financial management of the veterinary practice Reviews & Opinions


Submit financial management of the veterinary practice review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives (Finkler, Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives) review []  2020-1-16 21:1

    This is a unbelievable resource for health care specialists who wish to learn more about effective financial management. This text is very well-written and simple to read. As a latest graduate student, I can compare this to other texts on the subject. This text easily surpasses the others in its value for practical use and ability to readily understand and apply the information. I highly recommend it for anyone seeking to sharpen their financial management knowledge and skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives (Finkler, Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives) review []  2020-1-16 21:1

    I bought this book for a graduate school class, but never actually had to use it for the class. Reading through the book, it has a lot of helpful chapters that will probably come in handy later in my career.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives (Finkler, Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives) review []  2020-1-16 21:1

    Required for school amazing buy

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on financial management of the veterinary practice or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch financial management of the veterinary practice video reviews and related movies:

    See Purdue University’s Veterinary Practice Management Program’s Accounting & Financial Management on youtube.

     related image

    See PRACTICE SUFFERING FROM A FINANCIAL LAXATIVE? on youtube.

     related image

    See Quick Tips for Veterinary Practice Profitability on youtube.

     related image

    See Practice Suffering from a Financial Laxative? on youtube.

     related image

    See Running a Snobby High-End Practice? on youtube.

     related image

    See Veterinary Finance Management: Quick Tips from the AVMA Economic Summit on youtube.

     related image

    See What Makes a Veterinary Practice Financially Successful? on youtube.

     related image

    See FINANCIAL DELIRIUM TREMENS? on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives (Finkler, Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives) review []  2020-1-16 21:1

    I expected a lot more "finance" info from this text. We were asked to do different kinds of budgets for a class project and this book did not provide us with this direction. Not good choice for the applications in my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives (Finkler, Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives) review []  2020-1-16 21:1

    Book fell apart. Doesn’t explain things ed for school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives (Finkler, Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives) review []  2020-1-16 21:1

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives (Finkler, Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives) review []  2020-1-16 21:1

    amazing read for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives (Finkler, Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives) review []  2020-1-16 21:1

    Some ripped pages and scratches on cover

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives (Finkler, Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives) review []  2020-1-16 21:1

    amazing seller

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives (Finkler, Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives) review []  2020-1-16 21:1

    I would have given the book 5 stars except that the authors omitted the entire chapter on marketing. We had a class assignment centered around this so the book was useless for that part of the course.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corporate Finance: The Ultimate Guide to Financial Reporting, Business Valuation, Risk Management, Financial Management, and Financial Statements review []  2019-12-18 20:20

    In real Greg Shield's writing, Financial Reporting, Business Valuation, Risk Management, Financial Management and Financial Statements set are simple to read and understand. He takes the "needs to know" corporate finance and explains it in a much easier to understand is is a amazing bundle, a must have for anyone interested in learning more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corporate Finance: The Ultimate Guide to Financial Reporting, Business Valuation, Risk Management, Financial Management, and Financial Statements review []  2019-12-18 20:20

    This book is a very useful tutorial to Financial Reporting, Business Valuation, Risk Management, Financial Management, and Financial Statements. This bundle describes the necessary facets of corporate finance in an easily understandable way. The author provides plenty of real-world examples and presents the problem and decisions that could be created in response to each of e layout of this book allows the reader to work through from begin to finish or jump to a particular subject that is of unique interest to them. The author describes Financial reports and the financial statements contained within, their purpose and how they are made with clear e section on Business Valuation will be valuable for anyone who is planning on buying or selling a business. The author explains the importance of a business valuation and why it is very necessary under certain circumstances. He provides some useful examples of what can happen when the business owner is not aware of the worth of their e section on Financial Management explains why the business owner needs sound financial management practices. The author delves into the Profit and loss statement, Balance sheet and Money flow. Finally, the section on Financial Statements will provide the reader with an understanding of the primary principles of accounting.Having a grasp of financial reporting can provide the business owner with valuable insight in order to create sound business decisions, understand what to expect when the business is audited and what info and reports the Accountant will require at tax reporting is book can be a very useful tutorial to Finance students, bookkeepers, and business owners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corporate Finance: The Ultimate Guide to Financial Reporting, Business Valuation, Risk Management, Financial Management, and Financial Statements review []  2019-12-18 20:20

    This is a unbelievable bundle of books. This set of books has info from primary accounting to risk management. It is necessary for business owners to understand at least the basics of accounting so they can understand the health of their business. To grow, you need to be able to do some forecasting, or at least understand the basics of it. Over the years of being a bookkeeper, I have often dealt with business owners who don't understand necessary financial info and often, create poor business decisions because of it.. I recommend this bundle for anyone who doesn't wish to create that same mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corporate Finance: The Ultimate Guide to Financial Reporting, Business Valuation, Risk Management, Financial Management, and Financial Statements review []  2019-12-18 20:20

    In the globe of Accounting, Business, and Finance, having resources that support one to learn and grow in these fields is a must and continuing to expand your libraries with useful info such as what is found in this book is always worth the investment! Thank you again Greg Shields for continuing to share your knowledge to support others learn in these locations of what your books cover!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corporate Finance: The Ultimate Guide to Financial Reporting, Business Valuation, Risk Management, Financial Management, and Financial Statements review []  2019-12-18 20:20

    These books are amazing for startup business owners looking for something simple to read that will support them with the need to know information. If you're just starting out or maybe you just need to be reminded of the things you already know, give this bundle a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corporate Finance: The Ultimate Guide to Financial Reporting, Business Valuation, Risk Management, Financial Management, and Financial Statements review []  2019-12-18 20:20

    The author does a amazing job of making it simple to understand various aspects of corporate financing. A must read for anyone who has a business. Amazing info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corporate Finance: The Ultimate Guide to Financial Reporting, Business Valuation, Risk Management, Financial Management, and Financial Statements review []  2019-12-18 20:20

    These books are a must for any fresh business or fresh business consultant. Simple to understand wording. Understanding your financial data helps you to create better business decisions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corporate Finance: The Ultimate Guide to Financial Reporting, Business Valuation, Risk Management, Financial Management, and Financial Statements review []  2019-12-18 20:20

    This is amazing for ANY business owner and accounting specialists alike! Understanding your business financials is one of the hardest things to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Corporate Finance: The Ultimate Guide to Financial Reporting, Business Valuation, Risk Management, Financial Management, and Financial Statements review []  2019-12-18 20:20

    These books are a amazing starting to give you an idea as business owner. Where you are and where you wish to go with your business. Wheather you are just stating your business or being in business for a while is a amazing refresher and simple ready.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Managing Your Practice: A Guide for Advanced Practice Nurses (Springer Series on Nursing Management and Leadership) review []  2020-1-21 20:19

    Amazing textbook with lots of necessary info to tutorial the practice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial and Business Management for the Doctor of Nursing Practice review []  2020-1-15 21:45

    Purchased this (required) book for a DNP Healthcare Finance course. It is simple to read. Nice that the author is a DNP - and so presents the content from that perspecitve. Provides practical tip for aspiring DNP nurse leaders in any healthcare environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial and Business Management for the Doctor of Nursing Practice review []  2020-1-15 21:45

    Textbook arrived in time for my online class. No issues encountered. Thank you very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial and Business Management for the Doctor of Nursing Practice review []  2020-1-15 21:45

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial and Business Management for the Doctor of Nursing Practice review []  2020-1-15 21:45

    as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial and Business Management for the Doctor of Nursing Practice review []  2020-1-15 21:45

    Perfect and informative, very current and applicable. I required this years ago when I first started as a manager in a hospital

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Physician Practice Management: Essential Operational and Financial Knowledge review []  2020-1-22 19:34

    Worked well for first half of course.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Physician Practice Management: Essential Operational and Financial Knowledge review []  2020-1-22 19:34

    Order was placed new, but arrived with bent covers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Physician Practice Management: Essential Operational and Financial Knowledge review []  2020-1-22 19:34

    This book gives a amazing overview for fresh managers, and amazing review for experienced managers. It's a amazing resource to have on the shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Physician Practice Management: Essential Operational and Financial Knowledge review []  2020-1-22 19:34

    Bought this as a textbook for a college class and love the fact that this money strapped college student was able to save over 60.00 by purchasing this book Fresh through Amazon in comparison to what I would have paid for the exact same book Used in my Campus Bookstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Physician Practice Management: Essential Operational and Financial Knowledge review []  2020-1-22 19:34

    I mailed the book back you received it already. Why you hold sending email about returning the book. I need these emails to be stopped. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Physician Practice Management: Essential Operational and Financial Knowledge review []  2020-1-22 19:34

    The cost of this book is a bit high, but the hardback comes in a huge box with wrapping and Styrofoam peanuts. The box and book created it earlier than expected and was in excellent condition despite the rain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Physician Practice Management: Essential Operational and Financial Knowledge review []  2020-1-22 19:34

    it is ok. I mainly use it as a reference while I am at work. The material seems broad and not specific to my needs in an outpatient setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial and Business Management for the Doctor of Nursing Practice, Second Edition review []  2020-1-21 20:18

    Book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Beginners: You Need a Budget to Manage Your Money. Personal Planning, Money Mindset and Discipline for Financial Independence ... Budget) (Personal Finances Book 1) review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    Primary financial planning is to running a business as knowing how to speak a given language is to visiting a foreign country. A lot of people know a few words, but they bumble around as tourists, making mistakes and then leave. A person who is going to be in for the long haul needs to be fluent in the local method of life, the advantages and disadvantages of various interactions and far more. This is the nature of business planning; it’s not enough to know you need to sell; you need to be able to plan out the entire process in order to be financially successful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Beginners: You Need a Budget to Manage Your Money. Personal Planning, Money Mindset and Discipline for Financial Independence ... Budget) (Personal Finances Book 1) review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    This book is amazing and it includes a considerable measure of fresh and strong advances and data about Financial Management. It gives general data about how to start a month to month spending plan and oversee individual funds. Be that as it may, it doesn't plot in detail how to create and hold up a financial plan. I preferred this book and would prescribe it to any individual who needs such kind of data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Beginners: You Need a Budget to Manage Your Money. Personal Planning, Money Mindset and Discipline for Financial Independence ... Budget) (Personal Finances Book 1) review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    If you struggle financially to spend all your money, then read this short book twice. It really helps readers improve their budget strategies. It teaches you how to make a budgeting system to be able to manage your finances. It gives general info about how to begin under monthly expenses plans and monthly funding.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Beginners: You Need a Budget to Manage Your Money. Personal Planning, Money Mindset and Discipline for Financial Independence ... Budget) (Personal Finances Book 1) review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    Cash management is something that really need to be learned , this tutorial provide methods to manage cash well and hold budget balanced. Practical tops really working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Beginners: You Need a Budget to Manage Your Money. Personal Planning, Money Mindset and Discipline for Financial Independence ... Budget) (Personal Finances Book 1) review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    I just started using the cash tracker. A small repetitive, but all in all some amazing points to obtain you started on your path to a financially secure future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Beginners: You Need a Budget to Manage Your Money. Personal Planning, Money Mindset and Discipline for Financial Independence ... Budget) (Personal Finances Book 1) review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    This book is organized in a method that offers info gradually. It is a amazing introductory book for finance for non-finance majors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Beginners: You Need a Budget to Manage Your Money. Personal Planning, Money Mindset and Discipline for Financial Independence ... Budget) (Personal Finances Book 1) review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    The book was simple to read and understand... A amazing resource for anyone starting out with managing their private finances. Although the book was only 37 pages, the author was very thoughtful on what required to included to support others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Beginners: You Need a Budget to Manage Your Money. Personal Planning, Money Mindset and Discipline for Financial Independence ... Budget) (Personal Finances Book 1) review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    This book had useful info however most of it was info that I had already read via the internet etc..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Beginners: You Need a Budget to Manage Your Money. Personal Planning, Money Mindset and Discipline for Financial Independence ... Budget) (Personal Finances Book 1) review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    This course reading was precisely what I required, arrived before the actual arranged time, and spared me a considerable amount of cash. I profoundly suggest!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Beginners: You Need a Budget to Manage Your Money. Personal Planning, Money Mindset and Discipline for Financial Independence ... Budget) (Personal Finances Book 1) review []  2019-12-15 18:24

    A lot of amazing hints for a little book. It was well written and simple to understand. I recommend it for anyone looking to begin a budget.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives review []  2020-1-23 1:59

    Product was as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives review []  2020-1-23 1:59

    I have really enjoyed this book! It's a amazing read for finance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives review []  2020-1-23 1:59

    Arrived quickly and was an simple read for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives review []  2020-1-23 1:59

    This book is amazing for a primary understanding of finance. Needed for my graduate nursing class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives review []  2020-1-23 1:59

    Used for my MSN class. Shipped quickly so I didn't fall behind in my reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives review []  2020-1-23 1:59

    Bought this for a class- book was in amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Institutions Management: A Risk Management Approach review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    This is probably the best book in risk management available today. This is due to the combination of breadth and depth of the text. The author gently introduces the student to an necessary topic and explains with pains how to manage each and every kind of risk. The two chapters on Interest rate risk are absolutely fabulous. There is a sense of continuity because the concepts you learn in one chapter has applications in another. The issues at the end of the chapters are are also challenging and will require an in-depth understanding of the subject. This book is the ultimate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Institutions Management: A Risk Management Approach review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Amazing product!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Institutions Management: A Risk Management Approach review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    It was amazing book, and the seller also good, but the issue they couldn't send any book out of the state. Overall is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Institutions Management: A Risk Management Approach review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    The book is very amazing and it starts describing the unique nature of financial institutions and the industry. Then, in the second part you have complete chapters relating to every risk management: interest rate risk (maturity, repricing gaps and duration focuses, liquidity (turity ladder), shop risk (standarized Basel Committee and VaR approaches) credit risk (including Basel Committe standarized approach, defalult risk models like credit scoring), operating costs and technology risk, FX risk, sovereign the latest part there is a amazing section which describes how to manage risks , including liabilty and liquidity management,deposit insurance, capital adequacy, geographic diversification, derivatives, the fresh credit risk management techniques and securitization.I had the possibility to have Profesor Saunders as a risk management teacher and I only say that as his classes, his book is great. It shows you the best introduction to risk management. It discusses about financial institutions (banks, insurance and securities). That book just helped me to see financial institutions under the risk focus. I really recommend this book to understand risk management.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Institutions Management: A Risk Management Approach review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    There are a lots of ways to explain the banking business. A lot of books test to describe regulatory policies, laws, banking procedures, is book doesn't. It tries to explain the business in a risk management point of view, regardless you are an incumbent in banking or l types of risk: market, credit, equity, operational,and so forth. The style is very easy, the concepts clear, and the maths according to a first global banking risk book. Simple to read and understand. Furthermore, it adds some all time-bank situations in order to place the theory into the ce touch!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Institutions Management: A Risk Management Approach review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Reviews by Jimmy Izu (August 21, 2001) & Alberto Ponsa Talavera (April 5, 2009) are beautiful much on target.I used this text to complete a finance elective requirement for the explained the banking concepts well, I felt prepared for class and was able to correctly complete the course assignments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Institutions Management: A Risk Management Approach review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Using only a minimal amount of mathematics,Professor Saunders describes a very broadrange of risks run by a Financial Institution.A particularly amazing description is givenfor interest rate risk management of astandard banking portfolio.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Institutions Management: A Risk Management Approach review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Amazing deal, but the edition it was listed under was the worng one. I thought I was getting the right edition, but it was an older one. It still works though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cost Accounting and Financial Management for Construction Project Managers review []  2020-1-8 18:32

    Amazing quality!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers: Merging the Heart with the Dollar review []  2020-1-16 0:10

    Needed for nursing school. Book as expected - lots of numbers. Explanations could be much better especially for those without extra finance or accounting courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers: Merging the Heart with the Dollar review []  2020-1-16 0:10

    This book was assigned to me as a college textbook. I will hold it for future references as it contains primary terms and concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers: Merging the Heart with the Dollar review []  2020-1-16 0:10

    Very detailed but all over the place. Took a Financial Management class as an elective. This book as not for the “elective” class. It reads as if you have a financial background.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers: Merging the Heart with the Dollar review []  2020-1-16 0:10

    Amazing book for school!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers: Merging the Heart with the Dollar review []  2020-1-16 0:10

    Required this for grad school, amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Financial Management for Nurse Managers: Merging the Heart with the Dollar review []  2020-1-16 0:10

    Quick shipping and product as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Management: A Practical Guide to Starting and Running a Medical Office review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    I found useful info regarding the practice of medicine. The business side of medicine is critical for every physician's career, but no medical school teaches that. This book helps to fill the gap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Management: A Practical Guide to Starting and Running a Medical Office review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    This book includes useful info for physicians as well as practice and office managers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Management: A Practical Guide to Starting and Running a Medical Office review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    Very informative, lots of insight. Although I am not opening a clinic, still fun to read. Highly recommend to anyone are interested in medical practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Management: A Practical Guide to Starting and Running a Medical Office review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Management: A Practical Guide to Starting and Running a Medical Office review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Management: A Practical Guide to Starting and Running a Medical Office review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    Very common sense and practical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice Management: A Practical Guide to Starting and Running a Medical Office review []  2020-1-3 23:20

    This is very amazing book. A bit opinionated, but insightful. If you don't know where to start, this is an perfect book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy a Dental Practice: Volume 2: Successfully Manage the Transition to Dental Practice Ownership review []  2020-1-16 16:8

    This book is part of a two part series but should be combined. Both books provide very thin content. The author throws in several plugs for his accounting firm throughout and the material is written from that standpoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy a Dental Practice: Volume 2: Successfully Manage the Transition to Dental Practice Ownership review []  2020-1-16 16:8

    My wife and I got the possibility to read this book at the excellent time, and we're so glad we did! We are 2 months from closing on our own dental practice. We have so a lot of questions about what to do and when, and Brian's book "How to Buy a Dental Practice- Volume 1" and this fresh book ("Volume 2") have both been extremely helpful! The first volume is definitely a must-have and deals a lot with finding and getting ready to buy a practice. This volume continues where the other left off and explains what to do right before and after you buy a is book covers subjects such as: how to be a amazing boss, leader, and communicator; how or when to create (or not make) changes in the practice; what needs to be in put to create sure you'll have money flow from day one; and all sorts of considerations required to create things run smoothly right off the bat. I highly recommend this to anyone buying a dental practice!Curtis Hebdon, DDS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy a Dental Practice: Volume 2: Successfully Manage the Transition to Dental Practice Ownership review []  2020-1-16 16:8

    This book is filled with gems on how to not only buy a dental practice but then create that practice successful. I want I had read this book before I closed on my practice......I definitely would have avoided some costly mistakes. This book is worth the cash and the time it takes to read it. Not just for those buying a dental practice, but for people trying to create their practice better.5 stars! Amazing work Brian and Heather!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy a Dental Practice: Volume 2: Successfully Manage the Transition to Dental Practice Ownership review []  2020-1-16 16:8

    This book is very well written and gives a amazing tutorial on steps once you've found a practice. It includes stuff that can be overlooked during the process due to the overwhelming nature of buying a dental practice. I worked directly with Brian as well for buying in to a practice, and he was super helpful in all aspects of buying a practice as well as created himself available for any questions. Highly recommend both of his books as well as his expertise in accounting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy a Dental Practice: Volume 2: Successfully Manage the Transition to Dental Practice Ownership review []  2020-1-16 16:8

    This book takes a much various look at the process of an acquisition than his first book in the series. This book has a bit of everything, from a one size fits all template on what to do after the initial acquisition (which could be amazing or poor depending on your situation and how you choose to act), to the soft skills required for management, to some general financial tip for the longterm career. Overall it's a amazing and simple to read book that has no doubt been a benefit to my non-clinical dentistry knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy a Dental Practice: Volume 2: Successfully Manage the Transition to Dental Practice Ownership review []  2020-1-16 16:8

    A unbelievable follow-up to his first book. Volumes 1 and 2 together respond any possible questions that a dentist may have when looking for the right practice to join/buy and then the transition of actually purchasing and becoming an owner. Extremely thorough and detailed and chock full of ideas, insights, and real-life experiences. These books are are a must for dental students and the dentist seeking to own their own practice. If I could give 10 stars I would!!!Joseph Dougherty, DDS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy a Dental Practice: Volume 2: Successfully Manage the Transition to Dental Practice Ownership review []  2020-1-16 16:8

    This book is exactly what I’ve been looking for to recommend to my dental clients! The tip is so applicable and relevant for business owners who wish to run their practice in the most efficient method possible and to be the best leader and manager for their team. I’ve read other books on managing dental practices, and I can honestly say this one is the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy a Dental Practice: Volume 2: Successfully Manage the Transition to Dental Practice Ownership review []  2020-1-16 16:8

    If you are a fresh dentist and looking to buy a practice this is a must read book from one of the best dental CPAs/ buyer advocates in the US!Filled with step by step guidance will let you to avoid a lot of pitfalls. Book content builds upon amazing knowledge of the industry and countless interactions and transitions that Brian Hanks was and is a part of!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy a Dental Practice: Volume 2: Successfully Manage the Transition to Dental Practice Ownership review []  2020-1-16 16:8

    Brian gives amazing insight for dental practice owners after purchasing a practice. His knowledge of true life situations that you can identify with makes this book a valuable resource. The first few months after purchase are critical to the success of the practice. Brian makes sure you have a checklist to work through in building a thriving practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Buy a Dental Practice: Volume 2: Successfully Manage the Transition to Dental Practice Ownership review []  2020-1-16 16:8

    This book was very well written and an simple read. The checklist provided at the beginning is very helpful. The tip and true globe examples provide amazing context for what any dentist should look for when buying a practice whether they are new out of dental school or a tenured dentist. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Supply Chain Management Casebook: Comprehensive Coverage and Best Practices in SCM (FT Press Operations Management) review []  2019-12-24 20:1

    Just what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Supply Chain Management Casebook: Comprehensive Coverage and Best Practices in SCM (FT Press Operations Management) review []  2019-12-24 20:1

    it is beautiful amazing reading with amazing coverage. been a lecturer of SCM if i could have access to other materials that they promise on the book would be amazing in order to deliver more effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Supply Chain Management Casebook: Comprehensive Coverage and Best Practices in SCM (FT Press Operations Management) review []  2019-12-24 20:1

    As a supply chain management (SCM) educator I am always in need of amazing cases and teaching materials that can be used in class. I was very happy when I came across Chuck Munson's Supply Chain Management Casebook. First, it covers SCM in its breadths, including but not limited to cases similar to supply chain tactic and design, purchasing and supplier management, transportation, logistics and warehousing, as well as inventory planning and forecasting. Therefore, the book is very suitable for introductory courses in SCM specializations, as well as courses that aim to provide an overview of SCM in general management programs. Second, it deals with strategic, tactical and operational issues companies face. Likewise, the cases are written about some well-known firms and some lesser known medium-sized organizations. Third, it offers a balanced set of cases that can be approached analytically and qualitatively, hence, there is something in for the app of various methods. Finally, the questions accompanying each chapter can be used as assignments or for class discussion. In sum, the book keeps what it promises, it provides a "comprehensive coverage" and is source for "best practices in SCM." I definitely can recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Supply Chain Management Casebook: Comprehensive Coverage and Best Practices in SCM (FT Press Operations Management) review []  2019-12-24 20:1

    I am in find of some up-to-date real-life cases to be used in my SCM class. This book is just the one I am looking for! The 30 cases are selected from more than 10 developing or developed countries in America, Europe, and Asia. It covers a multitude of hot SCM problems such as risk management, perishable inventory management, quantitative way application, lean production, aggregate planning, cost analysis, facility layout, pricing, queuing theory application, third-party logistics, ethical and environmental issue, multinational logistics, multi-echelon inventory decision, and so on. I really have fun reading this book and have learned a lot from these unbelievable cases myself. I highly recommend this book to the researchers, students, and other practitioners in Supply Chain Management.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Supply Chain Management Casebook: Comprehensive Coverage and Best Practices in SCM (FT Press Operations Management) review []  2019-12-24 20:1

    Supply Chain Management (SCM) is a fascinating topic blending theory and practice, as well as art and science. Practical cases are therefore valuable materials for enriching classroom activities and after-class assignments. Chuck Munson's case book has arrived timely and is the most comprehensive case book to date available for SCM educators and self learners. The book not only covers a wide range of critical and challenging subjects in current supply chains, but also touches upon special problems arising from various geographical locations. It is definitely a amazing companion for any SCM textbook and a useful supplement to learning materials for both undergraduate and graduate courses. A huge thumb-up and thank-you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Supply Chain Management Casebook: Comprehensive Coverage and Best Practices in SCM (FT Press Operations Management) review []  2019-12-24 20:1

    The book is simple reading, interesting, informative, and illuminating. The cases are up-to-date and well-selected and cover a lot of hot subjects of Supply Chain Management. I have fun reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agile Project Management: A Practical Step-By-Step Beginner's Guide To Agile Project Management And Workable Software Development review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    I got this book, because we use it at work in the IT field. It is one of the training books that we have to read for the job. The chapters are well organized. I like how it gives a history and layout of the basics in the beginning of the book. It was a amazing basis of how to preform agile in the work put and has provided a building block for me at work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agile Project Management: A Practical Step-By-Step Beginner's Guide To Agile Project Management And Workable Software Development review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    This book is amazing for beginners! We have tried several recipes and they are great. nothing crazy to buy. This book extraordinary cause all of this books hints are really helpful. I would must suggest this book to anyone. Whatever, thanks to author and must recommended for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agile Project Management: A Practical Step-By-Step Beginner's Guide To Agile Project Management And Workable Software Development review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    This book is a amazing book. We have tried several recipes and they are great. nothing crazy to buy. This book extraordinary cause all of this books hints are really helpful. I would must suggest this book to anyone. Whatever, thanks to author and must recommended for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agile Project Management: A Practical Step-By-Step Beginner's Guide To Agile Project Management And Workable Software Development review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    This book is useful and every one of the each topic are extremely clear and straightforward. I read this book and effectively saw every single anks to writer for creation a brilliant this book♥♥♥

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agile Project Management: A Practical Step-By-Step Beginner's Guide To Agile Project Management And Workable Software Development review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    I got a lot of info all my questions. I'm glad to have these books in my library. I would recommend these books anyone looking to gain some knowledge on this subject. It is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agile Project Management: A Practical Step-By-Step Beginner's Guide To Agile Project Management And Workable Software Development review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    This book is so informative.Has clear knowledge about agile project management. All of simple to understand. Really this book is so helpful. I would highly recommended to all for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agile Project Management: A Practical Step-By-Step Beginner's Guide To Agile Project Management And Workable Software Development review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    We are not able to do any work without strategy. Yeah, we can just wasting our energy. However, if anyone wants to be expert on agile project then this book is required more or less.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agile Project Management: A Practical Step-By-Step Beginner's Guide To Agile Project Management And Workable Software Development review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    To learn the meaning of the agile project and to understand its management, this book is better for ople can learn the basics of knowledge from this book..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agile Project Management: A Practical Step-By-Step Beginner's Guide To Agile Project Management And Workable Software Development review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    This is very helpful book for all. How to maintain and run a project you can learn after read this book. You can test this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Agile Project Management: A Practical Step-By-Step Beginner's Guide To Agile Project Management And Workable Software Development review []  2019-12-24 20:2

    Very informative useful information. Simple to read and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palliative Medicine and Hospice Care, An Issue of Veterinary Clinics: Small Animal Practice - E-Book (The Clinics: Veterinary Medicine 41) review []  2020-1-25 1:18

    amazing resource for those wanting to provide hospice or palliative care for pets. We are starting a program within a municipal shelter and this is a amazing resource and there are so few out there. It gives helpful hints that are easily used.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palliative Medicine and Hospice Care, An Issue of Veterinary Clinics: Small Animal Practice - E-Book (The Clinics: Veterinary Medicine 41) review []  2020-1-25 1:18

    Excellent, comprehensive reference. Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Palliative Medicine and Hospice Care, An Issue of Veterinary Clinics: Small Animal Practice - E-Book (The Clinics: Veterinary Medicine 41) review []  2020-1-25 1:18

    As the author/guest editor makes quite clear, this is one of the topics that is neither an emphasized topic in the Veterinary educational process for today's little animal practitioner. Unless you are a Clinical or Surgical Oncologist in a hospital/hospice for homo sapiens, or have access to one when the time of need comes, as your dog ages, spend some time with this book. It is a amazing tutorial for the owner struggling with the need for such care and facing that brick wall of obsolescence in clinical veterinary medicine that has been taught to believe that the only form of palliative and/or hospice care for your canine is euthanasia. Far too a lot of canines and their benevolent owners are faced with such a recommendation because their Veterinarian has created the economic judgement for them, or the local system of Veterinary care is not adequately staffed to deal with the process of the continuation of life, even with certain limitations as to its quality, nor the help structure for the owner of that ailing pet. If you hear words such as "Its the humane thing to do", or "to place him/her 'out of their misery'", run, don't walk to an alternate source of end of life care. If you doubt this, first ask yourself, then ask your Veterinarian this question "Would you have your kid place to death by a physician if they presented in a human medical facility"?. There are a lot of alternatives to "Euthanasia" as indicated herein, so now ask this second question, "If Euthanasia is the "right thing to do" why do we always have to use Euphemisms such as "Put to sleep" when discussing it. There is a easy answer, who would wish to have their Veterinarian just "kill their pet with what they think is minimal pain and suffering, in a method related to what is used as "Capital Punishment" in humans just to that they, as owners, will not have to fulfill their commitment to its care throughout its lifetime.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter