Read financial management of the veterinary practice reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all financial management of the veterinary practice reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management of the Medical Practice 3E (Practice Success) []  2020-1-28 23:42

    I've read several books on medical practice management, and this one is by far the most practical tool. The author gives perfect templates and clear, concise explanations. The reader is not overwhelmed by deep financial explanations. I recommend it especially for small, independant practices.

    0  


    Add your opinion on financial management of the veterinary practice or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management of the Medical Practice 3E (Practice Success) []  2020-1-28 23:42

    Comprehensive manual outlining the optimal management of a medical practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management of the Medical Practice 3E (Practice Success) []  2020-1-28 23:42

    The best part of Reiboldt's book, for me, was understanding the financial reporting standards for the medical practice. Reiboldt's book spells out the theories, the purpose, and the effects of disciplined financial reporting. The book provides detailed steps for revenue optimization, expense management, and internal controls, such as rigorous budgeting process and is is not a theoretical work trying to lay out primary principles of accounting. This is a street map for any medical practice to achieve sound operational processes and fiscal stability.Yuval Lirov, Medical Billing Networks and Processes - Profitable and Compliant Revenue Cycle Management in the Internet Age

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial and Business Management for the Doctor of Nursing Practice []  2020-1-15 21:45

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial and Business Management for the Doctor of Nursing Practice []  2020-1-15 21:45

    as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial and Business Management for the Doctor of Nursing Practice []  2020-1-15 21:45

    Perfect and informative, very current and applicable. I required this years ago when I first started as a manager in a hospital

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial and Business Management for the Doctor of Nursing Practice []  2020-1-15 21:45

    Textbook arrived in time for my online class. No issues encountered. Thank you very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial and Business Management for the Doctor of Nursing Practice []  2020-1-15 21:45

    Purchased this (required) book for a DNP Healthcare Finance course. It is simple to read. Nice that the author is a DNP - and so presents the content from that perspecitve. Provides practical tip for aspiring DNP nurse leaders in any healthcare environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: Theory & Practice []  2020-8-9 19:32

    Very nice book for MBA students. Really helped a lot to pass my exam. However, the publishing company must create this book available on Kindle e-reader website. It forces to a PC application for kindle. I use chromebook which doesn't have a kindle app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: Theory & Practice []  2020-8-9 19:32

    Amazing textbook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: Theory & Practice []  2020-8-9 19:32

    This was for a Rental for a class I'm currently taking. It has lots of neat info and a amazing book to use for Corporate Finance classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: Theory & Practice []  2020-8-9 19:32

    This book is really hard to follow. The explanations within it do not do a amazing job of outlining how to use the formulas that are presented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: Theory & Practice []  2020-8-9 19:32

    I am currently in financial management hell. I am back in school after 10 years. I am getting my MBA and this book is our book for my course. I should mention that I am getting an A in the course but sometimes I feel like this book is doing what it can to test and stop that from s:this is a amazing tutorial to the basics of finance, and I have learned a lot in this course and from this book.answers to questions in the back of the book, so its easier to figure out the problemscomes with some helpful tools, excel sheets and powerpoints for the minicases in the chapterall of the formulas in the back of the bookcons:the chapter homework questions (intermediate and hard and yes also sometimes even the simple) are not always easily answered by the chapter. I will read the chapter several times and still not know how to solve the question. This boggles my mind. I understand not making it obvious how to solve the homework questions, but the thing that bugs me is that if you read the chapter you should be able to figure it out. I often have to jump around to other chapters or use google to figure out the problem. A few times I have had to ask my teacher because I am completely me things are just not explained enough. If you give a formula, give a refresher for how to solve each part of that formula somewhere in that chapter so I am not constantly checking the rest of the book.I am not a math person and at first I figured that the problems were all with me, but my sister is a math person, she has taken the same course as me (different book) and she understands the concepts. The issues from the book that I have had true struggles with she was also unable to solve. we worked on one together for 5 hours one day and were unable to figure it out. That makes me feel like its a book issue.I really wish to learn about this and fully understand it. I am almost through the whole book and the chapters are either getting easier or I am actually understanding it better, but I feel somewhat lost still.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: Theory & Practice []  2020-8-9 19:32

    Book as a whole grrat...I just bought used..thw condition should have been better. Ooo well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: Theory & Practice []  2020-8-9 19:32

    This text is quite dense, but what can you expect from a graduate level finance textbook? My only true problem is that it focuses too much on formulas and not the general concept behind the practice. So, if you can memorize formulas, it's helpful to just obtain through the class. However, I'm not sure how helpful this will be when you are in a boardroom situation and trying to understand what the numbers actually mean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: Theory & Practice []  2020-8-9 19:32

    Used this book for my final class for my MS in Finance degree. Some knowledge of finance principals would support but I felt it was arranged in a method that suited beginners as well. The book provided amazing definitions for concepts that addressed the theory of finance but also gave amazing examples and guidance for practical applications of concepts like Beta calculation. The book also provided just enough info on subjects like financial modelling and options valuations to give you a competent foundation but the book intentionally left out more complicated explanations of those subjects and suggested the use of other texts if you preferred to obtain more detail. The online tools were fairly amazing as well. They contained supplement texts that are not included in the hardback book and excel sheets for almost every chapter showing how to build some of the models. My only gripe which is my gripe for most text books is perhaps an explanation of how to respond some of the questions at the back of the book instead of just showing the answer. My class did use the Cengage MIndTap which sort helped out in this regard but it wasn't the greatest. If you're like me and like to have various books from your assigned text book just to obtain another perspective, I highly recommend this book to any beginner or MBA student who just wants a clear, simple to read reference book. This book will be a part of my financial library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: Theory & Practice []  2020-8-9 19:32

    I went through the first 20 pages to obtain ready for my Financial Management class and have already noticed 2 misprints and faced with the difficulty to understand the explanations (sometimes totally absent).For instance, the Intrinsinc Value formula on the page 10 is given without any explanations but in the self-test section you are suggested to explain how it works and what it means.Had to use Youtube and other web resources to understand some claims to the condition; delivered like fresh as promised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: Theory & Practice []  2020-8-9 19:32

    Amazing quality and faster than expected delievery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial and Business Management for the Doctor of Nursing Practice, Second Edition []  2020-1-21 20:18

    Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    Just what I required for my course and I got it now A thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Financial Management []  2020-1-23 19:47

    I like ebook ver of this book. They have one function in which necessary terms highlighted and stated in various compartment. And overall UI is also smooth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Financial Management []  2020-1-23 19:47

    The book was new

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Financial Management []  2020-1-23 19:47

    Book as advertised Love the ability to rent and not buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Financial Management []  2020-1-23 19:47

    Perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    Amazing value, delivered quickly. Love the private note!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    Imagine an algebra book that created easy equations and formulas into 1-3 pages of tedious reading and examples instead of just giving u the formula and u have imagined this book. My favorite part is when u go to track down a glossary term and the word is mentioned but not defined!If u r like me and stuck taking a course that requires this, u CAN obtain by w renting a used copy and buying the ACCESS card seperatly from mcgraw hill if that winds up being a course requirement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    Purchased eBook for class. The textbook part was fine, but it was supposed to come with online access to "Connect." It did not. To obtain an ebook with access, the cheapest I found was directly through the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    Book came in amazing shape, correct edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    The first few chapters are informative. As the book goes on, chapters obtain shorter as if the authors run out of content. To compensate, the chapter now covers every possible method to conduct a financial transaction in as much detail as the "one way" that everyone is doing it now. Definitions are literally not show in the chapters. Key words are in bold, but you are lucky to search a definition in the same nnect provided more headache than help to this book. The Excel issues are horrible because you can only use the exact same formula as the computer. And don't in the wrong spot! Or, it will submit your half done work as one of three trials.Furthermore, Connect chose random sentences to ask about for the practice, quiz, and homework. Very few of these were ever repeated. You will learn to read very carefully and literally every word on the page. You will not often be quizzed on the concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    I’m time for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    just what I required for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Financial Management []  2020-1-23 19:47

    I took this course as a course requirement at University of Fresh Haven I loved Professor Hartman, one of my favorite professors ever, next to my academic advisor but, I am an econ major and this course wasn't my cup of tea but she created this what should have been a boring topic less repulsive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Made Perfect: A Complete Guide to Veterinary Practice Management []  2020-7-1 20:4

    I'm currently studying for my CVPM certification exam (Certified Veterinary Practice Manager) and this book is on the recommended reading list. Out of the seven books on that list that I ordered, this is HANDS DOWN the one I'm going to 95% of the time to respond the study tutorial questions. EVERYTHING is covered in this book- it's unbelievable not only for the exam, but I've already recommended it to a mate who just got a clinic manager's position and was nervous because she's been out of the management side for several riously- if you are studying for your CVPM and can only afford ONE book on the reading list...this is the one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Made Perfect: A Complete Guide to Veterinary Practice Management []  2020-7-1 20:4

    This is a terrific book for anyone in veterinary practice management.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Made Perfect: A Complete Guide to Veterinary Practice Management []  2020-7-1 20:4

    Includes a lot of useful info for everyday use. Plus, if sitting for your CVPM it is very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Made Perfect: A Complete Guide to Veterinary Practice Management []  2020-7-1 20:4

    Unbelievable with just the right touches. Amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practice Made Perfect: A Complete Guide to Veterinary Practice Management []  2020-7-1 20:4

    Kindle ver did not come with companion CD, which is meat of the book. Wasted a bunch of time with Amazon to obtain refunded, very frustrating experience!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: Theory & Practice (MindTap Course List) []  2020-7-6 19:51

    for the cost of the book to have a whole chunk wrong... pages 123-170 are in the wrong location.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: Theory & Practice (MindTap Course List) []  2020-7-6 19:51

    I'm taking the course now and the book meets expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: Theory & Practice (MindTap Course List) []  2020-7-6 19:51

    Missing pages 75-122. I'm sure there's a lot of more just like all these other reviews...man I wished I'd read these reviews first. I can't believe CENGAGE's QC allowed this to obtain past them!!!! If I was allowed to post zero stars I would. This is screwing up my first week of course. Now I have to take my time and effort to send this piece of junk back!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: Theory & Practice (MindTap Course List) []  2020-7-6 19:51

    This book is a disaster and a lot of of the pages are out of order. I'm using this for an online class and it is a hard enough subject to teach yourself, never mind being completely confused because the pages don't coincide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: Theory & Practice (MindTap Course List) []  2020-7-6 19:51

    The edition I purchased, 16e, of Financial Management: Theory & Practice was published a few months ago so it's brand new, but it has an egregious printing error. There are pages from Ch. 3 in the middle of Ch.2, and Ch. 3 in the middle of Ch. 4. The pages are absolute chaos. Page 74 and page 123 share a spread. Page 122 and page 171 share a spread. Page 170 and 75 share a spread. As if shelling out $300 isn't painful enough, now I have to sacrifice time on a refund, a replacement, and writing poor reviews to inform Cengage of the oversight they didn't catch. I propose they leverage their astronomical margins to add QA to their production process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: Theory & Practice (MindTap Course List) []  2020-7-6 19:51

    The first four chapters of my book had numerous pages out of order. I had to return it and a fresh one from another vendor. Fortunately I decided to begin reading the book in enough time to message and take action without too much disruption with my course. If you this book the first thing you should do is to create sure your pages and chapters are in the correct order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palliative Medicine and Hospice Care, An Issue of Veterinary Clinics: Small Animal Practice - E-Book (The Clinics: Veterinary Medicine 41) []  2020-1-25 1:18

    amazing resource for those wanting to provide hospice or palliative care for pets. We are starting a program within a municipal shelter and this is a amazing resource and there are so few out there. It gives helpful hints that are easily used.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palliative Medicine and Hospice Care, An Issue of Veterinary Clinics: Small Animal Practice - E-Book (The Clinics: Veterinary Medicine 41) []  2020-1-25 1:18

    Excellent, comprehensive reference. Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palliative Medicine and Hospice Care, An Issue of Veterinary Clinics: Small Animal Practice - E-Book (The Clinics: Veterinary Medicine 41) []  2020-1-25 1:18

    As the author/guest editor makes quite clear, this is one of the topics that is neither an emphasized topic in the Veterinary educational process for today's little animal practitioner. Unless you are a Clinical or Surgical Oncologist in a hospital/hospice for homo sapiens, or have access to one when the time of need comes, as your dog ages, spend some time with this book. It is a amazing tutorial for the owner struggling with the need for such care and facing that brick wall of obsolescence in clinical veterinary medicine that has been taught to believe that the only form of palliative and/or hospice care for your canine is euthanasia. Far too a lot of canines and their benevolent owners are faced with such a recommendation because their Veterinarian has created the economic judgement for them, or the local system of Veterinary care is not adequately staffed to with the process of the continuation of life, even with certain limitations as to its quality, nor the help structure for the owner of that ailing pet. If you hear words such as "Its the humane thing to do", or "to place him/her 'out of their misery'", run, don't walk to an alternate source of end of life care. If you doubt this, first ask yourself, then ask your Veterinarian this question "Would you have your kid place to death by a physician if they presented in a human medical facility"?. There are a lot of alternatives to "Euthanasia" as indicated herein, so now ask this second question, "If Euthanasia is the "right thing to do" why do we always have to use Euphemisms such as "Put to sleep" when discussing it. There is a easy answer, who would wish to have their Veterinarian just "kill their pet with what they think is minimal pain and suffering, in a method related to what is used as "Capital Punishment" in humans just to that they, as owners, will not have to fulfill their commitment to its care throughout its lifetime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Neuropathology: Essentials of Theory and Practice []  2020-1-23 2:11

    This is a amazing text for most folks. I don't need so much histology, but wasn't surprised to see the amount covered here. Simple reading and amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Neuropathology: Essentials of Theory and Practice []  2020-1-23 2:11

    FIrst of all, there is small tournament for this book - it NEEDED to be written! Where older (now out-of-print) texts are wordy and dry, with (fairly useless) black and white photos, this text is concise and to the point with plenty of attractive color photos. I'm glad it's been written and can't recommend it highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Veterinary Neuropathology: Essentials of Theory and Practice []  2020-1-23 2:11

    Perfect source for these specific diseases. A complete guide, amazing images and diagrams, amazing content. However, I think it basically covered dogs and cats.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles and Practice of Veterinary Technology []  2020-7-1 20:4

    Exactly what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles and Practice of Veterinary Technology []  2020-7-1 20:4

    I purchased the Kindle ver of this book a few days before class started. Small did I know that my assigned readings were based on page number (i.e. "read this blurb on page 521), so the e-book ver that Amazon is useless. They only give you the "location" and not an actual page number. Amazon advised this was the publisher's doing, so I'm rating this 3 stars in hopes that the publisher would bother to contain page numbers with their digital products.... It's probably a amazing book, but I wouldn't know since I couldn't use it at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Front Office Management for the Veterinary Team []  2020-2-2 15:46

    exact book I required for my class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Front Office Management for the Veterinary Team []  2020-2-2 15:46

    From the title, I thought this would be about improving the front desk. I was completely wrong. This is among the very best books I read while studying for my CVPM. It covers all aspects of the job, it's well organized, and it's well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Front Office Management for the Veterinary Team []  2020-2-2 15:46

    Wow. This is a boring, boring textbook. Maybe it's just because a lot of it involves common sense, but oh my, getting through my reading assignments for my class was quite the drudge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Front Office Management for the Veterinary Team []  2020-2-2 15:46

    Method too much text and not enough true life applications. It claims to come with a www service but only instructors can access it. The try bank it comes with for instructors come with almost paragraph long questions and several sentence long possible answers- as a lot of options as A-G. This create tests extremely long and difficult. The tests from this book's try bank are also opinionated, yet the book in it's reading does not state what it's opinion or point of view is. This book was very frustrating for students and instructors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Front Office Management for the Veterinary Team []  2020-2-2 15:46

    Required for school!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Front Office Management for the Veterinary Team []  2020-2-2 15:46

    Love it! My daughter actually got a amazing grade using this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Front Office Management for the Veterinary Team []  2020-2-2 15:46

    I have a very hard time reading this book and staying awake but I'm unsure if it's the method the book is written or the topic matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Front Office Management for the Veterinary Team []  2020-2-2 15:46

    I purchased this book for a class. I personally do not have fun the front management (reception) part of this class. I have fun being a nurse rather than a receptionist. I did not search this book very enjoying but only because of what I like to do in my profession. Although this book has amazing info on how to handle client, communication, legal documents, and the right method to do everything. I did search useful info that I even incorporated into the practice I work for. I since then have left so not sure if its still being used. Overall a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Front Office Management for the Veterinary Team []  2020-2-2 15:46

    On time and as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Front Office Management for the Veterinary Team []  2020-2-2 15:46

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to the Financial Management of Healthcare Organizations, Seventh Edition (Gateway to Healthcare Management) []  2020-7-6 18:47

    Required this for class. Paperback. First 8 -10 pages just fell out after a week. But it was the book I required for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to the Financial Management of Healthcare Organizations, Seventh Edition (Gateway to Healthcare Management) []  2020-7-6 18:47

    This book is simple to read and follow, but the information is beautiful primary overall. Contains a lot of accounting principles plus healthcare concepts. I found it was expensive for the content. Probs can search better product somewhere else than expensive ACHE published material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to the Financial Management of Healthcare Organizations, Seventh Edition (Gateway to Healthcare Management) []  2020-7-6 18:47

    Book arrived in excellent condition. Can't ask for more than that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to the Financial Management of Healthcare Organizations, Seventh Edition (Gateway to Healthcare Management) []  2020-7-6 18:47

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Case Management Practice: Skills for the Human Services []  2019-12-18 20:17

    You'd think an ebook does what is says it does. No go!!! Unable to activate Text to Speech for this book!!!"This book is not compatible"So, if you wish to hear the book. No go!!! No speed reading either!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Case Management Practice: Skills for the Human Services []  2019-12-18 20:17

    very intermediate book. I give it away to fresh in case management.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Case Management Practice: Skills for the Human Services []  2019-12-18 20:17

    This was the worst book I have ever purchased from Amazon or anywhere else for that matter. Two weeks into my coursework the pages started falling out. I had to begin gluing pages in put just to hold up with my studies. For the of the book it should have been better bound. I info in the book was very valuable but I would rather have read a book that didn't require everyday repairs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Case Management Practice: Skills for the Human Services []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Amazing condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Case Management Practice: Skills for the Human Services []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Amazing for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Case Management Practice: Skills for the Human Services []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Such an simple to read book and provides practical knowledge, albeit some beautiful obvious, but overall a amazing helper for my Social Work Practice class. The worksheets in the back that have scenarios for the reader to practice with are really helpful too and push you to think about what you would do in certain situations. I haven't done much of those since they're not needed for my class but they are very helpful! I'm sad I only rented, if I would've known how much I would've liked the TB then I would've bought it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Case Management Practice: Skills for the Human Services []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Used it for class and ended up keeping it afterwards. Sometimes I still refer to this book when working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Case Management Practice: Skills for the Human Services []  2019-12-18 20:17

    Useful but ended up not even using it for the class..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Case Management Practice: Skills for the Human Services []  2019-12-18 20:17

    I bought this book for college. It came in brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Case Management Practice: Skills for the Human Services []  2019-12-18 20:17

    No problems. Clean

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physician Practice Management: Essential Operational and Financial Knowledge []  2020-1-22 19:34

    Order was placed new, but arrived with bent covers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physician Practice Management: Essential Operational and Financial Knowledge []  2020-1-22 19:34

    it is ok. I mainly use it as a reference while I am at work. The material seems broad and not specific to my needs in an outpatient setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physician Practice Management: Essential Operational and Financial Knowledge []  2020-1-22 19:34

    Worked well for first half of course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physician Practice Management: Essential Operational and Financial Knowledge []  2020-1-22 19:34

    The cost of this book is a bit high, but the hardback comes in a huge box with wrapping and Styrofoam peanuts. The box and book created it earlier than expected and was in excellent condition despite the rain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physician Practice Management: Essential Operational and Financial Knowledge []  2020-1-22 19:34

    I mailed the book back you received it already. Why you hold sending email about returning the book. I need these emails to be stopped. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physician Practice Management: Essential Operational and Financial Knowledge []  2020-1-22 19:34

    This book gives a amazing overview for fresh managers, and amazing review for experienced managers. It's a amazing resource to have on the shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: The Ultimate Guide to Planning, Organizing, Directing, and Controlling the Financial Activities of an Enterprise []  2020-1-31 1:39

    This is a must have book for anyone in business. For the beginner in a little business it gives you the knowledge on how to trick expenses, revenue and profitability. For others it is a wealth of knowledge to support you manage your own finances. I highly recommend Greg's books to anyone interested in the workings of accounting and management.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physician Practice Management: Essential Operational and Financial Knowledge []  2020-1-22 19:34

    Bought this as a textbook for a college class and love the fact that this money strapped college student was able to save over 60.00 by purchasing this book Fresh through Amazon in comparison to what I would have for the exact same book Used in my Campus Bookstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: The Ultimate Guide to Planning, Organizing, Directing, and Controlling the Financial Activities of an Enterprise []  2020-1-31 1:39

    I found this book to be an perfect distillation of info usually found in dry accounting or finance textbooks. The author does a amazing job of explaining the necessary concepts of financially managing a business, from understanding what financial statements tell us to proactively using finance and budgets to create a business run better. This is a must-have for anyone looking to truly understand how financial management can impact a business.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management: The Ultimate Guide to Planning, Organizing, Directing, and Controlling the Financial Activities of an Enterprise []  2020-1-31 1:39

    I believe this a the MUST have book of all, everyone should read this book. It gives you a amazing insight about and how we should manage. Not only as a business owner but also as a person if we don't know where our goes we obtain in financial problem easily, some of us learn from our mistakes. Like Mr. Shields says "[...] you obtain different indicators in the dashboard" to create sure our indicators not only as business owners but also as a person goes in the right direction this book is the answer. This book is the best one can spend to support you understand from where your is spent to create sure you are making a profit at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advances in Equine Dentistry, An Issue of Veterinary Clinics: Equine Practice (Volume 29-2) (The Clinics: Veterinary Medicine (Volume 29-2)) []  2020-8-5 19:35

    This is part of a amazing series. This particular problem is a must for any veterinarian interested in staying up with the recent dental developments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Physician Practice Management []  2020-7-18 19:30

    Since I just started using this book for olny a couple of days I cannot give it a 5 stars because that would be like putting the cart before the horse, in other words I cannot say its amazing when I am barely familar with the book...... but so far it helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Physician Practice Management []  2020-7-18 19:30

    This gave me a comprehensive view on physician practice management. Very helpful in helping me with my project. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Physician Practice Management []  2020-7-18 19:30

    This book has nothing in it but common sense in most of it and completely impenetrable jargon in the rest. I am trying to set up my own practice and I search that this book is useless. I bought it especially because I wanted to obtain some info on the Stark laws and found that the chapter was nothing but vague generalities and jargon. After reading it I wondered if even a lawyer would search it informative. I doubt it. Save your money, don't this book. If you are some kind of MBA type, please be sure to inform prospective employers that you learned your craft from this book, so they can NOT hire you. Not really worth even one star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Physician Practice Management []  2020-7-18 19:30

    This is by far one of the best books on managing a practice. There is a lot of info to cover and this book lays it out beautifully in a ready to implement format.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Physician Practice Management []  2020-7-18 19:30

    Simple to read. Concepts clear and concise. All relevant subjects covered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Physician Practice Management []  2020-7-18 19:30

    A squad composed of an MD (Blair A. Keagy) and a CPA (Marci S. Thomas) made this comprehensive guidance resource covering the widest spectrum of mission-critical practice management subjects and including contributions by multiple specialists:1) Budgeting for Physician Practices (Marci S. Thomas).2) Revenue Cycle (Lou Porn, Polly Minugh).3) Understanding the Cost of Providing Services (Suriya H. Grima, John A. Grima).4) Taxation and Physician Practices (Anne M. McGeorge).5) Capital Investment Decisions (Marci S. Thomas, Elisabeth Fowlie Mock).6) Monitoring Financial Performance (Teresa L. Edwards).7) Negotiating Managed Care Contracts and Contract Management (Beacham Wray).8) Federal and State Regulations (Bruce A. Johnson).9) Corporate Compliance in a Medical Practice Setting (Bruce A. Johnson).10) Risk Management (Kathryn Johnson).11) Governance and Leadership in a Medical Practice (Blair A. Keagy).12) Human Resource Management (Bruce J. Fried, Marci S. Thomas, Lisa L. Goodrich).13) Physician Compensation (Lou Porn).14) The Role of Nonphysician Clinicians in Medical Practice (Blair A. Keagy).15) Impact of Nursing Workforce Problems on the Physician and Practice Manager (Elizabeth A. Arsenault).16) Developing a Business Plan (Lou Porn).17) Adding a Fresh Service or Program to a Medical Practice (Blair A. Keagy).18) Marketing a Practice (Karen McCall, Dan Dunlop).19) Integrating a Clinical Research Program into a Medical Practice (William A. Marston).20) Relationships Between Medical Practices and Community Hospitals (Blair A. Keagy).21) Academic Medical Centers (Mary Jane Kagarise, Anthony A. Meyer).22) Info Systems (David D. Potenziani).23) Performance Improvement, Teamwork, and Monitoring Outcomes (Bette G. Brotherton, Larry Mandelkehr).24) The Twenty-First-Century Medical Environment (George F. Sheldon).It is the most comprehensive and academically solid practice management guide.Yuval Lirov, Practicing Profitability - Billing Network Result for Revenue Cycle Control in Healthcare Clinics and Chiropractic Offices: Collections, Audit Risk, SOAP Notes, Scheduling, Care Plans, and Coding

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Physician Practice Management []  2020-7-18 19:30

    I purchased this book as my husband and I are about to start the process of opening our own Plastic Surgery Practice. While I am certain that this is an perfect read for a PhD candidate or a physician with an MBA, it is not for the average or even above average physician looking for tip and info concerning the management of a practice. It is most definitely an extremely in depth and detailed examination of all aspects of medical management. It presupposes that the reader is well-versed in fiscal policy, business law, and graduate level economics. I struggled with the book for several days before making it a bonus to my brother-in-law who is an MBA student. At the core it is a textbook for a graduate business student and not for a physician.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Physician Practice Management []  2020-7-18 19:30

    The structure of the book is excellent, and drive to an objective and quickly understending about a complex theme. It is more directed to hospitals and group (business effort) of physicians. It has not a commitment with a "day-by-day" aproach and with dynamic changes of consumer (patient) behavior.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management in the Sport Industry []  2020-8-9 19:32

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management in the Sport Industry []  2020-8-9 19:32

    cover page looks very old

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Financial Management in the Sport Industry []  2020-8-9 19:32

    excellent for the price.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386