Read find and choose your place of residence reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all find and choose your place of residence reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden White House: Harry Truman and the Reconstruction of America’s Most Famous Residence []  2020-1-16 5:36

    I'd seen the author interviewed on Book TV and decided to order a copy right then and there. It turned out to be one of the best bonuses I'd ever given myself. I had known that Truman had spent much of his presidency in Blair House but I never understood why. Then, when Robert Klara opens the book by describing how Truman was taking a bath and almost ended up falling through the ceiling while a group of DAR ladies were sipping tea in the Blue Room below (because the physical structure of the White House was so catastrophically weak), I laughed my sides off at the image. And that was just the beginning! It's a unbelievable read all the method through as he describes all the prima donna spets involved in the reconstruction, a lot of of whom didn't obtain along with each other, and makes a small known story an absolute gem to read. It almost reads like a novel, but as the old saying goes, "You can't create this items up!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden White House: Harry Truman and the Reconstruction of America’s Most Famous Residence []  2020-1-16 5:36

    I was a small girl when the White House renovation took place, so all I knew was that a part of the floor fell in, and the White House had to be redone. I was surprised to learn in this book that the entire interior had to be demolished and literally had to be rebuilt from the ground up. Mr. Truman and his family had to live across the road in Blair House. I was shocked to learn about the relatively lax security around him and his family...that would NEVER happen today. Even after the assassination attempt by Puerto Rican radicals, the security wasn't increased very e book is a fascinating look at the politics involved in the renovation, and Congress was as tight-fisted with cash for it as it would be today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden White House: Harry Truman and the Reconstruction of America’s Most Famous Residence []  2020-1-16 5:36

    I'll be forever grateful that I found this book. The White House is one of the dearest and most precious locations in the country, YET, most Americans know so very small about it. Robert Klara will SHOCK you while entertaining you, as he brilliantly lets you "live" in the White House with Harry Truman while Truman has to come to grips with a small known catastrophic secret about the White House; a secret that changed the President's house forever. If you like American History (or even if you don't.... yet) this book is a must read. You will know more about the White House than almost every other American. Did you know that you can buy 225 year old, historic pieces of the White House? Either did I.

    0  


    Add your opinion on find and choose your place of residence or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden White House: Harry Truman and the Reconstruction of America’s Most Famous Residence []  2020-1-16 5:36

    This book is splendid! Mr. Klara entertains us from cover to cover. He crafts an perfect and very readable yarn versus the backdrop of the Truman administration. He tells us of the neglect that had been visited on the WH by previous presidents, and explains clearly how the mansion was ... well ... sinking ... and tearing itself apart in the process.Quite literally.Klara also gives us a marvelously insightful view of the Truman's primary humanity. The First Lady, for example, insists on vacuuming the living quarters herself. I wonder if that is still the case?Also included, are insightful vignettes about the history of the times - including the 1948 election, the Soviets getting the A-bomb, the Korean war, and the attempted assassination of Truman. But these necessary globe happenings are woven into the story in a method that does not detract from it. Enough detail to present their impact on the reconstruction of the WH, but not so much that they become a distraction. Most historical books I read today give the reader just TOO MUCH detail. Not so, ly, I wish to say that Klara spins his well-researched yarn in a very engaging manner. Quite simply, he makes the reader smile. He tells us (p. 206) about how HST was addressing a group of school kids that had been bussed to the WH, and after he finished, he asked if there were any questions. "Silence ensued. Then one little hand rose over the sea of heads. It was a small girl clutching a box camera. 'Grin, will ya?' she asked. Truman grinned and the girl snapped his picture."First rate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden White House: Harry Truman and the Reconstruction of America’s Most Famous Residence []  2020-1-16 5:36

    This would really be a 4.5 star review if Amazon allowed half 's one of those small known facts about America's most popular residence: There have really been two White Houses; the one designed by James Hoban and built between 1792 and 1800, and the one designed by President Truman (along with White House Architect Lorenzo Winslow and the Commission on the Renovation of the Executive Mansion) that was built by John McShain between 1949 and 1952. The two structures really only share a general layout and the same four outer is bit of historical trivia has always fascinated me, the construction of a modern building within a centuries-old facade, and I had been eager for a while to learn more about bert Klara weaves his exhaustive research into a peppy narrative that moves along at brisk, engaging pace. He does a terrific job of exploring the scope of the issue and is quite successful at capturing the distinct voices and personalities of the different players involved in solving it. In addition to learning a lot about the White House, I learned a lot about Truman the president and Truman the man. Klara is not awestruck by his topic matter, and his book is as attuned to flaws and shortcomings as it is to triumphs. His citations are staggeringly comprehensive, and provide a amazing street map for the reader that wants to dig even deeper into any given aspect of the particular historic project.I only have two true complaints: 1) Sometimes, in his attempts to spice up the storytelling of what could have easily been a dry treatise, he's a bit too bold about putting himself into the heads of the participants, declaratively presenting personal thoughts that can only be assumptions based on educated conclusions. He also dwells overlong at times on irrelevant bits of color, particularly Lorenzo Winslow's fascination with séances and the occult. 2) The book only contains sixteen pages of photographs in a glossy insert near the center. The images that we do obtain are excellent, but the book would have benefited from even more of Abbie Rowe's wonderful black and white photography, scattered throughout in context within the narrative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden White House: Harry Truman and the Reconstruction of America’s Most Famous Residence []  2020-1-16 5:36

    It is hard to comprehend what this entailed even with the awesome amounts of research and photos. For anyone connected with either politics or construction it is a must read. Of course, history buffs have to be included, too.I'll never quite fathom how any government really works. This book helps understand it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden White House: Harry Truman and the Reconstruction of America’s Most Famous Residence []  2020-1-16 5:36

    As a news photographer who has covered the White House for fifty-three years, I’d had the honor and amazing fortune to walk through the White House grounds Northwest gate, (after a tight security check), and look to my left and marvel at the magnificent building that we have for our presidents. I knew a small about the Truman restoration, certainly the assassination attempt at Blair House, but I knew very small about the nuts & bolts of the heavy project that took put in Harry Truman’s only full term as E HIDDEN WHITE HOUSE: HARRY TRUMAN AND THE RECONSTRUCTION OF AMERICA’S MOST FAMOUS RESIDENCE, by Robert Klara is a unbelievable story about the politics and issues that President Truman faced to start and finish a task that he thought we as Americans required done. Lots of small info and characters create this book more than just a dull book on an aspect of American history: stories about Abbe Rowe, the crippled Interior Department line gang worker who sent First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt a photograph. The First Lady asked him to come to the White House as a photographer and he doented the entire restoration process with amazing care. The mystery of a hidden bomb shelter being built in the basement--bomb shelters were huge about 1950. A lot of others, that create this book worth the reader’s time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Strategies of Segregation: Race, Residence, and the Struggle for Educational Equality (American Crossroads Book 47) []  2020-1-17 20:43

    I am a graduate student focusing on the history of education and it is books like this one that support demonstrate how public schools in America were made and why they are the method they currently are. However one draw back of the book is how quick the timeline moves due to necessities of publication and thus readers may search that certain subjects are rushed and not as detailed as others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden White House: Harry Truman and the Reconstruction of America’s Most Famous Residence []  2020-1-16 5:36

    Learned so much about this grand edifice, its history and fires and rapid extensions and rebuilding. Too a lot of times it was mistreated until one day the president almost went through a floor while relaxing in a bathtub and his daughter, while playing the piano had the foot of the piano actually go through the upper floor. Rich detail of how the white house became declared unfit to live in and how it was renovated to become what we see today and some of what we don't e president lived in the Blair House during this time and an assassination attempt was made. So much to learn, but at the same time a fast and interesting read. As a tour tutorial - It gave amazing insights and information. Loved the G

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden White House: Harry Truman and the Reconstruction of America’s Most Famous Residence []  2020-1-16 5:36

    Virtually forgotten today is the 1948-52 project to rebuild the White House. This was no minor patch-up, either. As images here demonstrate, the building was virtually hollowed out, leaving only the external walls and roof. Everything was removed to let construction of a safer and more modern functional building within. Had the project not been undertaken, there's a amazing possibility we might have seen a disastrous collapse. Signs of structural weakness were uman called up the project and got Congress to fund it, this right after his surprise (to many) re-election in 1948. The Truman's moved across the road and lived in Blair House, returning to the "new" White House merely days before fresh president Dwight Eisenhower moved in. A seeming success on the surface, however, much had gone wrong as Klara relates. Much that had been carefully saved for re-use ended up being trashed due to a tight schedule. A lot of the fresh furniture was just that--reproductions of historical furniture that had once graced the building. Contractors fell out with one another and often the wrong people got credit for the is tale of people, politics and plaster (and a whole lot more) makes for fascinating reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden White House: Harry Truman and the Reconstruction of America’s Most Famous Residence []  2020-1-16 5:36

    For a long time I was interested in learning about the how and why the White House was rebuilt. The information, intertwined with Harry, Bess & Margaret Truman, the end of WWII and Truman's Presidency created the book a amazing read for was most obvious it would have collapsed at some point under weight, a storm or even a very little earthquake. Congress was not very cooperative, mainly due to the battle and the country's slow dislike of Harry Truman. The the structure was completed and built to stand for more centuries to come, but the interiors were cheapened. It was finally Jackie Kennedy that wanted the rooms restored with historic antiques of prior centuries to create the house the spectacular home it is today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Journal of a Trapper Or Nine Years Residence among the Rocky Mountains Between the years of 1834 and 1843 (1921) []  2020-5-28 18:17

    It's interesting to some point that it is a written journal, but the info of his travels not very descriptive most of the time simply stating they went here and then there with nothing to hold my interest. Very short and at times difficult to read with small broken up into even paragraphs. There are much better "Journals" out there to be read. I don't recommend, sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Journal of a Trapper Or Nine Years Residence among the Rocky Mountains Between the years of 1834 and 1843 (1921) []  2020-5-28 18:17

    Because I live in Idaho, a lot of times the author describes locations that are familiar to me, which is exciting. He leaves a lot of description out, that leaves me wanting. Overall an interesting read, but leaves me wishing for much more description.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Journal of a Trapper Or Nine Years Residence among the Rocky Mountains Between the years of 1834 and 1843 (1921) []  2020-5-28 18:17

    Authentic mountain/ man. .and fur trade info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Short Residence in Sweden, Norway and Denmark and Memoirs of the Author of the Rights of Women []  2020-11-10 18:50

    An integral look back at Western life in the late 18th Century, and a look into the lives of two key Romantics who just happen to be the parents Mary Shelley who in turn wrote "Frankenstein." Not only do they contain the titular texts, but the unbelievable introductions and historical context that Penguin is known for. Amazing buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Journal of a Trapper Or Nine Years Residence among the Rocky Mountains Between the years of 1834 and 1843 (1921) []  2020-5-28 18:17

    A lot of these mountain man journals are fakes written by eastern hacks. Not this one, a fascinating historical account, frustrating lack of detail much of the time but some true gems when he does choose to elaborate. I want he had written twice as much about his experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Journal of a Trapper Or Nine Years Residence among the Rocky Mountains Between the years of 1834 and 1843 (1921) []  2020-5-28 18:17

    A fun read, not huge on chapters and such, but very entertaining

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Indistractable by Nir Eyal | How to Control Your Attention and Choose Your Life []  2020-12-28 20:1

    Okay, it's been a min since I've read a amazing non-fiction book. Though it's considered a summary, I found it to be informative. If the snack is this amazing the food must be fantastic. This book earned all 5-stars and should be on everyone's bookshelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Journal of a Trapper Or Nine Years Residence among the Rocky Mountains Between the years of 1834 and 1843 (1921) []  2020-5-28 18:17

    The first part of the book, on Russell's trapping and hunting experiences, was just what the title implies--an almost everyday journal. The author makes the rounds of his traps, mostly in the "greater Yellowstone" area, with not much happening, so it is rather boring. The latter part of the book, still written as a journal, is much more interesting, as now "things happen," among them risky encounters with Indians. I slogged through the first part of the book, but you could almost as well skip over it. The second half is well worth your while, so I gave the book four stars. There were vast herds of Buffalo at this time, and one very interesting chapter late in the book describes in detail how to hunt Buffalo if on foot vs if on horseback. The techniques are different. Also interesting are the descriptions of the various Indian tribes, some friendly, some unpredictable, and some warlike and very dangerous. You could be scalped, you could be tortured to death. I believe it was in this book that a foreword or introduction warned that the journal acc might not all be true. I had no method of determining this, of course, but it SEEMED mostly real to me. The author describes how he began his hunting and trapping NOT being expert at it, pointing out instances were he learned from others. Even later, when he becomes very expert, yes, he tells you where he created right decisions while others created wrong decisions, but he also tells you where his recommendations did NOT pan out. It seemed to me that a braggart wouldn't admit his failures quite as readily. You will see that in his rounds Russell comes back, as trappers do, to the same locations over and over, notably in present-day Yellowstone National Park and the Grand Tetons (the national park just south of Yellowstone).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Journal of a Trapper Or Nine Years Residence among the Rocky Mountains Between the years of 1834 and 1843 (1921) []  2020-5-28 18:17

    Amazing reading of first hand experiences for this period. Mountain men, various life than famous belief. Hard risky work where life was lived on the edge........

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Indistractable by Nir Eyal | How to Control Your Attention and Choose Your Life []  2020-12-28 20:1

    I know everyone's experience is various and what works for some others they needs are different. For myself I do use self support books sometimes if I need an respond to something I dont understand. So for me, I dont really need to read the whole book. Just need the answer. So this summary and any other book summary that CTPrint publishes will be my first put to search. Having a summary in this format will hold me from unnecessary time wasted speedreading books that prevents me from tasks that are more important.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary of Indistractable by Nir Eyal | How to Control Your Attention and Choose Your Life []  2020-12-28 20:1

    Knocked over reading this in fifteen mins whereas the whole book would have taken a lot of hours! It’s all about the root causes of distractions, not the symptoms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Journal of a Trapper Or Nine Years Residence among the Rocky Mountains Between the years of 1834 and 1843 (1921) []  2020-5-28 18:17

    I enjoyed the easy almost innocent method it was written. Even when he spoke of commiting attrocities I was left bemused and mortified at the same time.I was so inspired I travelled to Yellowstone to see the same things those men saw.I definitly feel a connection to Americas not so distant past now that I never had before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Journal of a Trapper Or Nine Years Residence among the Rocky Mountains Between the years of 1834 and 1843 (1921) []  2020-5-28 18:17

    Very interesting journal of everyday life as a beaver trapper in the early a Western frontier, specifically in the Rockies. Fascinating to read of ordinary, daily life: trap a little, war a few Indians, meet up with mates on the trail, starve, feast, repair your mocassins, and just go on day after day doing the same things and never worrying or thinking about potential danger. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Journal of a Trapper Or Nine Years Residence among the Rocky Mountains Between the years of 1834 and 1843 (1921) []  2020-5-28 18:17

    I have read a lot of books on the trappers occupation, this was one of the believable ones, his acc was authentic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    I dont understand the "chapters" with the PA system they have going on but not really worth your time for the game. First time you install, you obtain to read 2 chapters and the next day, only 1? Beautiful much getting you to purchase without knowing how much "each" chapter costs to obtain through? No thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    it really ammazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    its nice but the characters hold calling me Jordan even after I typed my preferred name. its annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    Sweetness

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Stories: Choose Your Story of Love [App]  2021-3-13 13:1

    Amazing story love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    amazing all feature i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    I downloaded after seeing an ad for the android game but ultimately uninstalled because it wasn't right for me. Pros: - Attractive graphics - Fast loading Cons - Called me Jordan after I entered my preferred name - Dislike the method the characters move (they appear to be breathing very hard) My cons are subjective and minor annoyances than actual problems with the android game play. However, they do bug me so I knocked a star off, otherwise this android game deserves 4 stars for the quality of graphics and ease of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    this application is really amazing ... but when I test to place my name, it changes ... it puts the name of Jordan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    Very nice graphics and like that you can change hair colour and so on. I would have given it 5 stars but like in chapter 2 it keeps popping up errors when you wish to select a choice...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    Too much bug.. Breath of the characters is like they ran a marathon.. Still call me Jordan.. And they said i can't continue the story.. Like I don't have story ticket or whatever but I don't how how to obtain it..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    very like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    i love these types of android games beautiful fun and a amazing time assassin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Stories: Choose Your Story of Love [App]  2021-3-13 13:1

    Interesting and intriguing story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    Graphics are good. I don't know about the animation, it kind leaves the impression that the person is breathing hard lol. The name at the beginning cannot be changed but it can be after modifying the acc name. Still, it's kind of a hassle to change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    I don't really like the latests interphase but the story is beautiful amazing so far. Tictales has better ones though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    cant even obtain it to load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    A huge yeet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    Somehow the installation hold pending on whenever I attempted to install it in my Note 9.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    it's a amazing android game but has too a lot of ads, its a small annoying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    so far so good. I like the options and it's simple to earn stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    addictive and amazing graphics!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heir of Love - Choose your story [App]  2019-1-21 22:14

    i loved it. but it hard to play when it comes to PA for continue the chapter . can u just fix it again by less or free to play this chapters without PA. (umm it just my opinion😉)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcome Hoarding and Transform Your Life: How to Choose Hope and Life Instead of Things []  2020-11-20 20:42

    This workbook will be your fresh best friend, your anchor, your tutorial and your toolbox to support you obtain beyond the pain and shame of living a hoarded life. It literally helps you every step of the method and encourages you be kind and caring to yourself and supports you in taking a fresh path where real change is possible. This book has helped me so much and I return to it again and again. I never realized that I was acquiring things to soothe my emotional pain, but yet suffering from all my items which in itself is painful and humiliating. Thanks to this book I am truly overcoming my hoarding behaviors, my negative thinking habits and even my alcoholism. Gloria Valoris has cracked the code and helped me change the course of my life. Thank you for this amazing public service!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcome Hoarding and Transform Your Life: How to Choose Hope and Life Instead of Things []  2020-11-20 20:42

    I saw the manuscript! This book is full of easy-to-understand explanations and hints as to how to overcome problematic hoarding behavior one step at a time. Better refined and easier to handle than the second edition workbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcome Hoarding and Transform Your Life: How to Choose Hope and Life Instead of Things []  2020-11-20 20:42

    This is a very interesting, readable, and user-friendly approach to understanding the psychology that underlies hoarding. It allowed me to see, understand, and disentangle myself from unhelpful thought patterns. I have benefitted tremendously from the content of this book with its step-by-step way that actively involved and engaged me with written exercises, which gradually led me to lead an improved life, less enbered by "things" and more focused on other interests, people, activities and ideas. Liberating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcome Hoarding and Transform Your Life: How to Choose Hope and Life Instead of Things []  2020-11-20 20:42

    Using this with my therapist, hoping to end my hoarding, which started after I lost my husband to cancer and helped my sister through her second round of breast cancer (she survived!), which coincided with my husbands'. I required help, so I researched books and came upon this workbook and ordered it. I've read some of the chapters and they are so enlightening. And I was so glad my therapist said she would support me with the workbook, as I just wasn't getting it done by myself. *You* are powerful and wonderful, and *you* don't have to give your life over to hoarding. Buy this workbook and search someone to support you with it. *You are worth it!* Sending you much love and hugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Overcome Hoarding and Transform Your Life: How to Choose Hope and Life Instead of Things []  2020-11-20 20:42

    This "Overcoming Hoarding" workbook will lead you through all the nooks and crannies of the Hoarding Syndrome and provide exercises to discover your particular problems that vex and confound your ability to control the things that have brought your life to the crisis point. This exploration of the hoarding topic is a masterpiece on covering the totality of the topic and offers revealing private exploration for understanding and transforming the thoughts and behaviors that perpetuate hoarding. A "must read" for sufferers and specialists working with the problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    find out here now [massachusetts judiciary case search]  2020-8-23 9:37
    [email protected]

    tucson town court case find browse around this website oscn case find palm beach county clerk case find court case find missouri name find created my day south carolina case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Choose the of Your Baby: Fully revised and updated []  2020-2-6 22:6

    First, I’d like to say that I have not attempted to become pregnant yet...so I cannot say if it worked or not. I’ll modernize once I become pregnant and then again once we search out what the is (we have two sons and are trying for a girl with this latest baby).My stars are based on the book itself. I felt like the first few chapters were unnecessary, like they were trying hard to create the reader believe in their process (which i already do hence why i purchased the book). Other than that, the rest of the info was great. I feel confident in this journey. My cycle should begin tomorrow and I’m excited to start tracking my CM and BBT daily. If my next three cycle charts appear “average”, we will give our first true test in May. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Choose the of Your Baby: Fully revised and updated []  2020-2-6 22:6

    This book was very simple to read and understand. We have two boys and my husband has primarily boys on his side. We desperately wanted a girl so we used the Shettles way with some dietary adjustments from the Gender Diet and just found out we are having a girl!! Everyone told us that it wouldn't create a difference and that you couldn't select the of your baby yet here we are! A family of boys with a history of boys with the first girl on the method in 2 generations!! So excited :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Choose the of Your Baby: Fully revised and updated []  2020-2-6 22:6

    my husband read it. he wanted a baby boy and he got one. I guess the book my have been successful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Choose the of Your Baby: Fully revised and updated []  2020-2-6 22:6

    I bought the book in March. Was a amazing book, simple to read and understand. Me and my husband have three boys and we are going to test for a girl. Just waiting to see how it goes.Update. Am having a Girl! I think this really worked for me. We followed the book all the way. And now we have our first baby girl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Choose the of Your Baby: Fully revised and updated []  2020-2-6 22:6

    For a boy I tried the methodology of using ovulation kits and I did not obtain pregnant time and again. I think that I would miss the window. After following the cervical mucus way I not only got pregnant with the second test but it was a boy! I also told my mate who had 2 girls already and it also worked for her. We tried every other day when lots of mucus was present. A lot of the info in this book is available on www services as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Choose the of Your Baby: Fully revised and updated []  2020-2-6 22:6

    Not only does this book inform you how to gender sway, it also teaches you how to track ovulation and the history of conception. It’s a fun and educational read even if you don’t wish to test gender swaying. I learned more from this book than what I could search on the internet. I bought the book on kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Residence: Inside the Private World of the White House [Book]  2018-2-2 18:0

    I have always been interested in life behind the closed door. Behind every crisis mastered, speech given, and action taken the question I most search myself asking is "I wonder what that was really like for them?" This is especially real in politics where every word is measured and even one's wardrobe might be the topic of a focus lly I was very excited to come across this and believe the author has shed light on modern presidents and their families. However, when compared to J.B. West's work, which is of the same subject though various in time frame, one can only imagine the stories still to be told. If in fact they ever be clear THIS IS NOT A CRITIQUE OF THE AUTHOR Kate Anderson Brower. J.B. West actually worked at the white house and this I believe is crucial. It seems to me in a city where "everything leaks" the white house staff are a class of their own. I believe even the most hardened of spies would "break" faster than any on the white house ey live by an old code and honor that is rarely seen today. No matter their political views they have taken a vow of silence that I gather means more to them than any confidentiality agreement they may have signed. I applaud the author for even attempting this and telling us their e code of honor they share prevents us from really getting a satisfying look behind the curtain but maybe that is as it should be. Everyone should have a put to yell about a no amazing SOB or simply be alone with one's thoughts and not worry about it making headlines the following day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Residence: Inside the Private World of the White House [Book]  2018-2-2 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book. It was well researched and beautifully written. It was interesting to learn what went on in the White House as well as how the various families lived there day to day. Obviously those who devoted their lives of service to the First Families did so with amazing dignity and pride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Residence: Inside the Private World of the White House [Book]  2018-2-2 18:0

    An insightful, caring and intimate examination of the workings of one of America's greatest landmarks that also serves as the home and sanctuary for the President and first family. You are given a glimpse into the demands and stress of caring for this historic treasure as well as the first family. Through interviews with long time staff and First Ladies the author paints a picture of the changing atmosphere through changing administrations, globe events, and residence of the White House. You come to realize that the staff is there to care for and protect the house and the families that call it home for a time. You come to see the impact they the residence has on their life and the pride they have in serving their country and their first families. You will laugh, cry, and gasp as you read how the residence was a backdrop and integral part of American history. A book you don't wish to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Residence: Inside the Private World of the White House [Book]  2018-2-2 18:0

    Another "couldn't place it down" book about life behind the scenes in the White House. Notoriously private, employees share their thoughts, memories and opinions in a fair, even handed manner. We learn about the amazing and challenging sides of presidents and First Ladies. Nancy Reagan was obsessive about her Limoges figurines placed exactly as she'd arranged them (sometimes a challenge after their everyday dusting!), Bill Clinton sleeping in another room after the Lewinsky affair created headlines, the Obamas dancing in the hallways and Michelle's mother carving out her own life on the third floor of the WH and making sure her two granddaughters succeeded in their studies and displayed exquisite manners, ..... How so a lot of of the Presidents--particularly Richard Nixon--befriended the largely African American staff, inviting them to swim with him and confiding in them. I'd read another book by Chief Usher J.B. West written years ago and loved it! This is just as amazing and a worthwhile read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Choose the of Your Baby: Fully revised and updated []  2020-2-6 22:6

    Followed this book exactly and I'm thrilled to announce I'm finally getting my baby girl after two boys. Also altered my diet. 2nd half of the book more useful. 💙💙💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Choose the of Your Baby: Fully revised and updated []  2020-2-6 22:6

    I bought this for a mate w/ 4 boys. I had followed it to a T, and had a girl as targetted, and had a mate who had recommended it to me, and she had a boy as targetted so I absolutely believe- it's all in the timing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Choose the of Your Baby: Fully revised and updated []  2020-2-6 22:6

    Some people say that Part 3 is all you need, but I disagree. Reading all of the successful anecdotes in Part 1 and the scientific reasoning behind the way in Part 2 created me a real believer in the Shettles method, and gave me the motivation to stick with it and not give up, because it does require some diligence to follow. We already had two girls and strongly preferred that our third kid and latest kid be a boy, and we got one. The one caveat I would add is that even though we have normal fertility, it took a while to conceive this method (9 cycles), because if you follow the boy way you only obtain one shot at it per month. But it was worth the wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Choose the of Your Baby: Fully revised and updated []  2020-2-6 22:6

    People don't believe such a book exists! I pull it up every now and then on my Amazon application as proof that it's "a thing."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    your lotto service []  2020-11-17 16:12
    [email protected]

    Amazing service. No huge victory yet but looking forward to next time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    when is your birthday []  2021-2-6 6:40

    Saito Tomayaki PLEASE DON'T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU'VE STARTED READING THIS DON'T STOP. THIS IS FREAKY. 1) Say your name 10 times 2) Say your moms name 5 times 3) Say your crushes name 3 times 4) PASTE THIS TO FOUR OTHER QUIZZES. IF YOU DO THIS YOUR CRUSH WILL KISS YOU ON THE NEAREST................ FRIDAY. BUT. IF YOU DON'T PASTE IT YOU WILL HAVE BAD LUCK. THEN YOU WILL HAVE VERY BAD LUCK . SEND THIS TO 5 QUIZZES IN 143 MINUTES. WHEN YOUR DONE PRESS F6 AND YOUR CRUSHES NAME WILL APPEAR IN BIG LETTERS ON THE SCREEN. THIS IS SO FREAKY BASICALLY IT WORKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything in Its Place: The Power of Mise-En-Place to Organize Your Life, Work, and Mind []  2020-10-16 18:1

    Cooking has always been the one part of life I felt like I had under control. Everything else was vague and confusing. Applying kitchen technique to life as a value system really speaks to me. I have created so much progress as a person in the past two months since reading ere's one crucial philosophical difference between this book and productivity books like Getting Things Done. Those books never worked for me because they're all about how to squeeze more work out of myself like I'm an orange in a is is NOT a book on being more productive. It's a book on being amazing at what you do. Since finishing and delivering is part of excellence (work doesn't count until it's delivered), productivity happens as a side benefit of pursuing excellence. Now, THAT'S a concept I can obtain behind!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything in Its Place: The Power of Mise-En-Place to Organize Your Life, Work, and Mind []  2020-10-16 18:1

    This was previously published as "Work Clean," which I bought and which is a book I reread at least once every year. It has been so helpful to me, and each time I read it, I obtain another useful insight. Besides, this book is about music, food, and getting organized -- what's not to love? Mise-en-place really is a marvelous philosophy of life, and this book, whatever the title, has certainly changed my life for the better. Thank you, Dan Charnas!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything in Its Place: The Power of Mise-En-Place to Organize Your Life, Work, and Mind []  2020-10-16 18:1

    Who would have guessed? A book on Dan Charnas’ experience at the Chef’s Institute of America turns out to be the best and most practical book on time/priority management I’ve ever read — and I promise you, I’ve read them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guess your age []  2021-2-6 6:37

    Saito Tomayaki PLEASE DON'T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU'VE STARTED READING THIS DON'T STOP. THIS IS FREAKY. 1) Say your name 10 times 2) Say your moms name 5 times 3) Say your crushes name 3 times 4) PASTE THIS TO FOUR OTHER QUIZZES. IF YOU DO THIS YOUR CRUSH WILL KISS YOU ON THE NEAREST................ FRIDAY. BUT. IF YOU DON'T PASTE IT YOU WILL HAVE BAD LUCK. THEN YOU WILL HAVE VERY BAD LUCK . SEND THIS TO 5 QUIZZES IN 143 MINUTES. WHEN YOUR DONE PRESS F6 AND YOUR CRUSHES NAME WILL APPEAR IN BIG LETTERS ON THE SCREEN. THIS IS SO FREAKY BASICALLY IT WORKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything in Its Place: The Power of Mise-En-Place to Organize Your Life, Work, and Mind []  2020-10-16 18:1

    I had purchased Working Clean before buying this, but it's actually just Working Clean renamed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Residence: Inside the Private World of the White House [Book]  2018-2-2 18:0

    A very interesting book! Goes back to the Kennedy family, then talks about every presidential White House era since then. From the perspective of the White House employees. The information is good, although I would say that it is very factual with the writing. Written by a journalist who got very well acquainted with the current and former employees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Residence: Inside the Private World of the White House [Book]  2018-2-2 18:0

    This is such a readable book. I just bought three copies for my mom and sister and mother-in-law. The excellent Mother's Day gift. There are so a lot of awesome stories. It's not all about gossip either. There's a story about 9/11 and how there was a barbecue planned at the White House and there were so a lot of tables and chairs set out for the event. Since the White House was a target, they had to evacuate all of the staff. People were running out of the White House to safety. They were terrified, as I would be too! One of the staff members was so busy working downstairs at his job that he didn't hear the Secret Service evacuating everyone. He came upstairs and wondered where everyone had gone. Meanwhile the head chef and head usher decided to stay on the grounds of the WH and take down all of those chairs and tables because if they didn't do it no one else would. They spent all morning during 9/11 doing their duties.What's really wonderful about this book is the dedication and service these men and women have created to serving not just the first families, but the institution of the White House. There are some families who have generations of family members who have served there. One family had like 5 or 6 family members working at the White House. They all loved and honored the traditions there and they all served no matter who got other thing I loved: You don't realize it until you read just how complicated it is for the first family to move into the White House. One family moves out with moving trucks, while the fresh family moves in -- all while the inauguration is taking place. It's so cool. I love this book and recommend it to anyone who has an interest in the presidency or the institution of the WH.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Residence: Inside the Private World of the White House [Book]  2018-2-2 18:0

    Rehashed information that is in other books; not that well written. The author tries to take an interesting twist by describing the forgotten class of people who work at the White House. What happens is that she loses focus and tells two stories. Is it about the people who work there or the people who live there?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Residence: Inside the Private World of the White House [Book]  2018-2-2 18:0

    Imagine sitting down to a dinner in the dining room that is full of history, being served salad, vegetables, and pan-roasted rockfish on gleaming silver trays by an elegantly appointed gentleman who is very gracious and absolutely dedicated to your happiness. Who wouldn't love this!? The people who work there are heavily invested in taking care of anyone who lives there. The privacy of the first family is jealously guarded. Nothing gets out. And some of those people have been working there a long time. Some of the people that are working there now, are 3rd and 4th generation staff members. Their relatives have worked there before them and probably their kids will work there after the people that are there now have retired. And the stories that you learn about......LBJ had to have very hot water in his shower and the water coming out of the shower head had to have a lot of power behind it. He loved it. And when JFK was assassinated, every room in the White House downstairs was draped in black cloth for the duration. You learn all of these small inside stories about this house and the people who work there. It is an insider's tutorial to the most politically popular home in the world. Very interesting........Would recommend it if you love history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of the Unicorn (Choose Your Own Adventure) (Choose Your Own Adventures - Revised) []  2020-1-29 17:51

    Choose your own adventure books are awesome and that in itself is why anyone should invest in any of the books. I read them as a child (Im 40 now) and my children adore reading them too. I didnt personally read this book, my daughter did (9 years old) and she loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of the Unicorn (Choose Your Own Adventure) (Choose Your Own Adventures - Revised) []  2020-1-29 17:51

    My daughter loves this! And she hasn’t found a lot of books that she gets very excited about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything in Its Place: The Power of Mise-En-Place to Organize Your Life, Work, and Mind []  2020-10-16 18:1

    I got this as a joke to hassle my wife, but she genuinely enjoyed it! She teaches training at her job and she says it has inspired a few of her lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything in Its Place: The Power of Mise-En-Place to Organize Your Life, Work, and Mind []  2020-10-16 18:1

    this book is great!!! simple read and yes it support remind me of things in school and would support any one with life changing list

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything in Its Place: The Power of Mise-En-Place to Organize Your Life, Work, and Mind []  2020-10-16 18:1

    identical book to Work Clean. I had it pre ordered otherwise I wouldn't have re bought it.(Work clean is an perfect book, so is Everything in its put but there's no need to buy it twice.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything in Its Place: The Power of Mise-En-Place to Organize Your Life, Work, and Mind []  2020-10-16 18:1

    I'm so, so picky about productivity books, and this one gave me more than a few brilliant takeaways. Well written, smart, and original, I've started buying it for all of my clients. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of the Unicorn (Choose Your Own Adventure) (Choose Your Own Adventures - Revised) []  2020-1-29 17:51

    Fun storyline, finally an adventure for our small girl she can relate too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Throne of Zeus (Choose Your Own Adventure) (Choose Your Own Adventure: Lost Archives) []  2020-2-7 20:0

    No comment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Residence: Inside the Private World of the White House [Book]  2018-2-2 18:0

    Kate Anderson Brower is a amazing storyteller. This is not downplaying her journalistic background, rather I applaud her. The stories smoothly go from one person to another. She truly lets the real residences of the White House (the workers) shine. I have also read First Women and absolutely love that book. I highly recommend this and look forward to any other work that Ms. Brower has and hopefully there will be a fresh book soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Residence: Inside the Private World of the White House [Book]  2018-2-2 18:0

    While I enjoyed reading about the "behind the scenes" at the White House, I felt the author had clear favorites and non-favorites in First Families. Until she spent an unusual amount of time discussing it, I had not given a thought to the racial create up of the staff. At times the book seemed to jump around. I would have liked a more chronological layout for this book,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trumpet of Terror (Choose Your Own Adventure) (Choose Your Own Adventure: Lost Archives) []  2020-12-25 21:21

    When I was a kid in the 80's, my parents took me to a children's book shop and allow me pick any book I wanted, and the cover of this book (the original cover) caught my eye. So I got it, read it, and to this day it's one of my favorite Choose Your Own Adventure books ever, since it introduced me to the Norse, especially with the awesome kid-friendly tutorial to Norse mythology and pronunciations that is at the front of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of the Unicorn (Choose Your Own Adventure) (Choose Your Own Adventures - Revised) []  2020-1-29 17:51

    Choose from 26 miserable endings. I read this book with my 7 year old and I mean we laughed about it but seriously... she chose an adventure that killed her off first. Then, she went back and chose another path that killed off the unicorn (her fav animal, awesome.) In one scenario the reader is slowly eaten by a griffin. In another the reader starves to death. Or, you could be burned alive by a dragon. Fun! Maybe not the best book if you have a sensitive young child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of the Unicorn (Choose Your Own Adventure) (Choose Your Own Adventures - Revised) []  2020-1-29 17:51

    This is exactly what I remember from the choose your own adventure books from when I was a child in the 80s. I got it to read with my almost-7yo daughter and she found it delightful. We read through about 6 versions before she wanted to move onto other stories, and I am sure she will e reading level is probably average for an 9yo or 3rd grader independently, but was amazing for reading together at age 6.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of the Unicorn (Choose Your Own Adventure) (Choose Your Own Adventures - Revised) []  2020-1-29 17:51

    Bought this because I remember reading it as a kid. Wanted to see what my adult self would think up it. It's a nice book, the art is good, came to my house in perfect condition. I won't be buying another book like this one only because I'm not much into children books. The difference in perspective was interesting and I think it would be nice if there was an adult ver of these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of the Unicorn (Choose Your Own Adventure) (Choose Your Own Adventures - Revised) []  2020-1-29 17:51

    I wanted to test a choose your own adventure with my son, but I was worried about the content. I got him this book for his 9th birthday and he loved it, went through every possible ending and read it to both myself and his father as well. The content was a bit mature for him, so I'm glad I waited. I want that they created books like this for a younger crowd, I didn't appreciate having to go over leprosy with my son for instance. Overall the book provided the fun we expected from the choose your own genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of the Unicorn (Choose Your Own Adventure) (Choose Your Own Adventures - Revised) []  2020-1-29 17:51

    The front cover is off a half inch so the title is chop off and you see part of what should be the next cover.AND all the pages are upside down to the cover. I've never seen a book so poorly place together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Magic of the Unicorn (Choose Your Own Adventure) (Choose Your Own Adventures - Revised) []  2020-1-29 17:51

    My 7 year old daughter loved it and wants another one. She read it twice and created some various choices to change the ending and really enjoyed it. Definitly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Throne of Zeus (Choose Your Own Adventure) (Choose Your Own Adventure: Lost Archives) []  2020-2-7 20:0

    super

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trumpet of Terror (Choose Your Own Adventure) (Choose Your Own Adventure: Lost Archives) []  2020-12-25 21:21

    A amazing book for kid education

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386