Read fire department incident safety officer includes navigate advantage access reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all fire department incident safety officer includes navigate advantage access reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer includes Navigate Advantage Access []  2021-4-7 20:33

    Literature is what was needed, delivery was later than expected and I did not have it for the beginning of the class. I did pay for expedited delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer includes Navigate Advantage Access []  2021-4-7 20:33

    Amazing information. However the method the text is formatted is terrible, little text size and crammed into the pages. A small too much filler content in addition to the vital info of the text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer includes Navigate Advantage Access []  2021-4-7 20:33

    This book has a lot of amazing information, took awhile to obtain it all the process but was so worth it because I passed the test

    0  


    Add your opinion on fire department incident safety officer includes navigate advantage access or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer includes Navigate Advantage Access []  2021-4-7 20:33

    Book is in not good shape. Cover is torn. Multiple pages torn. Post it notes taped all over inside of book. Would recommend replacing this book before renting out again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer includes Navigate Advantage Access []  2021-4-7 20:33

    Book was as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer includes Navigate Advantage Access []  2021-4-7 20:33

    Amazing seller, fast shipping and accurate item description!! Thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer includes Navigate Advantage Access []  2021-4-7 20:33

    Odds are if you're buying this book you're taking the class so you don't really need a review. I read the book cover to cover and it has a lot of amazing information. It builds upon basics that you learn in other classes including Fire I and II. Some of it is a bit silly like any IFSTA, but it far exceeded my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer includes Navigate Advantage Access []  2021-4-7 20:33

    This book was losteded as a hardcover, but it is not. This same paperback book is nearly $30 cheaper on the FDSOA website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer includes Navigate Advantage Access []  2021-4-7 20:33

    Obviously the only reason to order a book like this is to study for a promotional exam. The book was not delivered as stated and I don’t know when I will be receiving it. I’m beyond furious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer includes Navigate Advantage Access []  2021-4-7 20:33

    I loved so much about this book as I always have in reading past writings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer []  2019-12-24 20:3

    Book was as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer []  2019-12-24 20:3

    The book is fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer []  2019-12-24 20:3

    Obviously the only reason to order a book like this is to study for a promotional exam. The book was not delivered as stated and I don’t know when I will be receiving it. I’m beyond furious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer []  2019-12-24 20:3

    Ordered for our Training Library. Firefighter required for a class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer []  2019-12-24 20:3

    I loved so much about this book as I always have in reading past writings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer []  2019-12-24 20:3

    As his other ISO books, amazing source of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer []  2019-12-24 20:3

    Amazing information. However the method the text is formatted is terrible, little text size and crammed into the pages. A small too much filler content in addition to the vital info of the text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer []  2019-12-24 20:3

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer []  2019-12-24 20:3

    Amazing seller, fast shipping and accurate item description!! Thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Department Incident Safety Officer []  2019-12-24 20:3

    Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Officer: Principles and Practice includes Navigate Advantage Access: Principles and Practice []  2021-3-2 19:45

    This book was simple to read and understand. I think it is a amazing asset for anyone chasing the fire officer position.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Officer: Principles and Practice includes Navigate Advantage Access: Principles and Practice []  2021-3-2 19:45

    Exactly as described. Was a fresh product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hazardous Materials: Managing the Incident with Navigate 2 Advantage Access []  2021-1-23 20:55

    I read a previous ver from this book, and decided to buy it. Had to wait until the recent edition arrived, and it was totally worth it. Very complete, lots of references, amazing photos and useful charts. The book scheme helps on a better undestanding of incident management, and is amazing if you wish to configure a primary class or if you need a more technical approach. I will use it as one of my main references (with NFPA, OSHA, EPA and United Nations docs) in order to configure emergency response trainings in Perú, South America. The book comes also with a private access password for Jones & Batlett Learning, I haven't seen it yet but looks good... interesting downside, and this is for Amazon people: I'll never ever will ask for delivery outside USA. I paid like $15 for freight to South America, but the UPS people charged me like US$55 more in Perú for "local warehouse expenses". Actually, I could have taken the free option inside USA and ask a mate or relative of mine to send it to me by regular mail. The freight calculation chart indicated by Amazon is, in my opinion, not clear and not ly, a couple doents you should have next to you for complementing this book: ERG 2012, NIOSH Pocket Tutorial to Chemical Hazards 2010, Google Earth / Google Maps open, Orange Book and Purple Book from United Nations (digital ver is OK), maybe some free software from NOAA like Chemical Reactivity Worksheet (CRW) and access to CAMEO website. It's all there waiting for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hazardous Materials: Managing the Incident with Navigate 2 Advantage Access []  2021-1-23 20:55

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hazardous Materials: Managing the Incident with Navigate 2 Advantage Access []  2021-1-23 20:55

    As described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hazardous Materials: Managing the Incident with Navigate 2 Advantage Access []  2021-1-23 20:55

    this book is full of amazing ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hazardous Materials: Managing the Incident with Navigate 2 Advantage Access []  2021-1-23 20:55

    This is the second of Mr. Noll's texts on the subject that I read, and I have to admit this edition is easier to ough I only serve as a medical spet to a Hazardous Incident Response Team, I found this book to be instrumental in developing my understanding of the essential steps of response to a chemical AND WMD event. Reading this after my "operations" course conducted by a nationally recognized program provider, this text would have created a lot of of the tougher lessons crystal clear, should I have had access to it at that should be noted that the author serves on the 'de facto' standards review committee, and this edition represents the cutting edge of best practices at the time of print. Highly recommended without reservation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hazardous Materials: Managing the Incident with Navigate 2 Advantage Access []  2021-1-23 20:55

    Amazing book every thing you need to know to pass to obtain certified in tech A and tech B very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hazardous Materials: Managing the Incident with Navigate 2 Advantage Access []  2021-1-23 20:55

    It's ok to read I would buy this item again. It's a must have for my promotional try in order to score high

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hazardous Materials: Managing the Incident with Navigate 2 Advantage Access []  2021-1-23 20:55

    Amazing price here compared to other books available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hazardous Materials: Managing the Incident with Navigate 2 Advantage Access []  2021-1-23 20:55

    Needed book for sons firefighting degree. You must read the book to pass the class. Having it alone will not give you the grade to pass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hazardous Materials: Managing the Incident with Navigate 2 Advantage Access []  2021-1-23 20:55

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Community Health Paramedicine (Navigate 2 Advantage Access) []  2020-2-6 21:8

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Community Health Paramedicine (Navigate 2 Advantage Access) []  2020-2-6 21:8

    Hey y'all, here's my review of the AAOS Community Health Paramedicine textbook. It took much less time to review than I suspected. If you wish the verdict first, here it is: I'm glad the book came damaged because it will be easier to return. For the rest of my review, hold reading.I got this book with the understanding that a Community Care Paramedic or Community Health Paramedic is in a lot of ways an advanced practitioner. More education, more administrative duties, higher clinical aptitude, etc. This book does not deliver the goods to educate this type of st chapters are very brief - pathophysiology was a hefty 20 pages, which is short enough to say "why bother?" Further, the chapters are written in almost a checkbox fashion. Each subject is given about 2 paragraphs of definition space, and that's the latest you'll hear of it for the majority of topics. The book is also written and laid out like an EMT text book - 8th grade reading level with lots of pictures that are not really important to understanding the e community and patient needs assessment chapters are laid out like 1 size fits all instructions. "Do x, y, and z," and then the reader is left hanging on what to do with the results because every effect is going to create sense - e hospice and palliative care section (one of the sections I bought the book for) is laid out with a massive focus on the Do Not Resuscitate order, an uncomfortable ogy of how each person in a hospice situation fits into the ICS command structure, and why it's really necessary not to treat hospice patients in a paternalistic manner. The latest scenario of that chapter is how to manage a declining hospice patient in the most paternalistic manner e reference sources are not good - citing EMS Globe in your patient assessment chapter is beautiful weak. It's also fairly weak to cite 1997 textbooks as a amazing source for your 2017 textbook. Each chapter has about 8 sources - and a lot of them are kept up to date and are begin source!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Community Health Paramedicine (Navigate 2 Advantage Access) []  2020-2-6 21:8

    Used it for a class, not sure of how well one would do with the exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incident Management for the Street-Smart Fire Officer []  2020-9-2 18:40

    This is an okay book that is beautiful simple to read.I'll begin with the positives. So if you're just reading this to gain further knowledge it's worth a look. It's simple to read and I do like the method it's set up, as far as chapters and just all around readability, better than your daily textbook. If this is your first exposure to IMS, most of the info is well written in regards to being able to understand what IMS e negatives. Half of the book is anecdotes from the author that seemingly test to validate himself. I understand the reasoning for anecdotes as a method to break up monotony, but he certainly talks about his own achievements and experience a lot.Another major negative is just his info sometimes just counters info and practice from a lot of other sources. And sometimes the info just doesn't create sense.Anyway I would call this an interesting book if you just wish to read it, because then, well the anecdotes are honestly cool. But if, as I'm sure is the reason most are buying this book, you're getting this book for a promotional exam, it will frustrate you as it will probably not jive with other, more reputable, sources on your exam, and you'll spend half your time studying the differences between two books, rather than the topic matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incident Management for the Street-Smart Fire Officer []  2020-9-2 18:40

    Amazing book, used it for a promotional try and to become more educated on fire tactics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incident Management for the Street-Smart Fire Officer []  2020-9-2 18:40

    lots of useful material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incident Management for the Street-Smart Fire Officer []  2020-9-2 18:40

    Delivered quick. As advertised. Beautiful amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incident Management for the Street-Smart Fire Officer []  2020-9-2 18:40

    Well written and thorough. Very amazing ideas for a safer fireground. The examples are an perfect method to relate to the daily firefighter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incident Management for the Street-Smart Fire Officer []  2020-9-2 18:40

    this book on Incident Management for Fire Officers was written by a 32 yr. veteran Fire Chief in Toledo. The book covers the Incident Management System and how it is used to manage a fireground. The system is likened to a tool belt containing various tools to use at various fire operations. Some may be used at operations some not but they are there if needed. Subjects of Command , Finance, Logistics, Operations and Planning. The Command Staff such as Public Info Officers, Safety and Liaison. These subjects are covered in depth with scenarios included in each chapter. There are chapters on Benchmarks and precise Communication of operations is stressed. Safety of civilians and the firefighting force is mentioned throughout. Though the emphasis of the book is on IMS used in a fire in a Personal Residence and covers procedures in Toledo, it is a thorough examination which can be applied to any jurisdiction and is a nice addition to an necessary fire service topic. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incident Management for the Street-Smart Fire Officer []  2020-9-2 18:40

    Poorly written. Lots of copy and paste with ramblings from earlier chapters. Not horrible information, but an aggressive department that is proactive in teaching their up and comers need not waste their time with this text. I respect his 32years, but don't need to hear about it twice a chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incident Management for the Street-Smart Fire Officer []  2020-9-2 18:40

    awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incident Management for the Street-Smart Fire Officer []  2020-9-2 18:40

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Incident Management for the Street-Smart Fire Officer []  2020-9-2 18:40

    WRONG ITEM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Informatics for Health Professionals (Navigate 2 Advantage Access) []  2020-1-19 23:46

    Poorly converted to Kindle version, no page numbers makes very hard to follow for class purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Informatics for Health Professionals (Navigate 2 Advantage Access) []  2020-1-19 23:46

    amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Informatics for Health Professionals (Navigate 2 Advantage Access) []  2020-1-19 23:46

    Exactly how I expected it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Informatics for Health Professionals (Navigate 2 Advantage Access) []  2020-1-19 23:46

    Perfect book for my class. Came in perfect condition as posted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Informatics for Health Professionals (Navigate 2 Advantage Access) []  2020-1-19 23:46

    Amazing book quick shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Informatics for Health Professionals (Navigate 2 Advantage Access) []  2020-1-19 23:46

    Helped me pass the class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Informatics for Health Professionals (Navigate 2 Advantage Access) []  2020-1-19 23:46

    Came like fresh with the access code.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    navigate to this site [Visit Website]  2020-8-27 11:0
    [email protected]

    pop over to this website missouri case net name find check this out like it more info washtenaw county court case find navigate to this www service hop over to this web-site

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advantage Access [App]  2018-1-20 13:10

    Has not worked in over a year. Uninstalled and reinstalled. E3001 error message. Unable to present acc details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advantage Access [App]  2018-1-20 13:10

    This application and the bank are still in ancient times as far as e-commerce is concerned. Obtain am acc elsewhere that understands banking in today's globe of technology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advantage Access [App]  2018-1-20 13:10

    It would not allow me log into my acc after entering all needed info., so I uninstalled it!☹

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advantage Access [App]  2018-1-20 13:10

    Can't access

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advantage Access [App]  2018-1-20 13:10

    Can't verify acc application no good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advantage Access [App]  2018-1-20 13:10

    So a lot of problems all the time. Cash gets taken out from acc on some days and is accurate then the next day the cash is place back in the acc but not accurate typically on weekends only to obtain taken out again on Monday. Application works when it wants too. Limited info and very bland in statements

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advantage Access [App]  2018-1-20 13:10

    It worked on my Droid turbo but not on my Droid Moto. I need this to be reliable for mobile banking! It's not worked for 6 weeks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    microsoft family safety []  2021-3-30 21:36

    this application is garbage. it is completely useless. when i used the app, i was like what the @#$%! it doesnt even work. trust me, don't obtain this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Health Care Management with Advantage Access and the Navigate 2 Scenario for Health Care Delivery []  2020-6-11 20:3

    So glad I learned about amazon rentals

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Health Care Management with Advantage Access and the Navigate 2 Scenario for Health Care Delivery []  2020-6-11 20:3

    This book arrived completely new, both book and access code. Even better I got it for half the price of what my school was selling them for!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Health Care Management with Advantage Access and the Navigate 2 Scenario for Health Care Delivery []  2020-6-11 20:3

    The fact that it comes with an online code, really helped me hold track of my readings even on the go. Other than that, I bought it 'coz its a requirement for my course, I think its a amazing intro reading for healthcare management, however, could have dealt with few things in more detail than it does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Health Care Management with Advantage Access and the Navigate 2 Scenario for Health Care Delivery []  2020-6-11 20:3

    Very affordable compared to your school's bookstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Health Care Management with Advantage Access and the Navigate 2 Scenario for Health Care Delivery []  2020-6-11 20:3

    Just as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Health Care Management with Advantage Access and the Navigate 2 Scenario for Health Care Delivery []  2020-6-11 20:3

    It was exactly what I required for class. And being able to rent it was perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Health Care Management with Advantage Access and the Navigate 2 Scenario for Health Care Delivery []  2020-6-11 20:3

    No issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    illinois circuit court access simple case search [check this link right here now]  2020-8-31 7:45
    [email protected]

    wyoming court case find va judiciary case find click this website wa court case find dupage court case find eams case find visit this page

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Health Care Management with Advantage Access and the Navigate 2 Scenario for Health Care Delivery []  2020-6-11 20:3

    Solid refresher

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Health Care Management with Advantage Access and the Navigate 2 Scenario for Health Care Delivery []  2020-6-11 20:3

    I love it because I have learned a lot more in regards to the health care system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Health Care Management with Advantage Access and the Navigate 2 Scenario for Health Care Delivery []  2020-6-11 20:3

    Amazing condition. Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papo Town Fire Department [App]  2020-5-30 21:41

    Purchased, but still obtain hit with ads and time limits. Fire hose occasionally glitches, unable to complete some tasks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Fire Department Rota [App]  2020-1-12 13:30

    Cannot download. It kept saying that it is installing,yet after 8 hours it is still running & is not fully downloaded. Sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Laurel County Fire Department [App]  2020-4-1 13:8

    I'm getting rapid notifications for weather, traffic accidents, etc. Up to date. Closed streets to avoid and why, and notified of reopening. Not bombarded with trivial things. I'm thumbs up on the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papo Town Fire Department [App]  2020-5-30 21:41

    Can't purchase full ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papo Town Fire Department [App]  2020-5-30 21:41

    Independent Of Papo Globe 26th March 2018

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boca Grande Fire Department [App]  2020-8-22 13:33

    Very up to date info about emergencies on Boca Grande

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papo Town Fire Department [App]  2020-5-30 21:41

    I'm loving you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Fire Department Rota [App]  2020-1-12 13:30

    Too complicated...instructions Suck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papo Town Fire Department [App]  2020-5-30 21:41

    What how why u wish us buy full

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papo Town Fire Department [App]  2020-5-30 21:41

    Play house android game for children to be firefighter hero, drive fire truck & save lives Papo City Fire Department is recruiting! Who wants to be a brave firefighter hero? Together with Purple Pink and other Papo friends, let’s save the city residents trapped in the fire accidents, and protect their lives and property from fire! When the fire alarm goes off, Let’s obtain prepared for the accident immediately! Wear fire uniforms and take equipments, obtain into the fire truck, rush to the stage and begin to f

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papo Town Fire Department [App]  2020-5-30 21:41

    😂😂🤣🤣🤣😲😲😲👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👍👍👍👍👌👌❤❤❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    For Fire Department [App]  2021-3-1 21:25

    Really amazing android game 👍👌😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    US Fire Department Rota [App]  2020-1-12 13:30

    Cant customise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Papo Town Fire Department [App]  2020-5-30 21:41

    i love it so much💜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Officer Safety: REDEFINED []  2020-12-5 20:32

    I found this book to be very intuitive into the background of what effects Law Enforcement. Dr. King bring a very info background to what effects Law Enforcement Officers. Dr. King mentions what most effects Officers in today's society. Suicide and addictions are not simple to talk about, however Dr. King not only brings an insight to what officers are facing but also brings suggestions to handle situations. All to often, Officers do not start to see what is effecting them and how it is effecting them (or those that love them). I truly believe that this book could be used by not only all First Responders but an array of professionals. Stress brings more cancerous habits to everyone if not handled properly. I encourage anyone facing stressful situations (or dealing with a loved one who is) to read Dr. King's book. I personally was moved immediately and have incorporated a lot of of her suggestions into my everyday routine. A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Officer Safety: REDEFINED []  2020-12-5 20:32

    Dr King provides a blueprint for a fresh model of Officer Safety. She is candid and upfront in her approach. It is a must read for law enforcement and corrections professionals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Officer Safety: REDEFINED []  2020-12-5 20:32

    As a 25+ year veteran in law enforcement, I can attest to the importance of wellness in our profession. Inherent stressors in our profession lead to significant health issues if we don't dedicate purposeful and ongoing steps to mitigate the psychological effects . Dr. Laura King does a masterful job of explaining the source and effects of the issue and explaining how to maintain psychological health. Operational stressors of high-risk calls are NOT the problem. It is the everyday subtle stressors of constant negativity compounded over time that can have significant health consequences for an officer. The chronic problems coupled with the current climate facing law enforcement today create this book a must-read for law enforcement officers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VALOR Officer Safety [App]  2018-5-15 21:8

    Training Bureau of justice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Officer Safety: REDEFINED []  2020-12-5 20:32

    I found this book to be very real, and an honest perspective of the physical and psychological threats that officers are faced with during their career. The author goes into detail as to the “why” behind the behaviors. So that you have a complete understanding of how the threats can affect the officers, their families, and friends. The book provides solutions on how to heal and the need to take ownership of your actions. Tools are also provided for private care and healing. Reading through this book I realized that a lot of of the same stressors, behaviors, and mindset’s can be applied to most first responders and a lot of essential workers. I have private experience with officers as friends, first responders in my family and myself an essential worker. This is a amazing read for anyone who wants to build a positive, proactive mindset with a focus on private health and wellbeing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Officer Safety: REDEFINED []  2020-12-5 20:32

    I've been in the LE profession for more than 30 years and I can tell you that this book is absolutely worth the read. Dr. King is both an active-duty law enforcement officer and a psychologist herself, and approaches this topic matter with experience and credibility from both perspectives. This book is well-written and addresses the impacts of a career in law enforcement on the individual and their families from a practical standpoint that is interesting and easily understood. I experienced a private break-through myself just while reading chapter 1, and found entire book incredibly insightful and invaluable. This book is a must-read for officers and their families at any scene of a police career; and the info contained therein is as relevant now, as ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Officer Safety: REDEFINED []  2020-12-5 20:32

    Officer wellness has been grossly neglected and overlooked by this responsible for caring about today’s police officers. Dr. Laura King is leading the charge to break this silence, addressing key problems of psychological cause and effect, while educating and promoting positive psychological health for public safety professionals. With today’s current policing culture and climate, this book will he added to my departments mandatory reading for fresh officers in our field training program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Officer Safety: REDEFINED []  2020-12-5 20:32

    Another valuable tool for use within the realm of Law Enforcement for both officers and anyone tied to working or subjected to effects from such a career filed. Officer Safety: REDEFINED brings a 2020 insight to fresh (COVID-19) and long standing mental and physical health and safety problems that one inherits with such a career. A reminder of how necessary safety and wellness, both mentally and physically are a vital aspect to "Officer Safety."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Officer Safety: REDEFINED []  2020-12-5 20:32

    It’s obvious to me that Dr. King is a career law enforcement professional who understands the need for tactical competence and an emphasis on traditional officer safety – but in this book she takes “Officer Safety” in a whole fresh direction. She reminds the reader of three leading causes of death among policing officers: Cardiovascular disease, suicide, and recently - COVID-19. The book takes the reader to the underbelly of police culture where some inconvenient facts are tucked away. While she doesn’t ignore the criminal threat to officer safety or even the threat of death from traffic accidents – she unquestionably contends that we need to look elsewhere to save hundreds of police lives each year. She reminds the reader that officer safety, especially in this context is an individual responsibility. The author puts the onus on individual officers for their own safety then provides solid recommendations on how to obtain after it. I’d encourage officers and administrators alike to read this with an begin mind. If you’re a fan of Emotional Survival for Law Enforcement (Dr. Kevin Gilmartin) and Extreme Ownership (Jacko Willink and Leif Babin) check this out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Officer Safety: REDEFINED []  2020-12-5 20:32

    Officer Safety Redefined by Dr. Laura King, explains the challenges that police face everyday and how it's the small things about the job that build up and turn into huge issues (of course, the huge things are a issue too)…the psychological effects of the police job are explained in detail, and ways to overcome these hurdles are suggested. Some of the remedies are non-traditional ideas and are required more than ever in todays world. If you are a cop, or love a cop… this book offers comfort and solutions that may really support with the a lot of challenges of the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Officer Safety: REDEFINED []  2020-12-5 20:32

    Laura is a brilliant person, writer and law enforcement officer. She knows the job inside and out. She is a professional who is able to connect and think outside of the box with her expertise. I have had the privilege of working with her professionally and I can attest personally to her skill set and value system. A must read for all who are in LE and for those that love someone in LE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    VALOR Officer Safety [App]  2018-5-15 21:8

    Educational and Useful Excellent, relevant info for law enforcement. Works amazing too on S5!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advantage Access Banking [App]  2018-1-20 13:9

    Sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advantage Access Banking [App]  2018-1-20 13:9

    Don't you think Piedmont would try the application first? All my person to person cash transfer accounts are gone and the application shuts down selecting POP cash transfer!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386