Read first alert rec5 rechargeable recreational fire extinguisher reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all first alert rec5 rechargeable recreational fire extinguisher reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    First of all, I got sent a product that is completely defective. The gauge on this reads that it needs to be recharged. This is especially aggravating due to it being a safety hazard. But, the horrors continue. This product won’t allow me return it without contacting the “company”. Amazon need to accept responsibility. They won’t even allow me add a image proving what I’m claiming! This is a safety item. I’m baffled. I will continues to test to contact Amazon directly. DO NOT NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    Hopefully, we'll never have to search out how amazing this is, but we are immensely grateful we had two extinguishers 6 months ago when our electric water heater started a fire in our utility room. We had full on blazing! The second extinguisher was just starting to run out when the fire department arrived. If it wasn't for having two and my character of a husband, we would have lost everything. We now have four extinguishers. Kitchen, utility room, living room hidden in basket near the fire put and one in the back of the house. Since writing this review I realize we don't have one in the garage. Got one more to was contained in the utility room, but smoke, soot and ashes affected the whole house. Contractors will hopefully have everything done in a week or so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    I paied 32 dollars for 2 of these. Kept one for myself and gave one to my neighbors downstairs. Their bathroom caught on fire and the fire rose up the wall really quickly. They place it out with this extinguisher. 15 dollars saved everything i own.

    0  


    Add your opinion on first alert rec5 rechargeable recreational fire extinguisher or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    The extinguisher showed up with its chemicals all over the outside and falling out of the nozzle. It was suppose to come full but the gauge said it was completely empty and the instructions said it was inoperable. Very disappointed. The chemicals got all in my nose too! Created it burn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    Already required to be recharged upon arrival. Cheaper to another one rather than recharge this one. Total waste of because I basically bought useless trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    I never thought I would need to use this extinguisher. But I recently did when I had a rather huge cooking flare up with lots of smoke from oil. I have never used an extinguisher before, but it was simple to activate. It worked to place out the flare almost instantly. The extinguisher pressure was great. It makes a lot of blue powder, so theres a bit of a cleanup process afterwards. It's a dry chemical that left no stains in my kitchen. This product works well...from experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    I bought this extinguisher for both home and auto. I especially bought it for both of my classic vehicles in case something were to happen. I have not had to use it as of yet. I like that it can be used in the garage, for classic cars, or in the home. I love that it has a 10 year warranty and is light weight at about five pounds. The best thing about it is that it is rechargeable so you can hold using it if need be. It also meets all the regulations for OSHA, COAST GAURD and NFPA. The seller shipped it quick in a protective box and it's original packaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    Was sent a defective extinguisher with a bent handle and no charge in the extinguisher. I went to a certified fire extinguisher retailer to see if they could fix/recharge it and they said it was faulty and had a leak. Am unable to return the item per whatever policy is in put even though I had ordered it only 10 days ago. I do not feel comfortable replacing parts on something that could be used to save my home or my family's life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    Arrived at 0 stating it needs to be recharged and went to return and directs you to black and decker as the manufacturer who doesnt know anything about it. Do not buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    I took the pin out and squeezed it for a millisecond to see the pressure and then I place the pin back and never used it again and then when I required to use it all the pressure was gone and it didn't work absolute worst product ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    Item arrived a lot sooner than I expected, but I am grateful it shipped so quickly. I used to have one, but left it with my latest roommate because they didn't own a fire extinguisher. No home should be without one. I've experienced fires first hand and I suppose it's become a phobia but I would rather have peace of mind than not. A fire extinguisher is simply something every household should have, on each floor, no less. It is better to have one and not need it, than to not have one and need it. Even a little fire extinguisher can you enough time to escape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    Product list it's charge 2 months later

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    This item doesn’t fit in its intended space. When I requested a return, I received a notice this item is not returnable. This is NOT stated anywhere on the product description or ordering page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    My fire extinguisher lost its charge after 5 months from purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    Well I got this and two days later had to use it. I'm satisfied to report the fire was place out in my fireplace with this because my damper broke and closed while a fire was going and I was going to burn my house down if I didn't use it. Home ownership is grand! One thing I will say is that after you use this product once, it will have to be recharged, even if you only use it briefly. I wasn't aware of that when it comes to fire extinguishers. And, I'm learning it isn't so simple to search a put to charge them if you aren't looking to do so commercially.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    The First Alert fire extinguisher arrived in the condition appearing to be at the end of its usable life. The needle of the pressure gauge is so close to the "undercharge" red zone. I hope it would latest at least a year before moving to the red location for recharge.Update @ 7/15/18It expired within 2 months! The needle moved to the "Recharge" red location now. Do you think if I should anything with an expiration date from Amazon in the future?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Large Home Fire Extinguisher, Red, FE2A10GR []  2020-5-5 18:25

    I mean I hope it works when I need it? If it doesn't and I somehow don't survive the fire, I'll be sure to modernize the review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    Came and when I went to use it as a demonstration, it had no charge, basically it went puff for 1/2 second. Then never again. Contacted seller who refunded me the paid. Said that they are in contact with the manufacturer as this is event more frequently. Told me to take it to the fire dept as they can recharge it for n't trust it at all, I suspect it was charged at some point and the charge bled off. Not something I wish to trust my safety on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    Yeah....so this looks cool! Not much to say about these....because I haven't had to use them, so I don't really know how well they work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Garage Fire Extinguisher, Red, Garage10 FE10GR []  2020-5-23 18:41

    These come with a plastic clip to mount to the wall and hang there. I mount them in my cars so I use a more sturdy holder with a latch. Haven’t had to use them yet. They are decently sized: Not those rinkydink 5 inch ‘car’ advertised models but obviously not a normal sized extinguisher. Have had one outside in a truck bed through winter and summer and it’s a bit faded in spots but charge level is just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Horrible. Came under pressure and the pin has no keeper to hold it in. Also i cant return it according to Amazon. I should be these too: un-returnable, empty, broken extinguishers. Brilliant!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    I’ve had this in my vehicle since Dec 2014, I’m not reordering it (Jan 2019) because i know you’re supposed to replace them every so often. It’s been in 100° F weather to 10° F weather and hasn’t deformed or discharged on me randomly (giggity). Hopefully I’ll never have to use it but it’s definitely piece of mind

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Mounting bracket holds extinguisher well. No hardware included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Well, after jerking out of sleep at 3:30 in the morning one night, I had the realization that I required to a fire extinguisher - both for my house and for my car. I dunno, it just required to happen. I place a set of this, paired with an ABC extinguisher for the kitchen. Before i hit check out, I decided that I required to obtain a second set for my friend, because, well, between the two of us, we've been long overdue to catch something irrecoverably on fire.Flash forward about two weeks, and it's time to replace the taillights on his Subaru, because I'd borrowed his in to obtain an inspection, since they weren't cracked. When I go to install them on his car, a wasps nest had been built inside the quarter panel and my mate determined that the only method to with this was to burn it with brake parts cleaner and fire - which was quite successful at destroying the wasps nest.He immediately, after stamping out the fire (inside the quarter panel), walked away and went inside. I started to follow, but turned around before walking around the corner decided to look back at the car, to see a growing flame coming from behind the taillight that I'd just place there - which was starting to melt away.I looked around the vehicle for the extinguisher - ran inside to grab anything and found his vehicle one sitting inside by the door, so ran back out and beautiful easily place out what has turned into a five foot tall flame coming from the tailgate.I gotta say that if I hadn't had this, there's a solid possibility that his vehicle would have burnt to the ground, and possibly his house too. It's a hugely helpful thing, and I will continue to hold one on stock probably for the rest of my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    I just purchased a 2019 Yamaha Ex Sport and this fire extinguisher fits in the holder perfectly like it was created for it. Posting review because this item barely had any feedback and finding a fire extinguisher for a pwc can be a pain. Hope this helps someone out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Have these in all my cars. Excellent for the car. Fortunately never had to use one but would rather have this in the vehicle and never need to use it than need one and not have it. All vehicles should carry an extinguisher. Vehicle fires are scary especially if a loved one is trapped in the vehicle. Also, vehicles today are being constructed with cheaper and cheaper materials which are designed to crumple on impact and can easily jam a door shut or lodge someone in a car. Not like vehicles of yesterday which were solid metal and could bounce off stuff. Anyway, these. Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Product description says metal head (wrong!) and metal pull pin (wrong again!). Both are plastic. Something is not correct. Also on the can says "non-refillable". I called First Alert to inquire and they said this is a DISCONTINUED model and suggest returning it......I can't thanks to Amazon return policy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Unit received showed '0' on pressure gauge. Surprisingly Amazon is avoiding taking any action and has needed calling First Alert 800 number. There is no method to resolve the issue with First Alert on line. Will call them tomorrow. More as it develops. Called First Alert got answering machine. Left message, no respond yet. Do I have to go to Kidde for future ??UPDATE; Finally received response from First Alert factory in TX. Basically can't/won't honor warranty on products sold by Amazon. My response to First Alert was; in my experience never had a 'manufacturer' not honor valid warranty. That was today Fri 11/8. If I don't obtain support from F A staff I'm going to their CEO and Board of Directors. It's not the lousy $21 it's the principle of the thing.Even if F A solves the issue I'll probably go back to buying Kidde replacements for 20 areas in my business.UPDATE: The party I was referred to claims to be a product distributor as is Amazon, avoiding assistance except a staffer gave me and 800 number to call. I'll check it out but now have no confidence in suppliers or First Alert. Kidde gets my business from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Ordered 2 extinguishers , a Kitchen and one for the car. Pricing was various but got 2 Kitchen extinguishers?? Yes , they will (hopefully) do the job but if they only have 1 type (both are labeled “Kitchen” on them) then should be stated as so. If vendor wants to explain or correct?? this then will amend the review but has to be 1 star as these don’t match.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert FE5R-PWCNA Fire Extinguisher []  2019-12-25 18:54

    I have this in my drift vehicle as needed per the rules. On saturday 8-8-2015 a vehicle had an engine bay fire. His extinguisher failed to discharge so I have him mine. Quickly and effectively extinguished the fire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    Finally replaced all the Kidde extinguishers we had. They were at the end of their life and, with the recalls around the Kidde plastic valves and head assembly, these just created ughly the same for full metal construction? Okay by me.Have not had the possibility to use these, hope I won't. But feel better about buying the First Alerts brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    This item doesn’t fit in its intended space. When I requested a return, I received a notice this item is not returnable. This is NOT stated anywhere on the product description or ordering page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    I mean I hope it works when I need it? If it doesn't and I somehow don't survive the fire, I'll be sure to modernize the review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    I dont like it , it lost its charge 3 months after it was delivered, hope I do not have a fire in the meantime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    First of all, I got sent a product that is completely defective. The gauge on this reads that it needs to be recharged. This is especially aggravating due to it being a safety hazard. But, the horrors continue. This product won’t allow me return it without contacting the “company”. Amazon need to accept responsibility. They won’t even allow me add a image proving what I’m claiming! This is a safety item. I’m baffled. I will continues to test to contact Amazon directly. DO NOT NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    Hopefully, we'll never have to search out how amazing this is, but we are immensely grateful we had two extinguishers 6 months ago when our electric water heater started a fire in our utility room. We had full on blazing! The second extinguisher was just starting to run out when the fire department arrived. If it wasn't for having two and my character of a husband, we would have lost everything. We now have four extinguishers. Kitchen, utility room, living room hidden in basket near the fire put and one in the back of the house. Since writing this review I realize we don't have one in the garage. Got one more to was contained in the utility room, but smoke, soot and ashes affected the whole house. Contractors will hopefully have everything done in a week or so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    The extinguisher showed up with its chemicals all over the outside and falling out of the nozzle. It was suppose to come full but the gauge said it was completely empty and the instructions said it was inoperable. Very disappointed. The chemicals got all in my nose too! Created it burn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    Already required to be recharged upon arrival. Cheaper to another one rather than recharge this one. Total waste of because I basically bought useless trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    Ordered two, one arrived discharged with the safety clip broken and safety pin loose in the box. The other is intact and appears good. Also, these come with beautiful lame and unsafe mounting hooks so the extinguisher just dangles on the wall and could easily be knocked off the hook if someone bumps into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    Item is not 5lbs but 9.4lbs that's without box. I have arthritis. First alert is a amazing company and 1 fire extinguisher I had for 5 years I had to use in my kitchen when my wife likes to clean the stove and accidentally hit the bake button and there was paper in the broiler that caught fire and I was lucky the estinguisher place the fire out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    Over Thanksgiving, a relative managed to begin a fire in my oven with maple syrup run off from a dish being baked. The inside of the oven started on fire and I used a little marine powder fire extinguisher to place the fire out - thankfully, it was a little fire and the smaller extinguisher worked but that happening convinced me that I required a huge e older, smaller one I used is the same chemical as this larger model I just bought. After the oven fire was place out, the powder vacuumed up easily and I got the oven up and running.I mounted this extinguisher between my kitchen and living room fire put - just in case. Like I said, I hope I never have to search out how well this works but the Thanksgiving incident convinced me that a 5-10 pound chemical extinguisher is a requirement for any kitchen and First Alert makes a amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    Decided I required fresh fire extinguishers in the house as my old ones were like 15+ years old. You should fresh ones every so a lot of years. I bought a very nice smaller 5 gallon one at Costco, and I bought this bigger one via Amazon. I place one in the garage, and one in the kitchen. My original plan was to place the smaller one in the kitchen and the larger one in the garage. However you should know this bigger extinguisher does not come with a amazing wall hanging bracket, it comes with just a little thing to hang on the wall with a little hook on this massive extinguisher, which I think could be knocked off the wall easily (probably by me), and this thing IS heavy. It may not be amazing for an older person who has problem grabbing heavier items. So I ended up putting the huge extinguisher on the counter in the kitchen in a corner, and the smaller Costco one (same brand as this one) I hung in the garage on it's nice wall hanger. This bigger one is a very amazing extinguisher and a top brand but I think they should provide a better wall hanger for this huge massive item. That is why I gave less stars for the "easy to install" rating, it really is a very amazing brand but this 10 lb one needs to come with a amazing secure wall hanger with a easily releasable strap that fits around the extinguisher for security for hanging on a wall in a handy zone (like my smaller ones does). That being said, I think this extinguisher is a amazing brand (have not used it yet, hope I don't have to), and having at least two extinguishers in a house is always a amazing idea, and replace them every so a lot of years with fresh ones. Don't plan to use an older extinguisher for a fire, you might be disappointed. That is not something you wish to search out the hard way. If you have a issue holding or grabbing heavier items, this may NOT be the one for you - a smaller 5 gallon one might be better. I bought this bigger one so that I would have a larger one and a smaller one. Just know that if you too little of an extinguisher - the little ones don't much of a fire retardant and they are empty fast, hold that in mind when buying fire extinguishers. So I would recommend getting at least a 5 lb extinguisher for the home. So overall this is a very amazing extinguisher, the company just needs to provide a better more stable wall hanger for this bigger extinguisher. Also when you do hang an extinguisher on the wall, you need to create sure the fitting bracket is screwed into wood, not plaster on the wall. Also when you install a fresh extinguisher in your home, chop the plastic cord on it, and install it with just the metal ring in it, for quick use in the happening of a fire. You don't wish to go running around trying to search scissors to chop the cord if there is a fire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    The First Alert fire extinguisher arrived in the condition appearing to be at the end of its usable life. The needle of the pressure gauge is so close to the "undercharge" red zone. I hope it would latest at least a year before moving to the red location for recharge.Update @ 7/15/18It expired within 2 months! The needle moved to the "Recharge" red location now. Do you think if I should anything with an expiration date from Amazon in the future?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    My fire extinguisher lost its charge after 5 months from purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    I had to obtain this for my house due to adoption agency needs. It was the best for the price, then I just got it inspected for at a local in town. I like that it came with a hook as well created installing it easy. Do use hook anchors by the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    Received item with no charge in it. Replacement was not now we have a useless empty bottle of air.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    I bought 2 First Alert PRO5 Rechargeable Fire Extinguishers. One for the kitchen and one for the basement. I only mounted the one in the basement to a wooden post along the stairs which is near the mechanicals for the house. My only problem with the product is the design of the strap which is meant to go around the extinguisher to keep it place. The strap seems to be under sized as I have been unable to close it around the extinguisher. I’m not very concerned, as the extinguisher is mounted in a low traffic area, but this seems to be a design flaw.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Professional Fire Extinguisher, Red, 5 lb, PRO5 []  2020-1-4 21:34

    Hope i never have to use unting bracket is simple, strong, simple to mount, simple to remove fire 30% off which is ok a while to obtain ipped Ups

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    Was sent a defective extinguisher with a bent handle and no charge in the extinguisher. I went to a certified fire extinguisher retailer to see if they could fix/recharge it and they said it was faulty and had a leak. Am unable to return the item per whatever policy is in put even though I had ordered it only 10 days ago. I do not feel comfortable replacing parts on something that could be used to save my home or my family's life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Fire Extinguisher | Designer Home Fire Extinguisher, Pewter, 2.5 lb, DHOME1 FE1A10GR []  2020-1-30 20:30

    Arrived at 0 stating it needs to be recharged and went to return and directs you to black and decker as the manufacturer who doesnt know anything about it. Do not buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Home Fire Extinguisher - 4-Pk, Rated 1-A:10-B:C, Model# HOME1 []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Metal handles were key to these FEs. They looked like they were plastic in the photos, but they are in fact metal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Auto Fire Extinguisher 2 Lb. Ul Rating 5:Bc []  2019-12-25 18:54

    I bought this fire extinguisher to place in the back of my Xterra in the happening of a vehicle fire or other fire. Mine came with a plastic bracket, but no mounting hardware. The instructions say this is since each mounting app will be a bit various and that create sense. I used some little screw bolts, nuts, and washers to attach mine through the interior plastic in the cargo area. Hope I never have to use it, but it's there just in case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Auto Fire Extinguisher 2 Lb. Ul Rating 5:Bc []  2019-12-25 18:54

    I have not yet had to use is bottle has been stored under the seat of my truck in the Florida heat for several months. It has retained pressure and it has not leaked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Home Fire Extinguisher - 4-Pk, Rated 1-A:10-B:C, Model# HOME1 []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Just so you know, the plastic wall mount for this fits VERY snugly on the extinguisher. So much so, that if you attach this to drywall and test to use the extinguisher, it will pull the mount off right along with it.. So, attach to a stud if you don't wish that happening. That said, I am not certain a kid or a weak person could remove this from a wall if it was attached securely to a stud however, it is THAT tight. So hold that in mind. I'm thinking of buying a fork style mount separately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Auto Fire Extinguisher 2 Lb. Ul Rating 5:Bc []  2019-12-25 18:54

    A few weeks after buying it, I required to use t on my car thankfully, but my buddy's. His alternator caught fire while he was driving! He was in my neighborhood so he rushed over, ran into the front door and shouted "MY TRUCK IS ON FIRE" so I grabbed this fire extinguisher out of my truck. One and the fire was out.He bought a fresh alternator and had it up and running the same day. If this was an ABC fire extinguisher, he would have been busy cleaning his air intake and throttle body to remove the corrosive powder that would hurt the engine. But this fire extinguisher is a BC type, so it's excellent for automotive engines. It still dumped a powder into his alternator, but from what I've read, the powder in class BC fire extinguishers is much more friendly than in class ABC extinguishers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Auto Fire Extinguisher 2 Lb. Ul Rating 5:Bc []  2019-12-25 18:54

    I search my self having to do reviews sometimes twice...so here we go again...Thankfully I have not had to use this. It is exactly as described and not to huge to leave on the counter next to the stove.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Home Fire Extinguisher - 4-Pk, Rated 1-A:10-B:C, Model# HOME1 []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Have not used these, thank goodness, but satisfied to have the peace of mind that there is an extinguisher in every room. I liked that this was a convenient 4 package and the was good. I had a little kitchen grease fire about 4 years ago and can not say how satisfied I was to have an extinguisher. I have one in the master bedroom, kitchen, basement, office, 3rd floor family room and garage/car. If there is a fire anywhere, 8 am prepared.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Auto Fire Extinguisher 2 Lb. Ul Rating 5:Bc []  2019-12-25 18:54

    I was at my mates house when the powere surged a few times. Then the electrical box started shooting sparks like a firework show. I rad and grabbed this fire extinguisher out of my van. The electrical box burst into frames and this fire extinguisher packed a powerful enough punch to completely place it out! Buying another to replace it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Auto Fire Extinguisher 2 Lb. Ul Rating 5:Bc []  2019-12-25 18:54

    It's little enough for me to carry on my motorcycle bag and I love it!I haven't tested/used it yet and hopefully I never have to, but it's nice to know I have it nearby and ready.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Auto Fire Extinguisher 2 Lb. Ul Rating 5:Bc []  2019-12-25 18:54

    I carry one of these in each car and have some in the house & garage. I have only had to use one once but it saved the vehicle except for the wire that originally started to burn..easily replaced..I feel better knowing I have some protection at hand and hope I never have to use this device again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Home Fire Extinguisher - 4-Pk, Rated 1-A:10-B:C, Model# HOME1 []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Bought these when learned Kidde Extinguishers with plastic handles are defective. First Alert quality is superb. 4 Package was a bargain and I’ve replaced the Kidde’s with these. First Alert nozzles are metal and work flawlessly. Trained wife and children on areas and use. We feel so much more secure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Home Fire Extinguisher - 4-Pk, Rated 1-A:10-B:C, Model# HOME1 []  2019-12-25 18:54

    My neighbors house burned down. It was a little small fire at the electrical socket he thought he successfully place out. He ended up leaving the house and it went up in flames while he was gone. The next day I ordered these and place one in four corners of the house. I hope I never have to use them, but I'd rather not wait for my own house fire to wake up to the reality that it can happen to anybody.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Home Fire Extinguisher - 4-Pk, Rated 1-A:10-B:C, Model# HOME1 []  2019-12-25 18:54

    This product is a amazing value. It was inspected by our local fire safety company and processed as being a safe and adequate product to be used in our little medical facility.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Home Fire Extinguisher - 4-Pk, Rated 1-A:10-B:C, Model# HOME1 []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Amazing product and price. Granted, I haven't had to use these and hope not too but these aren't not good quality fire extinguishers, come with mounting hardware, and fit in locations for kitchen, garage, bbq area, and truck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Auto Fire Extinguisher 2 Lb. Ul Rating 5:Bc []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Product works as advertised when I tested it. I bought three of them; one to try and two to shop in our cars. They come with mounting brackets that actually seem beautiful useful, so for 15 bucks I feel like you cant go too wrong here.When I tested it I got about 8 seconds of continuous powder spray before it ran dry, and I used it on a bucket full of cardboard dowsed in lighter fluid just for kicks and giggles. Place it out immediately. Not a very rigorous test, but better than nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Home Fire Extinguisher - 4-Pk, Rated 1-A:10-B:C, Model# HOME1 []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Nice size all purpose fire extinguisher. I have been a volunteer firefighter for over 40 years and this is a well built extinguisher with medal parts not plastic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Home Fire Extinguisher - 4-Pk, Rated 1-A:10-B:C, Model# HOME1 []  2019-12-25 18:54

    These are amazing fire extinguishers -- solidly created and a first-rate brand. I bought the four-pack in to place fire extinguishers around my house -- in the kitchen, master bedroom, laundry room and garage. Price was reasonable enough that I threw out my out-of-date fire extinguishers rather than have them recharged. This is a little investment in home safety.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Home Fire Extinguisher - 4-Pk, Rated 1-A:10-B:C, Model# HOME1 []  2019-12-25 18:54

    seems fine, simple mount. don't know if it works, don't wish to know...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Auto Fire Extinguisher 2 Lb. Ul Rating 5:Bc []  2019-12-25 18:54

    I hold this in the "stuff holder" in the driver door. It fits there perfectly without jiggling around. I knew someone who might be alive today if he had one of these in his vehicle within reach. It's insurance, and more likely you'll be the amazing samaritan to support someone else place out a fire. Having said all that, it's not big, so don't expect it to completely extinguish a large fire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert Auto Fire Extinguisher 2 Lb. Ul Rating 5:Bc []  2019-12-25 18:54

    Very nice. Contains mounting! Amazing as well. Unfortunately I cannot do a total review since I have not had a fire yet, but as soon as one happens and I can successfully place it out I will do a complete review. Until then I suspect this is a very amazing fire extinguisher!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher Inspection [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    Been using the application for 3yrs now. Definitely will walk away with more customers versus those that done do reports

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher Inspection [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    Amazing App. Very amazing tech help

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher Inspection [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    Nice application but would be nicer if you had a choice of downloading to your own computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher Inspection [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    This is amazing still needs tweaking for UK shop but still works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher Inspection [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    Purchased the application and it works great. Had one problem and customer service was very fast to fix the problem. Very worth the purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher Inspection [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    It does not fully work any more. When I attempt to enter an extinguisher and inspect it, it overwrites the first one and only ever shows one inspection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher Inspection [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    Simple people to work with. Amazing application for fire protection business

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fire Extinguisher Inspection [App]  2020-1-31 21:48

    It will be excellent if data can be stored or backup to cloud storages like dropbox.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    11" Fire Extinguisher Security Container []  2020-1-11 20:57

    simple to work with

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    11" Fire Extinguisher Security Container []  2020-1-11 20:57

    perfect by all parameters

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert BRACKET5 Mounting Bracket for 5Lb Fire Extinguishers Febra5 []  2020-1-11 20:56

    The bracket pictured is NOT the one in that's pictured online... Or even on the outside of the box. NOT worth the problem to return it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert 2011F Fire Chest, 0.17 Cubic Feet, Foot, Grey []  2020-1-18 1:13

    If your buying this as a safe don't bother. It's for fire protection. I probably could have bought a fireproof case (lighter and less bulky) but for my needs it works just e lock is a small flimsy so if someone does walk off with it it wouldn't take much to obtain in there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert BRACKET5 Mounting Bracket for 5Lb Fire Extinguishers Febra5 []  2020-1-11 20:56

    Simple to install; fire extinguisher fit nicely; I want that strap was easier to attach around unit but I suppose it has to be as tight as designed for an simple release in case of emergency.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert 2011F Fire Chest, 0.17 Cubic Feet, Foot, Grey []  2020-1-18 1:13

    The Fire Chest came in a box that looked like it had previously been opened and returned. The product has a moderately sized dent on the side (photo attached.) Cosmetics don't necessarily matter for a fireproof box. Hopefully it holds up in case of a fire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert 2011F Fire Chest, 0.17 Cubic Feet, Foot, Grey []  2020-1-18 1:13

    Study and massive case but very little on the inside. So if you only wish to place your passport and social Security card , it will work. If you have a lot of documents, larger size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert BRACKET5 Mounting Bracket for 5Lb Fire Extinguishers Febra5 []  2020-1-11 20:56

    This thing felt really not good in quality. Does not come with screws and you have to bend the clasp your self. The clasp does not look like this in true life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert BRACKET5 Mounting Bracket for 5Lb Fire Extinguishers Febra5 []  2020-1-11 20:56

    These metal Fire Extinguisher brackets are a lot stronger and more durable than the plastic ones that come with the Extinguishers that I purchase. I use them on Oxy/Acetylene carts with the disposable Kidde Fire Extinguisher with a neck diameter of 1-1/4" and a canister diameter of 3-1/4". They fit perfectly. The bracket neck opening is 1-5/16" wide and 1-3/8" deep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert BRACKET5 Mounting Bracket for 5Lb Fire Extinguishers Febra5 []  2020-1-11 20:56

    I don't reccomend this product, I received a defective item and tried to return it but they wrote to me saying that I must to for the return, so I decided to threw it away

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert 2011F Fire Chest, 0.17 Cubic Feet, Foot, Grey []  2020-1-18 1:13

    Slightly smaller than a sheet of paper, this fits envelopes, checks and cards well, but full letter size will need to be folded in half. Feels sturdy, and I hope I never need to modernize this review with info on the fire resistance!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert BRACKET5 Mounting Bracket for 5Lb Fire Extinguishers Febra5 []  2020-1-11 20:56

    This is for the huge fire extinguishers. I need(ed) one for a smaller extinguisher. But that fine someone gave me a huge fire extinguisher too.(Does not come with screws)FYI: When you unlatch the band that goes around the middle of the extinguisher it will snap back and hit a knuckle and it will hurt! That's why I gave it three STARS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert 2011F Fire Chest, 0.17 Cubic Feet, Foot, Grey []  2020-1-18 1:13

    its a fire box. if you need a fireproof box then its great. it you need a safe then stfu and go a safe. this is not a safe lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert 2011F Fire Chest, 0.17 Cubic Feet, Foot, Grey []  2020-1-18 1:13

    I now have 3 of these in total. Bought them at a amazing and closed my safe deposit box. Nice to have quicker access to stuff like will, auto titles, birth certificates, passports without having to run to the bank every time I need one of those documents. Nice method to shop other collectible things as well that may not have much monetary value but have private meaning. Amazing for old photos, diplomas, promotion certificates, etc...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert 2011F Fire Chest, 0.17 Cubic Feet, Foot, Grey []  2020-1-18 1:13

    The inside of this box does NOT keep letter size documents unless you fold ere is a sticker on the box warning you to put your documents inside an air-tight, dishwasher-safe container and to air out the chest every two weeks. Absurd!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert 2011F Fire Chest, 0.17 Cubic Feet, Foot, Grey []  2020-1-18 1:13

    I do a lot of research before buying a product, and despite doing so, was not prepared for how little this box is. You cannot lay down an 8 1/2 x 11 sheet of paper in this box, and instead it is more appropriate for envelopes, keys, passports, and [email protected]#$%!& is also quite shallow. The lock plate is created entirely of plastic. The black, lock-release button in the middle of the silver plate fell out immediately. The box itself is massive weight. Comes with 2 keys. It will do, but this is not what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert 2011F Fire Chest, 0.17 Cubic Feet, Foot, Grey []  2020-1-18 1:13

    There's a huge sticker on the safe that says you have to begin it every two weeks for 30 mins to avoid moisture build up. It doesn't say that anywhere on the product page (except in the reviews now). I ended up getting a 2 gallon freezer bag and putting my documents in there and hopefully that will hold them from getting moldy and damp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert 2011F Fire Chest, 0.17 Cubic Feet, Foot, Grey []  2020-1-18 1:13

    Excellent for me. Passports, social security, birth certificates, vehicle title, deed, and other misc stuff. Will not fit 8.5x11 so dont obtain this if you must fit an unfolded document that is 8.5x11 or larger. I feel much better knowing these are locked and protected from fire. And if nothing else, I now have a centralized defined zone for this type of stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert BRACKET5 Mounting Bracket for 5Lb Fire Extinguishers Febra5 []  2020-1-11 20:56

    Gave one star due to the quality of the build. Latching mechanism I received was various than one shone. Of bigger problem is that the posting said often bought with and it showed a Kidde model FA110 which I blindly believed and bought. The bracket is method to huge for the 3 pound child model depicted. It may be often bought with the Kidde model but it is also often not going to work. Was an add-on priced model so not with sending back. Future garage item!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert BRACKET5 Mounting Bracket for 5Lb Fire Extinguishers Febra5 []  2020-1-11 20:56

    I bought this as a recommendation from Amazon. Most people who bought the fire extinguishers that we got, purchased these brackets, too. It was simple to install, but we had to our own screws. It holds our extinguisher, but the straps don't wrap tightly around it. Does the job for now, but we will have to various extinguishers when the time comes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert BRACKET5 Mounting Bracket for 5Lb Fire Extinguishers Febra5 []  2020-1-11 20:56

    I never write reviews, i created this an exception to support others not experience the head ache i did. This has no size in the description, but what i can tell you, is it doesnt fit a 3lb bottle, 5lb bottle, or any bottle i owned of different sizes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Alert BRACKET5 Mounting Bracket for 5Lb Fire Extinguishers Febra5 []  2020-1-11 20:56

    It is a bit huge for the fire extinguisher that I ordered but at least it holds it up just fine. It's simple to mount, but a bit confusing as far as using the "belt" in front...we weren't too sure how to close it tightly around the extinguisher itself so we just bracketed it shut & left it at that. At least, we can easily un-do it if (Heaven forbid!) we ever need to.....

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386