Read first contact prep for oumuamua reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all first contact prep for oumuamua reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    3zekiel (First Contact) []  2020-1-18 19:6

    As a pre-teen, I read a lot of fantasy sci-fi. As I recall, the John Carter of Mars series by Edgar Rice Burroughs was a huge hit with me. By the time I was a young adult and was captivated by RENDEZVOUZ WITH RAMA by Arthur C. Clarke, I had evolved to a preference for SF with plots involving reasonable extrapolations of current zone technology married to what we know of the universe (rather than wildly imagine). So it has remained. And since so much of published SF is fantasy based, I’ve beautiful much ignored it. The best I’ve read in the relatively latest past according to my preferences was THE MARTIAN, a 5-star book and a superb 2015 movie st month, I read and reviewed THE LAST ASTRONAUT. After a promising start, it just got , I finished 3ZEKIEL (FIRST CONTACT) by Peter Cawdron. The true globe find for contact with aliens continues; so, too, my find for a satisfying sci-fi read.3ZEKIEL begins promisingly enough. An alien ship, with a captured asteroid in tow, arrives in the Solar System and parks itself in a geostationary orbit over Earth, and, more specifically, over the Congolese jungle. Then, mining the asteroid for building materials, the alien ship constructs a 36,000 kilometer-long “ladder” to the ground below. So far so , don’t obtain me wrong. The overriding premise behind the plot is imaginative and holds promise. The aliens descend their ladder from the sky.I must admit to only actually reading every line in the first 52% of my Kindle edition. Then, I just skimmed the rest. My attention span lagged after realizing that the durable heroes of the piece were a Navy SEAL, an aging astrobiologist, the 16-year old son of a missionary and his native almost-girlfriend, and a female gorilla. Really? Where were the Hardy Boys? The clear villains of the plot were Russians. (Happily, there was no tip of collusion with The Donald or Russian “asset” Tulsi!). As for the aliens … well, you'll have to read the I did with THE LAST ASTRONAUT, I’m awarding 3 stars to 3ZEKIEL in recognition of the author’s imagination and the fact that some readers will rave about it. Just not me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3zekiel (First Contact) []  2020-1-18 19:6

    Have you ever given serious thought to what First Contact with an alien race from the stars might be like? Not what you might have come across on movie or in a novel like The Battle of the Worlds, but a picture based on reason and known science? Well, that's what you'll search in the recent novel from Australian science fiction author Peter Cawdron. It's a truly thoughtful treatment of First Contact. 3zekiel is nothing short of brilliant.A story set in the African jungleThe novel is set in the jungle of the Democratic Republic of the Congo. There, the teenage son of a rogue Catholic missionary tells the tale. Joshua Chambers and his mate Jana, a local girl, are sixteen when an alien satellite descends into a fixed orbit in the sky hundreds of miles above them. Sometime later, American helicopters descend on the village, and a little squad of soldiers and scientists emerge. Petty Officer Garcia of SEAL Squad Two leads the troops. A senior Indian-American scientist named Pratul Arjun Khatri-Lagharin (known as Pretzel) is the lead in what is expected to involve First gether, the team's leaders and the two youngsters (acting as guides) set out to prepare for the aliens to descend from the satellite above. But their preparations are chop short when a Russian military operation takes them captive. The Russians, it turns out, feel profoundly threatened by the aliens and intend to destroy them with nuclear arms.A three-way conflict now becomes four-wayWhat now appears to be a potential three-way conflict among the aliens, the Americans, and the Russians acquires a fresh dimension. A troop of gorillas the two teenagers know enters the fray. Jana "talks" with the troop's leaders using sign language, and they play a significant role in the story that ensues.A thoughtful treatment of First Contact, and it's all based on established scienceOne of the central elements in 3zekiel is the "space elevator" the aliens use to descend to the Earth. You might be thinking (as did I) that this element, setting the story in the Congo, and involving gorillas that communicate with sign language are all method off base. But as Cawdron explains in his Afterword, it's all squarely based on established science. And so is the nature of the alien encounter that ensues. Once Josh, Petty Officer Garcia, and Pretzel escape from the Russians and proceed to the alien base at the bottom of the zone elevator, there are further surprises.About the authorI was astonished to read in Peter Cawdron's Afterword to 3zekiel that "only two of [his] twenty-plus books have been picked up by a traditional publisher." I knew writing for publication was tough (since I've been doing it, too, for half a century) but I had no idea just how tough. All of Cawdron's work I've read so far has been extraordinarily good, quite the equal of the best that comes out these days from Tor or DAW. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that Cawdron is Australian.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feedback (First Contact) []  2020-1-22 21:12

    Time Travel as premise is not something I care for, most of the time. For one thing, I dislike getting the feeling that I understand the physics better than the author—which has happened to me too a lot of times. For another thing, a lot of authors err either on the side of ‘Time Travel makes everything possible’ or the side of ‘Time Travel can’t change anything’—in such cases, either way, it seems an exercise in futility.But sometimes, as in “Feedback”, Time Travel is both taken seriously as a physics hypothesis—and is neither allow loose to cover everything nor confined to where it hardly matters. In “Feedback” we are treated to a nice demonstration of how a Time-Travel premise can be tweeked into something that both preserves the past and yet allows for human determination to support shape the ultimate is story gives a fresh level to the term flash-back, as we bounce back and forth from two various story-lines, both equally engaging and both quite distinct until nearly the end, when all things become, at last, not just tied together, but twisted into an infinite loop. And it is a rare book that saves the surprise ending for an extended epilogue—and for that fresh experience, for this old, old bookworm, I have to thank Mr. Cawdron.Having just finished reading this enthralling story, I suspect that I could spend a amazing deal of time poking holes in it—Time-Travel tales are notoriously loose-logical. But this book keeps you moving right along—and it would take a keener mind than mine to have noticed any glaring errors during the course of my reading. And, hey, if it’s amazing enough to help the willing suspension of disbelief until the latest page, it’s hardly fair of the reader to test and tear it apart, after the fact—we’ll leave that to the not good fool who has to write the screenplay adaptation.I would have to give the author a nod simply for writing a Time-Travel story that I enjoyed. But “Feedback” was more than just acceptable—it was a amazing sci-fi ride through space, time, and science—and that’s all I ask from any book.

    0  


    Add your opinion on first contact prep for oumuamua or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feedback (First Contact) []  2020-1-22 21:12

    The blurb on this book probably caught your attention, or you wouldn't be reading the reviews to see if you wish to order the book. Order the book. As interesting as the blurb was, the book is exponentially more exciting.Hire a maid, place the dog in a kennel, tell your mates you are off to a desert island on vacation and there is no cell phone reception, and pull the shades . . . you're not going to wish to place this one down until you read the very latest word.I've read 4 Cawdron books, which were recommended to me by a very unlikely source. If this person tells me to read a book, I expect excellence. I picked up my first Cawdron book with some hesitation because I could not believe the recommendation was for an indie author. I said it in a review for another of his books, but i will repeat it here: either Cawdron is paying a professional editor or he is a real writer in every sense of the word. He is honing his craft nicely and each fresh book is better than the one before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feedback (First Contact) []  2020-1-22 21:12

    This book has plenty of time travel physics for beginners in sci-fi books with a very human ending. Peter Cawdron, I must confess, has become one of my favorite science fiction writers his stories seem to flow flawlessly throughout his novels, I always search myself lost in the action that the need to obtain to the end becomes an obsession so I can search out its resolution, obtain to the satisfied ending if you will. Peter Cawdron does not disappoint, he's real to human principles in its purest description as to what it means to be human, it may be just my interpretation but in his books the main hero always does the right thing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Love this app! It is really fun! Only thing is that it feels like its impossible to obtain battleship and titan pieces.... maybe I haven't gotten far enough to obtain them maybe.... anyways I highly recommend this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    It's fun at first. But then you hit a hard wall of ship you could never slay on the older players. With tech and ship you won't have for at least a year...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Id give this android game a negative review if i could. It has potential and would be amazing if u actually controlled the android game balance rules that u uphold. Your advisors set rules for everyone to follow and promise to fix the problems if someone breaks them and then they do nothing. Ive seen that strategy before its u giving power to certain member to force others to pay. Further u let your vet players to harrass your fresh players every nite and give the fresh player nowhere to grow to even defend themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Nice android game without ads, you can pay to progress faster. More content would be appreciated. Stability problems with BlueStacks4 on Pc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Not poor well done there can be more mission surely addictting more Required would be nice if could repair ships in hanger

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    My only problem is the learning curve for research: ya have to figure out where to search part of the technology before you can begin developing it, that and it sometimes just freezes for 1-2 secs. But that might just be my phone. Still obtain 4 stars since the comunity makes up for its mistake by being willing to teach you. (Sorry if its long don't usually wirte reviews)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    No limited play. Amazing game. I hate android games that limit how much you can play them. Money not over priced so not so much of a pay to win. More you play better you obtain more less. Needs more missions or quest. Or goal quest repeactable like Destroy X kinds or ships ect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    The video test is interesting, although it can bit boring waiting for make batter to complete. and it need more control inside the ship war section like group selecting, ship formation. But overall its fun for me. I m hoping its continue to obtain modernize in near future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Amazing android game if you like to commit to just playing. Unlike other android games of this format you dont have to pay to be good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    I accidentally deleted the android game 😭😂 ,I've nearly got everything back but I just need 2 more destroyer pieces but it's taking forever 😂😂😂,right i shared the android game to my mate and he did the guide but I didn't obtain the reward😑

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Its an perfect android game with tactic and teams. I have been playing for 6 months. It takes a lot of effort to advance to the highest levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Love this Game! A Must Try!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Application wont open. Instantly closes when I load it up. Samsung galaxy 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    So I originally thought this android game that ok. But after while I grown to like this game. Well I alway love zone base android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    It was an amazing android game but now it wont begin even after reinstalling the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    this android game differs from others and has true potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Amazing game, but we need promotions so we can obtain items that we can't afford irl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Really amazing core concept, a lot like Vega Conflict but with an EVE inspired system capture system. Only issue is it is grindy as hell, fresh technology is all gained by possibility drops from mobs and make batter times obtain really long as you obtain towards the decent ships.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Developer has not good choice in updates, & has caused a lot of amazing players to leave, plenty of fresh comers to not even search a point in playing, simply getting no where unless you place cash in DEV's pockets, even then everything has become unbalanced and not enjoyable. Only enjoyable experience was making some amazing friends. Android game only exccels and is modified for veteran players. Fresh weapons are added to the android game and old ones forgotten if at all worth having, Android game is rapidly dying unless you have no life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Single person Developed this game. Those who says no strategies are sluggish fools because the android game is about using your brain to call out strategies and learn how to fly ships yes lower level ships can be killed without any tqctics but in pvp you need a lot of them sills to fly your ships. This android game is not pay to win. :))

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    its really a amazing android game easy but amazing but its need more improvement like the item discription it doesnt tell much what its purpose,which ship is best for it amd hope you gyys would place some example or a present how this item work, weapon,armor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    It's a amazing android game but can you create it into a cash making android game as well just something to think about place it into perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Definately love it! The android game has quite a bit more challenge to it, unlike certain other very simillar android games of its kind. Hold it up Dev! 5 Stars for AQ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Beautiful amazing game, I'm not a huge fan of grinding for supplies however the android game offsets that with amazing skill based pvp. Really hope the Dev continues to balance weapons, overall amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anomaly (First Contact) []  2020-6-29 18:56

    Ok, I too am baffled by the a lot of favorable reviews. And I will be more negative than I would usually be, just as a warning for some like-minded readers. This books reads like the fantasy of an 11 year old male science nerd. There aren't' characters, only caricatures, cardboard cut-out figures. And sorry, but the representation of the main female figure is just plain ist. Finally the "idea" behind the story--the first contact--was beautiful b as carried out. Didn't even bother to finish; my time is too valuable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anomaly (First Contact) []  2020-6-29 18:56

    Anomaly is a very thoughtful, and well written look at a possible First Contact scenario... We obtain a front row seat from the eyes of a grade school science teacher, David Teller, as he's inducted into the best squad of scientists NASA has to offer. Something very alien... an anomaly, has simply appeared in front of the U.N. Building, in Fresh York City. David and the squad test to work out what the anomaly really is, and could communication with the anomaly actually be possible?If you're an adrenaline junkie looking for a lot of intense action, this isn't the book for you. What the story gives us is a more scientific approach to trying to understand the potentially various perspectives and motivations of a various itially, I didn't quite take a shine to PJ Ochlan's style of narration, but as the story progresses and fresh characters were added, I realized that I'd been mistaken in my judgment of his talents. He's actually quite good!Altogether, Anomaly was engrossing and enjoyable, and well worth reading/listening to!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Space: First Contact [App]  2020-2-4 13:45

    Control sensitivity is out of whack and you have to reset from the beginning reach time you meet the 👽 which is just annoying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starship Mine (First Contact) []  2020-1-29 2:49

    That was a charming, fascinating, and delightful short story with very well developed and interesting characters. I greatly enjoyed it and found myself pleasantly surprised at where the plot went. I found myself relating to the characters and felt happy at the only want was that I really wanted to know more about Misha, but as this was a short story about James, I understand that all characters can't be explored in depth. But, she seems like a really interesting hero - maybe a sequel about her experiences?All in all, a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hello World (First Contact) []  2020-8-23 18:46

    I recieved an early copy from Peter. I have purchased all his previous works. Generally, I don't read short stories. I like long books, the longer the better. After reading Hello Globe I may have to modernize my reading preferences. Peter has a special view on human nature and interactions. I search his works as a unbelievable examination of the human mind. The science is extremely accurate and up to date, not fantasy. I strongly recommend all his works. Pay particular attention to his well developed characters and their response to special situations. They are really showing how humans should act, or not. This is why I read his books and so should you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hello World (First Contact) []  2020-8-23 18:46

    I am thoroughly impressed with what Peter Cawdron has done here. I've been a fan of his work for a while now, but have unfortunately not had the time to read over the past year after having a baby. When I would travel, I would often read the whole time on the plane, but this time, out of an 11 hour flight, I had less than an hour to read because we were traveling with our child.While I'm not a large fan of short stories, it's nice to pick one up just to ease my craving for reading a bit. This was a very short, so I did not expect it to be so good. Don't obtain me wrong, Peter constantly delivers amazing work, but short stories are tough because you just can't obtain enough development in. While this was a very fast read, the amount packed in created it feel more like a full novel. This work is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3zekiel (First Contact) []  2020-1-18 19:6

    I created the mistake of purchasing two of this author's books before I read the first one. The plot is trite, and I think it's aimed at the pubertal boy, since most of the novel revolves around a pair of teenagers. The characterizations are weak (flat), and the science is at best superficial. I'm sorry, but I also have issue with a wild female gorilla who picked up sign language to become more articulate than the average college freshman. The Russians are just plain evil, and the blinded US unique forces guy is implausable able to (while blind) shoot and eliminate a bunch of evil Russkies. Gimme a break. Oh, and an Indian-born scientist with a "dual PhD" regrets not having studied "astrology" in college. Oy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Best of it's kind! Grind to win, not everything can be bought. Very cheap prices compared to other games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    The android game is having a slow brutal death with its players. It's a one guild runs everything. The player base is very toxic. Only 3 ships at a time and can only control one at a time. Android game seems beautiful shallow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Could do better on how you attack ppl and create a better set up on the station

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Worth playen alone or w some friends, first couple of days are a bit tougher just learning to use everything and what does what. Once ya obtain goin though youll be all over the galexy looken for loot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    It's a amazing game,just starting out but it has lots of amazing things to do

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    This is a unbelievable small zone mmo sandbox with brilliant video test that can range from casual to intense, true time tactic style wars that feel like a moving android game of chess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    I love this android game it's so great. I want you could have more than three ships in a fleet, though. But otherwise amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Really fun and enjoyable. Especially like the fact that I have the ability to control ships myself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Awsome game, been playing for a year now, best zone mmo on mobile, and amazing community within the game, check out and come join the pimp corp.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Very nice Android game you can go pvp or attacking outpost stations or defending

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Damn EA Android games gives you les grind than this android game and cheaper gambling boxes AVOID UNLES YOU NEED 2ND JOB AND YOU JOINED HERE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    This android game still has potential, for me it started going downhill with all of the autoconnect weapons, as for the "trolls" they didn't bother me, you need thicker skin if they did, because all of these type android games have them. Im beautiful much done with this game, will come back every once in a while but wont be my main gsme anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    AQ is by far the best PvP android game outside of PC or a platform I've ever experienced. The ONE developer has done an awesome job keeping us happy. The developer created us a promise nearly two years ago, that this android game wasn't going to turn into a money cow, so to speak. you have to play to victory here. and be good, or amazing at it. And once you obtain to know the community, you'll see there are alot of amazing people here too. Love the game, and hoping to search the time to obtain back into it regularly, soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Best zone mmo around. everything is available to every one with a bit of hard work. amazing community and a developer who truly enjoys his job. it can be a bit of a grind to the top but we'll worth effort as even some starter level fleets can best the largest with a bit of skill. truly one of this year's gems and worth playing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    loving it, I've been playing for 13 days gove or take and most of the community is helpful and fun to talk to. of course there are the battles and the arguements over ntrol and rules of battle basically, but it's all fun and simple to learn... the starting grind is tough, but it helps you obtain to a amazing spot to understand and stand alone if not in a Corp. P2W can be a B for those of us who arent, but we deal. all in all, a amazing android game so far, that can go beautiful far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    it's a fun game. addictive even I've had allot of fun playing sofar. if I had a complaint though it would be that to much time was required to make batter ships and weapons. the cost is negligable but the time investment...and it would be nice to have minimal control of your ships in battle. besides that I look forward to seeing what's next. oh. and if you could raise the ship per fleet count to 5. that be great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Awsome game. To a lot of player rules. They support some but hinder most. you need to be able to heal more then one fleet at a time. Love the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starship Mine (First Contact) []  2020-1-29 2:49

    I'm going to preface this with the fact that I cannot stand to read first person written pieces of fiction. There are not a lot of people who can pull this off. And having said that, Peter Cawdron is now one of those on a very short list of authors that I will actually read a first person ship Mine inspired me, broke my heart, shattered it further, and then place me back together again. The very method of how Cawdron described alien contact is truly something that I believe could happen one day. Because we are monsters of both energy and mass, and because moving our mass between two distant stars would take eons, the thought of traveling via energy is just an awesome concept. It was inspiring that three people out of this planets 7+ billion could create it.And then... Oh, the heartbreak. I won't give a lot of it away, other than to say my heart broke when James woke up in the hospital and realized what they had done to him - all because they didn't understand. That thing that created him so unique that he could create the trip, not understood and chop out of him; it was like we were back to using medicinal practices from the 1700s.I was truly not expecting the ending, however. That truly touched me, and left me with hope.I cannot recommend this book highly enough. Please, please take the time to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starship Mine (First Contact) []  2020-1-29 2:49

    Sometimes you pick a book because the synopsis drags you in or based on the cover art. And then other times you remember another story that the author wrote that blew your mind. That was the case with Peter Cawdron and Starship Mine (along with a couple other books I recently picked up). I read Free Fall by him and it just blew me away. Well, I’m satisfied to announce that Starship Mine was just as amazing as the first book I read by e story in Starship Mine revolves around a couple that lives in Keyes, Oklahoma. They live a normal life taking care of foster kids that they secretly (and quietly from home) call their own. One morning everyone wakes up and they’ve all had the same exact dream. A dream about another place. James did not have this dream in the night but ended up having it later during the day. What happened to him next was much various than what happened to the other is story really gut punched me a few times and took me on some emotional roller coaster rides. I just recently lost my best mate to brain cancer and honestly, the near ending (no spoilers) almost had me in tears. I could really relate to James and how he was feeling. I honestly thought the book would have ended differently than it did, but I’m satisfied with the direction that Cawdron went. (I almost just spoiled the ending just now).The amount of awesome science fiction that Cawdron just squeezed into 3 hours is incredible. I felt the same method about Free Fall — which was another novella/short story. I love when an author can do that and create me feel while writing a complete story.I would highly recommend picking this book up and giving it a listen. Cawdron is a masterful science fiction writer that everyone should be familiar with. Starship Mine was a phenomenal book that really created me think and feel.I received a free copy of this book. It has not affected my review of my opinion.If you enjoyed this review, please vote for it! Every vote helps. If you'd like to see more books like this please check out BriansBookBlog DOT com.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starship Mine (First Contact) []  2020-1-29 2:49

    Loved the book. I'm the kind of guy who likes dark, dense stories, but enjoyed very much this fast and uplifting novella. And I have to praise Peter Cawdron for this (another) amazing work that's not part of a long and (in most cases) unnecessarily wordy ere's a very amazing SciFi backdrop to it (first contact): an ordinary person (a accountant in this case) is chosen to create contact with outer zone smart beings and the human intervention on the situation brings him down to very worldly questions and problems: physical limitations, love, eternity, choices...Another amazing work by Cawdron. This is an author I hold on my radar and recommend to any science fiction fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feedback (First Contact) []  2020-1-22 21:12

    An awesome thriller set on Mars, that kept me up all night, because I continuously 'just had to know the next turn of the story'. Very entertaining throughout and with a nicely wrapped up ending (like always from Cawdron).Being an avid sci-fi reader I've come to associate hard sci-fi with poor hero development, as opposed to 'soft' sci-fi with amazing hero development. Not so for Peter Cawdron. He (seemingly) effortlessly builds and develops very true characters, blending them with a solid dose of scientific facts and spins it all in compelling plots that tend to challenge the common assumption about a given topic in a very refreshing ing anything from Peter Cawdron is almost a guarantee, for a very solid, enjoyable read. Cawdron is like the Freddie Mercury of writing, his repertoire is broad and he appears equally at home, whether the topic being space, aliens, zombies, crime, love or 's clear from reading Cawdron's work, that he genuinely loves science. He seems to suck up fresh concepts and ideas like a Dyson, and isn't afraid to venture into quite a bit of research to come up with plausible and enjoyable fresh takes on almost any subject. On top of that the majority of his plots reveals a very reflected approach to all things about being human in various society structures, as well as to the risks/rewards of several technological and behavioral trends we face both as individuals and as a (human) notable feature of Cawdron's artfully crafted books, is, that there's no common denominator in plot development, or at least none I recognize. Some authors seems to build their plots from a template, that after three or four books, makes you sigh 'here we go again, boriiiing...', right before terminating your reader relationship. The unpredictable plot structure of Cawdron's worth, even after having read about fifteen of his books, deserves high wdron has easily joined the exclusive club of my all time favorite authors, being in amazing company with people such as Alastair Reynolds, Ramez Naam, Iain Banks, Cixin Liu, Richard Morgan, JRR Tolkien, Neal Stephenson, Ann Leckie, and several others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feedback (First Contact) []  2020-1-22 21:12

    Difficult to follow story-line due to disjointed connections between leading hero in repetitive scenarios. Finished book, but uneasy about the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anomaly (First Contact) []  2020-6-29 18:56

    Anomaly by Peter Cawdron is the book that created me a huge Peter Cawdron fan! This just raps up so much of what I love in sci-fi. This is a must for anyone that loves sci-fi! The earth starts rumbling, and the next thing, a giant sphere, several stories tall is floating. Flag poles, half of them, still standing inside the sphere, but the sphere doesn't stay like that. It changes density, pressures, and then, it starts to grow....something. Nations go crazy because they all wish a piece of it. Religions go nuts. This is so good...so a lot of surprises...it is remarkable! Brain food!!!I read/listened the audible ver and the narrator, P. J. Ochlan, was totally on it! The tension, the emotions, the fear, excitement, the multitude of voices, all done to perfection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hello World (First Contact) []  2020-8-23 18:46

    Hello Globe was initially just a single short story of the same name, telling the captivating story of an exceptional young woman’s bravery when confronted with a situation that seems totally ever, Cawdron has done the Inconceivable, and place together a truly inspired collection of extraordinary tales that present that he is one of the most underrated talents of our age. Cawdron writes some masterfully, creating strong tales that will leave you thinking about their endings for days afterwards they are so good. Following are individual reviews of each of the stories, have fun one of the best anthologies you will ever read.Hello Globe – 4.5/5 – This is the story of a young woman who goes to see an ageing professor who has a remarkable tale to tell – he claims that aliens have created first contact via Twitter! Of course there is outrage at his claims, but he points out that the aliens just wish to learn about our culture, and that Twitter is the put to do e young lady is fascinated by his claims, until suddenly she is caught up in a maelstrom of events, and must suddenly decide, how much does she believe in this professor? How far is she willing to push her convictions?This is a really fascinating story of one woman’s crusade to search the truth, with support from her boyfriend, and about how First Contact might not have been with aliens coming to Earth, or Astronauts going to space, but through a tool no one would every expect….. Social Media…. Outstanding Begin to the Series!The Man who Remembered Today – 4/5 – This is an interesting short story about a man who cannot remember yesterday, but he can remember today, the thing is, today hasn't happened yet...Even worse is, today has some major things that are going to unfold, what should he do? Can he change the future?It makes you wonder, what would you do?This book is a fascinating thrill ride through a one man’s desperate struggle to understand what is going on with his life. Cawdron is very clever at weaving a brilliant story, but at the same time, making you think about necessary social values and the prejudices that are so easily dismissed in todays society, social stereotyping, not to mention how easily we all forget about terrorism and laid back about things so quickly. This is a strong and gritty hero driven story that has a very interesting take on Deja-vu at its extreme!Once again, Peter Cawdron delivers a amazing story that you will read in a single go as you won't be able to place it down.Mirror, Mirror – 4/5 – story of alien invasion with a difference, as is always the case with Peter e aliens were in ships, nuked, crashed to earth, now they are in machines on Earth. Children think that there are no such things as Monsters, that there are only Machines. They sneak out to go and see a ‘Dead Machine’, however, they obtain more than they bargained for. There is a live one there. They free it and see it for what it really is, nothing more than a scared small alien that is trying to help. It is a peaceful creature. Then they meet a Soldier who tells them the truth of the war, that THEY are on the wrong side. When Jenny is shot by her own Mother with a Plasma Rifle and dies, the alien saves her, and she has to decide – her daughter or her false principles.Butch & Sundance – 4.3/5 – This story is set in the ‘Four Horseman’ universe, and is a futuristic tale of a Bounty Hunter sent to obtain a Mark. However, this is no ordinary Bounty, and it appears that he is not the only person looking for him, with a lot of others not only looking, but willing to shut down entire sections of the country, slay people, do whatever is needed. Our Bounty Hunter realises he has a lot more than just a ‘Bounty’, but also realises that to obtain his reward, that he will not be able to bring him in in the usual manner, he has to think of something very is is a really well written and smart story, with a lot of twists and turns and subterfuge, it will leave you not only guessing, but really volution – 4.5/5 – Whilst flying back from Russia, Phil, an ordinary guy, has a rather intimate and extreme encounter with a attractive brunette on the plane. However, all is not what it seems, and Phil’s life quickly spirals out of control in this futuristic techno-thriller, that is brutally quick paced, so that you will be leaning forward into the book as you read, and at the same time, intriguing and intellectual to create it stand-out from all the others. This is an exceptional story and one I just don’t wish to give away any spoilers. This story shows why Cawdron is such an awesome Author, with the ability to deliver captivating, remarkable and stunning stories that you just can’t forget.Lost Stars – 4.5/5 – This is one of the truly attractive and magnificent tales in this book, and you will just be in awe of Cawdron’s story telling ability, his ability to craft these awesome worlds, and build such intricate detail within them in such a short time frame. The story follows a thrilling adventure had by a young woman in a steampunk universe, and the challenges she faces when the ‘Bladder Ship’ she is aboard is attacked by Pirates. They seek only one thing, and in a daring bit of bravery, the young woman does all she can to save it, but as a result, is taken prisoner she must use her wits, her bravery, and other skills she didn’t know she had to test and save her own life and escape, before she ends up at the end of a plank, which in a Universe with flying ships, is not a amazing is is a brilliant story, lots of fun, with a attractive and awesome world, and as usual, extraordinary Characters, that truly enrich Cawdron’s marvellous world. This is a unbelievable ller – 6/5 – This is one of my favourite shorts in this collection. It is based in the Nick Webb “Legacy Fleet” series, which is just an exceptional read. Cawdron has made a story that weaves a tale of legend into the main story of ‘Constitution’, both the ship and the main story, without actually interfering with the timeline itself, providing a thrilling bit of backstory, and extra reading for those that love the Legacy Fleet universe. The story itself follows a young woman with the nickname ‘Killer’, based on her name, not her skills though, as she is better known for being one of the best pilots in the fleet, and also one of the gentlest. This is a story of heroes, and is brilliant.Heil Hitler – 4.5/5 – This is a really amazing thriller, you have no idea what is going on until it gets right into the story, and until then, you just have no clue. What would you do if your partner greeted you in the morning with not ‘Morning Hon’ or their normal greeting, but ‘Heil Hitler, mein frau’? One woman begins a desperate struggle to search out what has happened to her husband for the safety of her family, only what she discovers is something beyond the scope of her imagination. This is a very clever, very interesting read. It is a difficult to discuss without giving too much away, but needless to say, as usual, Cawdron’s hero work is brilliant, and he has made a rather interesting globe for his characters to play in. The technology is also rather e End – 4.8/5 – The end is a very clever story, one that looks at the question of Artificial Intelligence. The story does have a powerful aspect of Hard Sci-Fi, but it is integrated very cleanly into the story, so it doesn’t obtain to bogged follows two characters Joe and Avika, and their AI, SALLY, as they are looking for the answers on AI, can you just program an AI, or does it need to evolve? As they begin to look at the question, they begin to run an experiment with SALLY that has a fascinating is is an outstanding story, very well written, SALLY is the best hero of course, but it is the premise of the story, and how it unfolds that are the truly exceptional parts of this book. One not to be missed!Don’t Tell – 5/5 – Set in a Dystopian future in which there are people with telepathic gifts, all of whom are needed to now register and lose their freedom. One such individual has formed a group to war this, and as with all things of this kind, it has turned to violence. This story though, is about an Interview, between one of the best-known reporters, and the head of the organisation, a live interview to be aired on TV. The interview is fascinating, as this mysterious person discusses what it is like to be a telepath. This story is some of the best Hero writing in this collection, and shows how Cawdron is one of the finest Authors of Hero driven stories in this genre. You just won’t believe the ending of this story, you will go back and re-read it just to create sure.Abraham – 5/5 – Abraham is a fascinating look at a future that tries to accommodate for those communities that do not wish to move forward with the ever changing face of Technology. This is a unbelievable combination of a Sci-Fi future in which we have evolved into a zone faring race, but at the same time, have tried to let for the simplicity of the old ways, such as the Amish, who still reject technology, for the most part. This story is something that is really various to the usual Sci-fi adventure, and it is a shame it is only a short, it would create a fascinating, and rather extraordinary read, as we follow the lives of young Jed, Amos, their Father Abraham, and their Mother Stacy and sister Georgia, as they deal with Amish life, and its possible changes under the Boston Accords. This is Sci-Fi at its re to Learn – 4.7/5 – An alien zone craft appears deep in our solar system, and it is obvious it is coming to Earth, but it will take months to obtain here. As usual, there is the typical panic, but as the months drag on, publicity fades, and so does public interest, until suddenly, the ship is above us, and everyone panics again. But as the ship parks itself in geosynchronous orbit above the Earth, in an zone no one would have thought of, the questions begin to obtain asked, why are they here? What do they want? Cawdron, in his usual creative and brilliant manner, has written a story that explores the underlying beauty of our planet, and the failings of humanity, and bundles them together in a rather exceptional tale that will leave you sitting there afterwards, pondering things. This story is Cawdron at his ffer the Kids – 6/5 – This is one of the longer stories in the collection, but it is well worth it. It follows those called the Actrixmatrian’s, a species that lives a long method from Earth, and sees in 4 Dimensions, not just 3. Through their senses, we are told of several stories that are interconnected, 2 reporters, Nancy and Kurt, as well as 2 Humans that have been abducted to live in an Actrixmatrian Zoo, Dakota and Billy. Nancy and Kurt’s part is somewhat small, but crucial, and is very clever, you have to pay attention to fully understand e extraordinary story of Dakota and Billy however, and their time in captivity is fascinating, from their interaction with other, to the interaction with the Atctrixmatrian charged with looking after them which they call ‘Smear’ as the Arc has a distinctive tag that separates it from every other Arc. This part of the story is enthralling, and shows the real Master that Cawdron is. It is a combination of Hard Sci-fi, integrated with some Science Fiction, a combination of the two to provide this captivating tale that will leave you stunned, and thinking about it for days after, the sign of any truly inspired story. Suffer the Kids is one of the creative highlights of this collection, and deserves far more than a 5 for its wonderful characters, and extraordinary story telling.Déjà vu – 4.5/5 – It is difficult to discuss this without giving too much away, but you will quickly explore that the story has a ‘Groundhog Day’ quality to it, as a particular segment replays over and over for a group of astronauts in space, but the main question is why? And this is the really interesting and truly fascinating part of the story, and you search yourself getting very quickly getting sucking into this thriller, trying to work out what is going on. This is one that you have to read in a single sitting, you won’t be able to place it down, so create sure you let the time, it’s brilliant!!The Darkness between the Stars – 5/5 – The final short story is one of my favourites in the collection, as it is far more scientific in nature than any of the other stories, but still has such a amazing story attached to it. Two astronauts, Masters and Andretti are on a mission in the Oort Cloud, seeking out possible future missions for humanity, when Masters thinks she hears some voices. At the same time, she has a critical medical incident, a bleed on her brain. Her Commander goes to turn the ship around after doing all he can for Masters, but she begs him to go back, and when he does, they explore something that neither of them ever thought is story is one of Cawdron’s best short stories, capturing his ability to integrate fascinating bits of science into science fiction, and create a thrilling, and outstanding story that is driven by exceptional hero work, and leaves you thinking about the story and the science behind it for days afterword. This story is why Cawdron is a real Science Fiction MasterOverall, this is just a attractive collection of short stories, and anyone who loves to read will obtain something out of Cawdron’s awesome work, do yourself a favour, and say “Hello” to the “World’ that is Peter Cawdron

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hello World (First Contact) []  2020-8-23 18:46

    This is the third book I have read by Cawdron regarding first contact. Each of his stories have taken a very various approach from the other ones. Apparently the man has really thought this out, because once again I was surprised and entertained (and then a small bit paranoid for a while, lol).After reading "Hello Word" I believe we should place Cawdron on the list of who to call if ET ever does present up. He's thought it over, he has figured out a number of ways that might actually happen (none of them dreamed up by Hollywood), and I, for one, think we should hand the phone . . . or semaphore flags, or hazmat suit, or directions to the communications device they have us build, or ladder to descend into the pit with Stella . . . however that plays out, I think we should turn it all over to Cawdron. Oh and give him whatever protection he asks for on earth. ;-)This is a short, short which is both amazing and bad--mostly good. I search myself fully vested in full length books, to the point of neglecting things I really should attend. Suffice to say, my hubby realizes he will be cooking for himself for at least 24 hours, and feeding the cat, when he sees a fresh Cawdron on my iPad. So short stories are good. I obtain to soak up a amazing story by a favorite author, but I'm not "gone" too long. Just a litte mini vacation . . . feet up, a cupa, snuggle in, good-read-in-hand . . . almost a amazing as a get-away, without the luggage and less expensive.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feedback (First Contact) []  2020-1-22 21:12

    I have very much enjoyed and admired other novels by Peter Cawdron. Losing Mars was loaded with interesting science and technology, as well as engaging characters and a meaningful, pertinent story. Yes, the ending runs off the rails a bit, but that doesn't damage the rest of the book. Xenophobia was likewise full of amazing stuff. A bit grisly at times, another over-the-top ending, and surprisingly a lot of typos. But amazing items nonetheless. I liked it very much.I did not search this in Feedback. The science amounted to no more than name-dropping. The story seemed more suited to Hollywood, with lots of bang-bang and puppy love. And I did not search the time travel aspects convincing or particularly meaningful. I finished the book, mostly due to Cawdron's solid writing style. But in every other respect, I wondered how it came from the same author. Choose another of his, but I don't recommend Feedback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feedback (First Contact) []  2020-1-22 21:12

    Synopsis: There are two stories going on in this book. One takes put 20 years in the past where a UFO crashes off the coast of North Korea. The other takes put in show time about a boy trying to obtain by in Fresh York City. The two stories eventually combine themselves into a tale of alien interstellar time review: I am not normally a large science fiction fan but this book was good. The science fiction part does not really come into play too much until the end. Allow me clarify, this entire book is about UFO's, time travel, and zone but it's also kind of a love story. I could not place this book down. As I was reading one day, my wife commented on just how a lot of pages I read from one day to the next, easily 200 pages. I thoroughly enjoyed this book from beginning to end. I loved the characters and especially how they all came together in the end. A well written, enjoyable story to say the least. Thank you Peter.I feel like Peter Cawdron was a rocket scientist in another life or something, he knows so much about zone and science, it amazes me. For all I know he is a scientist now and writes in his private time. Maybe he is from the future and knew I would love this book and write it for me. Could be true? Unfortunately I don't know much about him but I do have all his books and I will definitely hold reading them. Plus he is from Australia, maybe on my next trip back we can sit down and talk about some of this time travel business...My rating: 8Pages: 392Author website:[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starship Mine (First Contact) []  2020-1-29 2:49

    Starship MineBy: Peter CawdronNarrated by: Jeff mingsThis is a book I thought about for days after I listened to it. I still think about it. I like books like that, books that are so good, I roll it around to savor it again and again. What if 99% of the people you know had the very exact dream you did latest night. It was on the news, all across the USA, the world. All the details, the same. It was of a planet. Well, everyone had the dream but you. Then you had the dream while awake, and it did something to you, something special....This was an extraordinary story, with things in there that is awe inspiring and terrifying. Things of hope, sadness, and love. A book that created me ask, what would I do? It was just such a unbelievable book, I enjoyed it tremendously. Gave me a warm feeling. I want I had been e narrator was excellent for this book. He did a little child, a teen girl, and everyone in-between without me thinking that they were really not those people. I was in total suspended disbelieve and it was unbelievable to her his voice tell me this unbelievable story. He added a lot to it. thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starship Mine (First Contact) []  2020-1-29 2:49

    Yeah well, 5 stars are simply not enough.I don’t remember how I came across this title but I’m very glad I did. After reading the first few pages I cleared my schedule because I knew I would not place the book down until I er Cawdron takes an ordinary man, living an ordinary life and yanks from our galaxy. It really is that easy of a story.Well written, with a writing style. I will be reading more of Mr. Cawdron’s works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starship Mine (First Contact) []  2020-1-29 2:49

    An interesting twist on the well-trodden path of alien contact. Mr. Cawdron has a bonus for making you quickly feel like you understand his characters, and more importantly, care about what happens to them. When Earth's medical science responded to something unbelievable by destroying it in their ignorance, I wanted to shout in frustration. As a recurring part of Cawdron's theme of embracing our differences rather than seeking to eliminate them, this story was quite successful. It left me wanting more, which I suppose is a hallmark of perfect story telling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Hello I was thinking about the drones and I was upgrading my ships and ran out of parts and I thought you could add a category in the drones for ship upgrades and the fresh resource and fresh ships like titans and a fresh ship class which are dreadnoughts smaller than titans and faster than them but slower the war ships as they are bigger and carrier which are the largest ships in the android game and are best with warrior bays also give us the ability to change a warriors main weapon from rail to pulse

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Uh.... what just happened ? ...... I can't begin the android game anymore....... without spending a second it's saying connection failed even I have a amazing network...... and even more strange is I logged in just an hour ago !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    grindy game, not P2W, complete freedom over ship/gear design....nice so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    The android game is draining my phone battery, please fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Since latest modernize there is connection problems to stations fleets go to station but then loses connection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Grate android game friendly players and you don't have to pay to victory

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    I think the android game is lots of fun. I play any possibility i get. The only thing I disagree with is why when replacing one weapon for another does the other weapon automatically gets scrapped. Why can't it go to inventory? That method it can be used in other ships.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    It is a easy but unbelievable game, and rumors that only one person develops it for years until now is so great. One above that is this android game will not cost you much, time or $. Thanks creator.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Having a amazing time with the game. Would like to see lower weight class of ships be usefull in end android game battles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Really fun this the first time android game that i seen that other people can join when ever so hold that cause it bada

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    #1 Android game in Playstore just needs a rework for report system alot of chat bans for saying nothing or not doing anything offensive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Please add friendly fire (and maybe original weapon types) and create me use 14 ships at once please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    This android game is challenging but fair and the best part is, its not "pay to win". I had a problem with a few ships, and the Dev/Creator of the android game solved my problem within minuets of reporting the issue. This android game is awesome and the only thing it lacks is popularity (as in the globe needs to know about this game). 5 stars for sure

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    I have been playing for a long time. This update, yesterday.. my pad uninstalled the android game and reinstalled a fresh one for some reason. I can not access my acc that I have played with for the longest time. The name of my hero is Dag I'm sure I'm the only one with that name, so is there any method to access my hero back?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Simple to obtain in and begin ppl always willing to support and recruiting always support

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    This is an awesome game. One its not a p2w android game u have to earn your stuff. Sure you can speed items up but its insainly cheap. 2. Yoy can go either solo or with a team. And that squad can be a solo squad or it can squad up with other teams. 3. It can hold you hooked. As long as you dont allow the mean trolls obtain to you. (Looking at you mkb1 and herbswell) 4. while its swear filter aint exactly complete it does have a method for players and advisors to report people to obtain them temporarily muted if they bypass it or break chat rules. And a lot of more cool things .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    This android game is seriously good.... Has amazing ship wars and requires skill in PvP. There is no pay to victory and the Dev is very active in the game. The android game is built around corporations who work together to take over sectors. As you slay NPC Pirates they drop gear and loot using research to unblock better weapons and upgrading your ships.... I play lots of android games on my phone and this android game has me hooked my other android games have gone on the bench.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Amazing android game with potential, although i do recognise that it is a working project there are a couple of things that once implemented would improve the android game a lot. 1. Ability to tactically position your ships for battle. Having them spawn randomly at the begin of every war is a nuisance. 2. Ability to dispatch more than one fleet at a time. 3. More elaborate bounty system. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    so I've just went to a camp residential, and I can't obtain past the login. it tells me that it's failed to connect to the server and will retry. I've cleared cache, no luck. any support please?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    This is just a lesson in futility. I really enjoyed the android game when I started out but now every time I log in one group of players attacks everyone making it impossible to play. I'm uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anomaly (First Contact) []  2020-6-29 18:56

    Thoughtful Science Fiction At Its Best5 out of 5 starsSometimes a book will leave me speechless for amazing or poor reasons. Anomaly left me speechless for a couple days because I couldn’t search the words to describe how amazing of a story it really was. The end of the entire book Cawdron explains a small about what spurred him to write the story the method that it was written — and I love it even more. I had just finished the book. I was in that post-great-book-euphoria and then that part comes on and just solidifies my love for the story, characters, and overall method that the story was told.I think the thing that I liked the most was that the person who was least qualified to create hypothesis was the one that they kept coming back to for answers. Sometimes you can have all the degrees in the globe but it won’t support you see something that a school teacher would see.I also felt that Cawdron did a amazing job going through the various reactions by various types of people. From religious to government types — everyone had a various feeling about it and Cawdron explained it in a method that both created sense and created the book feel incredibly wdron is quickly becoming my go-to for Science Fiction stories because they remind me of some of the stories that got me into reading Sci-Fi in the first place. It just has that “old school” feel to it without feeling old (if that makes sense).Overall, Anomaly will stick with me for a long time. The story was that memorable and well told. Cawdron is a master of his craft and I’m glad I have some other books of his to read e narration by PJ Ochlan really place the cherry on top of this. He was able to give voices to the hero in such a method that they felt real. I love that about a amazing audiobook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anomaly (First Contact) []  2020-6-29 18:56

    Being an avid sci-fi reader I've come to associate hard sci-fi with poor hero development, as opposed to 'soft' sci-fi with amazing hero development. Not so for Peter Cawdron. He (seemingly) effortlessly builds and develops very true characters, blending them with a solid dose of scientific facts and spins it all in compelling plots that tend to challenge the common assumption about a given topic in a very refreshing ing anything from Peter Cawdron is almost a guarantee, for a very solid, enjoyable read. Cawdron is like the Freddie Mercury of writing, his repertoire is broad and he appears equally at home, whether the topic being space, aliens, zombies, crime, love or 's clear from reading Cawdron's work, that he genuinely loves science. He seems to suck up fresh concepts and ideas like a Dyson, and isn't afraid to venture into quite a bit of research to come up with plausible and enjoyable fresh takes on almost any subject. On top of that the majority of his plots reveals a very reflected approach to all things about being human in various society structures, as well as to the risks/rewards of several technological and behavioral trends we face both as individuals and as a (human) notable feature of Cawdron's artfully crafted books, is, that there's no common denominator in plot development, or at least none I recognize. Some authors seems to build their plots from a template, that after three or four books, makes you sigh 'here we go again, boriiiing...', right before terminating your reader relationship. The unpredictable plot structure of Cawdron's worth, even after having read about fifteen of his books, deserves high wdron has easily joined the exclusive club of my all time favorite authors, being in amazing company with people such as Alastair Reynolds, Ramez Naam, Iain Banks, Cixin Liu, Richard Morgan, JRR Tolkien, Neal Stephenson, Ann Leckie, and several others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3zekiel (First Contact) []  2020-1-18 19:6

    Before I started writing my own science fiction, I read every author that was out there. Some, like Andrew Mayne or Martha Wells or Andy Weir are pure fun and enjoyment, begin to finish. Others like Alistair Reynolds, or Craig Falconer, or Jeremy Robinson produce amazing stories, but the subjects don’t always match my private tastes (I'm not a huge fan of dystopian, for example). Then there are the dregs: otherwise amazing writers who stoop to violent blood baths that celebrate guns and torture while giving the plot just enough futurism to label it science fiction. I won’t name names, but you know who they are.I’ve read hundreds of authors, but I hold coming back to Peter Cawdron, partly because he’s a prolific writer but mostly because every one of his books is damn good! Peter Cawdron writes true science fiction, the kind that brings us back to Arthur C. Clarke and Isaac Asimov, the kind that makes you think – what if? My kind of science fiction.3ZEKIEL is Peter’s recent in a series of fun reads that takes us on an adventure via a plausible happening in the near future. Aliens have arrived in the Sol system. We know from the first pages of the story they’ve created rudimentary contact and have dragged an asteroid into geosynchronous orbit around the Earth. But why? We also learn about a crazy conspiracy theory that says the Ezekiel chapter in the Bible is actually an acc of aliens coming to Earth more than two thousand years ago. Really? Is this nuts? Or is there any reality to a bronze-age acc passed down as religion? We’ll have to read on to search ’s the thing about Peter Cawdron stories – if he quotes from the Bible, you know it’s accurate – no need to look it up. If he describes how a zone elevator from geosynchronous orbit works, you can be sure that’s exactly how we (or aliens) will build it someday. Peter does his homework in every aspect, not just to make an exciting science fiction tale, but to make a story so realistic you’re drawn into the middle of it. You’ll know each hero as a true person. You’ll feel the heat of the African jungle, imagining drips of sweat running down your back. You’ll hear the sounds of insects, birds and monkeys in the trees. 3ZEKIEL is an immersive experience and a compelling story woven so intricately that you won’t be able to place it the end, I thought to myself, “Yeah, that’s beautiful much the method first contact would really happen.” It’s not E.T. but it’s also not Independence Day. Forget about marauding hordes of creatures with slime dripping from their fangs. There’s absolutely nothing on Earth that aliens would covet – not our water, not our resources, not even our land. There are a million rocks out there in this vast universe that are just as good. But it’s possible – plausible even – that there is something unique about Earth: its life, especially human life. Smart life might be quite rare and that’s why – even if you conform to the “nothing can go faster than light” speed limit – first contact is not such a crazy uglas PhillipsAuthor of Quantum Zone and the Quantum Series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3zekiel (First Contact) []  2020-1-18 19:6

    As we all know, when first contact really does occur... it will be completely various than we expected. 3zekiel is a real first contact... it is completely various than we expected!Your dying to know why I said that... but I have no method of answering your question without my respond being a large spoiler. Sorry. So do what I did... download a sample copy. When you obtain to the end of the sample copy, you will download the rest of the book. I guarantee it. I can tell you that the emotions I experienced reading this book varied widely, from curiosity to exhilaration to sorrow. It was a amazing read! :)Good job Mr. Cawdron.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3zekiel (First Contact) []  2020-1-18 19:6

    If I had to choose one word to describe this book, it would be: “Humane”. As in all amazing science fiction, the alien spacecraft is merely a device to put the main characters (and humanity itself) under stress, and let us to observe the results. In this book, the reader will see an affirmation of humanity, manifested as devotion, love, reason, and a profound respect for life. While there is violence and suffering, it is nonetheless logical and important to the storyline’s e book is not perfect. Sometimes it almost falls into the SF young adult genre, with the plot conspiring to let precocious teens to play key roles in a first contact, led by a wise and patient scientist/mentor. But that’s actually one of the things that makes the book enjoyable. Indeed, if first contact were ever to occur, politicians are the very latest people I’d wish to be running things. We could do worse than to let the input of those who are too young to be warped by cynicism and greed, and whose entire adult lives would be determined by the consequences of their ven the odds the main characters face, the ending is likely the best case scenario. A more greedy author might be tempted to write a sequel (or two) to pursue the characters’ fates further; but this author is clearly happy with having told a unbelievable story very well. I’ll be sampling his other books, hoping to search the same humanity in his storytelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hello World (First Contact) []  2020-8-23 18:46

    As with almost any collection, some stories will please more than others, but all of them are at least method above average.If you have ever read some of Cawdron's shorts, probably you know what you're up to and won't lose this metimes I found that there was a bit of unnecessary technical details, but not enough to hinder the tom line, don't lose any more time reading reviews, grab your copy right now and begin your reading journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hello World (First Contact) []  2020-8-23 18:46

    Okay, I have mixed feelings here. I'm a large Peter Cawdron fan, and the quality of writing, like always, is superb. If you wish a excellent Caldron tale, then go to Xenophobia or My sweet satan. I'll wait. Go buy ck? ok.... I'm deducting one star ONLY because the second half of the story left me a bit unsatisfied. I realize he doesn't have to write to satisfy me. And, like I said, he's a amazing writer. but I wanted the end to be extended a bit more. It felt my tip is to read this, have fun it, and just give the abruptness at the end a forgiving pass. Caldron really is one of the best writers out there today, and I think its kind of a backwards compliment to say that i wanted more writing in the latest portion of the book.anyways, sorry Peter, but that is my honest assessment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starship Mine (First Contact) []  2020-1-29 2:49

    I like this author, but this book (somewhere between a short novella and a long short-story) just goes nowhere. It's engaging in the beginning but it ended abruptly, with small explanation as to the what's and why's things happened as they did. It was more a heartfelt tale about the difficulties of being openly and the effects of not good parenting on foster care kids who finally search family when placed with a loving couple than about the unfolding science fiction story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feedback (First Contact) []  2020-1-22 21:12

    While I was given some prompts for this review, I search of course, that they are not enough to fully describe my experience reading this book. I will not give you the plot, but will definitely recommend you read this book if you are a science/speculative fiction fan.I found the writing mostly quite good, with occasional moments that were mildly awkward. Overall, they were not enough to be a distraction. Characterization of the main characters had enough dimension to give me the sense of who they are. The plot was intriguing, suspenseful, and a new one, I thought. I was happy by enough hard science to give verity to the story, but not so much that it was a slog; the storyline carried it without bogging down in details. I really liked that I didn't see where it was going, as I am beautiful amazing at guessing plotlines. There was the tip of romance, but not focused on it, no content, which I was satisfied about (usually that's just distraction, and a method to create the story seem longer- but I think it's a not good fall-back for making a novel out of a novella). The violence was not in poor taste, but a realistic portrayal of what kinds of torture methods are used to extract military info from prisoners of less well-behaved cultures. This book surprised me a number of times! I am now interested in reading more of Peter Cawdron's work. This book left me with a feeling of wonder and hope, and a tip of some of what I used to love from reading Clifford Simak's stories of alien beings. That's part of the surprise....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Deep Space: First Contact [App]  2020-2-4 13:45

    A really terrifyng experience to be an indie game. Nice to see a various horror android game with a sci-fi ambience 👽

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3zekiel (First Contact) []  2020-1-18 19:6

    Full disclosure:**I am Peter Cawdron’s fan and friend, and I credit him for making me reading for pleasure again.**”Monsters” is still my favorite Cawdron’s novel and I still think that it would create a blockbuster movie… And yet… Well, please hold reading.I will not give any specific info of the plot because I do not wish to give anything away; it is too amazing of a story to spoil it.And now, without further ado:Before Peter Cawdron, there was Isaac Asimov. The elder author wrote a series of novels collectively titled “The Foundation Series”, which (again, collectively) is one of my favorite science fiction books, ever. Peter’s recent offering, “3zekiel”, could be part of another series. Even though Peter dislikes the term “hard science fiction”, it is accurate of 3zekiel. Here’s some of its highlights:**It has a well-defined story that stands very well on its own, and has a satisfying story arc. However, I would *really* like to know what happened before the happenings of the novel, as well as what eventually happened to our heroes (humans and otherwise). I’d also like to hear about our heroes’ descendants, and what happened to both civilizations. Yes, this novel lends itself to a whole “Asimov-eske” saga.**I search the description of what the aliens’ technology can do quite fascinating. The alien civilization is certainly recognizable as having a biology and psychology related to our own, but it is also significantly more advanced than us. For example, we cannot “park” an asteroid whenever we want, we cannot, harvest said asteroid’s materials to create other things, and although the idea of a zone elevator has been around for a while, we cannot build one now, period. More importantly, we are *nowhere* near the point of biological engineering mastery that the aliens have. Nonetheless, their biological expertise is not so advanced lest we confusing it with magic. We obtain a amazing idea of what they are doing and at least a couple of guesses on how they are doing it. We could obtain there in the not too distant future. I hope to see at least some of it… Along the way, the novel alludes to some of the necessary questions that we as a species have: "What is life?" and "Who exactly am I?"I liked all the characters, but my favorites are Little and Lady. I’ll allow you read about them. Also, one of the characters truly reminded me of a true life (and somewhat controversial) physicist/astrobiologist. I actually contacted Peter about it, and it was a wild, total coincidence. Let’s see if you can tell who am I talking about when you read the er’s attention to detail is a pleasure to read; whether he is describing how a very well-trained soldier wars or describing a geosynchronous orbit, we obtain an perfect idea of how these (and a lot of other things) though there is a certain amount of suspense as part of the plot, it is relatively simple to see where will the story lead; and yet this detail does not take anything away from it. It actually has exactly the right amount of surprise at the most of Peter’s works, 3zekiel has something for virtually everyone. More than solid science, amazing writing, some suspense, a pinch of horror, just the right amount of religion, and an uplifting ending. I really do not wish to say more, because, as I have stated before, I do not wish to give anything favorite lines: “All of these is an illusion. Trees. Monkeys. Snakes. Centipedes. Birds. None of that is true in itself. Every animal (**Note from ORP: I would have liked that it said “organism” instead) is a hodgepodge of individual cells–a collection of trillions upon trillions of microscopic lifeforms that combine like Lego blocks to form living monsters like you and me.”One final comment: this is a novel that should be read as a physical copy (my admittedly unapologetic bias), but please do read it in your preferred format. I read my copy in two days. Seriously, pick it up (electronically or physically) and read it. I am absolutely sure that you will love it!The true final comment: Now I have two indisputable favorite novels from Peter. Both “Monsters” and “3zekiel” should be created into movies.What are you waiting for, fellow reader? Pick 3zekiel up and read it!**N.B. Previously published in my website, “Baldscientist”.**

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    3zekiel (First Contact) []  2020-1-18 19:6

    I've read several of Peter Cawdron's books and enjoyed them. I did not have fun this book as e book feels like a "Young Adult" novel. The two main characters, a boy and a girl, are in their late teens. As the story unfolds they escape people who are trying to slay them. As they are recovering, after having temporarily escaped the characters begin into a wordy speculation first contact with aliens and who the aliens might be. Rather than running for their lives and trying to obtain as far away from danger as ere were a few other digressions like this. Not only did this create the story less believable, but it also ruined the suspense. I found that the story dragged and I started skimming parts of it until I got to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    The android game play is enjoyable, specially with friend, though I would love to see in the future modernize some fresh mechanics like manual control, synchronize movement, mining and corporation base building. Until then, we'll continue to hold playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AQ First Contact [App]  2020-1-31 23:56

    Love it just want their were more customizable features for ships and stuff. Hold adding more stuff. Love it and have been playing since the day it was released.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386