Read first sight reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all first sight reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Sight []  2021-4-6 22:57

    It might be wrong of me but I don’t fault anything Lolita did when it came to her relationship with Jackson. With a mother like Tina who needs any enemies. Lolita didn’t deserve the method Tina treated her, her whole life but in the end Tina, Jose, and the lawyer all got what they deserved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Sight []  2021-4-6 22:57

    So I found a story it’s really very interesting and I think that the author did a really amazing job conveying the struggle of the special situation both characters are faced ita is a main hero who was not looking for a relationship but finds this pull to the fresh man in her life. Lolita just wants to be with her mom and then move forward with her life. She doesn’t expect to meet her fresh ere are some twist and turns. I hope you have fun the ride.Happy reading and wine drinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Sight []  2021-4-6 22:57

    I didn't know what to expect in reading about Jackson and Lolita, but what I read had me wanting more! Glad they got their satisfied ever after and their opponents got what they deserved! Looking forward to reading more from Ms. Davis and if she decides to bring Demarco, Nova, Jackson, and Lolita back, I certainly won't be angry at her! Loved this story!!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on first sight or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Sight []  2021-4-6 22:57

    This is my second book I've read from this author but it deft won't be my last. First sight is not at all what you may think when reading this story. I mean yes Lotita starts a relationship with her moms husband Jackson but its the in between that you see this story unravel. What I like about this author storytelling is that she weaves some questionable characters however, she gives you enough of them where you are able to place your judgment aside and enough the ride of her worlds. The back and forth between Lolita and Jackson just adds a level of forbidden anticipation when they finally come together. I thought both characters were well thought and written. The story had me invested to the end and now I gotta read Demarco and Nova story. This book is definitely a reread.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Sight []  2021-4-6 22:57

    Needs editing badly. Characters are supposed to be older and educated yet speak like high schooler's. Plot is weak. Hero's personality was bipolar without being having a disorder. was the only amazing part of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Sight []  2021-4-6 22:57

    So I don’t know why I’m surprised by what takes put in a Shantel Davis story. All I can say is I can’t stop reading her books. These storylines aren’t for everyone but this is someone’s truth somewhere in this globe we live. Waiting for the next page turner as always.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Sight []  2021-4-6 22:57

    I was beautiful much stalking the author’s page waiting for this release. I was so excited to see it released that I read the book in a matter of hours. Aimal and Lolita met under unusual cirtances, but Aimal (Jackson) knew who he wanted and was determined to obtain her. I loved how Lolita was not a pushover in the story. Tina was a mess and I don’t feel poor for her. I hope there is a part 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Sight []  2021-4-6 22:57

    Ms. Davis is the kind of author where you are in the middle of another book and you happen to see she has a fresh release you stop reading the current book and immediately begin reading hers. I love her work. The book was good. There were a couple of grammatical errors that were annoying but didn't deter me. Which was why I gave First Sight a 4 stars rating. No one does traumatic like Ms. Davis. The book was engaging. Well written characters. Jackson and Lolita were y. Tina was a true mess and a sneaky tramp. Just a yuck mother. The unexpected ending or rather how everything came together at the end was so Shantel. I was like what the? Tina was a silly woman you hear me? The length she went to and the evil was willing to do to obtain own daughter. Just yuck. Did I miss why she turned out that way. Just a selfish woman. It was an entertaining story for a rainy Saturday morning. Thanks again Ms. Davis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Sight []  2021-4-6 22:57

    I was surprised to see it published today but oh so glad it was. I really enjoyed Jackson and Lolita and can't wait to read the next book in this e 4 stars are due to editing issue. There weren't a lot but they were distracting. Still, I highly recommend this book.Edit: I just wanted to thank this author for being one of the few in this genre to write heroines who are larger than a size 0, who are unambiguously Black and have a full range of human emotions. Thank you and hold writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Sight []  2021-4-6 22:57

    So at first I was confused but when I kept reading I was like 😮😮😮 this book had me on the edge of my seat. It was short, twisted but oh so sweet. I couldn't believe Lolita's mother smh...Jackson oh Jackson I wish him for sure. I would recommend this book for sure, it was recommended go me by UniqueWords, LLC!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love at First Sight []  2019-12-31 18:48

    Character was an idiot. Heroine was sappy & weak, and beyond annoying. Her best mate was a goat..um wtf?? soooo dumb! I coud not finish. I will not click on another book from this author. Just poor all around. So cheesy & corny!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love at First Sight []  2019-12-31 18:48

    Omg this book !!!!!! I feel like I'm a part of the Parker family after all their books... selfishly I never wish them to end... but i legit think Chloe and Rip broke the mold on epic love stories..... at times I wanted to smack them both... BUT what teenager has all their crap together ??? None I've ever known lol.... Realizing what means the most before it's to late is what matters..... This story is so incredible, I felt everything within these pages.... Perfection pure and simple...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love at First Sight []  2019-12-31 18:48

    What an AMAZING begin to this fresh series by Kelly Elliott!! I loved every word of this book. I was so excited to read this story and I couldn’t place it down.When I first met Chloe as a spunky 5 year old in Lost Love (Book 1 of the Angels & Cowboys Series) I instantly fell in love with her and when she set her sights on Rip (Jonathon’s younger brother) I just knew they required a story!! I was so satisfied to search out Kelly wrote their journey. It was everything I was hoping for and is book was an emotional, angsty and heartwarming mates to lovers story. Chloe and Rip’s story had it’s ups and downs but I couldn’t support but root for their HEA. This book was like coming home….I loved that we got to be back with a favorite family of mine…The I said Love At First Sight is the first book in Kelly’s Southern Bride Series and I think it is off to a amazing start. I can’t wait to search out what the other books in this series are is is a standalone novel and is told in dual POV. You do NOT have to read the Angels & Cowboys series first before enjoying this story, but I would highly recommend reading that series to obtain the full result of Chloe and Rip. You obtain the begin of their backstory in that series. Now don’t obtain me wrong if you don’t or haven’t read that series first, Kelly does an perfect job filling in the gaps and the backstory of Chloe and Rip. Trust me though, you wish to meet Chloe as a 5 year e was so funny and her love for Patches the goat carries into this this story we follow Chloe and Rip from childhood to adulthood. As I said before Chloe has been carrying a torch for Rip since she was 5 years old. Now that she is an adult she has decided to tell Rip of her real feelings, but when she is met with rejection…she decides that their friendship is too necessary and moves on, letting her real dream fall. So now at the end of her college career and planning to move back home and take over her family ranching business, she is surprised when her boyfriend pops the question. Even more surprising she says yes. What will happen when she goes home and confronts Rip?? Is she truly over her one real love?? Can Rip and Chloe ever obtain their HEA?? Read this book to search I said earlier, I loved being back with the Parker’s. This family is so close knit, it created me wish to join their family. They will have you laughing, crying, but overall feeling the love they have for each other.I would 100% recommend this series to everyone romance reader out there. This book brought me back to my Wanted Series days and the love I had for that group of characters. I thought Rip was just as swoony as Gunner, once he got out of his own head. Trust me you WANT to read this book!!! Definitely a favorite of mine for 2019!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love at First Sight []  2019-12-31 18:48

    I have loved reading about Chloe for so long now. She was one of my favorite characters in the Cowboys and Angels series. As C&A went on I always hoped for a small snippet of her sassy self. You never knew if she would be sing secrets at a dinner table or getting into problem with Patches. I feel like I’ve been watching this small girl grow into the young woman that we meet in Love at First Sight.What an awesome story. I love how strongly Kelly created me feel for all characters. Some create you wish to slap them. Some create you wish to hug them. Some created me laugh and cry with them. I couldn’t obtain enough of this story and can’t wait to read the rest of the series!!I do believe this is Kelly’s best work. I didn’t wish this book to end!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love at First Sight []  2019-12-31 18:48

    Swooooooooon. 
Next-generation, best mates since six years old, finally obtain over their hang-ups and obtain together, plus set in a little town. SIGN ME UP! 
Kelly Elliott, my Queen of small-town romance, delivers with the much-anticipated story of Chole and Rip in Love at First Sight. We first saw these two as kids in Kelly's Cowboy and Angels series were Kelly teased us with their potential romance. Chloe the curly blonde bundle of energy and daughter of Steede. Rip the quiet alpha male in the making and brother to Jonathan, Waylynns husband. I can't support but obtain excited for mates to lovers story, especially when the couple has been mates all their life. Also, can I say this cover is my favorite cover of 2019? So romantic and absolute perfection tying to the book. If I had any critique, it would be that it felt a small dragged out. I thought the latest chapters could have summarized into an epilogue and still had the same effect.
As always though Kelly brings out the feels through her words and Love at First Sight was no different. Be prepared for the Southern Bride Series to sweep you off your feet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love at First Sight []  2019-12-31 18:48

    No cliffhangerStandalone though part of a larger seriesTold from both POVsEnds at 94%This is my go-to author when I wish a sweet love story with just a touch of drama. Of all her books I actually think this was one of the longer ones to reach their HEA. It doesn’t happen until about 50ish% of the method in, which I enjoyed.I won’t give too much away but if you are looking for a sweet, love at first sight romance this is a amazing book. To watch the two characters struggle with their feelings and watch live obtain in the method was a nice opener to support build their story a bit more.I mean, not a lot of people meet their soulmate when they are like 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love at First Sight []  2019-12-31 18:48

    I love when a fresh series starts and the book just sucks you in from the start. I have loved Chloe since she was introduced in The Cowboys and Angles Series, she was the cutest. She has been in love with Rip since she was young and that love only grew stronger as they grew into adulthood . Can the love between two best mate from childhood turn into an all consuming love from mates to lovers. They have their ups and down and have to search their method back to the easy fact they are meant to be together till the end of time. Bravo to Kelly Elliott for giving us another breathtakingly story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love at First Sight []  2019-12-31 18:48

    I absolutely loved this book! I have been looking forward to Chloe’s story ever since I fell in love with her in Lost Love. Chloe and Rip had been best mates since nursery school and in love with each other for years. Some things tore them apart until they both realized what they wanted. I loved how these two loved each other, I could feel their connection from just reading this attractive story! Once again Kelly has blown me away with her words. Rip may have just taken Gunners spot as my favorite Kelly hero!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love at First Sight []  2019-12-31 18:48

    3.5 starsChloe and Rip have known each other since they were very young and have been in love with each other since they can remember. The only thing is that neither of them have ever admitted how they feel. They are best mates and admitting that they wish more could potentially ruin that friendship - not something either of them wish to risk the end of high school they are getting ready to graduate and head off to college, maybe now is the time to finally come clean and see where things go. Chloe is the only one brave enough to speak up and Rip’s response leaves her devastated. The dreams she had of a future with him are veral years later, Chloe has moved on with her dating life, just finished college and is faced with some huge decisions about her future. Before she does that she returns home to her family farm to spend time with her family. Seeing Rip again feels like someone is pounding on her chest. He is even more handsome than he was as a teenager and she can’t support wishing that things turned out differently for knows he needs to search the courage to tell Chloe how he really feels or he will lose her forever. It’s time for this cowboy to man up and present Chloe that she was always meant to be ’s been ages since I read a story from Kelly Elliott and I was in the mood for her writing this past weekend so this fresh release was my reading fix. To be honest I stopped reading her books for a while because they all followed a related trope but sometimes that is exactly what I am in the mood for and Love At First Sight was exactly as I expected it would be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love at First Sight []  2019-12-31 18:48

    Rip and Chloe in a nut shell is comparable to Jeff and Ari. Honestly in the beginning of Love at first sight I was literally yelling at the characters. Don't obtain me wrong I love the story but it gets frustrating when feelings are not talked about. At one point you will be thinking what the heck! obtain your items together and they lly tore my heart out with one chapter and it was something that I haven't experienced since Who we were. No spoilers with this but you will need tissues.I'm hoping to that there is more to come with Chloe's brother and cousins'. I will definitely reread this but I will begin from the beginning with steed and paxton.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spark - Love at First Sight [App]  2019-7-4 13:19

    A amazing application to meet the people near you. Chat, meet with the people around you. Have fun it a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spark - Love at First Sight [App]  2019-7-4 13:19

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love at First Sight: Books One-Three []  2020-1-22 19:13

    Wow! I read all of these individually as they were released and loved them. This box set with the extended epilogues was the cherry on top of a of really awesome cake. Instalove, no ow/om man drama, no abuse just excellent loves and Happily Ever Afters! I can't wait to see Meredith's man to claim her!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheely 2—Love At First Sight []  2020-11-25 22:34

    I bought this android game for my children. It does not seem to download correctly. The picture icon does not present up on the carousel or in the application section. The android game freezes and goes to a black screen often. The kids obtain very frustrated. I have deleted it and downloaded it again but it has not helped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love at First Sight: Books One-Three []  2020-1-22 19:13

    This book was amazing. I loved all theee stories. I loved how each man was a major alpha and it’s and older man younger woman thing. I couldn’t stop laughing at how they joked with each other.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married at First Sight Season 11 []  2020-7-19 19:59

    Purchased sd ver for season 11. Amazing value when you do not have this channel on cable package. Episodes available for streaming next day. Love this series! Addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheely 2—Love At First Sight []  2020-11-25 22:34

    This is the worst android game for any kid to play👎 The red vehicle moves too Freak'n slow n it freezes from time to time. There needs to be major improvements created immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheely 2—Love At First Sight []  2020-11-25 22:34

    This is an okay game, but a bit difficult for kids. Snail Bob is a much better application in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love at First Sight: Books One-Three []  2020-1-22 19:13

    I have read and enjoyed all 3 books separately. All three guys can be growly alphaholes but they are so sweet to their ladies. I absolutely love the fresh epilogues. Can't wait for Meredith and Tate's story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheely 2—Love At First Sight []  2020-11-25 22:34

    I don't understand the level ten? But other than that it's a really amazing and fun game!😀😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheely 2—Love At First Sight []  2020-11-25 22:34

    nice game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love at First Sight: Books One-Three []  2020-1-22 19:13

    That epilogue! Can it be before 2020??? Beautiful please?! I love the connection of all three boks so much bit I need more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love at First Sight: Books One-Three []  2020-1-22 19:13

    Loni Ree this was fantastic. Loved every min of it. Loved the additional epilogues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married at First Sight Season 11 []  2020-7-19 19:59

    I have only been able to watch the first three episodes. As for entertainment purposes, it is so much more exciting and fun to watch than any other season. I am really looking forward to next week. Its really fun to watch. Lots of viewing time. Minimal advertising. The participants may not be selected any better but the matches are enthralling. Kudos to production on this season, its great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married at First Sight Season 11 []  2020-7-19 19:59

    Not the full season only 2episodes so @#$%ed off right now was hoping to watch the whole season

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheely 2—Love At First Sight []  2020-11-25 22:34

    My 6 year old daughter loves this app. Everyone in her 1st grade class plays this application and she is satisfied that she can now play it on our Kindle Fire HD tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheely 2—Love At First Sight []  2020-11-25 22:34

    Can't figure out level seven

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheely 2—Love At First Sight []  2020-11-25 22:34

    no fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love at First Sight: Books One-Three []  2020-1-22 19:13

    First of all I have to say that I LOVE that the bundle got its own cover but I really love that each of the original book covers is shown within this book! Packaged Love and Nerd Boy are two of my favorite book covers that Loni Ree has ESSOR REVIEW:This short story packed plenty of heat to begin my day off right!Tori and Reid had a spark and sizzle from first contact. The story had a lot of of the elements of a amazing book I enjoy: age gap, sassy and headstrong heroine and a growly dominate H. And let's not forget steamy hot !PACKAGED LOVE REVIEW:This was literally love at first tackle, at least for Ethan....the accidental bumps and bruises may have left Emma fleeing the scene. Crazy what a mixed up delivery can cause!Luckily, Ethan is a persistent and possessive guy and Emma is his!The chemistry between Ethan and Emma is instant and explosive! The bit of "drama" they face is so minor when there is Ethan refusing to back down from keeping his woman."I don't know exactly when it happened. I think it was sometime between sixty-nine and the gorilla flirting with me, but I know I fell totally, one-hundred-percent, irrevocably in love with Ethan Wescott"NERD BOY REVIEW:Another super sweet and y book by Loni Ree!Dylan was a "nerd" focused on creating and developing fresh technology at work.... unfortunately that left him the recipient of taunts and teasing from the bullies at work.....little did they know the secrets he is a fresh employee in Dylan's department and he is to be supervisor....but when the bullies come at her, a line is drawn in the sand, enough is is book had a fun Clark Kent vibe going and I also adored that the author found a method to show/express the inexperience of the H in a very sweet and realistic way.EPILOGUE: I won't spoil this at all for future readers but I love how this tied the three books together and it had some hilarious moments in it! Loni's comedic side shone through on this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Married at First Sight Season 11 []  2020-7-19 19:59

    We Really have fun the show, and this season is during covid, but so satisfied they did season 11.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheely 2—Love At First Sight []  2020-11-25 22:34

    GREAT JUST LIKE THE OTHERS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wheely 2—Love At First Sight []  2020-11-25 22:34

    Terrible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! []  2020-1-16 5:19

    I am so happy ! My son had been encouraged to learn to read by this very easy yet VERY effective approach to learning sight words ! So excited to have found these. In our first day working with the books he has already mastered the first 3. He has learned 10 various sight words! My son is 5 years old and did already know his letters and most letter sounds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! []  2020-1-16 5:19

    Im very impressed with this set. I pull the books for the sight words my son is working on. There are 2 sight words for each book. The book is very short, so my 5-year-old does not lose interest. The best part is that he thinks he can read. The pictures give the clue of what's going on, but he still has to know the sight words to read the pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! []  2020-1-16 5:19

    Love this sight word book set. I also Love the size and the additional sight word wookbook was a amazing plus. Can't wait to obtain started on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! []  2020-1-16 5:19

    I figure this review will be rather long. So for any desperate parent scrolling through countless reviews on countless related stuff , I will do you the favor and stress how much this book set impressed me! If you have a kindergartner or first grader who is really STRUGGLING with reading then PLEASE trust that this PURCHASE could help.**Skip to the latest (2) paragraphs for summary of the material ......or read on for details:** My daughter never attended preschool. She entered nursery school struggling with barely being able to recite her ABC’s but would NOT cooperate with any of my a lot of approaches and efforts to help her through practicing, learning through play, incorporating letter board puzzles and alphabet toys into her collection of toys, etc. I am currently majoring in early childhood education, where I had learn various techniques to encourage children to learn but most of these techniques focus on learning through discovery and what is of interest to the child. As a matter of fact, my teachers even stress not to force reading on kids who do not display in eagerness or readiness to read. Following this advice, created beginning kinder a total nightmare. After the teacher had spoke with me several times after school, to allow me know that my daughter was not at the same level as the other students, and the first of the parent teacher conferences...I knew that I was willing to throw everything I learned in my textbooks to hell! I wanted to give any tip the teacher was offering a try, to support reinforce their everyday lessons, no matter how much my daughter tried to avoid it. Still, when I would see progress in one zone it would seem she would do poorly in another or have problem doing reviews on previous lessons. I felt defeated. Fortunately, I ended up seeing some light at the end of the tunnel when a one on one program for additional support with her reading was set up at her school . This helped her tremendously, I mean within a week she was WILLING to work with me, which was really all I needed. A teacher would pull her from class and sit outside with her and go over small books that would later obtain sent home with a worksheet to complete and turn in the next day, twice a week. Her progress created leaps and bounds and her excited teacher didn’t withhold her excitement at our very latest conference of the year. But, summer was busy, and though we have maybe 50 children’s books that I would read to her at night, none were simple enough for her to read to me or on her own. I tried a subscription to the “I can read..” club where they would send three books a month that were supposed to be simple enough for her to learn to read, but I hated it . I even subscribed to the Dr Seuss equivalent of it, and though it was better, it’s still just wasn’t what I was looking for . First grade had just started, and I realized that the program either was not continuing or has not started yet and my daughter required to practice her reading, A LOT. On back to school night I looked at the desk next to her where another’s student ‘book’, that the students were all working on, stood out. It seemed a lot more advanced than the one sitting on my daughter’s desk. A wave of [email protected]#$%! me and I hopped on Amazon to search help. And boy, did I! :) ** These simple readers were l like the ones she would take home latest year, but BETTER. They are little square books related to the size of the others but these ones are in color. The worksheets that she would take home with each book are basically the ones provided in the small workbook that comes included, each with a page dedicated to one of the stories in the set. They are really easy worksheets but they really do support to reinforce the website words which is crucial. So please do not skip this easy step if you have a young one struggling like mine. Also, there are hints for parents to utilize at the end of each book. I will contain a picture of the easy instruction which I followed but with an additional step in between, where I would read a page and she would read a page. I think that created it four times we went over the book in one night but they are really quick. Though it may seem tedious to repeat it, I believe that this was crucial, four our experience. And, I created sure to only do one book. Even though after we finished she asked which book we were going to do next, I did not let her to think of this set has something to race through with a goal to obtain to the end. Rather allow her search mastery of the sight words, during the process. If you would like to go over more than one book a day, which we will likely do on weekends , I just suggest doing them at various times of the day, not one after the other . Especially since children can only really concentrate on one thing for 15 mins before getting tired of it. I did not wish my daughter to end on a poor note, especially the first day I was introducing this. Oh and I allow her choose which of the blue books she wanted to begin with, which I assumed were the first to begin with because (which I may have been wrong) they seemed to have the easiest sight words. That was my attempt to encourage her excitement, and I suppose it helped well enough. ** I had just received this set, so I have only gone over one book and one worksheet with my daughter , but I knew I had to come leave a review as the school year is just starting and there may be others out there looking for support like I was. I could literally see the progress already. We went over the book latest night and this morning while she was getting dressed and I was doing her hair I asked her what were the website words we learned latest night and she recited them to me . Then I asked her to spell them and she spelled them without looking at a book or really thinking about it at all . I dropped her to school and hopped onto write this review . Look if your child is a amazing reader congratulations this set is not for you. Other reviewer‘s left things in their reviews that left me a bit irritated that they would not take into consideration that there are kids, yes even in first grade, that these books would be of amazing support to. But las I have said, these books are for children struggling to grasp reading, not for those who can already read well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! []  2020-1-16 5:19

    I am homeschooling my son for Nursery school this year and so far, none of the RAN boards,"Read in 100 lessons" books, Sight Word Flashcards, or even a Sight Word smartphone application (that got amazing reviews from others) worked. My son would obtain bored after a couple of tries and not even an hour later would forget the words we went through.Out of desperation and frustration, I went through Amazon trying to search a system that would actually work for him. Somehow I stumbled upon this product and started reading the reviews and descriptions of this system. The price looked reasonable (if it doesn't work then at least I didn't lose too much money) and the system itself seemed to create sense (story with sight words repeated throughout and a short quiz at the end).2 days after ordering we got it in the mail and I immediately dove into it. Having read the parents workbook, I called my son over to see what the first two sight words (they, go) would do for him. We sat down like we do for our everyday reading time and I first read the book outloud while pointing to the words. The book was entertaining enough for him to have fun the illustrations and short enough that it didn't create him lose focus. After the first time he wanted me to read again so I did. The third time in a row, I asked him to test to read along with me. The fourth time, he was able remember the sight words on each page and even passed the "quiz" on the inside back cover. He was so proud of himself he wanted to do it again, including the quiz. Just to ensure he wasn't just memorizing a pattern, I would point to the words in various order when doing the this time he was so satisfied he wanted to "read to grandma" so we called my mom and as I pointed to the sight words on each page, he would read them. We got to the quiz and he passed with flying colors!Then he ran off to play/watch television and I place the books away. 2 hours later, hubby came home and my son wanted to read to him too. It had been a couple of hours since he latest saw the sight words so I anticipated some struggling. He did mess up once or twice but I had him calm down (he was super excited), breathe slowly, concentrate and focus on the words. He was able to read both sight words both in the story and when I gave him the quiz in front of tom line: THIS SYSTEM WORKS!Now I can supplement this with phonics reading for non-sight words and he should be ready for 1st grade at a school next year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! []  2020-1-16 5:19

    My daughters school often sends home readers and we struggle through them - they are boring, repetitive, and printed in black and white. Because I wish my daughter to have fun reading, I was searching for another method to practice sight words and build her confidence. These are just too perfect. I asked if she’d read one with me and she hesitantly agreed. When she finished, she begged for more and we read 6 in one sitting! The next morning as soon as she woke up and found the box and wanted to read more before school. Even her four-year-old sister wants to give it a test after seeing her huge sister “read.” I have recommended the set to a lot of of my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! []  2020-1-16 5:19

    Super satisfied with this set of early readers. We have a couple set of BOB books and I was looking for something various for “first” books that included sight words. BOB books are amazing don’t obtain me wrong, but I was honestly just a small tired of them and looking for another set that had more color and were different...These books are a amazing small size and come in a sturdy box with holder. The pictures are bright and colorful! I love that each book works with certain sight words and the words are repeated throughout. Amazing method to practice sight words “in practice” while reading as opposed to just learning sight words via flash cards. Would definitely recommend this set of early readers. Will look into other Scholasitc reader sets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! []  2020-1-16 5:19

    My children and I love these small books. My son is 3yr and my daughter is 5yr. we read 3 books every night. Each book has two sight words to learn. I say the words to the children before we read. At the end of each book there is a chart with the two sight words. I have them point and say the words after each book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! []  2020-1-16 5:19

    My son loves these books. He still reads through them and he's in first grade. His teacher suggested that he hold reading a small below his reading level at home, to support build confidence at school. This has worked wonders because he has doubled his reading level in just two months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sight Word Readers Parent Pack: Learning the First 50 Sight Words s a Snap! []  2020-1-16 5:19

    My daughter has struggled with learning to read. Most of her practice up to this point has been sight word practice, or trying to read books where she has to sound out every word. It gets boring and frustrating for her. These books focus on just a couple of sight words and use pictures to indicate the meaning of more difficult words. The repetition is amazing of building fluency. The best thing about these books is that they create her feel successful! After she read the first one she started jumping up and down, she was so excited that she read a whole book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nerd Boy (Love at First Sight Book 3) []  2020-1-28 22:3

    This is the third in the series, but they don't really seem to be connected, so consider this a stand alone. It's a amazing story and very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nerd Boy (Love at First Sight Book 3) []  2020-1-28 22:3

    3.5 StarsThis was an enjoyable story but it went by so fast. I really liked Dylan. He was a sweet guy and I loved it when he became Mr. Alpha. He met his woman and literally became a fresh man. He was going to claim his woman and present everyone who was boss! I didn’t really feel like I got to know Chloe very well maybe if the story was a small longer I could have felt more for her. These two clicked instantly and never looked and SpoilersCompletely safe. No ow drama, creepy om who wanted was trying to obtain h while they were in his office, H stops anything from happening. Both virgins. No abuse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nerd Boy (Love at First Sight Book 3) []  2020-1-28 22:3

    Nerd boy and Boss Girl search love in this incredibly sweet and y romance. This book is completely safe. Both virgins. The only om drama is handled extremely quickly. No ow drama. Very cute epilogues. This book is exactly how I have come to expect Loni’s books to be. Read this book you won’t be disappointed. Definitely my favorite of her books so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nerd Boy (Love at First Sight Book 3) []  2020-1-28 22:3

    I absolutely loved this insta love story. Dylan and Chloe were absolutely excellent and I appreciated this story much more then I thought I would. It’s super short and sweet but was adorable!!I voluntarily reviewed a advanced readers copy of this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Packaged Love (Love at First Sight Book 2) []  2020-1-28 22:4

    Very short but sweet story. Romance, and love, all wrapped up in about 15 minutes. Characters were amazing and even though the story was short, it was good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Packaged Love (Love at First Sight Book 2) []  2020-1-28 22:4

    This book had me laughing so hard over the fact the our H Ethan tackled Emma in the midst of thinking he has stolen her package. Almost spit out my coffee when she said, "You broke my babies!" and Ethan thought she really had some buns in the oven(read it, the joke is hilarious). Sparks flew after this first run in and it just got sweeter and sweeter. I honestly read this book twice because I enjoyed it so much!-safe-HEA-Love at insta sight-great characters

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ryker (Insta Love at First Sight Book 1) []  2020-1-28 23:20

    Mikey has horrible writer’s block, so she deserves her first Air bnb for a weekend away in the mountains. Being a horror screenwriter, a weekend away in a secluded cabin in the woods is bound to bring some ideas, right? When she see the owner though, other ideas are popping up.Ryker is excited to know this weekends guests are going to be his last, his land will be paid for and he will be able to kick back and just have fun life. But when his sees Mikey, his need to claim her takes hold.But she’s a town girl and he’s a country man - will they be able to create this work beyond a weekend fling?I loved this fast and hot read! Ryker may be a former town guy turned mountain man, but his passion runs hot for Mikey and he does have a heart of gold. Mikey is a feisty female with the curves to match and isn’t afraid to go after what she wants. Their chemistry is unbelievable and I loved their personalities - I can’t wait to see what Flora writes next.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ryker (Insta Love at First Sight Book 1) []  2020-1-28 23:20

    This is a fabulous OTT insta-everything book that quickly whisks you into its powerful arms. The characters, Ryker and Mikey, are dynamite, and quite a study in contrasts! Each was dead set versus the type of life the other leads. Yet, they were even more determined to search a method through their differences! Grab a copy and search out if love really does defeat all. Satisfied Reading!I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ryker (Insta Love at First Sight Book 1) []  2020-1-28 23:20

    Ryker rents out his cabin in the woods so when he meets his fresh tenant he expects a man but when he seems Mikey he sees that she is all woman and all his. I loved this book. It was really good. I really liked the epilogue even though it was short. I can’t wait to read more! I love Flora’s writing. You should read this book.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professor Maxwell (Love at First Sight Book 1) []  2020-1-22 19:13

    I really enjoyed this book. It was my first time reading this author and I'm glad that I gave it a shot. I love a book that can create you laugh, but still be sweet and romantic. Really loved that Tori (Victoria) calls Reid an Alphahole (cracks me up, just thinking about it!) and wasn't a pushover, but stood up for herself. Tori and Reid have a amazing love story and I definitely recommend it. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professor Maxwell (Love at First Sight Book 1) []  2020-1-22 19:13

    What started out as Reid checking who was giving his small sister a ride to school turned into finding the love of his life. Tori and Reid were such a cute, hot, awesome couple that fell into insta love with each other. This is exactly the kind of Alphahole that I love to read about and Reid did not disappoint at all. I loved this entire book from begin to finish, & if I could I'd give it more than 5 stars!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dayton (Insta Love at First Sight Book 2) []  2020-2-2 3:6

    A unbelievable quick pace instalove romance! The story line is well-developed, emotionally deep, well written, and steamy. Likeable characters; their chemistry is instant and off the charts! Definitely recommended!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Queen & the Homo Jock King: At First Sight []  2020-1-18 21:10

    **I listened to my private copy of this book on audio for Wicked Reads.**I adored this book. The Queen, Ms. Helena Handbasket is fierce and leaves everyone wanting more. The Homo Jock King, Darren knows what he wants place needs a push getting ndy at one time like Darren but that was a long time ago. There has been nothing but dislike between them. Finding out they may lose Jack It and the only method to obtain another contract is by seducing Darren and pretending to be his boyfriend, so Darren will talk to his Mayor father about not closing the club. Sandy can't lose Jack It, he won't allow it happen. He'll do what he has to do even if it contains being a fake boyfriend to the one he dislikes the most...or does he?I love the tension (and confusion) between Darren and Sandy. Charlie is the best hero ever and Paul's grandmother. They makes this book and series so worth the read. I didn't search this one as funny as Is it True but I loved it none the e narrator did an awesome job bring this book to life. I really don't think I could "read" a book in this series without hearing the audio....it makes it so worth it.I can't wait till the wedding of Paul and Vince!*Wicked Reads Review Team*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight []  2020-1-11 19:28

    This was a sweet romance about two mashed up people who search solace and strength in each other.Hadley we understand from the beginning. She feels angry, betrayed, abandoned. Her father left for a temporary teaching job abroad and just never came back. He allowed himself to meet someone fresh and fall in love. Hadley doesn't know how to process that. So she lashes out at him, ignores him and makes up all kinds of scenarios in her head about what he thinks and feels and what he’s done to her and her ’s simple enough to do. When the person you are most mad with is thousands of miles away, it is simple to project your feelings and assumptions on them. It’s easier to do than to pick up the phone and talk it through. And the anger has staying power, years in ever, she is now being forced to attend her father’s wedding to the home-wrecker in London. The fiancé has been trying to create mates with her via email and has asked Hadley to be a bridesmaid. Hadley’s mother is giving her no choice but to go, but Hadley would rather be going where else.And it all goes wrong. She gets to the airport late and misses her flight by mins having to wait for the next flight. We search out as she thinks back to the day that there were a dozen other small things that happened that caused her to miss that e meets Oliver who gallantly offers to give her a hand with her suitcase as she struggles with it. That’s all it takes. A possibility meeting. Two souls that search their method to each other, they take comfort in each other’s company and while away the time waiting for the next flight.We know Hadley’s story, but what about Oliver’s?He’s charming and seems happy- go-lucky on the surface, but every so often we catch a glimpse of something lurking beneath. He doesn't allow us in, though, not really, but we know there is more to his story and I wish to know what it the length of time they are in flight to London, they create a very true connection, much more than a random encounter, but when the plane lands, Hadley loses Oliver in the airport and he’s gone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight []  2020-1-11 19:28

    I love it! It's cute and romantic and just excellent in every sense of the way. First of all, it gets an award for THE BEST BOOK TITLE EVER! The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight is one of the coolest and catchy titles I've ever heard. Whoever came up with it is a genius! Besides that, I loved that the story took put in a 24 hour time period and covered small happenings throughout the day that ended up making all the difference in our protagonist's life. Statistical Probability is a prime example of why I have fun reading books with coincidental occurrences and fate interventions. I love when attractive things happen just because. Hadley is dreading going to her father's second wedding in London; she hated that her parents separated at the first put and she doesn't like it one bit that he has moved to across the sea permanently and is now settling down with some woman Hadley has never met. I loved this part of the story, I completely understood Hadley's fear of going into an unknown environment and pretending as if everything is fine between herself & her father, when really it's not. She misses her flight by four mins and ends up meeting a really nice and adorable brit, who aside from a fellow passenger turns out to be much more than Hadley ever expected. I believe in love at first sight. No matter how unrealistic it might seem to some people, I believe than things happen for a reason and if it's meant to be, you'll know it in the first glance. It's that gut feeling and that powerful unreasonable connection between two people, and Oliver & Hadley had that connection from the first moment. They were so relaxed and comfortable with each other's presence and I loved how simple & effortless it was for them to communicate and have a amazing time. I loved their small moments and one of my favorite part was them talking about a stowaway (Read the story for that!). Statistical Probability is full of sweet, heartwarming, attractive and cute-sy moments. It has everything a amazing contemporary requires in a excellent balance. I can't talk enough about how much I loved Hadley's journey. It was something unique without it being too deep or emotional. Jennifer E. Smith is now officially one of my favorite contemp authors. Her work really reminded me of Sophie Kinsella's chick lits with the method it touched my heart without making me go through 100 various emotions. You know you're going to have a amazing time while reading SK's books with lots of laughs and some hard core swooning. That is the exact feeling I had while reading Statistical Probability and I enjoyed every min of it. Though I have to point out that Hayley's father is one of the best father's I've read in YA, he created mistakes but he never disregarded Hadley. He was so supportive and patient towards her and never stopped being her day and I love him for that. His flashbacks created me go awe. Statistical Probability is highly recommended to readers who love the power of fate and the difference it can make. I'm a sucker for fate intervention stories! Don't allow this one pass!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight []  2020-1-11 19:28

    Theoretically I love the title of this book, but boy is it annoying to type out. I’m severely behind the android game when it comes to this book. Released in 2012, The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight has received much hype and fanfare. And because of this, I’ve had this book on my TBR list for years. It wasn’t available through my library and you guys I’m just cheap, so when it went on sale I had to snatch it up. I’ve only read one other book by Jennifer E Smith (Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between) which I didn’t love as much as I’d hoped considering the hype around this author. But I was holding out hope that the hype was worth it for this book in fast thing to note that I didn’t like is the narration style. This is told in 3rd person past tense in one of those all-knowing eye in the sky type voices. I didn’t have fun this in Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between and I can’t say that I liked it any more in The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight. This is really just a private preference. Not my favorite narration style/voice. Any character’s emotions or thoughts are begin for discussion at any given point. And I don’t love that. I like the mystery of how each hero (and therefore the reader) doesn’t always know what the other characters are thinking/ere’s a lot of negativity around stories where characters fall in love too quickly or the entire book happens within one day. I was a small wary of that going into this book even though I’m normally not bothered by that so much. I do think it’s possible for two people to develop an intense and special connection within that time frame, but love is pushing it. However, I found The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight appropriate. There were no true declarations of love even if the connection did exist. So if this bothers you, have no fear.I will say that I struggled with Hadley off and on throughout the book. I was annoyed that so much of the beginning was backstory surrounding Hadley’s parents failed marriage. It really was important set up for the entire story, but I wanted to jump right into the fun items event now rather than dwell on her past. Even though I can 100% understand the anger and bitterness that Hadley feels toward her father, sometimes she really got on my nerves. But again. I have to place myself in her shoes and say that I probably would have felt very much the same method that she did.While I was reading The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight I was really enjoying the romantic buildup between Hadley and Oliver. The nature of the method that they meet and how there’s an impending time of departure hanging over their heads makes their situation unique. Everything that needs to be said needs to be said before they have to leave each other or risk never knowing what could have been and live with that regret. Yet how much of a connection can you really develop with someone in less than 24 hours? Enough to risk coming out of your comfort zone? By how much?The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight is just as much about Hadley’s relationship with her father as it is with her developing relationship with Oliver. Which is probably why my only highlights revolve around Hadley’s relationship with her father.Favorite quotes:-In the end, it’s not the changes that will break your heart; it’s that tug of familiarity.-After all, it’s one thing to run away when someone’s chasing you. It’s entirely another to be running all alone.-And this was the most unfair part of it all: What Dad had done, he hadn’t just done to him and Mom, and he hadn’t just done to him and Hadley. He’d done it to Hadley and Mom, the end, I really enjoyed The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight while I was reading through it. I finished it within 24 hours. But now that I’ve had a couple of days to reflect, I don’t think Hadley and Oliver’s relationship or this book will be marked down as an epic story that I remember forever and ever. Would I recommend reading this? 100%. But is it going to fall into an all-time favorite for me? Probably not. I’d still give it 4 Stars. Have you read The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight? What did you think? Allow me know!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight []  2020-1-11 19:28

    Well this book was adorable! ..And not nearly as cute and fluffy as I thought it was going to be. It had a more serious undertone, that I really enjoyed!I was nervous going into this book. I mean, The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight... Love at first sight? Doesn't that sound like insta-love? But miraculously, this book was nothing like insta-love. I suppose it probably helps that the entire book takes put over a period of 24 hours, so even though it's a short amount of time, it feels like a long time to the reader. But contrary to what I was expecting, The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight wasn't all hearts and is book takes on one of the saddest topics: divorce. And not just divorce, but watching your father move on and begin a fresh life with a fresh woman. That's absolutely terrifying! The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight takes us through Hadley's relationship with her father and her reluctance to accept his fresh life and fiancée. I really felt for Hadley. I know divorce is a sad topic, but man, I really got invested in her fears and disappointments. I was angry at her father the same method she was, and then maybe a small forgiving towards the end.On top of that, we have a sweet and tender romance. This book really is about two people meeting on pure chance, and then unknowingly supporting each other through monumental happenings in their lives. And by the end we didn't have two people proclaiming their undying love for each other (like insta-love). We just had two people who were so satisfied to have met each other. There's something unique about just being so grateful for another person's presence and was so simple to obtain lost in The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight . The writing was thoughtful and meaningful, and full of highlight-able passages. This book was everything I hoped it would be, and it certainly lives up to the hype! I seriously don't know why it took me so long to read it. If you've thought about it but haven't gotten to it yet, dive right in! Now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight []  2020-1-11 19:28

    think I've found my fresh favourite author for summer reads. After falling head over heels in love with "This Is What Satisfied Looks Like", I knew I had to read more of Jennifer E. Smith's novels--they just fill you with hope and appreciation for the daily magic in our lives. "The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight" caught my eye while browsing her works, both for its stellar reviews and its endearing title. Maybe I should've saved the book a small more, but I found myself greedily inhaling this story, and loving every single page of should've been one of the worst days of seventeen-year-old Hadley Sullivan's life. Not only is her dad marrying his fresh love of his life in London, but Hadley's also missed her flight to the wedding--by four, short minutes. But as she's stuck at the crowded JFK airport waiting for the next flight, Hadley meets what has to be the excellent boy. His name is Oliver, he's British, and he's sitting in her row. A long night on the plane passes in a blink of an eye, and Hadley and Oliver lose track of each other in the airport chaos upon arrival. But can fate--and the uncanny quirks of timing--intervene to bring them together once more?One of the things that create "Statistical Probability" so enjoyable are the incredibly realistic and relatable characters that you unfailingly identify with. Hadley's an undeniable normal girl with a fairly normal life and problems that a lot of teenagers can relate to. She lives with her newly single mom, and struggles with her feelings of damage and betrayal, and of love, toward her dad. She has her shortcomings like every human being, like not having a filter when she gets angry, and, overall, is not a excellent person. I mean, who's ever heard of a excellent person? And that's what makes Ms. Smith's books so compelling--the sheer believability of her characters, despite the otherworldly tinge in their daily happenings. The same can be said about Oliver, whose hero gains more and more depth as the story progresses. Sure, he may seem like an easygoing, charming British guy, but Hadley and the readers search that there's definitely more to him than meets the eye, making him a truly three-dimensional, engaging hero that you can't support but fall ot-wise, I felt like "Statistical Probability" was a small more realistic than the storyline of "This Is What Satisfied Looks Like"--but I'm going to stop myself there and not compare two entirely separate books. I feel like the main reason this story reaches out to us so much--just like its characters--is the fact that what happens to Hadley and Oliver can very much happen to us one day. I mean, two people meeting in an airport because one of them missed her flight due to a series of seemingly insignificant events? That could happen to anyone. And there are people all around us, strangers we've never talked to, but with one little happening can alter what happens after it in unimaginable ways. That's what I love about "Statistical Probability": The touch of fate that gives our otherwise uneventful lives some hope and magic. I do have to admit, however, that there were times when things were a small bit clichéd and predictable--but maybe that's how life is Smith's writing cannot go unmentioned when talking about "Statistical Probability". I remember finding myself completely enchanted by her lyrical prose, and the writing in this novel doesn't disappoint. As always, the words strung together into sentences, and then into paragraphs and chapters and so on, are evocative and elegant, yet easy at the same time. Ms. Smith uses small, striking photos to conjure up the reader's emotions and memories, and then through those reader's recollections, establishes an undeniably private connection between her story and the reader's own life. It truly tugs at your heartstrings, in ways that are both bitter and sweet, and that kind of writing is just truly magical in its own l in all, "The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight" is a must-read, with relatable characters, beautiful, evocative prose, and a reminder that there's magic in ordinary life. This novel left me feeling refreshed and hopeful for what's to come in life, and I highly, highly recommend this book for anyone who needs a small renewal of hope, and faith, to brighten their days.Rating: 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Queen & the Homo Jock King: At First Sight []  2020-1-18 21:10

    If I thought I loved Helena before...Don't for obtain Sandy and Darren and the whole gang. I can't obtain enough of this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professor Maxwell (Love at First Sight Book 1) []  2020-1-22 19:13

    3.5 StarsThis was a good, fast y story. Reid moves very quickly once he sets his eyes on Tori. Nothing is going to stop him from claiming his woman for life. I would have liked it more if Reid wasn’t a ladies man, even Tori knew of his and SpoilersCompletely safe. No ow drama. A creepy groundskeeper from next door attacks Tori in her house. She has a alert necklace and Reid and the police present up before anything poor can happen. H mentions he is a ladies man, h is a virgin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professor Maxwell (Love at First Sight Book 1) []  2020-1-22 19:13

    Professor Reid raises his 17 year old sister after their parents deaths. At the beginning of the book Reid finds out that his sister got a tattoo with a fake id and then takes away her vehicle forcing her to obtain a ride from Tori the attractive TA at her school and Reid is struck dumb by love. This book has everything you could ask for instalove hotness. It was funny and y. I found myself laughing at parts and swooning at She's a virgin. No true mention of his y OM drama is from the weird lawn mower cheatingEpilogue 6 years out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nerd Boy (Love at First Sight Book 3) []  2020-1-28 22:3

    I started skimming about halfway is was my first book by this author.I found it beautiful boring. The book description sounded better to me than the actual book was.I liked that the character (Dylan) wasn't a manwhore & was in fact a virgin. I didn't buy that he was this nerdy guy that all the sudden turned Alpha when he met is book is listed at just 44 pages but seemed to drag on & on. Felt more like 300 pages. Most of the book was them just having or so it seemed to me.I probably wouldn't read anything else by this author in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Packaged Love (Love at First Sight Book 2) []  2020-1-28 22:4

    3.5 StarsThis is another beautiful enjoyable story. It’s quick, sweet and y and the characters are very likeable. There’s just one sentence that really bugs me and that is knowing he is a ladies man before he meets the h. I really would rather not know his history than know he is a player. Players really turn me off and other than that Ethan was a really amazing guy. He was sweet and caring and devoted from the moment he met and SpoilersCompletely safe. No om/ow drama. Drama from a side character, a former female classmate of h’s who threatens H’s business. H was a ladies man and h is another virgin. No abuse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Packaged Love (Love at First Sight Book 2) []  2020-1-28 22:4

    I received an ARC of this book in exchange for my honest is was literally love at first tackle, at least for Ethan....the accidental bumps and bruises may have left Emma fleeing the scene. Crazy what a mixed up delivery can cause!Luckily, Ethan is a persistent and possessive guy and Emma is his!The chemistry between Ethan and Emma is instant and explosive! The bit of "drama" they face is so minor when there is Ethan refusing to back down from keeping his woman."I don't know exactly when it happened. I think it was sometime between sixty-nine and the gorilla flirting with me, but I know I fell totally, one-hundred-percent, irrevocably in love with Ethan Wescott"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ryker (Insta Love at First Sight Book 1) []  2020-1-28 23:20

    Know what you are getting:This HOT, feel-good quickie has lots of y fun times and an OTT adorable is is not a long story but the author does an awesome job of filling in all the gaps so that it is not full of holes while also not rushing too much.I felt that the author had the ability to convey some depth to the personalities of the characters, despite the length of the book, bringing a greater sense of reality to her story.I received a copy of this book. This review was posted voluntarily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dayton (Insta Love at First Sight Book 2) []  2020-2-2 3:6

    Loved this fast read about a very alpha man and his curvy woman. Dayton and Brynn were so amazing together. The chemistry and attraction that they felt for each other was so instant and intense from the first moment they saw each other. Loved this story and I can’t wait to read more.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Queen & the Homo Jock King: At First Sight []  2020-1-18 21:10

    A Scattered Thoughts and Rogue Words Review An Alisa Audiobook Review:Rating: 5 stars out of 5I loved this story just as much as I have every TJ Klune story I’ve read. Sandy is absolutely hilarious, if not completely stubborn at the same time. Seeing all the characters from the previous book helps to connect with the story even can’t support but connect with Sandy and feel exactly how he did. I could see the other characters emotions through Sandy’s eyes even when Sandy didn’t seem to see them himself. I loved Darren, he couldn’t support but take anything he could obtain when it comes to being with Sandy since he feels he doesn’t deserve him. I would love if TJ continues this series and we obtain to see Cory search someone.Michael Lesley did a unbelievable job narrating this story. I was able to connect with the characters feel their emotions in his reading as he used various voices for the characters. His voice changes so much you really obtain to see the differences with the version art by Reese Dante is excellent for this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight []  2020-1-11 19:28

    This will be a strange review.I have an problem with the title. It suggests instalove (my favorite kind of love), but the characters spend a amazing twelve hours together before this "love" happens. It didn't even seem like they had that kind of all or nothing, us versus the globe kind of love, more like they would be dating for awhile. Never at any point in the story did I think I was reading about a amazing e title gave me high hopes and allow me down. BUT other than that I love the book. Jennifer Smith writes BEAUTIFULLY. Her light visual descriptions, her easy method of telling the story, perfect. The emotional core of the book for me was the family dynamic. Hadley's parents had recently gone through a surprising break up and divorce, and her father was quickly marrying again. That's a lot for a seventeen year old girl. She captured the complex emotions of the situation perfectly.I would definitely read another book by this author, but not a love story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professor Maxwell (Love at First Sight Book 1) []  2020-1-22 19:13

    If you love Insta-obsessed authors stories from Alexa Reiley, C.M. Steele, then this is right up your alley. It's a fast read that features an over the top Alpha Male name Reid, and a sassy girl who likes to push Reid's buttons name Tori. Once you see THE ONE, it's all over for these two lovebirds. Even through the book was short, I did have fun the banter and chemisty and drama that was place into this story. This book had sweet moments and at times, had the hotness you can expect from Loni Ree! Giving this book 5 stars across the board❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dayton (Insta Love at First Sight Book 2) []  2020-2-2 3:6

    I love an insta-love shirt story. Dayton and Brynn’s chemistry was instant and they got their HEA. Dayton was sad and mourning his parents and Brynn was mourning the life she didn’t ask for. I’m glad they found each other!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nerd Boy (Love at First Sight Book 3) []  2020-1-28 22:3

    I believe this is my favorite book by Loni Ree so far. It has a nerdy hunk of a man and a heroine I really liked too.-dual virgins-dual POV-no cheating-no abuse-no OM/OW drama-insta-love-alpha, possessive H-epilogues at 5 years and 12 yearsGreat story, fully recommend if you are a fan of the above.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nerd Boy (Love at First Sight Book 3) []  2020-1-28 22:3

    Another super sweet and y book by Loni Ree!Dylan was a "nerd" focused on creating and developing fresh technology at work.... unfortunately that left him the recipient of taunts and teasing from the bullies at work.....little did they know the secrets he is a fresh employee in Dylan's department and he is to be supervisor....but when the bullies come at her, a line is drawn in the sand, enough is is book had a fun Clark Kent vibe going and I also adored that the author found a method to show/express the inexperience of the H in a very sweet and realistic way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Packaged Love (Love at First Sight Book 2) []  2020-1-28 22:4

    Amazing sweet read, interesting method to meet. Most definitely a re read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Packaged Love (Love at First Sight Book 2) []  2020-1-28 22:4

    Received as an ARC for an honest review.Emma received the wrong package. She goes to deliver the pack to the owner in hopes that he has her package. She finds her pack but when the owner sees her, he slams her to the ground. When her hood comes off and he realizes, one that she is a girl, and two, she is the woman of his dreams. He goes crazy trying to figure out how to search her. When he does, he barely leaves her side. He is possessive and protective of her. And would do anything to create sure that she is satisfied and well taken care off. Amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ryker (Insta Love at First Sight Book 1) []  2020-1-28 23:20

    Flora Madison is a fairly fresh author for me. I have enjoyed the few books of hers that I read. This one is a completely safe instalove that is flaming HOT. A hunky mountain man and a curvy horror film writer set the sheets on fire. I don't wish to spoil it for you so do yourself a favor and go read it! Safe from any kind of abuse, cheating, no om/ow drama. Celibate character and no talk of any previous partners from either main character. A very Happily Ever After with an epilogue 8 years out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ryker (Insta Love at First Sight Book 1) []  2020-1-28 23:20

    Mikey and Ryker were beautiful humorous. They were also really hot. This is a amazing short read. I enjoyed it!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight []  2020-1-11 19:28

    I didn't expect to like this story. I don't read much contemporary fiction, and this one began sadly — with an affair and a broken family.But Hadley and Oliver captured me bit by bit, in their friendship growing to love, their honesty and uncertainty, and their willingness to take a e setting and characters are richly drawn with fewer words than seem possible. And the story grows quietly from its chaotic beginning to a peaceful end where, somehow, family is restored and all is right with the world.I loved this story. And I'll be looking forward to more from Jennifer E. Smith.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight []  2020-1-11 19:28

    That title is a mouthful and it's one of my favorite parts of the book. It's the first thing that got me interested in reading this book and I love how the author ties it into the story. The story takes put over the course of one day and it's awesome how realisticly everything develops with our characters in such a short time. It's a story about love, family and figuring yourself out.We begin off with Hadley rushing to create her flight to London, so she will obtain there in time for her father's wedding. She barely misses the flight and ends up on a later one. This is where Oliver comes in, because he is also on her fresh flight and takes an interest in Hadley while they are waiting to board. I loved both Hadley and Oliver. They were true characters with true problems they were dealing with, but at the same time they were both just two teenagers trying to obtain to know each other. A amazing share of the story takes part with the two of them on the plane and the conversations range from serious to down right funny. It's awesome how much you are willing to begin up to a stranger when you are couped up in a little zone for hours. Once they create it to London Hadley and Oliver have to go their seperate ways and we obtain to go with Hadley to her fathers wedding. Even though I missed Oliver, I really liked this part, because we got to see a small deeper into Hadley and where her resentment stems from. The story here shows that life is complicated and confusing, and sometimes it doesn't turn out the method we wish it to.I love the method the story wraps up, it truly was a excellent ending for this particular journey and I'm so glad I got to go on it with these characters. I can't wait for everyone to be able to read it and fall in love with Hadley and Oliver, too :0)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dayton (Insta Love at First Sight Book 2) []  2020-2-2 3:6

    I loved this story. It has all the feels. I felt sad for Dayton and for Brynn in turns and then satisfied for them and just everything. Dayton and Brynn were amazing characters and really simple to relate ton is at the beach because he has decided to sell his family’s beach house since there were too a lot of memories there. Just as he is getting ready to go back inside, he sees someone in the ocean. They are going to drown, but he jumps in to save the person. Once he saves her, he gets a amazing look at her and is blown away. She doesn't trust Dayton and he doesn't blame her. He just knows that he has to convince her that they belong ynn is at the beach because it's always created her happy. She goes for a swim to test to obtain that satisfied feeling back after losing her job and ending up living in her car. Brynn finds herself in some turbulent water and thankfully Dayton comes to her rescue. Dayton is film star hot and built like a linebacker, she is instantly attracted to him. They are very different, from various backgrounds and financial situations. He tells her that she is his forever, but she doesn’t think that love can happen that quickly.I loved how positive Dayton was about his feelings for Brynn. He knew what he wanted and created sure that she knew he was sincere. Brynn being brave enough to give Dayton a possibility was just awesome. I loved their satisfied ever after. I definitely recommend reading this book.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dayton (Insta Love at First Sight Book 2) []  2020-2-2 3:6

    Amazing story. I liked this one better than the first story in the series. We meet Dayton first, his sadness due to the loss of his parents and all them memories eating him up inside. This leads to him selling his family beach house. One latest walk leads him to Brynn who is dealing with her own demons. The chemistry these two have is great. I love how they come together for a unbelievable HEA.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nerd Boy (Love at First Sight Book 3) []  2020-1-28 22:3

    I love nerd boys and girls! This couple was so cute! I loved the fast story of love at first sight and being the first for both! If you’re looking for something fast and steamy then here you go! I can’t wait to read more from this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Packaged Love (Love at First Sight Book 2) []  2020-1-28 22:4

    I loved this story. I was cracking up so much that I had my roommate and my daughter both asking what was going on. Emma and Ethan are amazing characters. The secondary characters were amazing as well. Loved the satisfied ever after. I would love to see a book with Derek. Definitely recommend. Must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Packaged Love (Love at First Sight Book 2) []  2020-1-28 22:4

    -no cheating-no om/ow drama-no violence of a nature-decent amount of steam-virgin h . H was not a virgin but he was not portrayed as a manwhore. His brother referred to him as “Mr Pay the Field” 🙄. Could have done without that-ok epilogue

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ryker (Insta Love at First Sight Book 1) []  2020-1-28 23:20

    Sassy! This book is fast witted, funny, and sassy! I loved it! Ryker has a guest cabin that he has been renting out to support pay off his mortgage. Mikey, a horror screenplay writer, is his final renter. One look is all it takes, but neither can see a method to create her town life mesh with his country life. Real love wins in the end, and the epilogue that takes put eight years out is icing on the cake. Always have fun reading whatever Flora Madison writes!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ryker (Insta Love at First Sight Book 1) []  2020-1-28 23:20

    An awesome quick pace instalove romance! The story line is well-developed, emotionally deep, well written, and steamy. Loveable characters; their chemistry is intense, instant, off the charts! Definitely recommended!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professor Maxwell (Love at First Sight Book 1) []  2020-1-22 19:13

    I was hesitant to purchase a book with only 44 pages at first. The story line was intriguing. The cover was also a large draw. I am not ashamed to admit a amazing looking cover design will draw me in! This book was Insta- love, Alpha male, possessive hero. Loni Ree hit all the markers I look for in a book. Loved it and can't wait to read more by her!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professor Maxwell (Love at First Sight Book 1) []  2020-1-22 19:13

    My first book by this author. It would have been better if she had bothered to have someone edit it before publishing. The very first sentence has grammar errors. The story was OK, but the H was over the top physco.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professor Maxwell (Love at First Sight Book 1) []  2020-1-22 19:13

    Reid is raising his college age sister after their parents died in an accident. He teaches at the local college but his sister goes to one a small further out, not wanting to be under his scrutiny 24/7. When he takes her vehicle away for getting a tattoo while not yet an adult, she has to beg a ride from the TA in one of her classes. When the TA comes to pick his sister up, he is struck dumb by the attractive and sweet Tori. He immediately demands she come to dinner and thinks about her all day. When she doesn't show, he goes hunting for her and doesn't take no for an answer. Will Tori understand that what he feels is real and allow him take care of her for all time? This was a cute insta-love, older man/younger woman tale that I quite enjoyed. I would have liked a small bit more build up to them starting their lives together, just to obtain to know them better. Other than that, I was happy to search another insta-love author I can count on to bring me a sweet and y story to escape into.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386