first song dancer Reviews & Opinions


Submit first song dancer review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical review []  2020-1-19 21:45

    I bought this for my 9 year old daughter for Christmas. We had seen the show, so she was very excited when she opened this CD of the songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical review []  2020-1-19 21:45

    Upbeat fun melody perfectly performed! Love the music, lyrics and performance!Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical review []  2020-1-19 21:45

    I've been reading books about Junie B. Jones for years... I read them when I was a teacher and continued with my own kids. Sometimes, people don't care for them because the main character, Junie B. Jones, can be quite sassy or even say poor words like, "stupid." If this bothers you, then don't read them, but to me they are excellent for "teachable moments" in which you can talk about behavior and what is acceptable or not in your eviously, we had read Junie B. Jones First Grader (at last!), but it was so entertaining to listen to the audiobook! Lana Quintal, the reader, has the prefect voice for Junie B! We also loved the second CD, which is all the songs from the Junie B. Jones musical. Latest fall, we had actually saw the play at our local theater and it was great! Now my children can listen to it over and over again! This would create a amazing bonus or excellent to take with you on a street trip!I received this audiobook free from the publisher in exchange for my honest opinion.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on first song dancer or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch first song dancer video reviews and related movies:

    See Della Mae - First Song Dancer (Official Lyric Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See I Am A Street Dancer - Govinda | Amit Kumar | Bappi Lahiri | Ilzaam | Bollywood Song on youtube.

     related image

    See Muqabla - Street Dancer 3D |A.R. Rahman, Prabhudeva, Varun D, Shraddha K, Tanishk B, Yash ,Parampara on youtube.

     related image

    See The Good Life Radio • 24/7 Live Radio | Best Relax House, Chillout, Study, Running, Gym, Happy Music on youtube.

     related image

    See First Non-Black Soul Train Dancer Cheryl Song Recalls How She Got The Show! | American Soul on youtube.

     related image

    See Disco Dancer - I Am A Disco Dancer Zindagi Mera Gaana - Vijay Benedict on youtube.

     related image

    See Elton John - Tiny Dancer (Official Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See Ex-Dancer Tries Ballet For 1st Time in a Year on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical review []  2020-1-19 21:45

    This is a lively take on an already well-known character, and brings her story to life in a method which is sure to be enjoyed and played over and over again.Junie B. [email protected]#$%!s first grade and, in her journal, describes her impressions. Some things have chanAnd ged since Kindergarten. She runs into disappointments, but also enjoys several fresh ere are two CDs in this set. One has the story in audio format; the other is a collection of fifteen he story is told in first person, from Junie's point of view, and holds all the energy that is to be expected from this vibrant, young character. The story is presented at an upbeat pace and reflects the thoughts of the age group well. The situations are ones the intended age group can relate to and the funny moments are sure to leave smiles on young faces. The narrator has a unbelievable voice and brings across the emotions and Junie's quirks in a believable e songs on the second CD are cheerful, dynamic and deal with subjects fitting for children. The lyrics are sometimes a bit complex, but others invite to singing along. The tunes and rhythms are simple to listen to, and exactly the kind of melody children can listen to time and t only fans of the Junie B. Jones series will have fun this CD set, but it's excellent for children ages 4+ who haven't met this lovely hero yet.I received a complimentary copy from Blogging for Books and enjoying it, wanted to leave my thoughts here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical review []  2020-1-19 21:45

    This Junie Jones is hilarious first-grader who reminds my childhood. With all the seriousness of the school business, Juni is afraid to go into the class… What she will search there, she doesn’t know. She even tried to escape, but unsuccessful. Her dad brought her into the class.With a heart full of fear, she still manages to scan the class until she stops on the familiar face… Lucille, her best mate from the nursery school was sitting behind the desk. Junie’s heart leaped. She ran to Lucille only to be pushed back with a grave news. Lucille now is a mate to fresh twin girls, newcomers and with a strange names. Junie tries to be a mate to the fresh duo, only getting to be pushed back… But the troubles only started. The first day was horrible! Junie couldn’t see what the teacher, ry was writing on the board. Then she spend some time at the nurse office to search out that she needs glasses from now on…. What a bummer!What an day: Junie meets old strangers, fresh twins, loss of vision, but she finally created a fresh friend- a boy next to her…Great ere were two discs in the package. One with a story {14-15 tracks} and the second one contained 15 songs for each chapter of the vided by BloggingForBooks as a complementary copy for my opinion and review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical review []  2020-1-19 21:45

    I was a bit too old when the first Junie B. Jones was originally published, so the books never hit my radar until I came across a few of the titles at a thrift shop a few years ago. Being a lover of all books, and despite the fact the series is written for kids, I purchased a few of the books. I thought both the plots and illustrations were cute. When I realized the Junie B. Jones: First Ever Musical Edition! was being released, I eagerly jumped at a possibility to review e 1st CD features the audiobook of "First Grader (at last!)," which is told from the point-of-view of Junie B. Jones. It's a cute small story that will appeal to young readers (listeners). The plot involves Junie B. Jones not being able to read the boards at school, and she eventually has to obtain e 2nd CD features all the melody from the musical. While the songs aren't exactly my type of music, I thought the lyrics were charming, and I believe children will obtain a kick out of listening to the CD.Overall, I've enjoyed listening to Junie B. Jones: First Ever Musical Edition!. I thought both the audiobook and the songs were adorable.*I received a review copy from the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical review []  2020-1-19 21:45

    If you have young children, especially small girls, chances are you know who Junie B. Jones is. There are several books available featuring the hero of Junie. Now for the first time ever you can obtain a Junie B. Jones Musical comes with two cds. The first cd is the audio book - First Grader (at last). Being in first grade means having to obtain used to a whole fresh classroom and a whole fresh teacher, and a whole fresh bunch of children. When Junie B. Tries to read the words on the chalkboard...she can't. Could it be possible that she needs glasses?The second cd has 16 songs on it. It is Junie B. Jones the Musical. It is adapted from several of the Junie B. Jones books. Cute songs with a catchy tune!This is a very entertaining set and is excellent for bringing along in the vehicle for long trips or even a shorter trip to the grocery story, rents, please note...if you are not familiar with the Junie B. Jones books be aware that Junie misbehaves and is somewhat of an onery small girl. You may wish to preview the cd and books yourself before giving g them to your child.***Thanks to for providing me a copy of the cds in exchange for my honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical review []  2020-1-19 21:45

    Every trip to the library my daughter requests me to obtain her any Junie B. Jones books that I can find. These are her favorite. I was super excited when I found this audio edition.We listened to the CDs together in the vehicle on the method to school and running errands. It was so much fun sharing this time together.I really enjoyed the audio reading of the story on CD one. The voices for each hero was wonderful. I found myself laughing as we listened to the CD. And I could tell my daughter could really relate to the story. Even brought up memories of my e second CD consists of 16 songs from the musical. I love musicals so I completely enjoyed the songs. I was dancing and singing in the vehicle much to the embarrassment of my daughter. My daughter enjoyed the songs but liked the audio telling of the story more.Overall I would recommend all parents of children in first or second grade to buy this musical edition of Junie B Jones.***Thanks to for providing me a copy of the cds in exchange for my honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical review []  2020-1-19 21:45

    My daughter is a large fan of Junie B Jones and she also loves to sing. She was very excited to hear that in this audiobook you not only obtain a very fun story but you also obtain the story placed into song montages. Hearing the book in this method was a ton of fun and completely engaging for my daughter. The story is told directly from Junie B Jones herself so your reader will obtain to obtain behind the scenes with this larger than life character. The story is energetic and moves quickly and with the upbeat songs that are included, my daughter sat through listening to the story two times through in one sitting, she loved it that much! If you love humor, wit and a amazing story, allow alone characters that you will not forget, this is the book for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical review []  2020-1-19 21:45

    My children have loved the Junie B. Jones books so the CD was a treat. It is a lively musical about Junie B. Jones’ impressions about first grade. It has fifteen tracks in all. We also enjoyed the story book. It has been narrated very well. We had read the Junie B. Jones First Grader book before so the audio was fun to listen to. The voice for each hero was very well done.I would recommend the CD for children in first grade and above, especially for children who have already been introduced to the books.I got a complimentary copy of the audio book for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Sang the First Song? review []  2020-1-16 7:37

    Beyond impressed with this attractive children's book and we can't wait to give it to our daughter for Christmas. Our three year old loves to sing and is often asked by her brother to stop, until one day I told her that God created her to sing. This book brings even more truth and light to those words, that God created her to sing. The illustrations are gorgeous. Looking forward to gifting this to a lot of others this year too. Would create a excellent baby shower gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Sang the First Song? review []  2020-1-16 7:37

    This is an absolutely attractive book. Attractive illustrations, beautifully written, and a attractive message. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Sang the First Song? review []  2020-1-16 7:37

    Ellie has done an outstanding job on this book! She was so intelligent to create the pages powerful so small hands could have fun touching and pointing at the beautifully illustrated pictures! My daughter loves the page with the small girl twirling. That's the who she wants to be because the small girls dress "spins". And my son loved the page with the whales "those are so cool!" and as a mom I loved the message. Ellie cleverly weaves in a excellent notice about how God loves His children. Warning you will probably choke up as you obtain to the end because you know if your kid can fully grasp the love of the Father they will move through all the hard items in life with confidence of Whose they are. Thanks Ellie! We are so glad our book arrived! PS - I would take a picture for the review but the book is in my daughters bed with her :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Sang the First Song? review []  2020-1-16 7:37

    This is absolutely attractive in every way! My children loved all the animals and the gorgeous artwork. Such a sweet book! And baby wearing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Sang the First Song? review []  2020-1-16 7:37

    We listened (endlessly) to the "Sing: Creation Songs" melody that goes along with this book ahead of the book release. The lyrics of the first song and the book are the same, so my children were reciting the book with me as I read it the first time. A attractive idea and gorgeous illustrations. My 6 & 3 year old both love it, and I've already bought a copy to give as a baby gift. Do yourself a favor and obtain the melody too. Amazing words to be sowing into your little's (and yours!) hearts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Sang the First Song? review []  2020-1-16 7:37

    At my house, we purchased the CD “Sing Creation Songs” on iTunes a week before this unbelievable book came out. The CD goes along with the book. My grandson had the songs memorized, so he loved the book immediately. The story is precious and the illustrations are amazing. I have purchased six books and CD’s. And I may need to create another order. Everyone I know is getting one for Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Sang the First Song? review []  2020-1-16 7:37

    Such a attractive book! The story-line is cute and the illustrations are to die for! Amazing for kids ages 1-3 yrs. (just because it’s rather short and it will keep a younger child’s attention. Overall, a amazing purchase at an awesome price! I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Sang the First Song? review []  2020-1-16 7:37

    I heard Ellie and her sweet daughter sing this song at the Word Alive conference. I immediately purchased the book and CD for my two littles. I've even taken it into work for my preschool students and it was a huge hit! This would create an awesome bonus (paired with the cd) for birthdays and baby showers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Sang the First Song? review []  2020-1-16 7:37

    This book is newer to us, but my 19 month old has requested it on repeat over the past few weeks so it has quickly become a favorite. The illustrations are absolutely gorgeous and I love the reminder that all of creation has a song to sing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Who Sang the First Song? review []  2020-1-16 7:37

    I’m a large Ellie Holcomb fan and this past week I found out she created this book... so I had to obtain it for my 7 month old daughter who loves reading time and board books and is becoming more and more engaged with her books as the days go by. We listen to and sing Ellie’s sweet baby/kid songs to our daughter all the time so it was exciting to see one of her songs place into book form. This book is absolutely BEAUTIFUL and the illustrations are so full of color and joy!! Every single page is so beautiful and I love the diversity too. Love the method the book reads/flows. Uses lots of amazing literary devices like nature imagery and onomatopoeia making it really fun to read aloud/get silly and also amazing for the imagination! It’s fun discovering “who sang the first song?” and seeing God’s hand in it all and his amazing love for us. Love what this book teaches. Sweet for babies and adults alike :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    The book could be reduced to a few pages and one image, but regardless the approach is sound and it can support anyone who's begin to changing their habits organize their workload and obtain the necessary work done without being distracted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Amazing book for Graduate students stressed by their lack of focus. Tis book is amazing for that. Every business owner would be more successful if they followed this book's model and advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Perfect way of managing your time. Franklin Covey is by far the best time management system I have found.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    excellent item

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I cannot write enough about the private benefit this book will bring if you implement them in your life. However, I must warn you of one flaw in the book...The book drones on and on. It has amazing ideas, but towards the end of the book, the ideas were thoroughly used up, yet the authors kept vomiting them back at me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    This book will challenge and equip you to rethink what's most necessary in life, as well as give you practical tools to use on the journey of fulfilling the destiny and purpose place inside each of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I downloaded the digital book. Couldn't search several charts to which the text was referring. Other than that, I believe the principles proposed in the book are worth examining for both business and private purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I”m trying to place into practice the powers of this learning. I don ’t know who said it, but “Wisdom is Knowledge rightly applied.” I’d like to have this knowledge instilled with in my daily behaviors. I’m striving……

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    I resonate deeply with type of top-down concept of doing what's important. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Things First review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:0

    Found myself nodding in agreement and highlighting more passages than I care to admit. Amazing specific tip on how to obtain out of the busy trap and into something more meaningful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write Your First Song With Toc And Roll review [App]  2019-10-11 21:52

    It is sooooo fun! My melody teacher taught me how to play it but you have to buy it and I am ok with that though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write Your First Song With Toc And Roll review [App]  2019-10-11 21:52

    I love it!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write Your First Song With Toc And Roll review [App]  2019-10-11 21:52

    Very nice game. My child's loves it! We also have the iOS version, but this one looks much better on android. I fully recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Write Your First Song With Toc And Roll review [App]  2019-10-11 21:52

    Kept on looping the title menu, then could not refund at this time. Shame

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Ukulele review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    This book has a decent selection of songs to obtain you started on the Ukulele. Unfortunately whoever converted it from print to Kindle format did an absolutely horrible job of it. I'm really regretting purchasing this book in Kindle form. I'm wondering if anybody at Hal Leonard Corp. actually took a look at this butcher job before they released it. If this is all the better they can do transitioning their print products over to Kindle, then I have to recommend staying away from their Kindle products.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Ukulele review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    This book is more suited to play on an electronic keyboard, as the pieces do not have ukulele tab notation. This would create it very hard for a beginner to search notes on a four string ukulele. Also, some of the pieces are quite complex, even for someone who has learnt melody for a while.With time and practice, one could learn to play these song on a ukulele. But, if you are an absolute beginner, look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Ukulele review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    First 50 Songs for Ukulele should be entitled First 50 Songs for Guitar. The chords are fine (of course!), but the music notation is for guitar; i.e. the scale is not for a four string ukulele. How are you going to play music when the notes indicated are lower than the ukulele scale? If you play ukulele, you should at least look for tab notation, unless you are skilled enough to read music. Very disappointed--this book is going back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Ukulele review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    Even though this collection has a few titles that don't interest me, it's includes the best selection of likable and varied simple ukelele songs I've purchased. Includes some more contemporary melody (instead of just the folk classics), such as Leonard Cohen's Hallelujah and Joni Mitchell's Both Sides Now, plus Dylan's Mr. Tamborine Man, John Lennon's Imagine, all with chords that are mostly simple for beginners, plus a few challenging fresh chords thrown in for fun. I've enjoyed trying to do a bit of picking with these songs, not great, but a begin at expanding beyond strumming. This book is not an instruction book, though. It's strictly songs. Actually, I want there were more of these simple song collection books available. Highly recommend this book for somebody like me who's just starting out and is tired of Bill Bailey and Roads of Laredo, not that there's anything wrong with those......lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Ukulele review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    The songs are great, with the music line written out and the chords above them. Amazing chord diagrams. Unfortunately on my Kindle for iPad the formatting is all messed up. The melody and chords are minuscule while the copyright message and title take up half of each page. It’s unreadable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Ukulele review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    Amazing dozens of songs with nice, easy chords for beginners. And I like that the chords are shown in picture diagram form as well as with the letter names of the chords.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Ukulele review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    Amazing product... A lot of songs that are simple to learn and are relatively easy to play. Plenty of modern as well as classic songs to choose from... Nice huge print for us old people whose eyes aren't quite the same as they used to be... I love to play the ukulele and this book is a amazing tool to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Ukulele review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    Here's what I like: There is no ukulele TAB in this book. It is the vocal music written out in single staff musical notation with ukulele chords and diagrams above the staves. While I'm very amazing at sight-singing music, I my eyes always gravitate to tab when I'm fingerpicking melodies on the ukulele. I wish to strengthen my ukulele sight-reading, so this book serves that purpose. It doesn't work for every single song, since some of them go below middle C, but there are enough songs to practice on. Plus, since I already am an perfect sight-singer, I can quickly learn the songs in the book that are unfamiliar to me and then obtain to strumming chords fairly quickly. Part of the reason I bought this book is because I felt it could come in handy when I'm teaching voice lessons (I teach both voice and ukulele). Some of my younger students obtain overwhelmed by full score piano and vocal sheet e part I'm a small nit-picky about and why I had considered returning this book: Some of the songs are unexciting to me. You should know that this is strictly a songbook. There's no guidance here about which fingers to use or which stumming/fingerpicking pattern. This could be either a amazing or poor thing, depending on what level of musicianship you are at. In the end, I'm deciding to hold the book and work my method through all of the songs, trying variations for each one. Maybe it's not so much what's in the book, but how you use the book, that makes all the difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Ukulele review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    I have several ukulele books, but this is my favorite. After buying one for myself, I bought one for my son-in-law too. It's simple to follow and includes lots of fun tunes for singing with my grandchildren and around a campfire.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Ukulele review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    I would give this book and its seller 5 stars but this book has an absolutely ridiculous index of pages and songs. I'd be satisfied to provide an photo of the table of contents that initially gave me the impression that I was missing a page. The list of songs starts with 7? Oh, and page numbers are not in order. What's up with this? Shipping was quick and delivery was a dream. Strange book of nice songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Harmonica review []  2020-1-22 0:27

    Song List: Ain't No Sunshine All My Loving (from A HARD DAY'S NIGHT) Awesome Grace Blowin' In The Wind The Boxer Brown Eyed Girl Bye Bye Love Simple Edelweiss (from THE SOUND OF MUSIC) Goodnight, Irene Satisfied Birthday To You He's Got The Whole Globe In His Hands (Tune Name: WHOLE WORLD) I'm An Old Cowhand (From The Rio Grande) In The Amazing Old Summertime (from IN THE GOOD OLD SUMMERTIME) Isn't She Lovely Jamaica Farewell Jambalaya (On The Bayou) Juke Kum Ba Yah Leaving On A Jet Plane Allow It Be (featured in the Broadway Musical LET IT BE) Love Me Tender (from LOVE ME TENDER) Michael Row The Boat Ashore Mr. Bojangles Moon River (from the Paramount Picture BREAKFAST AT TIFFANY'S) Morning Has Broken My Girl (featured in the Motion Picture MY GIRL) Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da Oh! Susanna Puff The Magic Dragon Ring Of Fire Scarborough Fair So Long It's Been Amazing To Know Yuh (Dusty Old Dust) The Sound Of Silence Stand By Me (featured in the Motion Picture STAND BY ME) Summertime (from PORGY AND BESS(R)) Sweet Caroline Take Me Home, Country Streets This Land Is Your Land The Times They Are A-Changin' Tom Dooley Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is A Season) (featured in FORREST GUMP) What A Unbelievable Globe (featured in the Motion Picture GOOD MORNING VIETNAM) When I Grow Too Old To Dream When Irish Eyes Are Smiling When The Saints Go Marching In With A Small Support From My Mates (featured in THE WONDER YEARS) You Are My Sunshine You Gotta Move Your Cheatin' Heart

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Harmonica review []  2020-1-22 0:27

    This comment is in regard to the Kindle edition (I think the paper ver is related since Kindle is just a scanned ver of paper).AS mentioned by other reviewer, the copyright info is LARGE. I didn't believe how huge it was until I bought it. What a mistake. You can see it for yourself - pictures attached (screen capture on my iPad).Otherwise the melody is great, but I can't see the melody since it is much and much smaller than the LARGE copyright info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Harmonica review []  2020-1-22 0:27

    most songs in the wrong key. Its one octave higher. I am teaching myself and just finished "Absolute Beginner " for the harmonica. felt amazing after finishing it. This book is a lot hard. I think that having a CD with the songs would create this book a 5 out of 5. I am still able to learn songs from this book, but it takes more time and me Youtubing songs to see how the should sound on the Harmonica.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Harmonica review []  2020-1-22 0:27

    I rarely search a melody book that contains a lot of songs that I like and wish to play. Usually there are two or so, but this book is full of amazing songs. I love Moon River and play it on a Suzuki Tremolo. Others I play on the Hohner Blue Midnight or my Hohner Unique 20. It is "First" songs to play, and I am a beginner (just a few months now, and a long time ago as a kid). I really recommend it. You can dress up any of the songs with bends and other flourishes as you obtain better. So it will be my go to book for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Harmonica review []  2020-1-22 0:27

    amazing book. Bought this and a couple of fresh harmonicas. would like to play more but every time i do my doberman starts to howl.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Harmonica review []  2020-1-22 0:27

    This selection of songs will create you the hit of the gathering. Place your harmonica in your pocket, and play anytime with these songs. I am just learning harmonica. These songs are a joy to play and practice. I play a lot of other instruments but the harmonica is definitely the most user friendly and simple to stick with. If you are a beginner or expanding your knowledge on harmonica, this book is a true asset to the learning process for us newbies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Harmonica review []  2020-1-22 0:27

    I just bought this song book. The download went well and it appears very readable in my Kindle FIRE. I thought that sound files of the different tunes would be available for download as well, as most kindle melody books provide such files. I can search no link to sound files in the kindle book or at the Hal Leonard website? Do these sound files exist and can they be downloaded somehow? I placed my review at a one star rating hoping that some assistance with finding the sound files might be forthcoming; the book is much better than one star and I would be satisfied to increase my rating to 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Harmonica review []  2020-1-22 0:27

    Excelent book,9/10 Song selection10/10 ease of use9/10 price9.5/10 Completion of informationThis book has both traditional sheet music, and also tablature (a simplified method of expressing notes, simply giving a hole number and an arrow telling you to blow or draw.) This is helpful, because it is simple to understand which notes to play, but also allows for more detailed understanding of *how* to play the addition, there is a wide dozens of songs, mostly ones which can be considered "Classic". There are huge names and little ones, as well as old ones which few people likely remmember first-hand. There is a section at the back which gives more info about notation, which can really support the beginner with playing the songs as intended.If using a Kindle or a Kindle Fire tablet, as I am, you can zoom in to the sheet music, which as far as I can tell is auto-centered when you test to zoom into favorite song so far is "What a Unbelievable World", by Louis Armstrong (I believe). It is surprisingly simple to play, and in just a single session I was playing the beginning parts of it well enough to be complimented by those who heard me practicing through the walls (always practice melody with the door closed when you are starting out, you never know what the other people in your house will think about your fledgeling fresh skill).Overall a amazing book, would highly reccommend to any beginner, and a lot of intermediate players looking for more final note, however. This is not a book on "How to Play the Harmonica". If you know the most primary theory, or have access to the internet to look anything up about harmonicas, this (or something similar) is the most necessary thing to have. Practice is more necessary than books for the most part, and you need songs in order to practice. As I have stated, this is an excelent tool for practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Harmonica review []  2020-1-22 0:27

    Well, as is with these things there are lots of pieces in the book that am not a fan of. Having said that, there is a notation at the bottom of each page which states that harmonica sounds are an octave higher than written. I don’t obtain that. I have a C scale harp and the book is written for that scale. I realize that harmonicas are a bit limited but am not quite hearing that higher octave thing, perhaps my ears are not used to that yet. The items actually sounds ok to me when I play it. Aside from that, there is a quality issue. I left the book in my vehicle on a hot day and that evening when I opened the book, the spine had become unglued. I was able to press it back on but who knows how long it will stay together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play on Harmonica review []  2020-1-22 0:27

    A worthy book of standards designed for the Harmonica. I have several regular songbooks (mostly for guitar, singing, piano). Since I'm stumbling with the Harmonica technique in general, I haven't been able to obtain into this book yet. The technique book I got (also reviewed) is not helpful in learning. But, once I obtain better at playing, this will be a amazing starter book to obtain going with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Popular Songs You Should Play On Piano review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    Very disappointed. A lot of of the pages are displayed in such little writing it is difficult to read the melody without enlarging the page is has been a waste of cash as far as I am concerned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Popular Songs You Should Play On Piano review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    Love the book! I took it to a FedEx Office Center and got it spiral bound for $5 and love it even more!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Popular Songs You Should Play On Piano review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    A very nice book with lots of pieces most people would like. I purchased it for one student & now another student also wants it. It has pieces for a beginning student (approx 2 years) & it has selections for a more advanced student who can add extra notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Popular Songs You Should Play On Piano review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    Love this book. I could sit down and play it. Some songs a small easy, but I was able to add to them. Amazing for intermediate pianist. I hadn’t played in over a decade and it’s been fun to come back and begin playing again. Unbelievable variation of songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Popular Songs You Should Play On Piano review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    Songs I played when I learned to play the piano 70 years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Popular Songs You Should Play On Piano review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    I'm an intermediate piano player. That being said this book has a ton of amazing songs in it. IT's not too easy that it loses the quality of sound and you can easily add to the chords if need be and it still comes out great. There are a lot of songs in here that people have fun listening to. I bought the spiral ver and am very glad I did. I 'll be looking to see if I can search more melody books like this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Popular Songs You Should Play On Piano review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    I am absolutely loving this book. Amazing song choices and simple to play for a person who has been a beginner for 30 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Popular Songs You Should Play On Piano review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    Maybe it a amazing book but not for beginners, so I am looking forward to playing these songs when I am more advanced

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Popular Songs You Should Play On Piano review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    Bought this for my grand daughter and it is simple to play and the songs are current and arranged nicely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Popular Songs You Should Play On Piano review []  2019-12-31 19:1

    I have fun going back to this book fairly often. I found it too simple for my skill level, but most of the arrangements still sound beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play On Acoustic Guitar review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    I bought this book to use for a lot of my beginner level acoustic guitar students. The song list is amazing and the layout of the book is nice as well. My problem lies with putting everything on just 2 pages. It clusters things a lot and I've noticed its been a small hectic to read for some of my students. Because of that I feel like the book short changes the songs some because they test to cram a lot into the 's not a poor book by any means, but it could've been designed a small bit better in my eyes. I'd still recommend the book though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play On Acoustic Guitar review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    As an experienced guitarist, I thought this might be a fun book to use to pick up some fast and simple songs. The book has lots of problems, both for the beginner and for the more advanced guitarist. First, the layout is difficult to read, with lyrics spanning the page with small else to support you hold track of what line represents what verse. The song selection is all over the map, from Dylan to Jason Mraz, Boston to Queensryche. The former you can pull off without revising the arrangement, but there's no method anyone but an advanced arranger is going to pull off Boston's "More Than A Feelling" on acoustic guitar. Each song gets a two-page spread, and the pages work poorly as lead sheets and as chords + lyrics. Finally, there are some questionable key changes for some of the songs, placing the song out of the singing register of some voices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play On Acoustic Guitar review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    I usually love all that Hal Leonard has its name on but this song book is beautiful terrible. Strum Patterns, if included for the song, are usually just the intro or it refers to some generic pattern that is applied to numerous songs (# 4 strum pattern turn to front of the book) . And if applied it doesn't not sound like the record at all. These songs are dynamic even with the strums. You might as well save your cash and just download Chord/Lyrics sheets as you are going to have to figure out the strum patterns/rhythms on your own anyway. Total garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play On Acoustic Guitar review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    This book is not for real beginners (0-6 months). I couldn't search any song in this book to be able to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play On Acoustic Guitar review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    DIGITAL VERSION IS JUNK! The type size on Kindle for PC, on my Android, or on line view is too little to read. The little type size makes the chord diagrams method too little to see the important details, and you need a magnifying glass (on a PC screen?) to even obtain a clear view of the lyrics. I created the mistake of 1 click buying the book, because I wanted to order the paper ver after I saw the samples on line. I don't think I will obtain to use this book at all in digital form!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play On Acoustic Guitar review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Seems like a solid book. Probably a small less beginner friendly than I expected but the songs play well for those of us with a more limited chord vocabulary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play On Acoustic Guitar review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Perfect collection of songs, some a small more difficult for beginners than I would have liked, but amazing nonetheless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play On Acoustic Guitar review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Want I handn't bothered. Not a fan of a lot of these songs in the first place, and there are a lot of complicated (to me) chords and whatnot in it. There are lots of apps that are free, cheap, or better for this sort of thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play On Acoustic Guitar review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    Definitely not for beginners! Chord patterns are difficult to understand and there is no notation (musical notes). This is more for advanced musicians. I returned it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First 50 Songs You Should Play On Acoustic Guitar review []  2020-1-5 18:46

    This is the worst melody book I’ve ever purchased. Clearly I have a lot to learn about guitar. This is NOT for a beginner. One of the first songs states “tune half a step down”. I just wish to strum some chords and sing some tunes. This book did not serve that purpose at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Song Crack - Guess the Song review [App]  2019-6-19 13:29

    amazing idea...great application for youngsters and film freaks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Song Crack - Guess the Song review [App]  2019-6-19 13:29

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Song Quiz - Guess The Song review [App]  2019-7-20 13:25

    best guess the song game, but maybe you could add level i song quiz so more challenging

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Song Quiz - Name That Song review [App]  2019-7-30 13:25

    best guess the song game, but maybe you could add level i song quiz so more challenging

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Come, First Served review []  2020-1-11 20:23

    Top 3 Kool Keith albums of all time in my opinion. Right up there with Dr. Octagonacolagist and Black Elvis. This one might eveb be my favorite. KK is hands down one of if not the most creative people in hip hop (possibly all music) and this record is a amazing put to obtain acquainted with his (always changing) style. Under the alias of Dr. Doom he drops a crazy, serial assassin type vibe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Come, First Served review []  2020-1-11 20:23

    My favorite Kool Keith project to date; the postitive reviews posted here speak with accuracy for those in any doubt.If "Dr.Octagon" was an X rated horror movie... then "Dooom" is the B-Movie equivalent playing around the block on the seedier side of city with the wild low budget Kung Fu and X-ploitation flicks. In fact I think fans of Slasher flicks, Troma films and Schlock culture in general would genuinely obtain a kick out of this album even if they aren't crazy about the "hip-hop" genre. It's almost the same sub-cultural appeal. The humor here is twisted out of this globe and it's also a small eerie, even for those who think they've heard it all. Countless other rappers sound marble mouthed, muddy and creatively dead compared with Kool Keith's diction and creative might. Keith has an awesome entertaining ability to randomize the most bizzarre, unusual assortment of crisp vocabulary... all with the meticulous touch of a lense grinder. Household cleaning products, breakfast foods, juvenile toilet obsessions and Michael jackson references all whirl with deadpan wit that borderlines on sounding pure evil.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Come, First Served review []  2020-1-11 20:23

    Dr. Dooom ranks with Dr. Octogon, Black Elvis, Masters Of Illusion, and Project Polaroid as masterpieces led by Kool Keith. It starts with one of the slickest rhymes he's ever produced, "No Chorus." It's also his angriest track, venting frustration with the industry and the 'wack' younger talent that was emerging in the 1990s. In my opinion, the album overall is not as powerful as Dr. Octo or Black Elvis, but standout tracks contain I Run Rap, Brothers Feel Fly, and the Michael-Jackson-esque Leave Me Alone (Keith's response to fan obsession over his previous alter ego albums). A solid album in what seems poised to become a 20 year solo career. A must for any hip hop fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Come, First Served review []  2020-1-11 20:23

    Kool Keith really shines on this record. This does not have the angry DJ onslaught that DJ Qbert provided the Dr. Octagon album, but this is near it's equal (but not quite). I give it five stars, though, because the second put Kool Keith record is still better than 98% of the other rap and r&b b.s. coming out these days. The beats here are more spare, but very crafty and even trippy. Kool Keith is in top form, with a lot of classic raps. An earlier comment mentioned that his mastery of cadence really comes out here, and that comment is right on. Don't think, just buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Come, First Served review []  2020-1-11 20:23

    Bought the CD for 25 cents at a Barnes and Noble. I had to have the vinyl. Sounds amazing and the vinyl comes in cool colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Come, First Served review []  2020-1-11 20:23

    I love kool keith this might not be his best album but definitely required it to add to my collection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Come, First Served review []  2020-1-11 20:23

    A real artist. Genius. This album is a timeless classic. Original to the 730th power. Top 5 MC of all time. Anyone that disagrees with these facts must live at home with their mom. Hey Hey yall got some toilet paper? Gene called. He need 5 dollaz.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Come, First Served review []  2020-1-11 20:23

    I have to admit, I liked the "Doom" hero better than "Octogon". More importantly, the production was a lot tighter on this joint than Octogon and yet still had a dozens of tracks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Come, First Served review []  2020-1-11 20:23

    highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    First Come, First Served review []  2020-1-11 20:23

    perfect!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Sing a Song and I'll Sing a Song review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    I bought the CD as it was recommended to be for rhythm development. My kids have listened to it tons of times by now, singing along and clapping. My 6th year old's melody teacher commented that her sense of rhythm is getting better. We also since purchased Adventures in Rhythm which is more interactive, but my kids have fun this one more. I'm going to be buying more of her melody which focus on rhythm and call-back songs. I love the voice, love the songs, and my kids are not only enjoying the melody but are also developing their musicality.*The song about a cow "Did you feed my cow? ... Was it covered in ticks?... How did it die? ...Did the vultures come?" was initially disturbing to my children. However the rhythm of the song won them over, and they now sing a long happily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Sing a Song and I'll Sing a Song review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    This CD allows kids of all ages from 3 years old to 7 years old to actually have a slow enough pace to repeat what has been sung to them. You do not have to hold playing each line over & over in order for the kids to be successful. I am a speech and language pathologist who usually has kids who stick-out like a sore thumb in class productions because they cannot hold up with the others. With this CD, they do not have a problem. All kids have fun the songs and wish to sing along. They imitate a lot of various sounds that can build on their phonemic awareness, which in turns helps them listen and discriminate between sounds of the English language. This aids them in learning to place sounds together to talk better and read better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Sing a Song and I'll Sing a Song review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    I loved this CD when I taught nursery school and first grade. I got it for my grandsons and they love it, too. The favorite is Miss Mary Mack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Sing a Song and I'll Sing a Song review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    My 3 year old, who has discriminating taste in music, is obsessed with this CD. There is one track (Sifting in the Sand) that I thought she might search scary so I left it off of the playlist of these songs that we listen to. Otherwise, it is just fantastic. We have 'Multicultural' Ella Jenkins album too, and we love it, but my daughter seems to like this one even more. Maybe because the songs are simpler?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Sing a Song and I'll Sing a Song review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    This terrific album was recorded by a Ms Ella Jenkins of Chicago, Illinois. When I was 3 years old, My parents and I lived in Evanston, right out side of Chicago. My Mother would always take me to the Public Library every week to check out books. And she'd always check out a children's record. Two of them were by Ella Jenkins, this one and I know the Colors in the Rainbow. We Taped them on Dad's stereo so my sister and I could listen to them in the car. Well, after a lot of years, my sister and I have outgrown these tapes, but I kept them, and even copied them onto blank tapes so I could give them to little children. I have not met Ella yet, but I swear that someday I will see her in concert.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Sing a Song and I'll Sing a Song review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    My Preschool children love this CD they song all the words and dance along !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Sing a Song and I'll Sing a Song review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    The release date given for this is 1992, but the original vinyl came out in the 70s - I know because I recognized the cover art work. My mother took us to see Ella Jenkins when I was a child and we loved her so much, she bought the album. It got a lot of play - I still remember the words to the songs almost 40 years later. I bought the cd for my niece and nephew, and had to download it for myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Sing a Song and I'll Sing a Song review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    I was so excited to search this CD while looking for CDs to obtain for my son. I remember having this album as a kid and loving the songs. And it is even better then I remember. Ella Jenkins is awesome and just love listening to her and singing along. My husband is now hooked too and I'm getting a copy for a friend's daughter.Ella Jenkins and her songs never fail to bring a smile to my face and I'm enjoying sharing them with my son.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Sing a Song and I'll Sing a Song review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    I purchased this recording 5 years ago when my youngest daughter was 4 and it was an immediate staple at bedtime. Even now my daughter listens to this a couple of times a week. I want I had purchased this when it first came out when my oldest (now 14) was a baby. A truly unbelievable CD. Don't even hesitate to buy this for your young one(s).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You'll Sing a Song and I'll Sing a Song review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    heard this when I was in 5 grade and had to have it miss mary mack and did you feed my cow OMG amazin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songs Of The South / Songs Of The Sea review []  2020-1-18 22:49

    My Grandmother has three records by the Norman Luboff Choir. Songs of the South, Songs of the Sea, Songs of the West. She has played them for me and I have had them memorized ever since I could talk. I still listen to them sometimes. The albums are kind of scratched due to old age, however I have copied them onto audiotapes so I could play them in the car. I have discovered that Songs of th Sea and Songs of the South are available on CD Format. Could you please encourage Columbia records to convert Songs of the West to CD?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Songs Of The South / Songs Of The Sea review []  2020-1-18 22:49

    It is an old favorite. I thought I had lost the music.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter