Read first time fem tales reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all first time fem tales reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Abigail's Tales: First Day [App]  2017-11-15 13:0

    My daughters really enjoyed reading this book. The illustrations are fun to look at while listening to the enthusiastic voice of the narrator. The story is relatable to experiences of young kids on their first day of school. Both of the android games are educational and fun to play. We look forward to reading more of Abigail's Tales in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time []  2020-6-10 19:38

    Promising - but some murky artwork with a restart repeat panel in the first page is off-putting and the denouement of the story feels rushed. There's potential in here though, with the story likely to appeal to Lovecraft fans.

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be free i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


    Add your opinion on first time fem tales or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doing Time: First Time Futa []  2021-1-7 19:44

    scenes were well written, overall amazing read! Looking forward to reading more stories by this author. Hold it up! 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales & Time (Lost Time Academy Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:47

    ** mild spoiler alert ** What girl doesn't wish to live in a fairy tale? And what's more, what if it's really real and not just a story you've been told when you were a kid?Madi got the largest surprise of her life when she found out on her seventeenth birthday that she was a descendant of a fairy tale, and Sleeping Beauty no less. I guess that explains her unusual love for sleeping. Contrary to human tales, every fairy tale characters have individual powers and of course a poor counterpart, the dark tales. You know, the evil witch stepmother and the likes. Upon knowing this family secret, Madi was sent to the Lost Time Academy to master her powers and train for combat since the dark tales seem to be gathering their forces to attack. She doesn't wish to leave her love, Quinton but staying will only endanger his and her family's life. So, she went to the academy but had another surprise, her four bestfriends that she thought she lost was attending the school too. But time apart changed them. Madi will learn the hard method that anything, and even anyone is at it seems.I love fairy tales especially if its created into a dark, contemporary romance. The author took this fairy tale retelling and place her own spin to it. I can say that aside from Madi learning her powers, the story revolves on her getting to know the boys again after years being apart. We didn't see much about the dark tales aside from talks of them being silent and planning an attack soon. It is more like the author place the ground work on this book for the second installment's build up, which is good. I have a feeling about Quinton at first and was proven correct at the end, although not to the extent the story revealed. I'm curious to see how the story will unfold on book 2 with the method book 1 ended. I recommend this book for those who loves fairy tale retellings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales & Time (Lost Time Academy Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:47

    Remember its $.99. That being said I love the author, I truly do, but, I could NOT finish this book. I don't know how or why the 5 rst this is about the Fairy Tale "decedents" and I figured give I'd give it a test but, a huge but, throw in predictable lines. Predictable characters.I kept thinking this book was too close to the disney film "descendants" my 12 yr old niece watch but with a twist of a harem (no worries there is no in the book).A no for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales & Time (Lost Time Academy Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:47

    The story started off good, but didn't really obtain far in the hero building and ended too abruptly with a cliff hanger that is just frustrating. If I'd known, I wouldn't have bought it. Not satisfying enough to leave it the method it ended. Won't be continuing this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales & Time (Lost Time Academy Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:47

    Very interesting indeed. There’s a lot going on in this book, and the ending really pulled my attention enough to wish to continue with the story. I feel like it was beautiful predictable as far as what roles certain characters would play, but at the same time, there’s enough mystery left as to whether others will be amazing guys or bad. One thing that annoyed me was that the birds kept switching from ravens to crows, not a huge thing, but such a pet peeve; create it uniform throughout the book please. I was also slightly offput with the Madi/Ella friendly opponents situation. Like if you’re going to have a mean girl, create her fierce and then have her feel poor about how she was acting, Ella is kind of a pushover, wishy washy mean girl and I don’t respect her for that.But yeah, I’m intrigued enough to wish to see where this series goes from here, so onwards to book 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales & Time (Lost Time Academy Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:47

    LOVE this fresh take on a RH series. Madi awakens in her seventeenth birthday fully expecting her parents to wake her with hugs and chocolate birthday cake. She had no method of knowing all she knew would change that morning. Told to begin this odd, old looking book the moment her folks leave the room she was NOT expecting said book to move and magically talk!!! As if that wasn't enough, once it said what it did it vanished into gold dust!!! What the heck is going on! Was she still asleep and having a crazy dream?? After all her nickname wasn't Sleepy for nothing. She quickly demanded answers from her parents. Her entire globe that she knew shattered in that moment. For she learned as a descendent of "the" Sleeping Beauty, and because she apparently now had powers she had to leave tonight. Her folks inform her she must go to a unique boarding school for other descendents with powers so they might learn how to use them and support defend themselves and others. The worst part is she had to leave her boyfriend with no explanation. He was her best mate as well as boyfriend, and they'd been close since childhood. To not be able too see or speak to Quinton again was beyond heartbreaking. To top it all off Madi learns she'll also have no say in who she'll eventually marry !! What the heck is going on??? For years she's dreamed of ravens and crows. Fearing her parents would think her crazy she never spoke off them. Before leaving she asked her mum what her side of the family did....it involved these same birds....yet Madi inherited from her dad's side. Could it be possible to gain both sides of her families powers? Her mum swears not, but Madi is no ordinary person. I'm thinking there more to this. Madi will have to rely on her large heart, instincts and fierce nature in protecting those she loves. This first book sets the series up brilliantly. My guess there are a lot of more mysteries to surface, and people close they might not wish to trust. This is a really fun read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales & Time (Lost Time Academy Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:47

    I loved this story when I first read it in an anthology and now that it's been extended and re-released, I couldn't be happier! Madilynn gets her whole globe turned upside when she's sent to Tale Academy but ends up finding something she lost long ago. I really love the bond that Madilynn had growing up with the Tale brothers and how protective they are now. The risky fairytale globe that Bailey made in this story is captivating and can't wait till I can dive into again with the next book. That ending killed me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales & Time (Lost Time Academy Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:47

    I liked the story and the idea of the powers is cute. I liked the interaction between Maddie and the guys. The story got more interesting towards the end but then cliffhanger.. And the next book isn't even out yet, though it appears to be coming out next month (if I'd realized that I probably would have waited I don't like to be left hanging).I had the feeling that a amazing editor would take this book from beautiful amazing to excellent. I kept getting pulled out of the story by the clunky phrases ("I wonder if it will snow soon, because it is cold enough to") ("I love Tobias, I always have done, and he knows it" ) ("just as the door is knocked a few times") ('Quin looks different, strange almost from what I'm used to"), a lot of typos, and just weird phrasing that a proof reader or editor should have weeded ory wise there are some huge inconsistencies between Maddie's train of thought VS. things that happened in the story. *spoilers ahead* though told repeatedly by practically all of the guys exactly how they felt about leaving her she keeps reverting to "I don't know what they feel" or "They don't care about me". Also facts seem to appear out of the blue when they are deemed convenient with not so much as a tip before (for example the method the guys parents treated them or were absent) or why, if they are all the same age, have the guys been at the academy for a year before Maddie? I also don't obtain the reason they aren't allowed to be in touch with thier parents, why a school would seem abandoned and dusty with a staff of beings with magical powers and 150 students. If there are ten empty rooms why are they roommates? Doesn't create sense.I will still probably read the next book and hope the editing improves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales & Time (Lost Time Academy Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:47

    If you have fun RH and G Bailey, you really can’t go wrong reading this book. Yes it ends with a cliffhanger but it’s part of a series. So I don’t really understand why readers obtain annoyed by this as cliffhangers are a common thing in book and film series but I digress.I’m not really into fairy tale based books but I really enjoyed Bailey’s take. On Madi’s 17th birthday she finds out she is a fairy tale descendant and has powers. She ends up having to leave the life she knows and enroll into the Lost Time Academy where she finds out life isn’t like the fairy tales and they are at battle with the Dark ere she makes a BFF, begins training, and stumbles upon old mates - the awesomely hot and risky Tale Brothers. We obtain to learn their past and present.I did lose sleep reading this from begin to finish because I couldn’t place it down. Also I did shed a few tears at the end but I trust Bailey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales & Time (Lost Time Academy Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:47

    Awkward writing, characters as true as paper cut-outs, and a plot that telegraphs the twist. The story has been done by so a lot of other authors and so much better. A not good paint-by-numbers story-telling that brings nothing new, this book lacks even enough conviction to retelling the old to overlook the lack of y appeal to some readers looking for a cheap, rough, easy read of insta-relationships and mild action with no surprises. Not for e five star reviews are questionable. This book not only stopped me reading more by this author, who suddenly writes like someone who speaks English as a second language, but taught me to read the low ratings first to avoid wasted time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales & Time (Lost Time Academy Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:47

    Getting quite a few Once Upon a Time feels from this book and omg it is FABULOUS!!The story is interesting and I couldn’t place it down! Madilynn is amazing and I love her spunk and how she handles everything! The guys are yummy and I can’t wait to read more of them!Who doesn’t love fairy tales?! I loved it front the very is series is going to be so good. The plot will pull you in and hold you completely hooked!I highly recommend this read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky [Book]  2018-3-5 18:0

    It should come to no surprise that I found this book to be another champion written by Possibility Carter. His manner of writing draws in a reader right from the start. His talent is keeping us on the edge of his every word. Dallas is a beautiful, amazing and famous girl that really likes Shane, a shy, handsome football player from the not good side of city who lives in a trailer park. Unfortunately for Shane, he gets bullied by a spoiled, dirty football player named Wes. Wes who has an entourage of famous children as well as other football players who make problem for Shane. Dallas likes Shane, but Wes likes Dallas and Wes is determined to create Dallas his, by playing dirty to create it happen. Wes is spoiled by his father, Preston who let's him do whatever he wants and throws drinking, pot smoking, riddled parties all the time that he and his mates are allowed to attend. Possibility Carter keeps the reader so entranced with his characters by making them so interesting that you feel the need to hold reading. This book is about a shy, handsome green eyed Irish young man who falls in love with a girl that he has his sights on. You, the reader, can't support but hold interested, because Shane & Dallas hardly have time to obtain together. It seems like just about everyone tries to hold them apart. I couldn't place it down until I finished it. I won't tell you the ending, but this author delivers one that each of us hopes to search one day. I was awarded an ARC, but I also purchased this book because I liked it so much and added it to my collection of Possibility Carter books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky [Book]  2018-3-5 18:0

    Shane and Dallas belonged to each other. And unfortunately, the towns riches Bullies didn’t think so. They beat Shane and exiled him. They terrorized Dallas and her father into submission. Only they didn’t realize that the love of the heart is stronger than the struggles of life. Shane, away for three years in the Military, found the courage and strength and wherewithal to return to obtain what was his. To present the people in his past a fresh Shane. One to be admired. This authors storyline kept me interested and I couldn’t stop reading it. I required more! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky [Book]  2018-3-5 18:0

    So i loved this book from begin to finish. Shane and Dallas were the perfectrl match even though they didn't know right away. I like that Dallas protected her dad by putting aside her dislike for West and Preston. And Shane was equal parts protective and loving. I disliked Wes immediately. I like that this story was both fun to read and brought out all the right emotions in me. I had a blast finishing it. Definately recommend...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PROMISCUOUS (Transgender, First Time) []  2020-1-21 23:19

    The park will never look as amazing as this story created it but maybe it can happen. Maybe one day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Knitting []  2020-2-7 20:24

    I purchased this book for my granddaughter. She told me it's fantastic. It has clear, simple to understand directions. Instructions for various stitches are simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Knitting []  2020-2-7 20:24

    This book is like a ‘911’ for the novice. Clear, concise presentations. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Sewing []  2020-2-7 20:26

    I'm glad I found this book and wasn't allow down by all of the other positive reviews. This book is Absolutely TOP NOTCH!! On-and-off over the past several years, I've seen other books and watched numerous videos than claimed to be for beginners but, oftentimes they'd begin out fine but, would eventually end up using terms, techniques, and equipment that were just assumed to be familiar. But, this book REALLY goes back to the Basics for TRUE "beginners" who have absolutely no experience nor exposure to sewing. And, then it gives a few very easy projects to use with the info already shared in the book. The authors, photographers, editors, and publishers... basically anyone who had anything to do with this book's existence... they all deserve free lifetime supplies for all of their sewing projects!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Sewing []  2020-2-7 20:26

    As someone with just about 0 serious sewing experience aside from some hand sewing, light hand embroidery I was terrified and overwhelmed by my fresh sewing machine. After getting half method through this book I already feel more confident in what extra supplies and materials are needed. I didn't understand the purpose of a bobbin. Now I do! It explains how to use patterns, various materials, and the uses of various stitches. I figure I could have learned all this info from some free YouTube videos, but I prefer the physical copy that I can reference again and again without having to watch a commercial for a 45 second video segment. Haven't had a possibility to test the patterns included in this book yet, but I can't wait to!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First-Time Manager []  2020-8-31 18:30

    I consider myself a young outgoing professional who has goals of attaining executive levels of management. I read this book as part of a Masters class and I have to say it was very interesting and informative. I'd recommend it hands down to anyone who wants to work a management job in the future or who are currently struggling in their management position today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First-Time Manager []  2020-8-31 18:30

    Amazing advice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Together []  2020-9-21 20:21

    Amazing music, amazing musicians!!!! If you like the high lonesome sound, this one's for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Together []  2020-9-21 20:21

    THE BEST!!! The Opry wouldn’t have Jimmy, but Ralph will take him. One of the best modern bluegrass records. Legends that will be missed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Together []  2020-9-21 20:21

    I have always been a huge Ralph Stanley/ Jimmy Martin fan...this album is real bluegrass tradition....really great....Jim N Lily.....Scotts Hill, Tennessee

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First-Time Manager []  2020-8-31 18:30

    I really recommend this book if you are first time manager. There's a lot of aspect that you can learn from this book. I want I could read this book when I just started with my fresh role. Probably transitioning from a star employee to a management role would be simple If I could have a previous knowledge about what to expect being a manager.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First-Time Manager []  2020-8-31 18:30

    There is a wealth of info for fresh and experienced managers. It's very simple to read, and keeps the reader engaged through a less formal style of writing...It's not boring. I recommend the book for anyone who aspires to management at some point, and anyone who is already in a management position.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Together []  2020-9-21 20:21

    amazing cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Knitting []  2020-2-7 20:24

    I've read all kinds of books claiming to be. A step by step book for beginners. And they we not. They were either hard to understand. Or, they didn't present you, every technique required for beginners. But this book is truly a book for absolute beginners. Or for anyone, needing to brush up on their skills

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Knitting []  2020-2-7 20:24

    The pictures are so little and the instructions so unclear that I just threw the book and the set of bamboo needles away. Will stick with crocheting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Sewing []  2020-2-7 20:26

    I am an "absolute beginner", so I found this book to be right up my alley. It is very easy and very elementary, but that's why I love it. I was surprised to search that I'd retained quite a bit of knowledge from my 1987 middle-school sewing class as I read through this book. While this might be too much of hand-holding for those who used to sew and would like to take it up again, I search that it's excellent for my objective, which is to UNDERSTAND sewing in addition to being able to do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Sewing []  2020-2-7 20:26

    I am an absolute beginner in the globe of sewing!! So when I researched and read the description/title of this book, "First Time Sewing; The Absolute Beginner's Guide," I expected a detailed tutorial with full instruction on the basics of sewing. It does begin with the basics, but the instruction is limited and leaves much to be desired. It does attempt to go in to detail on the basics of sewing, but stops method short on any kind of useful instruction for the absolute beginner. I was very disappointed in this book. It appears to be thrown together with a few info with minimal effort. The physical quality of the book is good, i.e., nice photos, color and smooth high quality paper... it's a beautiful book. But it is basically useless for the beginner who needs detailed instruction of the very basics of sewing. Disappointed. I would not recommend this book if you are brand fresh to the hobby of sewing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky [Book]  2018-3-5 18:0

    I have not read one poor book by this author and this book is no exception! I was totally glued to my kindle from the turn of the very first page with the characters that were so well fleshed out and the storyline that was so well written I had a very hard time putting this book down! The interaction and the chemistry between Dallas and Shane kept me totally engaged with these characters until the very latest page! I definitely look forward to the next book by this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky [Book]  2018-3-5 18:0

    WOW ! Dallas and Shane’s story simply stole my heart. It was a captivating love story that drew me in with its sheer emotions. It was an intriguing storyline that took me on a journey of feelings that I lost and longed for. So compelling that I became lost in the words as read the story. This book is amazingly written and I loved it from begin to finish. For me it’s a strong love story and I definitely recommend this book to anyone looking for an awesome book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky [Book]  2018-3-5 18:0

    Shane Kelly is the kind of character women dream about. One that's willing to rescue the girl of his dreams from the clutches of a monster. However,the odds seem to be stacked versus him. He's a slightly dyslexic high school football player living with his mother in a trailer park while his nemesis, Wes Gromley, whose also a football player, is famous and wealthy. He's also a bully and has his eyes on Dallas Keane, a girl Shane has known and loved even before high school. Shane has no issue handling Wes Gromley but when Wes decides to up the ante by involving his shady, sadistic father in the game, things go from poor to worse and eventually Shane is run out of city by Preston. Three years later, a much various Shane has come back to city to save his lady....If you like your romance mixed with drama and action, I recommend you give this this book a chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky [Book]  2018-3-5 18:0

    I feel first time lucky, every time I read a fresh book by Possibility Carter!! He never ceases to amaze me with his passion and talent for writing smoking hot, panty melting romances that will leave you breathless! This story was so good, I had to read it all in one sitting! The chemistry between Shane and Dallas was off the charts HOT! What they went through to be together will hold you on the edge of your seat until the very latest page. Absolutely loved it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Knitting []  2020-2-7 20:24

    Amazing book 4 me as i have been struggling for 11 months teaching myself to knit. I own a gazillion knitting books which r wondrful but while trying to do a project i required to refrnc nearly all of them. NOT ANY MORE. This small beauty has enuff of evrythng to obtain you tru just zbiut anythng! Items like, what equipment is most often used 4 what kinds of projects. Duz'nt seem like much but it really helps. Want i had started with this book! Along with the guts of knitting, inc, dec, shaping, K in the round, etc. It walks you thru a garter stch scarf, a scarf K with 2 yarns, baby block blanket, seed stch table runner, Leaf edge shawl♡♡, simple knit hat, directional blocks scarf, baby bathrobe, and swatches to learn from. Even gives you amazing pics on continental and english knitting and pictures clearly showing how the yarn is held so you have a strtng point to develope your own method of knitting. Worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Knitting []  2020-2-7 20:24

    My wife bought this book and she loves it. She originally rented it from the library and decided that she had to obtain this book! It arrived as promised in perfect condition. This is a amazing beginner book even for someone that is self teaching themselves as this is what my wife is doing. They are a amazing dozens of stuff you can create along with clear instructions for all primary knitting skills. She definitely recommends it to anyone who is just getting started. She just finished knitting the baby blanket and said it was very easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Knitting []  2020-2-7 20:24

    Haven't gone through book yet but it seems simple tounderstand. Hope it's simple to place into practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Sewing []  2020-2-7 20:26

    This is a amazing step-by-step instruction book for the beginner. It lists and defines all sewing tools, describes the markings on a pattern, illustrates pattern layout, how to thread the machine, and easy instructions on sewing a first seam. It also discusses seam finishes, hand sewing stitches, and sewing on buttons. There are 8 projects at the end that contain a ow, blanket, apron, skirt, etc. I love all of the color photos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Sewing []  2020-2-7 20:26

    This book covers so a lot of sewing topic's, recommended for beginning and intermediate sewers, you will not be disappointed but pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First-Time Manager []  2020-8-31 18:30

    This is a very practical true globe introduction for fresh managers. Full of common sense. A down-to-earth approach and very readable. Talks about human behaviors as they really are and the management approaches that work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First-Time Manager []  2020-8-31 18:30

    Amazing book that I would recommend to anyone starting off in a management role.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Together []  2020-9-21 20:21

    Amazing CD! All of the songs are excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Together []  2020-9-21 20:21

    What can i say two of the greatest Blue Grass artist there is. Loved the CD if you love blue grass melody then you must have this cd in your collection it is out standing.Anne

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky [Book]  2018-3-5 18:0

    Possibility Carter writes another winner!!! In this one, our Character and Heroine are high school classmates. He loves her, she really likes him, but a fellow classmate is truly infatuated with her and blocks our character at every chance. A real misfortune befalls our young lovers and three years go by. Our character sneaks back into town, to rescue his dearest love. Will he be successful or will he die in the attempt? You have to read it to search out!!!!!!! I was gifted an ARC of this book, and freely give my review. I also purchased a copy of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Knitting []  2020-2-7 20:24

    This is the main book I used to begin knitting. It is a series of knitting projects each of which emphasizes fresh techniques adding to your skills as you go along. I found it very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Sewing []  2020-2-7 20:26

    I figured sewing was a skill I should probably learn, and just purchased my first sewing machine. I bought several books to go along with my machine, as I wasn't sure where to begin. I paged through most of them and grew intimidated by the sometimes undefined words, or instructions without enough photos for me to grasp what required to be done. This was the one book out of the four I purchased that I read from cover to cover immediately. This book is excellent for people like me, who have never sewn a stitch, or been around someone who has. I felt intimidated after unboxing my machine, but this book created me feel confident enough to start my first short, if you've never done a thing with sewing before and wish to learn, this is the book you should begin with. The photos are clear, the directions are precise, and it goes into enough detail that I felt like I could progress without feeling frustrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Sewing []  2020-2-7 20:26

    Amazing reference book! I have sewing experience however, I have not owned or used a sewing machine in long time I have read though the book and it is very good! Lots of illustrations and amazing info on primary sewing lingo, sewing techniques and machine maintenance. I would highly recommend this book for someone that is just starting out I would also recommend this book for someone that wants to use it as a reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First-Time Manager []  2020-8-31 18:30

    I am an HR professional and currently working with an employee to obtain him trained up for management. This employee got SO much from this book! He is a star employee, but did not understand what it took to be a amazing manager, and no matter how much you told him he didn't quite obtain it. This book changed everything! This book was written so well that my employee feels like the author was writing just to him. I am a true critic when it comes to the quality of management books, but this one is spot on. I highly recommend for any fresh manager, anyone thinking about a career in management, and a manager who feels like they wish to brush up on the basics to create sure their focus is in the right place

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First-Time Manager []  2020-8-31 18:30

    Ionmy read a few chapters but it's great. Came highly recommended and hasn't disappointed yet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Together []  2020-9-21 20:21

    amazing cd thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Together []  2020-9-21 20:21

    Amazing album - buy it. You will not be disappointed. Both men are in their prime of turning goat @#$% into gasoline

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky [Book]  2018-3-5 18:0

    Shy not-so-popular Shane from the wrong side of city loves the famous amazing girl Dallas but so does the school bully whose dad more or less owns the town. This is the premise for the newest Possibility Carter offering, First Time Lucky. I. LOVE. IT. It is a quick, sweet, dirty, y, aggravating, beautifully written love story with all the feels you need from a book and will flat out knock your socks off.I recommend this book to anyone who likes shy, hunky underdogs who turn into y [email protected]#$%!&, and a sweet amazing girl gone poor girl who is determined to hold herself and those she loves safe, and poor guys who.....well, you'll have to read it to search that out. Do yourself a favor and grab it now before the price goes up, better yet use KU if you have it and read it for free!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky [Book]  2018-3-5 18:0

    Wow! Possibility is on a roll lately with his books and this one definitely hits the mark. I started it before bed thinking I would just read a couple chapters to wind down, and the next thing I know it’s 2am and I have finished about 65% of the book! 😳 For me, that is a sign of a amazing book! 💕 If your a fan of Chance’s books, you will fall in love with this book. I did! So much that I read with KU and then purchased it. Thanks Possibility for another unbelievable book. 💋💕💎🍀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Knitting []  2020-2-7 20:24

    I'm just now learning to knit and wanted to obtain a few more hints on how to read patterns (easy ones) and an idea on how to knit a scarf for my son - that he would actually wish to wear. I found this book to be a excellent tutorial to my fresh hobby. Clear pictures and directions that allow me take it at my own pace -- and to know that making 'swatches' before starting a huge project is a 'thing' -- and it's making my project turn out better than expected.Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Knitting []  2020-2-7 20:24

    Nice book for a beginner. Glad I bought for some of the stitches that I have forgotten about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Sewing []  2020-2-7 20:26

    This is a Amazing "step by step" tutorial for beginners but it is also has a lot of helpful tips for anyone that does sewing.I have been sewing for years but have had no formal training and found the book has a lot of very amazing tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Sewing []  2020-2-7 20:26

    I am an absolute beginner and this is very helpful. I do think sewing with a mate or instructor would be a amazing addition to this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First-Time Manager []  2020-8-31 18:30

    Bought this for a recently promoted employee and have been going through it as a training guide. I would actually say it's amazing for some people who have been place into management without any true training.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The First-Time Manager []  2020-8-31 18:30

    Have this as a bonus and it’s well written for a fresh manager of people. Well done. I’d give as a bonus again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Together []  2020-9-21 20:21

    Two of the greats teaming up. I love to hear the both of them and mostly upbeat songs too, which I prefer. Excellent, true bluegrass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Together []  2020-9-21 20:21

    Terrific Bluegrass from the Master.., a unbelievable collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales of a First-Round Nothing []  2020-1-10 19:18

    I had heard a couple of interviews with Terry Ryan and I enjoyed listening to his stories of life in the minor leagues. I bought the book and thought it was only mildly interesting. I didn't have fun it anywhere near as much as I had hoped I would. I kind of got the feeling that he is a self absorbed jackhole, to be honest. Kind of a mini Roenick....Maybe I'm just jealous because my hockey career went off the rails when I was in junior varsity :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales of a First-Round Nothing []  2020-1-10 19:18

    this is the best hockey book i have read, definitely not for children but if you wish to read about the heart and soul of the android game and have fun a amazing story this book is for you. Well written and quick paced highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales of a First-Round Nothing []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Very amazing transaction, was exactly as advertised!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Forest (Stand Alone Tales Book 12) []  2020-8-18 19:41

    I can count on Viola Grace to write a book about fairy tales and create it not only various but sassy as well. Amazing fun reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales of a First-Round Nothing []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Terry Ryan spares no one in his tell-all memoir of being a top-10 NHL draft pick (and subsequent bust) and his journey from a youngster in Newfoundland to Western Canada where he starred in the WHL circuit of major junior before ultimately becoming a hockey nomad in multiple farm leagues after just 8 career huge league android games with the Montreal Canadiens. Ryan or "Newf" has become a hockey draft footnote (he was selected three spots before future Hall of Famer Jarome Iginla), but with an easy, self-deprecating style, he takes you back in time with him and sheds light on why a promising career never evolved into what it could have been.Ryan is a gifted storyteller, and he takes no edge off the quick ball whatsoever. He targets several noted hockey figures (Montreal Gazette icon Red Fisher for particular scorn, but is toughest on himself- revealing his own character, flaws, and disappointments for all to see. His chapter on current Montreal Canadiens bench boss Michel Therrien, who coached Ryan in the AHL in the late 90's is particularly interesting.With his rapier wit and a knack for detail, Ryan reveals the highs and lows of his hockey career and reputation as a noted prankster who tested the limits of his coaches' patience, but loved the android game and wanted to me of the stories are NC-17 rated, and he makes no effort to censor his language or some of the info of his private encounters as a player (one particular tale about an exotic dancer in Detroit is not for the squeamish), but he does so to provide an understanding of the lifestyle of young pro players, a lot of of whom are in their late teens or very early 20's, and have left home at young ages to be a part of an elite athletic culture without having received a lot of the life lessons from their families that a lot of of their peers problem with the book is that the chapters/topics are a bit disjointed in that he jumps around and does not follow a linear timeline, but it did not detract from the overall success of the narrative and why it earns a 5-star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales of a First-Round Nothing []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Entertaining behind the scenes acc of player development. Self-deprecating humor. Especially cool if you know the hockey world, the leagues, squads and players.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales of a First-Round Nothing []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Let me to preface by saying that this is probably not a book for a non-hockey fan or even a casual "let's go be seen at a game" fan. But if you were or are a player, or if you are a major fan of the sport, this is an honest, rough and tumble look at the ups and downs of trying to create a career out of professional hockey. I've heard my share of T-Bone Terry Ryan stories from the horse's mouth, so I, for one, am hoping for a sequel because I know he has a lot more to share. But what he has here is gold. Well worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales of a First-Round Nothing []  2020-1-10 19:18

    I have a powerful desire to heavily criticize this book, but it’s difficult to do so. Partially it’s because Terry Ryan portrays himself as a thoroughly happy, contented, outgoing, worry-free individual who loves life, has an absolute blast and is never down. In light of this ultra-happy, super-positive demeanor, what’s to criticize? Sure, he threw away a possible NHL career, but who knows – maybe it would have created him miserable, if a lot more wealthy. So I guess, heck, if you want, this book is the story of a happy-go-lucky guy who couldn’t care less if he squandered his potential. He’d be just as satisfied – maybe more—flipping burgers and getting wasted and naked at a backyard barbecue every second night of the tting wasted and naked (or near-naked) is one of the book’s most recurring themes. The book could practically be titled Wasted and Naked: Tales of a Guy Who Had Better Things to Do than Play Pro Hockey. And those better things were: going to bars, drinking, picking up broads, getting naked (anywhere, anytime), pranks and goofing off. To me, the book is one long cautionary tale about…… everything.Ryan’s response to almost every life situation is to obtain drunk and act outrageously (often involving clothes being removed). It’s one of the favorite response mechanisms of young men who don’t know how to act properly because they’re too young and too immature for the situation that they’re in. And that, I’d guess, was Ryan’s issue starting early in his hockey career, as evidenced by the happenings of the flags were all over the field (or the ice) in the very first pages, as 14-year-old Terry moves with his father from Newfoundland to Alberta so Terry can play in the Rocky Mountain Junior Hockey League (or somesuch – beautiful sure the name has changed since then). This is because some WHL squad wants to draft him in a year but can do so only if he’s out west. And his first android game features a large brawl centred around the hot shot child rookie and it all just goes downhill from there. After getting ejected with a scad of other beaten-up, bloodied players, Ryan is in the dressing room, crying and laughing at the same time, and his father comes down and gives him a beer. You’re a man now, eat.I just finished reading and reviewing Jamie McKinven’s two books about being a minor-leaguer, and my conclusion from those books is that hockey desperately needs to grow up and drag its grotesque carcass up into the 20th century at least, if not the 21st. Terry Ryan’s book does not challenge that view. Not good Terry Ryan, thrust into situations he couldn’t handle at a ridiculously young age. Situations where he had to improvise as best he could with few life skills and small maturity. No wonder he fell back on that young man’s crutch: alcohol and outrageous behavior. No wonder he looked to fighting in hockey as a sure-fire attention-grabber and route to the top. He was young and powerful and drunk half the time and had small true judgement. What a waste. Anyway, he’d disagree completely with that ysis, given what he writes, and hey, I’m just an Internet gasbag who read a book, and he lived it, so he’s probably I said up top, Ryan appears to still be having a blast, so godspeed. But he completely glosses over what might be less-happy bits. For example, he mentions just once, and only in passing, that his first marriage crumbled. What? First marriage? Where did that come from? We didn’t obtain to read anything about that! Seems to me that’s a topic worthy of inclusion to tell the full story.But we obtain plenty about Red Fischer and especially Michel Therrien. Those stories were priceless, as Ryan knew they would be. He’s got a flair for story-telling, no doubt.Anyway, three stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales of a First-Round Nothing []  2020-1-10 19:18

    A very funny book about a guy that seems like he would have been a excellent squad mate! Really enjoyed the method the book was written, it kind of feels like he's just telling stories over a brew or two. Any hardcore fan of the android game will obtain an in depth look at the game, but I also believe even casual fans could learn more about the personalities that are in the best android game on earth. If you love hockey you won't be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales of a First-Round Nothing []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Amazing book. We watched Terry play as a Tri town American in the WHL. His inside knowledge of hockey is interesting and he makes it very funny. Would recommend this book to any hockey fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales of a First-Round Nothing []  2020-1-10 19:18

    Enjoyed this book. Heard the author on the radio which piqued my interest to obtain the book. Lot's of insight and intersting story about the globe of hockey, the politics involved with making it to the NHL and a true slice of hockey life for those toiling away in the nether minor reaches of ing some of the tales.....it is no wonder Terry didn't create it to the NHL. Overall an enjoyable read and I'd recommend it to anyone who is a serious hockey fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Forest (Stand Alone Tales Book 12) []  2020-8-18 19:41

    I thought this book was extremely interesting and unlike anything I have read before. I truly loved the shop line and I really love the author! I have read all of her books in this series and I am moving on to another series of hers which I rarely do!! Fantastically written and amazing fun to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who: Time Lord Fairy Tales []  2020-1-25 19:12

    Fans of the Doctor Who Universe will love this. It doesn't always feature the Doctor does it feature people and monsters from that universe. I especially love trying to figure out what the original story is; it's not just fairy tales, there are stories in there other than Grimm's. I do not regret getting this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who: Time Lord Fairy Tales []  2020-1-25 19:12

    My hubby was very satisfied to keep this Doctor Who: Time Lord Fairytales book for his collection. Thank you for the fast turnaround!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Precious Present (Tales Time Book 1) []  2020-7-28 19:32

    just ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who: Time Lord Fairy Tales []  2020-1-25 19:12

    Gallifrey meets Grimm. This is amazing. 15 storyies, 260+ pages. The cover has gold etched gears and attractive artwork on both sides. Not exactly bedtime stories for the children though. A small spooky, excellent for young adults and older.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who: Time Lord Fairy Tales []  2020-1-25 19:12

    I enjoyed the book as a whole, but it's not necessarily a piece of amazing literature or a Doctor Who staple that every real fan should own. I actually purchased it to introduce my kid to the globe of the Doctor in an age appropriate way, but it didn't quite fit that role either. It looks lovely on my bookshelf though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Precious Present (Tales Time Book 1) []  2020-7-28 19:32

    I liked the story but it was so short.I really felt like there should be more to it, like what happens after?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who: Time Lord Fairy Tales []  2020-1-25 19:12

    The stories are fine, but they have very small to do with Doctor Who. They only barely have anything to do with Gallifrey. If they are Time Lord fairy tales, they should be more focused on Time Lords and other Gallifreyan concerns, and not just revamped Earth fairy tales given mildly sci-fic elements. They should discover Gallifreyan culture, and have Gallifreyan settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who: Time Lord Fairy Tales []  2020-1-25 19:12

    The stories in here are not very good. Only a few of them relate to a common fairy tale. Only a few of them have a Dr. Who or a hero from the series in them. Most of the stories have beautiful mundane endings with no true notice like a fairy tale would have. Overall this book is disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who: Time Lord Fairy Tales []  2020-1-25 19:12

    I never write reviews unless there is something someone needs to know about a product or service before they buy it. Usually, than means something really poor or missing that shouldn't be... this is the RARE exception. Time Lord Fairytales is quite possibly the best Doctor Who book I have ever read! It stand on equal par with the series for enjoyability, and even without knowing the Doctor Who universe, one would be hard pressed not to love this book. The writing is exceptional, the stories are really interesting, and there isn't a poor one in the bunch! If you know the Doctor Who universe, then you can kind of figure out where a story may be going by the characters within it, but it is so well written and enjoyable that the story still carries you along like the best of the Doctor Who episodes on BBC. I really can't recommend this book highly enough! For anyone out there who wants to write a fairy-tale pastiche, this is how you do it. Simply BRILLIANT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who: Time Lord Fairy Tales []  2020-1-25 19:12

    Short stories with a Dr Who theme. The stories are not necessarily about Dr. Who, but each story has a theme based on the Dr. Who series. The stories are parodies of different classic fairy tales, with a Dr. Who twist. Enjoyable read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Precious Present (Tales Time Book 1) []  2020-7-28 19:32

    Goog

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who: Time Lord Fairy Tales []  2020-1-25 19:12

    This is a fun read for any age! These are tales any human will recognize, with a Time Lord twist. You don't need to be a dedicated Whovian to have fun these stories, but it does add another element of glee. Books like these can obtain heavy-handed with fandom references, but this one blends fandom into fairytale with ease. I'm glad I bought this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who: Time Lord Fairy Tales []  2020-1-25 19:12

    Really amazing book! The globe of Doctor Who takes some of our favorite fairy tales and creatively warps them to fit into the Whoniverse, although I doubt any of the stories are in canon to the series. The only downside is that none of the stories are Dalek related, but overall a really fun book for all Whovians.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    WOW ! Dallas and Shane’s story simply stole my heart. It was a captivating love story that drew me in with its sheer emotions. It was an intriguing storyline that took me on a journey of feelings that I lost and longed for. So compelling that I became lost in the words as read the story. This book is amazingly written and I loved it from begin to finish. For me it’s a strong love story and I definitely recommend this book to anyone looking for an awesome book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    A unbelievable story about a love that endures through time and hardships. Shane falls in love with Dallas while they are both in high school, and even though he's run out of time by a family that wants to use Dallas, he never forgets the sweet innocent girl that he wanted to save. Now he's back and is ready for a second possibility with his soul mate.I loved both Dallas and Shane: Dallas, because she never stopped fighting, and Shane because he never stopped loving Dallas and is willing to do whatever it takes to obtain her back. I definitely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Possibility Carter writes another winner!!! In this one, our Character and Heroine are high school classmates. He loves her, she really likes him, but a fellow classmate is truly infatuated with her and blocks our character at every chance. A real misfortune befalls our young lovers and three years go by. Our character sneaks back into town, to rescue his dearest love. Will he be successful or will he die in the attempt? You have to read it to search out!!!!!!! I was gifted an ARC of this book, and freely give my review. I also purchased a copy of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time In The Sky: A Taboo First Time Fantasy []  2020-2-2 7:50

    This was definitely a special twist on a taboo first time. I can’t wait to see what the author comes up with next

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First-Time Starter: #1 in the First-Time Starter Trilogy []  2021-4-2 18:49

    Mr. Jenson has a knack for making all of his characters come alive. I feel like I'm right there on the track with them. And, with his background in true horseracing, I know I'm reading the true thing. If you haven't read Black Deuce do it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Shane Kelly is the kind of character women dream about. One that's willing to rescue the girl of his dreams from the clutches of a monster. However,the odds seem to be stacked versus him. He's a slightly dyslexic high school football player living with his mother in a trailer park while his nemesis, Wes Gromley, whose also a football player, is famous and wealthy. He's also a bully and has his eyes on Dallas Keane, a girl Shane has known and loved even before high school. Shane has no issue handling Wes Gromley but when Wes decides to up the ante by involving his shady, sadistic father in the game, things go from poor to worse and eventually Shane is run out of city by Preston. Three years later, a much various Shane has come back to city to save his lady....If you like your romance mixed with drama and action, I recommend you give this this book a chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    I have not read one poor book by this author and this book is no exception! I was totally glued to my kindle from the turn of the very first page with the characters that were so well fleshed out and the storyline that was so well written I had a very hard time putting this book down! The interaction and the chemistry between Dallas and Shane kept me totally engaged with these characters until the very latest page! I definitely look forward to the next book by this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First-Time Starter: #1 in the First-Time Starter Trilogy []  2021-4-2 18:49

    This is really a love story between a groomer and a high spirited horse. She (the filly) was sensitive and protected herself with an mad demeanor. Not going to go into more detail. But, just have to add, I love the descriptions that this writer gives to his stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    It should come to no surprise that I found this book to be another champion written by Possibility Carter. His manner of writing draws in a reader right from the start. His talent is keeping us on the edge of his every word. Dallas is a beautiful, amazing and famous girl that really likes Shane, a shy, handsome football player from the not good side of city who lives in a trailer park. Unfortunately for Shane, he gets bullied by a spoiled, dirty football player named Wes. Wes who has an entourage of famous children as well as other football players who make problem for Shane. Dallas likes Shane, but Wes likes Dallas and Wes is determined to create Dallas his, by playing dirty to create it happen. Wes is spoiled by his father, Preston who let's him do whatever he wants and throws drinking, pot smoking, riddled parties all the time that he and his mates are allowed to attend. Possibility Carter keeps the reader so entranced with his characters by making them so interesting that you feel the need to hold reading. This book is about a shy, handsome green eyed Irish young man who falls in love with a girl that he has his sights on. You, the reader, can't support but hold interested, because Shane & Dallas hardly have time to obtain together. It seems like just about everyone tries to hold them apart. I couldn't place it down until I finished it. I won't tell you the ending, but this author delivers one that each of us hopes to search one day. I was awarded an ARC, but I also purchased this book because I liked it so much and added it to my collection of Possibility Carter books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    First Time Lucky: A Saint Patrick's Day First Time Romance [Book]  2018-3-7 18:0

    Shy not-so-popular Shane from the wrong side of city loves the famous amazing girl Dallas but so does the school bully whose dad more or less owns the town. This is the premise for the newest Possibility Carter offering, First Time Lucky. I. LOVE. IT. It is a quick, sweet, dirty, y, aggravating, beautifully written love story with all the feels you need from a book and will flat out knock your socks off.I recommend this book to anyone who likes shy, hunky underdogs who turn into y [email protected]#$%!&, and a sweet amazing girl gone poor girl who is determined to hold herself and those she loves safe, and poor guys who.....well, you'll have to read it to search that out. Do yourself a favor and grab it now before the price goes up, better yet use KU if you have it and read it for free!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386