Read fiskars fis3738101002 cultivating hoe reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all fiskars fis3738101002 cultivating hoe reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard Row to Hoe []  2020-1-16 18:57

    I really Love this song, as much as " To Old to Die Young" And" Wehyah" It is so deep and well done. It is a amazing story of keeping it together under a lot of trials. Dege does an outstanding performance with his lyrics, voice and guitar,Cajan Bottle Neck Blues!!! All my mates love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Love this tool...weeding, digging, removing lawn areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoss Double Wheel Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This was a bonus for my daughter's 50th birthday. She wanted a huge wheel plough, but when I saw this, it looked like a much better alternative. She loves it, and is using it for her first garden.

    0  


    Add your opinion on fiskars fis3738101002 cultivating hoe or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Amazing tool for digging up weeds. I also use this tool for planting and digging little holes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I use when I'm walking around the desert digging for antique bottles. Very amazing tool!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoss Double Wheel Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Easier to handle than single wheel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoss Double Wheel Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Amazing method to work around in the garden

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    forsmall jobs only

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoss Double Wheel Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    A bit pricey but amazing product. Also disappointed in the handles. I think for the spent the handles could have been of a better quality. In addition, the three tools that came with the unit could have been sharpened. Sorry, just have to be fair and honest so that others will have up front information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoss Double Wheel Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This is a tool anyone needs who has a garden of any size. Very well created and very simple to assemble. Absolutely perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    I bought one of these 2 years ago. One of the tines broke off this season so I bought another recently and am still using the old one anyway because it is so effective. Even though it's a lot of work it is a amazing upper body workout. A very important part of garden tool selection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Love the item but one of the teeth broke so I am returning it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoss Double Wheel Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Quality created product. Performs as described on their website. I use it on a garden that's approximately 100 feet x 100 feet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    blade end is not sharp - it is more blunt and takes more muscle to use it effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper Hand Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:54

    Love this tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoss Double Wheel Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Had been wanting a Hoss Hoe for years. Finally I got the double wheel hoe as a present. I’m a bit older (early 50s), lack some strength and tall so was a small skeptical if this would be right for me without getting the opportunity to test it out first. But its fabulous and it has created my garden chores easier. Which is the point after all, right?I had to clear fast grass, nettles and deep rooted weeds in a lot of zone (maybe 8’ x 70’ and a second 5’ x 35’) that I wanted to grow my own meal in.With the cultivating forks that came with the double wheel hoe it was a lot of hard work to obtain through everything. That zone while a pasture hadn’t been turned since the 60s. But the forks did 97% of the worst parts. In a few locations I just didn’t have the strength and had to loosen the ground with a spade or a garden fork first But I was really impressed overall.I had a bit of difficulty assembling it initially but that was just figuring it out. I’ve been changing out attachments now without any problems. And I took the time to oil it has a small mind of its own if your zone is very uneven but not awful. And it actually helped move dirt around on the next passes to support even it out with some zone has electric fence along two edges but the hoe got in close enough without hazard at all. It did however create it just a tad tricky to maneuver around and turn back around. Mind you that would be the same for a rototiller or a lot of other garden tools. So not a issue just an observation and something you need to plan forWould I it? Absolutely. It is solid. Makes gardening easier and soil prep faster. Attachments are massive duty workhorses crafted to last. And the dozens of attachments Hoss Tools is generous. Is it worth the price? I’d looked at several wheeled hoes in US and in Europe and they’re all in the same ballpark so I wasn’t hesitant on getting because of price. I really thought I wouldn’t be powerful enough to use it and that’s not the case at all. Best thing overall? MADE IN THE U.S.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoss Double Wheel Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    simple to use tool but TOO EXPENSIVE if you are on a budget......price gouging maybe???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoss Double Wheel Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Truly Garden Cultivator Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This is a formidable tool. I got this to support break up massive soil for planting comfrey and sunchokes. This is exactly what I needed. Very powerful looking metal construction with very sound welds. Wooden handle created from a very hard wood. I expect it to latest me a decade or more of rough use. I plan to spray paint it yellow, like I do all my garden tools. This makes them latest longer in the elements, but more importantly, it makes it easier to find. If I lost this, I would definitely this one again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper SH61000 Diamond Hoe []  2020-5-21 19:13

    My neighbor saw me pulling weeds and insisted that I use his weeder. He wouldn't take no for an respond and came back with this weird contraption. I thanked him, just to be nice, and started using it. Oh My Goodness! This thing was amazing! I got rid of the weeds in no time and had a clear patch for landscaping.I searched all over for one of these, but the local HD and hardware stores simply don't carry it. Why? I searched on Amazon, but didn't search it until one day while browsing for some other p, this is it. I've used it to clear more weeds and it cuts them so fast. I can even level the ground with this. I don't have any issues with the design or the construction of the hoe, but I've only used it a few times. Hope it doesn't fall apart on me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper SH61000 Diamond Hoe []  2020-5-21 19:13

    I have updated this review after more experience with this works OK on ground that is somewhat damp. To use it, slip the blade into the top half-inch of soil and slide it forward and backward. The forward stroke does most of the cutting while the back stroke acts more to rake the items already cut. This action kills two birds with one stone by loosening the top half-inch of soil, prepping it for ever, prepare to sweat if you have a huge zone to weed. Forget it if you have an zone of rock-hard, dry soil.I agree with other reviewers that the angle is a bit much. I'm 5'5" and have to keep the handle near the end and stoop a small to hold the blade parallel with the nce purchasing this hoe, I found two Barebones hoes at a local garden center that do a much, much better job, the square and the triangle long-handles hoes. My only issues with those hoes are the and the handles being only 48" long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper SH61000 Diamond Hoe []  2020-5-21 19:13

    The only reason it got 4 stars is it should come with a cover of some sort for putting over the head during transport, I have to go from my house to an exteranl website garden and a cover would support a lot, I end up taping a plastic bag or cardboard over it as it's in the vehicle with my grandkids, it's too long for the trunk, But it's a Amazing weeding tool Iwish I'd gotten two of these instead of the hula hoe that really just didn't work, I work my garden with someone else usually and we need two efficient weeders, obtain two!!, go this route if you need two, or just one. it does the job. and very simple to sharpen, I did not have to sand the handle it was fine, I did lightly sharpen the blade and clean and lightly oil it if important in between 's a very nice, very sharp tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper SH61000 Diamond Hoe []  2020-5-21 19:13

    This is like a handheld diamond shaped weeder I had decades ago (before I had aching shoulder and back and knees). It is very lightweight and simple to wield (I am 60+) from a standing position. It has two helpful uses: horizontally, it can "mow" weeds from their roots either pulling or pushing the blade; and vertically, it can cultivate/till (sort of) the top two inches of soil at the beginning of the season, in prepration for fertilizing and seeding. Very glad I got this. Well worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper SH61000 Diamond Hoe []  2020-5-21 19:13

    This hoe is manufactured to Corona usual good/great standard of quality. However the design is marginal. Stating all sides of hoe are sharpened, leads one to believe it could be used like a hulu hoe. However, the angle to the handle is such that it only really cuts/hoes a single direction...no back and forth. Had the angle been 11 degrees various this would be a 5+ star weed-lethal hoe. As is--this hoe is of small more use than a triangle hoe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper SH61000 Diamond Hoe []  2020-5-21 19:13

    This is an amazing garden tool. A must have for a shop garden. Only reason why i gave it 4 stars is because it came with NO SHEATH!! A tool this sharp should not be sold without a amazing sheath. I'm looking at making one out of 2 sections of PVC pipes with bungee cords holding em to the blade. The item was shipped poorly and both hints were slightly bent, nothing a file cant fix. The handle is massive duty and has a amazing finish, feels like a solid tool in your hands. Weeds like a champ and cuts quick even through larger weeds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper SH61000 Diamond Hoe []  2020-5-21 19:13

    I was skeptical but took the plunge anyway. I required something that could efficiently clear thin stalk brush in typical Southern California soil. Anything that wasn't more than maybe 1/8" thick just bent over instead of getting cut, which then led me to apply the blade closer or at ground level which still didn't support much, but then the sparse gravel began to do a number on the blade. I guess this might work alright for garden weeds, but for California brush, I feel suckered for what I paid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper SH61000 Diamond Hoe []  2020-5-21 19:13

    I have several various types of hoe's, Hula, Push, Delta Wing, this hoe is the easiest hoe that I've ever used. Cuts weeds like butter! The only negative is the blade fell off almost immediately. I have a welder and welded it on the handle. The spot welds that they assemble with are weak. In function, this is the best hoe that I've ever used but the Corona company has some not good workmanship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper SH61000 Diamond Hoe []  2020-5-21 19:13

    I have tried several hoes. This hoe head is the best designed garden tool for weeding.I should give it five stars.But whoever assembled this product should be e handle and the hoe head are loosely connected with a metal sheet screw.I spend one hour to take them apart, re-shape the handle and re-assembled I have a five stars hoe.But I can only give this product three stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corona Clipper SH61000 Diamond Hoe []  2020-5-21 19:13

    Ordered 6/3/2020 and received 6/7/2020 Near Chicago. I waffled between this and a Nejiri which I have the short handle for when I feel like crushing my knees and back. We have a issue with burdock, and 1/4" thick honey suckle and buck thorn saplings and this slices through them like butter. I now have a little blister between thumb and fore finger from the push pull action of the blade. Very fast reduction of weed locations and this appears to be a well constructed tool mounted on a stout ash handle. One other point about this tool, it requires you to lean into when pushing and lean away when pulling back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cultivating an Ethical School []  2020-3-30 18:33

    Excellent condition! Used for my masters course on educational leadership!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cultivating an Ethical School []  2020-3-30 18:33

    Boring and dry....even for this type of book. The latest chapters were the most is is coming from someone who loves to read and can even search most textbooks somewhat interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    My husband and I do a lot of yard work, especially digging up weeds, and this product is amazing for getting them up. We had purchased one of these tools several years ago but since we both do the weeding, we required another. It is very sturdy, comfortable in your hand, and simple to use. Best tool we've found for the job. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seymour 2E-G60 Grub Hoe Head []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I had been familiar with this hoe for some time and finally decided to one. Mine was created in China rather than Austria. The blade was well formed and executed well, BUT the steel is soft. So it looks nice, but the heart of the tool i.e. the quality of the steel is lacking. I [email protected]#$%! were hardened properly and then it would be great. I wouldn't this hoe again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seymour 2E-G60 Grub Hoe Head []  2020-2-9 19:55

    It's was such a amazing buy! I chop some roots easily in the garden and it's super faster to turn over the soil and planted my viggies!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    These are amazing weeders! I have gone through multiple weeders of a related appearance, that I picked up at local stores, that bent or broke. Not these!! I ordered two, based on reviews, and was not disappointed. They are stainless steel, and the thickness of the metal is twice that of the latest one I had. The handle is rubberized, and is quite comfortable. I used the weeder without gloves and got no blisters. I do work with my hands, but not all that much, so no protective callouses. My wife used regular cotton gardening gloves. We pulled weeds for several days, and these tools were going strong. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    The additional long tines are amazing for the little patches of undesirable [email protected]#$%!& that are all over my front yard. I go around the outside and loosen it and then twist the whole thing out like spaghetti. It is not massive even though it is created of stainless steel. I chose B&D for the lifetime warranty. The picture does not present it but there is a hole in the back for hanging. Overuse will cause pain in the forearm but not the elbow, hand or wrist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seymour 2E-G60 Grub Hoe Head []  2020-2-9 19:55

    The Seymour 2E-G60 Grub Hoe exceeded my expectations. It is very massive duty and also quite well balanced when mounted on the handle which I bought at our local hardware store. My main reason for buying this is to remove wild raspberry roots and other roots like mark alder. I can cut this hoe down next to the root clump and then pry the entire root right up easily. There is a screw hole on top of the round part of the hoe head to support keep the handle on if needed. This tool came as sharp as I would ever wish it - ready to go out of the ry quick shipping and well packaged. Bravo Amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seymour 2E-G60 Grub Hoe Head []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Amazing tool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I've went thru a dozen or more of tap root weeder's then I found this one! This thing is built like a Mack truck. When I ordered it I was worried that that the hint might bend. No method this thing is forged from 1/4 inch stainless steel. In one hour I removed over 100 huge dandelions and would say that 90% of them I got the entire tap root. Just wait till after a rainy day when the ground is and this tool is fabulous! it leaves very little divots to fill if any and you can use the fulcrum to tap the soil back down, you won't be disappointed in it. Just create sure you pry slow so the tap root does not break. Grab the weed and gently pull from the loosened soil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    It is a super, beautiful, and efficiency hand tool to dig dandelion, chicken weed, etc. in the lawn, and even between cements on the parking space. I had fun to dig weeds since I started to use this super design tool. The handle is and comfortable to hold, the middle arc metal can be pushed and help dig-up, and the front end 2" V shape fork can be dig deep to 4 or 5" easily - of course, the soil should be and moisture. It takes me only 1/3 of time to do the weeding, and my painful chore is now turning to a satisfied and joyful achievement. It is my most favorable garden tool among all my 20 some garden tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seymour 2E-G60 Grub Hoe Head []  2020-2-9 19:55

    GOOD product. I use it almost every day in my garden. I bought a 8' Wood Closet Rod from lowe's and chop it in to 5.5' and use it for handle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seymour 2E-G60 Grub Hoe Head []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Difficult to match the handle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Not entirely bulletproof, but it is well designed and feels comfortable in my hand. As long as the welds keep up (one looks a bit minimal) I anticipate that I will obtain a lot of amazing use out of this. As with any tool, if you abuse it, or use it for a function it is not intended, it will likely fail. This looks tough enough however, to keep up to regular use in modestly pliable soil, without ever breaking. For appropriately sized weeds in well maintained soil, the welded lever makes it a breeze to pull or dig-up weeds and plants. I mainly use this for dandelions in an older, well-compacted lawn (a newly acquired home), and the usual Spring dampness in the soil is enough to create it simple to work. Sometimes I need to plunge the blade in several times in a circle around the weed, but once the soil is loose, the lever pops the weed right out. Plunge the fork in too far in tight soil and yes, if you place enough pressure on it (force it) and it will likely break.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    The hint broke off one of the tines about 5 dandelions in. However, I weeded the rest of the lawn without seeing any difference in effectiveness, so I'm still satisfied. We'll see if that holds real after a few more heavy weeding efforts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seymour 2E-G60 Grub Hoe Head []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Just got this 2E-G60 grub hoe head: created in China; steel is much thinner than those I bought in the past; and the blade is not curvedas I remember from my earlier Vic hoes. Too bad. Also I bought the long straight Seymour handle, DG-AEH. It almost fits. The hoe headslides down past the bottom end of the handle by ~¼ inch. This is worrisome. With time and use my guess is the hoe head will slide down even further eventually making the tool useless.I wonder if anyone would be willing to 2x the to obtain the (primitive) quality this tool used to have. I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seymour 2E-G60 Grub Hoe Head []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Arrived as advertised. Razor sharp! I used this to create a traditional style hoe (kuwa in Japanese) for martial arts weapons study. It’s excellent for that and the handle orders separately fit perfectly. I also garden and this is just like the hoes I used years ago in the garden to cut through little roots etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This hand weeder will create your job much easier. It's design is perfect for your hand and the method you need to obtain at the root of weeds. I moved into a fresh home that was previously sitting for a whole year and had weeds everywhere. This tool allowed me to remove weeds in my lawn without creating huge divots. What I really like is the design and construction of this tool. It reaches the root very well without clumping out a lot of dirt too, and the heel gives you leverage to lift up even more difficult weeds. As you learn to work with this tool, you will see it just takes angling the tool once or twice at various sides of the weed and then most, if not all of the root comes out without having to tug that hard. If you did this with just your bare hand, even in damp soil, the root will most likely break. I haven't noticed any cons to buying this product and at this price, I've decided to obtain another one, just in case this one walks off, or the goes up in the next several months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    This is a well made, sturdy, comfortable tool. I'm not going to suggest that it has created weeding enjoyable (that sounds like it would be a Zen community statement), but it is certainly the best tool I have ever used for the task. I have left it out in the rain several times and it still looks good. The partially orange handle makes it easier to search when I misplace it and the handle is comfortable to grip, even with my huge hands. I cannot report on how my much smaller wife feels about it, because she has never met a weed she disliked enough to pull.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Black & Decker BD1528 Stainless Steel Culti-Hoe []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I LOVE this trowel. It is big, massive duty and I love it. I had one but decided to another in case they are discontinued eventually. Obtain one while you can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seymour 2E-G60 Grub Hoe Head []  2020-2-9 19:55

    Excellent for chopping tough weeds and little shrubs. If you have tough weedy plants, and tough soil, obtain this massive duty grub hoe and place away your whimpy garden hoe. I ordered the Seymour brand handle at the same time, and the combined shipping cost was quite reasonable. The hardwood handle, offered by the same vendor, should latest forever. It and the blade are a excellent match. The blade and handle actually weigh less than I expected, and it shouldn't be too tiring swinging this tool for long periods of time. The image on the Web makes the blade look narrow. But, it is 4 1/2 inches wide, and seems to be about the right size for chopping tough weeds. The 60 inch handle is far more comfortable than having to bend over using a mattock. However, the grub hoe won't completely replace a mattock for the toughest shrubs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seymour 2E-G60 Grub Hoe Head []  2020-2-9 19:55

    I use a grub hoe for massive garden work and especially for trail building. The one I prefer to use is my father's, and it is at least 50 years old. It has a created in USA stamp but no other markings. Comparing that old tool with the Seymour is like comparing a 1986 Chevy to a 2010 BMW. The Seymour is created of thicker stock so it is considerably heavier. The steel is much too for digging, so it loses its edge immediately. The angle of the blade relative to the socket is too shallow, so it does not have very amazing cutting action.If you have no other grub hoe, this one will do the job. It won't create you a fan of grub hoes, however, as it is rather clunky and crude. Instead, hold your eyes begin at junk and garage for an old-timey created in USA tool (you can always the replacement handle for it).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Theory: Cultivating Critical Perspectives []  2020-2-4 20:16

    I wasn't sure if this was a textbook or a mainstream book on leadership and was really pleasantly surprised! The book is clearly written for anyone with an interest in the topic. The style of writing is engaging and the author uses sarcasm and humor along with research and evidence to hold readers engaged. The book does a amazing job of laying out theories and how they can be applied. What I really appreciated, though, was the method the author encourages the reader to make their own eclectic approach to leadership. More importantly... he gives you the tools on how to do that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Theory: Cultivating Critical Perspectives []  2020-2-4 20:16

    This is a amazing book for the purposes of what I needed. It is also an simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-18 18:52

    Working amazing to chop up tshirts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-18 18:52

    La base de corte es muy finita,pero el cutter rotatorio me encanta.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-17 19:50

    Bought for husband to chop Vinyl letters and numbers apart for cars. Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-17 19:50

    Recieved in a amazing Status.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Gingher Inc []  2019-12-18 19:57

    These shears are AMAZING! I love that they have an angled handle, which makes cutting long fabric easier, not to mention that they slice through fabric like butter! It comes with a little protective cap so that you can shop them among other accessories. They are comfortable to keep in your hands and are sharp. I highly recommend these!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Gingher Inc []  2019-12-18 19:57

    OmG! Love 'em! Worth every penny and I will always stick with the Gingher brand going forward! Bye BYe Friskers! Smooth and simple chop every time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-23 18:50

    Bought for husband to chop Vinyl letters and numbers apart for cars. Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-23 18:50

    La base de corte es muy finita,pero el cutter rotatorio me encanta.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-23 18:50

    It did exactly what I required it to do. The proctective cover works really easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-24 18:46

    I like the method the cover retracts instead of the blade. Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-24 18:46

    Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2020-1-3 20:33

    Amazing small mat and rotary cutter. Happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Hookaroon (12 Inch) []  2020-2-2 19:7

    I do treework for a living and I use these mainly to roll, drag and flip huge rounds. I am a huge fan of Fiscar products and have not been dissapointed with really need two of these to obtain the most use out of them. Also the point needs to be sharpened, which is beautiful easily done with a file. With one of these you can easily drag a huge long round and brush as well and I guess with some effort you could pick up some little rounds(hardly worth the effort).With two of these you can easily roll huge rounds even when they are odd shaped. The addition of the second hookaroon will give you much more control when rolling or dragging huge rounds and will support to flip them as well. Two of these also helps with dragging, loading and unloading brush. Just remember not to place too much stress on the hooks as these are not full tang and although the handles are rather powerful I would not possibility breaking them by putting an abnormal amount of weight on them as they are moderately ese have chop hours off of my jobs as well as saving my back and knees. No more hours of brutal, grueling, backbreaking labor trying to roll odd shaped rounds.Every tree worker should have at least one set of these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Hookaroon (12 Inch) []  2020-2-2 19:7

    Physics, people. PHYSICS!This tool is LIGHT...really light. To obtain amazing into the wood, you need to swing this tool faster. A traditional wood handled hookeroon is FAR heavier and usually has enough mass to penetrate by (almost) just falling into the wood. So the energy you save swinging a heavier tool SLOWER is now spent constantly lifting a massive tool. You have to decide if that's an e handle is so long on the Fiskars that you can obtain quick tool acceleration by swinging it correctly...from the end of the handle. This is simple to do because its so light and the blade is thin. Its designed to and is perfect for MOVING/DRAGGING/PULLING wood around. Not so much for picking wood sections up. Why? Because the blade design makes it more difficult to remove from the wood compared to a traditional conical point (which can release easier).This Fiskars tool (and their axes for that matter) can latest without any maintenance whatsoever. Their handles never loosen or rot, never need sanding or re-finishing/oiling, and they are darn near indestructible. You can overstrike until the cows come home and you won't break the W, I also have the 12" ver of this hookeroon and THAT ONE is beautiful much useless BECAUSE it's so light. The short handle doesn't let much force from a swing to penetrate the wood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Hookaroon (12 Inch) []  2020-2-2 19:7

    I originally got this to support pickup smaller logs 6” diameter. Had mixed results since the log didn’t have enough weight to let the hint to drive in. It was just easier to bend down and pick them e hookaroon truly shines with larger logs. I was able to stab 12-18” rounds and pick up one handed effortlessly. Simple to move from ground level into my truck bed. When unloading I was able to stand at the tailgate and pull the logs toward me saving time yet lieve it or not. The little hook was able to lift up these huge logs weighing 40-60lbs to a tailgate. Invaluable and saved my back!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Hookaroon (12 Inch) []  2020-2-2 19:7

    Fiskars scores another win!I am the caretaker for a huge old house with an old pre-EPA woodstove, we burn about 6 cords of wood a year for heat. I am already a huge fan of Fiskars, having six or seven of their outdoor tools in my save money, I scrounge all of the wood required for heat, meaing I go on Craigslist, search trees people wish removed, drop them if needed, chop them into rounds and haul them home on a trailer.I'm not getting any younger, and my back seems to take the brunt of the strain from all that wood cutting, hauling, splitting and stacking. I read about the hookaroon on my favorite firewood forum (firewood hoarders) and decided to give it a try.I've gotten a few amazing sessions of use in, and the XA22 is a keeper!My most latest firewood scrounge is a large maple tree, with most of the rounds being larger than 20" diameter. To move them before meant I had to crouch down and push, but now with the XA22 I can just stand and pull, easily steering the rounds as needed, or flipping them end over end without any strain. This created my splitting session so much easier, I think I really got more wood split with the gas splitter, just becuase I didn't have to crouch and stand over and over getting the rounds to splitter deck. (I use a ramp instead of lifting them)The next night I stacked the splits, this is where the hookaroon really shines! Instead of having to stoop and stand, or work bent over at the waist, I didn't have to bend over much at all. Instead I hooked each split and lifted it with the XA22, using my other hand to grab the spits and stack me of the splits were not simple to sink the hook into, but even those were no huge as I could easily obtain the hook under one end of the split and pull it up to vertical, 16-18 inches above the ground is an simple reach with my other sterday I was cutting a creature tree trunk up, with the diameter of almost three feet. As I chop each round off of the trunk, I could hook it with the XA22 and roll it out of the way.Each of these rounds was 400 pounds or more, and the XA22 moved them without any problems.I will never chop or move wood again without a hookaroon, in fact I may a second one to support move the huge rounds around even easier.I'm already a fan of the Fiskars X27 splitting axe, preferring it over an other wood splitting tool as it is easier on my arms and joints than any other hand splitting tool out there. The XA22 uses the same hollow plastic handle as the X27, meaning it is super light, and doesn't transmit the shock of hitting the wood. Some people see this as a downside because it takes a fast flick of the wrist to sink the point into the nce I never used another type of hookaroon, I don't have any comparision to one with a solid wood handle and massive steel head. Some people prefer all that weight, as they can use gravity to sink the point into the wood. If you prefer more weight for your hookaroon, it is simple to add some plates of steel and a bolt through the hole in the head of the skars sells the XA22 with plastic sheath that has a toggle to remove it and a built in carrying/hanging handle on top, very related to the one their axes and hachets come r the and warrenty I don't think you could do any better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Hookaroon (12 Inch) []  2020-2-2 19:7

    As with all Fiskars tools it has quality materials and perfect design. I have been cutting firewood for 30 years and this is a valuable tool but I have gone without one this long. My bad. It does save a lot of bending over to pick up and moving around firewood rounds but for someone like myself with a already poor back it's still work lifting those rounds. I had used a garden hoe to move rounds from the front of the truck to the tailgate and it worked fine but the hookaroon will do the same thing except better. Maybe if I had this tool years ago my back wouldn't be in the sad shape it is today. There is a slight learning curve on how to release the hookaroon once you stick it in the log to pick it up or move it. Watch your toes because the logs can drop off while moving or carring. Also be careful yanking it out of a log so when it does come loose it doesn't hit you in the face. It sure doesn't need to be sharpened and while I was trying to pick a log round off of my handtruck I missed and hit the handtruck putting a hole right in the steel side rail. No damages what so ever to the hookaroon or the tip. Still sharp as it needs to be. I can see how a person could really be damage if not careful. I will never be without a hookaroon again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-17 19:50

    Working amazing to chop up tshirts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-17 19:50

    This is omg awesome. Cuts deco mesh so simple and quick ..way better than using scissors..cuts all my crafts ribbons etc so easy... I love this .... amazing too ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-18 18:52

    I like the method the cover retracts instead of the blade. Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-18 18:52

    I required to chop squares of felt for a project and I required a mat to chop is solved my needs, I purchased the package with both arrived as advertised and I am satisfied with the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-18 18:52

    Amazing small mat and rotary cutter. Happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-18 18:52

    Recieved in a amazing Status.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Gingher Inc []  2019-12-18 19:57

    Hands down the best fabric scissors I’ve ever owned. I’m a seamstress in my time, so I’ve tried a lot of scissors. Amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Gingher Inc []  2019-12-18 19:57

    It’s all in the title

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Gingher Inc []  2019-12-18 19:57

    Bought these to replace the ones I lost. My favorite brand of scissors for a reason. I have yet to search another brand that works as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-24 18:46

    Amazing small mat and rotary cutter. Happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-23 18:50

    It did exactly what I required it to do. The proctective cover works really easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-23 18:50

    Bought for husband to chop Vinyl letters and numbers apart for cars. Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2020-1-3 20:33

    Bought for husband to chop Vinyl letters and numbers apart for cars. Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2020-1-3 20:33

    Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Leadership Theory: Cultivating Critical Perspectives []  2020-2-4 20:16

    I'm switching to this book as the basic text for the undergraduate courses I teach. It's challenging, but I think students will love it as much as I did. Humor, examples from across multiple fields, and examples from true people's loves all create the content accessible. This book is all about learning how to learn about leadership... a skill that extends far beyond just learning a few particular theories and regurgitating them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-17 19:50

    It did exactly what I required it to do. The proctective cover works really easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-17 19:50

    La base de corte es muy finita,pero el cutter rotatorio me encanta.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-23 18:50

    Working amazing to chop up tshirts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-23 18:50

    Recieved in a amazing Status.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-23 18:50

    I like the method the cover retracts instead of the blade. Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-23 18:50

    Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-23 18:50

    La base de corte es muy finita,pero el cutter rotatorio me encanta.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-18 18:52

    Bought for husband to chop Vinyl letters and numbers apart for cars. Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Gingher Inc []  2019-12-18 19:57

    They are scissors, and they chop well. Don't know what else to write.... They are shiny, heavy, and chop with ease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-24 18:46

    I required to chop squares of felt for a project and I required a mat to chop is solved my needs, I purchased the package with both arrived as advertised and I am satisfied with the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2019-12-24 18:46

    It did exactly what I required it to do. The proctective cover works really easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2020-1-3 20:33

    I like the method the cover retracts instead of the blade. Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Rotary Cutting Set []  2020-1-3 20:33

    This is omg awesome. Cuts deco mesh so simple and quick ..way better than using scissors..cuts all my crafts ribbons etc so easy... I love this .... amazing too ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Hookaroon (12 Inch) []  2020-2-2 19:7

    Anyone who uses a chainsaw needs one of these. Used to dread cleanup after cutting, this tool allows you to lift and handle little to 4-5' logs without bending over. I can unload a pickup bed full of 6-8" logs standing flat footed on the ground, just reach in and pull them out.I looked at the wood handle, nicer head ones like Husqvarna. But they are much heavier. This thing is so light, and unlike an axe you are not trying to sink it deeply, just enough to snag e angle of the hooked point keeps the log on while carrying it, then when you are ready to drop it you just tilt the handle a bit and the wood will unhook unless you stuck it really hard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiskars Hookaroon (12 Inch) []  2020-2-2 19:7

    Why would I need to use that tool? It was the first question I asked when I saw the Hookaroon. I had just purchased and used the Fiskars Maul and was so happy I decided to test another Fiskars product. I read the reviews and though, "I'll give it a try." It was well spent.I used the Hookaroon to wrangle rounds around the yard and into the wheelbarrow - so much easier than lifting with my back. You can use it to pull, push and - if you hook into the end, "crank" the n't bend over to grab the next round to split - use the Hookaroon.When one of the splits goes shooting off behind the pile, the Hookaroon is a much easier method to obtain it back than walking and bending or using the axe or maul to drag it e to hookaroon to round up all those splits on the ground and lift them into the pile.I was amazed how much bending over I did not have to do with the Hookaroon. Not bending and lifting all day created for a much more comfortable evening and next morning.I am addicted to Fiskars tools.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386