Read fitst4 kids full seat silicon grip riding tights horseback riding equestrian schooling breeches reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all fitst4 kids full seat silicon grip riding tights horseback riding equestrian schooling breeches reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    FitsT4 Women's Riding Tights Knee Patch Ventilated Active Schooling Tights Black XS []  2020-7-27 0:34

    I am 5’4 and 165lbs - mainly all of that weight is in my booty and thighs so I wasn’t sure if I should order and medium or huge - I went with a medium as I would buy my leggings in a medium and they fit perfectly! Not too tight at all but definitely not too huge either! They are super thin and soft and just feel like another layer of my skin but without showing every spec of cellulite (lol) I got them in chocolate and immediately ordered them in navy blue also! I haven’t ridden in them yet so I don’t know how well they will keep up but they feel really nice, and definitely an amazing deal! I’m definitely pleased!!**same day update: I rode in these today for about 30 mins TOPS and the seam is coming undone on the inside knee patch. I haven’t even washed these at all so I’m beautiful sad/upset. I changed my 5 stars to 3, hoping this is just a fluke with this pair and my other pair will not do the same. ***UPDATE* I actually received a refund from my review, the second pair (navy blue) came in the mail and I’ve worn them twice and they have held up nice! I love them and I will buy again especially because I know the company was amazing to work with*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FitsT4 Women's Riding Tights Knee Patch Ventilated Active Schooling Tights Black XS []  2020-7-27 0:34

    For the price, these pants are amazing. My daughter is 5’9”, 130lbs and we ordered small. They fit perfectly. We did not have the see through mesh problem that other reviewers had. I will order these pants again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FitsT4 Women's Riding Tights Knee Patch Ventilated Active Schooling Tights Black XS []  2020-7-27 0:34

    Update: 6 months later and these are still going strong. No problems with wash and wear a couple times a week. The material is so soft and comfy, I wear these all the time. No problems with see through mesh here. Can't say enough amazing things about these. By the way, no discount, no paid review, just an actual GOOD purchase that I am still satisfied with. You don't search that much anymore.Original: I am shocked at how nice these are for the price. Really amazing quality, very thin and light for summer. No problems at all. As one other reviewer mentioned, no grippy items on the inside of the ankles, but I don't search it a issue at all. Beautiful standard sizing as breeches go. I am 5'4" 160 lbs and huge is perfect. Teal is really navy, but again, doesn't bother me. I will be buying more for sure.

    0  


    Add your opinion on fitst4 kids full seat silicon grip riding tights horseback riding equestrian schooling breeches or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    FitsT4 Women's Riding Tights Knee Patch Ventilated Active Schooling Tights Black XS []  2020-7-27 0:34

    I purchased these infamous ventilated tights in the teal wing blue color that are coming across as known for being see-through. I figured I wanted to be my own judge. Now clearly, I don’t have the most curvature around the underwear zone as other women are blessed with but I did test my best to squat/stretch and pull the fabric to see just how see-through these pants are. I chose to wear a dark purple underwear to blend it in and it was not an obvious thing to see at all in my opinion. The only thing you could see were panty lines. Plus, I tucked in my t shirt which covered around the underwear on the inside very well anyways. I asked people I’m comfortable with if they could see the color of my underwear and they said no, just panty lines. I’ve since bought seamless underwear in the exact color as the tights (thanks Victoria’s Secret: Pink) and now the panty lines are not even an issue. All in all, I love these tights; the color is gorgeous! During my lesson, the heat got up to 90F (luckily with a breeze) and they definitely kept me cool. Super happy with these! :) Four stars b/c I had an problem where the crotch seems to run low as I’m walking around... I didn’t like that feeling and kept pulling them up, they seem to run long. 5’7” 132 lbs for anyone’s reference; I ordered a Small.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FitsT4 Women's Riding Tights Knee Patch Ventilated Active Schooling Tights Black XS []  2020-7-27 0:34

    These are literally the most comfortable riding tights I have ever worn. The fit is perfect, the stretch is incredible, and no waistband rolling, chafing, or wrinkles, ever! The fabric is soft, breathable (side vents are amazing, they breathe but not really see-through) and best of all, NOT SLIPPERY. They fit and work like tights that cost a lot of times more. Test em, I'm buying a few more pairs so I'm never without!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FitsT4 Women's Riding Tights Knee Patch Ventilated Active Schooling Tights Black XS []  2020-7-27 0:34

    I've been riding my entire life and always hated using the thick jods that English riders have to present in for training. These are AMAZING. They are very light weight, attractive, and they are comfy! I love that they don't have velcro at the ankle which makes it easier to slip inside tall boots. Plus, they are vented on the sides so when you ride in the summer you don't end up sweating to death. To be honest, I was concerned about the venting because another customer posted images showing they are see-through... The ones I ordered aren't see-through at all. I'm guessing that maybe the customer in the image ordered a few sizes too little so when the jods stretched they showed the vent holes??? For me, they fit real to size and they are not see-through at all. I would DEF buy these again... plus, where else can you search jods at such a reasonable price?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FitsT4 Women's Riding Tights Knee Patch Ventilated Active Schooling Tights Black XS []  2020-7-27 0:34

    While these are comfortable they create riding in some saddles very difficult. Think of a slide with a nice coating of pledge. Regardless of your balance you will be sliding all over the place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FitsT4 Women's Riding Tights Knee Patch Ventilated Active Schooling Tights Black XS []  2020-7-27 0:34

    My pants came in the mail today. After trying them on for the first time I was a bit surprised that no one in the previous comments mentioned that the mesh part of these pants is see through. Thank God I ordered black. If worn with dark underwear they are fine. Other then that, I think they are great, Very comfortable, and the best part is affordable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FitsT4 Women's Riding Tights Knee Patch Ventilated Active Schooling Tights Black XS []  2020-7-27 0:34

    I am 5'8" about 150-160 lbs. I ordered an XL. The length and fit of the legs is perfect. How ever below my belly button I measure 35" around and above my belly button I measure 32" around, so the waistline of the pants is much too big. That being said they fit very comfortably, the waistline is only an problem for me because I wear an insulin pump which I clip on my pants with a belt clip. These pants cannot help the insulin pump safely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FitsT4 Women's Riding Tights Knee Patch Ventilated Active Schooling Tights Black XS []  2020-7-27 0:34

    These breeches are amazing!Perfect fit, lightweight but amazing for even some cooler days. Can't even tell I have them on. Color (deep blue/teal) is stunning!I'm 5'-4", 112 lbs. Usually we're a little in woman's items. And to top it all off! Let's not forget the price! Perfect quality especially for half price and more of other brand named. Love!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding for Dummies []  2020-2-7 20:27

    This is amazing for a beginning rider or to brush up on general information if you've been away from the sport in a while. There are amazing images to accompany the simple to follow text, and the author knows what she's talking about. I like how it covers both Western and English riding and even contains horse "etiquette" sections. Amazing book overall!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding for Dummies []  2020-2-7 20:27

    My daughter really enjoyed this book - lots of info for the horse lover!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding for Dummies []  2020-2-7 20:27

    Gives me ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding for Dummies []  2020-2-7 20:27

    I had viewed this book in a local bookstore and then purchased it online through Amazon. The book was exactly what I was looking for. Amazing info for a novice horse owner and rider. Much of what I have read has been confirmed by my ferrier who has over 50 years experience with horses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding for Dummies []  2020-2-7 20:27

    This isn't a very amazing book to support anyone to ride. I was really disappointed. There are much better riding books and videos out there. I had bought this for my students to read. Not going to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding for Dummies []  2020-2-7 20:27

    I am a horseback riding instructor and this is one of my favorite books for fresh students. Its amazing for all ages, and covers the bases very well. Also a amazing reference point for fresh horse owners!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding for Dummies []  2020-2-7 20:27

    I have Learned alot form this book..as I have always loved horses and would like to own one someday. I will not buy one until I know all about horses and can take care of them properly. This book has everything in it you need to know. The seller was very prompt in sending it to me as well as the condition of the book was perfect. I would purchase from them again..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding for Dummies []  2020-2-7 20:27

    Covers EVERYTHING! Don't allow the title fool you, GREAT info and artwork and well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding for Dummies []  2020-2-7 20:27

    A really amazing source of info and guidance for newcomers to the. Horse world. They appendix lists amazing sources for apparel, tournament rules, and breed organizations. Overall an easy, fun tutorial for a newcomers to riding with lots of amazing illustrations and cartoons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding for Dummies []  2020-2-7 20:27

    I love the "for Dummies" books, they break it down to the basics. This one doesn't disappoint. I've been a western horsewoman my entire life, teach horsemanship and recommend books to students. This one is on the recommended reading list now.

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be free i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Child's Knee Patch Silicone Grip Horse Riding Pull on Breeches with Zip Pocket (Black, 6 Years) []  2020-12-20 21:56

    These pants work out amazing for my grand daughter's riding lessons. She loves them. She usually wears siE 8 and the size 8 in these was excellent .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Child's Knee Patch Silicone Grip Horse Riding Pull on Breeches with Zip Pocket (Black, 6 Years) []  2020-12-20 21:56

    Amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Child's Knee Patch Silicone Grip Horse Riding Pull on Breeches with Zip Pocket (Black, 6 Years) []  2020-12-20 21:56

    Love these! Got these for my son, and they fit him really great! He especially loves the grip-part on the seat. Well created of durable material and very comfortable. Would obtain again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Child's Knee Patch Silicone Grip Horse Riding Pull on Breeches with Zip Pocket (Black, 6 Years) []  2020-12-20 21:56

    Fit good. My 8 year old really likes them. She has only wore them once so we will see how the pants keep up over time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Child's Knee Patch Silicone Grip Horse Riding Pull on Breeches with Zip Pocket (Black, 6 Years) []  2020-12-20 21:56

    Amazing buy for growing kids. Even a small long doesn't matter. Nice sturdy fabric that has held up well to weekly rides. The pink grippy items makes them more fun than plain black.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Child's Knee Patch Silicone Grip Horse Riding Pull on Breeches with Zip Pocket (Black, 6 Years) []  2020-12-20 21:56

    To long for the size they said it was for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Child's Knee Patch Silicone Grip Horse Riding Pull on Breeches with Zip Pocket (Black, 6 Years) []  2020-12-20 21:56

    This brand makes The most comfortable riding pants for children they don’t itch at all they’re very soft my daughter loves them and she is super picky about clothing & how it feels!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Child's Knee Patch Silicone Grip Horse Riding Pull on Breeches with Zip Pocket (Black, 6 Years) []  2020-12-20 21:56

    I originally really liked these breeches, but now a few weeks after my daughter has worn them, the knee patches are coming off. Also the leg zone and seat are ing from the saddle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Child's Knee Patch Silicone Grip Horse Riding Pull on Breeches with Zip Pocket (Black, 6 Years) []  2020-12-20 21:56

    Huge hit with my granddaughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Child's Knee Patch Silicone Grip Horse Riding Pull on Breeches with Zip Pocket (Black, 6 Years) []  2020-12-20 21:56

    Amazing quality pants and cute! Run a small huge but satisfied to have the time to grow into them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINGER TEN Horse Riding Gloves Kids Boys Girls Equestrian Ride Youth 1 Pair, Color Black Blue Summer Comfortable Grip for Kid Age 5-13 []  2020-1-27 1:19

    These are well made. Fir my 7 year old niece perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINGER TEN Horse Riding Gloves Kids Boys Girls Equestrian Ride Youth 1 Pair, Color Black Blue Summer Comfortable Grip for Kid Age 5-13 []  2020-1-27 1:19

    Excellent size for my nearly eight year old granddaughter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINGER TEN Horse Riding Gloves Kids Boys Girls Equestrian Ride Youth 1 Pair, Color Black Blue Summer Comfortable Grip for Kid Age 5-13 []  2020-1-27 1:19

    My daughter loves these gloves! She wanted gloves that would protect her hands but still have movement/flexibility to grip the reins. These fit the bill wonderfully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINGER TEN Horse Riding Gloves Kids Boys Girls Equestrian Ride Youth 1 Pair, Color Black Blue Summer Comfortable Grip for Kid Age 5-13 []  2020-1-27 1:19

    The gloves are an perfect fit. They are durable and comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINGER TEN Horse Riding Gloves Kids Boys Girls Equestrian Ride Youth 1 Pair, Color Black Blue Summer Comfortable Grip for Kid Age 5-13 []  2020-1-27 1:19

    Ordered these gloves for my grand daughter who is a little 11 year old. She's been riding for about a year and we're slowly getting her equipped. Glad to see these gloves sized for kids as they are very hard to find. They are beautiful and seem amazing quality. They came on time and were part of my free shipping offer. Would order from this company again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINGER TEN Horse Riding Gloves Kids Boys Girls Equestrian Ride Youth 1 Pair, Color Black Blue Summer Comfortable Grip for Kid Age 5-13 []  2020-1-27 1:19

    My daughter uses this for riding horses in the indoor barn which is beautiful cold. She wants more colors, says it is super comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINGER TEN Horse Riding Gloves Kids Boys Girls Equestrian Ride Youth 1 Pair, Color Black Blue Summer Comfortable Grip for Kid Age 5-13 []  2020-1-27 1:19

    Ordered a huge for my 12 year old and they fit great. We are satisfied with the quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINGER TEN Horse Riding Gloves Kids Boys Girls Equestrian Ride Youth 1 Pair, Color Black Blue Summer Comfortable Grip for Kid Age 5-13 []  2020-1-27 1:19

    These gloves are just what size required for horse back riding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINGER TEN Horse Riding Gloves Kids Boys Girls Equestrian Ride Youth 1 Pair, Color Black Blue Summer Comfortable Grip for Kid Age 5-13 []  2020-1-27 1:19

    Amazing quality and quick service. Required for a horse present and got them in excellent time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FINGER TEN Horse Riding Gloves Kids Boys Girls Equestrian Ride Youth 1 Pair, Color Black Blue Summer Comfortable Grip for Kid Age 5-13 []  2020-1-27 1:19

    As described, fit well, reasonable price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DO LITTLE Front-Mounted Kids Bike Seat for Active Riding []  2020-2-12 20:16

    I was on the fence between this and the mac-ride. The mac-ride wouldn't really work with my bike since my steerer tube was chop too short so I ordered this one. It has exceeded my expectations. The quality is amazing and they are simple to work with if you have the need. My son is two and he loves to go on rides. It does take a few mins to place on or take off, but it is well worth the time. I am planning on having this for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DO LITTLE Front-Mounted Kids Bike Seat for Active Riding []  2020-2-12 20:16

    So far we love this seat we bought one to test for our not quiet 2 year old and our almost 4 year old, they loved it. And we will be getting a second one so my hubby and I can take them trail riding on our dual suspension mountain bikes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DO LITTLE Front-Mounted Kids Bike Seat for Active Riding []  2020-2-12 20:16

    My 2 year old grandson and I tried this at a very slow pace - which turned out to be a amazing decision. He took his foot out of the stirrup and immediately got his foot wedged between the tire and bike frame. I was able to stop very quickly before his foot and leg were pulled in to far. I had to remove the front tire in order to obtain his foot unstuck. After the tears stopped and my heart rate returned to normal we walked home. He hasn’t been interested in the bike or his fresh Balance Bike since. He is young but even an older kid could create the same move/mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DO LITTLE Front-Mounted Kids Bike Seat for Active Riding []  2020-2-12 20:16

    I installed this on a Raleigh Alysa 4 (hybrid) a few weeks ago. Fits perfectly! I had a yepp and ibert (which is the one I prefer between the 2). I got a basket for the front for my dog (cavalier king Charles), because he wants to come along too. With that configuration the ibert had to go. My daughter loves it, maybe even more so then the ibert. It is more interactive. However she is no longer strapped in, which makes me nervous and I have slowed down quite a bit consequently. Just use this for shorter rides like 30 minutes or less. Maybe I have to build confidence over time with this set up. My daughter seems to be comfy, but then what does she knows about safety aspects? If DO LITTLE would design some handles designed for little hands to install on the steering bar, it would create me maybe a small more comfy, knowing she has a amazing grip at least, because with this set up (and my bike steering bar, which is kinda thick) she is more balancing than really holding on. For other bikes with a thinner steering bar, I definitely would us some anti slip tape...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DO LITTLE Front-Mounted Kids Bike Seat for Active Riding []  2020-2-12 20:16

    Absolutely great! Took my 2 year old for a fast try ride and he kept wanting to go more. Absolute hit! Day 2 we were out for over an hour. Very solid, and secure. Going out on some singletrack tomorrow. I was very surprised how safe I feel riding with a young kid not strapped in. Puts the child in a amazing position so the weight minimally affects the handling of the bike. I’m still riding reserved with him but a few more rides and I think we can tackle more technical trails. Foot rests work very well and are positioned nicely so he had a lot of confidence on a little descent. Fits frames and protects versus scratches very well. It fit amazing on my trail bike with a sloped full suspension frame. My only problem is that I search myself riding with the seat lower b/c I cannot jump forward in front of the seat when we stop. Little price to pay to obtain out on the trails!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DO LITTLE Front-Mounted Kids Bike Seat for Active Riding []  2020-2-12 20:16

    This is hands down the best method to ride with your child! Yes I immediately thought this is to dangerous, but first ride all my fears vanished. If your kid has coordination, he she will be fine. The footholds give it the control the kid needs. My son is 2.5 and I jump off curbs and obtain a small rowdy with him and we have yet to loose any control whatsoever. Takes 2 seconds to install. The Mac ride requires installation on headset so alot more time consuming. Just buy this one, you will not regret it and you will both have a blast!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DO LITTLE Front-Mounted Kids Bike Seat for Active Riding []  2020-2-12 20:16

    The bike seat is simple to install and was a excellent method to obtain out and obtain new air and exercise while spending quality time with my grandson. One word of caution that I feel must be shared with both potential buyers as well as people who have already purchased this seat. I write this caution as I nurse a fractured wrist and elbow along with bruised ribs. My 3 1/2 year old 40" tall grandson accidentally got his foot stuck between the front tire and forks. A split second later, the bike flipped and I was launched over the front of the bike (endo) sustaining the aforementioned injuries. Thank God my grandson only sustained a slight sprain, contusion and minor scrapes to his ankle. Oddly enough he wanted to go for a ride the very next day. We will again have fun this seat once my 4 - 6 week healing period is over and I engineer some type of guard to ensure this never happens again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DO LITTLE Front-Mounted Kids Bike Seat for Active Riding []  2020-2-12 20:16

    I like the powerful construction of the seat. It's nice to have my child in front of me then in the back and overall I really like the look.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DO LITTLE Front-Mounted Kids Bike Seat for Active Riding []  2020-2-12 20:16

    I was researching all various types of seat mounts, I didn't wish a rear mount, and I didn't wish too much restriction on height and age. So I ended up taking a possibility on this.I'm so glad that I did. It's beautiful expensive for what you obtain but it's actually built very well, and the seat is e joy your children will have riding with you makes it worth every penny.I've taken children from 3-6 years old on it and there's plenty of room for my legs to peddle. I'm not sure if you're over 6 feet but I'm not so it doesn't affect 's beautiful well balanced I can do turns, on and off road, bomb hills even go through mud. It's a small hard to peddle on steep hills with the added weight but it gives your legs a 's a small tricky to mount if you're not holding on to something. So you lay your bike at 45 degree angle or so and have your child place one leg over, and you do the same. Then in one swoop, stand it up and you're off.I mounted this to a 2018 specialized pitch mountain bike. Even with huge diameter bar it mounted ere's additional parts of you need to adjust for comes with a carrying bag if you take it off for some really don't need to either, it doesn't interfere with solo riding and I sat on it myself while peddling it's have to finagle it when you mount it to a hitch carrier, but it just a matter of getting the mounting pipe through the zone in the frame, no huge deal.I think it's better than the handle bar mounts as far as visibility, longevity and ds aren't high up obstructing your view, won't be thrown from high up if an accident did occur and your children won't outgrow it as fast. Don't wait too long, they grow up fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DO LITTLE Front-Mounted Kids Bike Seat for Active Riding []  2020-2-12 20:16

    Love the 4 year old took to it right away, and I'm glad it preserves our ability to interact on [email protected]#$%! had some greater adjustability in the stirrups.I'm not certain how kids who aren't accustomed to riding will fare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Women's Silicone Tights Horse Riding Gel Grip Pull On Leggings with Pocket UPF50+ (Black, X-Small) []  2020-9-21 20:49

    I was a small hesitant to order these because of their low price, but I'm ordering two more pairs today. I like these better than my Kerrit's Ice fill. The fit is much better and they are just as cool. The pocket is large and will keep a cell phone or a few carrots. I have washed these 3 times (hang dry) and they are holding up fine. At this price I wouldn't mind having to replace them more often, but so far I see no signs of wear or snags.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Women's Silicone Tights Horse Riding Gel Grip Pull On Leggings with Pocket UPF50+ (Black, X-Small) []  2020-9-21 20:49

    I love these ! I have been wearing these once or twice a week for a couple of months ey are breathable amazing for the summers in Florida. The pocket is nice to hold a phone with 5'2 and 115lbs they fit lose but not too big. I dont like super tight fitting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Women's Silicone Tights Horse Riding Gel Grip Pull On Leggings with Pocket UPF50+ (Black, X-Small) []  2020-9-21 20:49

    I was skeptical because the price was so much lower than some other more famous riding tights, but I'm on a budget so I tried them any way. They did well around the farm and on short training rides. The real try was a 50 mile endurance ey were amazing. I'm ordering more. They were cool, dried and kept sweat off of me, no rubbing. They held up to getting swiped (at high speed) by brush. The silicone was excellent to hold me secure in the saddle. I have a soft and slick all leather seat. It can be a slid and slide in the wrong pants.I took additional sets of riding tights to change half method through, thinking these would obtain icky and sweaty after 30 miles or so. I never had to change. These are really e pocket also was excellent for holding my phone while we rode. It was a quick pace (we did the first 20 miles in 3 hours, averaging a speed of about 7mph though we hit stretches of trail where we could allow lose up to 12-15 mph).I want there was another pocket on the other side, but that is just a small, little critique. I love these riding tights. Will be getting more for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Women's Silicone Tights Horse Riding Gel Grip Pull On Leggings with Pocket UPF50+ (Black, X-Small) []  2020-9-21 20:49

    These are fantastic!!!! I am a riding instructor and trainer. I wear breeches every day for at least 3 hours. These are lightweight, breathable, and comfy comfy. While still being supportive and flattering!True high waist. I’m 5’3” so it’s very common that tights are too long for me, and these are as well, which is fine. I have short e pocket is amazing for my iPhone 8, I believe it would fit the iPhone 10 as well, it’s plenty roomy. I want there was pockets on both e mesh info don’t create sense to me, it’s just for looks. There is no actual mesh. Which is fine, it hides my panty lines!!! :)The fabric is thicker than the tuff rider tights, but not too thick at all! Thinner than my noble outfitter summer breeches.I’m 5’3”, with a~29” waist and ordered a small. I do believe I could obtain into an XS as it’s juuuust a hair loose around my legs. But they fit well l in all, I will buy more of these breeches as they are a GREAT value for the price!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Women's Silicone Tights Horse Riding Gel Grip Pull On Leggings with Pocket UPF50+ (Black, X-Small) []  2020-9-21 20:49

    I loved these tights but the silicone patches rub poor and create the fabric bunch up and roll when I ride 🙁 If they had them without the silicone patches I would buy them again ina heartbeat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Women's Silicone Tights Horse Riding Gel Grip Pull On Leggings with Pocket UPF50+ (Black, X-Small) []  2020-9-21 20:49

    I usually wear a little in Smartpak Piper tights but they were out of my size so I purchased these (in a medium) on a whim because they also were light, silicone FS, with phone pockets and the price was great. I wasn't sure what to expect but I just pulled them out of the box and am loving them! Fit well and seem cool. Will ride tomorrow and see. Bought both the blue and black- hope they do more colors.** EDIT - bought more and have been riding in them regularly since. LOVE these. These and the Piper riding tights are my go-to's. Want they did a winter version, but when its warm out, these are amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Women's Silicone Tights Horse Riding Gel Grip Pull On Leggings with Pocket UPF50+ (Black, X-Small) []  2020-9-21 20:49

    For the price, these are fantastic. The silicone isn't quite as sticky as my favorite pair but it's grippier and more flexible than that fake-suede items on most full seat e fabric is beautiful nice, I was worried it was going to be rough or saggy at this price point but it's decent and so far is holding up well. Super lightweight, so it's amazing for summer but probably not for winter riding.And the pocket! Forget those small waistband pockets, this thigh pocket holds a cell phone AND treats!There is a seam through the... undercarriage region, but it is little and lays flat so it hasn't been a problem.I bought one pair a few months ago and loved them so much I just bought a second. They're even kinda cute!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Women's Silicone Tights Horse Riding Gel Grip Pull On Leggings with Pocket UPF50+ (Black, X-Small) []  2020-9-21 20:49

    I've got these in full seat and knee patch. I'm a 16 in most brands but I manage to fit into these I think because they are high waisted and compress your meat a bit.I ride western but don't like riding in jeans and I REALLY wanted a side pocket for my phone in case I obtain dumped in the woods when I'm riding alone. I got the light tan because it's hot as hell in south e fabric isn't as cool feeling as the kerrits brand shirt I have but these are very affordable and have been holding up well. I wash inside out and air dry them for amazing measure.I can't speak to the English rider, but I search the knee patch pants more distracting in their stickiness as they grab the huge western e full seat add a nice bit of stick and if you're a western rider with a slick seat, you might wish to consider them. I ride on seat cushions because I'm a pleasure trail rider and the level of stickiness doesn't interfere with my rides on the full seat pant . The knee patch ones are a small annoying sometimes but helpful if your horse goes sideways because of a hog, deer, scary rock, ey do present beautiful hideous panty lines whatever underpants I test but I ride in very "sensible" items after a few thong similar incidents which are better left vague.Will definitely look to buy again so I don't have to do laundry as often! My only want is that they should add another pocket!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Women's Silicone Tights Horse Riding Gel Grip Pull On Leggings with Pocket UPF50+ (Black, X-Small) []  2020-9-21 20:49

    The price for these is what drew me in. They are comfy. And cool. The pocket is a large plus as my note 9 fits in it with plenty of room to spare. Now, where there is not room to spare is in the waist band. While the fabric itself is very stretchy, the waist band is not. The stitching is very tight. They fit but I have to be careful pulling them up as to not pop the stitching. Also the legs are chop a bit long. Not to terrible, but a bit long. For reference, I am 5'7" 185 pounds. I wear a size 10 -12 pant. Heavily padded around my hip and behind regions lol. Hope this helps!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HR Farm Women's Silicone Tights Horse Riding Gel Grip Pull On Leggings with Pocket UPF50+ (Black, X-Small) []  2020-9-21 20:49

    Cool and thin for summer. Silicone knee patches are nice and grippy. Have held up to well washing and riding use. Haven’t used these to throw hay or do a lot around the farm. They are bike short material so I don’t think they should have to keep up to that kind of use. My only gripe is that you can feel an occasional pinch from the stirrup leather if your leg moves too much, but my leg shouldn’t be moving!The high waste looks amazing and the pocket fits my cellphone versus my leg where it doesn’t dig or fall out or obtain a bunch of sweat on it. You will see panty lines with these because the material is thin, but with the right underwear you can ride all day and not be soggy, which is large in the ese are great. I will buy more. Create more colors please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding in Colorado: Day Trips from Denver []  2020-7-14 18:41

    Nicely place together and it's simple to shop in my truck or trailer. Amazing info on trails and informative. The trails in this book are a bit more remote and less busy.which I personally prefer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding in Colorado: Day Trips from Denver []  2020-7-14 18:41

    There was almost no info no trail maps it was a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding: The Complete Beginner's Guide - All You Need To Know About Horseback Riding BEFORE Your Take Lessons! []  2019-12-24 20:37

    I applaud the author's emphasis on safety, and his instructions for how to behave around a horse. The book seems to assume that the reader is going to, or has, bought a horse already, but doesn't know anything about them. This seems a recipe for disaster for both rider and horse. There is no method that reading this book will prepare a person to deal successfully with a fresh horse. Further, although ostensibly written for the neophyte the book makes use of a lot of specialized "horsey" terminology which is not explained. The book would benefit from a lot of more illustrations (especially of tack and saddling) and higher quality in the few illustration provided. Finally, it needs a much better editing - a lot of dropped words, misspelled words, grammatical errors. Buy the book if you like, but I'd place the cash into some amazing lessons!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding: The Complete Beginner's Guide - All You Need To Know About Horseback Riding BEFORE Your Take Lessons! []  2019-12-24 20:37

    For a book that brands itself as a complete beginner's guide, this book is ... well...neither. It's emphasis is in the wrong places. It spends a lot of time describing various types of saddles, for example, and how to choose riding tack, as another example - things that beginner riders don't need to know. At the same time, As someone busy with my first weeks of lessons, I had hoped for in-depth treatment of the different instructions that my riding instructor was giving me, but this was largely absent. This is certainly not a book that complements riding lessons. Did I mention that it is also very short? Complete waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding: The Complete Beginner's Guide - All You Need To Know About Horseback Riding BEFORE Your Take Lessons! []  2019-12-24 20:37

    I have not read the entire book so take this review with a grain of salt. However, I can tell you that my copy has no page numbers and numerous misspellings were evident at a glance. Apparently "driving" is substituted for "riding" in several locations. Perhaps other books have the page numbers but it makes it quite tedious to search anything so I cannot recommend that you purchase this book. Presumably subsequent editions will have the bugs worked out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding: The Complete Beginner's Guide - All You Need To Know About Horseback Riding BEFORE Your Take Lessons! []  2019-12-24 20:37

    Horses are my favorite animal but Most of my life I was nothing more than a vacation rider, ie while on vacation taking a trail ride on horseback. I did at one time take some lessons but never advanced too far, and for a few years owned a number of standard-bred race horses. I recently introduced some mates to horseback riding and found this book an perfect introduction for them and a review for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding - 10 Simple Lessons That Will Transform Your Horse Riding and Training []  2020-1-29 5:52

    The title says "10 easy lessons that will transform your horse RIDING and training". Um, not so ere's a lot there about "horsemanship", and if you take lessons at any reputable barn, you will learn about grooming before and after tacking up, picking out hooves, etc. There is precious small about actually riding.I would have given it two stars instead of three, but for the low price in the kindle store, some folks might like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding - 10 Simple Lessons That Will Transform Your Horse Riding and Training []  2020-1-29 5:52

    It is a very short book containing a lot of amazing ideas for riding and for training horses. The ideas in the book are written simply and clearly. I would recommend this book to intermediate riders. The book is also useful to people who are relatively fresh to training horses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding - 10 Simple Lessons That Will Transform Your Horse Riding and Training []  2020-1-29 5:52

    It is a very primary book that most riders would already know. It is a concise reminder of some key points though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zen & Horseback Riding, 4th Edition: Applying the Principles of Posture, Breath and Awareness to Riding Horses []  2020-6-10 19:8

    I am in my mid 40's and bought my first horse 5 years ago. I rode as a kid but had not seriously ridden for a lot of years. I learned that my self-preservation skills had kicked in and I did not feel as safe as I once remembered feeling on a ankfully, I came across this gem of a book and it has truly changed my riding experience. I learned that I had not been sitting correctly which was making my horse feel like I was not properly balanced. This caused her movements to be more restricted and for me to not feel safe and solid in the though I have taken dressage lessons, my main goal was to trail ride. I now feel very safe and comfortable in the saddle with my horse and any other horse I e book is very simple to read and follow. The exercises and the pictures that go along with them are simple to interpret.I highly recommend this small book. In fact, I want I would have read it long before I did. This should be needed reading for anyone who is going to take horseback riding lessons and wants to really learn how to ride, regardless of discipline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zen & Horseback Riding, 4th Edition: Applying the Principles of Posture, Breath and Awareness to Riding Horses []  2020-6-10 19:8

    I previously purchased Zen Mind, Zen Horse and found it to be an perfect book crammed with very useful information. This book was somewhat various but it also has valuable info that can be helpful to anyone who works with and/or rides horses. I think much of theses principals flow over into our dailey lives and are perfect guidelines for the method we choose to live our life..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding in Colorado: Day Trips from Denver []  2020-7-14 18:41

    I bought this after having really enjoyed other related books on trail riding in CO. Guess I was in a hurry when I ordered it and didn't realize how teeny it was. Other books had a ton of trails in them, this one had about ten with minimal descriptions. I felt beautiful stupid when this arrived, what a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding in Colorado: Day Trips from Denver []  2020-7-14 18:41

    Test this one if you wish a book with lots of details, pictures and trails local to Arvada, Colorado.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding Trail Guide to North Carolina (Second Edition) []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding - 10 Simple Lessons That Will Transform Your Horse Riding and Training []  2020-1-29 5:52

    If you are looking for detailed info on horse training hold looking. Other than some very generic discussion of theory, this is mostly a collection of very general hints such as, have a comprehensive plan, or buy proper safety equipment, or the best one was tip to obtain books or materials containing info on training steps and methods. One source cited (surprise surprise) is the author's web site. Couple that with the 10% discount code contained in the book for the before mentioned web sit and this book begins to feel more like a paid advertisement than a source of practical information, ok fair enough I guess except for when I realize I was the one who paid. Even though it was only ninety nine cents I feel there is more advertising than I could ever wish being pushed at me that I don't have to pay for. That in turn makes me a small mad I paid anything at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding - 10 Simple Lessons That Will Transform Your Horse Riding and Training []  2020-1-29 5:52

    Just what the tittle says it is. This book is mostly common sense, but it's awesome how a lot of people who have been riding for years don't seem to know this stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zen & Horseback Riding, 4th Edition: Applying the Principles of Posture, Breath and Awareness to Riding Horses []  2020-6-10 19:8

    I started learning to ride once a weekabout 6-7 weeks ago. I found the sitting trot very challenging. I ended up bouncing a lot; not good horse. My instructor could only say “sit deep” and “relax the legs.” An equestrian neighbor recommended Sally Swift’s book on Centred Riding and in searching for that book on Amazon I found Tom’s book instead. I can sit trot now, but more than that, I’ve been introduced to mindfulness and the breath during riding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zen & Horseback Riding, 4th Edition: Applying the Principles of Posture, Breath and Awareness to Riding Horses []  2020-6-10 19:8

    I've read this small book three times already in the two weeks I've had it; I could easily read it every day – almost a scripture. So much is applicable to life in general, not just horseback riding, though it has already helped immensely in my riding lessons. I recognize myself as a "puller" and have started taking steps towards "pushing" more. I can understand why Sally Swift gave copies to her friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding: The Complete Beginner's Guide - All You Need To Know About Horseback Riding BEFORE Your Take Lessons! []  2019-12-24 20:37

    I had high hopes for this book looking at its awesome reviews and reading the sample. I was very disappointed after purchasing the book to search that it talks a bit about horses and almost nothing about is so cheap that a amazing portion of the book talks about the various colors and breeds of horses without including one single image!! So am I supposed to imagine how these breeds and colors look like?In short, if you are looking for a resource to prepare you for riding, then this is NOT the one for you. Save your money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding: The Complete Beginner's Guide - All You Need To Know About Horseback Riding BEFORE Your Take Lessons! []  2019-12-24 20:37

    Perfect book to support understand all of the various facets of horses, their tack and gear, and how to behave around them to foster a safe and enjoyable friendship! Big, simple to read font is simple on the eyes and would be amazing for audiences both younger and older alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding Trail Guide to North Carolina (Second Edition) []  2020-1-23 1:15

    Amazing book . Should place the date books was written . So you could see how dated info is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding in Colorado: Day Trips from Denver []  2020-7-14 18:41

    worthless pamphlet with no information. there are 5 partial pages of actual words and 5 trails............not worth the shipping to send it back it sucks so bad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding in Colorado: Day Trips from Denver []  2020-7-14 18:41

    Don't bother with this one. There is hardly any trail info in this book, I prefer Margi Evans' "Riding Colorado". This book is more about Kim Baker's horsemanship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding in Colorado: Day Trips from Denver []  2020-7-14 18:41

    This book is less than 16 pages, I expected a lot more, it is almost a waste of cash .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding - 10 Simple Lessons That Will Transform Your Horse Riding and Training []  2020-1-29 5:52

    Easy horsemanship explained in ways that create sense. Very honest instruction to support everyone wanting to improve their relationship with their horse!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zen & Horseback Riding, 4th Edition: Applying the Principles of Posture, Breath and Awareness to Riding Horses []  2020-6-10 19:8

    This was recommended to me by my riding instructor. I didn't gain any profound insights, but it did create some connections clear that I was unaware of. Amazing if you have a background in yoga (in terms of being in the present, mind-body awareness, etc.). Amazing explanation for the inner workings of the psoas muscle, and a description of the half halt that clicked right away. It's neither a Zen book, nor a horseback riding book: it's a "compare and contrast" book of ideas that are common to both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zen & Horseback Riding, 4th Edition: Applying the Principles of Posture, Breath and Awareness to Riding Horses []  2020-6-10 19:8

    I enjoyed the book. Some of the info is fairly primary but at the same time interesting and with tidbits here and there that create you think "oh yes..so simple...but I had not thought about that".Maybe not filled with fresh information for the experienced equestrian but at the same time perfect info about behavioural conditioning that is amazing insight to ponder. Helped me to be more aware of how I am "present" at all times with my horse-beginning with the grooming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding: The Complete Beginner's Guide - All You Need To Know About Horseback Riding BEFORE Your Take Lessons! []  2019-12-24 20:37

    Charlie Hicks is right on target with his complete guide/manual for the beginning rider. I really appreciate that he addresses the need for a rider and horse to build a relationship based on mutual trust and confidence and this requires mutual respect, rider for horse and horse for rider. I also commend Charlie for his emphasis on safety problems when dealing with an animal which outweighs you, can out muscle you and has an innate flight instinct. He gives the reader - whether a beginning rider or a more experience rider - a amazing primary explanation of what we as riders need to know about how horses behave and why, that is, the nature of the horse and how they think. This info is extremely necessary to our understanding of how to best work with our horses in order to have a successful experience. The info he provides about tack options and how they are used and the principles of equitation are clearly and sequentially presented, informative and, happily Charlie's tutorial is a very enjoyable read. As a horse lover, trainer, rider, and owner of unbelievable trail/pleasure horses for over 35 years, I would definitely recommend this tutorial to anyone who wants to start riding, return to riding or obtain another valuable perspective on riding and working with horses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding: The Complete Beginner's Guide - All You Need To Know About Horseback Riding BEFORE Your Take Lessons! []  2019-12-24 20:37

    Beautiful primary but I guess it would be okay for someone with very small or no knowledge at all. Nice to have pictures / illustrations but the quality is so not good that the photos aren't very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding: The Complete Beginner's Guide - All You Need To Know About Horseback Riding BEFORE Your Take Lessons! []  2019-12-24 20:37

    Book was amazing answered some of my questions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zen & Horseback Riding, 4th Edition: Applying the Principles of Posture, Breath and Awareness to Riding Horses []  2020-6-10 19:8

    Amazing simple to read book for nervous rider

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zen & Horseback Riding, 4th Edition: Applying the Principles of Posture, Breath and Awareness to Riding Horses []  2020-6-10 19:8

    I learned a lot from this small book. I've been working years on my posture, and the info about the Psoas really helped me obtain a solid position on the horse. The breath and awareness info were icing on the cake. This is one book that I'll be reading again and again.Update. I just re-read this book for the third time, and each time I obtain more and more. I did search out this time I wasn't breathing down enough into my pelvis. The deeper I go, the calmer I feel, which means the calmer my horse feels. This book holds the key to my riding, as well as living.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding - 10 Simple Lessons That Will Transform Your Horse Riding and Training []  2020-1-29 5:52

    Clear, understandable instructions for all riders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding - 10 Simple Lessons That Will Transform Your Horse Riding and Training []  2020-1-29 5:52

    Follow the exercises. They support place body, mind and horse together. I need to read this one again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding - 10 Simple Lessons That Will Transform Your Horse Riding and Training []  2020-1-29 5:52

    Helpful reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding - 10 Simple Lessons That Will Transform Your Horse Riding and Training []  2020-1-29 5:52

    Perfect info given in a "short and sweet" manner. Information that any rider can use either to begin riding or to review as a regular rider.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zen & Horseback Riding, 4th Edition: Applying the Principles of Posture, Breath and Awareness to Riding Horses []  2020-6-10 19:8

    Just obtain it. It is wonderful, thought-provoking. My horse immediately responded to changes in my breathing and posture I learned from this teacher went to one of his clinics, so she can really support me use what I have learned from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zen & Horseback Riding, 4th Edition: Applying the Principles of Posture, Breath and Awareness to Riding Horses []  2020-6-10 19:8

    I bought this book after my Centered Riding instructor allow me borrow hers. The info instantly changed the method I felt on my horse! Right away I felt more connected to him and very solid in the saddle. The book concentrates on posture, breathing, and awareness using the psoas muscles. If you've studied Sally Swift's Centered Riding, you will be familiar with some of the concepts in this book. But the proper use of the psoas muscles is what's missing in Centered Riding. There are informative and useful diagrams as well as exercises for locating and strengthening the psoas muscles. I highly recommend this book for beginners, more advanced riders, and especially riding instructors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Horseback Riding: The Complete Beginner's Guide - All You Need To Know About Horseback Riding BEFORE Your Take Lessons! []  2019-12-24 20:37

    I am fresh to riding a horse and have taken lessons for about five months. I bought this book to complement the Western style riding lessons I am taking. I expected more from the book, however it is not expensive and I kept the book. This book does not concentrate on a particular style of riding but gives an overview of different types. It does talk about tacking a horse and all that is needed. Some info my instructor has given in a lesson is in the book and I use the book as a review with my added e drawings are fuzzy and pictures are black and white. This does not support at all especially in Chapter 10: Horse Breeds and Markings. My wife purchased "The Field Tutorial to Horses" from Amazon for me and that book does a amazing job about horse breeds, markings, colors and briefly about life cycles. This book has all color pictures but just about various horses.I found "parts of a horse" and "parts of a hoof" along with a saddles with nomenclature on the web better than in "Horseback Riding" Chapters 1 and 2. More drawing and pictures to complement my ever, what I found bizarre is the Table of Contents is numbered for chapters and specific stuff of interest, but not one page in the book has a number on it.If a person was not familiar with riding a horse at all this book will not be that much of a help. The book is not expensive you obtain what you pay for.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386