Read following christopher creed reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all following christopher creed reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    christopher phelps []  2020-5-18 9:19
    [email protected]

    Jungle boys is an award winning Marijuana brand from Los Angeles. The Jungle boys farm is an authorized and licenced kush grower and distributor. Jungle boys also comprise of a jungle boys clothing brand with fabrics such as hoodies, caps, t shirts and sucks. The Jungle boys kush strains are wwide spread across both sativa, hybrid and indica species. Jungle boys [email protected]#$%!&e brands are usually recommended to patients with medical conditions such as insomnia. Jungle boys strains such as the Sin mints, Zack pie ,Jungle mints, Jungle boys, Jungle apples , Jungle boys frosted cake , Jungle boys hippy crasher and Motor breath are best sellers of the brand. buy Jungle boys online at wholesale from the Jungle boys farm. , dankwoods

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following Christopher Creed []  2020-1-14 19:39

    It's a excellent follow up to "The Body of Christopher Creed." I would love to say more but I feel like I would give away spoilers. Just know that it's a unbelievable book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following Christopher Creed []  2020-1-14 19:39

    I just loved Justin creed but I think Chris should of stayed to support his brother and not good Justin his mates hung out with him mostly to see what he'd do next.but still I loved Justin and bo.

    0  


    Add your opinion on following christopher creed or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following Christopher Creed []  2020-1-14 19:39

    This is one of the best sequels I have ever read. The characters are well drawn, and although I suspected the ending, it was very well done. I think this should be a needed set of books for every early high school student. I would like it in the lower middle grades, but unfortunately there are themes too massive for that age group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following Christopher Creed []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Suspensful and fun. A amazing read. I didn't have a clue as to the true truth till the very end!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following Christopher Creed []  2020-1-14 19:39

    It met all expectations I had for it. I wasn't sure exactly how it would turn out but I was absolutely happy with the ending. Though I will admit I figured out the twist about 42 pages from the ending. Still loved it though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following Christopher Creed []  2020-1-14 19:39

    I've loved CP-U since Lani Garver changed my perspective on life in middle e sequel was a amazing psychological study. Of course, the story of Christopher Creed through Torey's eyes doesn't have the same impact now that the mystery is cleared up. Still, a amazing read by a unbelievable e only criticisms I have are that some of the sentences really required editing- I understand its a young adult novel but some of the sentences were over-explanatory and did not fit well with realistic dialogue.I also had a large issue with the crappy, negligent method Mike treated his service dog- very small time was spent showing their bond. For example, who would be OK abandoning a dog in a vehicle with a mentally distressed teenage stranger for several hours? In a strange town? This dog spent a lot of time forgotten by his owner. Of course, Lanz doesn't fit into every page of the story but there were a lot of small incidents like this where leaving him out was plain animal abuse and neglect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following Christopher Creed []  2020-1-14 19:39

    I have read several of her other books, and liked them. This one, though, reads like a rough draft. The characters seem flat, and the "plot twist" is clumsy and obvious. Maybe I missed something, but a lot of the story seemed repetitive and unnecessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following Christopher Creed []  2020-1-14 19:39

    I remember reading The Body of Christopher Creed in high school and LOVING it because it was just so creepy. It was a well-done psychological thriller. And it was my first (psychological thriller, that is), so automatically it has a spot in my heart. When I first heard of Following Christopher Creed, I was a bit put-off. The Body of Christopher Creed was so awesome that I feel that it didn't need a sequel. And, unfortunately, I was right. Following Christopher Creed never lives up to the brilliance that is its llowing Christopher Creed was, most of the time, a bloated, boring book. Sure, some interesting things happened here and there, but reading most of the book was tedious. I also found the characters in The Body of Christopher Creed more developed and therefore more intriguing. While I did like Mike and RayAnn, I never got a clear reading of them, particularly when it comes to Mike. Now maybe this was the author's intention, but it created me feel very disconnected to Mike. Revisiting with the characters of the previous novel was beautiful cool, but that only lasted for a few chapters.Another thing I didn't understand was why the author built up this side-plot at the beginning with Steepleton having poor karma, yet never elaborated on it. I thought that should've been the focus Following Christopher Creed. What makes Steepleton tick? Why is it that while most towns see change, Steepleton remains the same and never evolves? She brings up these questions, but answers are never forthcoming. Normally, the lack of answers doesn't really tend to bother me, but I guess I was latching on to the Steepleton theory because it was really the only thing in Following Christopher Creed that intrigued me. I found the rest , two stars for the ending which I really did NOT see coming (but really should have. I think I'm off my game) and for some moments of interest. But really, I found Following Christopher Creed to be an unnecessary sequel that never reaches the awesomeness that was The Body of Christopher Creed, allow alone surpasses it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following Christopher Creed []  2020-1-14 19:39

    This book is full of surprises. I love that it is in a various point of view from the first one. Every detail catches your attention and you're always wondering what you'll search out next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following Christopher Creed []  2020-1-14 19:39

    The Body of Christopher Creed was the book that hooked me on YA lit in college. I know i was too old for the genre, but I was working at a dyslexia summer program and studying to be a teacher, so it seemed natural to read some YA. After finishing The Body, I was hooked and have focused almost solely on the YA genre (and subgenres) for years. This is the book that started it all for I was very excited about the sequel! It was years later, and despite my love for The Body, I was fuzzy on the details, so I reread it in preparation for this book. Still loved it! Then I read this book and I really struggled with it. I place it down a few times. I restarted once or twice, but I never got very far. I finally took it with me while getting an oil change, thinking I was held captive with nothing else to read and would therefore finally obtain into it. I read it, but I never really got into it. I am so sad to say this, but this book wasn't memorable for me. I didn't have fun it, and in a method it has ruined The Body for me, which I have to say I have had to replace my copy of at least 10 times over the years because my students devour it (and mangle it). I am really disappointed in this book, but more importantly, I am sad. I want I could go back and not have chosen to test this book to leave The Body on its pedestal where it belongs. So I suggest, stick with The Body and leave this one alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed []  2020-7-16 20:11

    Listen up, CREED is a amazing movie. You think it’s predictable? You think it’s formulamatic? I don’t think so BRO. This film will subvert ya expectations. Believe me, I didn’t know going into this, that it would literally teach me how to be the best boxer within my squad. Watch this film and you’ll be able to beat the heck out of that bully who keeps making you rent in your momma’s al talk, Creed is a film about fightin’. If you wish watch this film without fighting someone directly afterwards, then you gotta drop down and give me 500 push-ups. Cause CREED will pump you up and you’ll rage in the gym, like I do everyday.10/10 watching this film AS I WRITE THIS, BRO

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed []  2020-7-16 20:11

    I don't give out 5 star reviews like I'm giving out candy, but I could not support be moved by this film. The best Rocky movie was Rocky IV, and this comes close, but not e protagonist had the heart of a boxer and is the son of one of one of the best boxers of all time. He has brains but wants to follow in his father's footsteps. He has Rocky Balboa in his corner, a young female with which he sparks a very meaningful relationship, and his mother although not show is standing over his shoulder and whispering in his ear. I see no reason to give anything away or any further analysis, but if you have enjoyed the previous Rocky films I cannot see a reason this would not appeal to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed []  2020-7-16 20:11

    Iwas a small surprised to see that the film was actually good, quick moving, and interesting right down to the end which kinda left a tear in my eye. Superb acting from Mihjael Jordan and Sylvester Stallone as well as all the other actors. war scenes very realistic, had me jumping around in my seat. The ending was not what I thought it would be, which only created it that much more convincing. Now i'll consider watching the other Rocky movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed []  2020-7-16 20:11

    WOW, WOW, WOW!!! This is probably one of my favorite films to come out within the latest few years. For those that haven't seen the film yet, I will refrain from being a spoiler.I'm not going to lie, I've never been a large Rocky fan. I think it has more to do with the age of the film rather than substance, but I had seen enough to know what was going on in this ng Creed really resonated with me because like him, I've had to claw and scratch for everything in my life. This film teaches you about perseverance, toughness, love, friendship, family and honor. By the end of the movie, you'll be moved to tears (even you huge guy).This film is definitely not for little children due to language and violence, but still a amazing movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed []  2020-7-16 20:11

    Packed with nostalgia, updated with contemporary social values and modern directing styles, acted superbly by everyone, attractive action shots, perfect soundtrack, this movie immerses you into the feeling one can only obtain when immersed in a Rocky film. It feels raw, and it feels real, but does not denigrate the sometimes ludicrous scenarios that took put in the previous films; it honors them. It's an homage for those who wish it to be an homage, and yet it stands alone as an perfect movie and r me, it was as if we took the first Rocky film, and he training with Mickey, but we don't actually know there were five movies in the 50s that follow Mickey's boxing career. You can introduce a whole fresh audience and generation to that FEELING, and that's amazing. Characterization is on par, storytelling is on par, and in its own way, it does rise above the source material, but maybe I feel that method because I didn't watch the source material until I was an adult, and I missed out on the childhood nostalgia of the movies from my generation. In that way, it feels dated, so the method this is acted and shot it feels fresher. One shouldn't equate that with better. I don't feel it's divisive in that way, setting out to anger the original 's a an absolutely amazing film, regardless of which audience you come from. It will please everyone. In that, it may seem almost "bland" to some because it doesn't take risks in any one direction. However, I don't think that's what this project set out to do. I'm sure I don't create any sense, I'm just rambling. I don't really know what I'm talking about, but I really enjoyed this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed []  2020-7-16 20:11

    Never had a desire to see this film. Shame on me. Its 3AM in the morning and I could not obtain to sleep so i clicked on it. God truly blessed this film with all the right elements. Stallone wins you over by being, well by being Rocky. How can you not love him. The director Cooglar is a genius, period, end of story! Jordan plays the lead to perfection and Tessa Thompson adds just the right touch as his girlfriend. This movie is truly a treat and will touch the heart of not only boxing fans but anyone who is a fan of is is by far one of the best Rocky films ever AVO!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed []  2020-7-16 20:11

    Phenominal film. I always stay away from boxing films just like basketball films but damn was I surprised. I love movie and all the parts that go into making a GOOD movie that viewers will intellectually enjoy. Stalone got the writing, directing, camera angles, pov motion shots, and the story line just so excellent while starring a Black Male as the lead without people calling this a "black" movie. This was unbelievable execution. I applaud all involved and recommend this to anyone who wants to reach their goals. If you're lazy af then hold moving, this movie will be lost on you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed []  2020-7-16 20:11

    Creed easily exceeded my expectations. Yes, I definitely wasn't expecting much for a film that is a "sequel" or "spinoff". So to me, this was a surprisingly amazing movie.If you're a fan of the Rocky films (or at least the original), you may actually like this film. As the title indicates, this isn't a film about Rocky Balboa. The story revolves around the son of Apollo Creed, Rocky's one time enemy and later inspirational friend. Adonis Johnson wants to be a winner boxer like his father, but he wants to do it on his own and not live in his father's shadow or be given any unique treatment just because he is Apollo Creed's son. This leads him to seek out Rocky Balboa to obtain tip and training to become a professional boxer. The rest of the story is about the trials and tribulations he endures in the pursuit of his dream.Overall, the acting is solid. There is a amazing mix of emotion, drama, and action. The story is a small predictable because as with any Rocky-esque movie, it's a feel-good story. That doesn't necessarily mean it takes away from the quality of the movie. If you have watched Rocky, this film fits in well. I think this film is worth a view if you have fun sports dramas even if you've never watched the Rocky movies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following []  2020-7-21 21:23

    It was non-linear and that wasn’t a issue which says a lot since I often obtain lost in those types. This one looked like it was from the 40’s and even had a cropped screen and was filmed in B&W so it also had the look and that helped a lot. What really created it was how it unfolded, what happened and how it ended. It’s a amazing story from beginning to end even though not much happens there’s a high degree of suspense to it and there are clues left that are easily overlooked until they reappear later in the movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following []  2020-7-21 21:23

    Ever heard of MEMENTO? I thought so. How about those two fresh BATMAN movies, especially the one with The Joker? You can't walk the roads without hearing about those flicks. What about INSOMNIA or THE PRESTIGE? Because of all the A-list talent involved, chances are beautiful amazing you at least heard of about FOLLOWING? Me neither. I have been an ardent fan of Christopher Nolan for a few years. But after watching THE DARK KNIGHT, it was time to search out whether my private myth of this genius was always true. Was he always this good? As it turns out, Nolan's instant masterpiece MEMENTO wasn't the first project he tackled. I still had yet to explore this debut feature.Ever since hearing about this movie, I've always wanted to like FOLLOWING. Imagine how heartbroken I'd be if Nolan had anything less than a ***1/2-out-of-4 picture. If you can imagine that feeling of anxiety, then you'll understand how exhilarated I am to tell you that Christopher Nolan (in my opinion) has a excellent track record of excellence in his decade-long LLOWING shares a lot of similarities to MEMENTO. Nolan penned both screenplays, produced both pictures, used David Julyan to compose a minimal score for each movie, and presents the plot out of chronological order. But to list the shared qualities between the two movies is just as if you tired to compare Nolan's INSOMNIA to the 1998 original - you're missing out on the special FOLLOWING begins, we see brief random photos that clue us into the literal and metaphorical shape of the story. Then, a young man is telling his story to an older authority figure in flashback. Jeremy Theobald, an actor I regretfully haven't seen in anything else, plays this unnamed character. His voice-over narration reveals that in to inspire his writing, he innocently (?) shadowed London strangers. But soon, he is caught by one of his random selections in a diner. The stranger swiftly and seductively turns the tables on the follower, and convinces him to mark along for a burglary.What's interesting about this thief is that he shares some remarkable similarities to The Joker in THE DARK KNIGHT: sinister yet irresistible, criminal yet logical, risky yet comforting. Like the Young Man, our assumptions about this thief's greed are quickly overturned by his philosophical justifications. What's more disturbing, is we're tempted to explore the secrets of others we don't know. The thief, calling himself "Cobb", soon reveals that he doesn't loot for money. He steals private stuff instead, claiming that this invasion of privacy will impact his victims in a profound e plot isn't told in chronological order, but unlike MEMENTO, there is no particular pattern to the puzzle. The timeline is more like Alejandro Gonzalez Inarrittu's films (21 GRAMS or BABEL, for example): told in random pieces, so that we're unsure if we're one step ahead of the characters, or vice versa. The main story arc focuses on the Young Man's involvement with a femme fatale, whose troubles with a strong ex-boyfriend let this Young Man (and us) to penetrate her innermost secrets. Like the greatest movie noirs, FOLLOWING is so much more than a visually stunning piece of bizarre entertainment. The story is primarily (I think) an exploration of how our privacy can be violated in the most unusual ways; its unusual focus forces us to join the thieves for the ride. When Cobb and The Young Man enter these strangers' homes, I felt a guilty rush like when Michael Corleone almost couldn't search the gun in the bathroom stall. After all, did I really wish to see either of these criminals obtain caught in the act?But this guilt is where Nolan is crucial to the piece. He never once approves of this behavior. He doesn't even sympathize with the Young Man's fresh ladyfriend, in spite of her exposure to brutish violence. But the secret to Nolan's success in FOLLOWING (and perhaps MEMENTO) is that his artistry paints the portrait, but makes it our responsibility to describe it. I think Nolan is very in tune with his audiences. He carefully constructs the story, but leaves us with plenty of subtleties to explore over time.I won't give away where the story goes next, because FOLLOWING depends on a first-time viewing more than any of Nolan's other films. There are some twists in the plot that are effective the first time around, but aren't as surprising after repeat viewings. That's not to say FOLLOWING isn't an perfect picture, because its psychological depth is a genuine delight. But like Nolan's THE PRESTIGE, there may be one too a lot of twists. The developments work and create sense, but don't hit the gut as much as other surprises in Nolan's other pictures. Think of a clock whose hands create a slightly noisier sound than you might prefer.While this is my private least favorite of Christopher Nolan's movie catalog, FOLLOWING is an exemplary film well worth your time. It's black-and-white photography and limited budgetshouldn't discourage you from one of the 90s' most smart psychological thrillers. Nolan had the confidence in his story - or at least amazing budget management - to hold the time length to a tight 71 minutes, and it's not a moment too short or too long. FOLLOWING is a tale so absorbing, it's a shame we didn't hear of this Nolan guy right away. Amazing thing MEMENTO was his next picture, right?***DVD Notes***This Columbia DVD release includes:1) A trailer2) An alternate angle to read the screenplay while the film plays3) The option to play the film in chronological order4) An audio commentary track by Christopher NolanNolan's humility and intelligence create any interview or commentary track a pleasure to listen to, and the alternate options to watch FOLLOWING are a nice touch. For a relatively unknown picture, the quality of content surpasses most mainstream releases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed []  2020-7-16 20:11

    I actually got this as a bonus for a co-worker. He's not a Rocky fan per se but I knew he liked the work of Ryan Coogler so I got him this and he LOVED it!As for my thoughts on this, I was not crazy when I first heard of this movie being created as I thought the previous entry "Rocky Balboa" was a amazing ending to Rocky's saga. But then I read what it was going to be about and it was about the Creed family so I was willing to give it a chance! So glad I did!Not sure how I feel about having Adonis Creed being an illegitimate kid of Apollo though. While I personally wouldn't have wrote it that way, this was only touched upon briefly (thank goodness)! It did focus on something that is a issue in America in general and the African-American community in particular and that is in the absence of fathers (though in Apollo's case, you can't support being dead as that is what happened to him in Rocky IV).The method Adonis' struggles are shown was very well done. I also liked how they kept Rocky to a minimum though his role was very significant as well. The cast assembled for this movie was near excellent and I do like how they bridged the gap between generations.Overall, even if you aren't a Rocky fan, this is still a amazing film to view! Boxing is the backdrop but the main focus in on the human spirit! Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following []  2020-7-21 21:23

    Are you a fan of Christopher Nolan? His impressive filmography contains Memento, Insomnia, Batman Begins, The Prestige, The Dark Knight, Inception, and The Dark Knight Rises. But his first feature was Following, and I imagine that there are plenty of Nolan fans who haven't got around to seeing it. My first viewing was just a few months ago, shortly after the Criterion Blu-ray release.Why do I wish to review it?Well, one reason is that I wanted to talk about the first first movie created by one of the best directors working today. Another incentive was the presence of actual ideas. Following is unpredictable, and does not use proven formulas. It works because it is genuinely interesting and have probably never heard of the actors involved. The two principals haven't had much of a career since, but I enjoyed their performances. The movie is full of mysteries and revelations, so I am not going to talk about everything that happens. Instead, I'll limit most of my comments to things we learn in the opening 10 e movie grabbed my attention after two mins during the opening narration by Bill (Jeremy Theobald), who is the main character. He tells us that he's unemployed, and frequently bored and lonely. In to combat his boredom, he decides to begin following people at random. In his own mind, he's an aspiring writer, although he probably views himself that method to justify his miserable existence. He's interested in people and what motivates them. When he's following someone, he has a certain set of rules, such as not pursuing women along dark alleys at night. He's a keen observer, but not a predator of any kind. He follows people of any gender, watches what they do, and then ll's issues start when he breaks one of his largest rules, and decides to follow the same person more than once. The man calls himself Cobb (Alex Haw), and after noticing that he's being followed, he confronts Bill and questions him. Cobb dresses, acts, and sounds like a successful man, which is in total contrast to Bill's scruffy appearance and less formal method of speaking.Minor spoiler coming:Cobb allows Bill to look inside the bag he's carrying, and Bill realizes that it's full of goods that are presumably stolen. The two form a kind of partnership, and begin to do burglaries together.I'm not going to reveal any more specific information, but I wish to talk generally about the plot structure, and the overall feel of the film. The plot is fragmented, jumping around in time. If you have seen Memento, you'll recognize the style immediately. Bill's appearance changes, and is always a clue as to the timeline. As he's a writer, there's also a powerful chance that some of the happenings are things that he is imagining for a future story.Another key element is the music. It reminds me a small of Angelo Badalementi's work, and it wouldn't be too out of put in a David Lynch film. The movie was shot in black and white with an aspect ratio of 1.37:1, so be prepared for that. Following was originally shot using 16 mm film, giving the piece a raw feel which suits the story, but the Criterion presentation is superb. The Blu-ray also contains the option to use an updated 5.1 DTS-HD Master Audio mix, as well as the original mono. Like the Memento DVD, the unique features the possibility to see happenings in chronological ter viewing the movie a second time, I noticed that happenings had a various meaning because I was in full possession of the facts. Seemingly random encounters have more meaning because some of the people are recognizable. You'll probably ask yourself a lot of questions the first time you watch the happenings unfold. How does the hero know that? Why is he doing that? Why is she acting that way? All of those questions will be answered by the end of the film, so trust that Nolan knows what he is doing and have fun the ride. The revelations in the final 20 mins will create you question everything you've seen up to that point, and then smile as you understand the llowing cost around $6,000 to make, and grossed just $43,000, but Nolan hasn't created a weak movie yet and this deserves to be seen. Although it runs for just 69 minutes, it feels as though it's crammed with ideas. The acting, story, dialogue and melody blend together well, and Following is something that you'll probably wish to see a lot of times if you appreciate Nolan's style. Buy the Criterion and check it out for yourself.Overall score 4.5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following []  2020-7-21 21:23

    This movie wasn't anything unique in its filming, as it is very simply recorded with few to no visual effects. However, I don't watch Nolan movies for the effects, I watch them for the plots, and this one didn't disappoint. He has mastered the art of the non-linear storytelling process, and delivers another gem in Following. If you're a fan of Chris Nolan, give this a watch, I don't think you will be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed []  2020-7-16 20:11

    What amazing fun! The Rocky series was something various for everyone that enjoyed it. Everyone has their own favorite title bout and a lot of a conversation gets started over which was your favorite Rocky movie. This one held true, amazing show. "Now that's what I'm talkin' about" Priceless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following []  2020-7-21 21:23

    I bought a DVD copy of this movie earlier this year. It was a hard to search item and I'm a large Chris Nolan fan, so I searched high and low for a used copy. The one I got was okay quality. It appears that it was simply transferred over from movie to digital without any sort of restoration to the movie itself. Like with any Nolan release, there are some amazing features on it, including a fascinating director's commentary from the man on to the blu ray....Criterion continues to blow me out of the freaking water with their blu ray releases. I had the opportunity to see this movie the Thursday before it was released in the Egyptian Theatre in Hollywood, CA, followed by a Q&A with Nolan himself. The movie was a newly made 35mm print and in my opinion, this blu ray looks a bit better. The grainy look of the original movie is there, but it has been cleaned up and sharpened quite a bit. This is probably the best this movie is ever going to look and it was a revelation to see it. The restoration was supervised by Chris Nolan himself. Included are several features such as a side by side view of the script and the film, an in depth 26 min interview with Nolan done in 2010, the director's commentary on previous releases, and a ver of the movie in chronological order, like on the Memento unique edition DVD e Criterion Collection has done this movie some serious justice and place out a attractive looking and worthy title of their name. They've packaged it beautifully, place not many, but enough content and place it out for movie buffs to own. If you're a fan of the Dark Knight Trilogy or any other works by Chris Nolan, this is where it all began. Following on Blu Ray -this is a MUST OWN.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following []  2020-7-21 21:23

    A man goes down the street to ruin in this bleak portrait of a frustrated writer who follows people in find of material. Soon he's drawn into a web of burglary and mayhem that leaves him reeling. Be warned, this movie follows an unreliable structure, meaning things are not in excellent sequence. One has to close attention to hold it all together. There are warning signs from the very beginning as to how this will end up, which is not exactly a surprise. Still, the tension builds to a wire-tight level that had me hoping maybe there would be a method out. It's also a bit of a morality play about getting in over one's head. Be careful who you trust, or you'll end up like this guy. It was shot in black and white by the director who created the piece on a tight budget, which is evident in a few of the scenes were there are unpleasant edits. Allow that go by and stick with the story. Although bleak, it's worth the lessons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following []  2020-7-21 21:23

    First, I must confess, I am not a film fan. Very rarely do I search a movie interesting; I normally lose interest within the first few minutes, and subsequently, turn to another activity. "Following" had me hooked from the very beginning!The only reason I came across this movie was based on my find for performances by John Nolan, who happens to be the uncle of Christopher Nolan (Dark Night Trilogy) and Jonathan Nolan (Person of Interest). John Nolan's acting experience covers at least 50 years: Member of the Royal Shakespeare Company, numerous scene and tv appearances, movies such as "Following", Batman Begins, The Dark Night Rises."Following" is filmed in black and white, which may be one of the reasons it caught my attention. The movie is intriguing, suspenseful, and sometimes difficult to follow. Most of the movie is shown in flashbacks, and not in sequence. The only present, not past scenes, are shown at the police station where the main hero is explaining his experiences to a detective played by John e following is a very short synopsis of the story. An unemployed, supposed, writer (Jeremy Theobald) begins following people to collect ideas for a novel. Somehow, he becomes fascinated with a man (Alex Haw), and breaks one of his main rules by following this man more than once. The mysterious man confronts the writer, realizing he is being followed. He happens to burgle homes and takes the main hero into his world, which the writer is more than a small interested, and starts to participate. Unfortunately, the unsuspecting writer becomes involved in the underworld, which leads to a lot of twists and turns within the story.What I really enjoyed about this film, was the fact you had no idea what would happen next! I was genuinely challenged by the writing and directing, and additionally, the acting was superb! I highly recommend this film if you would like to experience something different. Note: I happen to message a Batman symbol on the main character's apartment door (interesting).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following []  2020-7-21 21:23

    Humble beginnings for an ambitious ristopher Nolan’s indie psychological crime drama Following (1999) shows promise with Nolan’s clever script and intriguing direction. You see shadows of Nolan’s genius to come and his legendary influences of Alfred Hitchcock and Stanley Kubrick all over Following’s avant-garde cinematography. The black and white camera work is interesting with strange shifting perspectives and odd angles to hold the audience interested in even the most mundane of scenes. You can tell Nolan had nearly no budget and shot right on London’s roads to make a method to ensure a natural ambiance. Nolan’s direction is creative, ambitious, and original, but you definitely message how amateurish his style was at the r only 70 brief minutes, Following can be rather slow due to its time jumping back and forth between past events. Christopher Nolan and Gareth Heal’s editing is neat and professional enough that you comprehend what timeline you are viewing due to their nifty cuts. Nolan’s story is concise with perfect writing. His dialogue can be inventive and funny for the professional robber, while the odd protagonist is so naive and isolated that his sentences come across as creepy and inhuman sometimes, but that voyeuristic quality is his character’s whole point. David Julyan’s synth score is amazing with 1980’s noir sounds soaking into the sleaze and muck of Following. I do think he goes too far with the industrial metallic noises at times until the quiet passages or synth melodies lan’s twists and turns craft a neat crime drama, but with few thrills. He cleared wanted to do a deeper psychological evaluation of the criminal mind, but it’s a fairly standard betrayal scenario of crooks and femme fatales. It’s certainly more drama than thriller as there’s small action. I liked Following as it’s a respectable begin for a new fresh voice in the cinematic world, but it does drag in between the amazing parts, also known as the silly robberies remy Theobald is both excellently riveting and completely overdone as the young writer Bill. He convinces you immediately that Bill is unhinged and disturbed with his obsession on voyeurism. He initially shows how Bill is content to just follow and observe people with his hypnotized stares and deadpan expressions. But once Bill encounters Alex Haw’s Cobb, everything shifts. Theobald is excitable and nervous, but not convincing during the climactic encounter with his love interest. He’s quiet, yet not charismatic enough to engage you through all the silent portions.On the other hand, Alex Haw was born to play the near posh professional robber with his suave persona and daring cunning as the criminal mastermind Cobb. His swift talking, casual attitude, and light talking are too fun. He really elevates the film immediately upon his entrance. Lucy Russell is intriguing as The Blonde. Much like Haw is a unbelievable foil for Theobald, Russell lures in Theobald for a shocking moment as well. The little cast is really effective for all, Following is a amazing debut full of promise of amazing movies to come from Christopher Nolan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following []  2020-7-21 21:23

    Chrisopher Nolan has been dazzling critics and movie-goers since his first huge hit 'Memento'. Since then he's been filling his films with neat ideas, amazing actors and unique effects in movies like 'Dark Knight' and 'Inception' but his stories are starting to lose their spark. While Nolan's definitely one of the more creative film makers working today, when it comes to characters and story-telling I think he has yet to top his low-budget indie movie 'Following' (at least as both writer/director).'Following' is about a young wannabe writer who likes to follow random people from a distance. He first starts doing this to obtain ideas for characters for stories he's writing but then becomes addicted and starts developing rules for who to follow and how. He does this until he follows man named Cobb (nice nod from Inception) who confronts him then draws him into his own voyeuristic globe of breaking into stranger's houses and 'disrupting' their lives. The story is told in a non-linear style with flash-backs and flash-forwards though much less gimmicky than Memento and it really holds your attention. Christopher Nolan also managed to cram his screenplay with suspense and some suprising dark humor as it follows our main characters to their fates. The music, though sparse is very well implimented and gives the movie true energy. Like Nolan's other movies there are points in the story where it seems the filmmaker is just making things up as he goes, but 'Following's special feel and atmosphere keeps the film e performances and camera work really compliment 'Following'. Both Jeremy Theobald (as "Bill") and Alex Haw (as Cobb) bring true authenticity to their roles that grounds this movie in it's world. The Black and White camera work also does a amazing job giving the film a very isolated I said before I've sort of lost interest in Christopher Nolan's newer movies because he keeps heaping them with more and more creative ideas and unique effects but forgets about what can really draw people into a story and it's characters. 'Following' is still a shining example of what you can do even on a shoe-string budget and no reputation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following []  2020-7-21 21:23

    This film is written from the same director that gave all of us the wonderful film "Memento", a cult legend in itself. If you enjoyed Memento, stop reading this review and go yourself a copy of this film 'ASAP'. Now that is said, here's the review. This film is so intelligent and sophisticated! It's a shifty, paranoid, devilishly clever, sleek, taut, exquisite, startling, with an eerie intensity, that will leave you wanting more. These are what films are supposed to be like. director Christopher Nolan shows the globe how films are supposed to be directed. You will have to place your thinking hats on for this one though, it's not for your mainstream film watchers. This one will need to be watched several times to place the whole story together (Like Memento, the more you watch this, the more you will see the whole picture). Just remember after watching this film "Your Never Alone". Following is a wickedly clever story of how a young man's obsession with following people leads him into a dark underworld. Bill, the unlikely hero, is a marginalized but intriguing daily man who follows strangers at random on the street. When Cobb, a man Bill has been following, catches him in the act, Bill is drawn into Cobb's globe of breaking into flats and prying into the private lives of their victims. In Cobb, Bill finds a strange companion (Part mentor, part confessor and part evil twin). With an ingenious structure that involves flash forwards and doubling back, the movie tests our knowledge and understanding just as the protagionist is being duped into an elaborate triple-cross (And what a creature triple-cross it is, it will leave your jaw hitting the ground with shock). This film is intriguing.... It sucks you into its conceit with an ease, you won't be able to leave your T.V. until the very end, and then you will already wish to watch it again. I only want I could give this film more stars than 5. Honestly, I think this is every bit as amazing as Memento, if not is film won :* Champion Tiger Award @ The International Movie Festival of Rotterdam* Official Selection @ Toronto International Movie Festival* Official Selection @ San Francisco International Movie FestivalIt's unique features contain :* Commentary by Director Christopher Nolan* Second angle showing Director's shooting script* Ability to restructure The Story Chronologically (This is method cool! How a lot of films do you know of that you can piece back together to see it in the chronologically order, instead of the flash forwards and doubling back effect). I highly recommend you use this feature after you watch the film the original method with flash forwards and doubling effects!* Digitally Mastered Audio & Video* Audio: English 2.0 Dolby Stereo* Subtitles: English, Spanish* Theatrical Trailers* Interactive Motion Menus* Stage Selections* Cast & Squad BiographiesI didn't mention this above, but this is Director's Christopher Nolan's first movie. A lot of viewers have watched Memento and praised it. As I agree with Memento viewers (Awesome Movie), 'Following' is a stunning, beautiful, suspenseful, downright ingenius of a movie! Please I'm begging you to this film and watch it over and over again! Then you will understand why I enjoyed this film so much. Don't say I didn't warn you how amazing it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed II []  2020-7-14 19:59

    I watched this film on Amazon Prime. I have always been a Rocky fan and I actually watched all the others in the series at the theatre. I wasn’t very impressed with the first Creed, but this one was very amazing in my opinion. I believe the reason I enjoyed this movie was because it was so much like Rocky IV. Story line was very close even to the extent of having a lot of the same characters. Dolph Lundgren as Ivan Drago...... As a film holding its own.... it gets an A. I don’t know how Rocky fans could give this film a 1 star rating, but whatever. The whole idea of the film is Apollo Creed’s son stepping out from behind his father’s shadow. Adonis is a champion.... not just the son of Apollo or trainee of Rocky. Watch the film and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed II []  2020-7-14 19:59

    I gave it 2 stars because it’s still infinitely better than ‘Million Dollar Baby.’ (Which sucked the hardest of all films in this genre).I’m a Rocky fan. Blame it on the 1980’s. I don’t even care. Stallone has one thing he’s “good” at: a fighting character. This film gave me ZERO of e description is a lie. Ignore e hero development was not e plot was Uber predictable. But TOTALLY UNREALISTIC. (YOU’RE TAKING A MATCH WITH A GUY THAT COULD (and almost did) KILL YOU WHILE YOUR FIANCÉ IS PREGNANT? WTF!?!?)The Hispanic training camp thing was a nice touch. e end was son said it was like the script writers never met an African American. So they googled “what melody do African Americans listen to?” Then, “what do African Americans call each other?”BTW, ain’t nobody calling someone that killed their father “homey.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed II []  2020-7-14 19:59

    I have mixed feelings about Creed II. In it's own right, it's not a poor film. But when looking at this movie in the context of the Rocky movie series, it didn't do it for me. First, the sting and actingMichael B. Jordan is a really amazing actor in general. He does a amazing job in Creed II as Adonis Creed. There are moments when he strongly reminds me of Carl Weathers as Apollo Creed and I'm sure this is totally intentional. Apollo had a old school swagger that was iconic for his era and Carl Weathers displayed that swagger masterfully in Rocky 1-4 (also see: Jim Kelly in Enter the Dragon as another example or even Carl Weathers in his bit part in episode 1 of The Mandalorian). Adonis has a bit of it in him except, modernized which obviously makes total sense due to the context. It's just that Michael B. Jordan captured that really well. It's an example to attention to detail that a some actors simply don't capture well. Tessa Thompson (Bianca) with Michael B. Jordan are a amazing on-screen pairing and a believable couple. I'm a bit biased though because I've always been a large fan of powerful displays of Black love. This liking is created even easier when Adonis Creed's mom is Phylicia Rashad. She's is a unbelievable actress today as she was over 30 years ago on Cosby (the stage at the dining room table and the baby prediction is fantastic). She actually looks almost exactly the same lvester Stallone is still classic Stallone. You have to feel for Rocky considering his journey as he has truly become Mick at this point bringing the story full circle. Yes, although the movie is called Creed, it still has the unmistakable tag of Rocky all over it. I've seen Dolph Lundgren in a lot of other movies over the years and he never really fit in any of them. But he does a amazing job in Creed II mainly because he's allowed to actually act a bit more with a more grounded role than in the other movies I've seen him in over the latest couple of years. It's not a major role but it is relevant. Context matters and seeing Florian Mountenau as the son of Ivan Drago is believable as well. That guy is a monster, but then again, so was his dad in Rocky sicOverall, the melody was okay. Again I'm a bit biased in this regard going in the opposite direction because I fell out of love with hip hop years ago. When we live in an age when Kanye West is bragging about being the greatest artist ever, you know something is very wrong with hip hop in general. I did like Bianca's melody though. It was giving me powerful Rihanna vibes at times. The song she sang just before the final match was amazing and a amazing method for her to be by Adonis's side representing, as opposed to just sitting in the front row as he walked in. Speaking of which, I absolutely love the fact that Bianca actually has talent, dreams and goals of her own. Unlike the wives in Rocky 1-4 which seemed to just be the housewife of a warrior and that's it. Women with depth and grit are my weakness but I , with all of these amazing things going for it, why is Creed II only 3* ? Glad you gativesI still feel Creed II is a totally unnecessary sequel. Even though the movie has its moments, I still felt that method when the credits rolled. Think about it. Apollo Creed died in the ring fighting Ivan Drago in Rocky IV. There is absolutely no method Adonis was going to die in the ring fighting Viktor Drago. This makes the movie incredibly predictable. Creed II is totally movie making-by-numbers. Adonis wins the belt becoming champion, wars Viktor and gets his behind spanked but keeps the belt because Viktor is disqualified for a late hit ala Roy Jones Jr. With the support of Rocky, Adonis adopts a brutal training regiment, flies to Russia and beats Viktor Drago. The End. So much of Creed II is inspired by Rocky III and Rocky IV that it damages a lot of the positives. This leads to the other issues I have with Creed II. Lack of emotional impact and the pacing isn't amazing at r example, in Rocky IV (one of the best in the series), the pacing and storytelling are excellent. When Apollo dies, the director takes time to present Rocky reflect on this with his night time drive in his car. Reminiscing about the past with Apollo, with "No Simple Method Out" by Robert Tepper playing in the scene. It was very strong and very memorable even after 30 years. The training sequence in Siberia of all locations is still one of the greatest training montages I've ever seen, ending with Rocky on a mountain top yelling Drago's name. THAT'S impact and clearly illustrates the iron will of the character. A man on a mission that won't be denied to avenge the death of his friend. There isn't anything in Creed II that has the same level of emotional impact and the pacing sucks. Example, Adonis trains in the desert to prepare for the rematch with Viktor but immediately cuts to him in Russia. No amazing establishing shot, no sequence to present Adonis, Bianca and Rocky flying to Russia or getting off the plane, not even a sequence or conversation between Adonis and Rocky about how he feels about going back to Russia all things considered. The edit to Russia is done in such an abrupt method that it's not initially clear if Bianca is even there with is and other abrupt edits makes Creed II feel, average, insignificant. A movie just going through the motions trying to hurry up and obtain to its predictable conclusion. As amazing as some of the boxing is, it wasn't even clear which round both wars ended in. Even when Adonis wins the championship, it was treated as irrelevant by Adonis and the director. No fanfare, no celebration, no heavy news coverage. Just, I have the belt, let's obtain a cheesesteak. I'm not joking, that actually happens. After Rocky fought Apollo in the original film, the media frenzy was nuts in the ring with Apollo saying "ain't gonna be no rematch" and Rocky saying "Don't wish one." Then in the sequel which picks up literally right after the fight, the media frenzy continued and Rocky member in Rocky II when Rocky finally beats Apollo? When Rocky, beaten to a pulp, holds up the belt and says "ADRIAN, WE DID IT!" while she was with their newborn son watching the war on TV? It's one of the greatest endings in American cinematic history. When Adonis finally defeats Viktor Drago in Creed II, his ver of that stage is so anti climatic that I didn't even care. "Let's go home" is what we obtain said in a whisper. At the end of Rocky IV, Rocky gives a amazing speech that was a strong political statement about the US and Russia as global adversaries and the need to change. That was in 1985. In 2019, Creed II gives us, Allow go home and obtain a cheesesteak. I'll stop there because this review is already long enough but Creed II feels like a movie that wasted a lot of talent on a story line that should have focused on something fresh as opposed to retreading old ground.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed II []  2020-7-14 19:59

    There are a lot of amazing boxing classics, and this deserves to be with them. It captures all the feeling of Rocky, the emotion of Raging Bull, and also adds technical boxing. Perfectly blending nostalgia of Rocky and a fresh footprint on it's own. Most boxing movies, the wars look nothing like an actual boxing match. This film tries to incorporate actual boxing moves, training, and movement. There was a lot of emphasis on the story, and they didn't skip out on detail. Outside of the ring was just as much of this film as inside. I've seen every boxing film ever made, and this is easily in the top 5 of all time. And, the storyline of Drago was incredible. How he lost everything, and tried so hard to obtain it back through his son, but realized that his son was more necessary than status. Nothing about this film was hokey, and ever hero played their part perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed II []  2020-7-14 19:59

    For any Rocky fan Creed II delivers on all fronts. A amazing addition to an enduring franchise. One thing I would've liked to have seen in this installment and in the return of Ivan Drago is a redeemed Drago. In the film we search that life has taken a negative turn for the Russian since 1985's loss to Balboa. And in his current state you can't support to feel some empathy for the character. However, for me the empathy ends once we realize he still isn't remorseful about the death of Apollo Creed and I lose any sympathy for the character. After watching Rocky IV again I remembered what it is about Rocky Balboa that makes the hero genuine and lovable. It is his forgiveness. At the end of Rocky IV he shows how two who don't like each other can overcome their differences and create peace. In keeping with this sentiment had Drago come to Rocky a humbled and broken man trying to provide a better life for his son the story would've had a more dramatic depth more aligned with Balboa's forgiving personality. Had Drago and Balboa created peace and the rivalry shifted to Adonis and Vicktor a more intense, dramatic climax would've been, do you root for Drago or Adonis? Or do you wish to see both win? This is just my opinion the film still is great. Who knows maybe Clubber Lange and Balboa will create peace in Creed III?... 3:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed II []  2020-7-14 19:59

    This is not the Creed II I wanted to see. This story has been told in countless other boxing films including several in the Rocky/Creed franchise e film I wanted to see sets up the same method but when Creed and Drago meet, they bond. It would be the story of two warriors who refuse to continue the wars their fathers (and adopted fathers) have waged for so long. They would become mates and unite for love of the game. They would rebel versus their governments and the systems that forces its citizens to cling to their differences instead of what unites them.And then it would twist again. Creed would be swayed by government and the flag waving and pageantry of America, while Drago gets corrupted by in America. For a min Creed would forget where he came from and Drago would abandon his father and country. Creed would be the poor guy in the first fight. And win. Further corrupting him.But then Rocky would talk to each of them. Remind them of the love of the game. Rising above governments and and however the press spins it and goads them on. And when they ask what the solution is, rocky suggests this: he will train BOTH of them. Together. Obtain each man into their best form. And they would war the largest war in history for no money. Remind the globe that some things can not be bought. And in the end this would be the purest boxing match ever. Neither fighting for their fathers or their countries or or even glory. Just to see the best man win.And Creed would victory because he has a dead pregnant girlfriend and the name of the film is Creed II after all...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed II []  2020-7-14 19:59

    Not exciting, too a lot of boring parts. The war scenes were stale .The superimposed audience at ringside look awful. The training stage was not good and unmotivating. The winner just doesn't have a tough photo to be boxing champ. I don't think they required Bridget Nielsen in there. Maybe to create Drago's son look more vulnerable. Overall too a lot of scenes of Rocky just wandering around. He was a uninspiring trainer. Back in the day Mick and Apollo was yelling all kinds of items at Rocky during the training. All we hear from Rocky is " obtain up kid" in a monotone voice.I think the Rocky/ creed sequels finally met their final bell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed II []  2020-7-14 19:59

    I was initially worried about Creed II because director Ryan Coogler was not working on it. Instead another young black director was going to be in charge of this film, Steven Caple Jr. After some initial trepidation it turned out to be another amazing eed II is really about family and finding one’s self with boxing simply being a foil to discover those two e family theme impacts all of the main characters. For example, Michael B. Jordan as Adonis Creed and his girlfriend Tessa Thompson as Bianca are worried that their newborn kid might have the same hearing issues as Thompson. Jordan and Sylvester Stallone as Rocky are also estranged as the latter did not help Jordan’s fighting Florian Munteanu as Viktor Drago. Jordan is very mad as a effect and the two who play surrogate father and son need to repair their relationship to move forward. Speaking of that Munteanu also has difficulties as he feels immense pressure to follow in his father’s, Dolph Lundgren as Ivan Drago, footsteps as a boxer and conquer the Creed family. The two also have a dinner where the wife/mother Brigitte Nielsen, Ludmilla Drago, is present. Munteanu walks out in disgust because he knows that she is only there because he has become a successful warrior when before she shunned the father and rdan also has to search himself in to be successful in the ring. He only won his first war on a decision and came out badly wounded, and has psychological scars that stop him from continuing with his training. It’s only when he fixes his issues at home with his girlfriend and Rocky that he’s able to be at peace and can become the warrior that he wants to terms of the fighting there were some initial worries as well. The first war pits Jordan versus true life Oakland warrior Andre Ward as Danny Stuntman Wheeler. The choreography was lackluster and there’s was no true excitement in the match. I had a poor feeling this was how the rest of the film was going to be with fresh director Caple at the helm, but that didn’t prove to be true. The following fights, especially the one at the climax are full of drama.Overall, Creed II is a fitting sequel to the first film.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed II []  2020-7-14 19:59

    Not amazing either. It was nice to see Drago return and you feel poor for him - wife left him, raised a child despite everyone hating know who's going to victory each war before they even happen. There's a part where Adonis is dealing with going in for a fight, or not risking his life because he has a family now. It would've been better if he actually realized his family is more necessary than the fight. It didn't need to be the method it was and end with a boxing match.Unfortunately, it's ruined when at the end, he and his wife say "We did it." I didn't see her in the ring taking hits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creed II []  2020-7-14 19:59

    No ones chanting creeds name, the hype is bad, and its just like there is no really colourful script for the movie. Its defenently not gonna be in the classic films for rocky. Its just an ok movie. Not good, not great, just ok. I also feel like there just using stallone for his promotion value, and cause hes still attached to the lacks heart, Energy, and the iron will that the latest generation of films had. The electricity is just dead as well. Its just so boring, dingy, and not really interesting. Again, not a poor movie, but its just that, a film in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following You []  2020-7-26 22:47

    Perfect musicianship. I thoroughly have fun these songs. Terry and Sherman had a blend of style and sound that was amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following You []  2020-7-26 22:47

    Major record for Terry and Sherman. I was in Christian Radio when this came out and 5 songs ended up on the air. Brings back a lot of amazing memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Following You []  2020-7-26 22:47

    A classic! After all these years still don’t obtain tired listening again. May it bless you too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LOST CREED: (Book 4 Ryder Creed series) [Book]  2018-5-3 18:0

    Wow, what a fascinating story. I was up all night reading, but did not wish the story to end, it is that good. Usually don't give a summary of the story, instead this is one you need to read for yourself, that involves heart breaking human trafficking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    LOST CREED: (Book 4 Ryder Creed series) [Book]  2018-5-3 18:0

    Alex Kava Never fails to satisfy.Lost is the follow up story about Creeds kidnapped sister. The story switches with the find for Brodie and Jason's debut as a dog handler looking for a post child. Grace ....if you remember this talented terrier from previous books....also has a significant part in the search.Lost is an perfect read but the most startling aspect is the breakdown the author did in the post script trying to bring awareness how poor human trafficking is. Can you imagine....one example given is a mother arrested for the sake of her own children?The only thing in this book that will disappoint you is that it ended too soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Captain Christopher Newport []  2020-1-30 19:18

    Most interesting, well researched acc of the life of an "Early American", English Admiral, whorose from the ranks of a commoner, and helped develop the fresh world. He deserves a much greater recognitionthan American history has afforded him. It also helps to know that he may be my 11th amazing grand father.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Captain Christopher Newport []  2020-1-30 19:18

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christopher: The Holy Giant []  2020-2-12 21:43

    Story exactly age appropriate for my student. Sturdy used library book in perfect condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christopher: The Holy Giant []  2020-2-12 21:43

    I learned about Tomie de Paola from watching Barney, of all things, and this was the first book of his we e drawings are bright and well done, and match the text is is a amazing book for introducing religious concepts (devil, Christ Child) to small children without overtly proselytizing. Also, if your kid happens to be named Christopher (as mine is), it is fun for the kid to learn what his name means.I would recommend this book and plan to more by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christopher: The Holy Giant []  2020-2-12 21:43

    Such a unbelievable book from a unbelievable author. I love the story of St. Christopher and now my children do too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Captain Christopher Newport []  2020-1-30 19:18

    This book is well written and excellently researched. Very impressed. Also, it is a unbelievable read to be carried back in time to this era, and to realize just how much Captain Newport accomplished and what caliber of man he was. It's mind boggling. I believe that there are few people as courageous as he was that have ever lived.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Captain Christopher Newport []  2020-1-30 19:18

    I enjoyed reading this book about my 13th Grandfather.. Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christopher Gist's Journals (1893) []  2020-8-1 18:53

    Amazing read particularly for students and fans of colonial history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christopher Gist's Journals (1893) []  2020-8-1 18:53

    Unbelievable opportunity to read these necessary American documents without the cost of the rare books we can't afford

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christopher: The Holy Giant []  2020-2-12 21:43

    This book tells a story that happened a long time ago about a giant, named Reprobus, who wished to serve the greatest king. He set off on a journey to search this king. First, he came to a amazing town and thinking that the king of this town was the greatest, he served him. Every time this king heard the devil's name, he created the sign of the cross because he feared him. Reprobus then decided to serve the devil. After finding the devil, he traveled with him and they came upon a cross, and the devil shook with fear. Learning that the devil was afraid of Christ, who is even more powerful, Reprobus decided to serve Christ.Wandering through the desert Reprobus met an old hermit, who taught him about Christ. The hermit told Reprobus to go to a mighty river on the other side of the desert and support all who wished to cross and so he did. He carried a lot of people across the river, and one stormy night a little kid appeared and asked to be carried across the river. As they crossed the river, the waters became higher and the kid became heavier. Reaching the other side of the river, Reprobus sat the kid down and told him he felt as if he had been carrying the whole globe on his shoulders. The kid then revealed that he was Jesus and told Reprobus that from that day on he would be know as Christopher, is is a amazing book about St. Christopher for young children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Captain Christopher Newport []  2020-1-30 19:18

    This book is very well written. It presents info in an interesting format and is illustrated quite well. I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in genealogical info that is presented accurately and based on extensive research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Captain Christopher Newport []  2020-1-30 19:18

    The book was what I wanted. However, it is cover and the cover was folded and permanently creased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CHRISTOPHER LLOYD'S FLOWER GARDEN []  2020-7-17 20:58

    Attractive and helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christopher Gist's Journals (1893) []  2020-8-1 18:53

    I found this fascinating through the first 8 percent after which the book went automatically to Rate This Book. This sort of service makes me seriously consider getting off Kindle e-books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christopher: The Holy Giant []  2020-2-12 21:43

    I love Tomie DePaola's work and was pleasantly surprised by this one. An artful telling of an ancient story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christopher: The Holy Giant []  2020-2-12 21:43

    Excellent. Just as described. Quick delivery. Will from them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Captain Christopher Newport []  2020-1-30 19:18

    This was a pleasant surprise. Captain Christopher Newport is the namesake of Newport News VA and for those who live here as well as those interested in the history of the early English settlers, this is a very amazing read. You will gain insight to the experiences of those who firsy came to America and how they survived in a "New World". It also makes a special bonus for a visitor to this area. We use it as an appreciation bonus to guest speakers at a professional organization to which I belong. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Captain Christopher Newport []  2020-1-30 19:18

    Well writtenGreat timeline in the back of the ry well documented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Captain Christopher Newport []  2020-1-30 19:18

    I am Capt. Newport's 13th Amazing Grandson. Which is really beautiful neat. As I'm also working on my Masters in History, I bought this in anticipation of doing some research on Capt. Newport at the British National Archives. UNFORTUNATELY, according to the archivist I emailed with during my initial research, the BNA had a small fire in the late 60s and almost NOTHING of Capt. Newport's this probably the most complete source available for people studying this very necessary sailor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Captain Christopher Newport []  2020-1-30 19:18

    is a amazing book of the past and learn on what happened in the past and how it was hope

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christopher: The Holy Giant []  2020-2-12 21:43

    A lot of years ago in the 70s I would read this story to my children. They liked it so well I began to tell it to the kids in my carpool to hold them quiet so as not to be distracted while driving. Now years later I place out a request for prayer for our daughter Annette who has scene 4 cancer. One of the replies I got was from a young girl who used to be in my carpool. Here is what she said,"January 03, 2014Dear CeCe:When I think of people of faith in my life that have left an indelible impression on me your are one of them. I often wonder if you were ever sick and tired of telling me the story of Saint Christopher. You would tell me the story every time I asked for it. I always think about the story of Saint Christopher when the globe is massive on my shoulders and I endure. Thank you for the blessing of that story. In His name, Gina."One of our best teaching tools as parents is the telling of stories. I highly recommend Christopher: The Holy Giant!!In His name, Gina

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christopher: The Holy Giant []  2020-2-12 21:43

    Lovely children's book of St. Christopher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christopher: The Holy Giant []  2020-2-12 21:43

    This is a beautiful, traditional story at a amazing price, and the shipping was quick!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Christopher Gist's Journals (1893) []  2020-8-1 18:53

    There are three diaries, each kept at the direction of the Ohio Co. leadership. Gist was a land scout charged with finding the very best land. His journal is bare bones. Best feature of this book is the amazing a lot of citations, esp. to original documents, and also a biography section. Gist also gives distances and directions so his trips can be plotted but this edition is footnoted for the 19th century landmarks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin's Creed Wallpapers [App]  2018-1-25 21:10

    Nicr

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tower Assassin's Creed [App]  2017-11-10 13:0

    Not excellent but it is almost there. I just want there were more killers and areas to choose from. Sire the latest AC characters (minus Aya) are great, but I was hoping to see Connor, Edward, Desmond, etc, and areas like America, West Indies, France, etc. If another modernize comes with those it would be perfect. Also the android game resetting progress is extremely annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tower Assassin's Creed [App]  2017-11-10 13:0

    Amazing game, but even though I'm logged into my acc and for the no ad version, it doesn't save the progress after restarting the app. Why is that?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tower Assassin's Creed [App]  2017-11-10 13:0

    Want could give it negative stars. Putting full screen ads in gameplay. Come on man create better android game to earn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tower Assassin's Creed [App]  2017-11-10 13:0

    Ad takes up too much of screen and is distracting. It also lags the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tower Assassin's Creed [App]  2017-11-10 13:0

    Overall its an amazing cute small ver of the AC franchise... Hold up the amazing work... But there can be a lot of updates in the android game like some fresh modes, and you guys can add up more characters from the android game like Connor, Shay Patrick Cormac.. Likewise. 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tower Assassin's Creed [App]  2017-11-10 13:0

    Choppy and laggy frame rate on Redmi note 3 Snapdragon 650

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tower Assassin's Creed [App]  2017-11-10 13:0

    Is this a android game or a soundtrack. If it's a android game I'm not able to play it because it's on one picture playing melody

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tower Assassin's Creed [App]  2017-11-10 13:0

    Video test is realy bad. But i absolutly love the soundtrack...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin's Creed Identity [App]  2017-11-12 21:0

    Absolutely love every aspect of this mobile ver of AC!! When I'm talking about this android game I've been referring to it as ACI. ;-) But I really think you guys ought to add an modernize for double tapping the "mini map" or "in android game GPS" and being able to view your current "full" map in an "paused" setting for that area. An modernize for co-op playing would be nice. Or an online arena, or ACI Clan System. Those 2 things added and I would be hooked forever!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin's Creed Identity [App]  2017-11-12 21:0

    Love to be back in Ubisoft's Renaissance Italy setting! I want a lot of of the microtransactions were available to obtain via ingame currency, unless they are and I just don't know yet, and a weapons shop would be cool too. Firearms existed in the Renaissance, so I think an addition of early firearms would be cool. Really hoping I can obtain a Schiavona ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin's Creed Identity [App]  2017-11-12 21:0

    I thought it too amazing to be real to obtain such a android game for just 1$ and I was right there is a in android game that sells power. You seem to be able to obtain by fine without it though. The graphics and animations are quite amazing but the controls are really annoying you will often run up a wall you didnt wish to go up or just move in a put you didn't wish to go. It's alright though for 1$

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin's Creed Identity [App]  2017-11-12 21:0

    I downloaded and installed the android game yesterday but when I first begin the game, it started some data and now it stucks at 462mb remain. I really love Assassin's creed and I really wish to play this game. Please support me. P/s: my internet connection is perfectly normal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin's Creed Identity [App]  2017-11-12 21:0

    It's been a while since they released the latest modernize and there's still no fix. The android game opens up to downloading fresh data, but nothing ever loads. I thought I'd just wait it out, but nothing has changed. Waste of right now if your device is affected by this faulty update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin's Creed Identity [App]  2017-11-12 21:0

    First, allow me begin off saying that this android game is BY FAR the best android game I've played so far. The only thing that I want for in a future modernize is to add play. That's all I have to say about this awesome game!😀 Pls answer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin's Creed Rebellion [App]  2018-11-21 13:0

    So Ubisoft recently stated it is the gamers fault that microtransactions are in android games because they(us) hold buying them and here you have this android game full with MTs which you will hit a grind wall sooner or later to tempt you into a or two.. BUT that is because it is our fault, the gamer not the shady greedy developer..Ubisoft you really are something else!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin's Creed Rebellion [App]  2018-11-21 13:0

    Support would be greatly appreciated. I pre-registered the android game and i downloaded it and it said that an error occured. I followed the steps in the customer help zone (reset phone, uninstalled app, cleared cache, etc.) It still wont work and i dont know why. Please support ive been looking forward to playing this it looks great! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin's Creed Rebellion [App]  2018-11-21 13:0

    The android game is so awesome, I enjoyed the android game sooooo much. There two things that I think should be changed. It should let you to run on your own, and let you to have more than 4 assassinations per game. otherwise the android game is so awesome. Also I'd like to know why I did not obtain the things you obtain from the pre-registration. I was kinda angry about that but I got over it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin's Creed Rebellion [App]  2018-11-21 13:0

    Amazing app, with amazing graphics, melody n android game play. Lot to do, amazing story. Only thing required is better server connection as it has problems very frequently connecting to internet, though everyone else in house is on Internet and device is showing full signal. Also the video test is a small sluggish. I'm sure both will be fixed in time, but have a lot of patience and you'll do fine till those problems are fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin's Creed Rebellion [App]  2018-11-21 13:0

    I like the android game infact i love it... Some of the tunts and skill i dont understand at the beginning but m slowly getting the hang of it. I don't sometimes obtain how i lost the initiative when i was the one that attacked from behind. No clue at all. But other then that I love the gamplay and i love creed. Thank you for the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin's Creed Rebellion [App]  2018-11-21 13:0

    So boring, you dont obtain to do anything with your character, just tap action buttons. There is no exploring or leading your hero at all. It is like a graphic novel, only it is poor and boring and slow. Nothing like the true killers creed games. The opening mission will obtain you wanting to uninstall asap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin's Creed Rebellion [App]  2018-11-21 13:0

    The hand holding at the beginning is long and horrible. Allow me choose what to do like damn. And to top it all off I had over 1800 of the things required to summon. Went to do it. "You need to be online" took the currency and didnt give me my cubes. Deleting now. Dont waste your time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin's Creed Rebellion [App]  2018-11-21 13:0

    This android game is buggy as hell, sometimes won't allow you connect to there server, then it won't allow you continue with the story without Intel. Which wouldn't be a issue if you could actually obtain back to the HQ to collect, but it won't allow you. I did a quest, finished then got kicked out of the server, didn't keep a reward. Just so much bugs and issues. Past that playability is decent and so is the graphics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assassin's Creed Rebellion [App]  2018-11-21 13:0

    I downloaded the android game but it does not move past the loading screen. I hold getting an error notice that prompts me to connect to go online even though my WiFi and my mobile internet works perfectly. Do take a look at this and I shall increase my rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commando Creed : Battlefield Survival [App]  2019-4-16 13:43

    Overall greart android game but u need to optimize it more and create it lag it even lags on my high end device.. Second thing u need to do is create it an online multiplayer android game i love to play this android game if u add mulriplayer in it You can earn a lot by making it online I hope i will obtain a answer soon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commando Creed : Battlefield Survival [App]  2019-4-16 13:43

    The amazing android game for your time to play it is a amazing action android game sutaible for any type of android device phones my review for this android game is amazing .I will recommend you to install it and have fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commando Creed : Battlefield Survival [App]  2019-4-16 13:43

    It's awesome . but you should add graphics option . it lags in my Mobile I have QMobile m350 . so please optimize it..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commando Creed : Battlefield Survival [App]  2019-4-16 13:43

    Nice game. Add more weapons and fresh maps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commando Creed : Battlefield Survival [App]  2019-4-16 13:43

    Nice android game .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Commando Creed : Battlefield Survival [App]  2019-4-16 13:43

    One of best offline shooting android games i have played on mobile. You should add more levels and weapons.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386