Read foo reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all foo reviews below or publish your opinion.

30 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters []  2020-1-28 1:10

    This is a very enjoyable debut from Foo Fighters. A few of the songs are reminiscent of Nirvana, but that's not a poor thing. Dave Grohl plays all instruments, save for a bit of guitar by Greg Dulli. Amazing opener This Is A Call kicks things off and it just gets better from there. Other tunes such as I'll Stick Around and Weenie Beenie have catchy guitar hooks that hold me wanting to play them again. All in all this is a champion and a fine album to add to any collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters []  2020-1-28 1:10

    A amazing album for your vinyl collection. I have a collection of classic rock vinyl dating from the late 70's to the present, including Pink Floyd, RUSH, Led Zeppelin, even some old Pat Travers albums. The list is long, so I will hold this short. In my opinion, Foo Warriors is definitely being added to my collection of vinyl in my classic rock category.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters []  2020-1-28 1:10

    I didnt really become a huge fan until about 10 years ago. I never owned this cd, and I always cds because my favorite vehicle isnt young enough to have an mp3 hook up, but it does have a cd player, and that's to compliment the cassette player. Chicks cannot live by cassette alone! Not anymore. This was the latest item standing in the method of my completion of the Foo's Ultimate-Carey's Kollection. (Thats my own name for it, and I'm about to copyright it so dont obtain any ideas, k?) I cant say I have one favorite cd but this is in the top 3. Despite announcing an indefinite hiatus, Super Dave is currently writing material for their 8th studio album.I cannot wait. Well, technically, I can, but I'm kind of excited so I just say I cant wait. I'll search something else to do besides just sitting here. No worries.

    0  


    Add your opinion on foo or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters []  2020-1-28 1:10

    It may not be on massive vinyl, but it’s a amazing LP to add to your collection. The tends to fluctuate, which is a bummer, but I caught it at a low point. Sounds great, and definitely a must have if you’re a Foo Warriors fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters []  2020-1-28 1:10

    Okay, I'm biased because I'm a rabid Foo Warriors fan, so consider that with this review. I bought this album for two of us in the household, and we listen to it repeatedly. Amazing work from the Foos. Also, I couldn't believe the I via Amazon. Wow!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters []  2020-1-28 1:10

    Can't search song I don't like from the Foo Fighters. Occasionally there's a ok song, but I still love them all. This album is good. Most of it is harder than their later stuff. Maybe a younger less sophisticated sound. But there's almost a playfulness or parody in some of the tracks that is so corny it makes me laugh and have fun it all the more. Can't go wrong with this one. Especially if you're in a raw mood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters []  2020-1-28 1:10

    Dave, amazing work buddy. You kept the dream alive and recorded your own debut album. We love your gusto!This album has a raw and dirty feel to the recordings, but this does not make a horrid musical experience. On the contrary, this album is a attractive piece of grunge melody (as if grunge melody could ever sound "beautiful"). I hold this album in a speial put among the Foo Fighting albums because without this small baby, the Foo Warriors would never have reached the height of their musical power without the Foo Fighters' debut.IF you are fresh to the band (which seems impossible) I recommend the other albums, but this album deserves every star that I awarded it! Every song is a revelation. Every riff and drum beat is insprired. And like a lot of amazing artists, anything Dave Grohl touches turns to GOLD.Go Dave Go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters []  2020-1-28 1:10

    I would have been satisfied if this was their only release. Because it is such a amazing record, its the only one I like by them and I like it a lot! Its like getting a Nirvana record!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters []  2020-1-28 1:10

    Love the self titled cd.. hard to believe that Dave wrote and played all the songs that he place on a cassette tape and passed around to a few people asking what do you think of this.. not telling anyone it was all him..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters []  2020-1-28 1:10

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters - Greatest Hits []  2020-1-17 1:57

    First, it should be created known that a lot of 'DVD' extras included in other greatest hits compilations place out by other artists you're lucky if you obtain more than maybe a couple of melody videos (the same ones you saw on TV 50 times a week or more already), maybe a recorded 'hello' from the t at all the case with this set. The DVD has a lot of melody videos, and some live concert footage. It is (in my opinion) a amazing bit of work, and fans will absolutely appreciate it. The back of the case even tells you where each of the live sets was recorded, in case you didn't know e CD portion of the set has all of my favorites (who am I kidding? they're ALL favorites anyway). You will search their known songs on the CD. I say this, because a while ago I bought a greatest hits CD from a band who will not be named, and their world-wide best known song wasn't included. Not so with this one. You'll probably search everything popular, but I'm sure they couldn't fit everything they ever did on a single CD. A amazing mix of their newer and older Warriors are a band where it is amazing listening to them live, but a lot of their videos are really incredible, too. Some are comedic, some can carry deep messages, some are just plain fun. A lot of fall into more than one category.I'm not going to comment much on the liner notes. Lots of photos of the band over the years. Everyone feels differently about these things. Some wish more pictures, some wish more details, lyrics, scribblings, other things. I didn't dislike anything here.A testament to how amazing this set is, is the fact I hold having to loan it to mates almost every other day. I've literally had very small actual physical time with it. Even non-fans love it. If you're thinking about getting a copy for yourself, don't think. Obtain it. You might wish to obtain 2, because I can see it getting lost if enough people borrow it. LOL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters Mad Libs []  2020-1-6 18:57

    My 8 year old loves Angry Libs. He also loves the Foo Fighters. The stories are all about the band. Angry Libs are a amazing method to introduce children to parts of speech without them even realizing it. I copy the pages so he can do them over and over again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters Mad Libs []  2020-1-6 18:57

    Amazing bonus for my Foo Fighter/Dave Grohl fan-girl-obsessed BFF, it was a major hit!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters Mad Libs []  2020-1-6 18:57

    I created a obtain well basket for a someone who is a HUGE Foo fan. These are exactly like the Angry Libs you know and love infused with Foo. Rock on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters Mad Libs []  2020-1-6 18:57

    This Angry Libs book is just plain fun---and even better played while listening to any Foo Warriors album. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters - Greatest Hits []  2020-1-17 1:57

    I would like to warn people who this product that it may arrive with songs missing from the c.d.! I am soo disappointed about this problem! I am missing, at least, three songs. I was listening to it and all of a sudden it just stopped. I went and looked at the er, but I realized that wasn't the problem, it was the stupid c.d.! Needless to say, I am going to be very leery about buying c.d.s from Amazon that I think are supposed to be great. I am very sad!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters - Greatest Hits []  2020-1-17 1:57

    If you are looking at this CD, you are probably doing so because either (1) You like the Foo Fighters, but don't own much of their music, or (2) You own several cds and are wondering whether you need to their greatest hits cd as e respond to both questions is simple: the though I don't consider myself a die hard fan, I have acquired all of their cds over the years. Most of their cds are very good, but there are a number of throw away tracks on each and I always search myself hitting the skip button on the cd player at least two or three times per cd. This Greatest Hits collection is well assembled and features damn near all of the songs you could hope for from a Greatest Hits pack from them. Additionally, the inclusion of acoustic ver of Skin and Bones and Everlong are unbelievable (and will hold you from having to the Skin and Bones acoustic cd, which is good, but whose only stand out track is included here).The fresh songs of the disc aren't great. "Wheels" sounds like something they recorded a few years ago, but wisely decided not to contain on any other cd. It is very boring rock, and always reminds me of something a lesser band would have recorded (although Dave Grohl's vocals almost save it). "Word for Word" is standard Foo Warriors fare and would have fit perfectly on beautiful much any Foo Warriors album. The song is strong, but not as amazing as the greatest hits collected here. It is worth a dozen listens or e true reason to this disc is the DVD, which contains (as far as I can tell) every, or nearly every video the Foo Warriors have ever created (plus a few live performances). The DVD is strong, and easily makes this set worth together, a amazing collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters - Greatest Hits []  2020-1-17 1:57

    The Foo Warriors are a band that have had to kind of grow on me over time. I bought the debut album method back in the day, but ended up back to a used CD store. Over the years I have come to appreciate the straight forward massive rock that they do, and also hail them for one of the few bands out there really keeping rock alive with mainstream media. This is a cool collection of songs from the band's first 6 albums. The tracks are not presented chronologically but it works well in this format. Having never owned any other Foo albums other than the first one, I can't really comment on what is left off of this one, but the tracks that are here are all amazing to great. There are also 3 previously unreleased songs that fit in nicely with the rest. Bottom line, if you are looking to obtain the most famous songs from this period of the band's history this album will fit the bill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters - Greatest Hits []  2020-1-17 1:57

    As of recent, I've been getting back into the record LP playing. This was one of the first albums I've bought and it sounds great! I have to say the shipping packaging of this record was EXCELLENT! I've never seen a record shipped with so much padding on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters - Greatest Hits []  2020-1-17 1:57

    Melody is great. Recording is hard to listen to for extended periods of time at volume due to the brightness of the recording. Unfortunately, this happens a lot as the band members begin to lose their hearing, they can't hear the upper frequencies, so they produce more treble-y recordings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters Mad Libs []  2020-1-6 18:57

    Angry libs + foo fighters. What could go wrong??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters Mad Libs []  2020-1-6 18:57

    Anything Foo Warriors is amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters Mad Libs []  2020-1-6 18:57

    I bought this for my mother who is a HUGE Foo Warriors fan! She was super excited to keep something such as a angry libs with lines that dealt with the band and funny situations. It created a amazing stocking stuffer for a Foo fan and child at heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters Mad Libs []  2020-1-6 18:57

    Hilarious

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters Mad Libs []  2020-1-6 18:57

    Fun for the Foo Fighter's Fan. Thank you Jameson LaMarca!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters - Greatest Hits []  2020-1-17 1:57

    It has been established that this greatest hits pack is less from the band than the record company. The usual obligatory thing that sometimes happens when a band gets famous , perhaps, to call this the Foo Fighters' Greatest Hits right now, may seem a bit premature as Dave Grohl and Company no doubt have years of greatness left in them. But there is no question that the tracks included are favorites. There are hits from the self-titled debut CD to The Colour and the Shape, for instance, including All My Life, Best of You, My Hero, and my private favorite, Everlong, among a lot of more d in that the deluxe edition also contains a DVD of the Foo Fighters' videos for a lot of of the CD tracks - and some curiously missing from the CD, i.e. Walking After You, and it seems to be a fairly comprehensive set, and that is not even mentioning the live tracks also included on the DVD for Everlong, Breakout, Skin and Bones, and All My , being honest, if you have all of the Foo Warriors CDs, there is really not a lot fresh here. It's not a necessity to own this. But if you wish the videos and live tracks, it may be worth buying for the DVD alone, and to have all the famous tracks on the CD on one disk for convenience. And, also, if just for the ending track on the CD of a unbelievable acoustic ver of Everlong, a in my eyes right is also a amazing introductory piece for anyone fresh to the Foo Fighters, too.Either way, it is a worthy collection of the greatness of the Foo Fighters, for the avid fan or fresh fan. Thank God rock is not completely dead. If anyone doubts it, play this as proof.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters Mad Libs []  2020-1-6 18:57

    Absofreakinglutely WONDERFUL. Saw this in the Foo Warriors official shop and thought I'd give it a shot and find for it on Amazon. SCORE! If you are a Foo fan, you NEED these Angry Libs. These are hysterical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters - Greatest Hits []  2020-1-17 1:57

    It's Foo Warriors so there's no question thatit's great! Massive weight vinyl. Double album. Gatefold cover. All the hit songs plus a couple that were (at the time) unreleased. If you wish just one Foo album for your vinyl collection, you can't go wrong with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters - Greatest Hits []  2020-1-17 1:57

    If there's a method to break a cd by repeated use, I might as well go ahead an another Foo GH. I still love All My Life after all these years. The seller also is good, the item arrived early, no issues. Obviously, the thing plays! I'm nearly deaf by now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foo Fighters - Greatest Hits []  2020-1-17 1:57

    Once again... the melody is compressed, dynamic range artificially increased to be louder on this CD. I have the original CD's that sound much better! My system is high end (B&W 800 Nautilus) speakers, etc. Garbage in equals garbage out. Maybe the LP would have sounded better. 5 stars for the songs, 2 stars for audio quality.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386