Read footsteps2brilliance school edition reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all footsteps2brilliance school edition reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    Amazing app, my children were at first grade level within months they are right where they need to be. Fun and simple method to meet the children math skills specially those who struggle with math.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    Amazing for small kids. Takes forever to download. Hopefully, it works amazing unlike others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    I LOVED IT BUT LAST TIME I USED IT I WAS I FIRST GRADE AND NOW I'M IN THIRD GRADE @xp23085

    0  


    Add your opinion on footsteps2brilliance school edition or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    Application wont open. Stays on white blank screen. Please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    Application was running for amazing for a week now it doesnt even begin stays on a blank screen and my son has to use this for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    This helps children learn and is so amazing in my opinion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    It's amazing it's a amazing game😘😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    I would definitely recommend this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    amazing android game love it so educatonal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    I did like it but It was everywhere sory

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    I have this on my laptop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    it's fu nnnnnn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    So gret

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    Poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    This application has potential, but needs a lot of work. My son uses this for school, and initially it was fun, but there's too much that detracts from the experience and now he hates it. * It is constantly requiring you to log back in. It won't run in the background without logging you out. * It does not save progress, so if you obtain through the "A" level android games and have to leave, when you come back it makes you begin over. Each activity is a fairly amazing size, so it takes a long time (unrealistically long) to obtain through it all in one sitting. * If you obtain through an activity, it does not tag it to indicate that you've already done it. No sense of progress, from the child's perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    Opens then turns to a white screen and nothing happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    Won't load. Just shows a white screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    I love this application it is full of education but it needs more updated🤔🙂😄😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    Just keeps loading. Never opens up. Download as part of my child's curricular at his school. We have to do 15 mins of everyday activity. I am unable to begin program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    Really teach children. They learn and have fun while they are playing. I test to avoid they lost time in computer only for nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    I can't obtain it to actually download and work it just keeps closing on its own so frustrating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    I like it I red 169 words

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    Stuck on loading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    it is fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    Registration process is stupid. I got a welcome email, but no password???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    It never works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    I cant go further from the loading page. It says to log in with student id, super password or username and password. It doesn't have an option to register. Please support me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    Fabulous early literacy application for kids of all ages. My 2 year old is soaring with his language development thanks to Footsteps2Brilliance!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    I thing that the application is fun and luaning it is like a fun application and so who ever created the application think you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:42

    I love this application my kid is learning so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:43

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:43

    It seems awesome, I would love to test it but the application doesn't seem to fit my Nexus 6p screen. It's like the photo is too big, I can't access anything on the far right side after I log in. Plus I don't like that there isn't a method to save password or hold you logged in. I was checking out the application and checked a text true quick, went back and it had logged me out and started me over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:43

    I play this at school so nice and I like the Jornal it is like a dairy I place someone in my class is crazy because he said something innapropite

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:43

    Amazing for school am one of the star students anyway really fun for me and am 7 amazing for my grades

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:43

    I downloaded thus application for my brother who is going to nursery school he has learned so much he is better at reading and more thnx alot to the application foot steps2brillIance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:43

    Worst thing ever can't even obtain into it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:43

    Still not able to obtain pass the loading screen..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:43

    Simple to use My children love this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Footsteps2Brilliance School Edition [App]  2019-8-14 21:43

    It doues not work at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Without Tears - My First School Book Student Workbook, Current Edition - Get Set for School Series - Pre-K Writing Book - Social-Emotional, Pre-Writing Skills - for School or Home Use []  2020-1-31 13:18

    The product description says this "Includes teaching guidelines and lesson plans for simple teacher prep." The pack I received included the two workbooks with NO instructions in the workbooks. There is a sticker on the back of the pack that says "Visit to download FREE Lesson Plans and Teaching Guidelines" and it provides a passcode. I had to register at that website with my address, phone number, e-mail, etc before I could enter my passcode. Upon entering the passcode, I was given access to 7 one page documents. All of these were similar to the "Kick Begin Kindergarten" mini booklet. No documents similar to the "My First School Book." One of the documents is a welcome letter designed for a school to send to a parent simply informing them that they are using this curriculum. Another is a lined piece of paper for name writing practice. The instructions are this: "Adult demonstrates. Kid imitates. Adult demonstrates. Kid imitates. Adult demonstrates. Kid imitates." THAT is your free lesson plan and teaching e seller needs to be transparent in the description of this product and allow the buyer know they are buying an unengaging workbook with letters on lines and very small room for practice, with no actual instruction, and if they wish actual instruction, they need to spend an extra $28 for a teacher tutorial (which I did not purchase given the item description, so I cannot attest to how helpful that actually is).Save your money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Without Tears - My First School Book Student Workbook, Current Edition - Get Set for School Series - Pre-K Writing Book - Social-Emotional, Pre-Writing Skills - for School or Home Use []  2020-1-31 13:18

    We home school and my 3 year old daughter often feels left out when they are doing school work. This workbook is lots of fun and can be used beyond the printed instruction. After she completed all of the exercises, we had her practice counting the shapes and letters, and then color in all of the animals, or draw background scenes or add decorative patterns to the objects on the page. She felt all grown up with her own fun spite of the title, my twin 6 year old boys shed lots of tears when doing handwriting (it has nothing to do with the content) jumping in at level 2. Hopefully starting my daughter with the first book will help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Without Tears - My First School Book Student Workbook, Current Edition - Get Set for School Series - Pre-K Writing Book - Social-Emotional, Pre-Writing Skills - for School or Home Use []  2020-1-31 13:18

    This is a unbelievable book. I bought a few books to teach my children to write letters, and most of them are very huge and follow the alphabet arrangement to teach children to write. So when I ordered this book I was a tad disappointed that the letters were not arranged alphabetically, and children learned to write random alphabets. But I did a few pages. One night while reading a book, I asked one of my boys who had a hard time with letters to read specific letters, and he got all of them write. He was starting to tell the difference between B and D, and T and I for the first time. I was surprised and satisfied because we had just done those letters the day before from this book. I am nearing completion and am very very satisfied with the progress my children have made. My boys are 4 and have just started to learn to write all their alphabets, but were behind the girls in their class. So I spent the summer on this book. Initially it took longer but now I do 2-3 pages everyday and we should finish in the next week or so. I am very very satisfied with this book. This is one of the best books I have seen for writing practice and much better than the boring books out there that just expect children to write alphabet over and over to remember. The only thing that would have created this book better is if it had included "zigzag". One of my boys writes in a "curvy" method for A, M, W, V, etc. It is hard for him to create powerful corners with a straight line and makes it curvy instead. I didn't search that this book helped much there. Once I showed him zig zag and created zig zag lines, he was able to write A, M, W, V, N, etc. much better. Also, he had a very hard time telling the difference between C and S and kept writing C as ). Even doing this book didn't support there. So I want this book had focused on creative ways to support there. However, I still highly recommend this book. My children are starting preschool this year and they are already doing well in their letters. One of my boys who was struggling with recognizing letters did better with this book than the other who knows his letters very well but doesn't know to write yet. I want a related book existed for little letters. The next level is too high since it has the children write words. I really want there was one book on little letters. Regarding not having this in alphabetical order, it makes sense to me now because the book focuses on having the children progress in the right method rather than just follow alphabetical order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Without Tears - My First School Book Student Workbook, Current Edition - Get Set for School Series - Pre-K Writing Book - Social-Emotional, Pre-Writing Skills - for School or Home Use []  2020-1-31 13:18

    I’ve been using these + the teacher tutorial and required accessories to tutor a former student of mine. He went from barely having a grasp on his letters to “That’s easy!” In just 2 months, with 2 classes per week. The reason this program works so well is that it’s not just a workbook, it’s a android game for them, and children learn through play! I love HWT and recommend it to anyone that will listen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Without Tears - My First School Book Student Workbook, Current Edition - Get Set for School Series - Pre-K Writing Book - Social-Emotional, Pre-Writing Skills - for School or Home Use []  2020-1-31 13:18

    This is a amazing project book for small children learning how to keep a pencil. We also incorporated crayons and even careful water color paints. This gave my young kid confidence to use a pencil to create shapes, numbers and letters at a beginner level. This is a amazing #1 book for pre k or k depending on your child's developmental skills. Kinder children would go through this much quicker than pre k, but the next level book, I think, was just a small too advanced for my kindergartener who hasn't had much experience in drawing letter characters. This helped her tremendously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Without Tears - My First School Book Student Workbook, Current Edition - Get Set for School Series - Pre-K Writing Book - Social-Emotional, Pre-Writing Skills - for School or Home Use []  2020-1-31 13:18

    Really like this book! We were struggling with getting my daughter to keep her writing utensil correctly when I heard about this program. I like that it makes it fun without putting pressure on her. Since we got this book I have definitely noticed an improvement with her handwriting and fine motor skills since we have started to use this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Without Tears - My First School Book Student Workbook, Current Edition - Get Set for School Series - Pre-K Writing Book - Social-Emotional, Pre-Writing Skills - for School or Home Use []  2020-1-31 13:18

    Best handwriting aid on the market. As a mom of seven I have tried numerous curriculums and this is the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Without Tears - My First School Book Student Workbook, Current Edition - Get Set for School Series - Pre-K Writing Book - Social-Emotional, Pre-Writing Skills - for School or Home Use []  2020-1-31 13:18

    When l taught we used this program for children that required additional is a amazing program for all children to boost their skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Without Tears - My First School Book Student Workbook, Current Edition - Get Set for School Series - Pre-K Writing Book - Social-Emotional, Pre-Writing Skills - for School or Home Use []  2020-1-31 13:18

    Such a amazing first school book! Teaches all capital letters, and colors. Also focuses on pencil positioning and individual strokes. You basically only need the tutorial for the first 3-4 pages, so we skipped it, and just had her “scribble” on each star, firefly, firework, etc. My 4yo daughter enjoyed using this as a Pre-K book, and doing handwriting. She felt “big” like her huge sister, who was using the more advanced book by this publisher!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Without Tears - My First School Book Student Workbook, Current Edition - Get Set for School Series - Pre-K Writing Book - Social-Emotional, Pre-Writing Skills - for School or Home Use []  2020-1-31 13:18

    I am currently home schooling my first grader and though my daughter wanted to join us she was often left out and frustrated with our challenging curriculum. I bought this book for my 4 year old daughter so she could do "school" too and it's a excellent combination of fun school work that will teach her the basics before she reaches kindergarten. We are enjoying it each day together!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Facts for the School Nurse, Second Edition: School Nursing in a Nutshell []  2019-12-23 19:38

    This book is a amazing overview and resource for working within a school's health office as a nurse. It tells you what to expect and provides the references and checklists to give you a jumping off point. I am so satisfied I bought this book to support ease me into a fresh nursing direction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Facts for the School Nurse, Second Edition: School Nursing in a Nutshell []  2019-12-23 19:38

    A unbelievable reference for my fresh position of school nurse. Well organized!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Facts for the School Nurse, Second Edition: School Nursing in a Nutshell []  2019-12-23 19:38

    Amazing book. Just know it's some ones opnions and not law

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Facts for the School Nurse, Second Edition: School Nursing in a Nutshell []  2019-12-23 19:38

    Amazing book! Dozens of amazing information! Highly recommend for anyone either interested or already working in school nursing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Facts for the School Nurse, Second Edition: School Nursing in a Nutshell []  2019-12-23 19:38

    Amazing resource book for a school nurse!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Facts for the School Nurse, Second Edition: School Nursing in a Nutshell []  2019-12-23 19:38

    amazing resource material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Facts for the School Nurse, Second Edition: School Nursing in a Nutshell []  2019-12-23 19:38

    Not exactly what I expected. I was hoping for a fast reference on things like lice checks and emotional issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Facts for the School Nurse, Second Edition: School Nursing in a Nutshell []  2019-12-23 19:38

    Amazing resource- only complaint is I personally have a love hate relationship with ebooks and purchased as a kindle edition...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Facts for the School Nurse, Second Edition: School Nursing in a Nutshell []  2019-12-23 19:38

    Amazing review of materials

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fast Facts for the School Nurse, Second Edition: School Nursing in a Nutshell []  2019-12-23 19:38

    for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Applications for Business School, Second Edition (Great Application for Business School) []  2019-12-19 18:40

    I found this book very helpful in my graduate school app process. I am a slightly special grad school candidate in that I applied to both MBA and MS in Marketing programs. I am already powerful writer, but whenever I start writing I really need a lot of "inspiration" and examples to produce a coherent "story" for myself, and this book provided exactly what I needed. Being able to read a lot of sample essays really helped me generate powerful private statements. There were also a lot of tips, pointers and guidance provided as well. In the end, after using this book I was accepted to 4 out of the 5 graduate schools to which I applied, and I was offered scholarships to 2 of them. I highly recommend this book if you are going through the app process!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Applications for Business School, Second Edition (Great Application for Business School) []  2019-12-19 18:40

    I read and referenced Paul's book (Great Application's for Business School) as I worked on my app essay for the University of Minnesota's Executive Master of Healthcare Administration program - it created all the difference. Although the basic audience for this book is MBA applicants, the hints and insights were exactly what I required to compose a successful MHA statement of milar to top MBA programs (and other masters' programs), the top MHA programs are highly competitive. Added to this is the tournament for one of a few slots for an "executive" program - where standard applicants are highly accomplished healthcare professionals. The University of Minnesota has firmly held a top three slot among MHA programs for countless years running and has an impressive alumni base. As a non-clinician and early career professional, I had a steep street to first attempt at a statement of purpose was written without the insights and guidance of Paul's book - when I read it now, even I am painfully bored! After reading this book, I was able to craft a compelling narrative that pulled together my private story, my experience, and the special aspects of the program so as to clearly articulate how the program was a natural fit for me and my career path. More importantly, I was able to paint the picture of how I was the excellent fit for the , what was the result? I was amazed to keep an enthusiastic acceptance within the first round.Overall, I credit Paul and Amazing Applications for Business School for my successful application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Applications for Business School, Second Edition (Great Application for Business School) []  2019-12-19 18:40

    I wasn't what I would consider the obvious choice as an MBA candidate. I didn't obtain my undergrad in business and I wasn't in a career like finance or banking, that typically feeds into MBA programs. I was determined to obtain my MBA, and I was set on going to only one program. In fact that was the only program I applied to.I knew that I had to create every inch of my app count. There was no room to give admissions even a hesitation when reviewing my materials. If I could go back and choose one source of info (not just for the essays but the whole admissions process) I wouldn't change anything, I'd choose this book again and e admissions essays are the ONLY part of your app that you have 100% control over the content. Paul's book does a amazing job of guiding you to create every single letter count. More importantly it provides a tactic for tackling every type of essay question out there, even the more obscure ones. The most helpful factor of this book is that the author does a unbelievable job of pushing you to develop your "story" which helps you to solidify your notice across the essays, your interview, and even the less creative aspects of your application.I'm certain I could not have succeeded with out the guidance from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Applications for Business School, Second Edition (Great Application for Business School) []  2019-12-19 18:40

    I promised Paul that I would write a review after all my admission decisions have been released. His book was the only resource I used throughout the app process. The combination of a decent GMAT score (I'd say 700+) + Paul's book is the key to admission to M7 schools. I am very happy to report that I will likely be matriculating at HBS. I heavily leveraged Paul's tutorial in prepping my interviewers with respect to what to say/what not to say in their recommendation letters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Applications for Business School, Second Edition (Great Application for Business School) []  2019-12-19 18:40

    Clear, step-by-step tip on how to pick your strongest essay subjects and how to write them in the most compelling way. As a former MBA Admissions Director, I recommend Paul's "data-mining" exercises and questions to derive your best material, and his insights are spot on in terms of what admissions are looking for. You can also search plenty of sample essays. There are also helpful chapters on recommendations and wait list strategy. The only downside is that this book is very much focused on essays (as opposed to school selection, resumes, etc). Nevertheless, amazing value! Begin here if you need expert guidance on your essays. - Darren, Touch MBA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Applications for Business School, Second Edition (Great Application for Business School) []  2019-12-19 18:40

    I Bought the second edition of this book right before I started working on my round 1 apps. I think this is one of the best books I have read on the subject. In my opinion ,it is well thought, clear and concise. Paul has done an perfect job at explaining all the intricacies of the B-School app process in one book of reference. In most sections , he has published examples of actual essays of admitted applicants and has explained how each example aligns with the explanation provided for the respective essay type . There were parts of the book when I literally place myself on the couch -- to think. I was surprised at how small I knew about writing essays for MBA programs. I highly recommend Amazing Applications for Business School for all those planning to obtain an MBA . It helped me obtain into Kellogg and Duke !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Applications for Business School, Second Edition (Great Application for Business School) []  2019-12-19 18:40

    This book is a must-read for anybody applying to top business schools. There is no one formula to obtain into a amazing MBA program and this book does a exemplary job explaining that while also detailing (with vivid examples) what are things that work for you and work versus you. I also loved the systematic method the book encourages applicants to approach the app process. For example, the author's powerful recommendation to compile your life experiences, how it shaped you from the inside and the outside, etc., helped me tremendously during my application. I was accepted into a top 5 MBA program and this book definitely got me started the right way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Applications for Business School, Second Edition (Great Application for Business School) []  2019-12-19 18:40

    I originally purchased this book (Kindle version) with a "confirmatory" goal; I'm aiming for a Top 10 MBA program and felt that my existing app approach was sufficient. I was hoping to glean a few hints to tweak my essays and tighten up my resume. After reading Bodine's advice, I now feel that I'd have been remiss to skip this reference. Clearly a veteran strategist, Bodine succinctly outlines his recommendations in an effective combination of theory and real-life examples. His writing style is smooth and accessible, and I found his info immediately useful.I especially recommend this book to those who already possess the scores, involvement, and experience important for top-tier admissions; this book will provide such applicants with a clearly marked path to a cogent and appropriately special product for the a side note, I have since contacted Bodine via his webpage in order to utilize his consulting services. I have been impressed by his thoroughness and responsiveness - each of my e-mails was answered within mins or hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Applications for Business School, Second Edition (Great Application for Business School) []  2019-12-19 18:40

    I bought this book for support with essays and a lot of the tip was obvious. However, it had some amazing examples and it did respond a few necessary questions I had, which definitely created the book worth any investment. I would give it 3 stars but the section on interviews was actually quite thorough. But if you're looking for an in-depth MBA essay guide, you may wish to supplement this with another book and internet research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Great Applications for Business School, Second Edition (Great Application for Business School) []  2019-12-19 18:40

    The book provides a decent set of guidelines for writing essays. However, the example essays are all extremely long. For example the second (Chinese applicant to Wharton ) essay is at least 1,500 words when the word limit is only 1,000. I'm not sure if you can actually use any of these examples because of this. Also the outlines, introduction, conclusion etc the author suggests will take up valuable space. Overall the book is useful second or third resource but definitely not a definitive source for MBA essay writing. I found the "How to Obtain into.." book to be much more useful for my purpose.What was most disappointing was that even for the longest essays the author comments never addressed the length of the essay!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Get Into Top Law Schools 5th Edition (How to Get Into the Top Law Schools) []  2019-12-23 20:2

    I'm currently a senior at Cornell University, and if there has been one book that has effectively navigated my Law School App Process, it has been ntauk's "How to obtain into the Top Law Schools" guide. Mr Montauk will decribe, in depth, the best method to prepare your private satement, resume, and how to proceed if waitlsited or rejected by your top choice. He also effectively communicates how to choose the right school for you, preferred LSAT course, and how to minimize the cost of Law School and how to construct your marketing strategy. The book also contains quotes from true Law School Deans on what they expect from applicants and what they can do to maximize their strenghs and minize their weaknesses. Simply put, this is the best tutorial on the shop that tutorials you from deciding on Law School to what to expect in your law career. I whole heartedly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Get Into Top Law Schools 5th Edition (How to Get Into the Top Law Schools) []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This is by far the best book I've read to prepare myself for the dreaded app process, I truly feel like I have an advantage over others who haven't read it. What I like a lot is that this book starts off discussing the realities of law school and the legal profession in general. The book would be of best use to those who are far from applying, however one of the amazing elements about it is that it also accommodates to those who will be applying fairly soon. It also does a amazing job discussing the possible ways to improve one's applications even if their credentials are not top notch. Amazing book, if you are merely thinking about applying to law school (even if you are not aiming for a top institution), I highly suggest you read this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Get Into Top Law Schools 5th Edition (How to Get Into the Top Law Schools) []  2019-12-23 20:2

    I've read three admissions books, but Richard Montauk's book is a must for any law school applicant and in my view, the best. Not only does he provide an extensive overview of the admissions process, but also contains interviews from actual admissions deans. The info is organized nicely and is broken down to literally tutorial you from deciding whether law school is for you to getting you ready for your first semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Get Into Top Law Schools 5th Edition (How to Get Into the Top Law Schools) []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Literal garbage. Do not go near this book if you wish a possibility of getting into law school. Info is outdated and, in some cases, just plain wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Get Into Top Law Schools 5th Edition (How to Get Into the Top Law Schools) []  2019-12-23 20:2

    After being out of school for 9 years, I really required a straight to the point tutorial of how to obtain into a top law school. From preparing with additional classes to tackling the expense of law school, this book has it all. With every applicant at a various scene in their lives, this book truly does cover every topic, and it amazing to read excerpts from admissions officers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Get Into Top Law Schools 5th Edition (How to Get Into the Top Law Schools) []  2019-12-23 20:2

    some solid advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Get Into Top Law Schools 5th Edition (How to Get Into the Top Law Schools) []  2019-12-23 20:2

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Get Into Top Law Schools 5th Edition (How to Get Into the Top Law Schools) []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Purchased for my son. He felt it helped him prepare for the LSAT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Get Into Top Law Schools 5th Edition (How to Get Into the Top Law Schools) []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Amazing book, very helpful in getting your applications and essays ready.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Get Into Top Law Schools 5th Edition (How to Get Into the Top Law Schools) []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Amazing book! It talks about the info and decisions that need to be created when considering to go to Law School. And I hope it will be helpful for me to go to my favorite law school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law School Essays That Made a Difference, 6th Edition (Graduate School Admissions Guides) []  2019-12-18 20:10

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law School Essays That Made a Difference, 6th Edition (Graduate School Admissions Guides) []  2019-12-18 20:10

    amazing price for an amazing product by an amazing company!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law School Essays That Made a Difference, 6th Edition (Graduate School Admissions Guides) []  2019-12-18 20:10

    amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law School Essays That Made a Difference, 6th Edition (Graduate School Admissions Guides) []  2019-12-18 20:10

    Lots of romanticization in the essays

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law School Essays That Made a Difference, 6th Edition (Graduate School Admissions Guides) []  2019-12-18 20:10

    This book recites a number of law school essays WITHOUT saying why they created a d would have been an intro to each essay showing that the candidate was at the lower ranges of undergraduate GPAs and LSAT score and got in anyway with their essay, but the book didn't do that. For all we know, the candidates were in the higher ranges of UGPA and LSAT and got in despite the possibly-horrible e book gave eight principles for writing amazing essays, without saying where those principles came from. One of the principles was to have correct spelling and grammar. The book went on to give a lot of pages of tip on that, and almost no tip on the other eight principles. Also, some of the essays had typographical would do better buying 'Winning on Appeal: Better Briefs & Oral Argument' by Justice Ruggero J. Aldisert (available on Amazon) and applying those principles to your essays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical School Essays That Made a Difference, 5th Edition (Graduate School Admissions Guides) []  2019-12-23 20:3

    some of the private statements in this book created me cringe, either because of something the applicant said or how poor the writing was. Suffice it to say, most of these applicants got in with their high GPA, not because of the depth in their private essays. Since I bought this book to see examples of stellar essays, I was disappointed with the quality of writing. The hints offered before the essays weren't all that useful either--things anyone with common sense would know without having to shell out $12.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical School Essays That Made a Difference, 5th Edition (Graduate School Admissions Guides) []  2019-12-23 20:3

    I didn't like most of the essays in this book because I didn't search their narratives compelling enough. I volunteered to give feedback on private statements on Reddit and I found even those touched me more.I gave this book a 3/5 star review, however, because some of these essays had amazing sentences I could model after. It especially helped me with syntax and flow of my own essay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical School Essays That Made a Difference, 5th Edition (Graduate School Admissions Guides) []  2019-12-23 20:3

    I liked the do and don'ts throughout the book. I enjoyed reading the accepted applicant's essays. I will re-read when I obtain closer to applying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Medical School Essays That Made a Difference, 5th Edition (Graduate School Admissions Guides) []  2019-12-23 20:3

    So I read the older ver of this (the one with the John Hopkins image cover from 2010) and it was phenomenal!!! I'd disregard the other comments saying it's terrible, and this book tremendously helped to provide me structure for my private statement. I'd recommend it to everyone!!!!! I'd pay $100 for this book now easily for how helpful it was for me. Really appreciative for Princeton Review for going out and making this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dumbing Us Down -25th Anniversary Edition: The Hidden Curriculum of Compulsory Schooling - 25th Anniversary Edition []  2019-12-18 20:18

    I didn't have fun reading this book. We homeschool with a mostly "unschooling" or interest-driven methodology slant so I would have expected this book to be affirming. Instead I found it unsettling. The method the arguments and opinions were presented created it feel like a series of loosely justified, mad rants. I felt I was reading propaganda from a divisive and militant speaker intent on proving a heavy and deliberate conspiracy. The state of schools today (I think) is more likely linked to apathy and top-heavy centralized management of the organization. That was formed less from some manic desire to rubber stamp kids and more out of a realization that the unequality in substance and resources from one school to another boiled down to cruelty drawn along socioeconomic and racial lines. We continue to smooth away the curriculum into easier to teach and fast to understand lumps because it's easier to measure. If you take out coverage of subjects that could make controversy, there's less complaint from those masses that participate. Industrialized schooling is not borne from a calculated elitist conspiracy but the mundane ease of generalized app to a huge population.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dumbing Us Down -25th Anniversary Edition: The Hidden Curriculum of Compulsory Schooling - 25th Anniversary Edition []  2019-12-18 20:18

    John Taylor Gatto is an award winning teacher that isn’t afraid to buck the trend.Dumbing Us Down – The Hidden Curriculum Of Compulsory Schooling by John Taylor Gatto is a masterly an in-depth view into how public schooling really mpling a lot of of his best private essays, Dumbing Us Down features the real reasons why education in our modern day system is failing: because it’s meant to be that tto reinforces his main premise with a thorough examination of public schooling in America. He carries this out rather incisively given his no holds barred approach to the matter, and this is very refreshing.While a lot of others have tippy toed their method around the issue, Gatto harpoons the heart of the matter with statements such as:“…schools and schooling are increasingly irrelevant to the amazing enterprises of the planet. No one believes anymore that scientists are trained in science classes or politicians in civics classes or poets in English classes. The truth is that schools don’t really teach anything except how to obey orders.”[1][Bold Emphasis Added]“Schools are intended to produce, through the app of formulas, formulaic human beings whose behavior can be predicted and controlled.”[2][Bold Emphasis Added]“It is absurd and anti-life to be part of the system that compels you to sit in confinement with people of exactly the same age and social class. That system effectively cuts you off from the immense diversity of life and the synergy of variety; indeed it cuts you off from your own past and future, sealing you in a continuous show much the same method tv does.”[3][Bold Emphasis Added]Such scathing statements leave no question to Gatto’s courageous stance, and helps the reader understand the plight we face rather cogently.Another component of this ongoing public schooling problem is how vital the community is, and more importantly, the family unit, in helping foster a healthier, more independent, more curious, and ultimately more self-sufficient individuals through proper education. While this might seem obvious in hindsight, it isn’t being employed that much at all in our modern roughout the length of the book, Gatto fiercely touches upon the a lot of various factors that have helped cause this growing dilemma. Some of these contain the overwhelming amount of tv being watched by society in general, and more specifically by children, while other components have to deal with the inherent designs of schooling such as the fragmentation of education, the removal of the family from an individual’s education, the not good life tenets individuals are taught, and much of the best parts of the book is what Gatto calls ‘The 7-Lesson School Teacher’, where the author shows what teachers are truly expected to inculcate into students. Once read, this particular lesson to the reader might seem facetious, but it’s really not. When one views what Gatto is stating with an begin mind – while keeping cognizance of the fact that he worked decades for the system – then one completely gets to be aware of why failure in schooling isn’t the exception, but the fact, more specifically, Gatto gets at the heart of why public schooling is destined to fail:“Mass education cannot work to produce a fair society because its everyday practice is practice in rigged competition, suppression and intimidation. The schools we’ve allowed to develop can’t work to teach nonmaterial values, the values which give meaning to everyone’s life, rich or poor, because the structure of schooling is held together by a Byzantine tapestry of reward and threat, of carrots and sticks. Official favor, grades, and other trinkets of subordination have no connection with education; they are the paraphernalia of servitude, not of freedom.”[69][Bold Emphasis Added]Gatto has unbounded a phenomenal book in the field of public schooling and more importantly, what real education should encompass. Please hold in mind, schooling and education are not the same thing. Particularly, this differentiation and what each means is one of the main gems of this finalize, this book is a veritable fountain of info that is intense in precision and thought-provoking in its implications given that they filter into all aspects of our lives, and ultimately seep into the future. This is why it’s vitally necessary for individuals to become autodidacts, and support others become so through our interactions with our families and communities. Self-teaching is more necessary now than ever, especially with the deteriorating effects of public cause of all the reasons mentioned above, and myriad more, this book is definitely a must read for the author saliently notes:“Aristotle saw, a long time ago, that fully participating in a complex range of human affairs was the only method to become fully human…”[47][Bold Emphasis Added]____________________________________________________Sources & References:[1] John Taylor Gatto, Dumbing Us Down – The Hidden Curriculum Of Compulsory Schooling, pg. 21.[2] Ibid., pg. 23.[3] Ibid., pg. 24.[4] Ibid., pg. 69.[5] Ibid., pg. 47.____________________________________________________Suggested resources reviewed below for those seeking ideas to self-teach and become autodidacts:Socratic Logic V3.1 by Peter Kreeft e Trivium – The Liberal Arts Of Grammar & Rhetoric by Sister Miriam Joseph To Read A Book – The Classic Tutorial To Smart Reading by Mortimer J. Adler & Charles Van DorenPhilosophy 101 – An Introduction To Philosophy Via Plato’s Apology by Peter Kreeft e Complete Workbook For Arguments – A Complete Course In Critical Thinking [2nd Ed.] by David R. Morrow & Anthony WestonThe Imaginative Argument – A Practical Manifesto For Writers by Frank L. CioffiThe following books reviewed below cover the disturbing problems within the public schooling system:Rotten To The Common Core by Dr. Joseph P. Farrell Ph.D.& Gary LawrenceA Various Kind Of Teacher – Solving The Crisis Of American Schooling by John Taylor GattoWeapons Of Mass Instruction by John Taylor GattoDrilling Through The Core, by Sandra Stotsky & ContributorsThe Underground History Of American Education by John Taylor Gatto

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dumbing Us Down -25th Anniversary Edition: The Hidden Curriculum of Compulsory Schooling - 25th Anniversary Edition []  2019-12-18 20:18

    John Taylor Gatto, upon winning the award for teacher of the year after 30 years in the classroom, delivered a speech that was so shocking that the reverberation is still being felt today. This speech is the first chapter of Dumbing Us Down: The Hidden Curriculum of Compulsory Schooling and it is honest, insightful, and scathing. Essentially, he is an education whistleblower.“School is a twelve-year jail sentence where poor habits are the only curriculum truly learned. I teach schools and victory awards doing it. I should know.”Those “bad habits” he is referring to are what he outlines in the first chapter as being the real lessons taught in schools: confusion, class position, indifference, emotional dependency, intellectual dependency, provisional self-esteem, one can’t hide (constant surveillance).This book does not leave you feeling inspired – it leaves you outraged. But sometimes, that’s exactly what is required to spur change (and it’s why the Sage Homeschooling book begins with our experience exiting the school system).Read the book. Face the truth. Make a better path.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dumbing Us Down -25th Anniversary Edition: The Hidden Curriculum of Compulsory Schooling - 25th Anniversary Edition []  2019-12-18 20:18

    Amazing book. I have spent almost twenty years in college education. Colleges had to adjust their material to the watered down curriculum that gets passed on to it from high schools. At one point I had attempted teaching in the high school system but it is poisoned. They are more oriented to social indoctrination than education. There is still safety in Mathematics and the physical sciences if you can create it to upper division classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dumbing Us Down -25th Anniversary Edition: The Hidden Curriculum of Compulsory Schooling - 25th Anniversary Edition []  2019-12-18 20:18

    Gatto writes from a position of authority having taught in government schools for 30 years and having won "teacher of the year" for Fresh York Town and Fresh York state. Chapter One, the seven lesson schoolteacher explains how schooling produces boredom, dependency, class position and indifference plus and partly because schools exist to condition students to accept and propagate government values and a population of non-thinkers. All seven chapters offer much "food for thought" from a real expert and an ex-believer in government schooling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dumbing Us Down -25th Anniversary Edition: The Hidden Curriculum of Compulsory Schooling - 25th Anniversary Edition []  2019-12-18 20:18

    If you dislike that advertising permeates everything you read and watch and are amazed at how much crap people think they need then this book is for you. You will learn how the mandatory education you received might be the cause of society’s inability to concentrate and incessant need to be entertained. Maybe even why the average tv is on more than 6 hours a day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dumbing Us Down -25th Anniversary Edition: The Hidden Curriculum of Compulsory Schooling - 25th Anniversary Edition []  2019-12-18 20:18

    This book is surprisingly better than I thought. Being woefully aware of the pitiful state of public education today, I thought this book would have nothing to teach me. I expected it to be more like a reminder or clarification of conditions I already knew. I was terribly wrong. This reading has much wisdom and knowledge to pass on. I recommend this book wholeheartedly. It is short, sweet, and I frankly could not place the book down once I started reading. Be blessed and empowered!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dumbing Us Down -25th Anniversary Edition: The Hidden Curriculum of Compulsory Schooling - 25th Anniversary Edition []  2019-12-18 20:18

    I have already removed my kids from the government institutional schools a lot of years prior to reading this book, so I didn't think I'd search much of Gatto's editorializing shocking. However, I did. John Taylor Gatto will likely not obtain the full respect he deserves for his musings and experience until a revolutionary end to compulsory schooling has taken place. If you've witness enough of the school system, and are on the fence about leaving it for the greener pastures of educational freedom, I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dumbing Us Down -25th Anniversary Edition: The Hidden Curriculum of Compulsory Schooling - 25th Anniversary Edition []  2019-12-18 20:18

    Education is a business. This became evident to me in college when my professors were all writing textbooks for each other to demand as curriculum and kept writing fresh versions each year which were exactly the same. The honest professors refused to force us to buy the fresh version. My daughter graduated high school with no sense of what she enjoyed. She enrolled into college only with the sense she was supposed to go , with no clue what topics she even wanted to explore. How can she spend a hundred thousand on an education she doesn't even know if she wants. I know very few with a degree in the field they desire. School was ingrained as a must do. She dropped out after two semesters and I'm so proud of her for finally finding her own way. My other four I am homeschooling, all of them have more a sense of these things than they did a few months ago when I pulled them out. They have not vomited, had meltdowns, or migraines since I pulled them out of that put after being urged to not send them there daily. I was so stressed until I re as this. I had brought them home only to test to !arch curriculum here still stressing them. I tucked it away and allow them pick. They are making holograms, playing ukulele, taking engineering and youtuber courses and reading history from college level textbooks which provide the narrative and intertwine the stories so they understand what happened and why these happenings are significant. They are no longer being forced to memorize random arbitrary dates. They aren't being graded or !measured or answering with what color they are on at school when I asked how their day was. We are not simply de schooling, we are rinsing our brains from the brainwashing . I wrote down two goals for my kids to begin which are self discovery and to self educate of which neither does public school teach. We just wish to obtain the ick off us!!! Critical thinking is a list art. Solitude is a must.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dumbing Us Down -25th Anniversary Edition: The Hidden Curriculum of Compulsory Schooling - 25th Anniversary Edition []  2019-12-18 20:18

    The author did a amazing job of identifying incredibly serious issues in our public ere were only three reservations. first, as an English teacher he ignored the need for a rigorous math and science requirement that has to start at middle school level for engineers and scientists. Second, because this was a collection of previously created speeches and articles, there was considerable redundancy, but it was still good. Third. He should have done a better job of laying out a cure for the issues -- if it isn't too late to cure the d read. buy it, read it, and think about what he's saying. Don't just listen to the education lobby. They are killing our society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Economics of Money, Banking and Financial Markets, The, Business School Edition (5th Edition) (What's New in Economics) []  2020-1-8 19:42

    My book came in highlighted which I already allow Amazon know, and they handled it so well.I’m not halfway done with the quarter. If any professors are reading this, please know this book is 11/10. It is not boring. This book is so simple to read! I plan purchasing an older ver for a cheaper price so I can always have the info on hand

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386