Read forever black convertible top reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all forever black convertible top reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I use this product on my convertible top for my Saturn Sky. It says on the bottle it's not created for canvas top. Pay no attention to that and don't add water to it. It works perfect on canvas and apparently any other top material. I am very very satisfied with the method this product worked and it is simple to use. Took 15 to 20 mins and done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I have a 2004 BMW 330ci and after almost 16 years of weather and just age, I bought this to 'brighten' my black convertible top. It did just that. Had a neighbor complement how my vehicle looked which she never does so I would say that is the best indication of the positive results. Just created the top look denser, blacker, brighter, newer and just refreshed. The only negative is the applicator sponge which is included. I would think there is a more efficient and 'user friendly' means of applying the product than the sponge. It lost it's shape half method through the process therefore my suggestion, wear some type of rubber gloves unless you really like black nail polish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Unbelievable product. I applied it to my convertible top and it created it look really good. It was simple to apply and had no issues with it. It actually works as well as they claim.

    0  


    Add your opinion on forever black convertible top or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Doesn’t work to all convertible!i have a fabric one and doesn’t work at e sponge is not amazing ted to fall apart after 5 minutes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I want that I'd taken pictures of before to compare with after. I was concerned that this would RUN all over my vehicle with the first rain, but I have been happily surprised by the deep black color and colorfastness of this product. I did two coats, and there is enough to do one or two more. My faded out convertible top has some little tears, but this recoloring with a few patches have created it so the top will look it's best until I can afford to obtain it replaced. Amazing stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Use this on my 2007 Mustang convertible. App went on amazing and I have no complaints work very very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Used it on my 99 BMW Z3 Roadster. Product is just okay, the sponge applicator falls apart versus the convertible top, the handle part (light blue) came off the sponge section. Also it was kinda hard to apply evenly. If you are going to use this, wear rubber gloves and have paper towels handy, the dye will obtain on the car. besides that its over all just okay. Don't expect that "NEW" look.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I wanted to dye my brown cloth top on my MX5. Its been faded for a few years. Applied this on it twice and its looks awesome. changed the color to black in no time. I have wash the top a few times after and it holds up great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    My top was spotted and had quite a bit of sun damage. I did one application-half a bottle and the difference was amazing. My top looks great. The sponge is a small harder to use, when I do it again I will use a bowl and paintbrush.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I used this on my 2008 mustang the roof was really dirty from over the years of weather. I scrubbed the roof with some cleaner and allow dry and i used most of the bottle to bring the color back and wow what a difference very simple to do just create sure you scrub your roof really well first so the black dye soaks in deep so you obtain that nice even black color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Car Care Products FB813 BLACK Black Top Gel and Foam Applicator (2 PACK) []  2020-1-31 22:40

    Do NOT use the foam sponge applicator supplied. It's messy and extremely wasteful! At least 40% of the product stays in the sponge and does NOT transfer to your top. Very wasteful!I found 3 superior ways to apply the black dye.1). Pour the dye into a separate container and use a paint brush. You have more control around the edges and no waste.2). Pour the dye into a 4" disposable paint roller pan & use a 4" FOAM paint roller. (Make sure it's a foam roller and not a cloth roller).Both of these 2 processes give you better coverage than the supplied PREFERRED method to apply:3). Use a spray bottle! Either a "throw-away" spray bottle or use an empty Windex or household cleaner spray bottle. Be sure to clean it thoroughly! Dilute the dye about 1/2 dye to 1/2 hot water. Mix or shake well. (Diluting the dye will not diminish or result the desired finish). Use the spray bottle to spray the dye directly to the top. By using the spray bottle, you obtain better saturation / coverage and no waste. It also applies much faster and evenly with a spray sure to hold a WET cloth handy for over spray and any drips. This dye is water soluble until dry, so wiping away drips while still wet is a others have recommended, USE RUBBER GLOVES! This product is a permanent dye, and very difficult to obtain off your hands once dry.I hope my experience with this product will support other with the app r everyone who has asked; I used this dye to change the color of my canvas CLOTH TOP from TAN to BLACK!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Car Care Products FB813 BLACK Black Top Gel and Foam Applicator (2 PACK) []  2020-1-31 22:40

    Since we live in Florida, I am no fan of black convertible tops. We often have the top up on long drives in nice weather to protect our skin from the sun, and a black top makes the interior much hotter than a tan top. Black tops are also much more liable to fade from the sun than tan tops. So, when our fresh family member showed up with a very faded black top, I thought that I would see if this product, that claimed to restore faded tops, actually worked. I was skeptical before I tried it but I was amazed at the results! It went on easily and left an perfect restored finish with no streaks or splotches. It covered stains without leaving any trace. It did take more to do the job than the YouTube video stated, probably because this was a 27-year old Haartz cloth top that soaked up the product like a sponge. 1 1/2 bottles did the trick. The attached image shows the before and after, with extra comments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Car Care Products FB813 BLACK Black Top Gel and Foam Applicator (2 PACK) []  2020-1-31 22:40

    My tan top was fading beautiful poor and decided to attempt a color change to black. I went to a and they quoted me $1,000! So, I gave this a shot and figured if it was ruined, no hurt no foul and just replace it. I was amazed with the outcome. It looks brand fresh and no tan showing through. It took almost two bottles and I applied it with a foam roller and two little foam brushes for the edges. Take your time and do a lot of thin coats and your will love the outcome. I've included before and after pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Car Care Products FB813 BLACK Black Top Gel and Foam Applicator (2 PACK) []  2020-1-31 22:40

    First off, allow me say I wanted to do a review of this product since researching other reviews and forums is what led me to it - and convinced me to test it - in the first place. So, I hope it helps others in my related first vehicle was a Chrysler Lebanon convertible that bit the dust only 6 months after I got it. But for those 6 months, I had immense amounts of fun. I've wanted another convertible since. When my first son was born, I got a Mercury Mariner SUV to haul around all the things that come with children. It has been a fabulous car with no huge problems at all. After 9 years, 2 children, and 240,000 miles... the Merc has seen better days. Since the boys (9 and 7) don't need as much gear these days, I believed I was due my "Mommy time" car. I found a amazing on a 2001 Ford Mustang convertible. It had a few minor problems we could fix ourselves, but was in swell condition otherwise for a 16 year old vehicle. Once all the obvious issues were solved, I took a look at the mildew stained, faded tan top.I started off with the recommended convertible top cleaner and a mold/mildew remover, along with a power washer. This got the top beautiful clean, but years old stains and fade still remained. So not knowing how much of this items I might need after my research, I bought the 2 package here on Amazon. The day they arrived, my husband saw me begin the box and gave me all kinds of flack about how it would never work and I was going to ruin the top... (He doesn't value the power of research and reading like I do.)I washed the top thoroughly at a vehicle wash the night before applying this and gave it a once over with a wet rag the day of. The idea that some users mentioned of diluting it and spraying it on with a spray bottle would be a amazing option IF you cover and tape the vehicle completely and can do it in an enclosed space. I planned on doing this, but did it on a mildly windy day outside and was too lazy to cover the whole car. After the first couple sprays, I was making a mess and decided to use the included sponge. The sponge worked well for me and did not separate as some folks mentioned. I never pressed too hard with it, though... Just went slow and steady with a sweeping motion. (From middle to edge, one half at a time.). I used a little paint brush around the trim and edges, and had a wet rag ready for the errors. AND GLOVES. WEAR GLOVES. The diluted first coat kind of scared me until it dried nice and even. Some of the tan showed through, but I had plenty of the gel left for more layers. It dried fast and I opened the other bottle to apply another coat at full strength. It goes on beautiful fast and easy... About 5-10 mins per coat. There was still some unevenness after the 2nd application, so I did a 3rd (full strength again with 2nd bottle) and hit the seams and edges amazing with the brush. I kept my sponge a small damp and just hit a few light spots I saw after it dried with that. The whole process took about 3-4 hours with me doing other things in between dry times, but the end effect was awesome. My husband got home just as I was finished and had to bite the bullet, saying, " well I guess it did work". I cranked the top up and down a few times after drying to create sure there was no cracking and it moves with the vinyl material just fine.I was going to cover with a top protectant, but sprayed a time or two and some color came off on the cloth I wiped it with, so don't do that right away. I think it probably just needs to cure well... So I'll test again in a couple days and report back. It has built in UV protection, so not worried about that. Will also report any rain issues, but I think it'll be just fine once it sets in under the sun. It definitely looks better than the stained and faded tan, though.I have enough left that I may add one more coat, but I think it is beautiful ke sure you wipe up any overspray, splashes, or drips as you go, but I was able to clean up some residual dot splashes on vehicle body and windows just fine with a magic eat product, really. Might save you from having to a fresh top for aesthetic reasons. Time and $$ on top. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Car Care Products FB813 BLACK Black Top Gel and Foam Applicator (2 PACK) []  2020-1-31 22:40

    This is so simple and quick to apply to your convertible top. I even use it on my faded black plastic like my black trim and side view mirrors. Makes it look brand new! Just be sure to wear gloves or your hands will be dyed for a while. Very happy with the quality of the product. It created my top and faded black plastic look shiny and brand new! I won’t use anything else. I definitely would recommend this! Just wear gloves and hold a wet rag in your other hand or close by just in case you obtain it on your skin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Car Care Products FB813 BLACK Black Top Gel and Foam Applicator (2 PACK) []  2020-1-31 22:40

    Its overall a amazing product, but the reason why I say overall is because the very first layer is very thin it leaves spots at first and lines from the sponge. But after about 30 mins of applying the first layer I waited 45 mins for it to completely dry over and then I applied the second layer. After that it had some Bubbles and was uneven so I went for a five-minute Drive came back all the bubbles have smoothed over and the product was a excellent black this is a amazing product but just remember you'll need a couple hours to do this project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Car Care Products FB813 BLACK Black Top Gel and Foam Applicator (2 PACK) []  2020-1-31 22:40

    My vehicle has a cloth top and being 12 years old it was very "thirsty" but the effect was wonderful looks brand new

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Car Care Products FB813 BLACK Black Top Gel and Foam Applicator (2 PACK) []  2020-1-31 22:40

    A little amount goes a long way. One bottle will do a little vehicle convertible top

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Car Care Products FB813 BLACK Black Top Gel and Foam Applicator (2 PACK) []  2020-1-31 22:40

    I want I could deduct a star! This is the worst product I have used in decades. I started with a slightly faded top, and from the reviews, thought I could obtain it to look fresh again. Now I have a disgustingly streaked, splotchy top that is an embarrassment to the car. The applicator lasted about 5 mins before shredding to little blue foam bits, and anywhere you begin to apply product is super dark, and the surrounding zone is lighter and streaked. All this is is shoe polish dye. And it does not apply well to a fabric top. Any machinery under the top makes high spots and light/ dark areas. BEWARE of this product, it sucks so badly I may now have to replace the top on my daughters Mini Cooper. I feel responsible for trying this in the first place. It was nicer faded! At least it was even, and not weird cheetah spots. She hates it, and wishes that I had not tried it in the first put too. Save yourself money, and time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Car Care Products FB813 BLACK Black Top Gel and Foam Applicator (2 PACK) []  2020-1-31 22:40

    Save YOUR money... And justRestore your top, this stuffs [email protected]#$%! left streaks and faded spots iFollowed direction's, wife says it'sA lil darker BUT i DON'T 👀 a CHANGE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Overall this product worked better than all the other products like it I have used. My only complaint is that for my vehicle the soft-top stain supplied was not enough to give it an even finish. I will need to one more bottle. If it came with 1.5 bottles of stain I would have given this product 5 stars...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    I started out believing this was an awesome product. My top looked just like on the video, deep black and almost new. However after a coupledays and complete drying the faded lines and stains returned. It was an improvement but not by much. As far as waterproofing. The top beadedup nicely when I tested it. After the first rainstorm I do not see one bead on my top. the rain soaked in just as before. Not only is this productexpensive. It is also a waste of time. When you add in drying time you have to devote a full day to applying the product. What a disappointmentespecially after initial promising results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I had high hopes for using this product. I followed the directions explicitly. I first used the cleaning product as instructed. After applying, I allow it sit for 15 mins and then worked it in with a [email protected]#$%!&?hen rinsed it off and allow it dry. For amazing measure, I repeated the process the next morning to create sure it was totally clean. In the afternoon I applied one coat of the die. After letting dry overnight, I applied a second coat. As you can see from my picture, it didn't work at all. Don't waste your on this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Very amazing product, worked exactly as advertised. Just consider buying more product if you have larger tops. It took all of the restorer and sealer to do two coats each on my Mazdaspeed MX5 top. Will it again!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    AWESOME!!I used this to turn a tan top on a BMW Z4 to black. I did one 500ml bottle and it covered the whole thing, looks fine. I ordered another liter of each to create it super is product does the job VERY well, but I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend getting MORE than you think you need. Do two, three coats, you will appreciate it later.Would recommend to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I like the method it went on but it is not lasting as long as I had hoped. It may only create it 1 year before I need to re-do it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Amazing results for all three products. My Mazda MX-5 has a 11 year old top that was fading to gray. It’s now restored and looks better than I ded bonus: shipping from UK to USA was in 4 days!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Perfect product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Used kit to restore the top on a 2006 BMW Z4. Color looks new with a deep black look. Not perfect. Won't hide the creases in the fabric, but that's not the fault of the dye. 500ml bottle of dye was just enough to do the top with one coat which is all it needed. Very happy with the results. Would highly recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    This is truly a amazing product. The 500 ml bottles are just right for a two seater e cleaner was so effective I thought I wouldn't need the dye but after I applied the dye and waterproof coating I was really impressed. My top looks fresh again. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Not at all like videos. Very hard to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    I liked. Used on 2005 black mustang. Looked amazing when complete. Only thing I disliked was takes so long and multiple applications. The dye however, I was impressed with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    The cleaning agent and color dye worked as advertised, however, the waterproofer left a lot to be desired. I live in FL and it happened to rain the very next afternoon after I redid the canvas top on my Alfa Spider. I’ve used this product only once but I think Renonvo has the far superior product. For the this will do but if you really wish your top waterproof, obtain the Renovo bottle and use this to clean and color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Followed the instructions and it turned out great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    The cleaning product included didn't work. I had to an extra cleaner elsewhere.. The dye requires multiple coats It came out streaked.. Expect having to apply 5-6 coats to create the top look black again. The sealer appeared okay. Will only know how well it works after a year. But I am not holding my breath. In a nutshell, I was not impressed by the results. I think that is over priced for the results you get. Sorry guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Labor intensive. Covered well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Top Restoration and Installation []  2020-1-18 18:38

    I received this book for from Library Thing in return for a review. One necessary thing to state up front about this book is that I received a paper book, not an e book. It is coffee table quality; it is ttson covers an appropriate range of subjects: suppliers, tools, and several types of convertible and retractable tops. Instead of showing how simple it is to do a excellent job when everything goes right, he shows HARD real-world issues that need carefully thought out enty of pictures; just the right amount of detail without being too pedantic. I highly recommend it.I only have one criticism. This is a how to book, and therefore it should be bound in a method the book can lay begin to the page you are on. Instead it is bound like a magazine, and does not facilitate sitting begin on your bench top. But hey - if that is the only thing poor about the book; that's beautiful good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Top Restoration and Installation []  2020-1-18 18:38

    This unbelievable how-to guide, written by upholstery and interior restoration expert Fred Mattson, shows readers everything they need to know to correctly restore and install their convertible top. The book begins with a brief and fascinating history of the evolution of the convertible top (along with some amazing photos!), followed by some extremely informative chapters on the tools and suppliers that are available to support you with your project. From here, Mattson takes readers step-by-step through the repair process for a dozens of convertible types, from begin cars, corvettes, retractable, scissor, two-piece, and scratch-built tops, to restorstion repairs, power-top systems and more. If you are planning a restoration project for your convertible, this tutorial will prove to be a very valuable addition to your toolbox. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Top Restoration and Installation []  2020-1-18 18:38

    A very thorough work on restoring and replacing tops on vintage convertibles. The author begins with a brief history of convertible tops, then walks you through replacing a one piece top, a two piece top, and building a custom top out of whole cloth (pun intended).The sections on the various tops are directed to specific models (first three generations of the Corvette for the one piece, GM scissors top for the two piece, and a 1949 Chevrolet for the scratch built), but he explains the info and contains a lot of pictures so that the process will be useful to related applications on other vehicles.He also contains sections on restoring and maintaining the structural and power systems, as well as suppliers he recommends, concluding with a section on maintaining the fresh only caveat is that this is directed at vintage tops, and may not be as helpful for more modern tops that do not use the wire-on welt system for top attachment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Top Restoration and Installation []  2020-1-18 18:38

    Not as detailed as I would have liked. More information would be required for me to tackle a GM top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Auto Restoration, Convertible Top Install []  2020-1-21 19:39

    It's a amazing guide, but I [email protected]#$%! had more about my specific car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Convertible Top Restoration and Installation []  2020-1-18 18:38

    Perfect step by step instructions with lots of color photos. Chapters on a lot of subjects relating to convertible tops: scissor, scratch-built, two piece, retractable, power top, etc. Detailed book on a very specific element of vehicle restoration - another amazing book from CarTech!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Empava 36" 5 Italy Sabaf Sealed Burners Gas Stove Top Gas Cooktop Black Tempered Glass LPG/NG Convertible EMPV-36GC905 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This Empava gas cook-top is an awesome value. This appliance nearly checks the box on everything that is important. 1. It was very simple to install. 2. It is a 5 burner unit 3. It is simple to clean. 4. It has an awesome point compared to related units. I have been using this unit for about 3 months now and the burners and controls all work perfectly. I only have one complaint. While the quality of the stainless steel is good, the thickness of the stainless could be better. My old Kitchen Aid unit of 20 years was virtually indestructible and it was noticeably more durable. Don't obtain me wrong, the Empava cook-top is holding up very well. If you are looking for the absolute best unit in the affordability category then this is the unit for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Empava 36" 5 Italy Sabaf Sealed Burners Gas Stove Top Gas Cooktop Black Tempered Glass LPG/NG Convertible EMPV-36GC905 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    My old cooktop was a headache, it couldn't stay lit. and it has issue with the thermocouple (my assumption). This cooktop solved all problems. Modern & sleek design create it super simple to clean. It was a disaster when I clean my old cooktop if liquid is spilled under the knobs. This one comes with spill proof design, liquid won't go into that small hole under the knobs. if you spill something by accident, you don't need to spend whole day on cleaning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Empava 36" 5 Italy Sabaf Sealed Burners Gas Stove Top Gas Cooktop Black Tempered Glass LPG/NG Convertible EMPV-36GC905 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Beautiful! Just installed after uninstalling a old 12 year old gas cooktop. I installed myself. Did not wish to break the bank. Changed the look of the entire kitchen. Everything works well. No complaints

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Empava 36" 5 Italy Sabaf Sealed Burners Gas Stove Top Gas Cooktop Black Tempered Glass LPG/NG Convertible EMPV-36GC905 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I chose this cooktop for my grandma, because of tight budget. It came on Monday, had someone installed for me the next day. The gas leaking protection is a amazing point, because my grandma getting old, and she forgets cooking something sometimes. It will chop off the gas if fire is place out. This is a amazing invention. So far, this has been a amazing gas range.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Empava 36" 5 Italy Sabaf Sealed Burners Gas Stove Top Gas Cooktop Black Tempered Glass LPG/NG Convertible EMPV-36GC905 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Have been using almost a week so far, don't have any issues with it so far, will modernize and allow you guys know if issues happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Empava 36" 5 Italy Sabaf Sealed Burners Gas Stove Top Gas Cooktop Black Tempered Glass LPG/NG Convertible EMPV-36GC905 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    A modern designed cooktop with acceptable quality, very durable and practical but do not expect something else beyond that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Empava 36" 5 Italy Sabaf Sealed Burners Gas Stove Top Gas Cooktop Black Tempered Glass LPG/NG Convertible EMPV-36GC905 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I ordered this to replace our previous tempered glass cooktop which exploded spontaneously. I loved the look of this one when I saw it on Amazon. I also got the installation for an installer through Amazon. Our previous cooktop had a 3/8" gas connection, and this one had a 1/2" connection (from the 5/8" gas line). The folks that came to install it did not have a connector adapter to create up the difference. Our old cooktop had a regulator to regulate the flow of gas, and the installation guys didn't know if we required to hold it. They also didn't carry the coupler required to do the gas connection, and offered to run to Home Depot to obtain it for $60. I say I could do it myself. I then emailed Empava and had a response within a few hours: The regulator was not needed. After 4 trips to Home Depot, I realized they didn't have the coupler. So went back to Amazon, ordered it there (Anderson Metals Brass Tube Fitting, Coupling, 5/8" Flare x 1/2" Female Pipe at ). Once I got it, I installed it and it has been working perfectly. I thought of taking 1 star away for the headache, but I'm not sure if this was just because I had an old cooktop with an outdated connector. So far, I love this cooktop. So 5-stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Empava 36" 5 Italy Sabaf Sealed Burners Gas Stove Top Gas Cooktop Black Tempered Glass LPG/NG Convertible EMPV-36GC905 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This was half the of the unit I was looking at from a well-known brand and seems to work very well so far. I can tell you the look is expensive and substantial--it doesn't look like a discount stove-top. My only complaint is that it can be a small challenging to figure out how to light it. You have to press it and pull back at the right time and in the right way.Other than that, it's an amazing unit. If they can fix this, it would be five stars for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Empava 36" 5 Italy Sabaf Sealed Burners Gas Stove Top Gas Cooktop Black Tempered Glass LPG/NG Convertible EMPV-36GC905 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Excellent choice for our compact kitchen, it has all functions a huge brand stovetop is supposed to has. Plus, it comes with a neat and modern looking. All burners work amazing and I found the flames are extremely powerful. We like the safety feature of each burner has a thermocouple if burner goes out, gas gets shut off, such a intelligent & secure invention. We like this stove so much, and everyone in the family begin to have fun cooking. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Empava 36" 5 Italy Sabaf Sealed Burners Gas Stove Top Gas Cooktop Black Tempered Glass LPG/NG Convertible EMPV-36GC905 [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    The packaging could use improvement. There's Styrofoam everywhere. The burners were all over in the box and I was lucky they didn't break anything else. It comes with 1/2 adapters, a regulator for lpg and I think everything you'll need to obtain it hooked up other than the gas hose. The main input adapter for the gas is metric I think, but you can use the adapters. The steel will scratch easily from just moving the racks. The ceramic spark thingy sticks through the lower part of the BURNERS and I think the ceramic can break easily when removing the burners for cleaning. The center burner's flame is a small crooked with yellow hints from the flame only on one largest gripes is the two left burners don't light until you keep it down for about 20 to 30 seconds. The igniter lights like a pilot for your hot water heater, being that it will only stay lit when there's enough heat on the sensors to allow the gas hold flowing. The slow to light only happens on 2 burners, leading me to belive the igniter or sensors are defective. I appreaciate the and design, so I will test to resolve my issues through Amazon or Empava. I will hold the review updated.UpdateI've gotten use to the the igniter and I didn't return it, so the rating was updated. I think the igniter required breaking in?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This weekend was my first time using this RaggTopp cleaner, protector and brush kit. The process is easy enough but it takes time.On Friday I washed the top of my car. First I used a vacuum cleaner to remove anything on the top, then I applied water with the hose, after that, I used the cleaner and the brush. The brush worked very well, I used it in circular and little line motions stroking first in one direction, then at a 90 degree agnel. The brush only lost about 2-5 bristles in the whole top. Once I finished applying the cleaner and had scrubbed the hole top, I applied plenty of water to obtain the cleaner out. After that, I used the two included microfiber cloths to dry the top. After this, I allow it dry overnight.On Saturday morning, I checked to confirm the top was dry, I then covered the whole vehicle except the top with plastic, this is not really important per the instructions, but seems like the best method to go to ensure you do not miss cleaning any over spray from the paint and plastic. Once the vehicle was covered, I used a lint roller to remove any extra items from the top. Then I applied the RaggTopp protector, first covering the whole top in one direction. I waited 20 mins and applied a second coat at a 90 degree angle. Finally I had to leave and came back a couple of hours later and applied a third coat in a diagonal direction.While I have not used one of the other brushes created out of horse hair, it seems that everyone complaints those loose too a lot of bristles. The brush on it's own costs over $25, so if you are out of the cleaner and protector and hate your current brush, this is a amazing kit to for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    A mate told me this product didn't work, but all my research had everyone praising it. Glad I tried it anyways!! Omg I can't believe my dull top just went from zero to hero, bam!!! And I thought about getting a cheaper brush, this one makes the kit so expensive, but trust me you need this durable yet super brush for this task, it is key with the cleaner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Works like a dream...it created my convertible top look brand fresh after just one cleaning... A must have cleaner for anyone with a cloth convertible top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Does what it required to do but I don't think one can was enough. Will another and place some more on the convertible top. We masked off the windows and sides of the car. Took a small time but worth the effort as there was no overspray to clean up. Used blue painters tape and towels and was easy. Rained the next day but didn't bead up like I expected so I may test another can and see if that helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    The statement in the 6/16/2018 post from Lyonardo, "It's not cheap, but neither was your fancy roadster" convinced me to go ahead and pull the trigger and this pricey brush. LOLI recently purchased an Audi S5 Cabrio convertible, and although it's garage-kept, I wish to be prepared for our wet Maryland winters.I used this brush in combination with 303 Convertible Fabric Top Cleaning and Care Kit; the brush is indeed excellent for its intended purpose. The size is nice and big, and the bristles are the excellent stiffness for the cloth top. The top is now pristine (although it was not too dirty to start with).I did note a few green strands, but I’m attributing this to the "break-in" of a brand fresh brush; but there were only a few- not too poor at all. Overall I'm totally satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I very rarely something for one purpose and then search that it is even better for another. I have a vinyl convertible top on my 2013 mustang. I search this brush to be very effective in cleaning the top.. My vehicle is white and I search that after washing there are problems with street tar and bugs and god knows what else on it , particularly along the base og the vehicle bemeath the doors and on the front. Always a problem. By possibility after doing the top it was still wet with soapy water and I held it side ways and applied pressure to the bristles so that the bristles rolled over the tar and bugs abd whatever and it came off so easily . I was amazed. I dont know why but it did with very minimal effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Griot's Garage Convertible Top Cleaner 22oz []  2020-7-3 19:7

    All Griots items works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Have only used it once but it seems to work well. The bristles are enough as not to tag the top and leave scrape marks yet firm enough to obtain the job done. We don't usually have the top up that often so probably won't be using this brush that much. The bristles appear to be well seated and secure in the wood handle. This was the main reason why I purchased over other brushes. Although it is a bit on the pricey side, it does appear to be well made. I wanted a one-time brush instead of having to several over time. Oh yes, the brush is compact enough to be able to shop in the trunk if wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I previously used horse hair brushes to clean our convertible Corvette. The issue with the horse hair brush was finding hairs and picking them off the top once it dried. I purchased this about 3 months ago and have been using it ever since. No hairs on the top and it is very gently on the fabric.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I bit the bullet and decided to go all out to take care of my first convertible. A lot of reviews praised the Raggtopp products, and convinced myself that the scrub brush alone was e cleaning product seemed to work fine. My convertible top was relatively clean already, but it did obtain rid of the bird poop e brush is great. Lost 3-5 hairs on the first use, but none after that. keeping the bristles wet while lightly scrubbing created cleaning the top a breeze. Enjoyable, e protectant is where things obtain a bit messy. I did not obtain powerful beading on my first attempt. And this created me question as to whether the product was really bonded to the top for UV protection. I think this is user error place bluntly, it comes in the spray can form. I don't have a garage and do my vehicle care outdoors, but worked under shade in the afternoon. (Not ideal, but¯\_(ツ)_/¯ ). The slightest breeze created most of the spray go air born rather than on the top. Got some in my eyes, too. Bringing the spray can closer to the top just created scattered and little saturated spots. I want this came in a bottle so I could apply the coats with a little paint roller, or a spray bottle. I did my best to do overlapping light coats at a reasonable distance, and letting them dry around 10 minutes. I think the fact that I remained in the shade while I waited for it to dry hindered my results.I think the combination of letting the coats cure in the shade and leaving it outdoors overnight prevented the seal from bonding. Instructions said to allow the top cure for 24 hours. When I woke up the next day I was struck by horror when the humidity of a Florida morning made morning dew that consumed my car. My vehicle was soaked and saturated. I think this also hindered my protectant results.I will modernize as I do and error and test to obtain this right. I will cure it under the sun to the best of my abilities (6-12 hours), but cannot protect it from morning dew since I lack a garage. I think this may be user error, but I feel as though it should not be this difficult to cure the cloth top of a convertible.UPDATE: So I got a vehicle canopy (10' x 20' tent) that allowed me to work earlier in the day, and let my vehicle to properly cure under direct sunlight. I ended up using the remaining 60-70% of the sealant on the top after a fast cleaning & drying through three coats. I applied in the canopy shade, allow it cure until dry (10-15 mins) under the sun, and repeated this process. The first 2 of 3 coats were "light" coats. The final coat was massive and I used all of the sealant to saturate the cloth. I allow it cure in the sun during the early afternoon until evening so 5-6 hours, and fortunately there was no morning dew the next day, so it cured even more the next day in direct sunlight 6-7 hours. No rain either, fortunately!Needless to say, I felt as though I could not have had better work conditions. I added fresh photos, and the beading has definitely improved, and I felt more confident in the protection of my top. However, it was nothing like I had seen in the videos of this product being applied. I think I will have to test another brand to see how this compares.Overall, this process was average. I want the sealant came in a liquid form so I could coat evenly with a roller brush. Beading was nothing like the videos I saw when specialists applied the product. Cost is a bit high for my taste, but okay product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This says it’s a genuine RaggTopp kit but what I received is not what’s pictured or described. A non-brand brush and 3m cloth. Definitely not worth the additional cost over ordering the cleaner and protectant together for about $38 with another seller. And it can’t be returned. Don’t waste you money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I applied one can to the canvas top of a 2013 VW Beetle in August. It's raining today, Jan 11th and we have also had snow. It's still beading the water nicely and roof comes clean with water when anything like bird poop or tree berries fall on it.I will use again. It was a pain to apply as you don't wish it to dry on paint. You really should tape off around top so you can apply evenly to edges.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Griot's Garage Convertible Top Cleaner 22oz []  2020-7-3 19:7

    Simple to use cleans well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This kit has it all. Best brush for cleaning and doesn’t shed. Cleaner works perfectly. The spray fabric protector is amazing but take the time to cover glass and surrounding zone as it is a bear to obtain off glass and paint. But that said the end effect is outstanding!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Did not see any difference in the top. I assume it is better protected. I have a tan top and maybe I expected more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Just cleaned my fabric top with 303 cleaner. The brush worked swell. The bristles are enough to not leave you wondering if they're too aggressive, but they do a amazing job cleaning. Between the 303 cleaner and this brush, my top looks better than it has in ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I hold my vehicle show-room clean. I didn't realize how dirty my black cloth top was until I used this. Came expertly packaged both by the manufacturer & Amazon. The handle is a bit huge & awkward for me, but I have hobbit hands admittedly. You don't know that you need this, but you do. Go for it! I used this brush with Chemical Guys convertible cleaner. The cloth didn't look poor before, but it looks brand fresh on a now 4 year old car. It is bigger than expected, but a smaller one wouldn't clean as is review is my own honest, unbiased, non-sponsored opinion. Any questions will be answered to the best of my ability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Amazing Product Don't Follow The Internet GURU's method to eat product much better than I thought because I followed the customer expert guru instructions on applying this product and the largest nightmare was WORRYING about overspray on my fresh M2 Convertible. Just point and spray and test to obtain as a lot of coast and layers as possible. Doing what the reviews state with prep work is such a joke don't obtain faked out like me just pick a sunny no wind day and allow er' rip and I guarantee you will be impressed but the small brush thingy I did recognize after applying that the brush has a WUNDER finish aspect that makes the cost worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I have been using this product for 6 y

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Griot's Garage Convertible Top Cleaner 22oz []  2020-7-3 19:7

    It works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    These stuff perform just as well if not better than regular, cheaper cleaning products. The brush isn't as neccessary as you may think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Griot's Garage Convertible Top Cleaner 22oz []  2020-7-3 19:7

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Hey what can I say it works. I have a 2011 Chevy Camaro. Top had no water resistance looked like wet cloth when you got it wet. I sprayed one coat on in my garage and allow sit till the next day. The garage is 70 to upper 80s depending on the day. Next day place another coat on allow it sit and drove to the gym. Allow it bake in 90s weather in the sun. Long story short took a bottle of water and dumped it on it and its like rainx it beaded up and rolled off like glass. I have 3 or 4 coats on the top still have left over in the can. Remember shake the can well, I applied massive and allow it sit/ bake it in the sun. I don't know how long it will latest but we will see. Bottom line it works on cloth tops and the Camaro top is huge so the can has a lot of items in de note! If applying outside watch for wind it will catch the spray and blow it away from the top probably giving you not good results. No wind and spray on heavy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    This is definitely the best product I've used to protect my fabric top (BMW Z4 - black top). Water beads well, doesn't penetrate, and my top looks like it did when I bought the car, used, 3 years ago. It's now a 10-year-old fabric top that looks almost new. Be sure to obtain your top nice & clean (and dry) before you apply. I use three coats, 10 mins between coats. I gently rub in the first 2 coats with a gloved hand, and allow the 3rd coat sit. Works like a charm. I apply once a year, but depending where you live, you may need once every 6 months or once every 2 years. Don't test to save $5-10 by buying something less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Mustang is five years old. Always garaged when not out. Still the top needs protection. I found this to be very amazing for the price. Suggest you do it outside so u can see where u spray. If it gets on windows, easily comes off with window cleaner. Place three coats on, letting each dry half an hour. Came out great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Nice bristle brush for my cloth convertible top. Overpriced but does a amazing job. Gently cleans and it would be nearly impossible to hurt your top with this. Would give 5 stars if it was priced about 25-30% less. I mean, if each bristle was painstakingly inserted by hand by Trappist monks I could understand the price...but I doubt that is the case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Even using plain water, this brush created a significant improvment in my fabric top's appearance. Seems to reach into the weave of the fabric to lift out dirt. Simple to handle and apply even pressure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I'll admit that when I first saw this I rolled my eyes. Why would I ever need a prissy, unique brush with no other use but to clean a convertible top? I had plenty of brushes at home, didn't I? So I tried 3 of them. But the bristles came loose and got stuck in the fabric. Or were too stiff, and seemed like it might hurt the cloth. Or were too flimsy to even yeah, if you own a vehicle with a ragtop, this is the excellent brush to clean it. And it actually is a 's not cheap, but neither was your fancy roadster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Nice brush for the most part. Seems to clean well. What the hell is this handle created of? The cheapest wood someone could find, that's what. Why not a nice durable plastic handle? Don't expect it to latest too long due to the handles inability to tolerate water. Planned obsolescence I suppose. Looks like the water has taken its toll after only one use. Not the level of quality I was expecting for 30 bucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This is a nice kit, but the brush is basically a window cleaning brush. If you already have a horsehair shoe brush, you can use that on a canvas convertible top. I also search a lint brush is very amazing in this application. The RaggTopp products are high quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Worked wonders on my tan top. Looks like new. The brush is very nice, looks like it will really last

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    If you're purchasing this to waterproof your top, save your money. I thoroughly cleaned the top with the cleaner and allow it fully dry. I applied about 8 coats of this stuff, allowing it to dry between each coat like the directions say. Each coat was applied at a various angle to ensure thorough coverage. The top cured for about three days before it rained. The first time it rained, the water beaded up nicely. The second rain, it soaked through like a T-shirt. Needless to say I spent over $50 and quite a bit of time to apply this but unfortunately it does not waterproof the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    My first can was given to me by a mate and I had to it again. The water would just bead up and run off. I will continue to use this product and brand because it's proving to work and last.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    This was recommended by my mechanic for my convertible top. I tried it it was simple to use in the simple to apply. The first bit of water that got on it overnight beat it up so I’m optimistic that this will be a nice fix for the leaky fabric roof. That said, the roof is never had any treatment and it is quite old. I feel if I continue to use this on a regular basis perhaps annually you’ll obtain a nice protective service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Griot's Garage Convertible Top Cleaner 22oz []  2020-7-3 19:7

    I have a 2000 Chrysler Sebring convertible with a black top that was in amazing condition but just required to be refreshed. This items definitely did the job. You spray it on and wipe with a mitt. It then foams up and disappears with the dirt like some kind of magic the type of bottle they send this in. Very amazing quality sprayer.I’m sold on this company and their products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    The cleaner works fine, my top wasn't dirty really and this didn't change much except that the one spot with bird droppings was still there afterwards. I used a microfiber towel and gently scrubbed at that spot and it lifted e protectant better work really well. I can't vouch for it's water protection yet, but it sure sticks to whatever it touches. If you obtain any on trim, glass or paint be prepared to clean the absolute crap out of it for the entire time you wait for the first coat to dry so you can spray it again.I added more newspaper guard and did the second and third layer as demonstrated in the youtube video. FYI, the three coat way they described used over a third of the bottle. So if it doesn't latest I'm going to add some unkind words to this review down the road. If it does latest I'll adjust the stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Disappointed, I used it as the direction stated, and at first I was pleased, it cleaned and beaded after waterproofing it. I washed it one day, and waterproofed it the next day, leaving it in my garage overnight. Of course it was 42 degrees out side, but I saw nothing on the pack that said anything about temperature, only create sure before you place water proof on that is was dry. Which it was. The cleaning product worked as stated, the waterproof, well. You be the judge, I left the car, 2007 Audi convertible, in the garage for 4 days before driving it after the water proofing was place on. Had to drive the vehicle to the dentist because my truck was in shop, it was raining hard, so I thought no issue, its water proof. 1 hour there, 1 hour at dentist, 1 hour back, and the effect was the car top was not beading anymore. The water was soaking in the top as if I did not place any water proof on. I live on the water and use other products to water proof my boat canvas. Those products seem to cost less and latest longer. I called the company, expand to them what had happened, was told Alex would call me back. Never heard from him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Can't say the cleaner works any better than 409 or any other cleaning products I still had mud stains all over my black top of Jeep. Scrubbed in the shade two separate times in swirling motions both directions, straight forward/backwards, and side to side. Rinse, repeated this process and still had marks all ed the second product and it covered the stains a small and looked shiny a small but didn't latest more than a day. Dissatisfied with the results on a 2 year old black top. Going with the Other Guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marvel's Black Widow: Forever Red []  2020-1-14 19:35

    The Marvel Universe has expanded into the YA book genre with Margaret Stohl's "Black Widow: Forever Red." The story does a masterful job ofdelving into the mysterious history of everyone's favorite killer turned S.H.I.E.L.D. agent, Natasha Romanoff. After a mission to stop theman who broke, trained and turned her into a weapon ends with a young girl saved and the man supposedly killed, Natasha finds herself inexplicablyconnected to the young girl she rescued. However, because she was trained to be an agent and not an begin person who makes private relationships,Black Widow disappears from young Ava Orlova's life, leaving her in S.H.I.E.L.D. custody. Years later, Ava is trying to fit in as a normalteenager in Brooklyn, but her experiences and connections to her past has left her unable to allow people past her own on however, life get's complicated for Ava. Kids across Easter Europe have gone missing, and when Red Room technology is rumored to beinvolved in the abductions, Black Widow fears her old teacher and tormentor may have survived their latest encounter, and Ava might be the onlyone who can stop him. Reemerging into the teen's life, Black Widow and Ava must unravel the mystery and their pasts that remain in the darkfrom even themselves, and will end up discovering a bigger mystery involving the dark-eyed teenage boy who walks through Ava's dreams, sportingan hourglass e mystery of this book's story makes it one of the most thrilling political YA novels I've ever read. The method this book blends the thriller,Cold War-era political mystery and YA romance genres is brilliant, and getting to learn more about this [email protected]#$% and powerful hero NatashaRomanoff makes it addicting to read. Getting a possibility to peel back the layers of the Black Widow's history and mixing it with the governmentalpolitics of S.H.I.E.L.D. was a stellar storytelling technique, and fans of the Marvel universe will love the surprise characters involved inthe story, and the intimate look at a brand fresh hero like Ava Orlova. The novel is filled with dozens of action, romance and a fast-pacedplot that will leave you craving more by the latest page. With a sequel in the works, Black Widow: Forever Red is a powerful first entry in MargaretStohl's Black Widow series, and Marvel has done an perfect job of entering the globe of storytelling through novels. Pick up your copies today!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items)The sealant / protectant did not work to prevent water from soaking into my canvas roof covering. I did use 2 coats, as per the directions, and used the entire bottle of sealant / protectant. I have a Mazda MX-5 which, being a two seater, has a very little roof surface area. There is about 15% of the roof zone where water does shed off, but that leaves 85% of the roof surface zone where the water soaks into the canvas. I am sorry I wasted my time applying this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Was relatively simple to use (need a amazing powerful shoulder for scrubbing and trigger finger for spraying lol). So happy! One cleaning and then one protectant app turned the black roof that would fully saturate with water when it rains (I have no garage. I know - I know! Don't say it!) into a wonderfully rain resistant roof! The water actually beads and then freezes in small balls. I'll post a image the next time it rains/snows. Thank you Chemical Guys!PS - I watched their in depth YouTube video on how to apply it correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I'm giving this convertible top waterproofing kit 3 stars because the cleaner worked great, but I can't say the same for the waterproof product. I sprayed the complete top as the directions said and waited between coats. I applied 3 and used the whole bottle. The next morning I checked the results with water and had no bearing at all. It rained the next day, the inside of the vehicle was damp and the headliner between the top and the interior was soaked. The product had amazing reviews, I guess I got a poor batch/bottle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marvel's Black Widow: Forever Red []  2020-1-14 19:35

    Since Marvel/Disney is basically taking over the known universe, they suddenly realized a gaping hole in their money-getting plans; they have most media forms covered except amazing ol' fashioned book reading. Issue solved! Create a Marvel YA book series that can discover some of the Avengers characters stories. I read the Iron Man Gauntlet and found it meh-ish, a fun story that did small to add to the character. This book was better written, IMO, and did a lot to add to Natasha Romanoff's background, motivations, and internal struggles. I appreciated her interactions with Ava, basically herself, and how she explored s: The insight it gave me to Black Widow, secondary hero even though she was. And she had some amazing kick-butt moments. By far my favorite moments were with Coulson (please create a book series about him, Marvel; I know he has a show, kind of, but it's not really about him that much anymore and we never obtain his back story, really) and Tony Stark. I could have read about Tony and Black Widow all day. The writing was well done, and I really liked some of the prose. I thought I'd mostly be annoyed by Ava, and she was a bit irritating and ungrateful at times, but I warmed up to her a bit. The other main hero Alex was fun to read about, until he wasn't. Which brings me toDislikes: (kind of a spoiler? A little one?)Mild spoiler here, although the beginning of each chapter does mention a line of duty death (LODD) multiple times so in my defense it's not that huge of a deal. But really all I wish to say without giving it away is that it was stupid and it created no sense and it basically ruined the book for me. Otherwise, I would have been pleasantly entertained instead of massively annoyed. But the hero that died took the book from an interesting hero study to a YA trope of killing a hero without any reason except to create the reader sad. It didn't do anything to further the plot or the is has small to do with the book, but it was also poorly edited; I just found a few spelling mistakes and misplaced quotation marks, that kind of thing. This book was not self-published, I have standards you know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marvel's Black Widow: Forever Red []  2020-1-14 19:35

    I bought the Book because I like the Black Widow. I have read comics since I was a kid, and Marvel has always been my go to company. While BW was never one of my favorites, I did always have fun the this book, she is a secondary hero behind two older teens named Alex and Ava. The book goes back and forth between each of the three as each chapter is told from one of their perspectives. The story is about Natasha trying to slay somebody from her past, and of course the main characters obtain intertwined as well.While it was off the Black Widow book was not mainly about Black Widow, it honestly wasn't a huge early on. It still felt like a amazing spy story with shield and Avengers tie ins. It started to fall apart about half method through, when the "young adult" part of the book kicked in. We obtain romance, which I usually enjoy, and we obtain some really off backstory on Natasha that tries to humanize that character. Now I know this book giant considered cannon, or part of,the actual marvel universe, but it still seemed very out of put with this character. Without going into spoilers, I can't really explain why I didn't like it. But it just felt cheesy and seemed almost like they only did it to tie the 3 characters e book wasn't bad, and I really enjoyed the first half of it. I loved every interaction Coulson had, and the cameo by a certain Avenger early on. But finishing the book was difficult. It was on for a dollar, I easily got that out of it But I have no interest in reading the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marvel's Black Widow: Forever Red []  2020-1-14 19:35

    It was very well written and had a thrilling story! Margaret Stohl really captured Natasha Romanoff's hero and I could hear Scarlett Johansson's voice throughout the entire thing. But I will warn you, the book is more about Ava Orlova than Natasha. Although some of the book is in Natasha's point of the view, it does mostly center around Ava. (SPOILER ALERT!) She's a young teenager who was basically used by the poor guy, Ivan Somodrov. Natasha had saved her from him years before and took care of her from a distance. They're linked by something called the O.P.U.S. (created by Ivan) Everything that Natasha knows and remembers, Ava knows and remembers. It's part of the mystery of the story... which I just gave away.... oops...You also sometimes follow a young boy named Alex (or Alexei) Manorovsky. He is apparently Natasha's younger brother. (I gave that away too...) Now, I haven't read any comics books or even seen anything of a younger brother on her wikipedia or biography. I believe it's not cannon and just something Stohl created up (and hey! you can bring any fresh characters you wish in fanFictions!) I write this because I frantically searched and searched for him in comics but I found nothing. And I don't wish other people to have the same ere was also a cheesy romance. But then again I'm not really into that kind of teenage romance thing. If you are, then you may like it. It was one of those "couple days" kind of romance. Like they knew each other and then they're in love like that. There's nothing poor in it, it just wasn't ny Stark is amazing! He was funny and acted just like Tony Stark!:) I was really satisfied that the book mentioned other Avengers. Cap, Bruce Banner and Hawkeye! (pretty sure...)I bought the book because I am a HUGE Black Widow fan and I mostly wasn't disappointed. The story was solid and and it keeps you reading. It's scary and the antagonist is a powerful character. If you're afraid you'll be disappointed, it's not because the story is annoying or that Stohl didn't write Natasha well, but only that you're following someone various and there's a sick romance.I encourage you to read the book if you're a Black Widow fan and you love comics book novels! Over all, it was a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Several coworkers told me about chemical guys and the amazing results they had. I recently bought the convertible top sealer combo pack, watched the chemical guys youtube video on applying, and followed the directions given. The top is clean and black which I dig. But the repellent aspect of the app that i was most interested in DID NOT work at all. It does not bead off or repel liquid. I drove my 2015 SS Camaro Convertible to work (after 24 hours of drying like the video suggests) it happened to be raining, myself and my coworker noticed the rain just absorbed into the cloth top. I'm disappointed with the results. I wish to like this product, as I've heard so much amazing about it, maybe another coat would help?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Purchased extang trifold bed cover and applied chemical guys convertible top cleaner and sealant on it to hopefully prolong this type of cover.I rested a wet begin umbrella on the bed cover in the garage over night and noticed water puddles.A few days later with the truck parked in the garage the puddles were still not absorbed in the cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Marvel's Black Widow: Forever Red []  2020-1-14 19:35

    I was very excited when I found out that author Margaret Stohl was tapped to write Black Widow Forever Red. I am a huge fan of the series she writes with Kami Garcia, Attractive Creatures. I was also just satisfied that Natasha Romanoff was finally getting her own story! I can only hope a Black Widow film is as exciting as this book! It was a fun ride.If you are a fan of The Avengers movies, you will know a small bit of the backstory of the Black Widow. Trained as a kid by the KGB to be the ultimate killing machine, Natasha Romanoff is deadly, efficient, and alone. She has been raised to be completely self-reliant, with no family to tie her down. But all that changes when she rescues young Ava Orlova. Ava has been brutalized by the same KGB mastermind, Ivan The Strange, as Natasha. They have had so a lot of of the same experiences that Ava feels Natasha could be like a huge sister. Natasha saves Ava, but then disappears from her life.What I loved:I think it was fascinating to learn more about Natasha and how she operates in the S.H.I.E.L.D. organization. I enjoyed the technology and all the cool abilities that Natasha has. I also enjoyed the layers of intrigue that are revealed in the story. I am being deliberately vague about some of this so as to not give anything away. But I will say there are some impressive ways people go undercover in this book!Another fun aspect of the story is when Tony Stark shows up! Every stage he is in is a delight. He is such a fun hero that I couldn't wait to see what Tony does next.What I didn't love:Some of the premises of the book are based on the overall Huge Poor project that Ivan the Strange makes being plausible, and it just isn't. Okay, yes, this is a superhero book, but I want some of the technology would have been more realistic. Just because a hero can access someone's memories does not mean they would have the muscle memory to perform stunts that would take someone years to perfect. While it makes for a fun fantasy (look, I can now do super-spy acrobatics!), it takes us out of the action by how ridiculous it is.But, if truth be told, I did search this story to be a fun spy thriller. I enjoyed the format: each chapter begins with a transcript of a death investigation. You know by that, alone, someone is not going to create it out alive. This increases the tension throughout the book as the plot is revealed. If you have fun action, and mystery, you will love Black Widow Forever Red. But, check your sense of reality at the door.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386