forgotten tales and vanished trails Reviews & Opinions


Submit forgotten tales and vanished trails review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hoosiers: Profiles from Indiana's Hidden History (Forgotten Tales) review []  2020-1-19 21:16

    Each fast chapter has a "how-come-I-never-heard-of-'em" gem. You'll search someone you want you had known, someone who suits your personality, and someone almost unbelievable, all of them event to be Hoosiers. I recommend this book for those who have fun quirky yet authentic American history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FORGOTTEN HISTORY: The Most Forgotten Figures That Defined Our History.: Forgotten History. review []  2020-1-23 19:16

    This book is extremely entertaining. I'm very glad that I got it and I feel like I learned so much about so a lot of historical figures that I've never even heard of before. It really gives a amazing perspective on how much difference one person can create and how easily they can be forgotten despite what they've done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FORGOTTEN HISTORY: The Most Forgotten Figures That Defined Our History.: Forgotten History. review []  2020-1-23 19:16

    It really gives a amazing perspective on how much difference one person can create and how easily they can be forgotten despite what they've done.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on forgotten tales and vanished trails or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch forgotten tales and vanished trails video reviews and related movies:

    See Shadows of doubt: The unsolved disappearance and death of Joe Grozelle (2008) - The Fifth Estate on youtube.

     related image

    See Nevada's Mysterious Devil's Hole: Center of Terrifying Stories and Legends? on youtube.

     related image

    See Pathfinder: Kingmaker - 185 Varnhold Vanishing - #16 Sepulchre Heroes Rest buttons (Ancient Script) on youtube.

     related image

    See Tales from the Darkside (9/10) Movie CLIP - You Broke Your Vow (1990) HD on youtube.

     related image

    See Trail of the Caribou - FULL DOCUMENTARY on youtube.

     related image

    See "The Bigfoot Stories You've Never Heard" #WeirdDarkness on youtube.

     related image

    See Aussie farmers fighting big gas companies for their land | 60 Minutes Australia on youtube.

     related image

    See Unknown Female Symphonic Metal Bands (Part 7) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales: Day of the Dead (Full) review [App]  2019-6-29 13:42

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales: Day of the Dead (Full) review [App]  2019-6-29 13:42

    The android game just started all over again all my progress gone cash down the drain

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales: Day of the Dead (Full) review [App]  2019-6-29 13:42

    Sleeping is for the dead

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales: Day of the Dead (Full) review [App]  2019-6-29 13:42

    Really like this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales: Day of the Dead (Full) review [App]  2019-6-29 13:42

    It is addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales: Day of the Dead (Full) review [App]  2019-6-29 13:42

    Love the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales: Day of the Dead (Full) review [App]  2019-6-29 13:42

    I've played this android game a lot of times. It's one of the few that actually goes beyond just playing the cards. Have to really pay attention. Want there were more of this caliber.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales: Day of the Dead (Full) review [App]  2019-6-29 13:42

    It's alright

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales: Day of the Dead (Full) review [App]  2019-6-29 13:42

    I love this but it gets hard

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales of Michigan's Upper Peninsula review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    Crazy tales from a special part of the country

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales of Michigan's Upper Peninsula review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    A amazing history of early Michigan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales of Michigan's Upper Peninsula review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    Fun read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales of Michigan's Upper Peninsula review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    I like unusual tales of Michigan's history. A lot of of the stories originated back around the turn of the century. Enjoyed the book, but some stories seemed incomplete.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales of Michigan's Upper Peninsula review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    Bonus for a Yooper and she lived it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales of Michigan's Upper Peninsula review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    Interesting stories of the U. P.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales of Michigan's Upper Peninsula review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    Hubby enjoyed it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales of Michigan's Upper Peninsula review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    The book was written based on real newspaper articles of the time. Have fun the read very much. The county in which I was born had an earthquake, I did not know this fact..........

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales of Michigan's Upper Peninsula review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    I found these tales very interesting and want there were more books available regarding the history of the Upper Peninsula.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Tales of Michigan's Upper Peninsula review []  2020-1-19 21:15

    Amazing stories, Although mostly weird news stories seemingly copied from old newspapers. Some amazing some just ok. Worth a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Taste of Cowboy: Ranch Recipes and Tales from the Trail review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    I have been waiting almost 4 months for this book to be released and delivered. I saw Kent Rollins on 'Chopped' and loved him. I had already tried his 'Sparkling Taters' and loved them so when the book finally came, I just had to test something IMMEDIATELY! Mexican Tortilla Lasagna...fast, easy, so darn good. I paired it with Fiesta Cabbage Salsa. Oh, yeah! While the lasagna was in the oven, I started reading. Cooking tips, stories, a song or two. Fantastic. And, the thing that I like best is that all the recipes are simple to create with ordinary ingredients so that I don't have to go to a specialty shop for a unique spice that I will never use again. I have a lot of cookbooks but I think that this one is going to be right by my old Betty Crocker cookbook as I will be using it often. I wish to test almost every recipe in it. *sigh* I might even test the meatloaf recipe. And I HATE meatloaf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Taste of Cowboy: Ranch Recipes and Tales from the Trail review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    Attractive book which exceeds my expectations. The pictures and stories alone are worth the price and the appearance is like a pricey "coffee table" book. The recipes are amazing down-home style with a modern twist. I plan to purchase other copies for gifting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Taste of Cowboy: Ranch Recipes and Tales from the Trail review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    I received this book today and immediately started reading it. I read the dedication and the acknowledgments then on to the stories. THIS BOOK IS AMAZING. Kent talks about the people he has met. My favorite is Leon.. Titled "Leon goes to church". I was reading it aloud and my husband was just laughing. I told him, this is like a amazing story book with recipes, rather than a recipe book and some stories. I can honestly say, This is the first recipe book I have actually read. I have other recipe books i just glance through until I see something i may like. I would definitely recommend this book !!! and the price is amazing !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Taste of Cowboy: Ranch Recipes and Tales from the Trail review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    I found Mr. Rollins' book after watching his guide on cowboy coffee on youtube. I've tried his technique twice, with various brands and grinds of coffee, and confirmed he KNOWS what he's talking about. I've tried several times to create cowboy coffee that tastes good. I love the simplicity, but could never obtain past the poor flavor. Mr. Rollins' technique nails it. It's not the "best" coffee I've ever had, but beautiful darned amazing considering how easy the way a effect of my success, I have complete faith that the author knows how to cook/bake everything he's claiming...............so I ordered his book. I'll modernize my review after I keep the book and test a few recipes. For those who question my rating prior to reading the book.............I'd normally agree. But in this instance, I've got NO doubts my five star review will remain unchanged.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Taste of Cowboy: Ranch Recipes and Tales from the Trail review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    What can I say? I found Kent Rollins on Youtube one day and just had a blast watching him cook and share his stories. Some may not like his method of talking but obtain over it! The man knows how to place on a spread and have fun doing it. I want I could afford to have him come to my house and cook up a bunch of amazing chow for me and our friends. It would be a hoot! In the mean time I can't wait to create a recipe from this cookbook. The hardest thing is which one to start with first!There are amazing images and humor to go along with your cooking. I appreciate that a lot and Kent fits my style and the method I have to cook up a bunch of amazing food. Don't obtain me wrong, I have had some formal training in the culinary arts but this is the method that gets my mates attention - amazing meal and lots of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Taste of Cowboy: Ranch Recipes and Tales from the Trail review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    We've been anxiously awaiting the release of this cookbook. It is every bit as amazing as we'd hoped. Amazing recipes that don't require extraordinary ingredients. Well seasoned and prepared foods. Amazing job, Mr. Rollins!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Taste of Cowboy: Ranch Recipes and Tales from the Trail review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    I have lots and lots of cookbooks (maybe 150) and I have to say that this is up there in the Top 10 - maybe the Top 5. The recipes are all very various from a lot of of the typical things you find. I always think that if you search one really amazing recipe in a cookbook, it was worth it. I just received this so I haven't created anything yet, but I saw so a lot of that I wish to try. None of them are complicated and are stuff that you already have in your pantry or are simple to find. I read the whole book and I just think it's great. Amazing pictures and just enough stories. This one was well worth the money!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Taste of Cowboy: Ranch Recipes and Tales from the Trail review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    This is a must have cookbook if you have fun true Cowboy stick to your ribs hardy eats. Kent is a brilliant story teller, really amazing stories and tale of his experiences as a Cowboy Cook. The recipes are AMAZING! My wife and I have both create more than a dozen recipes since getting the cookbook. Everyone of 'em are unbelievable moan as you taste it goodness, my favorite of the Buttermilk pie. I've never liked Buttermilk except in Hot Cakes and this pie, the sweet and tangyness go together like Steak and Lobster or Chocolate and Peanut butter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Taste of Cowboy: Ranch Recipes and Tales from the Trail review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    This is one of those rare "keeper" books... definitely not one to be given the "once over lightly" treatment and then passed on. The stories are gems that bring up vivid thoughts of an almost-gone era of Americana. And the recipes are simple to follow and good! I have tried several so far and intend to use them all.Well worth the money, and a long, hard look..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Taste of Cowboy: Ranch Recipes and Tales from the Trail review [Book]  2018-7-14 18:0

    Received my book yesterday and planned to read a chapter latest night. I ended up reading three chapters. This is not strictly a "cookbook". It has a load of recipes, but there is much context included. I happen to like that feature, and Kent's style of story telling. I also appreciate that the techniques of cooking with cast iron (ci) over a campfire differ from cooking on your stove at home, and they are addressed. Suffice to say that this is somewhat of a specialized zone of cooking, and I think that Kent provides the hints and tricks that are required to use ci effectively for a beginner or intermediate user in rustic circumstances, as well as recipes and context. I love it, and highly recommend it for anyone interested in exploring cooking with ci in traditional fashion. This is a "must-have" book for newbies to obtain started in cooking with ci in a rustic fashion. Cowboy Kurt is the true deal. He has the experience that makes the difference, and traditional values.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    Didn't obtain far, the 5 second time delay between scenes renders the android game unplayable in my opinion. I've played a couple of the other Forgotten Hill android games and they didn't have that delay. It's always something with these FH games. Time delays, puzzles that are illogical, take forever to complete &/or the clues blend in with the background too much to see them. Too poor cause I love the macabre quirkiness & style of these games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    Very short! Equivalent to one chapter of these type of games. Amazing gameplay, spooky theme- like rusty lake android games but not as streamlined/atmospheric/sophisticated. I would be willing to pay if things were added such as voices, more sophisticated and intuitive puzzles i.e. less random tapping, fewer two step solutions (meaning step 1. search clue, step 2. do puzzle), and also no ads- they ruin the atmosphere for this type of game. All in all it's a amazing 30-min time waster and intro to the other android games

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    I like all of your games. I usually rate five stars, but only four this time because all your previous android games were much longer with more detailed storyline. I still look forward to more of your android games in the future and I thank you for giving us these android games totally free!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    outstanding game!!! looking forward to next episode!! I wonder what the poster is for though...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    Another entertaining android game from the Forgotten Hill series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    It's a really short game, unlike the others, but fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    loved this! please develop more!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    omg si creeeepy...loved d end....spooky...the mirror though...u got me...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    I point and click but nothing happens. Can't even begin fresh game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    amazing but toooooooooooooo short...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    Love Forgotten Hill series from Fall to Cabin, while this may be spin off with Tales in title it was still Very short. The Fall was short but was first one and longer still, all others were decent length Momento being longest so maybe Im spoiled and left wanting more. If Tales becomes a regular of short horror shots Ill rerate this a 5 since it has same Amazing artstyle, fun puzzles/objectives, and interesting story with twist. Will feel more like a mini series alongside Forgotten Hill if continued

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    the android game was method too short.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    outstanding android game thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    nice short game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    true nice and scary

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    wow another Masterpiece!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    Short but AWESOME!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    Nice small game. I just [email protected]#$%! was longer with better backstory. Loved the twist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    Brilliant like all the Forgotten Hill games. I liked the twist at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    Creepy, fun, original, entertaining and excellent level of difficulty

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    I love these games. I really enjoyed it. Hold them coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    The reason is that this android game doesn't have the walkthrough on google.. u've to see video in YouTube to play this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    nice story but need one more android game but of huge story and video test

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    The shortest forgotten hill game.i love forgotten hill games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    I love playing these games!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    I love the twist at the end..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    I loved the whole series, this one was the shortest of them all. I hope to see more from you guys! I had a blast between yesterday and today ^.^

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    Tedious and no instructions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    Very short.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    A short totally free amazing puzzle horror escape game. Always amazing from this developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    instantly addicted

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten Hill Tales: Little Cabin in the Woods review [App]  2019-8-18 13:39

    Love them all!!! Please create more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    I downloaded this to search and discover items near me, for free! Everything near me is behind a paywall, even though I could literally google the zone for free! I understand you wish to safeguard the locations, but most folks that would obtain this application aren't getting it to go and destroy property. Word of tip to people who're looking to download this, just Google abandoned locations near me, its free and easy. Unlike this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Amazing idea, lacks in concept. There's about three areas in my state, all well known. Doesn't allow me enable location, and is super slow. Perhaps as it gets more users it'll be better. Should be an option to notice people as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    I really wanted to use this application but it opens a pop up once I log in that I can't close! I even unistalled and then installed again and it still does it. Please fix this! I would love to be able to actually use the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    This is a amazing application although I gotta say I think there should be a leader board for the people who posted the most areas because I've noticed a lot of people post locations but obtain no one gets credit for all the locations they share please create a leader board for whom ever posts the most areas that would be so cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Pop up fixed!!! This is a really cool application to search abandoned places. Simple to use. Amazing photos. I can't wait to use it on my next trip!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Created me create an acc then a pop up opened for a free giveaway that none of the close buttons would work on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Set up an account. Pop up opens and will not close. Cannot access this app. Looks like a amazing app, but won't open. Samsung Galaxy 9+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    This application wont allow me enable my zone making it beautiful much worthlesss.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Amazing method to search a fresh bando! Can't wait until there's listings near every city. It'll be constant adventure where ever I'm at!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Im a explorer my self and this application is excellent for me to search locations to explore how do i share a link on my youtube channel? ✌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Pop up doesn't close even in their www service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Maybe this will obtain better over time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Cool app, love the high quality pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Amazing but it is really hard to move around the map

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    I think I'll stick with UER thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    It's slick and simple to use. While it could use more places, it holds a lot of promise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Only one put near me .....has potential

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forgotten review [App]  2018-12-13 21:9

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Disappear: Erase Your Digital Footprint, Leave False Trails, And Vanish Without A Trace review []  2020-1-16 12:16

    I (I'm in my mid 50's) was tired of the mental stress made by my immature adult (29 and 31) kids and equally immature 40 and 50 year old siblings and THEIR children. Exhausted at their incisive emotional and financial mooching (despite the fact I live living two states away), I decided to give this book a try. The book outlines how to 'disappear" in plain slight, cover your tracks, and the consequences. All the methods recommended are ethical, explained in detail, and may require some extra spending. An informative and humorous read, I decided to employ the strategies outlined and it worked for me! I now live in relative peace and quiet, free of beggars, nagging, and people who wish to dump their "garbage" in my life. Well worth the investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Disappear: Erase Your Digital Footprint, Leave False Trails, And Vanish Without A Trace review []  2020-1-16 12:16

    I’d be breaking one fo the author’s rules right now, if I were trying to disappear. But I’m staying put, and this book was a resource for the thriller novels I write. As an author, I found this to be an invaluable tutorial to what it would take to a reader, I just enjoyed the thrill of the idea, that one could begin over with a fresh life and a new start. With the right e author is kind of a shady character, honestly,with some passes at being “a amazing guy at heart.” He’s begin enough about committing numerous illegal acts, about troubles with both US and foreign governments, and about doing his work on behalf of criminal organizations like the mob. All that said, his insight into this globe is sharp and at times hilarious.I can’t vouch for whether the info herein can actually support you disappear, but it largely appears to be a common sense approach to protecting your privacy, at one end of the spectrum, and erasing your tracks entirely on the other end.I highly recommend this book for authors, for privacy enthusiasts, and for the chronically paranoid. Just don’t buy it with a credit card.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Disappear: Erase Your Digital Footprint, Leave False Trails, And Vanish Without A Trace review []  2020-1-16 12:16

    Personally disappearing is a complicated and dangerous venture. If your not a perfectionist and are not morally flexible disappearing completely may be next to impossible. With that said there are people that do it everyday, but it takes more work (a lot more work) then just being part of the system. Simply, living a correct legal life is the easier option. In the happening of an emergency using this book as a resource and practicing the methods will prove useful. I would recommend further reading from multiple sources and also practicing simulated stress drills to be successful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Disappear: Erase Your Digital Footprint, Leave False Trails, And Vanish Without A Trace review []  2020-1-16 12:16

    Outdated useless generalized info. Complete waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Disappear: Erase Your Digital Footprint, Leave False Trails, And Vanish Without A Trace review []  2020-1-16 12:16

    Frankly its the same information as authors other books...alot of it is common sense.i didn't search it informative at all..in fact I read half of it and skimmed the rest your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Disappear: Erase Your Digital Footprint, Leave False Trails, And Vanish Without A Trace review []  2020-1-16 12:16

    Depending on your 'real' purpose for purchasing/reading this book - Mr. Ahearn gives unbelievable answers for eliminating connections from previous relationships, be they private or due to a change in job. A lot of of his insights are just 'good practice' for protecting your identity - especially around the holidays, when everyone seems to be on the 'plastic' side of the economy and worried about who knows what - spending only money seems to be the method to go. My family has toyed with 'going off the grid' but for other reasons . . . it's that whole 'big brother is watching' scenario that gets to us. Very informative and enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Disappear: Erase Your Digital Footprint, Leave False Trails, And Vanish Without A Trace review []  2020-1-16 12:16

    While most of the social engineering discussed in this book is moot by now as things have changed, or as privacy has become more the focus of a lot of companies, a huge faction of them would probably still work, especially with smaller businesses and other people who are more likely to have paper records or weak databases, lacking the ability to really probe alone is probably enough to conquer some of them, if the people you're attempting to talk to have common sense.Either way, I enjoyed the "skip tracer" stories from the past more than the techniques themselves, though I did have fun both.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Disappear: Erase Your Digital Footprint, Leave False Trails, And Vanish Without A Trace review []  2020-1-16 12:16

    Although I don't plan on disappearing anytime soon,the title was interesting enough for me to add this to my e process to disappear completely is quite extensive if you follow the author's advice.Obviously the older you are the more difficult it becomes to erase your whole life because your life trail has become so extensive,but I really feel that if you follow this book step by step it could be achieved albeit with a ton of netheless this was a amazing read and it does create you wonder exactly how much it would take to pull it off.A amazing book and I feel that I did add some knowledge to my 62 year old brain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Disappear: Erase Your Digital Footprint, Leave False Trails, And Vanish Without A Trace review []  2020-1-16 12:16

    Gives you a look at the other side - not so much a "here's what I need to do" book but more of a "look at the possibilities" book and do people's think processes really work like this. Makes you stop and wonder at the changes in the method we perceive our "reality"? Hard to look back at our method of living and then look forward to these realities - Guess it's better to know about all the possibilities in this book than not know but somehow it doesn't reassure me that someone might actually "need" this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Disappear: Erase Your Digital Footprint, Leave False Trails, And Vanish Without A Trace review []  2020-1-16 12:16

    This book was definitely well worth the read. I a man of hypotheticals which created planning, allow alone thinking, about the idea of disappearing interesting. This book provided insite into exactly that allowing the joy of thinking through the steps necessary

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HAWAIIAN FOLK TALES - 34 Hawaiian folk and fairy tales: 34 traditional tales from Hawaii to Kahoʻolawe review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    This really fleshes out some of the myths conglomerated into the film Moana. I must say, though, the first chapter is weird. As has been shown in other reviews here and elsewhere, the first chapter is the Hawaiian/Polynesian retelling of Old Testament fables through fresh locations and names. It's quite the interesting anthropological study, as a lot of myths were not place to paper until long after missionaries and white weirdos in general alread were in contact with the peoples for a long time. The book itself points this out; so stick it out to be rewarded. What follows are the old myths/legends told to Thrum and extirpated of most colonial influence. These are the stories of Maui and others. It does read rather dryly, often "telling instead of showing" as it were. But the info is there. They do read a lot like the Native American myths I perused as a kid while adventuring through the desert southwest. All in all, if this is something that interests you, you will not be disappointed. (just take that first chapter with a grain of salt)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HAWAIIAN FOLK TALES - 34 Hawaiian folk and fairy tales: 34 traditional tales from Hawaii to Kahoʻolawe review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    I read this prior to going on a trip to Hawaii. It was just ok, and I had a hard time forcing myself to [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HAWAIIAN FOLK TALES - 34 Hawaiian folk and fairy tales: 34 traditional tales from Hawaii to Kahoʻolawe review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    Amazing Book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HAWAIIAN FOLK TALES - 34 Hawaiian folk and fairy tales: 34 traditional tales from Hawaii to Kahoʻolawe review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    Informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HAWAIIAN FOLK TALES - 34 Hawaiian folk and fairy tales: 34 traditional tales from Hawaii to Kahoʻolawe review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    The type in this book is rediculously small. I would have rathered more pages and a decent font size. It's like an entire book full of footnotes lol

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HAWAIIAN FOLK TALES - 34 Hawaiian folk and fairy tales: 34 traditional tales from Hawaii to Kahoʻolawe review []  2020-1-19 20:58

    Just as advertised.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]m
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter