Read forty studies that changed psychology reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all forty studies that changed psychology reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology []  2020-1-21 19:59

    I initially bought this book for a research paper to just write about one story, but ended up reading the whole book. It's really interesting if you're interested in psychology or are pursuing a career in the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology []  2020-1-21 19:59

    This was needed reading for my social psycology class and I LOVED this book! It created the studies simple to understand for an undergraduate student without leaving out necessary information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology []  2020-1-21 19:59

    These are necessary studies but I still feel like some of the choices were strange. As fresh research comes out in help of or contradicting research in this book, they have changed the included research in their various editions. This is necessary to note if you're looking to save on buying an older edition. Don't. The research will be a small different.

    0  


    Add your opinion on forty studies that changed psychology or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology []  2020-1-21 19:59

    I required this book to accompany a foundation psychology course. It is broken up into multiple sections which each have five semi-related experiments. It was a very interesting read on previous experiments!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology []  2020-1-21 19:59

    amazing book but took foooooooorever to get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology []  2020-1-21 19:59

    Required this book for class, and got it here for a very reasonable price. With amazon student prime got it within 2 days. Came in the condition they said it would, and very satisfied with my purchase. Word of tip to those looking to it though, this is the GLOBAL edition,so the page numbering will be various from the other ver (s).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology []  2020-1-21 19:59

    This book simplified a lot of psychology topics. I really enjoyed read this book through my final semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology []  2020-1-21 19:59

    I used this in an introductory psychology course to provide extra material on various studies, popular psychologists, and concepts found in the intro textbook. It has a moderate level of reading difficulty, but most scientific terms could be defined using a fast google search.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology []  2020-1-21 19:59

    Amazing item / amazing seller/fast shipping/ amazing communication/ will from in the future. AAA+++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology []  2020-1-21 19:59

    Required it for college.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology (2-downloads) []  2020-9-21 18:26

    Amazing item / amazing seller/fast shipping/ amazing communication/ will from in the future. AAA+++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology (2-downloads) []  2020-9-21 18:26

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology (2-downloads) []  2020-9-21 18:26

    I required this book to accompany a foundation psychology course. It is broken up into multiple sections which each have five semi-related experiments. It was a very interesting read on previous experiments!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology (2-downloads) []  2020-9-21 18:26

    Required this book for class, and got it here for a very reasonable price. With amazon student prime got it within 2 days. Came in the condition they said it would, and very satisfied with my purchase. Word of tip to those looking to it though, this is the GLOBAL edition,so the page numbering will be various from the other ver (s).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology (2-downloads) []  2020-9-21 18:26

    I used this in an introductory psychology course to provide extra material on various studies, popular psychologists, and concepts found in the intro textbook. It has a moderate level of reading difficulty, but most scientific terms could be defined using a fast google search.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology (2-downloads) []  2020-9-21 18:26

    amazing book but took foooooooorever to get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology (2-downloads) []  2020-9-21 18:26

    I initially bought this book for a research paper to just write about one story, but ended up reading the whole book. It's really interesting if you're interested in psychology or are pursuing a career in the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology (2-downloads) []  2020-9-21 18:26

    These are necessary studies but I still feel like some of the choices were strange. As fresh research comes out in help of or contradicting research in this book, they have changed the included research in their various editions. This is necessary to note if you're looking to save on buying an older edition. Don't. The research will be a small different.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology (2-downloads) []  2020-9-21 18:26

    Required it for college.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forty Studies that Changed Psychology (2-downloads) []  2020-9-21 18:26

    This was needed reading for my social psycology class and I LOVED this book! It created the studies simple to understand for an undergraduate student without leaving out necessary information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Studies in Abnormal Psychology []  2020-8-18 20:15

    The book gives some amazing information. My dilemma is the type of paper they used. When I write or highlight, it shows up on the next page. Plus, the pages are coming apart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Studies in Abnormal Psychology []  2020-8-18 20:15

    I ordered the wrong book for class so I rented the right one on Amazon. It was a huge help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Studies in Abnormal Psychology []  2020-8-18 20:15

    Amazing case examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Studies in Abnormal Psychology []  2020-8-18 20:15

    It's a college text book...what else can be said!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Studies in Abnormal Psychology []  2020-8-18 20:15

    Amazing format and design of case studies. Highly recommend this text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Studies in Abnormal Psychology []  2020-8-18 20:15

    These case studies are perfect and very helpful when learning to apply criteria learned to actual people and situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Studies in Abnormal Psychology []  2020-8-18 20:15

    Unbelievable book, got it for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Studies in Abnormal Psychology []  2020-8-18 20:15

    Required for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Studies in Abnormal Psychology []  2020-8-18 20:15

    Got it for school, very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Case Studies in Abnormal Psychology []  2020-8-18 20:15

    No problems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battles that Changed History []  2020-1-19 23:9

    DK Smithsonian never fails to impress me and this book may be their best yet. Some of the amazing wars from ancient history to the modern era are covered here. From the huge ones such as Gettysburg and Stalingrad to less known wars such as lechfeld and manzikert

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battles that Changed History []  2020-1-19 23:9

    Perfect pictures, with very litle information. Some battles, like Galipoli, hardly had the same impact of others chosed to change history in the same degree ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battles that Changed History []  2020-1-19 23:9

    My 7th grade grandson is a history fanatic. He loved this book. Attractive images and paintings bring alive the too a lot of battles of humanity’s r the adult, I recommend this and Policing Saigon about one Military Policeman’s experience in Vietnam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battles that Changed History []  2020-1-19 23:9

    I have several of the DK series books and they never disappoint. They are full of well illustrated pictures and info on a lot of historical happenings and it is all done in a very organized fashion. I am a large fan of history and I love to collect history books and I plan on buying more of the DK series. They are well worth adding to any collection. Although on their own they are not quite as informative, with other sources to back them they can be a very useful added source and amazing for helping to obtain younger people into history and learning more about it. They are well worth the investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battles that Changed History []  2020-1-19 23:9

    This book includes detailed maps of a lot of wars (both huge and small), from the Greco-Persian Battles (490 BCE) to Operation Desert Storm (1991). This is an "overview" book, and it is not develop any war in depth. Like most books published by DK/Smithsonian, this book is visually stunning. This book would be excellent to stimulate discussion and interest in this subject. I highly recommend this book. Please tag if you search my review helpful. Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battles that Changed History []  2020-1-19 23:9

    If you have any interest in the topic matter, this book, it is y attractive paintings and maps, some on full comment. In different parts of this book it has something called "Directory," which is just paragraphs on happenings that the writer did not see deserving a full page in the book.On page 42 we have "Directory: Before 1000 CE," and included is a paragraph on "Teutoburg Forest, Roman-Germanic Wars, 9 CE" The paragraph ends with: "Although there were subsequent expeditions to Germany, the Roman frontier became fixed at the Rhine (River)."Surely, this is one of the greatest wars and results in European history and should have had a full two pages in this book instead of just a short paragraph. See the War of the Teutoburg Forest, 9 CE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battles that Changed History []  2020-1-19 23:9

    The book is beautifully illustrated and provides a sufficient overview of each of the wars described. However, it fails to deliver on why the wars changed history and because of the chronological presentation, makes a series of wars in battle impossible to follow. Because the wars are arranged chronologically, the book skips from war to war in various parts of the world, rather than follow a series of similar wars that constitute a war.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battles that Changed History []  2020-1-19 23:9

    This book is quite large, and packed with information. The pictures and maps support add more understanding to the words. Each chapter takes put over a various time period. Can't wait to read more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battles that Changed History []  2020-1-19 23:9

    As is to be expected from a DK Smithsonian series book, this book is absolutely awesome. The print detail and photos are perfect. The content is detailed enough to obtain the info but not too wordy as some reference material can be. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battles that Changed History []  2020-1-19 23:9

    The book looks great, both the dust jacket and the book cover are printed with the cover e dust jacket is textured with a matte finish and shiny silver text, while the book cover looks exactly like the front cover photo provided here on Amazon (with a glossy finish). In my opinion, the dust jacket looks e book itself looks great. The texts are a bit too short for my taste though, as I would've like to read more detailed descriptions of each battle. Read the sample of the War of Marathon that's provided here. It will give you a amazing idea of the level of detail provided for each battle. Also, some of the wars that didn't obtain the full 2 page treatment were, in my opinion, significant and were deserving of getting it (Battle of Kadesh for example), while some less significant wars did obtain it, oddly l in all, I'd definitely recommend the book, but it does have a few shortcomings mentioned Also, Amazon, please work on your packaging. Add a few of those (styro)foam pieces with the book or something. My book did arrive mostly ok, and mostly unscathed, but when I picked up the package, the book was moving freely inside the banged up package. I'd say I got lucky it didn't obtain damaged too badly (apart from a few minor impact traces -- I'd say condition it arrived in was 9/10).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle Passage, The (STUDIES IN JUNGIAN PSYCHOLOGY BY JUNGIAN ANALYSTS) []  2020-1-23 2:17

    This is the 4th Hollis book I've read and although the other 3 books were great, this one gets more granular. It really explains so much of what I have been going through for the past 5 years. I see how much my parents complexes have influenced my life and now I can't unsee what I see. That voice inside can no longer be ignored. It's time for me to live the life that I am meant to live, the life that feels right to me. Thank you, James Hollis for helping me to see that I'm not alone in what I've been going through and that it's my soul telling me to break from the chains I've been wrapped in.If you are struggling in midlife or feeling guilt or confusion, read this book, it will give you so much insight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle Passage, The (STUDIES IN JUNGIAN PSYCHOLOGY BY JUNGIAN ANALYSTS) []  2020-1-23 2:17

    This is the book I've been looking for forever, since I experienced my own "middle passage" in the early 2000s. Finally a book to support validate ALL of my perceptions,feelings and emotions as I transitioned into my second life, one filled with fresh fulfillment and ch I have read says there is no such thing as a "midlife crisis" but as a psychotherapist focused on midlife, and as the self-proclaimed Midlife Crisis Queen online, I hear from others daily who know that midlife can be an necessary passage from being who everyone told us to be, to who we are inside! It's all about finally accepting and appreciating your own authentic is book helps me explain and organize my own "middle passage", while giving it the structure and validity I needed. It is also extremely well-written!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle Passage, The (STUDIES IN JUNGIAN PSYCHOLOGY BY JUNGIAN ANALYSTS) []  2020-1-23 2:17

    I am a student of Eastern philosophy and I looked at this book insofar as what it has to say from a Western, Jungian perspective. I was curious. At it's core Middle Passage explains Jungian theories of personality development and complexes that grow and change over time. The issue of the mid-life crisis, according to Hollis, is that we tend to hang on to ego-centric dynamics that worked in the past, perhaps out of necessity, but no longer work. The coping techniques run their course and rather than letting them go, growing, and accepting responsibility for our well-being and spiritual development, we cling to our former selves and projections on other. The book, however, tends to be abstract, more theoretical than practical. It explains more about HOW we obtain into mid-life in crisis and precious small about WHAT to do about it. But this is just the intersection with Buddhist teachings on essentially the same subject. Buddhism, in a sense, picks up where Jung leaves off. The Four Noble Truths, for instances, starts with the premise that human beings are prone to suffering for all the reasons Hollis gives in Jungian terms. It does not explain so much HOW we obtain into problem with too much ego. Yet in 2,500 years of history, Buddhism and it followers have developed a rich set of tools centered around meditation for "staying awake" and living in the show as a practical anecdote for the ego -- namely, WHAT to do about it. In fact, toward the end of Middle Passage, meditation is one of the suggestions Hollis recommends for working through mid-life crisis. So I would say after reading this book take look at the writings of Pema Chodron, my favorite being Comfortable with Uncertainty. Obtain her seminar, How to Meditate, and see for yourself if this doesn't line up with Hollis and Middle Passage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle Passage, The (STUDIES IN JUNGIAN PSYCHOLOGY BY JUNGIAN ANALYSTS) []  2020-1-23 2:17

    The eruptions that occur for most of us in midlife are troubling and bewildering: loss of an established identity, depression, boredom, anxiety, perhaps even addiction, and the overwhelming feeling that something is dying and something else needs to be reborn. For some these seismic shifts break out in the stereotypical displays of the midlife crisis (jettisoning relationships and careers, for example) while others stew in quiet desperation and perhaps seek therapy or simply hope the disturbing rumblings will pass. In the author's words, "Anyone in midlife has witnessed the collapsing of projections, of hopes and expectations, and has experienced the limitations of talent, intelligence, and, often, of courage itself."James Hollis, a Jungian therapist with decades of experience as an analyst and teacher, has written this remarkable book which is the best I have seen at elucidating what the midlife passage means and the creative response it roaching the subject from the rich, poetic, and mystical perspective of depth psychology, Hollis maintains that our second lives call for nothing less than a renegotiation with the universe. In the first part of life, the ego is in charge and has projected unrealistic demands upon people, jobs, institutions and other aspects of the outer world. In the second half of life, Hollis maintains that these projections must be withdrawn and that we must undergo a new, inner journey based on what the soul demands. While this may at first sound theoretical and impractical, in fact Hollis describes aspects of what such an odyssey would entail as it relates to relationships, vocation, and other aspects of living. Hollis says that we already have everything we need to create this journey, however fraught with fear it can be. It's already inside us. I think you will come away only 117 pages, concentrated and learned--but not pedantic--almost every paragraph has a sentence that can be pondered, underlined, and returned to. I expect to do this a lot of frightening as the midlife passage can be, Hollis gives us hope. He writes, "We are in the sea-surge of the soul, along with a lot of others to be sure, but needing to swim under our own power. The truth is simply that what we must know will come from within. If we can align our lives with that truth, no matter how difficult the abrasions of the world, we will feel healing, hope, and fresh life."If you have entered the dark wood of midlife--as Dante referred to it--you will search this book to be an immensely rewarding companion that not a method out, but a description of a path through that will be uniquely your own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle Passage, The (STUDIES IN JUNGIAN PSYCHOLOGY BY JUNGIAN ANALYSTS) []  2020-1-23 2:17

    I picked this book up shortly after finishing another Hollis book called "Why Amazing People Do Poor Things." I was so impressed by that book that I wanted to delve further into Hollis' Jungian take on life and I was not disappointed."The Middle Passage" examines a lot of of the same concepts but focuses more on that time in our life when we seem to seek meaning with greater desperation than when we were younger. It really is a unique time and this book encourages the reader to not only celebrate the bonuses this milestone in life provides, but to furthermore seize the opportunities to re-define ourselves on our own terms and once and for all destroy the roots of angst and is book helps create sense of the jumble of conflicted emotions, duplicity, and self-destructiveness that lingers in all of us and comes to an ugly head during this transitional phase of life. Understanding why and what is the most beneficial tool that Hollis provides, and armed with it, I can dissect myself with the precision and sense of purpose that had heretofore been small more than shouts into the void and the maddening cycle of failure. As a teacher, I can appreciate the value in being given the possibility to support myself instead of being provided with water-downed solutions that build no independence and problem-solving skills. Hollis does just that and I will forever be indebted to his wealth of understanding of the human psyche and his willingness to share it with the rest of e seeds Hollis plants demand painful and thorough self-analysis to bear fruit. The look within might be too frightening for a lot of or simply too difficult for those seeking answers and blankets of comfort instead of chilling realities. If you are ready to take the journey or are already down the path and finding yourself a bit lost, use this psychological map. It bears repeating of the cliché that you can not know where you are going if you don't know where you've been.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle Passage, The (STUDIES IN JUNGIAN PSYCHOLOGY BY JUNGIAN ANALYSTS) []  2020-1-23 2:17

    I love how the item is exactly what I was looking for, and is in very amazing condition. The shipping was also quick and had no damages or anything like that. Definitely worth my time, search, and money. Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle Passage, The (STUDIES IN JUNGIAN PSYCHOLOGY BY JUNGIAN ANALYSTS) []  2020-1-23 2:17

    This short, superb book is one of the best works on midlife that I've ever read. Hollis is NOT offering easy answers or formulas; instead, he's making clear just how difficult but rewarding the Middle Passage (as he names it) can be. I especially appreciate his oft-repeated dictum that the goal of life isn't Happiness so much as it is Meaning. Isn't this perpetual struggle to search & grasp an elusive happiness precisely what gets so a lot of of us tied up in knots? His insistence that we must be willing to go into our own dark places, that we must be willing to acknowledge & discard out illusions, is far better tip than most of the Self-Help industry ... and far more helpful. A book that provokes thought & reflection, this slim volume of inner treasure is highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle Passage, The (STUDIES IN JUNGIAN PSYCHOLOGY BY JUNGIAN ANALYSTS) []  2020-1-23 2:17

    Dr Hollis covers the passage into the middle years, the second adulthood, so throughly and completely it is a wonder this isn't standard reading for all adults! This may be a little book (certainly smaller and more concise than his related and later work Finding Meaning in the Second Half of Life: How to Finally, Really Grow Up) but it covers the subject so well. It seems especially recommendable to people interested in depth psychology and finding a map to navigate this critical and challenging passage.What I especially have fun about Hollis is the literate sensibility he brings to his writing (often utilizing appropriate references from literature both old and modern), combined with his wise and welcoming experience of being human (every scene and experience has its put and value.... It's all amazing when we search it's meaning, and the struggle and suffering create it all the more recognizable and significant. The true issue is our modern culture is lacking in clear guidelines, maps and help from wise elders.... The challenging part is it's up to us here and now to make these essential functions.)This book covers an overview of the four stages/identities humans experience in a complete life (childhood and adolescence, which lead to the second adulthood beginning at midlife, leading to acceptance of mortality in old age). It clearly points out how the first half is about establishing our egos, and fitting in to expectations, while the second is about finding our individual voice and true meaning (the resolutions of often long buried questions). As Hollis says, "if we are fortunate to suffer enough, we are stunned into a reluctant consciousness and the questions return to us again." (Pg 19) I could quote so much more to give a taste of his gentle wisdom, but I will share just one more."During the Middle Passage, the insurgence of the shadow is part of a corrective effort created by the Self to bring the personality back into balance. The key to integration of the shadow, the unlived life, is to understand that it's demands emanate from the Self, which wishes neither further repression nor unlicensed acting out. The integration of the shadow requires that we live responsibly in society but also more honestly with ourselves. We learn through the deflation of the persona globe that we have lived provisionally; the integration of inner truths, joyful or unpleasant, is important to bring fresh life and restoration of purpose." (pg. 44)Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle Passage, The (STUDIES IN JUNGIAN PSYCHOLOGY BY JUNGIAN ANALYSTS) []  2020-1-23 2:17

    This book was referred to me by my son, who is in mid-life. We agree that "a life not examined is not worth living" and that this short book can provide a real look into midlife. The a lot of changes and challenges we all go through. It helps explain why these are necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Middle Passage, The (STUDIES IN JUNGIAN PSYCHOLOGY BY JUNGIAN ANALYSTS) []  2020-1-23 2:17

    James Hollis had written a short but well thought out book on the midlife crisis. The term "mid-life crisis" would not be a term Hollis would use, because he sees the conflicts and disturbances that happen at mid-life as unbelievable warnings that fresh directions are required to achieve a meaningful life. He compares the depression, the loss of energy, the unexplained anger, the flare up of passion, as earthquake type pressures that give evidence of the rumblings below.He compares the magic thinking of children, to the heroic thinking of young adulthood, to the more realistic thinking of the second adulthood. It is during this second adulthood that we must recognize what behavior patterns we bring from our early family of origin and whether those patterns have become maladaptive rather than adapative. He asks us to be aware of emotional outbursts or unrealistic passions of any type that signal that an unresoved complex still directs us emotionally and may be blocking our growth. He asks us to be willing to go into the luminous darkness within to seek answers, after all, by midlife you should have seen enough of the globe to know that answers rarely lie outside of ourselves.I enjoyed the poetry of Tennyson, Rilke, and Kazantzakis that he uses throughout the book. I especially liked the linkage to Tennyson's Ulysses, a poem that honors the fact that Ulysses' greatest adventures happen after mid-life.Hollis believes the greatest tragedy during the midlife crisis is to remain unconscious and never examine the illusions, concepts, complexes, and dark shadows within us. After all, as we reach mid-life, this is the latest possibility for a meaningful life. The meaningful life is a higher goal that the satisfied life for both Jung and Hollis.Hollis links his concepts to the ancient Greek dramatic concept of the tragic flaw. This flaw is usually unconscious and eventually brings the character to ruin, at which point, his eyes are opened and he sees beyond the veil of illusion under which he has acted.Hollis would say that the meaningful midlife is one in which ego needs are met and the ego becomes a tool, not an ever hungry brat requiring constant feeding. The wise adult uses the ego to achive a meaningful life, but does not have to achieve fame and fortune to feed this bottomless belly. The complexes are identified when unexplained or unwarranted anger and passion occur. After all these are just sign posts of an inner tactic failing to operate as it did back in childhood. The shadow has been accepted so that one's faults are place in perspective and do not weigh one down day after day with guilt and flashbacks and recriminations. This gives us the strength to go into the final years where one by one we lose all those whom we have loved and eventually they will lose us.Jung asks "Are we similar to something infinite or not?" and he defines life as a luminous spell between two dark mysteries. Coming through the mid-life crisis allows us to personally respond these thoughts and concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One Thing That Changed Everything [Book]  2018-3-27 18:2

    What an awesome and inspirational book. The One Thing That Changed Everything is a collection of awesome stories that force you to reflect on what's truly necessary in our life and inspire you to take a closer look at that really matters in this is is a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One Thing That Changed Everything [Book]  2018-3-27 18:2

    Very inspirational stories from all of these awesome thought leaders. Amazing motivational stories of their ONE THING that changed their whole world. We all have that one moment and it is necessary to recognize and acknowledge the path, journey, lessons and victories that led us there. Thank you for that reminder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tommy: The Gun That Changed America []  2020-1-21 22:15

    This is a well written book that even someone without any specific interest in guns could obtain into - it describes the mechanics and history of the 'gun problem' we have today in the US.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tommy: The Gun That Changed America []  2020-1-21 22:15

    Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Runway: The Show That Changed Fashion []  2020-1-22 0:16

    Amazing summaries of the different seasons, with lots of highlights (and lowlights!) and amazing background info on the present and its essential players. Lots of pictures, too, though there could always be more! I hope they do an updated ver in a few years - this one ends with a short feature on Mondo's All-Star Season

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Runway: The Show That Changed Fashion []  2020-1-22 0:16

    I really liked this huge book fillled with all my old PR contestants and their clothes. I also loved learning about the workings of theshow behind the scenes and the people responsible for making it so much fun. The images were good. As a die-hard fan ofPR, I am so glad I purchased this interesting and well produced book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Diseases That Changed Our World []  2020-1-27 23:6

    Interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Diseases That Changed Our World []  2020-1-27 23:6

    Amazing overview of epidemics through the course of times. Simple read with amazing facts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tambora: The Eruption That Changed the World []  2020-1-30 20:13

    Very informative book about a nineteenth century eruption that changed the globe climate, economy, and culture. More about this should be taught in schools. The writing leaves a small to be desired, being kind of academic ("in the following chapters I will show...") but it's not overly difficult and the info is well worth it. The author is an English professor so there is ample understanding of the literary and cultural aspects of the events.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tamed: Ten Species that Changed our World []  2020-5-7 18:13

    Too detailed explanations of the origins, with all of its fits and turns. I would rather have read a much little summary of the results and the impact.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napoleon's Buttons: 17 Molecules That Changed History []  2019-12-20 18:50

    I loved this book enough to recommend it on my book recommendations email list. I never learned much about chemistry in school, but this book helped me understand it better. It presents different molecules, then presents how those molecules were the most influential molecules in globe history. Peppercorns, for example, (with the active ingredient, piperine) drove The Age of at same Age of Discovery would have gone much more smoothly with Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C). It's astonishing how a lot of centuries it took for western sailors to recognize the importance of eating vegetables (the Chinese were growing ginger aboard ships as early as the fifth century). While some captains were catching on by accident, and some squads were still refusing to eat anything other than bread and meat, ships were being staffed with an additional 30–50% to acc for the men who would inevitably die of scurvy. It wasn't until Scottish naval surgeon James Lind conducted an experiment in 1747, that the cure for scurvy was known. But, it was another forty years before the tip was implemented by the British navy – some believe because they actually wanted to hold their sailors weak and under control.Each chapter contains fascinating globe history, viewed through the lens of the substances such as salt, oleic acid (olive oil), silk, and glucose, followed by a chemistry lesson. You can see how the different molecules are similar to one another. The story behind "the pill" is particularly fascinating. It was a series of discoveries that had nothing to do with contraception, but rather to prevent miscarriages. Several discoveries before that, it was simply to be able to produce estradiol (a female hormone) without having to extract it from (literally) four dozens of pig ovaries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napoleon's Buttons: 17 Molecules That Changed History []  2019-12-20 18:50

    I enjoyed this book very much. Each chapter is devoted to a particular molecule, e.g., glucose, silk, phenol, salt, etc., and discusses both its chemical structure and its significance to civilization. To a former engineer who somehow escaped even a smattering of organic chemistry, this book explained a lot in an easy-to-follow manner. The authors illustrate each molecule schematically, and in a lot of cases present how a subtle difference in structure can lead to dramatic differences in chemical behavior. Makes me want I had studied organic chemistry in e chapter on oleic acid (olive oil) was particularly interesting. I now understand what is meant by "saturated fat", "monounsaturated fat" and "trans-fat", and why soap works. A lot of information, easily only quibble is that the authors thought they had to conclude each chapter with a few paragraphs about "how this molecule changed history". That got tiresome, fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Machine That Changed the World []  2019-12-24 20:52

    Worth reading in these times of change when we as a country are reconsidering producing "things" in an industrial complex back in the USA. It can be done with technology and people not exclusively of the other. Technology provides capacity for production that can the displaced worker other opportunities commensurate with their ability to learn fresh tasks and practices. As human beings we can learn even late in life. Brain power...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Endeavour: The Ship That Changed the World []  2019-12-23 20:9

    If you wonder how things got done sailing in the 18th century, this is for you. If you hate detail, then this is not for you. Mixed concurrent history and sailing in a most interesting way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Endeavour: The Ship That Changed the World []  2019-12-23 20:9

    Lousy book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dental Disruption: The Decade That Changed Dentistry []  2020-7-2 18:32

    Dental Disruption: The Decade That Changed Dentistry by Jackie Ulasewich is an informative read that shows dentists how to obtain fresh clients into their offices without losing the connection they had to the patients they already see. A lot of huge businesses have various departments that work in these areas. Some of the workers focus on bringing in fresh clients while others focus on keeping the ones that they have. Dentists, especially those who have their own practice, need to be able to do both of these while working full time and running the business. This can be a very challenging task. What this book does is shows how this can be accomplished so that the business can flourish and the reputation of the dentist will soar.I came across this read while I was waiting to go into my own dentist. When I was scheduling my next appointment, I asked for a specific time due to my work schedule. The earliest slow that was available for that slow was months past when I was hoping to schedule. This sparked a conversation between me and the receptionist about how the business is so strong. What she told me goes right along with this book. It is all about keeping who you have and bringing in fresh ones. She also said that once their reputation was solid, word of mouth did ,ots of bring people in. I feel like my dentist is a amazing example of what this book has to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dental Disruption: The Decade That Changed Dentistry []  2020-7-2 18:32

    Dental Disruption is an informative book for a lot of reasons. For one, it disrupts some past trends surrounding commercial dentistry and talks about how dentists can build quality relations with existing clients while getting fresh ones, simultaneously running their own practice. It talks about the core values and morals of a strong, long-standing business and how that, over a singular money-making agenda is what keeps businesses going steady for a long time. This book is quite helpful because it talks about how to build relationships and credibility in your business, all on a budget. Dental practitioners do not necessarily have the resources to have a separate marketing department to obtain fresh clients on board. It is the dentist's private rapport and genuineness that does the job here. Highly recommend reading this book for some handy information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Triangle: The Fire That Changed America []  2020-6-2 18:27

    The book was not really what I had expected. I had looked for a more private acc of the people who died and those who survived. My husband's grandmother was an Eastern European immigrant to Fresh York shortly after the time period of the Triangle Fire. She came alone to this country, lived with relatives already here, and worked in one of the garment factories. With the amazing exception that she escaped the Fire, her early life in this country was the life that had been lived by the Triangle victims, and I think I had expected to learn more about this life. Mr. von Drehle makes clear that the book I had expected is just not possible because of the amazing scarcity of source material. He does what he can in general terms: he tells where the majority of these women came from and the circumstances most of them escaped. He info the incredibly long hours they worked, the incredibly little wages they received, and the fact that a lot of still managed to support help families in this country or The Old Country. He explains that, because of the horrific over-crowding of the tenements in which they lived, their lives away from work were spent on the streets. Here they found community with people of their own background, language, and age; intellectual stimulation in the a lot of near-by courses offered by NYU and different associations; and exposure to the social and political thought of the day. But these generalities are beautiful much as far as he is able to go. The true topic matter of this book is political change; in particular, the liberalization of Fresh York. In this context, the Triangle Fire was no more than a tremendous spur to this change. His enduring characters are less the women of Triangle and more the reporters, business people, public officials, and primarily the politicians who, willingly or not, took part in this change. He chronicles the fall of Tammany Hall and the rise of the Democrats. Once I got past the realization that the book was other than what I had expected, I grew to appreciate it for what it is. It is a well-documented and compelling acc of a time of change and the people (certainly including the victims of the Fire) who combined to bring it about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Triangle: The Fire That Changed America []  2020-6-2 18:27

    Although I knew the story, this book provided a lot of worthwhile detail about the fire that killed so a lot of people. The building (originally the Asch Building, now the Brown Building) still stands and is now part of the campus of Fresh York University. What I didn't know was that the fire that killed 146 people spread as quickly as it did. In 1911, people jumped from the 10th floor to escape the flames, just as in 2001, people jumped from the top floors of the Globe Trade Center to escape the flames. This isn't a pleasant story, but it's one that we should know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KJB: The Book That Changed the World []  2020-7-21 21:26

    I was surprised at just how amazing this was. I am not a fan of docudramas. I have found that most of them take large liberties with history in to fulfill some kind of theatrical result that those involved seem to think necessary. But this one escapes from that kind of limitation. I was impressed with the acting, the history, the settings and costumes. It all works together e dvd is a narrative history of how the KJB was created. The narration is done superbly by John Rhys-Davies who walks us through the actual areas where the happenings took place. The central hero is King James I and VI. The dvd gives us a lot of info about the background of James in Scotland and how that background shaped his character. This background helps us to understand the method James approached the competing High Church and Puritan factions when he assumed the throne of England, thereby uniting England and Scotland under a single monarch.I was intrigued with how the producers gave James a more hands-on role in the translation than some histories of the KJB I have read. There has, at times, been a tendency to diminish the role James played in the sense that some place forth the idea that though James initiated the project, after that he had small to do with it. This dvd depicts, in contrast, a James who is deeply involved in the project. Given the background of James, and his own considerable scholarly attainments, I suspect that the dvd is a closer reading of the relationship James had with the sure to view the unique features section. This includes more extensive remarks by historians and by the narrator John Rhys-Davies. I found these remarks at times deeply moving. I rarely view unique features for movies, and if you are similarly inclined I urge you to create an exception in this case. The material offered in these interviews is fascinating and is is a dvd that you can give to mates and family. It is an perfect introduction to the history of the King James Bible. I think it will begin the door to its beauty and majesty for a lot of people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KJB: The Book That Changed the World []  2020-7-21 21:26

    The "movie" itself may disappoint some who are looking for a huge dramatic production. But the collection of experts who discuss the players and the process are excellent. The description of a brilliant scholar of the time who was NOT included as too abrasive was fascinating information. As long as you're not expecting a Kenneth Branagh production, you'll have fun this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galápagos: The Islands That Changed the World []  2020-7-6 19:43

    Attractive book with a amazing history of the islands from first encounter to present.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One Thing That Changed Everything [Book]  2018-3-27 18:2

    terrific read from true thought leaders in their locations of expertise. lessons for life a lot of expected and quite inspiring, others unexpected and even more so. A fast read and worth every penny. This is the kind of book you WANT to lend out to mates because you know others' lives will benefit from the sage words and lessons within.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One Thing That Changed Everything [Book]  2018-3-27 18:2

    I highly recommend this book. The stories are real, relatable, and inspirational. Each author in The One Thing That Changed Everything Guys right into the chase to quickly share their strong without oversimplifying the message. I’m 5 chapters in and can’t place the book down. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One Thing That Changed Everything [Book]  2018-3-27 18:2

    Nothing fails like Success. In each of these stories I read time after time... each of the authors had a choice to move forward in Faith or back into fear. What a amazing read and wonderful stories of inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napoleon's Buttons: 17 Molecules That Changed History []  2019-12-20 18:50

    Interesting book that I am excited to begin reading. The book info the chemical derivatives of metals to create his case. Might be too difficult/ disappointing for some readers who are intrigued by the title and description and intimidated by the science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Machine That Changed the World []  2019-12-24 20:52

    Amazing book. I liked it. I read this book for my own private Lean Six Sigma knowledge & improvement. I enjoyed the history of Lean using the auto industry: Ford, Chrysler, Honda, Toyota, etc. Interesting to see the progression of Lean Production & Manufacturing throughout the years. The study shows how the lack of implementation of Lean has and can erode a company's standing, profitability & endurance through hard times. Amazing book to obtain your feet wet in the Lean Six Sigma world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Machine That Changed the World []  2019-12-24 20:52

    This book was a amazing introduction to the concept of lean manufacturing. The writing style of the book is comprehensive enough to be useful for current managers, yet readable enough to be engaging for those who are fresh (i.e. students) to these concepts. Those who are more savvy in the zone of operations and supply management may search the book a bit repetitive in some though the book focuses on auto manufacturers (mainly Toyota), a reader should not expect a detailed acc of Toyota's supply chain or operations management, but rather a survey of concepts and a view of how Toyota has applied these methods and/or how other auto manufacturers have lagged on applying these techniques. The book provides a lot of comparisons to help the reader in understanding (the general approach per chapter is to give an overview of the mass production system, and then give its improved lean production counterpart). The book does not give any practically methodology on how to convert a non-lean production system over to a lean one, but there are a lot of other books out there that can delve into this further.If you are looking for a book to introduce you to lean production, written in laymen's terms, using a model that almost all of us can understand I strongly recommend this book. However, you will need more background/research than this book provides to actually apply lean operations methodologies if you so desire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Machine That Changed the World []  2019-12-24 20:52

    I read this after taking a tour of the Toyota plant in Kentucky. Both the tour and the book helped me understand how Toyota changed much of industrial production. I only want there was a final chapter to explain how the process originated by Toyota has spread throughout the automotive and other industries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Endeavour: The Ship That Changed the World []  2019-12-23 20:9

    LOVED the book and bought a second for my best friend. Well written (this is NOT a picture book), its about discovering the circumference of Australia. Shipped from the UK but it arrived in 6 days. Bravo Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Endeavour: The Ship That Changed the World []  2019-12-23 20:9

    Completely happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Runway: The Show That Changed Fashion []  2020-1-22 0:16

    I got this for my wife. She said it was okay, but there isn't much to it. It wasn't quite what she had hoped it would be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Runway: The Show That Changed Fashion []  2020-1-22 0:16

    If you are a Project runway fan, this book is a blast for you! It shows all the seasons (up to the year when it's published), with all designers, judges, models and all winning looks! It's a amazing recap. Amazing quality glossy paper and image quality is amazing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Twelve Diseases That Changed Our World []  2020-1-27 23:6

    Very Interesting book! it was used during my medical microbiology course in undergrad. Love the method the author gives so much indepth info about the history of these diseases. I still have this book and plan to use it in my public health practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dental Disruption: The Decade That Changed Dentistry []  2020-7-2 18:32

    Jackie Ulasewich changed the method to draw fresh dental patients while staying connected with the ones you already serve. Dental Disruption: The Decade That Changed Dentistry shakes up the method dentists should advertise to build their business. Every industry has had to step up their android game to meet the demands of our cyber society, dentists are no exception. People are finding fresh ways to obtain the services they need, which is why Jackie Ulasewich’s book is needed. Dental Disruption can be used in a lot of businesses as Jackie Ulasewich explains that changes that need to come about. There are fresh ways to reach patients and if you are not keeping on top of it, you will lose the edge your dental office needs. I loved her private experience in achieving her goals and the quotes that motivate the reader. Her marketing techniques are useful, but it impressed me with her inspiration to continually grow. Monthly meetings with her staff let her to hold current with true globe advertising. This book is great, but if you need more help, you can contact her through her website.  

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dental Disruption: The Decade That Changed Dentistry []  2020-7-2 18:32

    Dental Disruption by Jackie Ulasewich this is a marketing book about dentistry, the idea of the author is to take the reader by the hand to present him how the digital globe has changed the method of marketing a dental practice. I think all the tip she gives here is amazing and helpful, but I also think that for people older, that already have their practice full and working this book is less important, not that they can’t use the tip only that it will be less crucial than for a newbie that is trying to begin a fresh practice, also if the practice was bought as it happens often in the United States, the tip will be amazing but the practice is already working, if you use this book in other countries were the practice is built from zero, then this book is marvelous and could support any newbie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galápagos: The Islands That Changed the World []  2020-7-6 19:43

    bought it as a bonus and the recipient really enjoys as a precursor to their trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Galápagos: The Islands That Changed the World []  2020-7-6 19:43

    A most read book if you are planning are going to the Galápagos Islands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KJB: The Book That Changed the World []  2020-7-21 21:26

    There are so a lot of amazing reviews of this superb work here, that it is difficult to add more meaningful opinion. I first saw KJB some years ago, and I've always remembered it well for it's perfect production, info , and insights. John Rhys-Davies is striking in his tutelage and presentation. In fact, I've enjoyed this work so much, that I purchased this copy expressly to be able to share it excitedly with the handful of mates enlightened and curious enough to have a related interest in history. Perhaps, that may be the highest form of praise for any such work, but for myself it surely is so. I highly recommend this work to any and all who have an interest and passion for the works of humanity's intellect, our history, and the language and prose with which we hope to communicate our most fondly held ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KJB: The Book That Changed the World []  2020-7-21 21:26

    This exceeded my expectations in how well it was done. It's quite an exciting film for something that a lot of consider to be just a "book". I believe the Bible is far more than a book. For those concerned this does not promote the KJB as the "only" acceptable Bible, but it does cast the KJB in highly favorable light.I think the rest of my review is somewhat subjective to my beliefs, and point of view, so pardon me if it seems directed toward Christians a little, but these are my feelings. This also may be a small bit of a spoiler so just so you know. I don't know if a documentary can really be spoiled, but it does have a plot to cause of the entertainment factor in making a film like this, it doesn't go very deep into the techincal items that Bible scholars are interested in. Not that I was exepecting that, but that was my sort of thing, so don't expect that.I kind of cringed a small at how much emphasis was place on man's accomplishment when really the accomplishment was God's. But I would have to agree that this happening was necessary in the history not only of Christianity, but in the English language, and perhaps as the plot shows, the promotion of a common cause that people with various beliefs contributed to. I don't think it's promoting ecumenism, it's just that's how King James orchestrated it, that they would all e method King James went about it I found slightly offensive to my faith, but not enough for me to bash the whole movie. It's a amazing topic, and although I might have created it a small less dramatic, it did have some drama in it that makes it an exciting movie. There are a lot of twists and turns, and interplays between the different characters that are complex, and show some thought provoking moral, and doctrinal dilemnas. I could take sides on a lot of of the religious characters and King James himself at various points, one exception being the Anglican Bishops. This is all narrated by the way, but the narration does not obtain in the method of the unfolding drama, so my memory of it is like watching it unfold like a rmit me to enthusiatically add that I hope this film encourages those who are not familiar with the KJB to read the KJB or any decent Bible for that matter, but you might search the KJB more compelling to read in light of this movie, and appreciate the language used, and see it's historical context rather than some boring prose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KJB: The Book That Changed the World []  2020-7-21 21:26

    I'll be honest. I settled for this film, when I was really looking for a film on Thomas Cranmer and really found nothing to fit what I was looking for. So I settled on this movie since it fell historically between the time of John Calvin and that of John Wesley. This is done very well. It honors the King James Bible without being archaic in its perspective. It shows the difference between the King James as a person and a perceptive linguist and that of the Anglican bishops and their Bishop's Bible and the Puritans and their Geneva Bible with its study notes. As one practical application, I am even less likely to ever a study Bible. Watch this movie and be prepared to learn about translation in a fascinating manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tamed: Ten Species that Changed our World []  2020-5-7 18:13

    Unbelievable book. It's infomative, thoughtful and an simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tamed: Ten Species that Changed our World []  2020-5-7 18:13

    What a book! Amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tambora: The Eruption That Changed the World []  2020-1-30 20:13

    This is one of the rare books that is as dramatic as the happenings it describes. Wood's detailing of the catastrophic happenings in the years and decades following Tambora's eruption in April 1815 walks that fine line between being academically thorough and publicly engaging masterfully, using the heart-wrenching literature from around the globe to give human contexts to the climatology she describes.Put simply, this sets the standard for modern academic writing, and provides a sobering warning of the human cost of climatic extremes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tambora: The Eruption That Changed the World []  2020-1-30 20:13

    This book falls under the category of "stuff to think about more". Ostensibly, it's a sort of butterfly result story about how a major volcanic eruption in one side of the globe changed lives on the other side, but that also makes it another powerful evidential story supporting climate change theories and our general inter-connectedness through nature. I can't comment on the science itself, but I think the larger theme that we as part of the natural globe cannot always understand the impact of our lives on others', that perhaps we need to broaden our perspective is very provocative and worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tambora: The Eruption That Changed the World []  2020-1-30 20:13

    A very interesting acc of the result of the Tambora eruption pieced together from different historical documents. Especially interesting when you consider that the authors of the documents had no idea that the weather effects they were seeing were caused by a distant volcano. I found it a bit massive handed on the Frankenstein tie-in, but that didn't spoil my enjoyment of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tommy: The Gun That Changed America []  2020-1-21 22:15

    An odd small book that doesn't know whether it wants to be a book for adults or a book for kids. It's certainly an adult subject, and even one reviewer on the dust jacket of "Tommy: The Gun that Changed America" admits that the content is "grisly".Yet it possesses all the trappings of a child's book -- thin, generously-spaced content that doesn't go into much depth; over-sized pictures on every other page; and an author's bio that describes her as "a critically acclaimed children's nonfiction writer". One reviewer even assertively uses the term "youth" at least four times in describing the audience for "Tommy".So you have to ask yourself: what is it about a "killing machine" that makes this topic an appropriate subject for pitching to the kiddos, especially in this day and age? And, as other reviewers have pointed out, the author makes some very tenuous connections in "Tommy" to the Sandy Hook shootings and other atrocities that really aren't appropriate nor historically accurate. If "Tommy" purports to be a youth book, why did the author feel it important lapse into a protracted and clinical discussion of gun policy in America?In short, the focus of this book is as diffuse as the gun it purports to document. Not a definitive history. And definitely not a book for today's kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Triangle: The Fire That Changed America []  2020-6-2 18:27

    Create no mistake, this book has as its centerpiece the infamous Triangle Fire, but that's NOT what it's actually about. It's about the immigrant experience in America; what it was up to the fire, and what it became afterwards. Readers who are hoping for an exciting read about the circumstances leading up to the fire, a blow-by-blow acc of the fire itself, and the righteous indignation that inevitably follows such happenings will likely be disappointed to search that the majority of the book is devoted to something else entirely. People interested in the history of the immigrant experience will search this fascinating and far less dry than some other books on that subject. People interested in reading about a historically significant disaster will likely search this plodding. Create sure you know what you wish before reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Triangle: The Fire That Changed America []  2020-6-2 18:27

    In 1911 a shirt-waist factory catches on fire, leading to an unprecedented change in work safety is book is beautifully researched. It provides vivid detail to round out the characters so that the reader truly understands the time period that this story is taking put in. I was particularly interested in the insights provided about the local government, Tammany Hall. I know others didn't understand why there was so much about Tammany Hall in the book, but I found that understanding the local politics really helped me to understand the various forces at play in NYC during the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One Thing That Changed Everything [Book]  2018-3-27 18:2

    Nothing like true stories to remind you that you, too, have the power to overcome, rise above, and thrive in your business and life. The One Thing That Changed Everything is such a book. As an entrepreneur, it’s simple to feel alone, overwhelmed, and wish to give up, but realizing that there are people who’ve been there done that, gives you the strength and the courage to hold going. The hints shared in this book are applicable and relevant. It only requires that you present up. Everyday. This book will be my constant companion as I hold growing and developing as an entrepreneur, mom, wife, and the a lot of other roles I play.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386