Read foundations of abstract analysis reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all foundations of abstract analysis reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Mathematical Analysis (Dover Books on Mathematics) []  2020-5-5 18:13

    Only worked through the first half of this book, but it's been a pleasure thus far. Would be interested to see a bit on constructing the true numbers as seems to be all the rage with intro analysis books, but I'm not really an expert on this items (YET!) so take this minor criticism with a grain of salt. All in all, I want my professor chose this as the textbook for our class.

    0  


    Add your opinion on foundations of abstract analysis or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Mathematical Analysis (Dover Books on Mathematics) []  2020-5-5 18:13

    This is a horrible translation from the hard copy.Any set notation formulae translates to little script. Even when expanding font size, the formula font size remains constant.If double produces a page with just the formulae in view, expansion of the scale loses resolution. The original bit scan only gets more blurry. This is an example of how math texts should NOT be transformed to ebooks. Impossible to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Mathematical Analysis (Dover Books on Mathematics) []  2020-5-5 18:13

    Simple to follow and rigorous as enty exercises at various levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Mathematical Analysis (Dover Books on Mathematics) []  2020-5-5 18:13

    I love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Mathematical Analysis (Dover Books on Mathematics) []  2020-5-5 18:13

    Although it is important to master all the concepts and proof techniques of baby Rudin, this one is easier to follow if you are a first timer for advanced calculus. To really understand calculus, one need to learn the so called "advanced calculus", but if you are not major in math, just a serious math lover who want to learn serious math, this book is a must have. This book is "compact", like baby Rudin, but the proofs are more straightforward in general. Besides, starting from true line and then generalized to metric zone is a better approach for a first timer. A lot of analysis books use this approach, but most of them are not as "compact" as this book or baby Rudin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Mathematical Analysis (Dover Books on Mathematics) []  2020-5-5 18:13

    This is a very well written book, with an ample number of exercises of varying difficulty. I wouldn't say it reads like a novel. Few math books do. But it isn't so far away from that. The only reason I give it 4 stars rather than 5 (actually, my rating is more like 4.5 stars than 4, but I can't rate it that way), is that there are several spots where a few more words would have created things clearer instead of saying by theorem so and so this is true. Bottom line: the book is very amazing and is well worth the money. In fact, it is worth more! Amazing job authors!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Mathematical Analysis (Dover Books on Mathematics) []  2020-5-5 18:13

    Looks Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Mathematical Analysis (Dover Books on Mathematics) []  2020-5-5 18:13

    I had a amazing experience with this text for start-to-finish self-study. My previous background with true analysis is limited to an upper-division course 30 years ago based on some of Apostol’s text, and a re-intro to math latest year using Leon Simon’s Introduction to Multivariable Mathematics.I worked through this text linearly, reading every section, studying every proof, and working every exercise (there are 777 of them), during a period of unassisted self-study lasting 7 months. The text is well-suited to this approach. The prose and proofs are direct and usually cite the more major / latest theorems to justify steps while leaving it to the reader to justify smaller steps. Examples are few but unusually useful. Insights and results that are useful or essential to completing a given exercise are just as likely to come from an earlier exercise as from an earlier e few caveats I contain the limited resolution of the printing (most pronounced with double subscripts) and the frequent typos in the latter chapters of the book (well beyond those listed in the single-page errata and associated website). I’d hazard a guess that beyond about chapter 10 (e.g. where Stanford's Math 171 syllabus leaves off), the text has not seen a lot of classroom use and thus not much typo feedback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Mathematical Analysis (Dover Books on Mathematics) []  2020-5-5 18:13

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Mathematical Analysis (Dover Books on Mathematics) []  2020-5-5 18:13

    I just looked very first pages on Kindle. After I saw these incorrect information, I stopped study on this kindle edition and requested to return my back. I think paperback and hard don't have the same finition 1.1 If A and B are sets, the union of A and B is the set A ∪ B = {x x ∈ A or x ∈ B} The intersection of A and B is the set A ∩ B = {x x ∈ A or x ∈ B} ∪ = {x x ∈ A for some A ∈ } ∩ = {x x ∈ A for some A ∈ }

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Business []  2019-12-18 20:24

    Book is in amazing condition, but the Cengage access code that it comes with doesn’t work. I can’t do any of my assignments now and will have to a whole fresh book from a various www service or cengage unlimited which was supposed to be included with my rental book. Very disappointed but amazing if you only need to read for chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Business []  2019-12-18 20:24

    Amazing quality, the book is like brand new

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Business []  2019-12-18 20:24

    Amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Addictions Counseling []  2019-12-23 19:32

    The info was very thorough and simple to unserstand. I really do feel like I got the primary fundamentals of counseling and a sense of direction into my field of study. What I didn't like were a couple of chapters that held some bias approaches in the explanations of cultural differences. The wording could have been altered just a small bit to eliminate the obvious opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Addictions Counseling []  2019-12-23 19:32

    This is the most insightful book that I have read for my counseling class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Addictions Counseling []  2019-12-23 19:32

    Amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Engineering Geology []  2019-12-27 19:5

    The book provides concise info on the main subjects associated with Engineering Geology and similar disciplines. It is not highly technical, which some may consider a negative, however as a casual reference for a practising engineer in a similar field e.g. Geotechnical engineering or civil engineering, it is sometimes amazing not to obtain bogged down in the detail. For this reason though, the book would not serve undergraduate study particularly well, as there is a fair a amount of assumed knowledge needed to obtain the greatest benefit from this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Education []  2020-1-9 18:41

    as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Nursing Research []  2020-1-25 3:19

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Respiratory Care []  2020-1-19 23:53

    I purchased the textbook and workbook. I like to reinforce my learning answering the textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Behavioral Neuroscience []  2020-1-22 19:27

    While I understand I am renting this book, it has pages that are full of various colourful highlighters. Some pages are about to fall out of this book. I'm treating it with the utmost of care as I do not wish to be charged for something that I was not responsible for. I think that this particular book should have been retired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Behavioral Neuroscience []  2020-1-22 19:27

    Very well written and simple to read and understand!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    The first few chapters are informative. As the book goes on, chapters obtain shorter as if the authors run out of content. To compensate, the chapter now covers every possible method to conduct a financial transaction in as much detail as the "one way" that everyone is doing it now. Definitions are literally not show in the chapters. Key words are in bold, but you are lucky to search a definition in the same nnect provided more headache than help to this book. The Excel issues are horrible because you can only use the exact same formula as the computer. And don't in the wrong spot! Or, it will submit your half done work as one of three trials.Furthermore, Connect chose random sentences to ask about for the practice, quiz, and homework. Very few of these were ever repeated. You will learn to read very carefully and literally every word on the page. You will not often be quizzed on the concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    I’m time for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    just what I required for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Nursing Research []  2020-1-25 3:19

    Amazing resource for any undergraduates or graduate students we need a basic, straightforward text on nursing research. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Respiratory Care []  2020-1-19 23:53

    I am an RT student and this was one of our needed texts. We were the first class to have this book inflicted on us. Numerous mistakes have been found, by the students! Some of the answers to the review questions at the end of each chapter are nowhere to be found. We are all having a book burning party at the end of the semester. (That is not a joke) Please do not topic yourself to this book! Egans rules!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Behavioral Neuroscience []  2020-1-22 19:27

    Foundations of Behavioral Neuroscience is an perfect textbook aimed at an advanced undergraduate to graduate-level audience. At first, I feared the book was going to be too primary as it labored over explaining terms such as e-n-z-y-m-e and p-h-a-g-o-c-y-t-o-s-i-s. "Noooooo," I exclaimed to myself; "this book is for those who haven't even taken high school chemistry or biology!" But my early concerns proved to be baseless as the book smoothly transitioned into very amazing and thorough explanations of more advanced topics.Of necessity there was some overlap with the topic matter covered in other neuroscience textbooks I have read recently. After all, the textbook explicitly states that it takes up *foundations*. However, the repetitive material was very brief and was limited to only what was important to establish the foundation of the material to e textbook really began to hit its stride once it had passed the more elementary portions and moved into the behavioral neuroscience subjects such as sleep, reproductive behavior, emotion, ingestive behavior, and learning and memory. All of these locations were covered thoroughly at a level that was neither too simplistic nor overwhelmingly complex. Just like Goldilocks, I felt the textbook had found a balance that was *just right* for my own autodidactic an autodidact, though, I was frustrated by the over-reliance on the supplemental materials in MyPsychLab. I don't know if this was available on an accessory CD-ROM or DVD or on a web site, but in any case, it was not material that was available to me, except presumably for the payment of an extra fee. I want the author had not assumed his readers had access to these supplemental materials and had not relied on them as much as he did; I would have preferred that he had applied his perfect explanatory prose and incorporated this material within the textbook e text concluded with perfect chapters on communication, neurological disorders, and neurobehavioral disorders including schizophrenia, affective disorders, autism spectrum disorders and substance abuse disorders. I was not expecting to search a discussion of neuropathologies in this textbook, but I'm glad they were included because their explanations contributed to my understanding of the neuroscience of behavior. Reading this textbook was a greatly satisfying and enriching learning experience.I would be remiss in not making note of the organization of the textbook. Each chapter began with a clinical vignette, and concluded with further info about the opening vignette. I thought these vignettes were an perfect method of introducing and then wrapping up the subjects covered in each chapter. The text was written in a single column with wide margins, allowing room for key terms to be highlighted and elaborated upon in the spacious margins. The illustrations consisting of schematic diagrams and imaging studies were especially helpful. Each chapter closed with a recitation of the key points of that summation, I thought this was a model textbook in neuroscience that other textbooks in the field would do well to follow, and I congratulate the author on finding such a successful format for presenting in a clear manner what was not easy material. The *only* thing that keeps me from giving this textbook five stars is its over-reliance on MyPsychLab and its corresponding assumption that all readers would have ready access to that material. If this content had been included within the text itself, it easily would have earned five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Behavioral Neuroscience []  2020-1-22 19:27

    Breaks down one of the hardest psych concentrations very well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Addictions Counseling []  2019-12-23 19:32

    Just as described! No complaints :) In amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Addictions Counseling []  2019-12-23 19:32

    Perfect book! I learned a amazing about working with persons with addictions and the recent evidence-based practices that are being used by clinicians. I liked it so much I decided to it after renting it for a class. It will serve as a amazing reference!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Addictions Counseling []  2019-12-23 19:32

    Informative and gives insight into treating addictions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Business []  2019-12-18 20:24

    Thank you very much you create my life easier

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Engineering Geology []  2019-12-27 19:5

    Small, comprehensive, nice coloured figures and sketches. It is very amazing to acquire a general idea but not if you wish to luxuriate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Engineering Geology []  2019-12-27 19:5

    This is a amazing Geological Engineering Reference Book for specialists and beginners alike. I use it in practice as well as teaching. The 3rd Edition with color is very nice. The graphics are unbelievable and really support beginners "see" the in situ concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Education []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Arrived right on time, only frayed in the parts that were specified. Amazing deal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Engineering Geology []  2019-12-27 19:5

    As a professional geologist that spent much time associating and working with engineers in the petroleum industry I always was interested in a combination of the 2 disciplines. I saw a related text to this in the book shop of a very highly thought of engineering school the the US and didn't pick it up but want I had. The coverage of geology is beautiful thorough if primary and more descriptive than quantitative (except for a few chapters in the middle on rock and soil strength). To chop to the chase what I like about this book is the abundant real-world examples which are included. If nothing else any professional working in this discipline should come away with a sense of striving for a thorough understanding of the geology and probable mechanical rock strengths before beginning any engineering project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Engineering Geology []  2019-12-27 19:5

    It is useful if you are in practise or as a student.I search it refreshing my Geology aude Busieney

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Engineering Geology []  2019-12-27 19:5

    I want I had found this book when I was still teaching engineering geology. Each section is a two-page synopsis of a particular subject with pertinent charts and graphics, and serves as an perfect introduction, refresher, or reference for that topic. The author has done a amazing job of distilling each subject down to the essence of what is necessary for understanding the applied aspects of the topic. The bibliography in the book is tied to each chapter, so if one needs to delve deeper, they have a put to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Addictions Counseling []  2019-12-23 19:32

    I have not read the whole book yet, but it seems well-written and organized. Better than several textbooks I have read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Addictions Counseling []  2019-12-23 19:32

    When i changed phones it wouldn't transfer over. This, i don't like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Business []  2019-12-18 20:24

    Perfect product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Education []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Quick shipping. Arrived exactly as described in the description

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Education []  2020-1-9 18:41

    It came just as pictured

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Education []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Hey, if you see this comment. Please connect me ok!! Bc I tried to return the book but in vain. Also, the UPS sent the book again. My email is Well, it's worth reading. It's amazing for the semester and I got A, Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    Imagine an algebra book that created easy equations and formulas into 1-3 pages of tedious reading and examples instead of just giving u the formula and u have imagined this book. My favorite part is when u go to track down a glossary term and the word is mentioned but not defined!If u r like me and stuck taking a course that requires this, u CAN obtain by w renting a used copy and buying the ACCESS card seperatly from mcgraw hill if that winds up being a course requirement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    Purchased eBook for class. The textbook part was fine, but it was supposed to come with online access to "Connect." It did not. To obtain an ebook with access, the cheapest I found was directly through the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    Book came in amazing shape, correct edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Nursing Research []  2020-1-25 3:19

    Super helpful book...Well madeFast shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Respiratory Care []  2020-1-19 23:53

    The book was not as it was descriped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Behavioral Neuroscience []  2020-1-22 19:27

    Purchased for college course and like that the page numbers are the same as hard-copy text. This makes APA citation much easier and pleases my professors

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    Just what I required for my course and I got it now A thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Business []  2019-12-18 20:24

    My son & I enjoyed this book as much as one can have fun a textbook. Well written with perfect real-life examples of businesses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Business []  2019-12-18 20:24

    My daughter required this book for college, it was amazing that I could rent it and simple to return. Thank you. She got an"A "in her business class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Addictions Counseling []  2019-12-23 19:32

     This was a textbook. It came tag and fast. What I love about the book is that it's inclusive of various cultures and subcultures. It talks about addiction counseling with various races, the LGBT community and women. It also is written from an unbiased view. Refreshing for a textbook to not push private agenda.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Engineering Geology []  2019-12-27 19:5

    Geologist here. This book is mostly primary (to me, very basic) geology and not much engineering. It's also UK-specific. Took one look and returned it. Might be helpful for someone with less knowledge, but there are undoubtedly better books out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Education []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Boring and outdated

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Education []  2020-1-9 18:41

    A small disappointed with the book which doesn’t appeal me very much. And the printing quality surprises me, it’s too terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Education []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Thumbs up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Behavioral Neuroscience []  2020-1-22 19:27

    It's for college... what more do I need to say. At least it was cheaper than the college was going to charge me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Behavioral Neuroscience []  2020-1-22 19:27

    I enjoyed this book enormously. Lots of info, but broken down into an easily understood format, even for someone who is not science minded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Respiratory Care []  2020-1-19 23:53

    This product was purchased to supplement the online clinical manual by Ruth Buzbee. It was excellent for this purpose. I like the easy method the text reads and is not hard for the students to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Respiratory Care []  2020-1-19 23:53

    I have not recevied the book yet or have I recieved a email saying the book has been shipped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Nursing Research []  2020-1-25 3:19

    I mean who would this just to it.. it was needed for my class. This book is very repetitive. Too a lot of fluff words to build their paragraphs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Nursing Research []  2020-1-25 3:19

    Missing chapter 12 and 13...flat out not included in the book i recieved...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Business []  2019-12-18 20:24

    I bought a textbook thinking it would be bound and had a resemblance of a book, not all of the pages torn out and three hole punched. There is 0% possibility of me reselling this and getting any type of back at the end of the semester. Would have been nice if this was mentioned in the listing! Used books for this ISBN were going for $80+ so I should have figured something was off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Business []  2019-12-18 20:24

    The book is very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Business []  2019-12-18 20:24

    Ordered for son’s college course. Haven’t looked at it. Delivered as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Engineering Geology []  2019-12-27 19:5

    recommended by a pro, written by a pro, read by me will be a pro, quick shipping, perfect condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Addictions Counseling []  2019-12-23 19:32

    One of the best substance abuse counseling books out there. Perfect and concise information. Cover a lot of range without being too overwhelming. Simple to read. Only complaint is that the pages are too thin and not as god as other textboks, if you write on them with a pen and then you wish to earase it, it will mess up the page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Education []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Amazing for what I required it for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Education []  2020-1-9 18:41

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Financial Management []  2020-1-12 18:54

    Amazing value, delivered quickly. Love the private note!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Respiratory Care []  2020-1-19 23:53

    Amazing service; arrived on Sunday which was unexpected, packaging was excellent. It was fun opening the plastic cover for this fresh book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Respiratory Care []  2020-1-19 23:53

    amazing quality, resonable price, quick delivery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Nursing Research []  2020-1-25 3:19

    Ease of use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Behavioral Neuroscience []  2020-1-22 19:27

    I love bolded vocabulary words. The quality of the book is awesome and it is a must need for any neuroscience major

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Behavioral Neuroscience []  2020-1-22 19:27

    I really like the layout and info of this book -- one of the best texts I've read. I like how it has zone on both sides of the pages for notes and such, and every emboldened word is laid out neatly at the bottom corner of each page with the definition. It has a beautiful laid-back writing style, and is very concise, at less than 500 pages of text -- one of the shortest textbooks I've ever had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Behavioral Neuroscience []  2020-1-22 19:27

    This book is unbelievable in understanding neuroscience. I search it a amazing asset to my classes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Foundations of Western Civilization []  2020-1-18 20:30

    While it is thorough, I was bored to death and don't remember a thing about what I listened to. Instead I recommend Wisdom of History by Dr. Rufus Fears. Dr. Fears is a amazing story teller and is usually rated one of the best professors in the teaching company's line. The Wisdom of History, as opposed to this course, gave me a better encapsulation and interesting tales with it, and I can say I learned a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Foundations of Western Civilization []  2020-1-18 20:30

    Thomas F. X. Noble gives a Roman Catholic apologist vision of the History of Western Civilization. He does this subtlety through his choice of defining terms and by the omission of ideas and facts that place the Roman Catholic Church in a negative light. I therefore found his entire course suspect. This course was like the Fox News Ver of The History Western Civilization. If you are a product of a Roman Catholic education and are aware of its proclivities you will definitely recognize the "Spin Zone" of this professors course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Forensic Vocational Rehabilitation []  2020-1-29 0:5

    As a graduate of a rehabilitation counseling program, I can say that forensic vocational rehabilitation is one of the subjects missed as a requirement for CORE programs.I was thrilled to search a text that digs deep into the side of voc rehab that is not taught in curriculum. I've exchanged emails with Dr. Robinson and he cares deeply about students and the development of well-rounded rehabilitation counselors. As a latest graduate, I have yet to do any type of personal sector rehabilitation similar work. I feel much more confident in my knowledge of vocational rehabilitation tied in with law. This is a must have for any rehabilitation counselor or lawyer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Forensic Vocational Rehabilitation []  2020-1-29 0:5

    This is a amazing book. Unbelievable for overview and insight into forensic vocational rehabilitation. Tremendous resource for a rehabilitation professional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Screenplay: The Foundations of Screenwriting []  2020-1-20 1:13

    Okay so, ive read the introduction at the moment and skimmed the book. Reading the headline you're thinking why not? I thought it would at least teach some about the format but its about the mechanics of story plain and simple. The examples used, to me seems like its okay to write like that with camera angles etc, but that would be so very wrong, spec scripts arent written like the examples shown. They would obtain thrown in the garbage. In a lot of the pages it seems the author is just talking about himself to be honest. Granted, my first book is the screenwriting bible ( i finished reading) and that book grasps much better, much better. Also Hero Arcs is a amazing book too. This book can be amazing from a historical standpoint, but I will hold reading it, chances are I wont like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Screenplay: The Foundations of Screenwriting []  2020-1-20 1:13

    **DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR actual TECHNIQUE**This book several nods to developing an OUTLINE coupled with exerts from actual scripts (some current... mostly dated).Partial autobiography, partial name drops... This book did not chop it in any way, shape or ere's only 1 chapter that covers technical writing in extremely (EXTREMELY) broad strokes followed by a bland glossary of terminology that would grant any beginner's script exclusive rights to the bottom of the trash bin.If you're just starting out, I would highly recommend The Screenwriter's Bible. That book has a wealth of knowledge and insight into writing an awesome spec script with an extremely detailed breakdown of industry standard, script composition, and terminology along with step-by-step analysis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Biophysical Foundations of Human Movement []  2020-1-21 21:28

    Amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Health Information Management []  2020-1-22 1:10

    This textbook reads as though it was composed by 300 drunk Commie bureaucrats. Incredibly overlong and poorly written. The authors are apparently incapable of explaining the (not super-complicated) topic matter clearly and concisely. They also drag in their noxious political bias at every opportunity. I deserve a 500% when I this back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Forensic Vocational Rehabilitation []  2020-1-29 0:5

    This is a tremendously useful source of info for rehabilitation specialists who need a resource that pulls together the current research and practices from established leaders in the field. It a amazing blend of theoretical and practical tip for both seasoned rehabilitation counselors and fresh practitioners who wish to have a sound understanding of the foundations of forensic vocational rehabilitation. It has been of amazing value in my practice and I have been recommending it to colleagues who wish to expand their knowledge base in this field. It will likely become a "go-to" book for rehabilitation counselors who wish to learn more about forensic vocational rehabilitation. It is really helpful to have this info collected from such a wide range of peer-reviewed sources and compiled into one book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Health Information Management []  2020-1-22 1:10

    I used this book for Him 103. It was a very amazing and helpful book for class. I will recommend buying it for references. I'm going to it for my references.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Foundations of Western Civilization []  2020-1-18 20:30

    Somewhat pedantic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Foundations of Western Civilization []  2020-1-18 20:30

    I love this course. I double love the teacher. He is funny, knowledgeable, and simple to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Screenplay: The Foundations of Screenwriting []  2020-1-20 1:13

    I don't think this book is nearly as amazing as it's cracked up to be. It's just method too verbose and doesn't actually deliver info and ideas in a method that's useful. I only got half method through because it was so tedious. The chapters lack focus, for one thing. Discussions about character, plot points, theme, context, etc. are presented in a really jumbled up way. And when you obtain down to the specifics, there isn't very much meat. He says, for example, that plot points move the story forward, without specifying (at least in the parts I read) what "moving the story forward" actually means. As for the examples, they are just method TMI. It isn't important to tell and retell the plots of films over and over again to obtain a point across. He could have referred to examples in a much more concise way, leaving it to readers to view the movies that interest them. K.M. Weiland's books are much better in this regard. She summarizes relevant parts of a film (or novel) in a true concise way, quickly getting to what matters. As a result, the how, what, and why of a amazing screenplay really pops. Reading Screenplay (even though I just read half) was a claustrophic experience for me because it's just so dense and verbose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Screenplay: The Foundations of Screenwriting []  2020-1-20 1:13

    Field applies both his knowledge and experience to inform the reader. He provides a lot of examples from himself and other's works to futher delve into the subject, providing a greater understanding for screenwriting. He focuses not solely on successful screenwriting and useful techniques, but also advises how to proceed in the movie-making industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Screenplay: The Foundations of Screenwriting []  2020-1-20 1:13

    As a someone who is just a novice in screenwriting, I can't speak to the process with any amazing enlightenment. Still, I found Syd Field's book an outstanding tool in beginning my journey. Field lays out the work process from soup to nuts in a manner that is to understand and apply to your beginning work. Coming away from the book, I picked up a tremendous amount of info and easy techniques I am currently applying to my work. Whether or not I end up producing anything of import is absolutely up to me -- not to mention, a amazing sprinkle of luck -- but I feel a lot more comfortable having read Fields' book. In fact, I can say fairly convincingly that I probably would not have been able to obtain off the ground had I not followed Fields' tip in picking up a cork board and using notecards to plot out acts and scenes one at a time. Assuredly, this is not something that Fields patented, but it's pieces of guidance like this that create the book a valuable pick-up for aspiring screenwriters like fact, I would recommend that any others aspiring to write a amazing script, or writers in general who are interested in sharpened the tools in the toolbox read this in concert with Robert McKee's "Story." McKee's book is more advanced and more complex than Field's by a amazing stretch -- it took me a couple of weeks to fully digest McKee's book, vs a few days for Field's -- but the works are parallel tracks, and reading them back-to-back provided me with a wealth of perspectives and ideas that work quite well together. Forgive me if it sounds elitist, but I think McKee's book is more of a cerebral, thinking-man's tome; though it is itself an wonderful book that really helped me out. I would just read them both -- "Story," followed by "Screenplay" -- and you'll be on your way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Foundations of Western Civilization []  2020-1-18 20:30

    I'm only pat method through it so may change my rating when it is completed. So far it has offered some fresh insights and perspectives regarding cultural interplays and the subsequent results on even current times. Those who do not remember their past, etc., etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Foundations of Western Civilization []  2020-1-18 20:30

    It's a rare talent to have such a keen brilliant mind as Thomas F.X. Noble has, never mind that it's coupled with such an entertaining & pleasant to listen to narrative voice. Really a gem, even in the company of the others in the Amazing Courses series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Foundations of Forensic Vocational Rehabilitation []  2020-1-29 0:5

    Rick Robinson has place together an authoritative treatise composed of chapters from a lot of of the best vocational rehabilitation experts in the field.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386