foundations of clinical research applications to practice Reviews & Opinions


Submit foundations of clinical research applications to practice review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research: Applications to Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:8

    I was finishing a research project for my doctorate. This was so simple to understand and the examples were relatable. I would create sure you have this book if you plan to do any research. I rented it and may actually buy it for future use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research: Applications to Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:8

    Best book I have read explaining research. Not to complicated - but very thorough

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research: Applications to Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:8

    Needed book for doctoral program. I would not opt for this book voluntarily, it is very dense in its layout.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on foundations of clinical research applications to practice or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch foundations of clinical research applications to practice video reviews and related movies:

    See Foundations of Clinical Research Applications to Practice 3rd Edition on youtube.

     related image

    See Applying Research to Practice on youtube.

     related image

    See Functional Communication Training (clinical applications) on youtube.

     related image

    See SPSS Tutorial: Inter and Intra rater reliability (Cohen's Kappa, ICC) on youtube.

     related image

    See Epidemiological Studies - made easy! on youtube.

     related image

    See Foundations of Clinical Mental Health Counseling - Lyndsey Godwin (Planned Parenthood) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Foundations of Success in Population Health Management on youtube.

     related image

    See OT school textbooks [semester one] on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research: Applications to Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:8

    I believed I was receiving the third edition, as that is what is pictured. However it arrived and was the second edition, published 15 years prior to what I was wanting. Disappointing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research: Applications to Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:8

    The cover of this book is coming off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research: Applications to Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:8

    bought it for a class, used it once, will never do that again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research: Applications to Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:8

    practical examples support to understand hard topics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research: Applications to Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:8

    Amazing to use it especially postgraduate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research: Applications to Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:8

    very good!You can learn fundamental of satistics!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research: Applications to Practice review []  2020-1-22 1:8

    Well written and simple to follow for the most part

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research Applications To Practice review []  2020-1-25 3:20

    I was finishing a research project for my doctorate. This was so simple to understand and the examples were relatable. I would create sure you have this book if you plan to do any research. I rented it and may actually buy it for future use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research Applications To Practice review []  2020-1-25 3:20

    Best book I have read explaining research. Not to complicated - but very thorough

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research Applications To Practice review []  2020-1-25 3:20

    Needed book for doctoral program. I would not opt for this book voluntarily, it is very dense in its layout.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research Applications To Practice review []  2020-1-25 3:20

    I believed I was receiving the third edition, as that is what is pictured. However it arrived and was the second edition, published 15 years prior to what I was wanting. Disappointing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research Applications To Practice review []  2020-1-25 3:20

    The cover of this book is coming off

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research Applications To Practice review []  2020-1-25 3:20

    bought it for a class, used it once, will never do that again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research Applications To Practice review []  2020-1-25 3:20

    Amazing to use it especially postgraduate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research Applications To Practice review []  2020-1-25 3:20

    practical examples support to understand hard topics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research Applications To Practice review []  2020-1-25 3:20

    very good!You can learn fundamental of satistics!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Foundations of Clinical Research Applications To Practice review []  2020-1-25 3:20

    Well written and simple to follow for the most part

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So You Want to be a Clinical Research Associate: A practical insight into the role of a Clinical Research Associate review []  2020-1-25 6:2

    I loved reading this book. It offers a new perspective in the field! Very helpful to the fresh comer in the industry. I will be referring this one to friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So You Want to be a Clinical Research Associate: A practical insight into the role of a Clinical Research Associate review []  2020-1-25 6:2

    Very informative and straight to the point. Breaks down different careers how to begin and how to obtain further in the industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    So You Want to be a Clinical Research Associate: A practical insight into the role of a Clinical Research Associate review []  2020-1-25 6:2

    Thank you ! This was a amazing interesting simple read with helpful information. Thank you for your summary of a CRA position.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice-Based Clinical Inquiry in Nursing for DNP and PhD Research: Looking Beyond Traditional Methods for PhD and DNP Research review []  2020-1-15 21:45

    In current DNP program, found this to be extremely helpful in clarifying my project focus and planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Practice-Based Clinical Inquiry in Nursing for DNP and PhD Research: Looking Beyond Traditional Methods for PhD and DNP Research review []  2020-1-15 21:45

    Excellent, current subjects that are hard to search and so important to clinical projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Diagnosis: Application to Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 0:2

    Not a amazing Nursing Diagnosis Book. It has a lot of of the things you will probably need to look up for nursing school, and it is organized well enough, but you can obtain obtain much better books for the same price on major gripe with this book is that it tries to save zone by basically omitting entire sections and referring you to another section of the book that may or may not be similar to what you were actually looking for. For example, if you are looking to do a care plan on Risk for Impaired Skin Integrity, it will have NO info in that section (or in Impaired Skin Integrity), and it will just tell you to refer to the Pressure Ulcer section; this is just not amazing enough.Go buy another book that will actually have info in each section unless your school requires you to have this book in particular.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Diagnosis: Application to Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 0:2

    Someone in the cohort above mine said the director of our program likes to use this text over other Nursing Dx books because it isn't as intuitive and forces more critical thinking...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Diagnosis: Application to Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 0:2

    Not amazing as an only resource, or if you wish to just copy the ideas, but in addition with my other text books and online resources it was a super helpful aid to point me in the right direction of where I wish to be with my nursing dx

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Diagnosis: Application to Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 0:2

    Amazing price for this book. My school bookstore is so overpriced

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Diagnosis: Application to Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 0:2

    very happy with the book and seller, item as described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Diagnosis: Application to Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 0:2

    This books is amazing for Nursing & seller is very kind. Would definitely recommend anyone to buy this book from this seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Diagnosis: Application to Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 0:2

    I received the book really fast. I was impressed. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Diagnosis: Application to Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 0:2

    need it for school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Diagnosis: Application to Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 0:2

    Gives all the info you could ever ask for!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Diagnosis: Application to Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 0:2

    Ordered a 15th edition, received a 14th edition. Disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Health Assessment: The Foundation of Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-16 16:25

    Clean copy better condition than described included the code inside

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Health Assessment: The Foundation of Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-16 16:25

    This is very helpful for me. I had assignments that needed coming up with a ton of questions focused on different systems and this provided amazing pics and also pictures and descriptions of different conditions. Also such a convenient size! Only problem is the fragility of the pages. Afraid I may accidentally rip one out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Health Assessment: The Foundation of Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-16 16:25

    There's better than this. I've seen simpler pocket books for assessments...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Health Assessment: The Foundation of Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-16 16:25

    Amazing resource to have when practicing and in school! Provides simple read and fast findings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Health Assessment: The Foundation of Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-16 16:25

    amazing small review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Health Assessment: The Foundation of Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-16 16:25

    Not very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nursing Health Assessment: The Foundation of Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-16 16:25

    required for school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Learner's Guide to Good Practices in Clinical Research review []  2020-1-21 20:30

    Not only is this poorly formatted for electronic reading, but the author doesn't seem to speak [email protected]#$%!& is written like it was plugged into a computerized translator. This would be embarrassing writing for a third grader. Example "Such studies when became public concerned the globe and officials about misuse of the authorities as well as the innocent human lives and led to the Nuremberg Code established in 1947." How did this ever obtain published? It should be removed from Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Learner's Guide to Good Practices in Clinical Research review []  2020-1-21 20:30

    A clinical trial is a research study in which a treatment or therapy is tested in people. This thorough, well-organized, and easy-to-read book explains just about every aspects of a clinical trial. Subjects addressed include: historical overview of amazing practices in clinical research; various types and phrases of clinical trial; common terms in drug discovery and clinical research; quality control, quality assurance and regulatory affairs; amazing practices in drug discovery and clinical trials; amazing laboratory practices; amazing manufacturing practices; amazing clinical practices; medical device classification and regulatory filing; IND and NDA; clinical trial risk assessment and management; clinical trial audit and corrective and preventive action; protection of human topic and constitution of IRB; HIPAA regulation; electronic records and signature maintenance; and more. Nowhere else can you search such practical info in one concise format. It's not only an perfect starting point for investigators or any specialists who sponsor or conduct clinical trials, or deal with IRB's and human subjects, but also very extensive and full of detailed guidelines that are easily understandable. I have found this book to be extremely useful and highly recommend it to anyone who wants to pursue a career in clinical research. With this book your research squad is on the path to success.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Learner's Guide to Good Practices in Clinical Research review []  2020-1-21 20:30

    This is a really amazing book. It is well written and simple to follow. It is quite useful, particularly for those like me who do not know much about how to do clinical research but need to learn. I highly recommend this book to anyone interested in learning more about clinical research.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Incurable Me: Why the Best Medical Research Does Not Make It into Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    Dr. Stoller is an extraordinary practitioner outside the twisted realm of "Doc-In-The-Box" (to quote KP) medicine. He is a Lyme Guru who successfully treated me for this devastating disease. I learned much of what's in this amazing book during a lot of informative visits, but there's so much more! I sincerely hope that the general public will rise up versus the misguided medical cabal and demand wholesale change to our system of diagnosis and treatment. I hope too that the a lot of conspirators will be held accountable for their lies and greed. People are suffering and dying as a effect of the inactions of the AMA, Huge Pharma, insurance companies, the CDC and so a lot of other self interested profit mongers. I'm in for the fight. Bravo KP Stoller for this exceptional expose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Incurable Me: Why the Best Medical Research Does Not Make It into Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    This review is for both the Kindle and Audible book e author, a practicing, experienced doctor, connects the dots in clear fashion: Our medical system is not just broken, it is corrupt, criminal, and intent on destroying us so that a few can obscenely profit and have control over , this is not a conspiracy theory author, there are citations, references, and plenty of items that you can look up and confirm for yourself. Like I said, the author connects the dots in lucid fashion. You can either benefit from his exposé, or you can suffer from your own Semmelweis reflex.Dr. Stoller does not sound like an alarmist or crazy person, but tells it like it is, often with wry humor. Yes, there is a bunch of medical gobbledygook jargon, but there again, he makes it plain enough to understand, at least for the narrative's e beauty of this book is that he not only spells out the corruption among all the government agencies and most of the medical organizations, the risky substances that we are being unwillingly and willingly exposed to and are ingesting, and real causes of major ailments that are reaching or have reached epidemic rates in the US and abroad, but importantly, he also gives possible treatments and preventative measures in amazing detail. As he says, it is not comprehensive, but the info he gives is a amazing concise tutorial and a amazing start. So he doesn't just say "Houston, we have a problem," but he helps by giving some solutions.I would say this is a MUST read for anyone that refuses to be indoctrinated by the main stream media and by the government and all of their partners (in crime). Definitely a MUST read for anyone thinking about or soon to have a kid before you have that kid and before you topic that kid to vaccinations and other "medical" e Kindle ver is excellent. The purchase price came with the audio version. It seamlessly kept track of where I was on my iPhone, iPad, text, or audio book. The Audible book is so handy as I was able to obtain through most of this book by just listening to it in the vehicle while traveling. The reader is only a couple of steps better than listening to a computer-generated voice, but after a while, you obtain used to listening to him. My kudos to him, though, for having to learn how to pronounce all of those medical terms flawlessly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Incurable Me: Why the Best Medical Research Does Not Make It into Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    Dr Stoller is astute and honest. He did not care for the method the AMA and AAP runs, so he resigned and told them a video from 2015, Dr. Stoller says that he became a doctor because he said that he had a case of paralysis after going to a birthday party at the age of five. He finished med school and asked his mother what vaccine he got a few weeks before the party, and she said that he got the Salk polio shot. Dr Stoller realized that he got polio from the polio vaccine. He was about 4-6 years old. He was shocked but soon learned that this was not all that ease read this book. It is well documented and reveals to the reader how they are manipulated and lied to at every turn with the medical profession.Dr Kenneth Stoller is in my opinion the rightful heir to Dr Robert S Mendelsohn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Incurable Me: Why the Best Medical Research Does Not Make It into Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    I heard the notice in this book, but the science of medical terms overwhelmed me. And what am I to do about this conundrum? As a member of the John Q. Public consortium, I feel most helpless when badgered by the health care professional to obtain the annual flu shot, especially when one has to see more than one of those. I am not quite sure what the author proposes as effective maneuvers to combat the Huge Pharma giants. He says to take the huge profits out of the system, but what if the only android game (hospital) in city has just turned into a for profit entity? Like I said, I hear the notice but what to do is beyond my capabilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Incurable Me: Why the Best Medical Research Does Not Make It into Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    Amazing book. This man writes with passion and knowledge. He should be our next Surgeon General!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Incurable Me: Why the Best Medical Research Does Not Make It into Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    Finishing this book I feel a need to go back and reread portions I skimmed. There is a lot of technical jargon which makes it a slog at times. My overall response is to be reminded how ready we all are to accept what the media tells us, no questions asked. There is amazing info which is sometimes hard to believe. I surprised myself to be reading what sounded at times like conspiracy theory. It is scary info if you're of childbearing age,which I am not. I will however, continue my practice of avoiding doctors and the flu shot as long as possible, and trying to stay healthy through lifestyle. Don't allow the government/big business take over medicine!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Incurable Me: Why the Best Medical Research Does Not Make It into Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    INCURABLE ME is a book that needs to be read by every American. Dr. Stoller examines so a lot of problems in today's medical industry. Sadly, this is just the hint of the iceberg. He could write volumes to cover e info in this book is helpful and practical. I found his chapter on hyperbaric oxygen therapy fascinating. Here is a treatment that could support so a lot of people, but it's rarely used because it's not profitable enough. So a lot of people suffer and die when a practical and non-invasive treatment is is is a amazing reference book. It'll be useful for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Incurable Me: Why the Best Medical Research Does Not Make It into Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    According to Medicare data, one-third of seniors who die in any given year were diagnosed with AD. Though its etiology is unknown, it is widely accepted that most cases are not directly inherited. A 1994 map of the U.S. shows nearly identical geographic distributions of Lyme and schizophrenia. A decade earlier 'Neurodegenerative Diseases and Exposure to Pesticides in the Elderly' showed occupational pesticide exposure increased the incidence of AD and Parkinsoniasm. (Dicofol, aka Kelthane, is virtually identical to DDT.)Glyphosate is the purported active ingredient in the most widely used pesticides. Widespread adoption of GMO corn and soybeans has led to an explosion in the use of glyphosate - main ingredient in Monsanto's Roundup and Dow's Enlist Duo. However, Roundup herbicide has been found to be 125 times more toxic than glyphosate. Agrichemical companies conceal the toxicity of the poisons they sell farmers by putting out a single ingredient as the 'active ingredient, and from that single chemical determine an 'acceptable level of harm' based on that single ingredient. The adjuvants, often kept confidential and called inerts, are up to 10,000X as toxic as glyphosate ere are a lot of discoveries that could support so many. The drug baclofen has been shown to cause an effortless decrease or suppression of alcohol craving when the dose is adjusted according to the needs of the individual. Naysayers, those that either won't profit by the acceptance of a fresh mode of treatment or will lose cash if it were adopted, will contend we don't have enough RCTs to recommend baclofen to treat alcoholism. However, when the drug costs only a couple of pennies and is off-patent, it is hard to fund expensive Stoller then posits the chance that a decade from now, 'perhaps it will be generally accepted that Alzheimer's is an infection with mycobacterium' but ego, apathy, and lack of accountability are keeping critical discoveries from becoming standard practice. A 2011 meta-analysis of autopsied Alzheimer's victims found over 90% infected by Lyme bacerium, and in over 25% those bacteria were from a single species of the Lyme spirochete. He also suspects that a number of diagnoses, from ADD to chronic fatigue syndrome, may be caused by a Lyme disease infection, and that current treatment guidelines do not prescribe medication for a long-enough creasing the tick population would support - opossums, foxes, and guineafowl are de Note: RFK Jr. has pointed out that in a nonelection year, 70% of news media advertising revenues are from pharmaceutical me disease is named after Lyme, Connecticut, where the first documented cases in the U.S. were found in 1975. If treated within days after a bite from an infected tick, is essentially curable with a single antibiotic given for a few weeks. Most forms of the bacteria dislike oxygen and prefer to move into bone marrow, the synovial fluid in joints, or the brain. Testing for Lyme is difficult, and some who keep the LYMErix vaccine become very ill with Lyme symptoms - including those who previously had Lyme disease. .On the other hand, Dr. Stoller is also a believer that mercury in vaccines causes strokes and Autism.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Incurable Me: Why the Best Medical Research Does Not Make It into Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    A amazing book if anyone you know has dementia or MS. Lyme disease is more responsible for other illness and more widespread than we know. I think oxygen therapy may be more necessary than we understand and I believe that Dr. Stoller will one day be a very necessary man in medicine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Incurable Me: Why the Best Medical Research Does Not Make It into Clinical Practice review []  2020-1-20 21:18

    This book is a amazing resource for anyone like me who needs to know the other side of the proverbial health care research coin. I have a wife who has a dementia condition and I most likely have Lyme disease. Conventional western heath care can no longer be trusted. Not even for an accurate diagnoses allow alone a curing treatment. Not for any ailment (even a reoccurring headache) that you might have. The complete system from education to legislation is corrupt and for years it has been lead by the nose of Huge Pharma and their "profits come first" agenda. Having read the the book I believe that I can be cured and maybe even my wife too. Thank you Dr Kenneth Stroller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinical Genomics: Practical Applications for Adult Patient Care review []  2020-1-21 20:7

    Although the chapters seem short, they cover a lot of info on genetics of common diseases. Very useful for geneticists but also for internal medicine and other clinical specialist, as this field is changing quickly. However if you are looking for primary info about genetics and genomics this is not your book. It is all about clinical aspects, and it is a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinical Genomics: Practical Applications for Adult Patient Care review []  2020-1-21 20:7

    This is the book the Genomics Revolution has been waiting for too long. A virtual clinical encyclopedia of scores of diseases and their genetic influences. Clinical Genomics effectively allows the clinician and patient to fully understand the implications of genetic factors for specific conditions. Organized according to disease category the book contextualizes its description of genomics within a short yet comprehensive description of the condition, allowing for a holistic understanding of the illness. In addition the book includes introductory and review chapters that provide the important genetics to appreciate the clinical e editors chose a conservative approach of only dealing with problems help by a huge body of evidence. Thus the volume is long on factual info and short on speculation allowing it to be used with ry reasonably price this is a must have for clinicians, scientists, patients and interested lay people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinical Genomics: Practical Applications for Adult Patient Care review []  2020-1-21 20:7

    A very practical tutorial by some of the best thought-leaders in the field. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle Range Theories: Application to Nursing Research and Practice review []  2020-1-22 19:45

    It has amazing material now that I have had time to review it again. Kept for writing papers on nursing theorists for later on in my FNP program.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle Range Theories: Application to Nursing Research and Practice review []  2020-1-22 19:45

    I am using this book for a class and the table of middle range theories which I have papers about, is missing half of the list. I had to have someone with the book take pictures of the tables and other pages in order to obtain missed content.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle Range Theories: Application to Nursing Research and Practice review []  2020-1-22 19:45

    Book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle Range Theories: Application to Nursing Research and Practice review []  2020-1-22 19:45

    Renting this on Kindle was cheap and easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle Range Theories: Application to Nursing Research and Practice review []  2020-1-22 19:45

    Perfect book for knowledge of theorist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle Range Theories: Application to Nursing Research and Practice review []  2020-1-22 19:45

    Working on my DNP degree. This book will come in handy. Thanks! KR

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle Range Theories: Application to Nursing Research and Practice review []  2020-1-22 19:45

    Exactly what my course required, but at an affordable price

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle Range Theories: Application to Nursing Research and Practice review []  2020-1-22 19:45

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle Range Theories: Application to Nursing Research and Practice review []  2020-1-22 19:45

    This is a amazing book to gain a generalized understanding of middle range theories. However, to gain a greater understanding or a comprehensive understanding of middle range theorist/theories this is not a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Middle Range Theories: Application to Nursing Research and Practice review []  2020-1-22 19:45

    product was exactly as describe. clean cover

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mindfulness in Organizations: Foundations, Research, and Applications (Cambridge Companions to Management) review []  2020-1-20 0:42

    Paragraphs are not well adapted for the kindle version. It is a mess.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pharmacology and Physiology for Anesthesia E-Book: Foundations and Clinical Application review []  2020-1-22 19:55

    The second edition, once again, is the best Pharmacology and Physiology book for anesthesia providers available. Fresh sections covering physics, anatomy, and imaging are nice additions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinician's Guide to Research Methods in Family Therapy: Foundations of Evidence-Based Practice review []  2020-1-25 0:57

    Not sure what is unique about this book in family therapy only the latest few chapters focus on family therapy while 90% of the book is a review of statistics. Amazing book but nothing was a surprise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinician's Guide to Research Methods in Family Therapy: Foundations of Evidence-Based Practice review []  2020-1-25 0:57

    I enjoyed this book - it is an simple read. The authors give examples of the concepts they are describing. I have taken a number of research courses - this was the best book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinician's Guide to Research Methods in Family Therapy: Foundations of Evidence-Based Practice review []  2020-1-25 0:57

    Yes I required this book for my class and yes it met my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinician's Guide to Research Methods in Family Therapy: Foundations of Evidence-Based Practice review []  2020-1-25 0:57

    Simple to digest and even an enjoyable read. These authors have created the understanding of research for the field of Marriage and Family Therapy achievable! Even for me :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinician's Guide to Research Methods in Family Therapy: Foundations of Evidence-Based Practice review []  2020-1-25 0:57

    When I heard the word "research" anxiety come up in me. This book doesn't give me anxiety. It makes research well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinician's Guide to Research Methods in Family Therapy: Foundations of Evidence-Based Practice review []  2020-1-25 0:57

    When I got the book, the cover was messed up and I had to fix it myself. It seemed to be handled poorly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinician's Guide to Research Methods in Family Therapy: Foundations of Evidence-Based Practice review []  2020-1-25 0:57

    Reading is Brain fuel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinician's Guide to Research Methods in Family Therapy: Foundations of Evidence-Based Practice review []  2020-1-25 0:57

    Unbelievable info simple to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinician's Guide to Research Methods in Family Therapy: Foundations of Evidence-Based Practice review []  2020-1-25 0:57

    Amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Clinician's Guide to Research Methods in Family Therapy: Foundations of Evidence-Based Practice review []  2020-1-25 0:57

    Amazing for my classwork.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Foundations of Research (Macmillan Research Skills) review []  2020-1-22 18:36

    I'm struggling with this book a bit. I do have some research background allowing me to relate concepts to the true world. But I'm already starting to feel there's nowhere near enough examples to create this stick. Accepting that the research principles can apply across a spectrum of disciplines, it would still be useful to have more real-world examples. I frequently read something a lot of times before making the connection with something I know quite well. If more practical examples had been given, I would have created the connection a lot quicker, and I believe someone fresh to research would obtain the gist of the language and methods a lot quicker.I like the structure of this book though, and feel confident that I will use it time and time again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Foundations of Research (Macmillan Research Skills) review []  2020-1-22 18:37

    It is helping me understand about research and how to go about doing my dissertation as I continue with my PHd studies. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Foundations of Research (Macmillan Research Skills) review []  2020-1-22 18:37

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Foundations of Research (Macmillan Research Skills) review []  2020-1-22 18:37

    This is a amazing book for all seeking to understand the basics of research today. This book makes the language accessible to all who seek to understand and/or contribute to the knowledge base today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Compact Clinical Guide to Arrhythmia and 12-Lead EKG Interpretation: Foundations of Practice for Critical Care Nurses review []  2020-1-16 16:26

    I’m a nurse practitioner working in Cardiology and this is a amazing small reference to have on hand. I think it will be a amazing resource for any student, nurse, or provider to refresh concepts and support with pattern recognition. The little size helps with portability.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Compact Clinical Guide to Arrhythmia and 12-Lead EKG Interpretation: Foundations of Practice for Critical Care Nurses review []  2020-1-16 16:26

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doing Case Study Research: A Practical Guide for Beginning Researchers review []  2019-12-23 19:43

    Amazing book! The authors show case study research in a very clear, concise, and simple to read style. You will read this book in a day and use it for a very long time. Amazing info on doing lit reviews (although brief - it is just what you need to know). I checked this book out from the library and then decided to purchase it, since I now see it as more of a reference item than a one-time a frame of reference: I am a second year PhD student and starting the second half of my coursework. I am TAing a course this fall where the class will be dissecting case studies - and for that, this book will be very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doing Case Study Research: A Practical Guide for Beginning Researchers review []  2019-12-23 19:43

    Very helpful as I started my Doctoral dissertation. If you are fresh to Case Study this book is very user friendly and informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doing Case Study Research: A Practical Guide for Beginning Researchers review []  2019-12-23 19:43

    Hancock and Algozzine are to be commended on their practical DIY approach to case e background informations, and the discussion of the stages of case study will be very useful to the neophyte researcher.I found "Preparing Proposals for Case Study Research" very is is a useful text for budding researchers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doing Case Study Research: A Practical Guide for Beginning Researchers review []  2019-12-23 19:43

    The book had answers important for a paper I was writing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doing Case Study Research: A Practical Guide for Beginning Researchers review []  2019-12-23 19:43

    perfect book for case study research

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doing Case Study Research: A Practical Guide for Beginning Researchers review []  2019-12-23 19:43

    A easy book but essential for a case study researcher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doing Case Study Research: A Practical Guide for Beginning Researchers review []  2019-12-23 19:43

    Cost

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doing Case Study Research: A Practical Guide for Beginning Researchers review []  2019-12-23 19:43

    Very straight forward and simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doing Case Study Research: A Practical Guide for Beginning Researchers review []  2019-12-23 19:43

    This is a amazing book for those of us who were classically trained quantitative researchers who are delving into the qualitative realm. The authors have presented the material in an simple to understand style that explains the basics of how to do a case study with no fuss or muss. Even though the book is short in length, it is refreshing to search a work that gets right to the point and gives the information needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Doing Case Study Research: A Practical Guide for Beginning Researchers review []  2019-12-23 19:43

    Very descriptive but does not teach how to conduct a research. The book basically tell you ways and stories about previous researchers. Being a Ph.D student, I do not search this book very helpful at, I need a book with info and steps to take to conduct researches. Desappointing book. This book is only for noobs who do not know the difference between various types of researches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Practice of Qualitative Research: Engaging Students in the Research Process review []  2020-1-15 23:36

    Beautiful standard textbook and it came in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Practice of Qualitative Research: Engaging Students in the Research Process review []  2020-1-15 23:36

    This textbook was really useful for my qualitative research class, and I actually enjoyed reading it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Practice of Qualitative Research: Engaging Students in the Research Process review []  2020-1-15 23:36

    It was a rental I used for the semester as a prescribed book for my methods graduate class. All was good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Practice of Qualitative Research: Engaging Students in the Research Process review []  2020-1-15 23:36

    Fundamental study book. I learned a lot!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter