Read fragile eternity reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all fragile eternity reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fragile Eternity []  2020-1-23 1:27

    For those unfamiliar with or fresh to the series, FRAGILE ETERNITY is the third book in Melissa Marr's Wicked Lovely globe and the long-awaited direct sequel to Wicked Lovely itself. The painful and beautiful Ink Exchange (Wicked Lovely) was more of a companion novel to Wicked Lovely and followed Aislinn's mate Leslie. FRAGILE ETERNITY picks up shortly after the end of Ink Exchange (Wicked Lovely) and divides its time between the four original principals--Aislinn, Seth, Keenan, and Donia. All of them are struggling to with the consequences of their actions (or, in a few key cases, inactions), which resulted in Leslie walking away from it all and Irial abdicating his throne, effectively forcing Niall to fill his deep, dark they live now includes:1. Aislinn working really hard not to touch Keenan with a ten-foot pole. Poor things happen in the castle when she does. Mostly for Seth.2. Keenan working even harder to do a lot more than touch Aislinn. All in the name of his court, of course, but still. You are starting to really @#$% me off, Summer King.3. Seth alternating between the Pit of Despair and fighting the amazing war to save his lady from a fate worse than death, a.k.a., Keenan. He's worked so hard to be good, but he's still so freaking mortal.4. Donia growing more and more like Beira with every falling snowflake. It's hard to blame her. After all, she's in love with an insufferably arrogant faery who seems bent on destroying her court and trampling her heart. Not necessarily in that order. You'd be cold, e interesting thing about FRAGILE ETERNITY is that the most compelling characters are not those four. Everyone's fate seems to hang on them, yes, but it's the peripheral characters who steal the show. First of all, Niall. I have no words for how amazing the Dark Lord is. With the flapping coat and the brotherhood with Seth and the freedom he inhabits as the leader of the dark fey. Is it me or does it take embracing evil to see clearly in this world? Irial felt the same method to me and, though I have loved Niall in all his forms and allegiances, I think this incarnation may be my favorite. Second, Sorcha. The queen of the High Court and the most remote of faeries, I thought I would search her tedious and cruel. Instead, she stepped right off the page and the scenes with her and Seth tugged at my heart and created me look forward to more from her in the fourth (or fifth) book. I'm actually a small worried for her, which just goes to present how Marr was able to lend a certain humanity to a faery who goes out of her method to avoid conversing with humans. And third, Sorcha's younger brother Devlin. Devlin is Sorcha's enforcer and all around scary guard. He has a weird and potentially extremely problematic bond with both his sisters, Order and Chaos, and I feel absolutely certain he will play a larger and more necessary role in books to come. So while all four of the main characters annoyed me at times (I now officially repudiate Keenan), these three peripherals delighted me to no end and from the moment Seth meets Sorcha I hit the point of no return and had to read it straight through to the finish. The awful, exciting, invigorating finish. Can't wait for the next one, Ms. Marr.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fragile Eternity []  2020-1-23 1:27

    The third book in one of the most intricate and intriguing urban fantasy series I have ever had the pleasure of reading. Melissa Marr has made a realistic and fascinating globe of fairies courts and mortal loves. Each of her books surprises me, and I am always disappointed when I reach the end of e story of Ash, Seth, Keenan and Donia asks the questions that shape the fairy courts and impact the mortal realm. Can destiny ever be avoided? What do you do when you're in love with the wrong person? And what would you do if the one you loved damage you badly, while giving up everything he is, just for a possibility to be with you?I highly recommend this entire series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fragile Eternity []  2020-1-23 1:27

    Finally...a look into Ash's boyfriend, Seth. While this book doesn't necessarily revolve around him, it takes a long, hard, honest look into the relationship between the Summer Queen and her mortal boyfriend. We see how complicated and frustrated both are with the situation. While is immortal, she lives knowing that Seth will age and die and she will be without him for the majority of her life. Seth is terrified of losing Ash to the emotions and needs of her Faery Summer Court, and especially her Summer th must search a method to stay with Ash forever, but his options are incredibly limited. To top it all off, Bananach, a faery that craves nothing but battle and chaos, has her hands in the pot stirring away, hoping to begin an all out battle between the factions. Seth finds himself stuck in the middle, being used as a pawn to further different courts desires. Will he create the correct decisions, or will he cause the devastating battle that Bananach hopes for?This volume of Melissa Marr's series was quite intense. Everyone is at everyone else's throats over something. We are also introduced to the High Court, the court that almost never fully leaves the Faery realm. All the characters are forced to create hard decisions, decisions that could result the balance of things everywhere. I did obtain a small tired of hearing Seth and Ash complain about their mortal/immortal situation. We realize this upsets you, I don't wish to hear about it every 20 pages or so. However. this series just keeps going powerful and it sounds like there may be more to come. I certainly hope so!4/5

    0  


    Add your opinion on fragile eternity or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fragile Eternity []  2020-1-23 1:27

    From the opening pages you are drawn in ... interested and excited. The plot is not original, but you don't expect that after reading the previous novels in the series. The development of all the various courts is well done ... it is excited and new to see that there is more in the fey court than just the summer, winter and dark courts. The creation of a vilan is great. You obtain absorbed more and more with each turn of the page ... ... and THEN (free fall) you are allow down. The book ends with no conclusion, just more questions!! You begin the book with one question "What will happen to Keenan, Ash & Seth triangle?", you read 380+ pages and END the book with the SAME question ... NO answers !!! Most disappointing and frustrating ... Does Marr fear that her readers will not wish to read her books b/c they have fun them?! and so she holds you hostage ... forcing you to read on, hoping that at some point she will just obtain the point and respond the questions che first posed in Wicked Lovely !!! I ended this book with pure disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fragile Eternity []  2020-1-23 1:27

    "Fragile Eternity" is the real sequel to Wicked Lovely in that it picks up the storyline of Aislinn, Keenan, Seth, and Donia and the complications that arise as a effect of these characters' entanglements with each other. Ink Exchange (Wicked Lovely (Quality)) can actually be considered a stand-alone title except that it does cover some crucial story lines that are only alluded to in Fragile Eternity (so reading Ink Exchange prior to Fragile Eternity is recommended).I felt this third installment in the Wicked Lovely series was interesting and engaging though it does tend to obtain mired in tedious prose and drags in certain parts. In this story, Aislinn the Summer Queen is coming to terms with her responsibilities to her fae court and is trying to maintain an awkward balance between the demands of her job and her relationship with the mortal Seth who is her lover. Things are quite tenuous especially given Donia's (the Winter Queen's) feelings for Keenan, the Summer King and also the animosity between Niall, King of the Dark Court and Keenan. When Seth decides to take matters into his own hands and is taken to meet Sorcha, Queen of the High Court, happenings spiral out of control and have major repercussions on all of Faerie.I felt that the Aislinn-Keenan storyline meandered and got really tedious and boring in this installment. Keenan appears to be too sweet towards Aislinn and duplicitous at the same time - it's hard to like this characters (for me at least). Though I felt Seth's characterization was too one-dimensional in the first book, he seems to have evolved into a complex hero here whose actions are not predictable and his decisions undertaken here have significant ramifications for Aislinn, Keenan, Niall, Donia, and e other hero that interested me was Bananach, the Dark fairy of battle and bloodshed who agitates for violence. The sneak peeks into the madness of this hero is riveting yet ultimately not fulfilling because her hero is never truly explored in depth. Sorcha, Bananach's sister and High Queen of Faerie is the total opposite and I loved how her hero is shown to be all, Fragile Eternity is still interesting and I will continue to follow the series, but I felt the story could have been more tautly woven and focused on central characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fragile Eternity []  2020-1-23 1:27

    If you are a fan of the Wicked Lovely series, you are going to love this sequel. It's the best book of the series by far. Fragile Eternity begins right where we left off on Wicked Lovely and Ink Exchange. I'd recently read Ink Exchange, but it had been a while since I'd read Wicked Lovely, but fortunately I didn't have any issues getting right back into the story.I love Melissa's Marr's writing, and I think I enjoyed it even more this time after reading her previous two books. It's very lyrical alluring. I was completely captivated while reading. I managed to read this one in a day, I was that enthralled!It was fascinating to gain the insights to the Faerie Courts. After two books, we finally obtain to see some of the inner workings, that create the courts so various and yet very related to each other. And the introduction to the fresh characters worked seamlessly within the for the characters, Naill is still by far my favorite and I think the most complex. Aislinn's hero on the other hand becomes a small tiring. I don't understand how she can continue to be so naive! She actually had common sense in Wicked Lovely, I just wonder what happened to it.Overall, I loved it, well except for the whole cliffhanger ending! I'm dying to know what happen's next. Dozens of plot twists, and unexpected revelations at every turn, this one will hold you turning the pages!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fragile Eternity []  2020-1-23 1:27

    Fragile Eternity is the third book in the Wicked Lovely series. You really have to read this series in or you will be totally rr has written a series so lovely and intricate. There are characters from the other two books and the point-of-view changes within the book. Everything is connected and intertwined and all of it is leading to something. The globe is built in so a lot of various sages and there are so a lot of various nce the characters are Fae, you love them one min and can't stand them the next. Ash is has changed, of course, however Seth is changing too. Niall and Donia has also change, taking on more of the role of their court leaders, as King of the Dark and the Winter Queen. Everything is in turmoil and thing are not settled, if anything they seem to be getting agile Eternity had me on pins and needles. I was so twisted reading this book, trying to figure out what was going to happen and when the s*** was going to hit the fan. This book, like the others, is really good. With the happenings that happen and all the emotions and the waiting will have itching to read the next book to search out what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fragile Eternity []  2020-1-23 1:27

    My teen daughter and I love the series and we were thrilled when this one came out. A lot of time was spent trying to sift through and skip over Ash crying or Donnia/Keenan/Seth feeling this or that. Not enough true action in my opinion. Ash's lack of decisiveness throughout was also a drawback for me and makes her less than convincing as a ruler of anything. That aside, my favourite hero this time around is definitely Bananach - 'War'. She created this book worth reading. I was also impressed by the turn of happenings re Seth. Amazing twist. However, I'm a bit confused as to why this fresh focus right at the end vs the goal that consumed this hero the whole time. This still makes a amazing read and it leaves the method begin for what I hope will be another in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fragile Eternity []  2020-1-23 1:27

    I'm a huge fan of Wicked Lovely and Ink Exchange, and this book turned out to be even better and more complex! This book covers a lot of material, which might be confusing to some readers, but personally I liked it and kept up with it. The introduction to the High Court was amazing. The book took unpredictable turns, and if anything predictable happened it led to something I totally hadn't expected. We got to know Seth's hero and Donia's a lot better. This book with all four fey courts. It answers lots of questions the reader will have if they read the first two books, but it gives us fresh things to wonder about. A lot happens in this book but leaves a lot more to happen in the rest of the series! The only thing I didn't like about the book was that Aislinn, who is so powerful in the first two books, acted like a ditz in this one. She suddenly turned into miss 'I don't care about anyone except my boyfriend!' which is so common to YA literature. Really there are a lot of women who can hold in mind that there is life besides their boyfriend. I think it would have been better if Aislinn had been stronger and less needy. Despite that, there are some amazing lessons to be learned from watching the amazing and poor decisions the characters make. They sometimes do things that create us hate them, which is why they're so amazingly real. This is a amazing read. There are lots of references and violence, and a stage where a guy gets drunk. It's a really intense book. I wouldn't reccommend it for pre-teens. Older teens and adults will I think be able to appreciate it the most. Also, you should read the first two books, Ink Exchange and Wicked Lovely, or at least Wicked Lovely, for this book to create any sense at all. But don't worry those are amazing reads too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fragile Eternity []  2020-1-23 1:27

    This book took forever to obtain to the main plot. And once it does, the book ends. I don't like it when books leave me half way..I mean its poor enough to actually follow this book, but it just keeps laging! I mean for example, there was NO action in this book. This book was just a waiting game!At the begining: Oh seth I love you... Middle: Oh Seth where did you go? And at the end: Oh seth I don't know if I wish to be with you. I just summoned up the book in a couple of phrases with quotes. Of course you learn 2 NEW things you didn't know in a 389 book and that is: Seth becomes a farie and his mother is the mother of all mothers ( :) )..So I think Melissa Mar lagged the book toooooo much. She went in circles writing it just so that in 389 pages you learn a couple things. Don't obtain me wrong, I liked the first book and also ink exchange, bu this one did not do it for me.But i will tell you this, I will the next book because I wish to know what else happens!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fragile []  2020-8-17 19:17

    This was an interesting read about a hero that has an eating disorder. I personally really like reading novels that have trauma and experiences that the reader can relate to. I did finish this in one setting, and I look forward to more of the author's work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fragile []  2020-8-17 19:17

    This story kept me turning pages to obtain to the rest of the story. It is a amazing reading material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fragile []  2020-8-17 19:17

    VERY strong read! One of the best books I've read in a long time. I highly suggest reading this book. Please give us more stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity []  2020-1-18 23:40

    To soothe your mood, change the energy, for meditation or as background music... this is an aboslute winner. Deuter has the innate ability to capture the essence of beauty and serve it to you in attractive vibrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity []  2020-1-18 23:40

    Deuter is a master of creating and mixing sounds which place a busy brain on the back burner so your mind has time to heal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity []  2020-1-18 23:40

    I have a lot of Deuter's work as it is so soothing to me and my clients. I took this CD with me on a flight to my brother's funeral and it eased a lot of the emotional pain and over thinking of the event. I search the sounds and timing perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity []  2020-1-18 23:40

    I'm a massage therapist and LOVE this artist's works. Works very well with my massage sessions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity []  2020-1-18 23:40

    This has become one of my favorite CDs for self Reiki and working with my clients. It is often one that I will use with a fresh client in their first session. I have owned in for a couple of years. In addition to use for Reiki I often play it while I am working on some essay or article that I am writing, because it is comforting without calling attention to itself and his no grating dissonance. My dog seldom comes into my office/den, but when I play some of my Deuter CDs, especially this one, she will stretch out in the middle of the room, close her eyes, and have fun its gentle sounds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity []  2020-1-18 23:40

    I have been a powerful fan of Deuter since the 80's. His melody is illuminating and this CD is no different. Whether meditating or creating or healing this melody inspires!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity []  2020-1-18 23:40

    All my clients love this cd! They relax and fall asleep to it. I've received a lot of compliments about it. It's definitely a keeper!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity []  2020-1-18 23:40

    very peaceful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity []  2020-1-18 23:40

    Eternity is another of Deuter's fine collections of sounds for our souls. We hear the Deuter we know and love throughout, and yet these are all fresh creations of sound and symphony. It is as if the album is designed to lift you into the eternal cyclic journey, beginning with a joyful flight on the wind, moving through time and experience, and then cycling once again into joyful flight with the white bird in the blue sky. Truly an uplifting experience. (Note also with some distinctly Native American sounds.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity []  2020-1-18 23:40

    perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Fragile []  2020-7-18 19:50

    Very nice disc. The 5.1 sound is mostly well done. I say mostly because every one of these dts cd's I have gotten have one put where for a few seconds the surround channels obtain extremely loud and then settles back to normal level. Annoying but since the rest of the disc is perfect it's not a large ese dts cd's are hard to search but if you are into surround melody they are worth buying. They DO NOT play on a regular CD player, must be a DVD or blu ray player with dts decoding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Fragile []  2020-7-18 19:50

    I listened to this one when I was in High School "the vinyl version" It's fun to listen to it again with the surround you hear things you hadn't before! The album is 70's technology... so don't expect super "audio file."For the I'm totally happy! Remember this is a DTS CD not DVD... I had to tell my Sony AVR how to handle this type of CD by setting my digital input to "auto" then it worked fine!Steve

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Fragile []  2020-7-18 19:50

    Used-Good. Like New-Not! A nick/skip in the hit song Allow it Roll On Down the Highway. Like Fresh is false advertising. This is the 1st of a lot of albums I bought in advance of building my audio/video room. Now I'm screwed, I'm past 1 month return policy. I own a vast collection of vinyl up to 50 year's old. Mine are Like Fresh because each song is void of any nicks that skip. Yes, there may be some occasional "crackling" which to me was expected or acceptable when a description of "Like New" is used. Now I have a lot of yet to play for the first time, great! Like proofreading a letter or book, I know that this album was not pre-played before sealing it. This didn't occur during shipping. This happened while the album itself was being handled. I know this because I've done it more than once in 50+yrs. of handling vinyl. So now the predicament I'm in with the return policy time parameters leaves me with one or more expensive Frisbee's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Fragile []  2020-7-18 19:50

    This release is probably their most known release and along w/Best of BTO So Far is probably the easiest one to search in the stores and has You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet on it which probably one of their best known tracks & one that gets a lot of air play. If you don't already have this release in your collection pick it up its a most have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Fragile []  2020-7-18 19:50

    This is a amazing CD! I really enjoyed watching Randy Bachman and C. F. (Fred) Turner Live at the Roseland Ballroom , NYC and that concert DVD inspired me to "backtrack" and acquire this fabulous CD. I should have obtained this CD when I was a teenager. I particularly have fun the power of Not Fragile; Fred Turner on bass guitar is astounding! He is really underrated! Other large hits are here; Roll on Down the Highway, You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet, Rock is my Life, and this is my Song and Sledgehammer. I highly recommend adding this CD to your B.T.O. Collection or if you are just starting out this is a amazing CD to begin with. Here are some links: Live at the Roseland Ballroom NYC [Blu-ray]. also on CD. Live at the Roseland Ballroom, NYC And I also highly recommend. Best Of B.T.O. (So Far)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Fragile []  2020-7-18 19:50

    BTO is one of most underrated and under acknowledged rock groups of the latest 40 years and turned out by musicians comfortable with the hard edge of "Roll on down the Highway" or the jazz sounding "Rock is My LIfe". In this you actually hear musicians who can play their instruments and posess the talent to communicate the blue collar experiences and hardships of the time they were writing about. In the song Not Fragile you can hear the precursors to Grunge and Alternative rock that came 20 years later. In their words and sounds you can hear the gears crunching and the beat of some very coarse emotions that can be felt by anyone who has gone through poor times. The songs seem to have been born from some of the earlier blues influences and depict a rough life with few luxuries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Fragile []  2020-7-18 19:50

    I was searching through my old vinyls, and I found this one. Years without listening to it. When I heard the first song Not Fragile, the riff was so f....... great. I had to obtain the CD, my vinyl was so old, it had a lot of noise. As for the rest of the album, leaving out the more commercial, but still great, You ain't seen nothing yet, the melody is of such quality. A mix of classic hard rock with R&B. A must in a decent rock melody collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Fragile []  2020-7-18 19:50

    This Canadian rock band from the 70s has given [email protected]#$%!s like "American Woman" and "You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet" which sounds a lot like the Doobie Brothers' "Listen To the Music" but they also had a amazing album which stands among the best ever classic rock albums ever released. This DTS 5.1 Melody disc is very amazing for the most part although for some reason there is a patch in the middle of the chorus at around the 2-minute tag of "You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet" where we obtain extreme reverb and echo which sounds like a mistake and really shouldn't be there; it certainly wasn't in the original cd release and spoils the track for me.Otherwise, the rest of the tracks sound just fine on my DTS system - do note that you will need a DTS-compatible amplifier to play this disc as it won't play otherwise. What makes this album so amazing is the unbelievable power chords and amazing guitar riffing of the two lead guitars. Bachman's solos are also very tasteful and his phrasing shows just how amazing a guitarist he is. In fact, this album should be essential listening for all aspiring rock guitarists as it is a veritable smorgasbord of guitar solo stylings from precision bending to even slide guitar playing. Guitarists can learn a lot from this e whole album takes a nice tongue-in-cheek jab at another contemporary progressive rock album of the time "Fragile" by Yes and is certainly like the evil twin to this other very amazing essential listening for aspiring guitarists album. Steve Howe of Yes by the method is perhaps the most complete guitarist who ever lived being equally proficient in classical, rock, funk, rockabilly etc playing styles and if you have him as a role model your future is very bright if you can stick to your goal. Putting aside the strange extra reverb result in the middle of "You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet" this is a very amazing ver of an all-time classic rock album if you have the DTS commended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Fragile []  2020-7-18 19:50

    I bought this to replace my scratched C D , have fun this album and seen BTO at the Cow Palace in San Francisco years ago . One of my favorite bands

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Not Fragile []  2020-7-18 19:50

    I have not heard this in years. Every song on this album great. I have the tunes in my head

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Ordinary [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    4.5 STARSThere's so much I could say about how unbelievable The Fragile Ordinary is but I think what I loved and appreciated the most was how relatable it is. This achingly sweet YA contemporary romance checks off all the boxes of an emotional love story, but it's also an incredibly poignant, relevant acc of the woes of high school. These characters face problems every teenager can relate to: family drama, insecurity and self esteem issues, drug use, bullying, peer pressure, rocky friendships, academic pressure, and the agony of first love. Samantha Young crafts a seemingly ordinary story surrounding relatable, ordinary characters navigating ordinary adolescent situations. But the method Young layers it with such palpable emotion, with a fierce romantic attraction, with all-too-real circumstances that will literally steal your breath, you'll come away feeling like you've experienced a story that is anything but et broke my heart. I was so connected to her as she traversed harrowing ordeal after ordeal. Her family is a mess, her solitude is a tangible entity in this book. High school is as tortuous as I remember it, experiencing it again through her eyes. Teenagers are as petty and poor as they ever were when I walked the halls myself. And first love is as devastating and attractive as it ever was. Samantha Young captures it all on these pages and IT IS PERFECTION. The situations Comet faces in this book are so honest, so genuine, so raw. I'm always so appreciative of a story that never feels forced for the sake of drama or contrived and over the top in a method that takes me out of the story. If anything, the drama in this book pulled me in more and more with each turn of the page because of how true it all is. Through Comet, I was brought straight back to my own teenage years, feeling the insecurity and intense emotions of high school, the unsettled anxiety over an unrequited crush, and the deep paralyzing fear of being a target of a bully. It's brutal and heartbreaking and unsettling and Samantha Young nails every emotion is book is about love and it's about family and it's about friendships and loss and heartache. It's about relevant problems and it's about finding your voice and it's about the power of words. It's so a lot of beautiful, painful things illustrated by the most exquisite writing and I can't recommend this book enough. The Fragile Ordinary is a strong coming of age story, a story of bravery and love and teenage angst. It's a MUST read, a book that's extraordinary and ordinary all at once. And after all of that glowing praise, I haven't even mentioned Tobias. Tobias is EVERYTHING. You'll root for Comet on these pages. Your heart will break for her and with her, and it'll soar and explode and ache as she navigates her unsettling feelings for the fresh American boy. I'll say nothing else other than READ THIS BOOK. It's one of my fresh favorites from Samantha Young.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madagascar: Fragile Land []  2020-1-23 3:49

    Madagascar was one of the most special and awesome locations I visited. It is best to be prepared before going and this helped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Pas Fragile [App]  2019-6-27 13:0

    This is a short and really awesome experience. It tells you a nice story via short scenes and interactions. its relaxing, cute and has even more depth than I expected! Something I saw during my first playthrough, created me test again and indeed there was more to this android game than I initially thought. On top of that, the artstyle and animation work perfectly for the intended atmosphere! A amazing job, it's everything I love in Indie android games :)! Can't wait to see more android games from you ;)!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Ordinary [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    Samantha Young has been a favorite author of mine for years. She writes characters that are so simple to relate with and weaves stories that makes you feel like you’re actually inside the book. The Fragile Ordinary is a attractive book. It’s a book filled with the poignant moments that even though I’m really far removed from my teen years, I still felt the weight of the moment. Comet’s journey is achingly familiar.I think we've all spent a amazing of time trying to figure out where we fit in the globe and how we wish to live our lives. I remember being just like Comet once upon a time and the book dug up those feelings that I thought long forgotten. This book is about Comet and her journey to search herself, but it’s also so much more. It’s about the pressures of society, of our peers. It’s about the pressure we feel from our families to support out or to be the e Fragile Ordinary is an awesome book. I couldn’t place it down. Samantha Young has written a book that hits right in the feels. More than once I felt that ache in my chest while reading this book. I shed tears while reading this book. I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a amazing book. Whether you read young adult or not, I think this book is an absolute must-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Ordinary [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    "There's something nostalgic and almost magical about reliving first crushes, first loves and high school friendships all over again." ~ Misty, White Hot ReadsI have to admit I am usually not a large YA/Teen book fan but I think as my son gets closer and closer to this age I search myself seeking these out to remind myself of that time. It really takes something unique in this genre to hold me engaged and this author did that with The Fragile ng captured the essence of those formidable teenage years of finding oneself, learning how to navigate life, first crushes and loves and even learning the value of real friendships. Don't obtain me wrong, with the magic of those things in this book, Young also tackled some of the darker parts of what children are living through and at times this book was rst let's talk about the darker parts of this book. Bullying, drugs, parents indifference to their child, and fatal illnesses are all touched in this book. I loved that Young did not glorify the "bad boys" or even girls in this book but shone a real light on how drugs and bullying can affect not only the individuals but all those around them. These are things we seem to be taking lightly in this globe today but TFO makes one realize that this is something we NEED to be dealing with on a much larger scale and with a heavier lationships were another hot subject in this book. Relationships between the teens with their parents and of course with each other. All the various problems touched on something we go through daily whether it be friendships going through rough patches, divorce, death of a loved one or just a parent not being show and how all of that can shape a person is those critical years we all go through. Although at some point I think my heart broke at every single relationship by the end I was content with how the author handled them all.I think the best part of this book was seeing Comet blossom from a girl hiding in the shadows to someone who realized her worth and that although she felt invisible she was in fact not. That sometimes those who are quiet and hold to themselves can shine brighter than anyone. Seeing her blossom under the encouragement of Tobias, her best friend, her teacher and eventually her dad was hands down the reason this book worked so well. She faced each and every obstacle in her method and learned that keeping quiet and in the shadows was not the respond to obtain the things in life she l in all this was a amazing book. I'm not convinced I would read it again but I do and will recommend it to not only my peers but those with teens. I think this book could be a amazing bridge to talking about all those problems no one wants to talk about but are so very necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Ordinary [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    I received this eARC novel from NetGalley. This is my honest lease date: June 26, 2018Comet is a shy bookworm who has 2 friends, and is only trying to survive high school so she can become the person she is meant to be forever in college. High school Comet is not the Comet she wants to be, because she is shy, bullied, and invisible, all at the same time. Only her two mates hold her company - and that is becoming strained since all Comet wants to do is go home and obtain lost in her books.When a fresh American comes to her school, she is shocked at how attracted she is to him. Tobias is so much like her book boyfriends in her books, that she is stunned when she sees him for the first time. But the more she has classes with him, the more she realizes that he is a jerk, and not at all like her book boyfriends.When they obtain paired up together in their English class, Comet realizes that she may have judged him wrong too quickly. Sure, he's a jerk, but there is a history there that Tobias is trying to hide from and disappear from, so he is being a completely various guy than who he really ter more and more time spending together, Comet and Tobias realize that they are GOOD for each other. Comet is making Tobias realize that he doesn't have to hide his real self, and that being true is okay for him. And Tobias is helping Comet obtain out of her shell and live her life, rather than live multiple lives through her characters. In fact, Comet goes a few DAYS without reading, when she would always constantly have her nose in a book.Just when things were becoming awesome for the two of them, they received devastating news that destroys them - not only doubting their own selves, but also blaming the other eir days of being a new, improved person might be over before it even began, because as much as Comet didn't wish to be like her parents and be dependent on one another, she has realized that she may only be this outspoken, brave person when Tobias was in her life...This book is about every girl who fan girls over fictional worlds and characters made by authors! Samantha Young was able to obtain every detail of Comet down to explain to "non-readers" why a person would spend the majority of their day with their nose in a book. I know it certainly explained me beautiful well!Though I do have to say that I don't have Comet's parents problems in my life, thank goodness. I couldn't imagine my parents ignoring me and not caring about me, but would rather be wrapped up into each other so much that there wasn't enough room to allow me into their lives and their love. That was so sad to read, because I know that there are parents out there like that, and no one should have to grow up in that environment. I'm very glad that Comet came out of her shell enough to finally tell them how she felt about her home life.And the storybook love between Comet and Tobias? Classic. It was so swoon worthy when they finally realized that they both liked each other and not other people, and the method Tobias took charge when he required to was amazing. Comet was getting her very own book boyfriend in true life, but also realizing that this can happen to her without having to read a book to obtain those is was a amazing novel and I am so glad that I got a possibility to read an eARC of it beforehand!I am beautiful sure that a lot of readers are going to be able to relate to this novel and they are going to swoon with Comet. It might also give readers hope that it CAN and WILL happen to them one day, and until then, reading books to obtain that feeling is an okay buffer :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Ordinary [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    4.5-4.75 STARSWhile YA is not normally my "go to genre," I am a large fan of author Samantha Young and search that I’m hard-pressed to read anything she’s written that I haven’t thoroughly enjoyed. Comet and Tobias' story in "The Fragile Ordinary" is no exception. Zeroing in on some key, relevant issues, this author expertly rips those problems begin for the reader to examine and explore. It's a raw, honest, and gritty romance that’s written with plenty of insight, compassion, and spite the expectations that are automatically hung on a girl with the name of Comet, this shy, introverted book-worm deems herself more ordinary than extraordinary. With artistic parents that are indifferent, neglectful and self-absorbed, Comet Caldwell finds solace in writing poetry and friendship between the pages of her books. That is, until American transplant, Tobias King, enters her highly dysfunctional llowing the untimely death of his father, Tobias King is uprooted from his “perfect” life in American and thrust into a brand fresh life in Edinburg, Scotland, where he seems determined to reinvent his previous squeaky clean image. But despite Tobias’ fresh poor boy image, this is not the person he truly is at heart. It’s simply a knee-jerk reaction to his own emotional upheaval rooted in a perceived betrayal that had only recently come to om the outside looking in, Comet and Tobias couldn’t be more different. But, in fact, they are more alike than one would think. Still, their friendship and ultimate pairing wasn’t automatic--it began awkwardly and blossomed slowly over time. But despite their deep, emotional connection, Tobias seemed intent on keeping their relationship strictly private, pushing Comet away whenever others were in view. Damage and confused, Comet watched from the sidelines as Tobias fell further under his cousin’s destructive influence. And when Comet stepped in to hold him from falling any further, they both got caught up in a situation that led to a campaign of bullying, torment and eventual om begin to [email protected]#$%!& is quite evident that (despite her shyness) Comet is incredibly powerful and resilient. Tobias, in his own right, is devoted and loyal to a fault. Though his actions might be misguided, Tobias’ heart is always in the right place. Still, I’m not a fan of the “push-and-pull” actions that effect in hurt, even if the intent behind said actions is for the better good--especially when those actions could be avoided altogether through easy communication and a whole, Comet and Tobias’ story is as compelling as it is heartbreaking. It is a testament to the resilience of the human spirit and the power of love to heal all wounds. It reminds us not to create snap judgments based on outward appearances, while it delivers a lesson in compassion & understanding towards those who either suffer in silence or who act out in ways that serve to detract from their suffering. Yet, at its very heart, “The Fragile Ordinary” is simply a romance… one you’ll wish to savor and one you won’t easily forget.I voluntarily reviewed an advance complimentary copy of this book, which was provided to me through Netgalley.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Ordinary [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    The Fragile Ordinary is a young adult contemporary romance story. It is a coming of age story for a misunderstood high school girl.I found this to be a thought provoking and enjoyable read. I thought it was an accurate portrayal of what high school students go through today. There are a lot of trials and tribulations that face our teens today and some are simple to navigate but some are extremely hard. But with any amazing help system in put you can obtain through them. That’s the notice I got out of this e Fragile Ordinary is a standalone novel told solely from Comet’s POV. I will say I wished we would’ve gotten some of Tobias’s POV. I would’ve liked to know what he was thinking at certain points in the story. But this truly was Comet’s journey to take. This story was set in Portobello Beach, which is a suburb of Edinburgh Scotland. I have personally never been to Scotland, but I felt I have a better understanding of Scotland after reading this story. I felt like I was there. I thought the flow and pace of this story was great. The storyline moved along without being too rushed. But she also didn’t drag things this story we follow the journey of Comet and Tobias. Comet is a shy and social awkward teen who just wants to obtain through high school and then go to the University of Virginia to follow her passion for stly poetry. Growing up with parents who really don’t even see her, she struggles with conversation and feeling wanted. Tobias is a fresh student and walking on the wild side. He moved to Scotland with his mom. Tobias harbors a lot of anger towards his mom and dad, which makes him create some poor decisions. Comet is drawn to Tobias but is too shy to do anything about it. Over the course of the story Tobias and Comet strike up a kind of peculiar friendship….until Comet is place into a risky situation and Tobias comes to her aid. Things change from there mantha Young talks about a lot of necessary problems for high schoolers today, but towards the end of the story she takes an even more emotional look into something, that truly hit me hard. She pulled on my heartstrings at the end of the book. I thought the growth that the characters went through during this book was fantastic!!!I would recommend this to anyone who is a fan of Samantha Young’s books. You see a various side to her writing in this book. If you are a fan of young adult novels then I think you should give this one a try. I think this is a story that most high schoolers should read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Un Pas Fragile [App]  2019-6-27 13:0

    La Direction artistique est vraiment superbe. Video test minimaliste pour se concentré sur la sympathique histoire que propose le jeu. le jeu est comme annoncé très cour compté un peu près 10 minute pour le finir. Mais l'expérience vaut tous de même le coup !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Ordinary [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    The Fragile Ordinary by Samantha Young is an awesome coming of age story about a shy, poetry loving girl called real Samantha Young writing, you feel everything the characters in this book go through, whether it be loneliness, joy, hurt, fear, love, the method the words are written the feelings just jump of the page and hit you square in the ere is always a deep routed significance to Samantha’s writing and just by reading her words brings to light problems that maybe hidden by the globe or just glossed over, but in the method she writes her stories, you still obtain a great, strong, love is not the first time while reading some of Samantha’s books that my heart has literally come out of my chest and broke in locations only to be healed again in the next chapter. This book is no exception to that. Her writing makes the book flow and although I did not read it in one day, I wanted to take my time and savour the story before et is shy, she hates the spotlight on her and is not one for going to parties or being social, and she would prefer to sit and read one of her a lot of books and obtain lost in the globe she has delved into. Comet though does have problems with her parents, the lack of love or interest in her from her parents created my heart ache for her. They have but they don’t have a clue as to how their daughter is or what she is et does have 2 best friends, Vicki and Steph, and a amazing neighbour, Mrs Cruickshank who tends to mother her more than her own mother does and that was so lovely to read as you could see that at least someone was interested in bias King, the American Student is a guy who has secrets of his own. At the beginning I didn’t know what to think of him or how to take him and I found him a small bit much but that was all a façade, deep down he was like any other child going through a difficult time and dealing with things he shouldn’t have to at his age. When you really got down into his story you can’t support but feel for him.I did search it amusing to see how Tobias and Comet would obtain on. Comet looking for a book boyfriend guy, Tobias, nothing like the boys in all the romance books Comet has read. This was amazing to read and to be catapulted alongside them in the book and to follow them on their journey. A journey which not only makes these two realise that they can obtain on with each other but also how much they mean to each other. A journey that evolves them as is not all roses though and things happen, things that can create or break them and will try them, however, I am not going to spoil anything for anyone and will leave you to read this awesome story for is book with issues, yes, but it also gives hope to those who may be in the same situation as Comet and Tobias. It truly is an inspirational story by Samantha Young.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Ordinary [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    Once in a while, I need a amazing YA story to remind me of those long ago days where life seemed just a bit more simple. With The Fragile Ordinary, I got just that and more. Samantha Young beautifully depicts the very crux of teenage angst with this tale of Comet Caldwell and her quest to figure out just exactly where she om the very start, it was hard not to feel a kinship with the 16 year old Comet, the nerdy book lover who despite her less than attentive parents, has managed to have two best mates in Vicki and Steph. Two girls who test their hardest to obtain Comet to branch out of her comfort zone, which is her room lined with her favorite books. There is push and pull as Comet just wants to stay in her sanctuary yet at the same time she just wants to search her put in the world. Oh how I could commiserate with her! I remember those awkward years and all the mean girls nonsense that could destroy a day, week, month or even year of high school!And then Tobias King enters her closed-off existence and suddenly our dear Comet has feelings she tries so hard to ignore but is a victim to each and every one. And who could blame her: a handsome American transfer student who both intrigues and confuses her almost everyday is someone she can't support but notice. The Author perfectly relays all the confusion, the muddled emotions that a teenager like Comet feels and oh my goodness did I cringe often for her. Remembering all too well what it felt like to be in like with someone who feels so far out of your league. But at the same time as Comet is dealing with all this insecurity, she's starting to come out of her shell in the most unexpected of ways and those stolen moments with Tobias were some of the most attractive in this story.We obtain inside Comet's globe and all of the pitfalls of living your life as a 16 year old are there in all its painful glory. I was in awe at how she found a method to break of her self-imposed chains and became the Comet she deserved to be. This book is at times heartbreaking and yet there is such hope in the Comet's discovery that she is worthy of all the goodness. Watching as she realizes that she has the strength to overcome her naivete and her struggles with fitting in was worth all the pain. She is such a amazing person without being overly sweet and I was beyond thrilled those around her finally knew it too. She steps out of that afore-mentioned comfort location and what is on the other side is never simple but is oh so worth is is a tale of perseverance and of the power of friendship and love. I found it hard to allow go once the latest page was read and I am hopeful we hear from this eclectic cast of characters again in the 's never simple portraying a time in one's life that was perhaps a bit mired in heartache but the Author took a bit of her own past and gave it a voice that exemplified all that it means to be a teenager. Set in Scotland, I loved the comparisons to an American high school and the realization that no matter where one lives, all that goes with being 16 remains quite familiar.A well-written book that is more than worth your time, Samantha Young has made one very memorable story that I will not soon forget.5 solid stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Ordinary [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    Comet Caldwell is perpetually, painfully shy. Even though her fashion choices and writer's notebooks present her fiercely creative soul, that essential part of her is locked away behind her own fear.With only two true friends, Comet has contented herself with occasional social outings- usually when she senses that her seclusion is making her mates a small antsy. She's desperately anxious about saying the wrong thing and has a lot of problem fitting in with people outside of her little e Fragile Ordinary tells the story of how Comet learns to live again, how she (albeit kind of slowly) bursts out of the bubble that she's isolated herself in for a long time. As is the case with a lot of YA books (I feel, at least), this starts with a boy. Not just ANY boy, but Tobias King- the seemingly "bad" American student who's recently moved to e Fragile Ordinary is packed with quiet moments and intimate conversations. It's not the kind of teen novel that's fueled by chaotic parties and people funneling beer as quickly as possible. The beauty of The Fragile Ordinary is in the conversations between the characters and Comet's narration. It's simple to obtain swept up into her world, and before I knew it, I had read the book in a single first, it might seem like The Fragile Ordinary is just a cute, contemporary teen romance. It is SO much more than that. It's a book about friendship, family, knowing one's worth, and learning how to ACTIVELY EXPERIENCE life instead of just escaping it.I adored the layers within the plot- conflict that not only moved the story forward, but also served a greater purpose in hero ng's characters are unbelievable and realistic and et really resonated with me, her shyness and how she used books to escape created me feel for her. She's feisty, creative, and brilliant, and it's so hard for her to figure her method out of this bubble that she's made around herself. I liked that she would have these moments of complete self-awareness, questioning how she had contributed to the current status quo of her life. I loved that Young didn't create Comet blameless. There are moments, so a lot of moments, where the people in her life- from her parents to her friends- don't "show up" for her, but Comet also plays a role in how her relationships have all become a bit stuck.Out of the "supporting" characters, I have to say that Stevie just broke my heart. Part of this is personal- I see one of my family members reflected in him so strongly- but much of it is due to how true he truly is. Even at his worst moments, I was rooting for Stevie. He's trapped by circumstance, Through only a handful of moments, Young crafts a young man who can be kind, loyal, and thankful. A young man whose potential is dimmed by the pain of the rest of his life around him. It was a small difficult for me to read about him because he and his situation were just so gritty and real. Even when it evokes something sad in me, I have to acknowledge the beauty of a book that makes you FEEL instead of simply being a distraction.I got lost in The Fragile Ordinary, and it was worth every second of reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Ordinary [Book]  2018-6-26 18:0

    It has been so long since I read a YA novel and I’m so glad that this was the book I chose. Samantha always seems to draw me into her stories with her ability to write about such realistic et is a girl that I am sure everyone can relate to. Especially when you think back to those times in your teenage life when you weren’t quite considered an adult and experiencing some ‘firsts’ on your method across the bridge of adolescence. Those experiences create it simple to understand what she was feeling throughout this et could be described as a shy person but a lot of her shyness comes from a lack of confidence. She is an only kid and lives with her self absorbed parents who seem to be lacking the maternal gene when it comes to their daughter. Comet is a young woman anyone would be proud to call their child, she is witty, clever, intelligent, creative and has an eclectic fashion sense.I think the thing I loved the most about her was her love of books and how she enjoyed getting lost in them. I’m sure all bookworms can relate to this! When Tobias King, the american boy, arrives at her school he causes quite a stir. He is very handsome, which makes the female population a bit giddy and for the first time in her life Comet feels the flutterings of a crush in her belly.When Comet and Tobias are paired up for an assignment an unlikely friendship between them develops. Underneath all his bravado and gruffness in class is a very clever and insightful guy. There are a lot of layers to Tobias and they search themselves sharing their most inner thoughts with each other. It has been a long time since someone created her feel like she was necessary and worthy of their attention. Comet feels this method when she is with Tobias.When friendship between them crosses into something more, Tobias is determined to protect what they have, even if it means upsetting the people closest to him. This sets off a chain of happenings that reminded me just how nasty some school bullies really can be. However, the deeper consequences of this are absolutely et’s connection with Tobias has changed something in her. She has found her voice and isn’t afraid to use it anymore to speak up. He has given her confidence to believe in herself and shine like the awesome comet she is. She learns that living in the fragile ordinary life she has is actually quite extraordinary.‘But I’ve learned that time is not so forgiving. And the true beauty of life is in the fragile ordinary.’

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madagascar: Fragile Land []  2020-1-23 3:49

    Madagascar is a reservoir of biodiversity, having split off from the African continent some 160 million years ago. 80% of its plants and animals are special to Madagascar. It was one of the latest locations on earth to be settled by humans (7th C. CE).All this results in the two long (30-min.) jungle recordings captured here, which are as wild and primeval as any put on earth -- or any put in time. Unlike most of Quin's other recordings this one apparently is natural sounds only, with no added melody or extensive editing. If it *is* edited, it was done in such a method as to not be obvious. The continuous lush jungle soundscapes immerse the listener in another time and put as far away from civilisation as you can possibly imagine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Analog Eternity - Palette Eternity - Film Filters [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Analog Eternity - Palette Eternity - Film Filters [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    Just started to using this application and so far everything is OK. Love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Analog Eternity - Palette Eternity - Film Filters [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    I like to use the ap i just forget about it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Analog Eternity - Palette Eternity - Film Filters [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    Still not one arrow sticker. I asked the devs who said they would. Isee they have our fresh - Pure - but they still haven't added a easy arrow. LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! ***BUT***.... I would happily trade in all of the offered stickers for ONE ARROW (to point out info when sending someone a photo). I contacted the developers about this latest week but have gotten no response. This reading will become a hearty 5-Star Review when I hear back. Either way, thank you for a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Analog Eternity - Palette Eternity - Film Filters [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Analog Eternity - Palette Eternity - Film Filters [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    I really love this app.😘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Analog Eternity - Palette Eternity - Film Filters [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Thread of Hope []  2020-1-28 22:18

    One of my college mates suggested me to test this book as he loved it. I was initially apprehensive, but when I began reading, I couldn't place the book down. The characters are very well-fleshed and the plot keeps you hooked until you realize that you have finished the book. Although there is an air of sorrow throughout, the book enough inspiration and hope to hold the flame of positivity alive in your heart. A brilliant effort by a very promising author. I will watch out for his next book. A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fragile Thing: A thriller []  2020-2-6 21:37

    Not much ado about very little. We dwell in the protagonist’s mind most of the time, living his very uneventful life. Not much going on considering he’s a billionaire. He has a lot of amazing lunches on his grand estate though. He doesn’t really seem to do much to earn his wealth. Perhaps the author has no feel for business. Somewhere in here there’s a mystery and a murder but by the time we obtain to the end we don’t really care. Oh, and his life feels kind of empty as if earning his wealth gave him no true purpose. But in the end maybe there’s a fresh love interest to begin up his lonely, meaningless heart. I’ll bet our hero’s next step is to go to a Tibetan monastery where his mind and heart will begin up to the mysteries of the cosmos. Sorry for the sarcasm but this was beautiful dull.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fragile Thing: A thriller []  2020-2-6 21:37

    I love this book, but I honestly can't tell you why. Wignall is a unbelievable stylist, but his earlier books were a bit bloody and dark. Not this one. This book gives me amazing hope for his future. I look forward to his next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fragile Thing: A thriller []  2020-2-6 21:37

    This is the first book that I've read from this author, and I was really impressed, so I'll probably check out some of his other works too! I'll begin by saying that, in general, this was a very enjoyable book!The synopsis describes it as gripping and thrilling. I can agree with gripping, because I read it in one sitting and found the info and plot line intriguing enough to keep my constant attention. However there weren't any thrilling moments, as I never had that edge-of-your-seat feeling, nor was I ever speed reading to hold up with what's about to happen next (not even near the end when the pieces all come together).This story follows the life of Max, who doesn't really fit in anywhere. He has an outrageously successful yet shady career with loyal employees, but no close friendships with any of them. He's an outcast in his family, and has only had one or two mildly significant relationships. It was hard to feel anything toward this hero at first, due to this level of detachment with his world. However, I ended up really enjoying his nonchalant perspective. I'm used to following either a amazing guy or poor guy as a main character, so it was refreshing to see someone who's morals walked the line a little, as he mainly focused on amazing business and strategic profit growth. The side characters were well developed and I enjoyed how they changed and interacted with one qualm is that I was annoyed by the frequent tips at romantic interests, yet nothing would seem to grow from them. I wasn't looking for a romance, but the back and fourth possibilities were tedious. That's the main reason I would have taken half a star away. It's a minor problem that I had, and I guess it's based on my private preferences in books, as I usually like to read about a powerful female is was a fast read, and developed into a well thought out mystery. I'm usually amazing at this, but I definitely didn't predict the couple of very amusing and pleasant twists at the end, so that was a really nice surprise!! Nothing thrilling, but very entertaining!The ending is a bit vague, but there's luckily no major cliffhangers or loose ends. I think a sequel would be nice though, because I am interested in knowing how things continue to work out.I recommend this book for someone who's interested in a mystery. Hold in mind, I stand by my refusal to call this a thriller, but it was still addicting to read. While some parts are slow, I couldn't support but wonder what would happen next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fragile Thing: A thriller []  2020-2-6 21:37

    I like Kevin Wignall’s writing style....his deft characterizations and (generally) his sense of plot.I read this after “Death in Sweden”, and thought “Fragile Thing” lived up to some of the other reviews that suggested this one was more realiatic and displayed more depth than Wignall’s earlier works. All true. By profiling the work and life of an investment manager for some scurrilous (if not outright dangerous) global players, Wignall raises interesting problems about the amorality —or not—of investments, as well as the impact of sibling rivalry and is all played well until the final chapter the abruptness of which (SPOILER ALERT) suggested either a sequel or an inconveniently tight completion deadline. Either method a bit deflating. So just be forwarned a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Thread of Hope []  2020-1-28 22:18

    This book is so attractive and we'll written! There are so a lot of lessons to learn in this life. The author is brilliant and has written a book that will bring you amazing joy and some tears. But the characters are phenomenal and believable. You feel as if they are old friends. Perfect read! Please read this book because it is fascinating and heartwarming. Thanks to the author for writing such a tender like gong book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Thread of Hope []  2020-1-28 22:18

    I've read over 40 books this year, and this one is definitely in my top five. The emotions that he created me feel...it is hard to place into words. Hope. That's all. Never give up on it. Joy and beauty are out there. And this story proves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Analog Eternity - Palette Eternity - Film Filters [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    Really amazing and simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fragile Thing: A thriller []  2020-2-6 21:37

    Before reading A FRAGILE THING, I read THE TRAITOR’S STORY and A DEATH IN SWEDEN. All three novels were good, but A FRAGILE THING was various in that I found it more realistic. A FRAGILE THING with a number of things, e.g., financial crimes (money laundering), Mafia, political corruption, espionage (FBI / CIA / INTERPOL), computer and cellphone hacking, lost love, sibling jealousy / rivalry etc. When I started reading A FRAGILE THING, I thought I knew the direction of the story line, but I was wrong. Instead, there’s enough twists and turns to hold the reader guessing on what’s going to happen next. As the novel ends, you’re still left wondering “what’s next.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fragile Thing: A thriller []  2020-2-6 21:37

    I loved this book till the latest chapter ended but I kept looking for the next chapter-- what? This is it? What just happened? I think there were so a lot of things left undone. The story was an amazing one and kept my attention till all of a sudden it ended. I kept thinking- "well, is that it?-- did I just read this book to end like this?" It was almost like the author felt rushed or maybe tired of his story or something. I totally feel he could come back and give us bang for our bucks with a better ending! Just saying!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Thread of Hope []  2020-1-28 22:18

    Pankaj was kind enough to give me amazing feedback on my first book, so when I learned that he had just recently published a novel, I was very interested in reading it. There are few kinds of books that in India and most of them leave me thinking that the fiction shop is just overcrowded and focused on shallow love stories that are simple to read and entertain. But thankfully, Pankaj’s book had a certain depth and vulnerability in the characters that immediately hooked me to the story. Depth is a side-effect of pain and suffering, and that is very well-crafted in both Fiona and Soham’s individual journey. The essence of the book lies in the struggles, emotions, and eccentricities of the main characters.I know it becomes very simple for most readers to separate the characters from the author, but being a writer myself, I know most writers express themselves through their characters. So, it’s very natural for an author to tell a story by means of characters; a story that he has, in some weird alternate universe, already lived. This book also tells me that Pankaj is real and authentic to his writing. He isn’t trying to corrupt his readers with the use of flashy twists, shiny words, and frivolities. He remains dedicated to telling a story between two people who have experienced the cruelties of life, and at no point does he stray away from the nkaj also did a amazing job of world-building through his descriptive style of writing, down to the nitty-gritty details. A few pages down, I had a fairly amazing idea of where this story was based and the alternating timelines. However, in spite of the very valid descriptions and backstories, I couldn’t relate with the characters as much as I would have liked, but I did understand them, and that’s all I need to justify why I loved this book. This was an introspective and thought-provoking read! Well recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Thread of Hope []  2020-1-28 22:18

    Though I do not read a amazing of fiction, I did have fun this novel. I liked the characters and the method they interacted. I think this book would appeal mainly to women.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Thread of Hope []  2020-1-28 22:18

    This book gripped me from page 1. I just couldn't place the book down. The characters lurked in my mind hours after I met them. It was an intense read but I loved every page of it. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Thread of Hope []  2020-1-28 22:18

    I did begin to have fun the book but then it became too morbid and I simply lost interest in the characters. Some parts were interesting but in the end I simply went to the latest chapters. Simply not for me although generally I do have fun books by foreign writers,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Thread of Hope []  2020-1-28 22:18

    Absolutely loved this story, seems to fit so much with my life right now. Beautiful, touching, story...a testament to the human spirit and love overcoming past difficulties. Well written, gripping, emotional. Obtain this today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fragile Thing: A thriller []  2020-2-6 21:37

    I received the kindle ver of this book in a Goodreads giveaway, in return for a honest review.I struggled to read this from the first chapter in the book, but recently decided to test it again and I was determined to give it a chance. What shocked me in this novel is that it is labeled as a thriller, but really there isn't much action and not a lot of surprises. The majority of the book is about a lonely rich businessman who struggles to fit in with his family. Then the latest 20% of the book there is a huge plot twist.I just felt that I couldn't like the main hero at all. I just had an innate dislike, which I have problem understanding, since his profession didn't bug me. Overall, I'm a small disappointed that this book wasn't what it claimed to be. However, a lot of people seemed to have fun it so maybe this just wasn't a genre I liked, if your interested give it a possibility and if not go to something you would enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fragile Thing: A thriller []  2020-2-6 21:37

    I have read a few books by this author and enjoyed them. This book was absolutely a waste of time. The characters did not come alive at all. The main hero comes across as somebody filled with his own importance, but incredibly dull.I can't think of one thing in this book that was worthwhile. Want I could obtain my back, feel ripped off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fragile Thing: A thriller []  2020-2-6 21:37

    One of my favorite books this year. Understated tension, and so well written. Can't wait until his next amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Thread of Hope []  2020-1-28 22:18

    This book delves into the mind that has suffered loss, longing and faced death. It is not just about missing a person but about not ever being able to create amends if one ath is a difficult subject to write on but Pankaj ensured that loss and life go hand in hand in The Fragile Thread of Hope. The void left by the loss that a loved one feels, the misery and the urge to not allow go are all beautifully explored in this e ones left behind continue with their lives yet it is a life half lived. To move on feels like cheating but to not move ahead is disheartening as nkaj writes from his heart, exposes the deepest human fears and inadequacies yet this book motivates the reader to look ahead. To fufil the dreams and to live a amazing e subject is a sensitive one and it will provide solace to a lot of damage souls. It is not a light read but a story that flows and keeps the reader hooked with its steady pace.If you have suffered a loss of a loved one then it is a must read.I had the honor of editing this book and I was impressed with Pankaj's ideas, detailed and in-depth study of the topic. He has also explored the traditions, culture, and society in Gangtok in amazing detail.A book that sympathy to the bereaved and strength with courage to face life after death. It will lighten your burden and strengthen you to face life anew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fragile Thread of Hope []  2020-1-28 22:18

    I rarely ever quit a book halfway through but I did this one. The book started okay but mid point people started dying. Then the grieving process began.....seemingly never to end. I couldn't take it any more. I obtain that the characters are sad. Move on!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Fragile Thing: A thriller []  2020-2-6 21:37

    Hold in mind various stories connect with people in various ways. I started the book unsure, then the characters started to develop, then you had so a lot of amazing strings that could move into plots or twist, but I felt like all of a sudden what were amazing plots and twists and could have developed in so a lot of ways just got tied up into "lets have a satisfied ending". As I listening on my audio book, I felt like it was out of no where the audiobook narration comes on that they hoped you had enjoyed this audio book. It could have been so much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Highway of Eternity [Book]  2017-10-14 10:47

    The storyline was hard to follow at times with so a lot of moving parts and characters. The ending was totally unexpected making it a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master of Eternity(MOE) [App]  2018-3-16 21:0

    Android game will not load.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master of Eternity(MOE) [App]  2018-3-16 21:0

    IT'S SO HOT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master of Eternity(MOE) [App]  2018-3-16 21:0

    So far I love the game. The graphics are charming and the video test is great. There's plenty to do and looks as though the devs will be adding a lot more in the future. Anyway, amazing android game and I think I may actually play this one through to the end!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master of Eternity(MOE) [App]  2018-3-16 21:0

    Very polished, very responsive on keypresses, grade A MOE (Full review in the future) Also the locking translations are backwards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master of Eternity(MOE) [App]  2018-3-16 21:0

    Stuck on 0% while loading,help please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master of Eternity(MOE) [App]  2018-3-16 21:0

    It does not allow you obtain in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master of Eternity(MOE) [App]  2018-3-16 21:0

    Extreme to win. 40 dollars to obtain enough jewels for 10 summon. Its like they discourage you to play or pay!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master of Eternity(MOE) [App]  2018-3-16 21:0

    Anime girl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Script of Eternity [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    I saw this android game advertised on FB and was super excited to test it out only to search that when I went to play it, it got to the title screen just stopped. I heard the melody and from I could tell the android game didnt freeze. It just didn't progress past that screen. Just a long black bar at the bottom. I thought maybe it was for extra downloading for 1st time players but I waited for almost 30 minute and it didnt change. I'm so disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Script of Eternity [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    The android game is amazing, the graphics are exceptionally amazing and well created for a mobile android game and the controls are simple to follow however, the android game continually closes out every few mins making it impossible to obtain very far in the quest line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Script of Eternity [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    The android game itself is really fun, but since the android game is relatively new, there aren't too a lot of players, therefore not much interaction with people who aren't NPCs. But I think that once the android game gets more players, it will be a lot more fun. Overall, amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Script of Eternity [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    It's not working at all,I'm disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Script of Eternity [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    1.79 giga after downloading the apk file why ??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Script of Eternity [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    I'll change my review once I can GET THIS DAMN THING TO DOWNLOAD!!! This is my 3rd try. It gets to a few mins left and then it tells just stops and nothing. I have to pressinstall again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Script of Eternity [App]  2018-9-26 21:0

    I haven't even played yet but it looks fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity Band Calculator [App]  2020-2-2 13:21

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity Legends Premium [App]  2020-4-8 13:44

    Nice Graphics, Nice Game. BUT when you're fighting the Boss, it keeps on facing the opposite direction which causes your character to miss. and What's the difference between this and that Eternity Legends: Dynasty Warriors?? Seems like it has more players than this 😅

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity Legends Premium [App]  2020-4-8 13:44

    The android game is amazing but while battling enemies,the bottom right of my screen goes black,glitches and it has a few bugs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity Legends Premium [App]  2020-4-8 13:44

    Uninstalled because looks like a amazing android game but keeps crashing for no reason as soon as I begin the game. Very disappointing tbh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity Legends Premium [App]  2020-4-8 13:44

    Its remain dark for almost 10min .. it even didnt load in .. waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity Legends Premium [App]  2020-4-8 13:44

    Crashes a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity Legends Premium [App]  2020-4-8 13:44

    Its different, I like that fact, love the heroes, runs smoothly, amazing graphics, but its gets to repetitive to fast, doesnt hold me hooked because of this, its honestly not a poor game, i've played far worse, its just not for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity Legends Premium [App]  2020-4-8 13:44

    Doesn't even wanna start. Just shows me a black screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eternity Legends Premium [App]  2020-4-8 13:44

    The best you me for a couple, but I am sure that I am sure you will need to be 7, I have a amazing time to 68 the the the the the the best on the 68 to the the the best for the next couple more time to time, but it is a bit like to be able to obtain a free, and I will have the same time as I have a amazing day out with the the best on a regular visitor centre, and a bit like a 7, but it is a bit like to see if you can also be able, but it is a bit more than one of our own way,

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386