fragile eternity Reviews & Opinions


Submit fragile eternity review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fragile Eternity review []  2020-1-23 1:27

    Fragile Eternity is the third book in the Wicked Lovely series. You really have to read this series in order or you will be totally rr has written a series so lovely and intricate. There are characters from the other two books and the point-of-view changes within the book. Everything is connected and intertwined and all of it is leading to something. The globe is built in so a lot of various sages and there are so a lot of various nce the characters are Fae, you love them one min and can't stand them the next. Ash is has changed, of course, however Seth is changing too. Niall and Donia has also change, taking on more of the role of their court leaders, as King of the Dark and the Winter Queen. Everything is in turmoil and thing are not settled, if anything they seem to be getting agile Eternity had me on pins and needles. I was so twisted reading this book, trying to figure out what was going to happen and when the s*** was going to hit the fan. This book, like the others, is really good. With the happenings that happen and all the emotions and the waiting will have itching to read the next book to search out what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fragile Eternity review []  2020-1-23 1:27

    "Fragile Eternity" is the real sequel to Wicked Lovely in that it picks up the storyline of Aislinn, Keenan, Seth, and Donia and the complications that arise as a effect of these characters' entanglements with each other. Ink Exchange (Wicked Lovely (Quality)) can actually be considered a stand-alone title except that it does cover some crucial story lines that are only alluded to in Fragile Eternity (so reading Ink Exchange prior to Fragile Eternity is recommended).I felt this third installment in the Wicked Lovely series was interesting and engaging though it does tend to obtain mired in tedious prose and drags in certain parts. In this story, Aislinn the Summer Queen is coming to terms with her responsibilities to her fae court and is trying to maintain an awkward balance between the demands of her job and her relationship with the mortal Seth who is her lover. Things are quite tenuous especially given Donia's (the Winter Queen's) feelings for Keenan, the Summer King and also the animosity between Niall, King of the Dark Court and Keenan. When Seth decides to take matters into his own hands and is taken to meet Sorcha, Queen of the High Court, happenings spiral out of control and have major repercussions on all of Faerie.I felt that the Aislinn-Keenan storyline meandered and got really tedious and boring in this installment. Keenan appears to be too sweet towards Aislinn and duplicitous at the same time - it's hard to like this characters (for me at least). Though I felt Seth's characterization was too one-dimensional in the first book, he seems to have evolved into a complex hero here whose actions are not predictable and his decisions undertaken here have significant ramifications for Aislinn, Keenan, Niall, Donia, and e other hero that interested me was Bananach, the Dark fairy of battle and bloodshed who agitates for violence. The sneak peeks into the madness of this hero is riveting yet ultimately not fulfilling because her hero is never truly explored in depth. Sorcha, Bananach's sister and High Queen of Faerie is the total opposite and I loved how her hero is shown to be all, Fragile Eternity is still interesting and I will continue to follow the series, but I felt the story could have been more tautly woven and focused on central characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fragile Eternity review []  2020-1-23 1:27

    For those unfamiliar with or fresh to the series, FRAGILE ETERNITY is the third book in Melissa Marr's Wicked Lovely globe and the long-awaited direct sequel to Wicked Lovely itself. The painful and beautiful Ink Exchange (Wicked Lovely) was more of a companion novel to Wicked Lovely and followed Aislinn's mate Leslie. FRAGILE ETERNITY picks up shortly after the end of Ink Exchange (Wicked Lovely) and divides its time between the four original principals--Aislinn, Seth, Keenan, and Donia. All of them are struggling to deal with the consequences of their actions (or, in a few key cases, inactions), which resulted in Leslie walking away from it all and Irial abdicating his throne, effectively forcing Niall to fill his deep, dark they live now includes:1. Aislinn working really hard not to touch Keenan with a ten-foot pole. Poor things happen in the castle when she does. Mostly for Seth.2. Keenan working even harder to do a lot more than touch Aislinn. All in the name of his court, of course, but still. You are starting to really @#$% me off, Summer King.3. Seth alternating between the Pit of Despair and fighting the amazing war to save his lady from a fate worse than death, a.k.a., Keenan. He's worked so hard to be good, but he's still so freaking mortal.4. Donia growing more and more like Beira with every falling snowflake. It's hard to blame her. After all, she's in love with an insufferably arrogant faery who seems bent on destroying her court and trampling her heart. Not necessarily in that order. You'd be cold, e interesting thing about FRAGILE ETERNITY is that the most compelling characters are not those four. Everyone's fate seems to hang on them, yes, but it's the peripheral characters who steal the show. First of all, Niall. I have no words for how amazing the Dark Lord is. With the flapping coat and the brotherhood with Seth and the freedom he inhabits as the leader of the dark fey. Is it me or does it take embracing evil to see clearly in this world? Irial felt the same method to me and, though I have loved Niall in all his forms and allegiances, I think this incarnation may be my favorite. Second, Sorcha. The queen of the High Court and the most remote of faeries, I thought I would search her tedious and cruel. Instead, she stepped right off the page and the scenes with her and Seth tugged at my heart and created me look forward to more from her in the fourth (or fifth) book. I'm actually a small worried for her, which just goes to present how Marr was able to lend a certain humanity to a faery who goes out of her method to avoid conversing with humans. And third, Sorcha's younger brother Devlin. Devlin is Sorcha's enforcer and all around scary guard. He has a weird and potentially extremely problematic bond with both his sisters, Order and Chaos, and I feel absolutely certain he will play a larger and more necessary role in books to come. So while all four of the main characters annoyed me at times (I now officially repudiate Keenan), these three peripherals delighted me to no end and from the moment Seth meets Sorcha I hit the point of no return and had to read it straight through to the finish. The awful, exciting, invigorating finish. Can't wait for the next one, Ms. Marr.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on fragile eternity or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch fragile eternity video reviews and related movies:

    See Fragile Eternity disc1 part1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Fragile Eternity trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Fragile Eternity cast on youtube.

     related image

    See Fragile Eternity Movie Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Fragile Eternity disc1 part4.wmv on youtube.

     related image

    See Fragile Eternity Book Review & Introduction on youtube.

     related image

    See Fragile Eternity Book Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Eternity on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fragile Eternity review []  2020-1-23 1:27

    I'm a huge fan of Wicked Lovely and Ink Exchange, and this book turned out to be even better and more complex! This book covers a lot of material, which might be confusing to some readers, but personally I liked it and kept up with it. The introduction to the High Court was amazing. The book took unpredictable turns, and if anything predictable happened it led to something I totally hadn't expected. We got to know Seth's hero and Donia's a lot better. This book deals with all four fey courts. It answers lots of questions the reader will have if they read the first two books, but it gives us fresh things to wonder about. A lot happens in this book but leaves a lot more to happen in the rest of the series! The only thing I didn't like about the book was that Aislinn, who is so powerful in the first two books, acted like a ditz in this one. She suddenly turned into miss 'I don't care about anyone except my boyfriend!' which is so common to YA literature. Really there are a lot of women who can hold in mind that there is life besides their boyfriend. I think it would have been better if Aislinn had been stronger and less needy. Despite that, there are some amazing lessons to be learned from watching the amazing and poor decisions the characters make. They sometimes do things that create us hate them, which is why they're so amazingly real. This is a amazing read. There are lots of sexual references and violence, and a stage where a guy gets drunk. It's a really intense book. I wouldn't reccommend it for pre-teens. Older teens and adults will I think be able to appreciate it the most. Also, you should read the first two books, Ink Exchange and Wicked Lovely, or at least Wicked Lovely, for this book to create any sense at all. But don't worry those are amazing reads too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fragile Eternity review []  2020-1-23 1:27

    Finally...a look into Ash's boyfriend, Seth. While this book doesn't necessarily revolve around him, it takes a long, hard, honest look into the relationship between the Summer Queen and her mortal boyfriend. We see how complicated and frustrated both are with the situation. While is immortal, she lives knowing that Seth will age and die and she will be without him for the majority of her life. Seth is terrified of losing Ash to the emotions and needs of her Faery Summer Court, and especially her Summer th must search a method to stay with Ash forever, but his options are incredibly limited. To top it all off, Bananach, a faery that craves nothing but battle and chaos, has her hands in the pot stirring away, hoping to begin an all out battle between the factions. Seth finds himself stuck in the middle, being used as a pawn to further different courts desires. Will he create the correct decisions, or will he cause the devastating battle that Bananach hopes for?This volume of Melissa Marr's series was quite intense. Everyone is at everyone else's throats over something. We are also introduced to the High Court, the court that almost never fully leaves the Faery realm. All the characters are forced to create hard decisions, decisions that could result the balance of things everywhere. I did obtain a small tired of hearing Seth and Ash complain about their mortal/immortal situation. We realize this upsets you, I don't wish to hear about it every 20 pages or so. However. this series just keeps going powerful and it sounds like there may be more to come. I certainly hope so!4/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fragile Eternity review []  2020-1-23 1:27

    From the opening pages you are drawn in ... interested and excited. The plot is not original, but you don't expect that after reading the previous novels in the series. The development of all the various courts is well done ... it is excited and new to see that there is more in the fey court than just the summer, winter and dark courts. The creation of a vilan is great. You obtain absorbed more and more with each turn of the page ... ... and THEN (free fall) you are allow down. The book ends with no conclusion, just more questions!! You begin the book with one question "What will happen to Keenan, Ash & Seth triangle?", you read 380+ pages and END the book with the SAME question ... NO answers !!! Most disappointing and frustrating ... Does Marr fear that her readers will not wish to read her books b/c they have fun them?! and so she holds you hostage ... forcing you to read on, hoping that at some point she will just obtain the point and respond the questions che first posed in Wicked Lovely !!! I ended this book with pure disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fragile Eternity review []  2020-1-23 1:27

    My teen daughter and I love the series and we were thrilled when this one came out. A lot of time was spent trying to sift through and skip over Ash crying or Donnia/Keenan/Seth feeling this or that. Not enough true action in my opinion. Ash's lack of decisiveness throughout was also a drawback for me and makes her less than convincing as a ruler of anything. That aside, my favourite hero this time around is definitely Bananach - 'War'. She created this book worth reading. I was also impressed by the turn of happenings re Seth. Amazing twist. However, I'm a bit confused as to why this fresh focus right at the end vs the goal that consumed this hero the whole time. This still makes a amazing read and it leaves the method begin for what I hope will be another in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fragile Eternity review []  2020-1-23 1:27

    This book took forever to obtain to the main plot. And once it does, the book ends. I don't like it when books leave me half way..I mean its poor enough to actually follow this book, but it just keeps laging! I mean for example, there was NO action in this book. This book was just a waiting game!At the begining: Oh seth I love you... Middle: Oh Seth where did you go? And at the end: Oh seth I don't know if I wish to be with you. I just summoned up the book in a couple of phrases with quotes. Of course you learn 2 NEW things you didn't know in a 389 book and that is: Seth becomes a farie and his mother is the mother of all mothers ( :) )..So I think Melissa Mar lagged the book toooooo much. She went in circles writing it just so that in 389 pages you learn a couple things. Don't obtain me wrong, I liked the first book and also ink exchange, bu this one did not do it for me.But i will tell you this, I will buy the next book because I wish to know what else happens!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fragile Eternity review []  2020-1-23 1:27

    The third book in one of the most intricate and intriguing urban fantasy series I have ever had the pleasure of reading. Melissa Marr has made a realistic and fascinating globe of fairies courts and mortal loves. Each of her books surprises me, and I am always disappointed when I reach the end of e story of Ash, Seth, Keenan and Donia asks the questions that shape the fairy courts and impact the mortal realm. Can destiny ever be avoided? What do you do when you're in love with the wrong person? And what would you do if the one you loved damage you badly, while giving up everything he is, just for a possibility to be with you?I highly recommend this entire series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fragile Eternity review []  2020-1-23 1:27

    If you are a fan of the Wicked Lovely series, you are going to love this sequel. It's the best book of the series by far. Fragile Eternity begins right where we left off on Wicked Lovely and Ink Exchange. I'd recently read Ink Exchange, but it had been a while since I'd read Wicked Lovely, but fortunately I didn't have any issues getting right back into the story.I love Melissa's Marr's writing, and I think I enjoyed it even more this time after reading her previous two books. It's very lyrical alluring. I was completely captivated while reading. I managed to read this one in a day, I was that enthralled!It was fascinating to gain the insights to the Faerie Courts. After two books, we finally obtain to see some of the inner workings, that create the courts so various and yet very related to each other. And the introduction to the fresh characters worked seamlessly within the for the characters, Naill is still by far my favorite and I think the most complex. Aislinn's hero on the other hand becomes a small tiring. I don't understand how she can continue to be so naive! She actually had common sense in Wicked Lovely, I just wonder what happened to it.Overall, I loved it, well except for the whole cliffhanger ending! I'm dying to know what happen's next. Dozens of plot twists, and unexpected revelations at every turn, this one will hold you turning the pages!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Eternity - Palette Eternity - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    Still not one arrow sticker. I asked the devs who said they would. Isee they have our fresh software - Pure - but they still haven't added a easy arrow. LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! ***BUT***.... I would happily trade in all of the offered stickers for ONE ARROW (to point out info when sending someone a photo). I contacted the developers about this latest week but have gotten no response. This reading will become a hearty 5-Star Review when I hear back. Either way, thank you for a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Eternity - Palette Eternity - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    Really amazing and simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Eternity - Palette Eternity - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    Just started to using this application and so far everything is OK. Love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Eternity - Palette Eternity - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    I really love this app.😘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Eternity - Palette Eternity - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    I like to use the ap i just forget about it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Eternity - Palette Eternity - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Eternity - Palette Eternity - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Analog Eternity - Palette Eternity - Film Filters review [App]  2019-10-11 13:27

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Here to Eternity review []  2020-1-18 22:39

    This disco gem by Giorgio Moroder was recorded, in Germany, in June 1977. I would like to offer my review & opinions of each song, as follows:1. "From Here To Eternity"...This is DISCO @ it's very finest. Perfect music, beat & the female voices & everything else is just perfect. NOTE: there is one instrumental part, which is a lot like "Fairy Tale High", by Donna Summer, from HER 1977 album "Once Upon A Time".2. "Faster Than The Speed Of Love"...I love the computerized voice on this song. It's very short in it's length, but it's a amazing song.3. "Lost Angeles"...I also call THIS song "Lost In The Stars". And once again, I love the vocals & the music.4. "Utopia-Me Giorgio"...Hardly any words here, just amazing music, accompanied by female vocal chants.5. "From Here To Eternity (Reprise)"...The VERY shortest song here & it's a continuation of Song #1 w/ more of a Vocal CHANT. Just like myself, I'm sure that MANY others have noticed that songs 1 through 5 are very SIMILAR. They ALL form one HUGE medley OR sequence.6. "First Hand Experience In Second Hand Love"...I have always LOVED this song, very much. Even though, it has a SLOWER beat, I really think it's great. This mellow chop & feeling always reminds me of a LAST CALL song @ the club. And also a LATE NIGHT song, as a party winds on down.7. "I'm Left, You're Right, She's Gone"...I wasn't too nuts about this song @ first, but it has really GROWN on me, through out the years. It's kinda SIMILAR to "First Hand Experience In Second Hand Love", but NOT as good, though. It's good, in it's OWN right, anyway.8. "Too Hot To Handle"...I've always liked this song, very much too.I had forgotten about this album, somewhat, when it was ORIGINALLY released in '77. Then in 1982, a few of my mates played this album again & I remembered it, immediately. I still have this record, but I decided to obtain this album, on a CD format. So, I ordered this CD on July 5, 2013 & it's really amazing to hear this melody & have this album, again. For all those who loved 70's disco @ it's finest, this album is most definitely recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Here to Eternity review []  2020-1-18 22:39

    Mr. GIORGIO MORODER. Not only the grandfather of TECHNO but also the GRANDADDY OF TRANCE/RAVE!!! THIS CD IS A MUSICAL GEM!!! Originally released in 1977 on the Oasis Records label as a 2 sided vinyl album THIS MUSICAL TREASURE WAS LIGHT YEARS AHEAD OF IT'S TIME AND SO WAS Mr. MORODER!!! SIDE A - FROM HERE TO ETERNITY (WOW-OMG!!!) A 14+ MINUTE SUITE heard here in it's entirety, was the most famous at the disco clubs at the time. It's hard to classify this composition as DISCO ONLY since Mr. Moroder goes FULL TECHNO/TRANCE/RAVE BLAST HERE!!! In the process Mr. Moroder samples from other of his original creations: FAIRY TALE HIGH (recorded by Ms. Donna Summer/Once Upon A Time...) MIDNIGHT EXPRESS (created by Mr. Moroder for the original 1978 hit film of the same title for which Mr. Moroder won that year's Academy Award for BEST MUSIC/BEST ORIGINAL SCORE - WELL DESERVED!) Also, you can hear bits from I NEED YOU/WORKING THE MIDNIGHT SHIFT (recorded by Ms. Donna Summer/Once Upon A Time...) SIDE B - If not as well known as side A also delivers a HIGH ENERGY TEMPO TO SEND YOUR MIND AND BODY INTO A SENSUAL TRANCE!!! LET'S ALL DANCE "FROM HERE TO ETERNITY" THANKS TO THE MASTER Mr. GIORGIO MORODER!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Here to Eternity review []  2020-1-18 22:39

    Argh, I am sure this is a amazing CD for those in the right era, and Moroder is a Founding Father of electronica, but this is definitely too disco for me. I bought this due to Daft Punk's "Giorgio" track (excellent, btw) as he refers to his older melody staple that he would peddle around clubs in Germany - these are those tracks....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Here to Eternity review []  2020-1-18 22:39

    Giorgio Moroder was the Electronic Wizard of the Dance Melody craze...great album at a amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Here to Eternity review []  2020-1-18 22:39

    Classic album, amazing edition

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Here to Eternity review []  2020-1-18 22:39

    brother wanted it I got it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Here to Eternity review []  2020-1-18 22:39

    I love this kind of Robotic quick track music.. all tracks in this album are non stop dance club music... Amazing Giorgio Moroder...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Here to Eternity review []  2020-1-18 22:39

    Unbelievable vinyl is Excellent !!!! Thank you very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Here to Eternity review []  2020-1-18 22:39

    I AM WAITING FOR THIS ALBUM LAST 10 YEARS THANKS AMAZON THANKS A LOT.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Here to Eternity review []  2020-1-18 22:39

    The art of a genious, depicted in a amazing dance melody record. The father of electronic melody opening the path to reach the future of music!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eternity review []  2020-1-18 23:40

    This has become one of my favorite CDs for self Reiki and working with my clients. It is often one that I will use with a fresh client in their first session. I have owned in for a couple of years. In addition to use for Reiki I often play it while I am working on some essay or article that I am writing, because it is comforting without calling attention to itself and his no grating dissonance. My dog seldom comes into my office/den, but when I play some of my Deuter CDs, especially this one, she will stretch out in the middle of the room, close her eyes, and have fun its gentle sounds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eternity review []  2020-1-18 23:40

    Eternity is another of Deuter's fine collections of sounds for our souls. We hear the Deuter we know and love throughout, and yet these are all fresh creations of sound and symphony. It is as if the album is designed to lift you into the eternal cyclic journey, beginning with a joyful flight on the wind, moving through time and experience, and then cycling once again into joyful flight with the white bird in the blue sky. Truly an uplifting experience. (Note also with some distinctly Native American sounds.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eternity review []  2020-1-18 23:40

    I have a lot of Deuter's work as it is so soothing to me and my clients. I took this CD with me on a flight to my brother's funeral and it eased a lot of the emotional pain and over thinking of the event. I search the sounds and timing perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eternity review []  2020-1-18 23:40

    All my clients love this cd! They relax and fall asleep to it. I've received a lot of compliments about it. It's definitely a keeper!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eternity review []  2020-1-18 23:40

    To soothe your mood, change the energy, for meditation or as background music... this is an aboslute winner. Deuter has the innate ability to capture the essence of beauty and serve it to you in attractive vibrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eternity review []  2020-1-18 23:40

    I have been a powerful fan of Deuter since the 80's. His melody is illuminating and this CD is no different. Whether meditating or creating or healing this melody inspires!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eternity review []  2020-1-18 23:40

    perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eternity review []  2020-1-18 23:40

    I'm a massage therapist and LOVE this artist's works. Works very well with my massage sessions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eternity review []  2020-1-18 23:40

    very peaceful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eternity review []  2020-1-18 23:40

    Deuter is a master of creating and mixing sounds which place a busy brain on the back burner so your mind has time to heal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Eternity Road (The Eternity Road Trilogy, Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    I search the story in the show fascinating. Sadly there's a lot of jarring with every other chapter pushing u back in time and the following chapter not indicating what time period they are in. After skipping over the old time period I could finally have fun the show time period story. It's like the author wanted to merge bother the past and the show together but it felt more like reading 2 books side by side. Looked Moore like chapter 1 show then chapter 1 past then chapter 3 was really chapter 2 show chapter 4 was chapter 2 past. To me I could have enjoyed the story better had there been a prequel of the past chapters and then the show chapters created more in-depth of the show characters Kimberly and Amanda. The swapping back and forth was really confusing. Other then that was an ok begin but left a cliff hanger at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Eternity Road (The Eternity Road Trilogy, Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    Compelling storyline, this book is rich with interesting characters that I am looking forward to getting to know better in the second book. The amazing thing about this book is that it has plenty of romance, but doesn't allow it overshadow the main plot or place it in the center of the main plot, allowing the story to have its own purpose, with a amazing side dish of family and love. I like the flashbacks, even though I'm not a huge fan of historical literature, the flashbacks provided some interesting backstory about the characters, I love the method it was incorporated into the modern day story. Likewise, I trust the writer to take the story where it needs to go, and have found that my questions regarding certain decisions were answered as I went along. Looking forward to the sequel!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Eternity Road (The Eternity Road Trilogy, Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    THIS BOOK DESERVES A 5 STAR Rating. It MOVES along smoothly intertwining all the characters in a love story so deep you can't quit reading till the end didn't see the latest surprise coming loves the characters Immortal,human,witch and vampires. Yes it has them all. But I'm not a spoiler.Looking forward to starting book two as soon as I finish this review.☺

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Eternity Road (The Eternity Road Trilogy, Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    Note: I received this book from the author and I voluntarily give this review, it is my honest ernity Street is an interesting read that had love and the supernatural at its center. This is the first book in the series that has plenty of e story is told from a dual timeline, the past and the present. The happenings of the past are what leads readers to figure out what is event in the present. While there was no major plot twist the book did have a couple of surprises in the direction that the story went. I was a small surprised that the author, Lana, went one direction when she could have easily gone another, it's not a poor thing just a various path.I did have a small problem with the dialogue, sometimes the wording seemed a small off and the wording was wrong in other areas. The characters were also a small frustrating, Amanda is the main hero and I didn't really feel that much of a connection to her, she was just an average person but one issue I had with her was that Hanna is supposedly one of her best mates and some of the comments she created I didn't care for. Samson is another frustration point, he is the leader but wouldn't admit what needs to be done about a certain issue until it was too late. I wished that the characters went a small deeper than we got but it's just the first book in the series.While the book does need a small more work, the overall story was interesting, a family of immortals hunting evil supernaturals. I would have loved more supernaturals and more interactions with the hunters and the supernaturals but I think that Lana was more focused on the relationships between everyone that the supernatural. The family dynamic was very amazing and I loved also getting the clues from the past to figure out what was event in the ernity Street was an interesting read that has a lot of promise, the cliffhanger at the end so has me hooked. I wish the next book, I have a few questions I wish answers to and I am hoping I obtain them in the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Eternity Road (The Eternity Road Trilogy, Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    I really wanted to like this novel better then I did. I have a lot of respect for people who are able to craft a globe out of the ideas in their mind. That being said, while I admire what the author was trying to do, this book really just wasn't my cup of others have mentioned this is a YA novel. Even though I'm an adult I don't mind reading young adult novels. I'll read anything as long as it keeps my interest. This book didn't do 's about a girl,Amanda, who has been befriended by a sister and brother, Hanna and Craig. The story opens with it being Amanda's 18th birthday. As the book gets going you see that Amanda has a large crush on Craig. It's also fairly obvious right away that Hanna and Craig aren't who they say they e book drags on from there. It soon starts to split the time in the book between show day and flashbacks. I found the flashbacks a lot more interesting then show day. The book slowly moved towards the end. There were a few very predictable "surprises"The book also includes two of my largest pet ,I don't buy that someone who is 100+ years old would fall in love with a teenager. I just don't buy s kind of gross also. I don't care if someone looks 18 inside they are over 100. o, the book ended on a cliffhanger. I hate that. It's such a cop out and it feels like the author is manipulating you into buying another is book isn't horrible. It's just a bit predictable. I'm not interested enough to buy book 2. I would give it 2.5 but since that's not an option, I'll round up to three stars.I recieved this book for free in exchange for a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Eternity Road (The Eternity Road Trilogy, Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    I was pleasantly surprised by the overall story of The Eternity Road and really loved how the past and show all played together for us to explore the truth as readers. It created it fun to decipher what could be the true reason things were event the method that they were. The Good:This story was special in a method I wasn't expecting. Sometimes I delve into stories with vampires now with a small reluctance because I feel like the shop has been oversaturated. In this story however, it was very various than how I had thought it would be. Instead the method all of this comes together is very unique, and a pleasant surprise. I want I could explain more - but I don't wish to give away the e past and the show interweaving done by Melyan is unbelievable in this. It delivered everything that I love in a story. The show day hero is experiencing something 'in the now' and then they will remember something in the past. The best part of these segments is how they support bring more of the mystery to light in the show scenarios. It also allows us as readers, to have some of our questions e Bad:This story unfortunately jumped immediately into the action, and also was slow in portions. Seemingly contradictory, but both wholly related. What I mean by this, is that there was almost a sensory overload in the beginning of the story with the cast of characters - I think it would've been nice had we been eased into this more - perhaps a few days even before Amanda's 18th birthday - if only so that we can obtain a grasp on the names and characters. The slow portions I think were exacerbated by the fast action in the beginning - and thus felt unnecessary when it really was really shaken down.Spelling and grammar problems - very minor - but sometimes frustrating. Melinda is sometimes incorrectly spelled as Malinda... I know it's stupid and nit-picky to some, but to me it's does pull me out of the story and I resurface and look at those problems when I shouldn't have to. I thought that this novel was a fun read though, and think that people who have fun the 'hunter vs the hunted' will have fun this story. My overall rating was a 3.75 out of 5 Stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Eternity Road (The Eternity Road Trilogy, Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    Even after reading the whole Harry Potter series, I admit that I'm still hesitant to test other fantasy stories because I tend to obtain picky in that genre and it might end up a disaster experience for me . But when it comes to urban fantasy/supernaturals-themed stories (especially if it's mostly about vampires), I just can't keep my horses and adds them instantly to my TBR. When you base it on this book's cover, which I really really love, the encounter with vampires never crossed my mind. When I read the sypnosis, my desire to read this story is book is about Amanda, who has been befriended by a sister and brother, Hanna and Craig. It was all normal until she turned 18. She had a large crush to Craig but he never seemed to message her, until now. Then Hanna and Craig start to act somewhat strange. Unbeknownst to her, they're Hunters.Ok, before I talk more, allow me enumerate first what kind of people or characters you'll expect in this story.1. Hunters - a group of individuals who were given immortality and power to destroy and slay monsters, like vampires, werewolves and the likes. They are given those powers to hunt these creatures in order to save mankind.2. Vampires - the same to what we know of; they can't come out when the sun is out, has pale skin, can't obtain inside uninvited and the likes.3. Werewolves - the same of what we know of; has the ability to shapeshift into a wolf on full moon, can turn other people once bitten, etc.4. Witches - unlike most stories likes to depict, in this story, witches are the one's helping the Hunters by summoning them if there's a creature attacking or if they know something. They comes in handy too with their spells.5. There's also some individuals that can teleport other people to various locations. I wasn't able to catch what they were called (or maybe it wasn't mentioned?) since they were only introduced on its few final chapters, plus their exposure was is story started with the present, but it soon split the time between show day and some flashbacks which totally answers all my questions. During the first chapter, nothing was really explained, like why Hunters were created, what other things they can do, why and how their book was stolen and the likes. That it why I'm so excited if there's some revelations. I'm usually irritated about time shifting but surprisingly for this one, it was great. Well, if you ask me which one I like, it was the flashbacks.Honestly, I'm still in total shock after reading this story that I am still digging what to write and what to say about it. The suspense and the secrets are killing me. The revelations wasn't introduced in bulk but it still created me having an info overload, like if I move I'll explode. I always love stories about vampires and witches but I have to say that this one is kind of new. I would have like it more if the vampires are the amazing guys (yep, The Vampire Diaries totally corrupted me haha) but surprisingly I am still loving it, I really do much to my e idea of having a black sheep in the family and becoming the mortal opponent is not fresh but I still kind of enjoyed it, but sleeping with the vampires knowing you were created to destroy them is kinda creepy lol, unless they're as gorgeous as Nina Dobrev haha sucker. I always love romance, but I'm not sure if I love it in this story. I love Craig's lovestory with Eleanor but all the Hunters (well, except Riley) having their own lovelife was kind of predictable really, especially Ruben's.I really enjoyed this story, but there were times that it's hard to picture out some scenes. Like it's a foreign book that were just being translated to English, which also the reason why there's some spelling errors and some naming errors, like instead of Melinda, it becomes r the characters, well, all was totally fine with me. They're all convincing especially the amazing guy turned bad, Fray. For Craig, well, I haven't recall a time that I squeal because of him, but I don't hate his character. Well, I like all the Hunters, even Fray at first. Then Eleanor, well, at first I was really having any doubts about her character, but as I read more, I learned to really like her. But unlike Eleanor, I really hate Amanda. Prepare yourself because there's a bummer coming, haha. Amanda is Eleanor's reincarnation but I can't see any Eleanor vibe at her. I hated her guts, like she's the stupidest hero I've ever known, well, next to Anastasia I guess. She keeps on making stupid decisions and I just hate it. Luckily in the ending, Eleanor is finally back. Yay! Also, the number of characters were minimal and the names were so simple to remember since they're so, on the conflict part at the end sounds beautiful simple to me compared to some previous ones this book had, but the revelation of the fresh poor guy came to me as a surprise. I always know that there's something fishy about his hero but I never thought he could be that bad. Yeah guys, no name dropping this time first, I was really convinced that I will be giving this story a 4-star rating, but after all the revelations and the "somewhat" satisfied ending for Craig and Eleanor, I am giving it a 4.5 star rating instead. Can't wait for the next book!So if you're an urban fantasy junkie like me, you'll absolutely love this story.Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Eternity Road (The Eternity Road Trilogy, Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    Vampires, hunters, witches, teens, high school, and death, oh my...The Eternity Street is complex, chewy even, a bit long but there are reasons for that. It is two books entwined. It includes the history of what was and the beginning of what will be.I enjoyed the revelations of the past a lot. I was most comfortable with them. Well paced and written, you could comfortably rest in the humanity of the characters and understand what drove their choices.Unfortunately while the author noted the date and year when we fell back to history that is not real when bouncing back forward. This made a jarring result as some characters were in both times. I ended up breaking from reading and flipping between pages to verify 'when' I was, irritating to say the least. That cost a e next star was pulled for contrived romantic intrigue. Yes, romance happens and some folks fall in love at first contact. But multiple teen girls in high school and immortal, centuries old men... um.... not that fast. It takes time to overcome the May December differences, I know, as my first romance was one, and to be honest it did not survive a lot of years. Within 5 years it was over, so I am very hesitant to buy in to instant immortal loves. A twenty year difference in perspectives can be difficult to overcome, much less while the book is interesting, I am hoping the upcoming sequel will set more appropriate expectations for young readers. My fingers are crossed, because otherwise this was a amazing introduction to a fresh type of urban fantasy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Eternity Road (The Eternity Road Trilogy, Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    Oh. My. ! WOW! WOW!Seriously, when my review starts like this. You know it’s about to obtain good. So, pull up a chair and obtain ready for my thoughts on The Eternity Street because I’m about to go in and give you a true ware, SPOILERS are a part of this review’s breakdown.I don’t even know where to begin. I think this is one of the first books this summer that BLEW MY MIND. Categorized as YA Paranormal, Sci-Fi/Fantasy with vampire and werewolves, I have to tell you, my first thought was, “What am I getting into?”Don’t obtain me wrong. I like Paranormal books, and I have fun a amazing Sci-fi or Fantasy novel. YA has a plethora of choices for you to dive into should you choose. I was interested in the storyline, but I feared Twilight might be unfolding before my eyes once de-note: Don’t obtain me wrong. I liked Twilight when I first read it. Before the craze and epic poor movies. However, I grew out of them, like any normal human being should, and I wasn’t looking forward to a possible remake special.Dude. Wasn’t even na Melyan took a completely various route. The Eternity Street is what Twilight wishes it could be. Trust me. She spun her magic, sucked you in, and basically created you read the whole book in about 48 Literally. I read the book in two days. The only reason it ended up being two days is because I had to sleep and eat and work. Life is so unfair.Let me drop the synopsis from Amazon here to give you the proper introduction:“When her best friend’s brother tells her that two strange men are following her, Amanda thinks that Craig is just being overprotective. Amanda has nursed a secret crush on Craig for years, but he’s never seemed to message or care about her before.But Craig’s warning coincides with a strange dream, and Amanda starts to obtain the sense that nothing in her life is what it seems to be—and that perhaps nothing in her life will ever be the same en Hanna and Craig begin acting really strange. They forbid Amanda from going anywhere without them and insist that she’s in danger.What Amanda doesn’t know is that Craig and Hanna are Hunters. And their job is to protect Amanda from the vampires chasing her so that she can fulfill her mission. The only catch is that Amanda has no clue she even has a mission to fulfill…”The summary is intriguing. It doesn’t sound like Twilight. I’m captivated. I wish to know more. Thus, begins my satisfied journey to read one of the best books of my are so a lot of of the reasons that I LOVE this book:When the story first opens, Amanda has gone to bed and ends up having a dream. The dream is vague but sets the story up for what is to come. Her birthday, relationship to her father and their housekeeper, Melinda, and those of her mates support the plot to build and take shape.I enjoyed the friendship between Amanda and her friends, Hanna and Kimberly. Their jokes and laughter showed their knowledge of one another and added to the comedic relief of the story. I like how well they obtain along and how normal their part of the story is, at first.When things began to change, I am amazed at how their friendship grew and progressed. Even when crazy crap was happening, and no one got the answers they wanted, each hung in there and didn’t give up on the others. The beauty of real friendship shined through and created this book even better.I loved the timeline. It’s nice going from show to the past and seeing how the others joined the Hunters and their backgrounds. It kept the story engaging and relevant. Some might not like going into the past, but I loved was nice to have both hero perspectives, Amanda’s and Craig’s, in the story. I always like when there are dual viewpoints. The audience gets to experience so much more with the characters and their own feelings and plot points of the storyline. Readers also obtain the opportunity to connect with more than one hero and really have the possibility to discover more than one vantage point.I liked having a bit of Hanna’s point of view as well. It felt pertinent and added to the overall piece. Hearing about her background and how she joined the Hunters created me feel more connected to her character. Also, I felt more of the bond between her, Craig, and the aig’s background ensnared me. I enjoyed the author giving us info and understanding of who and what Craig was, as well as what happened to him. The entire back and forth between him and Amanda, and how he seemed to know her before, was mysterious. I loved their sense of friendship even before we search out their circumstances.Eleanor’s part in Craig’s story was both sad and disastrous. I loved their makeshift explanation of her changes when she became one of them. Sadly, her part was tragic in a lot of ways. The correlation between her and Amanda was an exciting and absorbing part of the story. Especially since they have a large connection that the audience finds out as the plot continues.I think my favorite part may have been one of the saddest in its own way. We obtain a glimpse into the lives of the Hunters, the group Craig and Hanna are a part of, and the reader is shown a brief part of Ruben’s past and how he became a aig asked him why he “killed himself” when he had a choice, when he could have allow his horse go instead of holding on, and Ruben told him, “I was a cavalryman. My horse was my friend.”I wanted to cry. He wanted to save his horse and wouldn’t allow go when he could have. I don’t know how you all will take that, but it broke my heart and gave me a unique look at Ruben’s character.I think this is my favorite part of the whole story despite its heartbreaking end. Of course, Samson (the First One of the Hunters) found him and turned him into one of d choice, Samson. Amazing choice.Each of the Hunters’ narratives brought so much depth, insight, and beauty to the whole context. I loved how each association linked together and brought the story full-circle. I was impressed with how the entire tale is slowly revealed and each relationship is tied together into the bigger ay’s storyline was subtle and subversive, and as a conspiracy within the whole-- being slowly revealed, was magnificent. It took me completely by surprise! The revelation of this Hunter’s real desires was intense. It was a large shocker!The war Gabriella, another hunter, had was crushing. I won’t tell you who with because you need to read it to search out! I think I held my breath through most of it. I completely teared up after I finished reading the chapter. This stage tore my heart ease don’t even obtain me started on Alec. Read. The. Story.When Samson explains to Eleanor what she must do and how it will work toward their future, my mouth dropped open, and I was struck by the brilliance of the plot and how it all worked together.I am in amazement. It had the most incomparable ending reveal ever. Oh. My. Gosh. I completely cried. This is the very best ending in the whole entire world, and I’m astonished. THIS IS BRILLIANT!!!Kudos, Lana Melyan!!! This story was unexpected and a sheer pleasure!!The overall plot, individual storylines, and the characters were a amazing read. Their interactions, the action itself, and the unveiling of the story piece by piece were engrossing. The whole book was enchanting.I am SO happy I had the opportunity to read this book. The entire plot is layered, fast-paced, and delightful. As I said, it’s been a while since I was so overtaken by a storyline and read to the end as quick as I could.I LOVED all of it!!!As always, I noticed the grammatical and convention errors, the paragraph issues, and other minor mistakes. I think the book would definitely be even better with their corrections. However, they didn’t take over the story. They didn’t overshadow the brilliance of the plot and the characters. I was so lost in the scenarios and action, I didn’t feel as overwhelmed by the editorial slip ups.Of course, there is a Book Two, and I’m going to read it! I can’t wait to search out what’s next in this continued story and how everything will end for the yourself a favor and READ THIS BOOK!!!Be aware, I feel this book is for an older audience with some of its anks to the author, Lana Melyan, for sending me a free copy of The Eternity Street for a fair and honest review. This review will also be a part of my Rebecca’s Write Inspirations blog and Rebecca’s Write Updates newsletter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Eternity Road (The Eternity Road Trilogy, Book 1) review []  2020-1-11 19:25

    *** Received this as a free book for an honest review***First I must say, I don't generally read G rated novels, and seldom do I read YA, but I love the paranormal so I agreed to read it. That being said, I rated according to the book, the writing, and how I feel my teens would also fare with this book. Now of days with the paranormal being very sexualized, its amazing to be able to give young girls/boys something to read without worrying about ReviewEternity Roadby Lana Melyan4.8 StarsYoung Adult book with zero sensual content, amazing for young teens also!This book, I will not tell a lie, was a small rough the first half of the first chapter. It was choppy and felt forced to obtain to the point and destination of where it required to be. Basically was trying to place a minor back ground, although needed, was hard to obtain through when you read as often as I do. This is why I took off a little bit. BUT, I was pleasantly surprised by the end of that first chapter that it became more fluid and simple to read. The dialog was much easier to read, and although young (teenage language) it had substance that was interesting. The story was continuous and allowed for a faster paced read. There was always something going on and I genuinely liked ory begins with a young girl who is dreaming vivid dreams. She is in this house that is empty that she calls the “dusty house”. Amanda’s mother died, it was just her, her dad and her caretaker. She had two best friends, Hanna and Kimberly, who she did everything with. Hanna’s ‘brother’ Craig was the guy she had an impossible crush on, but knew there was just no possibility for her because he was just very distant although wasn’t long into the story strange things began to happen, vampires became real, people were able to heal at impossible speeds. The vampires wish something from her…but do the people she cares about the most also wish something from her? And if so, are they even her true friends, or just being kind to obtain something from her?The story unfolds in various times. Three various times to be exact, but it is done in a method that was simple to follow. It doesn’t jump all over the place.If you don’t like cliff hangers, this isn’t the book for you lol because it ends with the story beginning a fresh chapter of someones life. It’s like knowing a person just graduated medical school and received their residency paperwork. Ok, what’s next lol…but I like cliff hangers so I really liked her placement. Was a excellent spot to end the book. All in all, if a young teen / young adult is looking for a amazing book, this is a amazing begin to a series. If you are looking for high romance, look elsewhere, but there is some kindling romance and its G. There is a minor kissing moment. All in all amazing beginning for this authors series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutedoumiao 925 Sterling Silver Rings Cubic Zirconia Eternity Engagement Wedding Bands Wedding Rings for Women Anniversary Eternity Bands 3 Band Width Rings CZ Engagement Bridal (8) review []  2019-12-24 18:23

    I liked the clever design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutedoumiao 925 Sterling Silver Rings Cubic Zirconia Eternity Engagement Wedding Bands Wedding Rings for Women Anniversary Eternity Bands 3 Band Width Rings CZ Engagement Bridal (8) review []  2019-12-24 18:23

    Love my ring!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutedoumiao 925 Sterling Silver Rings Cubic Zirconia Eternity Engagement Wedding Bands Wedding Rings for Women Anniversary Eternity Bands 3 Band Width Rings CZ Engagement Bridal (10) review []  2020-1-3 19:8

    I liked the clever design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutedoumiao 925 Sterling Silver Rings Cubic Zirconia Eternity Engagement Wedding Bands Wedding Rings for Women Anniversary Eternity Bands 3 Band Width Rings CZ Engagement Bridal (10) review []  2020-1-3 19:8

    Love my ring!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutedoumiao 925 Sterling Silver Rings Cubic Zirconia Eternity Engagement Wedding Bands Wedding Rings for Women Anniversary Eternity Bands 3 Band Width Rings CZ Engagement Bridal (10) review []  2020-1-3 19:8

    If I could give this ring zero stars I would. I had this ring on my finger for just a few mins (literally) and stones began falling out! JUNK!!!!Hopefully...the quality of the refund process will be better than this piece of junk ring!Don't waste your time or cash on this ring!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutedoumiao 925 Sterling Silver Rings Cubic Zirconia Eternity Engagement Wedding Bands Wedding Rings for Women Anniversary Eternity Bands 3 Band Width Rings CZ Engagement Bridal (10) review []  2020-1-3 19:8

    It's a attractive ring but I got it for my girlfriend and she wears a size 9 but it was a small snug but it fit so if I was I you would obtain a size bigger than what you would wear

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutedoumiao 925 Sterling Silver Rings Cubic Zirconia Eternity Engagement Wedding Bands Wedding Rings for Women Anniversary Eternity Bands 3 Band Width Rings CZ Engagement Bridal (10) review []  2020-1-3 19:8

    Love the ring but fit a small tight

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutedoumiao 925 Sterling Silver Rings Cubic Zirconia Eternity Engagement Wedding Bands Wedding Rings for Women Anniversary Eternity Bands 3 Band Width Rings CZ Engagement Bridal (10) review []  2020-1-3 19:8

    Had to return it because it was damaged

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutedoumiao 925 Sterling Silver Rings Cubic Zirconia Eternity Engagement Wedding Bands Wedding Rings for Women Anniversary Eternity Bands 3 Band Width Rings CZ Engagement Bridal (7) review []  2020-1-27 18:11

    Love my ring!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutedoumiao 925 Sterling Silver Rings Cubic Zirconia Eternity Engagement Wedding Bands Wedding Rings for Women Anniversary Eternity Bands 3 Band Width Rings CZ Engagement Bridal (7) review []  2020-1-27 18:11

    It's a attractive ring but I got it for my girlfriend and she wears a size 9 but it was a small snug but it fit so if I was I you would obtain a size bigger than what you would wear but a few days later it started Turning her finger green so it's not real Sterling silver

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutedoumiao 925 Sterling Silver Rings Cubic Zirconia Eternity Engagement Wedding Bands Wedding Rings for Women Anniversary Eternity Bands 3 Band Width Rings CZ Engagement Bridal (7) review []  2020-1-27 18:11

    If I could give this ring zero stars I would. I had this ring on my finger for just a few mins (literally) and stones began falling out! JUNK!!!!Hopefully...the quality of the refund process will be better than this piece of junk ring!Don't waste your time or cash on this ring!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutedoumiao 925 Sterling Silver Rings Cubic Zirconia Eternity Engagement Wedding Bands Wedding Rings for Women Anniversary Eternity Bands 3 Band Width Rings CZ Engagement Bridal (7) review []  2020-1-27 18:11

    I liked the clever design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutedoumiao 925 Sterling Silver Rings Cubic Zirconia Eternity Engagement Wedding Bands Wedding Rings for Women Anniversary Eternity Bands 3 Band Width Rings CZ Engagement Bridal (7) review []  2020-1-27 18:11

    I would of been better off spending a quarter on a gum ball machine then buying this crap!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutedoumiao 925 Sterling Silver Rings Cubic Zirconia Eternity Engagement Wedding Bands Wedding Rings for Women Anniversary Eternity Bands 3 Band Width Rings CZ Engagement Bridal (7) review []  2020-1-27 18:11

    Love the ring but fit a small tight

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cutedoumiao 925 Sterling Silver Rings Cubic Zirconia Eternity Engagement Wedding Bands Wedding Rings for Women Anniversary Eternity Bands 3 Band Width Rings CZ Engagement Bridal (7) review []  2020-1-27 18:11

    Had to return it because it was damaged

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eternal Evil review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    To me, Karen Black is one of the saving graces of B-movie cinema. Gorgeous yet cross-eyed, and gifted with an extremely complex personality, she can single-handedly create a movie both enjoyable and endlessly watchable (for example, compare the lifeless 'Torn Curtain', with Paul Newman and Julie Andrews, with 'Family Plot', which starred Black with Bruce Dern--on paper, TC should have been much better than FP, but it simply isn't). Before watching this low-budget, Canadian-made suspenseful thriller on the horrific possibilities of astral projection, I loved watching her in movies as diverse as 'Easy Rider', 'Five Simple Pieces', 'Nashville', 'Airport 1975', 'The Pyx' and 'Invaders from Mars', and here, she's the only name actor (other than unbelievable cameos by the likes of Lois Maxwell, who starred as Miss Moneypenny in the Bond films). Because it's so low-budget, it has to work on atmosphere. I want Black had more screen-time--her co-star is a bizarre cross between Dudley Moore and Willem Dafoe, without much hero or charisma, though he tries his best. The soundtrack is spotty--some of it really works well, in its delineation of different cultures, especially. Some of its themes seemed to be heavily influenced by Tangerine Dream's 'Le Parc' album, from that period. If you have patience with the flow, it's a particularly rewarding endeavor. The huge reveal at the end is well-done, though it would have created more sense had the postcard been mailed. It just being left on the restaurant table, from who knows what zone in the world, is most probably meaningless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Edge of Eternity review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Satan’s Bucket. Edge of Eternity is directed by Don Siegel and written by Richard Collins. It stars Cornel Wilde, Victoria Shaw, Mickey Shaughnessy, Edgar Buchanan and Rian Garrick. A CinemaScope production with melody by Daniele Amfitheatrof and cinematography by Burnett Guffey. Contemporary Western that finds Wilde as the local deputy sheriff trying to solve a murder case in the Ghost City of Kendon. It’s not got a powerful plot and the performances of the cast are hardly out the top draw, but it’s a solid murder mystery set to the magnificent backdrop of The Grand Canyon. Siegel keeps things pacey as Guffey brings the scorching vistas to life, and it all builds to an exciting finale, where some rear projection work not withstanding, it’s breath holding stuff. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highway of Eternity review [Book]  2017-10-14 10:47

    U"He lay flat on his back, looking at the glittering points in the sky. he was content to watch. Up there, he saw the final phase of the human race. As segments of pure thought, humanity could survive the extinction of both time and zone at the end of the universe. The intelligence of man would remain untouched in the emptiness and would persist forever. But persist for what? He tried to conjure up what might come, if anything could, after time and zone were gone. He could think of nothing." from Highway to EternityThe topic matters that are ruminated upon in "Highway To Eternity" by Clifford Simak, his latest book incidentally, will not be unsettling to readers familiar with his other novels. Fresh readers will, I suppose, be at first somewhat mystified then perhaps startled and finally, hopefully, inspired to seek out his other books. Clifford Simak published 26 novels over the period 1950 - 1986. "Highway To Eternity" is his latest novel published in 1986. The author died two years later at age 84. On the surface this appears to be a convoluted "time travel" escapade interspaced with extensive metaphysical ponderings. Add to that an assortment of gruesome extraterrestrial aliens, dimwitted robots some mystifying beings, well, what results is a fine story but more to the point a suitable coda to Simak's novel-length works. An extensive plot summary would not be very helpful so I will digress and outline some of the more relevant themes pertinent to not only this story but to a lot of other Simak novels. These ruminations are based upon my readings as an admirer of the BOTS - Robots are biologically made and almost identical in appearance and function to human. They are equal to humans in intelligence and believe that their eventual destiny is to be completely equilivent to human beings. There is some conjecture that they will replace "real" humans as "the" evolutionary entities on Earth. There is one major distinction: they cannot reproduce and seem to be emotionally stunted. Their role is usually one of a very smart helper, co-worker or servant, which they seem to accept without any introspection. Robots play a major role in several novels and are minor characters in several others.TIME TRAVEL - Shifting through time is a common happening in some novels. There is hardly any discussion as to the how, it just happens. In some cases the "mechanism" is stolen or provided by aliens or is an action performed voluntary or involuntary by an alien being from an advanced civilization. The happening of time traveling is used primarily as a means to propel the plot and not a topic of deep IPTIC BEINGS - In a lot of books a supernatural, almost, god-like being plays a role that is critical to the story. The reader must usually, ultimately, decipher just who this entity may be, although there is almost always speculation as to its origins and KINDS FUTURE - Several books are deeply speculative concerning the evolutionary role of "intelligence beings" on earth particularly when there is interaction with alien TURE - The author assumed a reverential attitude towards nature, primarily as it occurs in the American mid-west. In "Highway To Eternity" two humans speculated that after millions of years man has come to an evolutionary dead end and that smart trees will become the earth's contribution to the destiny of the universe. I am lifelong reader of science-fiction/fantasy, an admirer of Simak's works having have read a lot of of his 26 novels. However I claim no special insights or privileged knowledge or association with Simak. My goal here is only to encourage individuals who are attracted to thoughtful and entertaining science fiction, and yes fantasy, to read the novels written by Clifford Simak.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highway of Eternity review [Book]  2017-10-14 10:47

    This final book of the master was a joy to read. Here, he returns, one latest time, to a lot of of the favorite topics, characters, and settings of so a lot of of his other books and stories. All in one book you have time travel, alternate dimensions, robots, a vast brotherhood of friendly aliens, a very dog-like wolf (ala City), not to mention a lot of other familiar elements. It is all contained in a very complex, skillfully woven, unpredictable is fitting that that this book should address the problems of immortality, eternity, and the purpose of life. After all, it was written only two years before the author died (peacefully and in his sleep.) You search immortality achieved by means of fields that keep time at bay, by artificially becoming points of pure intellect, by evolutionary means, by smart machines, etc. There is also the understanding that mankind has infinite potential to grow in intellect and understanding. Indeed, it is clearly stated that without consciousness and understanding the universe would lack meaning. That is the ultimate purpose of all sentient beings- to give meaning to the is is a mature, thoughtful, science fiction novel. It is not an old style shoot-em-up zone opera, though it does have some beautiful amazing assassin creatures in the pay of sinister aliens from the l in all, I found this novel to be an perfect capstone to a distinguished career. The old magic never dimmed. I actually postponed reading this book, for I knew that there would be no more coming after I had finished this one....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highway of Eternity review [Book]  2017-10-14 10:47

    This final book of the master was a joy to read. Here, he returns, one latest time, to a lot of of the favorite topics, characters, and settings of so a lot of of his other books and stories. All in one book you have time travel, alternate dimensions, robots, a vast brotherhood of friendly aliens, a very dog-like wolf (ala City), not to mention a lot of other familiar elements. It is all contained in a very complex, skillfully woven, unpredictable is fitting that that this book should address the problems of immortality, eternity, and the purpose of life. After all, it was written only two years before the author died (peacefully and in his sleep.) You search immortality achieved by means of fields that keep time at bay, by artificially becoming points of pure intellect, by evolutionary means, by smart machines, etc. There is also the understanding that mankind has infinite potential to grow in intellect and understanding. Indeed, it is clearly stated that without consciousness and understanding the universe would lack meaning. That is the ultimate purpose of all sentient beings- to give meaning to the is is a mature, thoughtful, science fiction novel. It is not an old style shoot-em-up zone opera, though it does have some beautiful amazing assassin creatures in the pay of sinister aliens from the l in all, I found this novel to be an perfect capstone to a distinguished career. The old magic never dimmed. I actually postponed reading this book, for I knew that there would be no more coming after I had finished this one....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highway of Eternity review [Book]  2017-10-14 10:47

    It all began simply enough. A client had vanished and Jay Corcoran went to investigate the man's empty hotel suite. But Corcoran's trick vision spotted a room sized box stuck to the outside wall of the suite. There was no method to obtain into the box, so Corcoran cabled his long time pal Tom ne had a talent. When threatened he could "step around a corner" into some otherwhere. Boone stepped into the box, taking Corcoran with e box turned out to be a time travel machine that transported them back to 1745 England, where they found a family of refugees from a million years in the that far future, alien Infinites were converting humanity to incorporal form. When the family had refused conversion, they had to flee. For more than a century, the family had lain hidden in their time bubble. Suddenly, the Infinites' assassin creature broke through and things grew very complicated as the family fled to the distant past and the farther future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highway of Eternity review [Book]  2017-10-14 10:47

    The storyline was hard to follow at times with so a lot of moving parts and characters. The ending was totally unexpected making it a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highway of Eternity review [Book]  2017-10-14 10:47

    Simaks latest novel is at one one side a summing up of all themes in his rich work. He has written HIGHWAY in his early eighties. His imagination is almost eternal without any limitss. He jumps through zone and time like Alfred Bester in THE STARS MY DESTINATION, but Simaks vision of the universe and of life in the universe generally is much more gentle than Besters gloomy vision of the future of maks books awoke almost surreal images. He was a brilliant storyteller, often with very fine characters. At the same same time he was one of the few true poets ever established in Science Fiction.What Simak reaally doesn't deserve is that his unbelievable novels are out of print in a lot of countries for decades. In my country his latest masterpiece HIGHWAYY OF ETERNITY is not even published yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highway of Eternity review [Book]  2017-10-14 10:47

    Regardless of what the other reviewers said about this book, I guess you can't please everyone. I thought this book was wonderful, and as a matter of fact, one of my favorites from Clifford Simak! It has amazing characters, a very interesting story, and makes you feel good, and something I've not heard others say about him is that Cliff's stories are so descriptive that you feel the texture of the grass and smell the air in the story. Pick this book up, if you can search it! You won't be dissapointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highway of Eternity review [Book]  2017-10-14 10:47

    Amazing Syfi but not uber technical. Paints a very colourful picture of various "species" and a amazing look from "outside" the Earther's view of things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Highway of Eternity review [Book]  2017-10-14 10:47

    Undeveloped threads of ideas abound; poorly developed characters; written like a freshman English course project; extremely difficult to read: not because of the okay writing style but because it's impossible to care about what's going to happen next. Disappointing because Simak is capable of *such* better storytelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    I love card android games but not sure about this one yet. There's one major annoyance I have and that's the female hero named Noah. Noah is a boys name not a girls name or unisex. Also it seems that the android game teaches you method to much information the first ten mins of playing. I haven't uninstalled it yet but doubt this will be a android game I can obtain addicted to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Amazing Only just started, amazing ccg style with nice graphics, largest problem is the not good loading times when entering dungeon (4-5mins) if this can created a lot quicker then this android game could be one of the best on playstore, till then its just a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    The android game is very enjoyable, however I do not like the anti-consumer practices like the implementation of energy. The only reason that exists is purely for monetary gain. A lot of other mobile android games have this but it does not mean it's okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Attractive artwork and gameplay, simple to play but not too simple to create the player bored. Need some improvement in realtime arena and notification for stamina/flag.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Just started playing, but LOVING the game, so far! The aesthetics are beautiful, and the musical score creates a beautiful/haunting/adventurous ambience as you play. Extremely hopeful that the android game continues to amaze me, the further I go! Cheers to the developers! Hold up the amazing work, and please don't disappoint me. This android game has true potential!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Very awesome card android game Love the art the video test concept and the story but I need a small support would you create the mana stones more detailed like momentum and maximize idk what it do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Install android game but android game will not begin geting some server connection problem please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Beautiful good. Generous with energy so far. No VIP. Amazing combination of ccg and rpg. Amazing art. Helpful community. Any signs of hacking are dealt with very quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Amazing android game with no vip system Free user are able to compete too

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Constantly crashes during battles....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Uninstalled waited all this time excited for this android game to come out, only to see that i had to create zone of about 200 mb which I did but then after starting game, android game needs to download a 430 or 450mb patch in game, so I pressed ok then after 100mb got told sorry your device ain't got enough zone : ( it is a nice looking android game looking at the photos on play store, but hey I ain't deleting anymore of my games, I already deleted 2 and now it looks like I need to delete 3 more for your patch, that's 5 android games to play 1 : ( No Method !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    The storyline was great, but video test created me loss intrest

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    No matter how a lot of times I download everything...it just hold showing error "spine"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    ERROR Spines

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    The android game was OK, SS card can be received if you login for a month. The storyline, melody and art and result was great, korean android games always have those high quality standard. The android game perform OK in old jellybean phone with 1GB RAM.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Nothing fancy the graphics is typical TCG not much animation nor effects it still enjoyable. I'm kinda disappointed how Everyday dungeon reward is random like i obtain 8 gem/energy in lvl36 difficulty when higher is 24 i just hope it obtain fixed reward because i'm doing my effort for a low reward by chances and lucky players pull SSS card alot is typical dominating and winning the game, i summon enough and few SS and S mostly A and trash.. such rubbish summon. I rather spend it on piece nor energy. And arena should not be random opponents allow us choose based on our power or arena points only. So much to fixed and add features. Still giving 4* and see what will happen in future updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    I think I need more even ภาพสวย ระบบเกมส์โอเคเลยค่ะ สู้ๆ พิมพ์ไทยได้แต่ คำอธิบายในเกมส์ไม่มีภาษาไทย

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    I'll chg my rating after obtain my 7 days reward happening it's not available in android game the happening

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Can't play! Just downloaded it and it keeps telling me to update. So I have not been able to test it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Keeps saying I need to download an modernize so I can't enter the game. I'll change the rating when this is remedied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    yeahh, nice android game and free gems, card .. i love ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Need moving application to sd option

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Amazing android game to play, you'will no regretting playing this game! SS and S card will be enough to carry all through of video test :D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    typical chinese game, amazing graphics with trash engine which only provide some static move and gesture

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MonsterCry Eternal review [App]  2017-10-27 21:0

    Where's my 7 day login??

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter