Read frank frazetta series 2 1993 comic images complete base card set of 90 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all frank frazetta series 2 1993 comic images complete base card set of 90 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOSTPLUS Complete Rear Strut Spring Assembly for 1998-2002 Chevrolet Prizm,1993-2002 Toyota Corolla 171953 171954(Set of 2) []  2020-2-5 0:58

    Amazing deal. They fit perfectly in my 98 Corolla. no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOSTPLUS Complete Rear Strut Spring Assembly for 1998-2002 Chevrolet Prizm,1993-2002 Toyota Corolla 171953 171954(Set of 2) []  2020-2-5 0:58

    Simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    card valet []  2020-5-26 19:42
    [email protected]

    I am showing 30 transactions on my phone. previous to upgrade, they would wipe off after you reviewed them. now it just keeps building with no method to obtain them removed. does anyone know how to remove them?? my bank does not

    0  


    Add your opinion on frank frazetta series 2 1993 comic images complete base card set of 90 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercury Master Card []  2021-3-17 16:8
    [email protected]

    RUN dont walk away from this card. Its a amazing to begin back with, so they say, but you have to stay on top them. If you pay to early you will be told it went towards your latest statement and you will obtain a fee added. If you pay your balance off, look the next day because there will be a charge that was added to the balance shown on the application when you hit the provided selection to pay in full. When you call it will because of what seems to be a floating due date, mine change from the 15th to the 12th to obtain a fee applied. it was said because my payment on the 15th was late, hence the 12th. When I mentioned the payment on the 5th, I was told first it went to the balance not to the statement payment. When that was questioned I was then told it went to the previous months statement because a payment was returned, (Note: the previous month they charged my payment twice and hit me with a return charge I couldnt obtain out of, no missed payment, just an additional that was returned and this is why my 5th payment didnt count to my 12th payment date). If you have this card, pay it off and go search another card as soon as you can. If you are looking for a card, DO NOT, obtain this one..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of [ safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    god of pranks []  2021-1-17 19:25

    try

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    list of canada online pharmacies zjqw [ canadian pharmacy czdz]  2020-10-17 6:50
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacies canadian overnight pharmacy canadian online pharmacy from canadian pharmacies brand online canada pharmacy canadian online pharmacy reviews pharmacy canadian-pharmacy-online scam online canadian pharmacies canada pharmacies online prescriptions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    price of tablets in india [ without seeing a doctor]  2020-12-4 10:13
    [email protected]

    osta 100mg discount online discount sales Cooff fes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fantasy Art of Frazetta 2020 Calendar []  2020-2-1 22:11

    So glad to be able to obtain a Frazetta calendar every year! There was a time when then was not guaranteed. It's also nice and slim and excellent for the zone it's in!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fantasy Art of Frazetta 2020 Calendar []  2020-2-1 22:11

    my favorite artist

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fantasy Art of Frazetta 2020 Calendar []  2020-2-1 22:11

    The product itself is amazing but the packing and protection regarding to transportation were poor, unfortunately

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World of Shaft: A Complete Guide to the Novels, Comic Strip, Films and Television Series []  2020-12-5 20:1

    A bit redundant, but ultimately informative. The 1971 movie 'Shaft' is one of my favorites and has endured for me since I saw it in a film theater in Atlanta, Georgia during the summer of 1971. My mother and her best mate took me to the drive in across city in Cleveland to see 'Shaft's Huge Score' on the latest night it played and I don't remember where I saw the final film, 'Shaft in Africa'. The original novel by Ernest Tidyman was much various from the films, but enjoyable. Throughout the years, as books on the history of cinema and making of specific movies continued to gain in publishing prominence, I held out hope that there would one day be an examination of this hero who saved a studio and literally launched a genre of film. Author Steve Aldous comes to the rescue with 'The Globe of Shaft', a detailed overview of all iterations of the detective, from book to movie to comic strip, to comic book. Incredibly well researched and doented (the samples of the unreleased comic strip is worth the price of the book), Aldous has a tendency to give the reader the same info several times at various points in the book, which is fine if you're just hopping around, but if you're reading it straight through, it's a bit annoying. But that aside, It's as close to ideal for a fan of John Shaft as will likely ever be found. I'm hopeful future editions will be offered in a hardbound format.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World of Shaft: A Complete Guide to the Novels, Comic Strip, Films and Television Series []  2020-12-5 20:1

    A wonderful, fascinating, well-researched, and extremely detailed look into every permutation of SHAFT... from the books, to the feature films, and on through the TV movies. It's everything a SHAFT fan could want, filled with terrific info on the writing and development of the books and films. An perfect resource for anyone interested in SHAFT or simply how a franchise is handled -- or, perhaps, mishandled -- across different mediums. Strongly recommended!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fantasy Art of Frazetta 2020 Calendar []  2020-2-1 22:11

    I have always loved Frazetta's fantasy art book covers. I required a fresh calendar and decided to obtain this one. The artwork is fantastic! So amazing that it drove me to order two prints from the Frazetta Museum to have framed, to go with the one I already have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fantasy Art of Frazetta 2020 Calendar []  2020-2-1 22:11

    Attractive reproductions of Frazetta paintings to look at all year long. ‘Nuff said.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fantasy Art of Frazetta 2020 Calendar []  2020-2-1 22:11

    I live in Russia. Our mail delivered the calendar completely rumpled. But of course the shop is not to blame. Print quality is not very amazing on my calendar. June and September are especially poorly printed. Latest year, print quality was better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fantasy Art of Frazetta 2020 Calendar []  2020-2-1 22:11

    Attractive Frazetta artwork to gaze upon each month. What could be better?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World of Shaft: A Complete Guide to the Novels, Comic Strip, Films and Television Series []  2020-12-5 20:1

    An indispensable resource guide. Thoroughly researched and full of dozens of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The World of Shaft: A Complete Guide to the Novels, Comic Strip, Films and Television Series []  2020-12-5 20:1

    If you are a fan of the Shaft novels and movies this is the book for you! Everything you wanted to know about Shaft.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fantasy Art of Frazetta 2020 Calendar []  2020-2-1 22:11

    I obtain one of these every year. I have for over ten years now. This is what paint was invented for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fantasy Art of Frazetta 2020 Calendar []  2020-2-1 22:11

    A++++++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fantasy Art of Frazetta 2020 Calendar []  2020-2-1 22:11

    I buy one every year! Attractive calendar and a quality product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doom 2099: The Complete Series by Warren Ellis (Doom 2099 (1993-1996)) []  2020-5-18 18:37

    This is one of few comics that have main super protagonist who decides to take care of some social and political problems that appear even nowadays. If you expected mainstream superhero comic, this one is not for rst few stories were difficult to understand because Ellis just continued someone else's storyline and had to tie it in story, and main treat if I might say, is Doom's idea to support Earth's population by enslaving globe and becoming a benevolent dictator. If this sentence sounds beautiful to you, I guarantee that plot and conclusion will not allow your hopes down! It would be difficult for low calibre writers to take on such a topic, but Ellis shows just how amazing he is in this ong with Planetary, this might be my favourite Ellis' work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doom 2099: The Complete Series by Warren Ellis (Doom 2099 (1993-1996)) []  2020-5-18 18:37

    Warren Ellis is a amazing writer. I knew that when I read these stories in their original single-issue form method back when. Ellis' take on Dr. Doom in this dystopian future globe was brilliant. I have always been a huge Dr. Doom fan, and I had been waiting for years for Marvel to collect at least some of the stories in trade paperback form. Now, I can only hope they release the rest in related fashion. Anyone who likes Doom needs to buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doom 2099: The Complete Series by Warren Ellis (Doom 2099 (1993-1996)) []  2020-5-18 18:37

    This trade paperback contains Doom 2099 #24-#39 and parts of 2099 Special: The Globe of Doom. It is therefore not a "complete collection" despite its title. It also features a couple extra pieces of cover art, but nothing necessary. If you just wish to read some stories about Doom 2099, this isn't a poor method to catch up. However, if you wish the full story, you'll be disappointed and have to search some other method to read #1-#23.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doom 2099: The Complete Series by Warren Ellis (Doom 2099 (1993-1996)) []  2020-5-18 18:37

    Easily some of Ellis best work. Marvel 2099 exists in a dystopian future that combines the worst of the 90's and 80's cliches. In spite of this, Ellis makes something beautiful. This is not the Doom that we know, he has grown beyond his petty rivalry with Reed Richards. In his put stands Doom allowed to be what he is meant to be, an old globe technocrat.I won't spoil the rest except to say that this is a attractive piece buried beneath some crap. The first few chapters aren't very amazing (Ellis was having to follow someone else's plots) but once you obtain past those you have an epic that is well worth the effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doom 2099: The Complete Series by Warren Ellis (Doom 2099 (1993-1996)) []  2020-5-18 18:37

    One of the top writers in the history of the United Kingdom. Doom 2099 as amazing as comic books get. Nuff said.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doom 2099: The Complete Series by Warren Ellis (Doom 2099 (1993-1996)) []  2020-5-18 18:37

    I like Warren Ellis's writing (especially Planetary) and Dr. Doom is a fascinating character. I expected the combination of the two of them to effect in a seminal piece of comics. I was sorely disappointed.Dr. Doom has been an effective antagonist to heroes for 50 years because he is more than a villain -- he's a scientist, dictator, conqueror, son and pariah. We've gotten snippets of his persona and background over the years, but very few fullscale hero studies. Chuck Dixon wrote a Doom miniseries several years ago, but it was quite disappointing.Dr. Doom was handled extremely well in the Secret Battles miniseries in the 1980's, as well as in Emperor Doom and Triumph & Torment (2 outstanding graphic novels).The art is very 80's/90's colorful, splashy and overdone. The plot is derivative of Frank Miller's Ronin (a man from the past wars the corruption of governments, which have been taken over by corporations). A college freshman might appreciate Ellis's critique of government and business, but it's really too overstated and then beaten to death. This is an early work by a skilled writer who was still honing his p it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doom 2099: The Complete Series by Warren Ellis (Doom 2099 (1993-1996)) []  2020-5-18 18:37

    I always liked Doom 2099. I guess it was the most unexpected series to be launched from Marvel in their fresh 2099 line. Spider-Man, X-Men was normal choices. This collection reunites the work of Warren Ellis in the series. In it, we can see the rise and fall of Doom in 2099 AD. Amazing art of Steve Pugh and I think it was the best work of Pat Broderick (and I don't like his work in general). I just think that they should have released a Doom 2099 vol. 1 first. I miss problems 1-23 and some of them are very good. I hope Marvel do something about this as they are resealing X-Men 2099 and Spider-Man 2099 from the beginning. I recommend this collection for Doom, Warren Ellis, Seteve Pugh and Pat Broderick fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doom 2099: The Complete Series by Warren Ellis (Doom 2099 (1993-1996)) []  2020-5-18 18:37

    If there was the option I would have given this three and a half actually, but I think that I did not obtain a lot out of it on my first reading. Yes, this is a book that deserves multiple readings (well, at least two). I agree with much of what was written by other reviewers, including the one who gave it one star who says that it was difficult to read. Yes, it is a difficult read, but I think this is because:1. It starts midway from a previous story that Warren Ellis did not initiate2. It covers very philosophical and political themes in a very detailed manner3. If you do not have prior background on the 2099 universe that makes it even more difficult to obtain the full story4. The Doom series impacts all hte other characters in the 2099 line (such as Spider-Man 2099, X-men 2099, Hulk 2099 and Punisher 2099) but this series does not cover their individual titlesSo basically, there are parts of this which are brilliant,, parts which which are so incredibly detailed that they are hard to understand fully (due to the reasons stated above) and parts that are OK. I cannot fairly say an of it is poor though because to be honest the parts I didn't have fun very much I don't think I truly thing none of the other reviewers touched upon is that Ellis seems to be making a political statement here, and he is d oing so in an incredibly elequent and smart manner. This is one of the most politicall sound alternative universes I have ever read about in mainstream comics. Most comics have a difficult time depicting actual politics which is grounded in current affairs, but this does a amazing job in creating a political environment from scratch which appears to be quite realistic, so realistic in fact that you feel like you don't fully understand it (hence my comments above). I previously thought they did a very amazing job of this in Planet Hulk, but this is much better than that in this aspect (although Hulk is a more entertaining comic).For example, I am glad that Ellis is not so politically naive as a lot of writers are to create Doom the Dictator all poor (I know his previously established hero wasn't all poor either, but Ellis's Doom aven appears a small bit more, shall we say, tollerant than that, especially towards members of his "cabinet", but even towards civilians). Yes, evil he is, but his foes are even more evil, thus mirroring a lot of true life examples where the dictator is not necessarily the worst option faced by the people of a country. Shades of another reviewer stated Pat Broderick does what is probably the best work of his career here (I mean just look at that cover!). I always though Broderick had the potential to be a George Perez or a Brian Bolland (for example some of his covers from Captain Atom in the 80s were amazing) but there was just a small too much inconsistency in his art, especially the interiors. In this collection I counted only two panels where this inconsistency reared its head in a very obvious manner, the rest was either acceptable or excellent. I was genuinely disappointed when the artists switched around mid method through this l in all, this series created me more interested in exploring the rest of 2099. I remember when they first came out in the 90s, I read a few problems but was not really interested in it (other than Ghost Rider 2099 which at the time was better than the Marvel series).I think that this will come to be seen as an under-rated series,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doom 2099: The Complete Series by Warren Ellis (Doom 2099 (1993-1996)) []  2020-5-18 18:37

    As other reviews have noted, the title of Complete Collection is misleading. This trade only collects the Warren Ellis run on Doom 2099 (#24-39), leaving out the first half of the series as well as the final few issues. However, this is definitely the best of the series. The plot involves Doom conquering the United States and setting up a fresh government that begins to alleviate a lot of of the issues of the cyberpunk dystopia that was Marvel 2099. The early 90s-style artwork actually suits this story quite well. The only flaw is that the entire fresh "After Doom" status quo fails to register within the book itself; this trade also collects a Globe of Doom 2099 unique indicating the creators' plans for how Doom's invasion would impact the other 2099 books, but these effects do not appear within the Doom 2099 collection. It is, however, a minor flaw in what ends up being a fun and entertaining political satire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frank Vito Bounty Hunter Series Box Set (Books 1-3) []  2020-1-11 19:25

    I did not like the exchange between the two main characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frank Vito Bounty Hunter Series Box Set (Books 1-3) []  2020-1-11 19:25

    Well written and exciting series that makes you wish to read the next book once finished.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doom 2099: The Complete Series by Warren Ellis (Doom 2099 (1993-1996)) []  2020-5-18 18:37

    Amazing overall but I [email protected]#$%! was the whole series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frank Vito Bounty Hunter Series Box Set (Books 1-3) []  2020-1-11 19:25

    Story Is is an perfect story written by a fine Author. The method it was tied to an historic case is sheer genius

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vandenberg Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2019-12-24 20:16

    I was very disappointed in this book. I expected a history of Vandenberg AFB but instead I got a few paragraphs of the historic background of the geographic area, central coast of California, a small bit about the acquisition of land by the Troops in the 1940s for Camp Cooke and very, very small on how the Air Force took over the base, what its condition was and how it was developed. It seemed 95 percent of the book consists of images of missiles, missile launches, missile begin equipment. Nothing about the establishment and early training efforts for Air Force begin squad members; curriculum development, missile procedure trainer development and acquisition, organization and manning of the 4315th Combat Squad Training Squadron. Too sketchy, too brief, too pictorial and not at all a balanced history of Vandenberg. I sent my copy back for a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vandenberg Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2019-12-24 20:16

    Amazing book !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lowry Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-1-3 22:18

    Several of the pages were torn lose from the cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lowry Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-1-3 22:18

    Not satisfied at all with the book. Didn't have what I was told would be in it. Has nothing to do with Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    McGuire Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-6-25 19:4

    Purchased this book for our father, who served at McGuire AFB. He was happy to relive old memories by looking at the images and reading the text; he said he even learned some things he didn't know about the base.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    McGuire Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-6-25 19:4

    Well packaged, amazing value. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Minot Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-11-11 18:48

    Minot AFB was my first station (at the 91st Strategic Missile Wing) in 1978 so I was looking forward to reading it. Overall it provided amazing coverage and I did learn some things I didn't know such as the U-2 operations and that there was a separate Minot Air Force Station. I did search a one minor error. On page 17 the aircraft flying over the construction website is an F-102, not an F-106. My largest disappointment was that a lot of of the images "representative" of Minot were actually from Malmstrom AFB in Montana. Lt Col Larson does state on the introduction to the chapter on the 91st Strategic Wing that he did not have access to active missile operations at Minot but was given access at Malmstrom so used images from there to represent Minot. There are also pictures of static display aircraft from locations other than Minot to represent aircraft serving at Minot. I would think even a little effort to reach out to the aviation community could have resulted in pictures from Minot. I personally have pictures of F-106s, B-52s, KC-135s and T-33s (some of which have been published) I took while stationed there and I would think the 91st MW history office would have an extensive collection of missile operations. Overall a amazing effort but not a amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frank Vito Bounty Hunter Series Box Set (Books 1-3) []  2020-1-11 19:25

    Amazing reads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frank Vito Bounty Hunter Series Box Set (Books 1-3) []  2020-1-11 19:25

    Frank Vito and his fiery partner, Ellie, were a blast to ride along with as they take down murders and obtain justice. It was really cool to see what Hendricks did with these historical moments as the series navigates through trying to search the code to the Beale Treasure, taking down the murderer of the Servant Girls and even falling prey to Jack the Ripper. Taken deeper with Frank struggling through murder of his wife and trying to let himself to search love again with Ellie. It's a light and adventurous read, entertaining from begin to finish. I highly recommend picking it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vandenberg Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2019-12-24 20:16

    As an USAF member stationed @ Vandenberg 1961-1963..brought back memories...also learned interesting early history...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lowry Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-1-3 22:18

    If you had a past association with Lowry this book is of high interest. Can see what happened at this AF base before and after time spent there training or whatever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lowry Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-1-3 22:18

    Had seen it & have family living there... wanted to share.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    McGuire Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-6-25 19:4

    A Wealth of Local History most that has a;most been forgotten about.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vandenberg Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2019-12-24 20:16

    Perfect review of Vandenberg. I worked at VAFB from 1967-1974 and found all the descriptions brought back memories of how it used to be when electronics were created of discrete components. It also reminded me that the satellite launches at VAFB were responsible for the first SALT arms limitation treaty and also for the second SALT treaty. It was these satellites that created possible the doctrine of "trust, but inspect" that have slowly eased international tensions. Now if we could just search a method to include the idiots of the globe who still think that possessing a nuclear weapon makes their nation "one of the huge boys", the globe would be a whole lot safer. I would definitely buy the book again and recommend it to anyone interested in the history of our missile program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vandenberg Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2019-12-24 20:16

    They should quit publishing this. It is obsolete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vandenberg Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2019-12-24 20:16

    Serving as an NCO at Vandenberg AFB one of my units purchased this book to explore more about the base they are trained at. As I asked him for a review he stated that he greatly enjoyed not just reading, but seeing the history of this base through the eyes of a camera lens. This book does its best to not tell you what happened, but present you what happened. The days are gone when a grandparent or parent sits down with their grandchildren to flip through their image album, and that is exactly what you have."Steve" an employee from the base who had the book with him on a lunch break was asked what he thought of it. "I greatly have fun it! It is very eye opening to what all took put here. I am really looking forward to getting out to the heritage center to see it for myself."I believe Mr. Page did a really amazing job with helping us remember that this arm of the Air Force is slowly slipping away from us. There is a large amount of pilot stories. However, the zone mission was not fought with bullets and dog fights, but rather men who saw beyond the current science of their day and went out to make the science of tomorrow. Mr. Page helped remind us that there are very few veterans and retired men and woman who built this technology still around to tell this story to us, and he did his best to bring it to us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lowry Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-1-3 22:18

    Unbelievable history and pictures of one of the leading training centers at the time for the US Air Force!!Will buy extra copies for gifts!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    McGuire Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-6-25 19:4

    My son and daughter-in-law will be stationed there in March so thought it would be a fun Christmas gift. Want ther would have been some newer pictures of the base.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Minot Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-11-11 18:48

    I bought this for my husband at his request. He had been stationed at Minot and learned a lot of things that had puzzled him in the past. He kept sharing what he'd learned for about a week. I have not read it, but judging my husband's reaction it has to be great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vandenberg Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2019-12-24 20:16

    I have really enjoyed this book! I recently spent about four months on VAFB as part of a NASA begin campaign, and had ample down time to discover the base. Traveling by motorcycle, I think my mates and I got to beautiful much every corner of the place, often stumbling across ruins of old facilities method method method off the beaten path. It's been amazing to peruse this book to see them all in their former glory and learn all the backstories. This is a very well researched, well written history with endless amazing photos. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vandenberg Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2019-12-24 20:16

    A decent overview of history at the west coast begin site, and relies on true research ind insight )versus continually referring to the very inept base museum representative which other publications do).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vandenberg Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2019-12-24 20:16

    Save your money......this is a very poorly researched book with virtually no mention of the Titan I and Titan II squadrons. I served in the 395th Strategic Missile Squadron from 8/67 through 10/68. The book is mostly a collection of newspaper clippings and AF PR handouts. Want I could give it a "no star" rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lowry Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-1-3 22:18

    I was stationed at the Lowry AFB Base Hospital; as a Staff Sargent during the Korean War.1950-1954. I worked in the Hospital Operating room as a Surgical Nurse. Not one article or info about the base hospital is found in the book.I recall the Surgical Staff treating Col. Draper (pilot) of President Eisenhower's plane when he landed to visit Mamie Eisenhower's family who lived in Denver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lowry Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-1-3 22:18

    Amazing photos, less narrative. My 90-year-old father even found his picture in a group shot! Very well done transition from the beginning of Lowry to its' closing. A must-read for any old pilots or early Air Force cadets who were ever stationed there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lowry Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-1-3 22:18

    A lot of pictures, a lot of almost repeats. Image school centered beautiful much ignoring Weapons , Fire control, Missile and Intelligence Training.A amazing subject mostly overlooked by this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vandenberg Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2019-12-24 20:16

    it was lacking the sixties, living conditions of the enlisted men. also the help aircraft for those missile launches and the flight line in general.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lowry Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-1-3 22:18

    Book was used for bonuses to family members, because of a picture of my Dad on page 30. He is one of the first bombardier instructors at Lowry! I am going to the Lowry Air Museum and obtain a copy of that image I gave to the museum and then have a copy of the original image for me, one of his 2 daughters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lowry Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-1-3 22:18

    Perfect book on the history of is is truly non-fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    McGuire Air Force Base (Images of America) []  2020-6-25 19:4

    Mr. Gary Boyd, does an perfect job capturing the rich heritage the McGuire Air Force Base has. His insight on the different units, aircraft and personnel that have either been stationed or visited there is very detailed. This book is a must buy if you wish to know about one of the best and most productive Air Force Bases in the U.S. Air Force!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Frank O'Connor (Everyman's Library Contemporary Classics Series) []  2020-1-27 21:46

    not surprising as O'Connor has proved to be a master in story telling, some better than others, guests of the nation stands as the bes piece

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Frank O'Connor (Everyman's Library Contemporary Classics Series) []  2020-1-27 21:46

    frank o'connor is my favorite short story writer, so this is a pure delight. he hits human nature and its foibles right on the head. his take on the pretensions of youth are just wonderful; his understanding of the oftimes-unmet wishes and dreams of the elderly are poignant. the quintessential irish writer: he keeps you laughing till he breaks your heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Frank O'Connor (Everyman's Library Contemporary Classics Series) []  2020-1-27 21:46

    O'Connor is simply one of the best story-tellers in the English language. He can engage the reader from the viewpoint of a child, or of a "veteran" adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Frank O'Connor (Everyman's Library Contemporary Classics Series) []  2020-1-27 21:46

    Frank O'Connors short stories are great, as everyone knows, but this book contains a number of his monographs regarding his education as a writer that are both informative and entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Frank O'Connor (Everyman's Library Contemporary Classics Series) []  2020-1-27 21:46

    The Best of Frank O’Connor begins with “Guests of the Nation” and other stories from the author’s time with the Republican Army, then stories from his childhood in Cork and reflections on other writers, and then stories about people and a landscape so true the reader may feel as if she or he has lived there, too. O’Conner’s characters are formed, nurtured, and sometimes crushed by the strictures and landscape of Irish life, but they remain sympathetically themselves, and the loss of one of them is enough to end an evening’s reading. Every writer should read these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Frank O'Connor (Everyman's Library Contemporary Classics Series) []  2020-1-27 21:46

    Frank O'Connor is an necessary Irish writer of the twentieth century. Some of his short stories are very famous. This book includes a wide selection of his best writing with very useful introductions to the varikous aspects of his production.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lois & Clark: The New Adventures Of Superman (1993-97 Television Series) []  2020-7-20 19:45

    This soundtrack is very good. Jay Gruska's main theme is very real to the superheor genre. The mood and tempo create this score exciting the heoric feets that Dean Cain created as the costumed ere are even quips of funny notations that really set the mood. Nice TV Score and a melody for TV composer fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lois & Clark: The New Adventures Of Superman (1993-97 Television Series) []  2020-7-20 19:45

    A previous reviewer had acidic rebukes for all us Gruska fans. I admit I love the John Williams score for Superman the movie, but that does not create me love the Jay Gruska score any less! In fact, due to how lengthy the series was, the musical cues actually worked better over time than in the movie. The love themes and the title score are especially amazing and haunting....Does anyone know where I can search MIDI renditions of the soundtrack?In conclusion, the "Lois and Clark" series is not only one of my favorite series in general but has one of the best soundtracks of any present I can recall....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lois & Clark: The New Adventures Of Superman (1993-97 Television Series) []  2020-7-20 19:45

    The melody is a huge part of my memories of this show. Some of the scenes had very distinctive melody which really set the tone. I only want there could have been an even bigger selection d work Jay Gruska!Highly recommended for L&C fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lois & Clark: The New Adventures Of Superman (1993-97 Television Series) []  2020-7-20 19:45

    What else can I say? A truly amazing musical score. Fans of the series will really have fun this CD, because it takes you back to the put and time in the present where you first heard the music. It is also very relaxing to listen to. Jay Gruska did a phenominal job in creating the score for Lois & Clark.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lois & Clark: The New Adventures Of Superman (1993-97 Television Series) []  2020-7-20 19:45

    I began watching the first season of "Lois & Clark" on DVD a few months ago. Immediately, I loved it. Not too long after I began watching it, I realized that the present had a fine soundtrack, and so I set about picking it up. I finally found a copy on sale at an FYE store. So I bought it and I listened to it.Having not seen anywhere past the first season of the show, I can't really say that the songs bring to mind photos from the episodes. The opening title theme is absolutely fantastic. Adventurous, cheery, exciting - it makes you picture Superman, flying through the sky. "Lois & Clark Courting" is a amazing song, with the jazzy sax parts. "Clark's Salsa" is a amazing conga piece. Without a doubt, the most moving song on the album is "Superman Says Goodbye". It's really a sad piece; definitely not the sort of thing you'd expect for a romantic comedy show. "Baby Dreams" is a cute small piece. One of my favorites is "Superman Flies Home", which starts off well and then gets amazing with a sound that just captures the feeling of magic perfectly. The album ends with an "extended mix" of the main title theme, which actually sounds quite a bit like something that would be on "Seinfeld". It's a cool song.If you're a "Lois & Clark" fan, this is essential. It's a amazing CD, and certainly nothing like what I'd expected. It's jazzy, moving, and adventurous. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lois & Clark: The New Adventures Of Superman (1993-97 Television Series) []  2020-7-20 19:45

    The best soundtracks (regardless of the present title)'prep' the audience for watching and enjoying the show. The musical arrangement in a present is not supposed to overshadow the actors a lot of current shows create the mistake of assuming they can be a car for CD sales and their own characters, but observant fans see right through that charade. Rather than contributing anything to the plotline (or what there is in those shows) these marketing arrangements can be annoying.Lois and Clark is a amazing example of a soundtrack written purely to compliment the present which it aired on. With no other obligation than to work on the score for Lois and Clark, these musicians had produced an amazing soundtrack which is well worth the purchase. When you hear the music, you know what present it is associated our only mission is to obtain the Lois and Clark DVD's released.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lois & Clark: The New Adventures Of Superman (1993-97 Television Series) []  2020-7-20 19:45

    Lois and Clark was the series that created me a huge fan of Superman. Listening to the soundtrack of Lois and Clark was unbelievable. Jay Gruska has done one heck of a job on the soundtrack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lois & Clark: The New Adventures Of Superman (1993-97 Television Series) []  2020-7-20 19:45

    L&C was a amazing show, no doubt, and one of the best Superman adaptations of all. The music, as a lot of here point out, really sets a standard for what theme melody should be... something to enrich and accentuate the show, not sell CDs. But, the melody is very calming and refreshing and sometimes one complaint... how could they leave off the two cameo songs performed by Terri Hatcher. She has an perfect singing voice. When she sang "I've Got A Crush"... BRAVA! indeed. They should have included her songs on the soundtrack. Without that, well, no five stars from me...Oh well...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lois & Clark: The New Adventures Of Superman (1993-97 Television Series) []  2020-7-20 19:45

    I fell in love with the TV series, and the soundtrack is wonderful. It is one of my favorites. I watched all of the episodes on TV and was sorry to see the series end. What a amazing duo -- they created magic happen and the soundtrack just added to the mood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lois & Clark: The New Adventures Of Superman (1993-97 Television Series) []  2020-7-20 19:45

    I loved the TV present "Lois & Clark" and I bought this CD as soon as it was available. Listening to the CD reminds me of each episode. It has two versions of the main theme song and a lot of tracks from episodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Authors Super Set Series: 2 (Shandon Press): J. M. Barrie, L. Frank Baum, James Allen, The Brontë Sisters, Jack London, PG. Wodehouse... []  2020-11-25 20:18

    Amazing collection but missing two Anne books. Anne of Windy Poplars and Anne of Ingleside

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Authors Super Set Series: 2 (Shandon Press): J. M. Barrie, L. Frank Baum, James Allen, The Brontë Sisters, Jack London, PG. Wodehouse... []  2020-11-25 20:18

    How can anyone not love this?? All these books in one place, for 99 cents. I've read some of these but there is a lot that I have not. I hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Authors Super Set Series: 2 (Shandon Press): J. M. Barrie, L. Frank Baum, James Allen, The Brontë Sisters, Jack London, PG. Wodehouse... []  2020-11-25 20:18

    This guy is awesome so everyone ought to be interested in what he is up to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Authors Super Set Series: 2 (Shandon Press): J. M. Barrie, L. Frank Baum, James Allen, The Brontë Sisters, Jack London, PG. Wodehouse... []  2020-11-25 20:18

    Amazing authors in one place...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slip of the Tongue Series: The Complete Box Set []  2020-10-28 18:0

    I read all 3 of these books and awarded each one 5⭐️S. This box set is work the read. Jessica is a writer who ventures into the unconventional subjects of infidelity, single dad, and ip of the Tongue is about Nathan and Sadie having problems in their marriage that causes them to drift apart. Nathan chooses to spend his time differently than ory's told from Sadie's POV. I would have loved Nathan's perspective in this situation considering Sadie speculated on the whereabouts of Nathan. Although, Without his perspective, added to the appeal of the nn is the fresh neighbor who moved in across the hall. Sadie leans on Finn for comfort every time her and Nathan have a disagreement or when he has left her home alone. Finn is convenient and available every time Sadie needs his reassuring embrace. Sadie is clouded by her feelings for Finn when doubt sets in for the distance Nathan created. It opened the door for doubt to enter into her mind about what's being offered on the other is story makes you think a amazing deal about the fears of marriage and how fragile it is. Temptation is such a risky android game that allows doubt to creep into your mind. Temptation blinds people by desiring the primary levels and superficial levels of another person forgetting the multi layers you worked hard at achieving.While the story deals with infidelity it was interesting how the other characters in the story resolved their relationships. Sadie's brother was abandoned by his girlfriend, leaving him to raise his daughter alone. In another situation we have a man who married the girl he got pregnant but he never wanted to be married to her. He only was trying to do the right thing. In Sadie's scenario she cheated and was torn between divorcing Nathan or leaving him for the other man. In all these scenarios the common problem was doing what created them happy. War for what you want. Don't create decisions that are not going to lead to happiness because others tell you it's the right thing to do. Only you know what's best for you.When Grease monkey meets the high fashion queen it’s a android game ’s not often you search a single dad story. At least I don’t come across them. What’s even more surprising is that this guy took responsibility like a man. He didn’t scare simple with the news of him being a father. In fact, he was excited by the : Jessica Hawkins can write the @#$%e out of scenes. They are HOTAF! I love the emotions Jessica exudes from her characters. They feel like true people rather than characters. I feel connected to them. Jessica illustrates the disadvantages and advantages to being a single parent. I haven’t read a lot of books regarding single parents. Even fewer with single dads.Andrew is a young confident y tattooed single dad raising his seven year old daughter. Jessica does a phenomenal job characterizing Bell’s seven year old quirks. Bell is a well mannered, well adjusted child despite not having a mother. She was an imperious and inquisitive ssica amazed me with clever witty dialogue. I loved Andrew's bossiness vs Amelia's uptightness. Andrew's assuredness and forwardness was rs to Bare was a standalone y romance about Finn and Halston. Finn was introduced in Slip of the Tongue where he met Sadie. Finn was recently divorced after his affair with Sadie. He had limited visitation rights of his eight year old daughter. He recently began pursuing his career in photography after leaving Wall rs to Bare was about Halston baring her feelings into words while Finn captured those words by connecting her deepest feelings with photos. Together they made provocative and y nn's story can be read as a standalone but if you truly wish to understand the depth of his hero and why he craved intimacy instead of casual then read Slip of the Tongue first. Jessica's books will not disappoint. As a reader and fan we begged for Finn's story. Finn's hero had appeal in both stories. He was desirable as a single man.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slip of the Tongue Series: The Complete Box Set []  2020-10-28 18:0

    I really liked this collection of reads. This box set contains three full length books. These well written stories quickly capture your attention and will have you putting off things you should be doing and stealing every moment you can to read a page or two. Complex characters, drama, raw emotion and steamy passion are combined into reads that are compelling and entertaining. This box set contains Slip Of The Tongue, The First Taste and Yours to Bare. These are powerful, complicated stories in which there is often a lot of shades of grey. I am posting a sincere, voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slip of the Tongue Series: The Complete Box Set []  2020-10-28 18:0

    Could. Not. Put. The . Book . Down !!! A close look at marriage with a magnifying glass. All its intricacies, ugliness, beauty, turns, twists, passion and lack of it, secrets and insecurities, trials and tribulations. ...all neatly packaged in this beautifully told story. Sadie and Nathan Hunt are a excellent couple, much like the wedding cake figurines. They've everything. Nathan loves and adores Sadie to a fault. Puts her on a pedestal, worships the ground she walks on and let's her obtain away with everything. So much so that her taste becomes his taste, her choices create him happy, her happiness takes priority over everything. Like cinderella and Prince Charming .Adorable Finn has his heart on the platter this time . After Sadie, he runs into a journal in Lait Noir and that leads him to Halston Fox. A girl , who has a bubble wrap enveloping around in her life , because she has too a lot of triggers that cause catastrophes when left exposed. So she's firmly esconsed in her safe environment of Daddy Dearest and Rich. Her vent is her journals and Finn accidentally opens the diary to read it and is hooked ! Line and sinker!They both are in complicated stages of life, but their passion leads to pictures. Pictures lead to fame . And Fame seems to be their undoingI loved Jessica's take on Halston. She metamorphasised her into a person who sees herself for the first time and though her daily struggle is hard to break her Dad and Rich and Finns love for that matter, she slowly learns to love ere is no wrong kind of love. Only it's projection ! Her Dad and Rich love her to protect her from herself. Finn loves her to bloom and search herself, see herself, place herself in the first place. He unleashes her its , he encourages her self worth and strips her guilts bare.What a remarkable story telling talent we have in jessica. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this finely nuanced emotions and stark steamy poetry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slip of the Tongue Series: The Complete Box Set []  2020-10-28 18:0

    I really didn’t like this series. It started off promising and I was really into the first book, the author drew me in like a lot of of her other books I’ve read, and then the first book just ended. Not much of a resolution to it and no epilogue, just ended. So I thought it was a to be continued story like so a lot of of her other works, and boy was I disappointed! I mean I’m glad Andrew got his HEA and maybe Finn too, even though I was secretly rooting for him in the first book, but I thought this series was a series about the same characters and their story not 3 various standalones. I devoured the first book in a day, but it took me 4 days to obtain through the other 2! If you wish angsty and heartache read “Something in the Way” by this author. It was so much better than this story! So was the “Cityscape Affair” series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slip of the Tongue Series: The Complete Box Set []  2020-10-28 18:0

    This box set is a DEAL!!! I love these books!!! I really have fun this author's work and have read every one of these books. Here are some snippets from my original reviews:From my review of Slip of the Tongue:I loved the method Jessica painted each hero and the method she confused me emotion-wise. I found myself switching squads a few times while reading this book, and that created me shake my head. #TeamNate or #TeamFinn??? I was so conflicted and I loved feeling the pull from side to side! I love reading forbidden loves.....triangles are my favorite because they create you look at all sides of the story. I'm still thinking about this story the day after I read it. I just shake my head because this one was NOT chop and dry for me!From my review of The First Taste:The banter between Amelia and Andrew was perfect. It wasn't just funny banter; it was also lighthearted banter interwoven with serious banter. I love banter in all forms! HA! They playfully tested boundaries while flirting with control and passion, all the while mixing in some über steamy times!! The fact that they both fought something so undeniable, something so obvious beyond doubt, created me smile. I seriously swooned during this whole book. He unnerved Amelia so much, but she tested Andrew at every possibility she got. You will search yourself smiling and giggling throughout their love story. It was truly reminiscent of finding that one love that sets your heart afloat and makes you feel like you're on cloud nine. I loved their relationship. It wasn't without it's challenges, because there were plenty, but I really enjoyed the method it worked itself om my review from Yours To Bare:As usual, Jessica forced me to face the tumultuous globe of yet another character, flaws and all....with a stark realization that even though this is a book, it still brought out my own private opinions, but then forced me to realize that life isn't always roses and it doesn't button up easily. I loved how this book showed the need they each had for each other and allowed them both to grow from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slip of the Tongue Series: The Complete Box Set []  2020-10-28 18:0

    I had a hard time with slip of the tongue and hers to bare. They were dark and a small disturbing on co-dependably, not good communication and I didn’t really connect with them. I flipped through slip of the tongue because I just couldnt read it. The story about Andrew was amazing and I felt more connection and depth to the characters. No deep angst but a story about trust and falling in love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slip of the Tongue Series: The Complete Box Set []  2020-10-28 18:0

    I really enjoyed Yours to Bare. There was so much passion between Halston and Finn, and their story wormed its method straight into my heart. Halston's poetry and the photos that Finn made with her words in mind are just beautiful."Rough me up, dark as coffee.Burrow deep, create me dripwith it, obtain me so high,I forget how it feels to crash."Beyond just the love story, I love the method Halston's insecurities and 'patterns' are described. Everything is very subtle, but chapter by chapter more comes to light about her and the problems she's dealing with, a slow build of tension, that created me slightly edgy while I waited for to all to come to a head.And Finn! I loved Finn, and I loved how much he loved Halston. The pain he suffered in his previous relationships and him walking on eggshells around Halston's issues - he was so sweet it was hard not to fall in love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slip of the Tongue Series: The Complete Box Set []  2020-10-28 18:0

    I read these books when they were published separately, and I am so excited to keep the compilation in my greedy ip of the Tongue (5 stars)Prepare yourselves, gentle readers, because Jessica Hawkins is going to taunt and tease and torture you with this die and Nathan have been together for seven years, and theirs is the excellent marriage. Sadie knows this, and she’s proud of it. After being held captive to her parents’ wretched marriage, she will settle for nothing less than perfection. Nathan dotes on her, he adores her, and he puts her first. Her friends, family, and co-workers envy her marriage, and they regularly tell her how lucky she is. Sadie knows that, too. Yet perhaps she has forgotten just how lucky she is.Until she is forced to realize what feels like overnight, Nathan has withdrawn. Gone are the loving gestures. Gone is the affection. Gone is Sadie’s status as the center of his life. Their heretofore agreed on time apart – Nathan has weekly bowling nights while Sadie stays home and reads – start to feel more dangerous, sinister even. What is Nathan getting during his time away from her that takes his attention – maybe even his love – away from her?Sadie came into this marriage a woman uncertain that love could latest forever. She even told Nathan that should he wish to leave her, he just needs to say so. Now that he appears to be headed in that direction, though, Sadie finds herself untethered. Her pessimism regarding marriage seems to bear fruit. She acknowledges that she does not know how to be a wife, so when she convinces herself that her husband no longer wishes to occupy that role, she resorts to what she knows. She begins to repeat the patterns of her parents’ o this toxic situation comes Finn, a gorgeous neighbor who moves in across the hall. His attraction for Sadie is immediate and clear. But Sadie is married. As horrified and fearful as she is over Nathan, she believes in being his wife. She wants to believe in being his wife. She begins to worry that being his wife will damage her. She begins to believe that being his wife is a job Nathan no longer wants her to ssica Hawkins has made a sort of niche for herself, writing novels about infidelity. Her Cityscape series (Come Undone, Come Alive, Come Together) and Night Fever series take various looks at a woman’s unfaithfulness. Slip of the Tongue goes in another direction, with a woman not purposefully or actively seeking to hack but nonetheless feeling compelled to search in another man what she fears she has lost with her is is not always an simple or comfortable book to read. You feel Sadie’s confusion and anger and sense of betrayal. You feel her attraction to Finn and her fears over what that means. You will wish to scream at her to stop; you will wish to reach into the book, grab her arm, and pull her away from the mistakes she seems intent on making. Even though Hawkins tells this story through Sadie’s eyes, you learn about Nathan. He reveals himself and his own fears for his marriage, most of which Sadie is oblivious to. Nathan lets us see Sadie the Wife, and it is not always flattering. As she increasingly tries to convince herself that Nathan is wrong, she loses sight of her own complicity. She is so intent on justifying her behavior that she willfully ignores certain truths.Of course, if Jessica Hawkins writes it, you can be sure that there are some scorching hot y times. There is one stage in a public zone that is just so delicious, it will cause you to squeeze your thighs together so hard that you will chop off your blood supply.I loved this book, even with the ulcer I thought it would give me, even with the discomfort Hawkins caused. It created me cry and it created me ease read this one, and then hit up the comments and allow me know your rst Taste (4.5)Andrew Beckwith knows what it’s like to fall in love and then have it fail spectacularly. This is why he limits his relationships to as long as it takes that night for him to have a release, no emotions entailed. Instead, he directs love he feels – and he is a man who feels deeply and completely – toward his six-year-old daughter Bell and his sister Sadie, whom you met in Slip of the Tongue. Bell’s mother left him and their daughter four years ago, and in that time, Andrew mourned her departure and resolved to never place himself in the position of being vulnerable for a will also remember Amelia, Sadie’s boss, from Slip of the Tongue. Acerbic and remote, she, too, is dealing with the end of a relationship. Her cheating soon-to-be-ex-husband Reggie, though, is not quite as anxious to end his marriage. Worse, he is the majority owner of Amelia’s cosmetics PR firm, and he also owns the apartment in which she lives. Like Andrew, she refuses to place her heart into play in a relationship.When they meet, Amelia mistakes Andrew for a plumber, but this does not deter him in the least. As the title indicates, there is a first taste. When you sample something so delicious that you wish another bite and then another and then another, you might search yourself needing and craving more. Andrew and Amelia may enter in to their first taste with an agreement that there will be no seconds, but they soon explore that it’s possible to develop an addiction with just that one she has proven in her other books, Jessica Hawkins can write romance and y times very, very effectively. Very. Just reading about Andrew’s skills is enough to create you wish to dive in for more. Unlike her previous books, though, Hawkins does not base this around infidelity. Yes, Amelia is technically married, but she is not unfaithful to Reggie, whether he would like to believe that or not. Hawkins also has moments of amazing humor in the book. There is a dinner stage that had me laughing out loud.Andrew and Amelia have to figure out how to set their hearts free, and Hawkins lets you see their struggles from each of their perspectives. I didn’t think I would like Amelia much, but I wound up rooting her on. I had no hesitation in liking Andrew. He is just delicious in all the best ways. Hawkins uses this to her advantage during the y times. They are gloriously is is an addictive book, one that you will be unable to place down after your first taste of it. Come obtain to know Andrew and Amelia, and go along with them as they learn to trust themselves and each rs to Bare (4)Oh, girl, ose three words went through my mind in just about every chapter of this hot, tortured, angsty, and oh-so-deliciously addictive novel by Jessica Hawkins. Those three words became a mantra of sorts as I vacillated between wanting to scream at Finn to RUN, scream at Halson to grow up, or just hope the two would sort through their mess and play nicely together.When latest we saw Finn, in the splendid Slip of the Tongue, he had been dumped mercilessly by Sadie, his married neighbor and lover, when she returned to her husband. Brokenhearted, Finn retreats, even avoiding the coffee where he and Sadie would meet. A fresh coffee proves fortuitous, however, when Finn happens upon a journal. Even though he knows he shouldn’t – even though he feels like a voyeur – he begins reading.And he falls.He needs to meet the woman who wrote those words. He needs to know anks to some information he gleans from the journal, Finn is able to accomplish the first goal when he “runs into” Halston at an art gallery exhibit. They briefly chat, and then another man comes to retrieve at sound you hear is Finn’s spirit sinking to low, low depths. He will not, under any cirtances, obtain involved with another woman who is in a relationship.Certain convolutions of fate, a force with whom Finn finds himself occasionally (frequently) at odds, intervene, and he and Halston start dancing around each other, their attraction palpable. As he – and you – obtain to know Halston, it becomes clear that she is tremendously complex, complicated, and compelling. Finn can’t stay away, even though warning bells as loud as the crowd at a Globe Cup finale begin sounding.Halston, you see, has Issues, not the least of which is a never-ending cycle of addictions. I really like how Hawkins examines the addictive personality, showing you how someone can trade one for the next, for the next, for the next, and how those addictions affect their bearer. In fact, the title of this book could be a play on “yours to bear,” because both Finn and Halston need to learn how to help and even transport each other. Finn must figure out what Halston needs from him and how to be that man for her, just as she needs to figure out how to be a secure, independent woman who welcomes love and the dependence that love inherently requires.Of course, since this is a Jessica Hawkins novel, you can be certain that she delivers the quiver. The y times are like a raging inferno, but they also serve a purpose. Hawkins uses them to support connect Finn and Halston not just physically, but emotionally as well. Halston blooms during and after her intimacy with Finn, discovering parts of herself she sensed existed but did not know for certain. Strap on your vibrators, girls, because these scenes are wicked of Hawkins will love this book. Some of you have been waiting for Finn’s story, and some of you – like me – are just excited whenever Jessica Hawkins releases a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slip of the Tongue Series: The Complete Box Set []  2020-10-28 18:0

    Book 1...Well let's begin off as if you feel like your the hero in the book and can relate so much. You have Sadie with her excellent husband Nathan who will go to wits end to create her happy. Excellent couple or so you think. He starts becoming distant and when she has a fresh neighbor Finn move in and leans on for comfort. Small did she know they have met before and the connection they had still lingered. He's married but is Sadie worth fighting for. could he really care for someone so much that he just met?Does she wish to war the pull for the other man or give her husband a shot who is shutting her out when al she wants to do is talk. The emotions in this book are like no other. Jessica had done that to me in the Cityscape series but this was different. Something a lot of people can relate with of ups and downs, what ifs, powerful connection and 2...How do you place into words the impossible? That's how if feel about this book and Jessica has done an awesome job. As most of you have probably read Slip of the Tongue which has a small of Andrew in it, well this was his story and what a story to tell. Andrew meets the intelligent mouth Amelia when he went to visit his sister Sadie at work, small did he know the affect she would have on him. Both opposites he's into cars, hates the city, has a house with his daughter while Amelia is fashion designer, lives in nice put in the cities and going through a o wrongs create a right? Well in this case yes, neither Andrew or Amelia are looking for a relationship they just wish what the body needs is a amazing night together. Amelia is one of authority so try's to run the present but Andrew is capable of making her begin up to things she didn't think of before. The chemistry between them are off the charts, but it isn't till after there one night is over they realize more is will obtain to hear about Sadie and a small various side to her but the method Andrew is such a loving father to his daughter and how women crave his attention and he don't even bat an eye, well that was till Amelia came into the picture. It created him begin guess what he thought. While Amelia is dealing with her divorce Andrew has been there to support her in the process where both have grown together. Don't wish to give too much away so will have to read to see how it ends but this was a read that wanted to go quick as loved it but wanted to read slow as didn't wish it to end. Job well done once 3...Your probably already aware Finn from Slip of the Tongue and his passion for photography. You obtain to see a fresh side to him how he works his magic for his photos, how he's guarded and how he's protective. His globe got changed just buy having a cup of coffee and finding a small notebook. At the time he didn't know the words in that book would change his life at is where Halston comes into play. She had a tragic accident happen at a young age and blamed herself, she started to write how she felt as a form of therapy. She had an photo to uphold her father is well known and works for him. Small did she know here deepest of thoughts would obtain into a strangers hands.If fate will have it Finn tracks down the owner of the book he found which lead him to Halston. Halston is guarded but Finn knows a side to her that no one has seen before and she's worried how he will look at her. Small do they both know they will be each other’s form of therapy. Finn as you know loves to take pictures and Harlow wants to break free of the photo she has to uphold for her father. The connection the two of them have is caution but also understanding of pain. The method Halston is able to feel safe with a complete stranger. Finn is able to take his time with her and understand her pain from the words he has read in her notebooks.A easy picture would then change both their lives together, they form a bond of trust allowing others to view fins works on IG but hold her privacy. This is where it all begins but almost what leads them to the end.I don't wish to give to a lot of info but you obtain hooked, you feel the raw emotion and can relate to the characters. The heartache, chemistry and trust plus so much more. I was hooked I didn't wish it to end plus I was surprised like usual as Jessica is able to place a twist in there that you’re not expecting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slip of the Tongue Series: The Complete Box Set []  2020-10-28 18:0

    This series is worthy of 10 stars❣Each book is brilliant and can be read independently is so rich and so complex, what better method than to read all three in a bundle!!Unputdownable, I couldn't place it down. They’re only connection is that each book reintroduces characters from the others.I instantly fell in love with all the characters in each book as they were flawlessly developed. Each book portrays a various couple with their own complex and complicated is series started my love for this author’s amazing story ense, steamy and full of passion, these heartfelt stories are stories of life, love, and self discovery!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Totally Frank: The Autobiography of Frank Lampard []  2020-7-4 18:54

    I bought this book with managed expectations from the reviews. But for 1.99 it served as an ok book for the holidays. Lampard for the initial chapters just went on and on abt his strained relationship with west ham, and he felt like doing this and that but there was really no punch really given that he didnt do any of that. I was reading the first 3 chapters and really wondering when the rant will stop.. he just went on and on abt the same thing. The later chapters were really forgettable. I suppose thats his character, rationale and really nothing out of the world. If he waited till the later part of his career that probably will generate more excitement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Totally Frank: The Autobiography of Frank Lampard []  2020-7-4 18:54

    The book was apparently sent twice before I actually received it. I was very disappointed initially because it was a show for my nephew, but after I contacted the Seller, they were very efficient in sending a replacement. Since it was suppose to be received in Dec. 2013 and I only got it latest Friday, I started reading it myself. Let's just say, it would stay in my private library. The quality was amazing and I am enjoying the read thus far!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Totally Frank: The Autobiography of Frank Lampard []  2020-7-4 18:54

    good

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386