Read free private safe browser reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all free private safe browser reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Private safe Browser [App]  2019-9-22 21:32

    Seems legit... xD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    Amazing app, some of the reviews are senseless. "Want YouTube to begin in another app". Use chrome? Brave is ad free which gets rid of YouTube ads. Probably intelligent to watch YouTube in this browser. "Slower than other browsers". I don't experience this at all but considering the amount of plugins brave uses to let a better browsing experience; it would create sense if it was a bit slower than other browsers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    The browser's just excellent for surfing, gives all the features of chrome with extra benefits like the ad blocker, personal surfing is also good, the only thing that needs to be added is a Dark Mode, i m waiting for the devs to add a dark mode on the android device ver of brave, as soon as this happen, this application is definitely a 5 star and must have replacement for all browsers on Android device

    0  


    Add your opinion on free private safe browser or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    I like it. But there are some changes that would create it so much better. 1. I'd like an option to choose what happens when I click on links that test to begin some apps, like youtube or play store. I dont wish to watch youtube vids on browser. 2. I'd like to catch up on news while on browser. Can you add some built-in personalized news thing. Like that of Chrome? 3. Dark Mode? Sick of white It for now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    Can't begin html files. Keeps asking to install same updates. Adblocker stops working and then it's OK again. Can't go to Fresh Tab when opening as there's no option, very annoying. No point to the Exit button as it doesn't do anything. The auto language translator does nothing, no matter what settings you use. Downrated to 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    advertised as privacy and security browser, yet refuses to implement QoL privacy standards in favour of the wallet and sync parts, which are failing to draw support+users, are broken across devices. numerous standard privacy and security feautures are, after years of development, still not in the stable release and some not even in devel build. brave is a failed project and this is very unlikely to change, developers have left the squad because of this. firefox is still the best privacy option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    Blocks the ads. Job #1 success! Juat [email protected]#$%! would allow me go back to the same YouTube list. If you are on a vid and tey to go back to hit another vid (so as to have it in your history) ...no go. The vids are various every time you see a vid and test to go back. This is not a feature, it is a flaw. It makes it hard to impossible to go back and save vids for a later playlist. Blocks the ads! Kudos!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    Horrible on LG V30. Was fine for a long time but a few months back started crashing while not in use (I blame the useless token update). Sometimes crashes 10 times in a row multiple times a day and needs to be Force Stopped. I am very close to deleting it as updates don't seem to work. Shame since it was a amazing browser.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    recent modernize crashes all the time, even if it's not being used. several dozen times per day for me. 9/15 still crashes all the time. 9/29 update...after deleting and reinstalling it has been stable again for several days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    I LOVE this browser, on my phone and on my desktop. In the recent version, when I begin a Reddit page and it offers me the option at the bottom to use the application or continue, neither button can be tapped. Back to 5 stars when the bug is squashed! Galaxy Note10+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    These reviews are overly harsh. People giving it one star for some minor things they don't like, pathetic. The brower works fine for me. Really like the ad blocking feature and has some nice customisation features in the settings. Thanks brave team, hold it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    Simple to use. I like having the ads removed without affecting the function of the website. I also like the BAT that is provided as well each month for ads you are willing to review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    Ever since the update, the browser keeps force closing on me for bookmarking, and it's terrible. It gets resolved after like 2 times to "bookmark" it before it proceeds to force close itself. It needs to be fixed right away since bookmark feature is horrible right now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    A amazing app! I used it for more than three years. The Brave Reward Program ruined it tough since it doesn't work. I disabled it and continue browsing with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    Seriously glitching... I watched every ad sent my method and now all my BAT is gone. It just says claim and then hangs when I tap it. If I can't rely on this, or have a method to export my BAT for safekeeping this is never gonna work... :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    It's honestly an perfect browser, all the time saved by not dealing with nasty pop-ups or ads is great, and it's honestly amazing to not have to worry about my data going somewhere it shouldn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    Recently it started using huge amounts of data when idle, even with background data disabled. Had to uninstall it as it was eating through my monthly data allowance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    Have used for several months. Only thing which seems peculiar, the interface is just like Google chrome, the browser that I think is uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    I've had it for a couple of days now and I love it! No negative problems at all. Kudos to the creators. It's a amazing alternative to Google which has become quite scary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    Beside the amazing privacy features I love that it runs YouTube in the background. (You need to enable this). On the PC it has an integrated Tor mode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Privacy Browser: Fast, safe, private browser [App]  2019-10-1 21:31

    Amazing browser been using for 2 months now but as at today I started seeing ads in pages loaded and they're unpleasant. Kindly improve your ad blocker and add dark mode. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    Security and privacy are becoming more and more necessary for me these days, especially when you see how other companies abuse our data. Firefox seems to be a amazing combination of compatibility, security, and privacy. I've installed it on all my devices and stopped using Chrome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    Firefox never loads the Google News page properly. If I click on a section of news, page freezes and I have to close the tab. This has been going on for quite some time now. Please rectify this asap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    the browser is obviously amazing. UI is not very good. It would be amazing if the top find bar is moved downward because of taller displays. And a real dark theme is a must.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    Take over home button. Hmm.. amazing job. Quiting is still malfunctioning. It doesnt sweep memory. Compare to edge. Ps I dont care about privacy that much. Just give me control over it. Thx u.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    Out of nowhere, the browser stopped working completely. I obtain nothing but a white screen when I test to launch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    There are a few things I don't like about this browser which makes me not wish to use it. 1. The read mode is not as amazing as other browsers. For example I was reading a Microsoft doc and in read mode, the page shows the content table as well. This is not the same behavior I see in chrome or edge. 2. Drag from top of browser to refresh the page. Chrome and Edge have this functionality. 3. Swipe left or right in URL to switch to the opened tabs. Chrome and Edge have this functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    Gets BIGGER all the time. Works great, has ad block, but the longer you use it, the more memory it permanently takes over. Starts at 100MB or so. Easily ends up at 500-1000MB in a short time. Clearing history, cache, temp files, etc. has no effect. This is unacceptable behavior in a mobile app. The only solution is to either A) reinstall or, B) delete the application data. UPDATE: Seems fixed. Sitting at 160mb or so consistently. Thanks devs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    Amazing browser that allows installation of extensions and synchronization with desktop bookmarks, among other things. However speed of loading pages significantly slower than some of the other browsers. Also, some interface changes such as having bookmarks bar under the address bar and opening bookmark folders that include several webpages could really help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    Amazing browser especially coming from PC versions to android. Perfect synchronization and password manager. Also the awesome ability to have add ons or extensions as other browsers like chrome don't help on mobile. One thing and reason i give 2 stars is the EXTREME slow loading of any web page no matter what you are surfing. Please fix as other browsers are capable of loading decently. Changed to one star due to lack of response from developers. Also fails a lot to read my touch on screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    I love mozilla's focus on functionality and privacy. However Firefox mobile generally feels dated compared to chrome. It is missing a lot of little user experience touches that really create a difference. I would like to see pull page to refresh as it is often more convenient than opening the menu to refresh. Add ability to swipe toolbar to switch tabs. As well as a dark mode and/or website themed address bar. The white address bar is very harsh when navigating a dark page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    Firefox has VERY limited settings. You can't change anything. I'm hounded by www services that ask me about notifications. I tried to block this in settings, but there is no option to turn it off. On a desktop computer, firefox has settings for this as well as for anything you could imagine. However, on android device there are barely any. It's ridiculous. The reason I use firefox is for its versatility, and ability to change settings but for some reason Mozilla found it important to eliminate this!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    Bowser works perfectly fine and funtions properly. But I hate the UI compared to other browsers like chrome. The home page is clustered with different items and I feel really congested and it is really unintuitive. Otherwise the browser is really amazing and I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    Best brower i've ever use both on pc mobile platform it really blocks pop-up and ads so efficiently you don't even need to set it up and even if a pop-up does present up you don't need to close it the browser does it by itself its really convenient for www services like Kissanime which are loaded with ads it really created my day today by giving me a amazing browsing and media playing experience, its really great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    I wanted to use this browser specifically for the convenience of the add-on extensions it allows, but I've noticed on several occasions that the application makes my phone overheat as quickly as I begin it up. Within a min my phone starts to burn up so much that I have to turn it off for a amazing 10 to 15 mins just to allow it cool down. Really hot to the touch! 🔥😱 I hope there will be a fix for this soon! Until then, I'm afraid to continue using this app. I'll hold checking and hoping for updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    It's been almost an entire year since I latest reviewed and they still don't have a font size slider in accessibility settings like every other browser on Android. If you wish to create the font larger you have to change your entire phone's font size. Completely ridiculous. I don't wish every bit of text on my phone larger, just the browser. Back to Brave and Chrome I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    I love using firefox regularly on my computer, but this application is not very amazing for Android. It's often very slow and the application times out regularly and doesn't connect properly despite having a amazing internet connection. Chrome, my secondary application browser, does not have this issue. And the user interface is complicated and the bookmarks page is not good and complicated. It's also complicated on the computer version, but it's worse on the android device app. A lot of of my bookmarks I can't even access on the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    It is the most disgraceful ver of Firefox browser. Its the slowest among all the 3 browsers i use. There are only 3 options in the download tab (open,delete, delete all). When i chose delete to hold the necessary ones, instead of deleting them from the download history it deleted from the phone. It doesn't even give you options to either copy the download link or redownload them... I never had these issues with Firefox browser in PC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    Has bugs . First of all when i test to select a text to copy, the pop up blocks me to do that!! Its over the selected text and i cant move the pointer left or right. Secondly it lags on a lot of sites. For example at the outlook site. I have to press the junk button like 5 times to actually take me there. Using Android device 10 final on a essential phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-18 13:33

    Method too a lot of page rendering issues. I really wish to use Firefox on my phone because I switched to it from Chrome on my desktop. However, I can't use something that causes me to have to browser jump.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    On my OnePlus 7 Pro (Android 10), recent release of Firefox does not handle links very well. First tap on a link (any link in any page on any website) does not take me to Target page. I always have to tap twice in order to create links work. Another famous browser I have installed on same phone works well. Such a pitty that I can't use Firefox on this phone because it's my default browser on all other devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    There are a few things I don't like about this browser which makes me not wish to use it. 1. The read mode is not as amazing as other browsers. For example I was reading a Microsoft doc and in read mode, the page shows the content table as well. This is not the same behavior I see in chrome or edge. 2. Drag from top of browser to refresh the page. Chrome and Edge have this functionality. 3. Swipe left or right in URL to switch to the opened tabs. Chrome and Edge have this functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    For a browser you may be personal but quick isn't an accurate descriptive word for your browser. Almost every day FF would obtain hung up trying to load a page, didn't really matter what kind of page either i.e. search, or web. Also not being able to switch between tabs by swiping on the address bar is also unattractive. I've tried to be patient and wanted to like my experience but I can't do it anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Still loving Firefox after all these years! I love the fresh logo and the method it evolved! The logo may not be that necessary to some people but I think logos just yell who you are and who you represent and Mozilla yells "BEST BROWSER EVER". Such a nostalgic browser, it's like seeing your baby grow up... Looking forward for the next best updates and future logos. x)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    This is my favourite browser but I recently discovered that it can be adversely affected if you change the tap duration on Samsung devices. I found the application unusable due to this configuration change. It would not scroll web pages but offered copy/paste save photo options etc. Very frustrating and it took quite a while to track down the problem as I couldn't search any developer (Samsung or Mozilla) info on the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    It's a amazing overall browser. BUT I have a OnePlus 7 pro . The one with the pop-up front facing camera. Every so often (5+ times a day) when using Firefox my camera will pop-up as if taking a picture. Any particular reason for this strange invasion of privacy?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Cannot hold up with the intense usage I usually have compared to chrome. Seams like the memory management is the pitfall especially when I begin more than 5 tabs each with lots of pics and keeps shutting down and ANR when opening more tabs. I always use Firefox on my desktop but this one for android device is a total mess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    I've always used Firefox since I started using a computer. It was my first browser and it hasn't ever allow me down. I even tried Google Chrome for awhile to see if I liked it better, but I didn't. I immediately switched back to Firefox and haven't switched since.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Very amazing application but you should visit ( BrowserGood. Com ) to download Brave and install the best application for android. It's very quick and blocking ads. Must for every internet user, only browser that cares about your privacy & lets you live in peace and blocks data breaches and privacy issues. Faithful to you and would never 'sell you out.' Mozilla community is doing amazing job. Thank

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Firefox actually follows web standards and was pioneering the method we browse the internet long before google was even a name most people had heard of. What it might lack in a few ms of speed it trades to secure you from the hostile globe that the web has become. If you don't care about that then maybe chrome is for you but if you don't like being tracked and sold to anyone and everyone at all times then the choice is crystal clear, use Firefox.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Switched to Firefox from the hot garbage that is Chrome. Not quite as polished looking and has plenty of room for improvement, but so far it's working better than Google's mess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Even the samsung browser is faster... pages take forever to fully load, no double tap on videos to speed up 15sec lile chrome and is still buggy on clearing data on exit. Overall firefox is exaclly what it was before: still inferior to chrome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Love Firefox, there is no better web browser. Never had a reason to test any other browser plus it doesn't come with all the privacy concerns of other famous browsers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    You need two devices in order to sync everything. If you're like me, and only have one device, you are screwed. I have used Firefox in the past, and this was not an option. But for now, I will stick with Chrome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Hello, nice app but needs selectable options that they WORK to clear cache and history. Actualy going out of application, clear cache and history, on openning still got previous pages (pub) displayed!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    I hate this mobile ver despite fact that I am a Firefox fanboy for a decade on desktop PC. Switched back to Chrome which I do hate. Just take a look at the fresh Opera Touch too... Chrome is twice as quick and checking radio check boxes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Fresh ver is so worst. .....I had been using it from very beginning but now it has created more ambiguity in find list with less find result.... Slow progressing Kindly make batter to previous ver

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    For Samsung Smartphone: Every time an modernize is issued all my bookmarks are gone and cannot obtain recovered anymore. This is absolutly not acceptable! For what am I making bookmarks? -- For future reference, and not to be erased by the next upgrade, which come beautiful frequently. There is not even a bookmark backup possible. :-(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Have used firefox for years, but after reading the news that the EV certificate indicator (green company name on the address bar) on the desktop ver will be removed, I decided to uninstall Firefox from all of my machines. Following googles Chrome is not a amazing idea. Removing the EV indicator diminishes users security and creates even more successful phishing for the common internet users. Very sorry to see my favorite browser going down that path.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Notifications from media stay on the notification drop down for Android device even after the tab has been closed. This is a bug only on Firefox.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Its much better now Before google was old design now its at par with chrome if not better. Im gonna switch to firefox android device As i have also switched to it on desktop since latest 1 month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Overall decent but lacking some of the usabilty features in Chrome. I should be able to swipe between tabs, and opening webviews from other apps when ff is default doesn't seem to be very stable. LinkedIn for example, can't begin the page in a web view. Uninstalling after having used for 6 months (as a frequent user). A lot of time, websites don't begin in Firefox where they would in Chrome. I don't know if it's tls handshake taking too long but the page just stays white for mins on end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Easy,liked exploring in all the eat experience in learning, you dont have to be a nerd,but it helps!but I am and could spend hours in all the extensions!Its a application you gotta try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Browser – Fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-12-29 21:31

    Can't use vpn via this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Browser – Fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-12-29 21:31

    Faster

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    After a couple weeks they begin sending you multiple notifications a day asking for donations or selling crypto-currency investments. Defeats the purpose of a privacy browser. Furthermore, pages OFTEN crash so then I begin them in Chrome & they load & work just fine. Lastly, it's not as smooth as Chrome yet, certain things take 2 additional clicks. I'll check back in with Brave in a few months, but it's definitely not ready yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    At first, I thought this was just stupid, but after taking a closer look at it I realized how amazing it is, the ads you see in other browsers is just for nothing, you obtain nothing, but in brave, it actually does value something. And that's just one of its amazing features, I don't know everything yet, I'm posting this now just so that I don't forget later, but I'm already loving it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    This became my default browser my second day of using. It does a amazing job at blocking ads and it's built on chromium so it was a very smooth transition from chrome to brave. Not only does it block ads on YouTube, but it also allows you to lock your phone and still listen if you enable that feature. Once I discovered this I disabled the YouTube application as well. Only gave 4/5 because I've had problems tipping and I'd like to see tor added to the mobile version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    memory usage is far beyond Chrome which limits # tabs open. on mobile devices, which tend to be ram limited, this is critical. altho I like what Brave has to offer, sticking with Chrome for time being. update, this thing freezes and hogs memory on ram-limited devices (mobile) like no other. it's terrible. I will only use on websites that have ridiculous numbers of ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    As of 18 December 2019 I've an issue, when I watch videos horizontally in YouTube in full screen mode the screen doesn't fit properly, the bottom part doesn't display especially when there are subtitles embedded in the videos. Kindly solve this part. Why is Brave turning my camera on repeatedly? I've denied it access so a lot of times and it's popping up again. So annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    Beautiful decent, it's like DuckDuckGo but a small nicer looking and a few more features. However I would like to see on the main page when opening a fresh Tab or the application rather then seeing my most visited sites, I would love to be able to select which bookmarks I put their much like a shortcut

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    Love this browser. No more chrome or firefox. This is going to be my everyday web app. Would give it 5 stars if it had the security option like firefox focus has, where if you leave the application and go back into it, you need to enter your fingerprint or passcode. At least in the personal tabs would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    Previously gave it 5 stars but had issues with it starting on my Huawei MediaPad M5 10.8 recently. I couldn't begin the browser without it crashing. Read a few other reviews and found that if I disable the background photo the browser successfully starts. Loses 2 stars due to this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    Flawless. Privacy protection and functionality are awesome. I've used a lot of browsers but by far this one is the best. Blocks ads, keeps decent level of privacy and works with vpn apps. Scream out to the squad who created the app, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    There's an problem for brave rewards, I have clicked 4 various ads in various time today but I didn't obtain any brave point when I check in ads notification it still showing me the previous ads point the 4 ads I've clicked wasn't included. I clean up my brave privacy settings, fresh ads present up and I clicked, after few moments I check again the ads reward still no point for the ads I have clicked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    Amazing on the desktop. Lacking on android... Why can't I use my yubikey with the android device client? I can through chrome browser... And even if yubikey integration is missing I cannot 'use an alternative way ' the browser gets stuck waiting for a yubikey to be inserted ( by the method there are nfc yubikeys but those don't work either)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    Browser is horrendously poor at blocking ads. It might catch all the youtube ads but any www service that has annoying malicious ads, the ones you'd really wish to block, those still obtain through. Firefox + ublock origin is still the best mobile browser for ad blockage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    Perfect speed and security, amazing respect to privacy. Only one thing would create me happier: holding down the bookmarks button should create the bookmark menu pop up, often I have to press the bookmark button several times to obtain a bookmark to end up in the right folder

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    Browser doesn't ask where to download even with setting on to ask. It just ignores it and downloads in a various folder and you have to go and find for the file, very annoying and frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    Beautifully simple to use. Lightning quick pages. Simple, yet elegant. This is taking things back to a much simpler time. The best browser for 2020 and beyond. I'm Brave. Are you?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    Increasingly stable but ad blocking and privacy is decreased by default. I see find similar ads in other apps. blocks ads nicely but constantly ctashes. crashes so often and interupts things that it has become a nuisance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    Brave is definitely one of the best browser as it is free and has a lot of advantages while using.. such as block annoying ads and constant popup ads is no more without plugin or add on settings needed.. Really recommend for those who wish to avoid ads so poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    So I just lost all my bat rewards . I was verified with Uphold but my Brave wallet wouldnt verify for some reason . I sent notice through out the day to help but never got a respond . So I uninstalled everything and re-did it all to the T and it will not allow me verify my Reward wallet It also keeps sayimg error when i click on rewards . Im using a fresh LG stylo 5 Android device . This is a amazing idea and would be a awesome application if it gets its bugs work out .But I just lost alot of time and bat token

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brave Private Browser: Fast, safe web browser [App]  2020-1-24 21:33

    It doesnt have the ability to connect the links to apps. For example in firefox it gives you an option to begin a youtube link in app. Brave is missing this feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Browser – Fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-12-29 21:31

    Very simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Browser – Fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-12-29 21:31

    Amazing app so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We Browser – Fast, private & safe web browser [App]  2019-12-29 21:31

    Not poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Really disappointed that I can't disable the sound. I like that you can disable the video autoplay, but I sometimes watch Fb videos without sound. I almost never wish to hear anything from the web browser on my phone. Chrome allows me to turn off sound in the website settings. I think an add-on might help, but I can't search anything that works with Android. This is really the only thing keeping me from switching from Chrome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Don't believe the 5* ratings, I've been using Firefox for years and it has owsing creates a 500gB cache file which does things like stops Firefox from showing the icons on your bookmarks, and just slow things down. Pasting text while inside a answer box pastes it to the *top* of your writing, then it's up to you to deal with it. Watch a video, then either close or surf away, and Firefox still keeps a system notification begin that you're still watching it. You love Firefox, you hate Firefox

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    When I download a file, I have 2 notifications. One says the download completed, and another one animated saying the file is at 90% (sometime 98, 89,..) and it never leaves the notification bar. The file is correctly downloaded, but the notification doesnt disappear until I disable notification for FF

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    I love mozilla's focus on functionality and privacy. However Firefox mobile generally feels dated compared to chrome. It is missing a lot of little user experience touches that really create a difference. I would like to see pull page to refresh as it is often more convenient than opening the menu to refresh. Add ability to swipe toolbar to switch tabs. As well as a dark mode and/or website themed address bar. The white address bar is very harsh when navigating a dark page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    One of the best, fastest, and most reliable web browsers available in the Google Play Store. Allows browser history to be easily deleted permanently. Sure would be cool if Firefox had a dark theme like Google Chrome, which would change both the outline and the web content in a single step.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    CONSTANTLY throws "server not found" error when at full bars. Apparently needs a WiFi connection to obtain consistent results, which is very obviously not what you wish in a mobile app. All other apps work fine. This is entirely a Firefox issue. The saddest part is that Firefox's own help page refused to load after multiple refreshes. The pinnacle of failure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Please add a menu bar at bottom instead of upper right corner. And that bottom bar should have bookmark star button. Because currently adding a bookmark requires clicking menu on tight upper corner and then star button. Please add that star bookmark button at bottom so easily and directly accesible in one step.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    The experience was very much like playing an simple android game that would create some like me who have a small knowledge about the fresh gadgets a savvy person of electronics. I would then say that I would recommend this application to anyone. Thanks for sharing this application hold it up and more power guys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    It currently has a weird problem with logging in to PayPal, Globe Anvil and my school's www service too, probably even more, but these I most often use. I can't login via the browser. No errors received, it just doesn't seem to shop the data in the Cookies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    Was amazing until 68.1.1. Yesterday started repeatedly crashing even after clearing cache and data. Without it begin I kept getting the "Firefox has crashed" popup and the crash reporter coming up. Soon as I close the reporter it comes up immediately. Created my phone unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    When downloading PDFs, it keeps on showing downloading notification even after it's completion. I had to reset phone to clear that notification. I won't be able to pause or cancel at that time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    The application works amazing but if i play a video on the firefox and i dont stop the video and just shutdown the application the videos keeps going. It keeps going EVEN after the application is closed its really annoying. The only method to stop the video is by resetting my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Firefox Browser: fast , private & safe web browser [App]  2019-11-12 13:0

    The swipe to "close tab" gesture sensitivity is a deal breaker for me. It's really hard to close a tab even after using it for a while.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386