freeflight pro Reviews & Opinions


Submit freeflight pro review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Application STILL does not rotate with the phone when in fly and movie mode. The Sky Controller USB port is on the left of the controller, but now the application is fixed (in fly and movie mode) so the USB port of phone has to be on the right! What the hell is wrong with you idiots?! It's still broken you morons! Obtain it fixed!! Support, answer to my emails!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Very frustrated with in application purchases, purchased both, and both do not function properly. Using the application on Samsung note 9. Flight Director does not work properly, can not import my own music, has a water tag on the final video and is limited to 150 Seconds. Flight plan just does not function properly. The in application purchases were a total waste of close to $50.00

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Had the drone a year, has connection issues.. Looses connection when only 100ft away using skycontroller. The drone has once flown off but managed to recover it. All in all not impressed as I have fear of losing it now and I can't use to full potential.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on freeflight pro or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    I cannot use the fpv mode with android device 8.0 phones , no telemetry appear in cockpit mode. Update: the telemetry data now appears on the screen thanks to the fresh modernize but artificial horizone gone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Drone school loads with 404 error and if I connect the application to the skycontroller while using the bebop it becomes unresponsive and uncontrollable...so at the moment I hate it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Have had very amazing results with ffp. Took the time to read the manual and it has paid off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Ive paid for every thing offered and spent loads, on iphone and andriod, never been told of fresh offers, cant edit videos, follow me ,or any the £15 a time functions i paid for just disappears,cant obtain into my parrot and i own the disco,bebop 1+2 and mambo with camera,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Never had any issue flying my Parrot Disco.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Amazing product, sorry there are in application purchases but these drones are cheaper than competitors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    This application takes my Bebop 2 to the next level. i.e. flying, editing my videos & constant updates on fresh features

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    After Modernize won't connect to Sky Controller 2 using S9. Please obtain this Sorted ASAP...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    I use this application with my Bebop 2 Drone. The application works beautiful well; however, there is no option to adjust the Return To Home height... That means that if you have any obstacles between you and the drone over the default height of 20 m (60 ft) tall, when you lose connection or press return to home, your drone is going to crash into it. There were several 3rd party apps made that had the option to change RTH height, but Parrot updated the feature to create it unchangeable. In my opinion, the fact that Parrot is purposefully making this feature unavailable makes it not worth it to buy any Parrot products. You can't fly your drone without worrying about it crashing if it loses connection which is completely ridiculous. Please fix this Parrot, this is completely unacceptable; the community has been asking for this feature for years. I would recommend not buying any drones from this company until this feature is fixed unless you don't mind crashing into something when you lose connection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Apps primary features work well enough for me. Theres some issues with the return to home feature as it is a small broke and just drops the drone straight down wherever it is at the time. The FPV mode could be doing with a small touch up, id like to be able to see some current flight info perhaps at the bottom of my view, at least add a battery percentage because its a small scary not knowing those drone info when using FPV.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Application works OK however with no option to adjust the Return To Home height which means that if you have any obstacles between you and the drone over the default height of 20 m and the drone returns to home, your drone is going to crash into it.. In my opinion, the fact that Parrot is purposefully making this feature unavailable makes it not worth buying Parrot products. You can't fly your drone without worrying about it crashing if it loses connection which is completely ridiculous. I plan to obtain rid and buy a DJI

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    cannot obtain the application to recognize skycontroller 2 with usbC on a galaxy s8. says no controller connected and there is zero support on the FAQ page kn parrot support. have tried every iteration of connection methods. works with an old micro usb cable on a smartphone but obviously cant fit a smartphone inside the fpv goggles. disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    It's a amazing app, I just feel like I'm being ripped off a little. I paid a lot of cash for my drone, and now I have to pay additional cash to access all its features like mapping autopilot and other abilities. A bit of a rip off in my opinion, luring you in with hidden fees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Horribly disappointed. Drone GPS not turning on after modernize 4.7.1. I have not even had a flight with the Bebop 2. It shows latest zone as the 1st time I switched on. Now GPS not turning green at all. Zero flights... 😔

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Amazing app. Was able to obtain 2 miles by standing on my roof. The application has ausume features like point of interest and follow me witch works extremely well. Rode 30mph on four wheeler and never lost it amazing drone bebop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    (UPDATE 7/1) My telemetry is back up and running. flying FPV (cockpitglasses) has been great, but my phone (Samsung s8) is now been running hot to the point on my second run after a drone battery swap where the application Free Flight Pro application is giving me a "Overheat Warning" followed by a automatic shutdown of the application a minute later prompting me to use it once it's cooled off. I never had this issue with my old phone Samsung s6.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    I've lost FOUR Bebops using autonomous flight. At first my flights were good, then they vanished all using the same flight plan as before .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Beautiful amazing application could use a small improvement

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Solid app, everything works well with Parrot Bebop 2 except 'Follow Me' turns the screen blurry & unusable on HTC10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Not very satisfied as I bought the expensive in application extras and everytime i test to use them the application closes leaving my drone helpless. Not amazing for the amount of cash spent on the drone and extras. This can't be my phones fault as this is a fresh sony.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    cannot use promo code i have got with my parrot disco drone. Promo code button is missing in this version. please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    It was working fine untill it lost connection and my drone never came back what am i suposed to do now.....450€ down the drain...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Love this app. Simple to use and control my drone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    This application works very well for my Bebop2. updates often enough to hold me in the air safely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    My application crashes and crashed my bebop 2 smh not cool not cool at all. Only had my drone 24 hrs when this happened

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    parrot deleted my acc and email! called them and they said they would correct it? been almost 2 weeks still says acc being deleted. height restrictions completely sucks for android. 150m really amazing thing I don't live in the mountains! either climb to the top of mountain or crash into side of it cause you have height restrictions of 150m. think I will go to DJI for next one drone, seems like better option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    I can't modernize my skycontroller to the recent modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    cant search follow me on application and personalised settings as height. does not wish to fly from my android device device only from controls

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Amazing application I'm really enjoying flying my bebop 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    I hate this keeps crashing and don't obtain video drone is a waste of e Parrot bebop drone is amazing for fly is not pilot error.I am experienced and it just flew straight over ocean and straight into fence and chop my motor I have an error and I will never buy 4 motors if I need one.I would rather use it as a shooting target ry disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    It's WAS a amazing application to control Bebop 2 drones... but it seems that since mid-2018, the application is suffering a huge ISSUE on Android: HUD is not visible in FPV flight! You can't see telemetry.! Also, Follow Me and Magic Dronies doesn't work on Android! Unfortunately, it seems Parrot don't care or do not intend to fix this Android device issue... and, again, works fine on iPhone. I posted in 09/2018 but the issue continues...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Works as it should......was a small tricky at first just because I didn't know what I was doing but once you understand it's extremely intuitive and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    this is a amazing app. works amazing .. the only issue i have noticed is the measurments used are in meters and not feet . on android... Also it would be nice if you could set the altitude to the height you wanted for the RTH feature. If both of those stuff were fixed I would not hesitate to give it a 5 star review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Horrible app. First thing that happened when I connected with my drone and controller was it told me to modernize my device. There was no button or action to take and the only method to obtain away from the screen was to close the app. I tried multiple Andriod devices and had no luck. Finally using my wife's iphone I got the firmware on the drone updated. (after multiple attempts using her phone) Still unable to obtain the controller firmware updated. Honestly one of the worst product experiences I've had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Now I loose connection to the drone after 20 sec! Before, the application was crashing after 5 sec and I chop my fingers a few times trying to catch the drone and press on the power button. Now application doesn't crash any more but drone disconnects after about 20 sec! Come on Parrot, you can do better than this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Not bad. Took them a while to obtain it to work fully on Android. I couldn't use follow me features until recently and some features are still glitchy. Samsung Galaxy 7

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    May 13 2019: There is no update! May 11 2019:Still no modernize as promised. Still not safe to fly with only the cellphone. Must be French customer service, "who cares". I got s fresh phone. Samsung S8. This application crashes in mid flight and won't begin again without crashing. Very risky as I could not land the drone. luckily I was close enough to run home and obtain the controller to take over the connection and land the drone. I can't use my phone alone, only if hooked up to the controller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    FANTASTIC!! FLYING HERE IN ATLANTIC CITY!! BB2 IS [email protected]#$%!&!! I am wondering if you have a LIVE AUDIO feed that gives pilots hints on weather conditions (while airborne), ie..."high winds coming from west fly with caution. Storm expected later in the day." Amazing addition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Seems stable and well designed....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Amazing application but no flight plan…

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Not to impressed right now. hopefully I'll obtain my videos back. Every time I test to access my gallery the application stops. I have also been returned to the log in website on multiple times when I was trying obtain in the myparrot store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    my bebop worked perfectly back in January and now I've had to delete and reinstall the application multiple times because the application just quits mid flight or a primary functions are not performable. please fix asap! this drone is a very expensive paper weight :/

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Waiting a ridiculous amount of time now for Parrot to modernize compatability for this broken software. FPV currently useless on modern devices. Waste of £600. Modernize as of 14/12/2018 - STILL NO HUD IN FPV 02/06/19 - still no HUD in fpv. Not even battery level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    latest time i buy a parrot product! / edit: i have changed my mind now the application is working properly now and i suspect the latest smartphone i tried it on was not working properly + the other day having discovered it worked i droped my drone in 10 foot of water for 15mins by my own fault , dried it all out properly and it now works fine so fair play... i take it all back its amazing when its working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Like most responses, the application crashes on takeoff with my S9+. As it turns out not being able to control your drone indoors is a huge issue and I was already injured physically having to power it down. From the responses on other ratings, they've been aware of the issue for months and have not fixed it in time for Christmas. They really could not have done much worse. While the developer response is to not touch the drone while it is in the air, the alternative is to allow an uncontrollable drone fly free which is obviously not acceptable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Parrot, if you are listening at all... PLEASE FIX THE CRASHING PROBLEM WITH THE APP! You hold asking everyone to be patient, but this has been a issue for far too long. It should have top priority and been resolved within days, to maybe a week. Don't you realize that you are losing customers? It is a amazing thing that it works with the SkyController, or I would have taken this right back. I have had mine for almost 2 months and upon my very first takeoff just connected to my phone, the application immediately crashed. There was no indication of a issue with application UNTIL I hit the takeoff button. Then, CRASH, and all I could do is stand there and watch it hover mostly in put for about 25 mins till the battery died and it fell to the ground - luckily from its hover position of about 5-6 feet. I had spent a lot of hours trying to resolve, to no avail. This is totally unacceptable, and people have been expressing their pain over this for method to long. Stop telling us to kindly be patient and just fix it already. My tip to those looking to purchase.... Wait until Parrot confirms a fix, or move on to a more reliable drone. There are other reported serious problems with the drone suddenly fallinfg out of the sky for no reason whatsoever (even with the controler), and I don't believe there has been any investigation or attempt to fix by Parrot, but I could be wrong. I do like the drone and have since used with the SkyController in a very geolocation controlled fashion so it can't easily obtain away or go too high, but this should not be. All I'm saying is, BUYER BEWARE! Again, Parrot, PLEASE GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    I just got my bebop 2, and in my first trial to flight, in the moment that I hit take off my application crashed and never begin again, the drone was flying by itself until hit on the wall. Imagine how satisfied I am trying to use it for the first time, and having this issue. Terrible, the latest modernize has more then 1.5 month ago, and no updates since then. very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    I have been using my parrot bebop 2 For a while now and it worked fine,but for some reason it doesn't connect now to sky controller, I've always turned it on the same method and now it doesn't seem to work,I'm using my Samsung galaxy 9,I've looked at videos on you tube on how to sort this,as I'm working on a film, but it just says can't connect to sky controller, is this a fault or is it from my end thanks. ive tryed that and more, its still not connecting for the price you pay I don't expect this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    So here it is... Updated the drone and controller just fine, photo is streaming nicely about to do my first flight and as soon as the drone takes off the application crashes and had to grab the drone out of the air and flip it upside down to force to stop. Shoving my hand in the middle of 4 spinning props was not the adrenaline rush I was looking for.... As a developer myself I simply do not understand why this application is still available on the play shop if it's just going to crash all the time. No, it's not a compatibility issues. No, reinstalling does fix it. No, my devices are not defective. I understand the problem is being worked on, but please post a warning or something. For now, I guess I'm wrapping this thing up and sticking under the Xmas tree as a bonus to myself this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Crashes on my galaxy s9. As soon as you take off the application closes and won't reopen as long as the drone is in the air. You have to wait for the battery to run down before the drown will land. I have an old ZTE that I try. I'll note it here if it works. Modernize - works with Android device 7.1 but crashes with Android device 8. I own a few drones. DJI, Hubsan and parrot. Parrot is the only one who charges for the various flight modes. These enhanced features are a small pricey. We pay amazing cash for the drones then we need to pay more to fly. Too bad. that's a large neg. Versus your product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    As soon as the take off button is pressed, the application crashes and will not open, however a lot of times you test to begin it. The drone is then left mid air completely stuck, uncontrollable, until it runs out of battery or you can test and grab it and have the chance of your hand and arm being shredded. This is ridiculous and it needs sorting as soon as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    I use this application as a professional filmmaker. Working with the sky controller, I've never had an problem piloting my drone, or seeing clearly what I'm recording. If I have any problems with this app, it's that I cannot watch my videos without downloading them from the drone, which would be acceptable if I could download video to my phone SD card, but without either of those features I have to take a laptop into the field to preview footage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    works amazing for flying and viewing videos, but I cant access my galley or share video. I can watch them from my flights tab, but the application crashes when I test to share them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    i really like the application and every thing, but i am really disappointed that the HUD with the cockpit glasses aren't working. i know you are aware of the problem but will you still be fixing it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Update: They asked me to log in to their www service as if I haven't already tried that...it doesn't matter where I sign in from, online, through it the app, wherever they have a log in screen, it doesn't work. I hold getting the Error 406 code with invalid log in. Is their tech help really this ignorant? Or are they just ignorant? Do not install this app, it is full of bugs and it's developers have no intention of fixing the problems...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Dear Parrot, test to take seriously the software updates. Stop using us as a software tester. We have payed for this product. It has dozens of bugs. In the latest modernize after take off, the application crashes. I was close to crash my drone. Also the application shows like my cell phone doesn't have GPS signal which is not true. You should address this problem ASAP. Next time I will think in DJI

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    I am returning my drone sadly. The reason is that Parrot still hasn't sorted FPV on any phone running higher than android device 7. Discussed it with them on the phone and all I obtain is that they are aware of the issue and they're working on it. That was 5 months ago. So they can loose a customer now as they are selling them but they're not fit for purpose. Mine was bought through Amazon and getting a full refund. Gutted as when it worked before with my old phone it was awsome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    I use this application on my Samsung Galaxy S7 to control a bebop2 drone. The application crashes immediately after the drone goes airborne. As long as the drone is in the air, the application crashes. If I use the application on the same phone but through the SkyController2, I have no problems. The Drone Academy redirects to a defunct www service at Parrot. Documentation about the application and its premium features is non-existent. All of that said, the video through the phone works great. The premium FlightPlan feature is really neat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Unfortunately, until this is updated to work with a Samsung Note 9 (and apparently several other Samsung models based on reviews) the app, and therefore the Bebop 2, are completely useless. Crashes immediately upon connection. Had to run inside with a drone hovering in the middle of the road and search my wife's iPhone, download the app, and bring it down. Severe safety hazard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    BEWARE OF ROGUE DRONE. Application crashed immediately after hitting take off. Drone stayed in flight and I was unable to control it - it crashed into my TV and messed up my walls. Reading other reviews and I see this is a widespread issue. Want I'd checked before wasting my money. (Reinstalling and clearing cache does nothing to rectify issue. I tested it on someone else's iphone and it works but that doesn't support me since I don't wish to have to borrow a phone each time ).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    This application is awful. Full of bugs - when you test to connect your acc to the app, the page just sits there. It also just tells me I need to modernize my device and will not leave that screen any longer. This doesn't appear to be a finished product and you cannot use tje drone without. Buy another brand if its not too late. Uodate 1: After manually flashing the fresh firmware (not simple whatsoever) its time to fly, right? Now the application will not stay begin while flying so it jusy hovers until it dies

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    I have a Bepop 2 with the FreeFlight Pro application on my Note8 Samsung and using the Skycontroller2 as well. When I go to the Flight Director movie editor I can choose my videos, but as soon as I test to produce the video, or make a "best of" video, the application tells me that I'm not able to do it, or it crashes immediately. I've tried clearing cache memory, restarts, uninstall - reinstall the app. Nothing works. I would like to pay for the premium features buy there's link to even do that. The only in-app purchases available are the "follow me" and flight plan. Parrot, am I missing something or is there a bug?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    October 2018 update: This application used to be decent but is now unusable. I can no longer log into my Parrot account. Trying to do so will always lead me to a blank white screen. Even giving FreeFlight Pro a new install and clearing the cache yields no positive results. It's because of this that flight statistics aren't tracked and telemetry is lost. Some people can no longer access their paid extra features like Flight Plan. This was not an problem in previous versions. FreeFlight Pro refuses to recognise my FlyPad. Despite being connected to my phone via Bluetooth, the application will not detect the controller. Rendering my FlyPad a £40 paperweight. This was not an problem in previous versions. The application crashes multiple times, often during flight. Causing me to scramble through my phone, trying to reopen the application and regain control. This was an problem in previous versions and sadly remains unfixed despite FreeFlight Pro having numerous updates. I seriously hope these issues are fixed as soon as possible. The Parrot Bebop is an awesome piece of kit but the application absolutely destroys the usability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    This application in its current state is only usable when connected with the skycontroller, and even then only limited function. If not connected the application crashes immediately upon takeoff and will crash as soon as an attempt to reconnect with the drone is made. Accessing the gallery portion immediately causes the application to crash regardless of whether it's connected or not. I have attempted uninstalling, Clea clearing cache, and reinstalling without success on my device (note 8). Until the application is created stable I would look to competitors for better options.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Application crashes every time i go into fly and movie mode. Application creator, thank you for the generic response that you've provided. After breaking a rotor when my Bebop became unresponsive when the application crashed, I installed 3. Works great. Simple to sync all the components together and application has not crashed. I like the look of Free Flight Pro better. But what amazing is that if it doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    The newest modernize is screwed up and dangerous!!!! Software crashes immediately after hitting takeoff, leaving the drone powered up in the air. I have read all related comments and have done the useless suggestions prior to getting injured. Fix the issue/ roll back the software, or I will be forced to initiate an international class action lawsuit versus you for negligence resulting in bodily harm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    I have just received this as a Christmas present. connected it to my Nokia 7plus running the recent Android. As you are aware the application shuts down once the take of button is pressed. This forced me to grab the drone resulting in two deep chop to my left hand. I loaded up the application on my ipad and it works fine. Having read the comments below I can't believe that you have allowed this application to be downloaded with such a risky fault. As suggested you will obtain sued and it might just be me.😡😡😡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Have a galaxy S9 (International). The application will crash when you press (Take Off) and will proceed to crash even if you close it and reopen it!!, The drone will hover in the bloody air with no control of it. I had too, note (three times* grab the thing ad force it to turn off whilst that blades spin at high RPM!!!. Wasn't amazing for my safety.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Having a mixed experience with this application and the Bebop 2. Initially installed the application on my Sony Xperia Z3 Compact. Also purchase flight plan and follow me mode. 'Flight Plan' works (although it's buggie and fidgety) and 'Follow Me' has been a fail so far. Changed my phone, and had to purchase the extras again (have since got a refund for the second purchase via Google Play ). This time on a fresh Sony Xperia XZ compact BUT the application crashes as soon as the Drone takes off, leaving it hanging mid air and I have also had the risky experience, described in a lot of of the comments here, of getting the drone out of the air, almost losing a finger in the process. The 7 second rule I set for the drone to land after disconnection did not seem to kick in at all. Very Poor : Midd Air loss of control without the drone landing soon as very dangerous. Bad: I should not have to create the in-app purchase multiple times on diffirent phones. When my phone dies I should not be forced to pay for things I have already paid for. Good: The standard application functionality seems to work fine and I've had fun with Flight Plan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    IF YOUR APP CRASHES THERE IS A FIX. I too experienced the rather risky application crash on take off. HERE'S HOW I WORKED AROUND IT. Simply Google and Download the Freeflight Pro 5.1.1 or 5.0.0 APK and install it. You will likely be asked to let apps from unknown sources before it will install since you aren't downloading it from the Play store. But that ver DOES NOT CRASH. Then simply wait for the developers to release a fresh ver that doesn't crash before you modernize to that one. SECONDLY, and this wasn't created clear to me during setup, YOU CAN FLY YOUR DRONE WITHOUT THE APP. Don't fire up the app. Turn on your drone, and turn on your Joystick controller. After about 10 seconds the red light on the controller will turn solid green to indicate a connection and you'll be amazing to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Love the drone and it's flight characteristics. Do not like help or the method help handles its customers. I tried for 2 months just to obtain a recommendation on how to fix an problem caused by the known software compatibility problem and got nothing. Amazing product, not good customer service. I spent alot of cash on a product that has virtually no support, no knowledable employees and that is very aggravating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Doesn't work with Google Pixel 2. There are no warnings about this from Parrot. I've now got a very chop hand from having to obtain the drone down because the application crashed as soon as it took off, whilst the drone stayed airbourne. From looking at the other reviews, Parrot has known about the incompatibility with Android device v9 for over a month. PUT A WARNING ON YOUR WEBSITE. Horrible experience. Taking the drone back, will go with a more professional company next time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    I forgot the USB-C adapter for my controller, so I was stuck needing to control my Bebop 2 with my phone. The second I touched "take off" the application crashed. Amazing thing it launched the drone anyway, leaving me to have to grab the thing out of the air and force it to shut down. Maybe you shouldbrag less about updating the application frequently and instead focus on making it work then leaving it the hell alone. I hiked up a mountain to use that drone and your application created the second half of that plan unworkable. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Crashes instantly after taking off. Awful. Just to be clear. The Android device Application *does not work* and *it is dangerous*. Santa brought a Parrot 2 and we tried it with my 9yrs old. Everything was OK until it took off after that it crashed with the drone hovering in our garden dangerously close to a fence. Stopped my child just in time before attempting to grab it in flight. Luckily we had an iPad close and we tried the Apple shop ver and it worked. This is unacceptable given that is a known problem all over the internet. Is also my fault that I did not check before buying this thing; if I had I would have bought a DJI or something else. If you were a serious company you would have already taken out the application from the application shop until it worked. Just stop with this bot-like answers and create it work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    I used to have a Samsung Galaxy 6 edge and the application worked without any issues. But I upgraded to a Samsung Galaxy 9+ and the application continues to crash after I hit "Take off" so my drone is in the sky with no controls on it...... after scratching up my hand and arm. I finally got it to stall the motor and land. This is ridiculous that people have been posting this problem since August and no one have found a method to fix this problem and now I will be call a lawyer cause of this problem and my injuries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    I used this application to fly my Bebop 2 on Samsung s7 for months with no issues. Everything worked great. Was an absolute pleasure. Then one day it stopped displaying all the HUD controls. So I no longer had any idea of battery levels, distance drone was away, etc. I kept reading up that it was an problem you knew about and would have it sorted out. I kept checking for updates but it never got sorted. I've since upgraded to a Samsung s9 and I have the same issue. Will this ever be sorted out?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    PLEADE FIX THIS ISSUE SOON: VR is not working, I already paid for mission plan on android... tested on 5 various phones including latest versions of android device in samsung s8, Huawei friend 20 pro, xiaomi rn4, lg g5 and Huawei mate10 and vr shows a black screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    garbage. forced me to install this "new" update, now it crashes within seconds of taking off so have to grab the drone WHILE ITS FLYING!! and turn the button off manually. bepop 2 with pixel 2 & recent Android device software. seems like what ive researched, parrot is doing nothing and has done nothing to fix this for over a year. now i have a $700 paperweight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Had bepob nearly a year now. At the begin ffpro was working fine. But with every modernize either by android device or parrot (difficult to tell) more problems arise. Currently on my sky controller 2 when in fpv all the telemetry has gone, and the only button that works is the camera angle. This is an perfect product spoilt by software issues. please parrot sort it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    I have tried this application on 3 various tablets running android device 4.4, 4.2.1, 7.0.1 and even on my Galaxy S9+ running android device 8.0. They all crash either on take off or instantly crash upon opening. Also, it is unethical to charge for the drone and then charge $19.99 for each feature in the app. I will be returning my drone and buying another product that 1. Works & 2. Doesn't charge their customers an extra $40 to "unlock" features. Parrot You might wish to think about offering the features for free if you wish to hold customers. yes i am using a sky controller 2 & i have tried to re-install/wipe cache, etc, etc. and it still crashes. also, the flight plan needs to be free as well in order to hold customers. thanks. Once the software crashing issue is fixed and the flight plan option is included at no charge, then I may give Parrot another chance, but until then i will go elsewhere. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    One plus 6 on recent Android. Application crashes instantly on take off. Luckily I was holding the drone and it didn't crash. This is unacceptable, you hold selling a product unusable if not risky to a lot of android device users and without even bothering to mention it. And after calling help their only tip was 'try it on Apple phone' ...are you SERIOUS?? the device is oneplus 6 on android device 9

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Works amazing for me never freezes or crashes. I'm on Android device and follow me and drones works fine, other users may have older subpar phones although my phone itself is three years old and time for an upgrade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    The application works fine, i don't know why on my Bebop 2 with the POI active, the ORBIT mode it s not working, when i press orbit the ORBIT button just disapear, for the others (boomerang, parabola, etc) works just fine, when i press it, the other 2 buttons appears, and you can select the distance, i hope that it's just a bug and it will be resolved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Amazing application and simple to use but have 2 problems: 1. Cannot connect to my Google account, after giving the application the permission it loads an empty page and not redirected to the application again to login to my acc and in the application I need to login again and the same happens. 2. I have Bebop 2 Power and the Drone School leads to an Not Found page. Otherwise the application worth obtain 5 starts. Fix these problems to obtain 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Application just crashes everytime it connect to my drone? Worked 2 updates ago but since the fresh modernize just crashes so useless application really. Update: You say to delete all cache and re install. Why can't you just load the application and it actually works? I had my drone all set for a festival we were at and was planning on getting some memorable snaps. But no because you have to delete app, clear cache and re install every time there is an update? Why is it you can only download the application through wireless connection also and not use data? So much to be fixed and it makes me feel like ive wasted my cash on the Parrot Bebop range!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    This application worked amazing until I pressed the take off button on my Samsung A8. The application crashed. Bebop 2 drone hovered and I did not have the controller with me. I restarted my phone and application was still crashing moments of starting it. I took a keep of the drone by the bottom ( was like fighting a angry hornet) and released the battery with the other hand. please fix the application for the A8.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Application keeps crashing on Galaxy S8 after you begin the drone. Thankfully I've been able to then obtain the controller to connect to land it before it crashes. The follow me won't work with the Galaxy S8 either. Flightplan is amazing and flying with the Skycontroller 2 is great. I would give it 5 stars, but with the first problems I wouldn't recommend this drone to anyone until Parrot decides to fix them. I have also uninstalled the application and cleared the cache to no avail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    application isnt bad. samsung s7, current updates. When drone records video, it does not present up un the app. no pictures either. However, ARPro 3 shows them. please send a fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    This application keeps crashing on Moto X4, as soon as you press take off. And won't begin unless you somehow crash the drone to create it stop. I have a lot of scratches on my house walls because of propeller blades grinding versus them as the drone crashed after losing control. I created a $20 in application purchase. Hoping to obtain a refund as this application is non functional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    The application and drone seems to work fine when my phone is wired to the skycontroller 2. One day, I decided to only use my phone instead. The bebop takes off nicely and the application crashes surely. This is very unfortunate for those people who bought the parrot bebop 2 only, without the fpv package or the skycontroller 1. PARROT.......please fix this now or ASAP...the bebop 2 is an AWESOME drone....please don't allow the application RUIN the drone. And catching the drone midair is not fun but dangerous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    update:I finally got it to work. I should have read the other booklet I got that says use the FreeFlight3 application to use the on device controls but that's my fault. my only complaint about this application as of now, is its not letting me log into rrot account. I've tried going into my computer and logging in and on my phone but neither will work. please fix it or support me out on how to obtain it to log me in. Thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Every time i go to take off the application crashes. It is really annoying that I just bought something fresh that I can't use. Thinking I should of went with the DJI phantom. I would give it a amazing review if it worked..... UPDATE....i was able to obtain the application to work by downloading the freeflight apk from another site, then updated it in playstore and now it works. Doesn't work by just downloading freeflight in playstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Application doesn't work at all on android device phone. Same issue as everyone else with application crashing straight after take off. Seems a very poor application modernize in November and still not sorted which is very damming of any ops team. Why isn't it just rolled back. Bigger issues behind the scenes maybe. Parrot cloud also down latest few days. Application works fine on iPad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Dear Parrot CS, Regarding compatibility issue of Samsung S9+ and FreeFlight Pro, leading to disconnection right after take off and crash. (in my case my drone was lost, I then bought a 2nd hand to not lose controller, spare battery, case...) Found that problem was reported to you in Nov 2018. Over 2 months passed, the leadtime is disappointing. I am wondering what to do, wait or sell everything? Can you tell how can I know the solution is developped and when clearly expect it? Best, Julien

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    uploaded FFP and as soon as test to connect to BB2 says " needs to be updated " both on Samsung A3 & Acer smartphone ? modernize !! thanks parrot followed your instructions , im flying !!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Well at least I'm not alone. I see everyone else with a newer Android device phone is having the same issues. Drone will take off and then the Application crashes. Parrot, do me a favor and spare me the insult of your automated reply. it's not helpful and comes off more like a slap in the face. Just obtain this issue resolved ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreeFlight Pro review [App]  2019-10-4 13:22

    Cancel Landing button on screen does NOT cancel landing. This caused me to have a major crash and severe damage. Lucky I didn't cause an injury to people. Online instruction page says to move loiter fader to cancel landing. This doesn't work either. Eventually I found the Begin button on remote cancels the landing. Shame my Disco is now covered in scars..

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our free reviews finder online and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews of brands, TV Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, movies, music, gadgets or household items. Would you like to rate recently purchased item? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Submit short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386