frigidaire ffbd1821mw built in full console dishwasher in white Reviews & Opinions


Submit frigidaire ffbd1821mw built in full console dishwasher in white review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MW Built in Full Console Dishwasher in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    October 2016. Wanted to give the machine a few months of service before writing this review, of which the theme is in a word, outstanding. What a small pistol this Frigidaire has been thus far! I come from amazing kitchens and good, expensive, full-size dishwashers; I'm picky and attentive to machinery. I dread buying plastic-based machines created in China.Was not sure what to expect from this "apartment" dishwasher. Well guess what, it's great! I'm 3 full months in. I had it professionally installed by a plumber who knew what to do; a amazing put to start. I run it 3-4x a week, I hold the rinse-aid compartment full and I use a small-to-medium amount of dish washing detergent and use the LIGHT wash feature every time as an energy-saving attempt ~ it has never failed to deliver sparkling dishes, serve-ware and flatware which are done in the middle of the night (another energy-saving attempt) using the 2 or 4--hour delay begin feature. If you're noise sensitive, this is a normal-to-quiet machine, but again I had a true pro install it with the incentive to do it well, no half-baked install here... I would bet that some of the complaints here stem from people getting excited about this inexpensive price point, but then throwing a home-brewed install at it. Just an observation. It's amazing looking, my kitchen looks like a small Paris or Fresh York Town kitchen. People message it! Women, go ooohhh this dishwasher is cute! It has a sparkly stainless interior which perhaps is staying so nice as I hold the rinse-aid compartment full. Ask me any questions here if you wish - I'm an appliance snob and I've paid close attention to this small guy so I could create a thoughtful review for all of you, my Amazonian brethren. BTW, the delivery was good, I opened it with the plumber show a couple days before install as I had read the reviews in which some arrived damaged and I didn't wish my install appointment day botched by opening a botched machine. He and I determined it was all systems go and he returned a couple days later for a 3-hour install which included a small under-sink re-routing of a pipe to create room for it. I paid him $600 and was glad for it. How exciting to have this cute dishwasher to my rescue, and honestly it works like a trooper. Super satisfied about it!PS - we all use dishwashers differently, and if you believe commercials and marketing that create it look like dishwashers can clean an un-rinsed lasagna platter, we'll you're just inexperienced. I don't place anything EGGY or CHEESY or heavily FATTED into my machine without 80% rinsing it with warm water first. I don't wish stink or fat rinsing into my fresh DW pipes so I manage that over the trash can or down a warm sudsy kitchen sink first. While we're on the topic of care & performance, I also run my garbage disposal with hot water and a small dish soap before I hit my begin button (in most cases, your garbage disposal shares an exit pipe with your DW, so you should just know that whatever unfinished business you have in your garbage disposal drain will show itself as odors or issues over in your machine. Love this small dynamo 18" machine!February 2018 - still great! Sparkling dishes and a super clean machine interior. Every now and then I take a cotton ball with some alcohol on it and run it around the edges and seams of the interior compartments just because I like it clean & shiny and this lifts the lime deposits. One of the best appliance purchases I've ever made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MW Built in Full Console Dishwasher in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I bought this to replace my previous Frigidaire dishwasher, the precursor to this one, which finally quit after 21 years of service! I loved that small thing. The fresh one looks amazing and is very quiet, which makes me happy. However, there are numerous things I do not like. I absolutely hate the placement of the silverware caddy. It sits toward the center and blocks zone for larger stuff and dishes too. This is just a pathetic design and makes no sense whatsoever. My old model had the caddy on the side, out of the way. And, who is going to take the time to place one piece of silverware into each of those small slots? Not me. That also makes no sense to me. So, I removed the slotted gizmo and will likely toss it in the trash where it belongs. The top "shelf" holds method fewer glasses than my old model and the lower one is smaller too. Forget about washing mixing bowls, pots and pans, or anything else that is on the huge size unless you take out the silverware caddy and anything else on the bottom tray. You might squeeze in two huge stuff but it would be smarter to just wash them by hand. Newer is NOT always better and this is a excellent example. If it lasts half as long as my old model, I will be surprised but content.February 19, 2018 modernize - I have used my dishwasher for about six months now and I am happier with it. I love that it is so quiet and my dishes are sparkling clean every time. I am satisfied with my purchase and would most likely buy it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MW Built in Full Console Dishwasher in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    If you wish a dishwasher but lack a suitable 24” zone next to the sink, and hadn’t thought it possible to retrofit one without installing fresh lower cabinets (and spending method more money), look no further!With this size of appliance, I was able to chop out a cabinet next to my sink and slip it right in. The 18" width is, of course, a smaller size of dishwasher than most (typically 24”), but it is nevertheless a large make batter from hand-washing dishes. I can’t imagine it would be that amazing for a huge family, but for a two- or three-member household it is very efficient.If you know how to use a modern dishwasher correctly, you will search this model cleans dishes very well. It’s amusing to me that people don’t consider that perhaps they need to learn where to put dishes inside, or how much detergent to use, and write off the cause of their troubles as not good design instead. Any modern name-brand dishwasher will clean dishes well if it’s being used right, including this one.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on frigidaire ffbd1821mw built in full console dishwasher in white or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch frigidaire ffbd1821mw built in full console dishwasher in white video reviews and related movies:

    See Frigidaire FFBD1821MW Built in Full Console Dishwasher in White 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Frigidaire FFBD1821MW Built In Full Console Dishwasher Special discount on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Built-In Dishwashers | Electrolux Frigidaire Professional FPID2498SF on youtube.

     related image

    See Frigidaire FFBD1821MW Built In Undercounter Dishwasher on youtube.

     related image

    See DMAFRIGFFBD2406NS Frigidaire 24 Built in Dishwasher on youtube.

     related image

    See Dishwashers Reviews of 2018 - Best Dishwashers on youtube.

     related image

    See Built In Dishwasher With Cabinet Front on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Dishwashers White | Top 10 Best Dishwashers White on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MW Built in Full Console Dishwasher in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    We have an older home, smaller kitchen, and when remodeled by previous owner they used this size dishwasher. Oddly the smaller footprint has always been more expensive but this is a amazing deal compared with huge box stores. We had an older Kenmore (made by Frigidaire) that had problems after 10 years so this is the replacement. It did come with some hurt (as if it were dropped), but an simple fix with the old dishwasher feet (which were larger anyway), so didn't return (no cosmetic damage). While very related to the Kenmore, there are a few cost cutting changes such as smaller feet, less smooth rollers for the racks, etc. but haven't affected operation. As this was a replacement, no extra hoses or components were needed, I can't speak to a fresh install.A few notes:- It's smaller than "normal" so no, you can't obtain as a lot of dishes in it as full size but we are used to the size so that's not a problem. Just need to search the dish placement that works for you- Silverware basket does have a top with small holes that would create it challengingto place silverware in piece by piece but it's removable and we don't use it. Kenmore had the same and no problems over the years, just create sure spoons, forks aren't "spooning" and it's fine.- With dishes in it's super quiet ... much more than the Kenmore was. (though it can be loud if no dishes are inside)- Note that the default is to have heated dry on, so if you have a lot of plastic, children dishes, etc. turn it off - must do so for each run.- If it's super full all the soap may not rinse out of the soap dispenser (we fill only one side of the soap dispenser). Kenmore was the same, if you have an problem with that leave one glass zone begin on the top front for more water to hit the dispenser.- After a few weeks it's performing great. Quiet as I said, dishes are nice and clean (we always rinse a small before loading as there isn't a built in disposal). Even pots/pans come out clean as long as there isn't burned on food.- A lot of the cons I've seen are from missed expectations. Use a small common sense and expect it to be what it is and you'll have a amazing dishwasher for years. While there are some features I would love to see (built in disposal, backlit display, indicator for where in the cycle you are (rinse, wash, etc.)), I knew it didn't have them and didn't wish to pay hundreds more for those features that I can live without.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MW Built in Full Console Dishwasher in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I bought this as a replacement for a GE 18" dishwasher and I have to say that I am very impressed by it's performance. The ONLY reason I am giving it 4 stars is it's price. Smaller troops shouldn't cost more than larger units. Period. That said, I couldn't be happier. I search that I'm using less detergent and getting better results. One of the previous reviews for this machine mentioned that the utensil basket was a bit wonky. It is in that it comes with dividers for each piece but I've found that the divider and handles can be removed so you don't have to bother with that if you don't wish it. You can also create the single basket into two. I like that I have this option. The machine has two spray arms for better cleaning top. Unbelievable for getting things clean on the top rack. I do [email protected]#$%! were quieter but all in all this is a unbelievable machine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MW Built in Full Console Dishwasher in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I like the Frigidaire brand. It's always my first choice. But I am very disappointed with the dryer function of this FFBD1821MS dishwasher. (My old Frigidaire dishwasher FMB330RGCO, I used 7 years and never had any issues with the dryer function.)For this fresh dishwasher, I followed the instructions and filled the Rinse Aid. I turned on the hot water to run for mins before I started the wash cycle. (Which I never did for my old machine.) but I still did not obtain amazing dishes and cups were not dry or even hot to touch, and inside has water on back and sides of tub, I required to begin the door, pull out the racks and wait for them to air dry. I never had these issues with my old machine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MW Built in Full Console Dishwasher in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Does a beautiful amazing job washing the dishes, but I pre rinse thoroughly so that is to be expected. I replaced an ancient Frigidaire that was dead inside, and so I didn't have to buy any parts. All that I supplied was plumbers tape. The machine is super quiet. I can't even hear it over a conversion when I am standing right next to it. I do [email protected]#$%! had a grinder as I hate cleaning strainers, but grinders are not common these days. It's also smaller on the outside than the old one, but the same size inside. The size and the adjustable kick plate makes installation a ckaging and shipping left something to be desired. The bottom right front corner was damaged, the foot was bent and the section on the frame that holds it was broken. There was no method to replace that part, so rather than exchange it, I worked around that. Also the door was bent in the same zone but unbent easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MW Built in Full Console Dishwasher in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    it only lasted one year and then started leaking. It is not possible to fix. Waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MW Built in Full Console Dishwasher in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Loving our fresh small dishwasher. We recently retired and downsized to a smaller house. The kitchen had no dishwasher. Having concerns about giving up so much cabinet space, our plumber suggested a smaller dishwasher, which I never knew existed. After reading all the reviews, and not finding any in stores, decided to order online. If you hire a plumber like we did, be sure to look it over beforehand for dents or hurt in case you have to send it back. Ours had a little dent that I felt wouldn't really show. The installation went great. Cleans dishes beautifully and nice and quiet. Excellent for the two of us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MW Built in Full Console Dishwasher in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    This was the second one.. The first was too broken to use.. This one leaked from a dent that broke a weld... Plus had a dent on the top and two of the adjustable legs were broken. Also, the motors vibration sleeve was bent and not connected to the motor... I give up and am returning for refund

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2413UB 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 3 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I am satisfied with mine. For the price, it cleans things very well and does not leave water marks. Of course, the dryer setting does not fully dry the dishes, but I have never had a dishwasher that did. Amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2413UB 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 3 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    The dishwasher was complicated to install and I had to spend $500 to have it professionally installed. It took several hours. Once working, it's great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2413UB 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 3 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Do not buy. The locking mechanism broke the 2nd week. Fridgidaire “guaranteed” to fix it, the the company they subcontract to has now changed my appointment or not shown up 3 times. Fridgidaire just defers to their company, so we still have a broken fresh dishwasher!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2418UB 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Black review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    I like the dishwasher but the front of it is dented and the company has yet to do anything about it! A pain to install and took forever to obtain to my home. I am unhappy . Today I got a fresh door panel for it and my husband can install it. Feel much better. Dishwasher is working fine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2418US 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Difficult to load. Needs more zone between some of racks both top and bottom. Machine works great. Cleans wonderfully, and is quiet as a mouse. Amazing product for even more than I paid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2418US 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2418US 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    My favorite thing is the amount of options it gives you in comparison to our old dishwasher: Massive wash, Normal, 1 hour, Energy saver, and rinse also lets you choose temperatures: Sanitize (155 degrees F), or High temp (140 degrees F).The owners manual goes into more detail about the above options, which I will attach via photo.Another thing I love about our dishwasher is the door. It uses massive duty metal springs, so when opened it won't fall down easily. Our old dishwasher had these cheap plastic springs that broke and resulted in the door just flopping down with nothing to stop it (over time the door bent, resulting in leaking water). I'm satisfied to see this fresh washer chose massive duty metal springs instead of plastic ones.With that said, I'd like to comment on a previous review who stated this is noisy. I actually search it to be quieter than my latest dishwasher, which also happened to be a Fridgeidaire. Either method it isn't a huge deal to me because we always run our dishwasher right before we go to bed. Therefore any noise created doesn't really bother us. I suppose if you prefer to run it during the daytime though, then perhaps there are quieter models out there.Overall. I love our dishwasher! It works very well and comes with so a lot of options to choose from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2418US 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Positive- cleans dishes very well- 4 stars. Negative- really and surprisingly noisy- no stars. Honestly I have not had a dishwasher this noisy since the mid 1990’s when the quiet European models swept up the market. By the end of the 90’s American makers had figured out how to compete and everyone seemed to create a beautiful quiet model. So where did this throwback come from?? Really can’t talk in the kitchen when on, very intrusive in adjacent living room. If cost and clean dishes your only priorities, this is for you. If you wish conversation or contemplation when washer running, huge mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2413US 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 3 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I am satisfied with mine. For the price, it cleans things very well and does not leave water marks. Of course, the dryer setting does not fully dry the dishes, but I have never had a dishwasher that did. Amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2413US 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 3 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    The dishwasher was complicated to install and I had to spend $500 to have it professionally installed. It took several hours. Once working, it's great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2413US 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 3 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Do not buy. The locking mechanism broke the 2nd week. Fridgidaire “guaranteed” to fix it, the the company they subcontract to has now changed my appointment or not shown up 3 times. Fridgidaire just defers to their company, so we still have a broken fresh dishwasher!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire 24" White Built-In Dishwasher review []  2019-12-12 18:11

    Although the description emphasized the increased height capacity, I search this dishwasher holds less than my previous bottom-of-the-line Kenmore. The top sprayer is a 3-piece telescoping tube that extends to the top rack via water pressure. The middle portion of both racks must be clear for this feature to work, effectively reducing capacity on both racks. The upside is that it does clean stuff that were left soiled by the dishwasher it replaced. The silverware rack is a small rinky-dink. I am using the old one from the Kenmore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire 24" White Built-In Dishwasher review []  2019-12-12 18:11

    Junk! Watch out for the garden hose only water connection. Says it has both 3/8" (traditional) and hose, in the paperwork, but it doesn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire 24" White Built-In Dishwasher review []  2019-12-12 18:11

    First of all, allow me say there is small about this model to truly "love." It is not particularly attractive, it is not flashy, it doesn't have a single "gee-whiz" feature about it. That much said, I have numerous rental properties with this model installed for one easy reason: it works and keeps working. For this reason, at my own home I've ceased trying to obtain upscale dishwashers to work, having pulled out my latest attractive Samsung and set it out in the alley for metal scrappers to haul off. The key feature to its reliability is its simplicity. The manual rotary control is the epitome of easy functionality compared to trouble-prone electronic controls. Hint: steam and electronics don't go well 's how to obtain this dishwasher to do its work without hiccups.1) install a long thickwall black rubber drain hose, not the short clear plastic flex hose that is included. Loop the hose up high behind the sink bowl and attach it high with plumbers strap. The hose then declines down towards the tailpiece on either the drain or the waste disposal, whichever you're hooking to. DO NOT simply run the drain line uphill to the tailpiece. This routing of the drain line keeps refuse from the sink and disposal out of the dishwasher itself. Trust me, this is important.2) Drape a length of 24" wide fiberglass batt house insulation over the top and sides of this model and tape into put using Gorilla tape. Less than $2 spent here reduces the decibel level dramatically, to the level of much more expensive models that simply have... related insulation wrapped around as described. Be gentle when easing the dishwasher with the fresh insulation wrap into the cabinet enclosure3) Have each member of the household scrape and quickly rinse their dishes before stacking them into this dishwasher... nag everybody to clean their plate completely, starving kids in Venezuela, etc4) Don't stack a dish or cup above the opening in the top rack that the water jet extends up into.5) This dishwasher works best with HOT water. So a long hot water line that has cooled water in it is going to provide cool water instead of hot water. So create sure the water going to this dishwasher is HOT by running the cool water in the house hot water pipe through the kitchen sink faucet first. When you feel hot water, you know the dishwasher is going to obtain hot water instead of cool water.6) Don't use cheapo dishwasher packs. Go with amazing tabs that cost a bit more.6) Do an initial run of the connected dishwasher and inspect for leaks before finalizing the installation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire 24" White Built-In Dishwasher review []  2019-12-12 18:11

    This is like an Ikea dishwasher facade with a Willie the Water wiggle inside. This is the kind of thing you buy on a court order. Masochists don't hate themselves as much as the person who buys this. Whatever the better one costs, it's worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire 24" White Built-In Dishwasher review []  2019-12-12 18:11

    Product was defective. Customer service could not and would not help. Www service manuals were unavailable, product registration unavailable, was on keep for service for 1 hour each time I had to call. Their field technicians were unavailable, rude and unhelpful. Do not buy this brand. If you have a issue and expect it to be covered under warranty, you will be extremely dissatisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire 24" White Built-In Dishwasher review []  2019-12-12 18:11

    The center sprayer tends to wander off limply to one side or the other, even coming off the base, and certainly is not doing its job. If only there was Viagra for dishwashers! Running loads twice doesn't even mean they will come clean. This is our sad dish protocol: rinse and scrape well. Load dishwasher loosely. Run 1-2 times. Take things out and rinse them. Dry. Maybe there is some sanitizing occurring??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR72UC Ascenta 24" White Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Not satisfied. Never cleaned effectively, had to almost wash/rinse everything before wash. Broken in 6 years...not buying this brand again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR72UC Ascenta 24" White Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I'm the one that unloads the dishwasher in our :When I unloaded our old Maytag, I would have to rewash 30% of the dishes because they didn't come clean. This dishwasher is 100% clean over 3 loads so far! All the dishes are cleaner than anything that came out of the Maytag. The dishes are very HOT when it's ise:We couldn't watch TV with the Maytag running. Not a issue with this one. This dishwasher is so quiet that we only really message it when the water is stallation:It took me about 2 hours to remove the old machine and install this one. That included a trip to Home Depot to buy the water line adapter. (The only piece of hardware I had to buy.) The directions were very clear. The hardest part was getting the thing level because it was a snug fit under the counter.I would recommend this dishwasher to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR72UC Ascenta 24" White Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Quiet and performs job much better than the old one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR72UC Ascenta 24" White Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    The closely-packed angled tines in the lower rack are designed mainly for dishes. There is no method you can load a 10" frying pan, baking sheet, casserole bowl, or any other common cookware in the lower rack. And the top rack likewise has a lot of tightly-packed angled tines that don't accommodate bowls. So you will end up having to hand-wash most cookware and any dishware that isn't flat. I returned it to the shop for an exchange for a various brand with more conventional racks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR72UC Ascenta 24" White Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Overall, the Bosch SHE3AR72UC is a amazing dishwasher and I'm very satisfied with it. First, you have to understand the model numbers - the SHX models have hidden controls and the SHE models have front panel controls (both are very simple to use). The AR7 has an LED display a few more cycle options than the AR5. But the necessary thing is that all the various combinations in the "Ascenta" series have the exact same innards so you should read the reviews of all of them as they are beautiful much the same e dishwasher cleans very well - probably the best cleaning of any dishwasher I've ever used. No complaints there. And it's VERY quiet, which is ntrary to what was said by other reviewers about the dishwashers in this series, I have not had any issues with spotting in the slightest, even with the rinse agent set to use the minimum amount. I think that might be a function of the water quality (we never used a rinse agent at all with our previous dishwasher and never had a issue with spotting).Overall, I only have two complaints. As others have noted, the configuration of the dish racks is really strange and it makes for very awkward loading. I'm not quite sure what the designers were thinking. The 'prongs' that keep the dishes upright are method too close together, so you can't easily load soup bowls or deep-dish plates. Then there are "speed bumps" on the right and left sides of the upper rack, going all the method from front to back, where you'd normally place glasses and cups - so cups don't sit flat and tend to hint over if they're not loaded with something next to them. I'm sure there's some reason for this design, but I haven't figured it second complaint is an installation problem I had. I purchased the hose kit which I was told was required, and it included an 'L' connector for the incoming water line. However, when the connector is screwed all the method in so that it doesn't leak, it's pointing the wrong direction and it's IMPOSSIBLE to connect the hose. After trying it about six various times, and spending an hour on the phone with customer service, I ended up removing the bracket that holds the incoming water connector and just letting it drop to the ground so there was room for the water line to be connected. It's not pretty, but it's hidden by the front plate - and it seems to work. They also didn't contain the strain relief for the electrical line, which I thought was beautiful cheap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR72UC Ascenta 24" White Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    This is the fourth Bosch dishwasher I have bought and installed in as a lot of homes, starting over 15 years ago. This one may be my last. Out of the box, the door closes inconsistently - sometimes it closes completely and you can change the cycle options, other times it doesn't. The door also nearly always comes unlatched mid-cycle, leading to a partially completed wash. You have to press the door closed firmly, hope it latches, and hope it finishes - sometimes it does, though often you have to repeatedly close the door to obtain the cycle e cleaning is very good, and the interior design is very amazing - hence two stars instead of one or none, though this is far outweighed by the door issue.Update: tech came out and replaced the latch assembly. It functioned for one cycle. On the second cycle it again popped begin towards the end of the cycle. Presently on the phone arranging for yet another service call. Machine has been installed for about a month.Update 2: tech had to add a metal plate at the top of the machine to stiffen the chassis where the door latches. Once this was done, the machine has consistently latched and has become the dishwasher I expected. Most likely the effect of the initial iteration of this model, I would assume Bosch would change the design in future versions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR72UC Ascenta 24" White Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    It is smaller inside than your average dishwasher. Probably because the more sound insulation the smaller the capacity. I disagree with others about the "bad" design. It Is designed differently but once you figure out the system, it holds nearly as much as a standard dishwasher. I have two daughters who will load dishes covered with dried caked on food. I told them " if this thing cleans those dishes you place in there, I'll write the company". It did clean the caked dishes so here I am, doing one better, reviewing it on Amazon. Very quiet too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR72UC Ascenta 24" White Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Neither the sales person nor the first three repair people I had out to look at my fresh dishwasher told me that Bosch washers actually do NOT dry dishes, but steam them in the final rinse. They simply kept turning up the heat. What? So I have to hand dry all my dishware before putting it up. The latest time I called Bosch directly to schedule a repair, the technician never showed up. When I called recently, the operator refused to look up my warranty status and repeatedly refused to schedule a service call. Instead, she kept insisting that that there is nothing wrong with my unit, instead of letting a tech check whether the dryer is broken, which is an problem with this unit, I learned. This product is quiet, yes. Does it clean dishes? No. If you do not meticulously scrub beforehand, meal remains on your dishware. I greatly regret the hundreds of dollars I paid for this, and am not surprised to see this model taken off the market. I will never buy Bosch again - if nothing else, for the absolutely rude and incompetent customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR72UC Ascenta 24" White Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Prowhen working, it's quiet and cleans beautiful nHad this 5 yrs. The top rack stopped getting clean. Looked up online, seems to be water inlet valve needs replacing which I can do for $30 myself. But seems something like this should not fail in 5 years. This dishwasher replaced a 40+ yr old Maytag that NEVER had any problem of any kind, except it sounded like a zone shuttle lauch in my house, so I found something more quiet.UPDATE.. I did replace the water inlet valve, and top rack gets clean now. Water inlet valve is not good quaity, plastic parts nonsense, likely il continue to need replacement. Pity for folks who have to call repair people though and pay humdreds of dollars to replace a cheap part that prob costs less than 2 bux to make, and cost me 30 bux to purchase and an hour of my time to swap out.God I miss the old Maytag appliances. They don't create em like they used to..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR72UC Ascenta 24" White Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    So I got this dishwasher from a chain hardware shop since they had a unique Rebate going on. Having owned it for a few months now, some fast and simple insight;PROS:- Fairly easy install. A few parts (clearly described in instructions) are required to be purchased separately, but shouldn't cost more than $20.- Runs SUPER quiet. Really, I can't state how quiet this thing is.- Dishes come out very clean. The top rack has its own water arms, so entire dishwasher is NS:- As others have mentioned, the rack layout is different. Check out the BOSCH www service for PDF manual as they contain layouts of dishes so you can obtain an idea if this is the right dishwasher for you. I would think a family of 4-5 who cooks every night will need to run this nightly. Smaller families or those who cook less may be able to do it every 2-3 days accordingly.- No additional rinse option. We have soft water and because there is no Additional Rinse option, I had to switch from pre-packaged tablets to powder, since I can manually control how much is used. There IS an option to use additional Rinse agent or additional Dry Heat, but that doesn't support my situation.OVERALL:I am satisfied with this dishwasher. It does what it promises and seems to function well. I [email protected]#$%! had more bells and whistles but for the price, I feel this is a quality machine from a reliable company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MB 1800 18" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    This is the second one that I have purchased in three years and it now is malfunctioning. The washer-motor went out in the first one I bought and now the seal is coming loose on my fresh one! Upon further inspection of the leaking, I found that the spot-welds on the retaining zone that holds the seal in put are rusted out already! This dishwasher has only been installed and in-use for approximately 6 months. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MB 1800 18" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Have been using this everyday for a couple of years now and haven't had any problems. Works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MB 1800 18" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Amazing except not unbelievable for drying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MB 1800 18" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MB 1800 18" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I installed this by myself over a day, no experience, works great. We have minimal kitchen zone so this was excellent for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MB 1800 18" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    The one I ordered online thru Amazon cost me dearly when it leaked all over and my master plumber never had it do that as poor as this. I ordered from a huge box shop and really live this model. It cleans so much better than my latest full size DW. Had to pay my plumber double for install.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MB 1800 18" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Little and effective dishwasher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MB 1800 18" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Not sure how well it works yet but they sent me the wrong one. We were supposed to obtain a solid black dishwasher and they sent me the stainless steel. Not much we can do about it sense we only realized when the plumber got here to install it. I'm sure it is a amazing product but create sure you begin the box before your plumber goes to install it so you know if you have to return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MB 1800 18" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    The dishwasher is shorter than my counter, which left a huge gap between the counter and the dishwasher. I had an old Frigidaire which fit my counter perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1821MB 1800 18" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    This is a noisy-running appliance with racks created to provide limited options for positioning dirty cups, utensils, dishes, cutting boards, ter a rinse cycle completes, stuff must be towel dried upon removal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SGE68X55UC 800 Series 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 6 Wash Cycles, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:6

    It's quite and does a amazing job cleaning the dishes. The drawback is platters don't fit well in the bottom rack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SGE53X55UC 300 Series 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 4 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Latest Bosch had printed panel - numbers wore off - replacement panel @#$%!180.00 plus labor. (Bad design by all dishwasher Mfgs who use hidden panels with printed start, cycles etc. After 2 or 3 years the numbers ware off and you cannot see where you should press for what). Bought this one as it has exposed or elevated manual buttons to “press in” - issue solvedDoor springs broke on this same previously owned Bosch model as well (must be cheap Chinese spring steel) the door is massive - became safety risk for little dog and shins. Please Bosch - no Chinese parts like GE, Whirlpool is unit is silent -our kitchen and living room are attached and have to listen to see that it is running. Pound for pound, I think Bosch is the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SGE53X55UC 300 Series 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 4 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Love it. So silent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FBD2400KS Stainless Built-In Dishwasher,24-Inches review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Waist of money, do not even think of purchasing this machine. Dishes will not be clean if you don't use the high temp wash cycle. The heating system sucks. All dishes are still dripping wet. Never have I ever been so disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FBD2400KS Stainless Built-In Dishwasher,24-Inches review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    IT WORKS,,, Because my children don't,,, Finally clean dishes !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FBD2400KS Stainless Built-In Dishwasher,24-Inches review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    this machine is fine. it is quiet and runs quickly. One thing that bothers me is the racks for the dishes. They are not grooved at the bottom to keep larger dishes straight up and so they quite often "flop" over and I have to re-wash some of them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FBD2400KS Stainless Built-In Dishwasher,24-Inches review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Save your money. It is loud and doesn't even clean the dishes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FBD2400KS Stainless Built-In Dishwasher,24-Inches review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    ok guys,it may not have all the bells and whistles but it sure does a darn amazing job cleaning the dishes. it runs a small loud but who cares! look people it looks amazing does a nice job cleaning. SAVE MONEY AND GO WITH ITI DID HAPPY AS CAN BEgood luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FBD2400KS Stainless Built-In Dishwasher,24-Inches review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    We bought this for a remodel we are working on and it looks amazing - service and delivery were great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FBD2400KS Stainless Built-In Dishwasher,24-Inches review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Bought this for the wife as a surprise to replace our 20-year-old Maytag. The surprise was on me. Installed it and I can't say enough poor things about this machine. I and my wife would rather have the old one back. This thing is so poorly designed you can't imagine. Doesn't clean the dishes at all. The rack for the silverware has no put to hang it, just flops around in there. Doesn't have amazing dish placement. It is Awful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FBD2400KS Stainless Built-In Dishwasher,24-Inches review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I could be wrong, but I think this thing is only for show. The flippers who sold us our house place it in. It certainly acts like it's washing dishes -- fills with water, sloshes it around, drains it out. And the facade is oh-so-stainless, just like people seem to wish these days. It would be nice if it actually washed dishes though.If you're reading this, it's not because you're thinking of buying one. It's because you're curious as to what other people thought of this useless thing that came with your home. There's no method they sell these to actual customers. It's in that unique part of the shop labeled "crap that you can place in that house you're selling so that people will be excited they're getting fresh appliances, even though they'd be better off with nothing at all."As for being efficient, yes, it uses no energy and water at all, because you've given up on trying to use it at all. Unfortunately, washing dishes by hand uses a shedload of water.If you're looking to sell a house and wish to place something slightly shiny in it, and you are a horrible person, then I recommend this product for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FBD2400KS Stainless Built-In Dishwasher,24-Inches review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    This product is awful. It is called a dishwasher, but it does not wash dishes. It came with my house, and after 2 months, DISHWASHER was my job title, not this useless box's job title. I use it as an auto-draining dish rack to air dry my dishes after *I* wash them. Or after my girlfriend washes them - also washing dishes makes her angry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FBD2400KS Stainless Built-In Dishwasher,24-Inches review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Don't Even Think About It! Does NOT Clean Dishes...WORST PIECE OF JUNK EVER!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9252W Energy Star 18" Built-In Dishwasher, White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    When I was looking for a compact dishwasher for a little zone in my kitchen I really struggled to search one with amazing reviews or any reviews at all so I wanted to create sure I left a review on mine. I normally don't buy appliances online I usually go in the shop but it was a matter of almost $300 cheaper online then in shop so I took a possibility and hoped for the best. This was shipped without tracking which created me nervous but I got it and everything was packed perfectly and it looked great. based on the reviews I purchased a cord separately so I had it as it is not included, I had this professionally installed so I am not 100% sure how long or if any tubing was not provided but with everything the plumber did he was here a couple hours installing this.I have had portable dishwashers that are quite huge and keep a lot so I was worried about zone when go to this size. I run a daycare and so a dishwasher is a must for me. I do two loads a day vs one, but here's the surprising thing about that, my pervious dishwasher took over 2 hours to do a load this only takes an hour and 43 mins and its so quiet I have to stand quiet next to it to create sure its running. You can place a lot of dishes in here it really comes down to how you place it in there I usually wash my huge pots and pans by hand now and with the silverware I leave the cover on one side and begin on the other. This makes it a lot easier to clean my silverware and I place my toddler silverware one the other side. Over all very satisfied with my purchase. This was a private purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9252W Energy Star 18" Built-In Dishwasher, White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Our dishwasher broke after 7 months of use. Unfortunately, and trust me we know, we didn't install the dishwasher for 7 months after we purchased it (we had to reconfigure the cabinets and that took longer than we planned). Therefore, by the time it broke, we were about two months out of warranty. It started smelling like burning plastic and leaking water through the bottom, and then it just stopped working. We contacted Amazon first, Amazon told us to contact the manufacturer / seller. We did that and they agreed to send us the likely replacement part if we paid for the shipping costs. We paid for the shipping costs but what we received was a pump for a various model. The PDF that was emailed to us with instructions on how to install even said "SD-9239/9241 CHANGE WASHING PUMP." We even had an appliance repair person come by to see if they could install it, and they said no, it's the wrong part. When we contacted them again to allow them know they sent the wrong pump, we have the SD9252W, we were told just to install it anyways. The issue is two fold: one pump is a square, one pump is a circle, and - the major problem - the wiring doesn't match up. When my wife called, the customer representative was rude. He said that the engineer said it works so we should just chop the wires and instal it, and that our appliance repair person obviously didn't know what he was doing She asked how come she couldn't just obtain the right part, and was never given an answer. The customer representative then tried to pull out the PDF, but again told her to just ignore the unused wires, and that was it. That is something we are simply not comfortable doing considering 1) they clearly sent us the wrong part and could not give us an respond about why they couldn't just send the right pump, and 2) we're not going to just chop wires when the the dishwasher was already smelling like burnt plastic, which is also where water was leaking out. If the company truly cared about its customers, they would have replaced the correct part, or just replaced the entire dishwasher. The customer representative said that the problem is it's out of warranty - and we obtain that - but the warranty is only 12 months long, so clearly these dishwashers aren't built to last; which is especially real since we only used it for seven months before it broke.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9252W Energy Star 18" Built-In Dishwasher, White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    There are not a lot of options out there for 18" dishwashers unless you go very high end, so we had high hopes when buying this machine to replace an old model we had bought used. I would say, that if the metal this was created of was any thinner, it would defy gravity. The front panel is also created of plastic that would probably not survive collision with a beanie baby, but does look nice. The machine had minor hurt when received that meant the pump did not seal and leaked on installation (probably the case was dropped on its bottom); I have a handy husband who just re-seated the seal and fixed it. It has worked amazing since then, but suffers from the failings of all modern energy-saving devices in that the cycles are slow as molasses in January. 140 mins for the standard cycle is a lot of time to wash dishes. It is much quieter than our old dishwasher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9252W Energy Star 18" Built-In Dishwasher, White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I just installed this a couple of days ago at my summer cottage. It did a amazing job the 4 times or so we have run it. Installation was okay. Be very careful with the bottom of the door. It is not supported on the lower part of the door, so it could bend easily, which I found out the a hard way. I was able to move it back without leaving much of a trace. Some reviews state it doesn't have a dryer, but it does heat the dishes up beautiful hot. At the end of the cycle, you just begin the door and they dry out quickly. This is almost exactly what my $900 Bosch dishwasher does at home. The racks and configurations inside are fairly flexible. Stainless interior is nice. I knocked one star off this review because I think the front door is not designed well. Also it is a small hard to open. I don't regret the purchase thus far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9252W Energy Star 18" Built-In Dishwasher, White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I had it installed and it leaks, I called the manufacturer and so they sent me a fresh pump but that't not what is causing the leak. I can't return it without the box and unfortunately I threw the box away. This was the first time I bought an appliance on Amazon and I want I had just gone to Lowes. Hoping my home warranty will cover the costs to fix and/or replace this dishwasher.Update: Home warranty covered the repairs. It went through 2 cycles and started leaking again. Having them come again for a second time. Fingers crossed they will just replace it with a various brand that is comparable in terms of pricing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9252W Energy Star 18" Built-In Dishwasher, White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I really like this dishwasher. It gives me the time left on a wash, reminds me to fill the rinse, runs quietly, and does a amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9252W Energy Star 18" Built-In Dishwasher, White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    A small tricky to install the water line as it was hard to obtain to under the unit. Otherwise, a amazing dishwasher with no problems. Used in a rental and the tenants love it. Chose the 18" model because we couldn't fit the full size unit. The tenants tell me they actually like the smaller size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9252W Energy Star 18" Built-In Dishwasher, White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Update: I bought in 2016. It is a little unit. This dishwasher cleans dishes and pots better than any full-size machine machine that I have used. It is a small lighter weight than a larger machine would be, so I had to be careful loading it until I got use to it. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9252W Energy Star 18" Built-In Dishwasher, White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Did not come with mounting bracket. Called manufacture and was told they do not supply or sell after shop bracket . Beware !! This machine has no drying cycle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9252W Energy Star 18" Built-In Dishwasher, White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I was super nervous about ordering this off line cause I never heard the brand name. But I'm beyond happy with this product and it cleans my dishes really great! Glad I took the possibility and bought it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR76UC Ascenta 24" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    It is far superior to what i was using and at a amazing price. Its simple to write the con's on most things and this is no exceptionPros:Quiet, sounds like its raining outside when its ean, so far everything has come out perfectly clean.Easy to install, I did it myself with a 5 minute DIY video on ns:Delivery was more then a month later then e door open/close isn't right. its not smooth and feels like I am going to break could place a hundred plates in this thing, if they were appetizer plates. It doesn't stack very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR76UC Ascenta 24" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    PROS:1. Super quiet... when they give is a 50db rating, it is not an exaggeration. I would compare it to models that are rated much (quieter). Maybe it reaches the 50db tag at certain point in its cycle, but when running, you can whisper while standing next to it and have no issues.2. Cleaning, very clean dishes top and bottom rack with pots to glassware. Does a amazing job, what else can I say.3. Controls - Simple, straightforward and simple to use (exactly what we were looking for). If you looking for a ton of bells and whistles, this doesn't have it.4. Features - Easy features with a "Sanitize" option.5. Racks and Loading - this one is a Pro and a Con. There are a lot of options where to put things and how to put them. Additional folding racks, removable and closing container for utensils. You've got a put for most everything.6. Build Quality - Not Flimsy, amazing frame construction. Interior is Stainless Steel and looks to be of amazing quality. Door closes easily There are a couple of little Cons here though.7. Style Nice look, almost fingerprint free NS:1. Build Quality - one thing I do not care for is you have to pull fairly hard on the door to open, there is no manual latch release, but this is something we've gotten use to quickly.2. Controls - Yes, these are simple, straight-forward controls, but don't automatically turn off after the cycle is complete, the display stays on... this is just minor and not a huge problem.3. Features - As I said earlier, this is simple, but doesn't have a "Drying" features, it does have a "Sanitize" option that really heats up the water and almost drys the dishes when it's done, but not completely.4. Racks & Loading - because there are so a lot of options, it can create it awkward when loading glassware and other stuff on the racks. Plus, the racks are the standard plastic rollers and not the bearing drawer type... again not a huge problem.OVERVIEW:I would put this dishwasher as an "Entry Level - High-End" model. Easy features, with quality build, amazing cleaning, and super quiet. I would not hesitate the obtain this same model again. We are very happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR76UC Ascenta 24" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I didn’t realise how loud my old dishwasher was until I ran this one. The display (time remaining, cycle, etc) is digital, and on the front of the machine, making it simple to use and to see. After installation, I had a question and called the customer service number. The rep walked me through what to do step by step. I have no doubt that they would be just as simple to deal with for any issue. Very happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR76UC Ascenta 24" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    This dishwasher served us well until the heat pump failed after just under 3yrs of use. This is not covered by Bosch’s warranty which is a disappointment considering the part and labor to fix the heat pump is greater than half the cost of a fresh machine and it should ha e lasted much longer. We probably won’t buy Bosch again or plan to obtain an extended warranty from our next retailer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR76UC Ascenta 24" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    We bought this to replace a Whirlpool that worked intermittently as soon as the warranty expired. The Ascenta is easy to use and does the job. Some complained about the angled rack tines, but they keep my plates perfectly upright. My only complaint would be that they are so close together that you can't easily load more than two pots at a time. With just the two of us that's rarely an issue. The controls are straightforward, and anything placed in the dishwasher comes out sparkly clean, even on the 30 min speed cycle. It doesn't have that annoying and repetitive BEEP when done; the counter simply shows 0:00 till you hit the power switch and unload your clean dishes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR76UC Ascenta 24" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    This is the worst dishwasher I have ever owned. I've had it for 9 months. I decided within the first week I didn't like it. The racks are poorly designed they feel like they are backwards. It has a filter system that constantly needs to be cleaned because it gets slimy and stinky. This is not an simple task -I have to use a toothbrush. I have never had to deal with this in any other dishwasher I have owned. I will not purchase a Bosch dishwasher ever again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR76UC Ascenta 24" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    This dishwasher cleans dishes well with Finish dishwasher detergent. Changing the long utensil basket to a doubled up basket gives more room in bottom rack. The only noise this dishwasher makes is when the detergent dispences. Read the manual carefully and search the setting that works for you and save it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SHE3AR76UC Ascenta 24" Black Full Console Dishwasher - Energy Star review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    For the money, this dishwasher is AWFUL. The only reason I gave it 1-star instead of 0-stars (if it was possible I'd give it 1/2 of a star) is because it is whisper quiet, but IT DOESN'T CLEAN THE DISHES. I have to crank it up all the method to "power scrub" and also have the rinse aid cranked all the method up to 5, and use plenty of dishwashing detergent to even obtain "basically clean" dishes. This wastes a lot of water, energy, soap, rinse aid, and it is ALSO HARD TO LOAD. I've got some larger plates and bowls, and they barely fit inside. The silverware holder is also a pain. I hate this dishwasher. Ok, I'm done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Didn't obtain a response from the seller as of yet, so decided to post as a review. This was something we had delivered to our vacation home and as we are only there once a in a while, I had no choice but to install it as we live over 10 hours away and time is VERY limited. Front panel was dented, had to pry the bottom bracket 'straight' to create work, etc. Love the dishwasher itself, but to pay this much and be forced to install a damaged item I would expect a response at least...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Amazing price and amazing performance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCT!!! I had high hopes for Frigidaire Gallery/Professional appliances when I remodeled my kitchen...BIG MISTAKE. I purchased their Gallery Microwave, Gallery Dishwasher, Gallery Double Convection Ovens and Professional Glass Cooktop. Just shortly after 1 year (yep out of warranty) the Dishwasher Delayed Wash Function doesn't work. A year later the Professional Cooktop power indicator light fell through the instrument panel and multiple burners don't work. Next the Microwave no longer works. All this within the first three years of operation!!! At least they are consistent. I called Frigidaire and created them aware....too poor they said! You're out of warranty and we don't care that you are a multiple appliance owner. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANY Frigidaire appliance and am now in the process of changing to other brands. Wonderful for the first three years! I have never experienced this kind of failure rate with any other appliance! NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Got this dishwasher on sale at Lowe's for $399 during the labor day event. It's very quiet (Sometimes I don't even know it's running when I have the TV on). I haven't had any problems with cleanliness.. it has a sprayer under each rack and on the very top to prevent any dirty water from pooling up on top of the glasses (like my old, cheap kenmore used to do).My only gripe is that you have to press the 'start' button again when you begin it while it's washing. I [email protected]#$%! would simply begin back when you close it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Amazing dishwasher quiet compare to my latest Maytag simple install will need appliance cord and 3/4 to 3/8 elbow for water supply

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I have fun this dishwasher. It @#$%!200 cheaper than any other black stainless. The cleaning is above bar. Meal doesn't obtain stuck in it, we load dishes beautiful dirty. There is an problem with the front right pocket (only about 5% of dishwasher space) not getting clean but overall amazing cleaning. Heats and dries excellently. We did have a service call and Frigidaire and the local appliance folks took care of us. I"m not worried about after that because I have another year of protection on my credit card and I also have American Home Shield. I will buy this again for another rental property because you can't beat the price for black stainless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Simple install and very quiet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Looking for an appliance to clean dishes? This isn't it!!!!! POS....must be created in China.....Does NOT Clean Dishes!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fisher Paykel DD24SAX9 24" Drawers Full Console Dishwasher in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Amazing dishwasher, but very poorly implemented construction for the front panel. I didn't even obtain a possibility to install the dishwasher; the stainless steel panel was dented on arrival(like other reviews have mentioned). Not good quality control or packaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fisher Paykel DD24SAX9 24" Drawers Full Console Dishwasher in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Shipped fast. Arrived in excellent condition. Works well at cleaning dishes without prewashing them so far so good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fisher Paykel DD24SAX9 24" Drawers Full Console Dishwasher in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    excellent for my needs. I love the design and the size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fisher Paykel DD24SAX9 24" Drawers Full Console Dishwasher in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Added this to our RV, now I only want I had one for home! PERFECT size for a single person or couple... no more waiting to fill the dishwasher! It runs very quiet and does a amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fisher Paykel DD24SAX9 24" Drawers Full Console Dishwasher in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I really like this thing. It's quiet, works well, and fits in the zone we had. Seems just right for two people. Simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fisher Paykel DD24SAX9 24" Drawers Full Console Dishwasher in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Well i'm no various then some of the post of read. My unit came damaged to the front stainless steel panel with dents. So, bummed!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fisher Paykel DD24SAX9 24" Drawers Full Console Dishwasher in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Zone saving

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fisher Paykel DD24SAX9 24" Drawers Full Console Dishwasher in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Dishwashers delivery box damaged. There was a dent in the front door.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fisher Paykel DD24SAX9 24" Drawers Full Console Dishwasher in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    SAME!!! The entire front was dented right over the computer. The manufacturer promptly sent me a fresh front (which makes me think this happens a LOT). The main frame was cracked. The distributor blamed the manufacturer, then Fisher Paykel said that in the warranty any "in transit" hurt is the fault of the distributor, But, this distributor is NOT an authorized so again, dead end, no responsibility. Also, all the parts after one load were floating in 6 inches of water which was blamed on the dent. DO NOT BUY THIS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fisher Paykel DD24SAX9 24" Drawers Full Console Dishwasher in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Arrived badly damaged, related to other posts here. Although a slightly various model, was not able to post my review of that one, and this is very close - maybe an 8 instead of 9 in the model number? Did not see the hurt to the pack at first because it was tiny. After opening, found front of the SS washer panel crushed badly enough that I didn't know if it could keep water. Immediately followed-up on this and was given a refund with freedom to dispose as i wished. I wasn't about to plug it in, and it's been sitting in storage for spring cleanup. How might a packaged product have more hurt on the outside than the inside, and be of the same nature for a lot of people? I have some ideas and invite yours. I message the manufacturer also makes a lot of CPAP supplies. They must be amazing at making seals (?)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Didn't obtain a response from the seller as of yet, so decided to post as a review. This was something we had delivered to our vacation home and as we are only there once a in a while, I had no choice but to install it as we live over 10 hours away and time is VERY limited. Front panel was dented, had to pry the bottom bracket 'straight' to create work, etc. Love the dishwasher itself, but to pay this much and be forced to install a damaged item I would expect a response at least...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Amazing price and amazing performance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCT!!! I had high hopes for Frigidaire Gallery/Professional appliances when I remodeled my kitchen...BIG MISTAKE. I purchased their Gallery Microwave, Gallery Dishwasher, Gallery Double Convection Ovens and Professional Glass Cooktop. Just shortly after 1 year (yep out of warranty) the Dishwasher Delayed Wash Function doesn't work. A year later the Professional Cooktop power indicator light fell through the instrument panel and multiple burners don't work. Next the Microwave no longer works. All this within the first three years of operation!!! At least they are consistent. I called Frigidaire and created them aware....too poor they said! You're out of warranty and we don't care that you are a multiple appliance owner. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANY Frigidaire appliance and am now in the process of changing to other brands. Wonderful for the first three years! I have never experienced this kind of failure rate with any other appliance! NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Got this dishwasher on sale at Lowe's for $399 during the labor day event. It's very quiet (Sometimes I don't even know it's running when I have the TV on). I haven't had any problems with cleanliness.. it has a sprayer under each rack and on the very top to prevent any dirty water from pooling up on top of the glasses (like my old, cheap kenmore used to do).My only gripe is that you have to press the 'start' button again when you begin it while it's washing. I [email protected]#$%! would simply begin back when you close it.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter