frigidaire ffbd1831us 18 inch dishwasher in stainless steel Reviews & Opinions


Submit frigidaire ffbd1831us 18 inch dishwasher in stainless steel review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1831US 18 Inch Dishwasher in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Who knew you can buy a dishwasher on Amazon? We required an apartment size and it was going to take a long time to order it from a huge box store. This is very reasonably priced, for a amazing brand, and arrived at my door in 2 days. Fits the zone perfectly and looks great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1831US 18 Inch Dishwasher in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I love the Frigidaire fresh 18 inch model, it is beautifully designed simple to install... and amazing performance.. 👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFBD1831US 18 Inch Dishwasher in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Horrible experience. Purchased in July at Best Buy. Died on Thanksgiving today. How wonderful. Plumber said engine dead Frigidaire should support. Called and told we need to search time to schedule.Worthless! Going to buy a replacement. Hey Frigidaire, going the method of Kodak.Enjoy the bankruptcy

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on frigidaire ffbd1831us 18 inch dishwasher in stainless steel or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch frigidaire ffbd1831us 18 inch dishwasher in stainless steel video reviews and related movies:

    See Frigidaire Dishwasher Installation on youtube.

     related image

    See Dishwasher Door Leaks? Frigidaire Dishwasher Repair #154576501 on youtube.

     related image

    See Frigidaire Dishwasher Diagnostic - Door Does Not Close Properly - FFBD2409LS0A on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Didn't obtain a response from the seller as of yet, so decided to post as a review. This was something we had delivered to our vacation home and as we are only there once a in a while, I had no choice but to install it as we live over 10 hours away and time is VERY limited. Front panel was dented, had to pry the bottom bracket 'straight' to create work, etc. Love the dishwasher itself, but to pay this much and be forced to install a damaged item I would expect a response at least...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Amazing price and amazing performance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCT!!! I had high hopes for Frigidaire Gallery/Professional appliances when I remodeled my kitchen...BIG MISTAKE. I purchased their Gallery Microwave, Gallery Dishwasher, Gallery Double Convection Ovens and Professional Glass Cooktop. Just shortly after 1 year (yep out of warranty) the Dishwasher Delayed Wash Function doesn't work. A year later the Professional Cooktop power indicator light fell through the instrument panel and multiple burners don't work. Next the Microwave no longer works. All this within the first three years of operation!!! At least they are consistent. I called Frigidaire and created them aware....too poor they said! You're out of warranty and we don't care that you are a multiple appliance owner. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANY Frigidaire appliance and am now in the process of changing to other brands. Wonderful for the first three years! I have never experienced this kind of failure rate with any other appliance! NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Got this dishwasher on sale at Lowe's for $399 during the labor day event. It's very quiet (Sometimes I don't even know it's running when I have the TV on). I haven't had any problems with cleanliness.. it has a sprayer under each rack and on the very top to prevent any dirty water from pooling up on top of the glasses (like my old, cheap kenmore used to do).My only gripe is that you have to press the 'start' button again when you begin it while it's washing. I [email protected]#$%! would simply begin back when you close it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Amazing dishwasher quiet compare to my latest Maytag simple install will need appliance cord and 3/4 to 3/8 elbow for water supply

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I have fun this dishwasher. It @#$%!200 cheaper than any other black stainless. The cleaning is above bar. Meal doesn't obtain stuck in it, we load dishes beautiful dirty. There is an problem with the front right pocket (only about 5% of dishwasher space) not getting clean but overall amazing cleaning. Heats and dries excellently. We did have a service call and Frigidaire and the local appliance folks took care of us. I"m not worried about after that because I have another year of protection on my credit card and I also have American Home Shield. I will buy this again for another rental property because you can't beat the price for black stainless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Simple install and very quiet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Looking for an appliance to clean dishes? This isn't it!!!!! POS....must be created in China.....Does NOT Clean Dishes!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Didn't obtain a response from the seller as of yet, so decided to post as a review. This was something we had delivered to our vacation home and as we are only there once a in a while, I had no choice but to install it as we live over 10 hours away and time is VERY limited. Front panel was dented, had to pry the bottom bracket 'straight' to create work, etc. Love the dishwasher itself, but to pay this much and be forced to install a damaged item I would expect a response at least...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Amazing price and amazing performance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCT!!! I had high hopes for Frigidaire Gallery/Professional appliances when I remodeled my kitchen...BIG MISTAKE. I purchased their Gallery Microwave, Gallery Dishwasher, Gallery Double Convection Ovens and Professional Glass Cooktop. Just shortly after 1 year (yep out of warranty) the Dishwasher Delayed Wash Function doesn't work. A year later the Professional Cooktop power indicator light fell through the instrument panel and multiple burners don't work. Next the Microwave no longer works. All this within the first three years of operation!!! At least they are consistent. I called Frigidaire and created them aware....too poor they said! You're out of warranty and we don't care that you are a multiple appliance owner. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANY Frigidaire appliance and am now in the process of changing to other brands. Wonderful for the first three years! I have never experienced this kind of failure rate with any other appliance! NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Got this dishwasher on sale at Lowe's for $399 during the labor day event. It's very quiet (Sometimes I don't even know it's running when I have the TV on). I haven't had any problems with cleanliness.. it has a sprayer under each rack and on the very top to prevent any dirty water from pooling up on top of the glasses (like my old, cheap kenmore used to do).My only gripe is that you have to press the 'start' button again when you begin it while it's washing. I [email protected]#$%! would simply begin back when you close it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Amazing dishwasher quiet compare to my latest Maytag simple install will need appliance cord and 3/4 to 3/8 elbow for water supply

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I have fun this dishwasher. It @#$%!200 cheaper than any other black stainless. The cleaning is above bar. Meal doesn't obtain stuck in it, we load dishes beautiful dirty. There is an problem with the front right pocket (only about 5% of dishwasher space) not getting clean but overall amazing cleaning. Heats and dries excellently. We did have a service call and Frigidaire and the local appliance folks took care of us. I"m not worried about after that because I have another year of protection on my credit card and I also have American Home Shield. I will buy this again for another rental property because you can't beat the price for black stainless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Simple install and very quiet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Looking for an appliance to clean dishes? This isn't it!!!!! POS....must be created in China.....Does NOT Clean Dishes!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    Didn't obtain a response from the seller as of yet, so decided to post as a review. This was something we had delivered to our vacation home and as we are only there once a in a while, I had no choice but to install it as we live over 10 hours away and time is VERY limited. Front panel was dented, had to pry the bottom bracket 'straight' to create work, etc. Love the dishwasher itself, but to pay this much and be forced to install a damaged item I would expect a response at least...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    Amazing price and amazing performance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCT!!! I had high hopes for Frigidaire Gallery/Professional appliances when I remodeled my kitchen...BIG MISTAKE. I purchased their Gallery Microwave, Gallery Dishwasher, Gallery Double Convection Ovens and Professional Glass Cooktop. Just shortly after 1 year (yep out of warranty) the Dishwasher Delayed Wash Function doesn't work. A year later the Professional Cooktop power indicator light fell through the instrument panel and multiple burners don't work. Next the Microwave no longer works. All this within the first three years of operation!!! At least they are consistent. I called Frigidaire and created them aware....too poor they said! You're out of warranty and we don't care that you are a multiple appliance owner. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANY Frigidaire appliance and am now in the process of changing to other brands. Wonderful for the first three years! I have never experienced this kind of failure rate with any other appliance! NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    Got this dishwasher on sale at Lowe's for $399 during the labor day event. It's very quiet (Sometimes I don't even know it's running when I have the TV on). I haven't had any problems with cleanliness.. it has a sprayer under each rack and on the very top to prevent any dirty water from pooling up on top of the glasses (like my old, cheap kenmore used to do).My only gripe is that you have to press the 'start' button again when you begin it while it's washing. I [email protected]#$%! would simply begin back when you close it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    Amazing dishwasher quiet compare to my latest Maytag simple install will need appliance cord and 3/4 to 3/8 elbow for water supply

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    I have fun this dishwasher. It @#$%!200 cheaper than any other black stainless. The cleaning is above bar. Meal doesn't obtain stuck in it, we load dishes beautiful dirty. There is an problem with the front right pocket (only about 5% of dishwasher space) not getting clean but overall amazing cleaning. Heats and dries excellently. We did have a service call and Frigidaire and the local appliance folks took care of us. I"m not worried about after that because I have another year of protection on my credit card and I also have American Home Shield. I will buy this again for another rental property because you can't beat the price for black stainless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    Simple install and very quiet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    Looking for an appliance to clean dishes? This isn't it!!!!! POS....must be created in China.....Does NOT Clean Dishes!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    Didn't obtain a response from the seller as of yet, so decided to post as a review. This was something we had delivered to our vacation home and as we are only there once a in a while, I had no choice but to install it as we live over 10 hours away and time is VERY limited. Front panel was dented, had to pry the bottom bracket 'straight' to create work, etc. Love the dishwasher itself, but to pay this much and be forced to install a damaged item I would expect a response at least...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    Amazing price and amazing performance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCT!!! I had high hopes for Frigidaire Gallery/Professional appliances when I remodeled my kitchen...BIG MISTAKE. I purchased their Gallery Microwave, Gallery Dishwasher, Gallery Double Convection Ovens and Professional Glass Cooktop. Just shortly after 1 year (yep out of warranty) the Dishwasher Delayed Wash Function doesn't work. A year later the Professional Cooktop power indicator light fell through the instrument panel and multiple burners don't work. Next the Microwave no longer works. All this within the first three years of operation!!! At least they are consistent. I called Frigidaire and created them aware....too poor they said! You're out of warranty and we don't care that you are a multiple appliance owner. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANY Frigidaire appliance and am now in the process of changing to other brands. Wonderful for the first three years! I have never experienced this kind of failure rate with any other appliance! NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    Got this dishwasher on sale at Lowe's for $399 during the labor day event. It's very quiet (Sometimes I don't even know it's running when I have the TV on). I haven't had any problems with cleanliness.. it has a sprayer under each rack and on the very top to prevent any dirty water from pooling up on top of the glasses (like my old, cheap kenmore used to do).My only gripe is that you have to press the 'start' button again when you begin it while it's washing. I [email protected]#$%! would simply begin back when you close it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    Amazing dishwasher quiet compare to my latest Maytag simple install will need appliance cord and 3/4 to 3/8 elbow for water supply

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    I have fun this dishwasher. It @#$%!200 cheaper than any other black stainless. The cleaning is above bar. Meal doesn't obtain stuck in it, we load dishes beautiful dirty. There is an problem with the front right pocket (only about 5% of dishwasher space) not getting clean but overall amazing cleaning. Heats and dries excellently. We did have a service call and Frigidaire and the local appliance folks took care of us. I"m not worried about after that because I have another year of protection on my credit card and I also have American Home Shield. I will buy this again for another rental property because you can't beat the price for black stainless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    Simple install and very quiet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    Looking for an appliance to clean dishes? This isn't it!!!!! POS....must be created in China.....Does NOT Clean Dishes!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:12

    Didn't obtain a response from the seller as of yet, so decided to post as a review. This was something we had delivered to our vacation home and as we are only there once a in a while, I had no choice but to install it as we live over 10 hours away and time is VERY limited. Front panel was dented, had to pry the bottom bracket 'straight' to create work, etc. Love the dishwasher itself, but to pay this much and be forced to install a damaged item I would expect a response at least...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:12

    Amazing price and amazing performance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:12

    NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCT!!! I had high hopes for Frigidaire Gallery/Professional appliances when I remodeled my kitchen...BIG MISTAKE. I purchased their Gallery Microwave, Gallery Dishwasher, Gallery Double Convection Ovens and Professional Glass Cooktop. Just shortly after 1 year (yep out of warranty) the Dishwasher Delayed Wash Function doesn't work. A year later the Professional Cooktop power indicator light fell through the instrument panel and multiple burners don't work. Next the Microwave no longer works. All this within the first three years of operation!!! At least they are consistent. I called Frigidaire and created them aware....too poor they said! You're out of warranty and we don't care that you are a multiple appliance owner. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANY Frigidaire appliance and am now in the process of changing to other brands. Wonderful for the first three years! I have never experienced this kind of failure rate with any other appliance! NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:12

    Got this dishwasher on sale at Lowe's for $399 during the labor day event. It's very quiet (Sometimes I don't even know it's running when I have the TV on). I haven't had any problems with cleanliness.. it has a sprayer under each rack and on the very top to prevent any dirty water from pooling up on top of the glasses (like my old, cheap kenmore used to do).My only gripe is that you have to press the 'start' button again when you begin it while it's washing. I [email protected]#$%! would simply begin back when you close it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:12

    Amazing dishwasher quiet compare to my latest Maytag simple install will need appliance cord and 3/4 to 3/8 elbow for water supply

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:12

    I have fun this dishwasher. It @#$%!200 cheaper than any other black stainless. The cleaning is above bar. Meal doesn't obtain stuck in it, we load dishes beautiful dirty. There is an problem with the front right pocket (only about 5% of dishwasher space) not getting clean but overall amazing cleaning. Heats and dries excellently. We did have a service call and Frigidaire and the local appliance folks took care of us. I"m not worried about after that because I have another year of protection on my credit card and I also have American Home Shield. I will buy this again for another rental property because you can't beat the price for black stainless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:12

    Simple install and very quiet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:12

    Looking for an appliance to clean dishes? This isn't it!!!!! POS....must be created in China.....Does NOT Clean Dishes!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:12

    Didn't obtain a response from the seller as of yet, so decided to post as a review. This was something we had delivered to our vacation home and as we are only there once a in a while, I had no choice but to install it as we live over 10 hours away and time is VERY limited. Front panel was dented, had to pry the bottom bracket 'straight' to create work, etc. Love the dishwasher itself, but to pay this much and be forced to install a damaged item I would expect a response at least...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:12

    Amazing price and amazing performance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:12

    NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCT!!! I had high hopes for Frigidaire Gallery/Professional appliances when I remodeled my kitchen...BIG MISTAKE. I purchased their Gallery Microwave, Gallery Dishwasher, Gallery Double Convection Ovens and Professional Glass Cooktop. Just shortly after 1 year (yep out of warranty) the Dishwasher Delayed Wash Function doesn't work. A year later the Professional Cooktop power indicator light fell through the instrument panel and multiple burners don't work. Next the Microwave no longer works. All this within the first three years of operation!!! At least they are consistent. I called Frigidaire and created them aware....too poor they said! You're out of warranty and we don't care that you are a multiple appliance owner. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANY Frigidaire appliance and am now in the process of changing to other brands. Wonderful for the first three years! I have never experienced this kind of failure rate with any other appliance! NEVER BUY A FRIGIDAIRE PRODUCT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:12

    Got this dishwasher on sale at Lowe's for $399 during the labor day event. It's very quiet (Sometimes I don't even know it's running when I have the TV on). I haven't had any problems with cleanliness.. it has a sprayer under each rack and on the very top to prevent any dirty water from pooling up on top of the glasses (like my old, cheap kenmore used to do).My only gripe is that you have to press the 'start' button again when you begin it while it's washing. I [email protected]#$%! would simply begin back when you close it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:12

    Amazing dishwasher quiet compare to my latest Maytag simple install will need appliance cord and 3/4 to 3/8 elbow for water supply

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:12

    I have fun this dishwasher. It @#$%!200 cheaper than any other black stainless. The cleaning is above bar. Meal doesn't obtain stuck in it, we load dishes beautiful dirty. There is an problem with the front right pocket (only about 5% of dishwasher space) not getting clean but overall amazing cleaning. Heats and dries excellently. We did have a service call and Frigidaire and the local appliance folks took care of us. I"m not worried about after that because I have another year of protection on my credit card and I also have American Home Shield. I will buy this again for another rental property because you can't beat the price for black stainless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:12

    Simple install and very quiet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFID2426TD 24'' Built-in Dishwasher, 24 inch, Black Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:12

    Looking for an appliance to clean dishes? This isn't it!!!!! POS....must be created in China.....Does NOT Clean Dishes!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9241SS Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, 18-Inch, Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

     My boyfriend and I live in an apartment with no dishwasher, so this was definitely a intelligent purchase.I just received this portable dishwasher today.I opened the pack immediately. No dents, scratches, marks or anything! It was in excellent shape!Really simple to setup and I immediately threw my dirty dishes in. I have dozens of dishes; enough for 6 people. (My boyfriend and I both work crazy hectic jobs and we are known to obtain lazy with keeping up with dirty dishes, so they stack up.)Had no issues starting up the dishwasher. Very simple process. Decided to begin with Massive Duty and see how well it cleans everything that's been sitting for a while. (Will be writing a review after the dishes are done.)I'm so excited about not having to wash them by hand anymore! Yayayay!!!*EDIT*After washing a few loads, I am still very satisfied with my purchase! This small machine was definitely important and I hope it helps someone else create their decision in purchasing! I LOVE my dishwasher!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9241SS Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, 18-Inch, Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I had an unusual situation to overcome. I have a sink from the 1920’s built into a kitchen wall with no wiring. I can’t disassemble or move anything in the kitchen, and I have no dishwasher. My wife and I were getting extremely tired of washing dishes every night. So… The find for a portable dishwasher ither our local Home Depot or Lowes carried anything in the portable variety. We had no choice but to buy an appliance, unseen, online. For the record, this is a scary proposal, I do not recommend trying ter searching and reading reviews and more searching, I decided portable dishwashers were a joke. More hassle than they are worth… Imagine the headache of rolling a dishwasher out to your sink, hooking it up to a faucet, plugging it in, running the discharge hose into the sink… really??? People do this… And then they have to load, unload, and undo all of those connections. Not for forward a couple of years, we are now up to two kids… We neeed a dishwasher!! I went back to find mode and reluctantly bought this SPT ’s the deal. This dishwasher is identical to a mounted model. The only differences are the extra attachments, wheels on the bottom, counter zone on top, cement weight in the rear (to counter balance the weight of dishes on an extended rack), and a power plug. I’m not hooking this up every night, I’m installing it right beside my sink!I’m 100% sure I voided any warranty doing this, however it has exceeded all expectations. I now have a dishwasher that functions just like a builtin, no moving, no hose to the e process was fairly simple. I got rid of all attachments that were unnecessary, placed caster coasters under the wheels, plugged it into a well hidden extension cord and installed lines just like a regular dishwasher. Let me to list the advantages:1. No connecting, disconnecting etc… just to wash dishes.2. Physics: The discharge pump does not have to war gravity to create it up to the sink. It is now basically a lateral connection. This should increase the life of the pump.3. I can use my sink while the dishwasher is running… Like regular people :)4. Extra counter space. nice…5. If ever I do remodel the kitchen, and no longer have a need for the SPT, it has wheels :)… hello craigslist.6. Satisfied wife...Specifically regarding this particular model:We are a family of four. We cook every day. We use this dishwasher everyday. Pots, pans, ladles, tongs, forks, knives, plates, glasses… stuck on food, dried mac and cheese, greasy pans… ALL CLEAN. Seriously, ALL CLEAN. Not just “Oh, that’s amazing enough”, but really spotless. I am so impressed with this thing.We really could not be happier… here’s the kicker.I waited 3 years to write this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9241SS Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, 18-Inch, Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Definitely took a possibility getting this appliance via UPS. They delivered it upside down. It does have a few very minor dents, but they do not result the performance at all. It was well packaged in my opinion and worth the risk. Yes, mine also had water spots inside and sand in the box. This product is tested prior to shipment for sale, so water inside just makes sense to me. And since it's created in china, shipping it overseas via boat makes the sand completely normal. Unpacking it was a small difficult, being that I'm a single woman who has back problems, but I got it done eventually once my brother and a mate got it up my basement steps into the kitchen. I've been stalking this dishwasher on Amazon for over a year! It's a discontinued brand, and when it is in stock, it's gone just as quickly. I bought this specific one due to its size. I have a built in zone for it under my counter and after the one that was there finally went, this was the only portable dishwasher I could search that would fit in the same space. Although a small smaller than my old one, it fits just as expected. It preformed very well on first use and I had no issues with it at all. The only complaints I have is how long the wash cycles are, and mine seems to have some wheel problems because it does not move smoothly. Being so heavy, I can't exactly check that closer on my own. I do not care for the adapter it uses to hook up to the sink either. Because it's so small, I can't leave it in put for daily use. The faucet adapter I had for my other dishwasher fit this one perfectly, and I bought it here on Amazon back in RP51505 Cache Aerator Adaptor to Standard 55/64-Inch - 27 Male ThreadOverall, I'm absolutely pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9241SS Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, 18-Inch, Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

     When we received this dishwasher, my girlfriend and I were excited to not wash the dishes by hand anymore. However, our excitement quickly declined upon unboxing the dishwasher. Immediately, we noticed that there were little dents on the bottom left corner of the front door of the dishwasher. This wasn't a large deal breaker for us, since it was only aesthetic and it would be a pain in the butt to send it back for such a minor problem (I doubt I could have done so anyways). I knew I could obtain the dents out beautiful easily myself by removing the front panel. The true problem came about on our first use of the dishwasher. Upon our FIRST USE the dishwasher started to leak excessively on the kitchen floor. Since we just spent $500 on this dishwasher and it was leaking on the very first use, we decided it was a poor sign and opted to test and keep a refund. When I contacted the seller (stores123), they told me that they would contact the manufacturer for me and allow me know when they got a response. Two days later I got a response from the seller with a quote from the manufacturer saying, “According to the picture, the drain hose higher than the machine,that's the reason to cause water leaking”. This is a direct quote from the email I received. This response contradicts the design of this dishwasher. It is a portable dishwasher on wheels that is meant to be on the ground. The directions say to attach the hoses to the sink faucet, which I don't know about you, but my faucet is above my kitchen floor. If this was the case, every dishwasher would leak upon using it. This response suggests that this dishwasher uses gravity to drain the water. So, if you wish this dishwasher to work correctly and not leak, pick the 130lb appliance and put it on your countertop. Issue solved. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. I am still trying to obtain a refund. I’m hopeful that Amazon will be able to support me out in the form of their A to Z Guarantee. If you read this and still decide you wish to give it a shot, I strongly suggest buying directly through Amazon if available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9241SS Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, 18-Inch, Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    My husband and I bought this dishwasher for our apartment. It is simple to hook up and fits male or female faucets, fits an entire set of dishes, cleans very well, and looks sharp. I like that the cord and hose are retractable and fit inside the back of the dishwasher when not in use. It comes with measuring cups for detergent, but we used the all-in-one packs with the all-in-one setting. It worked very well!It had a small problem with removing peanut butter (because I was sort of not good about rinsing) and it didn't dry the greatest, but even still I would recommend this to anyone! We just opened it up after running it and allow things airdry overnight before putting dishes away. It's a amazing dishwasher!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9241SS Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, 18-Inch, Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Dishwasher arrived within the time specified. The box that it was packaged in was damaged on arrival. It was very well packaged so there was no hurt to the machine itself. We have owned several portable and built in dishwashers over the years. We did not wish to lose any cabinet storage zone to install another built in. There is only two of us so we thought that we would test a smaller 18" portable machine. We picked this brand and model since it seems to have the highest ratings of any of this size that is far it seems to be a amazing choice. It is the quietest dishwasher that I have ever been around. It has ample zone for our everyday use. We always run it with hot water. With our water heater set at just over 125 degrees it does an perfect job using the shortest standard cycle with the regular powdered detergent. Finish detergent is what we use since that is the only brand available in our area. It is simple to operate and it comes with a decent instruction manual.We have been using this machine a small over two weeks now. The first few times that we ran it there was quite a bit of a foul odor from it. That is normal with the break-in of any fresh appliance. I would suggest turning on your kitchen vent fan the first few times that you run it. At first the caster wheels were very stiff making it harder to push across the floor. After about one week of pushing it about ten feet to the sink and back once a day. It loosened up and is now much easier to push. I am glad that we bought it.Update about 2 years later. It still works well for us with no issues at all. So far, this dishwasher is one of the few things that we are glad that we bought after this much time has passed. It gets used about every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9241SS Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, 18-Inch, Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I've had this for almost a yr now and I love this thing! My dishes come out clean everytime! On occasion there might be a dirty-ish dish, but that's always been due to either be clearly over-laoding it, or having it wash a dish that really should have been soaked 's super simple to clean, set up, and move around. Yes, the dishes aren't dry. Woopty-doo... just begin the door and give it 20 minutes..the dishes are too hot to place away right away anyway. Speaking of hot, I love that I don't have to use hot water but that it takes cold water. It does take about 2 hrs per cycle, on "mormal," but that really evens out since the amount of dishes I obtain in there would take me about 40 minutes to wash anyway-plus I'd have to still stack my dishes on one side of my little sink counter, then wash them, then test to re-stack them on the other side to dry...I never had counter zone before this thing and it took the same time before I could place them away as this thing, only now I simply rinse well, shop in dishwasher, and every third day or so, my 4 yr old gets to begin it! He is very protective that that's HIS job haAnyway, it's expensive...it is. But every now and then you search value in a cost. And I'll tell you, from private experience and 2 yrs of researching different brands and models, that there IS value in the cost of this poor boy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9241SS Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, 18-Inch, Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Very satisfied with this small machine. While I was initially shocked at the cost of a portable, apartment sized dishwasher, I am satisfied I created the first impression was the packaging. The largest challenge is this item showing up free of damage. There is a concrete block on the bottom for balancing that makes this item extremely heavy. This could create for a very upset UPS driver that is less than cautious about slamming your purchase around. The item came packaged perfectly. There is an outer plain/nondescript box that has Styrofoam all around, then an inner box which is also well padded and protected that has "dishwasher" printed. Unpacking was super easy. I did use a dolly and a neighbors support to obtain it up the 3 steps into my apartment, but once inside it rolled around easily on its wheels. Connecting it was a snap! I simply screwed on the faucet adapter to my male threaded faucet. The hose was simple to connect and I ran my first load of dishes quickly. I had to run the "all in one" cycle because I purchased all in one detergent tabs. That cycle is beautiful long...close to 2 hours. The cycle length caught me off guard, but I'm satisfied to ease my workload and obtain support with dishes. There are shorter 60-90 min cycles-you just have to use the detergent type that goes into the chamber. The dishes came out sparkling! I had zero issues or leaks. I am very very satisfied with my purchase and would buy again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9241SS Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, 18-Inch, Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Modernize Feb.5, 2016: We have been using this unit virtually once per day since purchasing. Work as well now as it did from day one.I have used this appliance extensively for 6 months now. I don't often have the confidence to rate any modern product regarding current standards. This unit, however, has performed flawlessly. It's solid, quiet, mobile and very efficient. As to other comments regarding the long wash times, obtain used to it. Energy star standards are so stringent; appliances are expected to perform their tasks to satisfy both the consumer and our ever growing huge brother. This means less energy consumption at the expense of time/convenience/quality of merchandise. This holds real for clothes washers, dryers, AC's etc. Imagine BB implemented a mandate that an individual shall only be allowed to use 1 gallon of water to bathe. It's probably going to take you just a bit longer to achieve desired results, eh? Set it and forget it. It works fine. This unit will accommodate little pots and pans at the expense of regular dishes. If you are looking to clean up after a 6 coarse food for 8, consider a built in unit or a maid service. Upon completion of cycle, begin the access door and let door to remain begin as it rests on a partially pulled out upper rack. This unit heats the final rinse water to 160 degrees to heat up dishes. Rinse water is pumped out during the latest few mins of operation. Residual heat will then dry dishes. The heating element does not directly dry the dishes as was the case pre energy star.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPT SD-9241SS Energy Star Portable Dishwasher, 18-Inch, Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    We thought this was a amazing product. Upon receipt we could not begin the door. There was a dent in the lower left that prevented the door from opening. The gap in the door from the right side to the left side was quite noticeable and we are certain it would have leaked even if we scouts have opened the door. We also found it odd that when unpacking water came out of the supply /drain hose. It created us think this was a refurbished unit. Why else would water come out the hose, There was also water, not a lot , in the dishwasher itself. Why was there water in the unit? Amazon was great, as always, and accepted the return and we intend on repurchasing. We always test to give honest and realistic reviews. If everything works well upon receipt we will re rate the appliance but for now we have no choice but to rate this product low.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2418US 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Difficult to load. Needs more zone between some of racks both top and bottom. Machine works great. Cleans wonderfully, and is quiet as a mouse. Amazing product for even more than I paid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2418US 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2418US 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    My favorite thing is the amount of options it gives you in comparison to our old dishwasher: Massive wash, Normal, 1 hour, Energy saver, and rinse also lets you choose temperatures: Sanitize (155 degrees F), or High temp (140 degrees F).The owners manual goes into more detail about the above options, which I will attach via photo.Another thing I love about our dishwasher is the door. It uses massive duty metal springs, so when opened it won't fall down easily. Our old dishwasher had these cheap plastic springs that broke and resulted in the door just flopping down with nothing to stop it (over time the door bent, resulting in leaking water). I'm satisfied to see this fresh washer chose massive duty metal springs instead of plastic ones.With that said, I'd like to comment on a previous review who stated this is noisy. I actually search it to be quieter than my latest dishwasher, which also happened to be a Fridgeidaire. Either method it isn't a huge deal to me because we always run our dishwasher right before we go to bed. Therefore any noise created doesn't really bother us. I suppose if you prefer to run it during the daytime though, then perhaps there are quieter models out there.Overall. I love our dishwasher! It works very well and comes with so a lot of options to choose from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2418US 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 5 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Positive- cleans dishes very well- 4 stars. Negative- really and surprisingly noisy- no stars. Honestly I have not had a dishwasher this noisy since the mid 1990’s when the quiet European models swept up the market. By the end of the 90’s American makers had figured out how to compete and everyone seemed to create a beautiful quiet model. So where did this throwback come from?? Really can’t talk in the kitchen when on, very intrusive in adjacent living room. If cost and clean dishes your only priorities, this is for you. If you wish conversation or contemplation when washer running, huge mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2413US 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 3 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I am satisfied with mine. For the price, it cleans things very well and does not leave water marks. Of course, the dryer setting does not fully dry the dishes, but I have never had a dishwasher that did. Amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2413US 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 3 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    The dishwasher was complicated to install and I had to spend $500 to have it professionally installed. It took several hours. Once working, it's great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFCD2413US 24 Inch Built In Full Console Dishwasher with 3 Wash Cycles, 14 Place Settings, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Do not buy. The locking mechanism broke the 2nd week. Fridgidaire “guaranteed” to fix it, the the company they subcontract to has now changed my appointment or not shown up 3 times. Fridgidaire just defers to their company, so we still have a broken fresh dishwasher!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    We had a circa 1978 stove top, with pilot lights etc. Got this one after the old one scared the heck out of my wife with a small bit of over flame and a “kaboom” that knocked out the pilot light. Can’t have that. Ordered this one that day. We had been eyeing this stove for quite a while and this was the reason.1. We live in Alaska, shipping up here can be “interesting” at times. The shipping by this company did charge us 27.00 more than it should have been on Prime. I’m not going to complain on it. Just be aware. It was worth it. Arrived 10 days later. Ordered July 28th, delivered 8th of August. Box was a bit beat up. NO hurt at all to the stove inside. Its really quite well protected in shipping.2. We are on propane for our stove top. We have an outside the house tank that has been 23 gallons a year for the latest 5 years or so. Right on the button every fill up. Conversion is really easy! The conversion to LP (Liquid Propane)/Propane took maybe 10 mins once going through the instructions (a few times). The burners have two bolts into each one. Using a very little socket for them don’t remember the size well (7 mm?). The conversion gas nipples have a little flange and stick in the socket on purpose. Created it really simple to do. I was concerned at first about the gas nipple dropping down in to the sealed stove and then trying to obtain that out. Just create sure the nipple is snuggly into the socket. The nipples coming out from the stove have the same brass flange that holds them inside the socket on removal.3. This thing puts out the HEAT. I created a huge soup cook up, be aware that the center burner, with the 18,000 BTU wasn’t kidding. On simmer when turned down it was more akin to a mid-high boil. On high, it had a huge pot with probably 5 quarts of water in it (roughly) boiling in 4 minutes. The simmer burner (for that same soup) did a really amazing job on this and have the soup heated back up again4. Installation was cake for me, it fit exactly into the preexisting hole in the kitchen island. Nice and snug, gentle push on all 4 corners and that was that. Gas attachment was a trip to the hardware shop and the kit, and I did have to drill a hole in the island to run power to the stove. Old stove had pilot lights. This does NOT.5. Look and feel are really nice. The burner grates have not discolored or marred at all from 2 parties and quite a bit of cooking on the stove at the same time. Nor scratched etc. Bacon grease/frying oil has cleaned off very easy. Simple to message it required the cleaning as well. Salt/pepper are more noticeable on this stove than the old one.6. Pictures are stove just after installation. Our old stove, Stove with that pot of water mentioned above, stove with all 5 burners going at about 1O PM, so small grainy. Not sure that they will be in that order in the review pictures.We really like this stove top!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    We love it. Goog massive knobs, created of metal not plastic like others. I had to trim my granite counter by 1/4 inch but the rest of the install was easy. Comes with the regulator.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This thing is legit, super nice and high quality. Simple install. I had to buy a 3/8" elbo and a 6 inch extension to obtain the regulator towards the back of the unit a small farther since I had drawers that would hit it if it stuck straight down like it would have if I had not bought the parts to move it. Other then that all that was required was with the unit including propane conversion kit which worked perfect. All and all it took me about an hour to install it. Works as expected and looks better then expected. Buy this unit and be happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Sleek and modern looking. The burners are fairly simple to clean. However, liquid got in under the knobs and was a nightmare to clean!!! For that reason I give it 4 stars. I also want there were more huge time we had a constant clicking from the spark on the burners, but after watching a youtube video, I was able to fix it so hopefully it will not be a recurrent issue.Overall, for the price, a amazing stove top and we're pleased. We cook a lot and wanted gas. My husband switched out our electric stove, and this one has been a large improvement!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    The heat leaves black spots on the surface that are impossible to obtain out otherwise works well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Very functional burners with amazing flame and control knobs are awesome. You don't loose zone on the stove for vessels when you take a front burner stove. No matter which shop we went to, it was not available or back ordered, but amazon delivered with no fuss at 899$ price tag.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I love the cooktop! Simple to install and works as advertised! Unfortunately, it arrived missing the rear right cover for the smallest burner. I will change my review to 5 Stars if the seller can remedy this problem by shipping me the missing part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    We purchased this cooktop when our 30 year year old model had reached it’s end. The Frigidaire is very well made, everything is metal or cast iron. The burners have every size one would need. The flames are the excellent size for whatever you need to heat or cook. The flames are easily controlled and the simmer option works perfectly for each burner. Very,very simple to clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    The gas cooktop is one of the highest rated models on the market. This seller on Amazon had the best price. Installation of the actual product was simple when replacing an older gas cook top. The 18000 BTU center burner makes this totally worth the make batter from the related Fridgidaire product that is about $150 less. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS IF YOU LIKE COOKING!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    After going to the huge box stores and seeing this cooktop for over $100 more "on sale" and being told it was from 1 week to 21 days out on backorder, I decided to purchase here. Got it 3 days and saved huge bucks. It's attractive and is a large make batter from a 15 year old Whirlpool builder unit. Sleek, stylish and works awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile Dishwasher 18" Stainless Steel Fully Integrated ADA Compliant Dishwasher PDW1860KSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Required to replace previous dishwasher, went with same model as it worked well for years. This updated model has a lot of loud beeps at the end of the cycle which annoys my spouse. It runs well, dishes are clean, functions as expected. One huge nuisance is the "clean" light indicator. If you begin it to grab your favorite mug out, you better be prepared to unload the entire dishwasher as the "clean" light will go off once you close the door panel. Its not immediate so you think you are okay but within 5 mins it turns off. As far as I can tell, there is no method to bypass this. The latest model I physically pressed a button to clear the clean indicator so this option was what we unexpected. Is it a huge deal? No, but it does create it where we have rewashed clean dishes or dirty have been mixed in with the clean. Not exactly what you wish to do. Maybe other people don't just reach in for a clean spatula or their favorite travel mug when you have an early morning and limited time. But in my house, it is common practice to unload when convenient. We did explore that if you don't fully close the door, the indicator light will stay on. But leaving a door begin doesn't create sense for a lot of reasons and unconsciously, people tend to close it fully because that's normal. Want there was various option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile Dishwasher 18" Stainless Steel Fully Integrated ADA Compliant Dishwasher PDW1860KSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Dishwasher is amazing and quiet enough for people in the office to think. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile Dishwasher 18" Stainless Steel Fully Integrated ADA Compliant Dishwasher PDW1860KSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Nice DW

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile Dishwasher 18" Stainless Steel Fully Integrated ADA Compliant Dishwasher PDW1860KSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I regret buying this e main issue is that is has four beeps which go off when the cycle has done, at about 4 or 5 min intervals. YOU CANNOT TURN THESE OFF!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile Dishwasher 18" Stainless Steel Fully Integrated ADA Compliant Dishwasher PDW1860KSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Dishwasher is one of GE best dishwashers, love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    This is such a unbelievable machine. I was replacing a Frigidaire that cleaned very well, but it had outdated styling, noisy, plastic interior and no upper spray arm.. The old Frigidaire had no casing and only a thin sheet of plastic enclosed fiberglass for insulation. It was actually a huge pain to take out. Contrast to this fresh Bosch. The Bosch had an begin top with insulation but all the sides were fully enclosed. If you place a top on it, it could stand alone and look beautiful. Most fresh appliances create you buy the electrical plug. The Bosch not only came with the electric plug, but it came with a junction box so that if you wanted to hardwire it, you'd just begin the junction box and remove the short 110V plug and wire into the junction box. There were two very nicely housed hoses. One inlet and one outlet.. These were a breeze to connect. The Bosch came with an adaptor for various water connections. The only thing that was mildly difficult was the three piece kick panel. there is a rubber apron that hangs and goes between the kick plates. As I was installing this myself, the apron was hard to keep out of the method and also keep the screw driver and screw.. If you have someone to keep the apron, you're in amazing shape. (Tape doesn't stick by the way). You need to program your initial salt and rinse aid dispensing levels. The instructions are a little user unfriendly here.. They say Press the A button, and the C button at the same time, then press the B button. You need to refer to a pictogram to see that the A button is the NORMAL wash button, etc. But, after that's done, it's set. It comes with a little stick to dip in your tap water to tell you the hardness so you know your initial settings. Once I turned it on, I truly thought something was wrong. I couldn't hear anything. The first thing it does is turn on the drain, to pump out any remaining water. Completely silent. Then the water will begin to fill. I only knew this was event because I had the cabinet door begin and saw the water hose jiggle little bit. After a short while, I finally could hear water swooshing around, but you really had to be there with your ear at the machine. You could watch TV sitting a foot away and not be disturbed. It's that quiet. So, the huge try first load of dishes.. They came out awesome. Even better than the previous machine that I thought worked well. Load time took a bit more than two hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    When our family consisted of four people, we had a 24" dishwasher. That seemed more of a burden than a amazing tool. It took forever to fill up and I found myself constantly needing some spatula or serving implement that was sitting in the huge dishwasher waiting to be cleaned. Now there are just two of us and we recently moved into a house that didn't have a dishwasher---but did have an 18" cabinet right next to the sink, with a wall cabinet over it, and a cabinet with a drawer on the other side of it: a PERFECT zone and situation for the Bosch 18" dishwasher! Any dishwasher should be:(1) adjacent to the sink(2) have a wall cabinet above it for the dishes(3) have a drawer for the tableware right beside it.If you follow those three suggestions, loading AND unloading the dishwasher will be simple and efficient.While I did not purchase this Bosch SPX68U55UC model through Amazon, I have been so entirely happy with the machine I thought it would be a amazing deed to review it ze matters. Contrary to arguments about size that have nothing to do with dishwashers... size really does matter when it comes to a machine that will take on the chore of washing dishes. And let's face it washing dishes by hand is just as much a chore as washing clothes by hand ----and I've done both!!! (Unfortunately in the latter instance--at a time when there were diapers to launder.) If I may be so bold: unless you have a VERY huge family or feed an troops at every meal, a 24" dishwasher is simply TOO BIG. An 18" dishwasher holds all the pots, tableware, meal preparation pieces and a whole lot of dishes too. You can still throw a really huge party and invite all your friends... and an 18" dishwasher will clean up the entire mess in one load! For the life of me, I do not understand why 18" model dishwashers aren't the "normal" size, and the 24" models considered the oversize models that have to be specially ordered!Having just place in a two year stint of washing dishes by hand with just a small bit of dish washing liquid, I was more than a small reluctant to go for the Bosch dishwasher which not only called for the expected dishwasher detergent, but also called for a unique rinse agent, and even some unique salt. Being quite frugal, I was concerned that the supplies would be very expensive. I'm the sort of person who does not mind spending a lot of cash up front for a clearly superior product, but I hate the thought of constantly getting nickel and dimed for pricey supplies. But it worked out far better than I could even dream. Here's how it works: there are unique dispensers for the rinse agent and for the dishwasher salt. You fill these up. THEN... there are buttons to press (the Owners Manual explains just which combination of buttons to press) that serve to program the AMOUNT of rinse agent and salt that will be used. You tell the machine how much of these to use! Of course, I told the machine to use the LEAST amount of rinse agent and the LEAST amount of salt. Now, guess what? All the dishes and glasses come out completely spotless and shining. (Emphasis on the SHINING!) I've been running this machine for months now and have yet to refill either the rinse agent or the salt dispensers. A unique light would come on to tell you if either of those required to be re-filled. I use Finish liquid rinse agent---not the cheapest stuff, but the machine is extremely frugal with it. I use Whirlpool dishwasher salt---because it is priced lower and yet is still the same consistency granules preferred by Bosch AND it does the job even when using so small of it. My water is extremely hard; I've never seen even one spot on any glass or dish! I use Finish POWDER dishwasher detergent... because it is the best... and because using powder is very economical in that you can judge HOW MUCH of it each load of dishes requires. Quite honestly, I have not yet figured out how LITTLE of it I can use and still obtain clean spotless dishes. I have yet to see anything come out of that machine that isn't totally unds amazing so far? Wait... it gets better. Bosch advertises this machine as quiet: 44 decibels. I could not believe how quiet the machine is. It is so quiet, that the Bosch engineers had to place in a small red LED light that shines on the floor----just to allow you know that the machine is on! Otherwise---you wouldn't have a clue. It doesn't create a sound---not in filling, running, or draining. OK.... if you place your ear right up versus it, you can create out that SOMETHING is going on inside. The old Maytag JetClean machine that we had a number of years ago was at least aptly named; it really did sound like a jet preparing for take-off when it was washing.... and then when draining, it sounded like a jet actually leaving the ground under full power. Wow, I sure don't miss that.... and I sure like this fresh Bosch. The Bosch has more various cycles than you can shake a stick at: Heavy, Automatic, Economy, Normal, Express, RInse, Half Load, Delicate, Additional Rinse, and for that unique germophobe in your household---it even has a Sanitize cycle which completely knocks the stuffing out of even the most determined is top of the line model comes with a shallow cutlery drawer at the top which holds each knife, fork and spoon separated. I also place spatulas,etc in it. I even place in my chef's knives (how blasphemous) since they have stainless blades and Fibrox handles. They come out squeaky clean and with no hurt or dulling. The machine also comes with a "standard" cutlery basket for the bottom rack---but I took it out. I love the cutlery drawer. It was a small gift added to the top model, and was well worth the cost.I'm a fairly handy person, so I did much of the prep work getting ready for the machine. I had my plumber do most of the under-sink work, and then I did the final leveling and finish work around the machine---which really helps when you wish that custom tailored look. One huge reason I went for the Bosch machine is because I could download a complete parts listing for it... AND every single part in the machine is available on the internet from quite a few various parts suppliers at reasonable prices. In other words, you are NOT at the mercy of some dealer that has you all locked up when and if you need a repair. Before I buy ANY piece of equipment, I create sure that the company is not secretive about their parts and that the parts are easily with any dishwasher, you have to learn where YOUR dishes fit best. In the beginning, sit down with the four or five various size plates you have, and see where each size goes. On this top model, the middle drawer can be adjusted UP or DOWN. I found it best to adjust the height of that drawer so that the biggest dinner plate would JUST fit below it. For me, that works out fine... the huge blender jars, meal processor containers, cookie pans, and all other sorts of flotsam and jetsam fits right in without any further rack adjustments. There is not even a single thing that I own that does not fit into this 18" Bosch dishwasher and then come out sparkling. Well, OK... I haven't tried driving the Honda in there.... yet. The ramps are still on the drawing board.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    My house is little and does not have any zone for a full size dish washer. This Bosch 18" is quite remarkable. It was simple to install. It actually holds a lot of dishes and there is an extra third rack for utensils.I do think there are too a lot of buttons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Simple to install. Very, very quiet! Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Dishwasher works fine and looks beautiful. HOWEVER, the machine is less than 6 months old. There are 14 selection buttons but all of the lettering has disappeared under every one and now can't even figure how to turn on the cycle I want. I have requested repair and they are sending out someone to replace the entire "panel". It seems like a design flaw and am worried that it will occur again. Has anyone experienced this? I never heard of such a thing and is not due to anything I have done. They just washed away slowly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I recently bought a house that required all fresh kitchen appliances. I picked this dishwasher and it is incredible. I never thought I would be excited by a dishwashers performance but wow. It needed salt for the built in water softener which was strange to me, I had never seen such a thing. After running my dishes through this I was amazed, I forgot my dishes could look so good. Even old travel coffee mugs that I use everyday and have 2+ year old coffee stains came out looking great, I didn't think it was possible for those set in coffee stains to come out. The dishwasher is quiet and the cycle time is reasonable too. At the end if the day, if you are in the shop for a fresh dishwasher and don't mind spending the additional money, go Bosch! The difference in quality is well worth the price in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    I didn't wish to give up the additional cabinet space. Since I'm single, I don't need to place a dozen cups, bowls and dishes in it every night. I heard the concerns of mates and sales people who warned me that I will pay more for a 18 vs. 24" and that it is not practical to have little dishwasher. Well, I run it just about every two times I create dinner. Can't imagine how long I'd wait to fill it if I had a 24" unit. (I have a mate in a little condo who says his 24" unit is a amazing storage cabinet...LOL!) WHAT I LIKE: It's compact and quiet. Cleans really well. It is well-built. (Looks nice too.) Has plenty of well thought out tray features inside. WHAT I DON'T LIKE: Some of the dishes I have don't fit in that well. I think that the bottom rack would have been much better if it had straight "pegs" instead of slanted ones. Overall, I'm very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Just chiming in with a fast review. Got this as a scratch/dent at a local home improvement store. Wife and I hooked it up ourselves. Runs super quiet. I mean you could install this in a library quiet. Large difference from my mother's old machine that would clear the kitchen with its train station-like clamor. The loudest it got was about the same as a rotating portable fan about 4 feet away.Did an perfect job of drying dishes when using the Jetdry (all dishwasher makers recommend using drying agents) and all the dishes were spotless. Obviously, we're in the "honeymoon" period with the dishwasher, but hopefully we'll continue to be happy with it. If our opinion changes, I will definitely modernize this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Bought this more expensive dishwasher thinking it would work — after having our builder install it in our back house and then having two local handy man test and fix, going through all the problem shooting we then called Bosch and they are going to charge $200 to come and test and fix it.Absolute garbage!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPX68U55UC 18" 800 Series Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings Fully Integrated Control Panel 44 dBA Quiet Operation Stainless Steel Euro Tub and AquaStop Plus Protection: Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Bought this for an office. Who needs a "delay" wash. Too a lot of things to consider and set-up. The machine cannot be restart to run, a lot of people in the office have tried. Much frustration. Not user-friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPE68U55UC 18" 800 Series Energy Star Rated Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings 6 Wash Cycles and 5 Options Water Softener Stainless Steel EuroTub and AquaStop Plus Leak Protection in Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Unbelievable dishwasher. Dozens of room compared to other little dishwashers and very quiet.!! Contains rinse compartment and salt for hard water. Dishes are spotless!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPE68U55UC 18" 800 Series Energy Star Rated Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings 6 Wash Cycles and 5 Options Water Softener Stainless Steel EuroTub and AquaStop Plus Leak Protection in Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPE68U55UC 18" 800 Series Energy Star Rated Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings 6 Wash Cycles and 5 Options Water Softener Stainless Steel EuroTub and AquaStop Plus Leak Protection in Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Love this dishwasher! We were able to obtain it locally for a better price, but it’s worth every cent! We replaced a GE dishwasher and can’t believe the difference! Our old dishwasher barely fit our dishes and there are just two of us. Dishes never came out clean and the NOISE! Now, with the Bosch, dishes are sparkling and all is quiet. The third rack is genius. Can’t say a poor word about this. We just love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPE68U55UC 18" 800 Series Energy Star Rated Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings 6 Wash Cycles and 5 Options Water Softener Stainless Steel EuroTub and AquaStop Plus Leak Protection in Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    This dishwasher has incomplete instructions. Did not fit top to bottom, nice gap on the bottom. The kicker is it has no dry cycle, so wet dishes after wash, wet machine that relies on wet walls of the interior to draw the water magically away from the dishes wet wet wet mold mold mold amazing engineering Bosch jetdry does not replace heated dry! Typical German design, the operator is to stupid to know that it is poor engineering! It also hooks up to your hot water not cold clean cold water but nasty hot water to obtain a low energy use rating. The kick plate is to short too, I love looking lovingly at the feet of the non drying dishwahing machine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPE68U55UC 18" 800 Series Energy Star Rated Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings 6 Wash Cycles and 5 Options Water Softener Stainless Steel EuroTub and AquaStop Plus Leak Protection in Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    We've had this dishwasher for two years now. We have had zero problems with it, and it's beautiful remarkable. It's extremely quiet. You do not hear it running unless you're literally standing next to it. It seems to use steam and heat really well to loosen food. I've never owned a really amazing dishwasher before, and have been pleasantly surprised to search that I can place really dirty dishes straight in without intensive rinsing or scrubbing. We have a little home with two people, so the 18" size was an amazing method to save some zone in our kitchen. My wife and I run it once a day, and it keeps up with our dish demand perfectly. I'd expect that it would be enough for a family of four if you ran it twice a day. All in all, it's very well made, and we couldn't be happier.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bosch SPE68U55UC 18" 800 Series Energy Star Rated Dishwasher with 10 Place Settings 6 Wash Cycles and 5 Options Water Softener Stainless Steel EuroTub and AquaStop Plus Leak Protection in Stainless review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    I would have given this product more stars, but we have had it a small over one year and it already needs a repair. We have used it fewer than 20 times in that year and the other day the electronics broke; the panel is dead. Fortunately, we have an electrical engineer in the family, but he couldn’t fix it. Now I’ll have to call a repair person for something that was barely used. We were very careful with it so it’s disappointing to need a repair after such small use. I had no complaints when it was working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FBD2400KS Stainless Built-In Dishwasher,24-Inches review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:36

    Waist of money, do not even think of purchasing this machine. Dishes will not be clean if you don't use the high temp wash cycle. The heating system sucks. All dishes are still dripping wet. Never have I ever been so disappointed.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter