frigidaire ffec3025ub 30 inch electric smoothtop style cooktop with 4 elements in black Reviews & Opinions


Submit frigidaire ffec3025ub 30 inch electric smoothtop style cooktop with 4 elements in black review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGIF3036TD Gallery Series 30 Inch Freestanding Electric Range with 4 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.4 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    This range was perfect. A amazing price for the induction top and it sped up my cooking time so much. I hope I never have to go back to radiant again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGIF3036TD Gallery Series 30 Inch Freestanding Electric Range with 4 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.4 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    This range heat up items really quick and the top is simple to clean

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGIF3036TD Gallery Series 30 Inch Freestanding Electric Range with 4 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.4 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Black Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    We were inpressed with how quickly the induction range brings water to a boil. There are a few things you need to be aware of if you plan to buy this stove.1) The range has 4 "burners", 3 of them work as you would expect. The biggest burner is very sensitive about the pots and pans that will work with it. Some huge pots that will work with the other 3 burners (and are 100% induction compatible) will not work on the huge burner. We had a service man come out to look at it and he couldn't explain why this was the case even after he spoke directly with the factory. The respond from Frigidaire was that even if he replaced the range top the results would be the same. Unfortunately the huge burner is the front-right burner, which with our kitchen setup is the most used burner.2) All four burners say "Auto Sizing" and have rings showing various pan sizes that work with that burner. The repairman and the factory representative said that "Auto Sizing" doesn't mean "Auto Sizing" - the range does not sense the size of the pot/pan being used, it just senses that it is induction-compatible. So, what does "Auto Sizing" mean? The repairman couldn't explain it.3) Are you used to having an aluminum drip pan in your oven to catch drips? The instructions tell you not to place anything in the bottom of the oven, so anytime you obtain drips you have to a) live with it, or b) clean your oven.If you don't mind getting by on 3 burners then you might be very satisfied with this stove, if you need a huge burner or all 4 burners from time to time then I would look to another brand.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on frigidaire ffec3025ub 30 inch electric smoothtop style cooktop with 4 elements in black or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch frigidaire ffec3025ub 30 inch electric smoothtop style cooktop with 4 elements in black video reviews and related movies:

    See INSTALLING ELECTRIC COOKTOP. DIY Range or Stove Top Installation Instructions. on youtube.

     related image

    See Electric Cooktop - Top 5 Best Models of 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGEC3068UB Gallery Series 30 Inch Electric Smoothtop Style Cooktop with 5 Elements in Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Gotta love the middle burner that boils water in half the time!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Personally, I'm not a large fan of the glass cooktop. Nonetheless, as renters, we inherited a damaged cooktop that had a broken glass top. For safety and aesthetic reasons, we decided to go ahead and replace is unit was just what we needed. It fit the dimensions of the outgoing cook top just right. It was simple to install and the process was complete in under one hour by my husband who is not a professional at such things.Each of the heating elements seem to come to temperature fairly quickly. Additionally, each has its own function beyond straight cooking. These contain settings for power boil, hold warm, and melt. Being the holiday cooking season, I'm looking forward to trying them all. It also came with a scraper, cooktop cleaner, and a scrubbing pad which were unexpected but nice additions. We ordered this unit one day and it was delivered the next. So far, we've been very happy with the whole process. Thank you from two satisfied consumers! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I wanted one of these (sleek flat stoves) forever. I thought it would be the solution to all my issues as far as keeping my stove clean. But boy was I wrong!This thing gets meal "seasoned" onto it like it's nobody's business. It does it in seconds, before it has time to cool so you can wipe it off. It does it with anything and everything. Like, If you are boiling potatoes, god forbid they should boil over (which seems to be a ritual practice for my family), the water will instantly evaporate and what you are left with is caramelized on potatoes starch.If you obtain hot sugar on it or leave an empty pot heating, it is possible to warp the glass. I use cast iron which I used to season right on the stove - can't do that anymore. I am actually afraid to use cast iron at all, since I could potentially drop it and crack the is impossible le to regulate temperatures since the burner stays blistering hot once it is hot because, well, it is glass and that does not cool as rapidly as metal. So if you bring something to a boil and then wish to lower it to a simmer, it will continue to boil for longer than you'd meone in a comment had said that this is not for someone who cooks a lot and my first thought was "psh, they just don't know what they're doing!" But now I know what they meant. If you wish to run your kitchen like a restaurant chef, then this is not for you. If you are a quick cook, this is probably not for you. This is for patient people who take a lot of care not to spill or shake their pans on the stove.But now I'm stuck with this, so I will deal.I still love the flat surface, though. I want there was a method to incorporate that and the sturdiness of an electric or gas stove. That would be l that said, this works just as amazing as other glass cooktop and it looks beautiful when it is kept clean (may the force be with you). I also love that it is not digital but has knobs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Replaced previous GE smoothtop cooking surface after 23 years of trouble-free service. (It blew its' circuits and would have cost more to fix than to replace.) I ordered this one and it arrived two days later. Although I was nervous about it, I managed to install it myself successfully. It looks amazing and it works fine. If I had never had the previous one, I would think the fresh one is perfect. BUT, having had the earlier one, I have two minor complaints. First, the fresh one definitely takes longer to heat up than the older one. Whether it is cooking an omelet at medium heat or trying to boil a huge pot of water, it seems to take longer. (I have no documented measurements, only my subjective feelings.) My second minor complaint is that trying to hold this shiny black surface looking clean is difficult. The previous one was a speckled grey color and that masks a lot a surface splatter and streaks. This one shows every drop of oil, water, etc., so it need to be cleaned much more often. Nevertheless, this is a amazing price-performer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    When our cooktop died I was torn on buying another glass one because the one that came with our put was all scratched up, and these have a reputation for scratching. But so far, it hasn't scratched at all, and has been amazing to use. The power boil is great, and we've had no problems with it. It was simple to install, simple enough to clean, and I love that it has knobs instead of buttons - that was a 'must' for me since I didn't wish to push a button 10 times to obtain to the highest heat setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I was very satisfied to search this item at this price; it is over $200 more at Home Depot and Lowes. I was looking for a 36 inch cooktop that would enable me to use 3 huge pots at a time with room between each pot and this one fit the s:pricefairly simple to cleanIf damaged, simple to replace with GE's simple fit system (not sure if that's what it's called but essentially it means that if it needs replacement you can easily remove it and pop in another of GE's cooktops in the same size without having counter issues.3 huge burners, unlike other brands that only have 2Power boil, melt and hold warm features, along with 2 burners that you can use either the inner smaller burner or outer ring larger onechild lockcons:Plastic knobs look cheapgets dirty easily (but that's most glass cooktops)Pro and con:knob placement - simple to know which burner you are using (I search the side and rear placed knobs somewhat confusing at times), however, gets dirty easily from drips and spills

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Amazing cooktop. Performs as it should. Exceeded our expectations on speed of delivery and ease of installation. The heat on these smooth cooktops is kind of hard to control, and it shows fingerprints and any drop of anything that gets on it. But it is fairly simple to clean, which is good, because it needs cleaning frequently. Amazing value for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I have an older home with a cutout in my counter for a 30 inch range cooktop. Perhaps the cutouts were larger then, but this unit did not fit. The actual dimensions of the glass top are slightly less than listed here. For example it's not quite 21 inches deep, more like 20.75, and it is not 30 inches it's 29.75. this is enough where it left an eye sore when I attempted to install it. There is a trim kit available but it was going to be more than 2 weeks to keep it and it was an extra 80 something dollars plus shipping which created the decision to return it final for me. It is a amazing price for the unit, and it was aesthetically appealing arriving fast with a no hassle return. Another consideration is the 8 inch burner size. As stated in the manual, it is not recommended to use a pan that overhangs the element surface by more than 1/2inch. I have a lot of pots and pans that exceed this and you should consider this before your purchase. I never actually hooked electricity to this unit and cannot speak to its performance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    It's amazing and a amazing buy. Inherited an expensive name plate stove-top that didn't work right anymore. Factory rep quoted $ 900 to repair, or @2,000 to this for $400, looks the same, boils the same water and cooks the same stew. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This is a amazing value. I read the reviews about the white lines coming off but I have had no issue with it. Probably because I use the recommended cleaner (daily!) which doesn't scrape or hurt the stovetop. Only little problem is how cheap the knobs look. This can be fixed with purchasing fresh stainless steel or higher quality ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting, Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    If you only fry eggs or boil water, this is the stove for you.. if you actually cook, it's a disaster. The numbers on the dials are black-on-black which makes them very hard to read and even worse it seems to have only two levels of heat, very high and very low. It seems to burn everything I place on it because in order to obtain the heat going I have to turn it up to high. It takes two mins more to boil water than my old stove and my old stove is over 12 years old. If it weren't for the fact that my kitchen requires a stove this size, I would throw it in the garbage tomorrow. This is a fine example of what GE really stands for. Amazing Enough

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TB 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Black review []  2019-12-11 18:13

    I really like the “quick boil” feature. This range has definitely exceeded my expectations. I was a small worried about keeping the smooth too clean because I’ve heard this can be an issue, but the surface cleans up beautifully.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TB 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Black review []  2019-12-11 18:13

    I like everything about this stove. Cooks and bakes perfectly. The dozens of sizes of burners and fast boil features is fabulous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TB 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Black review []  2019-12-11 18:13

    bottom drawer is corner cutting gone too far. its not on rails with bearings, instead it slides on a plastic clip, which broke and had to be replaced. even when it's working "as designed" it gets stuck and doesnt push all the method in, it hangs out a small bit.another problem is somehow items obtain between the two glass panes on the oven door and there is no method to clean it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TB 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Black review []  2019-12-11 18:13

    I've only had it about a month, but so far, no complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TB 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Black review []  2019-12-11 18:13

    Amazing unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TB 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Black review []  2019-12-11 18:13

    I am giving it 3 stars because it did not come with a electric plug. I had to purchase separately once I did stove works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TB 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Black review []  2019-12-11 18:13

    Only used the oven part 3-4 times and oven quit working. Very disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TB 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Black review []  2019-12-11 18:13

    Came in amazing time and packaged well. It’s simple to clean and the temps in the oven are on point. My latest oven ran a small hotter than most recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TB 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Black review []  2019-12-11 18:13

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TB 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Black review []  2019-12-11 18:13

    The front display panel went dead after 53 weeks. (warranty is amazing for 1 year).Service folks are nice though, I just want they could prorate a bit...It's cheap, so I suppose 1 year is to be expected :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Cooktop, GASLAND Chef CH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Coil Electric Cooktops, 220V Electric Stove Top, 30 inch 4-Burner Ceramic Radiant Cooktop, Timer & Safety Lock, Sensor Touch Control review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I did everything I could to avoid buying this cooktop. Few reviews, off-brand make, clearly a fresh shop offering – I just didn't wish to be the guinea pig.We have an older home, with highly restricted installation space. I bought and returned huge box brand names that just wouldn't fit. The cooktop absolutely had to be 20.5 inches wide or less. Most of the fresh brand name models are 21.5". The specs on this top said 20.5" and that's close. It's 30 5/32" long and actually 20 7/16" wide. Just prefect for our stallation was simple. Beware that there is an error in the black and white instruction booklet that came with the unit. It says to connect the black and brown wire together (for certain installations) But there is no brown wire, period. There is a red wire. By process of elimination, I figured out that the red wire was in fact "brown" as referenced by the documentation.A couple of reviews indicated that the burners didn't obtain red, or were slow to heat. If the unit is improperly wired then this outcome will result. However, properly wired, the burners glow bright red, and do so in seconds, cranking out the e controls take about 2 mins to figure out. The teenagers complained about them for the first couple of days, but I haven't heard any whining since. Beware that the code "LO" doesn't mean low heat, as one would think, but LOCK. Press lightly on the lock button for 3 seconds and LO disappears restoring order to the universe. That's the only e glass top thickness appears the same as our previous Kenmore that lasted 25 years (before meeting a frozen block of mangoes at high speed). The unit feels decently solid, not thin or cheap as I feared. Would buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Cooktop, GASLAND Chef CH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Coil Electric Cooktops, 220V Electric Stove Top, 30 inch 4-Burner Ceramic Radiant Cooktop, Timer & Safety Lock, Sensor Touch Control review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    We had been limping along for the past two years with a dead main burner on our $1,600 Jenn-Air cooktop as we have been stalling for a kitchen renovation that will see a move to a much larger cooktop. Given the Gasland's extremely low price, I decided to take a possibility even before there were any other reviews. I am very glad I did. It looks unbelievable and works very well once you master the controls, and the surface is holding up much better than our Jenn-Air which marred badly almost immediately. Take some time to master the controls, including the burner-by-burner timer which is super cool!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Cooktop, GASLAND Chef CH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Coil Electric Cooktops, 220V Electric Stove Top, 30 inch 4-Burner Ceramic Radiant Cooktop, Timer & Safety Lock, Sensor Touch Control review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    For the price, this is worth 9 stars. I was able to install this myself with ease and it works great. The buttons can be a small sensitive while cooking but I love the flexibility of the various range sizes. I’m very happy with this cooktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Cooktop, GASLAND Chef CH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Coil Electric Cooktops, 220V Electric Stove Top, 30 inch 4-Burner Ceramic Radiant Cooktop, Timer & Safety Lock, Sensor Touch Control review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    We have received the Gasland Glass cooktop, after installed, which was very simple installation, we started to used right e cooktop is simple to learn the settings in order to cook, the Lock" selection/choice is a very perfect to prevent any incident with children and/or pets, also while cleaning the oks very fast, selection of heat simple to change, once you obtain familiar with the method to change your desired heat. One thing that is not amazing is the cleaning of the top. I have been tried three various solutions in the cleaning of the top. No matter which one I used the top of the cooktop is never shine, always fade.Other than that, the cooktop is been a amazing decision to purchased to replace the one I gards,AH

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Cooktop, GASLAND Chef CH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Coil Electric Cooktops, 220V Electric Stove Top, 30 inch 4-Burner Ceramic Radiant Cooktop, Timer & Safety Lock, Sensor Touch Control review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Cooktop works and looks amazing. You cannot beat the price. I was a small hesitant because I've never heard that brand but after shopping online and reading reviews beautiful much all your paying is for the brand name. The installation was a breeze because we had and old one and all I had to do is match up the 3 wires on the 220 plug and that was it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Cooktop, GASLAND Chef CH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Coil Electric Cooktops, 220V Electric Stove Top, 30 inch 4-Burner Ceramic Radiant Cooktop, Timer & Safety Lock, Sensor Touch Control review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I installed the cooktop myself to replace Jennair. Took about 10 minutes. Cutout requirements are less than most of the other cook tops but fits in nicely. Just connected two wires and a ground, and she was cooking. Touch controls are nice and simple to ice for this was half to third as compared to expensive option. I have been using it for a month, no regrets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Cooktop, GASLAND Chef CH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Coil Electric Cooktops, 220V Electric Stove Top, 30 inch 4-Burner Ceramic Radiant Cooktop, Timer & Safety Lock, Sensor Touch Control review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Amazing cooktop! So far so good! Elegant and sleek design. Just an FYI, they have updated all the wiring and literature so there is no more guesswork on the hookup as I saw in previous comments... I had it in and functioning in about 10 minutes. Also, if you chop a standard cooktop opening, this will fit. It’s cutout smaller than the average cutout, but there is enough material around it that it is fine. I advise a standard cutout just in case you need to replace it down the street and this particular model is unavail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Cooktop, GASLAND Chef CH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Coil Electric Cooktops, 220V Electric Stove Top, 30 inch 4-Burner Ceramic Radiant Cooktop, Timer & Safety Lock, Sensor Touch Control review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Haven’t had a fresh stove in over 25 years so it took a small while to learn how to use it. Still in learning process

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Cooktop, GASLAND Chef CH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Coil Electric Cooktops, 220V Electric Stove Top, 30 inch 4-Burner Ceramic Radiant Cooktop, Timer & Safety Lock, Sensor Touch Control review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Works amazing !! Simple to hook up heats up method faster than my old jenn air - I think the reason why ppl are leaving back reviews is they aren’t wiring it up to the full 220 power correctly- this is a amazing buy for the cash - my wife loves the look and the Performance

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Electric Cooktop, GASLAND Chef CH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Coil Electric Cooktops, 220V Electric Stove Top, 30 inch 4-Burner Ceramic Radiant Cooktop, Timer & Safety Lock, Sensor Touch Control review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I just installed this cooktop, it was very easy. The old cook top was hard wired, so I installed a 240Volt three prong plug. It took about 15 mins to complete the installation. I love that the controls were not knobs and are flat out of e way. The cooktop heated up instantly and the controls are amazing create sure you read the instructions. If anything happens later on I will be back to allow everyone know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This review is for the GE Profile Series 30” Downdraft Electric cooktop. I am replacing a Jenn Air downdraft cooktop with this so I cannot choose anything but another downdraft or otherwise completely remodel my kitchen. That limits you to about 4 choices, or less if you wish to hold the same size cutout in your countertop. I had thought that the Jenn Air models were from the same company as these and that their guarantee of drop in size compatibility would also mean this would fit. Unfortunately that was not true. It was 3/8” too wide front to back so I epoxied in some strips of steel to being the weight bearing part of the rest to the metal case on the far side otherwise it would have just been resting on the glass which created me nervous. And it was 3/8” too little side to side so off to the hardware shop to buy a diamond grinding disk for the angle grinder to create room for a few of the screws that stuck out too far to obtain it into that sized e cooktop I’m replacing needed only a 30 amp breaker and 10 gauge wiring. This stove requires a 40 amp breaker and a minimum of 8 gauge wiring. While you could connect it to the old circuit breaker and probably run 3 of the 4 elements before it tripped some day the breaker would fail to trip until your wiring had overheated somewhere and it would burn your house down and slay your family. (breakers DO fail, while installing this I went ahead and tested the other GFCI and arc fault breakers in the panel as I hadn’t done that in a while and one of them did not trip, so I had to replace that too. They are not fool proof, try them!) Not to mention that if you ever sold you house in that condition the home inspector would likely search that and they would insist that you had an electrician come in and fix it and they always charge more to fix your hacks than to do the work the right method in the firs place! So while the price of this stove top is very reasonable you have to also count the cost of having a fresh wire run to your stove and a fresh breaker in your panel if you can’t do that yourself. I spent a day under the house pulling the fresh wire which was rather unpleasant but I am qualified to do that. In our house I can turn the entirety of the power off to the electrical panel from the meter so it’s safe to work in there. If you’re thinking of doing this yourself and cannot completely turn off power to your breaker box (not just flip the main breaker at the top) then just don’t bother, call someone for stalling the downdraft was a true pain, as others have already noted. If I had designed a blower that would friend with no duct work I had ever seen in any house I’ve ever owned or worked in this would be it. A square output requiring an adaptor but mounted so low that there is not going to be room for an adaptor unless you specifically designed your kitchen with this stove top in mind. You or your installer will have to struggle with this but it’s dooable. Just don’t expect to have this connected on the first day without several trips to the hardware shop for you or your installer. They could have mounted the blower motor up another 6 inches before it would have hit the underside of the stove and created the plenum that much shorter, that would have created it much easier to obtain all the ductwork inside, but they didn’t and I have no idea why. Once you actually obtain it connected though the downdraft works better than our previous stove, not as 100% as a hood but I’m satisfied with that after spending an hour making custom tin pieces to create it connect with the e stove itself works great, it puts out a ton of heat, boiling water or just heating a pan as quick as the gas stoves I work with at other peoples houses. The actual using of the stove I’m completely happy the top I’m very unhappy with. They say that the glass will scratch if you drag pans on it, or do a long list of other things you’re not supposed to. They should shorten that to just “the glass will scratch” as it will. I had visible marks on mine after the very first day of using it and I was being very careful with it. Now I don’t even care anymore, just scratch so I don’t have to worry about it anymore. Getting it clean is very difficult too. Since it’s a very dark glossy surface it shows everything on it very clearly. When I clean this I wish to give it another whole polishing pass because you can’t obtain off the swirl marks any other method from whatever else you used to clean it. Even using the sample of items they sent with it it’s awful. Yes, I did a first cleaning with the proper items as the instructions say before heating it up for the first time and it’s still awful. Cleaning around the knobs is virtually impossible. You’ll be taking them off every single time, they are so close together that you can’t wipe between them when they are on and you can’t do it either once you’ve taken them off. That part of the stove will just always look to sum up ;) Stove cooks great, LOTS of heat. Difficult to install, difficult to clean and just accept that the glass will be scratched from literally day one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Stove functions great. Fan connection underneath is almost impossible to connect to an existing downdraft vent. If you hook up a rectangular to round adapter to the downdraft, you only have about 9" to the bottom of a standard cabinet. I tried to leave a review on the GE site, but they deleted it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I was forced by the set up of my previous cook top (Jen-air) to purchase this one. After a failed attempt to have it installed by a company chosen by Amazon (apparently no one in my zone would do it), my husband managed to install it himself (bravo sweetheart). Took a small getting used to because my old one was such crap and this one BANGS. So far, no mars to the finish, but I'm neurotic about cleaning it properly, regardless I know it's going to obtain scratched. 3 speed vent fan is really nice to have. I really like the 2 burners in 1 feature and the "melt" and "power boil" features. Haven't used the "bridge burners" feature yet, but I like the idea. Overall, I really like this cook top.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Perfect product. This was the same but a newer model replacement for our old cooktop which has been cracked by clumsy houseguests. That's the risk with any glass cooktop, but we really like the smooth and simple to clean surface. The styling perfectly matches the rest of our black and stainless steel appliances. The different sizes burners are just right for a wide dozens of food projects and the downdraft ventilation works surprisingly well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Did a lot of research. In general electric cooktops are hard to hold clean and can scratch, so you just have to accept that. This one has a glass top which seems to be easier to clean than the porcelain. Still looks amazing after 3 months. Pricy...no better deals around that I could find.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    It is difficult to clean but I use the recommended cleaner and buff with a microfiber cloth. Works Great!! Remember to use the cleaner before actually using it the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Had the older model NYH and don’t recommend white ceramic cooktop speak cases they staying so easily. The black ones are much easier to clean a more forgiving. Love the sleek design and definitely looks more modern

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I was so satisfied to search this item online. Apparently, the style has been discontinued and I wanted to replace my much-loved cooktop without having to change the downdraft.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    We updated our entire kitchen. I'm not a large cook. This was the excellent stove top for us. Looks sleek and contemporary in our fresh kitchen. Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Happy with this GE cooktop... It replaced a 20 year old Jenn Aire so there was some fresh configuration required for the downdraft..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This GE range was a replacement for a Jenn-Air CVE1400/4180/4210/4270 series downdraft for which we could no longer easily obtain parts. If you are considering the same swap, then you'll probably search challenges lining up with the existing duct-work. The needed opening is the countertop is almost identical, the GE requiring 5/8" less distance from front to back and just 1/16" less side to side. So it slips into the old aperture easily, and with sufficient overlap that there are no gaps. The outlet to the ducting is 7/8" more to the right and 1-7/16" further to the back than the Jenn-air, which isn’t much but enough to cause issues because the fan box (plenum) on the GE is considerably longer, at a distance of 6-3/8" lower than the Jenn-Air. Added to that is the need for a 10" x 3-1/4" rectangular to 6" round transition adapter, which is longer than the needed Jenn-Air 5" round to 6" round transition, all in all coming almost to the bottom of a standard cabinet, which leaves very small room to crank over toward the old r me, the ducting was by far the most difficult and time consuming part of the install. When I later noted that the Amazon price for installation is $180, I thought that it was a amazing deal. Then looking at, "What's included with service" there is no mention of the duct-work. If you choose this option I advise checking with the installer.When installing the GE range you alternate between thinking, "this was thoughtful design" to, "why didn’t they just do this to create it easier". For example, when fitting the fan box you see an apparently useless hole in the top of the range cavity but you soon realize that it happens to line up with a dimple in the fan box that together mean that the weight of the box is supported while you install the fixing screws; amazing thinking. On the other hand, the first operation is placement of an adhesive foam gasket seal around the periphery of the underside of the glass top, and while doing this you wonder why the customer has to fit this, and not GE. The electrical box is attached with 2-screws, one at the back that is really hard to obtain to and one at the front for which your screwdriver will be difficult to access should your cabinet have a central divider. There seems no amazing reason why this box could not have been retained by screws to the sides. The instructions say that the electrical box takes a ¾" conduit, but mine had a hole for a 1" conduit, which could be a nuisance if you're not e GE range itself looks very sleek on the counter and so far has operated just as advertised. There is, however, room for improvement. There is only a single light to indicate that a heated element is on, but to see which requires checking the position of each control, which on our black control knob on black surface range, isn’t that easy. There are, however, "Hot Surface Indicator Lights", one for each side that remain on after switch-off as long as the glass on that side remains hot. The indicator to present if the front left control is on front-burner only, or front-burner and bridge, is a min rectangle which is either filled or open, and is very hard to the time of writing we are scared to death of spilling anything just in case it spoils the looks forever. I think that this range's surface is going to need a lot more cleaning than that of its predecessor, just like our granite countertops and stainless steel fridge. Progress? Form over function?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I am totally happy with the cooktop. Need to create sure the pots and pans you use lay flat on surface and within marked boundaries. Clean it daily with little amount of cleaner that comes with it so it just takes mins and looks like fresh every time. I added two 12 x 24 inch tiles on each side to rest hot pots if you don't wish meal to continue cooking while off and cooling down. The downdraft exhaust did not match up with our previous Jenn-Air cooktop so it took my husband a bit of work to line it up with existing hole with the use of a transition duct pipe you will need to purchase separately. Transition duct size is indicated in instructions. IMPORTANT: you may need to purchase a wire kit separately also mentioned in the instructions, but not mentioned on Amazon's item page. Also, it requires a 40 amp circuit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I'm not going to say anything various than what's already been said. The stove top heats incredibly quick and hot. It looks attractive for about a week or two. The top scratches and stains very fast, and no amount of cleaning will stop it. Still, coming from an old Jenn Aire, this is an simple 4 starsUpdate: as with a lot of here, I too had a heck of a time keeping it from marking, until today. I found some amazing products by Weiman, that actually took off a years worth of stains. The Top looks fresh again, so it’s not a faulty product. It’s e two stuff I used are “Glass cook top Hevy Duty cleaner & polish” and their cook top scrubbing pads. Seriously, it looks fresh again, so my only issue I had was the downdraft vent.I give this a solid 4 1/2 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I would have given it five starts if it wasn't a pain to install the duct work for the fan and if it was a small easier to clean.I replaced a Jenn-Air with this e knobs are WAY stronger than the crap ones on my latest stove (which were ridiculously expensive to replace). I love that the knobs are in the middle. My latest ones were in the corners and I couldn't use my huge pan on the burners without having to move the pan slightly off to fit. However, the knobs are so close together that it's hard to obtain clean in that small space. If you're OCD like me, you will have to wipe it down for a while every night. The more you wipe the more oil smears and streaks the glass. And the glass is harder to hold clean than the Jenn-Air. A lot of elbow grease but it's attractive when it's de fan has three levels and is powerful. I have only required the lowest so so, there's a burner lock. If you have it set to on, it will sound a buzzer alarm if a burner is turned on. I'll likely never use it but perhaps a amazing feature for someone out e burners are great. Even heat, heat up beautiful fast, and the different sizes are working well with all my various husband had a fun time installing the fan because these geniuses created the duct squared instead of round like the one already under our cabinet. He had to customize it. If you're not handy create sure you obtain someone who is. It's a pain, especially if you don't have much room under the stove. You will need to create a trip (or two) to Home Depot to install the fan if your original is round.Other than that I love it. I cook 3-4 meals a day and have used it for over a week now. Since there are so few glass tops with a down draft to choose from I'm glad this one is so nice and I didn't have to settle for mediocre. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase.UPDATE:Been using this for about 3 months now. I still love the stove top for a lot of reasons: The heat levels, the size of the burners and overall function.I will add from my previous review that the fan is amazing but has a harder time with high pots (which I don't use often). And to expand on the surface of it....well, it's such a pain to hold clean and scratches so easily. If you cook at all on this, it's impossible to hold nice. Allow go of the OCD early on or it will drive you nuts every stly, when I reach down into the fan to clean it out I continually obtain chop from the screw in there. I need to cover it with something. Other than that, it's beautiful simple to clean the inside, the filter and the vent top.Overall, I really like this stove top.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Pros: Same exact counter top dimension as the 25-year-old GE Profile downdraft cook top this replaced with. Assuming that you can reuse the existing electrical wiring and venting ducts, the installation is a easy DIY ns:1) This unit does NOT come with a bracket to secure the cook top to the counter. Read the manual online and order the brackets and screws if you plan to secure the cook top to the counter from below. The default installation relies on applying thin rubber gasket around the edges of the glass cook top to keep the glass in put on top of the counter with the gravity providing the grip2) This unit has vertically longer fan module that extends about 5-6 inches lower than the old model. The impact is that you may NOT have enough zone to route the duct and you may end up having to chop into existing floor of the counter shelf. Read the installation manual online first and measure before you buy!!! I had to create some cuts into the floor board of the counter shelf and come up with a creative use of the standard 6 inch flexible venting tube.3) Supplies you should have ready: 3.25 x 10 in to 6 in transition duct (not included), standard 6 inch flexible duct, duct tape, drill , wood cutting dremel tool or something similar, power drivers to remove the old unit... and a lot of patience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Amazing looking cooktop. Our 12 year old Jenn-air did not heat well, required fresh burners at a cost off $500. We were getting fresh counter tops so we replaced the cooktop. The fan has more power thus better air flow than the Jenn-air.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This purchase arrived in August 2018 and when installed the fan and the surface lights did not work. I contacted GE and they said they would send a service man to fix it. Two weeks later he came but said the fan was faulty and required replacing. I wanted this especially before Thanksgiving as I have a little kitchen and cooking all that food, especially a turkey, was going to be very greasy and unpleasant without a vent fan. The promised replacement unit did not arrive. After 3 months of emails back and forth and cancelled appointments because they were unable to obtain a fresh fan unit, GE finally agreed to send a whole fresh stove top. When it arrived they arranged for their service man to come and install it. He came and he said he couldn't do the job as he didn't do installations, only repairs. So I was still without a working unit over the holiday. I had had arrangements to have my kitchen painted in late September for the holidays but of course this could not be done until the stove issue was fixed. This was all very stressful over the holiday period. I was anxious for the stove to be fully usable for Christmas when I was again going to cook a huge dinner. GE finally told me to hire somebody to do the installation and they would reimburse me for the cost, which is what I ended up doing. This was December 19th, barely in time. This whole business, which should not have been important in the first put with a brand fresh unit, took 4 months to resolve, which is unacceptable. My painting contractor cannot come till mid February and so I am further inconvenienced. There has been no apology from GE except from the employee who handled the emails and, although I have always liked their products and have all GE in my kitchen, I will not be replacing any of them with GE in future because their customer service is so poor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    So far so good. Replaced an ugly old Jenn-Air. Fit perfectly in the existing counter hole. Exhaust is very strong (important for a downdraft). Wishing the exhaust output was a 6" round, rather than a 10" rectangle. Gotta obtain an adapter ove heats up in an instant! So fast. Have to rethink my cooking process now since I don't have to wait for the old Jenn-Air to heat up. Instant heat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This is a replacement for our old GE profile cooktop. But the existing ductwork didn't work with this one. Amazon installation service doesn't contain making the duct work. The cooktop under parts are much lower, after attaching the transition duct as manual suggests, it only leaves a few inches to the bottom of the cabinet and there is no method to connect any other duct to it. Amazing thing, Lowes has 90 degree turn stack hood and 6" semi rigid flexible duct, so it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PP9830DJBB 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Burners, 3-Speed Downdraft Exhaust System, 9"/6 Inch Power Boil, Bridge Element and review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Cooktop would not fit in my fresh quartz counter tops. I had to cancel both the delivery and install. Funds were returned promptly. I don't understand why the fresh unit is larger than my old GE Profile down draft cooktop, but the front to back measurement would not fit. I have standard cabinets and 3 cm backsplash.I had to order the KitchenAid down draft from Home Depot and it just barely fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Just got it installed in my son's apartment. I barely cook before. But since my son works busy, I must cook for him now. I think I will have fun cooking in the acause this cooktop obtain hot instantly, it can obtain water boils in 3 minute. Which can support me cooks more quickly. I often fried steak and cook pasta at once. Almost 0 residual heat from the coils, un- like on a burner, keeps house cool, and is also safer for children being around the kitchen. This cooktop requires magnetic cookware, like stainless-iron-or some other induction ready cookware, but induction cooking is faster and more accurate then gas cooktop and radiant cooktop. Very satisfied with the purchase. we are have fun using it. love the black ceramic surface. it is non-scratch,and very simple to clean. Highly recommend !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Amazing product, just be careful what pots you buy. Create sure they're stainless steel. If you *cannot* attach a magnet to the bottom of your pot or pan, it will not e locking feature is kind of annoying, and especially since it says "Lo". That's kind of a dumb indicator on a stove top where heat is its main job. Making it say "Lo" intuitively suggests low heat. "LK" would be a better abbreviation on the readout.Overall I would buy it again. I was worried it wouldn't have enough power, but it's great! Very satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    I was surprised how slim of a design this is, it takes up minimal zone under the counter and provides additional counter zone on top due to the minimal width design. This thing works terrific, I'd recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    This cooktop works amazing and has a lot of features. I installed it and cooked my first food that night. Highly recommended. This is a 220V cooktop, and requires expert installation if you aren't an electrician. Excellent for a little kitchen!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    We required a little induction range for our back house that we are currently renovating. Looks amazing and fits perfectly. I’ll modernize my review when the project is finished and we obtain to use it fir an extended period of time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    I had heard so much about convection and wanted to test it. Just installed this in kitchen zone with limited space. I love the fact that it has 4 burners and doesn't require much space, which gives me room to set a pan or dish on counter next to it. I am still getting use to the controls, however beautiful simple once you obtain the hang of it. First of all I like the modern look of the cooktop. Because of all touch pad control, it create the cooktop very simple to clean. A lot of guests had asked me where I got this cooktop because of its modern look and I always hold it clean. Second, the performance is great, it literary boiled water the moment I turn it on. It is much faster than microwave or my water boiler. It saves a lot of time when you have to cook huge pot of food. Because it heat up really quick and hot, you have to be careful not to place it in maximum power mode to prevent overcook your food, especially when frying. As other has review, it sometime makes buzzing noise, but I very minor, and I think it because of the induction heating. Furthermore, I like to hear the buzzing to know that the pan is being on high power so I know to lower it when it hot enough. Overall, I recommend this cooktop and any induction cooktop, because it energy efficient, simple to clean, and you don't have to wait for the top to cool down to clean as in radiation cooktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Received in a couple days after ordering and installed it few days later. I installed this cooktop in my 28 year old Jennair cooktop for which I could no longer search any plug in modules. Had to create a few modifications but it looks and works great. I already had experience with convection cooking by purchasing a little one burner portable unit. Convection is the method to go. My only complaint was the lack of tech after several attempts to contact them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Look great! Excellent for my small kitchen. Have not yet installed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Amazing Stove, Cook so fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Simple to install and excellent two burner size

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    I ordered 2 various ones. The Frigidaire was more expensive & came w/ a 5th burner. I thought that would come in handy. I was afraid it wouldn't arrive in time for my kitchen remodel so I purchased this GE b/c it was on Prime. Well, they both arrived at the same time. So, after opening both boxes, the GE was much nicer looking. I especially liked the stainless colourful knobs & trim. It really sets it off nicely. The Frigidaire has huge clunky black plastic knobs that look stupid. I was going to replace the knobs if I was going to hold that one but the knobs are like $15 ea. That's crazy! The knobs are what became the deciding factor! The additional burner is actually just a warming burner & really doesn't serve much purpose for me. Now that the GE is installed, it works amazing & looks even better! I'm very satisfied w/ my purchase even if it did cost me an additional $50 since I couldn't recoup all the expenses after returning the Frigidaire for restocking fee. You won't be disappointed with the GE. It's a nice, easy cooktop. No bells & whistles, just a beautiful & dependable cooktop. There are lots w/ all sorts of extras like expanding burners but how often is that necessary. This one warms even my huge pots just fine. I have no regrets at all after choosing the GE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    GE JP3030SJSS 30" Electric Cooktop - Simple to install. Have been using a few week now and is working fine. One reason we went with it is CU/CR's review was positive about it. Had a few dents and dings on the bottom sheet metal but does not affect fit, form, or function. One thing the instructions required to define more was the flexible conduit connection size which is 1/2" nominal (approx. 7/8" OD) they call out 1" which is the OD but is not called out as that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    The heating element is not aligned with the pot placement indicating circle. Of course, I couldn’t see this until I installed the unit. This should have NEVER left GEs factory. Thanks GE for such not good quality control and for wasting my time. Returned for another brand. Stay away from GE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    We purchased this item to replace our old one that had finally seen its latest day. In a globe of flat screens, touchscreens, and buttons that have no feel, it was a amazing pleasure to be able to still purchase something with actual knobs. Our previous cooktop had all flat buttons. You could not set anything on the cooktop. If you accidentally bumped a button, you had all kinds of problems. This fresh cooktop is wonderful. You cannot accidentally turn it on. Also, it is unbelievable for anyone who is visually impaired, or an older person who does not wish to deal with newer technology. It allows you to still maintain your independence. While maintaining your independence, you also obtain an perfect appliance. Works wonderfully! No complaints, no disappointments. The front huge burner has a rapid boil setting. The front left, little burner, has a warming setting. The back burners also have a, melting, setting. If you wish to simply spend your time using the appliance, not learning how to use it, this is the cooktop that you need to get.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    Very satisfied! I finally got to remodel my kitchen, but was on a shoestring budget. I had found this cooktop in a local shop after much shopping, but the price seemed high. After looking for reviews online, I ran across the cooktop on Amazon. The best part is I saved $200 by buying on Amazon. The cooktop works beautifully! I am so thrilled with my purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    Waited two months to write this review. No problems at all and we use it daily. We had a licensed handyman install it and he was able to do it in less than 15 minutes. Amazing deal! Saved $50 over huge box shop for same exact model.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    Very nice for the price. Looks better than in the pictures. We had to enlarge the hole in the counter though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    Works amazing and amazing price. Have had no problems with scratching. Used the cleaner from day one and always clean after using. Love the power book feature and don't mind the knobs like others have stated. Would definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    The cooktop was purchased at a very amazing price. It arrived very quickly. It looks amazing and works just fine. However, the RF huge electric eye is far off center as if it wasn't properly secured at the factory. I found that the eye is not centered after the cooktop was installed in my countertop and turned on. Waiting for instructions. Ernest Clemons Sr., 678-907-1602 m, 770-981-4927 (h)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JP3030SJSS 30 Inch Smoothtop Electric Cooktop with 4 Radiant Elements, Knob Controls, Keep Warm Melt Setting review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    Once some thing melts it becomes hard like a stone. I gave up removing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TS 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I really like the “quick boil” feature. This range has definitely exceeded my expectations. I was a small worried about keeping the smooth too clean because I’ve heard this can be an issue, but the surface cleans up beautifully.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TS 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I like everything about this stove. Cooks and bakes perfectly. The dozens of sizes of burners and fast boil features is fabulous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TS 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    bottom drawer is corner cutting gone too far. its not on rails with bearings, instead it slides on a plastic clip, which broke and had to be replaced. even when it's working "as designed" it gets stuck and doesnt push all the method in, it hangs out a small bit.another problem is somehow items obtain between the two glass panes on the oven door and there is no method to clean it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TS 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I've only had it about a month, but so far, no complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TS 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Amazing unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TS 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I am giving it 3 stars because it did not come with a electric plug. I had to purchase separately once I did stove works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TS 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Only used the oven part 3-4 times and oven quit working. Very disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TS 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Came in amazing time and packaged well. It’s simple to clean and the temps in the oven are on point. My latest oven ran a small hotter than most recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TS 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    The front display panel went dead after 53 weeks. (warranty is amazing for 1 year).Service folks are nice though, I just want they could prorate a bit...It's cheap, so I suppose 1 year is to be expected :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TW 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, Storage Drawer, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I really like the “quick boil” feature. This range has definitely exceeded my expectations. I was a small worried about keeping the smooth too clean because I’ve heard this can be an issue, but the surface cleans up beautifully.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TW 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, Storage Drawer, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I like everything about this stove. Cooks and bakes perfectly. The dozens of sizes of burners and fast boil features is fabulous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TW 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, Storage Drawer, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    bottom drawer is corner cutting gone too far. its not on rails with bearings, instead it slides on a plastic clip, which broke and had to be replaced. even when it's working "as designed" it gets stuck and doesnt push all the method in, it hangs out a small bit.another problem is somehow items obtain between the two glass panes on the oven door and there is no method to clean it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TW 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, Storage Drawer, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I've only had it about a month, but so far, no complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TW 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, Storage Drawer, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Amazing unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TW 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, Storage Drawer, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I am giving it 3 stars because it did not come with a electric plug. I had to purchase separately once I did stove works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TW 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, Storage Drawer, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Only used the oven part 3-4 times and oven quit working. Very disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TW 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, Storage Drawer, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Came in amazing time and packaged well. It’s simple to clean and the temps in the oven are on point. My latest oven ran a small hotter than most recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TW 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, Storage Drawer, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in White review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    The front display panel went dead after 53 weeks. (warranty is amazing for 1 year).Service folks are nice though, I just want they could prorate a bit...It's cheap, so I suppose 1 year is to be expected :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFET3026TB 30 Inch 4.6 cu. ft. Total Capacity Electric Double Wall Oven with 4 Oven Racks, in Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEC3625UB 36 Inch Electric Smoothtop Cooktop in Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Happy that the main unit came intact, no cracks or scratches. Not happy that box was missing both installation directions and cerama bryte oktop is very pleasing to the eye and works as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEC3625UB 36 Inch Electric Smoothtop Cooktop in Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I didn't obtain it . it was damaged before it got to me and returned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEC3625UB 36 Inch Electric Smoothtop Cooktop in Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Just as described except prettier!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEC3625UB 36 Inch Electric Smoothtop Cooktop in Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    It was harder taking the old one out than installing the fresh one. Works amazing and looks better

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEC3625UB 36 Inch Electric Smoothtop Cooktop in Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Amazing cooktop. Looks amazing and performs perfectly. Quick shipping we highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEC3625UB 36 Inch Electric Smoothtop Cooktop in Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I was not able to use this product because it came damaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEC3625UB 36 Inch Electric Smoothtop Cooktop in Black review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    The item was broken so I am not happy with this purchase.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter