frigidaire fggc3047qs gallery 30 gas cooktop in stainless steel Reviews & Opinions


Submit frigidaire fggc3047qs gallery 30 gas cooktop in stainless steel review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3047QS Gallery 30 Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I purchased this cooktop latest January. It is only under warranty for one year from purchase. Well 14 months later I was cooking with middle burner, the knob wouldn't turn, got it loose a small and the burner will not shut off with the knob off. So the gas is continuously coming out of the burner with the knob off.I called Frigidaire and basically no help, they said it's only covered a year but they will pay for the part it will need. The part company has to be a authorized Frigidaire repairer. They can't search one in my area. So basically I'm stuck with a stovetop that the middle burner is constantly on which is a complete hazard. I had to shut the gas off below.I an NOT HAPPY considering this cooktop is only 14 months old.I would look for another cooktop that doesn't break after 14 months!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3047QS Gallery 30 Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I bought my unbelievable cooktop exactly 1 year ago. The picture above is of something called a grate seat to hold the burner grates from scratching stainless steel surface.Over the past 6 months they kept falling out when I removed the grates to clean the SS surface. I’d replace them each time. Became frustrated and actually lost a couple so today called customer service (Electrolux)To ask them to send 12 fresh onesThey told me they come in packs of 8 with the silicone (that didn’t work anyway) for $59.00 but shipping is free. If I bought the seats without the silicone it would be just under $4.00 a piece ($48.00). After I picked myself up off the floor I asked the agent to obtain me to customer service supervisor.I clarified so that she knew what I truly required replaced and that they could not cost any more than a penny a piece. Told her the silicone obviously didn’t work so I didn’t wish that. Asked if she could do anything for me that was remotely more fair than $60! Nope! I told her I was going to Amazon in case she e didn’t care one bit.With their attitude, I felt you all should know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3047QS Gallery 30 Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Amazing Cooktop. Replaced glass IR cooktop due to safety problems with it. This was simple to install and fit the dimensions of a 30 inch chop out perfectly. The only negative is the moronic method the manufacturer supplies to anchor it to the cabinetry and countertop. You will need at least 3 inches of zone on the sides for the anchors to fit, so if you have a walled cabinets underneath like 99% of kitchens do, then the anchors will likely not work. I used a low bond adhesive on the lip of the counter to provide adhesion, it is beautiful massive and not going to move once set.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on frigidaire fggc3047qs gallery 30 gas cooktop in stainless steel or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch frigidaire fggc3047qs gallery 30 gas cooktop in stainless steel video reviews and related movies:

    See Best Features Frigidaire Professional Gas Cooktop with Griddle Users Don't Know About This on youtube.

     related image

    See Top 10 30 Inch Gas Cooktops – Buying Guide and Review in 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Frigidaire Cooktop - Opening box tutorial & review! on youtube.

     related image

    See Frigidaire RC30DG60PS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, in Stainless Steel on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Gas Cooktop 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Frigidaire FGGC3047QB Gallery 30Inch Gas Cooktop review on youtube.

     related image

    See Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5 Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit on youtube.

     related image

    See SOLD Frigidaire Gallery FGGC3045QB 30" Black 4 Burner Gas Cooktop for Sale on eBay on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3047QS Gallery 30 Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Amazing product - was simple to install but I did have to chop a bit more out of my granite to meet the minimum specs. If you’re doing the install yourself: The pressure regulator is recommended for both natural gas and LP - I confirmed with Fridgidare after I found considerable debate in e replacement install would have taken 20 mins if not for the need to expand the existing cutout. The quality on this produce is excellant and comparable with models much more expensive. I compared several other models from GE, Bosch, etc...this came out on top and at a lower cost. Center burner is amazing and despite the size, the use of zone allows for multiple burner use without feeling crowded. Arrived in excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3047QS Gallery 30 Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Love this cooktop. Very sleek and modern looking. Simple to lite and simple to clean. The burners are very strong on high but turn down to a excellent low simmer. However the stainless steel surface does tend to scratch easily so if you have any messes that need to be scrubbed you need to use a soft plastic scrub pad. Also would not recommend for households with little children. The knobs are right up front and very simple to lite so you'd have to be additional careful or place a guard up on your counter

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3047QS Gallery 30 Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I have had this cooktop for about a month now. Overall, I like it. It does scratch easily so be careful when cleaning. The middle burner is amazing to boil water in a hurry. Thats the best part! However the middle burner is difficult to turn on - it doesn't ignite the first 2-3 tries. Usually by the 4th attempt I can obtain the flame going. Thats the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3047QS Gallery 30 Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I love having the 5 burners. The knobs are solid metal - no plastic, so clean up is simple with no concern about "cleaning away the settings". The only drawback is that water that has boiled over, can leave rings that are hard to clean. Perhaps I haven't found the right product to clean it with yet. But overall, I'm satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3047QS Gallery 30 Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I purchased the stove top about 4mo ago and while it cooks great, I've received a cracked grate. I didn't think of it much but figured it it was just damaged in shipping. The other night cooking I looked at mine and it looks like it cracked in the same spot as the damaged shipment. Going to contact the manufacturer and hopefully obtain it exchanged under warranty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3047QS Gallery 30 Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    A month into owning this cooktop the rubber feet on the grills disentegrate and fall out. Still have to contact Frigidaire for replacements. In addition the center burner no longer lights as I think some items got in there. Surface scratches super easy. My first experience with stainless steel and didn’t realize how sensitive the material is. Other than that, it cooks well, and provides amazing temperature control.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3047QS Gallery 30 Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    The center burner boils water so quickly. I love being able to have several things going on the cooktop at once as well. Loving it.UPDATE 11/28/16: I love the center burner, but latest night I had two skillets on the center & front left plus a little sauce pan going on the front right. I've never been able to cook so effectively because those back burners, let's face it, aren't as convenient to use. It's wonderful. If you only have the zone for a 30" cooktop, this one is a amazing option. It makes cooking fun!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    We had a circa 1978 stove top, with pilot lights etc. Got this one after the old one scared the heck out of my wife with a small bit of over flame and a “kaboom” that knocked out the pilot light. Can’t have that. Ordered this one that day. We had been eyeing this stove for quite a while and this was the reason.1. We live in Alaska, shipping up here can be “interesting” at times. The shipping by this company did charge us 27.00 more than it should have been on Prime. I’m not going to complain on it. Just be aware. It was worth it. Arrived 10 days later. Ordered July 28th, delivered 8th of August. Box was a bit beat up. NO hurt at all to the stove inside. Its really quite well protected in shipping.2. We are on propane for our stove top. We have an outside the house tank that has been 23 gallons a year for the latest 5 years or so. Right on the button every fill up. Conversion is really easy! The conversion to LP (Liquid Propane)/Propane took maybe 10 mins once going through the instructions (a few times). The burners have two bolts into each one. Using a very little socket for them don’t remember the size well (7 mm?). The conversion gas nipples have a little flange and stick in the socket on purpose. Created it really simple to do. I was concerned at first about the gas nipple dropping down in to the sealed stove and then trying to obtain that out. Just create sure the nipple is snuggly into the socket. The nipples coming out from the stove have the same brass flange that holds them inside the socket on removal.3. This thing puts out the HEAT. I created a huge soup cook up, be aware that the center burner, with the 18,000 BTU wasn’t kidding. On simmer when turned down it was more akin to a mid-high boil. On high, it had a huge pot with probably 5 quarts of water in it (roughly) boiling in 4 minutes. The simmer burner (for that same soup) did a really amazing job on this and have the soup heated back up again4. Installation was cake for me, it fit exactly into the preexisting hole in the kitchen island. Nice and snug, gentle push on all 4 corners and that was that. Gas attachment was a trip to the hardware shop and the kit, and I did have to drill a hole in the island to run power to the stove. Old stove had pilot lights. This does NOT.5. Look and feel are really nice. The burner grates have not discolored or marred at all from 2 parties and quite a bit of cooking on the stove at the same time. Nor scratched etc. Bacon grease/frying oil has cleaned off very easy. Simple to message it required the cleaning as well. Salt/pepper are more noticeable on this stove than the old one.6. Pictures are stove just after installation. Our old stove, Stove with that pot of water mentioned above, stove with all 5 burners going at about 1O PM, so small grainy. Not sure that they will be in that order in the review pictures.We really like this stove top!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    We love it. Goog massive knobs, created of metal not plastic like others. I had to trim my granite counter by 1/4 inch but the rest of the install was easy. Comes with the regulator.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This thing is legit, super nice and high quality. Simple install. I had to buy a 3/8" elbo and a 6 inch extension to obtain the regulator towards the back of the unit a small farther since I had drawers that would hit it if it stuck straight down like it would have if I had not bought the parts to move it. Other then that all that was required was with the unit including propane conversion kit which worked perfect. All and all it took me about an hour to install it. Works as expected and looks better then expected. Buy this unit and be happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Sleek and modern looking. The burners are fairly simple to clean. However, liquid got in under the knobs and was a nightmare to clean!!! For that reason I give it 4 stars. I also want there were more huge time we had a constant clicking from the spark on the burners, but after watching a youtube video, I was able to fix it so hopefully it will not be a recurrent issue.Overall, for the price, a amazing stove top and we're pleased. We cook a lot and wanted gas. My husband switched out our electric stove, and this one has been a large improvement!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    The heat leaves black spots on the surface that are impossible to obtain out otherwise works well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Very functional burners with amazing flame and control knobs are awesome. You don't loose zone on the stove for vessels when you take a front burner stove. No matter which shop we went to, it was not available or back ordered, but amazon delivered with no fuss at 899$ price tag.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I love the cooktop! Simple to install and works as advertised! Unfortunately, it arrived missing the rear right cover for the smallest burner. I will change my review to 5 Stars if the seller can remedy this problem by shipping me the missing part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    We purchased this cooktop when our 30 year year old model had reached it’s end. The Frigidaire is very well made, everything is metal or cast iron. The burners have every size one would need. The flames are the excellent size for whatever you need to heat or cook. The flames are easily controlled and the simmer option works perfectly for each burner. Very,very simple to clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    The gas cooktop is one of the highest rated models on the market. This seller on Amazon had the best price. Installation of the actual product was simple when replacing an older gas cook top. The 18000 BTU center burner makes this totally worth the make batter from the related Fridgidaire product that is about $150 less. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS IF YOU LIKE COOKING!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGGC3645QS - Frigidaire Gallery 36 inch Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    After going to the huge box stores and seeing this cooktop for over $100 more "on sale" and being told it was from 1 week to 21 days out on backorder, I decided to purchase here. Got it 3 days and saved huge bucks. It's attractive and is a large make batter from a 15 year old Whirlpool builder unit. Sleek, stylish and works awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 inches Gas Cooktop 5 Burners Gas Stove gas hob stovetop Stainless Steel Cooktop 5 Sealed Burners Cast Iron Grates Built-in Gas Stove Top LPG/NG Gas Cooktop Thermocouple Protection and Easy to Clean review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Unbelieveable price for what you get. Not only is it very sturdy, but it is very beautiful as well. I buy several cooktops a year as I rehab homes and I will definately be buying more of these. Can not go wrong with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire 30" Stainless Steel 4 Burner Gas Cooktop FFGC3012TS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This cook top has a solid, industrial look to it. It was simple to install and connect, and started up with no problem. Unfortunately, I noticed right away that the burners are seriously crowded front-to-back; just 8 inches on center. All my frying pans are 10" wide. This makes it almost impossible to obtain more than two burners working at a time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire 30" Stainless Steel 4 Burner Gas Cooktop FFGC3012TS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This was simple to install. Used some gas line teflon tape for the connections and dropped it in. One note about installation, it has 2 retaining clips that come in the bag, install those with the thumb screws before you drop it in. If you don't place the thumbscrews in first, the entire clip can fall into the sealed top.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire 30" Stainless Steel 4 Burner Gas Cooktop FFGC3012TS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Simple to install and amazing quality! Looks awesome in our fresh house!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire 30" Stainless Steel 4 Burner Gas Cooktop FFGC3012TS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Read the description carefully-I glances over the past about electronic begin and no pilot light. I was surprised when I got it because it had to be plugged in. We had to have an out installed, but otherwise it was simple to install. Now I really like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire 30" Stainless Steel 4 Burner Gas Cooktop FFGC3012TS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    We got this in and it just looked cheap, it was a amazing price but we decided to go something else and send this back

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire 30" Stainless Steel 4 Burner Gas Cooktop FFGC3012TS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Remodeling my kitchen perfect product not true massive duty. what I mean by this is the stainless steels a small thin the great's are not of cast-iron quality; but Price is Right

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire 30" Stainless Steel 4 Burner Gas Cooktop FFGC3012TS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Amazing stove top, burners much hotter than previous one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire 30" Stainless Steel 4 Burner Gas Cooktop FFGC3012TS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Order arrived when promised. Installed easily, as long as your opening is correct. Well created and looks great. Completely sealed so simple to clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire 30" Stainless Steel 4 Burner Gas Cooktop FFGC3012TS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    The stove was simple to install and the instructions were clear. Looks amazing in the kitchen and wife loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire 30" Stainless Steel 4 Burner Gas Cooktop FFGC3012TS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This is an perfect stovetop!!! The price was very right and the features are very user-friendly!!!!The only reason I graded this stovetop install as a 4 Star is because a drawer underneath required a minor readjustment after install.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Gallery 30" Black Stainless Steel Freestanding Gas Range review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:42

    The temperature probe is amazing. I place some pork in the oven with the probe temperature set and the oven automatically turns the temperature down when it is done and keeps the meal warm. Excellent for a fast errand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Gallery 30" Black Stainless Steel Freestanding Gas Range review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:42

    The knobs on this range have been measured in excess of 120 degrees, which will burn to the touch. The customer service squad at Frigidaire has been ever so kind to suggest I handle the knobs with a towel or oven mitt. If you are looking for a range in which the parts that are designed to be touched, are too hot to touch... than this is the range for you. If not, save your time and cash and buy another brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Gallery 30" Black Stainless Steel Freestanding Gas Range review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:42

    Not sure how the other customer has controls heating up. We bought locally and love this gas range. No problems with hot knobs, the cook top responds as expected. The oven works awesome. Just cooked up salmon in a 450 oven and rice with sauté asparagus on top. All was wonderful. You won’t regret buying this gas range.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGEC3067MB 30" Gallery Series Electric Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    Ordered this as a replacement for a 20 year old unit. It unboxed and installed easily, with the only hiccup being it not coming with a connector for its power whip. Mine needed a 1/2" al flex connector. I am an electrical contractor so it was no problem for me, but it might mean a trip to the parts shop for some. It looks amazing and heats quick. I really like the two full size elements in front, both with a little element within. The meal warmer feature was also a deciding factor in my d to our old unit, this one heats up faster and cools off faster too. I can have two huge pots up front at the same time which is a convenient feature for me. This cooktop simmers very well too, maintaining an even, consistent cooking comes with two little bottles of cleaner, which came in handy because it comes with stickers stuck to the surface, which took effort to remove. I found these stickers the only objection I had with this purchase.I am very satisfied with this cook-top and I would recommend it to others...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGEC3067MB 30" Gallery Series Electric Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    It arrived on time and without damage. The cooktop was packed in a box with molded Styrofoam, and that box was inside another box...and it survived shipping just fine. This unit replaces a 15 year old cooktop. This unit is slightly longer and wider so the existing countertop had to be created larger. I used a router for that. Most necessary to me is that this fresh cooktop is relatively shallow. The dimensions in the description are correct. I have limited zone above the built-in oven...so the depth is very necessary to me. We are very happy with this cooktop...and want we had bought it sooner. The dual burners heat much faster than the old cooktop, and the warmer burner is handy. The supplier, Red Tag, provided order and delivery status regularly. We'd buy this unit again and from the same seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGEC3067MB 30" Gallery Series Electric Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    If it wasn't for the installation issues I had to overcome and finally install this, I would have ripped it off the first week and send it back. Nearly all the burners run on full load no matter what you set the dial to: there is no method to turn any of the burners down, unless you take it down to nearly zero. The circuits sends full load, lighting up the entire plates at full glow, nearly all the time. Makes cooking with it very,very hard. The only reason I haven't changed is because we would be remodeling soon anyway and will place a gas burner. Have to suffer a few more months but this is a completely waste of money. Buy anything but this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGEC3067MB 30" Gallery Series Electric Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    I love this stovetop. We place in the slide in range when we remodeled a home a number of years ago. I especially like the knobs. They are very substantial.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGEC3067MB 30" Gallery Series Electric Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    Wife absolutely has fallen in love with this and really enjoys it. Plenty of burner options and is easily cleanable. Knobs on the side so they are mostly out of the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGEC3067MB 30" Gallery Series Electric Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    I love this unit, heats up super fast. I like the layout of the pots, and the warming zone. The only thing that would create it better would be built in downdraft. But that is another X amount of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGEC3067MB 30" Gallery Series Electric Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    The box was ripped and the cooktop was broken in several places. It had very small styrofoam for something so breakable. Very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGEC3067MB 30" Gallery Series Electric Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    Very nice looking unit. It cleans well. The only reason I give it a 4 star is that it's too hot. I have to use the low setting to cook at a medium temperature on the dual eyes. Its taking some getting used to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGEC3067MB 30" Gallery Series Electric Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    I've had this cooktop for just a few il have to fnd out how everything works.but it's nice. just as desribed by the seller.looks nicealready created dinner and evenrything went wel

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FGEC3067MB 30" Gallery Series Electric Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:14

    Received the cooktop in two days with Prime. It would have taken two weeks had I ordered from other vendors. I've only used the cooktop a couple of times and I have to say, I'm going to have to obtain used to it. It cooks hotter than my latest one. I've scorched a couple of things. It fit perfectly in existing hole and was simple to install. Not true sure about the stainless steel bar across the front either. We will have to see.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Gallery Series FGGS3065PF 30" Slide-In Gas Range with 4 Sealed Burners in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:16

    This was a amazing stove. I had it about a year before I sold the house and it worked looked amazing and worked as it ere were some minor problems that I just think are indicative of the price point:1. the grills have silicone "feet" that come off when you take them off to clean the top2. the edges of the doors are not rolled, so they leave a sharp metal edge exposed when the doors are open3. there is a cooling fan under the controls that runs until the oven is coolnone of these stuff were a deal stopper... but Frigidaire could do better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Gallery Series FGGS3065PF 30" Slide-In Gas Range with 4 Sealed Burners in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:16

    We are very satisfied with the method the range looks as well as how it cooks. We have several issues with it: First of all, it is very difficult to hold the top cooking surface clean. This is in part because the surface is black and shows every small speck, spot, and spill. Another color, such as gray, might have been much more practical. Because the surface is such a dark color, it never looks totally clean. Another issue is that the range has a rubber strip just above the control knobs and below the cooking surface. Surely there is a better method to design this using a various material. Crumbs are constantly falling behind the rubber strip and it is just about impossible to hold this zone clean. Paper towels with a surface cleaner would be my first choice for materials to clean this area, however, the paper towel turns to lint which becomes trapped along the rubber strip. I search myself keeping a toothbrush under the sink to use for the sole purpose of trying to hold the rubber strip clean. I am very diligent about cleaning the stove after every use (and this use is somewhat light because there are only two people in the household), and search that it is extremely difficult, even impossible to hold the range truly clean. Additionally, the metal that is used around the control touch pad and stove knobs is not robust at all. It dents and chips with very small use and although it looks "okay" after less than two months' use, I can only imagine what it will look like after a few years' use. Our house burned to the ground after 37 years of marriage and we were forced to replace not only the house, but all of its contents as well. We bought the Frigidaire Gallery Collection refrigerator, gas range, microwave, and dishwasher with the hope of having an beautiful well created matching stainless steel equipped kitchen. We have been satisfied with the microwave and dishwasher. The refrigerator is "okay," and will be able to provide adequate service for us, however, it seems cheaply created and the configuration of its interior does not seem well thought out at all. It seems quite flimsy and the internal configuration is not as efficient as it could be. The gas range is a huge concern regarding how well it will stand up to use and what it will look like in a few years or even months. I really, really wanted to like the gallery collection but can't really recommend it, especially the gas range and refrigerator.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Gallery Series FGGS3065PF 30" Slide-In Gas Range with 4 Sealed Burners in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:16

    Excellent range!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Gallery Series FGGS3065PF 30" Slide-In Gas Range with 4 Sealed Burners in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:16

    I will start by saying this is a attractive range but has a very loud fan that you cannot turn off and gas burners that are not responsive. I have had not good customer service with Frigidaire and Pacific Sales was unwilling to support us when Frigidaire would not. We only had the range for 11 months, still under manufacture warranty, and sold it to buy a e problems we had began back when we received the range in October 2014 from Pacific Sales (Best Buy). We were unable to use it the first four weeks as we were having construction done in out kitchen. Once we finally connected it, we noticed that the cooling fan was very loud. I called Frigidaire and they informed me this was normal but after much discussion agreed to send a tech to look at e Tech agreed it was a bit louder than usual and was able to create adjustments to it which created a slight improvement. But after cooking a standard food at 400 degrees, the fan would continue to run for 45 mins after we turned off the oven. So every time we used the oven, we would eat dinner, clean up, and sit down to watch TV, and the fan would still be running. And this is not a subtle fan, you must speak loudly to talk over it. And three days later the fan became very loud again. I called Frigidaire back and they agreed to send someone to look at it again. He came out said he required to order a fresh fan and would have to set up another appointment. This was very difficult as my wife was very pregnant and we both had very busy schedules. He came back a couple weeks later and changed out the fan. It again sounded a small better but still much too loud and ran much too long after using the range. This was very annoying, but we could not return it as we were past the two week period.A few weeks later we noticed that one of our burners wasn't very responsive when we adjusted the dial. I again reached out to Frigidaire and they agreed to send someone to look at it. I asked if the tech could please bring all of the important parts to fix it on the first visit as we now had a little infant and was difficult to plan our schedule. The tech came and again explained that he would need to order a part and we would need to set up another appointment. He returned a couple weeks later with the part and slightly improved the burner.We then decided to check all the burners and noticed that none of them are responsive. For instance, as you turn the dial there seems to be four various settings; high, medium, low, and very low... but there is no proportional control.I again reached out to Frigidaire and they again sent someone to look at our stove. This time when he looked at it he said that this is typical of a Frigidaire range and there was nothing he could do. I feel this is unacceptable as the entire purpose of us changing to a gas range was to have better proportional control than an electric range. Now we had very small control over the temperature while we are cooking at all.I called Frigidaire back at that time to explain that we wanted a various range and they told me there was nothing they can do unless the tech considered it unrepairable. In my eyes it was unrepairable because there's no proportional control over the gas heating element and is also no control over the loud fan that runs for 45 mins after we are done cooking. I was informed to leave the oven door begin after we finished cooking to reduce the time of the fan running. That did not sound like a intelligent solution with an infant learning to crawl, not to mention the excessive heat. Frigidaire did not agree and once again I moved on as they said there was nothing they were willing to en, about five months later we were cooking and we had F30 error appear and the oven would not work. I was extremely upset and immediately called Frigidaire again to have it repaired. They explained that they were completely booked for two weeks and they would see if they could expedite it and would have someone call me back within 48 hours with a sooner time. After I got off the phone, I realized that the fan was still blowing on the oven and would not turn off. I eventually unplugged the range and plugged it back in and the fan turned on off.I didn't hear back at 48 hours and after 72 hours I called back they said they had scheduled an appointment for us on September 2. We had two issues with this. First of all, that was they original date (two weeks out) that they told me when I originally called and secondly we had were not available that day. I explained that was not acceptable so they were able to obtain us an appointment on August 31st.A few days before they were scheduled to come out, my wife was able to turn on the stove and the error was gone. I canceled the appointment but I know that there was some type of issue in our range computer. We then noticed that the drawer on the range was not sitting straight and it appears to have a missing screw which was one more thing that irritated at is when I decided to go to back to Best Buy to see if there was anything they could do to support us out as Frigidaire was very clear that there was nothing they were willing to do.We had only had this range for 11 months at this point and have already had techs come to our house eight times in an attempt to fix it. I had spent ours on the phone and had to begin our schedules to work around techs to fix a brand fresh range that we spent $1,600 on. It is not as if we purchased the least expensive range on the market. We had issues with the fan, burners, computer, and the drawer, and are completely unsatisfied with this purchase. We had no confidence that this is going to latest us for reasonable period of time. We wanted a refund.I went to back to Best Buy and I spoke to the Pacific Sales manager and explained the a lot of issues I've had with the Frigidaire range we purchased 11 months ago. I informed him we wanted a refund so we could purchase a various range. He said he would reach out to Frigidaire and see what he could do. A customer service rep from Frigidaire emailed me and asked what they could support me with. I wrote a very long email (similar to this review) and explained everything that had happened. They suggested that I buy the extended warranty and were unwilling to do anything else.I reached back out to the Pacific Sales Manager and he said he could not do anything about our Frigidaire range, but would give us a amazing deal on a fresh range. But it turned out that his amazing deal was still more expensive than the same range at Home depot or Lowes. I asked if could could at least obtain if for half price, but he said the best he could do was match the price at Home Depot. We bought a Samsung range at Lowes the next day and it is fantastic. I will never store at Pacific Sales or purchase a Frigidaire product again and I suggest you stay away as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Gallery Series FGGS3065PF 30" Slide-In Gas Range with 4 Sealed Burners in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:16

    I have only had this range 2 weeks and I hate it and want I had bought a free-standing one to replace our old slide in range (this would have needed cutting our stone backsplash and possibly shaving down adjacent cabinets but would have been much preferable for total cost and for quality of the final product). Here are my complaints: - when the oven is on (either convection or not) IT BLOWS COLD AIR OUT THE FRONT OF THE OVEN. I don't know if this is normal (I've called the installer to check) but it's poor to stand in front of a cold wind. - the oven is designed to stick out from the countertop, so we cannot [email protected]#$%! back towards the wall enough. This is annoying because there is now a gap in the back. - the oven door is wider than the 30" zone that the oven slides into. Thus while the oven fit into our 30" space, the adjacent cabinet doors bang on the oven door. I will need to obtain a carpenter to come shave down these cabinet doors. - the knobs to turn on gas top are sticky and difficult to use - as others have said the oven is loud and you cannot turn off the fan. This isn't a large problem, but an annoyance.I would never buy this again and would not recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Gallery Series FGGS3065PF 30" Slide-In Gas Range with 4 Sealed Burners in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:16

    This range looks nice, but...1. fan is really loud and runs after oven is off for a long time2. blows air on you from the oven, so if you are using the cooktop while the oven is on, you will have air that is sometimes hot and sometimes cold blowing on you and you will smell like whatever is in the kitchen3. the gas burners are either on high or barely on (ours also died after 4 yrs of moderate use)4. just to add that if you are thinking of this with the over the counter matching microwave...don't. the microwave is ridiculously huge and if you are using the cooktop, the handle can obtain burning hot5. we had the dual fuel (gas range with electric oven) so this may or may not apply, but ours took forever to pre heat6. ours completely died after 5 yrs and I was so happy! I had been waiting to replace but felt guilty getting rid of while it functioned

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Gallery Series FGGS3065PF 30" Slide-In Gas Range with 4 Sealed Burners in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:16

    This is 1 of 3 Frigidaire kitchen appliances I purchased that have problems 2 months after purchase. The oven emits a gas smell every time it reignites and it will not keep the temperature. Frigidaire will not replace it or the other 2 appliances that were purchased at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Gallery Series FGGS3065PF 30" Slide-In Gas Range with 4 Sealed Burners in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:16

    I did not buy this stove from Amazon. However I bought a related Frigidaire FPGS3085KF 30" from another retailer, and I would like to warn all potential buyers – stay away from this JUNK. I have had it for only 9 months and it already broke twice. The issues with the Frigidaire stoves are their control panels – they just hold breaking. When it breaks you will most likely obtain error code F13. My tip is DO NOT BUY THIS ONE OR ANY Frigidaire stoves.And to add insult to the injury it takes at least TWO WEEKS to have it fixed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Very disappointed. The knobs are created of cheap plastic and one of it partially melted within a month. The cost for replacement for one knob is around $42.00.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    The only thing about this cooktop is that the lowest setting is too high. No matter what burner you use.If you are a home canner or like to simmer sauces this is not the stove top you fting a huge pot from burner to burner trying to search a lower flame is not ideal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    The huge burner never worked. Frigidaire first level help was very unhelpful. They eventually agreed to send out repair technician. He determined that the burnett required replaced. At first Frigidaire could not provide date when burner would be available. When they did provide a date, it kept slipping. I had to return to Amazon as the latest date estimate was beyond my return by date. Was satisfied with the parts that did work, but could not take the possibility that it could not be fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Please do not buy this product. I does not work properly because it arrived with parts missing which I had to buy out of my pocket.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I ordered this to replace a old gas cooktop (Whirlpool 30") thinking that any 30" gas cooktop would fit. Unfortunately, it didn't. The cut-out hole in my counter top is smaller by 1/4th of an inch. Sadly, I had to return this. As /i inspected the cooktop, it appeared well created and of amazing avoid making the mistake I made, measure the cut-out of your counter top and check versus dimension given in the installation tutorial of the item.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    $120 cheaper than Lowe’s with much quicker delivery. Arrived on time and in excellent condition. Looks great, works great. Cast iron racks are well built and very stable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This unit was purchased to replace an aging cook top. It fit the opening without issue. I installed it myself, including gas connections, and it was simple, fast, and sturdy. The visual appeal is very attractive, although there is plenty of room for a center r Frigidaire; the burners should be set up so that one can modify which burners are in a particular position. This would let customization based on the cooks preference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    4 various sized burnets. Cast iron grill gives the impression of a much larger and more expensive cooktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Love it! Looks and works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I like the grates better than on my old gas stove top. Burners are putting out much hotter flames, which can be adjusted but major issue is knobs have no indications to go by day after day what setting you are using for eggs, etc. Could not believe it. Planning on determining it and then have bought black fingernail polish and will place fine indicator line to present spot to use for certain items. Have found just move slightly from selected point and it gets much hotter quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:13

    Very disappointed. The knobs are created of cheap plastic and one of it partially melted within a month. The cost for replacement for one knob is around $42.00.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:13

    The only thing about this cooktop is that the lowest setting is too high. No matter what burner you use.If you are a home canner or like to simmer sauces this is not the stove top you fting a huge pot from burner to burner trying to search a lower flame is not ideal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:13

    The huge burner never worked. Frigidaire first level help was very unhelpful. They eventually agreed to send out repair technician. He determined that the burnett required replaced. At first Frigidaire could not provide date when burner would be available. When they did provide a date, it kept slipping. I had to return to Amazon as the latest date estimate was beyond my return by date. Was satisfied with the parts that did work, but could not take the possibility that it could not be fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:13

    Please do not buy this product. I does not work properly because it arrived with parts missing which I had to buy out of my pocket.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:13

    I ordered this to replace a old gas cooktop (Whirlpool 30") thinking that any 30" gas cooktop would fit. Unfortunately, it didn't. The cut-out hole in my counter top is smaller by 1/4th of an inch. Sadly, I had to return this. As /i inspected the cooktop, it appeared well created and of amazing avoid making the mistake I made, measure the cut-out of your counter top and check versus dimension given in the installation tutorial of the item.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:13

    $120 cheaper than Lowe’s with much quicker delivery. Arrived on time and in excellent condition. Looks great, works great. Cast iron racks are well built and very stable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:13

    This unit was purchased to replace an aging cook top. It fit the opening without issue. I installed it myself, including gas connections, and it was simple, fast, and sturdy. The visual appeal is very attractive, although there is plenty of room for a center r Frigidaire; the burners should be set up so that one can modify which burners are in a particular position. This would let customization based on the cooks preference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:13

    4 various sized burnets. Cast iron grill gives the impression of a much larger and more expensive cooktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:13

    Love it! Looks and works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-8 18:13

    I like the grates better than on my old gas stove top. Burners are putting out much hotter flames, which can be adjusted but major issue is knobs have no indications to go by day after day what setting you are using for eggs, etc. Could not believe it. Planning on determining it and then have bought black fingernail polish and will place fine indicator line to present spot to use for certain items. Have found just move slightly from selected point and it gets much hotter quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Very disappointed. The knobs are created of cheap plastic and one of it partially melted within a month. The cost for replacement for one knob is around $42.00.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    The only thing about this cooktop is that the lowest setting is too high. No matter what burner you use.If you are a home canner or like to simmer sauces this is not the stove top you fting a huge pot from burner to burner trying to search a lower flame is not ideal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    The huge burner never worked. Frigidaire first level help was very unhelpful. They eventually agreed to send out repair technician. He determined that the burnett required replaced. At first Frigidaire could not provide date when burner would be available. When they did provide a date, it kept slipping. I had to return to Amazon as the latest date estimate was beyond my return by date. Was satisfied with the parts that did work, but could not take the possibility that it could not be fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Please do not buy this product. I does not work properly because it arrived with parts missing which I had to buy out of my pocket.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    I ordered this to replace a old gas cooktop (Whirlpool 30") thinking that any 30" gas cooktop would fit. Unfortunately, it didn't. The cut-out hole in my counter top is smaller by 1/4th of an inch. Sadly, I had to return this. As /i inspected the cooktop, it appeared well created and of amazing avoid making the mistake I made, measure the cut-out of your counter top and check versus dimension given in the installation tutorial of the item.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    $120 cheaper than Lowe’s with much quicker delivery. Arrived on time and in excellent condition. Looks great, works great. Cast iron racks are well built and very stable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    This unit was purchased to replace an aging cook top. It fit the opening without issue. I installed it myself, including gas connections, and it was simple, fast, and sturdy. The visual appeal is very attractive, although there is plenty of room for a center r Frigidaire; the burners should be set up so that one can modify which burners are in a particular position. This would let customization based on the cooks preference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    4 various sized burnets. Cast iron grill gives the impression of a much larger and more expensive cooktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Love it! Looks and works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    I like the grates better than on my old gas stove top. Burners are putting out much hotter flames, which can be adjusted but major issue is knobs have no indications to go by day after day what setting you are using for eggs, etc. Could not believe it. Planning on determining it and then have bought black fingernail polish and will place fine indicator line to present spot to use for certain items. Have found just move slightly from selected point and it gets much hotter quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    Very disappointed. The knobs are created of cheap plastic and one of it partially melted within a month. The cost for replacement for one knob is around $42.00.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    The only thing about this cooktop is that the lowest setting is too high. No matter what burner you use.If you are a home canner or like to simmer sauces this is not the stove top you fting a huge pot from burner to burner trying to search a lower flame is not ideal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    The huge burner never worked. Frigidaire first level help was very unhelpful. They eventually agreed to send out repair technician. He determined that the burnett required replaced. At first Frigidaire could not provide date when burner would be available. When they did provide a date, it kept slipping. I had to return to Amazon as the latest date estimate was beyond my return by date. Was satisfied with the parts that did work, but could not take the possibility that it could not be fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    Please do not buy this product. I does not work properly because it arrived with parts missing which I had to buy out of my pocket.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    I ordered this to replace a old gas cooktop (Whirlpool 30") thinking that any 30" gas cooktop would fit. Unfortunately, it didn't. The cut-out hole in my counter top is smaller by 1/4th of an inch. Sadly, I had to return this. As /i inspected the cooktop, it appeared well created and of amazing avoid making the mistake I made, measure the cut-out of your counter top and check versus dimension given in the installation tutorial of the item.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    $120 cheaper than Lowe’s with much quicker delivery. Arrived on time and in excellent condition. Looks great, works great. Cast iron racks are well built and very stable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    This unit was purchased to replace an aging cook top. It fit the opening without issue. I installed it myself, including gas connections, and it was simple, fast, and sturdy. The visual appeal is very attractive, although there is plenty of room for a center r Frigidaire; the burners should be set up so that one can modify which burners are in a particular position. This would let customization based on the cooks preference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    4 various sized burnets. Cast iron grill gives the impression of a much larger and more expensive cooktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    Love it! Looks and works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGC3026SS 30" Gas Sealed Burner Style Cooktop with 4 Burners, ADA Compliant in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    I like the grates better than on my old gas stove top. Burners are putting out much hotter flames, which can be adjusted but major issue is knobs have no indications to go by day after day what setting you are using for eggs, etc. Could not believe it. Planning on determining it and then have bought black fingernail polish and will place fine indicator line to present spot to use for certain items. Have found just move slightly from selected point and it gets much hotter quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Absolutely gorgeous cook top, all stainless steel with true cast iron grates. Wipes clean very easily. A bottle of stainless steel cleaner/conditioner and a really nice cast iron griddle/grill was also included (neither are mentioned in the item description). We bought a griddle almost identical to it at Christmas for a family member and it cost us $50 all by itself, so that was a cool surprise. Installation is clear and uncomplicated. Real to size 30", fit right in our old electric JennAir thing that was annoying is it took me a long time to search out what the difference between this ver (professional) and the identical yet $200 cheaper "gallery" version. I even looked on Frididaire's www service itself and compared spec manuals. The best I could search was that the professional uses more real-metal and the steel is stainless. I hope I didn't waste $200 on a hope for better only complaint in regards to the item itself is that they knobs were covered by a sticky movie to protect from scratches, and on removal it left a residue that was a bit hard to obtain off without scratching the knobs anyway. Baby wipes and some elbow grease did it though.I haven't had it long, but starts up simple every time so far, consistent, steady flames. I will modernize if I ever have any issues with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I'm beautiful satisfied with this cooktop. It replaced an existing 30" unit and the cutout for this one was slightly larger than what I had, so I did have to obtain out my grinder and chop the countertop a bit to enlarge it, but other than making a dusty mess, it was simple enough with the right tools.I have beautiful amazing gas pressure and have no issue at all with the height of the flame on any of the burners. It came from the factory with amazing settings on the flow, so at the lowest setting there's enough gas to hold the burner let, but it can be adjusted if at huge center burner does a amazing job of quickly heating water in a larger pot... love it.I'm also very satisfied with the feel of the knobs. My old unit had cheap plastic knobs that always seemed to break, and when I could no longer search replacements I had to break down and obtain this fresh one, and I'm satisfied I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

     Should have bought this cooktop years ago. It literally puts out twice the flame of our old cooktop. I have been a Professional Chef for almost 30 years and this cooktop is as close as you can obtain to a restaurant style gas arrived quickly and was super easy to install.If I could give it 6 stars, I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I like the cooktop. It does scratch easily and came with a few little scratches. HOWEVER.. the center grate came broken. I am still trying to obtain a replacement grate sent to me by dynamics deals. They answer to email and asked for pics which I sent. They said they didn’t obtain them. I resent for a third time now and have the emails where they were for sure sent to them. They now will not answer to any emails. BEWARE. I will continue to test and deal with this but I am very frustrated as of now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Love the fresh cooktop, just want the center burner worked. There is no method to contact the seller in order to obtain some kind of credit or compensation. Now I have to hire someone to come fix an appliance that should have worked correctly. Order this with caution, and definitely have it tested prior to having it completely installed. So disappointed!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I don't care HOW cool the LED's look glowing blue under the knob, I didn't wish THAT problem... so I deliberately looked for one that had huge overbuilt beefy over-engineered turn-knobs, and boy-howdy this one DOES! They pull off easily for cleaning to. Each one is massive in the hand, solid metal, no plastic to degrade and weaken from grease/oil penetration and heat. Metal on metal on metal... zero issues. And the center burner puts out some serious BTU's in fact almost too much for a normal tea-kettle, but amazing for a huge crab or pasta boiler. The simmer one does and nicely. The two on the left we use for the included GRIDDLE! It's not built in like what I wanted--- THOUGHT I wanted --- it lays overtop either the center burner or the two leftsiders. I've found that turning them both down to one dot above "low" is the PERFECT temp (after it warms up I dial it back or else just wait ten minutes) to cook bacon or pankcakes... in fact we rarely even use our iron skillet or larger steel pans... this thing works for damn-near everything and it's super simple to scour clean with coarse stainless steel scrubbers and hot water. No soap. Don't wish to ruin the seasoning, because pancakes don't stick at all as is... one minor -- not even a complaint really === let's call it an observation--- the weensy rubber nodules to shim betwixt the massive burner-grates and the stainless frame have dissolved from grease and oil exposure... I figured any hydrocarbon would and they did. However it lays together just fine without them, and IF it was necessary enough to me ('snot) I'd jury-rig a replacement spacer with a specialty bolt and threadtap 'em in. But it works fine without 'em. Also really simple to install... took 5 mins and I didn't even clamp or glue it into place, it's own weight with the grilles in put holds it quick and stable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This replaced our 4 burner Frigidaire cooktop, and I am really surprised how much better it looks. We love the center griddle that you can use to grill things on. I don't have any complaints yet, but I have only had it for about a month now. I will modernize as time goes on, but as of right now, at this price range, this is the best you will find.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    We like this cooktop. Works well, installed beautiful easily, no serious problems with operation. The knobs do tend to heat up, even though they're mounted on a diagonal panel at the front of the unit; but we ordered this unit in part specifically because it has metal knobs rather than plastic, which could melt. Other reviewers complained about the grill being too high over the flames. I guess it looks kind of high, but I haven't really noticed that it creates any problem with cooking. The one weird thing was the packaging for shipping. We actually returned the first unit because the flame covers were loose in the box and chipped, the box was all beat up, and there was no movie or anything on the finished stainless steel. Thought it might have been a return. The second box was in better shape, though still not packaged for optimal protection during shipping. Overall, I would recommend this cooktop to others and would purchase again. It's a nice unit at an acceptable price.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter