Read from head to toe reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all from head to toe reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Body Belongs to Me from My Head to My Toes [Book]  2018-3-3 18:1

    Sends a clear notice encouraging children to repeat concise necessary phrases. It isn’t creepy and doesn’t go into detail. The point is your body is alone and you say when and how it should be touch. You also say who you should touch and how. An example it gives is a sloppy children from an aunt. If you don’t wish it, you can say NO. I do [email protected]#$%! showed children from various ethnic backgrounds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Body Belongs to Me from My Head to My Toes [Book]  2018-3-3 18:1

    My son loves this book. this author is awesome illustrator keeps children engaged and support kid understand. My son is autistic and struggles with this area. he fully understood and has changed his ways

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Body Belongs to Me from My Head to My Toes [Book]  2018-3-3 18:1

    I have read it and will read it with her the first time, then allow her talk to me about it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on from head to toe or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Body Belongs to Me from My Head to My Toes [Book]  2018-3-3 18:1

    Love this book! I've recommended it to a lot of friends. It's an simple to understand read, while discussing an necessary topic. Absolutely love that it has a page in the book where it asks you to practice saying "stop it, I don't like that touch" . My 4 year old wants to read this book often. Two thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Body Belongs to Me from My Head to My Toes [Book]  2018-3-3 18:1

    ok. got the point across

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Body Belongs to Me from My Head to My Toes [Book]  2018-3-3 18:1

    Amazing book! I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Body Belongs to Me from My Head to My Toes [Book]  2018-3-3 18:1

    Such a amazing book, I'm satisfied I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Body Belongs to Me from My Head to My Toes [Book]  2018-3-3 18:1

    This is an awesome story, it has taught my children how to say no and feel comfortable doing it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Body Belongs to Me from My Head to My Toes [Book]  2018-3-3 18:1

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Body Belongs to Me from My Head to My Toes [Book]  2018-3-3 18:1

    Easy book. I loved this for my daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Head to Toe Board Book []  2020-1-19 23:35

    To be honest, I'm not a large Eric Carle fan. I like the books, but they aren't our go to's. However, this one really stands out. I love this one so much, because my 17 month old loves it. It's excellent for him, because it encourages interaction. He loves animals and all the pages have various things animals do, for you to copy. Touch your head, bend your neck, touch your toes, etc. He loves for us to read the captions, look at the easy pictures, and then copy what's being done. Excellent learning tool as we're teaching him what all the body parts are. It's a amazing size board book and excellent for his small hands. Really amazing quality - sturdy, perfect page thickness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Head to Toe Board Book []  2020-1-19 23:35

    Item as described and shipping speedy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Head to Toe Board Book []  2020-1-19 23:35

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Head to Toe Board Book []  2020-1-19 23:35

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Head to Toe Board Book []  2020-1-19 23:35

    really cute

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Head to Toe Board Book []  2020-1-19 23:35

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Head to Toe Board Book []  2020-1-19 23:35

    Very pleased!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Head to Toe Board Book []  2020-1-19 23:35

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Head to Toe Board Book []  2020-1-19 23:35

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Head to Toe Board Book []  2020-1-19 23:35

    Cute book! I was so excited and thought my toddler would love doing the actions. Boy was I wrong. The first time I read it (and every time since) his respond to the "Can you do it?" question was a resounding "No!". Then again we are going through a "no" phase right now. I think he'll love this book after the phase is over. And think it's a very cute and interactive book for young kids. I'm knocking off a star because there is a typo (as other reviews have mentioned) - it should say "I am a parrot" but says "I am I" (pic shown). I also added some more pics of other pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls' Life Head-to-Toe Guide To You []  2020-1-17 23:42

    It was time for the "body changes" talk with my preteen daughter. I originally found this book at our library, and checked it out along with several others. I sat my daughter down in front of the books, and allow her flip through them while I talked about the things that were event or about to happen to her. This book was a amazing tool for us!After our talk, my daughter and I went to the mall to search fresh school clothes because she just had a growth spurt and nothing fit. She took the book with us in the vehicle and read it the whole method there! Sometimes she would read parts out loud to me, saying, "Mom, listen to this..."The book is written like a collection of letters from preteen girls asking about various changes and concerns, with practical, easy-to-understand answers following each question. Several times my daughter said: "Mom, this one sounds like me..."We loved the book so much that I ordered it off amazon after returning our first copy to the library! Months later my daughter still reads it! I think it has really helped with her self-esteem, reassuring her that the things she sees event to her are all normal! And I think it will grow with her, as it deals with everything from braces to shaving, and buying tampons to bra e book doesn't discuss sex, and there is hardly a mention of boys. This book deals strictly with the girl's body and how to handle situations that may be difficult or embarrassing during this transitional period. I think it is GREAT for any preteen girl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls' Life Head-to-Toe Guide To You []  2020-1-17 23:42

    I bought this as a companion to the AG "Care and Keeping" book. This book has some of the same info as that classic text, but it also has more info that isn't included there. The editors of Girls' Life Magazine have included the following chapters:1. Body Basics: growth spurts, signs you are changing, mood swings, late blooming2. Everything About Periods, Period: all the facts, product choice and usage, moods, infections3. The ABC's and D's of Your Breasts: how to fit a bra properly, are my breasts normal?,4. Taking Care of the Skin You're In: pimples, sunscreen, sunsmarts, product use5. Mouth Matters: halitosis, braces, dental care and hygiene,6. More Totally Typical Body Changes: odors, dandruff, lice, body hair, glasses to contacts, styes, allergies7. Eating Right, Getting Fit: am I fat?, obtain fit fast, healthy eating, stress less8. Nobody's Perfect: love your body, fast tutorial to eating disorders, collect compliments, body confidence quiz,9. Healthy Mind, Healthy You: tune into your attitude, break outta the blues, seriously sad or depressed,decisions/decisionsThis is a nice complement to the AG book as it covers other subjects that aren't included there. Well worth buying!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls' Life Head-to-Toe Guide To You []  2020-1-17 23:42

    I bought this for my 10 year old daughter to take the edge off the puberty talk that I knew had to come soon, as I didnt have a mother or mother figure at her age to talk about it with, I had no idea what to say, I read the book myself first to create sure I was ok with it.. there is no "sex" takl which is what I feared I would find, just the necessary items they need to know at this age. she read it front to back, and is thrilled with her knowledge. and she even told me shes glad I got her a book instead of trying to tell her all that cause its private and she would rather read it then have an embarrassing talk with her mom about it. Cash well spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls' Life Head-to-Toe Guide To You []  2020-1-17 23:42

    Terrific book just don't say it's from Santa. Say it's from Mom. My daughter kept asking me why Santa would give her a book about her body. I want I had a video. It would have been a classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls' Life Head-to-Toe Guide To You []  2020-1-17 23:42

    This has some amazing info that has a lot more detail and specifics. I gave my daughter the first American Girl book which was very primary and excellent for the time. This is a follow up to that that adds more detail and is more descriptive but not too much info and it is appropriate for the next step from the first book she read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls' Life Head-to-Toe Guide To You []  2020-1-17 23:42

    I was looking for something to support my 10 year old daughter understand the changes that occur as she grows up and this book has been amazing! It's geared just right for the pre-teen age. It answers her questions about herself without going into the birds and the bees. Rather than scare the snot out of her with "The Talk" I have simply addressed her questions as the come up, in an age appropriate fashion of course. ;) I really love this book because it answers her questions about herself in a straight forward, practical and fun manner. The bright colors and girly feel to the book appeals to her and the info is broken down to a level that she totally understands without trying to dumb it down. As a heads up, there are illustrations of different parts of a woman's body in the book, but they are tastefully done. It's a bit like an anatomy book, but geared at a level my daughter understands and is not frightened or grossed out by. I'm really glad that I got her this book as it seemed to place to rest a lot of the anxiety she had about herself as she changes and grows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls' Life Head-to-Toe Guide To You []  2020-1-17 23:42

    I have a hard time talking to the children about their changing bodies, but my daughter read this book inside and out to learn about what will be coming up in the next few years. Very down-to-earth and not too graphic. It also encourages positive self esteem, which is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls' Life Head-to-Toe Guide To You []  2020-1-17 23:42

    My daughter has liked reading this ,she has loved learning fresh things that she will be excpercing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls' Life Head-to-Toe Guide To You []  2020-1-17 23:42

    I bought this for my 12 year old granddaughter this Christmas. She reminds us constantly she is a "preteen". This book answers a lot of questions girls this age may have about their private care and relationships with friends. I feel it formulates questions a girl this age may not be able to place into words herself and ask an adult. Very well received.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls' Life Head-to-Toe Guide To You []  2020-1-17 23:42

    Amazing book! My daughter's very inquisitive so this book is right up her alley. We've already had conversations about puberty but the book kind of seals the deal, so to speak. It solidifies what I've already told her and has opened the door to a lot of conversations. It also helps her to know that every girl will experience these changes in their bodies too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Tracker - Newborn Care From Head to Toe [App]  2018-7-31 13:7

    Reklam olacak tabi bedava hizmet veriyor bir az REKLAM konmuş olsun ne olacak

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Tracker - Newborn Care From Head to Toe [App]  2018-7-31 13:7

    asiri reklam uzerine kurulmus bir uygulama, kullanamadim tavsiye de etmiyorum

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Tracker - Newborn Care From Head to Toe [App]  2018-7-31 13:7

    Yes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infant Massage from Head to Toe: A Basic Guide to Infant Massage []  2020-1-22 19:34

    Very simple to follow. I'm a speech therapist and I'm using it with the infants on my caseload. Absolutely love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infant Massage from Head to Toe: A Basic Guide to Infant Massage []  2020-1-22 19:34

    This book and Alicia's class has saved our sanity. If you have a colicky baby, or before you do, obtain this book and do the tummy massages before every feeding. Quiet, calm nights will follow. We are satisfied parents of a happy, calm baby! We also used probiotic drops and I eliminated dairy from my diet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infant Massage from Head to Toe: A Basic Guide to Infant Massage []  2020-1-22 19:34

    This book is very user friendly! It is designed for fresh parents, grandparents, caregivers and even early childhood development teachers. Teaching our kids a healthy, loving touch is so important! You will love this quality time with your children!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nursing Assessment: Head-to-Toe Assessment in Pictures (Health Assessment in Nursing) []  2020-1-23 2:2

    Nursing students is book is not what you want, believe me. A bunch of us that are in the nursing program bought this book, and if you are wanting to see a skin color.... you are not going to wish a black and white book, that looks like it was photocopied. Don't waste your time folks. We all sent ours back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nursing Assessment: Head-to-Toe Assessment in Pictures (Health Assessment in Nursing) []  2020-1-23 2:2

    The book is fair at best, although there are some amazing pictures, all are black and white. There are several pages in the back of the book that COULD be very useful such as an assessment sheet and handoff report, but the only thing you can read on these pages is the title, The ret is so blurry you cannot read it. I have the print ver of the book so the Kindle ver could be better, but I was disappointed in the quality of the picture and the fact that some of the print is unreadable making these pages useless to me. If you are planning to buy it, I would definitely obtain the Kindle version.....the paper ver is not worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nursing Assessment: Head-to-Toe Assessment in Pictures (Health Assessment in Nursing) []  2020-1-23 2:2

    I bought the kindle ver and use it on my ipad. Unlike other reviewers I found all the pictures in full color and I could also zoom in. When I tapped on a word that was unfamiliar the wikipedia and dictionary both opened with definitions. I think you have to download the dictionary from Google, not sure how I got it. The wikipedia had even better definitions and I don't remember downloading it but it sure is useful. There are no additional or unnecessary words so this is concise, yet I can obtain more info from the wiki on an as required basis. Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nursing Assessment: Head-to-Toe Assessment in Pictures (Health Assessment in Nursing) []  2020-1-23 2:2

    I gave it two stars because the info in it will be helpful; however, the fact that it is Black and White does not support AT ALL. Cyanosis can't be seen and neither can jaundice in black and white, among several other pictures. I realize that they were trying to save us a few bucks, but I would rather have spent some more cash and gotten something that I could really use than something that shouldn't have pictures at all if it is going to be black and white.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nursing Assessment: Head-to-Toe Assessment in Pictures (Health Assessment in Nursing) []  2020-1-23 2:2

    Amazing content, but I did not realize the print book isn’t in color. As a result, a lot of of the photographs are not very useful. I didn’t order the Kindle ver because I prefer print books, but I would assume that ver is in color if you need the photos. This is still a amazing resource, like the rest of the NRSNG products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nursing Assessment: Head-to-Toe Assessment in Pictures (Health Assessment in Nursing) []  2020-1-23 2:2

    So much necessary information! Please use this book, it is unbelievable and gives you up to date nursing assessment head to toe scientific information. I required this, because I returned to nursing after being away from it for a few years. My daughter has autism, so I did not work for several years. This book helped me obtain back to work. It helped me remember how to do an assessment, just like I was right out of school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nursing Assessment: Head-to-Toe Assessment in Pictures (Health Assessment in Nursing) []  2020-1-23 2:2

    Amazing refresher! BUT Black and white pictures to present abnormal finding just doesn’t work. It’s hard to see discolorations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nursing Assessment: Head-to-Toe Assessment in Pictures (Health Assessment in Nursing) []  2020-1-23 2:2

    I didn’t search this useful. There a few pictures with little paragraphs of description on how to do the assessment. I’m more interested how to interpret findings/ significance of abnormal findings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nursing Assessment: Head-to-Toe Assessment in Pictures (Health Assessment in Nursing) []  2020-1-23 2:2

    This would have been a amazing book if the pictures were in color. Don’t waste your money...you can google and create your own book that would be easier to follow!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nursing Assessment: Head-to-Toe Assessment in Pictures (Health Assessment in Nursing) []  2020-1-23 2:2

    Black and white!! I was so shocked when I opened it, and I want I would have read the reviews before I bought it! What a waste of money! I’m going to send it back!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erotic Massage for Couples: Head to Toe Techniques to Arouse and Gratify Your Partner []  2020-2-1 10:28

    My wife and myself learned a lot enjoyed it so much we bought a notice table. HAPPY days. A lot of various types of massages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erotic Massage for Couples: Head to Toe Techniques to Arouse and Gratify Your Partner []  2020-2-1 10:28

    Flipped through this book quick, amazing illustrations and techniques to learn. Theres even a few recipes and some self support directions in this. Should be extremely helpful with giving full body massages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erotic Massage for Couples: Head to Toe Techniques to Arouse and Gratify Your Partner []  2020-2-1 10:28

    Primary pends on the participants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erotic Massage for Couples: Head to Toe Techniques to Arouse and Gratify Your Partner []  2020-2-1 10:28

    To start with, there's no such thing as the "best" book on this kind of topic. The best book for you might seem bland and boring to some people and still be too explicit or advanced for others. So this is less about "best" in the abstract than it is about you and your own comfort level and your own level of is book is for comparative beginners who have not studied other serious massage books. Also, it's visually beautiful, but rather tame. Bare breasts and buttocks are shown, but no genitals or even pubic hair. If that fits your degree of experience and your comfort level, this could be a excellent e photography is sensual without being at all salacious and the angles are well-chosen for illustrating the different massage techniques. If you wish to learn massage at a professional level, this book won't help, but it's an perfect starting point if you simply wish to learn some primary techniques that you can incorporate into tantric massages as a method of greatly improving your sex e first 33 pages are a paean to the delights and the power of human touch - something I've discussed at length on my tantra blog - as well as a easy program for self-exploration. This is followed by about 120 pages of sensual massage techniques and variations that you can learn and play with. Two short sections are tacked onto the end, one dealing with supposedly "aphrodisiac" recipes - more accurately, some sensual taste treats - and a somewhat misleading section on oils that mixes up massage oils with aromatic oils and "essential" oils.(On the latest point, a lot of products sold as aromatic and essential oils include ingredients that can irritate the skin, especially the genitals, something I think should have been emphasized. My recommendation would be to stick either to pure vegetable oils or to lubes that are marked as being safe for sex. Coconut, almond, and walnut oil all taste and smell amazing and are safe even for most people with super-sensitive skin, as long as neither person has nut allergies. However, it is ALWAYS a amazing idea to do a little patch try on the inside of your forearm and your partner's forearm at least 24 hours before slathering your body with something new, whether it's massage oil, sex lube, or just a fresh brand of body soap!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erotic Massage for Couples: Head to Toe Techniques to Arouse and Gratify Your Partner []  2020-2-1 10:28

    Enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erotic Massage for Couples: Head to Toe Techniques to Arouse and Gratify Your Partner []  2020-2-1 10:28

    The book is very informative and the techniques discussed were very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Erotic Massage for Couples: Head to Toe Techniques to Arouse and Gratify Your Partner []  2020-2-1 10:28

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head-to-Toe Winter Knits: 100 Quick and Easy Knitting Projects For The Winter Season []  2020-1-20 0:55

    Lots of variety, however, when I knitted an item according to the instructions, they came out too large. I wasted a lot of time and yarn. I adjusted future projects. I found some instructions confusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head-to-Toe Winter Knits: 100 Quick and Easy Knitting Projects For The Winter Season []  2020-1-20 0:55

    Simple to follow directions. Lots of bonus ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head-to-Toe Winter Knits: 100 Quick and Easy Knitting Projects For The Winter Season []  2020-1-20 0:55

    Thanks so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head-to-Toe Winter Knits: 100 Quick and Easy Knitting Projects For The Winter Season []  2020-1-20 0:55

    To be honesty, at first I was disappointed in the book; however, later in the day I sat down with a nice cup of coffee and took a 2nd look and I'm glad that I did. This is a treasure trove of 1-day projects and it has a nice assortment of projects. This is a stash buster book!!! And I always seem to have a never ending selection of odds and ends yarn from huge projects. I think this book will be a permanent occupant on my favorite knitting shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Head-to-Toe Winter Knits: 100 Quick and Easy Knitting Projects For The Winter Season []  2020-1-20 0:55

    I haven't gotten to all of them yet but I'm on my way, thanks again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Baby Winnie the Pooh - Head to Toe! 10-Button Sound Book - PI Kids (Play-A-Song) []  2020-1-16 7:44

    The book is nice, well created with board pages. What I wasn’t thrilled with was that each button you push just says one word and that’s it. It will say “head”, “shoulder”, etc... I know that is what the book is about, but it is just lacking umph for the kind of book that is suppose to teach children. The voice for each button is the same, should be the voice of the hero it goes with. Sorry, but wouldn’t by again because of the lackluster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Baby Winnie the Pooh - Head to Toe! 10-Button Sound Book - PI Kids (Play-A-Song) []  2020-1-16 7:44

    His board book is quite sturdy and it's so cute that it talks and sings the popular children's song. But I was disappointed that the characters all had the same voice rather than the voice of the actual Disney hero being represented and I want they had created more of a point in pinpointing the applicable individual body part being referred too so the young ones could use it to support reinforce their body parts. Cute book but with a couple little tweeks could have been SO much better. I was so excited about getting this but was a rather huge allow down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Baby Winnie the Pooh - Head to Toe! 10-Button Sound Book - PI Kids (Play-A-Song) []  2020-1-16 7:44

    This book is unbelievable for young children. I g e a one year old and the huge lettering, board pages, huge simplistic pictures are excellent for his age. Learn ahead, shoulders knees and toes with Christopher Robin and friends. The only thing that would have created this book even better was if each hero button had their own voice, sadly it’s the same voice for every button.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Baby Winnie the Pooh - Head to Toe! 10-Button Sound Book - PI Kids (Play-A-Song) []  2020-1-16 7:44

    The "tail" recording is unclear, but otherwise my son loves the musical tune. The buttons require an dead-on center push, which can be slightly challenging. The graphics and build quality is nice. It reads like a book, and plays like a toy, so win-win for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Baby Winnie the Pooh - Head to Toe! 10-Button Sound Book - PI Kids (Play-A-Song) []  2020-1-16 7:44

    This is a fun and entertaining Winnie the Pooh book with melody teaching about Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes. My 2 yr old loves it and plays with it all the time. She loves to dance with it and practice the actions to the song and my 5 yr old enjoys playing with it with my 2 yr old also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Baby Winnie the Pooh - Head to Toe! 10-Button Sound Book - PI Kids (Play-A-Song) []  2020-1-16 7:44

    The illustrations in this book are adorable. I was a small disappointed that the words were not recorded in the characters’ voices. Also, the song button doesn’t play with words—only the music. My daughter still loves this book, so I would recommend it with those caveats.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Baby Winnie the Pooh - Head to Toe! 10-Button Sound Book - PI Kids (Play-A-Song) []  2020-1-16 7:44

    This is a amazing book. My daughter played with this book one hour and now knows head, shoulders, knees, and toes... eyes, ears, mouth, and nose!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Baby Winnie the Pooh - Head to Toe! 10-Button Sound Book - PI Kids (Play-A-Song) []  2020-1-16 7:44

    I do want the buttons were in the characters voices...but it is cute! This is my niece’s fresh favorite book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Baby Winnie the Pooh - Head to Toe! 10-Button Sound Book - PI Kids (Play-A-Song) []  2020-1-16 7:44

    Bought this for my grandson. He loves Winnie the Pooh and loved pushing the buttons to create noise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Baby Winnie the Pooh - Head to Toe! 10-Button Sound Book - PI Kids (Play-A-Song) []  2020-1-16 7:44

    My girls love this book and it’s really cute. The sounds/songs work well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aromatherapy Massage from Head to Toe: Storey's Country Wisdom Bulletin A-254 (Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin, A-254) []  2020-2-4 2:5

    I was disappointed. It reminded me of something from the 1950's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aromatherapy Massage from Head to Toe: Storey's Country Wisdom Bulletin A-254 (Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin, A-254) []  2020-2-4 2:5

    waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aromatherapy Massage from Head to Toe: Storey's Country Wisdom Bulletin A-254 (Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin, A-254) []  2020-2-4 2:5

    This is beautiful much just a pamphlet, but has quite a bit of info inside. I like the bulletins by Storey's Country Wisdom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Aromatherapy Massage from Head to Toe: Storey's Country Wisdom Bulletin A-254 (Storey Country Wisdom Bulletin, A-254) []  2020-2-4 2:5

    A 32 page book that is very well written and covers all the subjects very well. Can be read easily in 1 hour. Definitely worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes Head to Toe: Everything You Need to Know about Diagnosis, Treatment, and Living with Diabetes (A Johns Hopkins Press Health Book) []  2020-1-20 0:21

    I am a Internist and Cardiologist. Almost half of my patients have Diabetes. I spent some time this weekend going through the book mainly to decide if I should recommend this for my patients. It was refreshing and very informative. I also learned from the book since my formal training was a lot of years ago. Author has done a remarkable job and a "service" to all patients who will read this book. I think every one including all Basic Care Physicians should read this book because the info is delivered in very simple to understand format is educational and up-to ere are so a lot of positive features of the book but I am mentioning some points which really struck me:(1) The chapter on "What does it all mean?",is very well written and simple to grasp.(2) Myth and Fact section are great.(3) Dawn phenomenon and Hypoglycemic episodes including reactive and nocturnal is very well explained.(3) Chapter 7 and 8 are VERY informative and very well written.(4) Insulin tables and info is very amazing and complete and simple to understand. Insulin pump info is great.(5) Section on Artificial sweeteners is very good.(6) Complementary and Alternative Medicine section on page 263 is very informative and of practical importance to is is a "must have" for all patients with Diabetes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes Head to Toe: Everything You Need to Know about Diagnosis, Treatment, and Living with Diabetes (A Johns Hopkins Press Health Book) []  2020-1-20 0:21

    Diabetes Head to Toe by Drs. Kalyani, Corriere, Donner and Quartuccio is an perfect reference for patients and doctors alike. Written in plain, simple to understand language, this book is the excellent tool for patients and their families to educate themselves on diabetes. The blue ‘What it all means’” boxes summarize clearly what the patient needs to ‘take away’ from the section. Charts and diagrams are concise and to the point. This is a fabulous resource for patients and family members of diabetics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes Head to Toe: Everything You Need to Know about Diagnosis, Treatment, and Living with Diabetes (A Johns Hopkins Press Health Book) []  2020-1-20 0:21

    This book is a unbelievable resource that I bought for a family member who was recently diagnosed with Diabetes. There is so much amazing information, with explanations that are spelled out in a method that is simple to grasp for someone who has more questions than their doctor might have time to answer. It's laid out in a method that makes it simple to look up and reference terms that a nurse or physician might think people already understand. I'm going to tell my basic care doctor to buy one for her waiting room!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes Head to Toe: Everything You Need to Know about Diagnosis, Treatment, and Living with Diabetes (A Johns Hopkins Press Health Book) []  2020-1-20 0:21

    This book is an invaluable resource for those living with diabetes and their loved ones. Clear, concise, simple to understand, and everything you need to know about diabetes...I will be using this as a reference for years to come! You need this book in your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes Head to Toe: Everything You Need to Know about Diagnosis, Treatment, and Living with Diabetes (A Johns Hopkins Press Health Book) []  2020-1-20 0:21

    This book is concise yet packed full of information. A excellent tutorial for someone newly diagnosed but also for those in Health Care. Amazing read with well organized sections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes Head to Toe: Everything You Need to Know about Diagnosis, Treatment, and Living with Diabetes (A Johns Hopkins Press Health Book) []  2020-1-20 0:21

    I am a cardiologist, and I loved this book and highly recommend it. Diabetes is a very common health condition, and it is incredibly helpful for patients to understand and be involved with their doctor in treating it. This book is written well - it simplifies complex subjects with short take home points, along with the recent evidence in an evolving field. This book is amazing for patients and providers alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes Head to Toe: Everything You Need to Know about Diagnosis, Treatment, and Living with Diabetes (A Johns Hopkins Press Health Book) []  2020-1-20 0:21

    I am was so impressed with this book. As someone with family members living with diabetes it has become my go to reference for info and clarity on the ways I can best help them. I’ve also purchased it for my family members who have struggled to search an accessible, readable format for understanding the app of the best scientific research and daily application.I strongly recommend this book to any and all who wish to learn and live a better life with diabetes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes Head to Toe: Everything You Need to Know about Diagnosis, Treatment, and Living with Diabetes (A Johns Hopkins Press Health Book) []  2020-1-20 0:21

    As a practitioner of internal medicine and hospital medicine a book like this is an invaluable resource for my newly diagnosed diabetic patients. An simple read even for lay people and full of practical and useful info that can motivate patients to create little positive changes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes Head to Toe: Everything You Need to Know about Diagnosis, Treatment, and Living with Diabetes (A Johns Hopkins Press Health Book) []  2020-1-20 0:21

    Look no further for a "go to" diabetes resource. Written by some of the leading experts in the field. I have recommended this to a lot of newly diagnosed people with diabetes and have received glowing feedback from them, so it's not just me! obtain this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diabetes Head to Toe: Everything You Need to Know about Diagnosis, Treatment, and Living with Diabetes (A Johns Hopkins Press Health Book) []  2020-1-20 0:21

    An simple to read and comprehensive tutorial to diabetes. The authors take a complex subject and create it accessible for everyone. Must have for anyone dealing with diabetes or curious to know more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caricature Carving from Head to Toe: A Complete Step-by-Step Guide to Capturing Expression and Humor in Wood (Fox Chapel Publishing) []  2020-2-7 20:33

    When I decided to pick up a caricature carving book I was thrilled by the number of titles available. This excitement soon turned to confusion as I tried to decide which books to add to my cart and which to leave on the shelf. A huge part of the issue was that most of the books within the field of caricature carving seemed to carry a 4 or 5 star rating which prevented me from enacting Rule No.1 of my AMAZON RULE OF PURCHASE which states: All things being equal, purchase the item with the highest customer rating. So with Rule No.1 nullified I found myself pouring over page after page of LOOK INSIDE in an attempt to narrow down my choices. Unfortunately, that wasn't much support either so I took the unprecedented step of just buying EVERY caricature carving book I could search that carried a 4 or 5 star rating.10 days and 5 titles later I'm ready to offer you my feedback, based on a few essential criteria, in the hopes that I'll save you both the time and the cash I invested. Before I obtain to my ratings, allow me run down the criteria I used to create my assessments:1) Larger books with amazing color photography trump smaller books with black & white photography.2) Books that provide step-by-step instruction are far superior than photographic collections of finished projects.3) Books that provide complete instruction, from wood selection to painting techniques, are better than books offering scant or piecemeal instruction.4) Because individual carvers have special styles, I found that the books that contained the works of numerous carvers were far more instructional than those containing the works of just one carver.With those 4 criteria in mind, my top 5 caricature carving books are:1) Caricature Carving: Expert Techniques & 30 All-Time Favorite Projects ~ The BEST of the bunch. Unbelievable photographs outlining the steps needed to carve the works of numerous various artists. Instructions run from wood selection all the method to paint selection with everything in between including which tools to use. If you have a limited budget or you just wish to own one caricature carving book then this is the one for you. 5 STARS2) Caricature Carvers Showcase ~ Unlike the #1 selection, this title does not contain ANY step-by-step instructions on carving so if you're looking for an instructional guide, this ISN'@#$%!&?o why do I rate it so highly? Because it includes unbelievable color photographs of the work of 50 various carvers; and while it's a mystery HOW the artists made their work, you can't support but shake your head in amazement at the finished product. 4½ STARS3) Whittling Small Folk ~ A smaller text from a single artist. The work here is more primary than most caricature carvers which is not necessarily a poor thing for the novice carvers among us. Amazing step-by-step color photography. The first 2 projects are covered in detail from wood selection to final coat of paint. The final 15 or so projects are described in far less detail. Not as flashy as some of the other titles, but this one grew on me and was actually the source book for my very first carving effort. 4 STARS4) Caricature Carving from Head to Toe ~ A decent text that includes thorough, step-by-step instructions and photographs leading to the creation of an elderly gentleman caricature. The book includes the work of just one artist so you'll garner just one perspective which I think is a major limitation. A gallery of the artists work rounds out the text, and while his work is of the highest quality it's not as varied as that of a collection of artists. 3 STARS5) Carving the Small Guys ~ With just 31 pages this is more of a pamphlet than a book. The text is again the work of a single artist who's forte appears to be primary caricatures. Amazing photographs instruct the reader in the production of just a single, primary caricature (is the black thing under his nose a tongue or a moustache?). Overall, rather disappointing. 2 STARSSo there you have it, I hope that saves you the time I lost as well as the cash I spent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caricature Carving from Head to Toe: A Complete Step-by-Step Guide to Capturing Expression and Humor in Wood (Fox Chapel Publishing) []  2020-2-7 20:33

    Constantly in find of directions and fresh patterns, my husband really likes what he's found in this book. He especially likes carving unusual characters that look the part, and says he found plenty of these in the book I recently ordered for him. Each one produces a chuckle and yet they are realistic. The tutorials are explicit and he is able to follow them easily.Wandering in the Shadows of Time: An Ozarks Odyssey

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caricature Carving from Head to Toe: A Complete Step-by-Step Guide to Capturing Expression and Humor in Wood (Fox Chapel Publishing) []  2020-2-7 20:33

    Is a amazing book for someone getting started in woodcarving. This author goes a lot into anatomy in the beginning which he says helps you with getting amazing looking carvings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caricature Carving from Head to Toe: A Complete Step-by-Step Guide to Capturing Expression and Humor in Wood (Fox Chapel Publishing) []  2020-2-7 20:33

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caricature Carving from Head to Toe: A Complete Step-by-Step Guide to Capturing Expression and Humor in Wood (Fox Chapel Publishing) []  2020-2-7 20:33

    This book is fun to read and carving results are great. Use this book as a reference to carving amazing quality work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caricature Carving from Head to Toe: A Complete Step-by-Step Guide to Capturing Expression and Humor in Wood (Fox Chapel Publishing) []  2020-2-7 20:33

    I am a novice carver and so have several books on wood carving. I clearly understood this well written book. The illustrations/photos are perfect and help the text well. I have a few mates who wish to borrow it. I told them to buy their own at Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caricature Carving from Head to Toe: A Complete Step-by-Step Guide to Capturing Expression and Humor in Wood (Fox Chapel Publishing) []  2020-2-7 20:33

    Love the book. Very simple to follow instructions and pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caricature Carving from Head to Toe: A Complete Step-by-Step Guide to Capturing Expression and Humor in Wood (Fox Chapel Publishing) []  2020-2-7 20:33

    Amazing book but detailed instruction on only one pattern. Several other detail patterns & full color carvings of them. There's better, more detailed books available

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caricature Carving from Head to Toe: A Complete Step-by-Step Guide to Capturing Expression and Humor in Wood (Fox Chapel Publishing) []  2020-2-7 20:33

    A amazing method to obtain a feel for carving. Techniques will support with future project. Would recommend for advanced and beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Caricature Carving from Head to Toe: A Complete Step-by-Step Guide to Capturing Expression and Humor in Wood (Fox Chapel Publishing) []  2020-2-7 20:33

    Amazing book for woodcarvers of any level of experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal Heads: Trophy Heads to Crochet []  2020-1-29 19:32

    If I reviewed it solely on how much I love the concept and the outcome of my projects, I would wish to give it 10 stars if I could. I love the projects I have made. I started with the mouse head, it took me only a few hours to complete. Then I moved on to the lion head, it took me a few weeks because I didn't work on it every hour of every day. They both turned out wonderful. The book has attractive pictures and a amazing concept for crochet the reason for the 3 stars. The book is written in UK terms, with no indication that they are UK terms. I figured it out by comparing the images and the written pattern. If you are going to sell a product in the US, please create sure you indicate that the terms are not in US. Once I figured that out, I was amazing to go. It's simple to search the conversion online of what the UK term means in US terms if you do not already know. Next, like other reviewers have mentioned, the patterns are not concise and clear. I had to go between the written pattern and the diagram. If you do not know how to read crochet charts, this will be a tough book for you. There are steps in the book that are unclear, I had to frog 10 rows on my Lion because I realized I was doing it wrong. The whole pattern of putting the head together had instructions, however when it came to final assembly, it was basically, figure it out on your own. This book does not have detailed instructions on placement, how and where to attach hair, eyes, nose - shaping of features, it's all very primary instructions and then you are on your own. There are also a lot of references to other patterns so you are jumping around in the book a lot. For example, use this part of the Ram pattern to begin the Zebra pattern. It would have been just as simple for them to just reprint it, like they were trying to save ink instead of making you go all over the book just to create one pattern - but that is a pet peeve of mine.Overall, I love the outcome of the 2 I have created so far, I will continue to create patterns from the book. If the others I create are easier, I may re-assess my 3 star rating. However, I believe the mouse is the easiest in the book and the Lion is probably one of the hardest so I have experienced both ends of the spectrum. I would recommend this book to experienced crocheters. It takes time, and patience for the final product but it is very worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal Heads: Trophy Heads to Crochet []  2020-1-29 19:32

    I got this with hesitation. The reviews had me a small uncertain. Primarily the complaint that instructions were difficult to follow. I have no issue with instructions. First it is in UK terms. There is a tutorial to crochet that demonstrates the stitches. UK stitches are easy named different. UK double crochet is US single crochet and such. So looking at in book tutorial and or going on line for conversions is a easy step. Next are the instructions. We are a small spoiled in US. The greater percentage of instructions are written out in long hand. Here the instructions are printed as a circular graph. Stitch type are marked as symbols. There are written instructions too, but there can be confusion because the terms are UK. So a small care is needed. I have no issue with graphs.. Many, a lot of years ago, I subscribed to crochet magazines. 99% of patterns were done this method some with UK terms. There were few written instructions in these magazines. Allowing for this the instructions are not to difficult to follow. There is a lot of working in rounds here. So have a method to tag it. I personally do not like stitch markers. I use a length of left over bright contrasting yarn. The color depends upon the basic color I'm working with. I weave it loosely at slip stitch point. I have a knitting/crochet hook tool for determining size. Mine has UK and US sizes on it. So hook size is no problem. The pictures are great. I especially like the chapter on care of item after completion. Another suggestion for dust removal is masking tape. The type that leaves no adhesive residue! It can remove dust bunnies from your stuff hard to reach locations easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal Heads: Trophy Heads to Crochet []  2020-1-29 19:32

    My mom bought me this book and as soon as it arrived I started on the zebra head. In my excitement i didnt read or look through the book so i got confused and had to frog when i learned it was written in UK terms and i was reading it in US terms. So after calming myself and frogging what i had done i started over slower this time and still got confused and upset. Took a break had some tea came back to it an hour or so later and started again. This time something clicked and it has been smooth sailing ever since. Im breezing right through the pattern and its turning out lovely. I would say if you are not an experienced crocheter this is probably not the book for you just yet. Everyone writes patterns differently and her style is a bit hard to work out at first but once you have it its well written and simple to follow. The heads are actually very amazing sized as the nose fits very loosely over my fist. Im hoping to create a stag and bear to hang at our campsite when we go camping lol :) The zebra could easily be worked into a horse or even unicorn by just omitting the color changes. Very satisfied with this book :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal Heads: Trophy Heads to Crochet []  2020-1-29 19:32

    Allow me first say that I consider myself somewhat experienced when it comes to crocheting. I’ve been doing this for 45 years. I bought this book and the expensive French yarn recommended for the hare. I was able to obtain through the first step (the head). The second step is the shoulders and I’m stumped. The written instructions don’t seem to jive with the diagram. I found the author’s www service and sent her an email asking her to please explain the row I’m hung up on. If she doesn’t respond, I guess I’m out $20 for the book and $25 for the yarn. I understand the stitches are in UK (dc in UK is sc in US, I obtain it). That isn’t the problem. It’s that the diagram seems to say one thing and the written instructions say another. Should I give this book only 3 stars just because I don’t understand the instructions? Is it the author’s/book’s fault that I don’t understand? Should the book’s rating suffer because I can’t figure out the diagram? Maybe not. Suffice it to say that this is not a book for a beginner. Hell, I’ve done some beautiful complicated mandalas, sweaters, afghans, baby layettes, and novelty items, and this ain’t even a book for me! I’ve seen a review by someone who did the hare and I’d give anything if I could contact her to ask questions!!!UPDATE: The author responded! She even crocheted a small sample swatch of where I am in the process so that she could take pictures and place small arrows in to present me where to stitch. In doing this, I realize that there is really nothing wrong with the instructions and the diagram in the book - it’s just that I’m not used to these kinds of instructions. I changed my rating from 3 stars to 5 because it’s not this book’s fault that I search it hard to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal Heads: Trophy Heads to Crochet []  2020-1-29 19:32

    I learnt to crochet in march latest year and this book has taught me so much! I found the patterns simple to follow once i got the hang of them. Im addicted to making the heads, they hold things interesting by making all the various parts. Ive not been bored enough to not finish a head yet which is unheard of for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal Heads: Trophy Heads to Crochet []  2020-1-29 19:32

    This is by far the most attractive crochet book I've ever purchased. It's also wicked creative. Unfortunately, my pleasure in the book is outweighed by my frustration. I am a seasoned crocheter and I teach crochet classes as well and I have struggled with the directions. I purchased the book in advance but only this week sat down to crochet the stag head. I've now taken out whole sections of the project and started over. I went to Amazon yesterday to read reviews to see if I was the only one encountering difficulties and it seems I am not. I can adjust to the UK terms but there are other problems I search more troubling. The directions are confusing and the graphs are unclear at times as well. Certainly can't watch TV while I'm working on this. That said, I will be going back to it because I really do think it could be attractive when I'm done (assuming I figure it out).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal Heads: Trophy Heads to Crochet []  2020-1-29 19:32

    Had such a blast making a rainbow zebra. Only issue I had was figuring out the color changes I wanted so this added a lot of time to my project. I am an advanced crocheter so found the directions straight forward as long as I remembered to convert to UK crochet terms. I think a confident beginner could handle the patterns but should consider online video assistance if you got stuck. There are videos specifically for this book. The piece builds as you go so there was less sewing to assemble than I expected. Like other reviews I felt the book passed you back and forth to various patterns, but since I was aware of this format I pursued it like a treasure hunt and had fun with it. I have received lots of compliments on the zebra, but I really think the pattern creator deserves the praise.Update: Completed my second project, a bull head in USF colors. It was a lot of fun to crochet and much quicker since most parts build related to the zebra. However, I struggled this time with horn and ear placement so had to redo several times until I was happy. The bull head now proudly hangs in an office on the USF campus.Update 10/15/19: Completed my third project, another zebra head.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Animal Heads: Trophy Heads to Crochet []  2020-1-29 19:32

    Wow! Clearly the designer of these magnificent faux trophy heads undertook the care and deliberation to excellent these patterns as a labor of love. I can't wait to obtain started. Fox, swan and bear call to me first...I may have to obtain myself an up north cabin to go with these trophy heads...lol! Even if for some reason I never created anything from this book, I'd never regret the purchase because simply looking through the book is delight enough.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386