Read from lukov with love reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all from lukov with love reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Lukov with Love [Book]  2018-2-2 18:0

    You really can't catch your breath following the characters throughout the just feel the hard work that out into their training, you feel the intensity of their emotions, the pain of their disappointment. It's all true and it's like you're right there with them, in the middle of the book.And the family dynamics are awesome! I love the families Mariana Zapata writes. They are amazing and lovable, they create me laugh. And cry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Lukov with Love [Book]  2018-2-2 18:0

    Thank you Mariana Zapata. We need to lock you in a room, so we can force you to hold writing!

    0  


    Add your opinion on from lukov with love or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Lukov with Love [Book]  2018-2-2 18:0

    Smashed this out in one sitting. Review to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Philly With Love []  2020-1-10 19:59

    LOTS OF LOVE AND TALENT ON THIS REMARKABLE CD ALBUM!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Twinkle, with Love []  2020-1-25 11:24

    Cute, sweet and funny. About a girl trying to be seen. Finding her other half and trying to sort out friendships. Looking forward to reading more books from Sandhya Menon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Twinkle, with Love []  2020-1-25 11:24

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Twinkle, with Love []  2020-1-25 11:24

    Cute story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Twinkle, with Love []  2020-1-25 11:24

    one of my favourite books!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Twinkle, with Love []  2020-1-25 11:24

    I loved every single thing about this story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Twinkle, with Love []  2020-1-25 11:24

    From Twinkle, with Love stars Twinkle Mehra, an Indian-American girl who’s dreamed of being a filmmaker for her whole life. At the beginning of the book, she’s done a few YouTube videos, but nothing at all changes when Sahil Roy – the nerdy brother of her crush, Neil – suggests that she make a film for the upcoming Midsummer Night festival at school. He’ll produce, she’ll direct. It’s excellent – Twinkle will obtain to place herself out there (yikes) and she’ll also obtain to obtain closer to Neil – and to her old best mate Maddie who is currently hanging out with Neil’s cooler, “silk-feathered hat” e problem? Twinkle’s starting to fall for Sahil. And she’s not sure whether she should be mates with Maddie anymore. And is all this getting in the method of her real dream of becoming a filmmaker who is seen and heard and respected?From Twinkle, with Love is a classic romantic comedy. It starts with a cute premise and meet-cute, and then launches into a sort of unrequited love/looking for love in the wrong locations storyline. There’s definitely touches of Shakespeare here, specifically the mixed-up romances and the “play within a play” of A Midsummer Night’s ’s also a rom-com that’s massive on the romance. And the romance is definitely of the “made-for-each-other-written-in-the-stars” type, which I generally don’t love. But like with her debut, When Dimple Met Rishi, author Sandhya Menon makes it work and makes you believe in the perfection of Sahil and Twinkle rt of the reason it works is because we’re really falling in love with Sahil right with Twinkle. Sahil has loved Twinkle for a long, long time, but it’s only when we see them interact that we realize just how much they help and complement each other. Between their joint love of movie and their earnest niceness and enthusiasm, it’s just really hard NOT to root for them. The book read a small young for me to swoon too hard over Sahil, but I did really, really have fun their romance.What really kept me reading, though, were the threads of friendship and diversity that Menon weaves into the story. I loved how much we got into Twinkle and Maddie’s friendship – which started as a childhood best friendship but might be changing now that Maddie’s hanging out with cooler kids. Both Twinkle and Maddie navigate this fresh location a bit immaturely (there’s definitely jealousy, resentment, and shame on both sides), but also with an authenticity that reminds me of myself as a young teenager. In fact, Twinkle’s crush on Neil is based on her idea that if she dates him, she’ll be able to fit in with Maddie’s fresh crowd. As naive as this idea is, I totally remember feeling the same method when I was 14, and I think Menon writes this friendship with a lot of honesty and at honesty and respect also threads through Twinkle’s family life, which is so much a part of this novel. Twinkle is adamant about becoming a filmmaker, but she also recognizes that this is not a profession that is simple for a female – or celebrated by her Indian family. It’s only her Fresh Age-abiding grandmother who really appreciates Twinkle and her talent. And even though Twinkle loves her parents, she doesn’t obtain a lot of affection or positive reinforcement from at’s part of the reason it was so inspiring to see Twinkle pursue her ambitions, in spite of her family. It matters to her that she’s not just a filmmaker, but one promoting feminist ideals. There’s a lot of “smash the patriarchy” going on, from Twinkle and Sahil’s idea to make a gender-swapped Dracula, to the method Twinkle stands up to people at school when they throw fem-shaming insults around. And her feminism is always intersectional – she’s always thinking about what it means to be Indian-American, her family and culture, and how that will play into her work. This is the part of Twinkle I similar to the most – and I loved how effortlessly Menon brought it into the book.Overall, I really enjoyed From Twinkle, With Love. For me, the only part that didn’t feel realistic was the fact that this book was epistolary. It just didn’t feel believable to me that she had the time and the memory to be able to recall all of the incidents in the novel. But it’s a minor quibble, because man, this was a fun E FINAL WORD:Adorably geeky, authentically Indian, and incredibly feminist, From Twinkle, With Love is a super fast, super sweet read that I highly recommend for 12-15 year old teen readers, or anyone who likes diverse YA. It’s the ultimate diverse younger YA rom-com.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Twinkle, with Love []  2020-1-25 11:24

    This book is absolutely fabulous and is an simple 5 star rating!!! I laughed out loud several times (which is unusual for me) and really enjoyed the characters voice. The story follows Twinkle through ups and downs as she sort of 'finds herself' amongst her friends, her love, and her passion. The hero is in high school and her voice on the page fits that age – this is not a 25 year old masquerading as a 15 year old. The messaging is really positive, and all the major characters grow in the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Twinkle, with Love []  2020-1-25 11:24

    Twinkle wants to be a director and writes in her journal to popular female directors she admires. But It doesn’t feel as a book written in a journal though, more an odd quirk at the beginning of each paragraph. One of my favorite parts of this story was the complicated friendships that a a large part of life, it felt realistic in a method few books capture, also the insecurities the characters felt. It was amazing and it was a fun, quick book to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Twinkle, with Love []  2020-1-25 11:24

    Twinkle Mehra is an aspiring filmmaker living in Colorado Springs. She has a major crush on swimmer Neil Roy. Neil's twin brother, Sahil Roy, is a movie fanatic and is his part of the movie club at school. He asks Twinkle to be part of it and to direct a movie for Pike Peak Charter's Midsummer Night. Not only is Twinkle ecstatic that she gets to pursue her passion but it's one step closer to getting know Neil. Sahil and Twinkle decide to movie a gender bender ver of Dracula. During the first part of the novel, Twinkle is very oblivious that Sahil is flirting with her since Twinkle is very into Neil who by possibility hasn't really noticed her. The ironic part is that Sahil and Neil are twins and Sahil likes Twinkle. Let's just say that Sahil likes Twinkle a lot.I noticed that in the novel, Twinkle does not have a cellphone like a lot of of her peers which was nice to see. Because she doesn't have a cell phone, her communication with people is usually in person or via e-mail. Twinkle receives an e-mail from a secure admirer who signs the e-mail with N. Of course Twinkle believes the secret admirer is ndhya Menon weaves in socioeconomics within the novel with how Sahil and Neil lives in the affluent part of city compared to Twinkle who lives humbly. Indian culture and family values are necessary for Twinkle's family. Dadi definitely steals the present though! I love her personality and the interactions she has with Twinkle. Yet Sahil is so charming and is generally a thoughtful guy who likes Twinkle for just being roughout the novel, Twinkle's hero growth is more apparent than anyone else's even though it's a rollercoaster of a ride. She learns a lot from her actions and the things she says. Menon captures the excitement of high school yet she writes about the gossip and the downright ugly parts of high school life realistically. Teens can be mean and a main reason is because people can't seem to communicate truthfully to one e formatting of the novel is as if Twinkle is writing to female movie directors that she admires which I found very unique. On the letters, the dates are carefully listed and the zone of where Twinkle is located at. Occasionally there are e-mails, Sahil's text messages to his friend's and random blog posts scattered through out the om Twinkle, with Love is an engaging contemporary novel that's inspiring for female teens. In a male dominated industry, Twinkle proves that females can be awesome directors. Her ver of Dracula is so well liked, that a lot of prominent schools and figures in the movie industry contact her for interviews or to write articles. One put in Mumbai asks her to speak at an happening which actually is a method for her to give back to her family. Twinkle has a possibility to give her family a bonus to visit their homeland.If you love When Dimple Met Rishi, you will devour From Twinkle, with Love. Trust me, it's beautiful grab!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Twinkle, with Love []  2020-1-25 11:24

    Not gonna lie. I liked the first one better. This one also was a cute read and fun. Twinkle is relatable in so a lot of ways (desi here) and twins were a bonus. Give it a go peeps. A cool, cute and quick contemporary read. ♥️♥️♥️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    With Love from the Inside []  2020-1-16 15:13

    This book was amazing... I was bawling my eyes out halfway through and stayed up until well after midnight in to [email protected]#$%! the same day I started it. This story line will pull you in and grip you. The main hero wants to forget about her childhood; her past, as she builds this fresh life for e has written off her mother as a murderer and tries so hard to bury that secret along with her love for her is is one of those books that you will read and some of the messages will stay with you long after you have closed it. May we all be able to forgive, accept, and love others as Grace Bradshaw does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    With Love from the Inside []  2020-1-16 15:13

    I thought I wasn't going to like this book, to be honest. But the story hooked me within two or three pages and before long I couldn't place it down. The author did a riveting job with the story. I was trying to predict what was going to happen, and hoping for things to happen and hoping things didn't happen. Never disappointing, an interesting, thoughtful and challenging read. Miss Pisel is a gifted writer and does a amazing job making us examine what we think we know about problems like family, capital punishment, relationships, communication. She draws us into empathizing with characters we shouldn't like, and what's more human than that? Such a gift, her talents. There is so much texture to this story. The characters are true people. I started to obtain nervous when I realized the book was about to end: I didn't wish this story to stop! I wanted to hold following these characters! But the story the author chooses to tell is amazing as it is. No complaints. Love this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    With Love from the Inside []  2020-1-16 15:13

    The story was amazing, I felt attached to the characters and just couldn’t place it down. I was disappointed in Thomas’s family, think they should have been more understanding but it helped to make a twist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    With Love from the Inside []  2020-1-16 15:13

    Pain. Tears. Lies. Mother and Daughter. Husband and Wife. Angela Pisel’s WITH LOVE FROM THE INSIDE is a story that combines just about every emotion you can possibly feel and it will leave you on the edge of wherever you are reading. I enjoyed every page of this book.Pisel explores a mother who has been imprisoned and is on death row for committing the murder of her infant son, while her daughter, who once visited her along with her father, has now ceased to acknowledge her and moved on. Married to a surgeon to whom she has denied that her mother is still alive or been accused of this horrible of the central characters reveals how she comes to terms with her situation, which is so grave, you simply cannot imagine how she goes on or functions with those around her. The other is being eaten alive with guilt and the lies that she has told.Pisel masterfully weaves their two stories together and what ensues is a fast-paced, bumpy ride that will leave the reader wondering, at each turn, what the outcome will be.If you love a mystery and an emotional tale about a mother and daughter, this is it. I look forward to more from Ms. Pisel. I received a complimentary copy of this book courtesy of Diary of a Closet Reader and Putnam Books as part of a giveaway. This review reflects my honest opinions and no compensation was received. I also bought a copy on my Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    With Love from the Inside []  2020-1-16 15:13

    Grace Bradshaw sits on death row, convicted of killing her infant son. Out of appeals and resigned to her fate, Grace writes a love letter (in the form of a journal) to Sophie, the daughter she hasn’t seen or heard from in eleven nvinced her mother murdered her baby brother, Sophie is living a lie with her successful husband, Dr. Thomas Logan, having told him that she is the only kid of deceased parents. Then Sophie receives evidence that could possibly prove her mother’s innocence. Can Sophie risk her marriage and comfortable life in hopes of saving her mother?WITH LOVE FROM THE INSIDE is a touching tale of love, hope, redemption, and forgiveness. At times heart-rending yet at others uplifting, Angela Pisel’s debut novel is finely crafted and beautifully written. This is a must-read page turner that is hard to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    With Love from the Inside []  2020-1-16 15:13

    This book was a various kind of "love" story. It focused so small on the love between the couple in the story, and more on the relationship with the mother/daugther. Nonetheless, their was an authentic representation on the husband's part for his wife as he tried to maneuver his method through the complications of the daughter's past and her secrets. It gave perspective into the jail system, and was almost like a "dear john" between a daughter and her jailed mother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    With Love from the Inside []  2020-1-16 15:13

    Angela Pisel’s novel LOVE FROM THE INSIDE tells the story of two women―twenty-nine year old Sophie Logan and her mother Grace Bradshaw. Grace is incarcerated in the Lakeland State Penitentiary and she is on Death Row for the poisoning death of Sophie’s infant brother William seventeen years earlier. The court has refused to hear Grace’s recent appeal and her execution date has been r years, Sophie has been conflicted about her feelings toward her mother. Sophie had tried to place the entire series of happenings out of her mind. In fact, she had stopped visiting Grace several years earlier. When Sophie eventually fell in love and married, she kept the secret of her notorious mother’s existence from her husband Dr. Thomas Logan. Sophie had always believed her mother was guilty. But Sophie learns of fresh info that puts her mother’s guilt in is book was an simple read and kept my interest from beginning to end. I found the story realistic and touching. The dialogue presented was natural and e story was well organized, well written, and professionally edited. I strongly recommend this novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    With Love from the Inside []  2020-1-16 15:13

    I am crying as I write this review because of this fabulous novel. I picked this novel up as an ARC from books a million because I liked the cover and the about blurb. I didn't know what I was getting myself into. Would this be heart sickening like THE CHAMBER or thought provoking like CHANGE OF HEART (two other novels written about death row). I have to say this was both. I enjoyed the writing style and the variation on the POV. There were a lot of amazing plot twists and I loved most of the characters.I can't wait until this novel comes out in August so I can share it with my customers. I read it in one sitting because I wanted to know the endingRead with a box of tissues close by

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    With Love from the Inside []  2020-1-16 15:13

    Very good, just not the ending I hoped for. I don't know if I really liked Sophie. Sometimes she came off as whiny. I am also conflicted about her not believing in her mother. Sometimes I understood and sometimes I thought she was wrong. If your into religious/christian reading, this is a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    With Love from the Inside []  2020-1-16 15:13

    With Love from the Inside is a amazing read, but I wanted more hero development and literary flair. Because the book is predictable, I was prepared for the ending and didn't cry like others. The mother Grace Bradshaw is the best developed hero while Sophie is difficult to accept. I doubt a lot of people who grew up like she did would wind up marrying a handsome doctor and living a wealthy lifestyle. I wanted more explanation of how she did that. That part of the story seemed like a fairy tale. I appreciated the comfort Grace received from her religious background, and was glad the author included that. I imagine a lot of people on death row search God if they don't already have a relationship with Him. This book is worth your time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanderlust (From Paris With Love Book 1) []  2020-2-10 18:0

    This book reads like the most awesome romantic foreplay, slowly building, volleying back and forth, inching ever so closer towards gaining satisfaction, relief, happiness... then shying just slightly away. Until one moment... it no longer shy aways, the momentum is too great. Lust, love, and passion collide, creating a vortex where there is no choice but to embrace ultimate satisfaction. Left breathless and with a smile on your face, love for this book has left you feeling defenseless and a tad vulnerable, wondering where you can obtain a true life ver of your fresh book boyfriend Griffin. This book is perfection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanderlust (From Paris With Love Book 1) []  2020-2-10 18:0

    Another amazing read from Lauren Blakely. Amazing characters in the romantic setting of Paris. Escaping and trying to search her satisfied by focusing on her career sounds like a amazing plan for chemist Joy. But that's not the only thing that sounded good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tamales: Exquisite recipes from Mexico with Love [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    I had no idea there are so a lot of various tamale types, and they are so easy! I can't wait to test them. Everyone would have fun this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanderlust (From Paris With Love Book 1) []  2020-2-10 18:0

    I’ve never had a desire to travel. Always been a home girl. Thank you Lauren Blakely for making me actually WANT to visit Paris. Her attractive descriptions of sights, smells and tastes of Paris could create anyone wish to be there. If you are looking for a book that takes you away, makes you believe real love exists, this is your book! Yes I know it was a HEA book ( honestly, I check before I read them because I have no interest if they aren’t!) so, yeah...predictable in that sense. These two main characters give you everything you need in a book. Witty banter, sexy flirting and hot encounters. I fell in love with them! This book is the excellent combination of humor, love and heart. I laughed and cried and swooned. Bravo, Ms. Blakely. I highly recommend this attractive Contemporary Romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanderlust (From Paris With Love Book 1) []  2020-2-10 18:0

    Wow is this a amazing book. I loved Griffin and Joy’s love story and there journeys to realize what’s important. Hot, sexy, funny and tender too. I couldn’t place the book down. Have fun everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tamales: Exquisite recipes from Mexico with Love [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    Tamales is unusual meal. I am impressed with the diversity of fillings. Cheeze, chicken or beef together with masa dough it's delisious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tamales: Exquisite recipes from Mexico with Love [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    Unbeleivable, how a lot of types of tamale described at this cookbook. I like with cheeze and vegeterian tamale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanderlust (From Paris With Love Book 1) []  2020-2-10 18:0

    It was initially the name that I one clicked because my whole being feels rooted to that word. Turned out, I got one of the best stories I've ever read. I'm not at all surprised that it came from this author, but I am surprised that it existed at all because stories like this are so few and far between. I believe this goes beyond the creation of a novel.. and is more excellent words place together to create a attractive story. Simply Amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanderlust (From Paris With Love Book 1) []  2020-2-10 18:0

    This is both the prequel and continuation of Blakely's Part-time Lover. I liked it better than the other book, though I enjoyed Part-time Lover considerably, too. Here, Christian's friend, Griffin, a translator in Paris, meets Joy, a chemist recently hired by a Parisian company specializing in scents. L'Artisan hires Griffin to translate for Joy on a three-month contract. But Joy has always dreamed of coming to Paris and not only visiting but feeling like a real Parisian, one who can fit in and actually communicate with her colleagues. So she asks Griffin to teach her French during their off-times. Even for a chemist, the chemistry between the two is off the charts from the very beginning, and soon the hands-off, mates only policy they adopted due to their working together is forsaken. Paris is, after all, the town of love as well as lights. The kicker is, Griffin has promises to keep, promises created to someone he loves dearly. Can they resolve their attraction as well as obligations created before they met?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tamales: Exquisite recipes from Mexico with Love [Book]  2017-12-21 18:1

    Tamale is interesting ancient meal, I was going to test something new, so I decided to realize one of tamale recipes. That cookbook explaines carefully how to create tamale really delicious. I am loving it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanderlust (From Paris With Love Book 1) []  2020-2-10 18:0

    From the start, Griffin and Joy had a deep seated attraction they both denied. Finding love in the Town of Lights was probably the latest thing they both expected. Blakely knows how to spin a tale that pulls you in and makes you believe from the begin that nothing is impossible, especially when love is involved. Griffin and Joy are so amazing together and for each other. Sometimes a bucket list is more than just a list. And they will present you how. Loved this unbelievable book! Deserves more than 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanderlust (From Paris With Love Book 1) []  2020-2-10 18:0

    Wanderlust was, for lack of a better word, WONDERFUL!!! This book was beautiful, romantic, sweet, fun and sexy!! Paris, chocolate and a hot British man, what more could you ask for!! The writing was brilliant. I’ve never been to Paris , but I could clearly visualize everything! I couldn’t place this book down! 5 WANDERLUST STARS!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanderlust (From Paris With Love Book 1) []  2020-2-10 18:0

    OMG, I just finished reading Wanderlust and I'm trying to search the best words to describe it and do it justice. Awesome doesn't seem to fit, but it's a start! First, I'd like to say that I'm an avid reader of Lauren Blakely's and I've enjoyed every book of hers I've read. I would also like to say that I've place Nick and Harper from Mister O on the pedestal as my all time favorite couple that have come out of Ms Blakely's books. BUT, I now have a fresh favorite couple - Griffin and Joy are now Number 1!!!! I was pulled into this book from the first words uttered by Joy on her plane ride over to her fresh life in Paris. Joy is what all of us aspire to be, a woman who goes out and lives her life under her own terms. Even though she thinks she's escaping her life back home in Texas, she's really going out and grabbing life by the horns. Then she meets Griffin, a Brit living in Paris who has a bucket list he's going through. Of course, like most of us, Joy has a weakness for men with a British accent, and they hit it off immediately. Actually, the chemistry is so hot it sparks off the page when they meet!! I don't wish to give anything away, but the journey Joy and Griffin embark on is just unbelievable to watch, as well as their love for each other grow and blossom. I LOVED everything about this book, even some of the French words I didn't completely understand!! Such a unbelievable read that I highly recommend - you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wanderlust (From Paris With Love Book 1) []  2020-2-10 18:0

    This book is one of the best books I've ever read . . . . and I have read ALL of Ms. Blakely's books!! I'm an avid Erotic Fiction book fan and I probably read 4 - 5 books per week! So as you can imagine, identifying this novel as one of my very favorite novels is REALLY SAYING SOMETHING!!!!! ❣️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Trips: Vol. 1, No. 4 - From Egypt With Love []  2020-1-22 2:16

    ROAD TRIPS Vol. 1, No. 4 (a Betty Board!) came with a Disc if purchased from the GRATEFUL DEAD site. Here's the lowdown on all three discs......CD#11-1 Sugaree 13:401-2 Passenger 4:391-3 Stagger Lee 7:281-4 I Need A Miracle 7:371-5 Got My Mojo Working (Harmonica – Lee Oskar) 12:121-6 The Other One (Harmonica – Lee Oskar) 7:321-7 Stella Blue (Harmonica – Lee Oskar) 11:531-8 Sugar Magnolia (Harmonica – Lee Oskar) 8:481-9 U.S. Blues 5:42CD#22-1 Ollin Arageed (Oud, Vocals – Hamza El Din) 3:302-2 Deal 6:282-3 Peggy-O 9:102-4 Jack Straw 6:322-5 Scarlet Begonias 11:442-6 Fire On The Mountain 12:402-7 Not Fade Away (Guitar – John Cipollina) 21:432-8 Goin' Down The Street Feeling Poor (Guitar – John Cipollina) 7:56BONUS CD#3:3-1 Bertha 7:173-2 Amazing Lovin' 7:493-3 Estimated Prophet 14:523-4 He's Gone 10:353-5 If I Had The Globe To Give 8:403-6 Around And Around 9:24the band:Drums – Bill Kreutzmann, Mickey HartElectric Bass – Phil LeshKeyboards – Keith GodchauxLead Guitar, Vocals – Jerry GarciaRhythm Guitar, Vocals – Bob WeirRecorded live at WINTERLAND ARENA, San Francisco, CA by Betty Cantor-JacksonDisc 1 was recorded 10/21/78Disc 2 was recorded 10/22/78Bonus Disc:Track 1 to 4 was recorded 10/22/78Track 5 & 6 was recorded 10/17/78

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Galaxy, with Love: A Lightworker's Textbook []  2020-1-22 22:48

    Thank you for providing such an honest and begin source of info regarding human ascension. The channeling was very strong and helped awaken some old memories / feelings within myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Trips: Vol. 1, No. 4 - From Egypt With Love []  2020-1-22 2:16

    This is a very nice piece of Grateful Dead history, well-preserved by the band and masterfully transferred to HDCD by the perfect squad of David Lemieux and Blair Jackson from a Betty Cantor-Jackson soundboard mix. The disc is a treat, and well worth searching for, but it's a bit pricey most of the time. All in all, the Street Trips series is a amazing picture postcard of the life and times of the most special band in Rock & Roll; the first year's selections were taken from multiple shows, for the most part, but later years found the collections more and more often focusing on a complete present with fillers to pad out the third disc. The shows that comprise this set have a freshness to them, reflecting the band's relaxed feeling after having returned from their working vacation in Egypt. Contains a rarity, "If I Had the Globe to Give," from Shakedown Street, played here on the disc in the second of only 3 live performances ever, from 10/17/1978.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Trips: Vol. 1, No. 4 - From Egypt With Love []  2020-1-22 2:16

    Picked up this set w the Gift Disc in Mill Valley, CA and couldn't be happier.I have dozens of Dead melody and when I listened to these discs it was like I was hearing something various for a t that the other recordings are bad. At times there seems to be an almost reggae beat to some of the songs. Phil's bass lines are funky and he carries the rhythm section to amazing heights. The addition of Lee Oskar (WAR) on Harmonica on 4 songs is amazing and reminiscent of Pigpen. John Cipollina (QMS-Quicksilver) on Guitar on " Not Fade Away" into "Goin' Down The Street Feeling Bad" makes for a Brilliant rendition. I don't even mind Donna on these recordings and she generally is a negative for me. Not here. Jerry's vocals are as Sweet sounding as ever and Bobs vocals are amazing as well. The inclusion of "Got My Mojo Working" gets back to their blues oriented days and is a rare treat. These are not complete shows but the compilation is well arranged.I have to say this is up there with some of my favorite Dead and Have fun with confidence."Live Long and Prosper"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Trips: Vol. 1, No. 4 - From Egypt With Love []  2020-1-22 2:16

    A boring weekend with not much event apart from Euro 2016. This release has created the rainy days much reviewer wrote that this Peggy-O was harsh and not sweet like other versions....WHAT?! This is one of the sweetest I have ever heard. Stella Blue is also ere are moments when an audio recording is used to patch up missing or damaged parts from the soundboard but this release is still amazing. Jerry is on top of his game.Earlier this decade when I got most of the Street Trips at once I was not excited about this one, but every single time I listen to it it just keeps getting of my least favourite Dead songs is 'Stagger Lee' yet I actually love it on this release. Even like 'Ollin Arageed'.This release is not a complete present as other reviewers have already mentioned, along with the story behind these shows. Like most heads I prefer complete shows, however, this release is such a joy that I do not even think about it. NFA is CRAZY long but great. No lows on this release and I would happily vouch for it. Forget about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Galaxy, with Love: A Lightworker's Textbook []  2020-1-22 22:48

    Max and Jim, thank you for writing a book that acknowledges our Galactic Brothers and Sister's in method that brings out their life history, religion and family troops for the readers. Makes me feel how we are all connected universally through this unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Trips: Vol. 1, No. 4 - From Egypt With Love []  2020-1-22 2:16

    I heard the song, 'Fire on the Mountain', for the first time in Prescott AZ on Whiskey Row. Musically it's just a handful of chords but what they did with it is just fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Trips: Vol. 1, No. 4 - From Egypt With Love []  2020-1-22 2:16

    The Dead returned from Egypt and played five nights at Winterland Arena. This release has it's major focus on the latest two shows of the run, October 21st and e first disc recorded on the 21st, starts with a groovin' and movin' Sugaree followed by a rockin' Passenger. Stagger Lee and I Need A Miracle give the hometown crowd a preview of two fresh songs. The remander of the disc is filled with the latest half of the second set. I Got My Mojo Working is a amazing ver coming out of zone with War's Lee Oscar filling in on harp. The Other One is heavy before flowing into one of the best Stella Blues out there. Sugar Magnolia is a nice set ender following on the heels of Stella while U.S. Blues is a fitting e second disc recorded on the 22nd, features Egyptian percussionist Hamza El Din and his choir on Ollin Arageed before leading into Deal. Next up is a sweet Peggy-O followed by a hot Jack Straw. The Scarlet Begonias->Fire On The Mountain is hot followed by an equally impressive Not Fade Away->Goin' Down The Street Feeling Poor with legendary guitarist John Cipollina guesting on the latest half of the e disc is created up of four songs from the 21st with the latest two from 10-17-78.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Galaxy, with Love: A Lightworker's Textbook []  2020-1-22 22:48

    A spectacular job of channeling and practical questions make a profound look into a lot of ascended interstellar races who currently are assisting in our planetary ascension. The chapters include very interesting and thought provoking insights. In my opinion, a very worthwhile read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Galaxy, with Love: A Lightworker's Textbook []  2020-1-22 22:48

    I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Galaxy, with Love: A Lightworker's Textbook []  2020-1-22 22:48

    This is a amazing intro to lightworkers of our local galatic history and perspectives done with a researcher's approach. The sprinkles on the top are some key messages to us from our galactic family and some words of encouragement about the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Trips: Vol. 1, No. 4 - From Egypt With Love []  2020-1-22 2:16

    Don't obtain me wrong, I like The Dead a lot. I bought LIVE DEAD when it came out in '69, and that was my first exposure to a Dead concert. The Street Trips series picks up where @#$%'s Picks left off, and this CD has plenty of amazing melody on it. Three things create it not so great: Donna Jean Godchaux sings off pitch at times, Bob Weir's guitar tone is set at an odd setting for him, and finally, there are points in at least two songs where the original recording was lost or damaged, and what sounds like an audience recording is spliced in. You can the two CD ver for less at the Dead website. The third CD's are very expensive on Ebay, since they are no longer available and are collectors items.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Trips: Vol. 1, No. 4 - From Egypt With Love []  2020-1-22 2:16

    I am a loyal fan of Grateful Dead melody and can appreciate nearly all of their live performances and I have been a huge fan of the Street Trips series and have been acquiring most of them to add to my fairly vast collection of live Dead. This particular present has left me somewhat disappointed, however. I was kind of putting off buying it anyway because I am usually not a large fan of the 1978 shows and pass them up for shows from 71 -73, 77, and just about any 80's era dead shows (and early 90's as well). While there are some highlights on here such as the Stella Blue from set one, which is sweet and melodic and contains some nice solo's from Jerry as well as the Sugar Magnolia and Scarlet-Fire which don't disappoint. But there are just some shortcomings that really create me not wish to listen to the present all that much...the Peggy-o,while one of my absolute favorites is lacking congruity and Jerry's solo is just not on for me. It's choppy, somewhat harsh and not the sweet flowing Peggy-o that I love from other shows. Got My Mojo Working seems to be laborious and not very dynamic and there are a couple of periods in the recording where it shifts to a crappy echo that sounds (as a previous person commented) like an audience recording.While there are some amazing moments, the present overall leaves me wanting more energy. Amazing for hearing the dichotomy and dozens of Grateful Dead performances, this present is not my favorite and will probably not obtain the air time that Volume 1 Number 2 Street Trips gets. Buy that one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Trips: Vol. 1, No. 4 - From Egypt With Love []  2020-1-22 2:16

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road Trips: Vol. 1, No. 4 - From Egypt With Love []  2020-1-22 2:16

    Right after The Grateful Dead, returned from Egypt in September of 1978, it was announced that the band would play five nights at Winterland, San Francisco. The desert weirdness was coming to the town by the bay!Volume 1, No. 4 of the: "Road Trips" series features the highlights from this latest stand of The Dead at amazing arena before it's December 1978 closing. The shows I have heard from this year of touring have their highs & lows, but the: "From Egypt With Love" stand from Winterland, are one of the amazing moments of GD st of the melody spread over these two CD's comes directly from the second sets of 10/21/78 & 10/22/78. Some first set magic is captured as well with Sugaree and Stagger Lee. A bit of the Egyptian melody section is one here as Hamza El Din, and his Nubian singers and percussion troops perform: "Ollin Arageed" as a taste of sounds found on the Nile River on any day of the week. The Dead, takes Ollin Arageed and morphs the tribal chants of the ancient river into a savage rendition of: "Deal" a journey from The Amazing Pyramids to an old west card game."Passenger" takes The Dead, as close to the Punk bands of the day, as they will ever travel. "Sugaree" is streched out in some various directions with some fine slide guitar. "Sugar Magnolia" is a wild ride in a Jeep right down the middle of California's deltas between Fresno and Manteca on a warm summer e drumming onslaught of: "Not Fade Away" shows what the band had learned from the tribal chants and drum circles of Egypt. A fine: "U.S. Blues" raps up the melody of disc one, and a perfect rendition of: "Goin' Down the Road, Feelin' Bad" concludes disc e band sells this at their Official Web Site, for much less money than it is offered here, and that is the put to seek it out. But, you need to these sets early to keep the third that is only available for a limited time before the vendors are the only ones this set in it's complete e graphic work featured here is amazing, and makes for a very beautiful pack to house this melody in. The melody speaks loudly of just what The Grateful Dead, are all about. Musical journeys that span the world and a thousand centuries. The live melody of The Grateful Dead, as only they can is is great: "Live Dead"4.5 Stars !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From the Galaxy, with Love: A Lightworker's Textbook []  2020-1-22 22:48

    It's called "a lightworker's textbook," and that's exactly what it is. This book provides a structural reality to connecting with our Universe and our mates in it. There is a generalist feel to it, the reader is given enough about a diverse and complicated set of topics, but not too much as too overwhelm any given topic. If anything, I'm excited for the next volume to obtain more! Well done, authors, you've made a tangible work that locations extraterrestrials in a relatable and humanized manner, while demonstrating the wonderful capacity of channeling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunset in Central Park: The perfect romantic comedy to curl up with (From Manhattan with Love) []  2020-1-31 0:40

    Sunset in Central Park is a light hearted read and enjoyable. However, the dialogue didn't feel real to the region the story was set in. After learning that the author is from abroad, it makes sense that the words between characters didn't ring real to the east coast vernacular one should expect. Maybe that wouldn't distract other people as much, but took me out of the story on more than one occasion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunset in Central Park: The perfect romantic comedy to curl up with (From Manhattan with Love) []  2020-1-31 0:40

    Sara Morgan's writing is light and funny at times, but I could do with less explicit Sexual content .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunset in Central Park: The perfect romantic comedy to curl up with (From Manhattan with Love) []  2020-1-31 0:40

    I know it’s a cliche, but sometimes Harlequin had the best sweet and easy romances. This one was just right, hitting all the bases on a love story about mates to lovers. It contains heartache, childhood issues, and adultery and divorce. It also contains one of my favorite character characters–a steady and real guy who wasn’t afraid to share his feelings. Gotta love ankie was a whiz with flowers but not so much with people. She tended to hide her feelings and the direct cause was her parents and their horrible relationship. How could you trust love when you’d only seen it crash and burn? No thanks, she wasn’t interested in tt had watched Frankie grow up back on Puffin Island. She was one of his sister’s best friends. Now that they’re all living in Fresh York Town together, he decides to take a possibility on trying to obtain her attention. It works, but it also makes him realize that she’d had more baggage than he’d known about. He couldn’t stand how her parents relationship had destroyed her confidence and created her shy away from love. It was going to take a lot of work to obtain her onboard with his plans, but he couldn’t not try…right?The characters in this story were deliciously in love and only one of them knew it. It was a lot of fun to see the slow build up of confidence in Frankie as she started to see her value and worth reflected in Matt’s eyes. I really liked this story’s simplicity and my goodness, the tendon she built in drive me crazy. But only did Matt obtain Frankie crazy for him, I couldn’t wait to read it either! I was almost as on edge as Frankie. Amazing story, and I can’t wait to read Ava’s!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunset in Central Park: The perfect romantic comedy to curl up with (From Manhattan with Love) []  2020-1-31 0:40

    First, I fell completely in love with Matt. He fell in love with Frankie, the most romance phobic woman ever! How they work this out becomes a attractive story that I just loved. This series is unbelievable and I'm looking forward to Eva's story. I love the references to Manhattan, a put I love.I love the relationship between the three woman. A attractive portrait of real friendship. So well done Sarah! I received and ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review. I liked the book so much that i also bought the kindle edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunset in Central Park: The perfect romantic comedy to curl up with (From Manhattan with Love) []  2020-1-31 0:40

    Sunset in Central Park is a unbelievable warm romance novel by Sarah Morgan. The main characters, Frankie, Paige and Eva have been mates since childhood and have now formed their own successful happening and concierge company, The Urban Genie. Paige is the born organizer of the group while Eva strives to create everyone’s wishes come true, and Frankie is the expert with flowers, plants and garden design. Since it is summer in Manhattan. Urban Genie is busy with bridal showers and weddings but Frankie hates these types of events. Frankie’s parents, when she was a child, had a not good divorce with her father deserting the family for a young co-worker. After this Frankie’s mother begins to jump from one poor relationship to another in a misguided attempt to search happiness. Frankie has decided not to risk her emotions on anything as short lived as romance or marriage that she feels is doomed to end anyway. That is until Paige’s older brother Matt, a landscape designer, begins to convince Frankie that love is worth the risk. This is the story about how Matt gently and systematically breaks through all of Frankie’s secrets and protective walls. He is so patient, gentle, and persistent as he tries to convince her to risk it all. You fall in love with him is book is filled with witty and funny dialog, never overpowering or forced. The characters are well developed with flaws of their own but each still caring for each other. The romance is sweet, hot and sexy. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and will continue to look forward to reading Sarah Morgan’s booksI received a copy of this book fro NetGalley and Harlequin in return for a fair and honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunset in Central Park: The perfect romantic comedy to curl up with (From Manhattan with Love) []  2020-1-31 0:40

    I came across this author a few years ago, and it wasn't until now that I've discovered her Manhattan Romance series books. This one is her second set in Fresh York, and I thought it was a good, feel-good kind of read to curl up in a chair with and I love that it takes put in Manhattan. It's a lovely contemporary romance with likeable characters. I wish to read the other two books in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love from the Crayons []  2020-1-16 7:32

    I anxiously awaited the release of this fresh Drew Dewalt Crayon Book. My second and third graders Loved The Day the Crayons Quit or The Day the Crayons came home. This one they said was a baby book. It was my mistake in thinking it was on the same lines as the two mentioned above. In my excitement at the fresh release I did not see the little size mentioned. I cannot see kids past nursery school age being interested in this book due to the size and lack of words on each page. I would recommend it to those preschool through possibly first grade. It is a cute book with a few pages that left me wondering...."Love is purple. Because it's okay to love outside the lines. "Looking forward a the next huge size as in The Day the crayons quit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love from the Crayons []  2020-1-16 7:32

    Loved book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Fear to Love []  2020-1-30 19:50

    I love Bryan Post and his work. I had read another one of his books before I read this one and liked that one better in terms of the writing style. What makes this one tick for me is reading it along with the video presentations that are on his website. While I think this, I recommended this book to one of my clients who liked this one better than the other one that I had read. Use what Bryan says in his book and/or his www service and your life as a parent will definitely change for the positive, like magic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunset in Central Park: The perfect romantic comedy to curl up with (From Manhattan with Love) []  2020-1-31 0:40

    You can always count on Sarah Morgan for a unbelievable read. I was not disappointed in her newest Sunset In Central Park. The story is set in Fresh York where Frankie works with her two best mates as happening planners with their fresh business Urban Genie. It's that time of the year where there are weddings and bridal showers to plan. Not one of Frankie's favorite things. After watching her parents marriage implode at a young age from cheating she doesn't believe in satisfied ever after. After a few poor relationships she hides herself behind glasses and clothes that don't flatter her so she isn't noticed by men. One man Matt her dear mate has loved her from afar for a lot of years. With the support of his work needing her support with plants he gets a small closer each day finding out about her. He slowly gets her to go out on a non date. He even gets her to go back to Puffin Island for a wedding and a job he wants her to support him with. Puffin Island is magical and that's were it all starts to come together for them. Once home there are some obstacles that threaten their relationship. It takes them time to say those three small words but it is a grand when they do. You can't support but love them too!Looking forward for the next book to come out!*Received in exchange for an honest review*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunset in Central Park: The perfect romantic comedy to curl up with (From Manhattan with Love) []  2020-1-31 0:40

    In this book Frankie is a horticulturist who knows plants and flowers, but not relationships. Matt is her best friend's brother. There are a lot of interesting twists and turns to the plot which lead to a satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunset in Central Park: The perfect romantic comedy to curl up with (From Manhattan with Love) []  2020-1-31 0:40

    This was a better story than the first and again I don't think I need to go into a complete description of the book as others have done it for me. I liked the hero of Frankie much better. I loved that she created herself learn and master Karate in to defend herself bc of an incident in the past. I liked the method the author dealt with 'going back home', her fear of it and how Matt dealt with that. I particularly liked the hero of Matt and love the interaction of all of them. IMO this is a better one than the first simply bc I liked Frankie's strength through vulnerability. The reason that this got a 4 instead of a 5 is that the past situation with her mother was repeated over and over again. I think that is unnecessary especially if you read the first one. I also didn't think the secret that she held was to the level of affecting her life to the level it did. One would hope that as you become an adult you realize u r not responsible for the actions of others. Hope that's not a spoiler, I don't think it is. Well worth the read and I am looking forward to Eva's story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunset in Central Park: The perfect romantic comedy to curl up with (From Manhattan with Love) []  2020-1-31 0:40

    I love all Sarah Morgan books but these Fresh York titles are so beautifully written. The exchanges between the characters are absolutely funny, heartwarming and special. LOVED every min of reading this book and cannot wait for the rest of the titles. The term romantic comedy that is used to describe the books are perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love from Heaven [App]  2019-2-17 13:19

    waste of time scam

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Fear to Love []  2020-1-30 19:50

    Especially for foster kids or adopt children....Bryan Post explains in his easily understood writing about the difference in these 'hurting children'....their absolute need to be loved and wanted...cherished....and how to be the kind of parent that can provide for the needs of such kids in a healthy way. I have given this book to all of my foster friends, and most of my adopt friends. It is a MUST HAVE for any parent that has adopted!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love from the Crayons []  2020-1-16 7:32

    I really love the Crayon series of books so I pre-ordered this one when I saw it on Amazon. I was disappointed when it arrived though. This is a little size book, but also very short only about 10 words (if that) on a page. There really isn't a plot or anything exciting about it. I guess ok to teach a young kid or toddler colors. Considering sending back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love from the Crayons []  2020-1-16 7:32

    Wasn’t expecting how little the book would be. Haven’t read it yet but I’m hoping it’s as all the others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love from Heaven [App]  2019-2-17 13:19

    very amazing looking girls and very Sexy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love from the Crayons []  2020-1-16 7:32

    I apparently did not read the size of the book because i was anticipating it to be the same as The Day The Crayons Quit and The Day The Crayons Came home. I bought this book thinking my second graders would love to read it around Valentine's Day. Unfortunately my second graders probably could have written this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love from the Crayons []  2020-1-16 7:32

    Have 2 other Crayon books that the grandchildren live. This is the newest book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Fear to Love []  2020-1-30 19:50

    I borrowed this book from my sister. It is very simple to read and understand. I had to my own book so I could read it again. I also plan to share it with my clients. I feel like it can apply to kids who have experienced any trauma. It would also be helpful for adults who have been adopted or who have experienced trauma to be able to understand themself better. I found it very interesting and feel it will support me in my work with adults in the mental health field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Fear to Love []  2020-1-30 19:50

    I love this book, but more importantly, my clients love this book. I often recommend it or loan it to parents to read in my counseling practice who have reactive kids and/or teens. But the truth is, this book is amazing for any parent. While "logic and consequences" parenting works for some kids, this form of parenting that I call "joining with your child" can work for almost any kid. I intuitively used some of these principles with my own kids before I became aware of this book. It takes time and a willingness to rethink your current paradigm of discipline, but it is well worth the effort. You will feel motivated to continue your exploration of these ideas. Often, after parents read it, they will call me and tell me it has changed their lives and their relationships with their children. What more can I say?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love from the Crayons []  2020-1-16 7:32

    I like the book, amazing tie in from the original books, but not the size of the original books nor the length.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Fear to Love []  2020-1-30 19:50

    This book opened my eyes to how much my own trauma as a kid affects how I parent my kids from a put of fear instead of love. I appreciated the reference that our job is not to force our kid to adhere to a certain mold we’ve come up with, but to encourage, love and help them as God molds them into who He creates them to be. I look forward to researching more resources from the Post Institute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Fear to Love []  2020-1-30 19:50

    Author is an adoptee, has adopted kids himself and has a sister by adoption who still struggles with trauma resultant from her adoption. When the author speaks about stress and trauma reactions, it's from a first person perspective. The writing is spare, but broken down in to 'do and test' sections. Then it's backed up by other research, points of view. Amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Fear to Love []  2020-1-30 19:50

    We did not know about this book/author when we fostered and adopted our first child, and it didn't end well.We are in the same process now, and a kid advocate recommended this book/author to us. It is making ALL the difference in the world!!Anyone working with kids who have dealt with trauma in their lives simply MUST read this book. It is a android game changer and possibly a life saver--literally!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love from the Crayons []  2020-1-16 7:32

    I placed an for two of these several months before the anticipated publishing date. Love the series and always hold several on hand for gifts. Not only was the publishing date not met, I don't believe I saw anywhere at all not to expect a book in a minut ver of the previous books mentioned and toted as Award winners in the series. Really now? Marketer, publisher, someone should really be ashamed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love from the Crayons []  2020-1-16 7:32

    Very cute book. Christmas bonus for my 2 year old granddaughter. She loves puppets and uses them when she is read to. I would recommend this to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love from the Crayons []  2020-1-16 7:32

    LOve the crayon books. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Fear to Love []  2020-1-30 19:50

    The knowledge of this author really hits home. With a 12-year-old girl in our home for six months who has been in foster care for five years, he helped us understand the fear that she experiences from the easy things that happen in life. Prior to reading the book it was confusing to experience her reactions to every day problems but after reading, now my husband and I understand how these "simple" things are triggers of memory for her. Our worker recommended this book along with others but this was by far one of the best and most helpful for us to understand our daughter who will be changing her name to ours when her adoption is final in about a month. YAY!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Fear to Love []  2020-1-30 19:50

    This book was recommended by our counselor and it has been very helpful. Some books I have been reading our doused in information, almost a bit overwhelming. These chapters are shorter yet very powerfully loaded with amazing ideas that are implementable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Fear to Love []  2020-1-30 19:50

    This book was recommended to our GPS class from our instructor. Please read this book- if you are fostering or adopting from foster care this is excellent for you. The book really created us look at thing in a various perspective. It is an simple read, with key points along the way. It isn't overly long- I read it in one day. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Cuisine: 50 Traditional Recipes from Italy with Love (Italian Cookbooks Book 1) [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I always wanted to have such cookbook of exquisite Italian meals and when I saw this one I bought it immediately. After flipping through it I can assume that the recipe collection is just perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Cuisine: 50 Traditional Recipes from Italy with Love (Italian Cookbooks Book 1) [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I’m in love with this book! Here I found the recipes of unconventional meals, which I’ve never tried or even seen in restaurants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Cuisine: 50 Traditional Recipes from Italy with Love (Italian Cookbooks Book 1) [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I love so a lot of of these, and know I will love all those I have yet to try! I am most excited about the Italian Rolls with Surprise ! This will be event REALLY soon in our home!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Love with the World: What a Monk Can Teach You About Living from Nearly Dying []  2020-1-18 20:58

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Ed, Hello Me: Recover from Your Eating Disorder and Fall in Love with Life []  2020-2-1 10:28

    I loved this book just as much as Jenni's first book. It was very helpful in giving a latest small boost as I am working toward recovering completely. Jenni knows exactly what needs to be said. I am grateful for her insight and how it helps the reader feel like they have someone who actually gets what they are going through. Amazing read with amazing tips!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Ed, Hello Me: Recover from Your Eating Disorder and Fall in Love with Life []  2020-2-1 10:28

    This is a amazing follow up to Life without ED, her first book. It is simple to read, you can begin it and place it down and go back to the locations you search especially helpful, this book is a must read for those coping with ED. This is also a amazing resources for thwe family and mates of the victim( I say victim not patient). ED is a criminal that attacks the mind and needs to be arrested and taken away, not lived with. This book will be helpful for the beginner as well as a veteran of the ED war.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Quilts from Tilda's Studio: Tilda Quilts and Pillows to Sew with Love []  2020-1-20 1:7

    I think I will just soak up every page in this book. Patterns are special and quite lovely. It will take some time to pick one, plan my fabric and hope that I could do the project justice. Well done Tilda! I will wish to add other books from your collection to have on hand at home. I am in Love and Swooning over this first one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Cuisine: 50 Traditional Recipes from Italy with Love (Italian Cookbooks Book 1) [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    All of your recipes look delicious; however, your dried zucchini recipe really caught my attention. … drying zucchini is fresh to is is definitely something I look forward to trying this summer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Cuisine: 50 Traditional Recipes from Italy with Love (Italian Cookbooks Book 1) [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    My husband and I created the 30 min cheesy pesto and chicken pasta bake and it was the best thing we have ever created at home!We created it into an Italian date night with wine and melody at the kitchen table. Our best date night yet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Ed, Hello Me: Recover from Your Eating Disorder and Fall in Love with Life []  2020-2-1 10:28

    Very informative for anyone on the outside of this disorder. It helped my family not only with the illness but truly understand the power ED has over a person. I am so very glad this book was available. I learned so much that my family member was unable to place into words during her illness. Please let this book to support you, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Goodbye Ed, Hello Me: Recover from Your Eating Disorder and Fall in Love with Life []  2020-2-1 10:28

    Jenni is an absolute inspiration, a fearless writer, and a revolutionary thinker in the eating disorder field. Positioning herself as someone who is not "in recovery," but actually "recovered" distinguishes her from a lot of other writers who have tackled this material, and the distinction provides hope to a lot of of us who continue to struggle. The work she has done in this book, as well as Life Without Ed and Almost Anorexic hope to anyone who has struggled with an eating disorder or has been personally affected by one. Her voice is an necessary one in the ongoing dialogue around body photo and EDs, and I'm so grateful for her contributions to the discussion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Love with the World: What a Monk Can Teach You About Living from Nearly Dying []  2020-1-18 20:58

    Very helpful ! It is a testament to putting the wisdom of Buddhism into practice under very difficult circumstances. It is very inspirational!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Cuisine: 50 Traditional Recipes from Italy with Love (Italian Cookbooks Book 1) [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    This book will be excellent if you are seeking some unique recipes. Lots of people adore Italian cuisine, so I guess the recipes will definitely be useful in the case when you expect guests.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386