frustrated-authors-finish-publish-your-book-get-big-6-month-system Reviews & Opinions


Submit frustrated-authors-finish-publish-your-book-get-big-6-month-system review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Published: Simple Steps to Get Published and Grow Your Business with a Proven System That Works (Get Published System Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-3 18:0

    Writing a book is hard work, but it doesn't have to be as hard as we create it out to be. Fortunately, Bestselling Author Paul Brodie has a proven system that breaks the process down into bite-sized chunks.If you have always wanted to write a book but struggle with the complexity and min info of book publishing, "Get Published" will place everything into a simpler perspective. The author is a book publishing coach that has helped hundreds of people achieve their publishing ul teaches you how to run your book like a business and set it up to become a cash maker on Amazon and other platforms. He goes into detail the steps involved in outlining the project, hiring a cover designer, editor, formatting, and ultimately, the book launch.Why wait to write that book that is burning a hole inside your mind? Take action and seek out the guidance of someone who can present you step by step how it is done. Within a couple months you could become a published author with this system and on your method to creating an author career that you have always e Time Is Now...to Write That Book You Have Always Dreamed Of!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Published: Simple Steps to Get Published and Grow Your Business with a Proven System That Works (Get Published System Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-3 18:0

    The title says it all - this book is a succinct, no nonsense outline of how to obtain from no idea to an authentic bestseller using the proven steps and system that the author has obviously tested and refined across multiple books, and with multiple authors. A fast read, you can obtain through this in an afternoon, and then settle down to checking out the info and services provided in the links. I found some of the ideas unusual, like getting the title right first, but on a closer look this makes sense if you are a business owner using your book to be recognised as the expert and authority in your industry. I especially like the richness of all the examples that the author provides, for example, there are 50 examples of amazing titles. Whether you are going to self publish on your own, or use a publishing service, this book is a must read for entrepreneurs who never thought they could write the book that can define their niche.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Published: Simple Steps to Get Published and Grow Your Business with a Proven System That Works (Get Published System Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-3 18:0

    For those who have never published a book, right now seems like the best time to obtain started. That's what this author says. What I liked most about Mr. Brodie’s book is that he shows us how to create a dream of being a bestselling author come real by taking us on a step-by-step journey to success. Why test to do it all ourselves when we have a book outlining the hows and e author simplifies the tasks of outlining, writing, cover designing, editing, formatting, launching, and marketing by detailing just how to go about it. He also provides suggestions for locating is is a must-read book for anyone with a dream of writing a book; a published author who wants to know how to become a bestselling author by following a proven way for launching and marketing; a person who wants to use his book for building her business; and on and on.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on frustrated-authors-finish-publish-your-book-get-big-6-month-system or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch frustrated-authors-finish-publish-your-book-get-big-6-month-system video reviews and related movies:

    See Frustrated Authors Finish & Publish Your Book Get Big $ 6-month System on youtube.

     related image

    See Excelente Curso De Guitarra Electrica on youtube.

     related image

    See Procrastinators Guide To Authorship on youtube.

     related image

    See DR. ERIC THOMAS | YOU OWE YOU on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Publish your Book in 60 Days or Less! on youtube.

     related image

    See Fast Track to Successful Publishing & Distribution of Your Book: Module 7 on youtube.

     related image

    See How To Write And Publish A Book - Melissa Palmer, Tom Blubaugh on youtube.

     related image

    See "Self-Publishing Blueprint" + $105 Prize Contest on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Published: Simple Steps to Get Published and Grow Your Business with a Proven System That Works (Get Published System Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-3 18:0

    This book is a unbelievable resource for anyone who wants to write a book and raise it to bestseller status. The author breaks it all down into simple to understand and implement steps. The voice is engaging and encouraging, which makes it all seem possible, and I particularly appreciated the detailed tip about marketing. All through the book, you’ll search hints that are helpful for DIY authors just starting or already published. If you’re looking for a begin to finish guide, this is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Published: Simple Steps to Get Published and Grow Your Business with a Proven System That Works (Get Published System Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-3 18:0

    I've followed this author for a small while now and know that he delivers and that's all there is to it! A number of my books were published successfully in no little part due to Paul's examples and tuition. I like his take on 'How to become a #1 Bestselling author even if you're starting from scratch and have no following.' There is valuable info in this book for beginning as well as established authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Published: Simple Steps to Get Published and Grow Your Business with a Proven System That Works (Get Published System Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-3 18:0

    Amazing book for beginning authors. Covers the self-publishing process from A to Z. Appreciated several hints for more seasoned authors, such as dictation advice, book promo strategies, and audiobook process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Published: Simple Steps to Get Published and Grow Your Business with a Proven System That Works (Get Published System Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-3 18:0

    I've only read about half of this, but so far I love that this book gives you professional guidelines on how to obtain yourself published and promoted. I will definitely be using these guidelines for my bar and tech businesses. Thanks again for everything Mr. Paul Brodie! This book is awesome so far :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Published: Simple Steps to Get Published and Grow Your Business with a Proven System That Works (Get Published System Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-3 18:0

    Really amazing tip from someone who KNOWS that they're writing about! A amazing step by step tutorial to ramping up your publishing career and really making a go of it. Well recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Published: Simple Steps to Get Published and Grow Your Business with a Proven System That Works (Get Published System Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-3 18:0

    I really enjoyed hearing Paul’s story and loved the ideas he presented in the revenue streams chapter. If you’re thinking about adding a book to boost your business — do it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Published: Simple Steps to Get Published and Grow Your Business with a Proven System That Works (Get Published System Series Book 3) review [Book]  2018-7-3 18:0

    A well-written, simple to read book with dozens of hints for the DIY author and support through his company if you need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The pathway to being a self-published author is riddled with a myriad of minefields. Some of those struggles have to do with believing enough in yourself to actually write a book that people will buy and appreciate. For others it's the actual steps you need to take that confuse and challenge them. I know this for a fact because I've been through them all, and I have the headaches and wasted cash to prove it!As a successful author, Paul helps to create the street to writing a book easier and without the bumps that so a lot of first time authors needlessly go through. Do your stress levels a favor and read this short and practical book - you'll be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Paul Brodie breaks down the publishing journey really well in this book. A amazing read for people that are just getting started and wish to become successful authors. Read this book and you'll save yourself a ton of time and energy by doing things right the first is book is a clearly paved street to being a self-published author. Once again Paul has taken difficult, overwhelming, and at times confusing information, and created it understandably concise. This book is a excellent foundation for anyone interested in self-publishing and his guidance with coaching combined with this reading will generate guaranteed success with your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The quintessential tutorial from a seasoned and established author. Packed with savvy tactics to support aspiring and established authors succeed. Of particular value are the a lot of cost-effective tactics to support authors shop their books, including creating compelling book descriptions, getting book reviews, begin strategies. But most importantly, the author is a gifted and experienced teacher—he makes what can be a complex and time-consuming riddle simple to understand and apply. A must-read for authors - fresh and seasoned alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Obtain ready to start your book publishing journey! Motivational speaker and bestselling author, Paul Brodie, is your guide. This step-by-step tutorial is excellent if you're about to publish your first book, and it's full of book marketing hints for more seasoned authors, too. Brodie provides the foundation, now it's time to follow the steps and begin your book into the world. Embrace the journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    I enjoyed reading through Paul’s book ‘Book Publishing for Authors’ and work through the material of ‘Get Published’ Training. Paul is a master in ‘making the complex simple.’ This is what makes it pure joy to follow his directions. Thrilled to have come across Paul Brodie and his perfect teachings. I couldn’t be happier with the results. Thank you, Paul!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    There is a large learning curve when you write and publish your first book. This book “Book Publishing for Authors” is a terrific resource that takes you through the process of publishing step-by-step. Along with private examples and experiences, Paul Brodie has place together a resource that every aspiring author should have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Paul Brodie breaks down the publishing journey really well in this book. A amazing read for people that are just getting started and wish to become successful authors. Read this book and you'll save yourself a ton of time and energy by doing things right the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    One of the best tutorials out there to self publishing your book and making it a best seller!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This book is a clearly paved street to being a self published author. Once again Paul has taken difficult, overwhelming, and at times confusing information, and created it understandably concise. This book is excellent foundation for anyone interested in self publishing and his guidance with coaching combined with this read will generate guaranteed success with your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) review [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Amazing resource for those who have ever thought about writing a book. It is easy and simple to follow! I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    With the voice of experience, Mr. Gaughran shares his a lot of insights of the globe of publishing, and in particular self-publishing. With the advent of e-books, a lot of writers and would-be writers have found themselves faced with the opportunity to finally place out that book they’d been thinking about for years. Yet, they quickly search that the most daunting task, is not writing the book itself, but how to obtain it out to the public. Should they go the tradition route of finding an agent, and then a publisher? Can they deal with the countless rejections or avoid the scams that promise seeing their work in print, for a ‘nominal’ fee of course. Mr. Gaughran provides the reader with enough meal for thought that would create a seven course food look like an appetizer. But he never gets preachy. Instead he simply supplies the reader with tools and knowledge to navigate the globe of Indie Publishing. He provides solid tip about the importance of editing, proofreading, beta-reading, and revisions, before leading the reader down that final stretch of formatting your book for electronic and actual print. Even more importantly, he gives some sound tip on marketing and building an audience and how to obtain reviews and deal with criticism. Writing is not an simple street to take, but Mr. Gaughran does his very best to provide the reader with as a lot of tools and knowledge to support them navigate this journey from begin to finish. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wishes to test their hand at the art of telling stories via the written or e-written word.

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    It's kind of boring unless you're a writer. So, there are no reader thoughts for this book. I was in writer mode the whole time I listened to it.Writer thoughts:There was a mix of specific tip (try this price and approach bloggers for reviews) and vague tip (have a amazing cover).The anecdotes all sounded about the same. "I published a book and tried these things and my books sell well."I'm starting to really think Oneil's blog post is right when it says bestsellers are accidents. Most of the example indie authors in Let's Obtain Digital didn't really know why their books sold so well. Only one or two were brave enough to admit me of it might have even been just timing. If you self-published in 2010, you weren't fighting quite the crowd that 2016 brings. There also weren't as a lot of resources then, though.Was this book useful? Yes, if I didn't already spend hours upon hours every week reading indie author blogs, fb pages, and goodreads groups. As it was, this book added very tried to say KU paid per borrow, which isn't real anymore. I wonder how recently it was updated. The self-publishing industry changes rather quickly. The audiobook was the second edition.

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I first wish to allow people know that I do not write books and do not intend to write digital books. I like to read non-fiction books. It is very difficult to search well written, informative non-fiction books other than the ones on historical happenings and biographies. I saw Let's Obtain Digital on Bookbub and decided to purchase it. I was thinking this might be a amazing subject to read about since almost all the books I read are digital anymore.I found this book very informative and enlightening. The first part covers the history of ebooks. I enjoyed reading about the history since I was an early adopter of ebooks. I had an electronic reader back in the late 90s or early 2000s. I still have it around here some where. The screen on it was not amazing to read and books for it were close to the cost of a hard back book.I thought after reading the history of ebooks, I would probably set the book down and not finish the rest of it. But I continued reading about the effort that is created to publish an ebook on the Kindle. I started exploring the links to other resources used to shop ebooks. This has opened my eyes to resources I will begin using, such as the authors blogs and mailing lists. I really liked the history of the different authors at the end of the book. Let's Obtain Digital has got me wondering if there is a lot more ebooks that I could search that I would enjoy. I felt it was a well written eg F

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    As a self published author myself I spend a lot of time reading books focused on craft. When I saw this one mentioned on kboards and that it was on sale, I figured I would give it a look.While this book meets its promise of answering Why and How to self-publish, I found all of the content provided was just as easily obtainable by doing a Google be clear though, I read this as someone who is well versed in self-publishing, and think that it would be a very helpful read for someone who is brand spanking fresh to the industry. The only section of value to me was the latest small bit that contained stories of various people who have been successful in self-publishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    A few months ago I decided to finally deal with the question a lot of authors face these days (or, fortunately, have the option of considering it, at least): the question of whether to self-publish or not to self-publish. This book helped tremendously in my efforts to create up my mind once and for all. If you're still weighing the pros and cons, I can only sincerely recommend this. Not only is it extremely helpful, but it's also well-written and thoughtfully organised, so I just read it from begin to finish and even enjoyed it - there were no parts of it that weren't helpful. Whichever path you may decide to take (or stick with some combination of the two), this book will certainly support clear up a lot of problems involved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Really learned a lot. However, I would have appreciated the foul language in the 30th interview to have been edited out. It was unnecessary. Having read 83% of the book and felt comfortable, I was suddenly shocked off the page by the unexpected blue language. The interview would not have been changed to have left those words out. There are also some links that have broken since it debuted. Most I could search on my own when I searched. But a couple were not available any longer. I am suggesting this to other writers, but I am warning them about the sudden language. I loved being able to read the other experiences of the authors Mr. Gaughran shared. I've kept notes on an action plan for things I intend to do. But, I already knocked a few of those stuff off my to-do list and feel more accomplished for having done them. Thank you for some perfect advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    The first in a series of two books for Indie publishers. I couldn't place it down,and it was amazing to have its sequel as well. Davod Gaugjram has been on the publishing side of the process for a long time, and points out a lot of the "Must Do's" as a waste of ank you David for a very helpful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    For a "how to" book, it has a lot of "go read this or that" rather than actual step by step instructions. I was at points wondering why I was bothering reading the book, when apparently I should be reading this blog or that blog (mainly the author's).The background on self publishing and the publishing industry was much more thorough. The discussions on pricing and primary marketing tactic also had more specific info than the subject of how to turn your manuscript into an 's a much better book on why to self publish than how to actually do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I was thinking about the option to self publish after years of rejection letters, editors and agents wanting to change my stories and an ever shrinking zone for fresh is book gives you the facts and makes you think. I gained a valuable insight into what it takes to self publish. David provided me a tool to evaluate my options and create a decision. I've recommended it to a lot of other aspiring authors. If you're considering the self publishing route, then you need to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) review [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Very helpful and practical. David Gaughran is very experienced in the field of self-publishing and covered a lot of necessary subjects that I wouldn't have even thought about! As is to be expected with a book like this, parts of it are a bit dated, but I was more surprised at how relevant it was than how dated a couple specific points are. The inclusion of 30 testimonials toward the end was an odd choice, but the book as a whole did a really amazing job of making the case for self-publishing, laying out all the steps to self-publication, and explaining how to effectively format and shop a self-published work.Rating: 4-4.5 Stars (Very Good)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Found a method to explain Santa Claus to my granddaughter, just read her this book. She also believes in Unicorns.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Amazing small books on my Tablet. Just long enough to hold their attention!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Amazing book for children

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    This book was so so cool.I loved it so so so so so so so so so so so so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    My small one likes this! Nice book indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    I like this boo. It is a attractive story for a kid to read and understand dreams. Truly awesome story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    My 3 year old pointed to this book on the kindle so we ordered it. There were no illustrations in the book and the story was fun but a bit advanced for a 3 year old to grasp. Overall, the author wrote a beautiful creative story, but I would have liked to see more pictures in the book. My daughter loved the cover of this book so after purchasing this one, I tried to search another unicorn book with some illustrations inside and found that this one was excellent for my daughter: Sparkle the Brave Unicorn,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    I search it disappointing that readers are willing to accept not good writing (and non-existent editing) in ebooks, free or otherwise. Particularly in children's books, because they're learning from what we place in front of them, right or star for the writing. A second because, based on other reviews, the story may be cute. I don't know, I didn't obtain past the second page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    It was a short but ok book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Books For Kids: Unicorn Dream: Kids Books, Children's Books, Bedtime Stories For Kids, Free Stories,Kids Adventure Books, Kids Fantasy (Kids Fantasy Books Ages 2-4 4-6 6-9 9-12) review [Book]  2018-6-16 18:1

    Yadda yadda yadda.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    I read this book months back but wanted share my praise for what Peter is doing. I am a regular listener to the Young Entrepreneur Lifestyle Podcast. His content is consistent, valuable and authentic! Go obtain the Ambition in Priceless Mixtape and follow Peter. Thanks for all that you do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    Holy! Talk about Awesome. I have read a lot and a mean a lot of books on business and entrepreneurialism. And Peter's book is right on the MONEY. As an entrepreneur who has gone through the wars as Peter talks about, I can tell you first hand that "6 months to 6 figures" is a true blueprint for success. I highly and I mean highly recommend you read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    One word to describe it: Awesome! Peter manages to give just the right amount of info and hints you need to improve your android game day to day and thrive in your business and private life. No BS, no info overload, just some amazing items that you can begin implementing asap and you'll obtain results without even noticing it if you follow through. It's not for lazy people who like to create up excuses, Peter just gives you the ugly truth of life and business, so be prepared to take some hits and learn!I'm a 23y.o engineering student so I've got a lot of study to place on every day, plus I'm developing a tablet application meanwhile, so I'm beautiful busy with work, but since I've read this book and listened to his podcasts () I'm sooo much more productive with all my tasks and I'm incredibly more focused on each one of them. This dude rules!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    This was a book that was "Right On" as far as being an investor in todays world. It tells what actually stands between you and becoming successful. I highly recommend reading it not once but two or three times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    Everything in life is about perspective. Peter shares his private story of going from struggling sales manager to an influential leader. I found much more than just inspiration as I took away several tactical things to implement. My largest takeaway was realizing if I choose to be more creative in the how when it comes to reaching out to highly influential people I could obtain in touch with those perceived to be my opinion, there are only two choices for anyone coming away from reading Peter's book...1) Use Peter's outline in the book and implement it with action. As da Vinci once said, "Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication." The simplicity in the context of the book is that there is no method have success and go around the work. Making that choice guarantees being in a various put six months from now. Whether that difference is 100k, more, or less, the key is that sustainable momentum will be there.2) Create excuses and search ways to poke holes in this book or something else. This choice almost guarantees someone to be in the same exact spot if not worse six months from now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    Do you wish a fresh perspective on your life and where it's going? You owe it to yourself to invest in YOU and read this book! Peter offers clear and concise insight into how to obtain to the best ver of yourself and why you aren't there yet. He asks tough questions, questions that may already be lurking in your mind, but have neglected to answer. The questions he puts forth really are the best parts for me because it forces you to really address the reasons behind where you stand in life and why you aren't where you wish to ease do yourself a favour and obtain this book! It will literally CHANGE YOUR LIFE!A heart-felt THANK YOU to Peter Voogd ! I hope you read this because your book has had a amazing impact in my life! Thank you so much for writing it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    I have never heard of Peter until audible suggested this title and I decided with a bold claim like that and some stellar reviews for a rather fresh audio book at the time, I had to give it a try. The audio book was so amazing and inspiring I decided to order the print ver as well making this book one of the only two books I own in both print and audio. The other is Tony Robbins, "Money".I have read a lot of success and motivational books in the past so I am very familiar with this line of work but somehow, this work spoke to me where most informed me. I am not sure if it is because I see myself in the author (minus the six figures) or the easy and direct method he communicates his ideas but whatever it is. I am now reading this book very slowly with pen and a highlighter because I intend to capture all the small info I may have missed the first summary if this is your first motivational or success book you will search that it is cash very well spent. If you have however read a lot of success books in the past and are familiar with the works of Tony Robbins and books like Rich Dad Not good Dad, then this should be a wake up call from your success snooze-feast. For most old timers, the question we need to ask is; Peter followed the principles we all know and became who he is now so why haven't we achieved our wildest dreams yet?, With an begin mind it could come to you at any moment while reading the book and the moment you figure out why, you will explore a burst of energy in you to finally create that goal happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    For the most no holds barred info on how to kick your life into gear, obtain off your ars and create some required changes. this book tells you how it is and how it could be if you do the work and focus on one thing to be amazing at. Even if you are amazing at so a lot of things that it seems to work in your best interest, you are most likely holding yourself back by not cutting the distractions of finding your star ability. Pick one thing, create it work for you and then you can think about your next direction.I love your writing style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    This book or any other book you read will not give you the secret passage of becoming a millionaire. If that was the case, everyone would read this one book and change their life forever. With that said, it is an perfect book that offers a fresh point of view at a higher level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    Very repetitive and reads like a series of blog posts and lists on what to do and how to do it. Still there was value to be had. It would have been better with more examples and a small more depth in the writing to drive the points home. The key points from this for me were to obtain clear and be consistent. The author also recommends Miracle Morning and Four Hour Work Week.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    I'm so sad to see this non-serial series end, but what an ending! Lauren has teased us with small tastes of Patrick and Mia, and I knew when their story finally created it to my Kindle, I'd be happy. But, their story also means the end to some amazing mates I feel quite close to. Like more than a few of the couples in this series, Patrick and Mia were amazing friends. They both had the hots for each other for a while, but didn't quite know how--or if--they should cross that line into "more." Both were busy w/their dream jobs, Patrick based in Fresh York, and Mia in San Francisco. No spoilers, but if you know Lauren--and we do--you know what happens next. And lots of it!I don't know how she does it--nor do I care--but Lauren has a bonus for giving all these HEA's their very own, unique, unbelievable story. And when the couples from previous books present up, there's a separation somehow, but it feels like you're in the middle of all their conversations. That takes some amazing talent. I know I'm not the only one that feels like we know all these folks personally, but it's so simple to obtain surrounded in the tale, and you feel you're in the thick of things, and a fly on the wall of some dirty, naughty sh*t. Farewell to an amazing series! Is it too soon for an audiobook marathon of the series? I'm so glad Sebastian York got to wrap up this series. His narration of this book was beyond amazing! He gives you all the feels, and all the heat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    What do you do when the person you've been crushing on and desire to create a move but that person lives on the other side of the continent?You decide if the person is worth it to create a long distance relationship work no matter how difficult it may trick Milligan wants more than friendship with the stunning Mia Summers, but the distance between them seems too daunting for him. But the longer he spends in her company the harder it becomes to hold her in the mate zone.Mia wants to see where things can go with Patrick but she's scared. Not because of the distance, although that weighs on her mind, but because of a previous experience with guy that used to be her brother's e sexual tension continues to grow between the two until it combusts into a burning inferno. The sparks fly when these two finally come together. Patrick proves to Mia that being hard is so, so good.But no matter how amazing that are in the bedroom, and out of the bedroom, their living arrangements is still substantial. Can they search a method to create this work or will the distance just be too great?Hard Wood is fun, sexy, sassy read that will hold you entertained from begin to finish. Patrick is character that knows his method around the wilds of the town and of the woods. A guy you wish to have around when you obtain yourself into a jam.Mia is spunky, hilarious, smart, talented, and a down-to-earth woman. She works hard and dedicated to helping others. There isn't anything she wouldn't do for her family and e chemistry between Patrick and Mia is electric. I love how they navigate through the bumps to build a powerful and lasting relationship.I loved every second of this friends-to-loves rom-com. It's witty banter, gripping storyline, and sexiness can't be missed. But I would be remised if I didn't mention that begin of the show.... Zeus. I promise that if by possibility you don't fall in love with Patrick and Mia, you will undoubtedly fall for the most enchanting cat ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    Patrick Milligan is an adventure tour tutorial and outdoorsman. He is charming, funny, sexy, dependable, and normal. Yes, normal is so important. He has seen his sister, Evie search her man ([book:Stud Finder|33226882]), and his best mates Max ([book:Joy Ride|30640850]) and Chase Summers ([book:Full Package|30283662]) search love. And he has his eye on someone too. She happens to be Mia Summers, their small sister.But that's not his largest obstacle. He's a amazing guy and his mates are beautiful level headed. First, he has no idea what Mia really thinks about him. Sure there's some looking, flirting, and definite like and fun. But they both don't really allow on what they are e huge issue is she lives in California and he is in Fresh York. Hello long distance! When she comes to visit her brothers, he's been around her at times, but it's hard to do casual cross country dating. And she has her own successful beauty business on the West Coast while he runs his own company from Fresh York and delegates out his West Coast there's this location between the Friendzone and Love-land where these two are living in with a lot of sexual tension, a small flirting, and some lusty thoughts. But both are afraid to place it all out there and risk scaring the other away.I freaking adored Patrick. He was damn near perfect. He knew his own mind. he had no qualms about love, settling down, or Mia being the girl he wanted. He was simple going, capable, protective, sweet, and just everything. Totally created me swoon!And Mia was tiny, but sassy, smart, and witty. She was stressed out and working hard, but she could see the benefits of getting back to nature and spending time with a hot, built, hard, inspiring tour guide. We have seen her in the background of several books and I was so glad she finally got her ese two have their own private epiphanies and create their own decisions. There are various paths they could choose. But their largest problem might just be not putting it all out there. Oh, communication breakdowns, tension, and angst!There are other conflicts and c*ckblocking situations, but overall this is such a sweet, passionate, humorous, fun, and engaging friends-to-lovers-best-friends'-sister-long-distance-love brings back so a lot of mates from other books in this series of stand-alones. There are huge happenings and progressions. It brings everything together. There are epilogues. There is the most awesome wonder cat, Zeus. This is a flirty and heartfelt adventure in love that left me smiling and swooning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    Lauren Blakely continues to knock her books out of the park. Her sexy, humourous style of writing the male POV is a hit with me as a reader and trick, whom we met in Joy Ride, gets his turn at love with Max and Chase's sister Mia. Only issue is, does he take a possibility at sharing his feelings and she lives on the other side of the world!What I enjoyed about this audiobook was the flow, pacing and timing that Sebastian York continues to do flawlessly, especially with Blakely's characters. It was like he was created to perform them. As Patrick, he provides charisma, manliness, humor and seduction. It was perfect. Oh and let's not forget Zeus. SebYo is ab your copy today and have fun this book over S'mores! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    YES! Another purr-fect romance from Lauren Blakely! This sweet and sexy and standalone rom-com is all that and a large bag of catnip. Obtain this book and see why Mia, Patrick, and a cat named Zeus will steal your heart.Hard Wood is told through Patrick’s point of view. Having read Lauren’s other books, I knew this book was going to be solid. I thought it was brilliant how she was able to use Zeus’ voice to tell his kitty cat side of the story as well as Mia’s. This book is just so much fun, drama-free and such as quick and lovable read. Patrick's wood is amazing ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    A rom-com that's massive on the romance with plenty of humor and a guaranteed satisfied ending is beautiful much my idea of a excellent book. That's why I impatiently await each fresh rom-com Lauren Blakely releases. She doesn't disappoint! Especially when it’s time for the latest of the Huge Rock heroes to obtain his Happily Ever After. With Hard Wood (heehee), we have a best friend’s sister romance told via all-male-POV. This book has everything you could wish in a romance: a heartwarmingly sweet love story, love scenes so sexy they'll create your jaw drop and your cheeks flush, and characters that’ll claim your heart from page one. In short, Hard Wood is another top favorite read by Lauren Blakely.I love how everyone is connected in the Huge Rock universe. Whether they’re close mates or relatives, they all run in the same circle that gets increasingly wider with each fresh book. Whenever fresh characters are introduced, I can’t support but wonder if they’ll soon appear in their own book. Luckily, that’s usually the case, such as with Patrick (Max’s close mate and Evie’s brother) and Mia (Chase and Max’s sister). The moment these two first met in a previous book, sparks flew, and my brain immediately started plotting the potential romance between them. Their story is, of course, everything I could’ve imagined and then some, complete with electric chemistry, palpable sexual tension, and flirtatious banter. There’s no unnecessary drama or drawn-out angst, but rather an easygoing, fun-loving connection between two individuals that blossoms into something ’s the romance between Patrick and Mia that had me swooning and grinning nonstop, but I have to admit that what I love most about Hard Wood is Patrick, our incredibly charming narrator. As far as heroes go, he’s unpretentiously normal. He's not tortured, he's not a poor boy, and he’s not an over-the-top Alpha male. He runs a successful business, enjoys the outdoors, and wants to settle down (sigh). No, he's not flashy, but he is genuine and respectable, with an admirable sense of humor. Patrick is proof that a "good guy" is just as swoon-worthy, just as sexy, and just as romantic as any other fictional hero.If you’re in the mood for a lighthearted rom-com with plenty of steam and minimal angst, Hard Wood is a must-read. It’s goofy and fun but also sensual and erotic, which is an irresistible combination that had me glued to my Kindle from begin to finish. Although I’ll miss the Huge Rock crew, Hard Wood is a perfectly satisfying, can’t-miss end to the series.*complimentary copy provided by author for an honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    Once again I must bow down to the awesome romantic comedic story telling of Lauren Blakely! 5 + wonderful stars! This series has been one of the most fun and sexiest I have ever read. I hated that it had to end but am grateful for the tie-ups of the other couples' trick & Mia's story knocked my socks off! Patrick is just everything! Sexy, funny, witty, strong, outdoorsey, cat lover and hotter than hell!! But what makes him even sexier is how he always really listens and remembers, which truly shows how deeply he cares for Mia. Mia is also amazing. She runs her own business, and is smart, funny, beautiful, sweet and a small sassy and head over heels for ere are just so a lot of things to love about this book. It is such a fun, sweet love story. I love that Patrick & Mia finally take that next step in their friendship. The long distance between them had been what was holding them back from exploring what could be. They have known each other for some time given that he is Evie's brother and she is Chase & Max's sister. But during Mia's visit to NY this time, they are unable to deny their chemistry or the feelings they've developed for each other over the years. And OMG, their sexy times are super hot and steamy with some humor tossed in at a lot of amazing moments in this book! It's adorable how both Patrick and Mia are afraid to say how they really feel about each other when it is so obvious they are excellent for each other!!Best proposal ever!! It was so unique and so them. The engraving in their rings was just the best!I loved the multiple epilogues, especially the latest one. And finally, I just adore Zeus! I love his chapters so much; they are such a fun part of the story!! As a cat mom myself, I appreciated his thoughts.And finally, there are some of the best lines by a character in a book that I think I've ever read. Patrick's private twist on Thoreau's: Go confidently in the direction of your dreams......................When Patrick says that Mia is the life he's imagined and he wants to create it real. Gave me goosebumps and I swooned. Then in the first epilogue, he changes the original Thoreau quote to create it his own about their relationship and gave me serious goosebumps again when he said:"Sometimes, I think this life we have is everything I imagined. But then I realize, it's even better than I could have dreamed."Oh Patrick, sigh.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    Nobody makes me swoon like Lauren Blakely and with this book, I swooned HARD ! Hard Wood is Blakely's newest standalone story told from the male POV. It follows Patrick and Mia, two characters who have appeared previously, dancing around each other for awhile on the fringes of those stories. But now? Now it's finally their turn to search their happily ever after and Blakely wrote them one helluva love story that will sweep readers off their feet! There is SO MUCH to love in this book from the adorable characters and a hiking cat who has his own POV (!) to a quick paced love story and scorching hot sex scenes that might just set your Kindle ablaze!Patrick and Mia are the epitome of the saying "made for one another". Both are entrepreneurs who turned their passions into successful companies. Living across the country from one another has prevented them from following their hearts and admitting their feelings for one another. When they finally take that leap and give in, the fun really starts! Seriously, even when they are getting down and dirty, these two are hilariously fun! Blakely found a method to bring out their individual senses of humor in the most creative ways. She had me laughing and smiling throughout. In fact, the entire story is one feel-good ride! I read Hard Wood right after finishing a book that had me feeling completely hung over and by the end of the second page of the prologue, I was smiling and feeling the Blakely magic take keep and transform my mood. The story is super fun and dedicated readers will revel in the happenings of past characters that take center scene in the background of this love story. Patrick's cat Zeus will endear readers, even those that are not really cat-lovers (raises hand and ducks in shame). A few strategically placed chapters told from Zeus's POV are Blakely comedic gold and give us a various perspective of what's event in the trick and Mia will take you on a whirlwind ride as their passion and love peaks in a fabulous happily ever after ending. You will laugh, you will swoon and you will feel completely enamored with everything about this book. With sexy characters, witty dialogue and a attractive storyline, Hard Wood is the excellent feel amazing rom-com to place a smile on your face and set your heart aflutter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    I’m a large Lauren Blakely fan. A fresh book from her is an happening for me, especially when it’s one of her brilliant male point-of-view romantic comedies. Hard Wood is the recent addition to her loosely connected series of standalones, all told from the male hero’s view point, are, quite simply, romcom magic. Blakely has delivered a peek into the male perspective through these sexy, sweet stories that has been consistently entertaining, completely unputdownable and wholly ers of this series have been teased with a Patrick Milligan and Mia Summers pairing for a few books now. This couple held so much promise, and I have been looking forward to their book since I got my first glimpse of them in Joy Ride. In Hard Wood, Ms. Blakely made a couple with tremendous chemistry and the kind of quick-witted, back-and-forth banter that kept me furiously tapping my Kindle screen to devour the words. A solid foundation of friendship may have been the basis of this relationship, but the combustible attraction pulsing between Patrick and Mia proved impossible to resist. They just fit so well together, but with an entire continent between them, proximity seemed to be an insurmountable an problem for Patrick, who was ready to go all of the things I love most about Lauren Blakely’s writing is the exceptional attention to detail she layers into her stories. It’s everywhere in her books, and these elements and facts add interest and individuality to her books and support to make these richly developed stories. Like the small things in to every couple’s relationship that makes them a special and fun pairing. Liberal appearances from some of the other couples in this series rounded this story out from one that was amazing into something truly special. But it was the quietly observant, secret-keeping cat that loved hiking who totally stole the show.Hard Wood is the kind of heart-racing, hope soaring, face-flushing love story that I love to read! It was sexy, romantic, funny and an absolute pleasure to read. Blakely has penned another champion in a series full of them. Five smooches from me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) review [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    As I walk along the trail, the lightening sky keeping me company, I think of Mia, and all the times we've shared. I think of our nights, our days, our moments. I've been so caught up in whether they'll become more than that, that I'm not sure I've seen them completely for what they are. My excellent days...Mia is the life I've imagined. She's the dream I wish to create , Patrick Milligan. He's no stranger to fans of Lauren Blakely, having created his first appearance in JOY RIDE, as upstairs neighbor and mate of Max Summers, the very same Max Summers who's got a sister named Mia...Yes, I am totally in love with Patrick. Why? Because he knows what he wants, and he's ready to go after it, whether it's creating the life he wants, or winning the girl. There is no, erm, pussyfooting around for Patrick (yep, see what I did there?). He's had it poor for Mia from their first meeting, and is all about going all in to create sure that she knows uren's heroines are always strong, self-sufficient women, and each of them has won me over. I adore that Mia is so down-to-earth, making her the excellent foil for Patrick. She's funny, loyal, and passionate, and her personality shines. Like the ladies in the other books in Lauren's series of romantic comedies, Mia is someone that I would love to call a friend.And, then, Zeus. Because, this story would not be complete without Zeus the hiking wonder cat. His inner dialogue is spot on, and, seriously, who else but Lauren would have, as a main character, a cat, allow alone one that hikes, rides around city in a backpack, and has his very own Ig account? We all need a Zeus in our uren is the undisputed queen of the romantic comedy, and HARD WOOD rounds out this series of standalones perfectly (And, as an unabashed fan of epilogues, allow me just say that LB never disappoints!). Although Patrick and Mia are the latest in this group of mates to obtain their HEAs, I hope that we'll see more of everyone in future books. 5 sexy, swoony, 'oh, my, that shower scene!' stars for Patrick, Mia, and Zeus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Girls (Outspoken Authors Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    Utterly fascinating and fantastic. Attractive and powerful, but also a amazing intro to Le Guin. It samples her poetry, prose, and essays.And all of it is really worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Girls (Outspoken Authors Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    The essay on modesty alone is worth the price of this miscellaneous collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Girls (Outspoken Authors Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    Ursula K. Le Guin - The Wild Girls This book is No.6 in the PM Press Outspoken author's series. It consists of a reprinted story: "The Wild Girls" two essays, several poems, an interview and a bibliography. I regret to say I was mildly disappointed by the limited content of this book. Nonetheless readers who admire Le Guin will search this volume interesting and useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Girls (Outspoken Authors Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    I love the title story, and there are more unbelievable bits from Le Guin. I love Le Guin's writing and always wish more, and this was very very satisfying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Girls (Outspoken Authors Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    At first glance this little book seems to only include Ursula LeGuin's story, `The Wild Girls'. It is another tale, in her normal style of combining the universal themes/problems of gender and race e story has been revised, but is not much changed from its first form. With small explanation we are dropped into a globe of slaves and Crown men, a war in marshes and the capture of young females.What is even more fascinating in this book is the inclusion of, which makes it part of the outspoken author series, several other little sections. One of poems, and `The Conversation of the Modest', thoughts on modesty. An interview with Ursula LeGuin and her opinions on reading and books today are included and are enlightening and is would be a book that anyone wishing to learn more about LeGuin would search worthwhile. Personally the essay on books and reading, `Staying Awake while We Read ` was worth the price alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Girls (Outspoken Authors Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    A short book, consisting of the title's long short story, meditative essays on literature as a community activity (eroded but not replaced by radio, movies, tv, etc) and on the evolving concept of humility, a few poems, and an interview by series editor and SF author Terry Bisson. The pieces range widely, but all speak with the same voice: wise, speculative, covertly sarcastic and cynical in a good-humored rather than bitter e story and the essay on humility speak directly to problems of gender roles. The story has a setting so ambiguous that it could be bronze age or post-apocalypse. The Town is comprised of three classes: Crowns, traders, and slaves. Marriage must no occur with one's own class. Outside the Town are nomads, "dirt people", who are denigrated as thieves and are raided by Crowns for slaves, especially young girls who can be raised for e extreme differentiation between the sexes and the classes speaks to an aspect of humanity that, although being challenged by both modern social development and technology, is deep within our genes from the past million years and cannot be ignored. From it spring the show day cultures of much of the globe including Saudi Arabia, India and Donald Trump.An eminently rereadable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Girls (Outspoken Authors Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    This volume provides the reader a sampler of Le Guin's works, comprising a short story, a collection of poems, two essays, and an e titled short story is tragic and haunting, portraying a realistic depiction of ordinary living within a complex dynamic of oppression. Her essays tend to be well thought out and full of amazing quotes; Staying Awake While We Read is no exception in its dealing of its topic material. The gem of the book has to be the Conversation of the Modest in which she writes about the importance of being modest; its notice spoke deepest and clearest to ly, the interview is full of light-hearted and witty banter. In conversation she comes across as both insightful and silly. A wise old dorky sage; I love it.Overall, a very amazing volume in which the short length is a strength, not a detriment. Le Guin's written words are always chosen with care, as are the things left unsaid. There's a lot to like here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Girls (Outspoken Authors Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    The story Wild Girls is set in a remarkable fresh put with an interesting and complex relationship between the people who inhabit it. The collection of poetry is quite lovely. The interview with Mrs Le Guin is fascinating if not quite as in depth as I would like.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Wild Girls (Outspoken Authors Book 6) review [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    Wild Girls." Bidh informs the girls in their Allulu language that they no longer are part of the Crown City. Chergos' daughter and Dead Ayu's first daughter are now Dirt Girls who if intelligent will hold their cherry intact until they marry wealth and begat Gods with their Crown husbands. Renamed Vui and Modh, if they wish to survive they must accept who they are now and not what they were at the bottom of the meal chain."Staying Awake While We Read." Ms. Le Guin's condemnation essay makes a case that corporate publishing firms care nothing about the golden geese and the readers except as a sham; as all that matters is profit at any cost to the literature."Outspoken Author Interview." Terry Blissom interviews Ms. Le Guin who revels at being an octogenarian with a powerful defense of being versus the avarice power-mongers who destroy environments in someone else's neighborhood and send other people's kids to war their profitable battles whether it is 1960s and 1970s Vietnam or Bush 41 and 43 e Conversation of the Modest' is an essay that lives up its title as Ms. Le Guin espouses on what is modesty in a globe in which fifteen mins of fame on social media is sought and ere is more to this interesting compilation. The novella is timely with its fascinating look at the tribes along the East River. While the rest of the powerful collection also focuses on Ms. Le Guin's problems of concern for the past five decades which contain the environment, women's rights in a capitalist cast system and battle only amazing for the moguls.Harriet Klausner

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    ...He'd yell out loud and throw his toys." Well-rhymed, well-illustrated, charming children's book together with a fine family message! Already went on to purchase "Marty and Momo Create Bedtime Fun" from same author as I enjoyed the book so and looking to add more of this author's works to my collection in the near future. Just a heads up that if you are wanting the gift coloring pages mentioned in the description I suspect you'll have to order the paperback, but didn't hamper my enjoyment factor of the book whatsoever so earns the full 5 stars. Monstrous fun I heartily recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    I have a small son and he likes to have stories before sleeping. And this book was recommended me by my sister. This is a very fun, interesting and colourful bedtime story book. I think that this book is very amazing for families who have children in their houses. If your kids love having story before going to bed, then this book is for is book includes perfect bright and colourful illustrations that create it more awesome for kids. The rhyming is perfect for learning and makes for a amazing read-a loud book. My son listens to this story with amazing pleasure. It is his favourite book now. Our all family likes to read this book. It is really great! I recommend this book for families with children. It is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    The colourful illustrations and Swampy’s merry look created me wish to buy this small book. The small Swampy, his family, as well as rhyme and illustrations a kind of stirred my finest childhood memories in me. I’ve just bought this book and I’ll read it to my son when he grows up a little! The story will teach him to do the right things before sleep. Well, it is so well rhymed, so why not test it right now as a lullaby!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This story is amazing to read to your children when they go to bed, it is filled with cute illustrations and gives a very positive notice for kids. You really need to read to your son or daughter this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Oh, what an awesome bed time children story book! I purchased this items for my small daughter latest week. This small story created my small daughter wish to have Swampy as a pet. The monster got her laughing and crying at the same time. Personally, I loved the overall illustration of this book. My unique thanks for the rhyme and images.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Is there a cuter method to convince a kid to follow the nighttime routine? My small nephew gets beautiful stubborn at times just like Swampy when it comes to doing bedtime stuff. Maybe that small Swampy will create him wish to do all that lol. Indeed, the rhyme sounds fine and the pics are all so cute, I think it will work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This is a truly soothing, yet joyful bedtime story. A charge of positive mood before sleep won’t hurt a kid. Swampy the creature is not spooky at all. He can even be obedient when motivated. My daughter and I found the rhyme sleepy, she crashed out halfway into it, and I began to doze off too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Bedtime is hard for kids everywhere. This book gives the concept a delightful spin with the helpful older brother. It is a cute story ending in an satisfied resolution. The only issue I had was the occasional stiffness of the prose in an effort to complete the rhyme. I realize that the rhyming format was a style choice, but it does result the flow of the story in a few places. I would highly recommend this book for kids under four. The pictures are adorable and the feel of the book is sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    It’s quite so funny, but this book is a amazing motivator, at least for my small son. Somehow he took to Swampy and now wants to do as he finally did in the story. That is beautiful much thanks to the pics. And the rhyme is so melodic and gentle! We love this bedtime story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) review [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Swampy, the small one learns lessons taught by his huge brother. This is the method it should be! The book really teaches an elder sibling to be responsible for his or her younger one. All characters are cute, and the rhyme is all so soothing and peaceful. Nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Get Seen. Get Heard. Get Sales review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:0

    Here's the thing about Jane M. Powers--not only is she an expert in her field, she knows how to clearly communicate the principles of building a successful professional presence, whether as an entrepreneur or "intrapreneur." If you follow her guidance and DO the work, you will experience an exponential increase in your influence, impact, and profitability. I've seen Jane in action at live happenings and via webinars. It's amazing to see her sharing her expertise and her heart (you see, she really cares) with a wider audience through Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Get Seen. Get Heard. Get Sales review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:0

    I don’t often write book reviews because books, especially those for business owners, have some valuable pointers, yet I hesitate to give the impression that it is worth buying the entire book for just a few pointers. Speak with Confidence; Sell with Authority has gems in every chapter. For example, one of the most common questions asked is “What do you do?”. When I ask others, I usually don’t have a clear idea about what they do, who they help, and what results they support people get. After reading Jane’s chapter on Crafting Your Intromercial, I have an “elevator pitch” I can use in any situation so others will have a clear idea about “what I do”. The book is designed for entrepreneurs, yet based upon my work with those in healthcare organizations, I recommend it highly for those who are intrapreneurs with no plans to leave where they are. Even as intrapreneurs, we are all in sales and can benefit from hints throughout this book to sell our ideas or proposed projects. The book is easy-to-read, and I felt as if Jane was speaking to me, making it an enjoyable book that will not remain “shelf help”.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Get Seen. Get Heard. Get Sales review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:0

    Jane M. Powers' fresh book is filled with volumes of information, tools, and tactics that deliver heavy value! Jane is an experienced master communicator who generously shares her genius. Her entertaining writing style weaves together stories, quotes, and step-by-step systems to paint a detailed picture of what you need to make a congruent mindset, craft a spell-binding signature talk, and code your method to successful sales. Jane's section on her C.O.R.E. Code to Close program is golden for better understanding your prospects and yourself in the sales conversation. There are so a lot of strong formulas and concepts that you will have a hard time putting the book down...but you must, so you can start to implement these practical gems! Jane gives you what you need to search your voice, communicate your message, and elevate your business to the next level! Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Obtain Seen. Obtain Heard. Obtain Sales.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Get Seen. Get Heard. Get Sales review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:0

    I really enjoyed how the author reveals how to search out what your pre-conditioned ideas are that might be keeping you back from your full potential. She makes you analyze where these came from, then you obtain to look at the truth and transform your beliefs into a fresh truth. She walks you through a step by step method to release your old truth, repattern your own story, and then align your fresh story. This is so powerful! A lot of times we hang on to what someone once said to us, or a past failure and we live that truth instead of our optimal life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Get Seen. Get Heard. Get Sales review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:0

    The challenge for a lot of “Inspired Messengers” is monetizing their notice in alignment with their values, vision and mission. Jane M Powers delivers brilliance and heart to bring out the best in transformational speakers so they can create a greater impact in the globe while creating greater abundance in their own lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Get Seen. Get Heard. Get Sales review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:0

    Totally loved Jane's book. She has a no nonsense, straight to the point method that I totally connect with. Be yourself, not someone else, search your voice, and you will succeed, ank you for writing this unbelievable guidebook. If we are in business, we are salespeople. So be awesome at it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Get Seen. Get Heard. Get Sales review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:0

    Jane puts her heart into everything she does in service to others. Her passion for what she does and her dedication to edify others shines through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Get Seen. Get Heard. Get Sales review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:0

    A lot of business books these days are mere marketing gimmicks. They're the equivalent of a couple of blog posts that have been tortuously stretched to fill 200 pages. There's nothing wrong with promoting your other services within the pages of your book, but when the book is just a glorified sales letter I obtain annoyed that my valuable time has just been wasted. As I'm sure do you!Thankfully, Jane M Powers' book is a breath of new air. I was pleasantly surprised at just how much content Jane packed into these 200 plus pages! I finished my first pass in a day but could easily spend several days unpacking the later chapters and squeezing all the juice out of them. It will take some time to thoughtfully complete the different exercises but I'm confident the results will be worth it.Jane has a amazing personality and that comes through in her writing. She also has a ton of experience in sales and speaking as evidenced by the a lot of helpful real-life examples she shares. Also helpful (and often overlooked in sales books) is the amount of time and attention given to mindset. I've had my fair share of B2B sales success and can attest to the importance of getting your head on straight before delivering a presentation or having a sales conversation. A compelling presentation and presence is about much more than brief, the first part of the book is about getting your head on straight with your chin up. Mindset in other words. The second part is about crafting a compelling signature talk and a punchy "INTROmercial". Also in this section is a bunch of very practical tip on how to actually search speaking opportunities. Handy that! The third and final part is a deeper dive into sales psychology to create you a more effective closer.I have a degree in Mathematics. I clearly like formulas. Plug your data into a formula and you obtain the desired result, right? In this book, Jane shares a lot of of the formulas she has developed that capture what 30 years of experience has taught her works in the field. As opposed to verbose business books often lacking in practicality, Jane lays it out for you in clear and simple steps. I appreciate that and you will closing...If you've ever binged on TED Talks you know that plenty of people can obtain up in front of a room and give a amazing presentation. Far rarer is the person, like Jane, who can move that audience to pull out their wallets and buy. Jane can teach you e ability to Speak Confidently and Sell With Authority can catapult your business results and change your life. If that's something that you desire then perhaps it's time for you to pull out your wallet and buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strangers To Superfans: A Marketing Guide to the Reader Journey (Let's Get Publishing Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-26 18:0

    I just got finished Stranger to Superfans, and I had to run right over to Amazon to tell you all about it.If you, dear author, are looking to take your book marketing android game to the next level, then this is the book for you. David has done a amazing job at explaining why you need to do something and the pitfalls of not doing it at all or just mucking it he points out in the book, “There are millions of books you will never read.” Which means there are millions of books your potential fan will never read. Moreover, one of those millions could be your s, that sounds depressing, but trust me it is not. Because this whole book is about making sure your potential reader not only reads your book but falls in love with your writing. They turn into a Superfan.He helps give you the tools at every stage, not just ads or blubs or any number of things we as authors concern ourselves with, but everything. In a method that’s a poor thing because he can only go so far in depth before he has to move on to a fresh subject. However, he does point to where you can learn more about what he’s all, I loved this book and learned a amazing deal. I especially enjoyed the real-life example David gave at the end of the book where he place into practice what he wrote by helping begin a friend’s book.With David’s down to earth and humorous writing style and all the amazing tip in Strangers To Superfans, I will be recommending it to all my author friends. Also, as a romance author myself, I will be putting into practice what he preached.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strangers To Superfans: A Marketing Guide to the Reader Journey (Let's Get Publishing Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-26 18:0

    One question I always ask myself before buying a writer's book: Will this book be useful to me as a full-time, USAT bestselling author? I have the basics down pat and don't wish to pay amazing cash for the same info available everywhere d news! This book fits the bill. It has enough primary info that it will support a fresh author, but at the same time it has relevant info for seasoned authors. There are certain pages in my Kindle that have more highlights than not. I even had some "aha!" moments. Those don't come along often for me at this scene of the game.I'm thrilled with this book and will be returning to it again and again. Whether you're a fresh author with huge dreams or you've been at this for a while and are desperately in need of some inspiration, this book will support you. I've already applied some of what I've learned, and seen an uptick in sales. I can't wait to apply even more!What are you waiting for? Grab the book and improve your career.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strangers To Superfans: A Marketing Guide to the Reader Journey (Let's Get Publishing Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-26 18:0

    In the 4 years since Gaughran updated his latest tutorial to indie publishing, the landscape has changed considerably. As he did in his previous books, Gaughran provides up-to-date ideas and insights with trademark humor. Not just that, but authors will search actionable steps galore. Fortunately Gaughran has carefully considered the order in which actions should be taken, which means authors will search their work not just chop out for them but placed in order. Lastly, the emphasis on reader experience invites authors toward a zone of introspection and humility which I found refreshing. I would give this more than 5 stars if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strangers To Superfans: A Marketing Guide to the Reader Journey (Let's Get Publishing Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-26 18:0

    Strangers to Superfans is a terrific small read. If you’ve been keeping up with indie leaders (Penn, Dawson, SPP boys, etc.) then nothing in this book is fresh information, per se. However Gaughran challenges authors to think of their business from the perspective of the Reader’s Journey. Like a Campbellian charater in a story, the Ideal Reader goes through several stages on their journey from inially discovering your book to becomming a passionate superfan championing your work to their mates and family—and Gaughran walks through each scene from discovery to conversion and highlights the potential pitfalls along the way. If you wish a fun read that shifts the paradigm of indie publishing and challenges you to think about your business from the perspective of the consumer, pick up Strangers to Superfans.Disclaimer: I received a free copy from the author in exchange for an honest review. The opinions in the above review are entirely my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strangers To Superfans: A Marketing Guide to the Reader Journey (Let's Get Publishing Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-26 18:0

    This book provides a solid overview of book marketing strategy. It doesn't include a lot of specific tactics, but that's probably for the best, as effective strategies seem to change monthly (if not quicker). If you are an author, this relatively short (and to the point) book will be worth the little amount of your time it will take you to read it. There is some overlap with the material the author has been providing to his email list subscribers, but most of the book is fresh.I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review, which I have posted here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strangers To Superfans: A Marketing Guide to the Reader Journey (Let's Get Publishing Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-26 18:0

    David Gaughran is the Irish ver of our own beloved Chuck Wendig - but with fewer F bombs. This book includes critical, hands-on info for authors told in an extremely entertaining manner. I devoured every word of this book and took dozens of notes. The info is immediately applicable to any author business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strangers To Superfans: A Marketing Guide to the Reader Journey (Let's Get Publishing Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-26 18:0

    I've read a lot of books and articles about self-publishing and marketing books, and Strangers to Superfans is one of the best summaries of the process that I've found. Plenty of other books talk about how to write a book or how to shop it, while this one focuses very clearly on the five steps of writing a book, preparing it, setting it up on Amazon, marketing it, and building a e book does lean slightly toward summary. If you are a complete newbie, you're probably going to be scrambling to look up a bunch of random info as you read...but that's probably okay? Even as a summary, it's still packed with information, and you should be able to pick up a lot of helpful a moderately experience writer, I know already that I'll need to reread it soon. (Seriously--I'm planning to read it a second time with a notebook, so that I can translate each of the steps into concrete plans for my own projects.)(Disclaimer: I received an ARC copy of Strangers to Superfans for review. All opinions are my own.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strangers To Superfans: A Marketing Guide to the Reader Journey (Let's Get Publishing Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-26 18:0

    I’ve been a devoted fan of David Gaughran since the first edition of Let’s Obtain Digital convinced me to enter the indie publishing space. He never fails to impress me with his up-to-date knowledge of the current tech and marketing climate, and I always walk away from his blog posts and emails with at least one fresh trick to implement.But Strangers to Superfans is beyond all expectation. Read it with a brand fresh notepad and a handful of new pens to take copious notes, because this items is pure Gaughran gold. A stiff drink wouldn’t damage either—it’ll support the hilarious Irish humor go down smoothly. Gaughran helps remind us that we authors should never take ourselves too Gaughran to tutorial you along your Ideal Reader’s Journey, from discoverability all the method to superfandom. You’ll be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strangers To Superfans: A Marketing Guide to the Reader Journey (Let's Get Publishing Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-26 18:0

    Strangers to Superfans is a amazing put to begin if you are thinking about publishing or in the beginning of your indie publishing career. (If you're well along the path then this is a GREAT one to recommend when people wish to 'pick your brain'!)I came away with some intelligent book marketing ideas, but also got a small primer on each topic. Maybe you're fresh to modern marketing or maybe you just hate it. Either way, this book can support you search your footing and learn how you can improve your sales numbers. It strikes the excellent balance by delivering a LOT of useful marketing information without overloading the me nonfiction books don’t work in a kindle format, but I really enjoyed having this at my fingertips. I also love how Mr. Gaughran gives us a method to look at why our books might not be selling well - a small diagnostic if you will. I received an advanced copy (and devoured it that same day! ).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strangers To Superfans: A Marketing Guide to the Reader Journey (Let's Get Publishing Book 2) review [Book]  2018-4-26 18:0

    David Gugrahran's "Stranger to Superfans"This book does a amazing job of laying out the challenges facing the indie author in promo. The info about figuring out who your idea reader is key as well as his steps to building a readership. This book is an organized compilation of the state of the shop for the beginning or midlist author. The case study at the end is an interesting look at a successful author becoming more successful using David's methods. I would recommend this book if you are wondering what the heck to do about marketing your indie novel and your are feeling overwhelmed. I received an ARC of this book for review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    Throughout his book, he proposes an efficient workflow process in order to control all the tasks and commitments that one needs or wants to obtain done. In his book, he states that once a person has a ‘mind like water’, he or she will be able to regain a clear vision on perspective, which then contains six horizons of focus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    This is the 2nd Edition book of David is book is a amazing read at the same time helpful.I like how this book written, It is precise and informative therefore simple to read and understand.With this summary, I learn how to handle my stress, depression and even know how to manage my ah, I learn a lot from this summary book and It is better to apply it into my everyday is book can support us lead into success in life.Will recommend this to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    This is a amazing summary including the meat of the eat tip and tips, very helpful. It really motivates you to place a system in put to alleviate the stress and sleepless nights. I highly recommend!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter