frustrated-authors-finish-publish-your-book-get-big-6-month-system Reviews & Opinions

Submit frustrated-authors-finish-publish-your-book-get-big-6-month-system review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The pathway to being a self-published author is riddled with a myriad of minefields. Some of those struggles have to do with believing enough in yourself to actually write a book that people will buy and appreciate. For others it's the actual steps you need to take that confuse and challenge them. I know this for a fact because I've been through them all, and I have the headaches and wasted money to prove it!As a successful author, Paul helps to make the road to writing a book easier and without the bumps that so many first time authors needlessly go through. Do your stress levels a favor and read this short and practical book - you'll be glad you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Paul Brodie breaks down the publishing journey really well in this book. A great read for people that are just getting started and want to become successful authors. Read this book and you'll save yourself a ton of time and energy by doing things right the first is book is a clearly paved road to being a self-published author. Once again Paul has taken difficult, overwhelming, and at times confusing information, and made it understandably concise. This book is a perfect foundation for anyone interested in self-publishing and his guidance with coaching combined with this reading will generate guaranteed success with your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    The quintessential guide from a seasoned and established author. Packed with savvy strategies to help aspiring and established authors succeed. Of particular value are the many cost-effective strategies to help authors market their books, including creating compelling book descriptions, getting book reviews, launch strategies. But most importantly, the author is a gifted and experienced teacher—he makes what can be a complex and time-consuming riddle easy to understand and apply. A must-read for authors - new and seasoned alike.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on frustrated-authors-finish-publish-your-book-get-big-6-month-system or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Get ready to begin your book publishing journey! Motivational speaker and bestselling author, Paul Brodie, is your guide. This step-by-step guide is perfect if you're about to publish your first book, and it's full of book marketing tips for more seasoned authors, too. Brodie provides the foundation, now it's time to follow the steps and launch your book into the world. Embrace the journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    I enjoyed reading through Paul’s book ‘Book Publishing for Authors’ and work through the material of ‘Get Published’ Training. Paul is a master in ‘making the complex simple.’ This is what makes it pure joy to follow his directions. Thrilled to have come across Paul Brodie and his excellent teachings. I couldn’t be happier with the results. Thank you, Paul!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    There is a huge learning curve when you write and publish your first book. This book “Book Publishing for Authors” is a terrific resource that takes you through the process of publishing step-by-step. Along with personal examples and experiences, Paul Brodie has put together a resource that every aspiring author should have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Paul Brodie breaks down the publishing journey really well in this book. A great read for people that are just getting started and want to become successful authors. Read this book and you'll save yourself a ton of time and energy by doing things right the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    One of the best guides out there to self publishing your book and making it a best seller!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    This book is a clearly paved road to being a self published author. Once again Paul has taken difficult, overwhelming, and at times confusing information, and made it understandably concise. This book is perfect foundation for anyone interested in self publishing and his guidance with coaching combined with this read will generate guaranteed success with your book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Book Publishing for Authors: How to write, publish and market your book to a #1 bestseller in the next 90 days (Paul G. Brodie Publishing Series Book 2) [Book]  2017-10-20 18:2

    Great resource for those who have ever thought about writing a book. It is simple and easy to follow! I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    With the voice of experience, Mr. Gaughran shares his many insights of the world of publishing, and in particular self-publishing. With the advent of e-books, many writers and would-be writers have found themselves faced with the opportunity to finally put out that book they’d been thinking about for years. Yet, they quickly find that the most daunting task, is not writing the book itself, but how to get it out to the public. Should they go the tradition route of finding an agent, and then a publisher? Can they deal with the countless rejections or avoid the scams that promise seeing their work in print, for a ‘nominal’ fee of course. Mr. Gaughran provides the reader with enough food for thought that would make a seven course meal look like an appetizer. But he never gets preachy. Instead he simply supplies the reader with tools and knowledge to navigate the world of Indie Publishing. He provides solid advice about the importance of editing, proofreading, beta-reading, and revisions, before leading the reader down that final stretch of formatting your book for electronic and actual print. Even more importantly, he gives some sound advice on marketing and building an audience and how to get reviews and deal with criticism. Writing is not an easy road to take, but Mr. Gaughran does his very best to provide the reader with as many tools and knowledge to help them navigate this journey from start to finish. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wishes to try their hand at the art of telling stories via the written or e-written word.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    It's kind of boring unless you're a writer. So, there are no reader thoughts for this book. I was in writer mode the whole time I listened to it.Writer thoughts:There was a mix of specific advice (try this price and approach bloggers for reviews) and vague advice (have a good cover).The anecdotes all sounded about the same. "I published a book and tried these things and my books sell well."I'm starting to really think Oneil's blog post is right when it says bestsellers are accidents. Most of the example indie authors in Let's Get Digital didn't really know why their books sold so well. Only one or two were brave enough to admit me of it might have even been just timing. If you self-published in 2010, you weren't fighting quite the crowd that 2016 brings. There also weren't as many resources then, though.Was this book useful? Yes, if I didn't already spend hours upon hours every week reading indie author blogs, facebook pages, and goodreads groups. As it was, this book added very tried to say KU paid per borrow, which isn't true anymore. I wonder how recently it was updated. The self-publishing industry changes rather quickly. The audiobook was the second edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I first want to let people know that I do not write books and do not intend to write digital books. I like to read non-fiction books. It is very difficult to find well written, informative non-fiction books other than the ones on historical events and biographies. I saw Let's Get Digital on Bookbub and decided to purchase it. I was thinking this might be a good topic to read about since almost all the books I read are digital anymore.I found this book very informative and enlightening. The first part covers the history of ebooks. I enjoyed reading about the history since I was an early adopter of ebooks. I had an electronic reader back in the late 90s or early 2000s. I still have it around here some where. The screen on it was not great to read and books for it were close to the cost of a hard back book.I thought after reading the history of ebooks, I would probably set the book down and not finish the rest of it. But I continued reading about the effort that is made to publish an ebook on the Kindle. I started exploring the links to other resources used to market ebooks. This has opened my eyes to resources I will start using, such as the authors blogs and mailing lists. I really liked the history of the various authors at the end of the book. Let's Get Digital has got me wondering if there is a lot more ebooks that I could find that I would enjoy. I felt it was a well written eg F

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    As a self published author myself I spend a lot of time reading books focused on craft. When I saw this one mentioned on kboards and that it was on sale, I figured I would give it a look.While this book meets its promise of answering Why and How to self-publish, I found all of the content provided was just as easily obtainable by doing a Google be clear though, I read this as someone who is well versed in self-publishing, and think that it would be a very helpful read for someone who is brand spanking new to the industry. The only section of value to me was the last little bit that contained stories of different people who have been successful in self-publishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    A few months ago I decided to finally deal with the question many authors face these days (or, fortunately, have the option of considering it, at least): the question of whether to self-publish or not to self-publish. This book helped tremendously in my efforts to make up my mind once and for all. If you're still weighing the pros and cons, I can only sincerely recommend this. Not only is it extremely helpful, but it's also well-written and thoughtfully organised, so I just read it from start to finish and even enjoyed it - there were no parts of it that weren't helpful. Whichever path you may decide to take (or stick with some combination of the two), this book will certainly help clear up many issues involved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Really learned a lot. However, I would have appreciated the foul language in the 30th interview to have been edited out. It was unnecessary. Having read 83% of the book and felt comfortable, I was suddenly shocked off the page by the unexpected blue language. The interview would not have been changed to have left those words out. There are also some links that have broken since it debuted. Most I could find on my own when I searched. But a couple were not available any longer. I am suggesting this to other writers, but I am warning them about the sudden language. I loved being able to read the other experiences of the authors Mr. Gaughran shared. I've kept notes on an action plan for things I intend to do. But, I already knocked a few of those items off my to-do list and feel more accomplished for having done them. Thank you for some excellent advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    The first in a series of two books for Indie publishers. I couldn't put it down,and it was great to have its sequel as well. Davod Gaugjram has been on the publishing side of the process for a long time, and points out a lot of the "Must Do's" as a waste of ank you David for a very helpful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    For a "how to" book, it has a lot of "go read this or that" rather than actual step by step instructions. I was at points wondering why I was bothering reading the book, when apparently I should be reading this blog or that blog (mainly the author's).The background on self publishing and the publishing industry was much more thorough. The discussions on pricing and basic marketing strategy also had more specific details than the topic of how to turn your manuscript into an 's a much better book on why to self publish than how to actually do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I was thinking about the option to self publish after years of rejection letters, editors and agents wanting to change my stories and an ever shrinking space for new is book gives you the facts and makes you think. I gained a valuable insight into what it takes to self publish. David provided me a tool to evaluate my options and make a decision. I've recommended it to many other aspiring authors. If you're considering the self publishing route, then you need to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Let's Get Digital: How To Self-Publish, And Why You Should (Third Edition) (Let's Get Publishing Book 1) [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Very helpful and practical. David Gaughran is very experienced in the field of self-publishing and covered a lot of important topics that I wouldn't have even thought about! As is to be expected with a book like this, parts of it are a bit dated, but I was more surprised at how relevant it was than how dated a couple specific points are. The inclusion of 30 testimonials toward the end was an odd choice, but the book as a whole did a really good job of making the case for self-publishing, laying out all the steps to self-publication, and explaining how to effectively format and market a self-published work.Rating: 4-4.5 Stars (Very Good)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    I read this book months back but wanted share my praise for what Peter is doing. I am a regular listener to the Young Entrepreneur Lifestyle Podcast. His content is consistent, valuable and authentic! Go get the Ambition in Priceless Mixtape and follow Peter. Thanks for all that you do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    Holy! Talk about Awesome. I have read a lot and a mean a lot of books on business and entrepreneurialism. And Peter's book is right on the MONEY. As an entrepreneur who has gone through the battles as Peter talks about, I can tell you first hand that "6 months to 6 figures" is a real blueprint for success. I highly and I mean highly recommend you read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    One word to describe it: Awesome! Peter manages to give just the right amount of information and tips you need to improve your game day to day and thrive in your business and personal life. No BS, no information overload, just some good stuff that you can start implementing asap and you'll get results without even noticing it if you follow through. It's not for lazy people who like to make up excuses, Peter just gives you the ugly truth of life and business, so be prepared to take some hits and learn!I'm a 23y.o engineering student so I've got a lot of study to put on every day, plus I'm developing a smartphone app meanwhile, so I'm pretty busy with work, but since I've read this book and listened to his podcasts () I'm sooo much more productive with all my tasks and I'm incredibly more focused on each one of them. This dude rules!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    This was a book that was "Right On" as far as being an investor in todays world. It tells what actually stands between you and becoming successful. I highly recommend reading it not once but two or three times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    Everything in life is about perspective. Peter shares his personal story of going from struggling sales manager to an influential leader. I found much more than just inspiration as I took away several tactical things to implement. My biggest takeaway was realizing if I choose to be more creative in the how when it comes to reaching out to highly influential people I could get in touch with those perceived to be my opinion, there are only two choices for anyone coming away from reading Peter's book...1) Use Peter's outline in the book and implement it with action. As da Vinci once said, "Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication." The simplicity in the context of the book is that there is no way have success and go around the work. Making that choice guarantees being in a different place six months from now. Whether that difference is 100k, more, or less, the key is that sustainable momentum will be there.2) Make excuses and find ways to poke holes in this book or something else. This choice almost guarantees someone to be in the same exact spot if not worse six months from now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    Do you want a new perspective on your life and where it's going? You owe it to yourself to invest in YOU and read this book! Peter offers clear and concise insight into how to get to the best version of yourself and why you aren't there yet. He asks tough questions, questions that may already be lurking in your mind, but have neglected to answer. The questions he puts forth really are the best parts for me because it forces you to really address the reasons behind where you stand in life and why you aren't where you want to ease do yourself a favour and get this book! It will literally CHANGE YOUR LIFE!A heart-felt THANK YOU to Peter Voogd ! I hope you read this because your book has had a great impact in my life! Thank you so much for writing it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    I have never heard of Peter until audible suggested this title and I decided with a bold claim like that and some stellar reviews for a rather new audio book at the time, I had to give it a try. The audio book was so good and inspiring I decided to order the print version as well making this book one of the only two books I own in both print and audio. The other is Tony Robbins, "Money".I have read a lot of success and motivational books in the past so I am very familiar with this line of work but somehow, this work spoke to me where most informed me. I am not sure if it is because I see myself in the author (minus the six figures) or the simple and direct way he communicates his ideas but whatever it is. I am now reading this book very slowly with pen and a highlighter because I intend to capture all the little details I may have missed the first summary if this is your first motivational or success book you will find that it is money very well spent. If you have however read a lot of success books in the past and are familiar with the works of Tony Robbins and books like Rich Dad Poor Dad, then this should be a wake up call from your success snooze-feast. For most old timers, the question we need to ask is; Peter followed the principles we all know and became who he is now so why haven't we achieved our wildest dreams yet?, With an open mind it could come to you at any moment while reading the book and the moment you figure out why, you will discover a burst of energy in you to finally make that goal happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    For the most no holds barred information on how to kick your life into gear, get off your ars and make some needed changes. this book tells you how it is and how it could be if you do the work and focus on one thing to be great at. Even if you are good at so many things that it seems to work in your best interest, you are most likely holding yourself back by not cutting the distractions of finding your star ability. Pick one thing, make it work for you and then you can think about your next direction.I love your writing style.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    This book or any other book you read will not give you the secret passage of becoming a millionaire. If that was the case, everyone would read this one book and change their life forever. With that said, it is an excellent book that offers a new point of view at a higher level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    6 Months to 6 Figures [Book]  2017-10-13 21:18

    Very repetitive and reads like a series of blog posts and lists on what to do and how to do it. Still there was value to be had. It would have been better with more examples and a little more depth in the writing to drive the points home. The key points from this for me were to get clear and be consistent. The author also recommends Miracle Morning and Four Hour Work Week.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    I'm so sad to see this non-serial series end, but what an ending! Lauren has teased us with little tastes of Patrick and Mia, and I knew when their story finally made it to my Kindle, I'd be happy. But, their story also means the end to some great friends I feel quite close to. Like more than a few of the couples in this series, Patrick and Mia were good friends. They both had the hots for each other for a while, but didn't quite know how--or if--they should cross that line into "more." Both were busy w/their dream jobs, Patrick based in New York, and Mia in San Francisco. No spoilers, but if you know Lauren--and we do--you know what happens next. And lots of it!I don't know how she does it--nor do I care--but Lauren has a gift for giving all these HEA's their very own, unique, wonderful story. And when the couples from previous books show up, there's a separation somehow, but it feels like you're in the middle of all their conversations. That takes some great talent. I know I'm not the only one that feels like we know all these folks personally, but it's so easy to get surrounded in the tale, and you feel you're in the thick of things, and a fly on the wall of some dirty, naughty sh*t. Farewell to an awesome series! Is it too soon for an audiobook marathon of the series? I'm so glad Sebastian York got to wrap up this series. His narration of this book was beyond amazing! He gives you all the feels, and all the heat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    What do you do when the person you've been crushing on and desire to make a move but that person lives on the other side of the continent?You decide if the person is worth it to make a long distance relationship work no matter how difficult it may trick Milligan wants more than friendship with the stunning Mia Summers, but the distance between them seems too daunting for him. But the longer he spends in her company the harder it becomes to keep her in the friend zone.Mia wants to see where things can go with Patrick but she's scared. Not because of the distance, although that weighs on her mind, but because of a previous experience with guy that used to be her brother's e sexual tension continues to grow between the two until it combusts into a burning inferno. The sparks fly when these two finally come together. Patrick proves to Mia that being hard is so, so good.But no matter how great that are in the bedroom, and out of the bedroom, their living arrangements is still substantial. Can they find a way to make this work or will the distance just be too great?Hard Wood is fun, sexy, sassy read that will keep you entertained from start to finish. Patrick is hero that knows his way around the wilds of the city and of the woods. A guy you want to have around when you get yourself into a jam.Mia is spunky, hilarious, smart, talented, and a down-to-earth woman. She works hard and dedicated to helping others. There isn't anything she wouldn't do for her family and e chemistry between Patrick and Mia is electric. I love how they navigate through the bumps to build a strong and lasting relationship.I loved every second of this friends-to-loves rom-com. It's witty banter, gripping storyline, and sexiness can't be missed. But I would be remised if I didn't mention that start of the show.... Zeus. I promise that if by chance you don't fall in love with Patrick and Mia, you will undoubtedly fall for the most enchanting cat ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    Patrick Milligan is an adventure tour guide and outdoorsman. He is charming, funny, sexy, dependable, and normal. Yes, normal is so important. He has seen his sister, Evie find her man ([book:Stud Finder|33226882]), and his best friends Max ([book:Joy Ride|30640850]) and Chase Summers ([book:Full Package|30283662]) find love. And he has his eye on someone too. She happens to be Mia Summers, their little sister.But that's not his biggest obstacle. He's a good guy and his friends are pretty level headed. First, he has no idea what Mia really thinks about him. Sure there's some looking, flirting, and definite like and fun. But they both don't really let on what they are e big problem is she lives in California and he is in New York. Hello long distance! When she comes to visit her brothers, he's been around her at times, but it's hard to do casual cross country dating. And she has her own successful beauty business on the West Coast while he runs his own company from New York and delegates out his West Coast there's this zone between the Friendzone and Love-land where these two are living in with a lot of sexual tension, a little flirting, and some lusty thoughts. But both are afraid to put it all out there and risk scaring the other away.I freaking adored Patrick. He was damn near perfect. He knew his own mind. he had no qualms about love, settling down, or Mia being the girl he wanted. He was easy going, capable, protective, sweet, and just everything. Totally made me swoon!And Mia was tiny, but sassy, smart, and witty. She was stressed out and working hard, but she could see the benefits of getting back to nature and spending time with a hot, built, hard, inspiring tour guide. We have seen her in the background of several books and I was so glad she finally got her ese two have their own personal epiphanies and make their own decisions. There are different paths they could choose. But their biggest issue might just be not putting it all out there. Oh, communication breakdowns, tension, and angst!There are other conflicts and c*ckblocking situations, but overall this is such a sweet, passionate, humorous, fun, and engaging friends-to-lovers-best-friends'-sister-long-distance-love brings back so many friends from other books in this series of stand-alones. There are big events and progressions. It brings everything together. There are epilogues. There is the most amazing wonder cat, Zeus. This is a flirty and heartfelt adventure in love that left me smiling and swooning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    Lauren Blakely continues to knock her books out of the park. Her sexy, humourous style of writing the male POV is a hit with me as a reader and trick, whom we met in Joy Ride, gets his turn at love with Max and Chase's sister Mia. Only problem is, does he take a chance at sharing his feelings and she lives on the other side of the world!What I enjoyed about this audiobook was the flow, pacing and timing that Sebastian York continues to do flawlessly, especially with Blakely's characters. It was like he was made to perform them. As Patrick, he provides charisma, manliness, humor and seduction. It was perfect. Oh and let's not forget Zeus. SebYo is ab your copy today and enjoy this book over S'mores! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    YES! Another purr-fect romance from Lauren Blakely! This sweet and sexy and standalone rom-com is all that and a huge bag of catnip. Get this book and see why Mia, Patrick, and a cat named Zeus will steal your heart.Hard Wood is told through Patrick’s point of view. Having read Lauren’s other books, I knew this book was going to be solid. I thought it was brilliant how she was able to use Zeus’ voice to tell his kitty cat side of the story as well as Mia’s. This book is just so much fun, drama-free and such as fast and lovable read. Patrick's wood is good ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    A rom-com that's heavy on the romance with plenty of humor and a guaranteed happy ending is pretty much my idea of a perfect book. That's why I impatiently await each new rom-com Lauren Blakely releases. She doesn't disappoint! Especially when it’s time for the last of the Big Rock heroes to get his Happily Ever After. With Hard Wood (heehee), we have a best friend’s sister romance told via all-male-POV. This book has everything you could want in a romance: a heartwarmingly sweet love story, love scenes so sexy they'll make your jaw drop and your cheeks flush, and characters that’ll claim your heart from page one. In short, Hard Wood is another top favorite read by Lauren Blakely.I love how everyone is connected in the Big Rock universe. Whether they’re close friends or relatives, they all run in the same circle that gets increasingly wider with each new book. Whenever new characters are introduced, I can’t help but wonder if they’ll soon appear in their own book. Luckily, that’s usually the case, such as with Patrick (Max’s close friend and Evie’s brother) and Mia (Chase and Max’s sister). The moment these two first met in a previous book, sparks flew, and my brain immediately started plotting the potential romance between them. Their story is, of course, everything I could’ve imagined and then some, complete with electric chemistry, palpable sexual tension, and flirtatious banter. There’s no unnecessary drama or drawn-out angst, but rather an easygoing, fun-loving connection between two individuals that blossoms into something ’s the romance between Patrick and Mia that had me swooning and grinning nonstop, but I have to admit that what I love most about Hard Wood is Patrick, our incredibly charming narrator. As far as heroes go, he’s unpretentiously normal. He's not tortured, he's not a bad boy, and he’s not an over-the-top Alpha male. He runs a successful business, enjoys the outdoors, and wants to settle down (sigh). No, he's not flashy, but he is genuine and respectable, with an admirable sense of humor. Patrick is proof that a "good guy" is just as swoon-worthy, just as sexy, and just as romantic as any other fictional hero.If you’re in the mood for a lighthearted rom-com with plenty of steam and minimal angst, Hard Wood is a must-read. It’s goofy and fun but also sensual and erotic, which is an irresistible combination that had me glued to my Kindle from start to finish. Although I’ll miss the Big Rock crew, Hard Wood is a perfectly satisfying, can’t-miss end to the series.*complimentary copy provided by author for an honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    Once again I must bow down to the amazing romantic comedic story telling of Lauren Blakely! 5 + incredible stars! This series has been one of the most fun and sexiest I have ever read. I hated that it had to end but am grateful for the tie-ups of the other couples' trick & Mia's story knocked my socks off! Patrick is just everything! Sexy, funny, witty, strong, outdoorsey, cat lover and hotter than hell!! But what makes him even sexier is how he always really listens and remembers, which truly shows how deeply he cares for Mia. Mia is also amazing. She runs her own business, and is smart, funny, beautiful, sweet and a little sassy and head over heels for ere are just so many things to love about this book. It is such a fun, sweet love story. I love that Patrick & Mia finally take that next step in their friendship. The long distance between them had been what was holding them back from exploring what could be. They have known each other for some time given that he is Evie's brother and she is Chase & Max's sister. But during Mia's visit to NY this time, they are unable to deny their chemistry or the feelings they've developed for each other over the years. And OMG, their sexy times are super hot and steamy with some humor tossed in at many great moments in this book! It's adorable how both Patrick and Mia are afraid to say how they really feel about each other when it is so obvious they are perfect for each other!!Best proposal ever!! It was so special and so them. The engraving in their rings was just the best!I loved the multiple epilogues, especially the last one. And finally, I just adore Zeus! I love his chapters so much; they are such a fun part of the story!! As a cat mom myself, I appreciated his thoughts.And finally, there are some of the best lines by a hero in a book that I think I've ever read. Patrick's personal twist on Thoreau's: Go confidently in the direction of your dreams......................When Patrick says that Mia is the life he's imagined and he wants to make it real. Gave me goosebumps and I swooned. Then in the first epilogue, he changes the original Thoreau quote to make it his own about their relationship and gave me serious goosebumps again when he said:"Sometimes, I think this life we have is everything I imagined. But then I realize, it's even better than I could have dreamed."Oh Patrick, sigh.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    Nobody makes me swoon like Lauren Blakely and with this book, I swooned HARD ! Hard Wood is Blakely's newest standalone story told from the male POV. It follows Patrick and Mia, two characters who have appeared previously, dancing around each other for awhile on the fringes of those stories. But now? Now it's finally their turn to find their happily ever after and Blakely wrote them one helluva love story that will sweep readers off their feet! There is SO MUCH to love in this book from the adorable characters and a hiking cat who has his own POV (!) to a fast paced love story and scorching hot sex scenes that might just set your Kindle ablaze!Patrick and Mia are the epitome of the saying "made for one another". Both are entrepreneurs who turned their passions into successful companies. Living across the country from one another has prevented them from following their hearts and admitting their feelings for one another. When they finally take that leap and give in, the fun really starts! Seriously, even when they are getting down and dirty, these two are hilariously fun! Blakely found a way to bring out their individual senses of humor in the most creative ways. She had me laughing and smiling throughout. In fact, the entire story is one feel-good ride! I read Hard Wood right after finishing a book that had me feeling completely hung over and by the end of the second page of the prologue, I was smiling and feeling the Blakely magic take hold and transform my mood. The story is super fun and dedicated readers will revel in the events of past characters that take center stage in the background of this love story. Patrick's cat Zeus will endear readers, even those that are not really cat-lovers (raises hand and ducks in shame). A few strategically placed chapters told from Zeus's POV are Blakely comedic gold and give us a different perspective of what's happening in the trick and Mia will take you on a whirlwind ride as their passion and love peaks in a fabulous happily ever after ending. You will laugh, you will swoon and you will feel completely enamored with everything about this book. With sexy characters, witty dialogue and a beautiful storyline, Hard Wood is the perfect feel good rom-com to put a smile on your face and set your heart aflutter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    I’m a huge Lauren Blakely fan. A new book from her is an event for me, especially when it’s one of her brilliant male point-of-view romantic comedies. Hard Wood is the latest addition to her loosely connected series of standalones, all told from the male hero’s view point, are, quite simply, romcom magic. Blakely has delivered a peek into the male perspective through these sexy, sweet stories that has been consistently entertaining, completely unputdownable and wholly ers of this series have been teased with a Patrick Milligan and Mia Summers pairing for a few books now. This couple held so much promise, and I have been looking forward to their book since I got my first glimpse of them in Joy Ride. In Hard Wood, Ms. Blakely created a couple with tremendous chemistry and the kind of quick-witted, back-and-forth banter that kept me furiously tapping my Kindle screen to devour the words. A solid foundation of friendship may have been the basis of this relationship, but the combustible attraction pulsing between Patrick and Mia proved impossible to resist. They just fit so well together, but with an entire continent between them, proximity seemed to be an insurmountable an issue for Patrick, who was ready to go all of the things I love most about Lauren Blakely’s writing is the exceptional attention to detail she layers into her stories. It’s everywhere in her books, and these elements and facts add interest and individuality to her books and help to create these richly developed stories. Like the little things in to every couple’s relationship that makes them a unique and fun pairing. Liberal appearances from some of the other couples in this series rounded this story out from one that was great into something truly special. But it was the quietly observant, secret-keeping cat that loved hiking who totally stole the show.Hard Wood is the kind of heart-racing, hope soaring, face-flushing love story that I love to read! It was sexy, romantic, funny and an absolute pleasure to read. Blakely has penned another winner in a series full of them. Five smooches from me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hard Wood (Big Rock Book 6) [Book]  2017-10-24 18:0

    As I walk along the trail, the lightening sky keeping me company, I think of Mia, and all the times we've shared. I think of our nights, our days, our moments. I've been so caught up in whether they'll become more than that, that I'm not sure I've seen them completely for what they are. My perfect days...Mia is the life I've imagined. She's the dream I want to make , Patrick Milligan. He's no stranger to fans of Lauren Blakely, having made his first appearance in JOY RIDE, as upstairs neighbor and friend of Max Summers, the very same Max Summers who's got a sister named Mia...Yes, I am totally in love with Patrick. Why? Because he knows what he wants, and he's ready to go after it, whether it's creating the life he wants, or winning the girl. There is no, erm, pussyfooting around for Patrick (yep, see what I did there?). He's had it bad for Mia from their first meeting, and is all about going all in to make sure that she knows uren's heroines are always strong, self-sufficient women, and each of them has won me over. I adore that Mia is so down-to-earth, making her the perfect foil for Patrick. She's funny, loyal, and passionate, and her personality shines. Like the ladies in the other books in Lauren's series of romantic comedies, Mia is someone that I would love to call a friend.And, then, Zeus. Because, this story would not be complete without Zeus the hiking wonder cat. His inner dialogue is spot on, and, seriously, who else but Lauren would have, as a main character, a cat, let alone one that hikes, rides around town in a backpack, and has his very own Instagram account? We all need a Zeus in our uren is the undisputed queen of the romantic comedy, and HARD WOOD rounds out this series of standalones perfectly (And, as an unabashed fan of epilogues, let me just say that LB never disappoints!). Although Patrick and Mia are the last in this group of friends to get their HEAs, I hope that we'll see more of everyone in future books. 5 sexy, swoony, 'oh, my, that shower scene!' stars for Patrick, Mia, and Zeus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    ...He'd yell out loud and throw his toys." Well-rhymed, well-illustrated, charming children's book together with a fine family message! Already went on to purchase "Marty and Momo Make Bedtime Fun" from same author as I enjoyed the book so and looking to add more of this author's works to my collection in the near future. Just a heads up that if you are wanting the bonus coloring pages mentioned in the description I suspect you'll have to order the paperback, but didn't hamper my enjoyment factor of the book whatsoever so earns the full 5 stars. Monstrous fun I heartily recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    I have a little son and he likes to have stories before sleeping. And this book was recommended me by my sister. This is a very fun, interesting and colorful bedtime story book. I think that this book is very good for families who have kids in their houses. If your children love having story before going to bed, then this book is for is book contains excellent bright and colorful illustrations that make it more amazing for kids. The rhyming is excellent for learning and makes for a great read-a loud book. My son listens to this story with great pleasure. It is his favourite book now. Our all family likes to read this book. It is really great! I recommend this book for families with children. It is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    The colorful illustrations and Swampy’s merry look made me want to buy this little book. The little Swampy, his family, as well as rhyme and illustrations a kind of stirred my finest childhood memories in me. I’ve just bought this book and I’ll read it to my son when he grows up a little! The story will teach him to do the right things before sleep. Well, it is so well rhymed, so why not try it right now as a lullaby!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This story is great to read to your kids when they go to bed, it is filled with cute illustrations and gives a very positive message for kids. You really need to read to your son or daughter this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Oh, what an amazing bed time kids story book! I purchased this stuff for my little daughter last week. This little story made my little daughter want to have Swampy as a pet. The creature got her laughing and crying at the same time. Personally, I loved the overall illustration of this book. My special thanks for the rhyme and images.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Is there a cuter way to convince a child to follow the nighttime routine? My little nephew gets pretty stubborn at times just like Swampy when it comes to doing bedtime stuff. Maybe that little Swampy will make him want to do all that lol. Indeed, the rhyme sounds fine and the pics are all so cute, I think it will work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    This is a truly soothing, yet joyful bedtime story. A charge of positive mood before sleep won’t harm a kid. Swampy the monster is not spooky at all. He can even be obedient when motivated. My daughter and I found the rhyme sleepy, she crashed out halfway into it, and I began to doze off too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Bedtime is hard for children everywhere. This book gives the concept a delightful spin with the helpful older brother. It is a cute story ending in an happy resolution. The only problem I had was the occasional stiffness of the prose in an effort to complete the rhyme. I realize that the rhyming format was a style choice, but it does effect the flow of the story in a few places. I would highly recommend this book for children under four. The pictures are adorable and the feel of the book is sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    It’s quite so funny, but this book is a great motivator, at least for my little son. Somehow he took to Swampy and now wants to do as he finally did in the story. That is pretty much thanks to the pics. And the rhyme is so melodic and gentle! We love this bedtime story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Goodnight, Swampy the Little Monster: (Children's book about the Little Monster Who Gets Ready for Bed, Bedtime Story, Rhyming Books, Picture Books, Ages 3-5, Preschool Books, Kids Book) [Book]  2017-11-10 18:1

    Swampy, the little one learns lessons taught by his big brother. This is the way it should be! The book really teaches an elder sibling to be responsible for his or her younger one. All characters are cute, and the rhyme is all so soothing and peaceful. Nice!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cryptocurrency: The Ultimate Guide to The World of Cryptocurrency and How I Became a Crypto Millionaire in 6 Months (Bitcoin, Cryptocurrency and Blockchain book) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    This book is very well written and to the point. In future, cryptographic forms of money or digital currencies will be a noteworthy trading is book contains all around clarified and all around point by point data about digital currency that are extremely useful for any person who needs to take in more about it. In it you can read about the best methods for putting resources into cryptothermins to limit your hazard and boost benefits and a wide range of things. Read, this is very fascinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cryptocurrency: The Ultimate Guide to The World of Cryptocurrency and How I Became a Crypto Millionaire in 6 Months (Bitcoin, Cryptocurrency and Blockchain book) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Five stars? Is that all I can give? Really, this book deserves so much e tactics provided on these pages, as well as the suggestions it gathered, are worth far more than five stars and I would consider this book to be a great bargain at twice the price. Keep up the excellent work,Neil .Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cryptocurrency: The Ultimate Guide to The World of Cryptocurrency and How I Became a Crypto Millionaire in 6 Months (Bitcoin, Cryptocurrency and Blockchain book) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    The book has proven ways to understand how could you make income through Cryptocurrency. The book is awesome well written and easy to understand. This is a perfect guide which still I read. I already read many books regarding the topic but this is a best because it has more data to understand how could we make million dollars through bitcoin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cryptocurrency: The Ultimate Guide to The World of Cryptocurrency and How I Became a Crypto Millionaire in 6 Months (Bitcoin, Cryptocurrency and Blockchain book) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Now these days I saw that bitcoin goes on $ 5k from $ 1 k this is a big boom in digital currency market I also make a little profit but after this boom I want to learn about it because this is one of the best currency to make a high profit rate. so I reading many books now these days about Cryptocurrency. This book is also one of the best guide have more data about the currency mining system so I got better understanding but research is not on end I looking for more books or a reading material about Cryptocurrency to get better grip to start as my side business thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cryptocurrency: The Ultimate Guide to The World of Cryptocurrency and How I Became a Crypto Millionaire in 6 Months (Bitcoin, Cryptocurrency and Blockchain book) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    The author book helps you to figure out how could begin with Cryptocurrency Trading and have a successful investment. It has a decent clarification to comprehend the key and utilize our monetary framework.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cryptocurrency: The Ultimate Guide to The World of Cryptocurrency and How I Became a Crypto Millionaire in 6 Months (Bitcoin, Cryptocurrency and Blockchain book) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    The author gave me the information about the basic understanding of exactly what cryptocurrency. This is an ultimate cryptocurrency solution for any beginners. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cryptocurrency: The Ultimate Guide to The World of Cryptocurrency and How I Became a Crypto Millionaire in 6 Months (Bitcoin, Cryptocurrency and Blockchain book) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Cryptocurrency is the book that will guide you where you invest your money it is the basic step that will teach where you would earn profit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cryptocurrency: The Ultimate Guide to The World of Cryptocurrency and How I Became a Crypto Millionaire in 6 Months (Bitcoin, Cryptocurrency and Blockchain book) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Good book.I learned that How cryptocurrency work and how to mine and invest in it, There was a short but useful introduction of blokchain. Neil Hoffman's words are worth reading. Thanks for this worth read. Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cryptocurrency: The Ultimate Guide to The World of Cryptocurrency and How I Became a Crypto Millionaire in 6 Months (Bitcoin, Cryptocurrency and Blockchain book) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Crypto currency is hot but don't get stuck. Read at least 2 books and this one for sure. Told in a direct and clear manner it covers what you need to know to get started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Cryptocurrency: The Ultimate Guide to The World of Cryptocurrency and How I Became a Crypto Millionaire in 6 Months (Bitcoin, Cryptocurrency and Blockchain book) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:1

    Chicago author/entrepreneur Neil Hoffman has made a fortune trading bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. An ex-army, an online entrepreneur and a self-taught computer programmer, he loves trading cryptocurrencies and forex and he sees it as having a huge potential to make some serious income. In this book he shares his insights in cryptocurrencies and forex, believing that bitcoin and cryptocurrencies will revolutionize the world within the next r many of us the concept of cryptocurrencies is foreign and understanding that paucity of background information Neil offers the history of this ‘new currency’: ‘While the percentage of people with knowledge of it is still small, the news of this amazing innovative opportunity in economic evolution is spreading. It's spreading because cryptocurrency has already proven to be the perfect solution for many who are already struggling in this harsh and slanted economic environment. The opportunities are endless, and all it takes is a little know-how, and you can start building your new financial portfolio with cryptocurrency and turn a tidy profit in the process… The word cryptocurrency itself is a blend of two Greek words, "crypto," which means ‘to be hidden or to be kept private’ while "currency" refers to the object used to transfer value from one party to the next. Today, that object is money, but in the modern world of cryptocurrency, it is digital code. It is basically the use of a complex code to encrypt data transfers to exchange value. This is done by creating complex mathematical formulas and unique protocols designed to make the codes virtually impossible to break, counterfeit, or duplicate. These protocols then not only protect the transaction between two parties but they also conceal the identity of all those involved… Cryptocurrency, like all other innovations, was created to solve a particular problem. In the beginning, it was never meant to become the preferred currency of trade but was to be used as a side product to complement an already existing digital currency system. You probably had no idea that each time you used your debit card, credit card, or had an automatic deposit sent to your bank account, you were using digital currency.’This is the type of language that Neil uses throughout this book – accessible explanations that genuinely teach rather than simply define. In this tone he defines and explains Bitcoin, Etherem, Ripple, Monero, Litecoin, Golem, Facctom – their similarities and differences and when each is best used. And after sharing his personal history on how he became a millionaire with his introduction and use of anted the book becomes more complex as the pages turn (as well a guide should!) but stay with Neil and get to understand this inevitable change in currency that is on its way. ‘While the idea of switching to cryptocurrency is still pretty scary to many people, the more you learn about it, the more you'll see its potential. It is a powerful currency that is not going to go away and eventually it will erode this current economic system in a way that will change the very core of how we do business in every corner of this planet.’ This is a near definitive introduction to a concept we all must learn. And Neil Hoffman is an exemplary guide! Grady Harp, October 17

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bestseller Book Launch: A Proven 3-Step System For Launching A Bestseller on Amazon That Defies The Advice Of The Gurus (Self-Publishing Success Series 2) [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    Ray tells you exactly what to do to have a bestseller, and all the things to ignore. It will cost money up front- but he also points out the common places newbies overspend when they don't have to. So if you're hoping to launch your next book to bestsellerdom, you'll save way more than the cost of this book if you follow the advice. Plus make more profit on your book sales. My only quibbles were using some confusing slang phrases near the beginning of the book that made me question its quality (was it intentional phrasing or bad editing?) and no sample ads as examples, given how important the ads were to the strategy. I wish I'd read this before committing to a free launch for my next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bestseller Book Launch: A Proven 3-Step System For Launching A Bestseller on Amazon That Defies The Advice Of The Gurus (Self-Publishing Success Series 2) [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    Being new to the self-publishing arena, BESTSELLER BOOK LAUNCH helps to greatly simplify and reduce the stress that accompanies a book launch by presenting clear and well-outlined steps that will bring ehm's confidence and optimism are present throughout BESTSELLER. He instills encouragement and an "I Can Do This" feeling. His book carves through the extraneous, time-consuming efforts to pare the process down to the most effective and proven 3-step system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bestseller Book Launch: A Proven 3-Step System For Launching A Bestseller on Amazon That Defies The Advice Of The Gurus (Self-Publishing Success Series 2) [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    I'm so excited about this new book by Ray Brehm. I just recently published a new book and I will definitely be trying out these new strategies on it. I do have my own system I've been using, but it is always good to keep up with the market and evolve with it. Don't be stuck in the past. The world of ebooks is constantly growing and changing and it can be confusing! Follow Ray's simple book launch plan, keep it simple, and watch your net bestseller soar!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bestseller Book Launch: A Proven 3-Step System For Launching A Bestseller on Amazon That Defies The Advice Of The Gurus (Self-Publishing Success Series 2) [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    This book is a great quick read with lots of insight that I was not aware of! It will be my companion guide as I go through the book launch process! I am so glad I found out about this before I wasted a bunch of time and money because I had a completely different approach that I originally was going to take. This is as a huge return on my investment and if you plan on writing an ebook and marketing it to be a best seller, this is a must read! It may not be all inclusive but it is certainly packed with “Golden Nuggets”!Thank you!!! 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bestseller Book Launch: A Proven 3-Step System For Launching A Bestseller on Amazon That Defies The Advice Of The Gurus (Self-Publishing Success Series 2) [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    I published my first book conventionally (Penguin) in 1997. That publishing world no longer exists. what has taken its place is densely confusing, unstable, and unpredictable. So the value of Ray Brehm's book for me is its clarity and simplicity. He pushes his business a little, but that's part of the game these days. Nobody has THE answer for success in such a changing world, but Brehm's strategies make sense, cut through a lot of confusion, and can be implemented with relatively ease. Absolutely worth giving this a try!.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bestseller Book Launch: A Proven 3-Step System For Launching A Bestseller on Amazon That Defies The Advice Of The Gurus (Self-Publishing Success Series 2) [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    Ray Brehm offers some sound advice on promoting a book, especially focusing on methods that he used to show positive results. I like the way he cuts through the countless strategies and simplifies the approach to book marketing and promotion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bestseller Book Launch: A Proven 3-Step System For Launching A Bestseller on Amazon That Defies The Advice Of The Gurus (Self-Publishing Success Series 2) [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    Some eye-opening information I hadn't come across elsewhere. Glosses over some parts that are tougher than they sound and subtly pitches his service but still worth the money and the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bestseller Book Launch: A Proven 3-Step System For Launching A Bestseller on Amazon That Defies The Advice Of The Gurus (Self-Publishing Success Series 2) [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    I enjoyed reading Ray Brehm’s Best Seller Book Launch. It answered the questions I asked myself when I saw the long list of things I should do when I launching my first book. Ray offers easy to follow techniques and I plan to try them. The book didn't take long to read and there were steps I could implement right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bestseller Book Launch: A Proven 3-Step System For Launching A Bestseller on Amazon That Defies The Advice Of The Gurus (Self-Publishing Success Series 2) [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    I read this in one sitting. It's short and to the point, but that's how I like books I'm trying to learn something from. I'm skeptical, I'm not gonna lie. But, I'll tell you something else, too-I'm going to try it. And if it works, I'm going to be this guy's biggest fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bestseller Book Launch: A Proven 3-Step System For Launching A Bestseller on Amazon That Defies The Advice Of The Gurus (Self-Publishing Success Series 2) [Book]  2017-11-1 18:2

    As a soon-to-be self-published author, I appreciated the brevity of this book. Of particular interest to me was the Launch and Promo section, which I will certainly take to heart as I prepare for my first launch! Thanks Ray, for telling it like it is without any fluff!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    This is a very comprehensive book which reveals the importance of Data Analytics in business: huge volumes of information which is processed and analyzed with the goal of predicting patterns and improving the managerial decision-making process. After reading this book, you will definitely have a complete understanding of the concept.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    This book has introduced a wide range of ideas and concepts used for deriving useful information from a set of data. And also it includes data analytics techniques and what can be achieved by using them. It contains big data analysis, advantage, considerations of pros and cons, methods, and more. The importance of big data is also showed in this book as well as the software and everything needed to improve business data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    Great overview without being too technical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    It's a broad high level overview of how data analytics can help businesses increase their productivity and gives guidance on the correct policies and strategies to adopt towards that end.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Data Analytics: Applicable Data Analysis to Advance Any Business Using the Power of Data Driven Analytics (Big Data Analytics, Data Science, Business Intelligence Book 6) [Book]  2017-12-15 18:2

    Data analysis is at least as much art as it is science. This book is focused on the details of data analysis that sometimes fall through the cracks in traditional statistics classes and textbooks. I concise introduction and instructions about all stages of data analysis. Each topic can be expanded into a much more deep communication but the suggestions mentioned are very practical. I think it's a good starting point if you're a new-comer to data analysis. And it would be helpful to frequently look it up when you're doing the process to make sure you're on the right track.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FYSOS: The System Core (FYSOS: Operating System Design Book 1) [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    I thought, meh.. I made an OS already. Although its basic, it works. Mouse and Keyboard support already. So when I got this book, I saw it as just adding to my collection of Lunt's books / Volumes. Boy was I wrong. There is info in here I couldn't have found elsewhere.Example : I had no idea that the 0x055AA wasn't always looked for from the BIOS with regards to removable media. I always was informed it will always be looking for that signature no matter what drive you use. Although he did state it is not always reliable. Still, this is knowledge that I needed long ago when I was playing with VirtualBox. It didn't act right one day and I thought it was just a bug. Turns out that VB actually did what some of those BIOS did which was look for the first byte to see if its greater then 0x06h. I never knew this !! So glad I got this book now !!Some of the chapters in this book are as follows..Chapter 2. The Boot ProcessChapter 3. Our Enhanced Master Book RecordChapter 4. UEFI GUID Partition TablesChapter 5. Our Booted PartitionChapter 6. Kernel DescriptorsChapter 7. The A20 Lineand so much more. And that is all just Part 1The book goes on to explain memory managers and shows you a basic Round Robin version. It's well worth the read.I have collected all of his books available right now. This is an amazing set of books for OS design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Author's Journey: The 10 Secrets Of Successful Authors And How You Can Use Them To Write Your First Book [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    WHAT AN INSPIRATIONAL BOOK FOR ALL AUTHORS (AND ESPECIALLY WANNA BE AUTHORS).Even though I went through the process of writing my first book last year (which became a best seller) this book reinforced everything that I endured during that process and more. I could not put this book down once I ter my first book, I have constantly been thinking about and intending to write my second book but just haven't pulled the trigger . This book gave me a fresh attitude and motivation to quit thinking about it and just do it.I highly recommend this book to anyone that is thinking about writing their first book or their 10th book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Author's Journey: The 10 Secrets Of Successful Authors And How You Can Use Them To Write Your First Book [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    Have you considered writing a book, yet held yourself back, thinking, I can't? Oh, here's the secret. You CAN!Ten authors offer their own diverse styles and their personal success secret with us. Those statements are both powerful and compelling. Indeed, you CAN write a book. Get started now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Author's Journey: The 10 Secrets Of Successful Authors And How You Can Use Them To Write Your First Book [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    Great advice from a cadre of contributing authors who share with readers both their story of evolving as writers but also their struggles and advice for aspiring authors. The “collective struggle” makes new authors aware the path of frustration and doubt has many footprints but the reward of satisfaction is worth the climb!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Author's Journey: The 10 Secrets Of Successful Authors And How You Can Use Them To Write Your First Book [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    I enjoyed reading this book. I published my first novel this year and I found others journeys interesting to was motivating for me to read as I consider my next project

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Author's Journey: The 10 Secrets Of Successful Authors And How You Can Use Them To Write Your First Book [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    Reading the Author's Journey felt like having a bunch of friends each give me a pep talk. I am on fire to keep pushing towards my goal!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Author's Journey: The 10 Secrets Of Successful Authors And How You Can Use Them To Write Your First Book [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    I loved how the authors were so candid and raw about their experiences. I could identify with some of what they were saying and some of the struggles they had. And the thing is that they persevered. Loved that these are "ordinary" people who got through their obstacles. I particularly appreciated Kathleen Rutherford providing the website link resources in her chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Author's Journey: The 10 Secrets Of Successful Authors And How You Can Use Them To Write Your First Book [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    Ray Brehm has compiled the experiences of 10 authors to create this collection, THE AUTHOR'S JOURNEY, so that their lessons learned and motivational words can be shared with other authors. I found their stories confirming of my experience as well as inspirational to read. They shared how they worked through and beyond their self-limiting struggles. The AUTHOR'S JOURNEY affirms the level of courage, commitment, and time an author must call upon in order to share their thoughts and wisdom with the world. THE AUTHOR'S JOURNEY is a tribute to the life of an author. I recommend this book to all those who have ever had the glimmer of a book in their sight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Author's Journey: The 10 Secrets Of Successful Authors And How You Can Use Them To Write Your First Book [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    very helpful and easy to read. Even if I already started to write my first book, it was helpful to get some input and advice. I felt like Lynn Bryson and she speaks out of my heart most.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Author's Journey: The 10 Secrets Of Successful Authors And How You Can Use Them To Write Your First Book [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    Insightful and inspiring. It was fun reading the stories and processes each author involved implemented to get where they are now. Great book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Author's Journey: The 10 Secrets Of Successful Authors And How You Can Use Them To Write Your First Book [Book]  2017-12-24 18:1

    I really love the honesty, real stories of people who actually accomplished publishing a book. For a first book publisher it is so important to relate to others and know I am not alone! Wonderful read and super cool storied! I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Debt-Free: 9 Step System to Get Out of Debt Fast and Have Financial Freedom: The Quickest Way to Get Out of Debt Forever [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    This book is very timely and mandatory reading for those planning to go to college or anyone considering getting their first credit card. The author stress the importance of financial educations then lays out an action plan to confront debt and get rid of it. Many of the points suggested are sound, "you should already know that" ideas. But others are surprisingly simple ideas to use the changing landscape of the internet economy in your favor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Debt-Free: 9 Step System to Get Out of Debt Fast and Have Financial Freedom: The Quickest Way to Get Out of Debt Forever [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    That's a pretty good short booklet with the 9-step solution on how to get out of debt once and forever. The steps sound quite reasonable. I am not saying it's a rocket science. On the contrary, it isn't and it shouldn't. People tend to make the things too complicated. They create the problems that they cannot solve - most of us. We do it on our own...I think if I can stick to this formula, this really has a potential to create a better debt-free and brighter life with the new opportunities and new values.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Debt-Free: 9 Step System to Get Out of Debt Fast and Have Financial Freedom: The Quickest Way to Get Out of Debt Forever [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    I performed the steps outlined in the book before even reading this book. But knowledge is power. This helps confirm that I'm on the right path and that within a year I can be almost entirely debt free, as long as I stick to the program.I recommend this book if you're not super sure where to start in terms of freeing yourself from your debt. At minimum, it'll give you some ideas on how to get started. Solid advice contained within.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Debt-Free: 9 Step System to Get Out of Debt Fast and Have Financial Freedom: The Quickest Way to Get Out of Debt Forever [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    Good read about debts - I had some problems with that so I decided to learn some information. Book is quite short but contains nice piece of good tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Debt-Free: 9 Step System to Get Out of Debt Fast and Have Financial Freedom: The Quickest Way to Get Out of Debt Forever [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    I love this book because it has a very sincere and truthfulness with the advice on how to be debt free. It has a complete explanation and it also included websites where I could earn extra income while at home. This is a must share book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Debt-Free: 9 Step System to Get Out of Debt Fast and Have Financial Freedom: The Quickest Way to Get Out of Debt Forever [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    I don't know why Ashton Pereira selected this type of Topic to write in.But there are A vast of study about Debt !I suggest all to read this book carefully to know about Debt and Learn a lots of tips So that you can get out of Debt forever with your maximum knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Debt-Free: 9 Step System to Get Out of Debt Fast and Have Financial Freedom: The Quickest Way to Get Out of Debt Forever [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    The books is really awesome! You will get ways to organize your debt and ways of getting rid of your debts. Also it is an important asset to review how you spend your money and how to increase your income. I just loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Debt-Free: 9 Step System to Get Out of Debt Fast and Have Financial Freedom: The Quickest Way to Get Out of Debt Forever [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    This will take a lot of effort and discipline but if you follow the author's advice you will see yourself debt free or at least knocking your debt down. Just know that it can be done and this book shows you how.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Debt-Free: 9 Step System to Get Out of Debt Fast and Have Financial Freedom: The Quickest Way to Get Out of Debt Forever [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    I appreciate the authors enthusiasm and encouragement. I definitely recommend this book to anyone who, like myself, has never been taught how to manage their money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Debt-Free: 9 Step System to Get Out of Debt Fast and Have Financial Freedom: The Quickest Way to Get Out of Debt Forever [Book]  2018-1-1 18:2

    The author uses a simple, yet extremely effective method to attack debt. I never heard of this approach before, but have started to use it and already see the power of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Common Sense Investing: The Only Way to Guarantee Your Fair Share of Stock Market Returns (Little Books. Big Profits) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    Since I first challenged an "investment advisor" to show me HIS portfolio of stocks many years ago (He would not.), I have been very reluctant to follow the advice of such people. After thirty years of investing, I have come back to my first impression: indexing is the way to go. I started out when I was very young, controlled my expenses, saved, and now I work whenever I feel like it. I have weathered all the recessions and have never panicked and sold; I live below my means and never look at my portfolio; you don't lose money until you sell. Indexing and remaining cool have paid off handsomely; now if I could just teach my two sons all I have learned ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Common Sense Investing: The Only Way to Guarantee Your Fair Share of Stock Market Returns (Little Books. Big Profits) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    Clear justification of why one needs to keep invested in index funds with lowest expense ratio. A master piece and a must read for all investors like us who want to stay invested in the long run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Common Sense Investing: The Only Way to Guarantee Your Fair Share of Stock Market Returns (Little Books. Big Profits) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    This information has changed how I look at investing. I think this book is about the proper way to invest and the proper viewpoint to have of the market. You'll learn plenty of convincing research to support Mr Bogle's lessons. These lessons and supportive material are easy to follow no matter our experience in investing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Book of Common Sense Investing: The Only Way to Guarantee Your Fair Share of Stock Market Returns (Little Books. Big Profits) [Book]  2017-11-21 18:1

    A must read for any investor. Based on facts and solid research. I have attempted to discuss the book with a number of professional financial advisors, none wanted to talk about it. One told me that the book has been refuted in down markets, that the actively managed funds have a better record than index funds when there is a down turn. That was found to be untrue. Of course, Bogle points out that a few active manages beat the averages for a short period of time, but those few stay on top for a relatively short time. Being able to pick top managers and shift to one of the new top managers when the previous managers drop becomes an impossible task. Market performance since Bogle published his book has provided more substantiation to his findings. It is key to remember Bogle's advice is based on the "longer term". As is well known to market pundits, if you are allowed to pick the start and end dates for a performance, you can tailor the performance to whatever you want.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    spirit runner shrink-your-prostate-and-get-your-life-back check.txt every-other-day-diet make-money-mailing-cheap-little-postcards easy-video-player-alternative bonsai-tree-care-easy online-money-monsoon-2 Cristo Libera app RoadRewards SMART Kodi Setup App - AIO Kodi Setup App Wizard Android Endoscope, EasyCap, USB camera (Extended) Time Master - Time Tracking Fiz : Brewery Management Game Narrows DungeonMemories winswim-swimming-software-2 why-not-fly-free-2 february-2013-calendar car-spray-painting-2'A=0 contestburner life-transformation-guide-advancedlifeskills-com job-crusher-warrior-forum Memes: Apple Memes & Comedy: (Funny Memes Feat. iPads, iPhones Etc - Joke Book L Holocaust Memoirs of a Bergen-Belsen Survivor & Classmate of Anne Frank Summary and Analysis: Joseph Jebelli's In Pursuit of Memory: The Fight Against Alzheimer's Summary of Fire and Fury: The Trump Book Going Off The Grid: The How-To Book Of Simple Living And Happiness (Primal Power Method) The Cruelest Miles: The Heroic Story of Dogs and Men in a Race Against an Epidemic Sharpe Edge (Maycroft Mystery Series Book 2) Against All Grain: Delectable Paleo Recipes to Eat Well & Feel Great Danielle Walker's Against All Grain: Meals Made Simple: Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, and Paleo Recipes to Make Anytime Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017) #2 Black Panther Masterworks Vol. 1 (Jungle Action (1973-1976)) Black Panther: World of Wakanda (Black Panther: World of Wakanda (2016-2017)) City Dog, Country Dog Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) Warriors #4: Rising Storm (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin) The Science of High Performance: Develop Mental Toughness, Boost Willpower, Master New Skills, and Achieve Your Goals Faster Friendly Fascism: The New Face of Power in America (Forbidden Bookshelf) Design Thinking: Integrating Innovation, Customer Experience, and Brand Value Shooting Victoria: Madness, Mayhem, and the Rebirth of the British Monarchy I Will Not Fear: My Story of a Lifetime of Building Faith under Fire I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings A Writer's Diary (Harvest Book) Broken Crayons Still Color: Based on a True Story Draft No. 4: On the Writing Process Jimmy Buffett: A Good Life All the Way A Different Class of Murder: Revised and updated Islands of the Damned: A Marine at War in the Pacific Benjamin Franklin's Bastard: A Novel Sordid: A Novel Craven Manor The Plant-Based Diet Meal Plan: A 3-Week Kick-Start Guide to Eat & Live Your Best Red Sparrow: A Novel (The Red Sparrow Trilogy Book 1) Penny: The Story of a Free-Soul Basset Hound Chased 40 Days of Decrease: A Different Kind of Hunger. A Different Kind of Fast. Mindtouch (The Dreamhealers Book 1) Abducted Savage State of Mind 3: For the Love of An ATL Rider Dragon Slayer: A Pulp Fantasy Harem Adventure Patriot Games (A Jack Ryan Novel Book 2) Her Every Fear: A Novel Amazing Gracie Faithful Place (Dublin Murder Squad, Book 3) Clean (Phone Cleaner & Booster & AppLock) easy-jv-give-away-script fopacoin questions-for-couples-book forex-trend-rider-download online-yoga-teachers-training-and-certification-program ulster-ancestry-co-uk reading-her-body-ebook the-wedding-mc-workbook-2 magical-tactics-page-36 bed-bugs-911 Photos Companion, a Microsoft Garage project Genesis Vision Tournament Bitcoin Paranoid Honor Credit Union Banca Móvil de Oriental Bank Edge - Bitcoin Wallet Video Star - Social Video Network StarTV SL XMX Player sofort-mehr-dates Make Real Money $100 A Day USA Educational Puzzles for Kids: Owle Puzzles Safe School Helpline Resume Formats 2018 Lecture Notes AASA, The School Superinten... Knack - Tutoring Simplified MEDNAX Continuing Education Voxercise Holy Bible NIV Free Chineasy Cards PlanGrid Construction Software

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter