Read fundamental perspectives on international law reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all fundamental perspectives on international law reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    Shipping was quick and easy. But, it's an International Law textbook for a Master's course and it's not something I would read for pleasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    Very clear and well presented, this is a textbook of high stature amongst the huge body of works in this field

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    Although the delivery was late, the book is amazing and well packaged. I recommend it to others for use

    0  


    Add your opinion on fundamental perspectives on international law or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    One of two books I used for an international law class. Simple read and very well structured.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    It is written and organised very poorly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    This text book is very much in touch with latest globe changes as it relates to international law. It cover most of the subjects expected in an undergraduate law course. The section on Human rights is a amazing start, however, human right is an zone of law that is coming into its own and will require greater treatment in future editions. The text is clear, lucid and quite simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    Igot it online,awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    You cannot go wrong with this book when dealing with international law. The language is simple, clear and to the point. The chapters are thorough enough and cover subjects such as Law of the Sea, State Immunity, Diplomatic Immunity, Sources of Law . . . all subjects which are currently included in my school's International Law course. This book was recommended to me by a professor and it has lived up to my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    As promised!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law []  2020-2-7 20:38

    The book was decent but really boring. Too a lot of facts and not enough opinions. I would rather read the ingredients to a twinkie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Assault on International Law []  2020-11-25 20:5

    This masterful presentation of international law as the product of rational self-interest book is highly recommended for students and lay persons concerned about the future of the United States in globe affairs. Ohlin doents the provincial critique of international law by a clique of established professors once connected to the Bush administration. We knew that power corrupts. Now we learned that intelligence corrupts power. The only solution is better intelligence and strong writing; the Ohlin book provides both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Assault on International Law []  2020-11-25 20:5

    I originally bought based on a recommendation in one of my journals. As a lecturer in international relations and security studies, I thought it was an interesting idea. Unfortunately, the author knowledge of the literature outside of the legal and philosophical arenas was limited which resulted in missing a amazing deal of work that had been done by others. As an example, he spends a amazing deal of time making a normative argument for cooperation, yet never mentions the ground breaking work done by Robert Axelrod on cooperation starting with his 1980 experiment and THE COMPLEXITY OF COOPERATION as well as Mansbridge's work on milarly, his use of rational choice theory was disappointing and showed a limited view of the theory (or method). First, he defaults to prisoner's dilemma without aligning the assumptions of the model with his argument. Personally, I think that War of the Buddies (es in the original) would be a better example of the mixed motives he says actors have. (As an aside, the solution to PD changes slightly if played in extensive form vs. normal form). a Second, he makes claims of irrationality for actions, thereby ignoring that rational actor theory looks at the goals from the perspective of the decision maker. That is why Pape can create the argument that suicide terrorism is rational. Finally, he assumes that actors are all maximizers, while android game theorists such as Bueno DeMesquita, or behavioral economists like Kahneman and Tversky have shown that decision makers do not always act in that manner. Even classic android game theorists such as Neumann and Morgenstern recognize that decision makers may be selecting based on loss minimization (the security solution).Lastly, having sat or numerous thesis committees, I would have faulted this as a draft for lack of examples. Much of the argument is based on assertions or hypothetical arguments. Both would have been strengthened if true life examples were used to help his positions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Assault on International Law []  2020-11-25 20:5

    Very important, deep and under-understood material. (Probably only four stars for me because for someone untrained in the law it's a bit heavy-going.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Rowing: International perspectives on high performance rowing []  2019-12-23 19:42

    I've found this book to be very enlightening about how coaches from various elite and major club programs have surprisingly related objectives and methods for coaching their own programs. I think the sections about Training and Conditioning and Technical Approach are especially interesting and worth reading several times. The chapter dedicated to Training Intensity for Rowing is eye-opening.Hearing from top coaches whose results speak for themselves (e.g. Robin Williams, Johan Flodin, and a lot of others) provides a lot of behind-the-scenes info of what works for them, and why. Most of those insights can be applied to other types of programs, like juniors and masters/veterans. Outstanding book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Rowing: International perspectives on high performance rowing []  2019-12-23 19:42

    This is a very well researched and edited book. There are some conflict between the advise the individual coaches provided but overall one of the finest texts on the technical aspects of rowing. Would strongly recommend this text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Exposure: Perspectives on Modern European graphy, 1800–2000 []  2021-1-3 18:42

    There is nothing so obscure that it might not be the topic for serious academic exploration. This is a manifestation of the complexity of our globe and the method humans deal with it; no matter how deep you go, there are still questions and mysteries. Some topics are easier to study than others, but the academic who studies graphy is up versus some particular problems. Lisa Z. Sigel should know. She is a professor of history who has previously written _Governing Pleasures: graphy and Social Change in England 1815 - 1914_. In the introduction to the current book for which she is editor, _International Exposure: Perspectives on Modern European graphy 1800 -2000_ (Rutgers University Press), she notes particular issues in the study of the subject. It is often hard to search complete collections from which to draw basic material; research on cinematic graphy might simply be illegal in some places; it is hard to obtain grants to do such studies; and "few other historical sources can so quickly obtain scholars arrested at customs." There are, however, intrepid academics who are slogging through for us, and _International Exposure_ brings together ten of them with diverse topic matter. Sigel justifies the endeavor: graphy is a vigorous commercial activity, it provides info about types of behavior by time and place, and it indicates cultural attitudes toward ity. Nonetheless, most of the chapters here indicate the need for further resources and study about how graphy is produced and used. If you search detailed and academic examinations of aspects of the topic interesting, you will search much here to enjoy. The themes are a grab bag, as befits an edited volume. Initial chapters have to do with Germany, England, and France in the nineteenth century; there are chapters on early twentieth century England and France as well as contemporary Britain; three on post-communist Russia, Ukraine, and Hungary; and finally a chapter on the borderless an examination of obscenity laws in the German states in the first half of the nineteenth century, it is disconcerting to search few German works on the wrong side of the law that we would consider anything close to graphic now. Books that had themes even without descriptions of physical intimacy were considered obscene if they depicted an unstable social globe or women who were seductresses unworthy of a man's trust. One chapter traces how the photo of the flogged slave was used by abolitionists, and since the photo was sadder (or more arousing), the slave was generally a female. This sort of BDSM play is very common; that it might be directly similar to the slave trade is something I doubt a lot of participants acknowledge. Sigel's own chapter is on graphy that depicted incest in Edwardian England, and gives a brief history of incest laws and the philosophy behind them. Novels on the theme proved to be a charade about the family, with mothers restricting ity, daughters as both eager tempters and victims, and fathers as otherwise fully respectable gentlemen. The paternal perpetrator in the charade was freed from responsibility and any taint of violence. In the chapter on the Hungarian graphic movie industry, we learn that stag movies were first turned out as early as 1899; graphy has so often spurred communication technology that elsewhere Sigel says that "it has become a clichéd claim that graphy spearheaded the growth of Internet technologies." Hungary was exporting stag movies by 1910, but was displaced as a center for production by other countries. Budapest has recently risen as "the center of the world," with filmmakers from around Europe coming to Hungary to create "Buda." One observer wrote, "graphy is an industry for Hungary, not a tragedy."The tone of each chapter is serious, with plenty of references and footnotes, but given the topic matter, there is wit on display; in discussing "shemale" , for instance, there is reported a climactic surprise unveiling "as the attractive `girl' with feminine curves and soft skin is dramatically revealed to be genitally and often priapically male." I have only mentioned here the chapters I found most interesting, but each of the ten throws its light on aspects of a huge topic that no one can doubt stirs a deep human interest. There is small titillation here, much intellectualizing, and lots to think about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Forensic Assessment (International Perspectives on Forensic Mental Health) []  2020-1-31 6:40

    Item came as described...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Forensic Assessment (International Perspectives on Forensic Mental Health) []  2020-1-31 6:40

    Enjoying this read, a amazing supplement for any graduate student in Psyche.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Rowing: International perspectives on high performance rowing []  2019-12-23 19:42

    My club just ordered this book for the boathouse, and I had high hopes, but it doesn’t translate well to our level (American masters/juniors club rowing). Aside from the very limited audience of top level international coaches, I’m not sure who this book is really intended for. It reads like a scientific dissertation. There are a few practical items, but overall it’s a dull text book hiding behind an beautiful soft cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    One of two books I used for an international law class. Simple read and very well structured.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    The book was decent but really boring. Too a lot of facts and not enough opinions. I would rather read the ingredients to a twinkie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    Very clear and well presented, this is a textbook of high stature amongst the huge body of works in this field

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    Shipping was quick and easy. But, it's an International Law textbook for a Master's course and it's not something I would read for pleasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    Igot it online,awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    This text book is very much in touch with latest globe changes as it relates to international law. It cover most of the subjects expected in an undergraduate law course. The section on Human rights is a amazing start, however, human right is an zone of law that is coming into its own and will require greater treatment in future editions. The text is clear, lucid and quite simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    You cannot go wrong with this book when dealing with international law. The language is simple, clear and to the point. The chapters are thorough enough and cover subjects such as Law of the Sea, State Immunity, Diplomatic Immunity, Sources of Law . . . all subjects which are currently included in my school's International Law course. This book was recommended to me by a professor and it has lived up to my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    As promised!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    It is written and organised very poorly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Textbook on International Law: Seventh Edition []  2020-6-19 19:22

    Although the delivery was late, the book is amazing and well packaged. I recommend it to others for use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peace Education: International Perspectives []  2020-1-24 19:7

    This is an extremely accessible and comprehensive text on peace education from leading scholars. It pushes the conceptualization of peace education theory and practice and provides concrete examples from a broad spectrum of contexts and globe regions. I use it in an introductory graduate course on comparative and international education and students immediately draw connections with US national and more localized educational problems and initiatives for peace and social justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peace Education: International Perspectives []  2020-1-24 19:7

    This is a fantastic, accessible, insightful book in peace education. Particularly useful for undergraduate classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peace Education: International Perspectives []  2020-1-24 19:7

    This is a unbelievable compilation of chapters written by scholars engaged in both theory building and practical app in the field. It pulls in various topics, approaches and regions. A must-read for undergraduate and graduate students, among others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peace Education: International Perspectives []  2020-1-24 19:7

    This is by far the best book on Peace Education out there. Not only are there key lessons for scholars and practitioners, the examples in the book are drawn from all over the globe and range from school-based programs to educational television programs like Sesame Street’s productions around the globe. Highly recommend this book for anyone who cares about peace, education and children

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peace Education: International Perspectives []  2020-1-24 19:7

    Peace Education: International Perspectives is an incredibly interesting and necessary book that brings together researchers, practitioners, and scholars from around the globe who show the complexities (promises and challenges) of peace education efforts in a range of international contexts. I think this book is excellent for students in international policy and education as well as multicultural education and peace studies (along with other fields) as they will be exposed to various international perspectives--including post-conflict settings. The different contributions contain essays as well as research projects. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Peace Education: International Perspectives []  2020-1-24 19:7

    This text an incredibly comprehensive work--it offers a powerful introduction on the history, meaning, and transformations of what is peace education. The book also offers a broad range of geographical problems and cases with authors whose work is deeply invested in various places. The contexts of the cases also range, and the authors speak to broader goals of peace education, as well as specific impacts in local rural and urban settings. This is a amazing collection of respected educators who are helping to elevate the visibility of peace education in complex times, and their work also adds to a really necessary sector of education studies that can benefit all students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law []  2020-1-22 1:50

    This is is an invaluable text for both academics and practitioners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law []  2020-1-22 1:50

    Simply the best treatise on international law out there. Covers all the subjects you'd want, written in a style which is accessible to American legal audiences (which is a plus). Insane level of footnoting, detail, and mastery of a topic which is not frequently clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law []  2020-1-22 1:50

    thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law []  2020-1-22 1:50

    So much babble so small obtain to the point with things. International law should be better subtitled, specially when presented as a reference of some sort. Some amazing information but not my fave.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law []  2020-1-22 1:50

    An perfect book. I recommend it to everyone interested in learning International law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law []  2020-1-22 1:50

    Comprehensive book and simple to read. Two thumbs up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Interspecies Ethics (Critical Perspectives on Animals: Theory, Culture, Science, and Law) []  2020-11-22 18:39

    In Interspecies Ethics, Cynthia Willett develops an alternative acc of ethics as what she calls “interspecies communitarianism.” Throughout the book, she argues that interspecies communitarianism is a better ethical framework than traditional deontic, utilitarian or virtue ethics positions with regard to our relationship with other beings, particularly animals. She also distinguishes her position from more contemporary developments in Continental ethics that she calls “response ethics” and “becoming animal.” While she finds helpful and productive elements in each of these, ultimately she claims that neither can capture, so to speak, the dynamic give and take of relationships between beings, especially the relationship between human animal beings and nonhuman animal beings. Focusing on relationships and attachments between humans and nonhuman animals, and animal relationships with other nonhuman animals, Willett argues for “new ethical ideals for a trans-species living.” Acknowledging the importance of other animal ethicists’ concerns with what we share with other animals, Willett shifts the focus away from intellectual abilities and language-use and towards community and community building practices such as play and laughter. She gives priority to Eros over Logos. Tracing an evolution of play and laughter, she argues that humans have more in common with animals such as wolves and elephants--and they have more in common with us--than a lot of accounts acknowledge. Filled with insight and humor, fascinating animal studies and profound philosophical speculations on the meaning of life and our put in it, Willett’s Interspecies Living is a beautifully crafted testament to the need for interspecies ethics by considering what she calls “communitarian cohabitation.”Bringing together classical philosophy, contemporary Continental Philosophy, literature, psychology, zoology, and animal studies, Willett weaves a captivating tale of human-animal relationships that takes us well beyond human domination and towards interspecies community. This book is written in a lively accessible style that will appeal to scholars and educated lay people alike. Full of humor and wit, it is a delight to read. Furthermore, Willett articulates a fresh direction in animal ethics that is highly original and provocative. Her interspecies communitarianism takes us beyond both traditional and more latest approaches in animal studies. Indeed, this may be as necessary a paradigm shift in animal studies as Peter Singer’s animal liberation or Jacques Derrida’s deconstruction of the category “Animal.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Interspecies Ethics (Critical Perspectives on Animals: Theory, Culture, Science, and Law) []  2020-11-22 18:39

    This is a brilliant work of philosophy. Willett demonstrates a wide range of philosophical knowledge and provides a thoroughgoing critique of the tradition while offering a rethinking of the structure of ethics around heterogenous species living in equilibrium. She addresses problems of alterity and reveals implicit assumptions about human exceptionalism in "objective" scientific inquiry. She does this with clarity and unbelievable examples such that one does not need to be a professional philosopher to appreciate this work. Willett, once again demonstrates why she is one of the most creative minds in contemporary philosophy. Those who write and think about the relationship of animals and humans must read this book. More importantly, the breakdown of interspecies communities requires that we take Willett's notice seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Interspecies Ethics (Critical Perspectives on Animals: Theory, Culture, Science, and Law) []  2020-11-22 18:39

    Willet's book reads like an edited transcript of after-dinner chatter, replete with references to late-night television shows and Nova specials. And the editors gave up near the end of the first chapter. Finally, science-bashing is sooo 20th century. I am looking forward to the Columbia University Press translations of Dominique Lestel. Perhaps Hollis Taylor can persuade the editors to do their job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Interspecies Ethics (Critical Perspectives on Animals: Theory, Culture, Science, and Law) []  2020-11-22 18:39

    Willett’s enviable capacity to bring together philosophy, science, and examples of the daily relations between all kinds of animals results in a book that illuminates the reader and captivates the imagination. Using examples from animal studies, the history of philosophy, and famous culture, Willett demonstrates an wonderful intellectual range. Covering subjects such as cross-species solidarity, the chance of a cosmopolitan peace among animals, the reclamation of the animal tropes of comical subversion of authority and festive celebration of solidarity, and even discourse ethics across species, Interspecies Ethics is dazzling and unique.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning in the Global Era: International Perspectives on Globalization and Education []  2020-7-10 18:30

    perfect read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Political Economy: Perspectives on Global Power and Wealth (Sixth Edition) []  2020-8-27 19:40

    Only buy if needed for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning in the Global Era: International Perspectives on Globalization and Education []  2020-7-10 18:30

    Amazing item! 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning in the Global Era: International Perspectives on Globalization and Education []  2020-7-10 18:30

    The book was sent to me only a few days after ordering it. I was very happy with the expeditious nature in which my order was handled. I look forward to doing business with them again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Political Economy: Perspectives on Global Power and Wealth (Sixth Edition) []  2020-8-27 19:40

    Perfect book that includes essays on various IPE topics. Would definitely definitely recomend to a mate who is interested in the topic especially in this political climate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Political Economy: Perspectives on Global Power and Wealth (Sixth Edition) []  2020-8-27 19:40

    For those curios minds and for all those who listen to globe news without a clue, this book will walk you through a easy understanding on the formulation of international societies and why developing countries are where they are today. Just like culture, values and beliefs, so is international societies, they have their values and common beliefs which are not inclusive of developing not good nations. Why this division, one would ask...read this book to obtain clarity! I am a very satisfied lady now that I understand how international societies and not good nations came into being.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning in the Global Era: International Perspectives on Globalization and Education []  2020-7-10 18:30

    Had to purchase this for class, it's no page turner but it's simple to read and informative in regards to the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning in the Global Era: International Perspectives on Globalization and Education []  2020-7-10 18:30

    Amazing resource book for students who wish to understand future state of education.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law (Clarendon Law Series) []  2020-6-19 19:22

    "International Law" is a amazing overview of international law basics. The author knows how law functions in the true globe of diplomats and officials; his ysis of how international law emerges from treaties and state practice is sophisticated; and his droll political asides create the book stand out from other introductory surveys. It's a classy performance. That said, prospective buyers should know that once the author descends from the mountaintop of "big picture" jurisprudence, he gives short shrift to the particulars of doctrine. His treatment of specific subjects such as economic law, human rights, environmental law, and the use of force is very tomline: "International Law" is a well-written, thought-provoking read, but law students and practicing lawyers may search it of only limited value. The ideal reader is probably a political science or international relations student looking to understand the primary concepts, vocabulary and methods of reasoning of international law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law (Clarendon Law Series) []  2020-6-19 19:22

    Amazing Book. As a Legal Studies student I have found this book to be of large support as both an introduction to International Law and as a reference. Lowe communicates points efficiently and with amazing examples of the various mechanisms involved in its process. Extremely well organized and definitely worth the time spent reading.5 Stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law (Clarendon Law Series) []  2020-6-19 19:22

    If you have never taken a class in international law and you wish a short, but very well written, introduction to the subject, this is the book for you. I strongly recommend it to all my students in public international law, international law & human rights, and international humanitarian law of armed Claude d'EstreeGraduate School of International StudiesUNIVERSITY OF DENVER

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Economic Law (International Economic Law Series) []  2020-8-19 20:0

    Muy buen libro para investigación.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Economic Law (International Economic Law Series) []  2020-8-19 20:0

    This book is very complete! All the subjects are very useful and despite it is a huge book that could seem complicated to understand, is an easy-to-read book even if you have not been similar to Law or International Economic Law at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Economic Law (International Economic Law Series) []  2020-8-19 20:0

    The book is full of info on the WTO structure, legal framework of the Agreements and operation, but, although over 900 pages long, it lacks depth in other areas: OECD, IMF, Globe Bank, NGOs active in the field etc. As it too often happens with American authors, mostly monolingual, Lowenfeld does not contain French and German doctrinal works, which is a pity, as International Law, in General, and International Economic Law, specifically, are well developed in countries such as France, Belgium, Germany, Switzerland and Austria.If the title changed to something like "The Role of WTO in the International Economic Society" it would match more closely it real sé Cretella Neto, Professor of International Law and corporate lawyer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Economic Law (International Economic Law Series) []  2020-8-19 20:0

    I acquired this book at a time of acute need of material about WTO, but I now regret my haste. I can't yet testify about how satisfying the book is as a read-through, but as a reference it is dismal. The index is method too coarsely-grained for a book of these spatial and fiscal dimensions. I tried to search info about export restraints under WTO, but there isn't any index entry. Nor is there one about "vertical export restraints", a subject relevant to the transition from GATT to WTO. I couldn't search any discussion of these subjects in the main text, either. The main text fails to contain a discussion of relevant WTO caselaw on export restraints from 2001 (book's copyright is 2002). Nor does the book mention the Kyoto Protocol at all, despite the KP's obviously economic hero and the potential for conflicts with the WTO. In fact, the entire topic of treaty conflicts seems to be missing. Do, do check the index to see if it meets your needs before you shell out for this TE ADDED 2008/06/06: My review relates to the book's first edition, and I haven't yet seen the revised one. But as of this date, Amazon facilitates searching only the first edition. I hope the fresh edition has remedied some of the faults I mention, but I recommend you do more than hope: search a copy of the book and check it before you buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law for International Relations []  2020-7-21 20:45

    It is written for International Relations students and not someone studying law; which is good.

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Contemporary Issues []  2020-1-24 19:10

    It was the correct book. I hate english though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law []  2020-2-6 19:50

    It is a must read book for construction professionals. The contents are well presented in easy and practical manner to suite work practice. I personally enjoyed reading the chapter on claims, the case studies on claims and sample letters in the appendices section.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law []  2020-2-6 19:50

    Amazing book! This is a book which every lawyer dealing with construction law must have in her or his library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law []  2020-2-6 19:50

    The book i was searching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Examples & Explanations: International Law []  2020-8-24 19:48

    Book provides perfect explanations of cases to support with legal reasoning and understanding. Amazing reference book for none struggling with international law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Examples & Explanations: International Law []  2020-8-24 19:48

    Although short,it had everything I required to study for my final. I was grateful this was out there because I couldn't search anything else to supplement the class and my professor wasn't giving any old practice exams out. A must buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law, Fifth Edition []  2020-9-3 20:21

    Needed text for my international law class. Well written and simple to read for a legal text

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law 2nd Edition []  2020-6-23 19:36

    this book is awful. if your professor requires it, amazing luck. this author just loads fluff into concepts that don't need it and can never actually chop to the chase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law, Fifth Edition []  2020-9-3 20:21

    It's a needed textbook about international law.....it does exactly what it is supposed to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Examples & Explanations: International Law []  2020-8-24 19:48

    Usually I can buy an examples and explanations book and create it through my law school classes with them alone. This book does not even apply to my class assignments. It does not mention GATT and WTO. I haven't been able to use it at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law, Fifth Edition []  2020-9-3 20:21

    So generic. I'd suggest it for college kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IHL – International Humanitarian Law [App]  2019-8-19 13:30

    A amazing source for those interested in IHL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law []  2020-2-6 19:50

    Fantastic. An perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Examples & Explanations: International Law []  2020-8-24 19:48

    Simple to read and amazing examples/argumentation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Examples & Explanations: International Law []  2020-8-24 19:48

    International law can be very confusing and conflicting. This book explains better the concept of integration and the different applicable doctrine in assent and recognition through ratified treatise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Construction Contract Law []  2020-2-6 19:50

    FOR LAWYERS AND EVERYONE ELSE INVOLVED IN INTERNATIONAL CONSTRUCTION PROJECTSAn appreciation by Phillip Taylor MBE and Elizabeth Taylor of Richmond Green ChambersLawyers embroiled in the task of advising on contractual problems pertaining to international construction projects will welcome the advent of this fresh book: ‘International Construction Contract Law’ recently published by Wiley e title is more or less self-explanatory, the contract being the key to the success and ultimately the profitability of huge construction projects. Such contracts will continue to proliferate in the foreseeable future in response to the growing need for fresh infrastructure in so a lot of developing his introductory remarks about this book, Shuibo Zhang,Professor of International Construction Contracts at China’s Tianjin University, reminds us that construction projects are getting ever larger in scope and more complex in technology. So the demand is out there but what pitfalls await the parties?Large construction projects, especially those involving several countries, require heavy human and material resources, complicated by the diverse mix of participants from differing cultural, linguistic and legal backgrounds.Just why and how the contract in any construction project emerges as so crucial is carefully explained within the 18 chapters of this reader-friendly text, although lawyers are one group of specialists who won’t need to be convinced about the importance of a lawyers in fact emerge as the key players in these heavy endeavours. The book is written not only for them, but anyone who, in the words of the publishers ‘needs to understand the legal and managerial aspects of huge international construction Zhang explains, this book is one of the few on the shop dealing with this specific topic. It therefore fills a niche in which international construction contracts are usefully and almost uniquely targeted and explained in practical and accessible e author, Dr. Lukas Klee is an experienced lawyer who has presented what has been described as ‘a treasure chest of knowledge’ on a topic that hitherto has received relatively small attention in legal literature.Klee initially focuses on the special nature of the construction industry, including business organization, hazards and risks, contract administration and much more, before moving to an overview of such locations as civil and common law interrelationships, standard forms of contract, dispute resolution, deliveries claims and of course, much actitioners under pressure will appreciate the book’s built-in ease of use, with numbered paragraphs throughout, a detailed table of contents, index, and boxed shaded sections containing illustrative examples of specific problems that typically occur over a wide range of so useful to the point of being invaluable are the six appendices, which contain contractors’ sample letters and a dictionary in comparative chart form which translates commonly used construction terms from English into nine other languages.Leaders in international construction have described the book as an essential reference for all parties involved directly or indirectly in this field, including engineers and developers as well as lawyers and those whom they advise. Indeed anyone involved in this industry, especially those at the Construction Bar, should order a copy e publication date is cited as at 2015.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Examples & Explanations: International Law []  2020-8-24 19:48

    The organization is sometimes awkward and, even using the indexes, it is often hard to search what I need. The "examples and explanations" (ie, the questions and answers in each chapter) seem more like casebook questions (written to obtain you to think) than review questions (written to support you try yourself and prepare for the exam).Content-wise, I've relied on Principles of International Law by Sean Murphy(Concise Hornbook series) and International Law Frameworks by David Bederman. Those two books are brief and excellent. I have yet to search any amazing practice questions.I'm still in the class but, for what it's worth, I got an A on the midterm at a top school.[Edit: I came back to downgrade this book from two stars to one star. I would downgrade it to zero stars if I could. I just wish to emphasize how poor this book is. Nobody should buy this book. I'd say two-third of the "major" U.S. and international cases are missing from this book. The index is also absolutely useless. Further, major subjects that will be covered in every single international law class taught in this country are completely missing from this book. This is without a doubt the worst law school supplement I have ever used. I'm convinced that using this book is such a enormousness waste of time that it will actually lower your grade. In sum, 1) the practice questions are the worst I've done in any supplement ever, 2) the index is the worst I've ever seen, 3) the content is terrible, 4) the majority of major cases are missing, 5) a lot of subjects you will certainly cover are missing.Wolters Kluwer needs to contact me for and problem me a refund and an apology; this is perhaps the most disappointing book I've ever purchased.]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Law, Fifth Edition []  2020-9-3 20:21

    Even though I used this as a texbook, it was not a poor read. Beautiful useful and to the point for the most part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Contemporary Issues []  2020-1-24 19:10

    Not recommended for classroom use as a lot of essays are no longer contemporary or can easily be found online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Contemporary Issues []  2020-1-24 19:10

    All is great. Book came in days. Yay!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Nursing Theory []  2020-7-28 21:5

    This is a needed textbook for a class. Most of it is clearly written. Amazing theory book but outside app in practice will be limited to none unless you are doing research

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Nursing Theory []  2020-7-28 21:5

    Amazing ysis of theories

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Nursing Theory []  2020-7-28 21:5

    As a DNP student, this book was unbelievable in helping clarify the concepts and perspectives on Nursing Theory. Theory is a very abstract concept that requires a higher level of thinking that is not easily developed. This book does a unbelievable job at laying the foundation and preparing an individual to develop an increased cognitive process similar to nursing theory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Contemporary Issues []  2020-1-24 19:10

    This was the excellent book. The lack of one star is only because our professor said it didn't use MLA format when trying to quote Works Cited info. I don't know why since it was the exact same text information as the actual book. This was the Kindle edition, used on my PC and Samsung Galaxy Android device tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Contemporary Issues []  2020-1-24 19:10

    Did not come with the key code needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Nursing Theory []  2020-7-28 21:5

    As described, and quick shipping, thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Contemporary Issues []  2020-1-24 19:10

    Arrived quickly and was just as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Contemporary Issues []  2020-1-24 19:10

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Contemporary Issues []  2020-1-24 19:10

    Had to obtain the kindle ver since my teacher did not provide adequate time for us to obtain a hard copy or rental in time for our first assignment. Kindle ver is annoying to read. It has "May not be copied, scanned o...." in large print on the bottom of the page. The huge print is on top of the print in the book, so it makes it difficult to read. Who ever decided that was a amazing idea should be fired. Unless you really need this book like I did, don't even bother getting it. Waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Nursing Theory []  2020-7-28 21:5

    Lots of amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Contemporary Issues []  2020-1-24 19:10

    So overall the book is fine. Fair warning however if the you buy the book as an ebook and then begin it up some legal text about not copying or scanning the text pops up. Which is sort of annoying and distracting as you're trying to read it. I don't know if there is away to turn it off if there is I would rate this product much higher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Contemporary Issues []  2020-1-24 19:10

    Had what I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Nursing Theory []  2020-7-28 21:5

    Used for scholarly work at school. As described by the seller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perspectives on Nursing Theory []  2020-7-28 21:5

    It was a very interesting and simple to read book. The price was within my budget, I love the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being Animal: Beasts and Boundaries in Nature Ethics (Critical Perspectives on Animals: Theory, Culture, Science, and Law) []  2020-6-22 18:52

    Fascinating topic, a bit dreary as a read. I found it to be mostly a consideration of how domestic animals have not, but ought to be, considered n ecophilosophy. This requires explanation: a lot of ecologists and some "deep ecologists" see domestic animals as not as valid as wild animals, as if the domesticated were somehow traitors to the environment. This book argues for acknowledging that domestic animals are just as important. The debate is arcane and not one you read about ere is a bit more than that. The book got me to thinking about dualities like domestic/wild, human/ animal and manmade/ natural, and how these dualities are perhaps too simplistic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Perspectives on Early Childhood Education and Care (UK Higher Education OUP Humanities & Social Sciences Education OUP) []  2020-1-3 21:27

    Perfect book, gives a amazing insight for perspectives on early childhood development around the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Perspectives on Early Childhood Education and Care (UK Higher Education OUP Humanities & Social Sciences Education OUP) []  2020-1-3 21:27

    I have fun this text, especially the help it provides to the literature regarding the importance and significance play has on later conceptual 's international perspective supports and compares the approaches we enact currently in the United States as someone deeply interested in the HighScope approach, both historical and current, literature within the text addresses the amalgam of theoretical perspectives and current teaching practices enacted in it's active learning play-based approach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tallinn Manual 2.0 on the International Law Applicable to Cyber Operations []  2020-1-27 0:39

    Perfect and updated content. Although I don't come from a legal background, but an IT one, I search it very approachable and filled with rich content. I got the paperback edition and covered it in contact paper as I read in public ly recommend it, as another review said, it's a must.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386