Read fundamentals of manufacturing for engineers reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all fundamentals of manufacturing for engineers reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Manufacturing For Engineers []  2021-4-7 20:32

    This book is is lacking in equations and mathematical relations. Hardly any math :( Its a amazing book if you wish to know what goes into the manufacturing end of Mechanical Engineering. Scream out to the Grove School of Engineering ME department at CCNY aka Harlem University.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Modern Manufacturing: Materials, Processes, and Systems, 6th Edition []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Was as expected, but digital versions are available for $100 less elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Modern Manufacturing: Materials, Processes, and Systems, 6th Edition []  2019-12-24 20:0

    I recommend getting the electronic version

    0  


    Add your opinion on fundamentals of manufacturing for engineers or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Modern Manufacturing: Materials, Processes, and Systems, 6th Edition []  2019-12-24 20:0

    amazing book to learn about how things are made. the first few pages amazing for general knowledge -- i'm not reading this for a class but just to have some primary understanding. then as you go on, you learn about these necessary processes like casting, rubber work and polymer shaping. you'll learn about materials themselves and then learn about how the materials go from the begin (such as iron ore) to usable material (steel) to final product (steel housing).i think reading at least the first few chapters of this book will begin up people's minds to the importance of manufacturing in our country, and how in order to have a stable and powerful economy, this manufacturing idea actually really needs to be high up on the precedence book. check it out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Modern Manufacturing: Materials, Processes, and Systems, 6th Edition []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Got this for school and was very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Modern Manufacturing: Materials, Processes, and Systems, 6th Edition []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Amazing book- In very amazing shape. I am glad I bought from this seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Modern Manufacturing: Materials, Processes, and Systems, 6th Edition []  2019-12-24 20:0

    Product arrived on the date it was said to arrive. It was packaged well and book was fresh no pages or covers were damaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum’s Outline of Thermodynamics for Engineers, 3rd Edition (Schaum's Outlines) []  2020-1-16 0:23

    It is a decent issues repository. I think the explanations in my textbook and lecture are better to obtain an initial grasp on the material than what I obtain from this. And, since this is not keyed to any particular textbook, the layout and how the material is presented may be somewhat scattershot compared to how it is laid out in whatever textbook you are using. Although some of the issues in the book may go far beyond what your class will go over if you are taking a Fundamentals/Basics of Thermodynamics class, chances are you will still be able to search a helpful example issue in this if you obtain stuck on a homework problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum’s Outline of Thermodynamics for Engineers, 3rd Edition (Schaum's Outlines) []  2020-1-16 0:23

    amazing book to supplement with textbook, has amazing example issues and does a beautiful amazing job of explaining concepts in layman terms, the low cost makes it a amazing value and worth purchasing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design of Experiments - DoE Made Easy! (Statistics for Engineers) []  2020-7-12 18:36

    I picked this up because I was consulting and was asked to perform a DOE. It was written for one of the previous two generations of Minitab, the current ver as of this writing is 17. There were few material differences, but this booklet is merely a small more than you'll obtain by simply reading Minitab's integrated support file. If you don't already have a amazing foundation on DOE, don't buy this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design of Experiments - DoE Made Easy! (Statistics for Engineers) []  2020-7-12 18:36

    This text assumes that you are already using Minitab Statistical ysis Software. I didn't see that mentioned anywhere in the description. I'm familiar with Minitab and I admit that it's a strong tool. But I was hoping that this was a text on DOE that didn't depend on expensive software.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules of Thumb for Maintenance and Reliability Engineers []  2020-7-15 18:37

    Amazing read for those beginning the journey into the globe of maintenance and reliability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules of Thumb for Maintenance and Reliability Engineers []  2020-7-15 18:37

    amazing reference book for process industry professionals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum’s Outline of Thermodynamics for Engineers, 3rd Edition (Schaum's Outlines) []  2020-1-16 0:23

    Thermo is not a fun class at all. It's like a mixture of the worst parts of chemistry and physics combined. This booked helped me through it, mostly because it helps you develop a procedure to solve the problems. Obtain it and read through it whenever you obtain stuck in your main textbook, it really does help

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum’s Outline of Thermodynamics for Engineers, 3rd Edition (Schaum's Outlines) []  2020-1-16 0:23

    My SO used this in class and as a refresher. He seemed to like it and helped him recap

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum’s Outline of Thermodynamics for Engineers, 3rd Edition (Schaum's Outlines) []  2020-1-16 0:23

    So a lot of problems, helped me out a lot in preparing for exams and understanding the concepts of the material. It explains things clearly and kind of just gets to the point where as the textbook has a lot of jargon. The solutions are well thought and laid out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Plasma Physics for Engineers and Scientists []  2019-12-24 19:50

    Plasma physics is not an simple concept to grasp. This book really breaks it down and helps hold the various methods and ideas straight. It also helped that my professor wrote the book but he is amazing at making difficult material manageable and this book reflects that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Plasma Physics for Engineers and Scientists []  2019-12-24 19:50

    Unlike most other plasma books which obtain into very specific formulations very fast, this book is very readable. I would say it is like the best chapters of the Francis Chen plasma book, with the added gift of worked numerical examples. Single particle motion, fluid and kinetic theory are very clearly explained. This book is a amazing balance between the intuitive explanations of Chen and the from first principles of the more obtuse book (Fundamentals of Plasma Physics) by Bittencourt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design of Experiments - DoE Made Easy! (Statistics for Engineers) []  2020-7-12 18:36

    I've taken DOE courses, and i perform DOE on my me as the title:The information in the book is Well-presented, Good-humored, and Logical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design of Experiments - DoE Made Easy! (Statistics for Engineers) []  2020-7-12 18:36

    The book is very easy for read and understand the design of experiments (DOE). It very useful for learn the main steps and concepts relating to the statistical software pack Minitab, so i recommend to have this book at home,Jaime Zamora vember 26, 2013.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules of Thumb for Maintenance and Reliability Engineers []  2020-7-15 18:37

    Content is great!Was expecting some 1 pg process flow diagrams and/or checklists but I guess there are various ways of presenting the subject...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules of Thumb for Maintenance and Reliability Engineers []  2020-7-15 18:37

    Perfect book and simple to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules of Thumb for Maintenance and Reliability Engineers []  2020-7-15 18:37

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Plasma Physics for Engineers and Scientists []  2019-12-24 19:50

    I am currently working on my phD thesis on astrophysics .My thesis is on plasma instabilities around Accretion disks and obviously , a knowledge of plasma physics is crucial.I search this book an perfect source to begin getting involved in deep on plasma particular , the kinetic theory ( which is usually hard to grasp ) is very easily presented .Many issues are left at the end of every chapter though , there are no respond for ever , the suitable amount of examples illustrated in every chapter , create very accessible the solutions of those issues at the end of every fore going to Landau or Bittencourt , go to this attractive book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum’s Outline of Thermodynamics for Engineers, 3rd Edition (Schaum's Outlines) []  2020-1-16 0:23

    EbookThe formulas/ calculations cant be seen clearly, They are very little in comparison to the e promise of more examples drew me in, but it lacks in quality and not a lot of amazing illustrations in comparison to the dummiesWhich i bought bothDue to the high absence ofQuality educators.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules of Thumb for Maintenance and Reliability Engineers []  2020-7-15 18:37

    Lo importante de este libro, es que me ha permitido estar al día en mis conocimientos de mantenimiento, donde me he podido dar cuenta que debo mantenerme actualizado con los conceptos que esta técnica utiliza.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules of Thumb for Maintenance and Reliability Engineers []  2020-7-15 18:37

    The book is positively concise on the topics. Quite easy and direct to the is a amazing handbook which should be in the bookshelves of all practicing Engineers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules of Thumb for Maintenance and Reliability Engineers []  2020-7-15 18:37

    Bought for customers and they like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design of Experiments - DoE Made Easy! (Statistics for Engineers) []  2020-7-12 18:36

    Amazing buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design of Experiments - DoE Made Easy! (Statistics for Engineers) []  2020-7-12 18:36

    An perfect tutorial for constructing and running a DOE matrix. I ended up using this book to place together an experiment for one of my projects at work. I couldn't believe how quickly this came together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design of Experiments - DoE Made Easy! (Statistics for Engineers) []  2020-7-12 18:36

    Don't Buy this unless you have the Minitab software package. Otherwise it is almost useless. The ad for it on Amazon is misleading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum’s Outline of Thermodynamics for Engineers, 3rd Edition (Schaum's Outlines) []  2020-1-16 0:23

    Highly recommended for the Thermodynamics class needed for engineers. Helped me obtain through the class. Presents the main subjects with less wordiness than that of full textbooks. The issues in the book are in the primary level, though, so it should be used as a supplement to the main textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum’s Outline of Thermodynamics for Engineers, 3rd Edition (Schaum's Outlines) []  2020-1-16 0:23

    Theory is all well and amazing but there is no substitute for the educational value of seeing issues solved, the reasoning behind the approach, etc. The Schaum series continue a long record of excellence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules of Thumb for Maintenance and Reliability Engineers []  2020-7-15 18:37

    Amazing Reliability Maintenance Tool...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design of Experiments - DoE Made Easy! (Statistics for Engineers) []  2020-7-12 18:36

    Very good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design of Experiments - DoE Made Easy! (Statistics for Engineers) []  2020-7-12 18:36

    You soon obtain hungry for some more examples and adjustments to the shown examples, but especially the experience of the author is very well supplement throughout the text and is seldom seen. Good. Hope that there will be a follow-up ver to it also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum’s Outline of Thermodynamics for Engineers, 3rd Edition (Schaum's Outlines) []  2020-1-16 0:23

    I was struggling some with Thermo and this Schaum's tutorial is one of the best ones I've gotten so far. It helped my grades instantly after using it for an entire weekend all weekend working issues and reading necessary information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schaum’s Outline of Thermodynamics for Engineers, 3rd Edition (Schaum's Outlines) []  2020-1-16 0:23

    Very helpful for exam study! Really enjoying this workbook to master these thermo concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules of Thumb for Maintenance and Reliability Engineers []  2020-7-15 18:37

    This is book is an perfect tool for those interested in the reliability and maintenance field. It provides a very practical overview of how global common maintenance practices should be implemented at the workplace. It is similar to true case scenarios and explained in a very easy method so the true notice can be esaily understood.I recommend this book 100% for those starting an exciting career in the maintenance and reliability engineering field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design of Experiments - DoE Made Easy! (Statistics for Engineers) []  2020-7-12 18:36

    Amazing practical explanation of DOE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plastic Injection Molding: Manufacturing Process Fundamentals []  2020-2-4 21:5

    very broad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Plastic Injection Molding: Manufacturing Process Fundamentals []  2020-2-4 21:5

    Amazing book for beginners. Very informative and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ada for Software Engineers []  2020-2-2 16:47

    I have several books on Ada, starting with used ones about Ada 83/95 to Barne's work on Ada 2005, but this book explains some of the more complicated concepts of Ada in such easy terms that I understood them for the first time despite the fact that I read over the explanations a couple of times in those more complicated works. You need the book by Barnes since it is the Ada bible, but for a beginner like myself, I would definitely recommend this book. I cant understand the complains some of the other reviewers have with this book. It takes the necessary items from Ada and makes it clear. Once you know these things you can dive into the more complicated aspects of the type system, the OO technology and concurrency (for the latter there are separate books).I subtracted one star because this book does not cover the complete Ada language, but then in this this case it would have to be thick like Barne's book, so it's not really a minus, yet since it claims "Ada" in the title I feel it must be created clear in a review that you won't master "Ada" by the end of this book, but instead about 75% of ill I highly recommend this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods for Engineers []  2020-3-30 19:4

    Pros:- research process well explained- main statistical methods- hints on how to obtain published

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics for Engineers []  2019-12-24 19:57

    The author teaches a class on optics for engineers, and I took a peek at his syllabus and exams. Thus I'm confused as to why a book written for engineers by an author who obviously has a issue solving approach in his class by the same name as his book doesn't have more of a issue solving approach to the topic than it does. It avoids derivations, but then it avoids the practical side of the topic too. Any examples shown are so easy that they really don't present the engineering approach to the subject. As an engineer I was hoping to see more of a design approach to the topic and maybe some design examples with capstone design issues as you pick up more skill and knowledge through the book.I'm sorry I don't like this book, because I really wanted to like it. I still suggest Hecht's Optics in tandem with Schaum's Outline of Optics by the same author. The textbook gives you the theory, and the Schaum's outline gives you the issue solving skills, which is what I had really hoped to obtain from this book. Too bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Numerical Methods for Engineers []  2020-8-9 19:36

    I required this for a class and it came to me in fresh condition (yay!). The material within the book is beautiful good. They teach the info and have plenty of examples that can usually support you through the issue sets. However, it helps to have a professor that walks through his/her own issues as well because there are no respond keys so it is difficult to tell if you are on the right path to figuring out the problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Numerical Methods for Engineers []  2020-8-9 19:36

    not poor for a textbook, a bit on the thick side. would prefer if the examples was actual code and not pseudo code.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Numerical Methods for Engineers []  2020-8-9 19:36

    Nice clean book. A small pricey given that it's quite related to the past edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thermodynamics for Engineers []  2020-8-19 18:56

    The examples are detailed enough to see what's going on. When you see a letter "K" you think of things that begin with a "K" like Kelvin, or konstant

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design Concepts for Engineers []  2021-2-24 19:14

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics for Engineers []  2019-12-24 19:57

    "At latest a book on optics that is written with the practicing engineer in mind...covers all the necessary problems from primary theory through lasers and photodetectors to the vital subject of radiometry and measurement." -Prof John Watson, Chair of Electrical & Optical Engineering, University of Aberdeen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Numerical Methods for Engineers []  2020-8-9 19:36

    I used it for schooling, it’s support me understand and do my homework

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Numerical Methods for Engineers []  2020-8-9 19:36

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thermodynamics for Engineers []  2020-8-19 18:56

    Textbook was in amazing condition. I have had no issues with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ada for Software Engineers []  2020-2-2 16:47

    I have found this book (and its predecessor edition) extremely valuable to learn e author (rightly, in my humble opinion) focuses on the language concepts, which are introduced in a clear and practical manner. He underpins his explanations with plenty of examples to illustrate the usage and re advanced material is marked so that the reader can skip it at first if he a is a very rich language, with its own terminology, and takes time to learn. As with every other programming language, to learn and be able to use it productively one has to eventually accept its terminology, i.e. "wrap your head around it".The author does not teach avoidance of the sometimes complex terminology, but instead confronts this complexity with gentle introductions to the canonical language references and solid explanations of the necessary my mind, this is actually a very positive feature of the book. It does a service to the dedicated learner, who - sooner or later - will need to look at the language reference manuals, even if just to clarify some detail. After reading this book and implementing its examples, (s)he will have a sufficiently solid grasp of the language and its terms to do is book was worth every cent to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods for Engineers []  2020-3-30 19:4

    Reference book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design Concepts for Engineers []  2021-2-24 19:14

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ada for Software Engineers []  2020-2-2 16:47

    Ada is a programming language I had never tried to learn, but coming from VLSI Hardware design with a proficiency of VHDL (syntax borrowed from Ada) I was interested in giving Ada a shot.I chose this book after reading carefully all the material freely available and I found everything said TRUE:it requires at least 2 years of previous programming knowledge. This means if you have used something before THAT IS FINE! Engineering background is mandatory... this is not a guide nor it is implied in any instructs you using the TERMS from the ARM - Ada reference manual, If I am correct - (obviously there is no free lunch: you need those terms... damn it!)even to proceed without the ARM (but it is useful at the end) you need to carefully understand every chapter of this book in the order clearly stated in the introduction. (if you need, read the chapter twice it helps!)Nevertheless it is written in a clear form: I read a amazing number of pages traveling by plane :) with no computer access...I found helpful to copy somewhere the difficult terms with an example of the meaning in plain English (or Italian in my case) the first times so that it is easier to find. It helps you translate and catch immediately the sense of a sentence.I got what I wanted... AND I LIKE IT... I allow you know if I change my mind at the end of the journey.p.s. everyone who writes ADA or ada or whatever it is not Ada does not even know the name of the programming language... who cares what he/she says!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ada for Software Engineers []  2020-2-2 16:47

    If you are trying to learn Ada - do not obtain this book. It would be like trying to learn the language from the compiler specification. It has some decent comparisons between the various language versions like 83/95/2005. The examples that come with the book are probably its best asset, available from the publisher here: If you have fun reading legal doents (what Ada programmer doesn't), you may like this book. A random excerpt, "The prefix must be of a specific or class-wide tagged type; in this case, Event_t(Q) is of type Event'Class. The selector must denote a primitive or class-wide operation for the tagged type whose first parameter is of this type..."On the plus side, it has small sections like this (Ada 95), "Interfaces are fresh in Ada 2005. Generics can be used for MI as shown in Sections 17.5-17.6."If you have the time to discover every section in amazing detail, than this book can serve as a tutorial through the language. However, if you are looking for a more tutorial/how to style book to keep your hand in improving your Ada software, I would advise to look elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Numerical Methods for Engineers []  2020-8-9 19:36

    The book was not in amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Numerical Methods for Engineers []  2020-8-9 19:36

    Got an A in the class. It provided amazing examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design Concepts for Engineers []  2021-2-24 19:14

    Amazing book, valuable information and simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surveying for Engineers []  2019-12-24 19:44

    The book is missing almost 500 pages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics for Engineers []  2019-12-24 19:57

    One on the best intro level optics books out there. I feel this book overcomes a lot of of the limitations in the standard Optics by Hecth. The added Matlab code the book even more valuable for student and practitioners looking to apply the lessons in the book to pratical examples

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ada for Software Engineers []  2020-2-2 16:47

    Some reviewers have panned this book as too complex or too formal. Well, this complexity and formality is what the author of the book clearly sets out to do, and accomplishes well. This book is for veteran software developers, coders with at least a few years experience writing software. The introductory program is not a "Hello World" - it contains a subfunction, a loop, a case statement, and custom types. If you're looking to learn Ada as your first language, or to pick up some Ada for a fast small project, this is not a book for you. However, if you're an experienced developer and have been hired to design a complex safety-critical system in Ada, then this book will support you learn how to use Ada, its doentation and its features to build something that can be properly certified. Ada is a highly complex language, designed from the ground up to provide an extremely formal, over-doented method of building software. It is overkill for 99.99% of the software projects. This book clearly lays out how to use it properly for the 0.01%.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Numerical Methods for Engineers []  2020-8-9 19:36

    My favorite part about this textbook is that it has unit-guides which are like a table-of-contents flowchart, which helped me use the textbook and understand the scope of the material I wanted very quickly. I appreciate that greatly because programming was not simple for me to learn, and I required all of the time I could get. I found it to be fairly clear plain language style reading too. I don't really have any gripes that come to mind; I just think it's a nice book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design Concepts for Engineers []  2021-2-24 19:14

    Amazing Condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Optics for Engineers []  2019-12-24 19:57

    Very handy, modern practical and reasonably comprehensive tutorial to applied optics. Amazing fast reference (my main use for it) and ***highly organized*** (check out the detailed table of contents!) introductory to intermediate level starting point to different topics. Contains photometry and radiometry which is absent in most current optics & photonics textbooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ada for Software Engineers []  2020-2-2 16:47

    If you are fresh to the ADA language stay away from this book. I have been programming for over 30 years and this is the worst language book I have ever come across. Being fresh to ADA myself I tried looking up things like how to use 'if' or using 'files' and they are not even listed in the index. The author explicitly states that syntax and semantics are not important?????? If your an ADA expert maybe you can use this book for something. For me it is useless and a complete waste of money. I got ripped-off, don't allow it happen to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Research Methods for Engineers []  2020-3-30 19:4

    The book is very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Numerical Methods for Engineers []  2020-8-9 19:36

    I think this book is special in its approach to the subject, and I have always found Professors Chapra and Ce's presentation accessible and engaging. Unfortunately, this recent edition suffers from the same trend that has degraded the quality of college textbooks for a lot of years now. Even as they have become bigger and more expensive, mainly due to full-color window dressing, the quality of the paper and construction of the binding has taken a nosedive. Although the copy I received is new, the binding is already creaking and loose, and the pages are almost see-through. You instantly obtain the impression that you need to handle it very carefully. I've had my copy of the first edition of this book since 1985, and it's in better shape than I know this fresh one will be in a year from now. It's hard to believe they rent this book out; I'm sure it would not stand up to continual use for very long. Even though I still think this is an perfect book and recommend it, it's still a physical book and, as such, should be built better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Numerical Methods for Engineers []  2020-8-9 19:36

    No problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Oil & Gas Industry for Beginners []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eBook Online Access for Fundamentals of Aerodynamics []  2020-1-16 0:22

    Awesome book ... very recommended 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻🥇🥇🥇🥇🥇🥇🥇

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-5-8 18:28

    Amazing book; simple reading. Haven't finished it yet or used the CD but its still great! Goes indepth, but not repetitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicca for Beginners: Fundamentals of Philosophy & Practice []  2020-1-22 22:43

    This book is one of the best I have read for beginners so far. I bought this book mainly because of the title (yes I tend to judge a book by its cover), but I am very satisfied that I did. The author gives the readers a brief overview with enough info to obtain started but not so much that you obtain overwhelmed. I did search myself having questions after I finished reading the book but that is why I am looking for more advanced books. The author never makes any claims that the book is something its not and is very begin with saying this is for beginner and is by no means a complete manual for everything you need to know, but it will obtain you off to a amazing start.I read a few of the poor reviews (1 and 2 stars) and I can not believe these people. First off this book is not a complete book on herbs and the author even tells you that you do not have to use everything that they talk about but are simply giving you the info so you have and so you have an idea of what you could use. I never saw the author write once that you absolutely have to use a candle or herb or whatever. It is more about giving you ideas and they even tell you to do what feels best to you. The author explains several times that it is more necessary that you energy and will is right rather than the mundane tools you use to conduct the ritual. The author also states to acquire what you need gradually, that there is no need to run out and obtain everything right now. Also to those that say it is a boring read you must be easily bored because I thought this book was fascinating and could not place it down. I finished in like 3 days and I am a slow reader.I personally did not test any of the rituals or techniques (yet), I was mainly using the book for info and I got plenty of it. I will be going back soon and trying some of the mediation techniques but like I said I was not looking for a spell or ritual book just info on the subject. If you wish to test that items while you do the book that is amazing and you will probably obtain more out of it but if you wish to just obtain a primary (beginner) over view it does that as well.I hope this helps someone decide. Sorry if this seems a small scattered this is my first review. If I am wrong about what the book says above please feel free to post a comment on here with the exact quote or page and paragraph and I will look at it. Thank You.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicca for Beginners: Fundamentals of Philosophy & Practice []  2020-1-22 22:43

    I found this book to be informative however, for a beginner I have found that Towards The Wiccan Circle by D'Este is simply more straight forward and broken down into a study guide, where I feel like I am actually learning about my origins as a wiccan. Like every web website and book author will continue to repeat YOU MUST do your research and search your method into what works for you. This was one of 4 books I am currently using as part of my research. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Skill Checklists for Fundamentals of Nursing []  2020-7-12 19:25

    I liked , no writing and in amazing condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Fundamentals of Nursing []  2020-7-12 19:25

    Amazing for studying the main points in the short time frames you tend to obtain in nursing school. Chop straight through the extraneous information and obtain right to the meat of each chapter and then try your knowledge on it. If you can't respond the questions, just focus your reading in those areas. That method your brain won't fry! :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Fundamentals of Nursing []  2020-7-12 19:25

    It’s the best when it comes to tests.... don’t have to read the chapter... it beautiful much summarized the chapter for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Procedure Checklists For Fundamentals of Nursing []  2020-1-21 20:17

    I wouldn’t buy this. If you purchased the online textbook from DA you can print these off for free. Also our instructor redid 99% of them because they didn’t go in order at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicca for Beginners: Fundamentals of Philosophy & Practice []  2020-1-22 22:43

    No one in my family practices Wicca, and I don't know a single person on Earth that does, unless someone just hasn't told me. So I'm alone on this journey and this book is truly a godsend. I read the first two chapters in about an hour. It's so simple to read, understand, and the voice is so relateable. I've already recommended it to a friend, and she's going to begin her path soon too. This is a must read for anyone who wants to learn more about the religion, to search out if it's right for them, and especially if they're doing it alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicca for Beginners: Fundamentals of Philosophy & Practice []  2020-1-22 22:43

    For those that are curious abut Wicca, this is your book! This book is very easy and simple to read. The book makes Wicca very relatable to those who are unfamiliar with the religion. However, you must be begin minded to understand the Wiccan people and understand the book entirely. But, this is not a question of whether or not you agree with the ideas of the Wiccans, but it does give much insight into the Wicca religion as a whole.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicca for Beginners: Fundamentals of Philosophy & Practice []  2020-1-22 22:43

    This book answered alot of the questions I had about t only does this book explain alot of grey areas, the author gives info on those explainations and the history of their beginnings. She also throws a bit of humor in this book, which is great. To place a humorous touch in the explainations always helps the meanings resignate with me. In all, outside of any of Scott Cunninghams' books, this author is very informative and thorough about the wiccan lifestyle and beliefs and you shouldn't be disappointed if understanding wicca or learning about its beginnings is why you're thinking about purchasing this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Oil & Gas Industry for Beginners []  2019-12-23 20:22

    Just a regurgitation of facts from other sources, and barely informative. Poorly written and/or proofread.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eBook Online Access for Fundamentals of Aerodynamics []  2020-1-16 0:22

    120$ is not right price for this condition.Word inside the book is 5 starbut only one for whoever selling it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eBook Online Access for Fundamentals of Aerodynamics []  2020-1-16 0:22

    book came in excellent condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eBook Online Access for Fundamentals of Aerodynamics []  2020-1-16 0:22

    As descrived

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-5-8 18:28

    Amazing buy better than expected slow delivery tho although I paid for upgrade

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians []  2020-5-8 18:28

    Bonus for tech.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Fundamentals of Nursing []  2020-7-12 19:25

    This is really helpful in guiding you to what points to pay attention to in your chapter reading. The book is more like a work book. Not a lot of practice/application questions I was looking for. It does support me focus while doing my reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Fundamentals of Nursing []  2020-7-12 19:25

    My saving grace for nursing school!! This really pin points the facts to know. The main boom has a rediculous amount of fluff and repetition as with any nursing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Study Guide for Fundamentals of Nursing []  2020-7-12 19:25

    This study tutorial was very helpful for the exams. I did not have to read every word in the chapters. The study tutorial touches the necessary reading material, graphs, and text boxes that were necessary on the exams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eBook Online Access for Fundamentals of Aerodynamics []  2020-1-16 0:22

    Just as described in the picture, the paperback ver is the international edition. I don't think I noticed any huge differences from this ver and the US edition in terms of content. The print/paper quality is nice and clear compared to other international edition books I've had. I've only gone through half of this book, so I can only speak about that portion. But it has been an enjoyable learning experience. The beginning of the book goes over some calculus and introductory fluid concepts which can be a nice refresher if its been a while. I have fun this book because Anderson likes to give some historical context at the end of the chapters to wrap things up. Not a poor book to learn introductory aerodynamic concepts from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    eBook Online Access for Fundamentals of Aerodynamics []  2020-1-16 0:22

    Arrived in excellent condition. No complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Oil & Gas Industry for Beginners []  2019-12-23 20:22

    I have to give this book 5 stars, because reading it served my intended purpose. I required a fast overview of the "upstream" portion of the oil & gas industry. This book did just that. It is written in a very organized outline form, and with just the right amount of depth on each topic. There is an extensive bibliography complete with hyperlinks, which allows the reader to dive deeper into any subject if of the complaints was that the diagrams were very little and hard to read. Most of the diagrams can be accessed via the hyperlinks (e.g., to Wikipedia), and then you can enlarge the pictures as is real that the grammar and usage are beautiful rough, but that almost never interfered with my understanding of the info presented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Oil & Gas Industry for Beginners []  2019-12-23 20:22

    This may have amazing info, but English does not seem to be the author's main language. The book badly needs an editor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fundamentals of Oil & Gas Industry for Beginners []  2019-12-23 20:22

    The book arrived on time and I think it includes everything I wanted to know. I'm more than satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicca for Beginners: Fundamentals of Philosophy & Practice []  2020-1-22 22:43

    As a teacher, this is my preferred book for students of different levels. Solid information, well-written. Author strikes a very amazing balance with enough information, but not too much, and the book doesn't go off on tangents nor bog down in minutiae. The material is presented seriously and credibly, and in a welcoming, accessible way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicca for Beginners: Fundamentals of Philosophy & Practice []  2020-1-22 22:43

    Whether you're fresh to Wicca or on the path for years now, this book is amazing for all. The exercises alone is enough to give this book 4 stars. She doesn't only tell you what type of exercise to do but gives detailed example(s) on how one can conduct them or even improvise. The energy exercises is easy but rewarding especially if you take the time to hold up with the v practices even after you achieved cause of all the various traditions incorporated within Wicca, she isn't able to go into the meat of them but she does a amazing job in outlining them in a method to obtain the basics. She does though, at the beginning of the book, go into the history and how Wicca came the U.S., as well as, other e book is an simple read and understandable. One of the best beginner Wicca books I have at the moment. If not for school and work, I probably would have finished this book within a day (if I didn't attempt the actual exercises along the way).

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386