fundamentals of trusts and estates Reviews & Opinions


Submit fundamentals of trusts and estates review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Perfect reference for all ages and lifestyles. Well-organized and simple to understand with lots of practical, real-life examples. This book was recommended to me by my estate lawyer and it didn't disappoint - it helped me form a list of questions that I required to ask him. Even if you're not ready to write your will and/or you think you don't need estate documents, this book will support you organize your assets and your estate issues, and obtain you thinking about what you should and should not do about it - and when. It also includes a lot of www services that you can access for more info about a specific subject and search resources.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    This book was amazing as an introduction to estate planning. It brings up a lot of subjects that people should think about before they have to when someone dies or gets very sick. There are really amazing case studies about what worked and didn't work for other people. I would recommend anyone thinking about starting to think about estate planning and anyone who has come to a point in their life that they should be thinking about estate planning to read this book. You will not be able to write your own will or living trust after reading this book, but you will have a amazing idea about what you need to think about and what documents you need to bring when you meet with a lawyer to create the whole process less painful, time consuming, and expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    I read and studied this book before going to a lawyer to have my will and other documents updated. The knowledge gained helped me to discuss the problems with the lawyer on more equal terms. All in all, the purchase and additional effort was worth it in the end.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on fundamentals of trusts and estates or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch fundamentals of trusts and estates video reviews and related movies:

    See Trusts 101 - Estate Planning With Trusts on youtube.

     related image

    See Wills, Trusts & Estate Planning Fundamentals on youtube.

     related image

    See Trust and Estate Planning [Webinar] on youtube.

     related image

    See Wills, Trusts and Estate Planning Fundamentals on youtube.

     related image

    See What is an Estate Plan, vs. a Trust, vs. a Will? Legalese in Plain English - Shadi Shaffer; Esq on youtube.

     related image

    See Estate Planning 101 (Relationships & Finances 3/8) on youtube.

     related image

    See Estate Planning Basics | Estate Planning Essentials | WealthCounsel on youtube.

     related image

    See The Fundamentals of Trust on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Over 300 pages plus appendix of straightforward info about how to draft a will, trust etc. It also has info about generation skipping trusts, business valuations etc. Each chapter starts with a scenario about someone who did it wrong and then the chapter has info about how to do it right. Each chapater also has a 'need to know" section and extra citations where you can do more research about the subject in that chapter. The appendices have sample wills, and forms the reader can (should) complete before going to the attorney to draft their will. This info will chop down on research the attorney might need to do, which will in turn chop down on the billable hours they charge. Nice for the American Bar Association to support keep down the attorney's fees! This book is recent, published in 2012, however it isn't completely timely since Congress only passed the fresh estate tax exemption in 2013. However, the authors anticipate this and came very close with their predicted $5million exemption. Whether you have a little estate or large, it is to your benefit to learn as much about the law as possible. Skip chapters that don't pertain to you if you wish, but do read about the law and the repurcussions if you don't plan wisely. The estate tax is the government's latest possibility to obtain as much of your cash as it possibly can so it is up to you to be informed enough to thwart this final confiscation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Amazing reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Part of my business is doing financial planning for"ordinary people." This book allows me to save a lotof time. Instead of having to explain things they need to know,I simply allow them read the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Very amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    Take out all the disclaimers/admonitions to "consult with an attorney" and the book would be half the current length. (Yes, that is hyperbole...but you obtain the point). It is an okay overview of estate planning. It seems to have been written by a lot of authors/attorneys. So, sometimes the info in one section seems to conflict with the info in another section.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    This book is informative and simple to read ,if you are looking for basics on see planning concepts and purposes. This is a amazing book for the layman considering an estate plan prior to going to the attorney's office.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    American Bar Association Guide to Wills and Estates, Fourth Edition: An Interactive Guide to Preparing Your Wills, Estates, Trusts, and Taxes (American Bar Association Guide to Wills & Estates) review []  2020-1-24 21:24

    This tutorial is filled with amazing ideas, considerations and information that you probably wouldn't think about on your own. Yes, they recommend seeing a lawyer [hello, it's the ABA Guide] but it's a valuable tutorial on its own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Just another book requided from school. Nothing unique althouth it explains things very well and has several examples for each document.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    This book handles complex subjects with easy terms and examples. A truly amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Used for my paralegal courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Great, required for school!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Best book on the topic 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Amazing book Excellent shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    I send the boock today 12/11/2016

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    poorly organized, frequently redundant, and minutia from end to end, with small or no underlying principle. very small case law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills, Trusts, and Estate Administration review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Amazing book! Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Executor's Guide, The: Settling a Loved One's Estate or Trust review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    I'm a 60 year old Paralegal. I have been a Certified Paralegal since 1988. Often times I need to refresh what I learned in school. This book, among other legal books I purchased on Amazon, were amazing for re-learning or refreshing my memory. I learn a lot of fresh things. I often refer my clients to buy this book online at Amazon. It's a amazing step-by-step book for when a family member dies. The first chapters tells you what to do the first week after the decedent passed, then the next chapters cover what to do in the following weeks and months. It's amazing for someone grieving and needing some initial guidance on what to do. It covers setting up file folders for bills that begin to come in and needing to be paid. It covers what an Executor is suppose to do and when. Must have this book on your shelf at home. This book is amazing for ANY State. Nolo Books are amazing in ease purchase any legal book pertaining to your STATE. I live in Texas, so these TEXAS legal books were helpful. The ones on Estate Planning and Texas Probate are amazing for a family to have on their home book shelves. You can refer to them when have your Will prepared, or if anyone in your family passes and asks you to be the Executor of the Estate. Everyone should know about PROBATE, it means "To Prove Up" the Estate (or Will) and it's Assets, and in a court of law. Whether you have a Will, a Trust or No Will or Trust, an Estate must be probated in some way. You can "google" Texas Probate or for any state that you live in, and read up on it. Everyone who passes away, their Estate must be probated. Even individuals who have a Revocable Family Trust, which is often made to "avoid" probate, often has to go through probate anyway because they did not hold their Trust current. An attorney can explain. Yes, you will like this book. Jennifer in Houston, Texas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Executor's Guide, The: Settling a Loved One's Estate or Trust review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    Being an executor is EXTREMELY difficult and complex. We could not have managed the trust/will requirements without this EXCELLENT, well-written, thorough resource. Even when using an attorney to navigate the maze, this book provides detailed, easy-to-follow explanations for what to expect, and how to be better organized. We have purchased several revised editions as the years have passed - we absolutely would NOT be without this resource. We recommend Nolo Press books on any subject to our friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Executor's Guide, The: Settling a Loved One's Estate or Trust review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    I bought three various books regarding trusts and trustees. This book is the best if you've been named as a trustee. I am still reading (1/2 method through), but am learning a lot. Very simple to read, info is clear and understandable and contains current info (2019). Hold a highlighter handy for info that specifically pertain to your situation. I have post -it-flags too. I highly recommend this book. I feel that I can now be confident in my duties as trustee.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Executor's Guide, The: Settling a Loved One's Estate or Trust review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    So it has some practical info for the layman, but if you're expecting access to any helpful free information or updates like I was, forget it. The www service charges for most everything useful and the links loudly promoted inside the book covers are dead No response from Nolo either.Update: Nolo responded! I was able to obtain the link to work on my semi-smart phone by pasting the link they gave me directly in the address line. So far I haven't found what I needed, but there ARE updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Executor's Guide, The: Settling a Loved One's Estate or Trust review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    Perfect information. It was a HUGE support for me to settle a complicated estate. I did not have to contact (and pay for an attorney) because I got all my answers from this book. I would have liked it better if it was organized in a better step-by-step order. I had to jump around the book to explore everything I required to do to settle the estate. But all the info was there. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Executor's Guide, The: Settling a Loved One's Estate or Trust review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    This book is written in an simple to understand format. I did buy the 4th edition 2010 ver to save some money, but the links and references included will be current. Amazing references to State regulations and statues that vary from state to state. Reading the book helped me to understand what I should do to create my estate easier to manage and I may even have things arranged that the executor will not have to deal with probate court and the estate can be settled fairly quick. I bought the book because my parents were aging and I wanted to be prepared to handle estate matters that I didn't think they would know what to do. If I required to consult a lawyer, I wanted to be able to ask questions. I am feeling much more educated about dealing with wills, trusts and after life affairs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Executor's Guide, The: Settling a Loved One's Estate or Trust review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    Overall, I found Nolo's Executive tutorial nearly worthless. There were a few helpful entries, with small quality. The amount of assistance from the tutorial is next to nothing. For me, it is not even worth $10. Actually, I would pay $5 maximum, if knew what the quality was before hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Executor's Guide, The: Settling a Loved One's Estate or Trust review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    This book was method more comprehensive than I expected. Of course it couldn’t respond every possible scenario; however it created created me aware of things we need to deal with that we had not considered, plus makes suggestions on where to search extra info on topics. The sample letters and forms were also helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Executor's Guide, The: Settling a Loved One's Estate or Trust review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    I know nothing about legal terms-and I was hoping this book would be a "Becoming an executor for dummies". I opened it up and I was confused on the first page!! Sorry!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Executor's Guide, The: Settling a Loved One's Estate or Trust review []  2020-1-14 20:2

    As with other Nolo books that I have read, The Executor's Tutorial is very well organized and well written in "plain English". The index is useful to use the book as a e book is specific for what to do and the types of problems you'll face after someone close to you passes away. Not only is it a amazing handbook for the estate's executor, but this book will be very useful to spouses, children, heirs, and nce this book is focused on what to do to settle an estate, I'd also recommend that you obtain a various book on estate planning for preparing wills, trusts, etc. An perfect tutorial for this purpose is Nolo's Plan Your Estate: Everything You Need to Know to Protect Your Loved Ones, Property & Finances.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volleyball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2019-12-24 19:27

    The book is very detailed and gives ideas on how to easily explain a drill, technique or skill. As an assistant coach, it has been interesting readingf

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volleyball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2019-12-24 19:27

    This book should be in every teacher and coaches reference library. Simple to understand diagrams and step by step language that you can take directly to the gym and use! Dearing's experience makes him the excellent person to place this book together for others to follow. Whether you're a first year coach or a veteran to the sidelines, you will search this valuable!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volleyball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2019-12-24 19:27

    Volleyball Fundamentals is an perfect resource for players and coaches of all levels. As a former player that became interested in coaching youth volleyball, I found that it was not that simple teaching the sport! Coach Dearing breaks down each aspect of volleyball; rules, skills, drills and tactics in an simple to follow manner. The use of diagrams and progressive pictures are very helpful. On top of it all, the emphasis on creating squad drills that are both competitive and fun create this the excellent teaching tool. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volleyball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2019-12-24 19:27

    Volleyball is a complicated sport with difficult skills and complex strategy. This book identifies what is essential for coaches in giving feedback, teaching primary skills, and training tactics. It also includes a lot of drills that will support coaches plan practices and give players the repetitions they need to acquire skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volleyball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2019-12-24 19:27

    This book is a amazing book for coaches in all levels. It has a ton of drills and applicable volleyball info from elementary school to college. I think the best part about this book is that the explanations are very detailed and the pictures to go with it are simple to follow. Definitely a book worth buying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volleyball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2019-12-24 19:27

    Whether you’re a coach, an athlete, or an avid fan of the android game this book covers all aspects of volleyball. It’s well detailed, the drills are simple to understand and execute, and the cues Mr. Dearing uses are amazing for helping athletes learn each skill faster. I high recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volleyball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2019-12-24 19:27

    Coach Dearing is one of the "hidden jewels" in the sport of volleyball. As both a historian and technician, he truly understands the android game at its core. His recent book is a much required revitalization of the original. Explanations of the key technical aspects of volleyball are cogent for coaches and players at all levels. As the sport continues to grow, the basics become more and more important.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volleyball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2019-12-24 19:27

    Lots of amazing information and insight on fundamental skills as well as the "why" of how coaches coach the android game of volleyball. The Transition chapter was especially helpful, because that's a bit of an overlooked zone at the younger levels. Love the drill suggestions and the modified games. Will definitely be incorporating some of those ideas.Overall - really amazing information and will likely be helpful to any volleyball coach!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-7 19:4

    I was thrilled to search this book because we are adding this sport to our church FOCUS sports camp for the first time this summer and I will be the director for it. I was looking for a complete book that included tips, instructions and drills. This book has it all! It covers all the various shots and gives an explanation of when they should be used in a game. Everything that is addressed is also shown with pictures or diagrams to support the reader understand. It even has checklists as to what adjustments to create when you search yourself making the same error repeatedly. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is serious about learning to play Pickleball well or anyone who is in a position to teach others how to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-7 19:4

    I thought it would cover primary rules and how scoring, nothing on that. I kept it because I'm sure I'll obtain something out of it as far as technical stuff. If I knew it just covered technic I would not have bought.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-7 19:4

    This book is a amazing reference for those who are fresh to Pickleball. The fundamentals are well defined and there are a lot of insights for the reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-7 19:4

    My wife and I both are reading this and finding it perfect for us. We're just average players after three-four years and this book confirms lots of our best skills and teaches us how to improve on others.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-7 19:4

    Amazing Pickleball instructions on everything you need to know to play the game. Step by step tactic recommendations to obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-7 19:4

    Just learning about pickleball and this helps understand the basics. The android game is a blast and I like that young and old can play together and still have a amazing time. I recommend it for any family or group of friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-7 19:4

    If you are fresh to the android game this is a amazing book to obtain you started playing Pickleball! Has a amazing explanation pertaining to scoring, which is a small complicated and takes a while to learn. After a few android games it is still a amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-7 19:4

    Just what my son wanted as it was a bonus to him. He was wanting the basics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-7 19:4

    Amazing for a beginner -- nice book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pickleball Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-7 19:4

    EZ to read and understand Pickleball ... highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-10 19:13

    Love this book. I am getting back into bowling and taking lessons this time (a first) so I have a lot of things to fix. I've done other sports in the past and have always found a amazing reference helps me progress by understanding how it all should happen. Enter this book (I gave up on a few others - too much like engineering manuals). It is simple to understand and follow and makes a lot of sense which helps me settle in to the movement consistently. I've read through the basics and go back and read again the parts I am working on the most to cement the process. I haven't yet read the more advanced sections on spare shooting and lane management, but I am sure that when I am ready for that it will just as helpful and simple to follow as the rest of the book. I tell my mates about it but I'm not loaning this one out. Amazing price for a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-10 19:13

    Bowling seems like such a easy game. Just chuck the ball down the lane and whack the ash!! What a attractive sound. The only issue is most of your success is a small skill but mostly dumb luck. However, you may message a lack of consistency and realize you don't know how to obtain to the next step. If you obtain serious and wish to steadily improve this book is for you. There is so much solid info for the modern bowler that for me it has become a reference book. This is where you can begin and likely finish your bowling technique library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-10 19:13

    This book is not for beginners. It is hard to understand and does not address the proper methods for straight bowlers. I am a novice and have no interest in throwing a hook ball right now. This book was written for hook bowlers and promotes hook bowling exclusively. The author also wrote the book for veteran bowlers. Bowling for dummies is a much more useful book for novices like myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-10 19:13

    I have learned a ton by reading this book. The folks at the bowling alley laugh because of all the yellow highlights I have in it. My android game has improved and I cant believe how much I was doing wrong. The book is simple to understand and well written. Its a excellent book for anyone wanting to improve their android game or just learn more about the various aspects of bowling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-10 19:13

    Early timing and Late timing are explained and depicted on p.35 and p.36. Other books talk about it as your supposed to know what early and late timing is! Also finish should be at 1:00 o'clock (right-handed) or 11:00 o'clock (left-handed). Also a amazing tip, your weight should be centered over you base, with your weight slightly on your on your non starting foot. This book is well written and covers all the basics of bowling. A very amazing reference, I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-10 19:13

    This book has helped me to improve my android game in so a lot of areas. I am now able to throw a better hook, create strikes and pick up spares like never before, and the tip on one's mental android game is invaluable. If you like to bowl, and wish to improve your game, this is the book to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-10 19:13

    I had to obtain the 2nd edition to obtain updated on reactive and newer balls and techniques as I was getting back into bowling after a lot of years of not participating. I've had the 1st edition which is very informative and well organized, for a lot of years. So I knew the 2nd edition would be as well written and informative as the 1st edition and bring me up to date on the newer balls and equipment. A must own for any bowler wanting to improve their android game as just one bit of info can transform your game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-10 19:13

    This is a useful text. Of course, the writer has to cover all types of bowlers and all knowledge levels and all parts of bowling. This leaves it a bit repetitive, simplistic and general. But I don't see how to obtain around that. In the end, it is a useful tutorial in its own right, and a useful adjunct to one-on-one lessons. Thus, well worth the buying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-10 19:13

    Pictures, diagrams, into for right and left handed bowlers... this book is an absolute must for anyone wanting to improve their bowling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bowling Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-10 19:13

    very amazing book and covers things that most dont with simple to follow instructions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fundamental Snowboarding (Fundamental Sports) review []  2020-1-16 12:9

    Pictures are awesome! Cover of the book is my amazing mate Forrest Weiland! Also, it has another Washintonian, Bruce Mullinax AKA The Flying Squirrel in Warren Miller films! So stoked i found a copy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Archery Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-22 21:17

    Amazing beginner/intermediate book. Generally amazing info on basics but some subjects leave something to be desired in that she refers the reader to go to a professional to figure things out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Archery Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-22 21:17

    The book is a amazing primary introduction, but it is almost a clone of another book by the same authors

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Archery Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-22 21:17

    I just started with archery. This is a amazing book for beginners that cover all the basics. It is written in terms you can understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Archery Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-22 21:17

    As a fresh student of archery, I was looking for an introductory book that provided a thorough grounding in the fundamentals of the sport from equipment to technique. This book provides that and more. I recommend it for any beginner or intermediate archer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Archery Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-22 21:17

    Definitely for a beginner. Not a lot of technical info. Not organized well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Archery Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-22 21:17

    Very informative manual on archery, thanks, Robert

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Archery Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-22 21:17

    Amazing fundamental book - excellent for a beginner

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Archery Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-22 21:17

    Amazing book for the beginner

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Archery Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-22 21:17

    Amazing book. Step by step advice. Even had a section on traditional archery which I have been interested in. This book whets your appetite for more. Probably not suited for experienced archer. But as a beginner, it was perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Archery Fundamentals (Sports Fundamentals) review []  2020-1-22 21:17

    Wife went through the book in one evening, but she said it was a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills Trusts & Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) review []  2020-1-8 19:38

    I am not really sure what the deal is with this book. I have purchased more Wolters Kluwer books that a reasonable person would, and I have historically been happy with the quality. However, this particular book is of such an embarrassing quality. The two-color printing process is poorly done to the degree that photos throughout the book do not align. Some pages appear to have been printed with the fumes left in the printer, and other pages appear to have been printed with a full tank. Pages are smeared and include shadows and halos from the printing process. As a unique bonus, my particular book includes extra duplicate pages (specifically pgs 557-564). The content of this book is incredibly informative, however the not good quality of this not-so-inexpensive text book really takes all the fun out of law school. (Photos show: the difference between this textbook (on the left) and a standard copy, and an up close image of the smeared printing.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills Trusts & Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) review []  2020-1-8 19:38

    My son rented his Law books from Amazon. He graduated Salutatorian of his class and passed the Bar on his first try. He now works for a top 10 Nationwide Law Firm. I HIGHLY recommend renting these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills Trusts & Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) review []  2020-1-8 19:38

    It's very well written and explains the state of the field very clearly. It also points out a lot of of the issues in the field of estate planning, that haven't yet been resolved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills Trusts & Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) review []  2020-1-8 19:38

    This book was needed in our law school curriculum. You obtain the most necessary cases and principles and support you for the Bar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills Trusts & Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) review []  2020-1-8 19:38

    It even came with a Casebook Connect code which I was not expecting. Amazing deal!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills Trusts & Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) review []  2020-1-8 19:38

    Perfect book that arrived with access to a www service that granted access to the book online and had tools that created outlining the cases extremely simple to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills Trusts & Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) review []  2020-1-8 19:38

    Beautiful much as described. Five stars because it arrived fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills Trusts & Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) review []  2020-1-8 19:38

    First couple pages were melted together. Can’t begin pages without ripping pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills Trusts & Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) review []  2020-1-8 19:38

    Simple to understand and I don’t hate trusts yet :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wills Trusts & Estates, Tenth Edition [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) review []  2020-1-8 19:38

    Casebook Connect is the BEST.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Californian's Guide To Estate Planning: Wills, Trust & Everything Else review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Liza Hanks has been my wills and trust attorney for more than 20 years. She writes the same we she speaks -- clearly, in language everyone can understand and with amazing humor. She explains estate planning options with their pros and cons clearly for the young, old, wealthy and not-so-wealthy because she makes it clear one size does not fit all people or families over their life-time. Recently, we moved from our home of 25 years to a retirement community so my trust required to be adjusted, but before sitting down with Liza, I purchased this book. After looking over the subjects I hoped to discuss with her, I realized there were problems I required to discuss that I might not have considered without reading her book. It created our discussion more fruitful and my plan much better informed. If you are beginning an estate plan or updating an existing plan this is a amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Californian's Guide To Estate Planning: Wills, Trust & Everything Else review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    I don't have much trust for "professionals" and would rather do things myself on my own schedule. Doing your own trust is not tough at all. It takes time, but so does working with a $500 per hour lawyer! The hardest part was dealing with the County Clerk to change the title of my house. They created it clear that they wish you to use a lawyer and wouldn't even tell me which form I required to fill out! It took me 3 trips to complete.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Californian's Guide To Estate Planning: Wills, Trust & Everything Else review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    This is an excellent, informative book and I love the fact that it gives you access to online forms. It explains a lot of various options for setting up an estate plan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Californian's Guide To Estate Planning: Wills, Trust & Everything Else review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    I am very happy with this informative estate planning guide. I have always loved the Nolo books. This one is a must for Californians. My only complaint is that she never mentioned that the Estate tax exemption has been increased to11.4 million per person- 22.8 million per couple. This book should be updated because it is 2019!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Californian's Guide To Estate Planning: Wills, Trust & Everything Else review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    I found “Every Californian’s Tutorial to Estate Planning: Wills, Trusts, and Everything Else” by Attorney Liza W. Hanks (and published by NOLO) to be very, very informative and helpful, and I much enjoyed reading it. In my case, I intended to meet with estate planning attorneys, and select one to work with. I read this book in preparation for those meetings and working with an attorney on my estate plan, so that I myself would have a better understanding and also be able to raise questions specific to my situation, etc. This book greatly increased my knowledge and understanding of this zone of the law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Californian's Guide To Estate Planning: Wills, Trust & Everything Else review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    same old information, nothing that hasn't been on the talk shows for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Californian's Guide To Estate Planning: Wills, Trust & Everything Else review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Very useful book. Particularly the info about avoiding California probate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Californian's Guide To Estate Planning: Wills, Trust & Everything Else review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    Well organized, simple for the non-lawyer to follow, comprehensive.A amazing preparation for a paid meeting with an attorney.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Californian's Guide To Estate Planning: Wills, Trust & Everything Else review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    This tutorial was very helpful with understanding the primary concepts for wills and trusts. The examples are amazing at helping to understand the points covered. One large issue, however: the forms discussed through out cannot be accessed. I hold getting an error notice when I test to access online.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Every Californian's Guide To Estate Planning: Wills, Trust & Everything Else review []  2020-1-22 1:49

    I've been reading this book and it seems great. It mentions all kinds of worksheets (the Nolo www service contains downloadable copies of..."). I went to obtain some today, and could not search them on the website. The online Chat that is associated with the website is not helpful. Like talking to a bot. They will collect your info and then give it a lawyer who then calls you... infuriating! Still don't have the forms... and no one helped me, so I'll be making my own versions instead, I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trust review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Wow, John and Edie's story is just wow... I'm sorry I'm just in awe of this book. It was Everything and more...John and Edie experience an horrible traumatic tragedy. They're completely messed up from it and rightfully so. Together, they're able to support each other. No one can understand what they're going through but ere's so much in this story that you just have to click and read it for is was a bit various from Kylie's other books and I loved it. There was tragedy, loss, trust, friendship, love and so much more. I laughed out loud, I was teary eyed, I was on a emotional rollercoaster. I swear this book was intense and addictive and so very well written. I LOVED IT!! Read it, I promise you won't be disappointed. Btw, check out the audible ver as well. Andi Arndt is Awesome as always!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trust review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I really liked the relationship between Edie & John. They have this amazing connection based on what they went thru together. No-one else can understand exactly what it was like and they are able to help one another and a true friendship develops. The solid connection they have and their powerful friendship makes the eventual romantic relationship both stronger and sweeter. Another thing that was done really well was the impact the keep up had on their lives, how it changed each of them and the ongoing struggles they had dealing with the aftermath and PTSD. The secondary characters were amazing and the relationships felt true and believeable – like what happens with Edie and her former BFF, how that impacts her ability to trust, why she trusts John, Edie’s mother’s reaction

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trust review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    This book was so amazing that I [email protected]#$%! wasn't a standalone. There was alot of humor for me, and not too a lot of intense dramatic scenes that drag on, which I was hoping for with this book. It was nice to see the slow transition from mates to lovers with this book as well. I seriously want I could read another installment about hang and Anders. I seriously recommend for anyone looking to obtain out of their funk in finding a amazing book like I was. I finished this book in less than 24hrs and loved every only complaint would probably be the intimate scenes lacking in detail, but they were still tasteful nonetheless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trust review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I can't say enough amazing things about this YA novel. Kylie Scott is and will always be at the top of my read list. Books like Trust cause her releases to immediately skip to the top of the TBR e difference between Ms Scott and other YA authors is the superb writing and the quality storytelling. She knows how to pull the reader in and hold them obsessed until she's through with them!This story has everything an older YA novel should have: Angst, love, parental yammering, thrills, friendship, and above all learning to can't go wrong with a Kylie Scott book, so obtain yours now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trust review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Although this is a fresh genre for Kylie Scott, her unbelievable characterizations and storytelling shine bright and create this book a total winner. Uncertain at first at what quickly becomes a dark beginning, I quickly fell into the story and was unable to place it down, finishing it in a single sitting. Her representation of high school and the inherent insecurities that run through that age are spot on. I completely identified with Edie and was rooting for her and her friendship and relationship with John all the method through. Like any amazing story should, this one left me wanting more. I wish to check in with these kids, not just John and Edie, but Anders and Hang and their mates as well, in ten years and see that they're still together, closer than ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trust review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I loved this book. I [email protected]#$%! had a longer epilogue. I'd like to know what happens in the future with them. It was very well written. It was very detailed, I could see the characters and locations in my mind. I couldn't place this one down. Edie and John's friendship started in a tragedy taking put and the same goes at the end of the book I was left wanting so much more although it wasn't a cliffhanger I kind of felt the ending required more. I do realize it was a n/a and all but I need more. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trust review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Um........WOW!The best part, the characters actually were affected by the trauma of what brought them together. They both actually evolved and learned from their mistakes! It was messy and true and they kept trying when things were hard.I liked it John had to work for it and he stuck with it. It was also neat to see that Edie was able to see the goodness in John even before he did.I liked it that they found a means to communicate and work through obstacles.Wonderful. Hold writingA long time fan and now more so.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trust review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    The opening stage of this book will grab you and you won't be able to stop until you reach the end. The friendship that grows between Edie and John after the incident in the Drop Stop is beautiful. Edie and John are the ultimate unlikely couple. She is the plus size amazing girl and he is the drug dealing poor boy. The circumstances that drug them into each others life were life changing and will leave you shaken. Scott deals with a lot of problems in this book and did a attractive job. Body image, bullies, sex, drugs, and rock and roll (awesome soundtrack)!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trust review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    I've been a fan of Kylie Scott's work for years, and she's managed to "wow" me again. Consistently engaging characters and a compelling story.I loved John's subtle evolution, and with Kylie's signature economy of words, we see John's struggles and vulnerability. He is a young man who has been dealt a crap hand of cards in the poker android game of life, but he endures through. He becomes Edie's anchor, all the while Edie isn't realizing that she's become his too.And Edie... oh girl! She's insecure and introverted, but I loved her quirky strength. We see Edie survive the horrifying, and then come out the other side no longer consenting to let others create her feel inferior. As John and Edie obtain to know each other, and slowly reveal their authentic selves, we see a loving couple emerge. This book couldn't have been better! And now, I wait impatiently for Kylie's next release...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trust review [Book]  2017-10-31 18:0

    Kylie Scott has blown me away on another level with this attractive story. She's a versatile, honest, true storyteller. I fell in love with Edie and John, I enjoyed seeing their relationship evolve as they worked through it all what happened that night both individually and together. The elements of young adult were so believable, from the school meanie, to the real BFF that helps you obtain through high school, and of course first love. Oh and how much do I love that Edie has some curves like me! Such a bonus!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TRUST review [App]  2018-1-10 21:10

    Very easy to use and effective

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter