Read further in the hole reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all further in the hole reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    my case in gov search [broward county civil case search]  2020-9-3 1:23
    [email protected]

    see post miami dade criminal case find brazoria county case find website here her comment is here search more his comment is here kcoj case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Omaha online can u lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


    Add your opinion on further in the hole or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to lasix in United States where to generic lasix where to lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to lasix in Portland lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada lasix in Omaha where to lasix in Austria where to lasix in Detroit where to lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can lasix buying lasix in canada how to lasix in Norway best for lasix in Long Beach where to lasix in Washington how can i lasix best method to search lasix in Czech Republic where is better to lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to lasix in Baltimore online lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Czech Republic online [how to buy lasix in Italy]  2020-9-13 21:51
    [email protected]

    how to lasix cheap lasix in Hong Kong discount brand name lasix where to lasix in France lasix online india lasix per pill where to lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Columbus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    lasix online pharmacy in Cleveland [buying lasix without prescription]  2020-9-17 5:15
    [email protected]

    lasix in Greece lasix comparison lasix in Puerto Rico lasix in Germany where to lasix in Japan online how to lasix in Miami cheap lasix in Spain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in San Diego [where to purchase lasix in Charlotte]  2020-9-13 14:26
    [email protected]

    united healthcare lasix best for lasix in Buffalo where to lasix in Cincinnati online how to lasix in San Diego where to lasix in Sweden where to lasix in Tulsa buy lasix fedex shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Greece [cheap lasix in New York]  2020-9-13 15:58
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Phoenix online top 8 best locations to lasix in Omaha lasix online pharmacy in Denmark where to lasix in Tucson online best method to search lasix in San Francisco how much does lasix cost where to lasix in Austria best for lasix in Fresh York

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Denver online [best way to find cheap lasix in Long Beach]  2020-9-17 4:36
    [email protected]

    where to lasix in Boston canada lasix generic top 6 best locations to lasix in Los Angeles where to lasix in Toledo buy true lasix where to lasix in Greece online best for lasix in United Kingdom best for lasix in Austin best for lasix in Japan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Tucson [buy lasix online from Japan]  2020-9-13 22:54
    [email protected]

    lasix in Tucson lasix online pharmacy in San Francisco lasix online pharmacy in Kansas buying lasix best method to search lasix in Charlotte top 3 best locations to lasix in Indianapolis best for lasix in Norway

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best way to find cheap lasix in Netherlands [lasix medication]  2020-9-17 6:15
    [email protected]

    how to lasix in Detroit where to lasix online canadian lasix online lasix online from Canada cheap lasix 100 canada lasix online pharmacy in Seattle lasix by mail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Amazing Game... Could use the gems to but various coulers... Maybe the use of a mode called Madness should come out. BASICALLY IT GOES SUPER FAST. THAT'D BE FUN. all together amazing android game 😀 weldone Vøødøø.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    I LOVE THIS GAME. It feels so amazing to obtain a fresh high score every so often. This android game is really addictive too. The only issue is the adds, there is not too much they're just annoying. GOOD JOB😄🌺🌼🐇😉🍪😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    I absolutely love the game. It's really simple to obtain used to and is very addictive. The only complain that I have is that the song is always the same. If there is a method to change it then I don't know about it. Still 5 stars though :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    I think this android game was really poor it didn't give u enough time to place the squares where u required to place the squares and the controls were really bad. I would definitely not recommend this game☹👎👎👎👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT I BEATED 18 TO 36 YEAAAS! DOWNLOAD IT BECAUSE ITS AWESOME THIS IS MY HEAVEN BTW I AM A YOUTUBER SO ITS CALLED CLAWDEEN ME 20 SO ME THINGS VIDS BRA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    The wall goes WAY too fast, too a lot of advertisements and you cant really tell if where you have to go, for example you have a 3 block structure and you have to climb it to survive but you message that at the latest second, from the camera's perspective, the hole looks the same size as the structure, therefore you think it's so, frequently, when I tap/hold left or right, it goes in the wrong direction. TERRIBLE game, not a stress reliever at all, as I hoped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Every time I tried to begin it the android game crashed. Please fix this so I can play. Could have been a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Really disappointed. I installed this application thinking that it would be fun but whenever i begin it, there is just a static screen and it happens with any ketchapp app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    I bought this cd for a elderly person they play it so much it should be call keep in the cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    I love this song and having a remix ver gets it out of my listening system all at once. It is a method to hand dance with your favorite partner while chill'n at the crib.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Method too fast. Come on now, surely you should be able as a company this huge to have primary knowledge of time and skill. It's only like 2 seconds between each wall passes. I don't have time to look at the cut-out on the wall, look back and test to roll it. Please slow down the speed of the walls! It's so annoying! If this doesn't happens in the next modernize I am for sure to delete this. FIX IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Addictive, but... This android game is beautiful cool...I mean very addictive and never fails to hold me interested...but, there are lots of adds and sometimes it glitches. Otherwise, i love this game. However, it doesn't surprise me (both ends of it) since ketchapp android games are amazing but of course they aren't excellent .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Meh Got a bit bored of it like my girl mate got bored of me. BABE IF YOUR SEEING THIS RESPOND TO MY TEXTS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Amazing android game Ketchapp! I am completely addicted. I would give it five stars, but sometimes I accidentaly an ad and it takes me to Google play thinking I wish to it. Other than that, one of my favourite games!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    So.. it makes absolutely NO SENSE AT ALL!! It's forcing me to go right.. I can only go through the hole if it's right!! And how do we go up? If I spawn up, that's the only zone I can go up! Makes no sense at all. Besides, there are dozens of ads! I would not recommend downloading..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    The part were u can various skins are a bit poor cos there horrible colors and could add a design your own color thing for a surtan amount of coins.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Stars It is nearly impossible to collect stars and create the shapes in The short amount of time it gives you. It takes forever to obtain 100 only getting 1 every few shapes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    It keeps glitching! Plz search the solution to this and I will rate 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Y do all this creators android games sound negative:fit it in the proper position to fit it in the whole, and ball??? I just don't understand. Nice android game over all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    It is fun This android game is so fun and it kills a lot of time. In my eyes this is fun and educational it is educational because you learn how to fit in a hole and besides, it does not cheat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ball in the hole [App]  2019-2-10 21:24

    Exciting Buca game! Fantastic! Enjoying playing hypercasual game. It is quick and has the fireball which makes it more interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    Lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    Loved it when I first heard it. The remixes are alright, but the original is still a amazing sounding R&B song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    The people who say this android game lags to much it's actually just there device. 95.5% of these people thing it doesn't lag at all. To be honest you should look at other comments and see if they are having lagging issues, so please don't go saying there is a large lag problem. Also the android game controls are fine it's just you who is poor at controlling it. And the graphics are perfectly normal it's your device. So don't go saying these things suck. Yes I do agree there is a small to a lot of ads but that's because people wish to create from the ad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    It is method too fast, laggy, and literally broke the android game after my first try. I have plenty of zone and memory, and a strong phone, so why does it lag so much? When I say broke, I mean broke. It stopped and nothing came my way, and I couldn't move, or obtain on the main menu. I don't recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    This android game is [email protected]#$%!&'s method to quick and i cant understand the controls this android game is stupid. Dont it if you have anxiety like me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    This android game can sometimes give a nerve to throw ur phone and break it. But once u begin to play...ur like ...no way. This is better than any other game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Amazing Time Killer😃..Its really amazing because there's no ads to ruin your game...At the first time you play, Its a small bit hard..But when you obtain used to it, it gets a lot easier..Thanks Ketchapp for making amazing games..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    The Best Android game Ever This Android game Is Awesome I Created It To The Gift Round I'm Giving It A Rate Of Five People Who Love Bottle Flipping Download This Android game There's No Lags There's No Android game Crashing There's No Glitches If You Haven't Got It Aready You Have To Obtain This

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Its really hard to obtain in the right put in time. Maybe I'm just not good but my high score is like two and I think its almost impossible for me to obtain farther.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    5 stars if you fix the android game of looping an unfinished classic song right when it gets to Best part then you chop it off and loop it again it's really annoying that you didn't place the whole song in and especially chop it right at the best part....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    I love keep in wall, I play it over and over

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    CD is quite the guiggle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ball In The Hole [App]  2019-7-19 13:32

    amazing android game for time passing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Fun and addictive Lots of "can't stop" fun but sometimes I press to turn the shape and the application doesn't answer quick enough or not even at all therefore, leaving me to unfairly fail. This happens minimal so the application is still worth downloading. The resembles tetris with fitting the shapes as quick as you can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Obtain it! This application is awesome and so addicting! I've had so much fun playing it and the android game has some challenges that create it hard at the same time. Test and beat my score once you obtain it. My score- 39 , My rating is a 9 out of 10. Have fun playing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Since most of the android games in my phone are ketchapp games, I thought this would be a amazing android game for me to download. The graphics aren't that good, in my opinion. The video test is really amazing and challenging. Also, you guys should come up with more android game modes. I can't think of a amazing idea in mind though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Can't earn gold? My gold is stuck at 1 and I never see any gold to earn while playing either in rotate or roll mode. Every now and then I obtain the possibility to watch an ad for gold (like 20 I think) but it never appears either! Major bummer! I love the Ketchap android games and have a lot of them and I've always loved that you have to earn the "gold" (or whatever the in-game currency is) and you can't it. First Ketchap android game Ive had this problem with! Anyone else having this problem?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    You have to be kidding me. The walls come up so quick I don't even have time to look at the hole and then at the cube, much less figure it which method to tap. Forget it. There are method more fun android games out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Super fun and addictive I love it so much, I can't stop playing it! It is super fun and I play it all the time, it is a amazing android game to play if you're bored and it is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Fun, but it gets boring after awhilex especially the mountain of ads every 10 seconds a ad appears, and to obtain no ads, 2 DOLLARS?!?!? thats crazy, i say u it and see if it satisfys you, its just not my thing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    The android game goes too fast, it doesn't explain how to play, it doesn't give you enough time to figure out what to do, this the worst android game I've ever played and it had the worst controls ever, and there are so a lot of ads that you only spend like 2 mins playing the actual android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ace in the Hole []  2020-1-23 3:27

    I bought this CD as a present, and they absolutely loved it! This was a hard CD to find. I looked everywhere, but no one had it but Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    I'V HEARD THIS SONG B-4, I LIKE IT B 4 AN I LIKE IT EVEN MORE NOW

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    She loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    Quality product and shipped on time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Feels amazing man I can fit it in the hole every time. I have fun fitting it in the hole so much I have to come back for more. Every day I plunge into it with shuttering excitement. It feels so amazing I think I might begin committing and putting my down to present everyone how serious I am about fitting it in that hole.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    There are quite a few ads so if you wish to it be prepared for an ad to pop up. I search this such a amazing game. Every time I fail I'm always going god dammit and that is the kind of android game I'm looking for. Be prepared to be challenged. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    Fun and Addicting. I love this app. The only thing that could create it better is either more block designs or more objects or stuff to spend the diamonds on. I have unlocked all the designs and would love to have some more incentive to hold playing and collecting diamonds. Other than that, amazing game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    I think this android game is awesome and I think that the people who have 1⭐ratings​ are rood and disrespectful there just saying that the people hwo created did allthis time and for your intentions​ for nothing that's just cold. That's why I give this a five⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rateing but it is

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    It's amazing and all but the ads are just to much one came in when I was at 124,076 i was so angry D: On the plus side, best android game I ever played 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit In The Hole [App]  2019-2-4 13:51

    KETCHAPP NEVER FAILS ! just when you think you played every android game and seen every time waster, the gang at Ketchapp deliver another instant classic that will hold you from falling asleep at work !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hole in the Wall []  2020-6-24 19:53

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    I was expecting more truths, than fantasized stories. Some were interesting, most were not. I was sadly disappointed. On to another boom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    Bought this for my sports obsessed boyfriend for his birthday! He loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    This was for my son at Christmas and he loves all sports. He seemed happy to keep and eager to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    An interesting compilation of sports-related hypotheticals. Some of the subjects work better than others, though. And some of the essays are just downright confusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    Uneven publication of a series of vignettes from a dozens of private perspectives. I gave it to a mate who enjoyed it more than I.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    My father in law loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    amazing read, amazing service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    An simple butter-fly result alternate history that goes beyond the obvious and makes you think about the role of sports in society (e.g. Nixon's obsession with the NFL, Olympics as proxy war, the trajectory of women's pro sports). Especially recommended for the type of folks who have fun ESPN's 30-for-30 approach to sports - a balance of appreciation, intellect and whimsy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    Quick read. Most chapters are fast and with lots of various scenarios that will obtain you thinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Upon Further Review: The Greatest What-Ifs in Sports History []  2020-1-18 19:20

    Father-in-law loved it! We actually started reading it before gifting it and it’s really fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hole in ONE App [App]  2019-5-16 13:44

    perfect application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Grip of the Nyika: Further Adventures in British East Africa (1909) []  2020-7-15 19:12

    Amazing book.. Hard to place down, amazing adventure story of a time sadly passed. I should have been born 100 years ago

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Grip of the Nyika: Further Adventures in British East Africa (1909) []  2020-7-15 19:12

    Well written. Gives Pattersons acc of the scandal that he was involved in, that Hemingway immortalized in "The short satisfied life of Francis MaComber".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Grip of the Nyika: Further Adventures in British East Africa (1909) []  2020-7-15 19:12

    Maybe I received a poor copy, but there are no photographs in the photograph spots, the text appears to represent copied pages from another book, and there are 5 occurrences of missing pages, in clumps of 2-4 at a time! Just horrible. I plan to contact the publisher. Amazon should check their inventory and if any others are as I describe, the whole lot should be returned for a credit. From what I did read Patterson weaves some nice tales, despite the fact that story-telling is not his powerful suit. Overall a amazing treatise of his challenges in the bush of British East Africa. Had the book been 'complete' it would have earned 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Grip of the Nyika: Further Adventures in British East Africa (1909) []  2020-7-15 19:12

    JUNK! THIS BOOK WAS A HACK JOB. THE PRINT WAS BARELY THERE. IT'S LIKE IT WAS COPIED ON A PRINTER THAT NEEDED A CARTRIDGE! DON'T BUY!!! I COULDN'T GIVE IT A NO STARS, OR I WOULD HAVE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Grip of the Nyika: Further Adventures in British East Africa (1909) []  2020-7-15 19:12

    I just bought the book thinking it was published by Macmillan as stated on the book information (which I reported and Amazon corrected). It's not - you can obtain it FREE at I usually only from recognizeable publishers.....now they're faking that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Grip of the Nyika: Further Adventures in British East Africa (1909) []  2020-7-15 19:12

    I just couldn't read it..they are all delighting in killing animals.. I just couldn't do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Grip of the Nyika: Further Adventures in British East Africa (1909) []  2020-7-15 19:12

    if you love adventure , read it . This is about a various time , an era when men were manly . Now we are too domesticated . Not chop from the same cloth . They would not fit into our society any more than we would theirs .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Grip of the Nyika: Further Adventures in British East Africa (1909) []  2020-7-15 19:12

    This book looks like someone image copied the true book, and did a not good job of it. The pictures are almost impossible to see and the print varies from light to dark making it very difficult to attempt to read. Even if it was I wouldn't hold it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Italian Education: The Further Adventures of an Expatriate in Verona (An Evergreen book) []  2020-1-21 22:50

    ...this book will ring real and perhaps give words to phenomena you have observed but, like UFOs, could not explain. Parks’ insights and experiences are written in an approachable and often amusing manner. Amazing to pair with his prior book, “ Italian Neighbors.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Italian Education: The Further Adventures of an Expatriate in Verona (An Evergreen book) []  2020-1-21 22:50

    This book had a lot of humorous stories, but I found it less enjoyable than previous book about getting settled in Italy, because this one is primarily about the preschool and elementary education of his children. Of course, the title tells us that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Italian Education: The Further Adventures of an Expatriate in Verona (An Evergreen book) []  2020-1-21 22:50

    This book was needed reading for an Italian Culture course I'm taking. What wisdom my professor has shown in assigning this book! In addition to gaining valuable insight into contemporary Italian culture, I was also very moved by this story of an Englishman raising his half-Italian kids in Italy. He observes how Italian his kids are and how early they recognize that he is not one of them. He explores such features of Italian culture as Mother Worship (Mammismo) and the curious fact that this most Catholic country of Europe also has Western Europe's lowest birth rate. All Italians talk about the "sacrifice" of having children. To have more than one kid is madness from their point of view because Italian kids must have the best everything for the entire lives of their parents. The parents "sacrifice" so that their kids can have the best schools, the best toys, the best clothing. The parents beautiful much help them their entire lives, even buying their houses for them when they finally leave home and marry. He sees the blatant sexism of the Italian culture wherein gender roles are inculcated into the kids from the cradle. The Italians see something wrong with his giving his son piano lessons and letting his daughter participate in "boys'" activities. (There is also a certain schadenfreude at a someone's having no male offspring, especially if that someone is your landlord.) But he endures it all good-humoredly and takes amazing delight in watching his kids grow up "Italian." He takes them on walks and bike rides where they explore shrines to forgotten saints in the middle of the wilderness. He takes them to the beach where the children obtain an unexpected introduction to the facts of life when they come upon the lifeguard and his girlfriend in flagrante delicto behind some rocks. The book is very funny as well as insightful. I laughed a lot of times throughout the book and was unexpectedly moved in the oddest places, such as when their kids search out that it's really their parents who bring their Christmas presents and not "Santa Lucia," the local ver of Santa Claus.But the true star of the book is gloriously attractive and ageless Italy, so gorgeous you just wish to gasp. I loved this book and would recommend it to anyone who is a parent and/or loves Italy. Four and a half stars rounded up to five.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Italian Education: The Further Adventures of an Expatriate in Verona (An Evergreen book) []  2020-1-21 22:50

    Parks here explains why Italians are so very . . . Italian. He's British, married to an Italian, teaching at the University of Milan since 1981. He is an engaging and thoughtful writer, and simply brilliant at seeing into his adopted country. Don't argue. If you love Italy, it, read it, and weep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Italian Education: The Further Adventures of an Expatriate in Verona (An Evergreen book) []  2020-1-21 22:50

    Veni, Verdi, Velcro ... (to paraphrase Garrison Keillor). Despite his droll and refreshingly entertaining insights into the absurdities of modern Italy, you sense a man glad he "stuck around". Just as I search a longing in Tivoli for the southern sensuality and sentimentality, I feel the glee found in this Englishman for the crazy chaos of Italy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Italian Education: The Further Adventures of an Expatriate in Verona (An Evergreen book) []  2020-1-21 22:50

    If you wish to know about adjusting to true Italian life, don't read Mayes, read Tim Parks stating with an Italian Neighborhood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Italian Education: The Further Adventures of an Expatriate in Verona (An Evergreen book) []  2020-1-21 22:50

    This is recommended as a amazing book to read for the look at Italians and Italy from the viewpoint of an expatriate married to an Italian woman. Amazing writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Italian Education: The Further Adventures of an Expatriate in Verona (An Evergreen book) []  2020-1-21 22:50

    It is not possible to come away from this book roaring with laughter, and a tonic for low spirits and a refreshing boost to the heart. A generally "happy, " if quixotic and mirthful book, it includes much that is edifying about the Italian spirit and Italian method of life that we can profit from in our neurotic driven cultures. Yet, no civilization or culture is perfect, and we may intuit a sense of frustration, resignation, and sometimes cynical view of life exhibited in Italian culture and wring out hands at the foolish frustrations that Italians must endure. One may come away from this book wishing one were an Italian inhabiting those towns of ineffable beauty, but glad to be doing such daydreaming in countries that are less eccentric and less unorthodox--and a bit more pragmatic-- in political and civic matters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Italian Education: The Further Adventures of an Expatriate in Verona (An Evergreen book) []  2020-1-21 22:50

    This is the second time I've purchased this book. I enjoyed it so much (along with the sequel, Italian Neighbors) that I loaned it to my mates and it was never returned. An entertaining acc of the experience of marrying into an Italian family, with all its internecine conflicts and quirks, and moving to Italy with all its governmental and religious idiosyncrasies. Well written and funny. It doesn't take an Italian to recognize the eternal struggle to search a put in a strange society....and the Italians can be very strange.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Italian Education: The Further Adventures of an Expatriate in Verona (An Evergreen book) []  2020-1-21 22:50

    Well written overview of Italian education system viewed through a Brit's eyes. Unbelievable vignettes of Italian's love of Mamma and how it permeates education.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386