fusion climb voltron ergonomic ascender climbing arborist rope carbon certified left Reviews & Opinions


Submit fusion climb voltron ergonomic ascender climbing arborist rope carbon certified left review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Purchased a Left and Right foot ascender.Positives: It climbs perfectly; It loads and unloads perfectlyNegatives: As per other reviews... the Bottom / Sole strap slips HORRIBLY. Everything is excellent about this item EXCEPT the buckle (one built into the ascender) is worthless.I added a buckle to both Ascenders to prevent them from slipping. With the buckle, my rating would be a 5.Without the buckle, I would give it a 1 (totally worthless the method it arrives from Amazon).B/c it is such an awesome device (with the buckle added) I'm giving it a 4. It's a really amazing ascender for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    There's no method the makers of this ascender EVER tested it. I just spent the latest several hours trying to jimmy-rig this thing to hold the straps from falling off. They won't stay on. They'll fall off during your very first climb. You'll obtain hooked in, begin thinking how amazing they are, and less than 15' later, the straps will loosen from the buckle until they fall off. Read the critical reviews for these things. Too a lot of unassociated people pointing out the exact same fault. Any previous 5 star review did not obtain the same ascender I got. This isn't some appliance that you obtain angry at when it breaks. These are people's lives here, and the makers of this product should stand up and recognize their shortcomings, refund everyone their money, and send them the ascender they claimed we'd obtain when we bought this piece. Not a large fan of leaving reviews, but I'm just disgusted. The sad part here is all they'd have to do to have a really amazing ascender is improve the fastening system. I'd pay $10 more for one of those. As it stands, you couldn't pay ME $10 to buy another, (although you could test if you'd like).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Amazing foot ascender at an unbeatable price, it allows to attach a biner to it to secure it from slipping Off the rope and allows the rope travels easily through it esp if weighted. I prefer this over my petzl pantin.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on fusion climb voltron ergonomic ascender climbing arborist rope carbon certified left or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch fusion climb voltron ergonomic ascender climbing arborist rope carbon certified left video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    1/2 star for you..... They were amazing for half of my first climb. Half method up the rope the straps slipped through the buckles. I proceeded to defecate fecus in my pantus. But it is excellent if you wish to end it all. I guess has its ups and downs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    A amazing tool. This is comparable to Petzl. It’s quality is unmatched for the price point. The chrome cam looks objectionable in terms of quality. The straps on this are cheap and thin. The body of the product is sturdy. No objection there. I’m an arborist and have abused this device in the tree while traversing limbs jumping to and fro. I’ve got to say, it holds up very well. The cam opens effortlessly. This particular cam opens wide to let a climber to disconnect without using hands. It has a lot of pros. Obviously it also has cons to consider. It’ll obtain the job done. This is my first foot ascender. So consider that when e one that I have has a various color cam. The strap is also different. Tye body is orange like the photo. So the advertising needs revision.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These are a amazing addition to my husband's climbing gear. The only complaint is that these slide off method to easy. He added an extra buckle and they have been working amazing for him since.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Trusted Seller, would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Arrived quickly and works as it should. I'm giving only 3 stars because the webbing pulls through the buckles during use. I had to tie off the excess so it wouldn't pull through and fall off of my foot, which created removal a pain because you have to adjust it all the method out to take it off of your boot. Buckle system could be much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Seems beautiful strong

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    It works well once you figure out the technique.. I feel like the spring should have a small more tension, to hold the rope from popping out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Love the caribeanners that came with this. I can now SRT and go into a lot of branches and line doesn't twist to the point were I have to create multiple circle spins to obtain the craziness out of the line. I love this product and have been climbing trees everyday with it for over 6 months now!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    They certainly function very well for the primary use of reducing friction in a pulley / hanging scenario where you might be experiencing some rigidness. They swivel silky smooth and are amazing if your pulley doesn't swivel by e only negative (difference between 4* and 5*) would be the top of the connecting portions where you would presumably place a carabiner or something to connect whatever you are using this for, is thick. If you have a medium to little connector - amazing luck getting this thing in there. It wouldn't have damage to taper the top of both sides to let for a wider range of applications.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    GM makes amazing gear, and this swivel is no exception. There is no play in the bearings, and it spins just as effortlessly when it is fully loaded as when it is holding no weight. Amazing rope swivel - I'm very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Works amazing for my lyra! I have bought a few more since this purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Build quality is top-notch and this spinner rotates/swivels with ease even under a load. Will buy more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I honestly have not set it up yet but it seems sturdy and has a smooth spin. I plan to use it on aerial dance apparatus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I use this swivel with my prusik minding pulley set up for lifting loads up to about 300 pounds. I like that it always prevents my pulley from twisting forces and with one carabiner to keep pulley and prusik and one to attach to sling its easeir to manage than only using a single carabiner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I used these on a project that I required to have parts swivel under stress and these performed flawlessly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Another great, affordable product from gm. Well made, and very strong. Will keep up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing quality. Swivel rotates smoothly and carabiners seem durable. Exactly as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I hate posting negative reviews but this happened to me climbing into deer stand with rubber boots as this was the 2nd time using the product. I weigh 205 lbs. thank goodness I was close to ground when step ripped. I hope this helps someone to not create same mistake. It could cost you your life. I notified company with no answer or refund. I want zero stars was an option.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Although the primary idea is working well, the webbing itself is narrow and thin. It's tricky to obtain the foot into the loop and when inside, it feels like stepping into a thin rope loop, hurting the foot beautiful quickly. If someone is looking for something light and compact without expecting a comfortable and secure step, it might work well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    1 Star is too many. This is poorly created and threads break. They seem to have deleted my first review. BEWARE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I used for hunting, climb trees and work perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Helps you obtain a small higher in the tree. I use them with my climbing sticks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    A small wobbly but it gets the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    amazing quality, amazing stitching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    We are from Fortune Hunters and we've used this hook to search out what could be hiding in the water. This hook is super powerful and still isn't showing any signs of damage. Amazing grappling hook. Thanks guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Exactly what I was looking for. Nephew thinks it's amazing though I have no idea what he is going to do with it. My sister and brother in law thinks it looks risky and he will obtain hurt. I think that makes him like it more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Received in a day. Heavier than I thought. Haven't had a possibility to use it yet. Will modernize accordingly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    havent tested it yet but seems legit.will update...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing item.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Just as advertised...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Very quality product, created from stainless steel. Loved it folds up very compact.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Yaesport Grappling Hook,Gravity Rock Climbing Hooks Folding 4 Claws Survival Carabiner Hooks Stainless Steel Climbing Rope Survival Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing product, simple to use, no instructions needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eyourlife Safety Harness Tree Climbing Strap, Climbing Harness Tree Climbing Strap for Tree Work, Rock Climbing, Rescue, Rappelling, Rigging, Hiking, Emergency Gear review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Shipped slow as all obtain out but work amazing for my needs. Use it while climbing water towers. Allows me to safely use both hands and still be strapped in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Seems like decent quality but had to return twice due to sizing being to small. I know climbing shoes are supposed to be tight but plan on ordering at least 1.5 sizes up from your regular size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Amazing shoes for bouldering and climbs that require a lot of heel hooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Ordered men’s shoe and got women’s size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Zion Climbing Shoe with Free Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Size 6 or 6.5 for most road shoes (womens), got a pair of these at 5.5 because that was cheapest and it is just a half size too small. I still love them though and have used them beautiful frequently for boulder for the assassin heel hooks (by far the best shoes I own for that). Can't beat the price point for the quality, seriously. For dudes you probably wish to go 1.5 sizes up or 2 to be safe since they won't stretch, for the ladies I would say go real to size or half a size up if you wish a more comfortable fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 23kN Nylon Safe Chain CE UIAA Certified 16mm Double Wrapped Sling for Personal Anchor Tether System Aid Climbing Hammock Suspension 97cm / 38in (Package with 24KN Carabiner) review []  2019-12-29 19:15

    Perfect product at a cheaper price point. Easily just as amazing as other brands’ PAS. Used it several times cleaning top rope anchors outdoors. However, the locking caribeaner it comes with is suspiciously light. I’ve used it to belay a few times but it is a small small. May be amazing as a backup for some applications, but wouldn’t risk using it without redundancy. GM climbing is UIAA rated. They may be Chinese produced and cheaper in quality, but if you’re getting into climbing and need to save some cash and need to buy gear to obtain out there, I recommend getting some periferary gear from them. Leave the life saving falling gear to the bigger names, make batter your gear to the tried and real products when you have the funds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 23kN Nylon Safe Chain CE UIAA Certified 16mm Double Wrapped Sling for Personal Anchor Tether System Aid Climbing Hammock Suspension 97cm / 38in (Package with 24KN Carabiner) review []  2019-12-29 19:15

    I required an extra safety chain for our outside rock climbing. This one is a amazing length and can easily keep my weight. Upon review the stitching looked solid and I saw no flaws. Not a large factor in a safety chain but it is an aesthetically pleasing chain. The price was right and I would purchase this chain again in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 23kN Nylon Safe Chain CE UIAA Certified 16mm Double Wrapped Sling for Personal Anchor Tether System Aid Climbing Hammock Suspension 97cm / 38in (Package with 24KN Carabiner) review []  2019-12-29 19:15

    I have mostly Petzl, DMM, SMC, Black Diamond, Mammot, Climbing Technology, and ISC gear. From GM Climbing I have 3 hitch cords, a prussic loop, a huge double sheave pulley with becket, and fresh short pieces of 8mm accessory cord. I was a small leery of GM just due to all of the counterfeiting out there but I have to say I cannot message a difference between GM and everyone el on the things I have. This particular item seems to be of perfect quality so far. I recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 23kN Nylon Safe Chain CE UIAA Certified 16mm Double Wrapped Sling for Personal Anchor Tether System Aid Climbing Hammock Suspension 97cm / 38in (Package with 24KN Carabiner) review []  2019-12-29 19:15

    This Private Anchor System and Its Carabiner are high quality and a amazing value. I have purchased 4 other stuff from GM Climbing and they are all high quality and reasonably priced. Same quality as Petzl and Edelrid without the high price. I plan on buying more gear from this amazing company !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 23kN Nylon Safe Chain CE UIAA Certified 16mm Double Wrapped Sling for Personal Anchor Tether System Aid Climbing Hammock Suspension 97cm / 38in (Package with 24KN Carabiner) review []  2019-12-29 19:15

    My plan is to use it as a redirect anchor when in a tree canopy, have not had the opportunity to test it yet. But construction seems solid and very versatile

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 23kN Nylon Safe Chain CE UIAA Certified 16mm Double Wrapped Sling for Personal Anchor Tether System Aid Climbing Hammock Suspension 97cm / 38in (Package with 24KN Carabiner) review []  2019-12-29 19:15

    Amazing strength and size. I like it a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 23kN Nylon Safe Chain CE UIAA Certified 16mm Double Wrapped Sling for Personal Anchor Tether System Aid Climbing Hammock Suspension 97cm / 38in (Package with 24KN Carabiner) review []  2019-12-29 19:15

    I love this climbing chain. Amazing quality and nice colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 23kN Nylon Safe Chain CE UIAA Certified 16mm Double Wrapped Sling for Personal Anchor Tether System Aid Climbing Hammock Suspension 97cm / 38in (Package with 24KN Carabiner) review []  2019-12-29 19:15

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GM CLIMBING 23kN Nylon Safe Chain CE UIAA Certified 16mm Double Wrapped Sling for Personal Anchor Tether System Aid Climbing Hammock Suspension 97cm / 38in (Package with 24KN Carabiner) review []  2019-12-29 19:15

    Quality construction and it meets UIAA standard. So, what’s not to like about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    This is a unisex shoe but it is more suited for women or people with more narrow feet. It says to go a size up if you are a man but it was still too little so I went 1.5 size up. The shoe fit at that point but then it was too narrow to the point of being painful so I wouldn't recommend them unless you have a more narrow foot. I don't know how it will feel broken in as it damage too much to take them to a rock climbing wall but if it does fit then it would probably be a decent beginner shoe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Articulo devuelto

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    They run small. I went up a whole size. But once you obtain your correct size they work well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Product as expected very amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb X Redpoint Strap NLV Men's/Women's Climbing Shoe with Sickle M-16 Climbing Brush review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    purchased a size 9. my road shoe is size 9. this shoe felt like a size 7. my toes were very crunched. size 9 was the biggest size they had, so I couldn't buy anything bigger.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These seem to be well created and strong. We use them to hang our horses' hay nets up and although they are rated for heavier weight, the horses will place them to the try when they yank on the nets to obtain the hay out. We like the fact that they lock so when pulling the hay out of the nets, they don't accidentally open. Amazing product and worth the price.Edit on January 28, 2019I'm following up on my previous post above after a couple of months of use and some cold and frosty weather. As stated above, we use these to hang some slow feeder hay nets for our horses so they are mostly out in the weather, although we have used them in the barn on very poor weather days. Our temps have been ranging from 4 to 40 degrees with periods of freezing rain, rain and snow. Some of these carabiners have done fine but others seem to lock up, even in the barn, in these weather conditions. I am referring to the screw lock that you turn to lock the carabiner in the closed position. I have one that is rusting. Sometimes, we search that the screw lock is undone in the morning when we retrieve the nets. Horses do yank on the nets beautiful hard at time, we have one that is quite forceful, but even then, I don't know how the screw lock comes undone. So far, none have come off the the eye screws we hang them from but I was expecting a bit better performance from these, even in poor weather, because of what they are used for and because they are stainless steel. I'm still satisfied with them, but a bit disappointed that I have to use a wrench sometimes to undo the screw lock. Maybe they are just not rated for cold temps and/or wet conditions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    CAUTION: This is actually a beautiful sturdy carabiner but unfortunately someone else figured that out before I did. I purchased it in black and some of the silver was showing through in two areas. That means a) someone else already used it and didn't like it or b) they don't have the best quality control. Would I scuffed it up in a few months (or probably days)? Sure, but if I'm buying something new, it should at least look new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These are ideal for HEAVY DUTY APPLICATIONS. They are more than enough to carry human body weight without any concern. They would not be a amazing choice for climbing activities where weight is a concern. They are maybe 3X the weight of more traditional carabiner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I got these for my safety chains between the motorhome and my Ford Fiesta tow car. They are solid steel and begin easily. The locking feature is flawless. These will create my rigging quicker without sacrificing safety. If you wish huge massive duty locking carabiners these are an perfect choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These things are awesome. I bought them to build my own TRX body resistance trainer but now I'm going to carry some on my ATV and use for attaching my winch to items and for towing/pulling other machines out of present or mud! Love these things!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Very satisfied with this carabiner. You can tell its quality as soon as you pick it up. Snapped on to my ceiling mount with no catching or resistants... and they lock screwed into put with no problems at all. Very satisfied with it and have no doubts that it will be hanging in my garage for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Use this at work and seems to be constructed well and is massive as steel should be. The gate and screw both operate smoothly. Maybe the screw is not as nice as my other carabiners that are 4 times the cost, but for my use, it works well and I don’t really nice a huge difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These are really solid. I'm not a serious climber but will use in camping and trekking (bear lines). A amazing value for your money. You cannot go wrong with these! EAK Distribution is very amazing about followup after your purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I tell ya, these carabineer were all over the board when it came to price & quality. So, I took my time and found these. Not cheap but man are they solid. These are the kind courageous people hang off Rick walls with! These are steel with locking system. Unbelievable product, very satisfied I didn't cheap out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Very nice, very powerful carabiners. Highly happy and will buy more of these again from this ipped quickly, responsive seller, followed up with me immediately to create sure that all was commend highly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Slopers? You’ll knock them dead in no time. Amazing pinches. Amazing crimps. Deep finger pockets. I use it for hanging and pull ups. It’s very well made. The feel is amazing and gently rough. Chalk up and slay it. My mates are jealous of it. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I'm not much of a rock climber so I can't review it like that, but it works amazing for my needs. I bought it as a more aesthetic alternative to a pull-up bar (those regular ones that go above your doorway are so clunky and ugly). I mounted a 3/4" piece of plywood to the wall which was able to hit three studs and then mounted the fingerboard to that. It's super sturdy that method and I feel very comfortable putting my entire weight on it (~180 lbs).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    We have this hanging over a doorway in our kitchen. The children do a couple of pull-ups as they walk through. It's a part of the healthy culture of our family. It is necessary to mount this thing on a amazing board (I used a 1x10 I had in the garage) - plywood would work, too. It's just not going to line up with your studs, and you wouldn't wish it to rip out of the wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Item was heaver than I expected. Very will built, no problems mounting it, as long you can can hit studs there shouldn't be any issues. The entire front is covered with the sand like texture material found on indoor climbing rocks. There wasn't any flexing when I was swinging on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Really amazing hanger. Has been helping me obtain my hands and arms stronger for climbing. My only complaint is the screws that came with it are too short. It is meant to be screwed into wood, I went above a doorway and had to go through drywall then into studs. Had to search my own longer screws. Amazing buy over all. Very powerful and will have it for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

     Great value for the price. Solid and EZ to mount. I now completely understand why so a lot of “Van Lifers” place these in 🤔🤣. My only gripe was that one of the mounting holes required to be drilled out as the hole wasn’t “all the method through” the material. It could also stand to be an 1-2” wider. Other than that amazing product that I would recommend to others looking for an entry to mid level hang board 👍🏼

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    This thing is amazing. Amazing for finger strength and for pull ups too. I climb, my husband doesn't, but we both love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Product was beautiful and much heavier than I expected. Had amazing appeal for our 13 yr. old grandson who is an avid climber. It was installed on his bedroom wall so he can work on his grip and improve his finger strength at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Very amazing product. It's sturdy AF and lives up to the description. The rough texture toughens your skin and it has all the requisite grips to complete any training cycle you can come up with. I just want somebody could invent a better method to mount anything in a crappy apartment where you have to go out of your method to search a stud in a usable wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Out! Doorway Hangboard Rock Climbing Fingerboard Climbing Training Board Climbing Grip Board –White and Black Swirl review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I really love this product. Climbing gainz coming my way! It is a very sturdy build and the grip on this hangboard is wonderful. I am satisfied it was beautiful cheap too! I am very happy with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    Awesome book. I've been climbing for 16 years but just getting into trad. I was looking for a method to learn about building secure anchors so I'd have an idea of what I was getting myself into as well as have a method to double check any of my mentoring partners work so I wouldn't be blindly following their advice. This gave me that and so much more. This is such a comprehensive tutorial that yes everything they talk about relates to anchors but since the author makes a point of focuong on the principles of gear placement, fall forces, and equipment the knowledge easily transfers to other aspects of trad climbing. The pictures to go along with the text was amazing to see what they were talking only less than amazing comment would be a handful of times a term, concept, or gear would obtain brought up and I wasn't quite sure what it was. These were few and far between and usually the confusion was cleared up a small farther on or by a fast Google satisfied this was the first book I picked up and can't wait to begin putting some of this in to practice with someone willing to support further my knowledge on the rock! Thanks for the awesome book John and Bob :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    To quote my mate who has over 30 years on the rock... "If you haven't read Climbing Anchors by John Long, begin there. You can end there too....everything you need to know and why."I've pinged around as a 'second' on some local crags with a very experienced trad buddy for a few years, this book is well written and simple to understand with answers to questions you don't know that you have.Another instructor mate met the author climbing at Joshua Tree in 1983, this author is a living legend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    This book covers climbing anchors but also provides a lot of info on safe trad placements in general. It's a amazing source of info to read for the beginning trad leader as well as the beginning multi-pitch leader. Some of the references are a small outdated but funny (Boom box?). I took this book out to a local crag and built anchors from the ground. During that learning session I felt like some info were missing about using the "shelf" of an anchor and the image wasn't entirely clear on what was going on. But overall this book has been the standard for a long time and I learned a lot from reading it cover to cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    But if anyone knows how to put gear and build belay anchors the right way, it's John Long. This book is bursting with hints and bomber information on what to look for (and what to watch out for) when creating anchors and placing reads just like you're talking to the author and has anecdotes that always pertain to the information at hand.I highly recommend everything in this series to touch up on your trad skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    Much more approachable then the Mountaineer's version. Written with facts, conjecture, try results and humor. I found it helped me build on what I already knew and created me aware that some of the anchors I had built previously may have been a bit more sketchy than I had originally though. If you have some knowledge of anchor building or just need to refresh what you know, this is a amazing book to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    I got this as a bonus for a teenage climbing enthusiast. I myself am not a climber, but I know this series by reputation. I can say that the production quality of this paperback book is very high, in terms of print and paper quality.I know the content must be good, because he said he learned a lot from it, despite already knowing everything about everything as most teens do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    Having read the previous two editions and then given them to mates (sorry John, they never returned them!), I'm happy to see the third edition has been updated with fresh gear and anecdotes, while continuing to be a amazing reference tutorial for climbing efficiently and st importantly, Long strengthens the case for letting go of the idea that the cordelette is amazing for general purpose anchor-rigging, reinforcing that it should only be used in limited circumstances (specifically, only when the arms of the cordelette are the same length). He also clearly explains how to minimize loading on anchors, and how to tie in to anchors safely. This s*** is more than theoretical armchair advice...it will save your life one day, and you are better off learning the right method to do things early on, rather than after you've burned in a lot of poor imbing Anchors jumps right in to the topic matter and presupposes some primary rock climbing knowledge and vocabulary. This is an ideal book for intermediate climbers starting to lead multi-pitch routes, where you have to build an anchor instead of clipping a couple of bolts, although there is a lot of info on safely rigging and clipping bolted anchors and fixed protection as well. You'll learn a lot about equalizing load on pieces and building anchors that anticipate loading from multiple directions. Long will relentlessly drum into your head the importance of placing protection (the "Jesus Nut") ASAP after starting a pitch to protect you from falling directly on the anchor...because you only obtain one possibility to obtain this will be surprised at how a lot of assumptions you've created about redundancy and equalization that are likely mistaken...and you'll probably look back at some near misses (we've all had them) and realize how lucky you are that you didn't take a dirt nap. I can beautiful much guarantee you will never clip into an anchor with a daisy chain again!Climbing is serious fun, but the serious part shouldn't be overlooked, as the consequences are just too high. Poor anchoring techniques only need to fail once for you to be an example in the AAC's "Accidents" annals. You'll have a lot more fun when your confidence in your anchors is not misplaced!Long's style is light and droll, with a smattering of humorous anecdotes. The book provides a lot of full-page photos and illustrations of anchor placements, along with a lot of attractive shots of classic routes that relate back to the topic tom Line: You will climb safer and have fun more confidence on multipitch routes after reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    Amazing textbook on climbing anchors by real experts. Illustrations and pictures are amazing and really support with understanding. This and the anchor chapter in Mountaineering, Freedom Of The Hills create a amazing combo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    Perfect resource for those starting out in outdoor climbing! The info is rich and avoids being “dumbed down” for the newbie, however, plenty of terms are defined and concepts explained to ensure that beginners can follow the authors thought process.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-25 19:6

    I own all 3 editions. It gets better each time . The true research is crucial. We wish to create choices hased on knowlege instead of gut feeling. I loved the concluding paragraphs in this edition. Really hits home if it see climbing as something that relates to your philosophical and even religious ties in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climb Up review [App]  2019-4-30 13:45

    support me god i create and learn buildbox android game engine plzz support me god 2016 Go to this dream but not come pc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gonex Kids Full Body Climbing Harness, Child Safety Harness Comfortable Seat Belts for Rock Climbing Extension Training Tree Climbing Mountaineering Rappelling Zipline review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Created from amazing quality material and fits. I bought a harness from other brand before and it won't fit at all so I had to return it. This harness is simple to obtain into it and fits well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gonex Kids Full Body Climbing Harness, Child Safety Harness Comfortable Seat Belts for Rock Climbing Extension Training Tree Climbing Mountaineering Rappelling Zipline review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    It is excellent for my child. The full body design is safer for a kid than those standard waist harness. My boy says he feels secure and comfortable in the padding around the legs. The harness works well and keeps my boy from falling. Will recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gonex Kids Full Body Climbing Harness, Child Safety Harness Comfortable Seat Belts for Rock Climbing Extension Training Tree Climbing Mountaineering Rappelling Zipline review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Bought this for my small sister who loves zipline. The harness is well created and quite sturdy. I could adjust the size according to my sister's body figure to fit her better. She loves it! The design and color is great. Can't wait to see her using it in her next adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Washington's Mountains (Climbing Mountains Series) review []  2020-1-16 12:22

    Smoot bills his book as a "Selected Climbs" for the rest of us. I'm not quite sure I buy that, but I do think this book deserves a spot on the shelf nestled in between "Selected Climbs" and d to Goldman's "75 Scrambles", it is noticably better in some respects: it covers a wider range of climbing (all the method from class 2 to simple class 5); it covers a wider dozens of climbing (more snow routes); and it does a better job at providing and describing options beyond just the most famous route.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Washington's Mountains (Climbing Mountains Series) review []  2020-1-16 12:22

    Smoot's "Climbing Washington's Mountains" is still the best guidebook available for a wide dozens of climbs across Washington state. The routes are thoughtfully chosen to provide a wide dozens of climbs from simple to very challenging, from afternoon jaunts to multi-day marathons in all regions across the state. I've done about 20 of his recommended climbs, and regularly climb with mates who have done more than half of his recommended climbs.Unfortunately, the book was published back in 2002 and is beginning to present its age. For example, I departed on his recommended route for Mt Hinman, only to drive three hours from Seattle to search the forest street permanently closed years prior, ruining my planned weekend ascent. My climb of Mt Chikamin was *much* longer than he described as it's degenerated into a 6 mile bushwhack (instead of the smooth approach hike he described). The approach street to the Monte Cristo peaks that he describes has been washed out for years that adds significant approach difficulty to the routes he describes.With that said, there are no guidebooks for Class 2-5 climbing printed more recently than 2003, so this is unfortunately a issue with any climbing tutorial currently available. Smoot's recommended climbs have given me a amazing smattering of adventures in all regions across Washington, his writing style is clear, and his descriptions (and alternate routes) are generally accurate and trusthworthy. A photocopy of his route description has become a 10th essential for all my Washington climbing.Another downfall of this tutorial is the lack of an index or info charts for quickly categorizing climb difficulty and ggy Goldman also has a very amazing book on Washington scrambles. I would recommend owning them both, but if I could only own one, I'd take Smoot's as it is more straightforward.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Washington's Mountains (Climbing Mountains Series) review []  2020-1-16 12:22

    This is a comprehensive and accurate book on climbing the mountains of Washington State. I was however a huge disappointed by the lack of color pictures and current hiking trails.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Washington's Mountains (Climbing Mountains Series) review []  2020-1-16 12:22

    Has gotten me up quite a few to contain Rainier and Baker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors Field Guide (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    I am hardly a climber, but search the sport very interesting. This book needs to be re-edited and contain drawings. The pictures are useful only in that they illustrate a point that would have to be amplified by a trainer. Every time I read about a type of anchor I had no idea how the loops and knots were tied or where the ropes went or originated. Mr. Long's expertise and writing style are not in is book could be superbly improved with drawings that can more easily illustrate the comings and goings of the rope with anchor and climber(s). Being ex-military and a teaching professor it is critical to illustrate the obvious at times. I loved the illustration showing angle and load bearing forces. What a amazing method to present the importance of the V anchor. The American triangle is not the thing to do and Mr. Long explains why. With some additional work this book could be far better. Obtain a fresh editor! Do some hand drawings with colleagues and give them to a professional illustrator. It is the same for bird and tree identification. A drawing can some times say so much more than a e book is still useful and has amazing advice. I love the authors direct concern about getting "killed".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors Field Guide (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    A worthy addition to my climbing gear. I am so satisfied to have this as a fast reference, mostly to explain to fresh climbing partners what I am doing so they know how to break down anchors properly and can understand the ideas behind a solid anchor system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors Field Guide (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors Field Guide (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Nice and little pocket guide, the batteries are just a size reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors Field Guide (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    I like the pictures and descriptions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors Field Guide (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Amazing summary. This along with the climbing anchors book give you a amazing foundation to go out and learn in a professional setting and be able to grasp concepts quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors Field Guide (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Amazing book: concise, amazing size for a pack, EZ to reference. I've given 3 as gifts, buying 3 more now for friends' birthdays.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Climbing Anchors Field Guide (How To Climb Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Amazing book. Packed with info. Very comprehensive. I've been climbing for 41 years and still learned a lot from this guide.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter