Read fusion climb voltron ergonomic ascender climbing arborist rope carbon certified left reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all fusion climb voltron ergonomic ascender climbing arborist rope carbon certified left reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    These are a amazing addition to my husband's climbing gear. The only complaint is that these slide off method to easy. He added an extra buckle and they have been working amazing for him since.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Purchased a Left and Right foot ascender.Positives: It climbs perfectly; It loads and unloads perfectlyNegatives: As per other reviews... the Bottom / Sole strap slips HORRIBLY. Everything is excellent about this item EXCEPT the buckle (one built into the ascender) is worthless.I added a buckle to both Ascenders to prevent them from slipping. With the buckle, my rating would be a 5.Without the buckle, I would give it a 1 (totally worthless the method it arrives from Amazon).B/c it is such an awesome device (with the buckle added) I'm giving it a 4. It's a really amazing ascender for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Amazing foot ascender at an unbeatable price, it allows to attach a biner to it to secure it from slipping Off the rope and allows the rope travels easily through it esp if weighted. I prefer this over my petzl pantin.

    0  


    Add your opinion on fusion climb voltron ergonomic ascender climbing arborist rope carbon certified left or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    It works well once you figure out the technique.. I feel like the spring should have a small more tension, to hold the rope from popping out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    1/2 star for you..... They were amazing for half of my first climb. Half method up the rope the straps slipped through the buckles. I proceeded to defecate fecus in my pantus. But it is excellent if you wish to end it all. I guess has its ups and downs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Seems beautiful strong

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    There's no method the makers of this ascender EVER tested it. I just spent the latest several hours trying to jimmy-rig this thing to hold the straps from falling off. They won't stay on. They'll fall off during your very first climb. You'll obtain hooked in, begin thinking how amazing they are, and less than 15' later, the straps will loosen from the buckle until they fall off. Read the critical reviews for these things. Too a lot of unassociated people pointing out the exact same fault. Any previous 5 star review did not obtain the same ascender I got. This isn't some appliance that you obtain angry at when it breaks. These are people's lives here, and the makers of this product should stand up and recognize their shortcomings, everyone their money, and send them the ascender they claimed we'd obtain when we bought this piece. Not a large fan of leaving reviews, but I'm just disgusted. The sad part here is all they'd have to do to have a really amazing ascender is improve the fastening system. I'd $10 more for one of those. As it stands, you couldn't ME $10 to another, (although you could test if you'd like).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Trusted Seller, would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    A amazing tool. This is comparable to Petzl. It’s quality is unmatched for the point. The chrome cam looks objectionable in terms of quality. The straps on this are and thin. The body of the product is sturdy. No objection there. I’m an arborist and have abused this device in the tree while traversing limbs jumping to and fro. I’ve got to say, it holds up very well. The cam opens effortlessly. This particular cam opens wide to let a climber to disconnect without using hands. It has a lot of pros. Obviously it also has cons to consider. It’ll obtain the job done. This is my first foot ascender. So consider that when e one that I have has a various color cam. The strap is also different. Tye body is orange like the photo. So the advertising needs revision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NewDoar Foot Ascender Climbing Rope Grab Arborist Tree Climbing Equipment Climbing Device []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Arrived quickly and works as it should. I'm giving only 3 stars because the webbing pulls through the buckles during use. I had to tie off the excess so it wouldn't pull through and fall off of my foot, which created removal a pain because you have to adjust it all the method out to take it off of your boot. Buckle system could be much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I honestly have not set it up yet but it seems sturdy and has a smooth spin. I plan to use it on aerial dance apparatus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Works amazing for my lyra! I have bought a few more since this purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Build quality is top-notch and this spinner rotates/swivels with ease even under a load. Will more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing quality. Swivel rotates smoothly and carabiners seem durable. Exactly as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified []  2019-12-29 19:13

    GM makes amazing gear, and this swivel is no exception. There is no play in the bearings, and it spins just as effortlessly when it is fully loaded as when it is holding no weight. Amazing rope swivel - I'm very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Another great, affordable product from gm. Well made, and very strong. Will keep up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Love the caribeanners that came with this. I can now SRT and go into a lot of branches and line doesn't twist to the point were I have to create multiple circle spins to obtain the craziness out of the line. I love this product and have been climbing trees everyday with it for over 6 months now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I use this swivel with my prusik minding pulley set up for lifting loads up to about 300 pounds. I like that it always prevents my pulley from twisting forces and with one carabiner to keep pulley and prusik and one to attach to sling its easeir to manage than only using a single carabiner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified []  2019-12-29 19:13

    They certainly function very well for the primary use of reducing friction in a pulley / hanging scenario where you might be experiencing some rigidness. They swivel silky smooth and are amazing if your pulley doesn't swivel by e only negative (difference between 4* and 5*) would be the top of the connecting portions where you would presumably place a carabiner or something to connect whatever you are using this for, is thick. If you have a medium to little connector - amazing luck getting this thing in there. It wouldn't have damage to taper the top of both sides to let for a wider range of applications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    GM CLIMBING 30kN Micro Rotator Climbing Rope Swivel Device Spinner 6700lb Breaking Strength for Rock Climbing Arborist Backyard Swing Aerial Dance Dog Leash Connector CE Certified []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I used these on a project that I required to have parts swivel under stress and these performed flawlessly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height []  2019-12-29 19:14

    1 Star is too many. This is poorly created and threads break. They seem to have deleted my first review. BEWARE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Helps you obtain a small higher in the tree. I use them with my climbing sticks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I used for hunting, climb trees and work perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I hate posting negative reviews but this happened to me climbing into deer stand with rubber boots as this was the 2nd time using the product. I weigh 205 lbs. thank goodness I was close to ground when step ripped. I hope this helps someone to not create same mistake. It could cost you your life. I notified company with no answer or refund. I want zero stars was an option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height []  2019-12-29 19:14

    A small wobbly but it gets the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Although the primary idea is working well, the webbing itself is narrow and thin. It's tricky to obtain the foot into the loop and when inside, it feels like stepping into a thin rope loop, hurting the foot beautiful quickly. If someone is looking for something light and compact without expecting a comfortable and secure step, it might work well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KAILAS Climbing Aider 5 Step Lightweight for Rock Climbing Rescue Climbing Etrier Foot Ascender Ascending Loop Webbing Ladder Hanging Rope Work at Height []  2019-12-29 19:14

    amazing quality, amazing stitching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    I think it's a amazing looking helmet with some amazing ideas place into e helmet is beautiful light and stays on my head even without the chin strap. The largest downside of this helmet for me is that the liner can't be replaced. The genetic liner can make hot spots as well. I think if this one thing was changed I'd give this helmet 10 stars. I hope this is changed in the next version.I love the flashlight brackets! Not only are there brackets to place the headlamp straps into but there's one in the front to hold the lamp from sliding up.I think the wire mesh vents are amazing as they hold debree out of my hair. I just want they could be opened and closed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    I have a large head (size 8) and this fits me perfectly when climbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Who wants to wear a Home-Depot $5 hat all day - spend the additional coin for sure on this one! Im beautiful fresh to turret climbing, everyone comments on how cool this hat is - EVERYONE. It screams quality and toughness - you certainly have respect walking around the job website with this on. It is so comfortable you feel naked without it - I wear it all day up and down the turret and even at lunch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Fits great, comfortable, no ANSI Z89 stamp if you're needed to have it on the job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Got this for my gal whom I recently introduced to climbing. Didn't know if she would pursue so I got this one for her for half the of my petzl elios. If she didn't like it I was going to send it back or hold it and just another elios or skywalker for her and if she didn't pursue climbing then I would just have had 2 additional helmets. Turns out she swears by this helmet. It looks a small bulky but it does the job. She refuses another helmet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-1-31 18:21

    Amazing ventilation, amazing fit, amazing comfort!! All around amazing helmet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Very nice hard hat. Well built, nice padding, nice adjusting knob, quality plastics and strapping...4 stars because the suspension straps inside aren't adjustable. Maybe i have a huge head, it would be more comfortable for me if i could adjust it to sit further down on my head. That said, it's adequate, but could be better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    I like the adjustable knob amazing if you wear hats or any other head gear stays on and it’s light enough to wear all day. Using in climbing trees. I modernize if I have issues only used it 4 times so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Here is the low down... Amazon ships incredibly fast. Received this item in less than 24 hours from time. Thanks for that. But here is the rest of the story. Place it on and it fits amazing with comfort padding. I have a bigger head size ( always an xl in hat size) although this item will fit any head size with the ratchet adjustment. The head holder will is padded! Not just in the front like some hard hats but is will feel much better all day on my head. Chin strap is extremely comfortable! or tuck it in to not use. Best of all I can wear a baseball cap and then the helmet on top so I obtain the benefit of the visor when I need it. It is extremely light in weight not flimsy or cheap. Finally solid venting. This is what all construction people need. We have been sweating to death trying to balance a hard hats that suck with a ratchet strap that pinches. This is the respond to hard hats that suck. Definitely going to a second.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    I've had Petzl and Camp climbing helmets that cost twice as much as this and fit 1/2 as good. I have a tree service business and use this all of the time. Very comfortable and simple to adjust. I place on and take off a beanie multiple times climbing and use the hell out of the ratchet adjust. I wear a headlamp a lot too(Petzl Tikka) and it sits perfectly in the strap guides. It is very durable and I never see myself EVER buying a Petzl helmet again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-1-31 18:21

    Very comfortable, lightweight but sturdy. Amazing strap length and adjustability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fusion Climb Meka II Climbing Bungee Zipline Mountain Construction Safety Protection Helmet Black []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Love this climbing helmet. Got tired of the black diamonds not fitting my head or not sitting low enough. This helmet is affordable and amazing quality. Also amazing for putting a head lamp on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rappelling: Rope Descending and Ascending Skills for Climbing, Caving, Canyoneering, and Rigging (How To Climb Series) []  2020-8-23 18:52

    Was as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rappelling: Rope Descending and Ascending Skills for Climbing, Caving, Canyoneering, and Rigging (How To Climb Series) []  2020-8-23 18:53

    Well illustrated with perfect explanations. Helped me solve concerns about how to with the potential for a few difficult situations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rappelling: Rope Descending and Ascending Skills for Climbing, Caving, Canyoneering, and Rigging (How To Climb Series) []  2020-8-23 18:52

    Looks good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rappelling: Rope Descending and Ascending Skills for Climbing, Caving, Canyoneering, and Rigging (How To Climb Series) []  2020-8-23 18:52

    Amazing source to learn the basics of rappelling, along with the hand on needed to really know how.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rappelling: Rope Descending and Ascending Skills for Climbing, Caving, Canyoneering, and Rigging (How To Climb Series) []  2020-8-23 18:52

    Well described descriptions, very informational.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rappelling: Rope Descending and Ascending Skills for Climbing, Caving, Canyoneering, and Rigging (How To Climb Series) []  2020-8-23 18:52

    Just what I was looking for thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rappelling: Rope Descending and Ascending Skills for Climbing, Caving, Canyoneering, and Rigging (How To Climb Series) []  2020-8-23 18:53

    Informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rappelling: Rope Descending and Ascending Skills for Climbing, Caving, Canyoneering, and Rigging (How To Climb Series) []  2020-8-23 18:52

    Amazing illustrations and simple to follow knot pics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rappelling: Rope Descending and Ascending Skills for Climbing, Caving, Canyoneering, and Rigging (How To Climb Series) []  2020-8-23 18:52

    Everything you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rappelling: Rope Descending and Ascending Skills for Climbing, Caving, Canyoneering, and Rigging (How To Climb Series) []  2020-8-23 18:52

    worked well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Flashcard Study System: Arborist Test Practice Questions & Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Cards) []  2020-1-7 19:25

    The flashcards system is amazing it covers a lot of information. I think it will support alot for studying for thr exam. The product is of a high quality material.I would recommend it to those preparing for the ANKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Flashcard Study System: Arborist Test Practice Questions & Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Cards) []  2020-1-7 19:25

    They really are amazing to create you think in depth, but it would be nice if there was one word answers or multiple choice included. Otherwise we have liked the cards so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Secrets Study Guide: Arborist Test Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Mometrix Secrets Study Guides) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    I don't know what exam they wanted people to be prepared for but its not the ISA Arborist exam. Book was unless, the practice try they have in it had one question on the true exam . Don't anyone who finds a amazing book allow me know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Flashcard Study System: Arborist Test Practice Questions & Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Cards) []  2020-1-7 19:25

    I agree with one of the past reviews; the material written in the cards, though accurate, are too lengthy. In other words it should include question and answer.... not a long paragraph of explaination as the answer. Its better to just use the study tutorial by ISA. The ISA Certified Arborist exam is a multiple choice exam not a discussion exam. A lot of flashcards are discussion type question/answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Flashcard Study System: Arborist Test Practice Questions & Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Cards) []  2020-1-7 19:25

    1. I received the arborist certification flash card.2. I liked the cards a lot but would like to see some diagrams.3. I like the idea that the cards where developed by arborists with practical uses being emphasized not just book knowledge being presented.I would recommend these cards to anyone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Secrets Study Guide: Arborist Test Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Mometrix Secrets Study Guides) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    Having been a lot of decades since I sat for a try or exam, I felt it important for some extra study material, and your tutorial was very helpful. I now am a certified tree expert after some 50 years of cutting trees. Thanks for your assistance in getting me through this ordeal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-25 19:6

    Awesome book. I've been climbing for 16 years but just getting into trad. I was looking for a method to learn about building secure anchors so I'd have an idea of what I was getting myself into as well as have a method to double check any of my mentoring partners work so I wouldn't be blindly following their advice. This gave me that and so much more. This is such a comprehensive tutorial that yes everything they talk about relates to anchors but since the author makes a point of focuong on the principles of gear placement, fall forces, and equipment the knowledge easily transfers to other aspects of trad climbing. The pictures to go along with the text was amazing to see what they were talking only less than amazing comment would be a handful of times a term, concept, or gear would obtain brought up and I wasn't quite sure what it was. These were few and far between and usually the confusion was cleared up a small farther on or by a fast Google satisfied this was the first book I picked up and can't wait to begin putting some of this in to practice with someone willing to support further my knowledge on the rock! Thanks for the awesome book John and Bob :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-25 19:6

    Amazing textbook on climbing anchors by real experts. Illustrations and pictures are amazing and really support with understanding. This and the anchor chapter in Mountaineering, Freedom Of The Hills create a amazing combo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Flashcard Study System: Arborist Test Practice Questions & Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Cards) []  2020-1-7 19:25

    These Certified Arborist Exam flash cards are absolutely useless in every possible way. I'm already an ISA Certified Arborist, and I ordered these expensive cards to support someone else study for the exam. The cards include NO USEFUL INFORMATION WHATSOEVER. Each card has a "discuss the....." question on the front and a complicated essay question answer, often several paragraphs long, printed on the back. In no method do these cards help someone in studying for the arborists exam. They're a complete waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Flashcard Study System: Arborist Test Practice Questions & Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Cards) []  2020-1-7 19:25

    Though Ive just begun to study, I feel this system is making things I was otherwise having a hard time remembering, almost stick right from the beginning. The open-ended questions let discussion that an otherwise dry text book simply cannot manifest. I definitely have faith this system will bring me a step closer to my goal!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Flashcard Study System: Arborist Test Practice Questions & Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Cards) []  2020-1-7 19:25

    Simple to use. Amazing learning aide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Secrets Study Guide: Arborist Test Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Mometrix Secrets Study Guides) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    I purchased this book before taking my re certification exam. More useful info was found in the practice questions than in the actual study tutorial portion and while there was a fair amount of useful information, I was distracted by the countless typos and was disappointed that much of the info presented in the book was not on the actual exam. When I took the exam 6years ago, I studied with the ISA’s more expensive study guide. It is by far a better resource to begin with. I did pass both exams but I can’t give much to this study tutorial as I depended on my work experience more during the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Secrets Study Guide: Arborist Test Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Mometrix Secrets Study Guides) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    Don’t use this to study. Not worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Secrets Study Guide: Arborist Test Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Mometrix Secrets Study Guides) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    This book makes it simple to understand. Preparation with this book has helped me learn the necessary tools for try prep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Flashcard Study System: Arborist Test Practice Questions & Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Cards) []  2020-1-7 19:25

    I'm very happy with the Flashcard study system. The info in the study cards are filled with relevant info pertaining to my exam and are simple to read and understand. I like them because i can take them to work and review them during lunch break. I'm very happy with my purchase, hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Secrets Study Guide: Arborist Test Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Mometrix Secrets Study Guides) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    The study is very helpful. I read it once and took the exam and got a low score. After reading the isa original study tutorial i took the exam a second time and i got a really amazing score. This study tutorial is very important, because it gives an idea of what to expect on the day of the exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Secrets Study Guide: Arborist Test Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Mometrix Secrets Study Guides) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    The book has written precisely to support prepare for the Arborist Exam with practice try and answers. The book would have been better with the inclusion of pictures    in the key areas. However, practice try with answers and explanation and simple, precise content is very amazing to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-25 19:6

    Much more approachable then the Mountaineer's version. Written with facts, conjecture, try results and humor. I found it helped me build on what I already knew and created me aware that some of the anchors I had built previously may have been a bit more sketchy than I had originally though. If you have some knowledge of anchor building or just need to refresh what you know, this is a amazing book to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-25 19:6

    Having read the previous two editions and then given them to mates (sorry John, they never returned them!), I'm happy to see the third edition has been updated with fresh gear and anecdotes, while continuing to be a amazing reference tutorial for climbing efficiently and st importantly, Long strengthens the case for letting go of the idea that the cordelette is amazing for general purpose anchor-rigging, reinforcing that it should only be used in limited circumstances (specifically, only when the arms of the cordelette are the same length). He also clearly explains how to minimize loading on anchors, and how to tie in to anchors safely. This s*** is more than theoretical armchair advice...it will save your life one day, and you are better off learning the right method to do things early on, rather than after you've burned in a lot of poor imbing Anchors jumps right in to the topic matter and presupposes some primary rock climbing knowledge and vocabulary. This is an ideal book for intermediate climbers starting to lead multi-pitch routes, where you have to build an anchor instead of clipping a couple of bolts, although there is a lot of info on safely rigging and clipping bolted anchors and fixed protection as well. You'll learn a lot about equalizing load on pieces and building anchors that anticipate loading from multiple directions. Long will relentlessly drum into your head the importance of placing protection (the "Jesus Nut") ASAP after starting a pitch to protect you from falling directly on the anchor...because you only obtain one possibility to obtain this will be surprised at how a lot of assumptions you've created about redundancy and equalization that are likely mistaken...and you'll probably look back at some near misses (we've all had them) and realize how lucky you are that you didn't take a dirt nap. I can beautiful much guarantee you will never clip into an anchor with a daisy chain again!Climbing is serious fun, but the serious part shouldn't be overlooked, as the consequences are just too high. Poor anchoring techniques only need to fail once for you to be an example in the AAC's "Accidents" annals. You'll have a lot more fun when your confidence in your anchors is not misplaced!Long's style is light and droll, with a smattering of humorous anecdotes. The book provides a lot of full-page photos and illustrations of anchor placements, along with a lot of attractive shots of classic routes that relate back to the topic tom Line: You will climb safer and have fun more confidence on multipitch routes after reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-25 19:6

    But if anyone knows how to put gear and build belay anchors the right way, it's John Long. This book is bursting with hints and bomber information on what to look for (and what to watch out for) when creating anchors and placing reads just like you're talking to the author and has anecdotes that always pertain to the information at hand.I highly recommend everything in this series to touch up on your trad skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-25 19:6

    I got this as a bonus for a teenage climbing enthusiast. I myself am not a climber, but I know this series by reputation. I can say that the production quality of this paperback book is very high, in terms of print and paper quality.I know the content must be good, because he said he learned a lot from it, despite already knowing everything about everything as most teens do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-25 19:6

    To quote my mate who has over 30 years on the rock... "If you haven't read Climbing Anchors by John Long, begin there. You can end there too....everything you need to know and why."I've pinged around as a 'second' on some local crags with a very experienced trad buddy for a few years, this book is well written and simple to understand with answers to questions you don't know that you have.Another instructor mate met the author climbing at Joshua Tree in 1983, this author is a living legend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-25 19:6

    Perfect resource for those starting out in outdoor climbing! The info is rich and avoids being “dumbed down” for the newbie, however, plenty of terms are defined and concepts explained to ensure that beginners can follow the authors thought process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Flashcard Study System: Arborist Test Practice Questions & Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Cards) []  2020-1-7 19:25

    This is amazing flash cards and it not only gives you the answers to the question but it goes fully into detail so that you will completely know and have full knowledge of the information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Flashcard Study System: Arborist Test Practice Questions & Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Cards) []  2020-1-7 19:25

    I recently purchased, Certified Arborist Exam Flashcard Study System, and for the most part have been very pleased. I havent reached every flashcard but from what I gotten through, they have all been very thorough answers and key questions. This has been a amazing supplemental learning tool with reading the textbook as well.Anyways, all around amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Secrets Study Guide: Arborist Test Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Mometrix Secrets Study Guides) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    I have been loving the tutorial so far. It is helping my studying out considerably and I feel confident now that I will pass the certification test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Secrets Study Guide: Arborist Test Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Mometrix Secrets Study Guides) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    Doesn't cover half of what is in the ISA study guide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Certified Arborist Exam Secrets Study Guide: Arborist Test Review for the International Society of Arboriculture's Certified Arborist Certification Examination (Mometrix Secrets Study Guides) []  2020-1-7 19:26

    The book looks amazing so far!!It's going to support me pass my test!I Love the clear print & detail it offers!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-25 19:6

    This book covers climbing anchors but also provides a lot of info on safe trad placements in general. It's a amazing source of info to read for the beginning trad leader as well as the beginning multi-pitch leader. Some of the references are a small outdated but funny (Boom box?). I took this book out to a local crag and built anchors from the ground. During that learning session I felt like some info were missing about using the "shelf" of an anchor and the image wasn't entirely clear on what was going on. But overall this book has been the standard for a long time and I learned a lot from reading it cover to cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors, 3rd (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-25 19:6

    I own all 3 editions. It gets better each time . The true research is crucial. We wish to create choices hased on knowlege instead of gut feeling. I loved the concluding paragraphs in this edition. Really hits home if it see climbing as something that relates to your philosophical and even religious ties in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Climb A Rope []  2020-8-19 19:2

    Unlike the you tube videos that are doing the rounds this book actually showed me in very easy (the simpler the better for me!) steps how to use the rope as well as some practice exercises to obtain my confidence before tackling the rope. Helped me no end at Spartan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FamYun Full Body Safety Rock Climbing Arborist Tree Rappelling Harness Seat Belt []  2020-1-5 19:11

    The description says it's CE qualified, but since there's no mark of any kind, I can't verify that. It's not as simple to don and doff as more expensive harnesses, but I assumed that going into it, so I don't keep it versus them. After one day of low-angle rescue training, I'm happy with it, but time will tell. I haven't noticed any material defects or oddities that would create me question its integrity. The lack of a mark is a small disconcerting, but comparing it to more mainstream harnesses, it appears to be beautiful much the same. I can't comment on the thread quality, but the webbing, construction, and amount/placement of stitching all seems beautiful standard. I don't know that I would use it for technical rescue, where the potential shock loads are going to be much higher, but that's not because of anything I can see or feel; it's just because of the price, and lack of a tag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FamYun Full Body Safety Rock Climbing Arborist Tree Rappelling Harness Seat Belt []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This concerns me if I were to fall, would the harness still be effective? Luckily I haven't found the respond to that question.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FamYun Full Body Safety Rock Climbing Arborist Tree Rappelling Harness Seat Belt []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Because that was not purchased from a reputable safety manufacturer in the USA (it was created in China) I am using this NOT to arrest my fall, but as a secondary backup, in corralation with another secondary backup system. I will not bet my life of products created in China, period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FamYun Full Body Safety Rock Climbing Arborist Tree Rappelling Harness Seat Belt []  2020-1-5 19:11

    It works amazing and it is very stable. It is also very simple to use. I feel very safe when I used it to do sport. It also have a amazing pattern.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors Field Guide (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Amazing book: concise, amazing size for a pack, EZ to reference. I've given 3 as gifts, buying 3 more now for friends' birthdays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I am used to wear climbing shoes tight. My road shoe size is 9.5 - sed on others' review, I ordered twice for sizes 11.5 and 10.5. They felt too large.10.5 felt very comfortable but i just wish super snug those beginners, I wish to recommend not buying climbing shoes that are too comfortable. Shoes usually end up stretch and they will become too huge for your feet.I received my 3rd (size 10) yesterday and it was perfect.I am afraid it will still become too huge later but I havent gone to climbing for few years and gained some these shoes will be amazing until I obtain in better shape.I am going to wear it today after work. I will modernize my review after I wear them for awhile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) []  2020-1-14 20:24

    This is a amazing shoes. Be ware the size, my sneaker size is 10. The size of 11 is a small bit small. I reordered size of 11.5, it is a snug fit, work well for my climbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I’m a slightly overweight 43 year old Dad trying to hold up with my kids. I’m not Alex Honnhold or Chris Sharma. Climbing out of bed seems like a 5.12 some mornings. So I wanted a slightly tight shoe but not so tight that I’m uncomfortable. Normally, I wear a 9.5 shoe so I bought the size 10 of these. Without socks they are perfect. If you are planning on wearing socks then obtain a 10.5. If you are a professional climber who needs their feet to stick to 2mm chips of rock then obtain the 9.5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) []  2020-1-14 20:24

    It is shocking how various the sizing is from one shoe to another. My son is a size 11 in road shoes (sometimes size 10.5). We first ordered the climb x Velcro shoes in blue in 11.5. They were much too tight. Then we ordered the 12 in gray, and the lace-ups in 12.5 red (our decisions were created based on availability). Both shoes were much too big. There was only a half size difference between the 2 Velcro shoes we ordered, so to have one much too little and the other much too huge really didn’t create sense. We decided to test one more time. We decided to the 11.5 Velcro shoes again, this time in red. This time they were too big! Nothing like the 11.5 blue that we ordered first! We also ordered the lace-up red in 11.5. Finally, we found one that fit! It feels like sheer luck, however. My tip to anyone ordering is multiple pairs!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors Field Guide (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-23 0:24

    I am hardly a climber, but search the sport very interesting. This book needs to be re-edited and contain drawings. The pictures are useful only in that they illustrate a point that would have to be amplified by a trainer. Every time I read about a type of anchor I had no idea how the loops and knots were tied or where the ropes went or originated. Mr. Long's expertise and writing style are not in is book could be superbly improved with drawings that can more easily illustrate the comings and goings of the rope with anchor and climber(s). Being ex-military and a teaching professor it is critical to illustrate the obvious at times. I loved the illustration showing angle and load bearing forces. What a amazing method to present the importance of the V anchor. The American triangle is not the thing to do and Mr. Long explains why. With some additional work this book could be far better. Obtain a fresh editor! Do some hand drawings with colleagues and give them to a professional illustrator. It is the same for bird and tree identification. A drawing can some times say so much more than a e book is still useful and has amazing advice. I love the authors direct concern about getting "killed".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors Field Guide (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-23 0:24

    I really liked the pics, this is amazing improvement compared to the first Climbing Anchors that had grainy b/w pics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Amazing shoes, very comfortable fit, amazing to climb, and love the colors. Alas, obtain smelly far sooner than the more expensive $120-a-pair shoes you'd search at REI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) []  2020-1-14 20:24

    We got these for our 12 year old who is bouldering & starting with beginning level rock climbing. He has a large, wide foot (usually a size 9.5 regular or wide) and we purchased him the size 10, which fit him as expected. The quality of the shoe is fine for his skill level at this point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors Field Guide (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-23 0:24

    A worthy addition to my climbing gear. I am so satisfied to have this as a fast reference, mostly to explain to fresh climbing partners what I am doing so they know how to break down anchors properly and can understand the ideas behind a solid anchor system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors Field Guide (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Must have book but I can't understand why the use of a web-a-lette is not covered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) []  2020-1-14 20:24

    I wear a road shoe size between 7.5 and 8. I got these at 8.5 and they fit perfectly. Not too snug where my toes are cramping but tight enough I have a amazing grip. A couple of other climbers at the gym commented on how comfortably padded they looked in comparison to their own. For the with the padding, it's a amazing beginner shoe! Just be sure to obtain your size right!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Love these shoes. I am a beginner/Intermediate climber and normally wear size 9 in women's shoe and bought 9.5 and so glad I did. I normally boulder indoors and these work great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors Field Guide (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Nice and little pocket guide, the batteries are just a size reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climbing Anchors Field Guide (How To Climb Series) []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Amazing summary. This along with the climbing anchors book give you a amazing foundation to go out and learn in a professional setting and be able to grasp concepts quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Climb X Rave Strap Climbing Shoe 2018 (7, Blue) []  2020-1-14 20:24

    Fits tight as expected. Purchased these to avoid paying $4 everyday fee to rent shoes at the climbing gym for a member that goes 3-5 times a week.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386