Read gallery go by google photos reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all gallery go by google photos reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Go Here [Going Here]  2020-8-24 0:43
    [email protected]

    wayne county case find easy case find ms case find florida case find pop over to this web-site kansas case find missouri name find super quick answer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what google did to me [york county civil case search]  2020-8-24 19:43
    [email protected]

    san diego county superior court case find obtain more here to search out more henderson justice court case find king county court case find mo case net litigant find the this article

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    go to this web-site [california superior court case search]  2020-8-21 2:59
    [email protected]

    see this website like it state of virginia case find henderson justice court case find hop over to here superior court of fulton county case find for beginners have a peek at this web-site

    0  


    Add your opinion on gallery go by google photos or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    No quick scrolling on the right side of the screen. It's extremely hard to obtain to the end when you have a lot of photos. BTW, I know it can work offline, but is it intended to not let sign in with Google acc at all?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Simple, effective, straightforward app. Now when QuickPic is acquired by not so trustworthy Cheetah Mobile, this is the best replacement. But, maybe adding a small more features from Google Images can create it even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    this application is so amazing 😄😍🤩. now it easier for edit , see , share etc customize the images and videos easily . everything created simple .we can also work offline ealier Google images application we can work only online . this is not like that . i like this gallery go app. FANTASTIC

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Barely a gallery app. There are better (offline) light weight gallery apps. Auto/Magic wand feature is not good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Amazing app. Images are organised well. Clean UI. Overall amazing gallery app. Also need some improvement. Add dark theme, or add organising view, list view, rename option. That will be great. Thanks Google. This is amazing for Pixel or Androidone devices or non integrated gallery phones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Nice. Google should create this the official Android device Gallery app, add view options like list and grid, thumbnails animation like GIF and videos, password protection, begin in folders, whole folder deleting, Pin folders, change order, some easy customization.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Finally a offline gallery app! I browsed almost all the gallery application to search a lightweight, super quick gallery application and finally google created it. I'm running premium devices and what I wish is an OFFLINE ON DEVICE browser.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    The Best Offline Gallery App. I use Nokia 5.1 Plus Android device One phone & hate that it comes preloaded with Google Photos. I don't upload/backup my pics on G-Cloud. I've been using other Gallery Apps but I found this to be the best amongst all. The design is pleasing. If you're looking for an offline Gallery app, this is THE ONE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    So far so amazing and works well with Pixel 3XL. This application is very light and fast. Minor in-app image editing is fast. One star taken off because the theme/colour of the application does not follow the phone's dark theme.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Is it possible to create 'folder' view as default view upon opening this Gallery Go app? I'd like my images in such album-like view, it's easier for me to find my images depending on which album they're located. In this ver now, every time I begin the gallery they always present 'photos' view as default view, I need to 'folder' each every time I begin the app. It seems simple, but I begin gallery maybe like 50 times a day. And maybe other users too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Extremely well-built app. The reason for 4 stars is that it doesn't have the "Trash" feature. Although it's excellent for phones with low storage. Edit: Probably something like a "Documents" feature can be added so that we can move the necessary documents there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    I really liks the method this application organizes device folders... unlike Google Photos, this one actually seperates all of the subfolders in the "DCIM" foldern on Samsung phones, and I think this is something we need in the full Google Images app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Another application which Google will shut down in some months. Can't really "invest" in any Google app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    I've been looking for a easy and clean gallery app, and this one looks promising .. I have google images installed but it is confusing to use as a gallery app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    This application is larger than the Android device 4.x Gallery application (or the community-made Material-themed ver of that application from 2014), and yet it only includes a little subset of that app's editing functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Thank you very much Google for introducing this fresh app. I live in Pakistan and while i can use internet just about anywhere, there are some locations where there's no 4G network at all so I'll probably have to go somewhere else to see these photos. Not anymore! No more streaming or loading. Amazing work! Highly recommended even for those who dwell in developed countries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Why the heck I can't rename and exclude the files? These are the most primary features of a gallery app. Why it opens all images instead of folder view? Google added video editing feature but forgot to add primary things that a user needs. Scrolling images don't feel good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    literally just a lighter, simpler ver of google photos, far peas overwhelming for tjose thst struggle to navigate around google photos, plis its all offline. if you wish simple sortong, storage and editing of photos, this application is what you wish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    dear google dev, please introduce apps for pakistanis too all your apps are mainly focused on india or philipne or other asian countries but you never contain pakistan in any project or any task of your products, please also support bring better experience for 22 crore pakistan people who love google and pakistan has a lot of potential too. anyway the application is amazing and i hope we obtain to see images like features

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Amazing first step that could exceed my expectations. only reason why i stuck with samsung (s10e) devices instead of pixel is because i do not like how complicated google image is. I dont need cloud, i dont need Ai. The issue with Google image is that when you have 60+ specific, active image albums, its a hassel to organize all of em. im gonna give this application a shot for a while since i love its super simplicity. only suggestion i have is add a simple, non-Ai find bar tool to search albums easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Can't play .mkv files in in-app video player. Either enable it automatically or display an option to play the .mkv video in other installed video player. Also add options to Draw using pencil and Mask certain zone of image. Bring the Menu (3 dots at bottom right) for simple use. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    99% of my pictures are showing as grey nothingness. Google images on the other hand works fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Auto Organisation of pictures by categories is not supported to what is claimed on the first picture.. Dont create us fool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Thanks God it shows Camera folder separate from other folders like Screenshot in DCIM folder of the phone.. Google Images is worse.. I don't auto-upload images because screenshots are also uploaded by Google Images App. So i use Microsoft One Drive for auto backup. Google Images Go is amazing as it shows various folder pictures in various folder specially the folders in DCIM folder folder of Phone Storage on Android.. I am using Redmi Note 5 Pro with Android device 9 and MIUI 10 skin over it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    It's super simple, and super fast. Exactly what I expect from Google Photos. The best part is that it works seamlessly even offline and has nothing to do with image backup or any other unnecessary features for a regular user with data constraints. Gallery Go could easily replace Images even on high-end devices because of its simplicity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Galery Go application chop costs the usage of internet connectivity and we can prevent data loss for photo loading. I liked the application so much as it is well organized.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Missing features such as ability to hide albums/photos and also no dark theme. Add those things and will set to default gallery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    I like it very much! It's light, clutter and simple to use. I would definitely recommend this Application to others, if only it could back up Images as well but still have a toggle switch to jump from online and offline. Otherwise its a brilliant app overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    u should work on atleast oreo 8.0 bcoz lot's of devices are still stuck on this operating system .. like s7 edge is still stuck on 8.0 so can't take benefits of this app...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Amazing application pls kindly merge Google image application and gallery application soon as it is very difficult to optimize separately and kindly contain snapseed in it and create it universal and easy and single application so it is easily accessible and create name also simpler with complete pack

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Nifty small application that helps your gallery stay organized. The auto edit is very handy and the grouping is superb!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    What's unique here if we can't backup images online and still need Google images application for online backup? What this application doing is already done by Files Go app. Except editing. But remember we haven't downloaded this application for editing. We have Snapseed for that. I hope Google will add online backup option to this application while they will also hold this application lightweight like now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Nice idea Google. I was waiting for something like this for a while. The only major issue that I've found is I can't select multiple photos/videos just by doing the "tap, keep and select". Hope you'll add that in the next updates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    well done, google. i don't know why i don't trust google photos, but this application is what I'll be using for a very long time for sure. UX and UI with fluidity makes it charm. And it feels quick for sure... couple of options like information option in context menu on long press or so is missing, deafult should be begin to folders, etc .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    So far it's usable and it most of the essential features of a image gallery application such as double tapping to zoom with one finger, rotating, cropping, primary filters, etc. However compared to the main Images application it still lacks some of its features, especially in the main layout where it lacks some features like holding on a picture swiping to select multiple pictures with ease. I can see some amazing potential for it in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Smooth and zippy app. Seems exactly like what one would think, a slim down ver of Photos. The design of the application reminds me of another social media application but all good. Im glad you can also edit in other apps. Aside from cleaning up storage and backup, I can see myself using this over Photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Nice one. I've been looking for a light gallery application that organizes and edits pictures better than the application on my phone and when i heard this has been released, i just had to check it out. It's been cool so far and I know there will be further improvements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    This application is quicker than original Google photo. The best thing is: it won't use your mobile data. I think this is what I need for a image viewing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    A quick and light weight gallery app... exactly wish I wanted. It takes some features away but if i really need to I can quickly obtain to the original images app. Amazing job Google 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gallery Go by Google Photos [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Why not create this by default application for Android device Go phones after taking picture from Camera app! It works well on my Nokia 1 and better than Google Photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    ARGHH! It took over my SD card overfilling it leading to crashing my phone hard, (factory reset). I did not know the cause yet so I allow it reinstall. Had same SD card in phone. Finally found the issue was in the "SNAPWOOD" folder who makes Pfolio. Too a lot of files for Uninstall to work. Developer needs to add a limit to their files expansion. Liked the functionality very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Amazing application but a couple things have me looking for an alternative: 1) A setting to disable the wake lock during slideshow mode. I wish to be able to control the screen turning on/off myself with Tasker. 2) An option to have videos downloaded and auto-started during a slideshow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Amazing app, does what I wanted. Very responsive developer fixed an problem for me very quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Application amazing but no album list view Amazing app. Best picasa application I have found for android.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Love the app! And customer help is very amazing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Fastest image browser Better than previous version, with Google+ integration

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Needs work Wouldn't play videos from my Google images

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Priceless if you have Android device TV and actually wish your images to present up from your Google albums on the screensaver!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Amazing app....only thing is when you organize by date, it only goes by single days. I'd like for either to begin entire months (sometimes only one or two pics were taken per day) or when scrolling through pics, move on to the next day instead of starting over the same day, when you obtain to the days' latest image. Same thing for the slideshow function, it can only create a slideshow out of a single day's shots. Unless I'm wrong...am I? Additionally, it doesn't always update. I Have to dump the cache and downloaded files in for it to modernize latest additions to my google image archive. Also, ( I just lowered the rating to 2 stars) when I add images to my google photos, the pfolio application on my TV doesn't update! I test hitting the reload button, but nothing. The only thing that works is to go into the application setting and delete files and cache. Then when I reload the application it loads an updated google image directory. BUt I have to re-enter my username and pswd which is a pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Very cool Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Best Picasa Application I love this app!! The album caching works very good. Set it and forget it. Surprised this doesn't have more downloads. There is room for little improvements, but this application is loaded with strong features. Very fast, love that I can cache to external SD card. Love the latest modernize with fresh sorting options. Thank you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Best ever picture application Can sync my images to SD-Card, awesome fast, easy no confusion, can organize my images with this app, can filter the albums so no long find anymore!! Waited so long to finally obtain a super amazing application like this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Thanks, must have missed that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    We can't mark the pictures at the same time were rating them !! And should have a 5th star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Turned an old Android device smartphone into a digital image frame. Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Amazing Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    AndroidTV help lacks too a lot of features, e.g. zooming. And a lot of options could be assigned to specific buttons, but the application does not use this potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Perfect for organizing your pics Very simple to use and you can chose where to shop your albums / sd card.Ext or sd card.0/ etc,.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Does not due what I thought I still can't put pictures in my contacts list, unless I downloaded them one at a time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Amazing Keeps things stored on time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    12-10-2017 -- chrome is not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Brilliant app. I prefer this to G images as I can modernize and view albums, view high definition pics as uploaded etc. As long as this application is supported, I will continue to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Thought to was broken dev answered me and it's amazing I could not obtain it to go full screen so complained to the dev and it seems that it was a issue between the smartphone and the chair. I would still like it to present the downloaded pics but it's working for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Works perfectly While Picassa Tool couldn't access my Google account, this does. It's also one if the rare apps that allows you to edit caption data.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Looks amazing BUT Can't see chromecast icon and can't select sdcard1 for storage zone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    One of the best ...... If not THE best Picasa client currently available :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Amazing Help Thank you Brian for such perfect help - much appreciated !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    February 2016. I have been using the Picasa ver for a lot of years and loved it! After Google killed Picasa and most of the API with it, this is the only access the developers have to Google Photos. It is much less strong than the old Picasa ver (Google's fault) but I still like it better than G Images for displaying (always filling the full screen regardless of orientation), selective album offline view, auto upload to specific album (i don't like the auto G Images backup) and other neat features. Modernize October 2017. Still using the app. Finally got a phone with enough storage to sync my entire library. 250 albums with amazing filtering and find to search anything I need. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Super EASY to use Wow. I love it. All my 30,000+ pics at my fingertips and quickly too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Exactly what I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Perfect application Does what it claims, and does it very efficiently. Reliable caching to ext SD card. User has lots of control over what gets uploaded and downloaded, and under what conditions. But all the defaults are sensible, so if you just wish to install it and run it, without tinkering, you'll be OK. Developer is VERY responsive: I had a glitch with an update; reported it; Brian responded in less than 24 hours, saying he had just uploaded a fresh modernize that fixed the problem. The fresh modernize (2.5.11) is working perfectly. Please don't be place off by the lack of a version: just the little asking price, install and enjoy. The time you save can be used to have fun your photos, or take more. Samsung SM-T800 on KitKat 4.4.2 Samsung GT-I9195 on Jelly Bean 4.2.2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Works Well on Nexus Player The first application I've found that can do daydream for my Nexus Player. Thanks. Would be amazing if slideshow could use multiple accounts at the same time rather than selecting one at a time. That method we could have a images for the whole family on the huge screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Superb! I'm thrilled it's back. Perfect application to make all kinds of album's. Now I can cast to the tv. Cool is an understatement :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    Very nice application The only things this application needs is a better method of filtering tags and stars, and a method to open/access multiple Picasa accounts at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pFolio - Google Photos Gallery and Uploader [App]  2018-4-16 13:9

    My kid bought this application accidentally and I have been trying to obtain my back but haven't gotten any results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    Very mixed feelings about this app. Scanned pictures look amazing, but sharing them automatically adds a "PhotoScan by Google Photos" stamp to the bottom of each image. If the idea is creating cleaner, better looking scans with your phone, how is that not defeated by adding a freaking stamp to the picture once you share it?? Anyhow, picture quality is very good, and the stamp only appears when you share photos directly from the app, so it isn't exactly a breaker. I would appreciate the choice whether to promote the application using my pictures, though, since I'd be glad to do it in other ways. A poor move in an otherwise amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    It's a brilliant concept, working around glare by stitching multiple photos. A regular image taken in ample diffuse lighting still comes out better though since the stitched output is severely downscaled. I might hold this application just to see if updates can create this application actually practical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    Really amazing idea, but I obtain better and faster results from my regular camera app. Have been using it for months hoping for better updates. This application simply works poorly and rarely gets the framing right. Super blurry most of the time. I really hope they create this application better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    I tried one pic. I tried it 7 times. It did not remove the glare, and the best job it did, it created it look like my face had been taken over by an actual demon. Like a face-melting, eye-bleeding demon. I just went ahead and took pics of my photos. Thanks for trying, better luck next time 😒

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    Don't use to digitize your old image albums! Terribly low-quality, compressed results. Fine for a fast upload to social media, but if you ever wish to archive or print, forget it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    It's a amazing idea with really poor execution. You have to take 4 photos, one of each corner of the photo. The application supposedly should then combine them to create a high quality scan, but it always ends up worse than if you just took one photo. The picture ends up smudged or there's different graphical artifacts, edges don't line up correctly, text is illegible sometimes, etc etc... Do not recommend until the application is fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    Doesn't remove glare. I ensured the glare feature and camera flash were turned off, but still got a reflection back from the glass of the picture frame I was scanning. Scans are also not good quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    Very clever.. and, it usually works well (resulting composition is better than just a regular camera shot) but sometimes needs a retake. * To let user to hold camera in a steady pose, it needs a visual countdown timer (a circle that fills like a clock face) before it actually snaps the corner pictures. (many times, the camera fires before I'm ready & it's stable) * using the set of 5 pictures i would like to see options to correct perspective & angle distortions better. i.e., create a RL rectangle a rectangle shape in picture (not trapezoidal)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    Was not good at scanning. What was with the dots??? I'm disabled and have tremors. JUST SCAN THE PAPER OR PICTURE FOR GOD SAKE!! IS IT SO HARD IN THIS WORLD TO GET WHAT WE ASK FOR NICELY? I have done for my mistakes by KARMA and now I am a domestic violence victim trying to Survive. JUST ONCE PLEASE LET ONE APP BE WHAT IT SAYS!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    Useless, doesn't work. Keeps telling me to move my phone over 4 dots and never shows me the dots so I have to shoot in the dark. At the end I wasted 30 mins trying to scan a photo, my phone heated up, and my hands and arms became numb. Deleting now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    Amazing application that I never knew I needed. Now I can scan old family pictures and save them to my phone. Plus, glare is removed. It has its flaws, but I love its usefulness. Thanks for yet another useful application Google!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    GAHHH unskippable guides are the worst!!! Always forget when I haven't used an application yet on a fresh phone and go to use the application as I always would and suddenly being forced to watch a demonstration of exactly what I'm trying to do (in a small hurry) if only I could skip the fekking demonstration

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    I'm not one to review apps but this one is brilliant to no end. I scanned my images with this application to obtain them printed and the quality of the prints are purely astonishing. I would imagine that it depends on the camera of the phone but even so, this is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    Super useful app. Results are almost always very clear pictures - black and white images are just great. The only problem I have is that Images doesn't see the scans after I save them. So need to copy and upload manually.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    Absolutely disappointing. The resulting image after the hovering 4 point thing is of worse quality compared to just taking a image with my normal phone camera. Very not good quality. How is this possible, Google? I'm going back to Ancestry Shoebox.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    It's laughably bad. Pictures are blurred and useless. The stock camera if my 5x if so much better it's not even funny anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    I required to send a scan of my driver's license and my social security card to a fresh employer and using my S8+ camera application worked OK, but it looks at least as amazing as any scanner I've ever used with this app, maybe better. It's simple, intuitive, and only took a few seconds to obtain some quality captures to send along. No one would know I used a phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    If you have OnePlus 5 you will never be able to use this application to obtain crisp pictures as compared to my 3 year old Samsung Galaxy S5 which can take really clear pictures. I think OnePlus 5 is having problem in stitching images together resulting into blurry and choppy images. Have to use my S5 for this everytime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    Unbelievable method to scan images ! Beats my flatbed scanner and all the cropping, trimming, editing ect. The only a couple suggestions. Using 4 corner dots when scanning is somewhat tedious, but I'm sure there is a amazing reason requiring this. Could you please add a multi picture scan mode, the ability to begin an application like snapseed for example, to edit if I wanted too, and finally an easier method to catalog scans into an album or something?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    Not good quality resolution. Perhaps this was designed for the Google Pixel devices with the better camera, but definitely not for any other phone. It's so bad, that I got a better quality image just by taking a picture with the default camera app. And Droid Turbo doesn't have the best camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    Snapshot quality. Lighting is uneven, glare remains and corners are dark (vignetting). Effective resolution is around 50dpi... eh, I'll consider it for filing paperwork

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PhotoScan by Google Photos [App]  2017-10-30 13:10

    The quality is appalling. Tried it several times. Really poor quality. I just ended up using my s8 normal camera app. And the quality was far superior. The stiching is not up to par.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386