Read game over reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all game over reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    click over here [maryland judiciary case search mugshots]  2020-8-31 16:36
    [email protected]

    florida criminal case find continue learn here dorchester county case find reno municipal court case find franklin county municipal court case find www services los angeles county case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over []  2020-1-21 23:51

    A amazing read!

    0  


    Add your opinion on game over or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over []  2020-1-21 23:51

    Came in Fresh Condition as promised and on time. : )

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over []  2020-1-21 23:51

    The trilogy is a worthy successor to Klavan's previous young people's fiction - the plot lines and characters develop and grow, surprises lurk around every corner, and though this is a cliche the books really are page turners; from the young disillusioned mind's first entry into an ugly mind, to the somewhat Potter-esque finish, a very fine work. I hope to see more from Klavan and to see these fine works rendered in visual media.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over []  2020-1-21 23:51

    Perfect- it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over []  2020-1-21 23:51

    Amazing read. Sometimes a bit detailed, but I required to finish the trilogy.Was the other two in paper versions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over []  2020-1-21 23:51

    I've been reading Andrew Klavan's books since "The Latest Thing I remember" (the first of his "Homelanders" series) and he's always delivered perfect work. The "Mindwar" trilogy is no exception. I read the first of this trilogy in about two days (I am a super quick reader) and loved it! Then I read "Hostage Run" (book 2) in two days. The story got even better!! And finally, I got "Game Over" this week and I read it in one sitting over the course of 7 hours. I couldn't place it down!!I love how Andrew Klavan puts in amazing moments within the craziness of the plot. Moments in which the characters pause and talk about true emotions. And I love that Andrew Klavan puts in truth from the Bible. It's so wonderfully refreshing and encouraging. Rick Dial (the main hero in "Mindwar") has a couple of unbelievable scenes with his Mom where she encourages him to trust God and not his brain. Amazing advice! Now, every time I do something stupid, I say to myself 'Don't trust your brain!' :)This book is a unbelievable finish to an epic and exciting trilogy! A must read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over []  2020-1-21 23:51

    Though sci-fi is not my choice of genre, I appreciated the underlying truths of the war between amazing and evil, the power of faith over fear, and the freedom of truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over []  2020-1-21 23:51

    Ex-high school QB, Rick Dial, must enter the Mind Battle realm yet again. The evil genius Kurodar, although defeated, has not been destroyed. The virtual realm he has made using supercomputers linked to his mind has obtained access into the very minds of his enemies. Now, using this toehold and his web of spies, the madman has gained control of a super laser and prepares to fry most of North America. Only Rick and the girl he has come to search might be more than he realized can war the terrorist in the Mind Battle Realm and save the country in the true world. But can he accomplish his quest without destroying himself andIn his conclusion to The MindWar Trilogy, Andrew Klavan does not disappoint. With another high action sci-fi thriller, he delves into the inner minds of both the character and the antagonist with insight and imagination as these two minds, one flawed, one totally corrupt do battle. The highly creative setting, plot twists and nice romantic element, create Android game Over a fun and satisfying read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over []  2020-1-21 23:51

    Despite Klavan's unwillingness to explain Book 2's cliffhanger quite as quickly as I would have liked :) the entire trilogy is a 5-star read. Now that you don't have to wait for the next book to appear, it may even be worth six stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over []  2020-1-21 23:51

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over Rewards [App]  2020-1-20 13:37

    A amazing application from a amazing Veteran owned business!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over Rewards [App]  2020-1-20 13:37

    Amazing application from a amazing business. Locally owned and providing amazing customer service for a lot of years now. Cant wait to see this application grow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Over - Fun Cricket Game! [App]  2019-6-26 13:28

    interesting game❀ please add online matchmaking with mates

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Over - Fun Cricket Game! [App]  2019-6-26 13:28

    worst game. don't

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Over - Fun Cricket Game! [App]  2019-6-26 13:28

    An innovative concept. Nice android game to slay time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Over - Fun Cricket Game! [App]  2019-6-26 13:28

    Amazing Easy and Very cool Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Over - Fun Cricket Game! [App]  2019-6-26 13:28

    Very amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Over - Fun Cricket Game! [App]  2019-6-26 13:28

    πŸ˜‘πŸ˜΅πŸ˜–πŸ˜£πŸ˜€

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Over - Fun Cricket Game! [App]  2019-6-26 13:28

    Really per 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Over - Fun Cricket Game! [App]  2019-6-26 13:28

    best quick cricket android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Super Over - Fun Cricket Game! [App]  2019-6-26 13:28

    addictive 😍😍 easy and superb android game 😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    There is a myriad of issues with this, the first being that the controls are inherently awful. I beat all three levels and more than several times the controls flipped out which took away from any fun this android game may have been. Secondly, I doubt they tested the levels because there are some parts that seem humanly incapable, but of course when your application is a rip off, why do you care?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    The checkpoint system dosent work but very fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Very poor controls, lack of sensibility. Ruined my experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    I want there were a lol 3 I completed it within 10 minutes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    i like it but can you add some more levels please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    it's booring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    NO LEVEL 3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Just create more levels! The android game is amazing but only four little and simple level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    The controls are slow and clunky. Making a lot of movement styles impossible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    The best android game simple to play so far plz have an updats to add more levels id like to have more challeging levels to challege me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Its okay it is not so amazing but not so very poor I give it 3 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Amazing and small hard

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Well paint my sphincter. Another hammerman without level 3. Luckily the time I spent on another clone without ads prepared me for version. It's created literally so these children can obtain a few cents every time you die. Haha. Eat it turds

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    I really enjoyed being frustrated. Can't wait for more levels. I've done level 2. More levels please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    This android game is too simple you need more levels

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    It is the worst android game I have ever played

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Savage dev. Levels imposible only with hacks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Not really amazing as I thought

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Level 3 has a "<---this way" sign and it puts you back to the beginning of the level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Very butifull

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    If you think the glitches and useless nonsense aren't supposed to be there, you're the one being trolled. Hilarious awesome stupid android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    I don't think anyone should this if they are on a phone or smartphone because of the controls, it's easier on PC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Too a lot of glitch my man is glitching out of his thing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    This android game is amazing, hope you make a hardest 3 level soon, lever 2 was very difficult

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    It's a beautiful amazing copy of Getting Over It.Everyone who says that there's so a lot of ads are ere is sometimes an ad at the begining and a ad at the end.I like it it's nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    [email protected]#$% android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Most people will say "the interface is awful." But no, that is ths point. It is the same method on PC the controlling of it is awful, that is the point. The physics are amazingly halarious and while there are only 2 full legal as of this it is very fun. More please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Amazing android game , very difficult but I loved it. More levels should come out and the levels should also be longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    It needs more levels! I completed it in 5 mins. Also checkpoints don't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    AMAZING GAME! REALLY REALLY HARD THOUGH!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Please add more levels soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    This is stupid the controls suck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Not opening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    I think they should create the levels up to 10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    I love the android game but I [email protected]#$%! had more levels

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hammer Master-Getting Over This Game [App]  2018-4-2 21:0

    Amazing android game with simple controls and amazing android game play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mind Over Golf: A Beginner's Guide to the Mental Game []  2020-6-29 19:2

    This book was a waste of and time. I was hoping for some true insight into how pros think and approach the game. None here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: Jerry Sandusky, Penn State, and the Cullture of Silence [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: Jerry Sandusky, Penn State, and the Cullture of Silence [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Interesting to read. Want someone would of called out Jerry years earlier! Have a group of mates to pass along to and read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! A Branches Book (Press Start! #1) []  2020-2-7 20:7

    As a teacher and author myself, I LOVE this book! My son loves the pictures and was so excited to read it as soon as I took it out of the packaging. The author did an outstanding job writing for the 1st/2nd grader in mind! There are simple sight words, harder words that are simple to sound out, along with challenging words here and there (which is all important to support a young mind grow). I am so happy, as a mother, to finally search a book that created my son read for an hour straight on a Friday evening!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! A Branches Book (Press Start! #1) []  2020-2-7 20:7

    Would your young reader rather play video android games than read? If so: this is the book you - and they - are looking for!Having run libraries in both the UK and US, SUPER RABBIT BOY is truly a kid-pleaser. With a video game-driven storyline, full-color illustrations, and appropriately spaced text (in both traditional narrative writing and speech bubbles), this book never sat on our library shelves for more than a day. Numerous copies have been purchased and given as bonuses as well. This series brings children the enjoyment of reading a "chapter book" and hooks them into an appealing series to boot. Highly recommended for emerging readers ages 5+.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: How Politics Has Turned the Sports World Upside Down []  2020-7-4 18:57

    If you like sports and your politics lean left you HAVE to be reading Dave Zirin's work. One of the most interesting sports writers we have today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: How Politics Has Turned the Sports World Upside Down []  2020-7-4 18:57

    I am an avid sports fan and have read some of Zirin's earlier stuff. This book was by far is best though. I kept wanting to read more! I especially loved the latest few chapters. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is a sports fan... whether you're into politics or not... it is a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: Jerry Sandusky, Penn State, and the Cullture of Silence [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    When you consider the fact that this story still hasn't completely played out - three Penn State administrators have yet to see their day in court - the title is somewhat sensationalized. (I don't know whether Mr. Moushey had anything to do with the title.) Mr. Moushey injected his opinion at times - you couldn't resist the jab at JoePa during his memorial service, huh? - but it is his book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: Jerry Sandusky, Penn State, and the Cullture of Silence [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    In November 2011, former Penn State assistant coach Jerry Sandusky was arrested on multiple charges of sexually abusing young boys for well over a decade. In this well-written book, authors Bill Moushey and Bob Dvorchak take up the case from the very beginning and follow it through until Sandusky's e first acc of any wrong-doing by Sandusky occurred in 1998. Despite being created aware of the incident, the higher-ups at Penn State turned a deaf ear, and Sandusky's assaults continued. Then in 2002, assistant football coach Mike McQueary came upon Sandusky abusing a young boy in the shower. McQueary first told his father of the incident, then he told head coach Joe Paterno. But this was just the beginning of a heavy cover-up by the athletic director, vice president and president. Despite being created aware of this (and future) episodes, Sandusky was allowed to continue his reign of terror uninterrupted. Finally, an investigation by Pennsylvania officer Joe Leiter eventually blew the lid off of this not good is book includes info from the very beginning of the scandal up to the time of Sandusky's arrest and the death of Joe Paterno. The chilling theme throughout the book is how Sandusky was able to obtain away with his actions for so long. Through his charity known as The Second Mile, Sandusky befriended troubled youth and eventually gained their trust. He often showered them with bonuses until he deiced he could sexually abuse them. All the while, the Penn State administration failed to protect these young boys.I've followed the Sandusky case closely, and I found "Game Over" to be a helpful resource to understanding the climate of indifference at Penn State. The book is full of facts, and each step in the Sandusky timeline is discussed. Readers with interest in the Sandusky saga should read "Game Over". Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! A Branches Book (Press Start! #1) []  2020-2-7 20:7

    I’m writing this review because I was hesitant to the book because of the reviews stating the binding is terrible. I went ahead and bought it anyway and the binding in the book I received is fine, we had no problems. Also, my 7 year old, first grade, video android game playing, super character loving boy ADORES this book! It is the first chapter book he has read and he sat down and read it out loud in one sitting(took him about an hour) and his five year old brothers sat and listened to him the whole time too. After he was done reading it he started the book all over again, that is how much he loved it. It is the excellent transition to chapter books, a nice length, amazing pictures, with a theme that my small gamer loved. I truly believe that if someone says they don’t like reading they just haven’t found the right book yet and I think this book really turned that page for my son. I already ordered the second one for him. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! A Branches Book (Press Start! #1) []  2020-2-7 20:7

    THE REASON WHY I LOVE THIS BOOK IS BECAUSEIT IS TO DO WITH VIDEOGAMES AND COMICS TOGETHERAND HE GOES IN THE MAZE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: How Politics Has Turned the Sports World Upside Down []  2020-7-4 18:57

    Excelent addition to his collection of work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: Jerry Sandusky, Penn State, and the Cullture of Silence [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    Disappointing. After you've read 1/3 of the book, you've read the entire book! Can't remember the latest time I've read a book so repetitious. There's an entire chapter towards the end which is basically a transcript of Joe Paterno's memorial service. Can we say "filler?" Plus, note the date. This book was rushed into publication, It ends before Sandusky goes to trial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: Jerry Sandusky, Penn State, and the Cullture of Silence [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    This book was very well written, and informative. I went to high school with Bill Moushey so maybe I am biased! It told the story in a well balanced way, totally presenting all the facts in the case. I highly recommend this book to anyone that wants to know what really happened at Penn State.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! A Branches Book (Press Start! #1) []  2020-2-7 20:7

    The story is great. My son loves it. However, the book is poorly constructed. I literally fell apart in my hands the first time we read the story. This was within less than 24 hours of owing it. This wasn't even a kid abusing it. This was me reading the book to my son in bed the first night we owned it. Something is wrong with this batch of books.Update: Amazon sent us a fresh book. This book has a slightly various cover (not as slick) and it holding up as it should. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! A Branches Book (Press Start! #1) []  2020-2-7 20:7

    The story is very cute and enjoyable. The graphics are amazing and attractive. The only problem is that it's falling apart at the binding. I'm gonna have to superglue the pages back in. I don't understand why it's falling apart after one day.Edit: I superglue the pages to the spine. Looks new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: How Politics Has Turned the Sports World Upside Down []  2020-7-4 18:57

    A amazing read, even if you are not into ry sad to read how the Olympics affects neighborhoods and countries' economies, and the behind-the-scenes politicking. I will never contribute or encourage the Olympics in the USA again.I pray the Sochi Winter Olympics of 2014 will not turn violent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: How Politics Has Turned the Sports World Upside Down []  2020-7-4 18:57

    I'm a long-time Zirin fan so allow me state that bias up front. But does that create me more likely to have fun "Game Over" or more likely to be disappointed? I don't know the respond but I do know that I stayed up reading this book. I loved it because it contained a primary argument: that the sports globe is a profoundly various put than it was five years ago but this has gone largely unnoticed and then he makes the case with humor, humility, and a amazing of verve. That's really Zirin's gift. I gave the book to my politically-resistant dad and when he was done (first victory: that he read it) we actually had a conversation about the Egyptian Revolution through the lens of sports. I'm now buying a second copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: How Politics Has Turned the Sports World Upside Down []  2020-7-4 18:57

    Quality book in fine condition delivered in a timely way. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: Jerry Sandusky, Penn State, and the Cullture of Silence [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    I really liked this Book, I thought it was really well written; and I could not place it down. I also wanted to search out what the story was that really happened, since I missed a lot of it. A quote, PAGE # 5 READS: ' A DEEP DIRTY SECRET HAD BEEN FESTERING IN THE MUCK FOR 15-YEARS, IT WOULD RISE TO THE SURFACE AND EXPLODE.'! PAGE #6 'THE ACTS OF DEFENSIVE COACH (JERRY SANDUSKY) ANDTHE INACTION OF LEGENDARY JOE PATERNO, AS WELL AS MIKE MC QUEARY, AND TIM CURLY WOULD RUIN LIVES; AND DAMAGETHE PEACEFUL UNIVERSITY TOWN OF 'HAPPY VALLEY.' I feel poor for any of the victims who had their lives impacted, and his wife whoseems like a very sweet person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: Jerry Sandusky, Penn State, and the Cullture of Silence [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    "Game Over" gives an indepth and thorough review of what was wrong at Penn State. It shows clearly how the most strong people at the university allowed Jerry Sandusky to engage in abuse of kids over a long period when it could have been stopped earlier. It provides amazing insight into the culture of sports mania and idolatry. The lessons learned from this experience should go along method to prevent a repetition of this kind of behavior.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: Jerry Sandusky, Penn State, and the Cullture of Silence [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    If everything is real in the book then more things should have been looked into - the Second Mile, whys that Paterno did not follow through instead of leaving the higher ups do their thing - this according to the person that I bought this book for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! A Branches Book (Press Start! #1) []  2020-2-7 20:7

    My son enjoyed one of the side stories, so I decided to begin the series with him. The story is what it is, he enjoys it and it encourages him to read.Unfortunately, from the moment we opened the book, pages were falling out. At first, I taped them back together. More started falling out as we read. It appears as though the binding wasn't properly glued, or however they hold it is frustrating to a fresh book and have it fall apart immediately. I'd personally go to a brick-and-mortar to check the quality of the binding before purchasing the next in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! A Branches Book (Press Start! #1) []  2020-2-7 20:7

    My Nursery school child loves these stories and they have really gotten him excited about learning to others have said the books very easily come apart. They did with this volume and another one that we bought at the school book fair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: How Politics Has Turned the Sports World Upside Down []  2020-7-4 18:57

    "Game Over" by Dave Zirin a penetrating critique of the corporate sports industry and its relationship with international struggles versus injustice, discrimination and inequality. The articles were written over the past three years and have been updated with new commentary and analysis. Full of novel insights into the politics of sport, this highly original, thoughtful and timely book will interest sports and non-sports fans alike.'Foreward: Scribes and Superheroes' by Michael Eric Dyson lauds Mr. Zirin for his work demonstrating why we need to go beyond the sports page to understand the significance of competitive sports to our contemporary lives. The Introduction, 'Pre-Game' introduces us to the issue of the athletic-industrial complex and how the wall between sports and politics has been breached of late. In the ten chapters that follow, Mr. Zirin explores these problems with remarkable skill and acuity.'Occupy the Sports World' compares and contrasts the NBA and NFL players associations' different responses to owner lockouts with lessons learned from the Occupy movement. 'Soccer and the Arab Spring' highlights the critical role of soccer fan activism in the struggle for democracy in the Middle East. 'Today's Globe Cup and Olympics: Invictus in Reverse' discusses how mega sports projects are deployed as a form of shock doctrine to remake urban landscapes into corporate-friendly zones of spectacle and consumption. 'Zombie Squads and Zombie Owners' lambastes the shameless sports franchise owners who have grown rich from public subsidies while a lot of host communities suffer through hard times. 'Here Come Los Suns' heralds the principled stand of the Phoenix Suns versus Arizona's draconian anti-immigrant laws; while chastising Major League Baseball for failing to move the 2011 All-Star android game out of the intolerant state.'Joe Paterno' is a cautionary tale about a sports program that overtook and ultimately ruined the integrity of an institution that was supposed to be dedicated to education, not amusement. 'The NCAA's Whiff of the Plantation' rips the NCAA for its unconscionable exploitation of student/athletes for the benefit of corporations and institutions. 'Sexuality and Sports' is a powerful, extended essay on changing attitudes and what still needs to change; including brief histories on women, men and in sport; how the modern athlete was modeled to be an agent of militant American empire; and other interesting revelations. 'Racism Today in Sports' remonstrates versus the latent racism that still exists in hockey and other sports while applauding the remarkable breakthrough achieved by Jeremy Lin. 'Post-Game' reflects on the political and cultural significance of sport and encourages us to stand up for what's right.I highly recommend this outstanding book to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: How Politics Has Turned the Sports World Upside Down []  2020-7-4 18:57

    very interesting book written to present the evolution of what has happened to sports -always ends up "the money, the power"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: Jerry Sandusky, Penn State, and the Cullture of Silence [Book]  2018-6-12 18:1

    The story has been in the news for a long time. I wanted to read what really happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! A Branches Book (Press Start! #1) []  2020-2-7 20:7

    Press Begin is a amazing book to capture the attention of beginner readers that love video games. The story is simple to follow and there are android game references peppered throughout that every small child will recognize and love. In later books, there are a few in-jokes for those of us that grew up on video android games ourselves. Particularly nice is the fact that the book avoids the standard potty humor plot devices that seemingly every 'new' beginner reader book wish to use nowadays. My oldest son, a 1st grader, finished the 70+ pages and immediately wanted to begin reading book 2. His small brother loved listening to the story also!Sadly, despite all of the negative reviews associated with the binding, it seems that the producer has yet to fix the issue. The binding pulled apart on the first reading. I cringe to think of what it will look like once my children obtain through it several times. If it wasn't for that quibble, this book would obtain 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over, Super Rabbit Boy! A Branches Book (Press Start! #1) []  2020-2-7 20:7

    My 6y.o. loves this series of books. I think it's a clever idea to create a book for children by incorporating video android game idea (what could be better for the modern children to obtain them interested in reading).We bought one of these books at the book fair, he read it by himself that night and we had to more. He loves these books and I love that he's reading on his own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: How Politics Has Turned the Sports World Upside Down []  2020-7-4 18:57

    Zirin digs deep enough into sport as business to show, among a lot of topics, the manipulation of the public in subsidizing the owners long before the first tickets are sold.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Over: How Politics Has Turned the Sports World Upside Down []  2020-7-4 18:57

    Very informative book, it opens your mind to different social problems that protrudes the globe of sports while altering your reality at the same time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starting Over []  2020-1-11 19:25

    I read the first book to this poignant story, Loving Neil and became an avid reader of this author's works. The author has captured the emotional depth from grieving due to loss and climbing back up to live life again. This is not a easy romance story, but carries all the baggage that loss throws at us; guilt, anger, confusion, despair. The characters are relatable and the reader is drawn into private and family problems that makes one care about their final outcome. The sub-plots balance out the overall storyline. Of all the books I've read from this author, this one is by far my favourite. Kudos to the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Starting Over []  2020-1-11 19:25

    Beautiful. The characters draw you in deeper and deeper. I couldn't place it down and was engrossed to the end. Unbelievable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wings Over [App]  2019-7-27 13:31

    Pointless to even bother downloading. I also didn't believe the reviews. If you were born in the 80s... have fun selecting your birthday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Over You []  2020-6-25 19:21

    Amazing Music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Over You []  2020-6-25 19:21

    It was a melody download. Amazing recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Over You []  2020-6-25 19:21

    And, I love being able to all these songs. It reminds me of the old days when we 30-cents for a single-45 record. You only bought the songs you liked, *vbs*.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386