Read garmin golf reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all garmin golf reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Cannot pair my fenix 5s plus, it just takes me to the Connect App. Also, doesn't record all the scores (usually 1 or 2 scores missing) and i have to input manually after the match.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    It works excellent on the golf course and love the battery life. I can obtain four rounds of golf on one full charge ( 18 holes per round)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    unbelievable application combined with garmin connect app, downloaded because of garmin s20 for watch, they work fantastic, I track my shot distances with the watch and the application shows me a display latter of where I was on the course, my yardage, GIR, [email protected]#$%!, putting average etc etc.

    0  


    Add your opinion on garmin golf or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    I use the Approach S20. Worked perfectly fine before they made a separate golf app. Scorecards not downloading to Garmin golf but are showing on the Garmin connect app. I want they could just place it back to the method its was. Much better having all the info on one application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    awesome app. helped me seeing my error and analysed my course approach while keeping a record. distances management has also helped me resolve better approach shots

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    I've only used this once so there are still some things I need to learn about it. I love the method it automatically tracks shots. I have to manually record the number of putts but being able to see your shots mapped out with distance on each hole from the scorecard is great. Looks better than scorecard in PGA Tour app. VivoActive 3 and Note 8.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    this is the most useless golf application ive seen. basically its a glorified score keeper. it doesn't give you ranges or distance from the pin. uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Says my device (S2) is supported, tried to add it and it is not listed when trying to add it. Waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    It's so glitchy. I can never change my score to what it's suppose to be after a round. I have to use a various app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Previously worked well. Now doesn't recognise my Fenix 5x plus. Garmin connect recognises the activity and has maps data, but the scorecard data doesn't appear on Garmin Golf even after manually syncing. Disappointing from what was previously a really amazing application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    My Garmin S20 will connect to the Garmin application but won't connect to the Garmin Golf app. Because of this I can't see my scorecard on the application during a round of golf; only after the round is over. That also means I can't use my watch during a tournament. I have to use the application on my phone to modernize my score for tournaments. It would also be amazing if during a competition you could see everyone's full scorecard, not just their total score for the round.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Decent application from a hardware builder. Suggested enhancements:- 1. Add a coach/viewer mode - my coach is pushing me to use another rubbish app, so he can track my performance easier. This will create your product stickier 2. change Average to Median for shot length. I have so a lot of rubbish data (which i cant be bothered to delete) and poor shots, average is not a usable number. Median would be more representative of my normal full swing. 3. How is the handicap calculated? It seems to high

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Totally useless app. It says my Fenix 5 plus aren't paired even though it is. When trying to pair it goes to mobile connect (add devices) where I have already paired my device.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    My Fenix 5 doesn't present up under devices despite being paired with Garmin Connect. Every time I go to add it, it takes me to Garmin Connect where it is already added.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    s60 very amazing changed from the s20 as has bigger graphics, looks intelligent on the wrist, gives very accurate distances to front, middle and back of the green. takes a small getting used to moving cursor to obtain distances to hazards as have huge fingers,could do with a pen for simple use but other than that very amazing đź‘Ť

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    everything I expected. yardage is acurate. played with someone today using a handheld lazer finder and our yardage matched up exactly. after the round he decided to the s20.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Not a fan. I dont like that garmin separated the golf functionality from connect to a seperate app. the fresh application doesnt detect that my watch has already been configured in connect. so it keeps trying to add it. its buggy. also now I need to go to two locations for stats instead of one. tracked shots dont always present up and are inconsistent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    The sync feature for saving my golf round from my Approach S20 to this Application worked for the past two weeks from when I purchased this watch and downloaded this App, up until three days ago. Now after syncing with Garmin Connect as per usual, the round of golf doesn't obtain uploaded to this application and essentially disappears. Have tried the usual uninstall/reinstall practices but to no avail. Everything else will Sync except the round of golf. Is there a glitch in this watch or in this App?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Beautiful effective application for keeping track of your rounds...also amazing for using if you are not familiar with a particular course as it shows the hole/course layout. I use it in conjunction with my garmin s20 approach watch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Amazing app, helps my android game and, motivates me. Unbelievable for keeping score and helping to improve your android game overall. most people would happily for an application like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Doesn't help "old" watches including $600 ones from 2-3 years ago so you have to have a second application for that. Not good user experience for expensive products. Synching between the two apps works sometimes but not others. Application itself has method fewer features than competing apps. Really just seems like a half-assed effort in general.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Doesn't recognise my Vivoactive 3 with Music, can only input what club i used right at the end of the round for Club Performance which by then I've forgotten, help for Garmin was poor, huge shame as not all golf enabled watches have the same features too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    as a freebe add on in my Garmin Fenix, its awesome. Yards to pin feature is awesome. even though i still suck at golf, the application is handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Just bought an Approach S20 and it is not detected. It is in Garmin Connect though... Reinstalled and rebooted everything. Approach S20 is with recent and gave all permissions to both Garmin Connect and Golf. I would have thought that a company such as Garmin would properly try its on the primary functionalities...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    The Garmin S60 and Golf application create me happy. It took some time playing around to figure out all the items this combo does together, but worth it because of the stats it keeps. I mainly just wanted to obtain the watch to use on course. The application is just a for me. All the items that it does is just overkill for me and I really like it so far. It keeps stats like scorecards, club performance, putts , and share stats with mates that use the application to compare rounds and more. Thumbs Up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    About the only thing it does is hold score and shows a map of the hole, but no distance to the hole. It also does not synch with my Vivoactive HR, but I am not sure why I would even wish it to. Uninstalling now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    I had as S1 forever till both sides of the band broke. this fresh S60 is incredible. it takes a while to learn how to use it. but once you do it gives you all the information you need. I am still wondering about the sensors for heart rate and other activities. (I don't know where to obtain them and I don't see them online.) I have the Tru Swing sensor and it works great. amazing watch and would recommend it to all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Editing a score is not an simple activity. and once you save a card, if you search an extra issue, you can not modernize the card again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    amazing tracking tool! accuracy is as amazing as any i have seen (synced with garmin vivoactive 3 music). even shot distance tracking and hazard distances are beautiful accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    I have found that this is one of the best ways to hold score and hold it with all my other scores. It also shows me all the info about where I hit all the shots on each hole.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    very dissatisfied with garmin golf app. looked very promising but latest updates a filled it full of holes (bugs). used to be able to edit my round, see each hole and shots taken - even a med or delete shots. Want I could move a shot to the correct hole. it is so simple to drive off before completing the score on previous hole. please fix the bugs which are so simple to search - even the simplest task in garmin golf fails!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    The concept of the app is good, but Garmin's implementation using the vivoactice3 is not very good. On the vivoactice3 Garmin employs an "autoshot" feature which is supposed to track when you take shots and measure the distance of each shot. The issue I have with this is that it is too simple to trigger a false shot (with a practice swing or just walking for example), and often the autoshot feature won't record a true shot. The inconsistency of this feature of the vivoactive3 makes the use of the watch and this app frustrating. There is no option on the vivoactive3 for manual shot capture, although I'm calling Garmin to strongly suggest it. It seems like an simple thing to enable and with the system autoshot fails to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Same problem as everyone else. Got my Approach S20 Golf watch today and it won't connect to the Golf App. It will connect to the Connect Application but will not present up in the Golf App. If this watch is a waste of because of an Application full of bugs, I will not be satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    The application itself is okay. Pairing it with a Garmin golf watch makes it beautiful amazing though. If I was rating the whole "system" it'd be an simple 5 stars. The application could use more features though. Things like stat tracking graphs would be a amazing improvement as opposed to just showing you your overall scores/girs/[email protected]#$%! numerically. Also some form of shot tracking native to the application would be great, both for those without a golf watch and for those who have one but the battery dies mid-round.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    I played 14 holes and for some reason when I sync my device, it won't upload the round. I've had no other issues when syncing complete rounds and am doing everything the same way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Can't edit and save scorecards. cant even see half my rounds. which makes the stat tracking and everything else useless. always updating the app, never actually fixing the major issues. disappointing. have contacted help and they just don't obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    used to work ok with my fenix 5s but now even though I obtain gps data and can modernize my scorecard when I play golf I lose my scorecard the min I finish my round because it no longer syncs to my Garmin connect or golf app. INFURIATING IRRITATING AND ANNOYING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Application refuses to sync with Garmin tactix Charlie. My watch is syncing perfectly fine with garmin connect but will not connect to the golf app. No support with troubleshooting and no solution given by garmin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Same as so a lot of others, the application won't work properly with my S20. Seemed to work properly on first use until I edited my scorecard then it lost almost everything (map overview, performance stats) just left with an un-editable scorecard?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Golf [App]  2019-6-18 13:42

    Fenix 5x plus won't sync with golf app. already synced and works perfectly fine with coming app. come on garmin, obtain your act together and fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Approach G80 - All-in-one Premium GPS Golf Handheld Device with Integrated Launch Monitor []  2020-1-17 4:6

    I like the tempo trianing function. It has helped me to improve my android game very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Approach G80 - All-in-one Premium GPS Golf Handheld Device with Integrated Launch Monitor []  2020-1-17 4:6

    Awesome function in this little device!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Approach G80 - All-in-one Premium GPS Golf Handheld Device with Integrated Launch Monitor []  2020-1-17 4:6

    Software froze with the first use of the practice mode. Garmin help was helpful. Have to keep the power button for 30 seconds to restart and restart. Software modernize through Garmin express on a PC. Hope it’s amazing to go now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Approach G80 - All-in-one Premium GPS Golf Handheld Device with Integrated Launch Monitor []  2020-1-17 4:6

    I’m tired of reading reviews don’t tell the truth. I wish everyone to take their cell phone out of their pocket and put it in the sun for hours on end. The cell phone shuts down after less than a half hour because the sun over heats it. What do you think any electronic devices will do in the sun and this product is no is Garmin is a amazing product and the problems in previous reviews are due to dumb user errors. Stop lying about the reviews you post and take ownership of your inability in understanding common ank you Garmin for a product that work perfectly when you remove stupid users out of the mix. The previous reviewers should be ashamed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Approach G80 - All-in-one Premium GPS Golf Handheld Device with Integrated Launch Monitor []  2020-1-17 4:6

    It worked amazing outside at the range and on the course but was method off inside and thats what I bought it for. I love Garmin products but customer svc rep on phone had no idea how it even worked, asked me if I [email protected]#$%!&ing true golf balls? Return was smooth and easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Approach G80 - All-in-one Premium GPS Golf Handheld Device with Integrated Launch Monitor []  2020-1-17 4:6

    First, Garmin products are all that I have used and will not change. Used the G10 for several years and just wanted to be able to see the entire hole played along with the dozens of yardages. The G80 has met that bill with no problems. The battery life is wonderful (over 5 rounds on one charge). The accuracy is what is was with the G10, so no changes for me. I am able to see the screen without my glasses (yippee) and move the pointer to various areas with no problem. Still adjusting to all of the features, but very happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Approach G80 - All-in-one Premium GPS Golf Handheld Device with Integrated Launch Monitor []  2020-1-17 4:6

    Data is grossly inaccurate. Virtual Round mode is unplayable. They "give you" a 50 yard shot to the green and count it as one without the putt. Frequently misses shots at the Range. I visually saw my Driver go 250 with a Range Ball and this thing said 200.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Approach G80 - All-in-one Premium GPS Golf Handheld Device with Integrated Launch Monitor []  2020-1-17 4:6

    I usually don't ever write product reviews, amazing or bad, but feel obliged for this item. Very few reviews when I purchased earlier this month. It is a cool product and does exactly what it claims to do. However, if you are using the radar (club and ball measuring data) feature to practice hitting, this device overheats and shuts down within 15 minutes. You need to wait for it to cool down before it can be used again. Once it overheats, it will continuing event sooner and sooner during the same practice session.I live in Phoenix and used it in 42 degree and 75 degree weather. It overheats in the same timeframe regardless of air temperature. I assume the UV sun light is the problem. I don't have the ability to use it in a shaded zone at my club.Overall, it does exactly what the manufacturer claims. However, I strongly do not recommend purchasing this product until the overheating issue can be fixed. I will now test to see if I can return mine. I hope this is helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Approach G80 - All-in-one Premium GPS Golf Handheld Device with Integrated Launch Monitor []  2020-1-17 4:6

    For years, I have been looking for the right device to work into my Golf game. I had a laser rangefinder, but it could not support with distances to hazards and hole overview, and green dimensions. I was also looking for a device for support at the range to obtain distances and work on improving my swing speed + smash factor. When I saw this device come out, I was skeptical that it would work as advertised, especially on the shot monitor. After a weekend with it at the range and course, I was impressed. It handled my hole bag and gave accurate distances from wedges to the driver. The smash was matched what I felt (sweet spot vs off center) and I was able to create tweaks to improve the swing speed. It's a small on the pricey side but when considering it does two things extremely well, I would highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Approach G80 - All-in-one Premium GPS Golf Handheld Device with Integrated Launch Monitor []  2020-1-17 4:6

    When used outdoors the unit gives errors that the radar is too hot and it disables radar. Garmin place out a modernize that specifically was for this issue. Now I obtain the error that the radar is "too cold", but it is 90 degrees outside! They clearly didn't try this product properly :-(. The radar function basically doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golf GPS Case by CaseSack, Specially Designed for Izzo Swami 4000+ Golf GPS, and Swami 4000, 5000, 6000 Golf GPS Rangefinder; Garmin Approach G30, G6, G7 (Black) []  2020-1-17 4:7

    I have had the Swami for years. This is the newer version, and it is even better. The screen is more bright, it responds quickly, and is convenient to carry. The shape is amazing just for putting in your pocket. For most of us golfers, this Swami gives you all of the data you really need. We are mainly concerned with the distances from around 150 yards and in. It does give you the distance as the crow flies, so you have to adjust for dog legs and things like that. There are several fresh features on this Swami, such as distances to different hazards. I have not used that feature as yet. I will modernize later. I just wanted to allow the users know that this is a amazing device, with the primary info which is all the average golfer really needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golf GPS Case by CaseSack, Specially Designed for Izzo Swami 4000+ Golf GPS, and Swami 4000, 5000, 6000 Golf GPS Rangefinder; Garmin Approach G30, G6, G7 (Black) []  2020-1-17 4:7

    Beautiful amazing quality for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golf GPS Case by CaseSack, Specially Designed for Izzo Swami 4000+ Golf GPS, and Swami 4000, 5000, 6000 Golf GPS Rangefinder; Garmin Approach G30, G6, G7 (Black) []  2020-1-17 4:7

    The size is amazing for my android game but I have used it 3 rounds now and it won't stay charged for the entire 18 holes. Today it died after 15 holes, needs a better battery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golf GPS Case by CaseSack, Specially Designed for Izzo Swami 4000+ Golf GPS, and Swami 4000, 5000, 6000 Golf GPS Rangefinder; Garmin Approach G30, G6, G7 (Black) []  2020-1-17 4:7

    Nice easy compact design to protect the golf gps unit. Enough room for keeping charging cable with gps to not obtain lost. Only downside is the case initially had an odor like it had been in a smoke filled room for awhile. Not sure if that was offgassing of the synthetic materials used to create it. The smell went away after a few days of letting it air out. Would again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golf GPS Case by CaseSack, Specially Designed for Izzo Swami 4000+ Golf GPS, and Swami 4000, 5000, 6000 Golf GPS Rangefinder; Garmin Approach G30, G6, G7 (Black) []  2020-1-17 4:7

    Works well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golf GPS Case by CaseSack, Specially Designed for Izzo Swami 4000+ Golf GPS, and Swami 4000, 5000, 6000 Golf GPS Rangefinder; Garmin Approach G30, G6, G7 (Black) []  2020-1-17 4:7

    Amazing case. Harder outside case is amazing as stuff should not obtain crushed when bouncing around in your bag. I like the two elastic straps to hold gps and cord in e case is design for the gps and provided power cord, and that is about all that fits inside the case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golf GPS Case by CaseSack, Specially Designed for Izzo Swami 4000+ Golf GPS, and Swami 4000, 5000, 6000 Golf GPS Rangefinder; Garmin Approach G30, G6, G7 (Black) []  2020-1-17 4:7

    amazing assistant on the golf course

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golf GPS Case by CaseSack, Specially Designed for Izzo Swami 4000+ Golf GPS, and Swami 4000, 5000, 6000 Golf GPS Rangefinder; Garmin Approach G30, G6, G7 (Black) []  2020-1-17 4:7

    Too small

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golf GPS Case by CaseSack, Specially Designed for Izzo Swami 4000+ Golf GPS, and Swami 4000, 5000, 6000 Golf GPS Rangefinder; Garmin Approach G30, G6, G7 (Black) []  2020-1-17 4:7

    We got this for our dad for his birthday! When it came we thought it was kinda small. But he loves it. He keeps it mounted on his golf cart. Says he can obtain 2-3 rounds out of it before it needs charging again. Simple to see the yardages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golf GPS Case by CaseSack, Specially Designed for Izzo Swami 4000+ Golf GPS, and Swami 4000, 5000, 6000 Golf GPS Rangefinder; Garmin Approach G30, G6, G7 (Black) []  2020-1-17 4:7

    The Swami 5000 fits in the case perfectly and that was the reason for purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golf [App]  2019-4-7 13:43

    Enjoyable Very addictive can't stop playing !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Golf [App]  2019-4-7 13:43

    Play this every day . Perfect android game !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin VIRB [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    It's a amazing idea, but unfortunately the application rarely succeeds in streaming saved/unsaved video. Which leads to having to remove SD card and putting into pc to watch videos. Please modernize and hopefully fix this problem :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin VIRB [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    This application is complete trash. They their dash cams saying that you can use this application to sync all recorded video over WiFi to your phone/computer yet this application can not play a video without a direct wired connection to the dash cam... Useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin VIRB [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    What the f... 8 seconds lag with a Virb Elite and Galaxy 8+. You should've done better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin VIRB [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    I cannot really understand how this application doesn't manage to export videos properly and it's so slow in the navigation of the gallery. I have a Virb XE and I can't understand how a product in this range can have this not good to manage it. Guys, you need more testing before releasing updates....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin VIRB [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Terrible. It doesn't work at all. Totally useless !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin VIRB [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Won't connect with my 45

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin VIRB [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Tried to connect my dash cam 45 to my galaxy S6. Click on videos and application freezes with a spinning blue wheel. Major bummer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    I love this app! It's amazing for tracking steps, workouts, bike rides and hikes. I use it with a Garmin Forerunner 35. If I could create one suggestion, it would be to add the ability to tag locations along your route, like waypoints, obstacles, or especially dogs that test to eat you. I have a few locations I need to tag already. It's an amazing application though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    Since the recent update, have had nothing but bluetooth connection problems with my Forerunner 35. Disconnects and reconnects several times and then disconnects for no apparent reason. It can be reconnected by restarting both the phone (LG Harmony Android device 7) and watch. Connection lasts approximately 15 mins before disconnecting again. Had zero connection problems prior to recent update. When working properly, love the app. Right now, not so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    Phone and watch connects and disconnects about a dozen times per day. Notifications are hit and miss, sometimes I obtain everything through, other days nothing. Also hold getting notifications that device needs to be restarted due to notification issues. Had I bought this watch (Vivosmart 3) locally and not from an online shop I works have returned it by now. Goggle find shows that these problems are being experienced by a lot of Android device users, not just certain phone brands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    Fairly accurate record of steps and sleep. Amazing opportunities to make customized walking tracks. My one complaint is that statistics for months and years are no longer displayed, only for the latest week. This is a major loss from the utility the Garmin watch and the application provided when I first started using them about 5 years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    shame application and shame development. i had about 30-40 apps installed on my phone but this one is the only one whose notifications cannot be dismissed. i will always have the strava segments notification on top. more than this, if i'm trying to connect to strava via my fb account, just to let the permission, guess what? i cannot log there with my fb acc and no execption is received. do you guys even try your applications before releasing them?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    Amazing and bad! Overall an OK fitness tracking application with some issues. I'll mention just 2. First, the calories burned for all the different activities over the day are not accounted for in the total "active" calories reported in the app. Simple fix I would think! Second, you have to continuously run your phone GPS to obtain weather information. You can't enter a zone manually (such as your home town). This is a major drain on the phone battery. Might as well just look at the weather on your phone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    It was working fine with my Huawei Friend 20X until latest week after my phone upgraded to Android device 10 things started going crazy. No notifications on my Fenix 3 at all. Tell application tells me to hook up my pc to modernize online but the Garmin website keeps telling website is down. I have emailed in. But all I got was an auto response. Still haven't solved my problem. Engineering dept must have a amazing life! Collecting salary but no work done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    This is the ultimate health and fitness app. I've been using this everyday with my Instinct since June, and have thoroughly enjoyed the process. Fitness tracking is accurate, and highly technical. I used Samsung Health for over one year, and I will be sticking with Garmin going forward. The only true feature that appears to be missing for me is a put to shop blood pressure info versus time. Overall this is a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    Form follows function After some and error linking the vivo move hr to the phone I was able to track my days. Tracking works well and I really like the fact that the watch saves data without being connected to the phone and let's you sync later. What I don't like is the look of the app. It would be nice if one could choose at least a light and dark theme :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    Seems to be flawless so far. Rapid updates and Sync. Masses of data. Only one improvement I can suggest is that there are other options on the Web portal that aren't available on the mobile app. Given the user is phones and tablets these days can these other functions be created mobile friendly?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    Garmin Connect is an incredibly useful program, it provides true time data that can be useful during your activities and even more so afterwards. Once finished and within mins you can just set back while you recover and review your activity in a more detailed fashion. The data will present you where you were strong, where you struggled and your overall achievements. It's exciting to see how I'm performing and it proves to myself what I'm capable of. Android game Changer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    Changes i would like: 1. Add a month card, to present average data like the seven day card does. 2. Present true time data from an active exercise like pace distance etc. 3. Hold treadmill and outdoor running records separate. 4 Remove (ie customize) some of the menu stuff we don't use. I like that I can see my average net calories (from My Fitness Pal), weight and heart rate for the week. Far far far superior to Samsung S Health. Navigation bar is white in dark mode (:.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    Bloated, annoying notifications forces you into garmin which does not work with my biggest Scandinavian bank, no data is cashed, so you can't see trends and items when offline, hiking... Recent updates added constant Bluetooth polling, now the service is constantly killed as parasitic battery drainer. Was fine two updates ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    Vivofit 4 - Can't complete setup in the Garmin Connect app. It is paired and gets to the first sync screen, but can't go past that. The Vivofit itself looks like it is syncing, but the application never completes setup. There is no method to skip and move on. Very not good experience, Garmin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    Love this ap as a tool to diary my runs and track a lot of elements of my health and fitness development. Very simple to use, amazing user interface, and all the functionality I could want. Have occasionally had temporary pairing issues with my Gsrmin Forerunner 645M, but these have alwaysbeen solvable by updating eirher watch firmware or updating phone (android) operating system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    Cant even login after the latest update. Had uninstall and reinstall but doesnt work at all. So now I cant sync my activities or obtain any notification on my vivowatch even though its paired and my bluetooth its on. It was working fine for a yr and then now the watch is just.. a watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    My first time using fitness tracking, so I have nothing for comparison, but IMO the interface is easy and attractive, simple to customize stats to see and to hide, fast to check and add fresh data. I like it a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    Overall experience is good, I would give it a 4 star, minus 1 for some confusing nested swipable UI. I wanted to sync to Google fit, but no such option. Later I learnt that my mate was able to sync his data to apple health, 2 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    Stats are highly lacking. What amazing is tracking when you cant compare and see progress. The only stats that can be viewed are the preloaded activities. Anything else is like the application pretends they dont exist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    Really liking interface and the amount of data you can see. One thing I would change is that in Intelligent Notifications when you add a fresh application it automatically gets enabled which is not always desirable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    Amazing app, easy to use and very accurate. It provides a lot of of analytics of your workouts, running, cycling, sleeping and walking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Connect™ [App]  2019-12-26 13:0

    I love the app. However since I did an modernize to my phone yesterday - an Android device phone - I can no longer connect my Garmin vivomove HR to the application on my phone. It is so beyond frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Explore™ [App]  2019-11-23 13:36

    Innacuracy in mapping (different projections perhaps??). I have not used the application much because the first thing I noticed was that all the marked Summits are approximately 300m from the summit (as represented by the contours). I am not sure that I can use a map other that the recommended one. While I can see a use for the application - I can not use it with such innacuracy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Explore™ [App]  2019-11-23 13:36

    I can't zoom in to make route. Why does this become blank when I zoom in to make a route? Without being able to zoom, it is impossible to dial in on trails and streets. Need developer's support and this needs developer attention. Otherwise it would be great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Explore™ [App]  2019-11-23 13:36

    Bullsheat... Never syncs without problems. I remove and reinstall the app, ,then syncs. But o la la, all my previous collections are gone... Don't install and continue to use other ConnectIQ based apps. This is created just to lose your data... 0 stars. ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Explore™ [App]  2019-11-23 13:36

    Hopeless! I have tried logging into the application but it keeps telling me I have a connection problem and to test again, all other apps on my phone work, hopeless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Explore™ [App]  2019-11-23 13:36

    Cant logon on my Garmin account. "Something went wrong" but other app have internet access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Explore™ [App]  2019-11-23 13:36

    Application has not worked since I have installed it, I tried the whole re-install and install, still nothing. wouldnt know how anything else is about to application sadly..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Explore™ [App]  2019-11-23 13:36

    I believe it is amazing app, but I cannot sign in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Explore™ [App]  2019-11-23 13:36

    If you obtain the white screen when after you accept the agreement, go into the android device settings for Garmin Discover and enable all of the contacts, location, and storage permissions. Then begin the application again and it should work. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garmin Explore™ [App]  2019-11-23 13:36

    no topo maps for austalia. maps provided are not good

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386