Read gas fired jewelry smelting furnace plans diy metal scrap gold silver melting reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all gas fired jewelry smelting furnace plans diy metal scrap gold silver melting reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kecheer Ingot Mold Casting Tool, 6PCS Heat Resistant Smelting Gold Silver Furnace Kit Scrap Jewelry Metal Gold Melting Refining Forge Set Graphite Foundry Crucible for Melting Chemical Experiment []  2020-6-2 18:9

    Was a gift, and he really like it. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1kg/2kg/3kg High Purity Graphite Crucible Metal Melting Gold Silver Scrap Furnace Casting Mould Melt Jewelry Tools Graphite Casting Melting Ingot Mold for Gold Silver Metal (2kg) []  2020-4-1 18:9

    Excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1kg/2kg/3kg High Purity Graphite Crucible Metal Melting Gold Silver Scrap Furnace Casting Mould Melt Jewelry Tools Graphite Casting Melting Ingot Mold for Gold Silver Metal (1kg) []  2020-6-2 18:9

    purchased a few of these because nobody else is them but they are not 3kg. the crucible that came with my furnace was larger and was supposed to be 3kg

    0  


    Add your opinion on gas fired jewelry smelting furnace plans diy metal scrap gold silver melting or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    1kg/2kg/3kg High Purity Graphite Crucible Metal Melting Gold Silver Scrap Furnace Casting Mould Melt Jewelry Tools Graphite Casting Melting Ingot Mold for Gold Silver Metal (1kg) []  2020-6-2 18:9

    Excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane GPK Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap []  2019-12-8 18:43

    This unit worked amazing for my purposes! I had no issues with this, was simple to setup and use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane GPK Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap []  2019-12-8 18:43

    GREAT DEAL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters 5KG Propane Furnace Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:44

    Several years ago I built a melting furnace out of an old water well tank and fire brick, which worked beautiful amazing but was very heavy, huge and didn't lend itself well to moving it around. I've since moved and wanted to obtain back into casting aluminum so I purchased the GG Pro 2000 furnace, and I'm so glad I did over building another one. No longer did I have to experiment with nozzles and burners to obtain them right.Within a half hour of opening the box, I had an aluminum ingot in the palm of my hand, from just 20 or so aluminum cans. Once I had the hose and regulator connected I fired it up, adjusted the flame and added cans. in less than 10 mins they were melted, the crucible and ceramic fiber lining glowing bright red (I should have bought the tongs!). A amazing pair of welding gloves and Channel-lock pliers helped tremendously on my initial melt (lesson learned).The ceramic fiber insulation covered the inside as well as the lid very good, I didn't see any gaps as others have mentioned but if I did, included in the box was a little pack of additional ceramic fiber insulation. The only zone that got really hot was around the exhaust hole in the lid, and I think that was because the wind was blowing the exhaust to the l in all, this is a amazing little furnace that I expect will latest for years and I would definitely again if needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters 5KG Propane Furnace Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:44

    Worked amazing on the first time i used it, but half method through the second tine using it the hose burst a hole in the middle of using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters 5KG Propane Furnace Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:44

    This was my first furnace and I can gladly say I am quite happy with this product. This furnace melted copper no issue and now I'm moving on to aluminum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane GPK Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap []  2019-12-8 18:43

    Did it melt silver and gold? Yes!Did it crack on the second firing? Yes!A small disappointed. It worked well until it cracked. I don't really recommend this. Followed instructions to a "T" and it still broke

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane GPK Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap []  2019-12-8 18:43

    This was as advertised and shipped on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters 5KG Propane Furnace Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:44

    This product was simple to assemble and use right after assembly. The only thing I would improve is the protection of the connecting pieces for the propane flow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane GPK Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap []  2019-12-8 18:43

    amazing item

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane GPK Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap []  2019-12-8 18:43

    Wonderfully easy yet performs exceedingly better than I expected. This is a Wow item for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters 5KG Propane Furnace Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:44

    The Cast Masters 5kg propane furnace is excellent for the beginner smelter. Everything came in the double box packaging and nothing was damaged. It assembled quickly, I hooked up my propane tank and started melting my crushed aluminum cans in about 15 minutes.Quick hint for beginners : you don't need the supplied ball valve to be begin all the method when you begin heating your crucible. I finally got a nice hot blue flame directly on the crucible by only opening the ball valve about 1/3 open. At first i had the ball valve full open... wasted a lot of propane.Overall, Amazing Product and amazing construction of the unit, and it smelts my aluminum in about 10-15 minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters 5KG Propane Furnace Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:44

    I received my GG-2000 in short and was very satisfied to search that it is a very high quality furnace. The GG-2000 was very easy to begin using, it comes with everything required for this gas furnace to quickly begin using within mins of unboxing. This thing will definitely do the job, it gets extremely hot quick. Very, Very satisfied with this unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters 5KG Propane Furnace Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:44

    Created a homemade charcoal furnace and all the ashes caused an unwanted mess, this method is much easier to work with. Heated up enough to melt Aluminum in about 10 min. My only complaint is the lid doesn't keep the thermal insulation and it can fall out when opening the lid, not a huge just more annoying than anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane GPK Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap []  2019-12-8 18:43

    Worked but the instructions need updating. If used as the instructions indicate, the crucibles can crack and create them useless. Another user of this Kiln suggests raising the flames slowly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters 5KG Propane Furnace Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:44

    This is the exactly what I was looking for. I created a homemade one and enjoyed it so much that I purchased this one about three weeks ago. Once this thing heats up, it melts pop can quickly. I have nothing poor to say about this thing. If you wish something that melts pop cans quickly, this is the one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters 5KG Propane Furnace Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:44

    As other reviews have noted, there are some gaps in the thermal insulation blankets, but this was easily remedied. Initial lighting seemed successful and my first trials with melting aluminum were quite successful. I will modernize this post as I move on to attempting to melt brass, bronze, silver, copper, iron, all, a solid product that seems to do what it says it can!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane GPK Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap []  2019-12-8 18:43

    I wanted to obtain into casting some silver and didn't wish to spend an arm and a leg on something. This appeared like it would be a amazing start. I already had a few propane torches, and this kit came with everything else I required to obtain started. I had to create the holes in the side just a small bigger to insert the propane torch nozzles. But after that I was off and running. This furnace heats and melts silver much quicker and more efficiently than just putting a torch to the e crucible tongs aren't the greatest, and I upgraded those shortly after getting this, but overall I am very satisfied with it. It's been several months, and still working fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane GPK Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap []  2019-12-8 18:43

    worked O.K. until a Crucible cracked and product leaked out and ruined the bottom

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane GPK Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap []  2019-12-8 18:43

    Cracked first heat cycle, slow ackward, tongs were bent uneven.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters 5KG Propane Furnace Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:44

    The kaowool lining didn't cover the inside of the furnace! The piece that fits the cover was chop (or torn) to little and falls out when you test to close the lid! The piece that should cover the inside of the cylinder is about a full inch short and was not chop but torn so you have a one inch vertical opening and a 3/4 of an inch gap around the top rim. Because of this the blanket is falling apart and there are what looks like small balls of Styrofoam all over the bottom of the furnace! The latest issue is the opening for the torch is chop about twice the size of the hole and is not even round so it leaves about an additional inch of the outside of the casing exposed! The outside casing is beautiful amazing but because the installation of the kaowool is so not good the furnace would not keep up for very long! I should tell you I have built about 6 or 7 furnaces over the latest 15 years an have a amazing idea what works well an what does not! I decided allow someone else do the work this time. In this case that was a poor idea! I ordered fresh kaowool to fix the issues for about 30 dollars. Kaowool cuts very simple with a amazing sharp knife or scissors there was no reason for this!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2019-12-27 18:22

    The unit cracked after first use the crucibles devel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters Propane Furnace w 5KG Crucible and Tongs Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:42

    The furnace works great, and I've used it to melt aluminum and copper so far. Picture 4 is just after pouring some copper. It's simple to set up, heats up very quickly, and comes with everything you need to obtain started melting (except a mold to pour the metal into). The burner attachment is amazing and allows for fine adjustment of temperature. I have a lot of of the same problems as other reviewers have posted, though. All are fairly minor, but would support improve this product greatly if these changes were e setup video linked in the description was very helpful, but it did not come with written instructions. That would be very handy for people with intermittent internet access, and would support people like me who had to watch a minute, pause, go outside to hook up that piece, go back inside, watch a minute, e included crucible is good, but for some reason does not have a pour spout. This can be fixed with a file, since it's graphite, but would be nice if it was already e method the box is packaged, the crucible is placed inside the furnace. This is not ideal because it bounces around a lot in transit, and some of the insulation came squished in some locations (meaning insulation is less in certain locations and the exterior is topic to excessive heating). See picture ly, the hole in the insulation where the burner is supposed to come through was chop in the wrong place. The burner hole was just underneath the insulation hole. It did not look like the insulation shifted or rotated in the furnace. I had to chop out the insulation in the proper spot, and I used this piece to items into the previously-cut hole. Seems to work so far, but I don't know how well it will keep up. See picture 1 - the hole in the insulation is right above the hole in the metal..Overall I definitely recommend this item, since it's reasonably priced and you obtain basically everything you need right out of the box. Could use a few improvements, but overall a amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters Propane Furnace w 5KG Crucible and Tongs Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:42

    This was my first furnace, so hold that in mind as you read this review. I've been "learning as I go". I ordered this furnace to smelt gold from black sands, as the gold in my zone is scarce, and what is available is mostly microscopic. But I also figured I would use it to cast different kinds of scrap metal. Anyway, on to the e pack was shipped very quickly, and arrived without any hurt or other delivery issues. Everything unpacked quickly, and I was on to assembly. Now, there aren't a lot of parts, and I'm somewhat mechanically inclined, but there were no directions. Everything went together beautiful easily anyway, but it would have been nice to have something to double check my work against. I am playing with fire, after all.I did have some problems with the hose connections leaking. The hose clamps they give you have small plastic handles on them, which is very handy, but I felt like I couldn't torque them down quite as much as with standard slotted/hex heads. I used some of the teflon tape (not included) I had used to connect the burner/hose connection and wrapped it around the hose fittings, then slid the hose over the fittings and clamped it down. The leak is solved, though I don't know how permanent or safe that connection is. But it ter completing the relatively easy assembly, I lit the furnace. Now, I have no idea how hot or huge to create this flame. I know that I wish it to burn with a blue (not blue-green) core. I also know that I don't wish to crank the heat up too high right away and crack my crucible. I adjusted it to where I thought it seemed right, and allow it heat up. As the crucible began turning red, I noticed that the case of the furnace began to obtain red as well. Soon, there were two spots on either side of the burner where the paint burned off and the normally black steel case was now cherry red. Being fresh to this, and not wanting to destroy my investment on the first trial, I shut it down and contacted the seller for e seller was fast to answer and support me obtain on track. They provided a link to a short demo on Youtube, which was very much appreciated. If nothing else, it assured me that I hadn't missed some necessary step in my assembly. They also told me that it was normal for the paint to burn off. With that reassurance, I decided to fire it up again and attempt to recycle some aluminum cans I had been saving first melt went beautiful well. At least, for a beginner, I suppose. The furnace did what it was designed to do. However, this time, the entire side of the furnace case where the burner enters turned bright orange, including the end of the inlet pipe itself. I may be making a huge out of nothing, but this concerns me for two reasons: 1) continual heating and cooling of the steel case can lead to oxidation and weakness, and I really don't wish this thing to obtain holes in it and fall apart. It wasn't inexpensive. 2) I have seen this same furnace (or one seemingly identical to it) used by other Youtubers to heat steel to glowing orange hot, and the furnace case still retains its protective black paint - without burning off. I'm beginning to think there may be inadequate or frayed insulation material on the particular unit I received. But again, I'm fresh at this and not an e 5 kg crucible provided seems to be the excellent size for melting down aluminum cans, as they fit very easily and you can really obtain a lot of them in there before you need to begin filling molds. I did have an problem with the crucible sticking to the fire brick pedestal, but I assume that is more due to operator error than design shortcomings. The tongs included are functional, but with the weight of a semi-full crucible, and only being able to obtain a grip on the lip of it, you will probably wish to make batter before long. Trying to pour molten metal with a dubious grasp on the crucible feels a small unnerving.Anyway, I have contacted the seller again and provided a fresh picture of the case under operating temperature. With the speed of their previous response, I am sure I will be hearing back from them soon with either tip or reassurance that everything is ok. I'm satisfied with my first furnace purchase. And, if the paint-burning problem is normal and doesn't cause the case to fail prematurely, I'm sure I will obtain plenty of use out of this one for years. If not, it will still latest quite a while, and I'll have learned plenty about smelting before I need to replace it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters Propane Furnace w 5KG Crucible and Tongs Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:42

    I purchased this to melt down scrap copper and aluminum that I have been collecting. Over all, works like a s: - Heats up quick - We were seeing the copper wire starting to obtain in around 15 mins and were pouring in 40. -Sips propane - The video provided on the slip with the QR code (nice touch allowed me to quickly pull it up on my phone) states that you should be somewhere between .1 and .2 on the regulator. I never had to obtain it more than half method to .1 and barely crack the valve on the propane tank itself to obtain there.- The kaowool covered the entire circumference with a hair of overlap, was not smashed, and the hole was where it was supposed to be. At no time did any part of the outside furnace obtain red hot as the heat was contained within the kaowool.- Pack arrived without damage, and the shipping was ns:- It arrived missing the coupler from the hose to the burner valve. The hose had a fitting in it and clamped down with the small blue tabbed hose clamp. But nothing to create the connection to the burner valve itself. Luckily I had some fittings from other projects (this is why you never throw away hardware) and with some copius amounts of plumbers tape, was able to obtain a nice tight seal.- The lid was skewed out of the box. I gave it a small push and that sorted it. I just wish to bring it up as it seems like their manufacturer in China needs to have a QC visit.- There were metal shavings inside both ends of the couplers that looked like remnants of the drilling or tapping process. Another QC issue. For the amount of charged for this unit, you would expect better build and Verdict - This thing [email protected]#$%! The pictures don't lie. This thing does what its supposed to, and it does it well. I would just recommend if you it to really take some time to look over the contents of the package, and just create sure everything is there. I was really happy with this package. Having the crucible, some tongs and essentially everything you need makes this a amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane GPK Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2019-12-8 18:43

    I found it to be use full in the little begin up of my business and would recommend it to others just starting out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane Tabletop PRO Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2020-6-7 18:8

    Nice quality product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters Propane Furnace w 5KG Crucible and Tongs Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:42

    Amazing though two issues. First the positives. Decent and really heats up metal quick which is key to me. Gas jet is sturdily created and 1 inch wool works well. Negatives are that the Kaowool is fit to short leading to a 1/2 inch vertical section of outside container heating up red hot as the kaowool separates at its ends on the inside. We have stretched the wool a bit to cover that gap but just not enough to really fix it 100%. The more critical problem is the hose. Perhaps I got the one in a thousand that had weaknesses in it but on the second firing a bubble began to appear on the hose. We turned it off and chop that section out. Did a second firing just fine afterwards. On the third firing as we began, the hose blew a seam. We had been careful each time to turn gas on slowly so that wasn't the source of the tear. We purchased a fresh hose from the local hardware shop and have had numerous successful firings since. Crucible and tongs were good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters Propane Furnace w 5KG Crucible and Tongs Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:42

    I read all the reviews before I committed to this product and I have to say I am completely satisfied. It seems a lot of the problems others had have been corrected. Mine came with no packaging problems as others had described. Styrofoam and bubble wrap protected everything. Teflon tape came included, so assembly right out of the box was possible. I was finally able to fir it up yesterday for the first time and was melting scrap copper windings in less than 30 minutes. I was able to easily add copper to the crucible, as well as stir the mixture without opening and closing the lid via the hole in the top which preserved heat. I filed a notch in the crucible as well as others had to aid in pouring. The tongs worked OK but I can see the need for heavier duty ones for long term use. I broke a yellow tab on one of the hose clamps as well but they are just there for ease. A little wrench worked just fine to tighten. The only problem I ran into was not product related. I ran a 15lb propane tank for a solid 4 hours straight and my tank kept freezing up causing me to lose pressure, so I will have to research solutions for next time. I think I still have a 1/4 tank as well. I will also look for and recommend a thermocouple of some kind. It was and error as some other users experienced in getting the right fuel/air mix to obtain the most efficient use from the system. Overall, very satisfied with the purchase, and I will modernize should things change. I attached a image of some of the best bars I created that day. There was a learning curve as I am fresh to the art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane GPK Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2019-12-8 18:43

    I like it, but it's alot smaller than i thought it would be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2019-12-27 18:22

    I found it to be use full in the little begin up of my business and would recommend it to others just starting out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2019-12-27 18:22

    Nice quality product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane Tabletop PRO Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2020-6-7 18:8

    The unit cracked after first use the crucibles devel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters Propane Furnace w 5KG Crucible and Tongs Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:42

    Update: 2-14-2019. Replacement works like it should. The jet was off center so mixture was never right with original. I do however suggest not using the recommended setting of between 1-2 on the regulator. I have the best heat and fuel consumption with the Burner adjustment plate all the method begin and the fuel set to barely move off the zero position. It may just be the regulator but,, the original worked the same so take it into consideration.Easy to set up, However I suggest you read the questions section as well as watch the video. I didn't realize they put 2 layers of wool in the bottom until I was scanning through the questions and noticed a answer from the seller stating that you need to remove one layer? I'm not sure why they don't provide the same instructions printed out that they took the time to type out in the questions section? The packing was a small rough considering they put the crucible and the gauge in the furnace with no bubble wrap. My crucible was chipped around the edges and the gauge cover had been knocked off. I'm beautiful sure the gauge is not accurate since it went thru a 20lb tank in about 2hrs at the recommended settings. I'm familiar with how torches and such work so I adjusted the heat using my experience and all is well. Overall the product does as it should. Create sure you adjust the insulation to cover well and you can eliminate the scorching of the furnace that others I see mention. Properly insulated the outside reaches 600F while the inside is at 2000F according to my temp gun. Also be sure to season the crucible with borax to support it last..Update: Works amazing for aluminum so far. I haven’t been able to obtain it hot enough for copper as you can see in the images that there is a severe cold spot. I’ve adjusted the mix and flow every conceivable method and the max temp I can reach is 2050 at the hottest zone and 1700 +/- where you see the cold spots in the photos. I’m returning this one and Amazon is sending another. There’s something preventing the gas to mix and not allowing to fuel to burn completely thus causing a yellow bellowing flame. Your furnace should burn with a clear blueish flame if the gas is burning correctly. If you have the yellow flame issue then you have a mix problem. The fix could be several things but in my case I’m leaning towards metal shavings in the jet and it is also 1/4” off center in a 1” hole. That will affect the mix ratio and cause issues but.. I’ll modernize the review when the replacement arrives but,, for now Im lowering it to 3 stars since it still melts aluminum and is being replaced. If the second foundry corrects the problem I’ll edit the rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane GPK Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2019-12-8 18:43

    Nice quality product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane Tabletop PRO Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2020-6-7 18:8

    I found it to be use full in the little begin up of my business and would recommend it to others just starting out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters Propane Furnace w 5KG Crucible and Tongs Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:42

    This is the first actual furnace I have ever purchased, and I have to say that it has exceeded expectations to an astounding degree. Within an hour of first setting it up, I was casting aluminum with minimal effort. My next attempt involved making brass, specifically Prince Rupert's Brass, which is used as imitation gold. Due to the comparatively high temperature brass melts at, I had never achieved it before. However, after about thirty mins in the furnace, the brass flowed like water, and I managed to obtain a bar with a total mass of 440 grams.Overall, the furnace and all of its included accessories are fantastic. I can say with near complete certainty that it will reach temperatures hot enough to melt and cast gold, silver, tin, aluminum, copper, zinc, lead, and nickel, as well as a lot of alloys created from them.If you are going to this furnace, I have a few hints for you.1. Please, please, please safety gear. Speaking from firsthand experience from when I was just starting metalworking, liquid metal is not something that skin should ever come in contact with. TRUST ME. As a alongside this furnace, some leather welding gear and a plastic face shield can save you a lot of grief and pain in the unlikely happening of accident.2. Check the propane connections thoroughly. This is essential to create sure that you are safe.3. When you are finished with smelting, and you go to turn off your propane, turn it off at the source (the tank) first, and then wait before closing the other valves on the pipe. This will prevent flares, which are risky and not a fun thing to have to explain to your neighbors while the yard is burning.4. SMELT OUTSIDE, IN A PLACE WITH VENTILATION. Depending on what you work with, gases ranging from the moderately irritating aluminum oxide to toxic silver oxide may be made as a byproduct of smelting. Be sure that you don't breathe that in. It hurts a lot, and you will not obtain the taste of metal out of your mouth for weeks. It sucks. So please, smelt outside, somewhere safe.I hope you have fun smelting with this furnace as much as I do!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters Propane Furnace w 5KG Crucible and Tongs Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:42

    This small furnace works great! Just got to try it out today. Heats up fast. Simple to setup. Has everything you except for propane and ppe. The video for setup was nice to have. Watched it twice, then setup furnace. Had setup in couple of minutes. Handling the furnace and crucible took a min to search a amazing method to use tongs but now that I learned a amazing method it’s beautiful easy. Crucible stuck to fire brick once, not sure if that was just from being fresh but it did eventually fall off. Started with some cans then threw in some piece of aluminum valves. They melted down in couple of minutes. I will have to work on pouring the liquid metal without the slag falling out of the crucible too. I just used some muffin tins as molds. It worked but wasn’t simple getting them out. Will have to search a true mold. But for the try runs the tins did work. All in all worked better than I expected. I’m looking forward to more work with the furnace and hopefully doing some copper and brass too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane GPK Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2019-12-8 18:43

    The unit cracked after first use the crucibles devel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane GPK Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2019-12-8 18:43

    It is a very little furnace, but very nice. I did not check out the dimensions before purchase, but the quantity fit my needs. It is cute small furnace and works very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane Tabletop PRO Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2020-6-7 18:8

    This is a husband purchase. He is using it and not grumbling so I assume it is doing what he wanted. No grumbling means thumbs up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters Propane Furnace w 5KG Crucible and Tongs Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:42

    Right out of the box I was a small upset hose Was torn in one spot, the kaowool was missing chunks and around the whole rim and the hinges don't sit right on the lid. I added a amazing anount of kaowool I had from a previous build and chop about 1 1/2ft off the hose from the start. I will say it is by far the best propane burner I have ever seen and I would love to obtain two more. I was skeptical about the crucible they sent so I used a amazing tempered one that I've had for a few months at first, but after I while I decided to use it and was very suprised and impressed, the fire brink cracked in half after the first use but I wasn't too upset because I know how wonderful hot this furnace got. I've ran 6 whole tanks threw this thing and melted and casted over 25 pounds of aluminum cans and 15 pounds of brass and I love how long it keeps the crucible hot after you remove it from the furnace. If it wasn't for the tongs and crucible I would of rated it 3 stars but after the hose and more wool it's an awesome furnace for the which @#$%!370 when I purchased it and I would it again at that price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cast Masters Propane Furnace w 5KG Crucible and Tongs Kiln Smelting Gold Silver Copper Scrap Metal Recycle []  2019-12-8 18:42

    I purchased this about 2 weeks ago and have place about 15 hours on the foundry. I believe i got the temperature a bit too high because the lid will not close perfectly anymore. However, this foundry heats up copper and brass perfectly. I have already created quite a few amazing things. This was simple to use and had everything i required to obtain going! The only thing that bugs me is the ceramic wool in the lid falls when the lid is closed, so i wrapped some steel wire around the lid and it holds it in place. Amazing product and i recommend to anyone just getting started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane GPK Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2019-12-8 18:43

    This is a husband purchase. He is using it and not grumbling so I assume it is doing what he wanted. No grumbling means thumbs up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2019-12-27 18:22

    I like it, but it's alot smaller than i thought it would be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2019-12-27 18:22

    This is a husband purchase. He is using it and not grumbling so I assume it is doing what he wanted. No grumbling means thumbs up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane Kwik Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2019-12-27 18:22

    It is a very little furnace, but very nice. I did not check out the dimensions before purchase, but the quantity fit my needs. It is cute small furnace and works very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane Tabletop PRO Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2020-6-7 18:8

    I like it, but it's alot smaller than i thought it would be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Propane Tabletop PRO Kiln Furnace Kit Smelting Gold Silver Copper Metal Scrap with Tongs Mold and Flux []  2020-6-7 18:8

    It is a very little furnace, but very nice. I did not check out the dimensions before purchase, but the quantity fit my needs. It is cute small furnace and works very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4 oz Crucible for R9 R9D-10 Melting Casting Furnace Refining Gold Silver Copper Scrap Jewelry []  2019-12-21 18:21

    Seems to be solid. Waiting to test it out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4 oz Crucible for R9 R9D-10 Melting Casting Furnace Refining Gold Silver Copper Scrap Jewelry []  2019-12-21 18:21

    smaller than I expected. Required larger size, but works amazing for smaller amounts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    4 oz Crucible for R9 R9D-10 Melting Casting Furnace Refining Gold Silver Copper Scrap Jewelry []  2019-12-21 18:21

    fits excellent in my kiln and will again when I need another one. Pours amazing also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mini Crucible Tongs R9 R9D Melting Casting Furnace Refining Gold Silver Copper Scrap Jewelry []  2020-6-29 18:7

    unbelievable for melting metals smelting Exedra now wanting to touch works amazing nice and sturdy long handle thick rubber handles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    KKmoon High-purity Quartz Crucible 1/2/3/4/5KG Melting for High-temperature Metal Gold Silver Scrap Cup Casting Mold Smelting Tools []  2020-7-19 18:6

    Completely melted within a hour of opening the box. I was just melting silver. This item is actual trash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2kg Digital Automatic Melting Furnace for Melt Scrap Silver Gold Copper Jewelry 110V+Graphite Crucible +Tong (Red) []  2019-12-8 18:43

    I am extremely happy with this furnace. It serves my purposes and is super simple to use. I was able to melt gold quickly and efficiently. The is also the best on the market. However I do recommend having some knowledge about electrical items because the first time I plugged it in the whole room lost power for a few seconds. Otherwise it was perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2kg Digital Automatic Melting Furnace for Melt Scrap Silver Gold Copper Jewelry 110V+Graphite Crucible +Tong (Black) []  2019-12-8 18:43

    I am extremely happy with this furnace. It serves my purposes and is super simple to use. I was able to melt gold quickly and efficiently. The is also the best on the market. However I do recommend having some knowledge about electrical items because the first time I plugged it in the whole room lost power for a few seconds. Otherwise it was perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gold & Silver Melting Kiln - Crucible - Mini Propane Gas Furnace Set []  2020-6-7 18:8

    Liked it a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Kwik Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set II Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2019-12-8 18:43

    I am a professional gold miner, equipment designer and manufacturer, professional placer mining consultant, and do professional placer mine testing - I can melt and pour about $10,000 an hour through this kiln - perfect and fast!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Kwik Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set II Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2019-12-8 18:43

    Nice quality - but message size. I didn't, my mistake - it was too little for my purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Tabletop Mini PRO Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2020-2-12 18:7

    Casting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Tabletop Mini PRO Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2020-2-12 18:7

    Nice quality - but message size. I didn't, my mistake - it was too little for my purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Kwik Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set II Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2019-12-8 18:43

    Casting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Tabletop Mini PRO Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2020-2-12 18:7

    I really wanted to like this product. But the instructions were lacking and the customer service was very poor. It took multiple emails to obtain any response. The info I got was informative, but there was no reason it shouldn't have been included in the kit. One email answered a lot of of my questions and offered insight to techniques to extend the life of the crucibles, which I had no idea were so fragile. It took 12 days to obtain it though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Tabletop Mini PRO Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2020-2-12 18:7

    Comes with very little graphite crucibles that barely keep and ounce of silver as long as its silver shot. Very expensive for size. Look up on internet on how to create your own for a lot less money! Gets 2 stars just because it does what its supposed to do but method to expensive for what you get!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Tabletop Mini PRO Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2020-2-12 18:7

    Doesn't reach 2300 degrees.. only insults not instruction when communicating with the manufacturer. Seems to think the elementary instructions are confusing for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Tabletop Mini PRO Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2020-2-12 18:7

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Kwik Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set II Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2019-12-8 18:43

    I really wanted to like this product. But the instructions were lacking and the customer service was very poor. It took multiple emails to obtain any response. The info I got was informative, but there was no reason it shouldn't have been included in the kit. One email answered a lot of of my questions and offered insight to techniques to extend the life of the crucibles, which I had no idea were so fragile. It took 12 days to obtain it though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Kwik Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set II Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2019-12-8 18:43

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Kwik Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set II Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2019-12-8 18:43

    Love this small thing works amazing with two map gas torches (bought separately). My son and I have melted Aluminum. steel, brass, and copper and created small ingots for his "metals collection" The included crucibles degrade beautiful rapidly with the high heat of the map gas so a couple of additional crucibles and some welding gloves come in very handy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Kwik Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set II Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2019-12-8 18:43

    Comes with very little graphite crucibles that barely keep and ounce of silver as long as its silver shot. Very expensive for size. Look up on internet on how to create your own for a lot less money! Gets 2 stars just because it does what its supposed to do but method to expensive for what you get!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Tabletop Mini PRO Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2020-2-12 18:7

    I am a professional gold miner, equipment designer and manufacturer, professional placer mining consultant, and do professional placer mine testing - I can melt and pour about $10,000 an hour through this kiln - perfect and fast!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Tabletop Mini PRO Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2020-2-12 18:7

    works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Kwik Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set II Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2019-12-8 18:43

    Doesn't reach 2300 degrees.. only insults not instruction when communicating with the manufacturer. Seems to think the elementary instructions are confusing for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Kwik Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set II Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2019-12-8 18:43

    Working but very small

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Kwik Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set II Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2019-12-8 18:43

    works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Tabletop Mini PRO Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2020-2-12 18:7

    Love this small thing works amazing with two map gas torches (bought separately). My son and I have melted Aluminum. steel, brass, and copper and created small ingots for his "metals collection" The included crucibles degrade beautiful rapidly with the high heat of the map gas so a couple of additional crucibles and some welding gloves come in very handy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PMC Supplies LLC Basic Tabletop Mini PRO Kiln Propane Metal Melting Furnace Set Mini Gold Gas Furnace Melt Melts Gold Silver Copper 5-10 Mins []  2020-2-12 18:7

    Working but very small

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melting Furnace RapidFire Programmable Tabletop Kiln Melter Jewelry Gold Silver PMC Metal Clay Enamel Bead Making Ceramic Firing []  2020-6-28 18:8

    PLEASE read carefully why you should NOT by this kiln!!!! Most of you are first time buyers and have no knowledge to compare this kiln to more reputable kilns that have a lot more to for not much more money. In fact, based on the fire zone of the kiln the per cubic inch cost it is not only cheaper on other models you obtain a WAY BETTER KILN!!!! I wish to give all my input so those considering buying their first kiln you will create the right choice. I do not believe this kiln is the right choice for the even if it’s your first kiln. You will obtain a difficult kiln to program, a little firing zone and cheaply created kiln that is not worth the price. In the explanation below here are my reasons:1) The controller is a joke! This is being offered for first time buyers of kilns. Why? Because you’re as ignorant as I was and do not know any better. I ask you if you’re using a kiln for the first time, wouldn’t it be nice that the controller (pmc, glass fusing AND ceramic) programs are already embedded into the controller which you can utilize right off the bat simply by hitting an up or down button? And that you can reuse a saved program again or create custom programs that are saved into the system for later use? This controller does not let you to have multiple programs in it. It does NOT come with preprogramed schedules at all. It makes you input Every Single Element of the firing process into it. That is, when I was firing glass, I had to enter info 18 TIMES. For the first time it took me an 2 hours to figure it out and I had to write all of the steps down on paper so that I would not screw it up. How stupid is that? Very Stupid! That is, you enter the ambient temp, then the time to ramp up, for the temp you wish and the keep time and then you enter the enter the same temp again in the next level. The method it is labeled, “C01” or “TO1” makes no bloody sense at all. Not only is this tedious and horrible, it increases the opportunity for screwing up! And believe me you will! God support you to stop a program you started wrong. There is NO error messages to know you did something wrong so the kiln will run with a poor program and never end it like it’s ground hog day!!! This is the WORST kiln controller on the market. Again, they went and not quality and user friendly. No other controller for any kiln is that UN-USER FRIENDLY! If you are like me and wish to experiment adding glass, ceramics or other media using your kiln, amazing luck as the time to input the firing schedules is a nightmare! Unlike other controllers there is no simple method to do that. And if you screw up which you will eventually, amazing luck ending a program in the middle! I had to call to obtain instructions how to cancel a program. If you just turn it off and turn it back on again, it will continue with that schedule at the point when you turned it off. For a beginner that’s a horrible nightmare because you will create mistakes and wish to end a program in midstream. Amazing luck with that-- it’s not easy! Every little kiln on the shop has a better controller than the one offered. Again, think because that’s what this product is.2) Overpriced kiln! Given its size and not good construction and based on others out there that are better built with user friendly controllers and ceramic shelving and not that crappy alumina fiber board it is WAY overpriced. The tricky thing is how shrewdly these people are marketing this kiln. They shop a tiny, teeny kiln that is a bit less expensive than their competitors and hope no one makes a unit comparisons of the firing area. They know their audience is not savvy in their kiln knowledge so they can be duped. Beginners will see a little small kiln that is cheaper on the shop and not realize for $100, or perhaps a bit more, they can obtain something infinitely better! On a comparison of and sizes of kilns it should be appropriately- priced at around $250-$300, not around $499-479 (depending on where you it) for this kiln. For example, after my kiln crapped out because the wires burned out, I bought a Skutt Firebox for $623 (including ceramic kiln shelf, posts and delivery!) which has 384 cubic inches firing area. This works out to $1.62 per cubic inch. Compare that with this badly built kiln for total only 108 cubic inch of firing zone (I’m not deducting the approx.. 1 cubic inch that cannot be used because of the heating coils partially sticking out and thermocouple in in the way!) The cost per cubic inch of firing is $2.71 per cubic inch. That 67% more per cubic inch of firing zone compared to my Skutt kiln. Another method to place it, you are actuality paying 60% MORE per cubic inch of firing zone and a crappy controller, a stupid closure, non fire brick walls and those fragile alumina boards! Really, how can this company justify this price? For less than $100 more you can an awesome kiln with pre-programs built in for ceramics, PMC, AND glass all right out of the box including a ceramic shelf and posts and with 3 times the firing space! Seriously folks, this is a no brainer NOT TOO BUY THIS KILN!!!! Plus, I didn’t have to watch a video how to program it over and over again, and still had to call their customer service to freaking figure out how to program the bloody kiln!!!! Here are other kilns that far exceed the based on the cubic inch of firing space:a) Evenheat Studio pro is 293.7 cubic inches firing zone works out to $2.27 per cubic inch- which the Rapid fire kiln costing about 19% MORE per cubic inch of firing areab) Paragon QuickFire 6 kiln has 224.6 cubic inches firing zone works out to $1.76 per cubic inch which the Rapid fire kiln costing about 54% MORE per cubic inch of firing area.c) Paragon Firefly is 276.4 cubic inch firing zone works out to $2.22 Cubic inch which the Rapid fire kiln costing about 22% MORE per cubic inch of firing area.d) Paragon Express is 323 cubic inch firing zone works out to $2.22 cubic inch which the Rapid fire kiln costing about 22% MORE per cubic inch of firing l of the noted kilns are better built with user-friend controllers, fiber brick inside or better material inside, simple door closures and just about everything else about them is better!3) Heating Coils are only partially recessed. That is, they do stick out into the firing chamber. Which makes it simple to short them when loading your kiln by accidently touching it with your project and burning it out as I did. The kiln I am using now is superior because it uses fire bricks, not that fiber material to line the sides of the kiln. So the coils are completely recessed into the bricks, whereas this kiln it sticks out partially. Given its microscopic fire area, it’s not hard to have your project accidentally touch the coils and burn them out! Then spend $20+ bucks shipping it out to them and then being all so generous asking you to a “reduced” (LOL!) $75 to repair it. What a deal! More on this “bargain” kiln. The irony is if the kiln was created better this probably wouldn’t have happened.4) Thermocouple sticks up from the button of the kiln taking up zone in your firing area. Again, like the coils it sticks into the chamber from the bottom up like an intruder, such that you cannot use the zone around since your projects cannot touch it. Honestly it’s only going to be a matter of time that the thermocouple, based on its lame location, will be touched by a project. The Skutt Firebox I now use has a thermocouple that does not come up from the bottom of the kiln but from the top zone and is bent 90%. That’s intelligent engineering! How stupid to have your thermocouple coming right up into you firing area? Another accident waiting to happen to ruin the thermocouple so you’ll send it back and they can charge you $$ to replace it. NO thanks! I am now sticking to better engineered kiln which has the thermocouple away from the shelf in to reduce potential damage.5) The actual usable size of the zone is not as stated. If you take into acc that your projects must be away from the heating coils and the thermocouple the ACTUAL inside chamber is at least 1-2 cubic inches LESS. Marketing it as larger than the actual useable size misrepresents reality.6) The kiln makers are too to provide you with a ceramic kiln shelf. Instead they send it with a fragile alumina shelf. I guarantee you’re going to break it sooner than later and then spend more with these bozos to send you another shelf. Thus increasing the overall of what you initially paid. Why? Again, these people are cost cutting so they rather give you something then something well made.7) Door locking mechanism is lame. It looks like a Home Depot off-the-shelf lock system intended for a tool box, or even grandma’s metal lunch box, but certainly not for a kiln. That is, if you have to prop the door begin for burn- off then it will be hard to close being your kiln now is around 1200 F or higher and you have to hope you don’t burn yourself while using the unique gloves to shut it and it’s not simple given the idiotic lock they have. You will have a higher than average possibility of burning your hand.8) Why is weighing 12 pounds such a point? The claim you can take it wherever you go is meaningless. Who the heck moves their kiln around? I mean, does anyone carry their kiln around like going to their friend’s house saying, “oh by-the-way I’m going to plug it in and fire something while we watch TV.” Even in PMC and glass classes I’ve taken in workshops where the instructor brings in their own kiln, they usually bring in a Paragon or other better built kiln. Why? Because there is NO WAY this kiln would have enough room for all the student projects in your typical class of 4-8 people. It would take multiple firings. What is the point of that?! As far as not having zone for a larger better built kiln, I live in an 825 SF house and manage to use my Skutt Firebox just fine which is much more than twice the size. I wished I bought it instead of this kiln!So in a nutshell, the kiln is badly made, its chamber is miniscule you will most likely burn out the coils given the badly designed entire with shelving and the company will charge you for replacement parts and repair thus making more for a badly built I ask you, why settle for this kiln when there is so much better out there?So to place it simply, based on all the flaws of this kiln I recommend you DO NOT BUY THIS KILN! Take it from me: Save yourself heartache and obtain something better. Who cares if it is 12 lbs? What matters is your craft and that you can count on a amazing productive kiln that’s built wee, is roomy enough to grow with you craft, and finally, it’s well created and simple to use. Obtain something that you begin using right out of the boxwith a user friendly controller. I recommend a Skutt Firebox or the others listed above and you’ll obtain so much more! Learn from my mistake that this kiln is a badly constructed joke of a kiln! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melting Furnace RapidFire Programmable Tabletop Kiln Melter Jewelry Gold Silver PMC Metal Clay Enamel Bead Making Ceramic Firing []  2020-6-28 18:8

    It's super portable and lightweight and amazing for craftsmen/artists in home studios or who travel with their equipment frequently, and the customer service from the company was excellent. I always got fast responses with genuinely nice and friendly care when I required assistance--very helpful and knowledgeable people who go the additional mile for their customers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melting Furnace RapidFire Programmable Tabletop Kiln Melter Jewelry Gold Silver PMC Metal Clay Enamel Bead Making Ceramic Firing []  2020-6-28 18:8

    One of my less inspired hobbies is the creation of ceramic tokens for geocaching, trading and just leaving around. My go-to way for firing was pit firing. This gave amazing and interesting results, but I was tired of the amount of breakage (due to thermal shock) and the general non-repeatability of the process. So I was looking for an inexpensive, little kiln to fire "low fire" ceramics and this was the best I could find. I had to obtain the one with the electronic controller due to the complex heating and soaking schedule needed for properly matured ceramic rst of all, particular attention to the interior dimensions. It was adequate for my needs, but if you are looking to fire your huge vases, look elsewhere. It might be OK for a huge coffee cup at a time, but that is about it! It is 110 volts, so no unique power needs are required. The controller is not intuitive at all, but there is a video which goes through the programming for the burn-out process (required to burn off lubricant and properly oxidize the heating elements). It takes some math, but you can convert firing schedules into the format needed by the controller. If anyone is interested, I converted a nice slow cone 04 bisque schedule and a cone 06 glaze schedule into the controller "language" (you can e-mail me if you would like them). I want that you could program separate schedules into the controller and choose which one you want, but all this one seems to do is execute the latest program that was programmed into it.Unless you purchased the painted ver (for an added $50), you will message the exterior stainless steel beginning to discolor after a few firing sessions. Not a flaw really, but it does create the unit look a small trashy. If it matters to you, you can paint it yourself with some high-temperature gas grill paint (comes in all colors now).I'm overall satisfied with the performance of this unit. If you are just dabbling in ceramics, this is the kiln for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melting Furnace RapidFire Programmable Tabletop Kiln Melter Jewelry Gold Silver PMC Metal Clay Enamel Bead Making Ceramic Firing []  2020-6-28 18:8

    I'm very satisfied with this kiln. I already seasoned it and tested the programming a couple of times. When I unboxed it here in Florida, I left it on my workbench in my garage. The next day rust marks began showing on the casing in the shapes of fingerprints and handprints. Logically, they were from factory assembly. So, I cleaned it, masked specific locations and painted the outside of the assembly with black barbecue paint capable of withstanding up to 1200*F. As much as I'm very satisfied with the kiln overall, I thought it odd not to be housed with stainless steel. Please consider this when producing them, especially for crafters in the humid southern States...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melting Furnace RapidFire Programmable Tabletop Kiln Melter Jewelry Gold Silver PMC Metal Clay Enamel Bead Making Ceramic Firing []  2020-6-28 18:8

    The rapid fire is too excellent Kiln for what I do and the people at rapid fire or perfect to work with they support me in every way

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melting Furnace RapidFire Programmable Tabletop Kiln Melter Jewelry Gold Silver PMC Metal Clay Enamel Bead Making Ceramic Firing []  2020-6-28 18:8

    I like the fact that it is so portable. I bought it for my dental lab which is excellent because we don't use huge investment cylinders. I would suggest verifying if it is huge enough for your application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melting Furnace RapidFire Programmable Tabletop Kiln Melter Jewelry Gold Silver PMC Metal Clay Enamel Bead Making Ceramic Firing []  2020-6-28 18:8

    Was a small skeptical on this., but wow! Amazing kiln. video on how to do burn in and set program was simple to follow. Programming can be a small tedious but if you write out what you wish in a list it goes easily enough. Used to heat treat some D2 Tooling Steel. Heat up at 400 degrees per hour to pre-soak temp, then take it up to 1850° and keep an hour. Worked wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melting Furnace RapidFire Programmable Tabletop Kiln Melter Jewelry Gold Silver PMC Metal Clay Enamel Bead Making Ceramic Firing []  2020-6-28 18:8

    Works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dtacke 2pcs White Quartz Silica Melting Crucible Smelting Bowl Gold/Silver Platinum Metal Casting []  2019-12-26 18:15

    Not good product. Not even worth bothering to return it! The silica sand particles hold dusting off the entire surface of the crucibles. There are lines left at the edges that they never bothered to eliminate. The little one is supposed to keep 100 grams, it would be difficult to smelt even 30 gr. The huge one is supposed to smelt 500 grams, but it could not do 100 grams. Truly disappointing. Wasted at the utmost degree.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melting Furnace RapidFire Programmable Tabletop Kiln Melter Jewelry Gold Silver PMC Metal Clay Enamel Bead Making Ceramic Firing []  2020-6-28 18:8

    After a dozen runs. Hoping for better with united states of america made. And i was not running over the limit either. Want I did not allow it sit for several months before using it the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Melting Furnace RapidFire Programmable Tabletop Kiln Melter Jewelry Gold Silver PMC Metal Clay Enamel Bead Making Ceramic Firing []  2020-6-28 18:8

    The product was simple to use and was able to be up and running within mins of receiving the Kiln. The work envelope is as described, but a small smaller than I had thought. I want they would create a larger kiln. Overall, the product works, rather easy to program (once you read ALL of the instructions) and maintains an accurate temperature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOAUTO 3KG Gold Melting Furnace,1400W 2000F Digital Automatic Melting Furnace with Graphite Crucible for Melt Scrap, Silver, Gold, Copper, Aluminum 110V Refining Casting Furnace []  2020-5-15 18:8

    Never have i ever melted metals nor i acted beforeThis was my first to to obtain in the realm of melting and castingPerfect customer help from the getgo, they contacted me once i ordered the 220V to confirm with me , and they even provided the plug type i e machine is simple to use and yest it did the job of melting aluminum, did my first alu muffins todayWhen it got here it was well packed and looked clean and e crucible provided was very sleek and had a groove that i appreciated when handling it with the tongues, had to tamper it by slowly increasing tem from 260 for ten minute then increasing temp by 100 each for 5 minute (no science behind my approch but my common sense)I had some cruicible - sliding in and out - problems at first , but i have sanded the opening with a green stone on my dremel testing it back and fourth and it worked very welli haven't tried or tested other furnaces but i thing this is a really amazing value for your bucksoverall im very satisfied and probably will a set of crucibles for various metals from the supplier soon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOAUTO 3KG Gold Melting Furnace,1400W 2000F Digital Electric Melting Furnace with Graphite Crucible for Melt Scrap, Silver, Gold, Copper, Aluminum 110V Refining Casting Furnace []  2020-7-20 18:7

    Solid! Amazing product. Fast shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ETE ETMATE 2KG Gold Melting Furnace 1400W 2000 F Automatic Melting Furnace Kiln Casting Refining for Melt Scrap, Silver, Gold, Copper, Aluminum Refining Casting Furnace []  2019-12-18 18:21

    It was everything I was wishing for, amazing size and the Quality of the furnace looks great. I bought this for my husband and we received it the other day. He says it’s amazing just melting it. The product is amazing no doubt about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOAUTO 3KG Gold Melting Furnace,1400W 2000F Digital Automatic Melting Furnace with Graphite Crucible for Melt Scrap, Silver, Gold, Copper, Aluminum 110V Refining Casting Furnace []  2020-5-15 18:8

    Workers like I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOAUTO 3KG Gold Melting Furnace,1400W 2000F Digital Automatic Melting Furnace with Graphite Crucible for Melt Scrap, Silver, Gold, Copper, Aluminum 110V Refining Casting Furnace []  2020-5-15 18:8

    Takes a while to obtain hotbut works amazing when it does!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOAUTO 3KG Gold Melting Furnace,1400W 2000F Digital Electric Melting Furnace with Graphite Crucible for Melt Scrap, Silver, Gold, Copper, Aluminum 110V Refining Casting Furnace []  2020-7-20 18:7

    This works very well and the temperature control is accurate enough to alleviate worry of overheating. I am satisfied that they create smaller capacity crucibles for it. The seller has been extremely diligent in making sure I am satisfied!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOAUTO 3KG Gold Melting Furnace,1400W 2000F Digital Electric Melting Furnace with Graphite Crucible for Melt Scrap, Silver, Gold, Copper, Aluminum 110V Refining Casting Furnace []  2020-7-20 18:7

    Simple to use just set temperature and add metal when ready

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    100 oz 3 Kg Electro-Melt Kerr Compatible Furnace Graphite Crucible w/Groove for Melting Gold Silver Copper Jewelry Scrap Ingots []  2019-12-31 18:21

    if you by direct from pmc you obtain the groove. paaz sends without groove.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ETE ETMATE 2KG Gold Melting Furnace 1400W 2000 F Automatic Melting Furnace Kiln Casting Refining for Melt Scrap, Silver, Gold, Copper, Aluminum Refining Casting Furnace []  2019-12-18 18:21

    Amazing quality, Satisfied .

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386