ge profile php9030sjss 30 inch induction cooktop in stainless steel Reviews & Opinions


Submit ge profile php9030sjss 30 inch induction cooktop in stainless steel review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile PHP9030SJSS 30 Inch Induction Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    I've had an induction cooktop for 11 years. LOVE induction! Bought this model as a replacement when my previous model (Kenmore) blew up. As this is a known issue with that model I decided not to purchase the same one again. I've returned the GE Profile for the following reasons: 1) the listed product dimensions were not correct leaving a 1/8" gap on either side 2) my SS AllClad tea kettle, which worked fine on the latest cooktop, was not recognized on any burner- no tea!; 3) the number of power levels was insufficient (pasta is either boiling over or not boiling); 4) the huge burner heated unevenly; 5) the burners are too close together to be able to use all 4 at once; 6) the timer was annoying- additional steps and I felt like I was playing a slot machine every time the notification tone went off. Onto the next model...The seller, shipping and return process were fine!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile PHP9030SJSS 30 Inch Induction Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    We rather nervously ordered this stove from Amazon. We had never cooked on induction before, had never ordered something so expensive from Amazon before. We thought our worst fears were realized when the stove was delivered and the box it was in was practically destroyed. There were holes in the side, the Styrofoam was smashed. I am giving this 4 instead of 5 stars for the packaging that really wasn't study enough. We had an existing electric cooktop. It was very simple to pull out our old stove and swap this fresh one in. I was surprised just how simple it was. We have been cooking on the stove for 3 days and we LOVE it. It heats pots with high iron content in just a few seconds. We amaze all of our visitors with how quickly it brings water to a boil. Adjusting the temperature up or down has near instant results on the cooking is is such a a large improvement over the traditional radiant electric stove we were using. One note on pots- the stove is a bit fussy. We bought a fresh frying pan that claimed to be "induction ready". Its iron content was so low that the stove created weird noises, with the conductors turning on and off in protest. Switching to pots with higher iron content solved the problem. The stove is simple to clean and cools down quickly. Cooking is once again a delight,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile PHP9030SJSS 30 Inch Induction Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    Love it! We have had this for a few months and I love the induction cooking. There is a bit of a learning curve on this type of cooking what used to be an 8 on my electric stove top is now a 4. This is a amazing stove top I have had no problems with scratching or stains. I am very diligent in cleaning my stove top immediately after I have finished cooking. I would highly recommend this specific stove top it is amazing and I have had no problems what so ever.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on ge profile php9030sjss 30 inch induction cooktop in stainless steel or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch ge profile php9030sjss 30 inch induction cooktop in stainless steel video reviews and related movies:

    See GE Profile PHP9030SJSS 30 Inch Induction Cooktop in Stainless Steel on youtube.

     related image

    See GE PHP9030SJSS Cooktop on youtube.

     related image

    See Next Gen Induction Cooktops on youtube.

     related image

    See Hands-On With GE's New Monogram Induction Cooktop and Sous Vide Controller on youtube.

     related image

    See GE Profile CleanDesign PHP900DMBB 30 Induction Cooktop 4 Induction Elements Black on youtube.

     related image

    See GE PHP900DMBB Profile 30 Black Electric Induction Cooktop on youtube.

     related image

    See GE PHP900DMBB Profile 30 Black Electric Induction Cooktop on youtube.

     related image

    See GE PGP9030SLSS Cooktop on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile PHP9030SJSS 30 Inch Induction Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    This cooktop is great, we bought it to replace an old 30 inch GE cooktop and the fresh one fit right in and was simple to hookup. It's awesome how instantly cast iron pots heats up for blackening and boiling water is really fast as well. We were going to go gas, but I'm really satisfied we went induction. The stainless steel surround does obtain scratched is our only negative. We have had it over a year, hopefully it's long term durable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile PHP9030SJSS 30 Inch Induction Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    The only method to go. Induction is the best. Much quicker heat up times, just need to change how you prepare meals as the heat is immediate. But once a pan is off the burner it is cool to the touch. No more burned water or meal wither!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile PHP9030SJSS 30 Inch Induction Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    We have been wanting this cooktop after extensive research on induction. It works fine but be aware!!1. It does NOT cool down immediately. You cannot place your hand or butter on it after you turn it off (both advertised)2. It does NOT heat up any faster and does not have more temp fine tuning than a regular electric.3. It comes with a baffle to install for heat deflection that is, well, baffling! The pre-drilled holes did not line up and our electrician could not install it. We called the GE tech number and they said they would send another in 10 days. Guess what.... same problem. Oh! And the warranty is void if you don’t install it. 🤦🏻‍♀️ We also bought all fresh induction ready cookware In case you thought that was the problem. It looks very nice but we feel that the additional $$$ for induction is a large marketing gimmick. Sigh...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile PHP9030SJSS 30 Inch Induction Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    No surprises during installation, love regular cooking with this (super fast!), but the basic reason I chose this model was the bridge element. Unfortunately that is either broken on my model, or a lie.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile PHP9030SJSS 30 Inch Induction Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    Did not latest at all. Not even two years and it does not work. Changed the tod $600 and eorked for less than a month. Very disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile PHP9030SJSS 30 Inch Induction Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    So GOOD!! Cooks super quick and my wife loves it a victory win!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile PHP9030SJSS 30 Inch Induction Cooktop in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-11 18:11

    Love this cooktop! Looks great, just what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Just got it installed in my son's apartment. I barely cook before. But since my son works busy, I must cook for him now. I think I will have fun cooking in the acause this cooktop obtain hot instantly, it can obtain water boils in 3 minute. Which can support me cooks more quickly. I often fried steak and cook pasta at once. Almost 0 residual heat from the coils, un- like on a burner, keeps house cool, and is also safer for children being around the kitchen. This cooktop requires magnetic cookware, like stainless-iron-or some other induction ready cookware, but induction cooking is faster and more accurate then gas cooktop and radiant cooktop. Very satisfied with the purchase. we are have fun using it. love the black ceramic surface. it is non-scratch,and very simple to clean. Highly recommend !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Amazing product, just be careful what pots you buy. Create sure they're stainless steel. If you *cannot* attach a magnet to the bottom of your pot or pan, it will not e locking feature is kind of annoying, and especially since it says "Lo". That's kind of a dumb indicator on a stove top where heat is its main job. Making it say "Lo" intuitively suggests low heat. "LK" would be a better abbreviation on the readout.Overall I would buy it again. I was worried it wouldn't have enough power, but it's great! Very satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    I was surprised how slim of a design this is, it takes up minimal zone under the counter and provides additional counter zone on top due to the minimal width design. This thing works terrific, I'd recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    This cooktop works amazing and has a lot of features. I installed it and cooked my first food that night. Highly recommended. This is a 220V cooktop, and requires expert installation if you aren't an electrician. Excellent for a little kitchen!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    We required a little induction range for our back house that we are currently renovating. Looks amazing and fits perfectly. I’ll modernize my review when the project is finished and we obtain to use it fir an extended period of time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    I had heard so much about convection and wanted to test it. Just installed this in kitchen zone with limited space. I love the fact that it has 4 burners and doesn't require much space, which gives me room to set a pan or dish on counter next to it. I am still getting use to the controls, however beautiful simple once you obtain the hang of it. First of all I like the modern look of the cooktop. Because of all touch pad control, it create the cooktop very simple to clean. A lot of guests had asked me where I got this cooktop because of its modern look and I always hold it clean. Second, the performance is great, it literary boiled water the moment I turn it on. It is much faster than microwave or my water boiler. It saves a lot of time when you have to cook huge pot of food. Because it heat up really quick and hot, you have to be careful not to place it in maximum power mode to prevent overcook your food, especially when frying. As other has review, it sometime makes buzzing noise, but I very minor, and I think it because of the induction heating. Furthermore, I like to hear the buzzing to know that the pan is being on high power so I know to lower it when it hot enough. Overall, I recommend this cooktop and any induction cooktop, because it energy efficient, simple to clean, and you don't have to wait for the top to cool down to clean as in radiation cooktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Received in a couple days after ordering and installed it few days later. I installed this cooktop in my 28 year old Jennair cooktop for which I could no longer search any plug in modules. Had to create a few modifications but it looks and works great. I already had experience with convection cooking by purchasing a little one burner portable unit. Convection is the method to go. My only complaint was the lack of tech after several attempts to contact them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Look great! Excellent for my small kitchen. Have not yet installed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Amazing Stove, Cook so fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 30" 4 Burner Built-in Induction Cooktops, 220V Electric Induction Cooker, 30 inch 4-Burner Electric Induction Stove Top, Timer & Safety Lock, 9 Heating Levels review []  2019-12-9 18:11

    Simple to install and excellent two burner size

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gas Cooktop, GASLAND Chef GH77SF 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burner Built-in Gas Cooktops, Stainless Steel LPG Natural Gas Hob, 30 inch 5-burner Gas Stove Top, CSA Safety Certified, Thermocouple Protection review []  2019-12-15 18:11

    This unit replaced my flooded high-end Samsung gas cooktop. The instructions on the NG to LP could have been clearer, and noted to match the little numbers on the nozzles to the unit and there is a bit of a learning curve to light the burners. Cleaning the unit and the grates takes a bit more time; however, at the risk of future flooding, I am very satisfied there are affordable options like this one. Once installed, and figured out the lighting of the burners, I am very happy with the price and the unit. It works very well, and gets the job done. I would recommend this appliance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 inches Gas Cooktop 5 Burners Gas Stove gas hob stovetop Stainless Steel Cooktop 5 Sealed Burners Cast Iron Grates Built-in Gas Stove Top LPG/NG Gas Cooktop Thermocouple Protection and Easy to Clean review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Unbelieveable price for what you get. Not only is it very sturdy, but it is very beautiful as well. I buy several cooktops a year as I rehab homes and I will definately be buying more of these. Can not go wrong with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I ordered this to replace our previous tempered glass cooktop which exploded spontaneously. I loved the look of this one when I saw it on Amazon. I also got the installation paid for an installer through Amazon. Our previous cooktop had a 3/8" gas connection, and this one had a 1/2" connection (from the 5/8" gas line). The folks that came to install it did not have a connector adapter to create up the difference. Our old cooktop had a regulator to regulate the flow of gas, and the installation guys didn't know if we required to hold it. They also didn't carry the coupler required to do the gas connection, and offered to run to Home Depot to obtain it for $60. I say I could do it myself. I then emailed Empava and had a response within a few hours: The regulator was not needed. After 4 trips to Home Depot, I realized they didn't have the coupler. So went back to Amazon, ordered it there (Anderson Metals Brass Tube Fitting, Coupling, 5/8" Flare x 1/2" Female Pipe at ). Once I got it, I installed it and it has been working perfectly. I thought of taking 1 star away for the headache, but I'm not sure if this was just because I had an old cooktop with an outdated connector. So far, I love this cooktop. So 5-stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Excellent choice for our compact kitchen, it has all functions a huge brand stovetop is supposed to has. Plus, it comes with a neat and modern looking. All burners work amazing and I found the flames are extremely powerful. We like the safety feature of each burner has a thermocouple if burner goes out, gas gets shut off, such a intelligent & secure invention. We like this stove so much, and everyone in the family begin to have fun cooking. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    My old cooktop was a headache, it couldn't stay lit. and it has issue with the thermocouple (my assumption). This cooktop solved all problems. Modern & sleek design create it super simple to clean. It was a disaster when I clean my old cooktop if liquid is spilled under the knobs. This one comes with spill proof design, liquid won't go into that small hole under the knobs. if you spill something by accident, you don't need to spend whole day on cleaning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Beautiful! Just installed after uninstalling a old 12 year old gas cooktop. I installed myself. Did not wish to break the bank. Changed the look of the entire kitchen. Everything works well. No complaints

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    The packaging could use improvement. There's Styrofoam everywhere. The burners were all over in the box and I was lucky they didn't break anything else. It comes with 1/2 adapters, a regulator for lpg and I think everything you'll need to obtain it hooked up other than the gas hose. The main input adapter for the gas is metric I think, but you can use the adapters. The steel will scratch easily from just moving the racks. The ceramic spark thingy sticks through the lower part of the BURNERS and I think the ceramic can break easily when removing the burners for cleaning. The center burner's flame is a small crooked with yellow hints from the flame only on one largest gripes is the two left burners don't light until you keep it down for about 20 to 30 seconds. The igniter lights like a pilot for your hot water heater, being that it will only stay lit when there's enough heat on the sensors to allow the gas hold flowing. The slow to light only happens on 2 burners, leading me to belive the igniter or sensors are defective. I appreaciate the price and design, so I will test to resolve my issues through Amazon or Empava. I will hold the review updated.UpdateI've gotten use to the the igniter and I didn't return it, so the rating was updated. I think the igniter required breaking in?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This was half the price of the unit I was looking at from a well-known brand and seems to work very well so far. I can tell you the look is expensive and substantial--it doesn't look like a discount stove-top. My only complaint is that it can be a small challenging to figure out how to light it. You have to press it and pull back at the right time and in the right way.Other than that, it's an amazing unit. If they can fix this, it would be five stars for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    A modern designed cooktop with acceptable quality, very durable and practical but do not expect something else beyond that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This Empava gas cook-top is an awesome value. This appliance nearly checks the box on everything that is important. 1. It was very simple to install. 2. It is a 5 burner unit 3. It is simple to clean. 4. It has an awesome price point compared to related units. I have been using this unit for about 3 months now and the burners and controls all work perfectly. I only have one complaint. While the quality of the stainless steel is good, the thickness of the stainless could be better. My old Kitchen Aid unit of 20 years was virtually indestructible and it was noticeably more durable. Don't obtain me wrong, the Empava cook-top is holding up very well. If you are looking for the absolute best unit in the affordability category then this is the unit for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I chose this cooktop for my grandma, because of tight budget. It came on Monday, had someone installed for me the next day. The gas leaking protection is a amazing point, because my grandma getting old, and she forgets cooking something sometimes. It will chop off the gas if fire is place out. This is a amazing invention. So far, this has been a amazing gas range.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Have been using almost a week so far, don't have any issues with it so far, will modernize and allow you guys know if issues happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 220V 30 Inch Built-in Induction Cooker, Vitro Ceramic Surface 30" Electric Cooktop, 4 Burners Electric Stove Top, Kids Safety Lock & Easy To Clean review []  2020-1-6 18:11

    Love it now that I know how to operate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE CHP95302MSS 30 Inch Induction Cooktop review []  2019-12-10 18:2

    I came from an old style coil stove, so this was a substantial step up in terms of control and features on a e good--Gorgeous finish and color. I really have fun the gray, and the lights and controls are very modern looking. As opposed to the red digital displays of years past.-The temperature control of induction is absolutely amazing. And this unit doesn't fail to deliver on that.-The cost of cookware has dropped significantly. You can now buy induction ready cookware for about the same price as standard cookware. Plus all your cast iron will already work.-Precision cooking. With the included Hestan Cue pan, being able to control the temperature to the degree is beautiful neat, and I'll end up exploring this more as I obtain to know this appliance more.-Easy setup. The wireless connection and bluetooth setups were easy. Not super intuitive, and the application was a small cumbersome, but definitely easy.-Can heat and boil VERY fast. I can have pasta water boiling on the huge burner in under three minutes. That's beautiful e "meh"--I think I would have been happier had I had the zone for a 36" top. The 30 is great, but fitting more than three pans on at once can be a small tricky with the method the burners are laid out.-Selecting less expensive pans with low metal densities will create for noisy cooking. Every pan will hum and buzz at a various frequency. I've noticed the cheaper pans do so more and at more annoying frequencies. Cast iron is certainly the most quiet so far.-The controls can be sensitive when wiping down. It's not an issue, just an annoyance to have it beeping at me when I'm trying to clean e bad--One of the main reasons I purchased this specific cooktop was the ability to sync the two left burners. I have fun cooking bacon and searing on my lodge cast iron griddle. So the two seemed like a excellent fit. Unfortunately, because of the zone of the controls, you are severely limited on the griddle size you can use. If the griddle comes into contact with the control section (which it does) the cooktop will beep and meep until you move it, rendering the burners unusable. The only solution I've found so far, is to purchase GE's griddle created specifically for this cook top (it's smaller and shaped more to contour the the cooking area) but I refuse to spend the cash on the overpriced piece of niche cookware. So it's unfortunately a feature I don't think I'll use anytime soon, despite purchasing it with that in mind. Kind of sucks.-The Cafe application is completely featureless and basic. You'll obtain an alert when the cook top is on, and that's about all it does. I'm honestly not sure what I was expecting here, but its basic.-This one could be something with my pan size in relation to the burner, but I've noticed sometimes you can definitely tell there's a coil below the pan you're heating. For example, when boiling water, you see a ring of bubbles coming from the bottom, rather than bubbles coming from the whole bottom. There could be other factors at play here, but I was under the impression induction reduces hot spots. I'm sure the respond lies in thermodynamics, and physics subjects I don't fully ne of the bads are enough to knock a star off in my opinion. I've really enjoyed using this cooktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE CHP95302MSS 30 Inch Induction Cooktop review []  2019-12-10 18:2

    Purchased and received this cooktop the end of June - it was installed by a licensed electrician in early August. Due to painting in my kitchen, it was under protective covering until a week ago when I was finally able to use it.I was extremely impressed with its rapid boil and simple to operate controls. I cooked a few meals on it and was extremely satisfied with it. It cleans easily and is very intuitive to use. The temperature controls are very responsive. Water boils very quickly, and if you turn the temp down, or off, the pot stops boiling IMMEDIATELY. It is as responsive as a gas cooktop, if not more.I had read some reviews that some of these cooktops have problems where the burner won't stay on and shuts right off. Unfortunately, I am one of the people now experiencing this same problem. I place on a huge pot to boil and all was going just fine - the pot was at a rolling boil and I added my pasta to the pot...and it shut off. It would not turn back on. The fan was running and would not shut off either. The 2 burners on the left work perfectly. The two burners on the right have not worked since Saturday (it's now Monday). The fan also never shut off and ran constantly since the burner shut off.I called GE's service line at 9AM and they had a service technician at my house by 11:30AM. He ran diagnostics on the unit and it seems like it has a poor module, possible loose connections, and possible problems with the user interface (the glass cooktop part with the controls). Replacement parts have been ordered and a return visit has been scheduled for a week from Wednesday to replace the entire unit. In the meantime I still have the use of the left side burners - and I feel confident that the issues are going to be rectified as quickly as possible.I so far satisfied with the sense of urgency in which GE service has responded to the issue. It's, of course, under warranty, so it's a minor inconvenience for me at this point to have to wait another 9 days for the stove to be fully functional.I will say that delivery of the unit was quick, and it arrived in pristine condition - extremely well packaged with no visible sign of any damage. My electrician installed it while I was away on vacation - my contractor did not advise me of any problems with installation.I do not think that the malfunction is the fault of the seller - I believe it is a known problem with these induction cooktops, and I expect once it is repaired that I will have no future problems - however I will look into an extended service warranty all the same.Once repaired I expect to go back to being extremely satisfied with the did come with a Hestancue saute pan which has a bluetooth compatible sensor that interfaces with both the cooktop and the Hestancue application on my smartphone. I did use it to create pancakes on Saturday morning, and I have to say they were the best I've ever made. The application walks you through the recipe and then cooking steps, and the stove and pan work together to automatically control the temperature of the pan throughout the process. The application is not the easiest to use and the directions/instructions are awkwardly written and could use some massaging from a technical writer--but I managed to obtain it to work without too much frustration. The application did quit on me several times during the cooking of the individual pancakes - but I muddled through it. Could use improvement - but is functional as is and is a very innovative feature that I do like a lot. I am glad the stovetop came with a pan because the pans themselves are quite costly and I do not think that I would shell out that kind of cash for one on my own. It is amazing to know what the pan can do - and I can decide at another time whether to invest in extra pieces.I've given this 3 Stars as this was the best price I could search for the unit, and I do LOVE it (when operational). I knew that I might have this issue when I purchased it. I am confident that GE will create things right and they were fast to respond. If I had not had this issue it would be a 5 star review. I believe there was a possibility I'd have had this problem no matter where I purchased it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE CHP95302MSS 30 Inch Induction Cooktop review []  2019-12-10 18:2

    Perfect finish. Simple to install but Bluetooth was a small tricky at first, the application lags behind. Very amazing controls.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE CHP95302MSS 30 Inch Induction Cooktop review []  2019-12-10 18:2

    Too early for a detailed review, but so far:- Installation was simple. I padded out the existing cutout bought a beeeeg junction box, and it dropped right in.- The analog controls are a significant convenience: just tap "On" and swipe to the desired heat level instead of tapping "+" and "-" buttons.- Boils the same pot of water that took 11 mins to boil on my 50-year-old GE cooktop in 3.5 minutes.- When the pot is removed, the burner zone is hot, but not burn-your-fingers hot.- Seems like granularity of heat control is as amazing as or better than gas.- Have spent at least two hours trying to invoke the "Precision Cooking" features. Been developing computer apps for 20+ years and I cannot create head nor tail out of either the GE or Hestan application UIs... So these features are basically usless until I figure them out or somebody overhauls the apps.- The elephant in the room is reliability. .. .. I have read quite a few negative reports on other GE induction troops - where some circuit board fails.. .. Time will tell.- The timer is a poor joke. .. .. No link to the burners, just a sound when it expires - and the sound is barely audible, even without a TV on in the same room. Maybe there's more in "Precision Cooking" but, until I can obtain that to work, the timer is a poor joke.- I am *hoping* that using a 4" sauce pan on one of the 7" burners will not hurt it. .. This seems to be an problem on some troops and GE is not clear in ths items I have read so far.- I am also *hoping* for some sort of automatic shutoff when a pot boils dry. .. Again, GE not clear and questions here have returned answers that do not address the question. .. .. Tried it briefly, but wimped out when the pot became quite hot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 240V Built-in Electric Induction Cooker, 4 Burner 30 Inch Electric Induction Stove Top, Drop-in Sensor Control Induction Hob with Child Safety Lock and Timer review []  2020-1-10 18:8

    Just got it installed in my son's apartment. I barely cook before. But since my son works busy, I must cook for him now. I think I will have fun cooking in the acause this cooktop obtain hot instantly, it can obtain water boils in 3 minute. Which can support me cooks more quickly. I often fried steak and cook pasta at once. Almost 0 residual heat from the coils, un- like on a burner, keeps house cool, and is also safer for children being around the kitchen. This cooktop requires magnetic cookware, like stainless-iron-or some other induction ready cookware, but induction cooking is faster and more accurate then gas cooktop and radiant cooktop. Very satisfied with the purchase. we are have fun using it. love the black ceramic surface. it is non-scratch,and very simple to clean. Highly recommend !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 240V Built-in Electric Induction Cooker, 4 Burner 30 Inch Electric Induction Stove Top, Drop-in Sensor Control Induction Hob with Child Safety Lock and Timer review []  2020-1-10 18:8

    Amazing product, just be careful what pots you buy. Create sure they're stainless steel. If you *cannot* attach a magnet to the bottom of your pot or pan, it will not e locking feature is kind of annoying, and especially since it says "Lo". That's kind of a dumb indicator on a stove top where heat is its main job. Making it say "Lo" intuitively suggests low heat. "LK" would be a better abbreviation on the readout.Overall I would buy it again. I was worried it wouldn't have enough power, but it's great! Very satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 240V Built-in Electric Induction Cooker, 4 Burner 30 Inch Electric Induction Stove Top, Drop-in Sensor Control Induction Hob with Child Safety Lock and Timer review []  2020-1-10 18:8

    I had heard so much about convection and wanted to test it. Just installed this in kitchen zone with limited space. I love the fact that it has 4 burners and doesn't require much space, which gives me room to set a pan or dish on counter next to it. I am still getting use to the controls, however beautiful simple once you obtain the hang of it. First of all I like the modern look of the cooktop. Because of all touch pad control, it create the cooktop very simple to clean. A lot of guests had asked me where I got this cooktop because of its modern look and I always hold it clean. Second, the performance is great, it literary boiled water the moment I turn it on. It is much faster than microwave or my water boiler. It saves a lot of time when you have to cook huge pot of food. Because it heat up really quick and hot, you have to be careful not to place it in maximum power mode to prevent overcook your food, especially when frying. As other has review, it sometime makes buzzing noise, but I very minor, and I think it because of the induction heating. Furthermore, I like to hear the buzzing to know that the pan is being on high power so I know to lower it when it hot enough. Overall, I recommend this cooktop and any induction cooktop, because it energy efficient, simple to clean, and you don't have to wait for the top to cool down to clean as in radiation cooktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 240V Built-in Electric Induction Cooker, 4 Burner 30 Inch Electric Induction Stove Top, Drop-in Sensor Control Induction Hob with Child Safety Lock and Timer review []  2020-1-10 18:8

    This cooktop works amazing and has a lot of features. I installed it and cooked my first food that night. Highly recommended. This is a 220V cooktop, and requires expert installation if you aren't an electrician. Excellent for a little kitchen!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 240V Built-in Electric Induction Cooker, 4 Burner 30 Inch Electric Induction Stove Top, Drop-in Sensor Control Induction Hob with Child Safety Lock and Timer review []  2020-1-10 18:8

    I was surprised how slim of a design this is, it takes up minimal zone under the counter and provides additional counter zone on top due to the minimal width design. This thing works terrific, I'd recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 240V Built-in Electric Induction Cooker, 4 Burner 30 Inch Electric Induction Stove Top, Drop-in Sensor Control Induction Hob with Child Safety Lock and Timer review []  2020-1-10 18:8

    We required a little induction range for our back house that we are currently renovating. Looks amazing and fits perfectly. I’ll modernize my review when the project is finished and we obtain to use it fir an extended period of time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 240V Built-in Electric Induction Cooker, 4 Burner 30 Inch Electric Induction Stove Top, Drop-in Sensor Control Induction Hob with Child Safety Lock and Timer review []  2020-1-10 18:8

    Received in a couple days after ordering and installed it few days later. I installed this cooktop in my 28 year old Jennair cooktop for which I could no longer search any plug in modules. Had to create a few modifications but it looks and works great. I already had experience with convection cooking by purchasing a little one burner portable unit. Convection is the method to go. My only complaint was the lack of tech after several attempts to contact them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 240V Built-in Electric Induction Cooker, 4 Burner 30 Inch Electric Induction Stove Top, Drop-in Sensor Control Induction Hob with Child Safety Lock and Timer review []  2020-1-10 18:8

    Amazing Stove, Cook so fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 240V Built-in Electric Induction Cooker, 4 Burner 30 Inch Electric Induction Stove Top, Drop-in Sensor Control Induction Hob with Child Safety Lock and Timer review []  2020-1-10 18:8

    Look great! Excellent for my small kitchen. Have not yet installed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Induction Cooktop, GASLAND Chef IH77BF 240V Built-in Electric Induction Cooker, 4 Burner 30 Inch Electric Induction Stove Top, Drop-in Sensor Control Induction Hob with Child Safety Lock and Timer review []  2020-1-10 18:8

    Simple to install and excellent two burner size

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Gas Cooktop, GASLAND Chef GH77SF 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Built-in Gas Hob, 30 Inch Stainless Steel Propane Natural Gas Stovetop, LPG/NG Convertible Gas Range, Gas Cooker with Thermocouple Protection review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    Simple to install, works great. No problems whatsoever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Gas Cooktop, GASLAND Chef GH77SF 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Built-in Gas Hob, 30 Inch Stainless Steel Propane Natural Gas Stovetop, LPG/NG Convertible Gas Range, Gas Cooker with Thermocouple Protection review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    It works perfectly. Came with parts to turn it into a stovetop that can use propane...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Gas Cooktop, GASLAND Chef GH77SF 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Built-in Gas Hob, 30 Inch Stainless Steel Propane Natural Gas Stovetop, LPG/NG Convertible Gas Range, Gas Cooker with Thermocouple Protection review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    We are remodeling a little house and this worked out perfect. Looks high end at a very affordable price. Recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Gas Cooktop, GASLAND Chef GH77SF 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Built-in Gas Hob, 30 Inch Stainless Steel Propane Natural Gas Stovetop, LPG/NG Convertible Gas Range, Gas Cooker with Thermocouple Protection review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    This unit replaced my flooded high-end Samsung gas cooktop. The instructions on the NG to LP could have been clearer, and noted to match the little numbers on the nozzles to the unit and there is a bit of a learning curve to light the burners. Cleaning the unit and the grates takes a bit more time; however, at the risk of future flooding, I am very satisfied there are affordable options like this one. Once installed, and figured out the lighting of the burners, I am very happy with the price and the unit. It works very well, and gets the job done. I would recommend this appliance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Gas Cooktop, GASLAND Chef GH77SF 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Built-in Gas Hob, 30 Inch Stainless Steel Propane Natural Gas Stovetop, LPG/NG Convertible Gas Range, Gas Cooker with Thermocouple Protection review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    Amazing valueLooks amazing for my app in a little apartment where zone is tight

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Gas Cooktop, GASLAND Chef GH77SF 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Built-in Gas Hob, 30 Inch Stainless Steel Propane Natural Gas Stovetop, LPG/NG Convertible Gas Range, Gas Cooker with Thermocouple Protection review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    Looks like a amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Gas Cooktop, GASLAND Chef GH77SF 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Built-in Gas Hob, 30 Inch Stainless Steel Propane Natural Gas Stovetop, LPG/NG Convertible Gas Range, Gas Cooker with Thermocouple Protection review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    The instructions were difficult to decipher and the control knobs seem to be the opposite of what indicator drawings show, but otherwise beautiful decent range top. .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Gas Cooktop, GASLAND Chef GH77SF 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Built-in Gas Hob, 30 Inch Stainless Steel Propane Natural Gas Stovetop, LPG/NG Convertible Gas Range, Gas Cooker with Thermocouple Protection review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    its a amazing lil stove... it is small... but little is what i wanted. has been installed for a couple months so far it works great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Gas Cooktop, GASLAND Chef GH77SF 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Built-in Gas Hob, 30 Inch Stainless Steel Propane Natural Gas Stovetop, LPG/NG Convertible Gas Range, Gas Cooker with Thermocouple Protection review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    I love it !!!! Resistan simple to clean wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30" Gas Cooktop, GASLAND Chef GH77SF 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Built-in Gas Hob, 30 Inch Stainless Steel Propane Natural Gas Stovetop, LPG/NG Convertible Gas Range, Gas Cooker with Thermocouple Protection review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    Amazing quality cooktop and very Amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Bought this after renovating our kitchen. I am writing this review just 2 months shy of a year after purchase. I would not recommend as the circuit board goes out on this model. I have a GE tech at my house as we speak replacing the circuit board. Thank goodness it was under warranty as the part costs $1800. From what I hear, this is a common issue with this model and GE inductions. Do not buy or buy with warranty. Hope his helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Three of the burners work great. I can bring 2 cups of water to a boil in about 1 mins 20 seconds on any of the smaller burners. With the exact same pot, which has a 9" diameter magnetic base and larger than the minimum 7" needed for the huge burner, it takes 6 mins to obtain to a boil. During that time I hear a clicking sound every few seconds which sounds like the relay turning off the element and then turning it on again.I've tried 4 various induction compatible cookware pots on the larger burner and they all behave the same. In theory the larger element is the most powerful, but in this case is basically unusable. I'm willing to work with GE to create it work. They have until the end of January, otherwise I'm returning it for a full refund.I had so much hope, but in hindsight I should have trusted the negative reviews. I think I'll test a Samsung next. Too poor they are almost double the cost, but perhaps there is a amazing reason to pay more.UPDATE 2/9/2018: I contacted GE near the beginning of January, explained the issue to the service rep, and she said she would contact a local repair company to send someone out to take a look. Since I heard nothing from anyone since then, two weeks later I boxed it all up and returned it for a full refund. I'm very satisfied I bought it from Amazon because they do full refund on appliances, unlike other stores, and they also paid for the return shipment. I'm now in the shop for a fresh Samsung NZ30M9880UB, which seems to be brand fresh and not yet listed with Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Dynamic Deals was the only supplier that provided this through Fulfilled by Amazon and I required a replacement quick. This product was listed as NEW, but the pack I received had been opened previously and possibly installed. Two screws were missing from the package, the foam tape had been hastily repackaged but was missing a small over a foot, and most damning, there was fiberglass insulation caught in the strands of wire for the power cord. It might have been an begin box product or demo model maybe? Who to this model, I had the predecessor and the filter board blew up in just 7 years. The cost to repair it @#$%!1000, beautiful much the same as buying this unit new. I've got my fingers crossed that this one lasts longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    The product was delivered on time, installed 7/1 and performed flawlessly for 2 weeks. Then on 7/14 it popped twice when we turned it on and promptly died. Control panel works but burners no longer heat up. We contacted GE customer service who tried a restart that failed - she said it definitely has shorted out, and she said she would dispatch a local service man to repair it. That was Edmond Appliance Repair. After a few days of no contact (on 7/19), I called them and Dwayne came out and determined that yes indeed the boards had blown up and required to be replaced. He ordered the replacement parts through GE and they were delivered (twice!). One shipment was received on 7/25 and another identical set of boxes and same part numbers on 7/28. I have called and left voice messages for Edmond Appliance Repair on their office and cell phones on 7/28, 7/29 and 8/1 - no response, not even a text to say we got your message! I am escalating with GE tomorrow. Product failed in 2 weeks and now we have been without a cooktop for going on 3 more weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Cooktop was a replacement for a Sears branded radiant cooktop. Cutout dimensions were exact so it dropped in with no modifications. Unit removed was a 4wire where this one was a 3wire hookup but using instructions, no problems on installation. After a couple of months, unit has been great. Had to buy a few more induction capable pots and pans. It is awesome how quick unit will heat up cookware and just as quick to turn off the heat. You can clean up spatters surround the cookware while cooking since cooktop doesn't heat up and just as easily clean off the 'burner' once the pan is removed. Since cooktop does not obtain extremely hot, spills do not obtain baked on so cleanup is so simple compared to old radiant heat cooktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I bought this in March 2017. A couple of months ago the huge hob began making a very loud zapping noise if it is ever raised over level 5. Additionally, it is very slow to heat, and at high heat, doesn't obtain hot at all. This is not dependent on the cookware - I have tried all the cookware that previously worked fine. Obviously this isn't in warranty anymore, and the repair estimate is.....$921. That's right, the not good design of this product requires all hobs to be replaced when only one is bad, and so $921 is the repair. And - since it's only 1.5 years old, and the repair for one hob is more than 75% of the price of the unit, it's is essentially disposable if it ever fails. Shame on you, GE - this is a not good product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Only been using ours for a month, but I'm really glad we switched from our hard-to-clean gas stove. The ability to adjust the temperature is far superior to the GE Cafe series gas stove we replaced. And the speed to heat a pan or boil a huge pot of water is something you just have to see. I managed to place a little scratch in the glass already, despite being obsessively careful--maybe all glass cook tops are prone to this, but the shiny surface will create scratches stand out a small more. Not a huge deal, but worth noting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Amazon came through on this one. A amazing stove that is as promised. Works well. Gives far more temperature control than other stovetops. Some chef mates of ours are moving from gas to induction because of the greater control. And it is simple to clean and maintain. Love it. As an aside, I initially ordered an induction cooktop from Lowes. They took my cash and two weeks later confessed they didn't have it and tried to sell me a conventional. I got a refund and ordered on Home Depot. Same thing, although it only took them a day to admit they didn't have it even though it was on their site. Ordered from Amazon and got it within days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Had it for 2 months now and very happy. Installed it myself to replace a 20yo GE radiant. All you've heard about induction is true. Only complaint is touch controls create it simple to inadvertently turn off burners if you errantly rest your hand on the control zone and sensor will shut off burner if you swirl a pan for an omelette too long.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Okay I replaced my 17yo GE smooth-top electric with a fresh php9030 I bought myself for Christmas after doing some Consumer Reports research. I knew induction was going to be faster, I have chef mates and know they use it. I didn’t know how freaking quick it was though. Pot of water from tap to boiling in under half a minute. It is freaky fast, I really had to do it twice to allow it sink in. Cooking is about to change. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30 Inch Electric Induction Cooktop Smooth Surface with 4 Burners 240V, 30 Inch, Black review []  2019-12-26 18:11

    Nice in-counter range top. Only downside I've seen so far that I wasnt expecting is that the fans are quite noisy when in use. They spin up when the burner is turned on and they are quite noticeable without ambient noise. But the noise is just a minor criticism, doesn't take away from it's amazing performance. I've had huge pots and pans as well as little skillets and its performed quite well on all of then.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30 Inch Electric Induction Cooktop Smooth Surface with 4 Burners 240V, 30 Inch, Black review []  2019-12-26 18:11

    Simple clean!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PTD915SMSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Warming Drawer review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:48

    We could not be happier - we use this everytime we have mates over!! This is hte match to my micro-baking oven!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JTD5000SNSS 30 Inch Electric Double Wall Oven in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:45

    This review is for JTD5000SNSS - 30 in. Intelligent Double Electric Wall Oven with Convection (Upper Oven) Self-Cleaning in Stainless Steel. This listing has the correct model, but the info aren't clear. I didn't buy mine from Amazon, but I'm sharing here to support others who may consider spouse had wanted a double oven in our house for years. I wasn't sure what the huge deal was, but being the loving person that I am I got this for them. I had NO idea how much work this was going to be. But in the end, I can't be happier with the make batter over our old INET/ POWER INSTALLATION was a beast! having just a range I had only one dedicated 40 AMP circuit. But with a double wall oven, I also required another dedicated circuit for the cooktop, which is important since I wouldn't have one otherwise. I also required to order a cabinet that matched my original cabinets and then install those. I had to move the original outlet for the range by pulling up the wall and over to a cabinet for the cooktop and also spin around (into my pantry and walk in room) the switch and two outlets. Cabinet installers didn't repair the drywall from pulling in the fresh circuit so that was a bit as well. In total, it probably took about a week of work with my pre-work, then the cabinet installers and then the electrical and finally the STALLING THE OVEN wasn't that hard. My cabinet guys did the platform and measured. They didn't measure for the risers, so I place this on the cabinet platform. The whole bottom of the oven is vent zone and stays begin to the kitchen so this isn't an issue. Hardwiring it was simple like anything else. Then putting it into the box wasn't hard. I used some of the tape from the oven to tape up the wire to hold it up on top of the oven when sliding in. It is metal covered so it doesn't pinch, but wont fit well unless it sits up high. I will tell you to WEAR GLOVES! My mate and I had probably half a dozen little slices in our hands (and face; don't lean!) One huge gouge. Every corner and screw is very sharp!SMART SETUP wasn't as clear as I would have hoped. To obtain started download the GE Application and then go to settings and then connect on the oven. You'll be directed to enter the password ON THE OVEN SETUP SCREEN and connect to the oven's WiFi. The rest is very straight forward. Once done, you can use the application to turn on/ off the oven to bake or convection as well as control the timing and any alerts you method wish (like message of the oven being on for 6 hours, etc). This does work with Alexa, which is what I use, through enabling the Geneva skill. You have to say, "Alexa ask Geneva to turn on the upper oven..." which isn't as simple as other skills (GE-neva). Also, Alexa asks clarifying questions rather than just turning on or off, which is nice since you won't be able to accidentally talk about the oven and accidentally turn it on.LOOKS amazing! I have mostly stainless other items, but I also have black left overs. This looks amazing with both, in my opinion. Very modern. Very sharp. I love that the controls turn off and don't stay lit. You can see the clock if you want, which is persistently on, but it isn't too bright or distracting in a darkened JECT COSTS for this change isn't unreasonable. There are the extra costs to consider though: the cabinet and install, the fresh dedicated 40 AMP, repairing drywall. Turning around outlets and switches and minor electrical work. And installation, if you aren't comfortable. This isn't prohibitive, but it is a true project. In the end, the total cost, with me doing much of the electrical and repair work, was about triple the cost of the oven. It is worth it, but be aware.OVERALL this is a unbelievable oven! And it was worth the work and the costs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT970SRSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Combination Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    Don't buy this!!! The microwave unit is broken just around 1 year, and it required over $600 to replace the parts! Normally I don't write reviews, but this time I am really outraged by GE's not good product quality and nonsense warranty policy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT970SRSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Combination Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    I was looking for reviews on this combo and was not finding exactly the info what I was looking for, thought this might support someone!I purchased this PT970SRSS to replace my 18 year old Whirlpool microwave oven combo. I had multiple challenges, the height of any combo today is much shorter than what I had so I required to build up the bottom or buy separate troops that can look like a one unit which would close the 4" gap in the bottom to about 1" and I went and purchased a separate GE Microwave and Oven with the stainless steel trim kit which was a nice solution, after I pulled the old one out, I had a various problem. There was no 110V for the microwave in the cabinet. In a one unit like my old one and this one PT970SRSS, it is a one cord that connects both microwave and oven vs. separate troops where the microwave runs separately on a 110v line and the oven is on 220/240v which I had. I took everything back, since I am not going to run a 110v to the cabinet and hurt all kinds of tiles walls etc. Then I purchased this PT970SRSS online for 2k with 5 years warranty. I had to build a 4" increase to the bottom of the cabinet which was a lot easier than running 110v. This oven combo comes packaged very well and with very clear instructions, I have never installed a wall oven before and worked very well for me, the one challenge I had is lifting into place, my 14 year old son helped me. Remember once you remove the oven door, and racks, turntable, it is about 150lb which is not too bad.Observations: - Very quiet operations, the microwave is very strong and very quiet. - the oven: I thought that the fan would be noisy and was very surprised how quiet it is for such a huge convection fan. Heats a small slow, but, cooks much faster than my old oven. on 400 degree. I placed two frozen pizzas on two racks and both cooked well, for about 15 mins. - I like this one better than the non-profile; the oven door's glass is really dark unless you turn the light on. Looks true nice. One thing that I thought kind of odd, it has two clocks that you have to set separately, the interesting thing the bottom clock does not ask you for AM/PM unlike the top one! design flaw?. - I had amazing luck with GE in the past and I am sure there will always be parts for it.I purchased 48 months warranty on top of the the GE 1 year for the easy fact that the microwave will definitely die before the oven, which is what happened to my old one, I am sure that will use the warranty.I am very satisfied with the initial quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT970SRSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Combination Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    The microwave portion of the walloven combo failed after 13 months. The micro wave will not shut off unless the door is left begin or the breaker is opened. Apparently this is not uncommon and the issue is due to internal wiring and the control board (according to GE). Estimated repair according to GE is $300. GE will not budge on the 12 month warranty. Mine failed at 13.5 months. I did some research and they are having issues with their microwaves. Things breaks but when the issue is attributed to a control board and internal wiring with 13-14 months of a GE warranty and they won't help, that is just not good product help and frankly service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT970SRSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Combination Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    We bought a fresh home and this was the microwave/oven combination our builder place into the home. We are disappointed in GE appliance quality. I would not recommend this to anyone.Microwave: It's popcorn sensor is terrible, consistently burns popcorn. We search the control panel/buttons confusing and hard to use.Oven: It frequently will not heat up to the desired temperature during a pre-heat cycle. Of course it's past the whopping 1 year warranty from GE which is ridiculous given today's standards. It is not very spacious and we are generally displeased with its performance. Even when it does preheat to the temperature it takes a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT970SRSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Combination Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    Absolutely terrible. Less than 3 years old. Microwave rotating plate quit rotating. Then the microwave key pad started turning off and on. Needed a amazing smack to use on different occasions until it finally died latest week. Avoid this and GE products.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT970SRSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Combination Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    After two years the oven stopped heating. It will heat up to between 100 and 150 degrees but no higher on the Bake setting.We discovered that if we turn it on the Broil setting we can heat the oven up to the desired bake temperature and then change the setting to Bake, set the desired baking degree and then it seems to maintain that temperature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT970SRSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Combination Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    I would NEVER recommend this product. We purchases this product 18 months ago and the mother board has required to be replaced three times in the microwave.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT970SRSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Combination Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    I bought the GE Profile(tm) 30" Built-In Double Microwave/Convection Oven about 3 years far, I had to replace the full unit once, then microwave stop working again and had to play $199.61 for a 30 mins replacement of a t sure I'll use your products again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    2nd review being posted. They did not have my permission to remove the first review. They called and asked if I would accept cash from them to remove the review. I did not give them permission. They appear to have removed it sically The seller misplaced my oven. They were less than helpful in finding it. It cost us time and cash to have them fix their mistake. They were less than helpful in this issue.Oven review: This oven has worked well. The fans are not as noisy as other convection ovens which is nice. It heats up quickly and maintains temperature. The thermometer tool is a blessing, no more burned or dry meat! I am recommending this oven again but not the seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    This oven almost gave me a hernia installing. At 400 lbs, I required 2 helpers and a vehicle jack to pop into the opening in the cabinet. It was worth it though. Heats wonderfully. Very intuitive controls. Love the Brillion application to control it from my cellphone. If I can pick at anything, I want the shelf grates whad rollers instead of grinding metal to metal as you slide the grates in and out. Even with the provided graphite grease they sometimes screech and create your hair stand up at attention. There is ONE roller tray/grate/shelf (whatever its called). You would think that a double oven would at least bring one of these for each oven. Aside from that, a unbelievable product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    The oven is fine when working but after 8 months of use it died - repair took almost a month and working with GE for service has been awful. I don't write a lot of reviews but must warn others who look to purchase this to hope you don't need any repairs because if you do expect to be on keep for almost an hour just to speak with someone at GE!!! I wont even go into how sketchy the repairman was - lets just say he shows up in a car driven by his mother (I assume) and had not company logo anywhere and when asked for statement on the repairs he would not give it and not once would provide his name... Yeah think about that coming into your home!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    Works. Love the oven but the installers were a joke. They looked at the old oven said "it's built into the wall and I would need a contractor to do the install." I replied with "of course it's in the wall , it's a wall oven." They then refused to work and left. I hired a handyman who installed the oven in 30 mins with no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    This is a very amazing product. It is the first convection oven that I have owned and I am particularly impressed how well it cooks meats. The temperature probe works well. It is very useful to be able to monitor the progress remotely as well as on the oven display. This meant that I am able to have the rest of the food finished at the same time as the meat is done very easily. I am also able to makesure the meat is not overcooked, which can be difficult for beef roasts as the difference between a medium rare and a medium roast can be very small cooking e sliding racks for both ovens are very nice. One slight negative is that the other racks can be a small difficult to obtain in and out.I've only used the ability to control the oven remotely and that was to preheat the oven. The oven was very simple to connect via wireless connection and it is very simple to use app. The fact that you need to press a button on the oven to enable remote access after every use is very slightly om an installation standpoint this oven has been designed to fit a lot of openings including extra trim and mounting components (pedestal) for openings that would be too huge otherwise.Overall a amazing product, simple to install and simple to use, with results exceeding my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    This double oven is amazing!!!! The features on the GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" cooks meal very evenly, and has all the bells-n-whistles to meet every cooking and backing scenario!! If you're in the shop for a double oven, you must contain this double oven in your research... you'll be pleasantly surprised!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    This oven is amazing. It's so simple to use and cooks great. So satisfied to have the convection in both ovens as I do a lot of baking. The racks slide out easily. The oven is simple to clean both inside and out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    So a small scary ordering such a huge expensive item but it went so easily and this oven is amazing! The broil functions are awesome! The baking options. The blue tooth options. I can't rave enough about it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    Attractive, bakes great, has all of the "bells and whistles" that one could possibly want!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    Attractive oven and it works great. I love the glide rack. It heats quickly and holds temperature well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ge JP201CBSS 21 inch Built-In Electric Cooktop, 2-Burner in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    It works but i don't think it is nearly worth the price for as cheap as it looks and feels. GE should be able to do better I'd say $150 would be fair for what this is. Oh and the energy tutorial sticker is freaking terrible. Ok GE If you know it is temporary then use a material that is removable so you aren't wasting people's time. It shouldn't take hours to remove a sticker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ge JP201CBSS 21 inch Built-In Electric Cooktop, 2-Burner in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    It works great, and the best thing was that arrived on time and fast. Great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ge JP201CBSS 21 inch Built-In Electric Cooktop, 2-Burner in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    Amazing cooktop for smalls kitchens

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ge JP201CBSS 21 inch Built-In Electric Cooktop, 2-Burner in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    This is a amazing stovetop but it could use a couple of more clamps to keep it to the counter, there is only two. Second the cutout is very close to the full size of the cooktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ge JP201CBSS 21 inch Built-In Electric Cooktop, 2-Burner in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    Excellent for my studio apartment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ge JP201CBSS 21 inch Built-In Electric Cooktop, 2-Burner in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    Exact replacement part that I required to replace our older cooktop that shorted out after a lot of years of amazing use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ge JP201CBSS 21 inch Built-In Electric Cooktop, 2-Burner in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    This is a very nice GE cooktop. The design and finish are well done, and the operation is amazing and easy to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ge JP201CBSS 21 inch Built-In Electric Cooktop, 2-Burner in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    This was for a customer and is the second one I have ordered for her b&b. It is the only reasonably priced choice out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ge JP201CBSS 21 inch Built-In Electric Cooktop, 2-Burner in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    homeowner loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ge JP201CBSS 21 inch Built-In Electric Cooktop, 2-Burner in Stainless Steel review []  2019-12-20 18:7

    We used this stove top creating mother in laws sweet. Over all it is a nice product for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile 30" Gas Downdraft Black Glass Top Stainless Steel Trim PGP9830SJSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    This has been a nightmare! It is IMPROPERLY DESCRIBED. I ordered a natural gas down draft cool top. What was delivered was a propane gas cool top. Buyer beware. My plumber charged me double to install it due to the conversion parts that were required. DO NOT BUY appliances from Amazon. Go to a reputable LOCAL appliance company. My cool top is STILL not installed and working correctly. I have a mind to send this back!!!!!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter