ge profile php9030sjss 30 inch induction cooktop in stainless steel Reviews & Opinions


Submit ge profile php9030sjss 30 inch induction cooktop in stainless steel review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    30 inches Gas Cooktop 5 Burners Gas Stove gas hob stovetop Stainless Steel Cooktop 5 Sealed Burners Cast Iron Grates Built-in Gas Stove Top LPG/NG Gas Cooktop Thermocouple Protection and Easy to Clean review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Unbelieveable price for what you get. Not only is it very sturdy, but it is very beautiful as well. I buy several cooktops a year as I rehab homes and I will definately be buying more of these. Can not go wrong with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I ordered this to replace our previous tempered glass cooktop which exploded spontaneously. I loved the look of this one when I saw it on Amazon. I also got the installation paid for an installer through Amazon. Our previous cooktop had a 3/8" gas connection, and this one had a 1/2" connection (from the 5/8" gas line). The folks that came to install it did not have a connector adapter to create up the difference. Our old cooktop had a regulator to regulate the flow of gas, and the installation guys didn't know if we required to hold it. They also didn't carry the coupler required to do the gas connection, and offered to run to Home Depot to obtain it for $60. I say I could do it myself. I then emailed Empava and had a response within a few hours: The regulator was not needed. After 4 trips to Home Depot, I realized they didn't have the coupler. So went back to Amazon, ordered it there (Anderson Metals Brass Tube Fitting, Coupling, 5/8" Flare x 1/2" Female Pipe at ). Once I got it, I installed it and it has been working perfectly. I thought of taking 1 star away for the headache, but I'm not sure if this was just because I had an old cooktop with an outdated connector. So far, I love this cooktop. So 5-stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Excellent choice for our compact kitchen, it has all functions a huge brand stovetop is supposed to has. Plus, it comes with a neat and modern looking. All burners work amazing and I found the flames are extremely powerful. We like the safety feature of each burner has a thermocouple if burner goes out, gas gets shut off, such a intelligent & secure invention. We like this stove so much, and everyone in the family begin to have fun cooking. :)

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on ge profile php9030sjss 30 inch induction cooktop in stainless steel or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch ge profile php9030sjss 30 inch induction cooktop in stainless steel video reviews and related movies:

    See GE Profile PHP9030SJSS 30 Inch Induction Cooktop in Stainless Steel on youtube.

     related image

    See GE PHP9030SJSS Cooktop on youtube.

     related image

    See Next Gen Induction Cooktops on youtube.

     related image

    See Hands-On With GE's New Monogram Induction Cooktop and Sous Vide Controller on youtube.

     related image

    See GE Profile CleanDesign PHP900DMBB 30 Induction Cooktop 4 Induction Elements Black on youtube.

     related image

    See GE PHP900DMBB Profile 30 Black Electric Induction Cooktop on youtube.

     related image

    See GE PHP900DMBB Profile 30 Black Electric Induction Cooktop on youtube.

     related image

    See GE PGP9030SLSS Cooktop on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    My old cooktop was a headache, it couldn't stay lit. and it has issue with the thermocouple (my assumption). This cooktop solved all problems. Modern & sleek design create it super simple to clean. It was a disaster when I clean my old cooktop if liquid is spilled under the knobs. This one comes with spill proof design, liquid won't go into that small hole under the knobs. if you spill something by accident, you don't need to spend whole day on cleaning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Beautiful! Just installed after uninstalling a old 12 year old gas cooktop. I installed myself. Did not wish to break the bank. Changed the look of the entire kitchen. Everything works well. No complaints

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    The packaging could use improvement. There's Styrofoam everywhere. The burners were all over in the box and I was lucky they didn't break anything else. It comes with 1/2 adapters, a regulator for lpg and I think everything you'll need to obtain it hooked up other than the gas hose. The main input adapter for the gas is metric I think, but you can use the adapters. The steel will scratch easily from just moving the racks. The ceramic spark thingy sticks through the lower part of the BURNERS and I think the ceramic can break easily when removing the burners for cleaning. The center burner's flame is a small crooked with yellow hints from the flame only on one largest gripes is the two left burners don't light until you keep it down for about 20 to 30 seconds. The igniter lights like a pilot for your hot water heater, being that it will only stay lit when there's enough heat on the sensors to allow the gas hold flowing. The slow to light only happens on 2 burners, leading me to belive the igniter or sensors are defective. I appreaciate the price and design, so I will test to resolve my issues through Amazon or Empava. I will hold the review updated.UpdateI've gotten use to the the igniter and I didn't return it, so the rating was updated. I think the igniter required breaking in?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This was half the price of the unit I was looking at from a well-known brand and seems to work very well so far. I can tell you the look is expensive and substantial--it doesn't look like a discount stove-top. My only complaint is that it can be a small challenging to figure out how to light it. You have to press it and pull back at the right time and in the right way.Other than that, it's an amazing unit. If they can fix this, it would be five stars for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    A modern designed cooktop with acceptable quality, very durable and practical but do not expect something else beyond that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This Empava gas cook-top is an awesome value. This appliance nearly checks the box on everything that is important. 1. It was very simple to install. 2. It is a 5 burner unit 3. It is simple to clean. 4. It has an awesome price point compared to related units. I have been using this unit for about 3 months now and the burners and controls all work perfectly. I only have one complaint. While the quality of the stainless steel is good, the thickness of the stainless could be better. My old Kitchen Aid unit of 20 years was virtually indestructible and it was noticeably more durable. Don't obtain me wrong, the Empava cook-top is holding up very well. If you are looking for the absolute best unit in the affordability category then this is the unit for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I chose this cooktop for my grandma, because of tight budget. It came on Monday, had someone installed for me the next day. The gas leaking protection is a amazing point, because my grandma getting old, and she forgets cooking something sometimes. It will chop off the gas if fire is place out. This is a amazing invention. So far, this has been a amazing gas range.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Empava 30" 5 Italy Sabaf Burners Gas Stove Cooktop Stainless Steel EMPV-30GC5B70C, 30 Inch review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Have been using almost a week so far, don't have any issues with it so far, will modernize and allow you guys know if issues happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Bought this after renovating our kitchen. I am writing this review just 2 months shy of a year after purchase. I would not recommend as the circuit board goes out on this model. I have a GE tech at my house as we speak replacing the circuit board. Thank goodness it was under warranty as the part costs $1800. From what I hear, this is a common issue with this model and GE inductions. Do not buy or buy with warranty. Hope his helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Three of the burners work great. I can bring 2 cups of water to a boil in about 1 mins 20 seconds on any of the smaller burners. With the exact same pot, which has a 9" diameter magnetic base and larger than the minimum 7" needed for the huge burner, it takes 6 mins to obtain to a boil. During that time I hear a clicking sound every few seconds which sounds like the relay turning off the element and then turning it on again.I've tried 4 various induction compatible cookware pots on the larger burner and they all behave the same. In theory the larger element is the most powerful, but in this case is basically unusable. I'm willing to work with GE to create it work. They have until the end of January, otherwise I'm returning it for a full refund.I had so much hope, but in hindsight I should have trusted the negative reviews. I think I'll test a Samsung next. Too poor they are almost double the cost, but perhaps there is a amazing reason to pay more.UPDATE 2/9/2018: I contacted GE near the beginning of January, explained the issue to the service rep, and she said she would contact a local repair company to send someone out to take a look. Since I heard nothing from anyone since then, two weeks later I boxed it all up and returned it for a full refund. I'm very satisfied I bought it from Amazon because they do full refund on appliances, unlike other stores, and they also paid for the return shipment. I'm now in the shop for a fresh Samsung NZ30M9880UB, which seems to be brand fresh and not yet listed with Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Dynamic Deals was the only supplier that provided this through Fulfilled by Amazon and I required a replacement quick. This product was listed as NEW, but the pack I received had been opened previously and possibly installed. Two screws were missing from the package, the foam tape had been hastily repackaged but was missing a small over a foot, and most damning, there was fiberglass insulation caught in the strands of wire for the power cord. It might have been an begin box product or demo model maybe? Who to this model, I had the predecessor and the filter board blew up in just 7 years. The cost to repair it @#$%!1000, beautiful much the same as buying this unit new. I've got my fingers crossed that this one lasts longer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    The product was delivered on time, installed 7/1 and performed flawlessly for 2 weeks. Then on 7/14 it popped twice when we turned it on and promptly died. Control panel works but burners no longer heat up. We contacted GE customer service who tried a restart that failed - she said it definitely has shorted out, and she said she would dispatch a local service man to repair it. That was Edmond Appliance Repair. After a few days of no contact (on 7/19), I called them and Dwayne came out and determined that yes indeed the boards had blown up and required to be replaced. He ordered the replacement parts through GE and they were delivered (twice!). One shipment was received on 7/25 and another identical set of boxes and same part numbers on 7/28. I have called and left voice messages for Edmond Appliance Repair on their office and cell phones on 7/28, 7/29 and 8/1 - no response, not even a text to say we got your message! I am escalating with GE tomorrow. Product failed in 2 weeks and now we have been without a cooktop for going on 3 more weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Cooktop was a replacement for a Sears branded radiant cooktop. Cutout dimensions were exact so it dropped in with no modifications. Unit removed was a 4wire where this one was a 3wire hookup but using instructions, no problems on installation. After a couple of months, unit has been great. Had to buy a few more induction capable pots and pans. It is awesome how quick unit will heat up cookware and just as quick to turn off the heat. You can clean up spatters surround the cookware while cooking since cooktop doesn't heat up and just as easily clean off the 'burner' once the pan is removed. Since cooktop does not obtain extremely hot, spills do not obtain baked on so cleanup is so simple compared to old radiant heat cooktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I bought this in March 2017. A couple of months ago the huge hob began making a very loud zapping noise if it is ever raised over level 5. Additionally, it is very slow to heat, and at high heat, doesn't obtain hot at all. This is not dependent on the cookware - I have tried all the cookware that previously worked fine. Obviously this isn't in warranty anymore, and the repair estimate is.....$921. That's right, the not good design of this product requires all hobs to be replaced when only one is bad, and so $921 is the repair. And - since it's only 1.5 years old, and the repair for one hob is more than 75% of the price of the unit, it's is essentially disposable if it ever fails. Shame on you, GE - this is a not good product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Only been using ours for a month, but I'm really glad we switched from our hard-to-clean gas stove. The ability to adjust the temperature is far superior to the GE Cafe series gas stove we replaced. And the speed to heat a pan or boil a huge pot of water is something you just have to see. I managed to place a little scratch in the glass already, despite being obsessively careful--maybe all glass cook tops are prone to this, but the shiny surface will create scratches stand out a small more. Not a huge deal, but worth noting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Amazon came through on this one. A amazing stove that is as promised. Works well. Gives far more temperature control than other stovetops. Some chef mates of ours are moving from gas to induction because of the greater control. And it is simple to clean and maintain. Love it. As an aside, I initially ordered an induction cooktop from Lowes. They took my cash and two weeks later confessed they didn't have it and tried to sell me a conventional. I got a refund and ordered on Home Depot. Same thing, although it only took them a day to admit they didn't have it even though it was on their site. Ordered from Amazon and got it within days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Had it for 2 months now and very happy. Installed it myself to replace a 20yo GE radiant. All you've heard about induction is true. Only complaint is touch controls create it simple to inadvertently turn off burners if you errantly rest your hand on the control zone and sensor will shut off burner if you swirl a pan for an omelette too long.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PHP9030DJBB Profile 30" Black Electric Induction Cooktop review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Okay I replaced my 17yo GE smooth-top electric with a fresh php9030 I bought myself for Christmas after doing some Consumer Reports research. I knew induction was going to be faster, I have chef mates and know they use it. I didn’t know how freaking quick it was though. Pot of water from tap to boiling in under half a minute. It is freaky fast, I really had to do it twice to allow it sink in. Cooking is about to change. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PTD915SMSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Warming Drawer review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:48

    We could not be happier - we use this everytime we have mates over!! This is hte match to my micro-baking oven!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE JTD5000SNSS 30 Inch Electric Double Wall Oven in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:45

    This review is for JTD5000SNSS - 30 in. Intelligent Double Electric Wall Oven with Convection (Upper Oven) Self-Cleaning in Stainless Steel. This listing has the correct model, but the info aren't clear. I didn't buy mine from Amazon, but I'm sharing here to support others who may consider spouse had wanted a double oven in our house for years. I wasn't sure what the huge deal was, but being the loving person that I am I got this for them. I had NO idea how much work this was going to be. But in the end, I can't be happier with the make batter over our old INET/ POWER INSTALLATION was a beast! having just a range I had only one dedicated 40 AMP circuit. But with a double wall oven, I also required another dedicated circuit for the cooktop, which is important since I wouldn't have one otherwise. I also required to order a cabinet that matched my original cabinets and then install those. I had to move the original outlet for the range by pulling up the wall and over to a cabinet for the cooktop and also spin around (into my pantry and walk in room) the switch and two outlets. Cabinet installers didn't repair the drywall from pulling in the fresh circuit so that was a bit as well. In total, it probably took about a week of work with my pre-work, then the cabinet installers and then the electrical and finally the STALLING THE OVEN wasn't that hard. My cabinet guys did the platform and measured. They didn't measure for the risers, so I place this on the cabinet platform. The whole bottom of the oven is vent zone and stays begin to the kitchen so this isn't an issue. Hardwiring it was simple like anything else. Then putting it into the box wasn't hard. I used some of the tape from the oven to tape up the wire to hold it up on top of the oven when sliding in. It is metal covered so it doesn't pinch, but wont fit well unless it sits up high. I will tell you to WEAR GLOVES! My mate and I had probably half a dozen little slices in our hands (and face; don't lean!) One huge gouge. Every corner and screw is very sharp!SMART SETUP wasn't as clear as I would have hoped. To obtain started download the GE Application and then go to settings and then connect on the oven. You'll be directed to enter the password ON THE OVEN SETUP SCREEN and connect to the oven's WiFi. The rest is very straight forward. Once done, you can use the application to turn on/ off the oven to bake or convection as well as control the timing and any alerts you method wish (like message of the oven being on for 6 hours, etc). This does work with Alexa, which is what I use, through enabling the Geneva skill. You have to say, "Alexa ask Geneva to turn on the upper oven..." which isn't as simple as other skills (GE-neva). Also, Alexa asks clarifying questions rather than just turning on or off, which is nice since you won't be able to accidentally talk about the oven and accidentally turn it on.LOOKS amazing! I have mostly stainless other items, but I also have black left overs. This looks amazing with both, in my opinion. Very modern. Very sharp. I love that the controls turn off and don't stay lit. You can see the clock if you want, which is persistently on, but it isn't too bright or distracting in a darkened JECT COSTS for this change isn't unreasonable. There are the extra costs to consider though: the cabinet and install, the fresh dedicated 40 AMP, repairing drywall. Turning around outlets and switches and minor electrical work. And installation, if you aren't comfortable. This isn't prohibitive, but it is a true project. In the end, the total cost, with me doing much of the electrical and repair work, was about triple the cost of the oven. It is worth it, but be aware.OVERALL this is a unbelievable oven! And it was worth the work and the costs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT970SRSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Combination Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    Don't buy this!!! The microwave unit is broken just around 1 year, and it required over $600 to replace the parts! Normally I don't write reviews, but this time I am really outraged by GE's not good product quality and nonsense warranty policy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT970SRSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Combination Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    I was looking for reviews on this combo and was not finding exactly the info what I was looking for, thought this might support someone!I purchased this PT970SRSS to replace my 18 year old Whirlpool microwave oven combo. I had multiple challenges, the height of any combo today is much shorter than what I had so I required to build up the bottom or buy separate troops that can look like a one unit which would close the 4" gap in the bottom to about 1" and I went and purchased a separate GE Microwave and Oven with the stainless steel trim kit which was a nice solution, after I pulled the old one out, I had a various problem. There was no 110V for the microwave in the cabinet. In a one unit like my old one and this one PT970SRSS, it is a one cord that connects both microwave and oven vs. separate troops where the microwave runs separately on a 110v line and the oven is on 220/240v which I had. I took everything back, since I am not going to run a 110v to the cabinet and hurt all kinds of tiles walls etc. Then I purchased this PT970SRSS online for 2k with 5 years warranty. I had to build a 4" increase to the bottom of the cabinet which was a lot easier than running 110v. This oven combo comes packaged very well and with very clear instructions, I have never installed a wall oven before and worked very well for me, the one challenge I had is lifting into place, my 14 year old son helped me. Remember once you remove the oven door, and racks, turntable, it is about 150lb which is not too bad.Observations: - Very quiet operations, the microwave is very strong and very quiet. - the oven: I thought that the fan would be noisy and was very surprised how quiet it is for such a huge convection fan. Heats a small slow, but, cooks much faster than my old oven. on 400 degree. I placed two frozen pizzas on two racks and both cooked well, for about 15 mins. - I like this one better than the non-profile; the oven door's glass is really dark unless you turn the light on. Looks true nice. One thing that I thought kind of odd, it has two clocks that you have to set separately, the interesting thing the bottom clock does not ask you for AM/PM unlike the top one! design flaw?. - I had amazing luck with GE in the past and I am sure there will always be parts for it.I purchased 48 months warranty on top of the the GE 1 year for the easy fact that the microwave will definitely die before the oven, which is what happened to my old one, I am sure that will use the warranty.I am very satisfied with the initial quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT970SRSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Combination Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    The microwave portion of the walloven combo failed after 13 months. The micro wave will not shut off unless the door is left begin or the breaker is opened. Apparently this is not uncommon and the issue is due to internal wiring and the control board (according to GE). Estimated repair according to GE is $300. GE will not budge on the 12 month warranty. Mine failed at 13.5 months. I did some research and they are having issues with their microwaves. Things breaks but when the issue is attributed to a control board and internal wiring with 13-14 months of a GE warranty and they won't help, that is just not good product help and frankly service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT970SRSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Combination Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    We bought a fresh home and this was the microwave/oven combination our builder place into the home. We are disappointed in GE appliance quality. I would not recommend this to anyone.Microwave: It's popcorn sensor is terrible, consistently burns popcorn. We search the control panel/buttons confusing and hard to use.Oven: It frequently will not heat up to the desired temperature during a pre-heat cycle. Of course it's past the whopping 1 year warranty from GE which is ridiculous given today's standards. It is not very spacious and we are generally displeased with its performance. Even when it does preheat to the temperature it takes a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT970SRSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Combination Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    Absolutely terrible. Less than 3 years old. Microwave rotating plate quit rotating. Then the microwave key pad started turning off and on. Needed a amazing smack to use on different occasions until it finally died latest week. Avoid this and GE products.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT970SRSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Combination Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    After two years the oven stopped heating. It will heat up to between 100 and 150 degrees but no higher on the Bake setting.We discovered that if we turn it on the Broil setting we can heat the oven up to the desired bake temperature and then change the setting to Bake, set the desired baking degree and then it seems to maintain that temperature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT970SRSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Combination Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    I would NEVER recommend this product. We purchases this product 18 months ago and the mother board has required to be replaced three times in the microwave.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT970SRSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Combination Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:46

    I bought the GE Profile(tm) 30" Built-In Double Microwave/Convection Oven about 3 years far, I had to replace the full unit once, then microwave stop working again and had to play $199.61 for a 30 mins replacement of a t sure I'll use your products again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    2nd review being posted. They did not have my permission to remove the first review. They called and asked if I would accept cash from them to remove the review. I did not give them permission. They appear to have removed it sically The seller misplaced my oven. They were less than helpful in finding it. It cost us time and cash to have them fix their mistake. They were less than helpful in this issue.Oven review: This oven has worked well. The fans are not as noisy as other convection ovens which is nice. It heats up quickly and maintains temperature. The thermometer tool is a blessing, no more burned or dry meat! I am recommending this oven again but not the seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    This oven almost gave me a hernia installing. At 400 lbs, I required 2 helpers and a vehicle jack to pop into the opening in the cabinet. It was worth it though. Heats wonderfully. Very intuitive controls. Love the Brillion application to control it from my cellphone. If I can pick at anything, I want the shelf grates whad rollers instead of grinding metal to metal as you slide the grates in and out. Even with the provided graphite grease they sometimes screech and create your hair stand up at attention. There is ONE roller tray/grate/shelf (whatever its called). You would think that a double oven would at least bring one of these for each oven. Aside from that, a unbelievable product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    The oven is fine when working but after 8 months of use it died - repair took almost a month and working with GE for service has been awful. I don't write a lot of reviews but must warn others who look to purchase this to hope you don't need any repairs because if you do expect to be on keep for almost an hour just to speak with someone at GE!!! I wont even go into how sketchy the repairman was - lets just say he shows up in a car driven by his mother (I assume) and had not company logo anywhere and when asked for statement on the repairs he would not give it and not once would provide his name... Yeah think about that coming into your home!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    Works. Love the oven but the installers were a joke. They looked at the old oven said "it's built into the wall and I would need a contractor to do the install." I replied with "of course it's in the wall , it's a wall oven." They then refused to work and left. I hired a handyman who installed the oven in 30 mins with no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    This is a very amazing product. It is the first convection oven that I have owned and I am particularly impressed how well it cooks meats. The temperature probe works well. It is very useful to be able to monitor the progress remotely as well as on the oven display. This meant that I am able to have the rest of the food finished at the same time as the meat is done very easily. I am also able to makesure the meat is not overcooked, which can be difficult for beef roasts as the difference between a medium rare and a medium roast can be very small cooking e sliding racks for both ovens are very nice. One slight negative is that the other racks can be a small difficult to obtain in and out.I've only used the ability to control the oven remotely and that was to preheat the oven. The oven was very simple to connect via wireless connection and it is very simple to use app. The fact that you need to press a button on the oven to enable remote access after every use is very slightly om an installation standpoint this oven has been designed to fit a lot of openings including extra trim and mounting components (pedestal) for openings that would be too huge otherwise.Overall a amazing product, simple to install and simple to use, with results exceeding my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    This double oven is amazing!!!! The features on the GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" cooks meal very evenly, and has all the bells-n-whistles to meet every cooking and backing scenario!! If you're in the shop for a double oven, you must contain this double oven in your research... you'll be pleasantly surprised!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    This oven is amazing. It's so simple to use and cooks great. So satisfied to have the convection in both ovens as I do a lot of baking. The racks slide out easily. The oven is simple to clean both inside and out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    So a small scary ordering such a huge expensive item but it went so easily and this oven is amazing! The broil functions are awesome! The baking options. The blue tooth options. I can't rave enough about it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    Attractive, bakes great, has all of the "bells and whistles" that one could possibly want!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT9550SFSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    Attractive oven and it works great. I love the glide rack. It heats quickly and holds temperature well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile 30" Gas Downdraft Black Glass Top Stainless Steel Trim PGP9830SJSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    This has been a nightmare! It is IMPROPERLY DESCRIBED. I ordered a natural gas down draft cool top. What was delivered was a propane gas cool top. Buyer beware. My plumber charged me double to install it due to the conversion parts that were required. DO NOT BUY appliances from Amazon. Go to a reputable LOCAL appliance company. My cool top is STILL not installed and working correctly. I have a mind to send this back!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile 30" Gas Downdraft Black Glass Top Stainless Steel Trim PGP9830SJSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    The knobs are plastic and very flimsy for a $1500 cooktop. Hard to install because the exhaust duct is rectangular and they force you to buy an adapter for round duct (even say so in the manual). With the adapter the whole rig is too long and almost touch the bottom of the cabinet and you'd have to chop the adapter to create it more manageable. Even so you can't use existing hard plastic elbows and would have to buy flexible aluminum duct because of the minimum clearance. It's really stupid and I can't think of a reason why GE would wish to design something like that - unless they just wish to annoy their customer. Or perhaps it's designed in China for Chinese duct since GE had sold their appliance operation to the Chinese.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile 30" Gas Downdraft Black Glass Top Stainless Steel Trim PGP9830SJSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Replacement for previous GE Profile Gas Downdraft cooktop. They guaranteed same fit, yet somehow the downdraft ducting was different. OK nothing a small metal tape didn't fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile 30" Gas Downdraft Black Glass Top Stainless Steel Trim PGP9830SJSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Hard to hold clean--especially if you fry things often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile 30" Gas Downdraft Black Glass Top Stainless Steel Trim PGP9830SJSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Love love love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile 30" Gas Downdraft Black Glass Top Stainless Steel Trim PGP9830SJSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Love the method it looks with fresh countertops and works perfectly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile 30" Gas Downdraft Black Glass Top Stainless Steel Trim PGP9830SJSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    Where's the stainless steel? We missed the word 'GLASS', the picture looks like stainless steel. I started the installation before my wife said 'I thought we ordered stainless steel'.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE Profile 30" Gas Downdraft Black Glass Top Stainless Steel Trim PGP9830SJSS review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:35

    This product can be purchased for $1730 on Appliances Connection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT925SNSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Single-Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    Yep, all of the criticisms about the rack hitting the gasket and that you have to left it etc. and that it should be back lite and that you really can’t cook a 22lb turkey are true. But, if you are aware of these minor problems and you know this going in then this is an outstanding unit. Go to Home Depot and read over a hundred reviews of this unit and you’ll see how a lot of people love it. I have a full size stove and my thought was to use this unit as a backup during the holidays and for huge dinner events. But, I have found that I use the upper little oven almost exclusively. It heats up to 350 in 4 mins and holds a excellent 350 according to my oven thermometer. Yes, the [email protected]#$%!&ing the gasket are a bit of a pain and yes you have to left them to pull out but it’s not that huge of a deal. If I had to do it again I would buy this unit every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT925SNSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Single-Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    This replaced the single oven in our kitchen island. While the height and width were a excellent fit, the depth was a challenge because the back has fewer cavities than our old oven. You should look around the back of your current oven for any carefully placed outlet boxes, gas pipes, etc. that your old oven could accommodate. If you have no obstacles then the install should be simple. As for the oven, it's SO COOL to have two compartments. Granted, we're not going to be baking a turkey for 30 people in it but we never would anyway. For our purposes, it's great, and it heats so much faster than our latest oven. It's been a amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT925SNSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Single-Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    We haven't used it a lot, but so far we like it. The smaller ovens heat up fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT925SNSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Single-Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    During the holiday obtain togethers we never seemed to have enough oven to prepare all of the dishes. We wanted a double oven as a part of our kitchen remodel, but a full size double oven wasn't an option. We saw this one at Lowes and we decided that this might be a amazing option. We have used it for several months now and we love it. It is plenty huge enough for us and it will cook a turkey huge enough for our needs (~15 adults). Plus we saved cash with the mail order price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT925SNSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Single-Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    We had this oven for 6 years at our previous house and loved it. Those that say you cannot cook a 20 lb turkey in the oven (B. W. Baumann 2012) are just wrong. In his image testing it out they are using the wrong rack for the lower oven. I have cooked numerous 20 lb turkeys in this oven.When we moved into our fresh house in 2016 we were disappointed that it had a smaller Bosch "30 inch" oven. To our luck, that over priced German POS had the temp sensor go out and the warranty folks had to replace it. We paid a small additional to make batter to obtain this GE PT925SNSS double oven for a second time we loved it so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT925SNSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Single-Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    If you need two ovens and only have room for one, this is a amazing oven. Yes, the lower oven may be a small tight if you're cooking an enormous turkey, but believe me, it's plenty huge for a 15 lb turkey or a huge standing rib roast. Both ovens preheat very quickly, around 10 minutes. It's also really nice to have the shorter doors, so you don't have to reach over as far (compared to a standard size oven) when you're loading and unloading the ovens. We use the smaller, upper oven the most. It's plenty huge for baking cookies, muffins, pizza, meat loaf, Pillsbury cresent rolls, lasagna... It's kind of like having a big, commercial quality toaster oven. In fact, we decided to obtain rid of our countertop toaster oven and gained back that counterspace.Each oven also has two oven lights, located in the back corners, so you can see inside really my opinion, the cooling fan really isn't that noisy. The exhaust fan above your range, set at the lowest speed, is probably noisier.I agree with the other reviewer regarding the chance of spilling liquid into the electronics located inside the upper oven door. GE should have designed the upper door with a drip guard, to hold items from falling into the slots. I would really rate this oven 4.7 tip if you are considering this oven is to check it out first at the appliance shop (we found it installed in the display kitchens at Lowes Home Improvement). Obtain a amazing feel of the size of the ovens and the rack positions. You obtain one rack for the upper oven and two racks for the lower oven. Create sure that will be enough for your needs. BTW, you cannot interchange the upper and lower oven racks. Ponder it carefully. Become "one with the oven". We did this 3 times, to create sure that it could handle the types of baking we do. This is a relatively expensive oven, so create sure it will fit your ain, we love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT925SNSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Single-Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    I was very excited to have found this double oven which would fit in the zone of a single. It seemed like the ideal solution, but I questioned the claims about it being able to accommodate a 22-pound turkey. We do entertain for the holidays, so the ability to cook a huge bird is necessary to us. Rather than create a spontaneous purchase on this item, I decided to take the time to research myself. Crazy as it sounds, false advertising really irks me enough so that I literally went into a showroom with my own private turkey roaster (All Clad 16 x 12 x 4, AND a 15-lb turkey. (much smaller than a 22 lb bird). I set the turkey in the bottom of the pan - not even on the roasting rack - on the lowest rack in the oven, and it nearly touched the upper elements. Needless to say, we have purchased a various unit. I am disappointed about the misleading description - buyer beware. I have posted two photos, but I don't know whether Amazon is linking them to this commentary, or whether they will appear separately. If someone has successfully cooked a huge bird in this oven without issue, I'd like to know how.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT925SNSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Single-Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    This oven is amazing in that the double oven feature works great. It is a amazing idea with one major design flaw. All the controls (which are electronic) for the oven are in the top door, which has a row of slots along the top for ventilation and a slot on the bottom. If you spill anything on the oven door (like we did) and it runs into these slots you will short out the entire oven. Fortunately for us our oven was only three days old and GE covered the $600 repair. If you must buy this oven buy the maximum extended warranty available unless you never anticipate spilling anything on the top door.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT925SNSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Single-Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    Love this oven! I bought it at my daughter's suggestion. It heats quickly and maintains temperatures in both ovens quite efficiently. I seldom use the larger oven on the bottom. Huge dinners are so much easier with this oven. Plus, it fits in the wall zone of a single oven. Amazing idea, unbelievable product. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GE PT925SNSS Profile 30" Stainless Steel Electric Single-Double Wall Oven - Convection review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:47

    We've loved ours so much that we are buying another one for our fresh home. This unit takes up less space, has done an perfect job of handling all of our oven needs, heats up quickly, and is a sharp looking oven to boot. I actually prefer it to two full-size units, and I've had both.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Range Hood 30 inch,Kitchenexus Stainless Steel 300CFM Ducted/ductless Under Cabinet Kitchen Vent Hood with LED Lighting and Hybrid Stainless Steel Filters T-16A review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:41

    Doing some kitchen remodeling and required a fresh range hood. Purchased this one after looking at a lot of hoods. Price was amazing and it fit the bill as far as what it looked like in our kitchen. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of five is that the cord came out the back and I required it to come out the top. The issue was the knockouts the cord had to come out of to place it in the top knockout were both to little to pull the cord out and then place it in the top. So I had to chop the cord and then splice it back together. I emailed the company and asked if it would void my warranty. They didn't answer as of this review so I went ahead and did what I had to do to install it. I'm on a time line and couldn't wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Range Hood 30 inch,Kitchenexus Stainless Steel 300CFM Ducted/ductless Under Cabinet Kitchen Vent Hood with LED Lighting and Hybrid Stainless Steel Filters T-16A review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:41

    I admit to having trepidation at buying a brand I had never heard of, and chinese manufacture no less, but I required the rear venting type and wanted high volume air moving and QUIET. The LED lighting was another factor in my decision, as I hate halogens.Was very happy overall - the hood showed up with no damage, was simple to unpack and relatively simple to install - though as I did it by myself, I had to Macgyver a method to keep it up (is it heavy!) as I place in the final mounting screws. I used the hard styrofoam packing blocks on end plus a couple pieces of 4x4 to keep it up as I ran the screws in.I did have to drill holes closer to the edges to mount it, as the mounting holes provided would have only hit thin wood in the supporting cabinet, but no huge is quiet in operation, really pulls a lot of air from over the range, amazing lighting, and I love the full coverage filter screens - so much easier to clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Range Hood 30 inch,Kitchenexus Stainless Steel 300CFM Ducted/ductless Under Cabinet Kitchen Vent Hood with LED Lighting and Hybrid Stainless Steel Filters T-16A review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:41

    The fan is not as quiet as one may like for the lowest setting. The installation was not simple as it would seem either; as another reviewer said, you have to splice the power cord to use it if your power outlet is above, because although the portal is there it's impossible to obtain the plug through it because the cord is hard wired.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Range Hood 30 inch,Kitchenexus Stainless Steel 300CFM Ducted/ductless Under Cabinet Kitchen Vent Hood with LED Lighting and Hybrid Stainless Steel Filters T-16A review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:41

    We're really satisfied with our fresh range hood. It arrived carefully packed. Was simple to install. And it looks fabulous in our kitchen. It was also a very affordable price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Range Hood 30 inch,Kitchenexus Stainless Steel 300CFM Ducted/ductless Under Cabinet Kitchen Vent Hood with LED Lighting and Hybrid Stainless Steel Filters T-16A review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:41

    Arrived quickly after purchase and was simple to install. Looks amazing and has a lot of amazing settings. 3 fan settings that all work really well and bright lights to support see when it’s dark. Absolutely love this product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Range Hood 30 inch,Kitchenexus Stainless Steel 300CFM Ducted/ductless Under Cabinet Kitchen Vent Hood with LED Lighting and Hybrid Stainless Steel Filters T-16A review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:41

    Looks more expensive than it is. The stainless steel is very neat looking. Can't wait to have it installed to replace an older range hood. Will add pictures and report about the functionality once it is place up in our kitchen!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Range Hood 30 inch,Kitchenexus Stainless Steel 300CFM Ducted/ductless Under Cabinet Kitchen Vent Hood with LED Lighting and Hybrid Stainless Steel Filters T-16A review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:41

    The overall appearance and quality of the hood, with the exception of the filters, is very good. While the design of the filters is good, the front corners dip below their mounting frame and give the appearance that they are falling down. If they could be stiffened up this becomes a five star fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Range Hood 30 inch,Kitchenexus Stainless Steel 300CFM Ducted/ductless Under Cabinet Kitchen Vent Hood with LED Lighting and Hybrid Stainless Steel Filters T-16A review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:41

    It works amazing and the LED lights are nice and bright!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Range Hood 30 inch,Kitchenexus Stainless Steel 300CFM Ducted/ductless Under Cabinet Kitchen Vent Hood with LED Lighting and Hybrid Stainless Steel Filters T-16A review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:41

    exact fit, the description created the purchase simple to makeand it was exactly as describedgreat value , extremely happy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Range Hood 30 inch,Kitchenexus Stainless Steel 300CFM Ducted/ductless Under Cabinet Kitchen Vent Hood with LED Lighting and Hybrid Stainless Steel Filters T-16A review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:41

    Love this vent hood! Easy style, simple to install, works great. We have to use it as a recirculating vent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Absolutely gorgeous cook top, all stainless steel with true cast iron grates. Wipes clean very easily. A bottle of stainless steel cleaner/conditioner and a really nice cast iron griddle/grill was also included (neither are mentioned in the item description). We bought a griddle almost identical to it at Christmas for a family member and it cost us $50 all by itself, so that was a cool surprise. Installation is clear and uncomplicated. Real to size 30", fit right in our old electric JennAir thing that was annoying is it took me a long time to search out what the difference between this ver (professional) and the identical yet $200 cheaper "gallery" version. I even looked on Frididaire's www service itself and compared spec manuals. The best I could search was that the professional uses more real-metal and the steel is stainless. I hope I didn't waste $200 on a hope for better only complaint in regards to the item itself is that they knobs were covered by a sticky movie to protect from scratches, and on removal it left a residue that was a bit hard to obtain off without scratching the knobs anyway. Baby wipes and some elbow grease did it though.I haven't had it long, but starts up simple every time so far, consistent, steady flames. I will modernize if I ever have any issues with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I'm beautiful satisfied with this cooktop. It replaced an existing 30" unit and the cutout for this one was slightly larger than what I had, so I did have to obtain out my grinder and chop the countertop a bit to enlarge it, but other than making a dusty mess, it was simple enough with the right tools.I have beautiful amazing gas pressure and have no issue at all with the height of the flame on any of the burners. It came from the factory with amazing settings on the flow, so at the lowest setting there's enough gas to hold the burner let, but it can be adjusted if at huge center burner does a amazing job of quickly heating water in a larger pot... love it.I'm also very satisfied with the feel of the knobs. My old unit had cheap plastic knobs that always seemed to break, and when I could no longer search replacements I had to break down and obtain this fresh one, and I'm satisfied I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

     Should have bought this cooktop years ago. It literally puts out twice the flame of our old cooktop. I have been a Professional Chef for almost 30 years and this cooktop is as close as you can obtain to a restaurant style gas arrived quickly and was super easy to install.If I could give it 6 stars, I would.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I like the cooktop. It does scratch easily and came with a few little scratches. HOWEVER.. the center grate came broken. I am still trying to obtain a replacement grate sent to me by dynamics deals. They answer to email and asked for pics which I sent. They said they didn’t obtain them. I resent for a third time now and have the emails where they were for sure sent to them. They now will not answer to any emails. BEWARE. I will continue to test and deal with this but I am very frustrated as of now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Love the fresh cooktop, just want the center burner worked. There is no method to contact the seller in order to obtain some kind of credit or compensation. Now I have to hire someone to come fix an appliance that should have worked correctly. Order this with caution, and definitely have it tested prior to having it completely installed. So disappointed!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I don't care HOW cool the LED's look glowing blue under the knob, I didn't wish THAT problem... so I deliberately looked for one that had huge overbuilt beefy over-engineered turn-knobs, and boy-howdy this one DOES! They pull off easily for cleaning to. Each one is massive in the hand, solid metal, no plastic to degrade and weaken from grease/oil penetration and heat. Metal on metal on metal... zero issues. And the center burner puts out some serious BTU's in fact almost too much for a normal tea-kettle, but amazing for a huge crab or pasta boiler. The simmer one does and nicely. The two on the left we use for the included GRIDDLE! It's not built in like what I wanted--- THOUGHT I wanted --- it lays overtop either the center burner or the two leftsiders. I've found that turning them both down to one dot above "low" is the PERFECT temp (after it warms up I dial it back or else just wait ten minutes) to cook bacon or pankcakes... in fact we rarely even use our iron skillet or larger steel pans... this thing works for damn-near everything and it's super simple to scour clean with coarse stainless steel scrubbers and hot water. No soap. Don't wish to ruin the seasoning, because pancakes don't stick at all as is... one minor -- not even a complaint really === let's call it an observation--- the weensy rubber nodules to shim betwixt the massive burner-grates and the stainless frame have dissolved from grease and oil exposure... I figured any hydrocarbon would and they did. However it lays together just fine without them, and IF it was necessary enough to me ('snot) I'd jury-rig a replacement spacer with a specialty bolt and threadtap 'em in. But it works fine without 'em. Also really simple to install... took 5 mins and I didn't even clamp or glue it into place, it's own weight with the grilles in put holds it quick and stable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    This replaced our 4 burner Frigidaire cooktop, and I am really surprised how much better it looks. We love the center griddle that you can use to grill things on. I don't have any complaints yet, but I have only had it for about a month now. I will modernize as time goes on, but as of right now, at this price range, this is the best you will find.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    We like this cooktop. Works well, installed beautiful easily, no serious problems with operation. The knobs do tend to heat up, even though they're mounted on a diagonal panel at the front of the unit; but we ordered this unit in part specifically because it has metal knobs rather than plastic, which could melt. Other reviewers complained about the grill being too high over the flames. I guess it looks kind of high, but I haven't really noticed that it creates any problem with cooking. The one weird thing was the packaging for shipping. We actually returned the first unit because the flame covers were loose in the box and chipped, the box was all beat up, and there was no movie or anything on the finished stainless steel. Thought it might have been a return. The second box was in better shape, though still not packaged for optimal protection during shipping. Overall, I would recommend this cooktop to others and would purchase again. It's a nice unit at an acceptable price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    We had a 36” cooktop at our latest house but are limited to a 30” in our mid century. We were looking to replace our old white Thermador with stainless steel. After researching for a year, this one had the look, zone usage (most 30” 5-burners are too cramped), and performance (based on reviews) that we were looking for. Price was amazing.We had a delay of two months between receiving the cooktop and installing it. I’m relieved to say that it is working very well and looks wonderful. It’s well created and the buttons are massive duty. The design maximizes the cooking space. It comes with a nice griddle and is very simple to clean as well!The reason for 4 stars: the grates have a high profile, and though the center burner is the right height, the other 4 are slightly lower, so even though the flame output is good, it takes longer to heat on the side burners due to distance from pan to flame. Seems like a design e vendor’s packaging was unacceptable. The cooktop was basically place into a box with small to no packing material, and the box arrived heavily damaged with the appliance exposed. Mine had scratches and I think it was due to the grates shifting. The packaging problem appears to not be special to mine, and is something the vendor can easily rectify.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Gas, Stainless Steel 5-Burner with Liquid Propane Conversion Kit, FPGC3077RS Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    I'm loving my cooktop. Came with adapter kit for Propane. Simple to hold clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Electric, Ceramic Glass 5-Burner Flat Range with Stainless Steel Trim, FPEC3077RF Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Had only a few weeks but it is better then gas. I heats up rapidly and evenly. Looks and operates well. The knobs are metal and very massive duty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Electric, Ceramic Glass 5-Burner Flat Range with Stainless Steel Trim, FPEC3077RF Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Amazing cooktop, simple setup and works very well. Burners heat very complaints, a amazing cooktop

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire Professional 30 Inch Electric, Ceramic Glass 5-Burner Flat Range with Stainless Steel Trim, FPEC3077RF Cooktop, review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:34

    Very nice looking, fit and finish are high quality. The warming section has been very useful as well as the high power huge burner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGF3054TS 30 Inch Gas Freestanding Range with 5 Sealed Burner Cooktop, 5 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I have been wanting a gas range for years. When our horrible, awful, glass top electric oven quit (2nd one in under 5 years) I pleaded my case to convert to gas. We do not have hookup access, so everything had to be installed and we required a conversion kit. This range does not have all the bells and whistles of a high-end "chef's kitchen" inspired monstrosity, but it can out-cook anything electric I have ever used in the past. The burners are so strong that I'm learning to take it down a notch - or several, and stove top cooking is FASTER than ever. The larger capacity boil burner heats water so much faster that I actually have had to change how I time my dishes. I just created 2 loaves of zucchini bread in the oven, and I think for the first time ever, they were done in the time recommended by the recipe without needing to be constantly checked or the time re-adjusted.When the range arrived, one of the 3 burner grates had a split in it, which created it unusable (could not keep weight). I contacted the seller and they sent a replacement immediately. As a matter of fact they sent 2 replacements. Overall, I am incredibly satisfied with this purchase. I am not Betty Crocker by any means, but this range (almost) excites me about cooking every day. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGF3054TS 30 Inch Gas Freestanding Range with 5 Sealed Burner Cooktop, 5 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I purchased the Frigidaire FFGF3054TS to replace a much older (20+ years) Frigidaire Stove model 30-4982-23/01. It was still functional, but when I had a plumber out regarding a gas leak, he broke the glass display, so I required to obtain a fresh one.I wanted a single door, conventional oven with the broiler inside the oven instead of a separate warming drawer and 5 burners. I've heard mixed reviews regarding baking with convection, even though most models state it can be turned off, it appears to reduce the amount of zone in the oven. I decided on a single door, as the bottom on the double door models seem so low that I am concerned about having to bend that low as I'm getting older. I've also read that broilers are weaker in double door models. Consumer Reports states that this oven has amazing oven capacity, bakes very well, has amazing results with both the high and low burners, and a amazing performing self-clean first choice was the Kenmore 74133/74132 as CR rated the oven capacity as very amazing d, and self-cleaning as perfect ry good, but it was not available in my delivery zone through the retailer where I created my purchase. The fifth burner on both these models is round instead of oval, so I believe it will be more useful and rst, a few complaints about modern stoves in general which also applies to this model:Very few come with drip pans for protecting the stove e majority of them have black enamel tops which present every single speck of e grates are placed much higher above the burners than older models. This looks very nice, but seems inefficient when it comes to cooking. I would think having the flame closer to the bottom of the pan would conserve energy. I've searched and can't search an explanation as to why the majority of the stoves are now designed this way. I'm also unable to search any info as to the recommended distance for the flame to the grate/pan bottom, although another manufacture had noted on their www service for their ovens that the flame should not touch the grate. This seems counter-intuitive to me. With past stoves I've owned and used, the flame touched the grate and even went above it. My understanding is that you just don't wish it to be wider than the bottom of the pan, to the point flames go up the side of the pan. With better quality cookware, it's not usually important to have a high was also interesting to me that Consumer Reports stated that the high powered burners do not simmer pots of sauce on the lowest setting well, I would think with the distance from the grate this would not be an issue. It also seems as though the flame is affected more by the ceiling fan near my kitchen as there is so much zone allowing the air to hit the flame. I had to turn the fan off to stop the breeze from affecting the flame. This was not an problem with my other stove. I was not able to determine the BTU's of the previous model I owned, so I'm not sure how the output compares. I'm assuming it was between 9000-10000 BTU. I've only seen a few complaints about pans not heating as quickly. I haven't spent enough time cooking with my fresh stove to determine if this is an problem for me e oven bakes very evenly. It does not over heat the kitchen when in use. I had read reviews that the stove knobs become hot when using the oven, but this has not been my experience. I have no problems with its performance, but I totally dislike the display.I knew from other reviews that it did not present the clock at the same time the oven was running, but I didn't realize how inconvenient it would be. On my other Frigidaire stove, the clock was visible at all times, except perhaps when when the timer was running. When preheating, it had a count up to the temperature, so I could decide if I wanted to put an item in the oven 5-10 degrees before it reached the temperature I set. I could change the bake time up and down once it had reached temperature, so I could see how much the temperature dropped if I opened the door or if it didn't seem to be heating correctly. I could also see the time so if I forgot to set the timer, I knew what time it was when I place something in the oven. With this oven, once bake is set, all you see is the set temperature. No countdown, no clock. When preheating the oven for a cake, since I can't see the time change while preparing the ingredients, I can't see how long I've beaten the cake batter or how long something else has been on top of the stove, or how much time I have before xyz happens. It may sound minor, something easily solved by putting a clock in the kitchen, but before my stove was an all in one solution, so it is a bit of an annoyance.Other quirks: The owners manual states that baking with the oven light on can cause cakes to rise unevenly, but it doesn't state why. (Edit: Frigidaire informed me the bulb can make more heat on one side of the oven causing the cake to rise faster on one side.) The storage drawer is much smaller than on my previous model, but I like the fact it is stainless, as any dirt will be more visible. It does not come with a broiler pan, but I had the pan from my previous stove. It also does not have a stove-top light like my previous model did. I often used it to illuminate the kitchen at night so there is light to pass though the kitchen, without having all the lights on. The oven door tends to spring back on it's own in closing, which concerns me a bit. At this point I'm chalking it up with simply being unfamiliar with a fresh oven. I don't like the begin vents above the oven door. I will have to be very careful that drips do not obtain inside. I don't like the timer as well as my old stove. The older model beeped continuously until you turned it off and was fairly loud. This one beeps and then will beep once every few minutes. If you are not near the stove when it goes off, you may miss it. Lastly, since I'm naming ALL my complaints, to be very petty I also don't like the fresh logo. I guess it is supposed to be modern, but I liked the cursive logo of the past, it seemed more elegant. The design and layout also seems very plain and boring to summarize:Pros:Bakes evenly and eheats und 5th ns:Display isn't as functional as what I'm used enamel stove-top shows every speck of all storage drip pans.Undetermined:Grates seem unnecessarily high above the burners. I have not yet determined if this is going to cause a major problem. (Edit: Not a issue but I think it is still inefficient.)Oven performance: 5 StarsStove-top performance: 3.75 stars (pending further evaluation of the impact of the grate height.)(Edit 03/11/2019. Modernize to 4.25)Design/Appearance: 4 starsFeatures: 3.5 starsI would recommend this stove, as long as one is making an informed purchase as to the limitations of its features. If I had it to do over, I would test to get a display which was more in line with the previous display on the stove I owned. I am not sure if the Kenmore 74133/74132 that I was also interested in has a more functional display or if the one I have is the norm now.03/11/2019 update: The grates being higher above the burner have not been a issue in cooking. Consumer reports was beautiful accurate about not being able to do a low simmer on the high powered burner. I changed the rating for stovetop performance from 3.75 to 4.25. I still think it is inefficient having the grates so high above the burners, and if there is a breeze it affects the flame more, but I haven't noticed a issue causing meal to cook unevenly or taking longer to heat pans, etc. So far not having drip pans has not been a problem, it may actually create it easier to clean. I recommend cleaning it on a regular basis. I have a relative with a related stove, and her stove top is caked with sticky grease from spills not properly cleaned in a timely manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGF3054TS 30 Inch Gas Freestanding Range with 5 Sealed Burner Cooktop, 5 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Purchased December 7,2018. Front burner caught fire January 16, 2019. Images of hurt sent to Prime Appliances who replaced damaged part quite promptly. April 08, 2019 Fire in the same front burner that was recently installed. The knob fell off.Unable to contact the manufacturer Frigidaire directly. Can supply images of damage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGF3054TS 30 Inch Gas Freestanding Range with 5 Sealed Burner Cooktop, 5 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Excllent stove. Meets all my expectations. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGF3054TS 30 Inch Gas Freestanding Range with 5 Sealed Burner Cooktop, 5 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I love it. Excellent oven

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGF3054TS 30 Inch Gas Freestanding Range with 5 Sealed Burner Cooktop, 5 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Love my fresh stove

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGF3054TS 30 Inch Gas Freestanding Range with 5 Sealed Burner Cooktop, 5 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    Need a fresh gas stove

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGF3054TS 30 Inch Gas Freestanding Range with 5 Sealed Burner Cooktop, 5 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I have rentals and recently switched over to frigidaire, their products have improved over the years. They function well, don't have pointless bells and whistles, and i feel like they hold up with whatever is come to be expected as standard, which has had a higher bar over the years. The black stainless I can speak to, does not present smudges. Google shopping had a much lower price on this, I got it through a 3rd party called discount bandit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGF3054TS 30 Inch Gas Freestanding Range with 5 Sealed Burner Cooktop, 5 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I am a Property Manager and have never had this a lot of issues with a brand fresh appliance before in my life. I am assisting my parents with converting their brand fresh range to LP and it has been over a month without any success. For starters, the conversion kit that comes taped to the back of the appliance contained defective propane (LP) orifices for the burners. Two of the five don't work. Secondly, the instructions on converting the oven to LP are contradictory. On one side of the directions, it says to adjust the pressure regulator and on the other side it says to replace the oven orifice to work with propane (LP). When I called Frigidaire customer service to search out where the oven orifice is and why didn't it come with my conversion kit, they said they don't sell the conversion kits to customers so I would have to contact a third party certified technician (TPCT). The customer service rep then said that my specific model doesn't need an oven orifice, but she wasn't sure and to check with my TPCT.I called the TPCT that they referred me to and they said they were unsure of what came with the conversion kit and would obtain back to me. When they called me back, they said their conversion kit comes with an oven orifice, so I said I'd like to purchase it. They said they won't sell it to me without a service call. I asked how much that would be, they said $100 for a diagnosis, but that amount would be applied to the $225 labor charge to convert my appliance to LP and an extra $25 for the kit. I told them, I know how to convert the stovetop, it's already done except for the two defective pieces, I just need the oven. They said it would still cost me $250 or I can call some other parts and appliance store.I called the local parts shop and told them my plight. They said immediately, this model doesn't need an oven orifice and that Frigidaire and their TPCT should have told me that. It does need adjusting to the oven's pressure regulator and orifice, but it doesn't need a replacement ly, someone who actually knows what they're talking about and they don't even work for the company that manufactures the appliance!This appliance that we have owned for over a month without a single use is not only defective but will cost me half the price of what I paid for it to have a TPCT fix it. I have never owned a Frigidaire appliance before this and now I know why. They are the worst appliances and I will never purchase them again for my own private use or for my properties.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGF3052TS 30 Inch Gas Freestanding Range with 5 Sealed Burner Cooktop, 4.2 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:42

    This was purchased to replace an old-style thirty-year-old has five burners, each with various outputs, very versatile and capable of high e oven temp is electronically regulated, making it more precise than the old e timer is almost inaudible and does not turn off oven.I like the lower broiler rather than a broiler in the top of the oven. The broiler has hi/lo output settings which is te: it does not come with a broiler pan, only a rack, but we saved our old one, it fit perfectly.When broiling with a pan there is zone to warm things underneath e massive top grates take some getting used to but work is simple to clean but the black finish shows everything.I am very happy with it overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGF3052TS 30 Inch Gas Freestanding Range with 5 Sealed Burner Cooktop, 4.2 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:42

    My stove is attractive and I am so satisfied that it is everything I expected and I will buy from them again totally ... I appreciate the professional skilled workers that interact with me concerning my gas range ... Everybody's job connected and I am so satisfied with the results of my purchase. I wanted my stove for the attractive exterior it matches beautifully with my three-door refrigerator and they shipped everything on time for my huge cook day Thanksgiving Dinner. Thanks, everyone I am truly happy with everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGF3052TS 30 Inch Gas Freestanding Range with 5 Sealed Burner Cooktop, 4.2 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:42

    Amazing value

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGF3052TS 30 Inch Gas Freestanding Range with 5 Sealed Burner Cooktop, 4.2 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:42

    Not simple to clean

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGF3052TS 30 Inch Gas Freestanding Range with 5 Sealed Burner Cooktop, 4.2 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:42

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGF3052TS 30 Inch Gas Freestanding Range with 5 Sealed Burner Cooktop, 4.2 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:42

    I feel I pay too much for this stove I use it for my home and was not what I expected for the cash I had pay for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFGF3052TS 30 Inch Gas Freestanding Range with 5 Sealed Burner Cooktop, 4.2 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:42

    Samsung gas range sucks. Do not waste your money. I am not sure why people won’t say the truth in reviews about this product or other products. I purchased this model and a week later the rubber cushions melted or fell off the grates leaving metal versus metal. I called Samsung and they just sent another set of grates which did the same thing. I am not sure why I didn’t return this!!!!!! Now it is too late and is out of warranty. It is so hard to clean !!!!!! Is is the worse range ever!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TS 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I really like the “quick boil” feature. This range has definitely exceeded my expectations. I was a small worried about keeping the smooth too clean because I’ve heard this can be an issue, but the surface cleans up beautifully.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Frigidaire FFEF3054TS 30 Inch Electric Freestanding Range with 5 Elements, Smoothtop Cooktop, 5.3 cu. ft. Primary Oven Capacity, in Stainless Steel review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:43

    I like everything about this stove. Cooks and bakes perfectly. The dozens of sizes of burners and fast boil features is fabulous.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter