Read gear solid reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all gear solid reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Ringtone [App]  2017-11-3 13:9

    Can't set notifications or ringtone unless I can download the sound to the melody app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Ringtone [App]  2017-11-3 13:9

    Waste of money, these are free on other ringtone apps. And it doesn't work for most.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Ringtone [App]  2017-11-3 13:9

    Does not work on my s8

    0  


    Add your opinion on gear solid or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Ringtone [App]  2017-11-3 13:9

    There needs to be more options but it's good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Ringtone [App]  2017-11-3 13:9

    The notification sound works but the ringtone comes up as unknown and won't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Ringtone [App]  2017-11-3 13:9

    Wish notification option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Ringtone [App]  2017-11-3 13:9

    What was that noise!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Ringtone [App]  2017-11-3 13:9

    Waste of money, does not work and crashes most of the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Ringtone [App]  2017-11-3 13:9

    I must be hearing things nothing but a cardboard box over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Ringtone [App]  2017-11-3 13:9

    These two sounds are included in the Videogame Sounds app, which is free

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker []  2020-1-19 1:6

    It's a amazing entry in the series in terms of story, graphics, and gameplay,however--and this is a BIG however--the android game suffers from constant video test interruptions.And I'm not talking about long chop scenes (I love those!), I'm talking about how the missions are too short,and there is WAYYYY too much micro-managing between said short missions. It's really quite 's all relatively optional, but it really throws the overall experience off for me. It feels like you're navigating menus more thanplaying the missions. I don't know. All I can say is that I tried to obtain into this android game twice and quit within 5 hours both 's a shame, being it's a quality story and all. I just can't hold playing it, being it's such a fragmented experience. Not my cup of just created me wish to play Snake Eater. Which, I guess, isn't such a poor thing at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker []  2020-1-19 1:6

    I love Metal Gear Solid. But I'll review this fairly. I gave this android game 5 stars because it delivers stealth, a amazing amount of action and a amazing follow up story to the best (in my opinion) MGS3. Here the player has control of huge boss and initially sets out on mission based plots, so it isn't a full run on game. But it has replay value over days worth. Its lengthy for a amazing 7 hour story, but also has goodies like building your own metal gear. BUILDING OUTER HEAVEN, which is truly a Amazing experience of running your own operations as Huge e graphics are regular but truly add depth of reality on a psp and thats truly a complex statement to rsonally I like MGS Portable Ops, but after playing MGS Peace Walker, the story, content, and knowing its a prelude all on its own to MGSV makes it all worth it. I recommend it, if you have a psp, and if you like console gaming at home obtain the HD ver for XBOX 360 or PS3, either one, its great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker []  2020-1-19 1:6

    I was shocked at how much I am enjoying this game. I am a large Metal Gear fan as I have played the 4 main games. I held off buying it because of the difficulty of the boss fights. However, I see now that it was a large r the people calling this Metal Gear solid 5, I wouldn't go that far. I would say it's Metal Gear Solid 4.5. The comic cutscenes create it feel like a spinoff more than a real sequel. But the android game mechanics work so well for the PSP that it makes it feel like a real Metal Gear experience. I recommend going with the MGS4 control scheme, that is what worked best for me. There is an insane amount of things to do like side quests, co-op (local only), and RPG building aspects to r those thinking of buying this game, I highly recommend buying the official tactic tutorial to go along with it (which is extrememly cheap here on Amazon). It really does a amazing job of guiding you through those tough boss fights.I have not played any other Metal Gear android game on the PSP, but coming from a long time fan of the main series, I can say this stands up there with the best of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker []  2020-1-19 1:6

    Yes, the controls take a small getting used to, but the reward is worth the learning curve. This is an awesome android game with a lot of replayability. I've beaten it twice, but still like to pop it in the PSP for a new playthrough. It's got a comprehensive job system and the soldier recruitment via Wi-Fi signals makes this a amazing android game to take on the street with you. Forget the negative reviews and don't listen to the prudes. Yes, Snake hooks up with a COLLEGE freshman in a "lockbox," but the Japanese are a very quirky people. Hideo Kojima is a gaming legend and I would recommend this to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker []  2020-1-19 1:6

    I would highly recommend getting the PS3 ver rather than the PSP version. Even though Konami did an awesome job packing the complicated controls of an MGS android game into the limited amount of buttons on the PSP, it's still hard on the hands for a lot of people. The other major reason being that it doesn't have internet capability, so if you wish to participate in Peace Walker's AMAZING multiplayer, you have to have someone else nearby with a PSP and another copy of the game. That's the only reasons I rated this 4 instead of for the android game itself, it's by far the best MGS game, as far as gameplay, in my opinion. Like every MGS game, there's a lovely dozens of mission types and equipment for you to use. One major nice thing is that if you mess up a mission, you can redo it without having to beat the game. You can play any (with exception of 3 or so) mission any time you Peace Walker, rather than finding all your equipment, you research it (with exception of some primary starter stuff). Snake is the leader of the Militaires Sans Frontieres, which has R&D teams. You employ fresh members by knocking opponent soldiers out (or bringing them "near death") and using the Fulton Recovery Device on them. There's other interesting and special ways to gain equipment but I won't explain them all here.Unlike other MGS games, you have to choose your camouflage and your equipment set per the mission. It sounds like a pain, but I personally like it. It makes you think about what way you're going to use to obtain through the mission, and challenges you to use only what you bring. It lets you carry plenty anyway. Most missions, if you're careful enough, you don't even need a e multiplayer is awesome. Most storyline and additional missions let for co-op, and everyone participating gets the spoils (for instance: if you Fulton a KOed or near-death enemy, everyone gets that same person for their MSF team). It's especially nice when you can hear your allys' voices so you can quickly coordinate tactics, but for times you can't (like playing online on the PS3 version), there's "Co-Ops messages" which is basically a set of canned ingame hero sayings (like "I'm going in"). If you've played Metal Gear Solid 4's online multiplayer (MGO), Left 4 Dead, or Unreal Tournament, it's basically the same idea, except you can configure it, and there's probably over a hundred messages you can unlock.If you like MGS, this android game is a must-have. There's so a lot of ways that you can have fun with it. There's classic espionage levels, and there's even epic boss battles. But of course, obtain the PS3 ver if you have a PS3 (from the MGS HD Collection or MGS Legacy Collection). It's worth it for online multiplayer and better controls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker []  2020-1-19 1:6

    "Peace Walker" is a terrific handheld android game but a lesser "Metal Gear Solid" game. It takes put in Costa Rica 10 years after the happenings of "Snake Eater." As Snake (Big Boss) you're both trying to build an troops by recruiting soldiers while also trying to stop a potential nuclear war. The story revolves around the creation of a nuclear deterrent in the form of Peace Walker, an unmanned walking mech capable of launching nukes as a defensive mechanism. Snake is brought into the middle of this when he hears a recording of what might be The Boss' voice, proving she may still be alive, and goes to investigate. What makes "Peace Walker" a amazing handheld android game is its structure. The missions are short but sweet and there's a ton of 'em, all having amazing replay value as you'll wish to earn S-Ranks for each. The video test is created a bit more forgiving, allowing for more generous accuracy of shots, etc., and better suits the hardware. The coolest feature is being able to extract incapacitated opponents (you attach a balloon to their belt and watch them go shooting up into the sky) back to your home base, view their stats, and use them for things like crafting gear. This is necessary as bosses will require that you have the important weapons and equipment before they can be defeated. Also included is online 2-4 player co-op and 3v3 vs multiplayer. The nature of the fractured structure does damage the flow of the story though, which I thought was lacking compared to previous "MGS" android games anyways. The scenes are beautifully illustrated but lack the powerful impact the series is known for. It's impossible to deny however that this is an amazingly well-made PSP game, and among the very best on the system.--- 5 STARS ---

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker []  2020-1-19 1:6

    Do you own a PSP? If so then go do yourself the greatest favor you will ever do and buy this game. If you don't own a PSP buy one then obtain a best mate and convince them to buy this android game also. This android game has CO-OP that is unbelievably ahead of its time. I coulnd't say enough amazing things about MSG Peace walker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker []  2020-1-19 1:6

    I was very hesitant to buy this android game as I did not like the previous Metal Gear android games on PSP that much, but then Hideo Kojima said he was deeply involved in this project and the reviewers gave it beautiful amazing scores so I recently decided to give it a shot. After playing it and finishing it once with most of the additional missions (25+ hrs and still playing), here is what I thought.****************PROS.****************AN ACTUAL MGS TYPE OF GAMEPLAY ON PSP: The best thing about Metal Gear Solid android games is its gameplay. Unlike most android games where run and gun video test is promoted, in metal gear android games sneaking video test is highly encouraged, but if you are not huge on sneaking then you can always run and gun. I am so satisfied to see that Peace Walker carries on this legacy and allows player to choose how they wish to LY DESIGNED CONTROLS: So how do you play third person shooter on PSP which only has one ogue stick? Well this android game has very smartly designed shooter controls that create use of (O, X, Square, Triange) buttons as second ogue stick and still delivers shooter type of experience. At first you may search it difficult to use, but once you obtain used to them, you will love them. If not, there are two other control formats, so chances are at least one of them will work for RIETY IN MISSIONS AND SCENARY: The story of this android game progresses through you completing various missions. I have to say these missions are very nicely designed. While completing the android game you will go through jungles, villages, factories and more (don't wish to spoil). While going through these locations you will encounter dozens of opponents and will be forced to do a lot of various tasks to progress through the story. I have to say there hasn't been a single time I felt why I am doing this or that mission. For most part they were quite ENTY OF SIDE MISSIONS: In additions to main missions, you will be encouraged to do plenty of side missions. Completing these side missions will reward you with dozens of things. See the below section for more detail.LOADS AND LOADS OF EXTRA GAMEPLAY: So throughout the android games doing missions and side missions you are expected recruit people and make your own army. The major characters will obtain recruited in your troops automatically as you progress through the game. As for the rest of them, you have to knock out opponent soldiers and prisoners and send them using helium balloon. I know it sounds corny, but it is quite humorous when you play it. And then you can use these recruits to complete various missions, develop various weapons, wage battles etc. etc. There is just so much to do. This android game will truly surprise and please you.ENJOYABLE BOSS FIGHTS: Bosses in this android game are simply spectacular. They will range from military cars such as tanks and choppers to devastating Metal Gears. Simply place boss wars are strategic in nature and defeating them is quite rewarding. And when I say rewarding it is just not as entertainment value, but depending on how you conquer these bosses you can create use out of them. For example, if you conquer military cars the right method you can salvage them, add them to your troops and deploy them in additional missions. Same with defeating Metal Gear, depending on how you conquer them you can salvage their parts and use them to create your own Metal Gear. Amazing right?WEAPONS AND GADGETS: To complete these various missions and side missions, you will have access to dozens of weapons and gadgets. Some of these contain but are not limited to tranquilizer gun, sniper rifle, different machine guns and massive machine guns, rocket launchers, radar, sound indicator and the list goes on. Not all of them are available in the beginning. You will have to unblock them of course by growing your army.UPGRADES: All of these weapons as well as your staff can be upgraded. This adds an RPG element to the android game and really encourages you to replay your missions, do better on them and grow your staff. This adds a whole fresh dimension to the EAT STORY, DECENT VOICE ACTING AND COMIC BOOK STYLE CUTSCENES: If you have played other MGS android games than you know all the Hideo Kojima android games have awesome stories. They won't always create sense, but as you go through them you sure as hell have fun them. In this android game such story is accompanied by decent voice acting and portrayed mainly through comic-book style depiction. I personally loved it and found it quite PLAY ANYTHING YOU WANT: To me this is an amazing addition. You can replay any mission or any cutscene over again. So if you missed something or if you didn't perform well in a cutscene you can relive those moments and collect anything you have missed without having to play whole android game again. Marvelous just marvelous!ONLINE CO-OP GAMEPLAY: I am not much into online play, but if you have a buddy with PS3, you can co-op play a lot of the missions, trade your soldiers and do a whole lot of things.KOJIMA HUMOR: This can be hit or miss. There are a lot of moments in the android game where you will encounter weird humor. I would describe it to you, but truly don't wish to ruin it for you guys. I personally found it funny, but I can't say for sure for you.**************CONS.*******************MEANT TO BE MUCH BIGGER (OUTER OPS): Don't obtain me wrong this android game is awesome and you will love it. But while playing it you will obtain the feeling that this android game was meant to be much bigger than it is. It could have been meant for PS3 with a lot more items added to it. For example, in outer ops section you simply deploy your troops/mechs/metal gear and do nothing else. Knowing Kojima he probably planned something better for it (i.e. deploy it and then strategically use them to beat enemies). It is hard to describe, but if you are a Kojima fan, you will see what I am saying.****************CONCLUSION********************Simply put, I have enjoyed Peace Walker as much if not more as any other MGS. It is a must buy for MGS fans and if you are not a fan you should still give it a shot. Chances are it will sweep you off your feet. Contrary to the con I described, I give it 10/10. Giving it anything less just seems very unfair. Bravo Kojima Bravo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker []  2020-1-19 1:6

    Buy this game! You will not be disappointed. This is a possibly the best android game on psp. This a metal gear android game so it is stealth and espionage at a glance but you can play this anyway you want, and playing around with the mercenaries you lead and making metal gears will hold you coming back. My only issue is getting using to the controls. After a while it feels fine, but camera movement is done with the face buttons. Basically, it tries to handle like a ps3 android game but psp is lacking the dual sticks so you obtain stuck with face buttons. So they simplified the controls to perfection but it still can feel a small odd. It would have been excellent if they bulked it up graphically, added a mission or two, and place it on ps3, but only one of those is happening. It will be ported to ps3 but it will be virtually untouched so look forward to a ps2 android game coming out for ps3. Obtain on psp where it is most appropriate and have fun its glory. Must buy game, but controls will take so getting used to for those who are used to duals sticks and not the dreamcast style fps button layout where you move with your single joystick and control the camera with face buttons. It is a little gripe, but that is really the only fault that I can poke at.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker []  2020-1-19 1:6

    Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker exceeded my expectations. I have played and own MGS1, 2, 3, Portable Ops as well as MGS:Ghost Babel for the Android game Boy Color and love them all. But the things you can do in Peace Walker is unbelievable. What Hideo Kojima and Konami did with this android game is combining the best elements of MGS3 Snake Eater, Portable Ops, MGS4, some RPG elements like leveling up your weapons and stuff plus created a lot of side missions called additional ops which is suited for a handheld. The cool thing is after playing it for awhile, you forget your playing this on a handheld. It's really that this android game you play as Naked Snake, aka Huge Boss and is the followup to MGS3 Snakeater and Portable Ops. The recruitment feature is related to Portable Ops but more organized and better menus. You'll have staff rosters like Combat Unit, R&D team, Medical Team, etc. and the method to do this is using the fulton recovery system to obtain opponent soldiers and prisoners while they are lying down and parachute them in the air which is cool. Better than Portable Ops dragging the body to the truck. Each one you obtain is various and has a specialty feature. For example, if you obtain a prisoner that has a high medical level, place him/her in the Medical ere's also mechs that you can collect by defeating them without completely damaging the mechs. There's armored vehicles, tanks, and helicopters. They are tough to beat since you have to take out the soliders and the commander. Once you obtain them, you can use it for outer ops to conquer other group of enemies. You can even develop Metal Gear called the ZEKE. You have to have a high level R&D squad to develop them and conquer the more strong mech weapons boss wars like the Puppa, Chrysalis, Cocoon, and finally the Peace Walker to assemble the parts like the head, armor, railgun, leg parts, etc. As long as you have all the main parts, you can use Metal Gear ZEKE for Outer Ops e level design is awesome as there's the jungle, facilities, small towns, Mine base, prison facilities and much more. The info are incredible. The settings does take put in Central America and feels like your in Costa Rica and Nicaragua. Even the hero models are highly detailed. Their look, movements, uniforms, etc. are all high quality. The controls are solid and is more polished than Portable Ops. Sneaking using stealth is fun and the run and gun wars is amazing although my left hand did tend to tire and sore a bit using the og stick during those intense boss battles. Not the controls fault though, its the method the og stick was designed on the PSP. The voice acting is also top notch just like the other Metal Gear games. The soundtrack, amazing. Feels like a blockbuster motion picture e only downside for me personally is the story and the high difficulty of most of the mech boss battles. Peace Walker is the better android game overall to Portable Ops but the story in Portable Ops is better than Peace Walker. The whole The Bosses AI and the method those mech create those eerie melody is cheesy and a bit ridiculous. But the ending is a bit better than MGS2 Sons of Liberty. The plot overall was meh to me. The comic book cutscenes were cool though. I know some would wish a full motion chop scenes like the console versions but realize that it would take zone on the UMD. Some of those cutscenes are interactive (Quick Time Events) and have to press the right buttons quickly. Since this android game was created specifically for co-op play with a friend, playing this android game and trying to beat this android game by yourself will be tough but not impossible. I beat it by myself since I don't have anyone around me that has this android game or a PSP. My tip it to level up your weapons the best you can by redoing missions you have previously done in case your stuck on the newer missions and increase your R&D level, increase your Heroism, test to complete all the Additional Ops missions (most are fun), recruit soldiers and prisoners and you'll be well on your way. If you have a tough time beating some of the boss battles, just watch some of the youtube videos and see how it's done. Just have took me about 37 hours to beat the android game including the REAL ending and yeah, that is a lot of hours but you'll obtain your moneys worth. Hint: To obtain the true ending, complete all of Chapter 5 by finding Zadornov a couple of times, obtain Intel level to Level 40, obtain mission help to Rank 2, obtain all the parts to Metal Gear ZEKE including the railgun (that's important) and expand the motherbase.Overall this is one of my favorite PSP android games and this android game proves what a PSP can do. A must have now that it's cheap in price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater Original Soundtrack []  2020-1-18 23:56

    This is Greyson's best Metal Gear Solid soundtrack so far among all five Metal Gear Solid soundtracks humanly and possibly known. Two thumbs and two toes up! it gives you that classic espionage and spy film feelings and chills. Cynthia Harrell is the excellent one to sing that "Snake Eater", Donna Burke ver is superb and modern, but not as old school and classic as the Cynthia performed. You have to admit, people and singers decades ago sang better, created better melody and write better lyrics. Melody today are all pushed to shop to create fast bucks, consequently, fewer of them are created with decent contents except post editing, electronic synching notes. I read on some online newspaper says that even children know that melody today sucks, I hope this will change in the future; really, look at melody charts today, any of those mega million so-called album worths you buying or renting? not a lot, to be honest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater Original Soundtrack []  2020-1-18 23:56

    Hard to search album but worth the wait. Real Metal Gear Solid fans need this for their collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid: Digital Graphic Novel - Sony PSP []  2020-8-26 20:28

    Are you a fan of comics, manga or anime? You should really take a look at the Metal Gear Solid PSP active novel, then. It's like a manga that moves, with hidden ere are multiple locations to this "game" - and since this is a beautiful fresh style of gaming, it can obtain confusing. Here's how it rst, you have the graphic novel. It's sort of like a chop stage from XIII or the upcoming Metal Gear Portable Ops, with a hand drawn look and subtle motion. It's beautiful cool. You sit back and watch the story unfold. It's in essence the Metal Gear Solid I storyline, like the comic book they released of this. You can sit back, not push any buttons, and have fun the ever, press circle. A small graph appears beneath the story. Spikes in the graph indicate the presence of hidden secrets. You can of course find every single stage if you wish to - but if you'd rather obtain some hints, use the graph to figure out where to focus your ing square, you freeze the action and can now track down the secret items. What these represent are "memory triggers" for Snake. Think of it in this way. If you've forgotten something, you might stand in the kitchen and look arond. You spot the keys on the table and realize that's what you forgot. It's the exact same thing - you are locating memory triggers in the different scenes for Snake to work with.When you collect a number of these, it's on to the part that most people search complicated - arranging those memories into a logical sequence. You work in groups - so you have one group for help squad memories, one group for activity memories and so on. The memories all go into their groups by themselves, so all you do is create the connections. For example, if you see a doctor - and then see a memory about a medical device, you would link them together. If you read the small fact sheets on each memory, it's usually very clear which connect to which. As you link up your memories, it reveals fresh chop scenes and fresh groups to work support you from being overwhelmed, you don't begin out with "all memories" in a giant heap. It lets you work on just 2-3 groups. Once you obtain those sorted out, fresh groups - with whatever memories you've unlocked so far - become e android game is a small frustrating at the beginning, because the manual is beautiful pitiful. However, with a small trial and error you obtain the hang of how it works, and it really is quite fun. The story is a amazing one, and tracking down the hidden memories can be quite challenging. Certainly this isn't an "action" android game with guns and blood. It's more a puzzle solving android game - figuring out where the clues are, and then piecing them together. If you're the type of person who enjoys manga and anime, along with puzzles, then this would be just right for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    METAL GEAR SOLID 3 HD for SHIELD TV [App]  2017-11-23 13:0

    Amazing to have Snake Eater on Shield! Almost excellent port! I would love to see Twin Snakes, and, especially, Guns of the Patriots on Nvidia Shield as well. There is one bug that is beautiful annoying - license verification pop ups at random times and sometimes breaks sound sync in chop scenes. That is one lame security system check - punishing players for buying the product. Just check it once at the begin and be done with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    METAL GEAR SOLID 2 HD for SHIELD TV [App]  2019-10-26 13:55

    Am Loving it playing the classics Metal Gear Solid 2 in HD at full 60fps on the Shield TV ([email protected]#$%! was on the Shield Smartphone as well) am Loving it, there was a small bug on the activation but it sorted it self out, after playing this am hoping KONAMI will also port Metal Gear Solid 4 and 3 to the Shield Smartphone and TV. Unlikely they would port Phantom Pain XD. Never the less amazing job guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    METAL GEAR SOLID 2 HD for SHIELD TV [App]  2019-10-26 13:55

    Works amazing on my ATV, crashes in another ATV with older firmware though... Still, satisfied to see a port of this awesome android game :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater Original Soundtrack []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I actually bought this as a show and the recipient was very pleased. She loves to play Metal Gear and loves the melody from this particular one (she plays it out on piano). I even gave the CD a few listens and it was beautiful good. It is all the melody from the video game. Its a amazing item for video android game melody or Metal Gear fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid: Digital Graphic Novel - Sony PSP []  2020-8-26 20:28

    Konami is typically at the forefront of awesome technology, in-depth video test and enriching android game stories and dialogue, mostly thanks to the genious that is Hideo Kojima, the head of Konami's KOJIMA PRODUCTIONS and mastermind behind the METAL GEAR SOLID series. This isn't so much a android game (as stated before) as an actual comic book. However, the comic book is only a "book" in its form of actual prints that have been brilliantly encoded onto the UMD format with added animation to smooth transistions from one still/frame to another. There is even a soundtrack, with haunting melody and sound effects, but sadly no recorded dialogue, just text. The recorded dialogue is indeed missed (especially david hayter's unmistakeable voice of Snake Pliskin), as it worked incredibly well for MGS: PORTABLE OPS for the psp ( another android game i'd highly recommend ).Ashley Wood's beautiful, yet haunting sketches add a stylized look to an already brilliant story, one which may take you anywhere from a half-hour to forty-five mins to watch straight through. The true additional feature that adds to the replay value is the memory mini-game, in which each still from the comic can be zoomed in on and intelligence can be gathered for a seperate menu where you can link them e story of Metal Gear Solid is what will really propel you to pick up this UMD, if you've not played the original PS1 title, (or its gamecube remake under :The Twin Snakes tag) then this may actually be a amazing put to begin if you do not want to undertake the 10 hours of video test that metal gear will demand from you. However, nothing can really beat the feeling of the original android game itself, so i would recommend picking up the original android game if you're a Graphic Novel is really for the more die-hard metal gear fans, but the presentation of the comic book coming to life in your hands is not a one trick pony, as i am very excited for the Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty follow up DGN, and am planning on purchasing the Silent Hill Experience UMD for its inclusion of the silent hill comics. Indeed a special UMD for your psp, i highly recommend MGS:DGN!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid: Digital Graphic Novel - Sony PSP []  2020-8-26 20:28

    Being a large MGS fan, and loathing MG Acid, I was looking forward to this small game, and for what it is, its not bad: essentially a comic book based on the first game. And while it could have been improved with voice overs, the melody and art work was amazing and brought back fond at being said, the extra mode, the memory builder, is irritating. The controls are a pain, and the camera never holds still long enough to be helpful. This is definitely nice for the hardcore MGS fan, but otherwise, probably not worth the headaches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    METAL GEAR SOLID 2 HD for SHIELD TV [App]  2019-10-26 13:55

    The android game stared to have very noticeable frame drops and slow downs after the Oreo update. I want if they can fix and not leave it like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater Original Soundtrack []  2020-1-18 23:56

    The Metal Gear series has had no shortage of amazing tunes. Since the series' rebirth on the PS1 the melody has continued evolve into a far more structured storytelling device as apposed to just being there for the sake of being cool.I actually own the soundtracks to 2, 3, and 4. Two was a bit of a disappointment for me. With the exception of two tracks, most of the "score" played more like mood melody than an actual score. I could tell Harry Gregson-Williams was still experimenting and getting a feel for the classic themes. With Snake Eater, Williams blows the door wide begin and, finally, we are left with what is arguably one of the best scores in the e opening track "Snake Eater" (music by Norihiko Hibino and featuring Cynthia Harell on vocals) is a total throwback to the old spy films. In particular the 007 films. I just can't listen to this song and NOT picture the opening credits of a Bond film. Some people found this song to be comical for an otherwise serious tale, if not all together cheesy. I must admit that I like it. It's fitting for the time period in which the story takes put and it's just amazing ol' fashion fun.Williams keeps his focus through out the score, exploring classic Metal Gear themes and offering some of the most emotional moments in gaming history. It's very cinematic which is fitting for a android game that is best known for its long, drawn out cutscenes. Tracks like "Debriefing", "Eva's Reminiscence", and "Life's End" do a unbelievable job of capturing the emotional essence of the android games story while songs like "Way To Fall" (Starsailor) work to supplement Williams' score to the point of short, "Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater" hits all the right notes in all the right locations and is a must have for fans of this genre of music. If you pick this one up I highly suggest spending the additional cash and getting the MGS4 soundtrack as it sort of "completes" the experience. The two scores are created for each other and it's just fun to listen to how the themes have grown over the years. Here's To You Williams. You've done a unbelievable job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater Original Soundtrack []  2020-1-18 23:56

    A modern day classic score to a timeless gem of a android game that still manages to outshine even current entries in the series. (And was completed from begin to finish; UNLIKE THE PHANTOM PAIN! MORE LIKE PHANTOM GAME!!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater Original Soundtrack []  2020-1-18 23:56

    Amazing video android game soundtrack, all the songs are great, the composer is very good, i recommend this soundtrack to everyone !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid: Digital Graphic Novel - Sony PSP []  2020-8-26 20:28

    Nice Novel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid: Digital Graphic Novel - Sony PSP []  2020-8-26 20:28

    I like this title a lot. It isnt a android game but a digital graphic novel. Imagine what you would obtain with a comic that had been made with After Effects and has amazing graphics that are combined with motion effects and sounds and also unique hot spots.I have just started reading it and it will take me a few hours to read and interact in the three various user experience modes. It is a lot like watching a film that unfolds at your own pace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater Original Soundtrack []  2020-1-18 23:56

    After buying "Metal Gear Solid 3: Subsistence" early in 2007, I was treated to one of the best gaming experiences in latest times. There was one aspect of it that stood out to me: the music. The melody was emotional, engaging and not just a small bit movie-like in ciding that I wanted to be able to listen to the songs over and over again, I bought the soundtrack to Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater (which is essentially the same game, just without additional features) in June.---My impressions didn't change: the melody was just as good, if not better played on CD. Harry-Gregson Williams and Norihiko Hibino are the main composers here, with a few vocal tracks done by artists either hired exclusively for the game, or licensed (such as Starsailor who did "Way to Fall").Mr. Williams composed most of the dramatic non-battle music, including "Virtuous Mission". It's a rousing military piece and, along with the introduction of Naked Snake, sets the theme for the rest of the story. "KGB versus GRU" is one of the tracks that while energetic on it's own, works much better when viewed with the accompanying action. "Underground Tunnel" is haunting, mostly quiet with an intense part halfway though and manages to create the listener feel they are about to infiltrate a high danger Hibino composed most of the war music, including "On the Ground ~ War in the Jungle". This is played through most of the game, as Snake spends most of his time outdoors. It's my private favorite, as it starts off slow, introduces some beats and then jumps right into a pace that uses wind instruments to really hammer in the danger of hiding ten feet away from opponent patrols. "The Fury" is a boss war theme that, while keeping the player on edge, uses a little bit of guitar at 1:10 in a very nicely done transition. Finally, "Battle In The Base" is the war theme used in the latter half of the game, and while it relies on remixes of prior Metal Gear music, it adds in it a bit of 60's superspy flair and flute to stand on it's h composers elevate the overall feel of Metal Gear Solid 3 from "well done video game" to "action-espionage movie".I wish to applaud series creator Hideo Kojima on choosing "Way to Fall" by Starsailor: it makes for amazing credits melody and the lyrics match up VERY closely to the happenings Naked Snake is soundtrack might be somewhat expensive on Amazon ($50) but is still an perfect buy for fans of video android game and film melody as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater Original Soundtrack []  2020-1-18 23:56

    i love this soundtrack. it has a bunch of my fav songs from the metal gear universe. " old snake" is may fav. worth every penny i spent on this , trust me you will be satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid: Digital Graphic Novel - Sony PSP []  2020-8-26 20:28

    Amazing story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater Original Soundtrack []  2020-1-18 23:56

    I love the game.. have played it over 25 times.. on extreme mode.I love this game.. and this soundtrack is awesome as well!Definitely recommend it if you love the android game and it's music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater Original Soundtrack []  2020-1-18 23:56

    Perhaps the greatest MGS soundtrack of all time. And that's something. So much time and care was taking with this one. Every track shows this. A amazing cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    METAL GEAR SOLID 2 HD for SHIELD TV [App]  2019-10-26 13:55

    I'm laughing at the fact that there isn't a HD release on PC? - SO lucky i have a Nvidia Shield TV to have fun this (regardless of already owning a console also).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid: Digital Graphic Novel - Sony PSP []  2020-8-26 20:28

    Bought this android game for my son for his birthday. He says to give it 5 stars. I hear it referrenced a lot at home so I know he plays it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid: Digital Graphic Novel - Sony PSP []  2020-8-26 20:28

    overall a beautiful amazing android game and an interesting idea, but can be a bit confusing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid: Digital Graphic Novel - Sony PSP []  2020-8-26 20:28

    The Metal Gear Solid Graphic Novel is a a comic retelling of The Metal Gear Solid android game for Playstation. The comic adds little bits of additional info and happenings that weren't in the original game. This UMD experience is amazing for street trips or other boring events. This film isn't exciting to view, it isn't an experience you will be choosing over one of the other Metal Gear "Games" on the PSP. With it being a comic, everything must be read, that's a no duh concept. However, unless your a assassin fan this is a watch once and send it back. This is more of a piece of memorabilia than a solid addition to the series.What adds a little bit of additional life to the digital comic is that most comic frames can be paused and searched for hidden stuff in the images. Finding these photos unlocks them for digital linking in the memory database portion of the game. This part hardly makes the story more clear, infact it actually serves to frustrate and break apart the story as your stuck searching for hard hidden items, in order to create sense of the pieces you do have.Overall I gave the film a 7 as it's entertaining as a fan item. But truly missing a soul of it's own to create it the metal gear project it could have been.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Metal Gear Solid: Digital Graphic Novel - Sony PSP []  2020-8-26 20:28

    Came fresh & sealed as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solid []  2020-7-26 22:50

    Boney has been offering Friday Sessions highlighting melody from this CD on facebook. From what I have heard, this one kicks tail. Perhaps some of his best work since his latest releases. Boney's back!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Solid []  2020-7-26 22:50

    Boney James is a amazing contemporary jazz saxophonist. Having several of his CDs, his "Solid" debut track is definitely a smooth groove. Interestingly, I search "Solid" to be an instrumental variation of Ramsey Lewis' [email protected]#$%!, "Sun Goddess." If Boney yzes the rhythms of veteran soul and jazz artists, which he has admitted doing, then he definitely made a catchy "Solid" groove based on tried-and-true instrumental jazz/R&B classics...hopefully, an honor to the legends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sony Playstation 3 Slim 320gb Game Console System PS3 Bundle with 3 Games Madden Killzone 2 Metal Gear Solid 4 []  2020-2-7 0:1

    Amazing deal for a slightly out of date product. Could have had a better android game selection a bit newer as well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sony Playstation 3 Slim 320gb Game Console System PS3 Bundle with 3 Games Madden Killzone 2 Metal Gear Solid 4 []  2020-2-7 0:1

    Best!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sony Playstation 3 Slim 320gb Game Console System PS3 Bundle with 3 Games Madden Killzone 2 Metal Gear Solid 4 []  2020-2-7 0:1

    Didn't even work.. They suck.. my child was extremely disappointed Cuz at 16yrs old she worked daily to buy this!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sony Playstation 3 Slim 320gb Game Console System PS3 Bundle with 3 Games Madden Killzone 2 Metal Gear Solid 4 []  2020-2-7 0:1

    Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sony Playstation 3 Slim 320gb Game Console System PS3 Bundle with 3 Games Madden Killzone 2 Metal Gear Solid 4 []  2020-2-7 0:1

    works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sony Playstation 3 Slim 320gb Game Console System PS3 Bundle with 3 Games Madden Killzone 2 Metal Gear Solid 4 []  2020-2-7 0:1

    I Bought this about 2yrs now, and it’s still in super amazing condition!!I’m MOST IMPRESSED!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sony Playstation 3 Slim 320gb Game Console System PS3 Bundle with 3 Games Madden Killzone 2 Metal Gear Solid 4 []  2020-2-7 0:1

    Love it.... Awesome.... Perfect condition...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sony Playstation 3 Slim 320gb Game Console System PS3 Bundle with 3 Games Madden Killzone 2 Metal Gear Solid 4 []  2020-2-7 0:1

    Excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sony Playstation 3 Slim 320gb Game Console System PS3 Bundle with 3 Games Madden Killzone 2 Metal Gear Solid 4 []  2020-2-7 0:1

    Like this alout

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sony Playstation 3 Slim 320gb Game Console System PS3 Bundle with 3 Games Madden Killzone 2 Metal Gear Solid 4 []  2020-2-7 0:1

    Not as described, to a lot of scratches . not good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIGH GEAR []  2020-2-2 3:27

    seemed like their albums we're all having a few very amazing songs, especially the ballad type ones a small less hard rock..although the hard rock is not too hard like more modern kind is which I like the 80's kind a lot better like this band always has

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hot Gear [App]  2020-4-16 13:52

    It's a ok android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Gear [App]  2019-5-10 13:6

    just poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Gear [App]  2019-5-10 13:6

    This application is awful. There is so much that needs be be improved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Gear [App]  2019-5-10 13:6

    Stupid af keeps on crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Gear [App]  2019-5-10 13:6

    Absolutely awful. 2.0 was a much quicker and user friendly app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Gear [App]  2019-5-10 13:6

    glitchy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toggles Gear [App]  2019-5-28 13:33

    "Find Phone" is not working!!....please fix!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toggles Gear [App]  2019-5-28 13:33

    Amazing app! Now works on Oreo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toggles Gear [App]  2019-5-28 13:34

    Absolutely no clue why this doesn't have five stars from everyone! Ever since I got my Gear S I've wanted an application that not only controls what this does, but tells me what my PHONES battery level is! This application works as intended and I'm satisfied to rate it five stars. I don't know what everyone expects...maybe make batter your phones to a decent fresh one instead of being to cheap and bashing a developed because his application might not work well with yesterday's technology?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toggles Gear [App]  2019-5-28 13:34

    Thank u for a amazing app, but I found that after the recent update, the flashlight switch doesn't work anymore, please fix it, thank you so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toggles Gear [App]  2019-5-28 13:34

    It is good, but need to add more choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toggles Gear [App]  2019-5-28 13:34

    I've used to love this app. but after the latest modernize it place up a huge pop up on my screen saying it required to begin zone services phone side. I do not ever use GPS. the pop up was directly over my keyboard so I couldn't type and could not be removed without uninstalling the phone app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toggles Gear [App]  2019-5-28 13:34

    No GPS or Bluetooth????? Don't bother

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camera Gear [App]  2017-11-29 13:10

    Should this application with the fresh Gear Sport? I can't obtain it to work. Would like a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camera Gear [App]  2017-11-29 13:10

    would be amazing if you could set volume key on phone to take image so can work with selfie stick. that method can use back camera n check preview on watch then snap a shot with stick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camera Gear [App]  2017-11-29 13:10

    It works well on the S3. Looking at other comments, Id like these to be added to the wishlist in the next ver of this app:- 1. Enable/Disable flashlight 2. Add a feature to zoom in and out with the rotating bezel and the ability to move the capture to all direction to choose specific point. The above I think would create this application then perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camera Gear [App]  2017-11-29 13:10

    installed and did nothing didn't obtain application on gear or anything useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camera Gear [App]  2017-11-29 13:10

    Doesn't work with Zenfone2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camera Gear [App]  2017-11-29 13:10

    Love it as it works just fine with my s7.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toggles Gear [App]  2019-5-28 13:33

    UPDATE: MARCH 17, 2019 STILL Running this application on my Sammy Galaxy Note 8 (running Android device 7.1.1) + Paired with my Sammy Gear S3 (Fronteer) [VERSION ] Everything is working as it should except the toogle "WiFi Hotspot" is still "Work In Progress" by the developer and currently is not supported for devices running Android device Oero 8.1 modernize or above. Will give 5 stars once this has been resolved

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toggles Gear [App]  2019-5-28 13:33

    Nice app, but lately I've been getting a " excessive battery drain detected " notice on my Galaxy watch. which it is draining after than normal. please fix! love the app, but I can't have it killing my battery!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toggles Gear [App]  2019-5-28 13:33

    Amazing and useful application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toggles Gear [App]  2019-5-28 13:34

    Amazing app. As has been said before, it's the application I've been waiting for. Unfortunately since Oreo I can't remotely control hotspot; hopefully this will work again soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toggles Gear [App]  2019-5-28 13:34

    I thought this application controlled the S2 not the phone. Why would anyone wish to control your phone remotely. One more think to complicate life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toggles Gear [App]  2019-5-28 13:34

    Just doesn't work on my A5 and Gear S3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toggles Gear [App]  2019-5-28 13:34

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toggles Gear [App]  2019-5-28 13:34

    Application doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JustSaiyan Gear [App]  2019-9-3 13:22

    Amazing app, but now it keeps stopping and won't allow me in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camera Gear [App]  2017-11-29 13:10

    عالی

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camera Gear [App]  2017-11-29 13:10

    Application keeps going out and says "CAMERA GEAR ERROR: Camera is not accessible. Close opened camera app. Reset this app."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camera Gear [App]  2017-11-29 13:10

    Next modernize can you please add ability to turn light on or off so you can use watch to remotely view things in dark,enclosed spaces. Amazing for fixing vehicle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camera Gear [App]  2017-11-29 13:10

    It is working fine with gear s3 Required more work Please fix the slowness problem when recording a video and add a feature to zoom in and out with the rotating bezel and the ability to move the capture to all direction to choose specific point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camera Gear [App]  2017-11-29 13:10

    The play shop application took several attempts to install, but works amazing on s8 with gear s3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camera Gear [App]  2017-11-29 13:10

    Very laggy when I watch from my gear s3 and poor quality ( I have galaxy s8) when it is recorded and saved to my device it is smooth but still not worth the cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camera Gear [App]  2017-11-29 13:10

    I have owned it for 5 mins (S7 edge and S3 gear). It works as described except for the flash. Impressive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Camera Gear [App]  2017-11-29 13:10

    Nice prog it does what it says.. I found it useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Gear [App]  2019-5-10 13:6

    Keeps crashing. Doesn't work properly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Gear [App]  2019-5-10 13:6

    Rubbish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Gear [App]  2019-5-10 13:6

    Like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Gear [App]  2019-5-10 13:6

    I don't have any idea how to obtain into drytrack

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HIGH GEAR []  2020-2-2 3:27

    Rex the shred master Scott's vocals top notch bin looking for a cheap price for this CD to complete my collection not ashamed of Jesus Christ lick supposed Christian melody artists of today' but not compromising the melody either thy rock rat got nothing on thim buy this CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hot Gear [App]  2020-4-16 13:52

    Amazing

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386