Read geelife 50kn rock climbing terminal figure 8 descender rescue belay device stop descender and carabiner rock rappelling gear reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all geelife 50kn rock climbing terminal figure 8 descender rescue belay device stop descender and carabiner rock rappelling gear reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Excellent, amazing quality. On time delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I use a belay descended In my line of work as a tree climber. I search the figure 8 style to be particularly usefulBecause the bent ear style allows me More flexibility when dropping and raising tools from the ground crew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    My children are taking indoor rock climbing lessons and I’ve been collecting climbing equipment that they use in class to practice knots and how to use them at home. I’m impressed by the strength and durability of this descender. I prefer the rescue figure 8 design to classic figure 8 because of the additional friction and safety. It’s a amazing design and simple to pack.

    0  


    Add your opinion on geelife 50kn rock climbing terminal figure 8 descender rescue belay device stop descender and carabiner rock rappelling gear or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Quality item. fast shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    It's a nice light and powerful belay device. I'm a huge guy, 6 ft and 220. It works amazing for me and my equipment. I would definitely again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    This is very sturdy. I was actually surprised by how huge it is! I have done a amazing amount of repelling and I would be very comfortable using this device :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Quality product super beefy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I got this for work and home use. We plan to use this at home for camping and outdoor functions and while working to haul massive loads. It’s very well created and strong. It is much bigger than I was anticipating but that doesn’t take away from its versatility and use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    No certifications on it. Very massive duty, I’d trust it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Like everything about it because it saved me from broken bones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    It obtain 4 starts only because it’s huge and if it hits you in the balls it hurts like a son of a b*tch

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    have not really used it,only tried it around the house,appears to be very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Bought these for a craft project. I’m making a hammock chair and these are the rings for it. They are the excellent size, strength and the coloring is great! They are lightweight as well. Would recommend over a welded metal ring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I haven't gotten the possibility to use these yet. I plan to replace the carabiners on my hammock with them. From what I can see and feel they seem solid and I expect to be happy with their performance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Was very pleased! Very amazing product used it to actually pull the truck out in the mud. Don't recommend you do this. But was very effective and I have no issue using it climbing!😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Very nice rings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    There are so a lot of ways of using this for descending, belaying and locking off any amount of weight your line can handle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    this Item is a High Risk activity equipment and is totally absurd that doesn't have certification, specifications or trademark printed on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    very smooth on rope can add as much friction as required for more weight or slow quick descent . does not twist up your rope , simple fast tie off , lite for a massive duty belay device .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Buena calidad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT Rescue Figure 8 Descender Climbing Gear Downhill Equipment 35KN/3500kg 7075 Aluminum Alloy Rigging Plate for Climbing Belaying and Rappeling Device (Black) []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Nice solid construction. Amazing for training on knots and nice weight for rope work. The powder coated color doesn't flake off or scratch. I like having everything color coded and appreciate the options of color

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AOKWIT Rescue Figure 8 Descender Climbing Gear Downhill Equipment 35KN/3500kg 7075 Aluminum Alloy Rigging Plate for Climbing Belaying and Rappeling Device (Black) []  2019-12-29 19:13

    This is amazing and super high quality. Got this for use on a safety line while in hunting blinds and I’ve been really happy with it thus far!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ryhpez Half Body Climbing Harness - Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Carabiner Descender for Rock Climbing Fire Rescuing Rappelling Outward Bound []  2020-1-5 19:11

    We compared this with others. Looks and feels more safe, durable than some others. Eady to place on and comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eyourlife Safety Harness Tree Climbing Strap, Climbing Harness Tree Climbing Strap for Tree Work, Rock Climbing, Rescue, Rappelling, Rigging, Hiking, Emergency Gear []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Shipped slow as all obtain out but work amazing for my needs. Use it while climbing water towers. Allows me to safely use both hands and still be strapped in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Instead of climbing, I’m using these to connect to my weight plates. The auto-twist lock is excellent to secure the keep and preventing accidental unlocking. The massive duty carabiners at the hardware shop failed the hold the arm latched and busted. But THESE poor boys are the needed replacements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping []  2020-1-14 20:23

    One must use the biner before you need it, obtain familiar how it works. I work it with my thumb because of the perfect grip on the locking mechanism. It will not allow your thumb/finger slip off while you turn it and begin it. Allow it go and poof instant lock. Awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I got these for attaching keys to and hanging off of my pants' belt loop. The non-locking carabiner that I'd been using for this task for more than 10 years is still working fine but a couple of weeks ago I bent over while outdoors and that old carabiner got opened by the bending of body, dropping my keys on the ground. Thankfully I saw it immediately but at that moment I realized that if I hadn't found my keys out in the middle of nowhere that I'd be in trouble. I went home and looked up locking carabiners and found the XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip on Amazon and bought the package of two as the and rating were both ese feel extremely solid and well-made. They are larger than I expected; my old carabiner is much smaller. That is the main reason I gave this product four stars instead of five: the size, weight, and bulk. I suppose that all of those attributes contribute to strength and durability though so for you it might not be a negative at all.Another aspect of the size/bulk that negatively affects my intended use is that the diameter of the locking bar is huge enough that I sometimes have difficulty moving my keyring over it without it getting a bit stuck. More of a convenience problem than a "problem" but I still thought I should mention e locking mechanism moves very smoothly, both in terms of the swiveling locking sleeve and the hinge for the gate itself. Both the sleeve and the gate also snap back into the locked position very positively when released. This not only breeds confidence in the security of the carabiner but it also speaks highly of the quality of construction, engineering, and materials.Overall, this seems like a very high-quality product that I'll have fun using for a lot of years to come. There is two in this pack and I'll place the second one on my competitive shooting belt for holding earmuffs or whatever else I might just wish to temporarily clip there; I'm confident that this carabiner will keep anything within reason without failing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These are well created in design, fit and finish. Gate lock works well. Using for light winching work with an ATV. Bought a 2nd pair for field work with a massive tripod to securely attach to backpack while maintaining fast detach ability and setup. Also work in corrosive environments though its too early to comment on keep they will keep up in the long term. Message the breaking and working strength. Well up the scale which was the initial attraction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I really like this carabeaner bc it is of quality. I use it for my powerful American Staffy dog to hold her secure in emergencies and to trees or our vehicle when we are at parks, resturants, and traveling. The best part is the auto locking mechanism! No forgeting to screw the lock. I love how dtrong it is and how I can add other dog and etc essentials like her folded up water bottle, rain jacket, and poopy bag clip. Others add on a flash light and cell via water proof holders fir example or treat/ training ain the auto clip gives me do much comfort and saves a ton of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Actually, I just bought this for a keychain but, wow, is this thing solidly built. Quality materials and workmanship down to the latest detail. I can tell this is professional. The one hand opening of the twist lock does take some getting used to for an amateur like myself but a pro wouldn’t have any trouble. I just like holding it and playing with it. Buy it, you won’t be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping []  2020-1-14 20:23

    We bought these to hold our very huge German Shepherd in his crate while we were out. He was bending the cage and breaking out he had chewed through 3 clips already due to separation anxiety, it was insane. We bought these as a latest ditch effort to include him and although he's chewed the paint off and dented them slightly they've held strong!! We can run an errand with confidence knowing our bear of a dog isn't destroying our house!! I'd give this yen stars if I could! definitely worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping []  2020-1-14 20:23

    The design is beautiful. The fast twist locking mechanism is great. I've lost keys off those non-locking "carabiners" several times. Now, with a REAL carabiner rated at over 4,900 lbs. (closed gate) that is perfect as a key chain. I love it. Never can tell when you just might need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I'm a sailing instructor. When sailing at night, or offshore, we clip ourselves to the boat using a tether. The problem is that most tethers don't begin wide enough to clip onto the ubiquitous stainless steel handles in the cockpit. These carabiners are almost excellent because they begin 0.9 inches and the locking mechanism is simple to operate yet secure. They'd be excellent if they opened just a bit further to accomodate a 1 inch tube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Well created like everyone says. I chose the manual screw lock because it is easier with one handed operation than the auto lock but either looked good. I use them with my harness for climbing trees so I will modernize if I fall and it catches me. If you don't see an update, it either means I did not fall, or it did not catch me :)!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Rock Climbing Tips and Tricks: Tips for Better Sport Climbing, Trad Climbing, Multi-Pitch Climbing, Rappelling, and More []  2020-7-14 18:49

    apologies for the cheesy title. But this is a must have. Yeah it doesn't cover "everything" but it gives hints which are really helpful, that no one else condenses quite so nicely, and from Tristan's private experience on the rock, so you don't have to waste hours, or flailing about. Provides ideas you haven't even thought of. As I didn't even explore rockclimbing till I was 31 y.o. (Yikes!) ... er this year... I search it really necessary for me to save time. Amazing ideas, amazing reference. Touches on all sorts of things. I got it when I was just top roping indoors... then when I wanted to lead I read it, then when I wanted to lead outside I read it, then when I wanted to test trad I read it, then when I wanted to multi-pitch I read it. Saves time from wading through giant books (comprehensive, but sometimes excessive items you don't need, already know. A fun style of writing that I just have fun reading, over and over. THANKS FOR WRITING THIS in fact... I wish more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Rock Climbing Tips and Tricks: Tips for Better Sport Climbing, Trad Climbing, Multi-Pitch Climbing, Rappelling, and More []  2020-7-14 18:49

    This book is helpful, interesting and well written. There are LOTS of practical hints here, plenty that are fresh to me. The author obviously has lots of private experience and isn't just re-telling someone's else's stories or information. It is fun as well as helpful. Definitely worth $2.99.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Rock Climbing Tips and Tricks: Tips for Better Sport Climbing, Trad Climbing, Multi-Pitch Climbing, Rappelling, and More []  2020-7-14 18:49

    Purchased for experienced climbers, but read myself as well. Liked the nature of the book being in small sections (Postings). Some points do seem fairly simple, but several amazing points are created and I appreciated the comments about allowing strains to rest. Amazing tip for full throttle folks. Also, focus on climbing outside is amazing for younger people just getting started. Indoor climbing can be challenging, but this book has a amazing focus on the outdoors which is where it is at.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Rock Climbing Tips and Tricks: Tips for Better Sport Climbing, Trad Climbing, Multi-Pitch Climbing, Rappelling, and More []  2020-7-14 18:49

    I've been climbing for about two years. There were a lot of amazing tips, some new, some amazing reminders. The section in trad was cool because I don't climb thing ground breaking, but a lot of easy and solid climbing tips. Worth the cash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Rock Climbing Tips and Tricks: Tips for Better Sport Climbing, Trad Climbing, Multi-Pitch Climbing, Rappelling, and More []  2020-7-14 18:49

    I just bought this book and already think it's well worth the three bucks I for it. I started climbing about 8 years ago but would still consider myself mostly a beginner and I like that this book has info that is valuable for climbers of all levels. This book has hints appropriate for climbers who are just starting out as well as solid tip for more experienced climbers, and I this book can grow with you as you develop experience and confidence as a climber. The writing style is straightforward, concise, and simple to read so its really simple to search the information you need quickly without wading through too much fluff. The illustrations are clear, and the tip provided is accurate. You can tell the author knows his items and is passionate about r the three bucks this Kindle book will cost you, you can't go wrong and it feels amazing to think that my little donation is helping to help a guy who lives for climbing and sharing his love of climbing and expertise with others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Rock Climbing Tips and Tricks: Tips for Better Sport Climbing, Trad Climbing, Multi-Pitch Climbing, Rappelling, and More []  2020-7-14 18:49

    liked this book very e style is nice and there are some useful thoughts ter reading this book, I bought other book (about Everest) from same author and enjoyed it as well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Rock Climbing Tips and Tricks: Tips for Better Sport Climbing, Trad Climbing, Multi-Pitch Climbing, Rappelling, and More []  2020-7-14 18:49

    For the beginner or the long time crag-a-holic, there's a hint (or 100) in this book for everyone. I give it 4 stars only because the formatting of the eBook can be a bit inconsistent at times, which makes it a bit more difficult to tab various hints (or "sub-tips" as they some times turn into). I will definitely be tabbing through this again once summer returns and I am hitting the rock hard again, but there are certainly hints I have already started to use at the gym!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Rock Climbing Tips and Tricks: Tips for Better Sport Climbing, Trad Climbing, Multi-Pitch Climbing, Rappelling, and More []  2020-7-14 18:49

    A beautiful decent guide, not an exhaustive manual with lots of in depth info, but some amazing tips, especially for the beginner/intermediate climber. Well worth the couple of bucks it costs on kindle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Rock Climbing Tips and Tricks: Tips for Better Sport Climbing, Trad Climbing, Multi-Pitch Climbing, Rappelling, and More []  2020-7-14 18:49

    The author clearly has a love for the sport and wants you to succeed. I have been climbing for 5 years and I found this book to be super helpful and inspiring. I really like the method the author speaks to you. He's not condescending at all and really tries to obtain you out of the house and up that wall. It's not a technical book but it talks about all the items the technical books do not, like the psychologic factors or telling your fresh climbing mates to bring plenty of water... duh right? But when you are so focussed on multipitch belay transitions on a 500ft route you forget the small stuff. I highly recommend this book to all climbers, even the experienced ones. Simple read and i loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    101 Rock Climbing Tips and Tricks: Tips for Better Sport Climbing, Trad Climbing, Multi-Pitch Climbing, Rappelling, and More []  2020-7-14 18:49

    Arrived as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kedera 2018 Safety Helmet Head Protection Rock Climbing Tree Arborist Abseiling Construction Aerial Work Rappelling Rescue Equipment (Red) []  2020-1-31 18:21

    It is honestly not with your time. Pay a small more and obtain a better helmet! It will be a amazing helmet for biking, but not any climbing similar sport!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kedera 2018 Safety Helmet Head Protection Rock Climbing Tree Arborist Abseiling Construction Aerial Work Rappelling Rescue Equipment (Red) []  2020-1-31 18:21

    No amazing for 🌲 climbing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kedera 2018 Safety Helmet Head Protection Rock Climbing Tree Arborist Abseiling Construction Aerial Work Rappelling Rescue Equipment (Red) []  2020-1-31 18:21

    Works well and amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kedera 2018 Safety Helmet Head Protection Rock Climbing Tree Arborist Abseiling Construction Aerial Work Rappelling Rescue Equipment (Red) []  2020-1-31 18:21

    Bought 3 helmets. They seem sturdy enough and more comfortable than others, however, the adjustment dial fell apart on the first use of one of the helmets

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kedera 2018 Safety Helmet Head Protection Rock Climbing Tree Arborist Abseiling Construction Aerial Work Rappelling Rescue Equipment (Red) []  2020-1-31 18:21

    only used it a couple of times and the strap clip broke. Does not look I can replace without tearing the helmet apart. Very dissatisfied, would not recommend purchasing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    This is a amazing harness. The D-rings are a small thick, so some carabiners are difficult to connect but I suppose that means they'll have a harder time coming off if for some reason they are not properly secured. It's comfortable (Or, as comfortable as a harness can be) and is relatively light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Bought this for my son, who climbs trees for a hobby but has always used a belt fashioned into a saddle. He was delighted to search it comfortably fit himself and each of his four kids ages 10 to 20. I'll prob another for them next year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Amazing cost and fit for multiple people, have tested it on rock walls and tested on falls, no sigh=n of any wear at all after I jumped from my roof.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    This is a safety harness rated by the certification authority mentioned in the Amazon description and the product photo with the black on white mark hanging from the belt. The actual harness had no such mark anywhere. So was it a "second", manufactured by a non-certified facility, or fake? No amazing respond here so I returned it for the X Xben harness which is a much huge seller, has a huge cert mark permanently stitched to the middle of the belt and is cheaper. Want I had seen it earlier. Seems better made, same exact metal carabiner connect points, and did I say cheaper?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Bought it for tree service work around the house. Loved the and am satisfied so far. Have about 40 in the saddle under all in 90 degree heat. Not as comfortable as a body harness but worth the money, and it suits my needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    It took some getting used to, I have another tree saddle but it’s super super old and in still very amazing condition, in fact it’s older than I am. This one here I feel very comfortable knowing that I won’t fall out of it. And because it’s much various then my other I learned the hard method to tie the hitch farther away because the saddle I have does not have the center D-ring, nor the life line on the back like this one. I would definitely this again. It also came with a bag to shop it in. This was very very well made. The pads are comfortable. You won’t be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Amazing harness for the money! Only thing I [email protected]#$%! had more locations to clip on things but for the it’s great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Been using this for some tree work. I chose it because the stitching around the waste still allows to attach and hang tools in a tidy manner. Was plenty huge for me with a 34 waste. Has attachment points for upper body harness as well. Surprisingly amazing quality construction. - I’m not a pro

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    This is a amazing harness for occasional tree work or rappelling at a reasonable price. Adjustments are easy, product is well place together, should latest a while and comfortable overall. However I did search the placement of the side D-rings were a small far back and dug into my hips when utilized in supporting oneself on vertical objects..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HaoFst Half Body Climbing Harness Belt for Fire Rescue High Altitude School Assignment Caving Rock Climbing Rappelling Equipment Body Guard Protect []  2020-7-9 19:24

    Very well built

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Minnesota and Wisconsin (State Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-6-6 18:26

    Not a poor guidebook for the zone it tries to cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Minnesota and Wisconsin (State Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-6-6 18:26

    The book is amazing at describing climbing areas throughout Wisconsin and Minnesota. Most areas are at the boarder though Devil's Lake and Blue Mounds are also included. The book is perfect at describing how to obtain to a climbing zone and uses natural landmarks where necessary. It also describes local ethics while at each zone in for climbers to maintain a amazing relationship with the public and park staff so that we can continue to use the cliffs needed for our sport. The book does not include any bouldering recommendations. This is a list of the most famous climbing areas in Minnesota and Wisconsin not an exhaustive list. For that I recommend or the app. However the book does function better at the crag than any phone ever will.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Minnesota and Wisconsin (State Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-6-6 18:26

    Amazing book on climbing and hints and tricks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Minnesota and Wisconsin (State Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-6-6 18:26

    The second edition of this guidebook is perfect, the images are awesome, and the routes are updated and expanded. A must-have for upper midwest climbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Minnesota and Wisconsin (State Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-6-6 18:26

    A amazing tutorial to all the climbing routes with lots of additional information about directions, local resources, geology, safety and more. Generally I have found it to be accurate in terms of the descriptions of the routes and their difficulty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Minnesota and Wisconsin (State Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-6-6 18:26

    Best guidebook i've used, plenty of pictures, amazing route descriptions, amazing information on parking, camping, and that kinda thing. I would highly recommend this book, there are a couple locations left out but mountain project always works in a bind

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Minnesota and Wisconsin (State Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-6-6 18:26

    we are excited to test out some fresh locations this summer. very informative. the author's commentary was a small odd at times, but still very knowledgeable. i'm glad it included several little places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Minnesota and Wisconsin (State Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-6-6 18:26

    The book is amazing with content about the climbs and e book is also designed to be taken with you. The pages are not normal paper pages. If it gets a small wet no huge as each page is more plastic than paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Very satisfied with this carabiner. You can tell its quality as soon as you pick it up. Snapped on to my ceiling mount with no catching or resistants... and they lock screwed into put with no problems at all. Very satisfied with it and have no doubts that it will be hanging in my garage for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These seem to be well created and strong. We use them to hang our horses' hay nets up and although they are rated for heavier weight, the horses will place them to the try when they yank on the nets to obtain the hay out. We like the fact that they lock so when pulling the hay out of the nets, they don't accidentally open. Amazing product and worth the price.Edit on January 28, 2019I'm following up on my previous post above after a couple of months of use and some cold and frosty weather. As stated above, we use these to hang some slow feeder hay nets for our horses so they are mostly out in the weather, although we have used them in the barn on very poor weather days. Our temps have been ranging from 4 to 40 degrees with periods of freezing rain, rain and snow. Some of these carabiners have done fine but others seem to lock up, even in the barn, in these weather conditions. I am referring to the screw lock that you turn to lock the carabiner in the closed position. I have one that is rusting. Sometimes, we search that the screw lock is undone in the morning when we retrieve the nets. Horses do yank on the nets beautiful hard at time, we have one that is quite forceful, but even then, I don't know how the screw lock comes undone. So far, none have come off the the eye screws we hang them from but I was expecting a bit better performance from these, even in poor weather, because of what they are used for and because they are stainless steel. I'm still satisfied with them, but a bit disappointed that I have to use a wrench sometimes to undo the screw lock. Maybe they are just not rated for cold temps and/or wet conditions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Use this at work and seems to be constructed well and is massive as steel should be. The gate and screw both operate smoothly. Maybe the screw is not as nice as my other carabiners that are 4 times the cost, but for my use, it works well and I don’t really nice a huge difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring []  2020-1-14 20:23

    CAUTION: This is actually a beautiful sturdy carabiner but unfortunately someone else figured that out before I did. I purchased it in black and some of the silver was showing through in two areas. That means a) someone else already used it and didn't like it or b) they don't have the best quality control. Would I scuffed it up in a few months (or probably days)? Sure, but if I'm buying something new, it should at least look new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These are really solid. I'm not a serious climber but will use in camping and trekking (bear lines). A amazing value for your money. You cannot go wrong with these! EAK Distribution is very amazing about followup after your purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These are ideal for HEAVY DUTY APPLICATIONS. They are more than enough to carry human body weight without any concern. They would not be a amazing choice for climbing activities where weight is a concern. They are maybe 3X the weight of more traditional carabiner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I tell ya, these carabineer were all over the board when it came to & quality. So, I took my time and found these. Not but man are they solid. These are the kind courageous people hang off Rick walls with! These are steel with locking system. Unbelievable product, very satisfied I didn't out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I got these for my safety chains between the motorhome and my Ford Fiesta tow car. They are solid steel and begin easily. The locking feature is flawless. These will create my rigging quicker without sacrificing safety. If you wish huge massive duty locking carabiners these are an perfect choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These things are awesome. I bought them to build my own TRX body resistance trainer but now I'm going to carry some on my ATV and use for attaching my winch to items and for towing/pulling other machines out of present or mud! Love these things!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Very nice, very powerful carabiners. Highly happy and will more of these again from this ipped quickly, responsive seller, followed up with me immediately to create sure that all was commend highly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    works amazing for tree climbing. I use this lightweight harness for deer hunting, getting away from all the massive ladders. Not the most comfortable, but as comfortable as any other, unless your spending huge for all the additional padding and weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing for the price. My only complaint is its hard to hold it tightened on my legs and waist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FamYun Full Body Safety Rock Climbing Arborist Tree Rappelling Harness Seat Belt []  2020-1-5 19:11

    The description says it's CE qualified, but since there's no mark of any kind, I can't verify that. It's not as simple to don and doff as more expensive harnesses, but I assumed that going into it, so I don't keep it versus them. After one day of low-angle rescue training, I'm happy with it, but time will tell. I haven't noticed any material defects or oddities that would create me question its integrity. The lack of a mark is a small disconcerting, but comparing it to more mainstream harnesses, it appears to be beautiful much the same. I can't comment on the thread quality, but the webbing, construction, and amount/placement of stitching all seems beautiful standard. I don't know that I would use it for technical rescue, where the potential shock loads are going to be much higher, but that's not because of anything I can see or feel; it's just because of the price, and lack of a tag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Used this as a safety harness when I rented a 50' "boom lift". It adjusted easily and was comfortable even after several hours but since I managed not to fall out of the bucket I don't know how well it works. It seems to be sturdy and well created and I expect to use it for my ladder stand during deer season. If I fall out of the stand I will modernize my review (assuming it works well enough that I survive).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    MUY LINDOS, FELICITACIONES POR FABRICAR COSAS TAN CHEVRES, Y UTILES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Simple to place on and comfortable. Used it for rock climbing and I’m 140lb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Perfect product and amazing seller. It is recommended 100%

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FamYun Full Body Safety Rock Climbing Arborist Tree Rappelling Harness Seat Belt []  2020-1-5 19:11

    It works amazing and it is very stable. It is also very simple to use. I feel very safe when I used it to do sport. It also have a amazing pattern.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    we bought it for resale our customer has not complained about it and seemed very satisfied with it when he bought it but i cant give a actual review of the item

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FamYun Full Body Safety Rock Climbing Arborist Tree Rappelling Harness Seat Belt []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Because that was not purchased from a reputable safety manufacturer in the USA (it was created in China) I am using this NOT to arrest my fall, but as a secondary backup, in corralation with another secondary backup system. I will not bet my life of products created in China, period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FamYun Full Body Safety Rock Climbing Arborist Tree Rappelling Harness Seat Belt []  2020-1-5 19:11

    This concerns me if I were to fall, would the harness still be effective? Luckily I haven't found the respond to that question.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Poorly made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing harness can be used in roofing as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wildken Outdoor Rock Climbing Half Body Harness Rappelling Safety Work Safety Seat Belts for Mountaineering Black []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Sturdy, but extreamly uncomfortable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Rock: Region, Rock, and Culture in American Climbing []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Book provides a summary of the history of the larger and a lot of of the smaller climbing vides info about how each zone developed and explains why each zone is the method it bably wouldn't be interesting to non climbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Rock: Region, Rock, and Culture in American Climbing []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Mellor provides a very thougtful balanced view of today's climbing community. He weighs the inconvenience and admistrative issues associated with over crowded crags versus the benefit of a huge population of like minded individuals who can vote and influence bureaucratic decision. He also does a amazing of communicating the ethics of self reliance and leave no trace behavior for the benefit of those entering the ong the way, he also imparts a respct for the customs as well as the history of our richly varied national climbin scene.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Rock: Region, Rock, and Culture in American Climbing []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Why have I not encountered Mellor's wring before? Where the hell have I been? He has written two other books, is the resident climbing expert on and has been an active participant in the sport for decades. His style sets a high standard for reflective, artful consideration of often contentious is is no dry tome, however: Mellor's book is a real adventure. Here's a grand tour of a lot of of the premiere climbing destinations in this country. He celebrates both the majestic and the more humble arenas. The book is informative and insightful. His writing is clear and consise, exhibiting a tasteful balance between the sociological and the athletic, the academic and the pragmatic. American Rock imparts a new perspective on the problems surrounding ethics and access, as well as the responsibilities climbers carry toward the resource and other users with both common and conflicting ology is not neglected here, but that info is available in a hundred other places. This book's strength is in its study of the key players and the milieu in which each of the locations presented developed historically and how they are being transformed presently. Much meal for is is both a amazing reference for the traveling climber, and a thoughtful plea for sanity. His love and reverence of the medium and the sport are apparent throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Rock: Region, Rock, and Culture in American Climbing []  2020-1-23 0:24

    This was a bonus and a very well-received one! I looked around at others on the market, but this really had some interesting options for the beginner and the expert.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Utah (State Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-7-13 19:32

    Book spends far less attention than one would want on the locations most accessible for Salt Lake vicinity climbers. The pictures create it much more user-friendly than the older Wasatch guide, but a lot of necessary locations are missing. I met two climbers at a super famous crag the other day who were disappointed and looking for info because their book did not contain the zone at all. Now that I bought it I too have been disappointed by limited coverage of locations in BCC, for instance. And for another example, not a peep on Rock Canyon even though the most latest guidebook is from the 90s and there are hundreds of routes there. Understandably the state-wide Falcon tutorials are a best-of, but with so a lot of climbers in the SLC zone and northward one might expect a better treatment of this part of the state. Amazing pics if the zone you seek is included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Utah (State Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-7-13 19:32

    There isn't a lot written about routes in the Swell, and what you search on the Internet is often beautiful confusing. Stewart Green has done an admirable job describing location, gear, and beta for a surprising number of quality routes. Nice section on Fisher Towers, as well as Moab, Indian Creek, etc. Thorough and accurate. Only drawback is the weight of the book itself (due to the huge amount of info and the high quality paper and photographs). Whoever carries the book gets the first beer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Utah (State Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-7-13 19:32

    This book is limited on climbing areas, but provides very nice color topos. Route finding is created easy with this guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Utah (State Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-7-13 19:32

    wouldve like more adventure and creativity in the book, but excellent for strictly rock climbing. Amazing route descriptions and perfect pics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rock Climbing Utah (State Rock Climbing Series) []  2020-7-13 19:32

    VERY complete tutorial of Utah climbing. A lot of spots were perfect climbing locations which I would have never found otherwise. Especially the San Rafael Swell!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386