geelife 50kn rock climbing terminal figure 8 descender rescue belay device stop descender and carabiner rock rappelling gear Reviews & Opinions


Submit geelife 50kn rock climbing terminal figure 8 descender rescue belay device stop descender and carabiner rock rappelling gear review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    My children are taking indoor rock climbing lessons and I’ve been collecting climbing equipment that they use in class to practice knots and how to use them at home. I’m impressed by the strength and durability of this descender. I prefer the rescue figure 8 design to classic figure 8 because of the additional friction and safety. It’s a amazing design and simple to pack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I got this for work and home use. We plan to use this at home for camping and outdoor functions and while working to haul massive loads. It’s very well created and strong. It is much bigger than I was anticipating but that doesn’t take away from its versatility and use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    It's a nice light and powerful belay device. I'm a huge guy, 6 ft and 220. It works amazing for me and my equipment. I would definitely buy again

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on geelife 50kn rock climbing terminal figure 8 descender rescue belay device stop descender and carabiner rock rappelling gear or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch geelife 50kn rock climbing terminal figure 8 descender rescue belay device stop descender and carabiner rock rappelling gear video reviews and related movies:

    See Rappelling basics 101 on youtube.

     related image

    See Climbing Tools - Figure 8 Descender in Ascent Mode on youtube.

     related image

    See How to tie in when rock climbing: Figure 8 knot on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    This is very sturdy. I was actually surprised by how huge it is! I have done a amazing amount of repelling and I would be very comfortable using this device :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Excellent, amazing quality. On time delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    I use a belay descended In my line of work as a tree climber. I search the figure 8 style to be particularly usefulBecause the bent ear style allows me More flexibility when dropping and raising tools from the ground crew.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Quality item. fast shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    No certifications on it. Very massive duty, I’d trust it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Quality product super beefy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT 50KN Rescue Figure, 8 Descender Large Bent-Ear Belaying and Rappelling Gear Belay Device Climbing for Rock Climbing Peak Rescue 7075 Aluminum Alloy (Black) review []  2020-1-5 19:10

    Like everything about it because it saved me from broken bones

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT Rescue Figure 8 Descender Climbing Gear Downhill Equipment 35KN/3500kg 7075 Aluminum Alloy Rigging Plate for Climbing Belaying and Rappeling Device (Black) review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Nice solid construction. Amazing for training on knots and nice weight for rope work. The powder coated color doesn't flake off or scratch. I like having everything color coded and appreciate the options of color

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AOKWIT Rescue Figure 8 Descender Climbing Gear Downhill Equipment 35KN/3500kg 7075 Aluminum Alloy Rigging Plate for Climbing Belaying and Rappeling Device (Black) review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    This is amazing and super high quality. Got this for use on a safety line while in hunting blinds and I’ve been really happy with it thus far!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ryhpez Half Body Climbing Harness - Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Carabiner Descender for Rock Climbing Fire Rescuing Rappelling Outward Bound review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    We compared this with others. Looks and feels more safe, durable than some others. Eady to place on and comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    It obtain 4 starts only because it’s huge and if it hits you in the balls it hurts like a son of a b*tch

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Bought these for a craft project. I’m making a hammock chair and these are the rings for it. They are the excellent size, strength and the coloring is great! They are lightweight as well. Would recommend over a welded metal ring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Was very pleased! Very amazing product used it to actually pull the truck out in the mud. Don't recommend you do this. But was very effective and I have no issue using it climbing!😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    this Item is a High Risk activity equipment and is totally absurd that doesn't have certification, specifications or trademark printed on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    There are so a lot of ways of using this for descending, belaying and locking off any amount of weight your line can handle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    have not really used it,only tried it around the house,appears to be very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I haven't gotten the possibility to use these yet. I plan to replace the carabiners on my hammock with them. From what I can see and feel they seem solid and I expect to be happy with their performance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Very nice rings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    very smooth on rope can add as much friction as required for more weight or slow quick descent . does not twist up your rope , simple fast tie off , lite for a massive duty belay device .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAXEN 50kN Figure 8 Descender with Bent Ear Belay Device Black review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Buena calidad

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eyourlife Safety Harness Tree Climbing Strap, Climbing Harness Tree Climbing Strap for Tree Work, Rock Climbing, Rescue, Rappelling, Rigging, Hiking, Emergency Gear review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Shipped slow as all obtain out but work amazing for my needs. Use it while climbing water towers. Allows me to safely use both hands and still be strapped in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These seem to be well created and strong. We use them to hang our horses' hay nets up and although they are rated for heavier weight, the horses will place them to the try when they yank on the nets to obtain the hay out. We like the fact that they lock so when pulling the hay out of the nets, they don't accidentally open. Amazing product and worth the price.Edit on January 28, 2019I'm following up on my previous post above after a couple of months of use and some cold and frosty weather. As stated above, we use these to hang some slow feeder hay nets for our horses so they are mostly out in the weather, although we have used them in the barn on very poor weather days. Our temps have been ranging from 4 to 40 degrees with periods of freezing rain, rain and snow. Some of these carabiners have done fine but others seem to lock up, even in the barn, in these weather conditions. I am referring to the screw lock that you turn to lock the carabiner in the closed position. I have one that is rusting. Sometimes, we search that the screw lock is undone in the morning when we retrieve the nets. Horses do yank on the nets beautiful hard at time, we have one that is quite forceful, but even then, I don't know how the screw lock comes undone. So far, none have come off the the eye screws we hang them from but I was expecting a bit better performance from these, even in poor weather, because of what they are used for and because they are stainless steel. I'm still satisfied with them, but a bit disappointed that I have to use a wrench sometimes to undo the screw lock. Maybe they are just not rated for cold temps and/or wet conditions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    CAUTION: This is actually a beautiful sturdy carabiner but unfortunately someone else figured that out before I did. I purchased it in black and some of the silver was showing through in two areas. That means a) someone else already used it and didn't like it or b) they don't have the best quality control. Would I scuffed it up in a few months (or probably days)? Sure, but if I'm buying something new, it should at least look new.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These are ideal for HEAVY DUTY APPLICATIONS. They are more than enough to carry human body weight without any concern. They would not be a amazing choice for climbing activities where weight is a concern. They are maybe 3X the weight of more traditional carabiner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I got these for my safety chains between the motorhome and my Ford Fiesta tow car. They are solid steel and begin easily. The locking feature is flawless. These will create my rigging quicker without sacrificing safety. If you wish huge massive duty locking carabiners these are an perfect choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These things are awesome. I bought them to build my own TRX body resistance trainer but now I'm going to carry some on my ATV and use for attaching my winch to items and for towing/pulling other machines out of present or mud! Love these things!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Very satisfied with this carabiner. You can tell its quality as soon as you pick it up. Snapped on to my ceiling mount with no catching or resistants... and they lock screwed into put with no problems at all. Very satisfied with it and have no doubts that it will be hanging in my garage for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Use this at work and seems to be constructed well and is massive as steel should be. The gate and screw both operate smoothly. Maybe the screw is not as nice as my other carabiners that are 4 times the cost, but for my use, it works well and I don’t really nice a huge difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These are really solid. I'm not a serious climber but will use in camping and trekking (bear lines). A amazing value for your money. You cannot go wrong with these! EAK Distribution is very amazing about followup after your purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I tell ya, these carabineer were all over the board when it came to price & quality. So, I took my time and found these. Not cheap but man are they solid. These are the kind courageous people hang off Rick walls with! These are steel with locking system. Unbelievable product, very satisfied I didn't cheap out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    O-Shaped Steel Climbing Carabiner(25kn=5600lb)Screw Lock Spring Gate Protection,CE Rated Heavy Duty Carabiners For Rock Climbing Rappelling Hiking Hanging Ropes Camping Slack Lines Rigging & Anchoring review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Very nice, very powerful carabiners. Highly happy and will buy more of these again from this ipped quickly, responsive seller, followed up with me immediately to create sure that all was commend highly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing chalk bag! Comes with a strap to place around your waist while climbing and a carabiner for latching. Keeps the chalk from spilling if you secure it tightly closed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    High quality chalk bag for rock climbing. Comes with a mini carabiner to clip onto harness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Not just for climbers! I use mine for playing my bodhrán. No more sticking or friction burns! Really Nice product! well created and not too big! Provides just the right amount of dust without creating a large dust cloud like Pigpen from Charlie Brown! Closes nice and tight. Comes with carabiner that hangs perfectly on my instrument stand for simple access in-between songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Excellent for a sack of powder chalk, but not sure how it would fit a block. A little opening when cinched shut but very small ever gets out when I bump it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    I'm beautiful fresh to bouldering so I didn't need any fancy chalk bag. I got this because it was cheap and it looked turned out to be a amazing bag, It's durable amazing looking and seals well. I have been using it for a couple of months now and I have seen no signs of wear and tear.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing product! And perfect customer service from the company!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    On hot days hands can sweat and slip on golf club making for a really not good shot. However, if one uses this chalk in this super sharp bag, your hands don't slip and you create a amazing shot. Love this chalk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Amazing bag, a small smaller than I excepted though, but it’s excellent for climbing especially in the gym.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rhino Valley Chalk Bag,No Leak Rock Climbing Strawstring Bag Drawstring Magnesia Sack with Adjustable Belt Carabiner for Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Bouldering, Weight-Lifting, Crossfit - Black & Grey review []  2019-12-29 19:13

    Does exactly what it's supposed to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Smith Rock State Park: A Comprehensive Guide To More Than 1,800 Routes (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    live in oregon for several years and Smith is always my weekend destination when ever possible. this guidebook is not only informative but quite entertaining as well, I can read it again and again even when not climbing. met Alan watts in person several times in Smith, super nice and humble. miss those times, can't wait to climb in Smith again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Smith Rock State Park: A Comprehensive Guide To More Than 1,800 Routes (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    This book is everything a guidebook should be. Well organized, practical, helpful and even funny at times. Alan Watts has set the standard for climbing guidebooks. He's beautiful much the pope of Smith Rock, so this is the tutorial to obtain if you're going to spend any time in this place. I worn out one copy of his guidebook over the years, mashing into the bottom of my pack, and now it smells like Smith juniper pine and volcanic tuff. Lovely! Why are you waiting? Just obtain it and move on with having fun at Smitty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Smith Rock State Park: A Comprehensive Guide To More Than 1,800 Routes (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Got this book so I could search routes around Smith Rock that my girlfriend and I could climb. We both just started climbing over the winter in a gym and were eager to obtain outside, but with all the possible locations to climb around Smith, finding the right spot seemed a small daunting. This book was simple to understand if you are at all fimaliar with tutorial books and explains the routes fairly well. The beginning of the book is about the history of climbing at Smith Rock and is an interesting read as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Smith Rock State Park: A Comprehensive Guide To More Than 1,800 Routes (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    Honestly a amazing book. There is so much info to cover for Smith Rock and this book did a amazing job. I was really satisfied to have it out on my latest trip. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Smith Rock State Park: A Comprehensive Guide To More Than 1,800 Routes (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    This long awaited edition has gotten a small thicker with the addition of over 700 fresh routes. The drawn topos appear to be all re-drawn and the extensive use of photo-topos are a amazing addition. Fresh visitors to the park should have no issue finding the route of their choice. The bouldering section of the book has been expanded quite a bit (45 pages total) and now contains photo-topos and V-scale ratings for problems. This edition is broken down into the same logical zone specific chapters.Disappointingly, a lot of of the route and zone descriptions have been toned down. For instance, gone is the classic Shiprock description "Only blockheads with enough experience to know better should try." Am I nit-picking at this point? Yes. There isn't much to criticize about the 2nd edition. Obtain this book and feel free to leave the 1st edition, Smith Rock Select, and all the supplements at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Smith Rock State Park: A Comprehensive Guide To More Than 1,800 Routes (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    An amazing tutorial to all the routes you ever wanted to know about in the park. Alan Watts, who in his own right is a legend at Smith, wrote a amazing resource for all skill levels of climbers looking to expand their knowledge of the park. An essential tutorial and a must own for the Smith climber.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Smith Rock State Park: A Comprehensive Guide To More Than 1,800 Routes (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    the guidebook info is great, however the printing has much to be desired. 2 books I've returned had "double printed" on an entire section and missing pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Smith Rock State Park: A Comprehensive Guide To More Than 1,800 Routes (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Smith Rock State Park: A Comprehensive Guide To More Than 1,800 Routes (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    I have read this book before as my mates have it. If you are climbing Smith rock there is no question you need this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Smith Rock State Park: A Comprehensive Guide To More Than 1,800 Routes (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 0:24

    This book includes a ton of climbing. Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I really like this carabeaner bc it is of quality. I use it for my powerful American Staffy dog to hold her secure in emergencies and to trees or our vehicle when we are at parks, resturants, and traveling. The best part is the auto locking mechanism! No forgeting to screw the lock. I love how dtrong it is and how I can add other dog and etc essentials like her folded up water bottle, rain jacket, and poopy bag clip. Others add on a flash light and cell via water proof holders fir example or treat/ training ain the auto clip gives me do much comfort and saves a ton of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I got these for attaching keys to and hanging off of my pants' belt loop. The non-locking carabiner that I'd been using for this task for more than 10 years is still working fine but a couple of weeks ago I bent over while outdoors and that old carabiner got opened by the bending of body, dropping my keys on the ground. Thankfully I saw it immediately but at that moment I realized that if I hadn't found my keys out in the middle of nowhere that I'd be in trouble. I went home and looked up locking carabiners and found the XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip on Amazon and bought the package of two as the price and rating were both ese feel extremely solid and well-made. They are larger than I expected; my old carabiner is much smaller. That is the main reason I gave this product four stars instead of five: the size, weight, and bulk. I suppose that all of those attributes contribute to strength and durability though so for you it might not be a negative at all.Another aspect of the size/bulk that negatively affects my intended use is that the diameter of the locking bar is huge enough that I sometimes have difficulty moving my keyring over it without it getting a bit stuck. More of a convenience problem than a "problem" but I still thought I should mention e locking mechanism moves very smoothly, both in terms of the swiveling locking sleeve and the hinge for the gate itself. Both the sleeve and the gate also snap back into the locked position very positively when released. This not only breeds confidence in the security of the carabiner but it also speaks highly of the quality of construction, engineering, and materials.Overall, this seems like a very high-quality product that I'll have fun using for a lot of years to come. There is two in this pack and I'll place the second one on my competitive shooting belt for holding earmuffs or whatever else I might just wish to temporarily clip there; I'm confident that this carabiner will keep anything within reason without failing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Instead of climbing, I’m using these to connect to my weight plates. The auto-twist lock is excellent to secure the keep and preventing accidental unlocking. The massive duty carabiners at the hardware shop failed the hold the arm latched and busted. But THESE poor boys are the needed replacements.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    I'm a sailing instructor. When sailing at night, or offshore, we clip ourselves to the boat using a tether. The problem is that most tethers don't begin wide enough to clip onto the ubiquitous stainless steel handles in the cockpit. These carabiners are almost excellent because they begin 0.9 inches and the locking mechanism is simple to operate yet secure. They'd be excellent if they opened just a bit further to accomodate a 1 inch tube.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    We bought these to hold our very huge German Shepherd in his crate while we were out. He was bending the cage and breaking out he had chewed through 3 clips already due to separation anxiety, it was insane. We bought these as a latest ditch effort to include him and although he's chewed the paint off and dented them slightly they've held strong!! We can run an errand with confidence knowing our bear of a dog isn't destroying our house!! I'd give this yen stars if I could! definitely worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Actually, I just bought this for a keychain but, wow, is this thing solidly built. Quality materials and workmanship down to the latest detail. I can tell this is professional. The one hand opening of the twist lock does take some getting used to for an amateur like myself but a pro wouldn’t have any trouble. I just like holding it and playing with it. Buy it, you won’t be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    These are well created in design, fit and finish. Gate lock works well. Using for light winching work with an ATV. Bought a 2nd pair for field work with a massive tripod to securely attach to backpack while maintaining fast detach ability and setup. Also work in corrosive environments though its too early to comment on keep they will keep up in the long term. Message the breaking and working strength. Well up the scale which was the initial attraction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    One must use the biner before you need it, obtain familiar how it works. I work it with my thumb because of the perfect grip on the locking mechanism. It will not allow your thumb/finger slip off while you turn it and begin it. Allow it go and poof instant lock. Awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    The design is beautiful. The fast twist locking mechanism is great. I've lost keys off those cheap non-locking "carabiners" several times. Now, with a REAL carabiner rated at over 4,900 lbs. (closed gate) that is perfect as a key chain. I love it. Never can tell when you just might need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XINDA Auto Locking Climbing Carabiner Clip ,CE UIAA Certified Heavy Duty Twistlock Rock Hook Carabiner for Rappelling Hammock Camping review []  2020-1-14 20:23

    Well created like everyone says. I chose the manual screw lock because it is easier with one handed operation than the auto lock but either looked good. I use them with my harness for climbing trees so I will modernize if I fall and it catches me. If you don't see an update, it either means I did not fall, or it did not catch me :)!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Painting Kit – Rock Art Painting Supplies with 10 Smooth Rocks for Painting, Waterproof Acrylic Paint, Crafts for Kids Ages 4-8 & 8-12 for Hide and Seek, Kindness Rocks, Christmas Gift Idea review []  2019-12-17 20:23

    This box is extremely well stocked with everything you would need to create some beautiful fun DIY Christmas ornaments. It took a bit of shaking to obtain the paint flowing, but once it was going, they worked super well on the wood rounds. There is a amazing number of wood rounds that are the excellent size to make all kinds of scenes and images. I used them right away with my children - ages 6 and 3 - and they were both able to use the pens to design their own pictures, as well as use the provided step-by-step book to make some of the pieces this company has already worked out for you with beautiful minimal support from me. I also combined some woodburning with the paint pens and the wood worked amazing for that as well. All-in-all I am super satisfied with this kit - both for the fun pieces I can make myself, as well as the amazing Christmas art activity to do with the kids

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Painting Kit – Rock Art Painting Supplies with 10 Smooth Rocks for Painting, Waterproof Acrylic Paint, Crafts for Kids Ages 4-8 & 8-12 for Hide and Seek, Kindness Rocks, Christmas Gift Idea review []  2019-12-17 20:23

    This is an amazing small kit. Comes with some nice, smooth stones for your art. The pens/markers are amazing. Paint is of amazing quality. It also comes with a package of cute stickers, and an instruction booklet with a few "how to" ideas which is nice if you can't figure out what or how to paint them, amazing for beginners. We just painted some latest night that are drying after being dipped or painted with poly. This is an amazing kit, my daughter loves it. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Painting Kit – Rock Art Painting Supplies with 10 Smooth Rocks for Painting, Waterproof Acrylic Paint, Crafts for Kids Ages 4-8 & 8-12 for Hide and Seek, Kindness Rocks, Christmas Gift Idea review []  2019-12-17 20:23

     This is a primary rock painting starter kit, especially amazing for kids. It has everything you need plus instructions, tutorials, and even some transfers sheets so you can place an photo on a rock and elaborate around it. And the price is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Painting Kit – Rock Art Painting Supplies with 10 Smooth Rocks for Painting, Waterproof Acrylic Paint, Crafts for Kids Ages 4-8 & 8-12 for Hide and Seek, Kindness Rocks, Christmas Gift Idea review []  2019-12-17 20:23

    I absolutely LOVE this kit!! The paint pens are of amazing quality, and are super simple to use! They seem to keep up well, and have a very vibrant color on the wood slices! The wood itself is clean and simple to use. The slices are a amazing size and I love that they all have pre-drilled holes! There is a large verify of designs in the stencils, and the small tutorial that comes with the kit has amazing step by step instructions! I would 100% recommend this kit!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Painting Kit – Rock Art Painting Supplies with 10 Smooth Rocks for Painting, Waterproof Acrylic Paint, Crafts for Kids Ages 4-8 & 8-12 for Hide and Seek, Kindness Rocks, Christmas Gift Idea review []  2019-12-17 20:23

    Oh my goodness! This kit is incredible! The wood slices are PERFECT for ornaments! Every color paint pen you could possibly need! I love the small booklet that gives you ideas & a step by step process on how to make it! I think this kit is excellent for a maker, an awesome gift, or if you have children & like to do holiday crafts! So so so satisfied with my purchase! I will be buying more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Painting Kit – Rock Art Painting Supplies with 10 Smooth Rocks for Painting, Waterproof Acrylic Paint, Crafts for Kids Ages 4-8 & 8-12 for Hide and Seek, Kindness Rocks, Christmas Gift Idea review []  2019-12-17 20:23

    I love this kit! It's amazing for traveling. It has everything you need. This kit is amazing for anyone of any age.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Painting Kit – Rock Art Painting Supplies with 10 Smooth Rocks for Painting, Waterproof Acrylic Paint, Crafts for Kids Ages 4-8 & 8-12 for Hide and Seek, Kindness Rocks, Christmas Gift Idea review []  2019-12-17 20:23

    The box is heavy. It looks good, I will be gifting this for the holidays

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Painting Kit – Rock Art Painting Supplies with 10 Smooth Rocks for Painting, Waterproof Acrylic Paint, Crafts for Kids Ages 4-8 & 8-12 for Hide and Seek, Kindness Rocks, Christmas Gift Idea review []  2019-12-17 20:23

     I love this kit it has everything you need to create ornaments for yourself or bonus to others for the holidays. Also amazing kit for children to use to create holiday keepsake ornaments for memories!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Painting Kit – Rock Art Painting Supplies with 10 Smooth Rocks for Painting, Waterproof Acrylic Paint, Crafts for Kids Ages 4-8 & 8-12 for Hide and Seek, Kindness Rocks, Christmas Gift Idea review []  2019-12-17 20:23

    My goddaughter a d I had so much fun painting rocks❣️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Painting Kit – Rock Art Painting Supplies with 10 Smooth Rocks for Painting, Waterproof Acrylic Paint, Crafts for Kids Ages 4-8 & 8-12 for Hide and Seek, Kindness Rocks, Christmas Gift Idea review []  2019-12-17 20:23

    This is everything you need to the most adorable rocks! We had a lot of fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I need these not for rock climbing, but to test and ensure some safety when operating in risky elevated conditions. The issue is they just aren't comfortable and they don't stay on very well. I've only used maybe 4 or 5 other harnesses, but I don't recall ever having these issues with any of them. These are cheap, & that's for a reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    9 pound hammer broke equipment strap, so now I am questioning the safety of the whole harness

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing strength for cost; I use for warehouse work to keep my weight up while driving on a machine; helps take pressure off my back while standing long hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    [email protected]#$%! had fast attach buckles that click instead of having to thread them through. Decent harness for the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I use it for roof top work, grouper fishing, and photographing, very safe and comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I like this harness. I use it for indoor climbing. It fits me and my son bc it is extremely adjustable and comfortable! Will probably order another so we can have 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Very amazing product. Bought it for a zip line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Fits well, was comfotrable as it can be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I was going to fashion a safety harness, if needed, out of rope and then looked on-line. I was impressed with the quality and feel confident that I can trust my 185 lb body to it. The best price too~!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    This harness does the job, but it is uncomfortable to wear. I used this harness for rappelling down a rock face.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing New Mexico (State Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    But this guidebook is still solid!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing New Mexico (State Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    It comes with a couple maps

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing New Mexico (State Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    I cannot recommend this book highly enough. The descriptions of various regions of this vast state create this a good, general, stand-alone, outdoors-y tutorial to Fresh Mexico for anyone interested in climbing/hiking/camping/ag access routes are clear and detailed. The climbing history of various crags is a fun bonus. Thorough beta on climbs, from simple sport climbs to multi-pitch trad. Also appreciate the fact that he clearly mentions classic climbs that are not bolted "due to local consensus" and e book itself is of perfect quality. Stout, durable, laminated cover with a lifetime warranty on the binding. It holds up well to the normal abuse that any climbing tutorial endures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    This IS NOT a year 2000 edition, despite what the title says. I was very surprised when I cracked begin the nice, clean copy of this book I bought used on Amazon and it kept referring to "The National Monument." I know that J-Tree was declared a national park method back in 1994. A fast check to the copyright page reveals that this ver is copyright don't expect the most up-to-date info, by several decades. Now, admittedly, we're talking about rocks, and they haven't moved much, but all the information about roads, camping, etc is totally out of date. And there are a lot of fresh routes and locations to climb since 1992.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    Large number of climbs with amazing directions to search them and identify the route. Not a lot of detail on each climb.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    This book didn't arrive as advertised. The edition received is the second edition, 1992, ISBN 0-934641-30-7

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    So, like other comments have noted, this book is from 1992. thats almost 20 years ago now, so while alot of items has changed, rocks dont obtain up and move(that we know of) so its still a useful guide. but i definately want that there was a tutorial that was only a few years old with color pictures and well written descriptions. If it was like the TRAD tutorial to j-tree, that would be awesome. but that is a beautiful little book. with thousands of routes in the park, i feel like someone could do a method better job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    There are others out there, but Vogel's Rock Climbing Joshua Tree is the definitive overall tutorial that both fresh and experienced climbers rely upon. However, for more detailed info on routes in specific locations of Joshua Tree (Lost Horse, Indian Cove, Hidden Valley, etc.), don't leave home without Alan Bartlett's perfect at said, Rock Climbing JT is and will always be a work in progress, as is any climbing guide, and should be viewed as such. Bolts on old routes can become unreliable, fresh routes are always being established and the ratings themselves are highly subjective. Some 5.8 routes have felt like 5.10, while another 5.8 can seem like a walk-up. Paradoxically, it is the trusted tutorial that can't always be trusted.Each route has a star rating, a qualitative scoring process which is again highly subjective. Some routes have descriptions, some don't. Not all routes have accompanying photographs and in this second edition, there is still an annoyingly huge number of misspellings and incorrect cross references. But as I said before, this book is a work in progress. It takes years and years of climbing prowess and research to gather info for a tutorial of this magnitude and despite the highly opinionated nature of this and all climbing guides, it is still an essential piece of climbing gear no Josh climber should do without.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    This is a very comprehensive tutorial to Joshua Tree for climbers. It is the book that we always take with us as the defintive reference. Generally, the info is accurate and the maps detailing which rock is which in different formations is quite ever, there are several notable drawbacks to the book. First - the routes often have no description of them or any guidance as to the trad gear required for a given route. Second, a lot of of the routes for some locations do not appear in the pictures making route finding without a amazing desription, difficult. Third, descent info is often not found or has to be may sound like there are major faults with the book, but in reality it is a amazing book that is very useful. Just don't expect it to tell you everything you need to know about a given crag.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    If you don't know where in JTree you would like to climb or if you plan on doing a small bit of all kinds of climbing, this is the book to have. It provides an overview for the whole zone with amazing maps and photographs to easily locate all rocks (and there is a lot of them so the book is thick). Some of the maps and information are out of date and need to be replaced (the Hidden Valley campground/Intersection Rock map and info about showers). I also found myself constantly writing on the map page references for the various rocks. It may also be nice to contain a tutorial on all major toprope, bouldering, and sport climbing sections, although these exist on the web. Overall, I had an awesome trip and knew where to go every day, I just want I had more than 5 days to climb there. Ooooh, also the book doesn't tell you that you will have no finger hints left or that the ratings are really hard and you shouldn't use them :-) A 5.10c in JTree is apparently not a 5.10c anywhere else, but this is a one of a kind place!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    If you're looking for the comprehensive catalog to Joshua Tree climbs, look no further. Author Randy Vogel has undertaken a large task in compiling over 4,000 routes for the Park. The downside is that the route descriptions are very, often too, concise. For example, "Walk on the Wild Side", one of the best moderate climbs in Joshua Tree has the following "description":"WALK ON THE WILD SIDE 5.7+ ****".For a first-timer, this description lacks the important detail to be complete. Is this a bolted or trad route? How a lot of pitches? Do I repell off or walk off? Are there bolted anchors? What gear should I bring?I've found that using this book in conjunction with (which contains color pictures and user-submitted commentary along with detailed route descriptions and gear suggestions) to be the best of both worlds!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    The material in the 2nd edition is from 1992, NOT 2000 as the Amazon page says. We recently moved to Southern California, bought the book on Amazon, then went to boulder at Hidden Valley Campground. I had problem getting my bearings... Intersection Rock was in the wrong place... the streets have all moved in that zone since the book was written. I met a local in the parking lot and asked him what was up. When he saw the book in my hand he asked if I bought it at the ranger station, then complained that it was still on their shelves given how out of date it is.I don't know if the publication date is a typo (maybe 2000 was the latest reprint date?) but I'm not impressed with the book. Combine the lacking route descriptions (see other reviews) with 15 years since publication and you've got a beautiful weak tutorial book. Spend your $33 on a better, more current book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Joshua Tree, 2nd (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:7

    This book was the basis for Jtree climbing knowledge for years...Now that Randy Vogel already has another guidebook out (which is really amazing by the way!) and is releasing another one this upcoming January (2008) this book may become out-dated, but still a really amazing tool if you lack the two fresh volumes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Virginia, West Virginia, and Maryland (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2019-12-29 18:45

    This is a comprehensive guidebook. It contains beautiful much every major climbing zone in WV, VA, and MD. Its got a amazing detailed chapter on Old Rag mountain in Shenandoah that other tutorials don't cover nearly as well. On the other hand, you should obtain the guidebooks for a specific zone (like Fresh River Gorge or Seneca Rocks) if you'll be doing a lot of climbing at a particular spot, because of its broad scope this guidebook won't contain all routes for those areas, nor the smaller crags scattered around the region. There's a amazing guidebook called Climb Maryland! that treats all the central MD spots really well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Virginia, West Virginia, and Maryland (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2019-12-29 18:45

    The book was delivered earlier than expected and it was in amazing condition. I highly recommend purchases from this seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rock Climbing Virginia, West Virginia, and Maryland (Regional Rock Climbing Series) review []  2019-12-29 18:45

    This FalconGuide is one of the better ones available, and for the travelling climber, or the DC-centric climber, probably THE book to have (there are non-Falcon tutorials that specifically cover Virginia and Maryland in more detail, but are only really useful if you primarily climb in those specific states). Eric Horst worked long and hard, contacting a plethora of local climbers at the different crags noted within these pages to obtain route information, do image shoots, and be given tours of the zone to obtain a general feel of the land. He covers some of the more or most famous locations in Maryland/DC/Virginia (Sugarloaf, Rocks State Park, Amazing Falls, Crescent Rocks) as well as *the* two huge weekend destinations in West Virginia (Seneca Rocks, Fresh River Gorge), but interspersed are numerous "local" crags that you might never have known about otherwise (short of locating one of the state-specific or crag-specific books that might or might not exist). This serves to give you options to go elsewhere when you can't create it to one of the more famous climbing spots, or if the weather is entirely TOO nice and hordes of people have descended on the main crags, alternate locations to go and obtain vertical. Also, the number of little climbing locations gives the travelling climber options for locations to go when they simply cannot obtain out to, say, Seneca when on the street down around, say, Charlottesville. Crack begin Eric's tutorial and see what's nearby!The route descriptions are beautiful good, and nicely supplemented with a mix of topo images and drawings (if you're not an artist and you've tried to draw a topo to a crag, you can appreciate how difficult it can be to obtain it just right!).Eric successfully treaded the fine balancing act to not reinvent the wheel for locations that already havae extensive guidebooks (e.g., Amazing Falls, et al), but at the same time, adequately cover crags that have or had absolutely no guidebook at re than just a easy guide, Eric's book also gives you a small bit of climbing history to a lot of of the crags, info travel/trip information, has nice readable maps. He spends 18 pages on a general introduction, then devotes the next 380 pages to the different crags.Even if you only climb in Virginia, Maryland, or West Virginia, and already have one of the state-specific or area-specific guides, this is still an perfect book to have for the day when you might wish to step across the border. :-)

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter