Read gemstones reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all gemstones reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystal Gemstones [App]  2018-12-23 13:8

    amazing application defintely needs some fixes but its brand fresh so expected. I'm soo satisfied yall have an application now! itd be nice it there was more a few pictures with each stone and an option to find by description of stone to support identify a stone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Amazing android game but now it crashes constantly. I can't play for more than a few mins before it crashes back to my app selection screen on my phone. Galaxy S10+. Score will change to 5 stars once the bug is fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Perfect platform game. Lots of exploration and discovery. I enjoyed it so much i sat down playing it for 3 hours tonight. Found all the relics, and now i am sad to see the android game over... but i didnt search any of the secret rooms, so that is something to look forward to on my next playthrough. The only thing i feel the android game is lacking are bosses. Still, a unbelievable game. Amazing job to the developer!

    0  


    Add your opinion on gemstones or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    After all the little android games donut has created this is the best yet. They went from the short skill android games they are known for and comes out with this gem. A straight metroidvania adventure puzzle android game that is large challenging and most importantly its fun as hell. Worth the cash for all the content and im guessing dlc later with fresh areas. Amazing job guys very impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    This android game WILL NOT even begin on my Toshiba Thrive, tablet. Please fix and I will re-rate. Paid $4.99 for a android game that does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Amazing game, very entertaining **!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Amazing mobile game. Please create more. A to make batter equipment with collected gems NOT IAPs would create it perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Brilliant, really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Amazing game, IF ONLY I COULD PLAY IT! It lags out every time I begin up the game, and when I explore a fresh zone and my screen loads up (While lagging out.) It kicks me out! Fix this, the android game is a memory to me, and I don't wish my childhood ruined by your &%+£[email protected]% supports!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Need instructions -- support with a tutorial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    At least it was amazing until I tried to play it on my LG3 with Android device Lollipop! Now I have no method of using the whip. There is no dot to press like on various phones and tablets. It works very well on my Nexus 10 with Lollipop! Please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    I strongly recommend this one. It's got that Metroid/Castlvania vibe to it. You won't regret buying this, if classic platformering is what you're looking for. Its hard to search them on Google Play (above average one's, that is), but they're out there. Test these as well; Rico: A tale of Two Brothers, Acsent of Kings, Pizza Boy (by Acne Play), Meganoid 2, Bloo Child 2 and Mini [email protected]#$%!&[email protected] love Traps n' Gemstones!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    One of the best android games I have ever played on a mobile device. Heavy answer value and the difficulty is just right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Amazing android game needs to step away from the TV screen mentality and create the screen huge for mobile phone users

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Love all donut android game apps recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    I love this game. It is challenging because there are a lot of locations to explore and go to complete the android game and some things are difficult to master. In fact just mastering moving and jumping the small man in certain locations is not easy. You have to use two hands sometimes to master some movements, and I have a tremor that makes it harder. There are only 25 stuff you need to search but getting through some areas, like the water, with all it's traps can cause you to slay the man. However you don't have to begin over each time you die. It's a amazing android game that I search fascinating and one which I can't place down. You'll search the same thing I'll wager. I RECOMMEND THE GAME HIGHLY.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Crashed after about a min every time on my Pixel 2! Its a true shame, because i paid for it, and this android game just looks amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    the android game crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Very amazing game. Only one thing is required for developers for my opinion: please create an option reset/don't restart highcore after the death. It is very interesting just to search all gems everywhere and it's very bore to pick up all of them from scratch every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    My only concern is the price for the size of the android game but still a lot of fun. Create more like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    A beautiful amazing android game but a bit short for the price. More levels or a follow up would be very welcome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Amazing bargain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    A lot of fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    It's not often I search a android game that I spend more than a couple of hours with, but this was one of them. It's not often that I play a android game to utter completion (100% secrets, items, rooms and symbols) either. And in the process, none of it felt like a grind of frustration nor boredom. Of course, the ultra responsive controls helped lots, as well as the infinite lives with checkpoints upon entering each room. Plus, to top it all off in a platformer, there is no double-jumping (cheapness) anywhere to be found! Every secret can be obtained without needing to think about finding some non-existent springy/bouncy boots or shoes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    -going through door: 50/50 application crashing -advertisements in paid application -name that sounds like one of those fake trailer / scantily clad woman banner clickbait browser android games -forget text layout in reviews I guess google pls fix Want I could comment on the quality of the game, I hear it's very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Since the most latest update, the android game crashed everytime I select begin and choose the latest saved game. Please fix the bug.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Android games crashes and FC each time entering fresh area. Very disappointed. Refunded my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Nice graphics. Fun small puzzle but nothing overly difficult. LOT of backtracking. Reviews I've seen called it a Metroidvania android game but I wouldn't go that far since there are no bosses. Don't understand why the gems/coins are there as they don't mean anything short of attaining a high score which doesn't reward you anything. This android game is more akin to Pitfall. Still, a fun small android game .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    It's a fun android game but method too short for the money. Should only be 1.99$ at the most.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Got for 99c. About all its worth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    This is too awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    zero! I paid for this android game and it wont allow me play for more than a couple minuets then it kicks me out of the android game to my phones main screen. it says the android game has stopped and the option to report the issue. I did that, i uninstalled and reinstalled nothing works, i would greatly appreciate a refund of my cash for the cost of this android game - thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Looks like a fun android game but closes out by itself after about a min of playing, hopefully will obtain fixed soon, Pixel 2XL with Android device 10 modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    From what I've played it's a really fun android game but unfortunately I'm not able to play more than 30 seconds without it crashing. Please fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    After the modernize it keeps crashing after I begin the game. I love this android game but I can't play it any more. Please fix this bug

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    The look is amazing, like a snes android game in an Indiana Jones type setting. The video test is like a platformer with multiple play styles, barrel shooting, cart riding, swimming and exploring. The story is a typical one but amazing and funny. Just want there was an option to toggle score collecting and 100% collecting, making the coins and gems stay gone after getting them and maybe something to spend them on, its one hit your dead so maybe on hearts or bullets or a secret chamber locator on map.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    I am sorry, but i was disappointed. The save android games is awful. Android game play is alright, but again not worth the 5$.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    I hope this sells well cos I'm looking forward to number 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Like it so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Amazing android game but short. Took for me only 2h to complete it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Traps n' Gemstones [App]  2019-10-8 14:29

    Classic platformer....get it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystals and Gemstones: Healing the Body Naturally []  2020-1-19 22:36

    Amazing book each page has color pictures and tells you about the stone simple to read and understand. I would buy this again. I will buy the 2nd book soon. e

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polymer Clay Gemstones: The Art of Deception []  2020-7-13 19:48

    Not only is this book a treat for the eyes, it is packed full of detailed images and simple to follow instructions for 29 faux gemstones in jewelry settings--not just a faux technique book. But! Take time to read the unbelievable narrative that starts on page 6--mysterious goings on in the local museum--stolen gems! The tale continues throughout the book as clever small hints for different techniques, and finally concludes on page 201, or does it? I was reminded of the old black and white films with the wise cracking female sleuths and their faithful friends; wonderful! Be prepared to fire up your dictionary app--some of the vocabulary is an intellectual treat and challenge--do you know what an "ell" is--I do now!This book is an absolute must for every polymer artist, and just plain fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polymer Clay Gemstones: The Art of Deception []  2020-7-13 19:48

    This is one of the very best books on the shop for polymer clay artists and worth every cent you pay! The authors did an awesome job weaving a fun story into the instructions. It was a joy to read. Some how-to books give you lots of beautiful pictures and you think you're going to learn how to create the stuff pictured, but when you obtain into the book, there are only very general instructions, like "knead the clay until soft" ... duh! The pictures in "Polymer Clay Gemstones: The Art of Deception", are unbelievable and the instructions are clear, precise and relate to the images. You will be able to create everything pictured at the very least. The nice part is that you are presented with a huge dozens of valuable techniques, that you can build upon to make works in your own unique style. The end references/resources offered are really helpful too. Thank you to the authors, I learned so much! Lyrae Perry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polymer Clay Gemstones: The Art of Deception []  2020-7-13 19:48

    The projects in this book are very nice. Instructions are fairly amazing but I found an error in a clay color mixture that turned out mud. Tried it x2 so it wasn't just me. Advise making try color "swatches" before making the entire amount needed. I notified the author but she never got back to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polymer Clay Gemstones: The Art of Deception []  2020-7-13 19:48

    Unbelievable book on polymer clay. The pictures and ideas are truly lovely. Some people complain about the story telling in the book, but in the end its about creating and helping you figure out your own cool stuff. The instructions were very nice too. I really loved it! its on the expensive side but i believe it is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystals and Gemstones: Healing the Body Naturally []  2020-1-19 22:36

    I have recently been reading a lot about alternative methods of healing that I can use to supplement care I'm receiving from my doctor. When I chose this book, I honestly didn't know much about crystals and gems. After reading it, it is really a step by step tutorial to everything you need to know about crystals, gems, Chakra, etc. It provides you with the history, info on choosing the stone as well as the meaning of the different colors of stones. In my opinion, the most interesting was how you use them. Overall, a amazing tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystals and Gemstones: Healing the Body Naturally []  2020-1-19 22:36

    What a amazing read. I'm very glad I purchased this book. I always wanted to test alternative medicine and it never even dawned on me that crystals can be a amazing asset to healing. From this book I learned that they can support relieve headaches all the method to stress. It's also intriguing how different colors can have various meanings. This book is highly recommended to anyone watching to test alternative healing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystals and Gemstones: Healing the Body Naturally []  2020-1-19 22:36

    This book is a waste of time and money. It is vague and failed to convey info about crystals other than generalities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polymer Clay Gemstones: The Art of Deception []  2020-7-13 19:48

    Superb book for people interested in polymer clay! I checked this out from the library at my local San Diego Polymer Clay Clan and quickly determined that I didn't just want to use this for a small while, I wanted to own my very own copy! A polymer clay mate saw my book and immediately also ordered one for herself.I used the book to show a demonstration to my Clan on the guide about a "Faux Tiffany Glass Scarab Necklace". The images and step-by-step instructions are excellent. This month, another Clan member presented a demonstration from the chapter, "Fossil Pebbles".Kim Schlinke and Randee Ketzel have done a truly awesome collection of vivid guides for stuff that look ancient, but are absolutely do-able with polymer clay. The objets d'art guides run the gamut from Fossil Pebbles to a choker from Ancient Rome to a Victorian Raj Brooch. Whether you design objects for private fashion, for sale, or for cosplay, the objects you can make from the instruction in this book will bring delight!I began my adventure with polymer clay in 2015 and have a private polymer library of about 15 books which I chose based on recommendations from other Clan members. This book is my absolute e authors have chosen an interesting presentation using two sleuths solving the mystery of each "ancient artifact". While entertaining, for me, this in no method either enhanced or detracted from the value of the book. My solid recommendation of 5+ stars is based on the superb, clear, step-by-step instructions, and, most importantly, the choice created by the authors of the "20 Fabulous Faux Projects". EACH project is attractive and fascinating. Yes, I did say ALL 20 PROJECTS! In each of the other books in my library, I am able to search one or two projects that are exciting, but this book never missed a beat. Whether you intend to create the objets d'art for private enjoyment, for cosplay, or to sell, you will search a lot of "winners" in these e authors have given potential buyers the opportunity to "Look Inside". I strongly encourage you to do this! I could list why I think each of the guides is wonderful, but you will immediately see this for yourself when you "Look Inside". You will see why I say: Buy It. Now. Trust Me.Well done Kim and Randee!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polymer Clay Gemstones: The Art of Deception []  2020-7-13 19:48

    I bought this book on the recommendation of a friend. While it was a small more pricey than most books of this type, the projects she had completed were beautiful. This is probably the best book of its kind I have ever bought. All of the projects are simple to understand and the results obtained by my clay-buddy and myself have been very successful. Instead of finding just a few projects that we were anxious to make, we have been having a difficult time deciding which to test next. This book is well-written, fun to read and a must-have for a serious polymer artist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polymer Clay Gemstones: The Art of Deception []  2020-7-13 19:48

    I have a lot of polymer clay books and was looking forward to this one. I was not disappointed!! The story is amazing and I had to read it to the end, such a clever idea. The projects are simple to create and copy. I have so a lot of ideas floating around for projects and piecies that are inspired by the work the ladies have done. I found the instructions to be very simple to follow and the image are great. I have been working with clay for a lot of years and am still learning. I think that even if I was beginning I would not have had any issues with the projects. You just have to read it to understand. Amazing hints and ideas. Amazing JOB..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystals and Gemstones: Healing the Body Naturally []  2020-1-19 22:36

    I enjoyed this. But would have liked to seen more information on the rare stones. I know a lot about the primary ones. But there are so a lot of you did not mention that I would have liked to know if they had healing properties.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystals and Gemstones: Healing the Body Naturally []  2020-1-19 22:36

    I was given a few crystals and gemstones over Christmas and was only just told about their healing abilities, so I purchased this book that my mate recommended me. It's a amazing introductory book into crystal healing and taught me about the 7 healing chakras. I only have 3 or so of the crystals which were in this book but the descriptions were spot on and makes me wish to begin collecting more of them. A amazing read for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystals and Gemstones: Healing the Body Naturally []  2020-1-19 22:36

    This is a amazing book to read the history of crystals and gemstones. There have been a lot of uses for crystals and gemstones but this book takes you back to the ancient times when crystals were used as healing stones and more. Back to when Egyptians used Topaz to war of night terrors and much more. Amazing read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polymer Clay Gemstones: The Art of Deception []  2020-7-13 19:48

    What unbelievable fun, kind of like two books in one. There is a marvelous mystery to lead you into the book and then explanations of how the faux artifacts were created, with polymer clay, so you can make your own. The story is interesting and just plain fun, but the true "gems" in this book are the in depth step by step projects to make your own faux pieces. The instructions are very detailed but give the reader suggestions to expand on the item created, so this is a amazing book for the beginner in polymer clay as well as for a more advanced polymer clay experience. I enjoyed the book very much and look forward to making some faux artifacts of my own. Smiles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystals and Gemstones: Healing the Body Naturally []  2020-1-19 22:36

    I’ve always had a facination with crystals and gemstones and their healing properties. A mate of my has a crystal store, here in Austin, Texas which i visit from time to time, picking her brain about them. But with this book, i at latest have an overall understanding of not only why crystals even work. Being a student of yoga, I have, thanks to the book, an understanding of how these stones connect particularly color-wise with the Chakras. Another thing I learned from this book is how crystals and other gemstones fit in with the practice of Feng Shui, by placing certain crystal in the different rooms at home or in office to bring the desired energy to that room. Lots of information and inspiration in this small book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystals and Gemstones: Healing the Body Naturally []  2020-1-19 22:36

    I got some crystal bracelets as bonuses from an aunt who’s into alternative medicine. This was the excellent tutorial to support me understand how to properly use them and benefit from their healing properties. My birthstone is actually emerald and I wear a ring with the stone all the time. According to this book, the gem inspires loyalty and success in my love life. Hmmm, very interesting! I had fun reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polymer Clay Gemstones: The Art of Deception []  2020-7-13 19:48

    Hello Randee,I received your book today. I only flipped through it but it is ank you, Thank you, Thank you for not using 2 - 4 chapters on basics. I understand as authors you wish all artists from beginners to advance to use your book but there's sufficient info on the web, you tube, dvd's, and books to cover the were amazing as was the font and thing I look for in books from artists whom I've purchased guides is whether or not those guides are in the book. While there were a few guides I had purchased, you took that guide to the next level and had interesting projects using the technique.I'm very satisfied with the book and can't wait to test the petoskey cane. I have a true one but couldn't picture it in a necklace without looking like Betty Rubble. You example was awesome.Fair price nise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Polymer Clay Gemstones: The Art of Deception []  2020-7-13 19:48

    It's not too often I am so excited about a book purchase. :) Usually there are only 2 or 3 projects in a polymer clay book that even pique my interest, but I am very happy to say that I wish to test all the faux projects in this book. One of the things I love about polymer clay is it's ability to mimic things in nature, like wood or stone. I have tried several time to pick a favorite project, but I can not choose any one that stands above the others. Looks like I'll just have to begin at the beginning and work my method through. (FYI: I have been working with polymer clay for over 14 years)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystals and Gemstones: Healing the Body Naturally []  2020-1-19 22:36

    In this book you will know to do the alternative ways to heal your body by using gemstones. And from this book,you can support to treat your insomnia, heart issues and a lot more. Not only that, you can even search a concise explanation on the Chakras in our body - which is so important, and how do they work together.What most interesting for me is the chapter in all about Chakra's and very specific instructions for healing with gemstones were most simple and very informative. Over all it's a very informative book!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Crystals and Gemstones: From Amethyst to Zircon []  2020-1-23 2:18

    I purchase this book because I am digging deeper into the healing properties of crystals. This is a very amazing beginner's tutorial with pictures. I of course did not realize that it did not have every single type of crystal in it when I purchase this book because I have since purchased a bunch of crystals that were unable to be identified by this particular book. But it has all of the classic favorites and a few Oddities. But overall it is a amazing beginner's tutorial but if you wish a detailed tutorial you should probably obtain the crystals encyclopedia as a follow-up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Crystals and Gemstones: From Amethyst to Zircon []  2020-1-23 2:18

    I use this book all the time. I know a lot of people don't believe in the healing power of crystals but I'm a real convert. This book was a godsend when I had no idea what I was doing. It is alphabetical and breaks every single thing down to a newbie level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Crystals and Gemstones: From Amethyst to Zircon []  2020-1-23 2:18

    Amazing book but very low quality photos. It is critical to have pictures of stones depicting their visual characteristics. This book has images that look very faded, use poor lighting or simply don't match the description of the stones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Identification of Ornamental Gem Materials: Australian Gemstones Series Book 10 []  2020-7-31 18:42

    little book but helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Identification of Pearls: Australian Gemstones Series Book 8 []  2020-8-8 18:45

    Short to the point book of pearls. simple to follow. gets interest easily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Level Embossing Folders by We R Memory Keepers-Gemstones []  2020-7-3 18:15

    I haven't used these yet, but I like the designs and think they will work just fine. It will be a various look than with most folders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Level Embossing Folders by We R Memory Keepers-Gemstones []  2020-7-3 18:15

    more detail than regular folders. worth the money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Identification of Coral: Australian Gemstones Series Book 7 []  2019-12-26 18:51

    Very informative book and helpful for coral identification.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Crystals and Gemstones: From Amethyst to Zircon []  2020-1-23 2:18

    This is one attractive book. I would urge anyone who is interested in crystals and gemstones to buy this book, it's well worth the price, huge time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Identification of Emeralds: Australian Gemstones Series Book 11 []  2020-6-25 18:47

    Only 13 short pages of unintelligent internet information....has glossy cover though. No images of inclusions. I thought it must have been a joke. Had to write a review to warn people. Worst book scam and has value of perhaps .25cents?1/8 of 1 star rating and that’s generous. Don’t believe? Then buy for yourself and you’ll be amazed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Level Embossing Folders by We R Memory Keepers-Gemstones []  2020-7-3 18:15

    Really gorgeous texture! So modern & distinctive too. Someone else already posted a amazing shot of the gem pattern, so I'll post the hexagonal pattern so that you can see how deep the texture is....I hope you can see it in the picture! You'll have to adjust your sandwich quite a bit, since the folder is really thick to achieve the really raised pattern.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Level Embossing Folders by We R Memory Keepers-Gemstones []  2020-7-3 18:15

    HAVEN'T USED YET SINCE I JUST RECEIVED THEM BUT HAVE SEEN SO MANY GREAT IDEAS ON YOU TUBE USING THEM...I KNOW I'LL LOVE JUST AS MUCH AS ALL MY EMBOSSING FOLDERS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Level Embossing Folders by We R Memory Keepers-Gemstones []  2020-7-3 18:15

    Works great. For Bigshot users... be aware that these folders are wider than most embossing folders, and they definitely won't fit through the Sizzix Texture Boutique Embossing Machine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Identification of Pearls: Australian Gemstones Series Book 8 []  2020-8-8 18:45

    Informative book on pearl identification

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Crystals and Gemstones: From Amethyst to Zircon []  2020-1-23 2:18

    Bought with Judy Hall's "The Crystal Bible" and, like that book, I have no idea how long it will take me to obtain through it, but it is lovely. Amazing descriptions and photos. I've already used it to tutorial me in some crystal work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Identification of Coral: Australian Gemstones Series Book 7 []  2019-12-26 18:51

    Lots of info,However not like the older book. No colourful pictures or any at all. It like set to see a film and just sound no pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Identification of Corundum: Australian Gemstones Series Book 15 []  2020-6-27 18:36

    item as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Level Embossing Folders by We R Memory Keepers-Gemstones []  2020-7-3 18:15

    I was looking everywhere online for a geometric pattern, and this set definitely exceeded my expectations. I like the wider folder size and the deep embossing pattern. Will definitely begin buying the American Craft brand folders instead of Sizzix from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Identification of Pearls: Australian Gemstones Series Book 8 []  2020-8-8 18:45

    The book is 30 pages. But there are only 12 pages of anything resembling content. In huge type. No pictures. Some technical details. Not sure what the heck I am supposed to do with chemical composition. Specific gravity of natural pearls is listed. I am guessing there is a method to weigh some pearls and search this, but not in this book. There is probably a pamphlets worth of useful info here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Crystals and Gemstones: From Amethyst to Zircon []  2020-1-23 2:18

    This is a amazing book for certain stones and crystals. Not as comprehensive as some others, but interesting historical notes, and how rocks and crystals form. I have consulted it often, and really like the pictures and info for my magical workings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Crystals and Gemstones: From Amethyst to Zircon []  2020-1-23 2:18

    This book is amazing if you're interested in healing crystals and gemstones! Very informative All stones are listed from A-Z with nice color images and detailed info including the history & legend of each crystal or gemstone and what they are used for. There's also a chapter on zodiac signs. Each zodiac sign is listed with their own private gemstone. This book is helpful as a reference tutorial from beginners to advanced crystal and gem enthusiasts!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gemstone Detective: Buying Gemstones and Jewellery in Sri Lanka []  2020-2-1 5:53

    I asked for this book because I had just accepted a contract to work in Sri Lanka for a few months and even though I am not particularly interested in gems, I have family members who love sapphires. I have worked in Sri Lanka before and know a bit about how the industry works, but I have been surprised by how a lot of more gem there are compared to my latest Rix writes with clarity about how to prepare for your gem buying. It's a small bit like going to Las Vegas. Decide how much you are going to spend, how much risk you are willing to take. Decide exactly what you are looking for before you Rix offers suggestions for high risk and low risk approaches to buying. Believe her when she says you can easily be buy this book long before your Sri Lankan adventure. Read and think about what it is you are trying to do and how you wish to do it. Consider dividing your spending cash into segments and spending each segment a various way. The no risk method is to buy certified stones from reputable dealers. If you wish to take some risks with the remainder of your money, go gambling on the other with any gambling on art, never spend more than you can afford to lose, and only buy things you like. That way, even if you buy a beautiful piece of colourful glass, you can wear it and tell a amazing story.Oh yeah. Buy a jewelers loupe and learn how to use it.I received a review copy of "Buying Gemstones & Jewellery In Sri Lanka: The Gemstone Detective Series" by Kim Rix (Filament) through

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Identification of Corundum: Australian Gemstones Series Book 15 []  2020-6-27 18:36

    Returned but is a amazing product. Better Price Elsewhere!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Level Embossing Folders by We R Memory Keepers-Gemstones []  2020-7-3 18:15

    They are attractive folders one is very deep but the other is not. 3D folders are much deeper now but still pretty. The one that looks like broken glass has the deepest impression.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Crystals and Gemstones: From Amethyst to Zircon []  2020-1-23 2:18

    Each stone is discussed with the same topics: History & legend; healing properties; magical properties; Chakra classification; star sign; and app & care. Additionally each entry has the scientific data: where found; color(s); chemical composition; hardness; available forms; and crystallization. Oh yes, and there is at least one picture as an example.I have had the book for a while before I realized it had a handy index in the back called, "Your Private ABC of Crystals & Gemstones: A Home Pharmacy of Crystals and Gemstones." Lists different things like "Allergies" and then lists different stones which can be used to help in combating ere are other books that are more comprehensive about a lot of a lot of more stones/gems, however this one is compact, covers a lot of the basics, and is simple enough to carry. It is the best ever intro book because it gives consistent , simple to read, and understand data.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Crystals and Gemstones: From Amethyst to Zircon []  2020-1-23 2:18

    I design www services for psychics and one of my clients insisted I obtain this book as a reference tutorial for Chakras and stones. I have since started shipping gemstones for some of my psychic clients and this book as become a valuable resource for identifying stones and relaying their "power" to the psychic's customers. I have about 20 sticky notes sticking out of this book and use it often!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Healing Crystals and Gemstones: From Amethyst to Zircon []  2020-1-23 2:18

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Gemstone Detective: Buying Gemstones and Jewellery in Sri Lanka []  2020-2-1 5:53

    The Gemstone Detective is the nom de plume of Kim Rix, and this installment of Buying Gemstones and Jewellery is aimed at tourists who are traveling to Sri Lanka. This colourful and informative 100 page book was released 4th October 2018 by Filament publishing and is available in paperback and ebook r a relatively short book, it covers the basics of sourcing and buying gemstones and jewelry in Sri Lanka. The author describes the methods and primary etiquette involved to hopefully support the tourist buyer avoid the worst and most costly e layout follows a logical progression. It begins with background and definitions. It covers what corundum (ruby/sapphire) is, a very small bit about Mohs hardness scale, along with some mineral terms like asterism and chatoyancy. Defined terms are in bold typeface and are written for the layman. There's a fair bit of fun factoid info included like popular sapphires in history and crystal 'meanings'. There's not too much non-scientific crystal trivia included. I would estimate the filler information (crystal 'meanings' and supposed properties) takes up less than 5% of the total e next chapters contain a very rough description of valuation and the attributes which create a stone more (or less) valuable. The options for sourcing and buying gemstones, both rough and chop stones as well as finished jewelry are written clearly and in terms that the average layman can understand. This book is aimed firmly at the layperson. This is not an instruction manual for buying professionally or breaking into the gem trade on a wholesale e discussion on treatments and enhancements for stones is worth the price of the book, honestly. (And not just for tourists to Sri Lanka! This information is amazing for -anyone- considering a stone purchase).Although the tutorial is slanted mostly toward the sapphire buyer, a lot of of the Sri Lankan gemstones are included in shorter descriptions (moonstone, beryl, chrysoberyl including Alexandrite, some quartzes (amethyst), and a few others). I liked it very much that the author mentions in several various locations that it's simple for the unwary to obtain carried away and be sold iolite as sapphire (it's emphatically not the same thing).There is a fair bit of repetition in the chapters, but that could be intentional; to support the tourist who intends to read the salient bits which apply to their situation instead of reading it from cover to cover like a novel (or like an average reviewer ;) ).I worked as a metal artist, goldsmith, and certified gemologist for over 16 years and I actually did learn some things from this book. The text is also peppered with a huge number of internet links which provide a amazing reference for the ur stars. If it saves just one person from the heartache of being cheated it's well worth it.Disclosure: I received an ARC at no cost from the author/publisher for review purposes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Level Embossing Folders by We R Memory Keepers-Gemstones []  2020-7-3 18:15

    So bold and amazing addition to embossing folder collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Level Embossing Folders by We R Memory Keepers-Gemstones []  2020-7-3 18:15

    amazing 3d effect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Next Level Embossing Folders by We R Memory Keepers-Gemstones []  2020-7-3 18:15

    I chop the irregular photo down for a winter stage on a card, using white metallic cardstock to emboss the design. Looks like a glacier!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    POWER BIRTHSTONE: Gemstones Uniquely Yours and Their Magical Powers []  2020-11-27 18:39

    Very helpful book. I almost purchased a garnet because all the resources said this was the birthstone for Capricorn, but it didn’t feel right to me. I read this book and learned it is the stone for January, but my birthday is December 28, so I ended up sticking with turquoise and lapis lazuli, which I am deeply drawn to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystal Chips and Gemstones Beads for Jewelry Making, Cridoz 24 Colors Gemstones Chips Jewelry Bracelet Beads for Jewelry Making []  2019-12-18 18:25

    Product amazing product had a amazing selection and a amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystal Chips and Gemstones Beads for Jewelry Making, Cridoz 24 Colors Gemstones Chips Jewelry Bracelet Beads for Jewelry Making []  2020-9-22 18:34

    Im not sure if they're true or not but my daughter is ecstatic about the dream catcher I just created for her with them. Her smile is worth 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystal Chips and Gemstones Beads for Jewelry Making, Cridoz 24 Colors Gemstones Chips Jewelry Bracelet Beads for Jewelry Making []  2020-9-22 18:40

    Little holes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystal Chips and Gemstones Beads for Jewelry Making, Cridoz 24 Colors Gemstones Chips Jewelry Bracelet Beads for Jewelry Making []  2020-9-22 18:40

    Very nice stone beads!! And very well packaged!! None of the stones jumped compartments during shipping unlike other kits I've recieved. So kudos for that! I just want that there was a image in the description labeling the stones. That would create it much easier to tell them apart. Over all I am very happy with the quality of these stone beads!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystal Chips and Gemstones Beads for Jewelry Making, Cridoz 24 Colors Gemstones Chips Jewelry Bracelet Beads for Jewelry Making []  2020-11-25 18:15

    Little holes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crystal Chips and Gemstones Beads for Jewelry Making, Cridoz 24 Colors Gemstones Chips Jewelry Bracelet Beads for Jewelry Making []  2020-12-18 18:43

    The first thing that surprised me about this item was how massive it is! I mean, yeah, it's basically a box of rocks - but they're SMALL rocks, y'know? The shapes are all extremely irregular - once again, because they're rocks - but I personally really like that look. Definitely not what you'd wish if you're looking to make, say, identical pairs of earrings, but they give jewelry a really nice, organic feel. All the colors are nice and seem natural, except for the small section of mixed colors, which are just dyed stone - and they're only dyed on one side, which is not a cute look. That's a no from me, dawg. However, 23/24 is a high mark, so I'd still highly recommend this item for anyone who wants a wide, interesting dozens of stone beads.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386