Read german visual dictionary for dummies reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all german visual dictionary for dummies reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    German For Dummies []  2020-1-18 20:22

    A small too quick paced for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German For Dummies []  2020-1-18 20:22

    Love this set so much since I found it at our local library, kept renewing it, so when I found it for $10 I had to have it. Amazing to listen to in the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German For Dummies []  2020-1-18 20:22

    I loved it...

    0  


    Add your opinion on german visual dictionary for dummies or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    German For Dummies []  2020-1-18 20:22

    Not as simple as I thought it would be. I wanted to learn as I drive a lot, but I found it important to follow along in the book in order to understand the German translation and I couldn't do that while driving..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German For Dummies []  2020-1-18 20:22

    This is an ok product, but its not really for beginners. There is no pronouciation guide, and its just listen and repeat, but sometimes you cant understand the person speaking. It would be amazing for a brush up course, but theres too much information you dont need for easy conversation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German For Dummies []  2020-1-18 20:22

    Primary overview of conversational German. Amazing for "in the car" use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German For Dummies []  2020-1-18 20:22

    I was somewhat under happy with it. Book may be useful if a knowledge of German language is already known.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German For Dummies []  2020-1-18 20:22

    My granddaughter will be deployed next winter to Germany. I bought this book for her to learn some their language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German For Dummies []  2020-1-18 20:22

    Doesn't fit with my German class at all. Some of the words are various and it doesn't give you any sentence structures. Unless you thin you can learn German off vocabulary alone its best as a supplement to a class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German For Dummies []  2020-1-18 20:22

    Simple to read and amazing content provided. Was as described with basics that you can build on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visual Basic 6 For Dummies []  2020-11-15 19:28

    Having been to school for this topic but never quite understood the workings of this program, this book has been an eye-opener

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visual Basic 6 For Dummies []  2020-11-15 19:28

    I bought this book for my husband. Computers are his department in our house. He likes to learning fresh things about computers. He tries a lot of various operating systems, lots of various software, and uses multiple programming formats. I do know my husband has used Visual Primary for some time and does hold going back to it frequently. He has other Visual Primary books from the "for dummies" line and he does like them. When he's looking for information, this line of books is usually his first and favorite source.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visual Basic 6 For Dummies []  2020-11-15 19:28

    I had bog ideas, may later on too, as for the book, I don't even think I have read a paragraph in it - a bit too childish for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visual Basic 6 For Dummies []  2020-11-15 19:28

    This is a amazing book. I inherited a program written in VB6 and required to obtain to know how it worked. This is a beginning book so it was not helpful once I got beyond the basics. The programmer who wrote the program was really deep so there were a lot of advanced concepts not in the book. A beginner would like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visual Basic 6 For Dummies []  2020-11-15 19:28

    I bought this book and quickly discovered that Visual Book 6 is no longer the recent tool for VB programming. Microsoft has introduced Visual Primary 2005--which you can download free from nsequently, any book on VB6 is really a waste of your time. You would just end up converting your VB6 code to MS VB 2005. Why waste time learning old commands? Go right to the latest.If you wish a amazing book on MS VB 2005 test Michael Halvorson Microsoft Visual Primary 2005 Step by Step.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visual Basic 6 For Dummies []  2020-11-15 19:28

    lousy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visual Basic 6 For Dummies []  2020-11-15 19:28

    Item as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visual Basic 6 For Dummies []  2020-11-15 19:28

    The book is fine. I didn't have the patience to walk through step by step. It worked ok as a reference, but it's really intended to teach programming begin to finish with exercises that build on each other.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visual Basic 6 For Dummies []  2020-11-15 19:28

    As someone who has worked for this company, it is not uncommon for the stockers to remove media from the book thinking it is not included, which happened in this case. The book itself is easly a 4-5 star i gave 2 to reflect how dissappointed i was not getting the cd that was to be included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visual Basic 6 For Dummies []  2020-11-15 19:28

    I own the VB 6 ver of this book. I thought that overall it was great; the book offers perfect examples, esp. with the CD enclosed, it's kind of funny, in a corny sort of way, and it does a amazing job of explaining things in easy-to-understand english. This book is divided into two sections; the first explains how to create interfaces, and the second explains how to write the code that create the interfaces work. Unfortunately, at the end of the first section, the author gradually slides into using a lot of BASIC code. Granted, BASIC is the only method to create some of the user interfaces, and he uses amazing examples. However, the author seems to have forgotten an necessary detail, that almost by default, the reader does not have much previous experience in BASIC. Thus, it can create things somewhat confusing when attempting to understand the construction of the menus AND deciphering the code. In a lot of examples later on, the author simply says something like, "In order to create so-and-so type of box, you'll need to use this..." and follows the screenshot up with several or more lines of code, without really explaining what any of the code does. Except for this apparent lapse in logical order, the book is otherwise great. Chapter 14 begins with "the basics of code", which is odd, since a lot of code had already been covered in Chapter 13.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Dictionary For Dummies []  2020-12-5 20:34

    thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Dictionary For Dummies []  2020-12-5 20:34

    Very useful information! I've learned so much about my dreams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Dictionary For Dummies []  2020-12-5 20:34

    Exactly what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Dictionary For Dummies []  2020-12-5 20:34

    I provided the info I required to learn more about dreams and their meanings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Dictionary For Dummies []  2020-12-5 20:34

    Very clear

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Dictionary For Dummies []  2020-12-5 20:34

    Nice and insightful read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Dictionary For Dummies []  2020-12-5 20:34

    interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Dictionary For Dummies []  2020-12-5 20:34

    The amazing side is that this book gives detailed interpretations on three levels (physical, emotional, and spiritual) ; the poor side is that it is skimpy on the number of entries. There are lots of symbols that are left out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Dictionary For Dummies []  2020-12-5 20:34

    A amazing introduction to the study of dreams

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dream Dictionary For Dummies []  2020-12-5 20:34

    I like the book. The series is not where Id expect to search a book of this type, atleast not from this author? I would like a bigger book from this author, with a better index.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-1-12 18:45

    I'm interested in languages, and seeing the words with pictures is a amazing method to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-1-12 18:45

    Unbelievable pictures covering a lot of categories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-25 23:59

    This book is nice, but I [email protected]#$%! had some type of pronunciation tutorial or tool next to the words like a lot of other language books have. It takes a lot of time to look up the pronunciation of each word. I also think the order should place English and German together (since both are Germanic languages), followed by the romance languages. Ideally, I'd order the words English, German, Spanish, Italian, French.Overall, it's a amazing resource and an interesting coffee table book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-25 23:59

    I don’t even have the superlatives for this gorgeous, color photo, 5-language VisualDictionary. It covers much more vocabulary than just your initial, day-to-day words. A valuable learning tool!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-6 18:37

    I'm interested in languages, and seeing the words with pictures is a amazing method to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-6 18:37

    This is a amazing reference, although not useful every day. Perfect pictures. Interesting to compare languages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-1-12 18:45

    Always wanted to know the Difference with french spanish and english. cool to know Italian and German. [email protected]#$%! included Chinese.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-1-12 18:45

    Envelope was broken and empty

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-25 23:59

    This seemed to be a heavy, well created product. The paper is probably mid grade, but has a glossy sheen to it, and probably durable enough to latest for years of use. I returned this book after receiving it and viewing the contents. It just wasn’t what I was expecting. I required something for learning beginner common language [email protected]#$%!& isn’t bilingual (no English words), nor does it present pronunciation or examples of usage in a sentence. Maybe I was missing something, since so a lot of others have given these language books high ratings. Nevertheless, it wasn’t what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-25 23:59

    This is an awesome book! I was looking for a book that covered a bunch of highly used European languages, and this is it!! There are so a lot of more subjects than I ever thought. I wasn’t anticipating learning the words for architecture or geology or sailing but it’s cool that I have them! I think this will take my vocabulary to the next level. This also arrived before expected. I highly recommend this book if you’re looking to increase your fluency before a trip to Europe or just in general!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-25 23:59

    This is a amazing reference, although not useful every day. Perfect pictures. Interesting to compare languages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-6 18:37

    This book is nice, but I [email protected]#$%! had some type of pronunciation tutorial or tool next to the words like a lot of other language books have. It takes a lot of time to look up the pronunciation of each word. I also think the order should place English and German together (since both are Germanic languages), followed by the romance languages. Ideally, I'd order the words English, German, Spanish, Italian, French.Overall, it's a amazing resource and an interesting coffee table book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-6 18:37

    Unbelievable pictures covering a lot of categories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-1-12 18:45

    This is a amazing reference, although not useful every day. Perfect pictures. Interesting to compare languages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-6 18:37

    I liked because of the daily stuff names are listed in all 5 languages. I am trying to learn all 5 plus a couple more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-6 18:37

    Liked it so much we bought as a gift. Will buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-25 23:59

    I liked because of the daily stuff names are listed in all 5 languages. I am trying to learn all 5 plus a couple more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-1-12 18:45

    This is the only one i found free of some different linguistic muscle of low class entitled origin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-1-12 18:45

    DK are the best "Picture/Word" language books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-6 18:37

    This seemed to be a heavy, well created product. The paper is probably mid grade, but has a glossy sheen to it, and probably durable enough to latest for years of use. I returned this book after receiving it and viewing the contents. It just wasn’t what I was expecting. I required something for learning beginner common language [email protected]#$%!& isn’t bilingual (no English words), nor does it present pronunciation or examples of usage in a sentence. Maybe I was missing something, since so a lot of others have given these language books high ratings. Nevertheless, it wasn’t what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-6 18:37

    I don’t even have the superlatives for this gorgeous, color photo, 5-language VisualDictionary. It covers much more vocabulary than just your initial, day-to-day words. A valuable learning tool!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-25 23:59

    I'm interested in languages, and seeing the words with pictures is a amazing method to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-25 23:59

    Envelope was broken and empty

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-1-12 18:45

    This seemed to be a heavy, well created product. The paper is probably mid grade, but has a glossy sheen to it, and probably durable enough to latest for years of use. I returned this book after receiving it and viewing the contents. It just wasn’t what I was expecting. I required something for learning beginner common language [email protected]#$%!& isn’t bilingual (no English words), nor does it present pronunciation or examples of usage in a sentence. Maybe I was missing something, since so a lot of others have given these language books high ratings. Nevertheless, it wasn’t what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-1-12 18:45

    I liked because of the daily stuff names are listed in all 5 languages. I am trying to learn all 5 plus a couple more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-1-12 18:45

    I debated between this book and one that included far more words, but I settled on this one because I have had such amazing luck with DK books and their style of designing books. Glad I did. This is a vocabulary banquet. I fear I won’t use it as much as I might, but having 5 various words to compare is both amazing for learning and an immediate experience of the richness of languages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-6 18:37

    Always wanted to know the Difference with french spanish and english. cool to know Italian and German. [email protected]#$%! included Chinese.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-6 18:37

    Envelope was broken and empty

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-25 23:59

    Always wanted to know the Difference with french spanish and english. cool to know Italian and German. [email protected]#$%! included Chinese.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5 Language Visual Dictionary: English, French, German, [email protected]#$%!&alian []  2020-11-25 23:59

    Liked it so much we bought as a gift. Will buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-12-23 20:5

    I thought that the dummy books were the standard for everything. This is not it. It’s a lot of info every where and very chaotic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-12-23 20:5

    Excellent for a quick review of a language I studied 50 years ago, and latest used (slightly) 20 years eresting how some aspects of the language have evolved. For example:Never use the title "Freulein" - only Frau, whether or not a woman is married. The former is a diminutive form and not appreciated.A pen is a Kugelschreiber (bullet writer), and no longer a Feder (cognate of feather, akin to plume in French, pluma in Spanish)Since a review of the "rules" (e.g., declensions, etc) are not reviewed until later, this is probably best suited as a refresher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-12-23 20:5

    I’m very satisfied with this purchase! Want that it came with a ebook ver too but oh well! It might be a tad confusing at first for those who don’t know any German off hand. I highly recommended because it goes into such depth detail about sentence structure, telecommunication, finding your method around, ordering food/ping, etc. I found it very helpful. I required something to support me freshen up since my speaking skills have become a tad rusty having moved some years back and the lack of German speakers in my area. It has helped me a lot! I plan to purchase the French one next to support me on my studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-12-23 20:5

    I am on page 23 and I've seen multiple typos, not to mention straight up wrong translations! P.22 says Tür is translated to "system" when multiple other sources say this is "door"!!! How can they write a book, and it be edited so poorly?? Don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-12-23 20:5

    Very useful. I used Duolingo to give me a foundation and supplemented with books like this and it has been very helpful. Over a year later and I am very amazing with German and continue to expand my knowledge of the language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-12-23 20:5

    this book is to advanced for a beginner. probably better for reacquainting your self with the language. I required common phrase's for vacation not the entire language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-12-23 20:5

    Went to Germany for a few days, and this helped tremendously with getting around and reading certain signs and information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-12-23 20:5

    Very useful. Love the price and the CD is excellent for doing things around the house and listening to it that method .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-12-23 20:5

    This is a brush up project for me as I had studied several languages in while getting my degree in vocal under-grad and grad studies. This was several years ago. I am now planning on a trip to Germany an required to re-learn. This is the excellent book an very helpful to me..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies []  2020-12-23 20:5

    Amazing resource! Duolingo and other websites are fun, but to really learn a language, one needs to learn grammar and syntax too! This is a tremendous aid!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies, with CD []  2020-11-18 20:33

    This is a brush up project for me as I had studied several languages in while getting my degree in vocal under-grad and grad studies. This was several years ago. I am now planning on a trip to Germany an required to re-learn. This is the excellent book an very helpful to me..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies, with CD []  2020-11-18 20:33

    Amazing resource! Duolingo and other websites are fun, but to really learn a language, one needs to learn grammar and syntax too! This is a tremendous aid!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies, with CD []  2020-11-18 20:33

    Has some really amazing info but I haven't used it as much as I thought I would, in part because the order they teach you things in is kind of odd and I was already using Duolingo, so jumping around was kind of confusing. That's not really the books fault though. It came in amazing condition, too, especially for a used book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies, with CD []  2020-11-18 20:33

    this book is to advanced for a beginner. probably better for reacquainting your self with the language. I required common phrase's for vacation not the entire language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies, with CD []  2020-11-18 20:33

    I am on page 23 and I've seen multiple typos, not to mention straight up wrong translations! P.22 says Tür is translated to "system" when multiple other sources say this is "door"!!! How can they write a book, and it be edited so poorly?? Don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies, with CD []  2020-11-18 20:33

    Very useful. I used Duolingo to give me a foundation and supplemented with books like this and it has been very helpful. Over a year later and I am very amazing with German and continue to expand my knowledge of the language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies, with CD []  2020-11-18 20:33

    I thought that the dummy books were the standard for everything. This is not it. It’s a lot of info every where and very chaotic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies, with CD []  2020-11-18 20:33

    Excellent for a quick review of a language I studied 50 years ago, and latest used (slightly) 20 years eresting how some aspects of the language have evolved. For example:Never use the title "Freulein" - only Frau, whether or not a woman is married. The former is a diminutive form and not appreciated.A pen is a Kugelschreiber (bullet writer), and no longer a Feder (cognate of feather, akin to plume in French, pluma in Spanish)Since a review of the "rules" (e.g., declensions, etc) are not reviewed until later, this is probably best suited as a refresher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies, with CD []  2020-11-18 20:33

    I’m very satisfied with this purchase! Want that it came with a ebook ver too but oh well! It might be a tad confusing at first for those who don’t know any German off hand. I highly recommended because it goes into such depth detail about sentence structure, telecommunication, finding your method around, ordering food/ping, etc. I found it very helpful. I required something to support me freshen up since my speaking skills have become a tad rusty having moved some years back and the lack of German speakers in my area. It has helped me a lot! I plan to purchase the French one next to support me on my studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German All-in-One For Dummies, with CD []  2020-11-18 20:33

    Went to Germany for a few days, and this helped tremendously with getting around and reading certain signs and information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary German - English (German Edition) []  2020-1-21 21:8

    It worked as advertised on my kindle, but it was missing a amazing deal of German words. I was just trying to read Harry Potter in words. I am a beginner level German reader, and this dictionary didn't have over half of the words I tried to look up. A lot of of them were very easy and common words. The German language is not known as being one with a amazing number of words, so I'm surprised the dictionary didn't have better coverage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary German - English (German Edition) []  2020-1-21 21:8

    I bought this to support read Children's German books (helping my daughter to learn German) but it does NOT work on the kindle fire. It does not appear possible to change the default dictionary on the fire- a serious shortcoming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary German - English (German Edition) []  2020-1-21 21:8

    This eBook did not work on my first generation Kindle Fire - it might work on newer versions of Kindle Fire. Only one word appeared on a page making it important to turn each page from the beginning of the alphabet to search a meaning for the word. It did not work as a "pop-up" when highlighting words in a German text, and I was unable to set it as the default dictionary. I had to return book as it was not useful for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary German - English (German Edition) []  2020-1-21 21:8

    Not compatible with Fire HD 10. Installation page gives clear instructions, but these do not apply to my Fire. There is no menu button on the home page, not any method to select a default dictionary. But I did explore that the default dictionary for the German I was reading was the Oxford, so if small consequence that this one could not be used with Kindle books. But then remembered that there's allegedly a look up feature that allows you to begin typing the word you wish defined and this should bring up a list of simular words. But it doesn't. So, to be charitable, and because I never meta dictionary l didn't like, I'll just suggest that the author just needs to do some revisions to create this compatible with modern fire devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary German - English (German Edition) []  2020-1-21 21:8

    I'm a native English speaker and have used this dictionary to read a modern German business novel and portions of the German Bible. When installed as a standard dictionary it works just like the Oxford dictionary provided with your Kindle. The Kindle even seems to know whether you are reading German or English and will shift between the two dictionaries automatically as you change books.I found that when reading the business book it was frequently worthwhile to touch enter and review the more detailed definitions. The dictionary provides a amazing number of idiomatic phrases and other sorts of contextual definitions. Reading them often created the difference between scratching my head and truly understanding what the author had experienced users may be frustrated by the number of compound words that do not appear in the dictionary. This is not so much a limitation of the dictionary as a characteristic of the German language. Making fresh words by combining existing ones is common. When compounds do not appear, divide the words mentally into parts, highlight another word and touch enter to begin the dictionary. Then type each part of the word into the dictionary's find box, one at a time. When you are done use the back button to return to your book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary German - English (German Edition) []  2020-1-21 21:8

    CAUTION !This dictionary will not work as "Push a word then Pop Up dictionary" at ANDROID must begin this dictionary as A BOOK and find word by input manually.And (at my android device smartphone PC) the find is slow, especially V-, W- word which exist at the after page of dictionary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary German - English (German Edition) []  2020-1-21 21:8

    This is a not good dictionary. When you click a word, it gives you a list of possible translations and that's it; nothing about the gender of the word out how to form the participles, nothing. It doesn't even categorize the possible translations or tell you anything about the usage or anything at all., and some of the translations don't even create any sense. Plus it can't handle a lot of compound words, which is a beautiful damning issue for a German dictionary. I don't usually complain about not getting my money's worth for things that only cost $4, but I'll create an exception this time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary German - English (German Edition) []  2020-1-21 21:8

    works amazing when I'm reading german lit on my kindle. I can just place my cursor over the word and it will bring the word up for me! Method faster than using or (God forbid with my not good vocab) a print dictionary, and helps me hold focused on the page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary German - English (German Edition) []  2020-1-21 21:8

    I was reading a Kindle book in German, sitting next to my desktop with Google Translate and unable to sit in a comfy chair, when it occurred to me, "There must be a German-English dictionary to look up translations that would work like the dictionary already in the Kindle." I was so right. I read the reviews and went with this less expensive one and have enjoyed the heck out of it. True, you won't search every single German word in it, the same method you didn't search every single Spanish word in a hard-copy dictionary when trying to read either The Quijote or something über-modern. I wasn't expecting that, so maybe my expectations were r those German words that are built up by just banging together a bunch of old words to create a fresh one, if you know enough about German to pick out the pieces, you can just begin the dictionary and begin poking in some letters. A list immediately comes up, so it works that method as e one small problem, and it was not really anything I have any use for, was that I noticed there were tutorials for pronunciation and the Kindle was not recognizing some of the symbols. But, as I said, I don't need that for reading and my German pronunciation is beautiful amazing anyway. Well, at least my cats think so.I was very satisfied with this and think it was well worth the price. Now, of course, I wish more of these, say, in Spanish and French. Just because.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dictionary German - English (German Edition) []  2020-1-21 21:8

    It has a lot of definitions, but some it does not. Sometimes, I search the translator from is better. It is adequate for primary German definitions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moore Visual Dictionary Free [App]  2019-4-13 13:8

    very useful and simple to use. I like the combo of the audio-images and transcripts... this is the first application ever introducing mooré from Burkina Faso to the world. thanks for this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visual Dictionary: Spanish: For Home, Business, and Travel (Barron's Visual Dictionaries) []  2020-6-23 18:38

    This is full of mistakes and countless typos. We'll have to wait for a fresh edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visual Dictionary: Spanish: For Home, Business, and Travel (Barron's Visual Dictionaries) []  2020-6-23 18:38

    very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Visual Dictionary: Spanish: For Home, Business, and Travel (Barron's Visual Dictionaries) []  2020-6-23 18:38

    It is disappointing. This book is full of mistakes and typos. It was a waste of $13.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German English Dictionary + [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    I've been using this application for several years now, and still turn to it when i need a fast def with context.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German English Dictionary + [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    Perfect in every respect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German English Dictionary + [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    My go-to German-English dictionary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German English Dictionary + [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    Amazing product and works well offline Some more phrases would create it even better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German English Dictionary + [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    Ausgezeichnet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    German English Dictionary + [App]  2019-8-30 13:32

    Amazing application One of the better ones

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386