Read getting started with matlab simulink and arduino reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all getting started with matlab simulink and arduino reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Simulink []  2020-8-30 18:40

    This is a super short, but amazing book for getting started with Simulink. It weighs in at only 109 pages, but it is a complete example, leading the reader from no simulink experience through a complete model of the cruse control system for an Alpha Romeo 147 GTA. It is really simple to follow, and covers both begin loop and closed loop simulation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Simulink []  2020-8-30 18:40

    Excellent, one of the best Matlab texts available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Simulink []  2020-8-30 18:40

    El poder llevar a cabo paso a paso un ejemplo complejo de un controlador para un coche.

    0  


    Add your opinion on getting started with matlab simulink and arduino or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Simulink []  2020-8-30 18:40

    This is an ideal method to becoming familiar with Simulink !The book is a amazing car for learning how to use SIMULINK without having to agonizingly digest a complete SIMULINK manual !Many Thanks to the author !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Simulink []  2020-8-30 18:40

    Amazing introduction and nicely written. Would maybe have been nice to add a small bit more how to write S-function in Matlab and not just in C language for those unfamliar with C.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Simulink []  2020-8-30 18:40

    Years ago there was a set of reference books called the Schaums Outline college series. These were texts that you would use as a reference to materials that you had studied in other books. This text serves much the same use and although you would not use this as your basic text book it serves as a amazing outline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Simulink []  2020-8-30 18:40

    Very pragmatic approach to tutoring in Simulink. Helpful book for getting started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Simulink []  2020-8-30 18:40

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Simulink []  2020-8-30 18:40

    I purchased the kindle version. Overall it is a amazing book. However, I couldn't search the bundled codes used in 4th chapter.. Then I found at the end of the book that you need to go to their www service to download the codes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Simulink []  2020-8-30 18:40

    Amazing job, amazing product. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simulation of Dynamic Systems with MATLAB and Simulink, Second Edition []  2020-11-21 19:30

    Item was on time and as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simulation of Dynamic Systems with MATLAB and Simulink, Second Edition []  2020-11-21 19:30

    Amazing book. Very well organized. Just one minor complaint I have: I do better when there's color and more examples than just a generic case. I'm certain I'm not the only one however. Other than that, it's a nice method to learn advanced Matlab and Simulink simulations and how strong both suites are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simulation of Dynamic Systems with MATLAB and Simulink, Second Edition []  2020-11-21 19:30

    MATLAB is the industry standard means to share dynamic modeling and simulation; tools, models, results... you name it. MATLAB is a standard as surely as IEEE-422 is a standard. The government specifies it as a means to deliver simulations and results. It's used by communities who don't know each other; aircraft simulation, automobiles and driving simulations, missile simulations, robots, ejection seats... again, you name - MATLAB is the true thing. It's a dominant standard. But the issue is how to learn to use it. We've had college interns who supposedly knew about dynamic simulation, but couldn't do any true work with the tool. In fact, we've found that some efforts to teach MATLAB and Simulink in college create students less capable. Children without training did better, because the basics are is book is the bridge between a lot of domains.A million years ago, we did dynamic simulations with slide rules - there are people alive today who remember this. Then we found computers. First og computers and then FORTRAN ruled for a long time. There were amazing duels among prime contractors; my proprietary simulation is better than is book is a bridge between the children who never saw FORTRAN, but (without knowing it) use notation and methods with its roots in slide rules and og 's a bridge between the simple basics of MATLAB and the hard parts that confuse 's a bridge between vendors who wish to sell control devices into a lot of various dynamic control markets that all speak various languages but use 's a bridge between theory and , like MATLAB, this book is the true thing - a bridge that helps convert MATLAB from shelfware to a working simulation. This is the Bible of Dynamic Systems , full disclosure, Dr. Allen, one of the editors, is a key contributor in our company - we are thrilled for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simulation of Dynamic Systems with MATLAB and Simulink, Second Edition []  2020-11-21 19:30

    I just finished up taking a class from Dr. Klee on Continuous System Simulation using this book. There is definitely good, accessible info in here. A plus is that a lot of the issues are given in terms of physical systems, instead of just equations, which makes it much more interesting (ie: submarine depth control).The only thing I didn't like is the notation he uses is a small various from the standard, but it's nothing major and you obtain used to it fast (ie: step size is given as T instead of delta t). We did not obtain to finish the book in this class, but I will definitely finish reading it on my own. I will be applying a lot of the things I learned from this book next semester in a controls project.If you wish to obtain a lot of hands on experience with continuous time simulations, this is an perfect choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches (Tab) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I've been using, and learning about, Arduino for a few months. I bought a few other books to support me obtain moving, and have not been very happy with them. So, recently, I wanted to begin trying to do some of the more difficult things with Arduino, like using data storage and Ethernet. I looked on different web websites for tutorials, and examples, and found that none of the ones I downloaded were very amazing examples. The Ethernet topic was probably the most difficult. A lot of example programs would work sometimes, and not other times. Some never worked at all. But, worst of all, some examples had so a lot of errors that I gave up on trying to fix and recompile them, and was never able to load them to the en, about a week ago, I saw this book by Simon Monk, and decided to order it, and give it a try. I have not regretted that move at all. The two best working Ethernet programs that I have found both came out of THIS book. I am using them as templates for building the more complicated applications I wanted. Unlike the other Ethernet examples I've had, Simon's examples both worked on the first try. I only had to change the IP address and MAC address in the program to point to my own Arduino devices. He has obviously tested them thoroughly before publishing them. How I want everyone was that conscientious!Then, as I started to use these programs as templates to build my applications, I found myself going back into Simon's book for more examples, and more explanations on other topics. I used more of his code examples as building blocks for my data storage, and other functionality. Again, the examples in this book are very easy and solid, and they WORK. That's exactly what you need to use as a framework to build your own is book is small, filled with solid, simple, working examples with good, concise explanations. It delivers on the title - it gets you started with some amazing sketches for different functionality. What you need to use, and need to know, is not buried in a large textbook. A beginner doesn't need to wade through reams of technical details, hopelessly trying to pick out the parts they need. And beginners don't need a book full of flawed example code, either. They need a book like this one, that cuts to the chase, and gives them a solid beginning that , if you need some support getting started, this is a very amazing book for you. If you need the giant Arduino reference book, that covers everything under the sun in min detail, then this is not for r its intended audience, purpose, size, and cost, this has been an extremely helpful book for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Arduino (Make: Projects) []  2020-1-22 18:43

    This book is a fast read, you can read it in under an hour if you have some background with these kinds of tools. If you're fresh to programming, you will wish to spend a lot more time playing with the examples in the book. The writing style will not intimidate newbies, but experienced folks will still search it 's well worth the price, and is a better intro to the Arduino than floundering around the webpages. Several subtle points are touched on here that you might easily miss otherwise (e.g., there's a related language to the one on the Arduino that runs on your PC, it's called "Processing"). The book gracefully progresses from easy apps to more complex ones, ending with one that communicated with a proxy server (written in "Processing") that runs on the PC and shares data with the Arduino via USB.If you're fresh to the Arduino, check out this small book. It's a true charmer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches []  2019-12-24 19:48

    Perfect book for the rank novice. As I advance I search myself re-reading earlier chapters and the concepts become clearer. Monk states that you shouldn't obtain hung up on the code at first just hold reading and trying the example sketches and eventually you catch on and he's right about that. I got his book before buying an Arduino and I'm glad I did because he explains the differences in the choices available and so I created an informed choice when I purchased a Mega (I have ambitions plans Whahahahahaha!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches []  2019-12-24 19:48

    First, I have been in IT for over 15 years, I have dodged programming like it was the plague. I stayed on the Microsoft environment, system administrator. Through out the years I have need scripts for this and that and always was able to search one on the net and modify it to fit my needs (most were written in C++). A few fellow workers attempted to "teach" me code. After admitting that it isn't a poor idea to have a solid understanding of coding, I agreed to learn first project was with the Arduino Uno. A easy (or so I thought then) temperature sensing program that opens and closes a relay based on the temp. I poured through samples, caught a few lines of code I recognized. I was in is book is well laid out, starts off assuming you know nothing of programming and allows you to move forward to where you feel comfortable. His direction in introducing fresh commands is great. Using his sample sketches along with book really adds to it. Being able to DO, and write the code, and SEE the results really support in learning it. There are even parts were you will write code that will fail, to teach you how to search and fix errors. And I am only half method through it and can't wait to obtain home and begin learning some more!!Overall-Well laid out. Well written, doesn't go over your head, and yet doesn't read like a 5th grade book either. Amazing charts and explanations when needed. If you have never coded, begin here. C++, and JAVA and other famous code is based on C. This will build a solid foundation for coding.Once I master this part, he has other books that I will be purchasing to continue to develop my coding skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches (Tab) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    This book is a unbelievable intro for anyone whos fresh to writing programs for Arduino duino boards are programmed using the C language, so anyone who can already write code for pc's with C already know all the code needed to program Arduino. They will already know all of the functions and terminology in this book. Yet tey will still search this book to be an invaluable resource since it explains all of the special aspects of how C has been implemented for use on Arduino boards. It will be a fast read, but afterwards they will be entirely familiar with the practical problems of writing code for Arduino. Most C programmers will not have written code similar to addressing individual input/output pins. This book will introduce them to using the high level language of c to address low level r those unfamiliar with the C language. If they are proficient programmers of another language (java, python or even basic) it is possible to learn to code with C directly from this book in conjunction with learning to program for the Arduino. However, I would recommend they also purchase a book that offers an introduction to programming in C since it will offer more thorough explanations of the structure of C programs and the associated functions.Any user who has no previous experience programming, the Arduino is not a amazing put to learn to code. They will search any book on the topic to be a confusing and difficult read. I would highly recommend first learning to program in C on a standard computer, then taking on Arduino. Learning to program on a standard computer is a daunting enough task, trying to leap directly into coding for a computer with no keyboard or monitor will create the process all the more is book has the user write true programs for their Arduino device and explains the underlying theory in the process. Combining hands on experience with complete explanations of the boards operation means that by the time you finish the book you will have fully explored the operation of Arduino.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches (Tab) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    A nice primer for writing Arduino sketches. Most of the book covers easy code (good for beginners), but those with coding experience will be able to take the ideas from the book and easily tackle more complicated projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches (Tab) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I started Arduino about a month ago with an starter kit from Vilros. The kit came with everything required in the means of components and schematics for examples, but it lacked coding for them. I had to download code from other sources just to obtain my projects to work. In addition, I lacked the knowledge of the C language to create my own sketches, aside from "blink", "arrays", and other easy functions. I wanted to advance my skills so I could create my own innovations!After searching around, I found that (according to reviews) this book would be most comprehensive for my level. These reviews were correct. This book breaks the C language down into layman's terms and then teaches a lot of practical situations in which each program/function could potentially be used. I would strongly recommend this book to anybody who wishes to venture into the realms of writing their own e book covers the most common functions and their syntax. It gives correct examples and how they work, as well as incorrect examples (common errors) and what one should do to avoid/fix them. DO NOT just skim through the book, read the code, say, "yeah, I got that," and do nothing; actually take the time to build a circuit (most of them just require an LED or a primary shield once you obtain towards the end), place in the code, and feel your accomplishments! You will obtain firsthand experience of building, coding, and troubleshooting. Moreover, the feeling when you finally obtain the code to work the method you wish is like no other. I have learned so much from this and plan to continue to the next-tier book "Next Steps: Going Further with Sketches".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Arduino (Make: Projects) []  2020-1-22 18:43

    It's a amazing introductory book, but that's all. This book is really targeted at the reader that has never connected two pieces of wire and it doesn't go much beyond that. They cover the minimal of the Arduino library, with a few easy examples, but stops there. I wasn't expecting much more from a 'getting started' book, but at least some long-term vision, or 'now that you know this, you should think better about that'. I think the thing that bugs me most in this book is that they skip a very necessary aspect of developing on a low level platform, that is how you should architect your project so that it makes a amazing use of the resources. Most of the examples are written in the simplest method that they can so that the project can only execute one task.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Arduino (Make: Projects) []  2020-1-22 18:43

    First, this is a primer. As a primer, this is one of the best primers I have ever used. The primer covers the coding and the hardware features of the Arduino platform quite well and the examples and circuit diagrams in the booklet are clear, concise, simple to build, and use. The author even tells you where to obtain any of the electronic components that you might need for prototyping and experimenting.If you are buying, using or curious about the Arduino prototyping platform, you should definitely pick this up, it will save you a lot of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Arduino (Make: Projects) []  2020-1-22 18:43

    Massimo Banzi starts out really great. He explains very clearly what the Arduino circuit board looks like and info a lot of of its connections and illustrates two easy examples for making LEDs blink. I like the method he explained using the IDE software in the first two ever, I think he then makes too huge of a jump regarding programming the next set of examples. I want he had stayed with his beginning detail of the code, line by line. Instead he only summarizes rather than taking you through the code, line by line, which would have been more helpful in a beginning book like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classical Feedback Control: With MATLAB® and Simulink®, Second Edition (Automation and Control Engineering Book 43) []  2020-1-17 19:34

    Great~

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches []  2019-12-24 19:48

    I recommend this book as an Arduino starting point, but only if you have already done a bit of introductory programming. If you are fresh to programming, then I recommend that you take a step back and spend a few weeks on C e majority of the exercises in this book only require an Arudino Uno, wires, and a cheap te: This book focuses on code and will NOT teach in detail about electrical components.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches []  2019-12-24 19:48

    I use this book at the community college level. It is appropriate for anyone serious about learning to program the Arduino (especially the "Uno"). My students have had success going from zero to writing sketches and following up with subjects in the Arduino Reference as well the a lot of Arduino example ong with the Arduino specifics there are some glimpses into more general microcontroller concepts. There are now very amazing guides for augmenting the primary items with more advanced is book is fine for high school students and motivated pre-high school students as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches []  2019-12-24 19:48

    This book is a unbelievable intro for anyone whos fresh to writing programs for Arduino duino boards are programmed using the C language, so anyone who can already write code for pc's with C already know all the code needed to program Arduino. They will already know all of the functions and terminology in this book. Yet tey will still search this book to be an invaluable resource since it explains all of the special aspects of how C has been implemented for use on Arduino boards. It will be a fast read, but afterwards they will be entirely familiar with the practical problems of writing code for Arduino. Most C programmers will not have written code similar to addressing individual input/output pins. This book will introduce them to using the high level language of c to address low level r those unfamiliar with the C language. If they are proficient programmers of another language (java, python or even basic) it is possible to learn to code with C directly from this book in conjunction with learning to program for the Arduino. However, I would recommend they also purchase a book that offers an introduction to programming in C since it will offer more thorough explanations of the structure of C programs and the associated functions.Any user who has no previous experience programming, the Arduino is not a amazing put to learn to code. They will search any book on the topic to be a confusing and difficult read. I would highly recommend first learning to program in C on a standard computer, then taking on Arduino. Learning to program on a standard computer is a daunting enough task, trying to leap directly into coding for a computer with no keyboard or monitor will create the process all the more is book has the user write true programs for their Arduino device and explains the underlying theory in the process. Combining hands on experience with complete explanations of the boards operation means that by the time you finish the book you will have fully explored the operation of Arduino.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Arduino (Make: Projects) []  2020-1-22 18:43

    I bought "Getting Started with Arduino" because I wanted to learn how to program for the Arduino Duemilanove and this had the best ter spending two days reading this book, I've managed to ...- install the appropriate software to communicate with the board- use the Arduino to create a LED blink on and off- understand the layout of the board.- upload me own programs to Arduino- learn some of the Processing programming language.Just to allow everyone know, this book is a extremely easy tutorial to getting started with Arduino, which gives you a amazing overview on how everything ever, you're going to have to use other material to learn the Processing program language and the Arduino API. But all you have to do is google that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Arduino (Make: Projects) []  2020-1-22 18:43

    I've never done anything with electronics before, but I got through this book over the course of a couple days. Surprisingly few difficulties for a beginner. I liked the casual style of the book. The Arduino language was simple to learn and I found myself making adjustments to the code between projects. You learn by doing in this book, so it doesn't feel like arduous studying. Basically, a chapter will introduce a project with some fresh functions that you haven't learned before - you'll build it and write the sketch (the Arduino code) and then learn what you did. It was fun.Another reviewer mentioned getting some extras with the book and I heeded his advice. I bought the Arduino Duemilanove Starter Kit through Amazon and it included beautiful much everything I required to go through this book:(I'll modify the other reviewer's list a bit)1. 5 x 330 Ohm resistors2. 1 x Momentary push button switch3. 6 x LEDs4. 1 x solder-less breadboard5. 1 x jumper wire kit6. The Aruino Duemilanove of courseThe things above are all included in that e only other things you'll wish to buy are:7. LDR (light dependent resistor) [fun sensor to use]8. Some 10k Ohm resistors [these are recommended in the book, though you can probably obtain away with the 330 Ohms]The following devices (9-12) are shown in a setup on page 71 - but with no explanation of how to use them. If you know electronics already, you could probably figure it out. If you're a beginner - I'd say no need to buy (9-12) for use with this book, because although they are pictured - there is no explanation or code.9. 1 x 9V (or related magnitude) battery case with leads for a breadboard10. 1 x little motor (5-9V).11. 1 x MOSFET or 1 x 5V actuated relay (this is to turn on/off motors)12. (A diode is pictured, but no indication of what type).If you wish to really build a permanent lamp with the latest project the author recommends the stuff below (13-16). I'd say this is unnecessary. You can build a temporary ver with just stuff 1-8.13. IKEA "FADO" table lamp14. RGB LED (RED, GREEN, BLUE all in one LED with four leads)15. Soldering Iron16. Hot glue gunMy three criticisms of the book are:a. No explanation for using a motorb. The final project is simple to set up, but it introduces the Processing language so you don't understand half of the project (unless you can understand Processing). That said, you do obtain to combine all the other items you did in the book - so that makes it a worthwhile project.c. Leaves you wishing for more content. It was fun to go through - but beautiful fast and light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches (Tab) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    First, I have been in IT for over 15 years, I have dodged programming like it was the plague. I stayed on the Microsoft environment, system administrator. Through out the years I have need scripts for this and that and always was able to search one on the net and modify it to fit my needs (most were written in C++). A few fellow workers attempted to "teach" me code. After admitting that it isn't a poor idea to have a solid understanding of coding, I agreed to learn first project was with the Arduino Uno. A easy (or so I thought then) temperature sensing program that opens and closes a relay based on the temp. I poured through samples, caught a few lines of code I recognized. I was in is book is well laid out, starts off assuming you know nothing of programming and allows you to move forward to where you feel comfortable. His direction in introducing fresh commands is great. Using his sample sketches along with book really adds to it. Being able to DO, and write the code, and SEE the results really support in learning it. There are even parts were you will write code that will fail, to teach you how to search and fix errors. And I am only half method through it and can't wait to obtain home and begin learning some more!!Overall-Well laid out. Well written, doesn't go over your head, and yet doesn't read like a 5th grade book either. Amazing charts and explanations when needed. If you have never coded, begin here. C++, and JAVA and other famous code is based on C. This will build a solid foundation for coding.Once I master this part, he has other books that I will be purchasing to continue to develop my coding skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches (Tab) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Too a lot of holes in this book for it to be a solid resource of learning C. It's a beautiful decent book up until page 50, then goes downhill; not enough detail is provided. Just like some of the other reviewers have stated, you can search more solid info if not better watching YouTube videos. Very disappointed in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches (Tab) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    Explains everything, it really is a very amazing beginners first book as well as a seasoned users reference go-to. Now if I can only remember how to type. (Just this little amount of typing took almost ten mins so can you picture me writing a program.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Arduino (Make: Projects) []  2020-1-22 18:43

    This book started out as an online guide by one of the "inventors" of the Arduino microcontroller board. Later it was removed from the internet and published as a introductory reference to the electronics and programming knowledge needed to experiment with the Arduino. If you are looking at this book or this review, you probably already know what an Arduino board is.If not, maybe you should learn, huh? The cost of the Arduino and this book is small, and if you're interested in electronics, robotics or programming, you will likely search the Arduino and this book very the time I bought this book, I had read other online guides and had learned quite a lot about Arduino and the Arduino programming environment (Integrated Development Environment, or IDE). As a result, this book was a bit elementary for me by the time I read it. However it will be a VALUABLE introduction to the Arduino e book begins by explaining microcontrollers, why and how the Arduino board was developed, and takes the reader through a series of experiments using LEDS, sensors and other neat items to obtain him acquainted with the Arduino and other boards that attach to it, called "shields". If you read this book, perform all the experiments and research the references a small bit, you will become adept (not necessarily proficient) at using and utilizing the Arduino.I highly recommend this book for those who are VERY fresh to microcontrollers, especially the ATMEL series of controllers. If you are already familiar with the Arduino and its Integrated Development Environment, spend your cash on a slightly more advanced book or, better yet, another Arduino shield to experiment with!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Arduino (Make: Projects) []  2020-1-22 18:43

    The book actually covers some really primary electronic theory, hardware and software. If you already know electronic theory and hardware, those sections will be of small use to you, as they assume the reader knows absolutely nothing. The software part is good, but I want the same "start from zero" approach was consistent throughout the software part as well. Specifically the "processing language" part is not well done, and actually unnecessary if you just wish to write code and obtain a board working. As my review title says it is worth the money, makes a convenient reference book, and if it saves you as small as an hour it is worth having. I am so impressed with the total Arduino development system and boards that I feel reluctant to be critical of anything by the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches []  2019-12-24 19:48

    I am a mechanical engineer so programming in C is not something I have had experience with. The process presented in the book is explanatory and steps through quite smoothly. I am only about 33% through the lessons so cannot give a amazing accounting of the entire process - but must say it has been fun.Experience review: I have found the book to be very difficult on my Kindle. The photos of the sketches are so little (no matter how huge I create the book text) I must use a magnifying glass to read them. This is very annoying and really throws a monkey wrench into what seemed to be smooth process. I am not sure how to fix this but I note others have the same issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches []  2019-12-24 19:48

    I bought this book in paper back and Kindle. I have a few books on this subject. This is by far the best. The introduction to to C programming is well written. Even someone with no programming experience should be able to understand it. There is even a amazing introduction for C++. This book is not bulky, which is a plus to me, yet it covers everything you need to know and then some. This was the first book I bought for this subject, because of its low price. Most books written for computer topics are too bulky and overloaded with info you will never need. ( I have a lot of of those). I search myself always coming back to this book because of what I wish to know is simple to search and well explained.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches (Tab) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:23

    Having just started using the Arduino latest summer, I can say that this is the ABSOLUTELY BEST book a person could obtain to become familiar with the Arduino. I've been an electronics hobbyist for years but mainly dealt with og globe with minimal interest in too much on the digital side. I did programming but never with a microprocessor until I got my Arduino latest summer. Now I'm hooked. Unfortunately, the usual books for "helping" with Arduino give sketches and explain bits and pieces without ever doing an overview of the system. However, this book is fantastic. Just got it today and have read over half of it; I've marked it up with pen to remind myself of crucial facts that I want I had known a few months back. I programmed in Fortran (antique language) and BASIC before, but never learned the C programming language (the language of the Arduino). Thankfully, this book assumes no knowledge of C language and holds your hand through the process. It does a unbelievable job explaining what each section of the programming does, it explains the hardware of the board, and it explains how the board communicates with the computer. At long last, instead of just copying and pasting someone else's program and hoping I can modify it to work for my own purposes, I can understand WHY certain things work the method they do.UPDATE: I've had this book for over five months, and I still maintain that you have GOT to have this book. I have used it so much that I've about worn it out. Yes, the information that is in the book can be found elsewhere, but he covers so much material so well in such logical places. If you're trying to understand how and why Arduino sketches work the method they do, BUY THIS BOOK!UPDATE 2: I STILL stand by my review of almost a year ago. I have used this book so much in referring to things that I may have to order a second copy as insurance in case I misplace the first. To be such a little book, it packs a lot of punch. It's written at just the right level for beginners who are just learning about Arduino and microprocessors in general, and he points you to all the resources on the web for further information. The book is practical and useful and just plain fun to read. So instead of having to copy and paste everyone else's code all the time, read this book to understand at least the basics of WHY things work in an Arduino the method they do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches (Tab) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    I have not done any electronics work in 14 years and had lost a lot of my knowledge, this book brought back the ideas quickly. It had also been a while since I programmed in C and this was also a amazing refresher. I look forward to working my method through the projects in this book. I picked up the Arduino as well as this book for the purpose of working on projects with my 7 year old daughter who has expressed an interest in robotics and the easy explanations in this book have helped me respond my daughter's questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches (Tab) [Book]  2017-10-14 22:24

    This book was written for the beginner. It is simple to follow and allows the reader to better understand how to use the Arduino card. It also walks the reader through how to write in C code, and how it interfaces with the card itself. There are also a lot of amazing experiments to be done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches []  2019-12-24 19:48

    I realize it's a beginner's book, but this book does skim rather thin. Simon Monk's next book "Programming Arduino: Next Steps" is written much better and more thorough on its topics. Perhaps this was done to create the platform less intimidating or any number of other editorial reasons, but I feel that this book is a small less 'getting started' and a small more 'color by number.'However, for its price, and for its focus on simply getting the user going on connecting wires and uploading sketches, it certainly can obtain someone moving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches []  2019-12-24 19:48

    I got this book as part of a robotics kit I place together for my teen boys. One of my boys has read most of the book and I have seen him build a traffic light in about a week's time. The other one is building an RC vehicle and has used the book for references. I think that it is a amazing investment especially when getting started with Arduino boards and to build the theoretical knowledge. The book has amazing illustrations that compliments well its text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches []  2019-12-24 19:48

    This is a amazing book for anyone with zero or rusty coding skills or for anyone fresh to ter working my method through it I've repeatedly gone back to it for support in writing my apter 4 on functions is the most theoretical of the chapters but also the most helpful for me. This book has really helped me learn to write neat, encapsulated, and easily debugged e chapters don't just reiterated the primary sketches found in other resources, though you will still have to write your "hello world" blinky sketch here. I guess it is a right of apter 5 on arrays and strings served as a transition from primary coding to more involved sketches and data management.Overall this book is an simple read (162 pages) but is chocked full of useful, practical information.I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Arduino (Make: Projects) []  2020-1-22 18:43

    This book is the just about the complete opposite of what I expected; I expected an extensive compendium of step-by-step instructions for different projects, with accompanying parts lists for each. Basically, I expected a huge Arduino sales brochure that would tutorial me to the right kit / ever, this book is small, written in a narrative style, and it's only a rough tutorial to using any Arduino it turns out though, the book is perfect. The board wasn't developed so that the author could obtain rich hawking a bunch of accessories. The board is an begin source microprocessor that you can hook up to anything, and this book is an intro to that e book includes a bit of philosophy, some sparsely doented example projects, and some general electronics information. This is the excellent book if you really wish to embrace the Arduino mindset and search your own the end it did support me decide what to buy, and I did buy a "kit". The book primarily helped by making me realize that I required to go through the specifications of the boards / kits / components and think about what I wanted to test to build and what I was willing to may not seem like it at first, but there is a lot of info in this small book. It's just not spelled out in lists or repeated over and over the way, after *much* deliberation I finally ordered Make's "Ultimate" Starter Pack with the Arduino V3, which is not currently available on Amazon. I went with a kit only because of the wide array of parts.I also decided to supplement this book with the Arduino Cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Arduino (Make: Projects) []  2020-1-22 18:43

    I have purchased 3 resources to use when building Arduino projects: this book, a kit that included an experiments guide, and the "Arduino Cookbook". The Getting Started with Arduino is too narrow in scope for me to be able to recommend it. There are some very easy examples and some amazing background information but only someone with a lot of experience could build their own projects based on this book (if you knew enough to do this you wouldn't need this book). The "Arduino Cookbook" on the other hand provides an outstanding range of information on the sketches and circuits required to control real-world components and devices. I highly recommend it as it can save you a ton of time when you're ready to move beyond a couple of blinking light and spinning motor examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Sensors: Measure the World with Electronics, Arduino, and Raspberry Pi []  2019-12-24 19:48

    Fun book, as an addition to the Linux for makers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Sensors: Measure the World with Electronics, Arduino, and Raspberry Pi []  2019-12-24 19:48

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Sensors: Measure the World with Electronics, Arduino, and Raspberry Pi []  2019-12-24 19:48

    Good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Sensors: Measure the World with Electronics, Arduino, and Raspberry Pi []  2019-12-24 19:48

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Sensors: Measure the World with Electronics, Arduino, and Raspberry Pi []  2019-12-24 19:48

    Amazing intro to sensors and getting started with them and using Arduino.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Sensors: Measure the World with Electronics, Arduino, and Raspberry Pi []  2019-12-24 19:48

    It's ok but it tries to cover too much in too small space. As a consequence, there is too small of what it does cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Sensors: Measure the World with Electronics, Arduino, and Raspberry Pi []  2019-12-24 19:48

    I would recommend something by Platt to obtain you started with sensors or primary is little book has a put as it runs through the same exercises for Arduino and Raspberry Pi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Sensors: Measure the World with Electronics, Arduino, and Raspberry Pi []  2019-12-24 19:48

    This is helping me obtain my weather station up and running.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Sensors: Measure the World with Electronics, Arduino, and Raspberry Pi []  2019-12-24 19:48

    Very misleading title. This book is first about programming, second about Arduino and Raspberry Pi, and only then about sensors. Furthermore, sensors surely work without either Arduino or Raspberry Pi. Nothing about that in the book. So now the title goes from misleading to e subtitle, "Measuring the Globe with Electronics, Arduino, and Raspberry Pi", has it all backwards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Sensors: Measure the World with Electronics, Arduino, and Raspberry Pi []  2019-12-24 19:48

    NOt quite what I wanted but well written and was of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atmospheric and Space Flight Dynamics: Modeling and Simulation with MATLAB® and Simulink® (Modeling and Simulation in Science, Engineering and Technology) []  2020-7-3 18:44

    Author Ashish Tewari provides an perfect introduction to applications of MATLAB and Simulink to aerospace problems. In the process of providing these illustrative cases, Atmospheric and Spaceflight Dynamics provides a comprehensive treatment of both fundamental and modern flight mechanics formulations. These derivations, of course, have frequently been published in other texts, and in some cases they are accompanied by FORTRAN or C code, but Tewari's approach with MATLAB is a required contribution. Moreover, the publishers have helped create this an accessible book with reasonable pricing. I'd say that the backcover description of the book's contents are essentially his own introduction to the book Ashish Tewari explains his intent to provide "a unified approach to aircraft and spacecraft flight..." which is something that certainly grabs my attention. Like a lot of people in industry I am very interested in reusable winged cars with perhaps both jet engines and rockets. These are cars which would certainly need that unified approach and, to interject, I would love to communicate more with the author about such though I did say that there are related introductions to flight mechanics available for students and others, I should add that the illustrative examples given in Tewari's book are quite distinctive and remarkable in themselves. Some might be familiar or basic, but a lot of take on fresh issues to the textbook reader that one realizes are lurking out there in the field of aircraft or spacecraft development hish Tewari also wrote a similar textbook "Modern Control Design with MATLAB and Simulink", also with aerospace illustrative examples. This book is helpful as well and I think the two together could be treated as Volume I and Volume II. Though when Tewari introduced the topic of a vectoring a rocket through the atmosphere as its mass and inertia vary along with its aerodynamic loads... I think he has set himself up for writing Volume III.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Atmospheric and Space Flight Dynamics: Modeling and Simulation with MATLAB® and Simulink® (Modeling and Simulation in Science, Engineering and Technology) []  2020-7-3 18:44

    I purchased this book as a reference for my aerospace engineering senior design project, in which I functioned as the dyanmics and control yst. This book proved to be invaluable in every aspect of my responsibilities, particularly and most importantly in actual simulation of the equations of motion. The specific MATLAB codes provided are an perfect reference for writing your own scripts and functions for the numerical integration, and auxillary functions like the atmosphere and gravity programs were large time-savers. If unfamiliar with the material, his step-by-step approach to the end goal of simulating a wide dozens of atmospheric, transatmospheric, and spaceflight/orbital issues in both aero- and astronautical cars is perfectly structured. You will gain valuable insight into common dynamic modeling assumptions, both in 3 and 6 degree of freedom problems. I could not have asked for a better e only possible suggestion for improvement I have is a greater number of even more in-depth, modern-type problems, like a recurring Zone Shuttle example; this would cover a vertical-take off rocket with special strcuture, aerodynamics, and staging into orbit, rendezvous with an orbiting station, lifting body reentry, and glide-to-target landing. Other possibilities contain atmospheric simulations of hypersonic cars with ramjet/scramjet type propulsion. Still, these are just little suggestions in the face of what is an overall perfect publication; I would certainly buy future works from this author, particularly those with related subjects and examples as brought up above.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    I've recently got interested in Arduino platform, so I've purchased the hardware and got some manuals including this one to support me master using it faster. and so far it has been an exciting journey! I hold trying fresh small project every day, and this manual helped me so much in assembling and testing these first project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    This book is so informative. Has clear knowledge about Arduino programming for beginners. All of simple to understand. Really this book is so helpful. I would highly recommended to all for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming for Beginners: How to Learn and Understand Arduino Hardware and Software as Well as the Fundamental Electronic Concepts with This Beginner’s Guide. Getting Started Arduino Sketches []  2020-8-2 19:18

    Wipes all the import text styling. Photos of circuit diagrams are low quality. A difficult and unpleasant read unfortunately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming for Beginners: How to Learn and Understand Arduino Hardware and Software as Well as the Fundamental Electronic Concepts with This Beginner’s Guide. Getting Started Arduino Sketches []  2020-8-2 19:18

    It manages to combine the basics to increase one's awareness. In particular, I liked the feature you used to socialize your argument. Your instances have also allowed the tools to be restarted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming for Beginners: How to Learn and Understand Arduino Hardware and Software as Well as the Fundamental Electronic Concepts with This Beginner’s Guide. Getting Started Arduino Sketches []  2020-8-2 19:18

    If you are looking for a reference book, this is not it. If you are just getting started with Arduino, this will support you understand the architecture and think creatively about hacking skills. Hacking skills are necessary if you wish to do more than just reproduce other people's projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches, Second Edition (Tab) [Book]  2017-11-24 18:2

    Having just started using the Arduino latest summer, I can say that this is the ABSOLUTELY BEST book a person could obtain to become familiar with the Arduino. I've been an electronics hobbyist for years but mainly dealt with og globe with minimal interest in too much on the digital side. I did programming but never with a microprocessor until I got my Arduino latest summer. Now I'm hooked. Unfortunately, the usual books for "helping" with Arduino give sketches and explain bits and pieces without ever doing an overview of the system. However, this book is fantastic. Just got it today and have read over half of it; I've marked it up with pen to remind myself of crucial facts that I want I had known a few months back. I programmed in Fortran (antique language) and BASIC before, but never learned the C programming language (the language of the Arduino). Thankfully, this book assumes no knowledge of C language and holds your hand through the process. It does a unbelievable job explaining what each section of the programming does, it explains the hardware of the board, and it explains how the board communicates with the computer. At long last, instead of just copying and pasting someone else's program and hoping I can modify it to work for my own purposes, I can understand WHY certain things work the method they do.UPDATE: I've had this book for over five months, and I still maintain that you have GOT to have this book. I have used it so much that I've about worn it out. Yes, the information that is in the book can be found elsewhere, but he covers so much material so well in such logical places. If you're trying to understand how and why Arduino sketches work the method they do, BUY THIS BOOK!UPDATE 2: I STILL stand by my review of almost a year ago. I have used this book so much in referring to things that I may have to order a second copy as insurance in case I misplace the first. To be such a little book, it packs a lot of punch. It's written at just the right level for beginners who are just learning about Arduino and microprocessors in general, and he points you to all the resources on the web for further information. The book is practical and useful and just plain fun to read. So instead of having to copy and paste everyone else's code all the time, read this book to understand at least the basics of WHY things work in an Arduino the method they do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches, Second Edition (Tab) [Book]  2017-11-24 18:2

    Ok but leaves a lot of initial questions. Not totally disappointed but not totally thrilled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    This book is a amazing intro and reference to Arduino programing. I've struggled through enough youTube videos and online notice boards to appreciate the slow, step by step method the authors walks you through the basics of the programing language. I was able to edit code in a few days after reading just the first few chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    This book is really awesome and useful book. I am impressed with the wealth of knowledge that the author imparts and found the writing very entertaining as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming for Beginners: How to Learn and Understand Arduino Hardware and Software as Well as the Fundamental Electronic Concepts with This Beginner’s Guide. Getting Started Arduino Sketches []  2020-8-2 19:18

    Met my expectations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming for Beginners: How to Learn and Understand Arduino Hardware and Software as Well as the Fundamental Electronic Concepts with This Beginner’s Guide. Getting Started Arduino Sketches []  2020-8-2 19:18

    This book has been so helpful that I am giving it to everyone I care about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming for Beginners: How to Learn and Understand Arduino Hardware and Software as Well as the Fundamental Electronic Concepts with This Beginner’s Guide. Getting Started Arduino Sketches []  2020-8-2 19:18

    Amazing Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming for Beginners: How to Learn and Understand Arduino Hardware and Software as Well as the Fundamental Electronic Concepts with This Beginner’s Guide. Getting Started Arduino Sketches []  2020-8-2 19:18

    The author provided an ultimate step by step detail understanding of the Arduino board hardware and software as well as various hints and tricks with some strong [email protected]#$% tactics to bring out the best out place using the board.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming for Beginners: How to Learn and Understand Arduino Hardware and Software as Well as the Fundamental Electronic Concepts with This Beginner’s Guide. Getting Started Arduino Sketches []  2020-8-2 19:18

    The ultimate beginner's tutorial to learn Arduino; Hints and tricks to learn Arduino quickly and efficiently; Easy and effective tactics to learn Arduino Programming; Best Practices to learn and execute Arduino Programming; Advanced tactics to learn and execute Arduino Programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    I've taken a Programable Logic Controler class which works on RSL 5000 software and not Audrino like coding and I've also done some Java through Khan Academy. Those experiences have helped me understand the contents of this book, but the Khan Academy Java programming helped me the most. Although, I think that almost anyone could pickup this book without any prior programming knowledge and comprehend the material fairly easily. Lots of pictures and examples to support you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    This book is so instructive. Has clear info about Arduino programming for tenderfoots. All of straightforward. Actually this book is so useful. I would energetically prescribed to just for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches, Second Edition (Tab) [Book]  2017-11-24 18:2

    This is a must have book for anyone that wants to learn to program the Arduino microprocessor. It is also a class in logical thinking and C programming. In that sense, Simon's title for the book doesn't accurately describe what you're in for. Don't obtain me wrong either, it is after all the best method to learn about your Arduino. Especially if you're not an electronics engineer, which is the reason behind the Arduino's existence I believe.If there's one author I can recommend as a safe starting point for people just wanting to learn something new, Simon is the one. Also, I don't know if anyone can tell me, but do I use too a lot of commas?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming for Beginners: How to Learn and Understand Arduino Hardware and Software as Well as the Fundamental Electronic Concepts with This Beginner’s Guide. Getting Started Arduino Sketches []  2020-8-2 19:18

    I've taken a Programable Logic Controler class which works on RSL 5000 software and not Audrino like coding and I've also done some Java through Khan Academy. Those experiences have helped me understand the contents of this book, but the Khan Academy Java programming helped me the most. Although, I think that almost anyone could pickup this book without any prior programming knowledge and comprehend the material fairly easily. Lots of pictures and examples to support you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    The ultimate beginner's tutorial to learn Arduino; Hints and tricks to learn Arduino quickly and efficiently; Easy and effective tactics to learn Arduino Programming; Best Practices to learn and execute Arduino Programming; Advanced tactics to learn and execute Arduino Programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    This book has been very helpful as I'm beginning to discover microcontrollers. I've taken a Programable Logic Controler class which works on RSL 5000 software and not Audrino like coding and I've also done some Java through Khan Academy. Those experiences have helped me understand the contents of this book, but the Khan Academy Java programming helped me the most. Although, I think that almost anyone could pickup this book without any prior programming knowledge and comprehend the material fairly easily. Lots of pictures and examples to support you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    I really learning a lot from the program I've completed so far, and look forward to doing more of them as I can search the time and acquire the required parts. The book starts out with a primary overview of the hobby – explaining what the Arduino computer is and what primary tools and equipment that you need to obtain started. I found this helpful when working on my desk when my internet went down. I was able to hold tinkering and following the instructions without having to worry about reaching the publisher's website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino programming for beginners: How to learn and understand Arduino hardware and software as well as the fundamental electronic concepts with this beginner’s ... guide. Getting started Arduino sketches []  2020-2-11 18:29

    Programming Arduino Next Steps, Second Edition was very valuable to me because it brought it all together. The book starts by reviewing just what an Arduino can do and how to maximize performance while minimizing power consumption.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arduino Programming for Beginners: How to Learn and Understand Arduino Hardware and Software as Well as the Fundamental Electronic Concepts with This Beginner’s Guide. Getting Started Arduino Sketches []  2020-8-2 19:18

    The ultimate beginner's tutorial to learn Arduino; Hints and tricks to learn Arduino quickly and efficiently; Easy and effective tactics to learn Arduino Programming; Best Practices to learn and execute Arduino Programming; Advanced tactics to learn and execute Arduino Programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches, Second Edition (Tab) [Book]  2017-11-24 18:2

    This is a really helpful book for an amateur like myself......it is straight forward, well illustrated, gives one confidence in completing what ever project that is applicable and is a most proper adjunct to being successful with these marvelous devices. I look forward to trying some of the other variations that are described. The shipping was really fast, condition excellent, and am indebted to the author for making it understandable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches, Second Edition (Tab) [Book]  2017-11-24 18:2

    I have been developing for over 20 years. I have not used C in over 15 years. This book was primary enough to refresh my C but gave me enough info to obtain me excited about Arduino. After this book, I have been able to create a few projects with the Arduino. Also, all of the code samples in this book are available online. I had an problem with some of the sample code and contacted the author. He was kind enough to obtain back to me and support me solve the problem. I would recommend this book to everyone. This book is helpful for someone like myself and I have taught my 7 year old son some Arduino code with this book. It is that easy. The price can not be beat and I search myself going back to the book weeks later as it is still very useful. Thank you for a solid product Simon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches, Second Edition (Tab) [Book]  2017-11-24 18:2

    Bought with a starter kit bundle. Amazing introduction to Arduino programing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches, Second Edition (Tab) [Book]  2017-11-24 18:2

    This title is written so you can obtain started programming and working the micro controller immediately. No, it does not go over each command; however, the author did an perfect job of clarifying the syntax of commands, the sketch itself, libraries, and functions. After finishing this book anyone, and I mean anyone, will be prepared to program their arduino for most easy tasks in just a few minutes. I chose five stars because this book happy my thirst for a proper introduction into the globe of arduino programming. I saved an immense amount of time. I highly recommend this book to the avid beginner who needs a clear, precise, and to the point mini course on micro controller programming. This book deserves ten stars for its clarity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches, Second Edition (Tab) [Book]  2017-11-24 18:2

    I purchased this book with Beginning Arduino Programming (Technology in Action) by Brian Evans. In my opinion, you need both to obtain things going. This book does create some assumptions, and I had to figure out the info in the other book. This book is beautiful amazing on info where it matters for a beginner, and will obtain you running really quick. Don't worry about not knowing C. This book tutorials you along the way, and you'll catch on really quick. Learning how to program in Arduino has given my the confidence to tackle true C in other microcontrollers, such as MicroChip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches, Second Edition (Tab) [Book]  2017-11-24 18:2

    Amazing introductory text on the Arduino microcontroller boards and their use. The author approaches this topic by devoting time to C programming right up front where it needs to be and then gets into a lot of programming examples and variations that shed light for the newcomer. A well-packed book for the 165 pages it contains.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming Arduino: Getting Started with Sketches, Second Edition (Tab) [Book]  2017-11-24 18:2

    I bought this book in paper back and Kindle. I have a few books on this subject. This is by far the best. The introduction to to C programming is well written. Even someone with no programming experience should be able to understand it. There is even a amazing introduction for C++. This book is not bulky, which is a plus to me, yet it covers everything you need to know and then some. This was the first book I bought for this subject, because of its low price. Most books written for computer topics are too bulky and overloaded with info you will never need. ( I have a lot of of those). I search myself always coming back to this book because of what I wish to know is simple to search and well explained.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Reality and Animation for MATLAB® and Simulink® Users: Visualization of Dynamic Models and Control Simulations []  2021-4-8 20:32

    Amazing job, amazing product. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design and Application of Model Predictive Control: MPC for MATLAB® and Simulink® Users []  2020-1-14 19:1

    I hate it, didn't teach me anything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design and Application of Model Predictive Control: MPC for MATLAB® and Simulink® Users []  2020-1-14 19:1

    Amazing book for the beginners! Simple to follow!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Virtual Reality and Animation for MATLAB® and Simulink® Users: Visualization of Dynamic Models and Control Simulations []  2021-4-8 20:32

    I was working on modeling systems in VRML, but I was fresh to VRML. There aren't much resource available in internet which involves both Simulink and VRLM. Thi is amazing for a beginner to understand about VRML and design models. I have a amazing knowledge about VRML after reading this book. I would suggest this book to anyone who would like to learn about VRML. Thanks for putting this book together!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Design and Application of Model Predictive Control: MPC for MATLAB® and Simulink® Users []  2020-1-14 19:1

    This is a hands on book. It is very detailed and well-suited for beginners that wish to learn MPC. Looking forward to taking what I learned into application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Adafruit FLORA: Making Wearables with an Arduino-Compatible Electronics Platform []  2019-12-24 19:49

    A copy/pasta from the www service at an extremely marked up price. Your getting nothing in here you can't search in the online tutorials, a lot less actually. I'd be amazing if you could use this as supplemental learning material in a classroom setting for kids but for the price and lack of pages with viable content versus using oversized imagery and size 14pt font to create it the 100 page mark, its an embarrassment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Adafruit FLORA: Making Wearables with an Arduino-Compatible Electronics Platform []  2019-12-24 19:49

    Looking forward to getting creative with garments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Adafruit FLORA: Making Wearables with an Arduino-Compatible Electronics Platform []  2019-12-24 19:49

    A nice overview of creating wearable clothing. While specific to Adafruit Flora, the info can be applied to others such as Gemma and Lilypad. I would recommend getting the Kindle ver and save both cash and a few trees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Adafruit FLORA: Making Wearables with an Arduino-Compatible Electronics Platform []  2019-12-24 19:49

    This book is a amazing resource for anyone looking to build wearable tech using Adafruit's Flora. The explanations about how to program the Flora and connect different devices to it including neo pixels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Adafruit FLORA: Making Wearables with an Arduino-Compatible Electronics Platform []  2019-12-24 19:49

    I like Becky Stern’s video tutorials. These are guides are very informative, shot and well done. I can’t say anything amazing about this book. It is beautiful much useless. I would recommend Sew Electric and Make: Wearable Electronics: Design, prototype, and wear your own interactive garments

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Adafruit FLORA: Making Wearables with an Arduino-Compatible Electronics Platform []  2019-12-24 19:49

    It's ok. Adafruit has such a unbelievable web website with running examples, you really don't need this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Adafruit FLORA: Making Wearables with an Arduino-Compatible Electronics Platform []  2019-12-24 19:49

    Could have been better. I look not good in the party dress this talks about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Started with Adafruit FLORA: Making Wearables with an Arduino-Compatible Electronics Platform []  2019-12-24 19:49

    Everything in this book is on you tube or Adafruit website, I'm looking for more info not recycled how to. I wish to know more about what it can do and what can attached to it.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386