Read getting things done for teens reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all getting things done for teens reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush purple kush online kush seeds for in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale sour diesel weed online weed for online cheap best online weed store weed online shopping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    viagra for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis professional view unanswered posts - for sale cialis uk 99 for sale - cialis online login how much the official of cialis in usa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


    Add your opinion on getting things done for teens or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens []  2020-1-22 22:58

    Not just for teens! A amazing book...I couldn't place it down. Straight to the point with helpful ideas for adults and kids. Well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens []  2020-1-22 22:58

    I'm a GTD practitioner with teens, and while I hope they'll wish to check out this book, I got it as much for myself as for them. I enjoyed the simpler approach and especially the pictures. It could easily be adapted to fit adults as well, especially those who feel intimitated by systems like GTD. That being said, teens that are motivated to read this book should be able to grasp it and place it into practice. I hope it catches the attention of educators as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens []  2020-1-22 22:58

    I am a long time GTD user and advocate, I give out the books to people that work under me. I had been trying to figure out how to translate the books and principles to my 6 kids and this book came at the excellent time. My 13 year old son read it quickly and easily, and immediately was using the jargon of "open-loops" and next actions. We homeschool him and this created using the principles even more impactful and beneficial. I also helped him make a weekly review which we will hold adjusting, and he stated that the weekly review really helped him understand the week and ask the right questions. The weekly review is the attached pictureThis was also helpful for me because it explained the GTD principles in a slightly various way, its always amazing to obtain a refreshed perspective to identify where you can better implement GTD. I highly recommend the parents read it first before the for comments about the length...its a full book, perhaps do a chapter at a time or whatever for children that can't absorb the entire book yet. The graphics and drawings were also helpful and can go far in explaining the principles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens []  2020-1-22 22:58

    This is targeted for teens, yes, and is exceptionally well presented for adults as well. The small cartoon characters didn't appeal much to me, but I am not a teen. What did appeal to me was how well the GTD process was explained, and how much better it created my implementation of some aspects of it, and I've been practicing a lot of the GTD program for several years. It uses some various terminology than David Allen's original book, and that seems to support give another perspective to the info that is useful to have. I highly recommend this book to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens []  2020-1-22 22:58

    I have ADD and so does my son- who is going off to school. To this point he hasn't been very interested in my organizational systems, thought he has recently admitted needing support with this. I thought this book would be helpful- perhaps for both of us. I read it first- I found the intro too long, and the actual steps too confusing after the first two. I am a voracious reader of organization books (and lots of other kinds of books too) because I love helpful hints to fine tune my habits with regards to keeping myself reasonably organized and productive. This is one of the few I didn't even finish. If I couldn't [email protected]#$%!, I have doubts that an average teenager will- even without ADD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens []  2020-1-22 22:58

    Haven’t finished the book yet, but it’s awesome. Walking through it with the kids, and learning, reinforcing my own GTD ey say the best method to learn something is to prepare and teach it. This book will support both you and your kids. Want I had been able to read this book 10 years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens []  2020-1-22 22:58

    My kids are off to college in the Fall and so my mind has been on what will support them succeed. I have always liked GTD and so I read the latest publication of Getting Things Done for Teens. The book does a amazing job of using a voice that it is not too young and not too formal. The GTD tip is laid out as any other GTD guide and is supported with some useful illustrations. I don't mind the two cartoon characters that are used to distinguish the impulsive and the steady centers of the brain. Monkey brain and Owl brain are useful mnemonics, but, perhaps, a small e book is composed of 3 sections. The 1st section is the GTD framework. The 2nd section is life planning with GTD. The 3rd section is troubleshooting with GTD. The 1st section is needed reading. The 3rd section is useful, but its advise could have been rolled into the 1st section. The 2nd section is a mistake. Few American teens are mature enough to use the advise in this section. The 2nd section adds a considerable page count to the book's total. And here is the rub; the book is useful, but at 288 pages it is 200 pages longer than most American teens are willing to read without a clear & show need.I don't doubt that the authors know their audience. I suspect they would agree that a shorter book is more likely to be read than a longer one. So why included the 2nd section at all? I suspect it has more to do with a standard sized product than helping the teens. My advise is to tear the book into front and back parts and then throw away the back part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens []  2020-1-22 22:58

    I read this book with the goal of helping my soon to be teens obtain a handle on all the "stuff" that is coming at young people today. What I found was not only a helpful tutorial for them but a motivating, simple to apply approach for myself in my own personal, professional and family ds today have a lot of things vying for their attention and in a globe where attention spans seem to be getting shorter, this book helps tutorial your teen in deciphering what is necessary and what it simply static. It takes them through the steps in determining what it will take to reach a desired outcome or goal and the process of being organized and my professional life as a community college instructor, I can attest that for a lot of students executive function and knowing how to obtain from point A to point B is a struggle. Getting Things Done for Teens can provide a starting point for bigger conversations and provide the blueprint towards healthy habits that will benefit them not only today but throughout adulthood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens []  2020-1-22 22:58

    I feel a bit embarrassed to write this review, but maybe it'll support someone who feels like me. I have been trying to implement Gtd for a lot of years, but whenever I would try, it all just seemed overwhelming and too complicated for me. However, something about the process created me feel as if it could really support me organize my life. I don't know if its because I am a teacher, but reading this ver for teens is helping me so much! It has clarified and simplified parts of the process that were my roadblocks before. And I look forward to introducing it to my students this fall. So even if you are an adult, this may be useful to you as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens []  2020-1-22 22:58

    I bought this for my kids, and I've read through it twice myself. Sure, the title says "for teens," but I've found it immensely helpful for adults, too. When I follow these helpful tactics for capturing and organizing the mental and physical items that clutters my everyday life and decision making, I feel so much more confident and clear in how I spend my time. I highly recommend this book and this approach for people of all ages who wish a small quiet in the midst of info chaos, a small clarity in the midst of competing priorities. Not only is this book engaging and enlightening, it a common language for families and mates to discuss the benefits and challenges of living in our fast-paced, information-driven, schedule-saturated culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World []  2020-1-18 19:50

    This is targeted for teens, yes, and is exceptionally well presented for adults as well. The small cartoon characters didn't appeal much to me, but I am not a teen. What did appeal to me was how well the GTD process was explained, and how much better it created my implementation of some aspects of it, and I've been practicing a lot of the GTD program for several years. It uses some various terminology than David Allen's original book, and that seems to support give another perspective to the info that is useful to have. I highly recommend this book to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World []  2020-1-18 19:50

    I have ADD and so does my son- who is going off to school. To this point he hasn't been very interested in my organizational systems, thought he has recently admitted needing support with this. I thought this book would be helpful- perhaps for both of us. I read it first- I found the intro too long, and the actual steps too confusing after the first two. I am a voracious reader of organization books (and lots of other kinds of books too) because I love helpful hints to fine tune my habits with regards to keeping myself reasonably organized and productive. This is one of the few I didn't even finish. If I couldn't [email protected]#$%!, I have doubts that an average teenager will- even without ADD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World []  2020-1-18 19:50

    Haven’t finished the book yet, but it’s awesome. Walking through it with the kids, and learning, reinforcing my own GTD ey say the best method to learn something is to prepare and teach it. This book will support both you and your kids. Want I had been able to read this book 10 years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World []  2020-1-18 19:50

    I read this book with the goal of helping my soon to be teens obtain a handle on all the "stuff" that is coming at young people today. What I found was not only a helpful tutorial for them but a motivating, simple to apply approach for myself in my own personal, professional and family ds today have a lot of things vying for their attention and in a globe where attention spans seem to be getting shorter, this book helps tutorial your teen in deciphering what is necessary and what it simply static. It takes them through the steps in determining what it will take to reach a desired outcome or goal and the process of being organized and my professional life as a community college instructor, I can attest that for a lot of students executive function and knowing how to obtain from point A to point B is a struggle. Getting Things Done for Teens can provide a starting point for bigger conversations and provide the blueprint towards healthy habits that will benefit them not only today but throughout adulthood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World []  2020-1-18 19:50

    I am a long time GTD user and advocate, I give out the books to people that work under me. I had been trying to figure out how to translate the books and principles to my 6 kids and this book came at the excellent time. My 13 year old son read it quickly and easily, and immediately was using the jargon of "open-loops" and next actions. We homeschool him and this created using the principles even more impactful and beneficial. I also helped him make a weekly review which we will hold adjusting, and he stated that the weekly review really helped him understand the week and ask the right questions. The weekly review is the attached pictureThis was also helpful for me because it explained the GTD principles in a slightly various way, its always amazing to obtain a refreshed perspective to identify where you can better implement GTD. I highly recommend the parents read it first before the for comments about the length...its a full book, perhaps do a chapter at a time or whatever for children that can't absorb the entire book yet. The graphics and drawings were also helpful and can go far in explaining the principles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World []  2020-1-18 19:50

    Not just for teens! A amazing book...I couldn't place it down. Straight to the point with helpful ideas for adults and kids. Well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World []  2020-1-18 19:50

    My kids are off to college in the Fall and so my mind has been on what will support them succeed. I have always liked GTD and so I read the latest publication of Getting Things Done for Teens. The book does a amazing job of using a voice that it is not too young and not too formal. The GTD tip is laid out as any other GTD guide and is supported with some useful illustrations. I don't mind the two cartoon characters that are used to distinguish the impulsive and the steady centers of the brain. Monkey brain and Owl brain are useful mnemonics, but, perhaps, a small e book is composed of 3 sections. The 1st section is the GTD framework. The 2nd section is life planning with GTD. The 3rd section is troubleshooting with GTD. The 1st section is needed reading. The 3rd section is useful, but its advise could have been rolled into the 1st section. The 2nd section is a mistake. Few American teens are mature enough to use the advise in this section. The 2nd section adds a considerable page count to the book's total. And here is the rub; the book is useful, but at 288 pages it is 200 pages longer than most American teens are willing to read without a clear & show need.I don't doubt that the authors know their audience. I suspect they would agree that a shorter book is more likely to be read than a longer one. So why included the 2nd section at all? I suspect it has more to do with a standard sized product than helping the teens. My advise is to tear the book into front and back parts and then throw away the back part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World []  2020-1-18 19:50

    I'm a GTD practitioner with teens, and while I hope they'll wish to check out this book, I got it as much for myself as for them. I enjoyed the simpler approach and especially the pictures. It could easily be adapted to fit adults as well, especially those who feel intimitated by systems like GTD. That being said, teens that are motivated to read this book should be able to grasp it and place it into practice. I hope it catches the attention of educators as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World []  2020-1-18 19:50

    I feel a bit embarrassed to write this review, but maybe it'll support someone who feels like me. I have been trying to implement Gtd for a lot of years, but whenever I would try, it all just seemed overwhelming and too complicated for me. However, something about the process created me feel as if it could really support me organize my life. I don't know if its because I am a teacher, but reading this ver for teens is helping me so much! It has clarified and simplified parts of the process that were my roadblocks before. And I look forward to introducing it to my students this fall. So even if you are an adult, this may be useful to you as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World []  2020-1-18 19:50

    I bought this for my kids, and I've read through it twice myself. Sure, the title says "for teens," but I've found it immensely helpful for adults, too. When I follow these helpful tactics for capturing and organizing the mental and physical items that clutters my everyday life and decision making, I feel so much more confident and clear in how I spend my time. I highly recommend this book and this approach for people of all ages who wish a small quiet in the midst of info chaos, a small clarity in the midst of competing priorities. Not only is this book engaging and enlightening, it a common language for families and mates to discuss the benefits and challenges of living in our fast-paced, information-driven, schedule-saturated culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ready for Anything: 52 Productivity Principles for Getting Things Done [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Easy tip for people who tend to over-complicate life!Clearing away the debris that is keeping you from moving forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ready for Anything: 52 Productivity Principles for Getting Things Done [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Very important reading. Want I had read it 20 years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ready for Anything: 52 Productivity Principles for Getting Things Done [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    This is a series of deeper, bite-sized subjects to support obtain perspective on life & work. A amazing & various perspective than "Getting Things Done".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ready for Anything: 52 Productivity Principles for Getting Things Done [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Highly recommend it. A amazing companion of hints and tricks for mastering GTD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ready for Anything: 52 Productivity Principles for Getting Things Done [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Amazing hints for productivity

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ready for Anything: 52 Productivity Principles for Getting Things Done [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    I havent read David Allen's first book getting things done. The book has a lot of chapters, each chapter 2 pages. There are some nuggets in the book if you apply them such as the psychic RAM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ready for Anything: 52 Productivity Principles for Getting Things Done [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Really interesting essays for the Getting Things Done methodology. Definitely worth the read but I recommend you to read GTD first!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ready for Anything: 52 Productivity Principles for Getting Things Done [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    This book really ads on to the concepts of the GTD Method. I ordered this book, getting things done, and making it work all at the same time, and I found that each one was special and added to the concept of the GTD method. very happy with and would again! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ready for Anything: 52 Productivity Principles for Getting Things Done [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Amazing item amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ready for Anything: 52 Productivity Principles for Getting Things Done [Book]  2018-1-20 18:0

    Much better than the original book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Execution: The Discipline of Getting Things Done []  2020-2-1 8:13

    Projects fail on execution.Execution is the difference between success and just trying.Typically, companies and individuals don't know how to execute.A well-executed book about execution. Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Execution: The Discipline of Getting Things Done []  2020-2-1 8:13

    Aha! A generic program-of-the-month book. The primary approach recommended by the authors is Management By Initiative. Obtain one "initiative" going, and move on to the next when the first is still underway. Create sure, naturally, you have the important resources in put to execute the initiative. Initiatives inherently focus on specific problems while slighting example from the book is enough to challenge its thought consistency and its credibility. When the head of purchasing in an organization claimed it required twenty engineers to work with vendors on cost reduction, the head of engineering balked. Bossidy salutes the CEO who "coaches" the VP of engineering into understanding how he will have 20 engineers working with purchasing by the following Monday. He doesn't ask what tasks the 20 engineers are working on or the negative impact that will have on the chain of people working with these people. The "initiative" of the day requires 20 engineers. Dilbert has a fresh job on Monday, and probably keeps his old one too. In another example, Bossidy describes chiding a manager whose people are working seven days a week, and in a third he commends a CEO whose squad works 7 days a week for 10 weeks to build a fresh tactic and execution plan. Sort of "do as I say, not as I do?"The second bugaboo is Bossidy's insistence that "the customer is first." But what that means, and how subordinates are supposed to live with that mantra is never explained. Bossidy couldn't create his numbers at Allied Signal AND hold customers happy, so he sold off those businesses. It isn't mentioned in the book, but Lear looked at the same markets and issues and found a method to address them more successfully, though not without ongoing struggle. Sure, this is a simplistic view, but "the customer is first" without a framework, is a guaranteed death ssidy claims to be Six Sigma advocate, but he never his framework for its app or a specific example of how it worked. So, Execution's an interesting contrast to the more fundamental and enterprise wide process improvement approach being driven for example by lean advocates. Again, everything is a series of "initiatives." Bossidy argues that initiatives won't be seen as "flavors of the month" if the initiatives are properly e meatiest against-the-grain thought in the book is that senior management has to be directly and intimately involved in initiatives and operations. That thought has to be a distasteful shock to most American senior management, reason enough to burn the book. And, the authors clearly don't think a sociopathic personality is essential for strong, senior management, another so to their they recognize failure is often driven from the top by CEO's who aren't up to the task, and they a few names. I suspect the follow on book, Confronting Reality, which simply rehashes some of Execution's material, is a effect of the frustration from working as consultants and on boards with intransigent people after Execution was published. One of the main weaknesses is a shortage of examples of successes, with info of pivotal points along the ven the title Execution, the unsurprising main notice of the book is that amazing ideas, amazing tactics are nothing without execution. True, and all too often assumed rather than driven. The writing's amazing enough to hold your eyes begin on a short flight. The authors have significant and credible experience so it's worth one read if only to drink a bit from that trough, then pass it on. And if you haven't read it, think defensively, the same colleague who gave you Who Moved My Cheese? is going to give it to you anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Execution: The Discipline of Getting Things Done []  2020-2-1 8:13

    Bossidy and Charan dive into the critical gap of getting things done in this management classic. Focused on execution, the authors discuss the critical components for leadership within an execution/get items done environment. Pointing out the failures of hands off management, ivory turret thinking and micromanagement, the emphasis is on those critical elements that combine the what needs to be done and who needs to do it to execute on a business tactic or operational e critical linking of strategy, operations and people is the role of the business leader, and in to accomplish that critical mission, the leader must be meaningfully involved in those three elements - not micromanaging them, but leading them to efficient execution. The leader's most necessary job is the selection and appraising of the people in the organization, and this element should consume the bulk of their efforts and should never be delegated. The leader must embrace this role and thrive in it to ensure proper execution of the tactic and e combination of people and tactic lead to an operating plan, in which the execution takes place. This plan needs to be realistic, ambitious, resourced, specific and accountable. The authors note that this piece is often the art that falls short - where the operating plan is divorced from the tactic and people - and the execution e book has critical questions and suggestions for the leader, and provides a platform for thought that is focused on getting things done rather than just the what and who theory of planning. An necessary read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Execution: The Discipline of Getting Things Done []  2020-2-1 8:13

    My OpinionThere is plenty of actionable material and lots of ideas to share with the officers of your company (a dynamic HR department, developing a company budget in three days). I don't care for the style and format that the book was written in. It jumps from straight forward discussions to side commentaries by Larry & e Huge IdeaLeadership without the discipline of execution is incomplete and ineffective, plans remain only plans. Organizations of Execution have three things; 1) a powerful business Leader, 2) execution must be the core element of an organizations culture, 3) discipline integral to LeaderOnly the leader can set the tone for an e Leader must be in charge of getting things done by running three core processes; picking other leaders, setting strategic direction and conduction essential behaviors of a leader:1. Leaders must `live' their business. They have to know more than just the basics because they have to ask the tough questions.2. Insist on realism. You hold a realistic view of the company by constantly asking questions.3. Set clear goals and priorities. Focusing on three or four priorities will produce the best results from the resources at hand, K.I.S.S.4. Follow through. Failure to follow through is the major cause of not good execution.5. Reward the doers. You have to create clear that rewards and respect are based on execution.6. Expand People's Capabilities. Coaching is the single most necessary part of expanding an organization's capabilities. The most effective method to coach is to observe and provide useful feedback. Feedback is both what is being done right and what needs to be changed.7. Know Yourself. It takes emotional fortitude to be begin to people and information. It takes fortitude to with those who are not performing. It comes from self-discovery and self mastery.a. Authenticity. Be real. What you see is what you get.b. Self Awareness. Self discipline and self awareness.c. Humility. Learn how to listen. Admit that you don't know everything. Admit lture of ExecutionAn organization's culture is a sum of it's shared values, beliefs, and norms of e inability to act decisively is rooted in the corporate culture. The leaders make this culture and they are the only ones that can change ltural change gets true when your aim is execution. Most efforts at cultural change fail because they are not linked to improving the business's e foundation of changing behavior is linking rewards to performance and making the linkages transparent. You wish differentiation among options, bonuses, and salary e people process is more necessary than tactic or operations. A amazing people process evaluates, develops and plans for succession. It requires integrity, honesty, a common approach, common language, frequency and above all candid e People Process:1. Companies need to plan out near term, medium term, and long term strategies.a. Hire and train people to meet these strategies.2. The Leadership Pipelinea. Having succession depth prevents employees from stagnating and prevents people from moving up too quickly.b. Talent reviews - Everyone is reviewed versus their current job and potential future jobs.i. Four Primary Competencies to measure are: Functional skills, Business Skills, Management Skills, and Leadership skills.ii. They will fall in one of three categories: Amazing Fit, A Stretch, or Action Required.c. Managers should also do a retention assessment based on compensation, current role, potential role, effectiveness and risk of loss to the company.3. Non-performers must be addressed; coached, moved or ur Elements of a robust People Process1. A culture of high performance, which makes you demand the best from individuals.2. A leader who is not only willing but also ready to question a person's assessment.3. A collegial culture among the top executives of the enterprise, where they keep each other mutually accountable.4. The Human Resource department that is integrated into the business process.Discipline Integral to StrategyAt the Heart of Execution; the people process, the tactic process and the operations process.A strategic plan must be an action plan that business leaders can rely on to reach their business e substance of any tactic is the key concepts and actions that define it.A business unit tactic defines the direction of the unit. Where it is, where it wants to be, and how it will obtain be effective a tactic must be constructed by those who are going to execute cide on your objectives: what do you wish to obtain done? What are critical problems to understand? Why in the end is this helpful?A Powerful Strategic Plan must address the following questions:1. What is the assessment of the external environment?2. How well do we understand existing markets or events?3. What is the best method to grow the business profitability, and what are the obstacles to growth?4. Who is your competition?5. Can the business execute the strategy?6. What are the necessary milestones for executing the plan?7. Are the short term needs balanced versus the long term payback?8. What are the critical problems facing the business?9. What will the business create on a sustainable basis?After the Long Term Tactic has been agreed upon, the Operating Plan is created. The Operating Plan breaks down long term output into short term goals. It puts the reality behind the numbers by answering the "hows". Operating Plans are those programs that your company will complete within the year. The leader is primarily responsible for overseeing the seamless transition from tactic to operations.1. The Operating Plan is a three part processo Setting Targetso Developing an action plano Obtain agreement and closure from all participants.2. Tradeoffs will have to be created between the companies projects; & A-Players. The out come of the plan must be clear and specific. The plan should be reviewed quarterly to create sure it is still on track.3. The four flaws of a typical operating plano Doesn't provide dialog on the assumptionso Built around results that upper management wants and doesn't specify actions to create these results realityo Doesn't provide coaching opportunities for people to learn the totality of the business.o Plan is very rigid and doesn't let for fresh opportunities or forces people to `trick' the system to create goal.Quotables and Cool StoriesRepeated Failure drains the energy from an e execution is the process of discussing, questioning, following through and ensuring e hands-off leader is not confronting not good performance, searching for issues to solve and then solving them. They are presiding and only doing half the do not fix a issue by focusing on it's outcome.If you are really executing and you are listening to tomorrow's customers as well as today's and planning for their needs.Typically said of a fresh management initiative; "This too will pass".Goals don't mean much if no one takes them seriously.A manager who is emotionally weak will avoid hiring people who are smarter than they are. To them, loyalty is most ure to with underperformers is an extremely common problem, it is usually the effect of a managers blockages.We don't think of ourselves into a fresh method of acting. We act ourselves in to a fresh method of obtain what you e harmony - sought by a lot of leaders who want to offend no one - can be the opponent of truth.Leaders obtain the employee behavior that they exhibit and they tolerate."I wish bigger margins than anyone else, and to accomplish this we have to have amazing people and train them better and faster than anyone else. We need educational programs that are focused on key business problems and problems, the things that matter".In general the DNA of the people who can execute the model is fundamentally various from the DNA of the people who run a model.If a tactic does not address the "hows", it is a candidate for metimes leaders strategize themselves into the wrong business.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Execution: The Discipline of Getting Things Done []  2020-2-1 8:13

    A few years ago, the reading club at my company proposed this book. Immediately I yelled "Boring!" When asked why, I said, "Execution is what we do every day. I question that this will stretch us." Now I finally have read the book, and stand by my initial ere is some value here, to be clear. Some interesting anecdotes. Some fascinating preening by Bossidy, who clearly sees himself, Jack Welch, and one or two others as smarter than anyone else in the corporate world. And some healthy focus on the how of moving from tactic to action, and on the importance of developing leaders.But the book's fundamental premise, that companies fail (unless run by him, Jack or a few friends) because they don't execute, only stands because the authors subordinate tactic to execution. In other words, execution means strategy, plus moving from tactic to action. Well, I guess. I just don't see much value in that definition.Let's hold the problems separate. Tactic matters. If you agree with that, then read Jim Collins and a host of others to figure out what matters most. How tactic is built matters. If you agree with that, this book has some useful ideas, but nothing I haven't seen in several companies. And moving tactic into action to achieve results matter. Again, this book has useful ideas, but nothing that rocks my tom line, the book over reaches. Worth a fast scan. Definitely some amazing ideas. But it reads like a vanity piece. I found no intellectual rigor here, no "ah ha!" insights, no frameworks I could add to my management , as I suspected years ago: Boring!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Execution: The Discipline of Getting Things Done []  2020-2-1 8:13

    The key point in the whole book is the first word of the title - EXECUTION. There is without question in business in this country, and to a far greater extent overseas, a failure to execute. Businesses, like people have unbelievable thoughts, ideas, notions, desires, goals, objectives, and needs. Test finding the company, entity, institution that bottom line, successfully gets things done. It comes back to e authors are as professional as you can get. Larry Bossidy is a product of the General Electric system of management. He is the man credited with building the division now known as GE Capital into what it is today. GE Capital is one of the most profitable divisions of any corporation in the world, and the envy of every financial institution including Wall ssidy was one of three men in the running to become Chairman of General Electric. He lost to Jack Welch. It is traditional that when you are passed over as Chairman of GE, you take your time, but you leave. Bossidy left to run Allied Signal, which then was absorbed into Honeywell. It was during that corporate transformation that Bossidy became associated with the techniques that you are reading in his book, "Execution-The Discipline of Getting Things Done".His co-author is Ram Charan, who has taught at both Harvard Business, and the Kellogg School of Northwestern University. Charan has functioned as an international business consultant specializing in management. Without being mentioned, it is obvious that at some point Charan consulted for Bossidy somewhere along the way, and this is how the partnership was formed.Why You Must Read this Book?You read every word in a book like "Execution", because you are getting it from the horse's mouth. Even if other people can say it better, Bossidy is the guy who created the huge bucks doing it. Who wouldn't wish to read a book on playing golf under pressure by Tiger Woods, or how you should prepare for a huge basketball android game the day of the android game by Michael ssidy is the true deal. He has run a major corporation, and posted major results, for a long period of time. All the major players are in agreement; that this is the man you go to when you wish to talk about management. Now having said that, does the book ramble, yes, could it be shorter, yes, could it better written, the respond is of course. It still doesn't create any difference. You have to read Bossidy, because even Jack Welch at GE read this 's what you will learn very quickly1) Execution isn't everything - it's the ONLY THINGYou'll remember that Vince Lombardi, the Green Bay Packer's coach use to say that winning isn't everything; it's the only thing. The same thing can be said about EXECUTION. The only purpose bottom line for a business to be in business is to execute the goals, and objectives of the corporation.2) The difference between Dreams, and Results is how you EXECUTEDBusinesses started with goals and objectives, and then you have to obtain to reality. Everything in between is how you execute, and the authors create clear at every opportunity those instances where corporations did well (General Electric, Dell, EDS), and those times when corporations failed (Xerox, Lucent, Kodak, Motorola, AT&T). The examples given are thorough, and create sense. You know all these corporations.3) The importance of the talent you fieldBossidy is so right on this one. He says that he spent 40% of his time picking the players. In the end, how much can a CEO personally do, or deliver? It's real that a CEO can fairly easily blow up a corporate structure in a year or two. The two authors say the same CEO picking the right talent can deliver enviable results. They must be held to high accountable standards. You use the feedback to power the results.4) Constant involvement with that talentBossidy is not a guy that leaves things to human resources. Bossidy talks about the importance of the lunch or dinner with his management squad members, how he was constantly sizing them up. Could they deliver, would they execute. He is the only CEO I have ever heard of who personally would check referrals on those he hired. That kernel of info tells you everything. One could almost argue that if you place the right players into place, your job is 90% done, providing the system works.I would like to take a moment to tell you how you work with a book like this. You need to write in the margins, you must underline, and you must question, and annotate the entire book. If you are someone that finds himself commuting either to work, or spending significant time in a car, than the audio ver is perfect as well because it is in the author's cognize that this is a book you will read, or listen to a lot of times. There are multiple layers of messages here, and you will not capture them all with the first run through of either the book, or the audio. Bossidy is acknowledged to be one of the most successful businessmen of his era, take advantage of it, and pull everything you can out of his d ard Stoyeck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Execution: The Discipline of Getting Things Done []  2020-2-1 8:13

    For the Christmas Holidays, as we were packing the ski items from the basement before we left to VT, I chanced upon some books lying there, and noticed the one titled 'Execution,' by Larry Bossidy and Ram Charan which I had bought almost 8 years ago but never got around to reading it. On a whim, I decided to take it with me and ended up reading it through these holidays.A fast caveat to place aside. I do want folks would not use company names as examples in books. The original one of these, "In Find of Excellence" by Tom Peters did that. So did Jim Collins in "Good to Great". And this book does it too. What happens is that the authors use some company as an example to cite either a amazing or a poor practice. And a decade has passed and things have changed (perhaps 180 degrees). And that induces a chuckle in addition to both dating the book and casting doubt on the ever, at least for this book, 'Execution', the above is only a caveat, since I found the book quite meaningful. The reason I perhaps did not read it when I first bought it a lot of years ago is that it felt genuinely elementary. I was at the peak of my tactic work and when you are working on projects that are either reshaping a company or positioning oneself in fresh markets, the discipline of execution seems not only boring, but downright waste of time (not the importance of it mind you, but rather spending time thinking or reading about it).However, now that I have moved on from the tactic function myself and am in a line management role with accountability for business results and accountability for a squad and partner-relationships to deliver those results, I view this book in an entirely fresh light!To share a private reaction as I read this book ( a feeling I have not had since when I sat for my twelfth grade board examination!) - when I thought about implementing the ideas that Larry and Ram were talking about in their book on Tuesday morning Jan 2nd when I return to work, my stomach tightens into a knot! The level of sustained focus, discipline, follow through, attention to detail they expect in execution is non-trivial to say the least. Again, conceptually simple to grasp; but quite daunting if one thinks about putting them into true practice on a sustained basis throughout an organization!Very briefly, they touch upon the strategic, people and operational processes as three core processes that are building blocks for execution and present how the three are similar to each other. And through their experience and examples demonstrate how to implement each of these effectively. One particular insight that I liked that Larry created in particular was, 'just because an executive is amazing in her current job, does not mean she is ready or capable for the next'. Which is related to what our Chairman says, "do the job you have been assigned, not your previous one."Of course with a background in engineering (and manufacturing to boot), this whole notion of execution and organizing to execute is not alien to me at all. And in reality, my immersion for a long time in strategic work was what I required to be more lithe in my thinking. However executing by one self or with a little squad in a localized method on a specific deterministic engineering issue is one challenge. But to do the same with huge revenues and huge squads at stake and working through your squads through other squads with high week-to-week dependence on shop conditions is another is timely book was very worthwhile spending time with. Dated examples notwithstanding, one of the more immediately useful and relevant books in the business genre that I have read in a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Execution: The Discipline of Getting Things Done []  2020-2-1 8:13

    This book is about the primal ingredient of success: execution. Larry and Ram place the essentials together, and they are not from another world. Today's managers are so in love with tactic that most times they forget how to place it in practice. This book will tutorial you through the messy and turbulent stages of actually making it happen. A insightful lecture. Sadly, in Latin America, they have place out a translated ver that is simply not executable (sorry for the pun). They translated verbally, instead of making sense of the text in another cultural context. So sorry for the content that is so necessary (just consider the gap between what Latin leaders say and what they produce).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Execution: The Discipline of Getting Things Done []  2020-2-1 8:13

    This is severely dated at this point, and their knowledge of how IBM was run under Sam Palmisano is woefully incorrect. If you can ignore the first 3rd of the book, the other two thirds focusing on tactic and people processes are great. They all have to be in sync to move forward, but gone are the days of the line manager being pushed down from above to create all the decisions, instead it is up to the players to create the decisions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Execution: The Discipline of Getting Things Done []  2020-2-1 8:13

    Bossidy's Execution was one of five books assigned for a seminary leadership course. Yes, churches have come to realize that smart management practices are applicable to religious e author's primary premise is that the old Leadership vs. Manager dichotomy is a false one. Visionary leaders who are "hands off" set their organizations up for failure. The tendency of departments is to promote their own agendas and cover their weaknesses. Those who oversee them must know enough about the people and activities under their charge to catch when things are going wrong. Further, real leaders need to be involve themselves in the info enough that they are setting the agenda, rather than allowing components of the organization to set disparate per execution is the current business buzz and trend. Yet, there is validity to the notion that leaders need to direct key info as well as the huge tom-line: Execution was clearly geared for the business world. Yet the primary argument that leaders must dream dreams, but also direct the basic details, is important. For us non-business leaders, this may not be an enjoyable read. We overlook the author's warnings at our own peril, however. Bossidy us a leadership set of side and rearview mirrors--allowing us to see our blind spots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectionism Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Reduce Anxiety and Get Things Done []  2020-1-11 19:14

    Gray for teens

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectionism Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Reduce Anxiety and Get Things Done []  2020-1-11 19:14

    Bought this for my type A daughter as part of a themed 16th birthday gift. I didn't really expect her to like it, but she LOVES IT! She says she feels like it's helped her not stress so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectionism Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Reduce Anxiety and Get Things Done []  2020-1-11 19:14

    These workbooks were exactly what I needed. My teen liked them. Very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectionism Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Reduce Anxiety and Get Things Done []  2020-1-11 19:14

    Haven't used it yet but looks giid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectionism Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Reduce Anxiety and Get Things Done []  2020-1-11 19:14

    Thoughtful, compassionate, and full of amazing advice, exercises, and insights. I want this book had been around when I was younger; I suspect that if I'd done its mindfulness exercises at 15, I'd have been a lot more grounded and equanimous for the next 15 years of my life. I would wholeheartedly recommend the workbook to any young person struggling with perfectionism and all the struggles it brings. And adults too--though the examples no longer resonate with my current life, the activities are surely valuable at any age.(I know I'd appreciate this book regardless, but, full disclosure: the author is a friend.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectionism Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Reduce Anxiety and Get Things Done []  2020-1-11 19:14

    Perfect books for pre and teens

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectionism Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Reduce Anxiety and Get Things Done []  2020-1-11 19:14

    Really helpful for children struggling with perfectionism. My son has gotten a amazing out of using this book. It is very insightful and simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectionism Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Reduce Anxiety and Get Things Done []  2020-1-11 19:14

    I am so grateful for this book. When my kid gets anxious, it can feel so difficult to break through. This book gives her the tools to slow down and identify the ways in which she can be hard on herself. The relatable anecdotes support her to see her self-critical responses, and the a lot of exercises let her a safe and personal zone for true honesty and vulnerability. This is an perfect resource for helping children develop a mindfulness about the pressures they place on themselves and helping them to make healthy patterns of self-care.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Perfectionism Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Reduce Anxiety and Get Things Done []  2020-1-11 19:14

    Solid tip about perfectionism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Leader's Handbook: Making Things Happen, Getting Things Done []  2020-7-6 19:51

    As a performance improvement specialist for over 25 yrs, I am always on the look out for amazing resources that those I work with can use day to day to support them do what they know they should, what they dream of doing, and what their mission, vision, values call them to do. The issue is that a lot of books include "needle in a haystack" pearls of wisdom that take so long to explore that people give up on finding them. THE LEADER'S HANDBOOK is NOT like that. Each easy-to-read, well organized section includes dozens of practice, roll up your sleeves and do this kind of advice. Additionally there are dozens of hints and traps for today's busy leaders. This is NOT a book that will gather dust bunnies on a leader's bookshelf. It will be read, used, referred to, and shared. I have used this book to train, mentor, and coach leaders at all levels in engineering, transportation, healthcare, biotech, federal and state government, the military, and non-profit groups. It has always been well received and I have had several calls/emails back from those I recommended this book to that said, "Where was this book when I first started leading/managing? It is fantastic!"So, do yourself and your leadership squads a favor. Buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Leader's Handbook: Making Things Happen, Getting Things Done []  2020-7-6 19:51

    This is a very amazing book that I would recommend to any manager. I also think a lot of employees would learn a lot from reading this book as well. So why just three stars?The main reason is because the book talks very small in the method of leadership or inspiring your people. This is a book primarily focused on process and quality improvement, but learning about leadership and inspiring my employees is the reason I bought this book. To me, the difference between a manager and a leader is that the successful manager gets his people to do what needs to be done. A successful leader gets his people to *want* to do what needs to be done. There was a lot more info on that subjects in The Squad Handbook, which Scholtes e truth is that I think this is a very amazing book, and I'd gladly give it four stars if the title was more descriptive of the book's content. What I like most about this book is the method Scholter walks the reader through the thought process of analyzing an existing process and finding ways to improve it. He bases a lot of of his principles from Deming's work on quality improvement and, not surprisingly, a lot of of his examples are from Japanese companies. A lot of of his ideas transfer easily to the American workforce, but I'm not convinced that all of them would be so effective outside of Japan, due to the cultural differences between the two azon has enabled Find Inside This Book, so I would encourage anybody thinking about purchasing this book to take a peek and see the subjects that Scholter covers. Flip through the Surprise Me feature and you'll likely see some of the a lot of charts and diagrams that Scholter uses to amazing result to present the reader a process, or give them a tool to analyze their own e only zone that didn't sit well with me is Chapter 9, Performance without Appraisal. In this chapter it appears as though Scholtes' premise is that workers belong to McGregor's Theory X camp. While some are, the overly simplistic approach that assumes all are makes this chapter very frustrating to read. He spends a lot of time highlighting the fault of performance management, but he provides very small insight how to do it another e net is that this is a very informative book presented in a very clear manner that can provide benefit for almost every manager. The title is a small misleading, so create sure you flip through the book before buying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Leader's Handbook: Making Things Happen, Getting Things Done []  2020-7-6 19:51

    I would read this even if I did not need it for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Leader's Handbook: Making Things Happen, Getting Things Done []  2020-7-6 19:51

    I am about 25% of the method through the book and it has so much content that is directly applicable to all kinds of operations. I have already bought two more copies for people at my company, and recommended it to three people as a must read for any manager.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Leader's Handbook: Making Things Happen, Getting Things Done []  2020-7-6 19:51

    I was able to reference this tutorial for much of the work I am performing and was grateful to have it on hand for discussions with my colleagues. Amazing book, obtain a copy for your library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Leader's Handbook: Making Things Happen, Getting Things Done []  2020-7-6 19:51

    This is a content rich book with both strong ideas and powerful supporting illustrations. For me, this book reads like a classic read on the science of business process design while supporting the need for data - still to this day - to tutorial the transformation of business results versus over reliance on opinion. The author’s multi-sentence definition of leadership that appears late in the book serves as an inspirational vision statement for those seeking to deploy a fully formed leadership model. The discussion of “flow” is insightful for managers striving to optimize employee performance. The discussion on company culture is helpful for leaders that are wondering why their impression may vary considerably from the that of non leaders; less formal variables that define the actual cultural experience are described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Leader's Handbook: Making Things Happen, Getting Things Done []  2020-7-6 19:51

    Superb. My clients have bought cartons of this impactful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Leader's Handbook: Making Things Happen, Getting Things Done []  2020-7-6 19:51

    A go-to book for all systems-thinkers. If you've done TQM and LSS, you'll really appreciate this book. Amazing org leadership and effectiveness book too. Learned a ton.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Leader's Handbook: Making Things Happen, Getting Things Done []  2020-7-6 19:51

    Outstanding purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Leader's Handbook: Making Things Happen, Getting Things Done []  2020-7-6 19:51

    I recommend this read to every leader. It is a bit dry in places, but the leadership foundation material in this book is the basis for nearly all current leadership standards. This book is a foundation to build on. If you can obtain a copy do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    As someone who works for himself, it is necessary that I am operating at a high level of efficiency. This ebook teaches exactly how to obtain things done and be in control over your to-do list and day. I especially enjoyed the portion of the book on "Outcome Focusing", which gives the mind a easy method to focus on the task at hand. I recommend this to people who wish to increase their productivity and work output.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I read the first edition a few years ago and gave copies to everyone on my team. It was very actionable. This 2015 edition is not is fresh edition goes into more theory, but that makes it much harder to use as a concise tutorial of how to obtain things done.I loved the first edition, but the 2015 edition was tedious to read and I didn't have the patience to obtain through it. Too poor he ruined a amazing thing. It would have been better if he'd added a companion book with all the non-actionable theory, or separate chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Allen`s system is s amazing method of breaking down thoughts in to actions, and really learning how to apply common sense to daily stressful scenarios. Having a clear mind is the ultimate goal and I think these methods, when applied properly can really achieve that sense of calm. My reason for giving it 4 stars out of 5 is that it is a small too repetitive and lengthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Amazing tip and tips, very helpful. It really motivates you to place a system in put to alleviate the stress and sleepless nights. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Too a lot of times in life we test to self organize by piecing together different productivity methods together to create our own Frankenstein's Creature of an organizational at was ter reading GTD, I'm ditching all other methods and choosing just this one. David Allen's methodology to a productive life and clear mind is timeless. In this updated edition he addresses how to incorporate technology in your D is the only way for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    For the past couple of months, I have been trying to integrating this system to my life. I'm going "by the book" as much as possible. But, so far, I am adding stuff to my in-bucket at a rate 5 times faster than I remove items. Ugh.I did research online, and apparently people who are successfully using this system say it takes 2 years to fully integrate and become natural. 2 Years!! Well, I am hoping it eventually works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Getting things done is very interesting and useful book for everyone. A lot of people couldn’t organize themselves, and that’s a huge problem. With this tutorial you’ll learn how to clear your mind and create thoughts to be organized. This book will give you clear-cut steps to follow to accomplish the tasks that we should be doing and how to obtain rid of unnecessary tasks that clutter our minds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Got this to hold on my phone for reminders of the GTD method of organizing life. Amazing writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I've been intuitively, haphazardly following some random and frequently changing time/task/life management system for decades. This book changed my life in a very amazing way. Threw away my Franklin, several separate tracking systems (notes, spreadsheets, etc.). I looked at several various implementation systems for my computer and iPhone - landed on Toodledo, which is working well. There are others that are probably just as amazing or better but it's working for me. This system makes excellent sense and helps eliminate mental clutter and has actually helped me Obtain Things Done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    This wa a small more in depth that GTD with true globe examples. I enjoyed the stories. Only the format of the Penguin press book kept me from finding and finishing the book earlier as they have copious notes and references at the end extending the finish longer that it needs to be and did not hit the end of the book for fear of missing something more important.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    While I've been using GTD techniques for probably more than 10 years, I'd never before taken the time to read the book that started it all. Perhaps not surprisingly, reading this book helps fill in all the gaps and blind spots that have been causing my previous GTD efforts to crumble and either away.While the book can obtain a bit dry in some spots and could probably be written using only 70% of the words, it is a treasure trove of amazing ideas, techniques, and mindsets that will support you to "Get Thing Done", for the long haul.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    My mind set already shifted while reading the first segment and I'm doing things differently. I'm now buying this book as a must have for my executive coaching clients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Perfect book. It tαkes α while to implement the entire methodology but even if you incorporαte smαll pαrts of it in your dαily life you will αlreαdy see α huge relief in your mentαl overloαd αnd your αbility to hαndle multiple tαsks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Amazing book and I'm still digesting all the info as it is not the easiest terminology to consume. I've been an avid GTD'er for 4-5 years listening to every audio book and all GTD David Co. materials as well. I continually "fall off the wagon", but GTD really is the best approach for productivity and time management.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Outstanding. This book will change your life. You will be inspired, focused, and better prepared to pursue your dreams!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    Very informative and learning book,in this book we can obtain useful info on how getting things metimes in our life,we wish to accomplish all but its hard for us to acquire it because we are lack of info and is book is amazing help,we can do what we wish on target schedule but we can avoid e quality of the book is worth more than its price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary: Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity [Book]  2017-12-9 18:2

    This is a amazing summary of the book. Much better than other similiar summaries of GTD book out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    Amazing e book is well written. In his book, he states that once a person has a ‘mind like water’, he or she will be able to regain a clear vision of perspective.I learn a lot from this summary anks, writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    This book is a amazing book on Summary. If you read this book then you will teach how to manage time remove steers lead life happily. I highly recommend this amazing book to all guys. Overall perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    Throughout his book, he proposes an efficient workflow process in to control all the tasks and commitments that one needs or wants to obtain done. In his book, he states that once a person has a ‘mind like water’, he or she will be able to regain a clear vision on perspective, which then contains six horizons of focus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    It was perfect summary book. Simple to read and informative. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    This is a amazing summary including the meat of the eat tip and tips, very helpful. It really motivates you to place a system in put to alleviate the stress and sleepless nights. I highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    I have not had much success applying tactics from productivity gurus. A bit too detailed for my taste, but there are some magnificent principles involved here. I really learned a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    Amazing read! It's a few easy yet strong ideas that seem like they can change your whole life. Highly recommended book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    Like this book because it gives a fast and short overview of the book I wish to need. Support me organize my mind and see what to expect. Or a fast review of the materials discussed in the book to refresh your memory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    This is the 2nd Edition book of David is book is a amazing read at the same time helpful.I like how this book written, It is precise and informative therefore simple to read and understand.With this summary, I learn how to handle my stress, depression and even know how to manage my ah, I learn a lot from this summary book and It is better to apply it into my everyday is book can support us lead into success in life.Will recommend this to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summary | Getting Things Done: By David Allen - The Art of Stress Free Productivity (New Version Book - 2015) (Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress ... Book, Audible, Hardcover, Audiobook) [Book]  2018-2-24 18:2

    I'm really glad my wife and I read this book together. It's already been very helpful in getting us to look at the reason so a lot of things never obtain done on time or sometimes not at all. The book is well written. The writing is very clear, with lots of examples. Anyway, I highly recommend this book. Unless you already feel that your system is highly efficient, give it a shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OneNote: OneNote User Guide to Getting Things Done: Setup OneNote for GTD in 5 Easy Steps (OneNote & David Allen's GTD (2015)) [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    What a amazing book! A fast and simple read - concise, yet includes all the essential steps for implementing GTD in OneNote. It also includes a amazing review of the GTD system, and introduction to OneNote for those who aren't familiar with it. The latest couple chapters with hints and tricks for OneNote was worth the of the book. Yes, it could do with another editing phase - there are a few grammatical errors - but that doesn't detract from the book's contents. If you're using the GTD system, and would like to obtain up and running with OneNote, obtain this book immediately and you'll be processing things from your "In" folder in no time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OneNote: OneNote User Guide to Getting Things Done: Setup OneNote for GTD in 5 Easy Steps (OneNote & David Allen's GTD (2015)) [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    This book is a fountain of info that can support anyone, whether they are school age or business age people. the author makes sure that each and every person that has bought the book can understand the instructions and why they should use One Note. It will present you how to create the most of One Note, and use its organizational powers to their greatest abilities. Even if you are currently using OneNote, the book gives a complete explanation of the program that you will search is book will support you with the ins and outs of Microsoft One Note. Lots of useful information! Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OneNote: OneNote User Guide to Getting Things Done: Setup OneNote for GTD in 5 Easy Steps (OneNote & David Allen's GTD (2015)) [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    Okay so I have had one note in my comp for as long as I can remember and never once have I touched it! Well sometimes I accidentally opened programs in there and it seem so complicated that was as far as I went. So I read about what it could do and its functions and decided I was going to test using it. First stop was getting the guidance, this book was informative and very helpful! I am now using it every day and I feel like my comp is so much more organized and all my items is in one safe place!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OneNote: OneNote User Guide to Getting Things Done: Setup OneNote for GTD in 5 Easy Steps (OneNote & David Allen's GTD (2015)) [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    Jack Ecko is amazing in this one where he coaches and let’s you know that you too can do this and that the things in your mind will create clutter that keeps e application Jack Ecko introduces you too will support with so a lot of other locations of your life and you will search that you obtain more t being organized is one of my pet peeves to me and even though I spend a majority of my time at my desk at home I still like to finish my day with knowing I have finished to today’s task.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OneNote: OneNote User Guide to Getting Things Done: Setup OneNote for GTD in 5 Easy Steps (OneNote & David Allen's GTD (2015)) [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    I just love that I bought this book by Jack Echo! I have been and Evernote for more than 2 years now and I never really liked OneNote and thought that it is too complicated to use! But after reading this book, I has realized that I have been wrong for so long! That sucks! Okay, here's the deal.. OneNote and EverNote basically works the same. But you will search other really cool stuffs that OneNote has that you will never obtain in Evernote. I don't wish to spoil your excitement, but you need to read this book so you'd know and I can assure you that you will create the shift just like what I did!Many Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OneNote: OneNote User Guide to Getting Things Done: Setup OneNote for GTD in 5 Easy Steps (OneNote & David Allen's GTD (2015)) [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    It is a unbelievable book for those who is willing to fulfill their tasks in a more productive way. The main goal of this book is explain all advantages of "OneNote" tool. First of all author wrote a lot of things about productivity and tactic of making nots. Then, when a reader is already inspired, author began to explain the main characteristics of this om the book I got to know a lot of tricks and usefull hints not only about the "OneNote" tool, but also about how to plan my everyday work correctly.I highly recomend this book for all who wish to orginise themselves and began to work efficiently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OneNote: OneNote User Guide to Getting Things Done: Setup OneNote for GTD in 5 Easy Steps (OneNote & David Allen's GTD (2015)) [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    I have heard of OneNote several years ago. A mate strongly insisted that I’ll test it. I did not heed his advice. However, after reading this book, I will give it a try. Why? Because OneNote is a developed by Microsoft that is designed as an extremely useful and practical organizing tool. It serves as a digital note-taker and has the ability to gather notes, drawings, screen captures and audio clips and is widely available on desktops, laptops, mobiles and e book on Productivity is a welcome plus. It was also truly a helpful, encouraging and an inspiring book. I recommend this book to everyone in this digitized world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OneNote: OneNote User Guide to Getting Things Done: Setup OneNote for GTD in 5 Easy Steps (OneNote & David Allen's GTD (2015)) [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    Holy One Note!! So like some people before becoming a business owner, I never utilized half of the things on my PC, esp. OneNote. Thank goodness for Jack Ecko and this User Tutorial because I was drowning in invoices and sticky notes not to mention all my crazy list. Now Im 100% organized and I have this book to thank!! My favorite part was it was user friendly, never did I have to go back and read something a million times to understand it. I would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OneNote: OneNote User Guide to Getting Things Done: Setup OneNote for GTD in 5 Easy Steps (OneNote & David Allen's GTD (2015)) [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    I had OneNote in my laptop for so long but I ignoring it, Because I’m not familiar in using it and also I don’t know the purpose of OneNote, that’s why I downloaded the book because I’m curious what’s the purpose of OneNote to my laptop and then after I read the book I decided to begin using it then I found out that OneNote helps me to be organized to my devices and also I can write down all my notes etc. I love using it now because I’m the one who struggle with organization but OneNote has changed that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    OneNote: OneNote User Guide to Getting Things Done: Setup OneNote for GTD in 5 Easy Steps (OneNote & David Allen's GTD (2015)) [Book]  2017-10-21 18:1

    This book is so helpful in so a lot of ways it is mind blowing. Throughout the book you will learn how to hold on top of your workload, stay organized and, most importunately getting things done that is why I love this book! All accomplished using one product, a globe class productivity system that this awesome piece of literature explains. I highly recommend you take action on the steps outlined in this book and apply the knowledge to your daily life and I give you my word you as an individual will become more successful and happy. I highly suggest you this book!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Effective Executive: The Definitive Guide to Getting the Right Things Done (Harperbusiness Essentials) [Book]  2018-3-11 18:0

    I'm a business book junkie, but this is the granddaddy of all executive self-awareness 's also still the though his examples are dated, Drucker still lays out the cleanest explanation and android game plan for anyone who finds themself in the position of leading a company. This book is about both leadership and management, and if you don't understand the difference, all the more reason to it.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386