getting your legal house in order Reviews & Opinions


Submit getting your legal house in order review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    getting viagra legally review [global pharmacy canada viagra]  2019-12-11 1:54
    [email protected]

    My webpage ... how long does it take for viagra to wear off?

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Get A Grip: An Entrepreneurial Fable . . . Your Journey to Get Real, Get Simple, and Get Results review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    Absolutely amazing read for anyone in business, especially appropriate for those among us who have been in business for a long time and have struggled to scale a business! I believe I've read it several times and am working to implement the concepts to grow our brands to a higher level of Customer Service in order to continue to differentiate our offerings - both through SECCO Home Services, Pronto Plumbing & Drain & our Commercial Electrical Construction & Service, and finally for our SECCO HVACR Service is book is a amazing method to obtain the leadership squad on the same page and forging forward with energy!Amazing book, awesome process!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get A Grip: An Entrepreneurial Fable . . . Your Journey to Get Real, Get Simple, and Get Results review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    There are a lot of amazing business books out there but few are as relatable and practical as Obtain a Grip. Whether you are a little business owner struggling with leading your squad or finding the right people or a solopreneur in the early stages of your business, this book is for you. Gino Wickman lays out the Entrepreneurial Operating System--a street map for building an organization around a shared vision and practical steps for getting the right people in the right roles, how to assess and hire people with shared values, and a system for identifying and executing a plan to reach clear , I've never read a business book in the form of a fable. It's easier to remember necessary concepts when you can remember the associated story. I have a lot of hope as a fledgling business owner, there is a method to work ON my business rather than IN my business...and actually have fun the this book!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on getting your legal house in order or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch getting your legal house in order video reviews and related movies:

    See Get Your Legal House in Order on youtube.

     related image

    See Getting Your Legal House in Order with Jonathan Page | Michael E. Gerber's ATEW Web Series on youtube.

     related image

    See Getting Your Legal House in Order on youtube.

     related image

    See Getting Your Legal House in Order - GWebinars on youtube.

     related image

    See Senior Moments: Get Your Legal House in Order on youtube.

     related image

    See February 15, 2018 - Get Your Legal House In Order on youtube.

     related image

    See Get Your House In Order: Legal & Financial a wedding and funeral story on youtube.

     related image

    See Getting Your Legal House in Order with Peter Weissman, Blank Rome LLP - 3.8.16 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get A Grip: An Entrepreneurial Fable . . . Your Journey to Get Real, Get Simple, and Get Results review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    A simple, clear path to three things entrepreneurs crave: crystal clear vision, consistent traction, and lasting squad health. "Get a Grip" weaves the common story of how struggling entrepreneurial leaders learn to run their business instead of it running them. The EOS tools, as practical and easy as they seem to be, just create everything easier. And this book includes no theory! Rather it lays out only time-tested disciplines and tools that work.We deployed EOS with the author, Mike Paton, as our "implementer" and everything got better. Our issues didn't go away magically, but we were so much better equipped to deal with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get A Grip: An Entrepreneurial Fable . . . Your Journey to Get Real, Get Simple, and Get Results review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    If you haven't read traction, read that first, followed by Obtain a Grip and lastly, Rocket Fuel. In Obtain A Grip, Gino brilliantly demonstrates the power of the Entrepreneurial Operating System (EOS) at work. Demonstrating all 6 business components (Vision, People, Data, Issues, Process & Traction) and the strong tools that create them real, Gino explores several potential dynamics you may encounter on your own journey and provides a practical understanding of how to transform your business and your people from stuck to unstuck. Each tool is introduced to a fairly dysfunctional and chaotic organization that appears healthy to most from the outside in. You can sense the tension followed by the relief and ultimately growth of the company as they apply each tool to the business. Before you attempt to apply the EOS system to your business or department, read this book so you can gain a few nuggets of insight of what you might encounter and how you might plow through the process. It's worth your time to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get A Grip: An Entrepreneurial Fable . . . Your Journey to Get Real, Get Simple, and Get Results review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    Learned of this book indirectly from a mate and decided to read it to see what he thought was so special. Gotta say, Mr. Wickman has a solid grip himself on what it takes to facilitate the leadership of a company. His overall framework is excellent, and the tools he has developed are just what a business needs to use in order to run as smoothly as a well-oiled machine. Even though there is some redundancy throughout the book, it works well because it transports the reader into the room with the participants he is writing about. I've already given copies of this to two other people - but I kept my own for future reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get A Grip: An Entrepreneurial Fable . . . Your Journey to Get Real, Get Simple, and Get Results review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    This story of a fictional company employing the concepts of EOS does an awesome job of explaining how a company can turn its processes around. Any business-minded reader will see how the methods described in the book Traction were used in Obtain a Grip, and is a must-read for any squad wanting to adopt the EOS processes. This will sit on my shelf next to other must-reads like 7 Habits and Amazing to Great. Perfect job guys!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get A Grip: An Entrepreneurial Fable . . . Your Journey to Get Real, Get Simple, and Get Results review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    I highly suggest this book to any entrepreneur that has a growing business who is having challenges making sense of all the fresh (and bigger) moving pieces and decisions. It is one of three books I require everyone who joins our squad to is book helps you make a system to run your organization. I suggest that every business has a product or service they provide, which requires a system for providing it; and also has a system required for running the organization (which most people fail to realize). This book provides that suggestion . . . I would read the book and decide whether you are willing to go "all in". I wouldn't suggest taking bits and pieces of this book and attempting to work it into your system. This will require you to change everything from the cadence of your organization, to the language your squad uses. I suggest that it will be well worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get A Grip: An Entrepreneurial Fable . . . Your Journey to Get Real, Get Simple, and Get Results review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    As you read "Get A Grip" you will stop and say "that's exactly what happens in my company!" The only difference is the names. There is a very amazing reason for that. It's because Obtain a Grip is based upon the experience of implementing Traction / EOS into hundreds of companies. The stories will not only present you how the EOS process works but gives true examples of the obstacles and problems that must be overcome to make those "Real, Simple, Results" we are all seeking from our is is a amazing follow up to the first book Traction. Thank You for sharing your stories from the front lines so I can avoid the same egory ClearyAction Learning Corporation

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Get A Grip: An Entrepreneurial Fable . . . Your Journey to Get Real, Get Simple, and Get Results review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    I read Traction and it was a amazing book with a lot of factual info. But when I heard about Obtain a Grip, I thought it would be amazing to see/read about EOS in action. And it was all that and more. While I believe in the Traction Model as a amazing business operating system, I loved seeing it utilized by a (fictitious) company. I could see my own trials and tribulations in the examples given and have already set up my free 90 min session with an EOS Implementation Coach.I am excited to obtain my company and my management squad connected with my own vision and to obtain them helping us grow to the organization I have dreamed of. I am also looking to fill the role of Integrator as I, the Visionary, have been the Right Person, Wrong anks Gino Wickman for your wise llyCWM

    0  


  • -1

    Is this review useful?

    Get A Grip: An Entrepreneurial Fable . . . Your Journey to Get Real, Get Simple, and Get Results review [Book]  2018-4-20 18:0

    I strongly recommend you obtain this book and read it 1st if you are interested in the EOS system, as outlined in the book "Traction". This book is basically a story of a business that implements the steps in the book Traction. Traction is a small confusing and reading how a company has gone through the process, while encountering common problems, is extremely helpful. A lot of of what most business owners struggle with including personality conflicts, being too busy to implement ideas, or not knowing what type of ideas to implement to create your business run smoother and more profitably are discussed in this book. I highly recommend you read this book and also "Traction" if you need ideas on having your business run well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    U could improve the graphics a small bit and plz create more levels i love this android game can u add jump pads and exsplosive barrles that if you touch the with your hammer they exsplode of and small cardbord boxes that you cant hang on but can move them easly there are unlimeted amouts of things you can make mabey add a better guide or a better loading screen even a better title screen but my one requst is plz add more levels a bunch more levels. (Also change that man in the pot hair to brown he looking like a grandpa right now that wants to talk to someone about wet farts but his lonley and his not bothered to move [email protected]#$%)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    This is not Getting Over It, but instead a shameless clone trying to money in on someone else's design. That being said, it isn't a not good clone, but it isn't very amazing either. The level design is quite amazing with a steady difficulty curve and graphics are about what you'd expect. The huge flaw comes down to the control, or sometimes lack thereof. Often times I search myself trying to build momentum only for the control to become unresponsive mid rotation, though this could just be a touch screen issue. However, it does create the android game more infuriating than it should be. I don't mind a challenge but the challenge should come with the design of the android game and not the lack of accurate controls. If you have no means of playing the original, then this is probably your best bet in terms of mobile versions. Otherwise, save yourself the time and just play the original instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    Controls are really stupid and they just scam cash from the non working save position you'll watch the video then when you click to load back there it says no checkpoints

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    The controls are so poor because if i use it i have a amazing possibility of pressing the home screen button then i have to reload, the saving of the gamd doesnt work either

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    Not good controls and significant delay between user input and actual actions. Not good quality copy of a far better android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    Best alternative to getting over it, with decent physics and levels, only complaint is lack of overall levels, please continue to add more please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    It's alright it took me around 15 minute yo finish. All in all amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    Piece of a$$ game, you didn't even take the time yo create your own clone. You copied another clone (Hammerman) and added ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    On level one I was getting to the finish and fell down the gap lol😂😂😂😂😂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    I wish more level in this game. I have finished all levels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    Honestly didn't expect the android game to be this good. But it was awesome can't wait for more levels to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    I like it because it's kinda like the true android game but more tedious and doesn't have a lot of levels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    Controls suck but the android game itself is fine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    Wow this is the best one so far... MORE LEVELS!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    The only reason why this took my interest is because I watched Markiplier play the computer version. The mobile ver is not that bad. Can't wait for level 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    So frustrating, it's so hard to "get over it"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    Im giving this 1 star becouse of the controls in level 1 it keeps pushing me back from the wall

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    I beat the android game right away, hope the fresh levels come soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    It was a amazing android game but only three levels that kind of a bummer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    I like this android game ith8nk its better than any other getting over it on mobile this a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    It's literally a copy of a copy. It copy pasted hammer man which copied getting over it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    This was a very enjoyable time assassin definitely not uninstalling excited for level 3

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    This android game is amazing but the controls are a bit rusty

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    Fav android game plz create level 3 and plz create yourself begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    This android game [email protected]#$%!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    This is veary simple i beat in in 3 minute no lie needs more levels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    I no like this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    Stop it... obtain some help- Michael Jordan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    It alright 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    Needs more levels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    I wish the level 3 I really like this android game so much

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    It's amazing i in OK

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    Amazing application just needs some control sensitivity options.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    I love it it's so much fun thanks for making it so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    Its hard yo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    Kontrol KAYA tai

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    Too a lot of ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    It is a copy of a copy of a android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    The android game doesn't even begin in fact it's not even a game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Getting Over It - Get Over The Cliff review [App]  2018-1-14 21:0

    PLEASE MORE LEVELS...I LOVE THIS GAME

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    When I first looked into purchasing this book I had just gotten my grades back from fall semester. Needless to say I wasn't very happy with my results. I (just like you) read all of the other positive reviews about the book so I decided to order it myself. I figured what did I have to lose. Most of the reviews did seem to have more to do with students getting into law school but hopefully it would support me out nce I am already in law school when the book arrived I went straight to the section that pertained to me (Getting Good). Immediately I was drawn in. I could not place this book down. It has been A LONG TIME since I have read a book that I have actually enjoyed reading and the best thing about it is that I was learning SO MUCH while doing so. Thane Messinger teaches so much in this book and it all makes so much sense after you read it you wish to just kick yourself for doing everything the method you have been doing it for so long.If you are a current law student, BUY THIS BOOK. I am a 2L that required a change. My grades and performance required a boost. I guarantee the methods that I have learned after reading this book will be what was required to create those changes. Thane, I cannot thank you enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    If there is one book people should read before beginning the law school app process, it is this one. Extremely thorough and complete. The difference between the other books and this one (I've read them all, or if not all, most of them) is how the author does not bombard the reader with info in every line, but rather, takes his time explaining things thoroughly, which ultimately benefits the reader. I walked away from this book remembering what I had read, something that I had not been able to do with other books. Yes, info is great, and it certainly provided in this book, but when that info isn't properly explained and repeated a time or two, it doesn't e author is also an "out of the box" thinker. The tip in this book is various from every other book I've read- and guess what, it makes more sense than any of the other books. I plan to follow this book through law school and ane is not only a brilliant writer, but also a very personable guy. I happened to message his postings on a law school notice board and contacted him to tell him how much I enjoyed his book. He immediately replied and asked if I had any comments or suggestions regarding his book (something I'm completely unqualified to do, but it was nice that he asked)I recommend this book to ANYONE considering law school. Please do yourself a favor and read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    I was skeptical of all of those five-star reviews at first, but when I read this book, I was blown away but how much useful info was packed into its pages (bytes?) and the implications of Messinger's advice. I am an undergraduate student who has been considering applying to law school for the past decade and a half, and have heard a deluge of "advice" from a lot of sources in the past, ranging from family and mates to Fresh York Times articles and pre-professional advisers at school - and I must admit that this book taught me things I did not know before. Although it has not yet cemented my decision to attend law school quite yet, it has given me all of the tools I would need to both obtain in and subsequently succeed.I highly recommend it to anyone who has been considering entering the legal profession and is looking for a reliable source of further information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Messinger does a amazing job explaining the whole law school process and pre-legal career. I want I would have read this book two years ago. I am not one that comes from a family of attorneys or that has a trust fund waiting for my law school tuition. I am up versus the odds. After reading the book, I have some measurable things that I can be doing now to set me up better for my career. I am going to be starting law school next year. I recommend that any one read this book that is slightly interested in law school or applying to law school right now. It is insightful and kind of humorous at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Getting amazing for me is best part,,2025-2035,need $$,time,brain cells

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    I have read a few books on getting into Law School GGG is by far the best. Mr. Messinger does not pull any punches and tells it like it is. He knows what he is talking about and after detailed explanations throughout the book, there is no arguing the fore I read this book I was considering acceptance at any school to be sufficient. I also felt the LSAT was somewhat important. But now I have come to realize, the GREAT importance of studying and scoring well on the LSAT.I am an active duty Navy Hospital Corpsman Chief and will retire in 2 years. I am preparing for my second career in Law and this book has given me ideas for a well defined plan to obtain accepted into the best Law School ink "Like A Lawyer" is a constant reminder throughout this book, and Mr. Messinger lays out the reason you must think "as a lawyer" as e book is laid out in 3 sections:1. Getting In2. Getting Good3. Getting the GoldAfter reading the Getting In section I was compelled to read the rest as it was such a amazing read and I wanted to know the thought process required to perform well once I am accepted. This book is seamless and everything fits together. As you are preparing to getting into the best school, you are actually preparing to getting amazing and eventually getting the gold as it will all pour over to the next phase. This book will tell you Messinger showed me how engaged he is with this subject. I emailed him a question concerning CLEP tests I took while serving in the NAVY and to my surprise he gave me an respond within a day! Within a day! I was greatly impressed, his tip was spot on and he answered my question with expertise and pointed me in the right direction as well! Thank you Mr. Messinger!If you are having just an inkling of interest in pursuing a Law Career and attending Law School, you owe it to yourself to read this book. Then decide if it is for you. Nothing will be sugar coated. Once you decide, act and execute your plan.I know this book will be valuable now and in the future as I plan on revisiting ideas and sections as needed. Worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    "Getting In" provides an accurate introduction to the 1L experience and some valuable tip focused on that year. He begins by admonishing potential students to take the app process seriously and walks applicants through the several steps in that process. The author clearly wants potential students to consider the challenges as well as the benefits of attending law school and practicing as attorneys. He correctly points out the long hours that school and practice may entail, the fierce tournament that a lot of face, and the ease with which applicants and students can obtain ese cautionary notes precede and are interwoven with the author's thorough descriptions of 1L classes and a learning regimen designed to support readers tackle those classes. Although I found the descriptions to be spot-on and want I had read them before school, the author's learning strategy, relying on active engagement, study groups, and hypotheticals, might be too jarring a change from students' prior learning patterns. Not having tried his way and instead having used my college note-taking "habit," I can only say that the author's plan seems exhausting but quite possibly ter discussing applications and 1L classes, the author skims over the rest of law school and highlights some possible career fields. A lot of students come to law school as a post-liberal-arts "default;" this book should support those students and others gain some career ideas and direction. I particularly commend the author for including a chapter on JAG (military lawyers), a rewarding option for those so inclined. That said, the author could have written more about 2L and 3L years and the facets of law school that are to be found outside the classroom. Alternately, he could have signalled more clearly that this book is mainly about 1L academics. He must have valuable insights about clinics, interacting with professors for recommendations and for advising, and the like. In my experience, much of the interest in law school lay outside the classroom and after 1L year. This is not to say that the author completely ignores the locations I've noted above, nor to deny his point that 1L grades are central to one's success, but readers should be aware of his focus.Overall, this tutorial should sufficiently peel back the curtain so that students can know what they're facing before their first law classes. It should also equip them with a mindset and a practical plan to do well. Amazing luck, readers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    I was once told that in order to ascertain the meaning of a text (or indeed anything else) one must read it in the proper context. Mr. Messinger's offering approaches the subject of law school by roundly fulfilling the foregoing mandate. Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, and Getting The Gold addresses success in admissions, coursework, and life post graduation by pulling back the seemingly impenetrable veil that separates the globe of law school from the general population. The exposition of the realities of the enterprise and of the applicable mindset, time management strategies, and study skills that lead to success therein are alone worth the price of the book alone. In closing this text is a must read for anyone aspiring to study, and more importantly practice law as it truly does echo and amplify the tip of practicing attorneys and law admissions officers. Do yourself a favor and read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Bought this book about a week and a half ago and I've already gone through it. An invaluable resource. The author cuts straight to the chase and he does not keep any blows. I am starting law school in the fall and I definitely have a tactic going into my 1L year. Without a doubt worth the money!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold review []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This book is extremely helpful in guiding the prospective law student through the admission process and other preparation. The info provided by Getting in, Getting Amazing has helped me show a stellar law school application, including letters of recommendation and studying for and taking the LSAT. Among the suggestions are for keeping in touch with past teachers and professors so that, when a letter of recommendation becomes necessary, a new idea of one's hero will support the professor better recommend an aspiring law student to the best law school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Train Like a Bodybuilder: Get Lean. Get Big. Get Strong. review []  2020-1-13 19:22

    This book is a unbelievable book for someone who wants to craft a amazing physique in a healthy method whether or not you wish to actually compete as a bodybuilder. I've followed Erin on YouTube for about 2 years and she has helped me a lot. However, YouTube videos don't coalesce all the info the method a book can. I've already given one away to a mate who keeps asking about my transformation from 160 pounds and 23% body fat to 135 and 13% at the age of 56 along with 4 dress sizes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Train Like a Bodybuilder: Get Lean. Get Big. Get Strong. review []  2020-1-13 19:22

    Im so glad I bought this book. It is written very well and simple to understand. Some fitness books take a long time explaining everything, but this book gets right to the point. I knew it would create a amazing addition to The Bodybuilders Kitchen. Erin does a magnificent job with her how to’s. At age 57 I can still search ways to be powerful and healthy with the support of these two books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Train Like a Bodybuilder: Get Lean. Get Big. Get Strong. review []  2020-1-13 19:22

    Amazing book from a amazing athlete. Love Erin and her unassuming attitude and sincere desire to support others achieve their goals. Lots of exercises with explanations and pictures showing the correct form and execution.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Train Like a Bodybuilder: Get Lean. Get Big. Get Strong. review []  2020-1-13 19:22

    I have a lot of fitness books but this book is as close to a personalized plan with a private trainer as you can get. Simple to follow yet full of detail. Nothing is overlooked from pre and post work out nutrition to bulking & cutting down. She tells you exactly what to eat and when to for example in my case lean out. She also gives 2-3 options for a given exercise including a neutral wrist option which is critical former women and those with wrist weakness. I also appreciate exercise plans with compound or supersets that balance your physique. As a woman I don’t wish bulky biceps or hamstrings. I tend to bulk up easily. She gives you the reps, pace and hitt and tabata routines to blast fat efficiently. I don’t like long, boring static cardio. She has thought of everything and this is one of the best strength training or body building books out there for women although her routines would work for men as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Train Like a Bodybuilder: Get Lean. Get Big. Get Strong. review []  2020-1-13 19:23

    I highly recommend Erin Stern's book, Train Like a Bodybuilder. It's completely simple to follow, allows both a pro to a novice to follow and most importantly it is well written with wonderful visuals. Erin Stern is one intelligent woman- she is a natural athlete and writes programs that are realistic for the busiest of folks. I am in school full time, have a full-time job and 2 small kids- this book accommodates all lifestyles. Buy it- it's a steal (and you are going to look incredible).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Train Like a Bodybuilder: Get Lean. Get Big. Get Strong. review []  2020-1-13 19:23

    This book is great. So comprehensive and explanations cover all the things you need to know. It’s already helped me to tweak my training to be more effective and is definitely the most useful training book I’ve owned. I love Erin and I love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Train Like a Bodybuilder: Get Lean. Get Big. Get Strong. review []  2020-1-13 19:23

    I love this book! If you’re looking for knowledgeable instructions on how to train, how to eat, how to plan your workouts and hone in on what your goals are, this book covers it and does it in a method that is simple to understand. The pictures are unbelievable and there are plenty of them! No need to guess - it’s all there for you in high quality print and pictures. I am relatively fresh to body building and I have been looking for instruction from people who have been doing this successfully, but it isn’t simple to search people who know how to teach what they know. Erin Stern is a unbelievable teacher. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Train Like a Bodybuilder: Get Lean. Get Big. Get Strong. review []  2020-1-13 19:23

    This is a amazing book for beginning or advanced training. It provides a plethora of workout week options with specific goals in mind. The image layouts and exercise descriptions are excellent, thorough and simple to search with page numbers referenced in each week's layout. While Erin's YouTube channel is wonderful, it isn't always practical to find for a video. Once I'm in my workout, sometimes I just need a fast refresher on an exercise and specifics for what to focus on, position, where my weight should be, and variations. Having this book in the gym really helps save time. Well done, Erin Stern!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Train Like a Bodybuilder: Get Lean. Get Big. Get Strong. review []  2020-1-13 19:23

    I have been in weight rooms since the 1960's and now in my 70's I know that of course I'm going to know 90 percent of the info presented in a fresh book on strength training, but I also know that there will be that nugget of info that I will search that I have not tried or perhaps I have forgotten. Ms. Stern confirms this in her unbelievable book "Train like a bodybuilder" I purchased a second copy for my wife. So I will hold lifting and learning until that final rep.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Train Like a Bodybuilder: Get Lean. Get Big. Get Strong. review []  2020-1-13 19:23

    OK so WOW This book is so awesome. It has pictures of every single training exercise, step by step descriptions on how to do the exercise, AND a variation alternative method to do the exercise as well as hints and dos and don'ts . It has a section for picking a proper work out for YOU. Do you wish to build muscle, maintain it or lean out? THEN, it lists various programs for your goals and what exercises to do, and how a lot of reps etc. Once you pick your workout...look at the top of the page and it has each recommended exercise referenced by it's page number!! This book thought of everything! I am not one for a bunch of chapters on the science of it all or listing out 25 food plans...this book gets straight to the point. The first 30 pages includes info and hints on training basics and I read every page because it is precise and to the dang point! I love this book! It is a sturdy (important as this will become my muscle building go to reference book) jam packed book with all of the info I need to obtain where I wish to go. And if you are wondering, I am female and use to train for novice competitions back in my college days. This book includes many, a lot of weight training moves I would have never thought of to do from my own home gym. I hope this review helps someone else to "go for it", buy it and be damn satisfied they did. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Your House Right: Architectural Elements to Use & Avoid review []  2020-1-18 21:58

    Phenomenal book that talks about the historically correct method to style an Adam, Georgian, Federal, Greek Revival, or Neo-Colonial style house. Also quite useful for Victorian style homes, but less authoritative. Once you obtain into Craftsman-style homes (turn of the 20th century) and later there really isn't anything of value in this book. There's absolutely nothing on mid-century modern. Lots of info about proportion and the Greek/Roman orders of architecture. Amazing reference if you wish to make a historically accurate home from one of the specifically mentioned styles, or need to do historic restoration without butchering its character. The book mostly focuses on the exterior, admitting that interior was beyond the scope of the book. There is one short but useful chapter on the interior, however. For historically-correct interiors I really liked Traditional American Rooms (Winterthur Style Sourcebook): Celebrating Style, Craftsmanship, and Historic Woodwork, which covers the traditional woodwork of homes from the same era, with examples from 12 of the original 13 colonies. Also worthy of note are pattern books from those eras, a lot of of which are still in print, such as the works of Asher e strength of this book is that it explicitly shows common mistakes and explains why they look odd, whereas most historic references (like "The American Vignola") often skip details, or are harder to follow. If you're interested in a more detailed understanding of the classical orders, Robert Chitham's "The Classical Orders of Architecture" has this book beat in its sheer depth, although that book is geared toward architects, not homeowners. Still, this is a amazing addition to the library and one I search myself referencing more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Your House Right: Architectural Elements to Use & Avoid review []  2020-1-18 21:58

    An absolute masterwork of what is right about traditional architecture, and what is absolutely wrong with the majority of housing stock produced after, say, 1950 or so in the United States. I know the author - her research for this book is exhaustive and granular, unlike anything else I have seen published. If you build, or design homes - PLEASE create this one of your most dog-eared references and place what is between its covers to use in your work. Better yet, place it to work AND become a vocal evangelist for why you doing so. Our housing stock will thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Your House Right: Architectural Elements to Use & Avoid review []  2020-1-18 21:58

    Either the authors themselves are sanctimonious idiots, or they think their audience is. No doubt they are hoping to money in on the maturation of hipsters moving to the burbs. They believe that the facade is the necessary bit (start with the roof design!?) And that the interior considerations are exclusively about mouldings. Functionality? Never heard of it. And the try of a amazing design, is it *authentic*, whatever that means. Any thinking person reading this book would feel compelled to (re)write Ayn Rand's "The Fountainhead". Reading this book left me feeling dirty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Your House Right: Architectural Elements to Use & Avoid review []  2020-1-18 21:58

    Throughout the planning and building process, this book stays at my side. Modern house construction should still use the classical orders in design, even on a Craftsman or farmhouse. Balance and proportion are key to making your house look RIGHT. Why spend all that cash and have an out of balance house when we have these guidelines? Every single page of this book has been so helpful. I especially like the drawings of AVOID and USE, and drawings showing Better 1, Better 2, Best, etc. It makes sense, it's simple to follow, and it is by far the best book I used when planning my house. BTW, my other most helpful source is Old House Guy's www service for Windows, shutters, and porches. I'm positive I won't obtain everything right on my fresh house, but with this book's info it'll look better than it would have with my limited architectural knowledge. Buy this book and buy one for your builder and framer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Your House Right: Architectural Elements to Use & Avoid review []  2020-1-18 21:58

    I poured over this book before we built our house. The tip at the beginning, for the planning stages, is VERY GOOD. Some things to remember, though (the most necessary being that I think there is an updated ver of this book, which I didn't realize when I bought this one. I want I had realized that before purchasing this one because it may have some extremely necessary updates that help more modern ways of building):-It doesn't give examples for every type of home you may wish to build.-It is helpful for someone wishing to build their own home, although modern contractors probably won't wish to abide by any of its precepts--it teaches the good, sturdy, attractive old method of building--certainly not the simple way. I finally gave up on the idea of recessed windows and trim the method it is referenced in this book, because it isn't cost effective or intelligent in a windy, wintery zone to recess your windows and have potential water damage...finishing your house the "right" method is costly nowadays.-being someone who loves the look of century-old homes, I want with all my heart that this book gave examples I could actually follow nowadays, that are efficient and actually do-able.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Your House Right: Architectural Elements to Use & Avoid review []  2020-1-18 21:58

    This book has in the short time I've owned been an perfect resource. The book starts off with a small bit of Architecture 101. Understanding primary principles, of scale, proportion and respect for the surrounding context a building exists in. Then it dives into understanding the classical orders which much of the later info is derived from. This book is informative in the knowledge that seems to have been forgotten in regards to how a lot of homes are built, designed, and added onto today. It is a amazing support in understanding why a lot of homes that are trying to look 'traditional' might not 'feel' right when experienced. The majority of the book is focused on the exterior of a building with only a short section on interior trim. This book might not be for everyone, but it's one that helps understand the principals that went into the attractive homes of the past and the rules that defined them. If you're going to break the rules, it's best to know them well so you can break them effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Your House Right: Architectural Elements to Use & Avoid review []  2020-1-18 21:58

    Not what I was expecting.I thought I was buying a book on how to go about designing a house for myself. Instead I got a treatise on how to properly size and shape windows and other, similar, architectural info that I would expect a professional architect to already know, but that didn't support me on getting the floor plan and info I wish for me and my family.If you are an architect, amazing stuff. If you are a guy looking to conceptually design your own place, but plan on using specialists to do the detail work (which, after all, is why specialists exist) than it is kinda a nice coffee table dust collector.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Your House Right: Architectural Elements to Use & Avoid review []  2020-1-18 21:58

    Lots of work place into this book. It's kind of tough to just read cover to cover but is an perfect resource for understanding the design elements in residential architecture. This book fills a gap that I couldn't fill in my building design library. Marianne Cusato has amazing articles in Fine Homebuilding now, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Your House Right: Architectural Elements to Use & Avoid review []  2020-1-18 21:58

    Allow me begin by saying that this is a amazing book, every homeowner and builder who cares about home aesthetics should own at said, I think it falls short on some details. The book gives amazing background on classic architectural orders and how they apply to modern building and trim design. What it lacks, for example, are things like how to size exterior window casings and corner boards, or what height to build wainscot, or how to design and proportion a coffered ceiling. Its also got only a single chapter on interior trim design. I suppose I can't fault the author for this as much as I can recommend that she write an entire book on interior trim should definitely buy this book, but don't expect this to be your only resource for designing a attractive home.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Get Your House Right: Architectural Elements to Use & Avoid review []  2020-1-18 21:58

    I am redoing the exterior of my house and this book has been a treasure trove of amazing info in planning out the macro design and detail design. So glad I bought this as it has improved my ideas and support me select amazing ideas from local homes and pictures based on it's design principals.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Get Seen. Get Heard. Get Sales review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:0

    Here's the thing about Jane M. Powers--not only is she an expert in her field, she knows how to clearly communicate the principles of building a successful professional presence, whether as an entrepreneur or "intrapreneur." If you follow her guidance and DO the work, you will experience an exponential increase in your influence, impact, and profitability. I've seen Jane in action at live happenings and via webinars. It's amazing to see her sharing her expertise and her heart (you see, she really cares) with a wider audience through Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Get Seen. Get Heard. Get Sales review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:0

    I don’t often write book reviews because books, especially those for business owners, have some valuable pointers, yet I hesitate to give the impression that it is worth buying the entire book for just a few pointers. Speak with Confidence; Sell with Authority has gems in every chapter. For example, one of the most common questions asked is “What do you do?”. When I ask others, I usually don’t have a clear idea about what they do, who they help, and what results they support people get. After reading Jane’s chapter on Crafting Your Intromercial, I have an “elevator pitch” I can use in any situation so others will have a clear idea about “what I do”. The book is designed for entrepreneurs, yet based upon my work with those in healthcare organizations, I recommend it highly for those who are intrapreneurs with no plans to leave where they are. Even as intrapreneurs, we are all in sales and can benefit from hints throughout this book to sell our ideas or proposed projects. The book is easy-to-read, and I felt as if Jane was speaking to me, making it an enjoyable book that will not remain “shelf help”.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Get Seen. Get Heard. Get Sales review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:0

    Jane M. Powers' fresh book is filled with volumes of information, tools, and tactics that deliver heavy value! Jane is an experienced master communicator who generously shares her genius. Her entertaining writing style weaves together stories, quotes, and step-by-step systems to paint a detailed picture of what you need to make a congruent mindset, craft a spell-binding signature talk, and code your method to successful sales. Jane's section on her C.O.R.E. Code to Close program is golden for better understanding your prospects and yourself in the sales conversation. There are so a lot of strong formulas and concepts that you will have a hard time putting the book down...but you must, so you can start to implement these practical gems! Jane gives you what you need to search your voice, communicate your message, and elevate your business to the next level! Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Obtain Seen. Obtain Heard. Obtain Sales.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Get Seen. Get Heard. Get Sales review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:0

    I really enjoyed how the author reveals how to search out what your pre-conditioned ideas are that might be keeping you back from your full potential. She makes you analyze where these came from, then you obtain to look at the truth and transform your beliefs into a fresh truth. She walks you through a step by step method to release your old truth, repattern your own story, and then align your fresh story. This is so powerful! A lot of times we hang on to what someone once said to us, or a past failure and we live that truth instead of our optimal life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Get Seen. Get Heard. Get Sales review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:0

    The challenge for a lot of “Inspired Messengers” is monetizing their notice in alignment with their values, vision and mission. Jane M Powers delivers brilliance and heart to bring out the best in transformational speakers so they can create a greater impact in the globe while creating greater abundance in their own lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Get Seen. Get Heard. Get Sales review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:0

    Totally loved Jane's book. She has a no nonsense, straight to the point method that I totally connect with. Be yourself, not someone else, search your voice, and you will succeed, ank you for writing this unbelievable guidebook. If we are in business, we are salespeople. So be awesome at it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Get Seen. Get Heard. Get Sales review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:0

    Jane puts her heart into everything she does in service to others. Her passion for what she does and her dedication to edify others shines through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speak With Confidence Sell With Authority: Get Seen. Get Heard. Get Sales review [Book]  2018-5-11 18:0

    A lot of business books these days are mere marketing gimmicks. They're the equivalent of a couple of blog posts that have been tortuously stretched to fill 200 pages. There's nothing wrong with promoting your other services within the pages of your book, but when the book is just a glorified sales letter I obtain annoyed that my valuable time has just been wasted. As I'm sure do you!Thankfully, Jane M Powers' book is a breath of new air. I was pleasantly surprised at just how much content Jane packed into these 200 plus pages! I finished my first pass in a day but could easily spend several days unpacking the later chapters and squeezing all the juice out of them. It will take some time to thoughtfully complete the different exercises but I'm confident the results will be worth it.Jane has a amazing personality and that comes through in her writing. She also has a ton of experience in sales and speaking as evidenced by the a lot of helpful real-life examples she shares. Also helpful (and often overlooked in sales books) is the amount of time and attention given to mindset. I've had my fair share of B2B sales success and can attest to the importance of getting your head on straight before delivering a presentation or having a sales conversation. A compelling presentation and presence is about much more than brief, the first part of the book is about getting your head on straight with your chin up. Mindset in other words. The second part is about crafting a compelling signature talk and a punchy "INTROmercial". Also in this section is a bunch of very practical tip on how to actually search speaking opportunities. Handy that! The third and final part is a deeper dive into sales psychology to create you a more effective closer.I have a degree in Mathematics. I clearly like formulas. Plug your data into a formula and you obtain the desired result, right? In this book, Jane shares a lot of of the formulas she has developed that capture what 30 years of experience has taught her works in the field. As opposed to verbose business books often lacking in practicality, Jane lays it out for you in clear and simple steps. I appreciate that and you will closing...If you've ever binged on TED Talks you know that plenty of people can obtain up in front of a room and give a amazing presentation. Far rarer is the person, like Jane, who can move that audience to pull out their wallets and buy. Jane can teach you e ability to Speak Confidently and Sell With Authority can catapult your business results and change your life. If that's something that you desire then perhaps it's time for you to pull out your wallet and buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Get What You Get (Little Boost) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Students loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Get What You Get (Little Boost) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Lively story, completely believable characters, charminglly illustrated, and a diabolically lovely twist that should leave the listenerer both smiling and thinking. Plus a captivating and rhyming refrain inviting children to join in the story! A five star champion for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Get What You Get (Little Boost) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    This book was perfectly silly enough to obtain the children involved and giggling, and it is fun to watch their faces as their minds process the trickster ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Get What You Get (Little Boost) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Amazing book really amazing for learning not to throw fits at home and other places. Only 4 stars as the book uses the word stupid, I change the word when we read it. I think the book could be a 5 star if that word was removed/changed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Get What You Get (Little Boost) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    My 3rd graders enjoyed this book and other teachers on my squad are reading it to their classes, too.I often hear one of them saying to friends, "You obtain what you obtain and you don't throw a fit!"Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Get What You Get (Little Boost) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Every kid and their parents should hear this book! It create it simple to begin up a conversation with the kid that wants to have a tantrum whenever they don't obtain whatever they want, shows them how others feel about their behavior, and shows them how they can better deal with their disappointments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Get What You Get (Little Boost) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    This book is easy and engaging. It is excellent for my three year old who actually LIKES reading it (as opposed to a number of other behavioral books which she never requests twice.) She finds Melvin to be funny, relatable and educational--that's combination we don't run into very often. Love. It.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Get What You Get (Little Boost) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Well...get this book for a read aloud for children from 1 to whatever and you obtain more than you think! Yes a wonderful, if not too subtle message...so what? Why does a amazing thought need be subtle? Lively story, completely believable characters, charminglly illustrated, and a diabolically lovely twist that should leave the listenerer both smiling and thinking. Plus a captivating and rhyming refrain inviting children to join in the story! A five star champion for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Get What You Get (Little Boost) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    This is a great, fast small story about being ok with things not always going your way. Unbelievable for small ones learning to regulate some emotions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You Get What You Get (Little Boost) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Cleverly written!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Robux Best Tips :Get Free Robux safely and legally review [App]  2019-7-8 13:38

    this works but my huge old brother said it will cheat you and your diamonds in Royale High

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter