Read getting your legal house in order reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all getting your legal house in order reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush purple kush online kush seeds for in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale sour diesel weed online weed for online cheap best online weed store weed online shopping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your House in Needlepoint []  2019-12-18 19:21

    Got this book in 1978 and needlepointed our 3 bedroom house. Then we moved just as I finished and I did one of our fresh 4 bedroom house. Now we are moving again and I wanted to do one of the third house. But a mate borrowed the book--and never returned it. And I don't recall which friend. So I tracked it down and bought it again. Working on the third!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easter in Your House [App]  2020-4-11 21:12

    Incredibly unique, simple and fun to use. I have not found an application that creates crisp, high quality imagery at the level SIYH does

    0  


    Add your opinion on getting your legal house in order or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Santa in Your House [App]  2019-12-23 13:13

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easter in Your House [App]  2020-4-11 21:12

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Santa in Your House [App]  2019-12-23 13:13

    Incredibly unique, simple and fun to use. I have not found an application that creates crisp, high quality imagery at the level SIYH does

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Easter in Your House [App]  2020-4-11 21:12

    Sucks No amazing stickers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies & Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-7-17 21:11

    “You are about to learn strong legal tactics used by the rich for generations to protect their assets and operate their businesses.” Now in its fourth edition, How to Use Limited Liability Companies & Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure is the excellent tool to explain how and when to use Limited Partnerships (LPs) and Limited Liability Companies (LLCs)—“two of the most famous and strong business entities available today.”Over the course of twenty-one chapters, Sutton takes readers through the pros and cons of legal structures, weighing the differences between LPs, LLCs, General Partnerships, Corporations, and Sole Proprietorships. The bestselling author of business-related books, Sutton begins with a 15-point checklist as a tutorial to determine the best entity for seasoned and upcoming business owners. Following a step-by-step approach as he has done with his previous nine books, Sutton wants to create sure readers obtain it right before moving on to deeper problems by dedicating the first four chapters ALONE to entity enty of charts, case studies, a bit of history here and there, and Q & A sections aptly grace page after page of user-friendly info that covers subjects such as capital contributions, securities laws, asset protection, and true estate. Sutton gets into the nitty-gritty of LLCs/LPs, such as estate planning, joint ventures, and intellectual property, just to name a few. He even dedicates a chapter to the importance of following formalities, which contains a flurry of legal documents that business owners going the route of LLCs/LPs should not take with all his books, Sutton always DIY hints to support business owners tailor their costs effectively and efficiently. This recent edition is nothing less than indispensable--a quintessential read for serious small-business owners.Anita Lock, Book Reviewer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies & Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-7-17 21:11

    So this is the fourth edition of what's known as an absolute must read if you wish to be completely educated about LLC's and LP's, how to form them, what you gain from being part of them, and how you can control your profit and losses through careful management of them. Additionally, Garrett will address a lot of common questions that you may have about LLC's and LP's, as well as other business entities. Like sole proprietorships and general partnerships, for instance. I mean, to call this book comprehensive is an understatement. When it comes to really understanding what LLC's are all about, It's the definitive r me, I hate dealing with money, taxes, and anything that with the financial side of my business. I tend to zone out whenever matters are discussed. But reading Sutton's book somehow kept me interested. I think it had a lot to do with the fact that the entire book was full of example case scenarios that illustrated everything he was talking about. I liked how, for instance, there was a case study that allowed me to understand more fully the importance of having manager meetings and keeping detailed minutes. Following formalities like these are important, and through his case study, I now see why they whether you've never heard about an [email protected]#$%!&il somebody told you that you should form one for your business, or you've had an LLC for years, I guarantee you'll learn something in this book. It's excellent, simple to understand, and just the right amount of technical to support you transition from easy understanding of what LLC's and LP's are to having a more than average knowledge of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies & Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-7-17 21:11

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies & Limited Partnerships by Garrett Sutton, Esq. is a must read for anyone starting a business, as well as an indispensable reference for all business owners. In preparation for making one of your first crucial decisions for your fresh business, it will tutorial you through deciding whether an LLC or an LP is best for your needs. The book is well written and comprehensive, Attorney Sutton is obviously an authority on the subjects he presents and can explain complex concepts and legal tip in a practical and understandable manner. Purchasing this book is a bargain because of all the entrepreneurs and business owners will save because they have followed his well laid our flow charts and action steps. The FAQ sections in each chapter are indispensable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies & Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-7-17 21:11

    When readers pick up a book by Garrett Sutton, they can be sure of two things: One, that the info will be complete, accurate and thorough; and two, that the info will be understandable and applicable. As an author, Sutton is patient with his readers; he presents every angle within a topic. When you think you must know everything there is to know, Sutton gives more. He breaks down the info in a method that is unintimidating and simple to understand. The case studies he give his books true globe examples of how to apply the book’s info into a true globe “How to Use Limited Liability Companies and Limited Partnerships,” Sutton teaches readers how to enter into an LLC or LP, or when not to make an LLC or LP, and how to manage best practices to succeed. He describes a lot of case studies to demonstrate how to use the info to make and maintain a business. In particular, Case Numbers 1 and 2 are continued throughout the book, letting readers follow an LLC and LP as the business owners form and manage the entity, file taxes, plan their estate, and consider true estate though the book is specifically about LLCs and LPs, and these encompass the majority of the text, Sutton does contain info about types of corporations as well. His understanding of multiple types of businesses allows readers to compare and contrast, and create more educated decisions themselves about forming a business. After reading Sutton’s book, any person should be able to walk into their professional advisor’s office and have an educated conversation. In fact, Sutton states early in his book that his goal is not to teach people how to run all aspects of their business, but rather how to ask necessary questions and work more congruently with their professional advisor. “You don’t need to be spending your weekends learning the arcania of the recapture rules for depreciable assets,” he writes. Sutton’s book is about making better decisions, and any reader after closing the latest page should have a better understanding about which company to choose to best suit their cause it’s not enough to know simply how to form an LLC or LP, Sutton gives plenty of tip for running one of these businesses as well. He contains subjects to protect readers from the IRS, unscrupulous would-be collectors, and sometimes moody court systems. His chapters review filing taxes, separation of the individual from the business entity, and best practices to prevent “piercing the corporate veil.”As Sutton states, LLCs and LPs are among the two most strong and famous business entities available today. Being fairly new, however, means even courts aren’t really sure how to manage them, and states often end up with very various interpretations of what an LLC or LP can and can’t be. Thankfully, anyone who has pursued the pages of Sutton’s book can feel confident entering into the LLC or LP world, and succeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies & Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-7-17 21:11

    Have you ever wondered why the rich obtain richer? And wished you could do what they do? This fresh book (4th edition) by Garrett Sutton, a business advisor with a long-standing reputation for helping people accomplish their financial goals, makes a promise at the very beginning: to present ordinary folks -- whether they own a business or just wish to create best use of their assets -- how to manage their finances like rich folks. And he keeps the promise. The key words are "protect" and "grow." Sutton lays out the options for the right kind of company to best serve your needs without putting you in jeopardy. He unwinds the red tape and simplifies the technical terms, explaining how to obtain the LLC or LP off the ground, how to structure and maintain it and also, just as importantly, how to obtain out of it cleanly by out or leaving it to heirs. As the title implies, LLCs and LPs shield the partners from liability -- significant because, as Sutton points out, one-third of Americans will be sued at least once in their lives. The book goes through all the steps needed, some of them very complicated, making it sound reasonable and doable once you have that primary grasp of the laws and regulations that Sutton details, even down to particular states and their particular rules. He uses real-life examples of couples planning to start, run, and possibly eventually divest little businesses or private earnings, including how to arrange endowments to their children. I'm thinking this is a useful how-to for anyone who's serious about financial planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies & Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-7-17 21:11

    This book is a how-to of owning and running an LLC (limited liability company) and LP (limited partnership). While I've had an LLC for a few years, I always looks for ways to create the experience more effective, cost efficient, and productive. When I started the process, I often said to myself, "If only there was a guidebook on how to do all this stuff!" Turns out there is--and this is it! If only I had gotten this book when starting out, I really could have saved myself a lot of headaches and time due to mistakes on my part. The book has comprehensive chapters and sections on problems like taxes, asset protection, and management that focuses on the legal aspects of running a business and tactics to save time and ere are two things I really liked about this book that I have found to be absent from other books I've read on this subject. First, the book clarifies differences in available types of LLCs and discusses when LPs and joint ventures of projects might be a better idea. I also really liked and found to be incredibly helpful info that wasn't "business" focused. As part of an inheritance, I have reluctantly entered into an LLC and didn't really understand how that was various from my other business LLC. This book gives amazing examples and guidelines for different needs and answered a lot of questions I didn't even know how to phrase.Another incredibly helpful feature are the forms and templates required for general business use, such as mins of meetings, resolutions of meetings, etc. Other features I found beneficial was the question/answer section and the graphics that broke complicated concepts down into manageable chunks.Overall, it's a solid investment for those who are thinking of starting their own LLC, or for those who have one but wish to use it in more effective ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies & Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-7-17 21:11

    So you wish to begin a business? You are tired of working for someone else and have lots of experience and an idea about how you can create a lot more on your own. And you have people (clients) who say they will you to do the work they you can not just print some letterhead an obtain of he first things you must do is decide what type of organization you wish to be. And like everything legal it is Sutton explains right away you will need a lawyer but before you take that step you SHOULD read this book.When I started my first company I was at the mercy of a lawyer and a CPA. I want I had the rudimentary knowledge I would have gained from reading this Sutton makes it all as simple as possible with case studies so you can easily learn which legal structure is right for you.Of course your business will be a large success BUT just in case Mr Sutton walks you through the a lot of ways to handle failure or at least how to limp along until you are a IF you have decided to go out on your own begin with HOW TO USE LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANIES & LIMITED PARTNERSHIPS. Worth ever penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies & Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-7-17 21:11

    Starting a business can be a daunting task. The shop is flooded with books, videos, websites, and articles advertising “easy to understand” info for the novice-but most are written by unsubstantiated authors with questionable experience. This book is written by a notable attorney who has extensive experience with fresh business owners and entrepreneurs wishing to arm themselves with the knowledge important not only to start their journey, but to ensure they are informed participants in the process. This book is very simple to follow and understand. I felt much more confident in my ability to navigate the legal and business jargon associated with starting a fresh business. This is a amazing book and worth the modest tag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies & Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-7-17 21:11

    Having beginner’s knowledge in LLC and LP operations, I appreciated and found interesting the author’s use of question and answers as well as scenarios to explain taxation in particular. Some of these concepts can be difficult to gather info on so having a book specific to LLCs and LPs is very ere are scenarios written that exemplify actual business decisions, amazing and bad, that helped explain some worst case scenarios. As a typically reluctant decision maker, I also appreciated the dozens of examples. He didn’t just explain how to do it right and best case scenarios, he explained headaches and roadblocks that now seem preventable. The book also gets into problems about liability similar to me of the graphics in later chapters were also super helpful. In moving forward with my research, I’ve already referred back to the question and answers, that are usable as a sort of glossary since answers are brief and comprehensive. I think this book would be useful to read and hold around for future reference if you are a business owner or thinking of becoming e book is as straight forward as its title and it explains exactly what it promises to. It's not boring but it's an simple read once you're familiar with terms and scenarios.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies & Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-7-17 21:11

    Starting up and running your own business has several pitfalls. One of which is the type of legal structure you choose. I’m very unfamiliar with legal structures when it comes to business so I picked up this book as Garrett Sutton has an accessible tone that I appreciated from a few of his other books I is one is no exception. Sutton patiently and expertly explains exactly what LLCs and LPs are and when to and when not to use them. The two are related but with some vitally major differences, it’s a unbelievable idea to read this book. Additionally, Sutton takes care to point out that while he covers most of what you need, it is strongly recommended that you seek out a professional. I value authors that don’t profess to be the sole source of info on a given topic.Overall, this title—like most of Sutton’s business books—are well written and hold the material new and interesting through the use of true globe examples. I recommend it for anyone interested in the subject and especially little business owners and entrepreneurs. It’s an simple read but it will support you in the long run. You’ll understand more so when you discuss it with a professional, you’ll be on even footing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Write Your Legal Will in 3 Easy Steps - US: Everything you need to write a legal will (Legal Series) []  2020-6-11 20:2

    This book says it’s a “kit”, which is not true. It tells you how to place a will together and has some samples, but I was looking for an actual kit. Didn’t fit my needs, too late to return. Trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Write Your Legal Will in 3 Easy Steps - US: Everything you need to write a legal will (Legal Series) []  2020-6-11 20:2

    Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Write Your Legal Will in 3 Easy Steps - US: Everything you need to write a legal will (Legal Series) []  2020-6-11 20:2

    I did not search it particularly helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Write Your Legal Will in 3 Easy Steps - US: Everything you need to write a legal will (Legal Series) []  2020-6-11 20:2

    Have used it twice already for family. Simple to follow and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Write Your Legal Will in 3 Easy Steps - US: Everything you need to write a legal will (Legal Series) []  2020-6-11 20:2

    Did not have all States. I returned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Write Your Legal Will in 3 Easy Steps - US: Everything you need to write a legal will (Legal Series) []  2020-6-11 20:2

    I found this publication to be extremely helpful. I have very few possessions and no heirs, so this was a amazing workbook for me. It created the whole process relatively painless. Definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Write Your Legal Will in 3 Easy Steps - US: Everything you need to write a legal will (Legal Series) []  2020-6-11 20:2

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Write Your Legal Will in 3 Easy Steps - US: Everything you need to write a legal will (Legal Series) []  2020-6-11 20:2

    Simple to follow instructions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Write Your Legal Will in 3 Easy Steps - US: Everything you need to write a legal will (Legal Series) []  2020-6-11 20:2

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies and Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-1-22 22:20

    When readers pick up a book by Garrett Sutton, they can be sure of two things: One, that the info will be complete, accurate and thorough; and two, that the info will be understandable and applicable. As an author, Sutton is patient with his readers; he presents every angle within a topic. When you think you must know everything there is to know, Sutton gives more. He breaks down the info in a method that is unintimidating and simple to understand. The case studies he give his books true globe examples of how to apply the book’s info into a true globe “How to Use Limited Liability Companies and Limited Partnerships,” Sutton teaches readers how to enter into an LLC or LP, or when not to make an LLC or LP, and how to manage best practices to succeed. He describes a lot of case studies to demonstrate how to use the info to make and maintain a business. In particular, Case Numbers 1 and 2 are continued throughout the book, letting readers follow an LLC and LP as the business owners form and manage the entity, file taxes, plan their estate, and consider true estate though the book is specifically about LLCs and LPs, and these encompass the majority of the text, Sutton does contain info about types of corporations as well. His understanding of multiple types of businesses allows readers to compare and contrast, and create more educated decisions themselves about forming a business. After reading Sutton’s book, any person should be able to walk into their professional advisor’s office and have an educated conversation. In fact, Sutton states early in his book that his goal is not to teach people how to run all aspects of their business, but rather how to ask necessary questions and work more congruently with their professional advisor. “You don’t need to be spending your weekends learning the arcania of the recapture rules for depreciable assets,” he writes. Sutton’s book is about making better decisions, and any reader after closing the latest page should have a better understanding about which company to choose to best suit their cause it’s not enough to know simply how to form an LLC or LP, Sutton gives plenty of tip for running one of these businesses as well. He contains subjects to protect readers from the IRS, unscrupulous would-be collectors, and sometimes moody court systems. His chapters review filing taxes, separation of the individual from the business entity, and best practices to prevent “piercing the corporate veil.”As Sutton states, LLCs and LPs are among the two most strong and famous business entities available today. Being fairly new, however, means even courts aren’t really sure how to manage them, and states often end up with very various interpretations of what an LLC or LP can and can’t be. Thankfully, anyone who has pursued the pages of Sutton’s book can feel confident entering into the LLC or LP world, and succeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies and Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-1-22 22:20

    Have you ever wondered why the rich obtain richer? And wished you could do what they do? This fresh book (4th edition) by Garrett Sutton, a business advisor with a long-standing reputation for helping people accomplish their financial goals, makes a promise at the very beginning: to present ordinary folks -- whether they own a business or just wish to create best use of their assets -- how to manage their finances like rich folks. And he keeps the promise. The key words are "protect" and "grow." Sutton lays out the options for the right kind of company to best serve your needs without putting you in jeopardy. He unwinds the red tape and simplifies the technical terms, explaining how to obtain the LLC or LP off the ground, how to structure and maintain it and also, just as importantly, how to obtain out of it cleanly by out or leaving it to heirs. As the title implies, LLCs and LPs shield the partners from liability -- significant because, as Sutton points out, one-third of Americans will be sued at least once in their lives. The book goes through all the steps needed, some of them very complicated, making it sound reasonable and doable once you have that primary grasp of the laws and regulations that Sutton details, even down to particular states and their particular rules. He uses real-life examples of couples planning to start, run, and possibly eventually divest little businesses or private earnings, including how to arrange endowments to their children. I'm thinking this is a useful how-to for anyone who's serious about financial planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies and Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-1-22 22:20

    This book is a how-to of owning and running an LLC (limited liability company) and LP (limited partnership). While I've had an LLC for a few years, I always looks for ways to create the experience more effective, cost efficient, and productive. When I started the process, I often said to myself, "If only there was a guidebook on how to do all this stuff!" Turns out there is--and this is it! If only I had gotten this book when starting out, I really could have saved myself a lot of headaches and time due to mistakes on my part. The book has comprehensive chapters and sections on problems like taxes, asset protection, and management that focuses on the legal aspects of running a business and tactics to save time and ere are two things I really liked about this book that I have found to be absent from other books I've read on this subject. First, the book clarifies differences in available types of LLCs and discusses when LPs and joint ventures of projects might be a better idea. I also really liked and found to be incredibly helpful info that wasn't "business" focused. As part of an inheritance, I have reluctantly entered into an LLC and didn't really understand how that was various from my other business LLC. This book gives amazing examples and guidelines for different needs and answered a lot of questions I didn't even know how to phrase.Another incredibly helpful feature are the forms and templates required for general business use, such as mins of meetings, resolutions of meetings, etc. Other features I found beneficial was the question/answer section and the graphics that broke complicated concepts down into manageable chunks.Overall, it's a solid investment for those who are thinking of starting their own LLC, or for those who have one but wish to use it in more effective ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies and Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-1-22 22:20

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies & Limited Partnerships by Garrett Sutton, Esq. is a must read for anyone starting a business, as well as an indispensable reference for all business owners. In preparation for making one of your first crucial decisions for your fresh business, it will tutorial you through deciding whether an LLC or an LP is best for your needs. The book is well written and comprehensive, Attorney Sutton is obviously an authority on the subjects he presents and can explain complex concepts and legal tip in a practical and understandable manner. Purchasing this book is a bargain because of all the entrepreneurs and business owners will save because they have followed his well laid our flow charts and action steps. The FAQ sections in each chapter are indispensable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies and Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-1-22 22:20

    Having beginner’s knowledge in LLC and LP operations, I appreciated and found interesting the author’s use of question and answers as well as scenarios to explain taxation in particular. Some of these concepts can be difficult to gather info on so having a book specific to LLCs and LPs is very ere are scenarios written that exemplify actual business decisions, amazing and bad, that helped explain some worst case scenarios. As a typically reluctant decision maker, I also appreciated the dozens of examples. He didn’t just explain how to do it right and best case scenarios, he explained headaches and roadblocks that now seem preventable. The book also gets into problems about liability similar to me of the graphics in later chapters were also super helpful. In moving forward with my research, I’ve already referred back to the question and answers, that are usable as a sort of glossary since answers are brief and comprehensive. I think this book would be useful to read and hold around for future reference if you are a business owner or thinking of becoming e book is as straight forward as its title and it explains exactly what it promises to. It's not boring but it's an simple read once you're familiar with terms and scenarios.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies and Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-1-22 22:20

    “You are about to learn strong legal tactics used by the rich for generations to protect their assets and operate their businesses.” Now in its fourth edition, How to Use Limited Liability Companies & Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure is the excellent tool to explain how and when to use Limited Partnerships (LPs) and Limited Liability Companies (LLCs)—“two of the most famous and strong business entities available today.”Over the course of twenty-one chapters, Sutton takes readers through the pros and cons of legal structures, weighing the differences between LPs, LLCs, General Partnerships, Corporations, and Sole Proprietorships. The bestselling author of business-related books, Sutton begins with a 15-point checklist as a tutorial to determine the best entity for seasoned and upcoming business owners. Following a step-by-step approach as he has done with his previous nine books, Sutton wants to create sure readers obtain it right before moving on to deeper problems by dedicating the first four chapters ALONE to entity enty of charts, case studies, a bit of history here and there, and Q & A sections aptly grace page after page of user-friendly info that covers subjects such as capital contributions, securities laws, asset protection, and true estate. Sutton gets into the nitty-gritty of LLCs/LPs, such as estate planning, joint ventures, and intellectual property, just to name a few. He even dedicates a chapter to the importance of following formalities, which contains a flurry of legal documents that business owners going the route of LLCs/LPs should not take with all his books, Sutton always DIY hints to support business owners tailor their costs effectively and efficiently. This recent edition is nothing less than indispensable--a quintessential read for serious small-business owners.Anita Lock, Book Reviewer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies and Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-1-22 22:20

    So you wish to begin a business? You are tired of working for someone else and have lots of experience and an idea about how you can create a lot more on your own. And you have people (clients) who say they will you to do the work they you can not just print some letterhead an obtain of he first things you must do is decide what type of organization you wish to be. And like everything legal it is Sutton explains right away you will need a lawyer but before you take that step you SHOULD read this book.When I started my first company I was at the mercy of a lawyer and a CPA. I want I had the rudimentary knowledge I would have gained from reading this Sutton makes it all as simple as possible with case studies so you can easily learn which legal structure is right for you.Of course your business will be a large success BUT just in case Mr Sutton walks you through the a lot of ways to handle failure or at least how to limp along until you are a IF you have decided to go out on your own begin with HOW TO USE LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANIES & LIMITED PARTNERSHIPS. Worth ever penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies and Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-1-22 22:20

    So this is the fourth edition of what's known as an absolute must read if you wish to be completely educated about LLC's and LP's, how to form them, what you gain from being part of them, and how you can control your profit and losses through careful management of them. Additionally, Garrett will address a lot of common questions that you may have about LLC's and LP's, as well as other business entities. Like sole proprietorships and general partnerships, for instance. I mean, to call this book comprehensive is an understatement. When it comes to really understanding what LLC's are all about, It's the definitive r me, I hate dealing with money, taxes, and anything that with the financial side of my business. I tend to zone out whenever matters are discussed. But reading Sutton's book somehow kept me interested. I think it had a lot to do with the fact that the entire book was full of example case scenarios that illustrated everything he was talking about. I liked how, for instance, there was a case study that allowed me to understand more fully the importance of having manager meetings and keeping detailed minutes. Following formalities like these are important, and through his case study, I now see why they whether you've never heard about an [email protected]#$%!&il somebody told you that you should form one for your business, or you've had an LLC for years, I guarantee you'll learn something in this book. It's excellent, simple to understand, and just the right amount of technical to support you transition from easy understanding of what LLC's and LP's are to having a more than average knowledge of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies and Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-1-22 22:20

    Starting up and running your own business has several pitfalls. One of which is the type of legal structure you choose. I’m very unfamiliar with legal structures when it comes to business so I picked up this book as Garrett Sutton has an accessible tone that I appreciated from a few of his other books I is one is no exception. Sutton patiently and expertly explains exactly what LLCs and LPs are and when to and when not to use them. The two are related but with some vitally major differences, it’s a unbelievable idea to read this book. Additionally, Sutton takes care to point out that while he covers most of what you need, it is strongly recommended that you seek out a professional. I value authors that don’t profess to be the sole source of info on a given topic.Overall, this title—like most of Sutton’s business books—are well written and hold the material new and interesting through the use of true globe examples. I recommend it for anyone interested in the subject and especially little business owners and entrepreneurs. It’s an simple read but it will support you in the long run. You’ll understand more so when you discuss it with a professional, you’ll be on even footing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Use Limited Liability Companies and Limited Partnerships: Getting the Most Out of Your Legal Structure []  2020-1-22 22:20

    Starting a business can be a daunting task. The shop is flooded with books, videos, websites, and articles advertising “easy to understand” info for the novice-but most are written by unsubstantiated authors with questionable experience. This book is written by a notable attorney who has extensive experience with fresh business owners and entrepreneurs wishing to arm themselves with the knowledge important not only to start their journey, but to ensure they are informed participants in the process. This book is very simple to follow and understand. I felt much more confident in my ability to navigate the legal and business jargon associated with starting a fresh business. This is a amazing book and worth the modest tag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting in TTouch: Understand and Influence Your Horse's Personality []  2020-1-23 2:8

    I have been going through this book and comparing the info with our horses and it is on par. I have used the info I have learned to observe my friends' horses and again it is true. I am blown away. I know a lot of the horse confirmation info but the personality part just blows my mind. I have rubbed my horse with my hands like she explains and he loves it. If you are a bit begin minded I think you will benefit from this book. A lot of of our mates are from the old cowboy mentality, "Get on and ride." I found that it doesn't always work with certain horses and certain people. Years ago I decided to allow a mare go to another family after I rode her extensively for over 3 years. I rode 10-14 miles each day. We did OK but their wasn't a connection. Some days we were on and others so off. After reading this book I can see how our personalities just didn't work and it was amazing for her to go to another family who used her for high endurance sports- which she loves. I got another horse and we are so amazing together. He also loves my children so that really helps out. He has more of a dog personality. I think this book really helps the rider to not only understand the horse but their riding personality too. It allows a person to see what the horse may be suited for as well- such as- endurance, rodeo, hunt seat, jumping, trail etc...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Process: Getting Your Brain in Gear []  2020-7-29 18:0

    There is a stroke of genius at play in The Writer's Process. Ms. Janzer hit upon a metaphor for the duality of brain required to succeed at writing. She separates the act of writing from inspiration as being "The Muse." Planning and editing are attributed to "The Scribe." These two distinct thought processes are often at battle with each other and a lot of of us approach writing projects completely oblivious to the struggle we Janzer builds upon this metaphor with practical steps and tasks assigned to the Muse and the Scribe as the lays out a process for any writing is book should be mandatory reading for any serious writer. I truly want I'd been given this book thirty years ago, but I'm grateful that I've read it, and I will recommend it to all my writerly mates as well as a few others who don't write but need to organize their thoughts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Process: Getting Your Brain in Gear []  2020-7-29 18:0

    This is a very amazing book that explains clearly why we obtain a writer's block when we do not change our thinking from a scribe to a muse from time to time to blend hard work that is required to progress with writing while also making it interesting and innovative. I have started using it with my doctoral students who often struggle to write and it seems to be working. It is also working for me as I have started walking on the beach to obtain some inspiration to progress with my writing when I obtain stuck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting in TTouch: Understand and Influence Your Horse's Personality []  2020-1-23 2:8

    I bought this to replace a copy I had lent out that was not returned. This book has fascinating theories about analysing a horse's intelligence and personality by features of head: ears, eyes, profile, etc.--even hair swirls. A lot of images illustrate her theories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting in TTouch: Understand and Influence Your Horse's Personality []  2020-1-23 2:8

    Love this book. Amazing hints and anologies are very close to be accurate for horses. Gives unbelievable ideas for ground exercises and using TTouch on ve this book as a bonus as did not wish to give up my private book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Process: Getting Your Brain in Gear []  2020-7-29 18:0

    I was skeptical when I started reading THE WRITER'S PROCESS—especially the part about using cognitive and behavioral science research to improve the writing process—but once I place Janzer’s techniques into practice, I quickly became a real believer. Not only did the creative part of my process start to bear fresh and interesting fruit, but I also became more productive (never underestimate the power of a deadline—even self-imposed deadlines). I recommend this book to all writers who feel they need to shake things up a bit, and especially to those who, like me, have always struggled to “find the time” to write in globe full of distractions and temptations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Process: Getting Your Brain in Gear []  2020-7-29 18:0

    If you haven’t read a lot of books on the art and craft of writing, you might search this far more informative and interesting than I did. Anne Janzer writes non-fiction, which is what I do. From the a lot of enthusiastic reviews, I thought I might learn something fresh from “The Writer’s Process”. I did not. There is nothing fresh in this book. It is a recitation of literally the process a lot of writers follow in creating their work, along with a references to a lot of books, studies, examples and anecdotes that have also been mentioned in some other books. In short, this isn’t a poor book. It will likely be helpful to someone lacking writing experience. I do think the author created a mistake in narrating the audio version. There’s nothing irritating with her voice. But she’s reading it, maintaining a beautiful even tone. There’s no fire in her presentation, no excitement. Overall, probably okay for a fresh writer, but those with experience may not search very helpfulJerry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Process: Getting Your Brain in Gear []  2020-7-29 18:0

    This book left me very motivated to begin writing, and developing better though this book is ostensibly about writing, there are many, a lot of insights into the writing process that are very applicable to tackling development projects or simply finding more effective ways to work. She cites a lot of science that explains how our brain functions and why it leads to moments of brilliance and amazing productivity or tortured writing and procrastination, about why we tackle some projects with eagerness, or why we approach it with trepidation.
This book has recently won a slew of awards, and they are well deserved. Although the subject might seem irrelevant if you’re not a professional (or aspiring) writer, I found it light, engrossing, and motivating, and it created me think about how I tackle all sorts of thing, not just writing.
It’s a short book that you could read in a couple of sittings (even if you’re a slow reader as I am). But I’d encourage you not to binge read it as her insights are worth spending time digesting.
If I weren’t retired, I would have bought copies for all of the folks who reported to me. Most of them had to write as part of their jobs, and they all lead development projects. This book would have helped in all aspects of their jobs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting in TTouch: Understand and Influence Your Horse's Personality []  2020-1-23 2:8

    I bought this with a skeptical eye. Turns out this book is precisely right on!I've tested and tried it over and over. I board with 13 other horses, and I'll be darnedif the information/facts/observations in this book are exactly what Ms. Jones states. This shouldbe mandatory reading for anyone involved and/or near horses. The animals would benefitenormously. I've figured out my horse, and we are now on the same page. I 'misunderstood' and/ordid not have a clue as to what created my huge boy do/behave. Now, he is more relaxed and confident in me,as he knows 'I know him'... Thank you Ms. Jones.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting in TTouch: Understand and Influence Your Horse's Personality []  2020-1-23 2:8

    Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Process: Getting Your Brain in Gear []  2020-7-29 18:0

    The BEST book that you can give to students, teachers, writer's, non-writer's, and anyone in particular. The reading was straight-forward, easy, and down-to-earth. The best part was how it broke down the writing process in easy steps that anyone can follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting in TTouch: Understand and Influence Your Horse's Personality []  2020-1-23 2:8

    For anyone who truly believes that horses have feelings and can create decisions.......This book allows you to learn how to bond with YOUR horse and read a horse just by their characteristics; it you insite on excersies you can do with your horse to build the bond between you both. I can say my horse & I would not be where we are today if it weren't for me studying Linda's methods...and to all the horses I work with in the horse rescue I am a part of, this book has allowed me to better understand of each of them and has allowed for me to learn and treat each of them as the individual they are with their own personalities, progressing at their own paces. Never be with doubt after you have studied the Tellington Method.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting in TTouch: Understand and Influence Your Horse's Personality []  2020-1-23 2:8

    Required to evaluate some characteristics in a horse...useful book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Process: Getting Your Brain in Gear []  2020-7-29 18:0

    Have you ever swung a baseball bat, tennis racket, or golf club? You don't need formal training to do any of those things, nor do you need do swing them in a specific manner to be effective. Writing is the same way. Everybody has a style that they've figured out over time, and it works for them.Or, maybe it doesn't. Maybe, like the baseball, tennis, or golf player, you search yourself consistently stumbling in certain locations of writing, so it becomes frustrating. This is when we tend to seek out hints and tricks...or...we look at how our private process compares to best practices and at's what The Writer's Process was for me. Anne Janzer pulled back the curtain on how the various parts of our brains function during the writing process, so we can see where we might be able to practice to improve locations where we r me, learning about the "hand-off" between her "Scribe" and "Muse" characters (two parts of our brains) was critical. For example: I dwell on subjects when I take breaks from writing; they tug at me as loose ends and create it hard to focus on doing other things. So I go back to writing and neglect tasks that might have deadlines associated with them. This is bad, but the breaks and the ideas of loose ends are actually part of the writing process! Now that I've learned this, I'm looking at that break period from a more informed perspective, plus, Anne provided some helpful hints to create that "tugging" go ry satisfied to have discovered this book; I'm always proud of what I write and how my writing is received by my audience, but the process wasn't always fun or efficient, and as you saw above, it messes with my productivity elsewhere. Looking forward to changing that by implementing what I learned in The Writer's Process. Thank you Anne!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Process: Getting Your Brain in Gear []  2020-7-29 18:0

    This was a book that encourages but tells the truth.Writing is fun- but you have to place the steps I'm; creating, note takeing, outlines. It's something I need to talks about flow, and writing even when you don't feel like l this info isn't new, but it is laid out in a method that presents this info in a logical manner.I highly recommend this book if you are struggling. ( It also helped me to begin thinking of my process- as ugly as it is!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting in TTouch: Understand and Influence Your Horse's Personality []  2020-1-23 2:8

    Amazing book for horse people wanting to learn more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting in TTouch: Understand and Influence Your Horse's Personality []  2020-1-23 2:8

    As described. Amazing used book condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting in TTouch: Understand and Influence Your Horse's Personality []  2020-1-23 2:8

    THIS IS A GREAT BOOK! What are those people thinking who don't understand the premise of Linda's book about reading your horse's personality? Perhaps they are making this technique more complicated then it really is. I've been using these skills for over 30 years and continually learn more about horses every year. It's fun to meet a fresh horse and describe their traits to their owner. This is also a very insightful way to know when buying horses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Process: Getting Your Brain in Gear []  2020-7-29 18:0

    Writing is hard. Committing to a book project is harder. After reading Ms Janzer's blog I decided that she is knowledgeable, professional, and prolific and knows how to write about writing. I bought the e book is very professionally researched and written, reflecting her exceptional skills. She writes on spec, for her blog, every day, and makes what I expect is a amazing living at it. Her focus and valuable insights on the development of a writing practice, something I don't currently have, is compelling. It's a hard habit to develop. The theme here is HARD.I'm a consultant and have been researching and refining my practice for 30 years and it dawned on me that if i don't communicate my body of specific and special knowledge in some digestible way, all that work and successful implementation will die with me. It is time to place it where it can create a thering and organizing a lot of gigs of that research (Step 1) took me well over a month. Once that was done I felt like I'd accomplished a amazing of the initial work. But that was easier than Step 2-Incubation, i.e., making sense of the research and developing insights that turn it into something of value for a reader. Anne's references to the two parts of your brain -the Scribe and the Muse - that have to tag-team through the process is actually quite tom line, nothing in The Writer's Process makes the project any easier. What it does is tell the truth about what's important to obtain it done in such an accessible method that it created me feel that I could actually do it.Anne is extremely upbeat, but never sugar coats the work involved or ever implies that she'll turn you into a writer. I am a lifelong learner, so I have read enough crap about "10 simple steps to whatever" and "write your book in 27 days" and other such claptrap that I can smell a marketing ploy a mile away. I never caught even a whiff of that ter I finished reading the book I discussed it and my admiration for it with a colleague who is already a prolific blogger and podcaster. He bought it, read it, then came into my office and said "I didn't like it. She wanted me to do stuff."Yeah she copy is full of dog ears, highlights, post its, and flags. As I do this work I continue to refer to it, not because i missed anything (I have a notebook devoted to necessary parts and specific insights to my own material and needs), but because she knows her items so well that my experience implementing makes her material more valuable as I be clear, I don't have a book yet and I'm probably another two or three weeks from starting to draft, but when I begin that draft it will be what I have been planning from the begin and I know what it will take to cross the finish line.Whether I publish or not, this puppy's getting down on paper. By then I believe it will be worth publishing because (not to place too blunt a point on it) it will change d luck to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Process: Getting Your Brain in Gear []  2020-7-29 18:0

    This book is various from every other book I’ve read bout tactics and strategies for writers to hone our processes because it’s taking the majority of the info and lessons in the book straight from cognitive science.“The Writer’s Process” covers the importance of writing environment, focus, flow, and lack of distractions based on research. It also covers why deadlines work, and it provides step by step guidance on how to manage your time and zone for optimal success. Sections on research, outlining, writing and revising remind writers at every level of experience how critical each part of the process is, and not to [email protected]#$%!.A amazing read for all writers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Representing Yourself In Court (CAN): How to Win Your Case on Your Own (Legal Series) []  2020-2-6 20:4

    After having a lawyer for 6 months in a civil case, I could no longer afford it and decided to represent myself. I ordered this book and read it cover-to-cover multiple times. I used it as I prepared my case for bench trial, and it was an wonderful source of info and guidance.On the day of the trial, I felt confident representing myself and did so. To create things even better - I won my case with NO lawyer, vs a very skilled lawyer. If you're looking to represent yourself, read this book! I can't guarantee you'll win, but it'll create you a stronger representative for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Representing Yourself In Court (CAN): How to Win Your Case on Your Own (Legal Series) []  2020-2-6 20:4

    This book is simple to understand with easy step by step instructions on how, what and why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Representing Yourself In Court (CAN): How to Win Your Case on Your Own (Legal Series) []  2020-2-6 20:4

    This book is exactly what I required when things started to go downhill and I found myself in a legal quagmire. While I did not end up representing myself, having read this book prepared me for the questions that I required to respond and ask.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House Matters in Divorce: Untangling the Legal, Financial & Emotional Ties Before You Sign On the Dotted Line []  2020-2-6 19:56

    As a Realtor (and divorcee), I see the struggles that my clients experience while deciding how to handle their financial matters while navigating the process of divorce. The House Matters in Divorce, is a amazing resource for exploring the possibilities that may ultimately affect your bottom line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House Matters in Divorce: Untangling the Legal, Financial & Emotional Ties Before You Sign On the Dotted Line []  2020-2-6 19:56

    This is a amazing book! I'm a realtor and a client of mine found this book online and got our local library to order/stock it and recommended I read it. I did so to appease him, not realizing how much I would learn! Whether you are an attorney helping clients navigate a divorce, a realtor helping tutorial clients through their home, or someone who is actually going through a divorce, this book will provide valuable info to support you through the process! I ordered several copies for my clients and mates and I recommend you do the same!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House Matters in Divorce: Untangling the Legal, Financial & Emotional Ties Before You Sign On the Dotted Line []  2020-2-6 19:56

    Amazing job Laurel. Your words are both insightful and empathetic. You are the best at what you do. SoCal is lucky to have you. Your training in this arena is unparalleled and I am humbled to now call you a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House Matters in Divorce: Untangling the Legal, Financial & Emotional Ties Before You Sign On the Dotted Line []  2020-2-6 19:56

    I have been waiting for a book to come out that I can safely give to my divorcing clients. I'm a true estate broker and we work with multiple people per year who are their house because of a divorce. I know and trust Laurel Starks as the national expert in this field, so I feel completely comfortable handing this out to our clients as this subject comes up. I highly recommend this book to consumers who are thinking about, or already in the process of separation and divorce, and who own a house. Typically this is the largest asset that you own as a couple and it warrants expert advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House Matters in Divorce: Untangling the Legal, Financial & Emotional Ties Before You Sign On the Dotted Line []  2020-2-6 19:56

    As a true estate divorce specialist and divorce coach, I applaud Laurel for putting into words an simple to understand tutorial to the a lot of decisions and emotions behind those decisions that need to be created about the marital home in divorce. She helps us remember that there are three processes event simultaneously: the legal, true estate and emotional and how necessary it is for clients to seek expert tip in this time of overwhelm and confusion. I appreciate her direct approach to the a lot of challenges and pitfalls of settling the house in a method that people can understand so they create wise decisions having all the facts and information. The book carefully blends the emotional and practical considerations of anyone in divorce and helps show insights into their ex's perspective and motivation. I look forward to sharing this book with my clients before they create their final decisions about what to do with the marital home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House Matters in Divorce: Untangling the Legal, Financial & Emotional Ties Before You Sign On the Dotted Line []  2020-2-6 19:56

    This is a amazing book for the layman to read as you enter the divorce process (hopefully before!) . Clear and concise info on what are the largest pitfalls and potential issues in deciding what to do with the family home, including things that might seem easy but if left unaddressed can lead to larger issues in the future. With an emphasis on making sure you take care of your financial future, this book additionally addresses the emotional and social stresses that surface during the divorce process and decisions about the house. Quick read but chock full of amazing advice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The House Matters in Divorce: Untangling the Legal, Financial & Emotional Ties Before You Sign On the Dotted Line []  2020-2-6 19:56

    I am a realtor in the Dallas zone and have found this book to be invaluable in assisting clients in the midst of a divorce. Its practical tip helps hold clients focused on the process and to anticipate locations of sensitivity. It has also given me more confidence in managing clients and created me a stronger agent! I recommend for all agents and brokers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feel It Out: The Guide to Getting in Touch with Your Goals, Your Relationships, and Yourself []  2020-1-23 2:15

    This book is excellent for when you’re feeling down or just need a pick me up. Jordan’s illustrations are absolutely genius and always cheer me up. This book is already a staple on my coffee table!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divorce in Alabama: The Legal Process, Your Rights, and What to Expect []  2020-1-27 21:0

    Awesome insight into Alabama divorce. I know Jessica. She is a talented lawyer. Recently attended a lecture she presented on business valuations and the I had after hearing her speak turned on that presentation. Look forward to reading more books authored by Ms. Kirk Drennen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Expunge Your Records Pro Per (" oneself") In California. (PRO PER LEGAL SERIES Book 1) []  2020-1-27 21:6

    A decent tutorial for filing on your own. Makes the process simple enough, I will modernize after I file the request.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divorce in Alabama: The Legal Process, Your Rights, and What to Expect []  2020-1-27 21:0

    Helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEPOSITION PREPARATION - For all cases, in all jurisdictions (Know Your Legal Rights) []  2020-1-17 22:8

    Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Expunge Your Records Pro Per (" oneself") In California. (PRO PER LEGAL SERIES Book 1) []  2020-1-27 21:6

    I would recommend this book to anyone who needs to know how to expungement. It was simple to follow instructions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divorce in Alabama: The Legal Process, Your Rights, and What to Expect []  2020-1-27 21:0

    I purchased this book to reference when I counsel clients considering divorce. It is clear, concise and in language my clients and I can understand. I have used it multiple times since I purchased it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Divorce in Alabama: The Legal Process, Your Rights, and What to Expect []  2020-1-27 21:0

    If I could give less than one star, I would. This book doesn't include any info you can't search from the globe wide web. Don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DEPOSITION PREPARATION - For all cases, in all jurisdictions (Know Your Legal Rights) []  2020-1-17 22:8

    This book provides some perfect discussion and examples of how to follow the primary rules for testifying at a deposition: (1) tell the truth; (2) respond only the question asked, and be brief about ese rules seem easy and seemingly simple to follow. The book provides amazing illustrative examples of how witnesses commonly violate them. Hopefully you can learn from the mistakes of others.I think the author unnecessarily throws in too a lot of of his own old "war stories." Though entertaining, they aren't always helpful. His discussion about the duties and statutes applying to court reporters seems to serve no purpose. His occasional tip to attorneys seems out-of-place. Though short, this book could be shorter and just as effective. Overall, however, this book has much to as an educational tool for a deposition witness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold []  2019-12-23 20:2

    When I first looked into purchasing this book I had just gotten my grades back from fall semester. Needless to say I wasn't very happy with my results. I (just like you) read all of the other positive reviews about the book so I decided to it myself. I figured what did I have to lose. Most of the reviews did seem to have more to do with students getting into law school but hopefully it would support me out nce I am already in law school when the book arrived I went straight to the section that pertained to me (Getting Good). Immediately I was drawn in. I could not place this book down. It has been A LONG TIME since I have read a book that I have actually enjoyed reading and the best thing about it is that I was learning SO MUCH while doing so. Thane Messinger teaches so much in this book and it all makes so much sense after you read it you wish to just kick yourself for doing everything the method you have been doing it for so long.If you are a current law student, BUY THIS BOOK. I am a 2L that required a change. My grades and performance required a boost. I guarantee the methods that I have learned after reading this book will be what was required to create those changes. Thane, I cannot thank you enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Bought this book about a week and a half ago and I've already gone through it. An invaluable resource. The author cuts straight to the chase and he does not keep any blows. I am starting law school in the fall and I definitely have a tactic going into my 1L year. Without a doubt worth the money!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold []  2019-12-23 20:2

    I was skeptical of all of those five-star reviews at first, but when I read this book, I was blown away but how much useful info was packed into its pages (bytes?) and the implications of Messinger's advice. I am an undergraduate student who has been considering applying to law school for the past decade and a half, and have heard a deluge of "advice" from a lot of sources in the past, ranging from family and mates to Fresh York Times articles and pre-professional advisers at school - and I must admit that this book taught me things I did not know before. Although it has not yet cemented my decision to attend law school quite yet, it has given me all of the tools I would need to both obtain in and subsequently succeed.I highly recommend it to anyone who has been considering entering the legal profession and is looking for a reliable source of further information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World []  2020-1-18 19:50

    This is targeted for teens, yes, and is exceptionally well presented for adults as well. The small cartoon characters didn't appeal much to me, but I am not a teen. What did appeal to me was how well the GTD process was explained, and how much better it created my implementation of some aspects of it, and I've been practicing a lot of the GTD program for several years. It uses some various terminology than David Allen's original book, and that seems to support give another perspective to the info that is useful to have. I highly recommend this book to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World []  2020-1-18 19:50

    I have ADD and so does my son- who is going off to school. To this point he hasn't been very interested in my organizational systems, thought he has recently admitted needing support with this. I thought this book would be helpful- perhaps for both of us. I read it first- I found the intro too long, and the actual steps too confusing after the first two. I am a voracious reader of organization books (and lots of other kinds of books too) because I love helpful hints to fine tune my habits with regards to keeping myself reasonably organized and productive. This is one of the few I didn't even finish. If I couldn't [email protected]#$%!, I have doubts that an average teenager will- even without ADD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World []  2020-1-18 19:50

    Haven’t finished the book yet, but it’s awesome. Walking through it with the kids, and learning, reinforcing my own GTD ey say the best method to learn something is to prepare and teach it. This book will support both you and your kids. Want I had been able to read this book 10 years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Admissions Coach to Pharmacy School: Everything You Need to Know About Getting In []  2020-1-27 23:23

    Read this book if you wish guidance on how to do well in your pharmacy interview. Very organized and informative too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Admissions Coach to Pharmacy School: Everything You Need to Know About Getting In []  2020-1-27 23:23

    I can’t recommend this book highly enough. Even if you have the slightest idea of getting into pharmacy or becoming a pharmacist, obtain this book! You can thank me later. Dozens of work have been place into making this book available for those are serious about turning their dream of getting into pharmacy school a reality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Admissions Coach to Pharmacy School: Everything You Need to Know About Getting In []  2020-1-27 23:23

    I’m a pharmacist and work in the academia setting. After going through the entire process: applying to pharmacy school, studying as a pharmacy student, working as a pharmacist in a community setting, interviewing prospective students for pharmacy school, and working as a faculty, I can confidently say that this book hits the necessary key points anyone needs to know about getting into pharmacy school and life after acceptance.I urge anyone who is thinking about going to pharmacy school to pick up this book because it does a amazing job summarizing what you need to know. Save yourself the time from doing your own research and just pick up this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orderly Places: Getting Organized to Enjoy More Time, Space and Freedom in Your Home []  2020-2-7 18:0

    Cant obtain it on on my iPad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of Getting Organized: 12 Skills to Find Meaning and Power in Your Stuff []  2020-7-3 18:0

    The Kindle edition has a lot of typos. It is bothersome reading amazing material but with too a lot of typos, misspelled words, and missing words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of Getting Organized: 12 Skills to Find Meaning and Power in Your Stuff []  2020-7-3 18:0

    This book is a amazing of blend of practical, hands-on tip and a larger, more spiritual perspective. Personally, I like the tangible items (to-do lists, worksheets, etc.), but I can see how this book can appeal to a whole range of people who are looking for ways to with their "stuff."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World []  2020-1-18 19:50

    I feel a bit embarrassed to write this review, but maybe it'll support someone who feels like me. I have been trying to implement Gtd for a lot of years, but whenever I would try, it all just seemed overwhelming and too complicated for me. However, something about the process created me feel as if it could really support me organize my life. I don't know if its because I am a teacher, but reading this ver for teens is helping me so much! It has clarified and simplified parts of the process that were my roadblocks before. And I look forward to introducing it to my students this fall. So even if you are an adult, this may be useful to you as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World []  2020-1-18 19:50

    I bought this for my kids, and I've read through it twice myself. Sure, the title says "for teens," but I've found it immensely helpful for adults, too. When I follow these helpful tactics for capturing and organizing the mental and physical items that clutters my everyday life and decision making, I feel so much more confident and clear in how I spend my time. I highly recommend this book and this approach for people of all ages who wish a small quiet in the midst of info chaos, a small clarity in the midst of competing priorities. Not only is this book engaging and enlightening, it a common language for families and mates to discuss the benefits and challenges of living in our fast-paced, information-driven, schedule-saturated culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Admissions Coach to Pharmacy School: Everything You Need to Know About Getting In []  2020-1-27 23:23

    This really is an all in one book, everything is tailored to pre-pharmacy students. I’m so glad I bought this book. It is very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orderly Places: Getting Organized to Enjoy More Time, Space and Freedom in Your Home []  2020-2-7 18:0

    This is an perfect resource for anyone looking for support with organizing any aspect of life, from living locations to office spaces. Info is neatly arranged, easily accessible and presented in a relaxed manner that inspires the reader to make from disorder. Bullitt points highlight the key concepts in each section. Extra helpful resources and www services are included. I have seen the author show this info to different groups in the community and have gleaned fresh insights each time. Audiences always answer enthusiastically to her advice. If you don't need support getting organized yourself, consider giving this book as a bonus to someone who does!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Spirit of Getting Organized: 12 Skills to Find Meaning and Power in Your Stuff []  2020-7-3 18:0

    This is a unbelievable book! It gives you a various approach to dealing with "your stuff". The format of the book is simple to follow. It doesn't need to be approached in a linear manner but is set up so that you can move to the locations that are the most necessary to you. Finally, organization info that doesn't leave me feeling guilty or owning a fresh bunch of containers that just gather dust!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold []  2019-12-23 20:2

    If there is one book people should read before beginning the law school app process, it is this one. Extremely thorough and complete. The difference between the other books and this one (I've read them all, or if not all, most of them) is how the author does not bombard the reader with info in every line, but rather, takes his time explaining things thoroughly, which ultimately benefits the reader. I walked away from this book remembering what I had read, something that I had not been able to do with other books. Yes, info is great, and it certainly provided in this book, but when that info isn't properly explained and repeated a time or two, it doesn't e author is also an "out of the box" thinker. The tip in this book is various from every other book I've read- and guess what, it makes more sense than any of the other books. I plan to follow this book through law school and ane is not only a brilliant writer, but also a very personable guy. I happened to message his postings on a law school notice board and contacted him to tell him how much I enjoyed his book. He immediately replied and asked if I had any comments or suggestions regarding his book (something I'm completely unqualified to do, but it was nice that he asked)I recommend this book to ANYONE considering law school. Please do yourself a favor and read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold []  2019-12-23 20:2

    This book is extremely helpful in guiding the prospective law student through the admission process and other preparation. The info provided by Getting in, Getting Amazing has helped me show a stellar law school application, including letters of recommendation and studying for and taking the LSAT. Among the suggestions are for keeping in touch with past teachers and professors so that, when a letter of recommendation becomes necessary, a new idea of one's hero will support the professor better recommend an aspiring law student to the best law school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold []  2019-12-23 20:2

    Messinger does a amazing job explaining the whole law school process and pre-legal career. I want I would have read this book two years ago. I am not one that comes from a family of attorneys or that has a trust fund waiting for my law school tuition. I am up versus the odds. After reading the book, I have some measurable things that I can be doing now to set me up better for my career. I am going to be starting law school next year. I recommend that any one read this book that is slightly interested in law school or applying to law school right now. It is insightful and kind of humorous at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law School: Getting In, Getting Good, Getting the Gold []  2019-12-23 20:2

    "Getting In" provides an accurate introduction to the 1L experience and some valuable tip focused on that year. He begins by admonishing potential students to take the app process seriously and walks applicants through the several steps in that process. The author clearly wants potential students to consider the challenges as well as the benefits of attending law school and practicing as attorneys. He correctly points out the long hours that school and practice may entail, the fierce tournament that a lot of face, and the ease with which applicants and students can obtain ese cautionary notes precede and are interwoven with the author's thorough descriptions of 1L classes and a learning regimen designed to support readers tackle those classes. Although I found the descriptions to be spot-on and want I had read them before school, the author's learning strategy, relying on active engagement, study groups, and hypotheticals, might be too jarring a change from students' prior learning patterns. Not having tried his way and instead having used my college note-taking "habit," I can only say that the author's plan seems exhausting but quite possibly ter discussing applications and 1L classes, the author skims over the rest of law school and highlights some possible career fields. A lot of students come to law school as a post-liberal-arts "default;" this book should support those students and others gain some career ideas and direction. I particularly commend the author for including a chapter on JAG (military lawyers), a rewarding option for those so inclined. That said, the author could have written more about 2L and 3L years and the facets of law school that are to be found outside the classroom. Alternately, he could have signalled more clearly that this book is mainly about 1L academics. He must have valuable insights about clinics, interacting with professors for recommendations and for advising, and the like. In my experience, much of the interest in law school lay outside the classroom and after 1L year. This is not to say that the author completely ignores the locations I've noted above, nor to deny his point that 1L grades are central to one's success, but readers should be aware of his focus.Overall, this tutorial should sufficiently peel back the curtain so that students can know what they're facing before their first law classes. It should also equip them with a mindset and a practical plan to do well. Amazing luck, readers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Orderly Places: Getting Organized to Enjoy More Time, Space and Freedom in Your Home []  2020-2-7 18:0

    This book was given to me as a gift. I really enjoyed reading it and putting the suggestions to use. At the time I read this, I had a little house (1240 SF) with 3 bedrooms and was making room for kid #2. I had to consolidate our office/guest room and turn it into a child's room and organize all the extras that were in there. The suggestions in this book created the tasks feel manageable and simple to accomplish. I would highly suggest this book for anyone needing to organize their home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World []  2020-1-18 19:50

    I read this book with the goal of helping my soon to be teens obtain a handle on all the "stuff" that is coming at young people today. What I found was not only a helpful tutorial for them but a motivating, simple to apply approach for myself in my own personal, professional and family ds today have a lot of things vying for their attention and in a globe where attention spans seem to be getting shorter, this book helps tutorial your teen in deciphering what is necessary and what it simply static. It takes them through the steps in determining what it will take to reach a desired outcome or goal and the process of being organized and my professional life as a community college instructor, I can attest that for a lot of students executive function and knowing how to obtain from point A to point B is a struggle. Getting Things Done for Teens can provide a starting point for bigger conversations and provide the blueprint towards healthy habits that will benefit them not only today but throughout adulthood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Admissions Coach to Pharmacy School: Everything You Need to Know About Getting In []  2020-1-27 23:23

    I was blown away by all the data this book manages to carry! For anyone who’s considering the pharmacy profession (becoming a pharmacist, specifically), this book is a must read, period. The authors really went over everything prospective pharmacists need to know about getting into pharmacy school, and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Admissions Coach to Pharmacy School: Everything You Need to Know About Getting In []  2020-1-27 23:23

    I received this book through the begin team, but I actually read beautiful much the entire book just so I can give an honest review. Not only does this book provide info on every school in the US (and maybe some outside), and obviously, tells you how to prepare for pharm school in a logistic manner, it also prepares your mindset, and encourages you to think through what really makes you wish to pursue pharm school in to create you the most compatible candidate possible, so that you don't just "think" that you wish to go this route, but KNOW that you wish to do it, and can ready your whole body for it.Even if you are not sure if you wish to go to pharmacy school, if you wish to do more research, this book saves you so much research time for just a few dollars. it is highly worth it especially as a starting point, and is amazing for more advanced steps such as understanding what admissions are looking so, the authors are just trying to support YOU, so look over the table of contents (as Amazon'a "look inside" preview would allow) and see if it's right for you. I believe they welcome feedback as well, and contains a page about giving feedback near the end of the book, so you can support them support others if you think there is room for improvement.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386