Read ghosts of war reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ghosts of war reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War []  2020-7-26 23:56

    I don't have any affiliation with anyone from the film at all. I just thought that this was a really COOL ghost story.I'm not sure where the negative reviews are coming from. I just don't obtain it. There are a few errors, like:SPOILER (not really):When they place the flour down, ......how did they obtain to the chairs without making footsteps?...rofl :PI have a feeling that the negative reviewers didn't follow the film through. If you like just FUN ghost stories this film is awesome!!! I'm a veteran that's been in two wars. Don't worry about the wrong gear and patches. There's a reason for it all. I enjoyed the film very much and was blown away when things were revealed. It's been a while since a film created me say "wow" out loud, but this one ally cool and fun!!! Of course, if you don't like ghost stories and haunted houses.... Well, perhaps this film isn't for you :POne more thing. I don't write a lot of film reviews, but I had to on this one. Want more were this fun.

    0  


    Add your opinion on ghosts of war or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War []  2020-7-26 23:56

    Extremely confusing ending to what could’ve been a special Globe Battle II Ghost story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War []  2020-7-26 23:56

    Interesting story, well shot and amazing acting. Much more than I expected. Horror these days is so...well - let's just say it's hard to search an interesting or various take. I would give it more of a 3 1/2 star but only for a few scenes at the end. I wasn't disappointed. It does support that the lead actors are recognizable (actors - actors, been in a bunch of items but don't really remember their names) and likable. Did not see the ending coming at all. Not to shabby.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War []  2020-7-26 23:56

    If you like films that create no sense and are ridiculous, this film is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War []  2020-7-26 23:56

    I thought the twist at the end, very different, did 't see that coming. I love this type of story. A lot of jumpscares, wich I'm a sucker for. I would of given it 4 1/2 if I could of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War []  2020-7-26 23:56

    Ohhhh man is this movie fun !!!First off, the cast is awesome,... ( Juice )from SOA kills it,... everyone does sucha amazing job in their role !!! The movies productionvalues are top-notch,... creative script, authentic wardrobe,accurate props,... Octoberesque & creepy location, excellent setting,dark, ominous, foreboding atmosphere, with a intelligent thought provoking,...deeply-disturbing plot !!! TheGhoststarOriginaL absolutely loved this film !!!For fans of creep-sauce,... this movie has it all, witchcraft, Nazi-occult, ghosts, I.E.D. murders,magic books, explosions, WWII -war-fighting, bare-knuckle boxing, Cuban cigars, air-strikes,EMFs, possessions, self-sacrifice, ghost-stories, time-loops, & one very-modern Mad-Scientist !!!The movie packs so a lot of genres into a brilliant & highly complex plot with a unbelievable ghastly twist !!!This movie is bloody outstanding in showcasing,... WAR IS HELL,... no matter the war,... no matter the time !!!PERFECT PURCHASE !!! For your WWII, Nazi, haunted-house, war, ghost-stories, mad-science-fiction collections !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War []  2020-7-26 23:56

    I don't have time to tell you why you should not rent this movie. A true mess, everything from poor plot, rehashed. To obvious errors in filming such as the receiver on the pistol in the back position (empty) and it keeps firing. The end is a mess all it's own. One of those let's throw it together because we just don't have enough time to n't plan the actors they did the best they could with the mess they were given.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War []  2020-7-26 23:56

    It was terrible. Kind of really disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War []  2020-7-26 23:56

    I liked everything about the move...it was unexpected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War []  2020-7-26 23:56

    Not what I expected. Did not like it at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller) [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    Well, of course I loved it! Got nothing done the whole day but so worth the adventure. Very smooth storytelling. Felt like I was there with the gang. Left me with a smile on my face!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller) [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    Amazing read look forward to the next installment of this series also like the Israelis in the story plot and look forward to both of them being in the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: A Pike Logan Thriller []  2020-4-1 20:13

    This is probably the best Pike Logan novel to date. While it stands alone easily, knowing the hero development from the earlier books is a large plus. This novel brings back the Israelis who keep more attention and hence more depth. There were fewer 'Q' type gizmos since Pike and Jennifer begin without sponsorship of the TF but the ones brought in by Shoshana and Arian are not only interesting but add to the overall suspense that builds as the US and Russia march toward total war. Brad Taylor brings in the view point of a young soldier in the 75th Ranger Regiment who finds himself in his first firefight not in Afghanistan but in the Ukraine. This is one of my favorites of the Pike Logan series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: A Pike Logan Thriller []  2020-4-1 20:13

    Another fun and entertaining read. Various from your typical terrorist and save the globe book. This read features a travesty of losing a President and the possible begin of WW III. Pike and his squad obtain the job done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller) [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    Brad Taylor is my fresh author, until the next Jack Reacher comes though the Taskforce is on stand down, possibly forever, Pike and Jennifer still have to create a living with their fresh front (er real) company that hires out to provide security for "archeological digs." Old friends, Shoshana and Aaron, formerly Mossad, approach them to support recover a priceless Torah that had been stolen by the Nazis, and the possibility to recover gold from the fabled Nazi gold trains. During the process, a much more formidable plot comes to light and they search themselves uncovering a WWIII plot involving Putin and the rest of the world. There is a lot of driving to obtain locations before hurt comes to the mission members, and a lot of road names that are absolutely unpronounceable and that created it difficult for me (I couldn't read Tolstoy for that reason).A group of antagonists brings battle to the front steps of the White House and finds everyone preparing for the worst by bringing down Air Force One, possibly by accident. Putin is denying all involvement because his oligarchy pals wish more true estate, until even they have no stomach for a nuclear war.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller) [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    Through 10 novels (at this point) staring Pike Logan and his colleague and girl friend. This has series and author has rapidly grown into one of my favorites! I really have fun the Israelis and hope the two angels of death hold showing up in the series, Shoshana is something else. READ THIS BOOK AND THE WHOLE SERIES!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller) [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    This was another amazing book to read. Brad has away with the story telling of getting you wrapped up in the story. I like his books as it has some reality to the story. Look at the headline of today's newspaper or the television. That is what makes his stories so unbelievable to read you can't place the book down. Yes I recommend this book to my mates and anyone who wants to read an perfect book. Can't wait for another book to be released. Thanks again Brad.😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: A Pike Logan Thriller []  2020-4-1 20:13

    This one just did not do it for me. Aaron and Shoshanna took up most of the story and they just aren't interesting enough to obtain so a lot of pages in this book. They suckered Pike and Jen into a mission and kept stringing them along with lies and half-truths. Also method to much time was spent on Pike and Jen playing relationship counselors and the awkward, creepy, borderline sociopath Shoshanna talking with Pike about what it's like to be satisfied and normal. . . .I just didn't be blunt, this one was a borefest.Oh yeah, Vladimir Putin is featured.Honestly, I have never cared for Aaron and Shoshanna and if they are going to be more prominently featured in these books going forward, I may have to move on from this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: A Pike Logan Thriller []  2020-4-1 20:13

    I don't know how he continues to do it but Brad Taylor continues to write exciting stories after exciting stories. This one had the Russians on the border, Ukranian's getting squeezed, NATO on eadge, and the United States government breathing fire after a tragic airplane crash. Pike and Jennifer were on the trail of Nazi stolen Tora with the support of Shoshana and Aaron only to fall into this even more critical mission... stopping WWIII from starting. Yes it's another pager turner from the the thriller master Brad Taylor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller) [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    Pike Logan is one of my favorite characters inaccurate e read all but two books and am looking forward to reading them hold writing brad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller) [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    I have always loved reading books written by the men and women who have been in the field. This is another example of how the raw experience of military duty brings a book to the next level. Whether fiction or non they have the ability to create the reader feel like he/she is right by the characters side. Congrats Brad Taylor to another beat seller, hold them coming!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: A Pike Logan Thriller []  2020-4-1 20:13

    Brad Taylor is my fresh author, until the next Jack Reacher comes though the Taskforce is on stand down, possibly forever, Pike and Jennifer still have to create a living with their fresh front (er real) company that hires out to provide security for "archeological digs." Old friends, Shoshana and Aaron, formerly Mossad, approach them to support recover a priceless Torah that had been stolen by the Nazis, and the possibility to recover gold from the fabled Nazi gold trains. During the process, a much more formidable plot comes to light and they search themselves uncovering a WWIII plot involving Putin and the rest of the world. There is a lot of driving to obtain locations before hurt comes to the mission members, and a lot of road names that are absolutely unpronounceable and that created it difficult for me (I couldn't read Tolstoy for that reason).A group of antagonists brings battle to the front steps of the White House and finds everyone preparing for the worst by bringing down Air Force One, possibly by accident. Putin is denying all involvement because his oligarchy pals wish more true estate, until even they have no stomach for a nuclear war.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: A Pike Logan Thriller []  2020-4-1 20:13

    I've read everything he's published, and he never lets me down. This one is really good. Add the tension between Pike and Jennifer to the tension between Aaron and Shoshanna, throw in a Russian biker gang and two Israeli Russian mobsters, and then have them all cooking up and trying to prevent WWIII, and you have another damn amazing read. Bravo, Brad! Hold 'em coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller) [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    Amazing read, a small predictable but still a amazing page turner. Pike Logan kicking butt and taking names yet again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: A Pike Logan Thriller []  2020-4-1 20:13

    I've read almost all the books in this series and this series is a favorite of mine. With that said this book just didn't flow as well for me as some others have. I really like the characters and enjoyed having Aaron and Shosona back in the action, but at times the story seemed to drag. As long as the story was from Pike's viewpoint the story moved at a amazing pace, it was when the story switched to the Russian perspective that I felt a disconnect and had problem staying focused on the story. This is still a amazing read, just not as amazing as others in the series in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: A Pike Logan Thriller []  2020-4-1 20:13

    Through 10 novels (at this point) staring Pike Logan and his colleague and girl friend. This has series and author has rapidly grown into one of my favorites! I really have fun the Israelis and hope the two angels of death hold showing up in the series, Shoshana is something else. READ THIS BOOK AND THE WHOLE SERIES!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller) [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    I don't know how he continues to do it but Brad Taylor continues to write exciting stories after exciting stories. This one had the Russians on the border, Ukranian's getting squeezed, NATO on eadge, and the United States government breathing fire after a tragic airplane crash. Pike and Jennifer were on the trail of Nazi stolen Tora with the support of Shoshana and Aaron only to fall into this even more critical mission... stopping WWIII from starting. Yes it's another pager turner from the the thriller master Brad Taylor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller) [Book]  2017-11-29 18:0

    Outstanding read. Enjoyed the flow and the bringing of characters together. Highly recommended. Have fun reading. The spy is always within us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: A Pike Logan Thriller []  2020-4-1 20:13

    The Task Force is on stand down, its future in doubt. Pike and Jennifer Security company now needs to create an honest living. They head to Poland to authenticate an artifact. Things obtain really interesting when former Mossad agents Aaron and Shoshana present up looking to recover a centuries old Torah. Their interests seem to intersect. The Iron Curtain might be down but the tensions are still there and Russia is moving to expand their influence. The head of the Russian mafia wants to use this fact to begin a battle between the US and Russia. Only Pike and his squad are in a position to stop him. Riveting action in this amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: A Pike Logan Thriller []  2020-4-1 20:13

    t first I had a hard time getting into the book but I am glad that I did. The characters were very well written with just the right amount of descriptions. I definitely wish to go back and read the whole Pike Logan series. I think there are some intriguing stories leading up to this one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller Book 10) []  2020-2-1 6:32

    I've read almost all the books in this series and this series is a favorite of mine. With that said this book just didn't flow as well for me as some others have. I really like the characters and enjoyed having Aaron and Shosona back in the action, but at times the story seemed to drag. As long as the story was from Pike's viewpoint the story moved at a amazing pace, it was when the story switched to the Russian perspective that I felt a disconnect and had problem staying focused on the story. This is still a amazing read, just not as amazing as others in the series in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller Book 10) []  2020-2-1 6:32

    Through 10 novels (at this point) staring Pike Logan and his colleague and girl friend. This has series and author has rapidly grown into one of my favorites! I really have fun the Israelis and hope the two angels of death hold showing up in the series, Shoshana is something else. READ THIS BOOK AND THE WHOLE SERIES!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller Book 10) []  2020-2-1 6:32

    I don't know how he continues to do it but Brad Taylor continues to write exciting stories after exciting stories. This one had the Russians on the border, Ukranian's getting squeezed, NATO on eadge, and the United States government breathing fire after a tragic airplane crash. Pike and Jennifer were on the trail of Nazi stolen Tora with the support of Shoshana and Aaron only to fall into this even more critical mission... stopping WWIII from starting. Yes it's another pager turner from the the thriller master Brad Taylor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller Book 10) []  2020-2-1 6:32

    This one just did not do it for me. Aaron and Shoshanna took up most of the story and they just aren't interesting enough to obtain so a lot of pages in this book. They suckered Pike and Jen into a mission and kept stringing them along with lies and half-truths. Also method to much time was spent on Pike and Jen playing relationship counselors and the awkward, creepy, borderline sociopath Shoshanna talking with Pike about what it's like to be satisfied and normal. . . .I just didn't be blunt, this one was a borefest.Oh yeah, Vladimir Putin is featured.Honestly, I have never cared for Aaron and Shoshanna and if they are going to be more prominently featured in these books going forward, I may have to move on from this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller Book 10) []  2020-2-1 6:32

    I've read everything he's published, and he never lets me down. This one is really good. Add the tension between Pike and Jennifer to the tension between Aaron and Shoshanna, throw in a Russian biker gang and two Israeli Russian mobsters, and then have them all cooking up and trying to prevent WWIII, and you have another damn amazing read. Bravo, Brad! Hold 'em coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller Book 10) []  2020-2-1 6:32

    The Task Force is on stand down, its future in doubt. Pike and Jennifer Security company now needs to create an honest living. They head to Poland to authenticate an artifact. Things obtain really interesting when former Mossad agents Aaron and Shoshana present up looking to recover a centuries old Torah. Their interests seem to intersect. The Iron Curtain might be down but the tensions are still there and Russia is moving to expand their influence. The head of the Russian mafia wants to use this fact to begin a battle between the US and Russia. Only Pike and his squad are in a position to stop him. Riveting action in this amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller Book 10) []  2020-2-1 6:32

    This is probably the best Pike Logan novel to date. While it stands alone easily, knowing the hero development from the earlier books is a large plus. This novel brings back the Israelis who keep more attention and hence more depth. There were fewer 'Q' type gizmos since Pike and Jennifer begin without sponsorship of the TF but the ones brought in by Shoshana and Arian are not only interesting but add to the overall suspense that builds as the US and Russia march toward total war. Brad Taylor brings in the view point of a young soldier in the 75th Ranger Regiment who finds himself in his first firefight not in Afghanistan but in the Ukraine. This is one of my favorites of the Pike Logan series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller Book 10) []  2020-2-1 6:32

    This was another amazing book to read. Brad has away with the story telling of getting you wrapped up in the story. I like his books as it has some reality to the story. Look at the headline of today's newspaper or the television. That is what makes his stories so unbelievable to read you can't place the book down. Yes I recommend this book to my mates and anyone who wants to read an perfect book. Can't wait for another book to be released. Thanks again Brad.😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller Book 10) []  2020-2-1 6:32

    Brad Taylor is my fresh author, until the next Jack Reacher comes though the Taskforce is on stand down, possibly forever, Pike and Jennifer still have to create a living with their fresh front (er real) company that hires out to provide security for "archeological digs." Old friends, Shoshana and Aaron, formerly Mossad, approach them to support recover a priceless Torah that had been stolen by the Nazis, and the possibility to recover gold from the fabled Nazi gold trains. During the process, a much more formidable plot comes to light and they search themselves uncovering a WWIII plot involving Putin and the rest of the world. There is a lot of driving to obtain locations before hurt comes to the mission members, and a lot of road names that are absolutely unpronounceable and that created it difficult for me (I couldn't read Tolstoy for that reason).A group of antagonists brings battle to the front steps of the White House and finds everyone preparing for the worst by bringing down Air Force One, possibly by accident. Putin is denying all involvement because his oligarchy pals wish more true estate, until even they have no stomach for a nuclear war.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War (A Pike Logan Thriller Book 10) []  2020-2-1 6:32

    t first I had a hard time getting into the book but I am glad that I did. The characters were very well written with just the right amount of descriptions. I definitely wish to go back and read the whole Pike Logan series. I think there are some intriguing stories leading up to this one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: The True Story of a 19-Year-Old GI []  2020-1-16 2:24

    Thank you, Ryan. I will apologize in advance as I'm sure my words will fall far short of my intentions to communicate how your book affected me personally. Thank you for making the decision to serve and for the service you provided not just to our country, but to the people of Iraq you helped while there. More than that, thank you for sharing your story. More often than not, those returning from war, as you pointed out yourself, are reluctant to share their experiences. From someone who never enlisted, it is easier to say you appreciate a soldier's sacrifice when you have no true concept of what was involved other than a vague notion of his/her temporary residence in an alien environment and the perceived anxieties of being there and missing one's family and friends. Was it dangerous? Well, it is war. That lack of specificity does small or nothing to paint a picture or transfer feelings to someone who wasn't there. I am certain that your stories brought me just a short distance towards truly understanding what you and other members of the armed forces have gone through, but it is farther than any newscast or anyone else has ever taken me. I truly (if not fully) appreciate your decision to support bring others on that journey, to support them share both your sacrifice and your newfound camaraderie. The decision to begin up your soul in this method was, in some ways, as equally brave as going off to serve. Also, thank you for the laughs. The method you wove humor through a story about life, death, fear, and more... well, again, my words fail me, so I'll just say it again: Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: The True Story of a 19-Year-Old GI []  2020-1-16 2:24

    Book was very well written and relatable to anyone who has served. It also gives anyone who has not an idea of how deployments are survived and why it's hard to come home from them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: The True Story of a 19-Year-Old GI []  2020-1-16 2:24

    If you are considering joining the service, this is a amazing book to read. It a window into what to expect in both primary training and in war. Also, this story links the training to the actual "boots on the ground" experience of being at battle - these insights will create primary training a small more palatable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: The True Story of a 19-Year-Old GI []  2020-1-16 2:24

    Thank you Ryan for taking me with you on each page. I felt as though I was right there. My grandfather was an MP for General Patton and would never talk about anything. Your words helped me understand him better and to ensure I don't ever forget to thank you and everyone else in the military for the freedom that I often take for granted. Thank you Ryan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: The True Story of a 19-Year-Old GI []  2020-1-16 2:24

    Amazing Book, my grandson leaves for Ft. Benning, GA ve me an idea what primary training would be like for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: The True Story of a 19-Year-Old GI []  2020-1-16 2:24

    "Ghosts of War" tells the story of a typical U.S. Troops reservist deployed to the Middle East. While the story lacks boom-boom excitement, this is due to the fact that the story is an autobiographical acc of his experiences "over there." Not everyone in Iraq or Afghanistan gets shot or injured. Nonetheless, all are deeply affected by the experience, and it shows in the book, which is worth the read. Anyone interested in another acc of a G.I.'s experiences can read "War Year" by Joe Haldeman - a semi-autobiographical acc of his year in Vietnam - which is perhaps the best "true" acc of battle I've ever read. I even teach "War Year" in my English classes (we also use "Ghosts of War").

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: The True Story of a 19-Year-Old GI []  2020-1-16 2:24

    This book is very insightful. It carries you into a solders mind and what more there is to battle besides what is seen on tv. What they are truly fighting for and what it's like after they come home

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: The True Story of a 19-Year-Old GI []  2020-1-16 2:24

    Surprisingly readable. What started as the kind of book that I wrongly though would be a tale of small value, written by a talented enlisted man, turned out to be quite enjoyable. Perhaps is his style of writing, the method he describes his surroundings, thoughts, emotions, etc., but it does package power and is well worth the of the book. 4 Stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: The True Story of a 19-Year-Old GI []  2020-1-16 2:24

    I bought this book to learn why a 19 year old would join the Military right out of high school. I was not disappointed, very informative and I feel very honestly written. I feel that our government did not do justice to the individuals who chose to join the Military service at the time. I wish to thank all our service men and women for the sacrifices they created and are making to defend our country. Thank-you Ryan for writing this book,I totally enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of War: The True Story of a 19-Year-Old GI []  2020-1-16 2:24

    I started reading this book on September 11th. Although I have read a lot of books about the battles in the Middle East, and even written one myself, this book was truly unique. It touched my heart from page one and didn't stop, even after I place the book down. This book is an absolute must read for our youth, families of the military, and EVERY avo Ryan Smithson!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War of the Ghosts and Machines (The God Series Book 28) []  2020-1-25 1:56

    Best book I've ever read. The second best book I'll ever read is a book about "Get active obtain going obtain serious" by Mike Hockney.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War of the Ghosts and Machines (The God Series Book 28) []  2020-1-25 1:56

    This is the best (along with his others and those of the two associated writers) introductory modern series on rationalist idealism in Classical Greek & Cartesian & German Idealist philosophy & postmodernism, including Pythagoreanism/Illumination, Platonism, Hermetism, Gnosticism, Leibnizianism, Hegelianism, formal & natural & social science, religion, and the arts, in this case such as mathematics/mathematicism, a contrast of an idealist/'ghost' viewpoint and the materialist/machine viewpoint, and more in-depth philosophy analysis. This is the best series that explains reality more clearly than anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War of the Ghosts and Machines (The God Series Book 28) []  2020-1-25 1:56

    Read the God Series. Witness the eternal light of reason. Do the math. Become perfect. Do not live a life of regret.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War of the Ghosts and Machines (The God Series Book 28) []  2020-1-25 1:56

    If you haven’t been reading the books written by Mike Hockney, Adam Weishaupt, or Michael Faust, then you may be asking yourself how, exactly, you ended up here on Amazon looking at this curious book called: “The Battle of the Ghosts and the Machines”. Perhaps you arrived here because of the books subtly provocative name, or maybe it was the awesome artwork on the cover that spiked your curiosity. Whatever the case may be, you’re probably wondering what this book is all about. My goal, in writing this short essay, is to provide you with an inkling of what you’re in shop for when you start reading these awesome e first thing you’ll message is that this book is but a single component of a vast (28 book and counting) book series titled: “The God Series”. The core, fundamental premise laid out in this book series is that the universe, and absolutely everything in it, is 100% math. This is the exact reason why our contemporary mainstream scientific materialists use mathematics ALL of the time in their a lot of failed attempts to describe the universe to ere is a easy reason why the scientific materialists of our day have been unable to provide the public with a Grand Unified Theory of Everything, and that reason is the second core premise of “The God Series”. The second profound premise is that mathematics (i.e. the universe and everything in it) is inextricably linked with a precise method of thinking; a precise method of understanding what it is that all of the equations, functions, and numbers of mathematics are Truly telling us about reality. This precise method of thinking, this philosophy of mathematics, was known throughout history as rationalism/idealism, but an even more powerful, modern name for mathematical thinking is given to us by the authors of “The God Series”; this name is hyperrationalism.Hyperrationalism takes all of the previous thoughts, concepts, and systems of traditional rationalistic/idealistic philosophy and winnows away all of the inconsistencies and contradictions within them, leaving behind pure mathematical reason; pure Truth. Hypperationalism is exactly why scientific materialists can’t figure out what is going on in the universe, they’re simply using the wrong method of thinking, the wrong philosophy to understand the mathematical universe. Our contemporary scientists use the philosophy of materialism/empiricism to understand the universe. Materialism and empiricism are emphatically not the method to understand the Truth of mathematics and hence the Truth of the universe. Until scientists embrace hyperrationalism and the Truth of mathematics, they will forever flounder in the foggy, murky thinking of materialism and empiricism. But I bining the first premise (all is math) with the second premise (mathematics has only one philosophy in which to understand it: hyperrationalism) brings us to what “The God Series” is truly all about: Ontological Mathematics. Ontological mathematics is the study of the ontology and epistemology of Real mathematics, i.e. the study of how mathematics manifests itself as reality. Ontological mathematics is the Real science of the universe and it is the only method for us humans to understand the universe and our put within it; this is what “The God Series” is all rst, "The God Series" shows us the ontological mathematical Truth of the cosmos, then it shows us how to redesign our society so that it perfectly reflects this cosmic ontological mathematical Truth. This is why “The God Series” spans a lot of titles; these books are showing us how to revalue every single value of our globe in terms of hyperrationalism and, if that value is found wanting, these books present us how to [email protected]#$%! and reconstruct it in a hyperrational , you can see that, in the end, these books are written for radicals with two burning desires: 1) the desire to once and for all understand the Truth of the universe and our put within it, and 2) the desire to change our section of the universe (i.e. Earth) into a excellent reflection of this universal Truth so that everyone can live in harmony. In other words, these books are written for serious people with serious desires and serious plans to effectuate those desires. If you aren’t a serious person then you should move along, these books aren’t for you. If, on the other hand, you do consider yourself a serious person who would like to contribute to the sacred cause of creating a better globe for all, then “The God Series” might just be the books for you. Just understand that if these are the books for you, then your life will never be the same again.If what I wrote above spikes your interest at all, then you should pick up your first book in “The God Series” today. You could very well begin with any of them. The authors of these books are masters of ontological mathematics/hyperrationalism, and they do an perfect job in each and every book of catching the reader up to speed with the info taught in previous books. In my opinion though, I think you would be best served if you were to start with the first book in “The God Series” titled “The God Game”. After “The God Game”, simply proceed by reading each subsequent book in the series. I think that reading the books in this manner will give you the best possibility at being able to obtain a grasp on the entirely special material presented in each supplement your understanding of “The God Series”, you should also give very high consideration to reading the works by Adam Weishaupt and Michael Faust. These books are written by the same authors as “The God Series” and they are all profound. Each and every book in the different book series written by Weishaupt and Faust will support you with your understanding of “The God Series”. Another avenue to supplement your studies of “The God Series” would be to check out the website: This website is also entirely written by the authors of “The God Series” and it will expand your mind in ways you never thought possible. These are all ways a serious person could obtain started with their studies in ontological you read and absorb these books I can guarantee that you’re going to wish to reignite your study of mathematics. You could go about your mathematics studies any method you see fit but to me, there is no better method for an autodidact to continue their mathematics studies than to check out the website: This website is a completely educational website and I could (and should) write a whole essay on how amazingly cool it is. Khan Academy needs to have the help of all rational people and it will repay that help with some of the best mathematics lectures I have ever seen. These lectures, and the exercises similar to them, will take you all the method from primary arithmetic to advanced you can see, these books are entirely unique, you won’t search the info contained within them anywhere else. The bottom line is that this globe is running out of time. Human irrationality has gotten completely out of control--the inmates truly are running the asylum. Rational people everywhere need to wake up, obtain angry, and join in the war versus irrationality. To begin, they need to read “The God Series”. “The God Series” is the hyperrationalist's blueprint for changing the world. It puts all rational people on the same page as to what our main objectives are. So, if you’re a rational and serious person, pick up your first book in “The God Series” today, become a Pythagorean Illuminist, and join the only battle that matters: The battle versus the machines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Kerfol []  2020-1-14 19:25

    I absolutely loved this book. The writing was brilliant! I would definitely recommend it to anyone lusting after a lost love, or just looking for a amazing ghost story. The best book I've read in a long time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photos of Ghosts []  2020-2-2 2:27

    Another one of those amazing Italian prog bands!!! In this case, one of the very best from Italy during the hey-day of prog. I love all the early items by this group. If you listen to this and like it check out; "The Globe Became The World" and "Chocolate Kings"!!! Both of these albums are awesome!!! my favorite is the first. They are so amazing on "Chocolate Kings" they take the Genesis sound and out do Genesis, hands down!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photos of Ghosts []  2020-2-2 2:27

    "Photos" is the English language ver of one of the band's earlier albums released in Italian. I don't like this one nearly as much as some of the band's other releases, but there are a few gems to be found here including "Celebration", and "Il Banchetto". The English language translations are ok, but it is obvious that it is not the band's native tongue. Some of the tracks like "Mr. 9 to 5" almost seem a bit contrived to me. This album and "The Chocolate Kings" were PFM's attempt to defeat America and although they did gain a little following the band would never reach the popularity level of related bands that mainly haled from England.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts Of Mississippi []  2020-1-19 0:2

    Like the song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fellowship of Ghosts []  2020-1-23 0:55

    Unbelievable prose; especially amazing to read while in Norway or heading that way. Highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fellowship of Ghosts []  2020-1-23 0:55

    The first 5 pages are wonderful. The next 50 pages are mildly interesting. Then i started to skim. I got this book because i enjoyed his "Night Over Day Over Night" so much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    Amazing info prior to visiting Charleston

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of Gotham []  2020-2-6 21:36

    So, as a fan of all of the rest of Craig’s work, I bought this book because above all else, Craig is an artist. Once again, he’s produced a unbelievable read. Imagine if you will that your favorite rock star produced an opera. And it was just as amazing as their rock and roll. I have no idea if Craig intends this to be a first glimpse into a fresh globe but if it is, I’m already awaiting round two. Bravo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of Gotham []  2020-2-6 21:36

    This is a well-constructed fantasy tale set in the modern day Fresh York and incorporating a goddess, a demigoddess, and withes of varying talent and intent. The author uses two protagonists, one of whom struggles to resist who she is and another who struggles to learn who he is. The weaving in of an old Edgar Allen Poe manuscript with a critical first draft of a short story of immortality sparks the race to uncover the manuscript theif and thwart his plan to distort the world. The pace is good, the happenings dramatic and believable, the characters engaging, and the resolution satisfying. The book doesn't quite create it as a mystery tale and seems a bit long, but it succeeds as a modern fantasy with deep and ancient roots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of Gotham []  2020-2-6 21:36

    Schaefer has made a wonderfully dark, occasionally terrifying, urban fantasy globe that I don’t think I’ll ever tire of reading. I absolutely love the Daniel Faust, Harmony Black, and Wisdom’s Grave series, and Lionel Page joins this pantheon of dark, magic wielding, osts of Gotham is Lionel Page’s introduction into the steadily growing urban fantasy globe made by Schaefer, and it was a amazing read. I found myself rooting for Lionel from the first few pages, and in the author’s typical fashion, wanting to know more. The more I learned, the more questions I had, and he delivered. I think if you’ve enjoyed any of his other series, then you’re going to love Ghosts of Gotham. If you haven’t read them yet, and have fun amazing urban fantasy (that AREN’T thinly disguised romance novels), by writers such as Jim Butcher, Kevin Hearne, and Patricia Briggs, then you’ll likely have fun this, and the rest of Schaefer’s books immensely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Unkindness of Ghosts []  2020-7-29 19:0

    This is probably one of my favorite books I've read in the latest year. An interesting and thoughtful take on not just the functioning scientifically, but socially, of a generation ship, and an in-depth treatment of race and discrimination in a genre that often hand-waves our species' history of it is is one of the first science fiction books in a long time where I saw myself in the protagonist. I was told going in that there were queer characters and that the main characters were black, but I was pleasantly surprised by a recognizably autistic protagonist. Often when people write about characters with difficulty recognizing their emotions, it feels false to me, but this felt very familiar to me.An Unkindness of Ghosts is interesting, and emotional, and clever, and although it's a hard read (the ship is basically Plantations In Zone and Rivers Solomon does not shy away from the horrible aspects of that) it is very much worth it. It's satisfying and rewarding, even if it's not comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Sherwood []  2020-7-1 18:58

    Mary, oldest daughter of Marian and Robin, is learning the skills required by a lady of the lesser nobility, while her parents are at the Court of King John. She’s uncertain about her future … about the same time as Robin is discussing Mary’s marriage to a strong nobleman who might support Robin’s brood. But all their plans may be scotched, for the past still lives in some hearts.…

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Sherwood []  2020-7-1 18:58

    This novella is everything I hoped it would be. GREAT characters, and a amazing story in the Robin Hood tradition. This book gives us a unbelievable historical context and delivers a much more human angle on the characters than I've seen before. The children are AWESOME and I've already pre-ordered the next one.I [email protected]#$%! were longer but it is a novella, as advertised, not a doorstopper novel. I wish more more more more of these characters. Overall I can't recommend this book highly enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Sherwood []  2020-7-1 18:58

    I read this book because I have read every variation of the Robin Hood story that I could find. Reading about the adventures of Robin and Marian and their kids sounded was a well written book that place you in the right time and put for the characters. I would very much like for Ms. Vaughn to continue on with this only gripe from this book was the length. It seemed more like a novella.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Kerfol []  2020-1-14 19:25

    Anne de Barrigan is a young woman in France who is married to the strong, jealous Yves de Cornault and lives at the grand Kerfol estate.When Yves is mysteriously murdered, Anne is questioned. However, the marks on Yves present that he had to have been murdered by dogs, but there are no dogs at rfol seems to be haunted through a lot of generations, as each chapter goes to a various time period in history, ending at the show borah Noyes writes an interesting book based off of the ghost story by Edith Wharton. Noyes creates characters in each time era that tells a small more of a amazing e weird events at Kerfol are sure to give chills to any ed by: Steph

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of Gotham []  2020-2-6 21:36

    Happiness is realizing that a favorite author has lots of fresh books since the latest time you checked. In this fun read, Schaefer masterfully transforms the somewhat massive use of tropes and stock characters into a central conceit that adds interest and also tightens the plot. Quick paced, lots of action, and some golden moments wherein the reader gets to feel brilliant by knowing exactly what happens next or what the next hero will say in dialogue, without being bored in the least. Now I'm off to go check out the latest two Faust novels and perhaps obtain stuck in to the Harmony Black cycle as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of Gotham []  2020-2-6 21:36

    Lionel Page is a TV reporter who thrives on exposing religious frauds. He's smart, merciless and fearless, and he has a past that he wants to hold buried. When another reporter threatens to expose his past, he is contacted by the mysterious Regina Dunkle who to create his issue go away if he applies his talent to a recently discovered manuscript of a story by Edgar Allen Poe. This manuscript tells the story of a person who almost created it to the land of death before being recalled to is assignment takes him to Fresh York where he meets Maddie, who unbeknownst to Lionel, has been given the same assignment by the mysterious Regina Dunkle. Maddie has her own reasons to be beholden to Dunkle; reasons which have something to do with the fact that she is a isn't long before Lionel is initiated into the hidden reality of the world; a reality with goddesses, ghouls, ghosts, and very evil is was a very well-written page-turner. The characters of Maddie and Lionel were likable and engaging, although Maddie seemed to be far too caring and maternal for a 2,500-year-old witch/assassin. Nonetheless, the writing was sharp and I was pulled along by the plot.I recommend this for fans of urban fantasy, and I will certainly the next installment, if there is one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fellowship of Ghosts []  2020-1-23 0:55

    This book was a gift, and it looks like a amazing book. It came quickly-good service!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    This has a very concise and engaging method of describing the stories at each special put in Charleston. I read it as an introduction to the tour. Test it one day . its awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photos of Ghosts []  2020-2-2 2:27

    Pete Sinfield influence helps to make an incredibly King Crimson sound. Absolutely gorgeous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photos of Ghosts []  2020-2-2 2:27

    If you like PFM, this is a must-have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Sherwood []  2020-7-1 18:58

    I always love Carrie's books. I always want they were longer. This one was excellent. You can always see the results of the research she puts into telling her stories. I'm in awe of her skill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Sherwood []  2020-7-1 18:58

    A short but fun read. This book tells the story of Robin Hood and Maid Marian after the story ends. It is two decades later and their kids are nearly grown. One day, while in Sherwood Forest, they are was a amazing story and I look forward to reading the next book, The Heirs of Locksley, to learn more about the kids of Robin Hood as this was such a short book. It was very original and I loved getting to meet Robin Hood and Maid Marian as people: landowners worried about the people the help and loving parents worried about their rie Vaughn can really write a war stage and this one was spectacular. She manages the perspectives well in them and never loses characters. Mary is my hero.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Unkindness of Ghosts []  2020-7-29 19:0

    As I age, it's more and more rare that a book so enraptures me so completely that I tear through it in a single sitting. An Unkindness of Ghosts is one of these rarities. The narrative feels fresh, and the characters are just breath-taking. There are no one-dimensional characters written here, and getting to know these characters is reason enough to read the book. Once you do read it, you'll search a lot of others. As a scientist, I love all of the women of color scientists that I too rarely obtain to see in media. The story unabashedly confronts the brutality, trauma, and abuse humanity is capable of, in particular that white folks have proven ourselves to be capable of throughout history. The characters are irreparably marked by this oppressive brutality in a dozens of ways while still managing to collaboratively cobble together moments of joy, revenge, and fulfillment. If you're looking for sci-fi with a new perspective or for an impeccably written narrative with impossibly compelling characters, pick this up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    Very helpful tutorial to have when touring Charleston. Little size is simple to fit in your bag while you play the tourist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    After being there and taking the ghost tour this was a fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    Love this book, wanted it after visiting Charleston on an vacation, couldn't search it for a while, but was glad when it came back into stock!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    Shipped quick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Kerfol []  2020-1-14 19:25

    Noyes bases her stories on Edith Wharton's Kerfol. The first story is just a retelling of Kerfol, fleshed out, and from the point of a serving girl newly arrived at the house. From there, Noyes each story moves the the house closer to the show time, with different manifestations of the hauntings.Her descriptions are uneven though. In one story, the house is haunted only by the dogs, as in Wharton's story. In other stories, there are different other ghosts, and it's not always clear who they're supposed to be. In one story, a girl dies. In another, a couple is only hurt. I would have felt better if all the stories were building to a grand exorcism of some kind, or if the hauntings all got worse until some drastic action were taken. In other words, I want the stories had all built on each other in some way. But this isn't really how Noyes chose to write her stories. Except she did, in some ways. I want she'd chosen either to write completely individual stories, or chosen to write stories that all built up into something. As it is, the tension of the hauntings builds for a couple of stories, and then just kind of fizzles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Kerfol []  2020-1-14 19:25

    The Ghosts of Kerfol includes five short stories set in various eras all based on ghostly encounters at Kerfol. It is an perfect book based on Edith Warton's classic ghost story Kerfol. This book is excellent for anyone who enjoys things that go bump in the night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fellowship of Ghosts []  2020-1-23 0:55

    a amazing book...I have fun reading it....and want I had written when it when I was in Norway. It comes highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photos of Ghosts []  2020-2-2 2:27

    This is one of the best prog rock albums of all time, if you like ELP, early Yes, you'll really like this. PFM is an Italian band, so the English may sound a bit strange at first but the melody is excellent. I purchased this when it first came out in 73-74 and recently I came across my old album that was missing, and now I bought the CD and a couple more of the bands early albums. This one is true good. I play it with headphones on at night and love the bass and keyboards, okay check it out for yourself, you can hear the entire album on youtube just look for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photos of Ghosts []  2020-2-2 2:27

    I had this on cassette when it was first released...my vehicle was stolen not long afterwards and I forgot all about it. I'm glad I found this CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of Gotham []  2020-2-6 21:36

    I enjoyed the premise of the story and it pulled me in. I wanted to investigate and know more, just like the main hero journalist did. I like mystery, but I don't care for thriller or dark fantasy, but I thought I would give this a shot anyway.Overall, this book just got too descriptive in the violence, too explicit in the scenes, a bit too dark, and method too foul-mouthed for my liking. I would say if there were opportunities to write in f- and s-bombs, none were missed and then some. I avoid such massive cursing, and it just became so overbearing and offensive. I would rate this an R if it were a movie, and I'm just not interested.I pushed through solely because I wanted to know what really happened to the main character, but I honestly want I had stopped when I had enough because it wasn't worth it. Too poor because it was a compelling, interesting story and it didn't need all of that trash ruining it. Would have been at least 4 stars if not for all of that, but the story itself still earned back 2 stars. need to mock or criticize, it's my opinion and choice, but I hope this enlightens those who also care about the content they read and gives them fair warning beforehand. A small warning would have been appreciated from me as well, but at least I can do it for others who are concerned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Sherwood []  2020-7-1 18:58

    Times change... Legends age... and the globe that you fought so hard to restore and to protect doesn't always wish to play by your it is with Robin of Locksley and his Maid Marian - now his beloved wife of a lot of years - and the three kids that they have borne and raised together.But, the peace that has been settled upon England since the return of Richard the Lionheart is showing signs of falling back into the turmoil of conflict and bloody war and Robin and Marian only wish to protect their lives and their kids from its inevitable horror. Unfortunately, there are those who see the coming troubles as an opportunity and that opportunity might only be secured by controlling the uncontrollable. To do that, they must take the one thing that means more to Locksley than life begins the first of a projected two part story crafted by the author of so a lot of other unbelievable stories, Carrie Vaughn. Carrie has written a story and an adventure that follows what seems to be the natural progression of the life of those heroes and legends and builds a globe that captures the feel and atmosphere of those stories. Robin is older and has accepted the globe that he lives in more than his more combative youth. Marian is still as powerful willed and caring as she always has been. And the author has brought in a lot of of the old companions from the old adventures.While this is a fairly short story - 92 pages in total - Carrie develops the tale well and lets the adventure unfold as it stated earlier, this is the first of a proposed two part story with the second coming soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Unkindness of Ghosts []  2020-7-29 19:0

    How did Giselle obtain the gun without being noticed? Why didn't anyone look for the gun after a guard had been shot and killed? Why did Theo wait for Giselle to die before taking ANY action to stop events? Why did Lune die in a shuttle bay full of ships without leaving clearer instructions? How was Lune essentially a legend when she only died 16-20 years ago? How did no one search her body? How was the shuttle bay a secret? Who was driving the ship? Why did no one (including the navigational computer) message the course changes? How did culture spread so slowly (generationally) from floor to floor (including easy knowledge like how to create a chemical lamp) when so a lot of characters seem to move around the ship virtually unhindered? How did Tide Wing create gunpowder? How did Tide Wing steal copper pipes from behind their walls unnoticed on a zone ship? What were the copper pipes carrying? Were there just unused copper pipes chilling behind the walls for no reason? How did Aster have a personal botanarium that was never raided by guards? If Aster is queer, why do we only ever see her have any kind of relationship with a man? Theo is supposedly non-binary yet we are only shown this by the fact that he shaves and wears a frilly shirt in personal one time. I could go on and on. Author misused the word flare TWICE in a row when they meant to use flair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Unkindness of Ghosts []  2020-7-29 19:0

    My dear fellow readers: I’ve read quite a few books this year (as have we all), a lot of of which I truly loved. But I have to say that this one is beyond question, my most favorite book of is one of those rare finds that pulls you in—body and soul—after a mere page or two. Aster was magnificent as the protagonist. Such an odd character, but one I couldn’t support but e story takes put on a giant spaceship, one that’s been traveling for about 1,000 years. Solomon brilliantly used this ship as a microcosm for greater society. She expertly spoke volumes about human nature, gender, the stratification of people by economic status.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Charleston []  2020-1-16 14:20

    The book was definitely interesting and fun but it did not captivate my attention. It was all based far in the past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ghosts of Kerfol []  2020-1-14 19:25

    I honestly didn't know what to expect from this book because I've been trying to branch out more and explore books that I haven't heard about before. This was one of the books in that small experiment that I picked up from the library. I thought that it would be interested just because of the ghosts and murder. Then I realized it was several interconnecting stories and I was even more intrigued. While it didn't completely impress me and isn't a favorite, it also isn't a waste of time and was definitely enjoyable.I think that my favorite tale has to be the latest not, and not because it's the most recent. That and the first were the ones I connected to the most because the characters felt closer to my own age and were more relatable. I liked how every story had a various person with a distinct personality to fixate on, giving me an idea of what it was like living in that time period and dealing with this haunted house. Its history was gruesome and the horrors kept piling up as I flipped through the pages.While there were some parts where the plot dragged, I had enough interest in everything to carry on. It did support that each story was fairly short, twenty or thirty pages long, so the entire novel was short as well. I don't think that I'll be rereading this, but I will check and see if Deborah Noyes has written anything else. Her writing style was really gripping and great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts Of Mississippi []  2020-1-19 0:2

    Can't go wrong if your a Chris Stapleton fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photos of Ghosts []  2020-2-2 2:27

    Images of Ghosts is in my mind the best of the Early PFM albums .It is a refinement of the direction they ylistically they headed in a related direction to King Crimsons" (Lizard) Even though they arrived at their styles quite seperately .Pete Sinfield the KC lyricist has a hand in the M cover a number of various styles rock ,neo classicism ,jazz. PFm however contain small snippets of baroque and celtic influence( ie the track Celebration) and have a remarkable romanticism in their e English pressing contains the track Old Rain. a attractive flowing track with acoustic piano ,guitar drums and flute with an amazingly subtle is album is one of the milestones of the progressive era so if you like Genesis ,Yes ,EL&Paolmer and Gentle Giant etc your sure to have fun this musical outing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photos of Ghosts []  2020-2-2 2:27

    PFM is, and has been for a long time, a amazing band with brilliant and progressive musicians. I was surprised, though by the audio quality of the this audio CD: almost as if mastered from a cassette tape. Don't allow that stop you from buying the album, but around for a reputably mastered one, and this one if you can search none better. Still very worth it. Check out their tour albums. PFM just gets better with time. Smart, ...SMART musicians.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fellowship of Ghosts []  2020-1-23 0:55

    Order and read this before my trip to Norway. I have fun the book a lot. You probably do not need to be going to Norway to have fun this book, but it did add dimension to my trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ghosts of Gotham []  2020-2-6 21:36

    I'm a huge Schaefer fan, and this book just reaffirms that fandom. Paying homage to the continually blending heritage of Fresh York as well as the magic every people who has arrived there has brought with them, this story of an orphaned son finding his heritage is an perfect ride, with plenty to sink your teeth into. It's a story that moves and breathes, and it's one that very much wants to come and see.I thoroughly enjoyed it, and I love that another light has been added to illuminate the huge old world(s) that Schaefer has built, but rest assured that this one can be very much enjoyed even if you haven't read his other books. Highly recommended.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386