gill trapeze harness Reviews & Opinions


Submit gill trapeze harness review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I need these not for rock climbing, but to test and ensure some safety when operating in risky elevated conditions. The issue is they just aren't comfortable and they don't stay on very well. I've only used maybe 4 or 5 other harnesses, but I don't recall ever having these issues with any of them. These are cheap, & that's for a reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    9 pound hammer broke equipment strap, so now I am questioning the safety of the whole harness

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing strength for cost; I use for warehouse work to keep my weight up while driving on a machine; helps take pressure off my back while standing long hours.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on gill trapeze harness or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch gill trapeze harness video reviews and related movies:

    See Cat Sailing the Trapeze Harness! on youtube.

     related image

    See Allen Keyball and Zhik T3 trapeze harness: Vangin’ On! (2019 RYA Dinghy Show) on youtube.

     related image

    See Zhik T3 Trapeze Harness Instructions on youtube.

     related image

    See Gill Trapeze Boot | Expert Reveiw on youtube.

     related image

    See Gear Review - Zhik T2 Trap Harness on youtube.

     related image

    See A Closer Look at Integra Buoyancy Trapeze Harness on youtube.

     related image

    See Forward Sailing Harnesses on youtube.

     related image

    See Ronstan Trapeze Sailing Harness | Expert Review on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    [email protected]#$%! had fast attach buckles that click instead of having to thread them through. Decent harness for the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I use it for roof top work, grouper fishing, and photographing, very safe and comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I like this harness. I use it for indoor climbing. It fits me and my son bc it is extremely adjustable and comfortable! Will probably order another so we can have 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Very amazing product. Bought it for a zip line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Fits well, was comfotrable as it can be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I was going to fashion a safety harness, if needed, out of rope and then looked on-line. I was impressed with the quality and feel confident that I can trust my 185 lb body to it. The best price too~!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    HeeJo Thicken Climbing Harness, Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Magnesium Alloy Connection Ring, Widen Harness for Rock Climbing Outward Bound SRT Fire Rescuing Rappelling review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    This harness does the job, but it is uncomfortable to wear. I used this harness for rappelling down a rock face.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Graco Atlas 65 2 in 1 Harness Booster Seat | Harness Booster and High Back Booster in One, Glacier review []  2020-1-16 4:25

    Parents with toddlers know that one of the most necessary products they need is a vehicle seat. Consumer Reports recently finished testing on toddler-boosters and said parts of five famous toddler-booster vehicle seats broke during latest testing. Here's more on what they found, and what parents can do about ddler-booster seats are forward facing vehicle seats that can be initially used with a five-point harness and then they transition to be used as a booster with the car's own seat nsumer Reports' crash evaluations are more rigorous than the federal safety crash try requirements, which all seats must meet in order to be 's tests of the Britax Frontier ClickTight, Britax Pioneer, Cosco Finale, Graco Atlas 65 and the Harmony Defender 360 booster seats found that the load-bearing components at the rear of all five seats break when tested with dummies whose weight nears the seat's limits for its harness system."When the structure surrounding either the harness or top tether breaks, it can compromise the seats' ability to protect the kid in a subsequent crash event," said Jennifer Stockburger with Consumer Reports. "It may also let the kid to move further forward, with means they can contact portions of the car interior and if the harness disengages completely, the seat is no longer restraining the child."Consumer Reports knows of no injuries similar to the structural failures revealed in its crash what should you do if you own one of these seats? -- CR says you should not stop using the seat unless you have one to replace it. Any vehicle seat is better than no vehicle seat, and these seats all provide a primary margin of safety.If your kid weighs less than 40 pounds, you are amazing to hold using this seat with the five-point harness.If your kid weighs more than 40 pounds--the minimum weight for booster use in these seats--and can safely fit the car seat belt, use the seats in booster mode.If they're over 40 pounds but still too little for them to fit the booster and car seat belts correctly, CR says you should replace your vehicle seat with a different, forward-facing harnessed vehicle statements to CR, Britax, Cosco, Graco and Harmony all reiterated the safety of their seats and noted that they meet federal standards and that CR's testing differed from the government's.If you do need to replace your child's vehicle seat Consumer Reports recommends the Graco Nautilus SnugLock LX, Evenflo Maestro Sport, or Chicco MyFit LE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Graco Atlas 65 2 in 1 Harness Booster Seat | Harness Booster and High Back Booster in One, Glacier review []  2020-1-16 4:25

    Absolutely love it!! I won't need another vehicle seat for a while now. It's the total package, in my opinion. I'm confident that my son is safe, and my vehicle looks so clean again! (Our latest vehicle seat was light green and was covered in permanent stains within a month!) Just a few of my favorite features:•Black - So there will never be a stain I can't obtain out!•Reclines - Amazing because my son falls asleep in the vehicle a lot, so no more bobbing head!!•Perfectly created headrest - Keeps my son's head straight while he sleeps.•Easy buckle - Easiest I've had so far, but my son still can't escape it. Lol•Removable cover - Simple to hold clean!•Lots more features, but those listed were just most necessary to me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Graco Atlas 65 2 in 1 Harness Booster Seat | Harness Booster and High Back Booster in One, Glacier review []  2020-1-16 4:25

    Amazing carseat for my needs. I have two children (2.5 yr old girl & 4 yr old boy) and bought 2 of these for my fresh truck. Things I like: Black color matches my interior. :) Same exact vehicle seat means less fighting. 2 cupholders are nice, since they always place items in e huge difference between this carseat and the more expenseive Graco's is that this one cant be turned into a backless booster. But by the time my children will need that feature, these seats will be destroyed. And then I can just obtain a backless booster for $10-$20. All in all, this is a amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Graco Atlas 65 2 in 1 Harness Booster Seat | Harness Booster and High Back Booster in One, Glacier review []  2020-1-16 4:25

    Have had this a couple weeks and our Initial impressions are really stall/adjusting was very easy and future adjusting with growth will be as well.Quality of materials seems great.Looks like it can be cleaned thoroughly & easily.If it's installed and angled properly, I cant see why anyone would have problems with this kiddo always looks comfy & falls asleep with his head resting on the side & out is easier than his convertible vehicle seat too and I have this installed in a truck, so that helps.UPDATE: This has really lived up to expectations and is holding up to our crazy now 2.5yr old very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Graco Atlas 65 2 in 1 Harness Booster Seat | Harness Booster and High Back Booster in One, Glacier review []  2020-1-16 4:25

    Okay, I've only had this for about 10 hours, but so far it's amazing! DID NOT GET THIS FREE OR FOR A DISCOUNT! The size of excellent for my (kinda tiny) car. I required one for babysitting so i figured I'd obtain one for various sized kids. IM HAPPY! - I'll edit this post in about a month if I have any problems-- modernize -- it's April 25th now... he can not sleep in this thing! When sitting up he is right in the middle of the headrest, but he looks so uncomfortable when asleep!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Graco Atlas 65 2 in 1 Harness Booster Seat | Harness Booster and High Back Booster in One, Glacier review []  2020-1-16 4:25

    I ordered two vehicle seats at the same time and they both arrived with manufacture dates from Jan. 2018 which is exactly a year ago. Now they only have 6 years of useful life left. I think fresh product should be within a month or two of the manufacture date if your buying S:-Seat profile matches the angle in my ford f350 perfectly and you can recline the seats if you have a smaller SUV that allows for reclining back seats. The recline option is nice so the children can sleep and hold their heads back.-the shoulder heigh adjustment is really simple to do. Cheaper options create you rethread each time so this is a huge plus.-Has a amazing WEIGHT range allowing for the excellent seat for most children once you transition out of rear facing-Very LIGHT weight and created of plastic which the higher end GRACO's have a steel core-nice design with the arm rests and cup holdersCONS:-my truck doesn't have LATCH and the seat belt system on this seat is decent but could keep the seat tighter-the manufacture date being old stock-the latch clips for under the seat are easy metal clasps and not the push to click seat belt style found on higher end vehicle seats (this could be a PRO also if you like the simplicity of these clasps)-materials are plastic and the fabric is washable but not the most durable feel to itOverall I'm very satisfied with my purchase just not the fact it was a year old already when we received them. I would recommend you buy this vehicle seat but if life span is a huge deal for you maybe check with the vendor before anks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Graco Atlas 65 2 in 1 Harness Booster Seat | Harness Booster and High Back Booster in One, Glacier review []  2020-1-16 4:25

    The part that protects his brain broke and fell off in roughly a year of use. Only found out when I went to clean the pads!!! If you have one take the pads off and check! Guys I have four of these and I’m looking to replace them all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Graco Atlas 65 2 in 1 Harness Booster Seat | Harness Booster and High Back Booster in One, Glacier review []  2020-1-16 4:25

    Not nearly as nicely created as our previous two Greco seats. Very small padding, mostly just the thin cover. My son complains that he is uncomfortable in this seat regularly. If he falls asleep in it, the positioning of the headrest rolls his head forward onto his chest. The only positive thing that I can say is that the integrated hight adjustment is very convenient, and my son loves having two cup holders. Should have gone with a more expensive one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Graco Atlas 65 2 in 1 Harness Booster Seat | Harness Booster and High Back Booster in One, Glacier review []  2020-1-16 4:25

    I will begin by saying that this is a amazing vehicle seat for the money. The fabric is great, super simple to install and maneuver, and the cupholders are nice. I personally do not like this vehicle seat. I really wanted too because it looks so nice but it is not comfortable for my son. Anytime he falls asleep his head bobs around because there is not enough head help and it does not recline very much at all. Safety and comfort are my two main things considering we spend a lot of time driving. We also went on a trip recently and I checked this carseat onto the plane and the airline broke off one of the cupholders. I have tried to contact Graco to possibly obtain a replacement piece and no answer yet. That really has nothing to do with anyone else’s circumstances or the integrity of the carseat. I do [email protected]#$%! would have been more durable bur who knows how hard it was tossed around. Overall if I had to buy this carseat again, I wouldnt.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Graco Atlas 65 2 in 1 Harness Booster Seat | Harness Booster and High Back Booster in One, Glacier review []  2020-1-16 4:25

    My daughter loves this seat more than our method more expensive Safety 1st seat. She loves the 2nd cup holder that this one provides. Its also much lighter and easier to stretch the straps when installing/removing from the e adjustable/reclining base is its only downside because on our VW E-Golf it sits just past the edge of the seat rending it useless and lets my daughters head fall forward quite badly when she sleeps while riding. If it worked, it would lift the seat about 1 inch. I've tried to items towels and sweaters behind/underneat the seat to support recline it but its always a struggle to set up properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ryhpez Half Body Climbing Harness - Professional Mountaineering Safety Harness/Belt with Carabiner Descender for Rock Climbing Fire Rescuing Rappelling Outward Bound review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    We compared this with others. Looks and feels more safe, durable than some others. Eady to place on and comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eyourlife Safety Harness Tree Climbing Strap, Climbing Harness Tree Climbing Strap for Tree Work, Rock Climbing, Rescue, Rappelling, Rigging, Hiking, Emergency Gear review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Shipped slow as all obtain out but work amazing for my needs. Use it while climbing water towers. Allows me to safely use both hands and still be strapped in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gonex Kids Full Body Climbing Harness, Child Safety Harness Comfortable Seat Belts for Rock Climbing Extension Training Tree Climbing Mountaineering Rappelling Zipline review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Created from amazing quality material and fits. I bought a harness from other brand before and it won't fit at all so I had to return it. This harness is simple to obtain into it and fits well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gonex Kids Full Body Climbing Harness, Child Safety Harness Comfortable Seat Belts for Rock Climbing Extension Training Tree Climbing Mountaineering Rappelling Zipline review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    It is excellent for my child. The full body design is safer for a kid than those standard waist harness. My boy says he feels secure and comfortable in the padding around the legs. The harness works well and keeps my boy from falling. Will recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gonex Kids Full Body Climbing Harness, Child Safety Harness Comfortable Seat Belts for Rock Climbing Extension Training Tree Climbing Mountaineering Rappelling Zipline review []  2020-1-5 19:11

    Bought this for my small sister who loves zipline. The harness is well created and quite sturdy. I could adjust the size according to my sister's body figure to fit her better. She loves it! The design and color is great. Can't wait to see her using it in her next adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rabbitgoo Dog Harness No-Pull Pet Harness Adjustable Outdoor Pet Vest 3M Reflective Oxford Material Vest for Dogs Easy Control for Small Medium Large Dogs (Black, L) review []  2019-12-15 18:49

     Every time we test to take our dog out, he always wants to run and pulls constantly, even though choking himself! I was very skeptical about a no-pull harness; I wasn’t sure how the placement of where the leash attaches would do anything.We noticed a huge difference in walking our dog immediately, during the very first use. In the first half of the video, the leash is attached in back, like our normal harness, and you can see how his front legs are lifted off the ground trying to run. In the second part, the leash is attached in front, for no-pull; this was only the second time we used the no-pull attachment with him, so you can see that he still tries to pull some, but the difference is dramatic! (also, my son should have been walking to the dog’s left side, where the leash was, but we were just learning, and the dog likes to switch sides while walking) I am confident that with regular use, he will become used to it and stop pulling completely. (Of course, the real try will be when a rabbit or squirrel crosses our path!)I’m no longer skeptical and I love this harness!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rabbitgoo Dog Harness No-Pull Pet Harness Adjustable Outdoor Pet Vest 3M Reflective Oxford Material Vest for Dogs Easy Control for Small Medium Large Dogs (Black, L) review []  2019-12-15 18:49

     This is a unbelievable harness once you obtain it adjusted to your dog. My dog was poor to take on walks - he is 70+ pounds and would pull my shoulder out of the socket if he saw a squirrel or anything else that required to be investigated/chased. By clipping the leash to the front (on the dog's chest), if he pulled, he got spun around towards me... which frustrated him very quickly and stopped the pulling!! It's awesome and I can have fun taking him for walks now. For the record I did test other methods to obtain him to walk nicer first, but this one is the best, because he is very e only con (for the dog, not me), is he hates it when I place this thing on him. Literally freezes and makes the saddest face you'll ever see - check out the video. I promise he was much happier the instant we got outside and forgot all about the harness, it's just the initial putting it on that must create him insecure hahaI've used it quite a bit over the past few months and it has gotten wet a few times - plenty durable, and the clips for attaching a leash are metal so should latest a long time.2 YEAR UPDATE:I still have this harness and my not good dog still hates it. He's now 5 years old and a bit calmer on the leash than he used to be, but as you can see by the photo, his sadness/embarrassment is palpable when you first place it on him! But I still love using it, and he cheers right up as soon as the walk begins. I can use it on his back now and he won't dislocate my shoulder but still occasionally hook the leash to the chest clip if he is too wound up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rabbitgoo Dog Harness No-Pull Pet Harness Adjustable Outdoor Pet Vest 3M Reflective Oxford Material Vest for Dogs Easy Control for Small Medium Large Dogs (Black, L) review []  2019-12-15 18:49

    I recently required to buy a larger size harness for my 7 month old Husky. The Huge fit perfectly. It is almost at it tightest settings but she is just one huge hairball (as you can see in the pic)I have found that I hold loosening it up after every walk, due to my reinforced faith in the design. She has been able to squeeze her method out of previous harnesses, that only connected around the chest (the ones that snap together at back of the neck). But this one is a android game changer.I found that their sizing chart matches up with the actual dimensions e only concern I have is the rear connection point (Pic #2). It is metal and is stitched failry well in. But I really [email protected]#$%! was built like the one they installed on the chest (Pic#3). I used a key for perspective and not only is the front thicker, the nylon strap is as well.I doubt it'll ever give but I'm going to hold an eye on it just in case

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rabbitgoo Dog Harness No-Pull Pet Harness Adjustable Outdoor Pet Vest 3M Reflective Oxford Material Vest for Dogs Easy Control for Small Medium Large Dogs (Black, L) review []  2019-12-15 18:49

    We rescued a dauschund that was surprisingly powerful and created walking him very frustrating and difficult. For reference our additional huge golden retriever never pulled as powerful as this small guy could. The front clip option is what I use now and in the first few mins using it he got the picture and now walks with a mostly slack leash. The front clip is attached very securely to the harness and is metal. The leash does sometimes obtain caught under his legs but it's not a huge deal for us. Considering he's so short I am not surprised. I also use one of those retractor leashes so the line is always taut to some degree which helps.I was afraid he would not be OK with having to place his head through a hole when he place the harness on him but he doesn't really care he's just excited for a walk. May be a source of anxiety for other dogs e harness itself does twist around a small when he pulls hard and I'm using the front clip option but I don't see any method it could come off of him especially since I've adjusted the straps as tight as I comfortably could create them.He also wears the harness when I take him in the vehicle and the back clip is used to attach to his vehicle harness.I ordered the green because his collar is green and have gotten so a lot of compliments from strangers about how cute and professional it makes him look. It's very well padded and I have checked for any signs of chafing from the straps and have found nothing. Part of the reason I bought a harness for him was to minimize any strain on his spine. The padding gives me peace of mind for this problem. The reflector points on his harness are very bright. I forgot about them until I took him out one night and I was very happy with how powerful they are. He sometimes rushes out of the door and makes a break for it. Having him in a harness that reflects light gives him a lot of safety that eases my anxiety when I'm chasing him barefoot down the street in the dark. It also allows me to catch him faster which is always a plus.If your dog is a puller or needs a lot of redirection and you're looking for a high-quality harness I would definitely recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rabbitgoo Dog Harness No-Pull Pet Harness Adjustable Outdoor Pet Vest 3M Reflective Oxford Material Vest for Dogs Easy Control for Small Medium Large Dogs (Black, L) review []  2019-12-15 18:49

    First allow me say that I went to the local pet shop and tried to buy a harness there, unfortunately they were twice the price of this one and not as adjustable. There was maybe one inch of adjustability on the harness which created it hard for me to justify buying one from them. I have a 4 month old 43 pound golden doodle that is still growing. The medium JUST BARELY fit him and a huge was method too huge since there was not much adjustability in what they had there. This was absolutely PERFECT, I had to cinch the straps down almost all the method but it is nice knowing that I will not have to buy another one in another month when he outgrows it! That all being said when I place it on him I could not believe the difference! I couldn't believe it was the same dog! We went on a 3 mile walk and it was pleasurable! We met other dogs all along the walk as well as children and there was minor pulling initially but once he felt the tension he stopped. I was sold immediately!!! I want that I would have brought this thing a few months ago! I do not have any negative things to say about it whatsoever and would gladly buy this product again! When this one wears out I will purchase another, it is worth its weight in gold! I did not realize something so cheap would create life so much easier when it came to walking the dog! We have been working on walking with a loose leash for over a month and this has created all the difference in the globe in his training. If you have a dog that loves to pull, then this is what you need! My dog would lunge and pull and sometimes create me feel as if he was going to pull my arm out of its socket when he would see something that he wanted. This has solved almost all problems I had with walking him , besides trying to sniff anything and everything during the walk!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rabbitgoo Dog Harness No-Pull Pet Harness Adjustable Outdoor Pet Vest 3M Reflective Oxford Material Vest for Dogs Easy Control for Small Medium Large Dogs (Black, L) review []  2019-12-15 18:49

    Not 100% no-pull, but beautiful durn close! I have a Solid black working line German import German shepherd that weighs in at 105 lbs, and I'm barely 110 myself, so I definitely required this :)He only pulls a small now, then stops, so he stays about a head in front of me and ...tries to tutorial me, lol but with one simple movement he stops. We're still working on the commands but this really truly helps, with a gentle leader he just shook his head and it would come off, he hated it and avoided me when he saw it, that did not work but...When he sees me with this rabbitgoo vest he litrally sits in front of me and practically begs to have it place on he LOVES it so much! When I take it off he wants it back on, seriously! This is the best thing I've gotten for him that benefits us, in the longest time. Thank twists a small but not bad, he can't pull out of it, and it rests comfortably below his neck. I use the loop under him as it works better, we may go to the top loop after he's better trained, he can't hold switching sides on me now either. I just love this product! ♡ :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rabbitgoo Dog Harness No-Pull Pet Harness Adjustable Outdoor Pet Vest 3M Reflective Oxford Material Vest for Dogs Easy Control for Small Medium Large Dogs (Black, L) review []  2019-12-15 18:49

    We bought this harness for our two Boston Terriers. They were driving us crazy with all of the pulling and we are older and worried about t getting hurt. We had harnesses but they were not helping anything. We decided to test Rabbitgoo and it has created a large difference! They barely pull anymore and we have so much more control. The Rabbitgoo harnesses have totally changed how our dogs walk. We are not worried about falling anymore because there is no more struggling to control the dogs. We saw a change immediately. I would recommend these harnesses to anyone wanting to end the constant pulling. I do recommend buying the smaller size because we had to exchange one of ours. Our 19 lb dog required the additional little and the 25 lb dog required the small.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rabbitgoo Dog Harness No-Pull Pet Harness Adjustable Outdoor Pet Vest 3M Reflective Oxford Material Vest for Dogs Easy Control for Small Medium Large Dogs (Black, L) review []  2019-12-15 18:49

    I own my own dog training business and recommend this harness to every one of my clients when training loose leash walking. This harness is SO durable (even for teething puppies!) The front clip is perfect for the early stages of training, helps the dog learn that pulling is unacceptable. I also love how it has the top clip on the back as well, it's amazing for dogs transitioning out of the puppy age. It's relfective as well which is amazing for those early morning walks/late night walks. The straps are customizable so it also ensures a amazing fit for each dog. I really cannot recommend this harness enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rabbitgoo Dog Harness No-Pull Pet Harness Adjustable Outdoor Pet Vest 3M Reflective Oxford Material Vest for Dogs Easy Control for Small Medium Large Dogs (Black, L) review []  2019-12-15 18:49

    We bought this harness for a beagle mix weighing about 20 lbs. who likes to pull for her little size. We have 2 50 lb. pit mixes as well. Since they’re significantly stronger, we’ve been using Ruff Wear harnesses for them, which have served us well for the larger dogs. I’ve not tried Rabbitgoo for my larger dogs. However, the Ruff Wear harness was a not good fit for our smaller dog’s body shape and would often come off. This Rabbitgoo body harness has helped us address that problem because the body straps have an elastic band beneath the strap padding, which allows us to tighten the straps more and still give her room to move when she rolls around and goes crazy on her walks (she was able to obtain a leg out on a particularly wild roll, but the harness still stayed snuggly on her to prevent her from getting away).It also has the front attachment feature to reduce her pulling and choking herself since smaller dogs have a more sensitive wind pipe area. It’s a amazing looking e small handle strap on the top is a nice feature for added restraint when needed. It is a very little handle, so I could not see that being very sturdy for a larger dog, but again, I’ve not tried it on a larger e harness works easily and quickly.Overall, she’s comfortable in this harness and the snug fit is exactly what we were looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rabbitgoo Dog Harness No-Pull Pet Harness Adjustable Outdoor Pet Vest 3M Reflective Oxford Material Vest for Dogs Easy Control for Small Medium Large Dogs (Black, L) review []  2019-12-15 18:49

    I am fostering 7 road dogs (mom & 6 newborn pups). The pups are now 4 months old, but at 16 weeks their weights ranged from 17.1 kg (37.7 lbs) to 12.6 kg (27.78 lbs) & they have two very distinct body types (mastiff - large, muscular & laobé - slender, running/agility dogs). I purchased the Huge & Medium sizes of the harness. They are working GREAT! The adjustments are simple and exacting with a small bit of attention to detail on the human's part. I have found they provide complete control and confidence of package dogs are not "pullers" per se, but will pull with excitement when we go to the dog park and they see an adopted littermate. (I gave the harnesses with adoptions.) Even in their excitement, the harness gives me complete control and it is simply a matter of moments before I regain the mental control over the dogs and they are again calm, though eager, to play.I highly recommend these harnesses for training and/or when you and your dog may be in a situation where the refection is necessary (crazy bright reflecting piping) or having the additional control provides you with the confidence to remain calm and assertive. Perfect products!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accmor 3 in 1 Toddler Safety Harness Leash, Cute Child Safety Harness + Baby Anti Lost Tether Strap + Wrist Link, Kid Walking Belt for 1-5 Years Boys and Girls to Zoo or Mall review []  2020-1-16 4:19

    Bought this for our Disney trip just to search out that The children wristband is not secure enough. My 19 month old daughter is able to begin ’s only velcro so not secure at per the harness that goes on their back, well since it’s on the back it’s more difficult for them to obtain to it, but wouldn't be surprised if they figured that one up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accmor 3 in 1 Toddler Safety Harness Leash, Cute Child Safety Harness + Baby Anti Lost Tether Strap + Wrist Link, Kid Walking Belt for 1-5 Years Boys and Girls to Zoo or Mall review []  2020-1-16 4:19

    Best item ever! Our grand baby (19 mos) was able to walk and run while in the Disney park, rather than being stroller bound, the entire time. She had some independence and was still with in arms distance. Love the product!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accmor 3 in 1 Toddler Safety Harness Leash, Cute Child Safety Harness + Baby Anti Lost Tether Strap + Wrist Link, Kid Walking Belt for 1-5 Years Boys and Girls to Zoo or Mall review []  2020-1-16 4:19

    Amazing product for my high energy toddler. This is adorably cute and works perfectly for my daughter as she is in the age of running around. Keeps her close enough and at the same time gives her "freedom" to rome around without getting lost. Packaging in amazing condition. Amazing price as well!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accmor 3 in 1 Toddler Safety Harness Leash, Cute Child Safety Harness + Baby Anti Lost Tether Strap + Wrist Link, Kid Walking Belt for 1-5 Years Boys and Girls to Zoo or Mall review []  2020-1-16 4:19

    It is fine. Purchased for disney trip and we tried to use it. My toddler slipped right out so I can't recommend thos product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accmor 3 in 1 Toddler Safety Harness Leash, Cute Child Safety Harness + Baby Anti Lost Tether Strap + Wrist Link, Kid Walking Belt for 1-5 Years Boys and Girls to Zoo or Mall review []  2020-1-16 4:19

    We got a lot of inquiries and compliments on this harness. It was much easier to use the arm straps. My granddaughter didn’t like the rope hanging from her back. We bought this for her first cruise. She’s only 2. It worked really well and was comfortable. I would recommend this product because it gives you two options instead of one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accmor 3 in 1 Toddler Safety Harness Leash, Cute Child Safety Harness + Baby Anti Lost Tether Strap + Wrist Link, Kid Walking Belt for 1-5 Years Boys and Girls to Zoo or Mall review []  2020-1-16 4:19

    It’s a amazing method to hold my toddler safe while she explores some independence as well. Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accmor 3 in 1 Toddler Safety Harness Leash, Cute Child Safety Harness + Baby Anti Lost Tether Strap + Wrist Link, Kid Walking Belt for 1-5 Years Boys and Girls to Zoo or Mall review []  2020-1-16 4:19

    This is so darn cute! It is simple to place on and my granddaughter is safe to discover close to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accmor 3 in 1 Toddler Safety Harness Leash, Cute Child Safety Harness + Baby Anti Lost Tether Strap + Wrist Link, Kid Walking Belt for 1-5 Years Boys and Girls to Zoo or Mall review []  2020-1-16 4:19

    We need one for a very active 2 year old, worked amazing for the airport, and it's cute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accmor 3 in 1 Toddler Safety Harness Leash, Cute Child Safety Harness + Baby Anti Lost Tether Strap + Wrist Link, Kid Walking Belt for 1-5 Years Boys and Girls to Zoo or Mall review []  2020-1-16 4:19

    Aceptado por dos niñas de 1 año y 3 meses sin problemas. Les permite movilidad con control.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Accmor 3 in 1 Toddler Safety Harness Leash, Cute Child Safety Harness + Baby Anti Lost Tether Strap + Wrist Link, Kid Walking Belt for 1-5 Years Boys and Girls to Zoo or Mall review []  2020-1-16 4:19

    A small to little can’t adjust strap that goes across chest

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harnessed the Storm review []  2020-1-16 23:34

    Some bangers here

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harnessed the Storm review []  2020-1-16 23:34

    Drexciya:enigmatic aquatic masters of Motor Town electro/techno. This album definitely draws it's tough, but warm sound palette from the now classic sounds of Kraftwerk, Afrika Bambatta, and The Belleville Three(Detroit techno pioneers Derrick May, Juan Atkins, and Kevin Saunderson). However these warm, resonant Roland tones are shaped and arranged, into tight, innovative rhythmic constructions, augmented by the "warm pads" string emulations that give Detroit techno it's distinctive combination of moody emotion and Alvin Toffler/Fritz Lang-informed futurism. Subtle reverb, tones that seem to receed into a murky background, and crystalline shimmering effects successfully embody Drexciya's undersea themes within the fabric of the melody itself, rather than simply layering "aquatic" signifiers over a musical backdrop, as a less subtle artist would be tempted to do. When people talk about "warmth" in electronic music, they are often referring to samples and loops of recognizable, comfortingly familiar acoustic instruments that gloss over the intrinsic beauty of pure electronics. Detroit's finest and certain segments of their European progeny have spent the latest 15-odd years creating emotional, human melody with the visceral, immanent tones of misused analog gear and modified sine tones as the primary material, often working below the radar of a stage focused on slick club trends and cookie-cutter sampledelia. Along with artists such as Jeff Mills, Stacey Pullen, Underground Resistance, Surgeon, Monolake, Sean Deason, Fluxion, John Tejada, and others, Drexciya are dedicated to exploring the still-fertile ground of pure techno and it's ability to continually mutate while maintaining a focus on rhythm, intra-compositional relations of push/pull and spatiality, and emotion articulated THROUGH structure rather than draped over it. "Harnessed The Storm" is a fine example of tight, kinetic beat design with a shimmering corona of effusive feeling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harnessed the Storm review []  2020-1-16 23:34

    Talented Dexciya is a talented - while clearly standing in the legacy of Detroit Tresor minimal techno-house, this somehow manages to emerge from the faceless mass of the a lot of releases - partially, it might be due to the consistent undersea narrative that ties the tracks together like a concept album (the tracks themselves don't really share a lot of material btw) - but it is also that all the various elements these tracks are composed from are small forms of art in themselves, deceptively easy yet instantly classic - very often I felt like I heard it a thousand times but then realize that Drexciya just found a method of making it sound like that.I bet he spent a lot of time optimizing them and boiling things down to their most minimal appearance - moving in a related direction that created e.g. the classic Kraftwerk albums so timeless.While the "stories" implied in the titles evoke poetic undersea situations, each track finds its own zone of mostly analog electronic tastebuds to stimulate, and all tracks are working perfectly without knowing what the title wants us to imagine.With this music, sometimes you have to wait for the next track for something really fresh to happen, but that's why it runs between 2-4 am in the morning. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harnessed the Storm review []  2020-1-16 23:34

    Drexciya returns with another album of underwater Detroit electro, Harnessed the Storm. As always, the production values are outstanding -- the synths are well-modulated, the percussion exact. Here, as on other albums, they seem to favor a staticky, bubbly hi-hat, which only adds to the whole underwater feel. "Digital Tsunami" has the force of a storm, while "Dr. Blowfins' Black Storm Stabilizing Sphere" sounds exactly like the name describes. "Lake Haze" goes for a more straightforward electro feel (one of the few tracks that could create its method onto the dancefloor), but atmosphere -- or should I say liquisphere? -- is the order of the day. Dive on in. The water's fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harnessed the Storm review []  2020-1-16 23:34

    Ole. Our character is fixated with acqua y este ready for noua aventura subacqua. Cu laptop private se imbarca ala recherché de la pepita musicala en board de submarine veiculo longo. i avem dat trei stars pe reson d'etre ca cinqo stars e reservat pe genial persona y creativa.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Harnessed the Storm review []  2020-1-16 23:34

    I have actually heard melody that comes from advanced undersea civilizations (I'm an anthropology major, which should explain quite a bit) and, not surprisingly, it sounds exactly like this album. Uncanny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind review []  2019-12-18 20:40

    William's globe was not my world. His life was filled with ancient magic and mystery, security was having sacks of corn and not having them was death. A delicious treat wasn't got at the local ice cream shop, but by catching delicious flying ants or trapping birds between a slingshot and a stack of homemade Adobe bricks. Going to school was far from guaranteed, and when famine meant the teachers and students were starving to death, in the schools, it also wasn't a put to search meal or shelter. The more William lost, the more he craved. He wanted to learn and when he was blocked from school by his inability to pay the fees, he found the free library, and a book about energy. He figured out how a windmill worked, and "I tried and I created it" barely covers the awesome fact that he built it from recycled trash, only after building the tools he needed, no drill? Heat a nail to red hot and insert it in a corn cob for a handle. The windmill was only one step in his understanding. He had to figure out AC/DC and voltage and insulation, he had to figure out how to create a generator and switches and a circuit breaker to hold his made electricity from burning down the grass roofed hut they lived in, and when his wires collapsed the termite riddled supports of the roof he had to call in the chickens to obtain the termites out of his bedding. He blended science with hard work and creativity to bring light and a water pump to his village, and to create the globe realize that even the starving children in Malawi have much to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind review []  2019-12-18 20:40

    The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind This is a story of a young man’s thirst for knowledge and an indomitable spirit. Among the hardships of his local village, poverty, and devastating famine, William Kamkwamba endured and succeeded. The author’s spirit and determination carries him through all of these challenges. Along the method we obtain a picture of the crushing poverty of this region in Africa. There is a picture here that points the method for the promise of fresh technology. Implementing these fresh technologies in the creation of wind driven electricity, creative means in the pumping of new water and the utilization of biogas production for fuel points the method for a brighter future for the impoverished people in Africa and elsewhere I would like to point out that, perhaps, the donor nations should reconsider some of their project requirements. It may be that little scale projects down at the village level might bring promising results without all of the waste and corruption of huge scale development projects that promise so much and often deliver so little. This book is an inspiring read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind review []  2019-12-18 20:40

    This was a very interesting read. I didn't know what to think about it at the beginning. I know I have said this before, but I don't usually read book like this. I read to escape reality, not read about it. This was so interesting though.While reading this book, I thought to myself over and over "how spoiled am I?". This young man was poor, and wanted to go to school so bad, but had to give it up because his family couldn't pay for it. Again, I thought, "man how lucky! I HATED school". Well, after reading this book, I am ever so grateful for the opportunity that I had to attend school.William was an awesome young man. He worked hard, and did things he had to to create things better for himself and his family. He studied books in the library that he was interested in, and learned things on his own. Sometimes by trial and error, but isn't that how we all learn things?This reference may offend some, but this young man created me think a lot about some people in the scriptures. He built something, and all the while people created fun of him. It wasn't until they saw the effect of his windmill, that people started to respect the work William was doing. It created me think of Noah, and Nephi. Why is it so hard for people to accept that others may have more inspiration than others? Anyway, just a thought.I love the story in this book about how his parents met. It is so sweet and so innocent. Then when William meets his wife it's kind of the same thing. It's sweet, and super is young man was such a amazing example of not giving up. He wanted to learn, he wanted to build, and he wanted to create things better for his me it doesn't seem like all that long ago that this book took place. So, I was just a small blown away, at how various Williams life was compared to mine. While his country was in a famine I was comfortably sitting in my house with plenty of meal to eat, and water to drink. It really created me reflect on all the blessing I have.While William, was building his windmill and having so a lot of issues with it, all I could think is "man, this young man should see Palm Springs, CA". Well, in the book he gets invited to Palm Springs, to see the windmill farms. While he was struggling to build ONE, we in America had thousands. It was so eye opening to me on so a lot of is young man went through a lot of hardships in his life, yet he always worked hard, and never gave up. I love William. I think he is the kind of man, that I would like my son to become. He is intelligent, kind, inventive, loving, and a hard worker. All amazing qualities.I really have fun reading, and learning from this book. It was enlightening, and so what I required to read right now. I will have to remember this book, and a lot of others I have read, when I begin to feel "down" about what I have and what I don't have. After reading this book, I have absolutely no room to complain. I am blessed beyond measure. I am so thankful for all the amazing things that happen to William because of his hard work. I am sure even today he is an awesome man. He is the excellent example of "you can do anything, if you place your mind to it"!Source: I purchased this book from Amazon for myself. I am not affiliated with Amazon, and was not compensated for this review. These are my own PERSONAL thoughts on the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind review []  2019-12-18 20:40

    Highly acclaimed biography of a young Malawian boy who has to drop out of school and nearly dies in the heavy 2002 famine. Overcoming all odds he produces his own electric energy by constructing a windmill with guidance from an out-of-print textbook donated to the village library. The boy once relegated to a mediocre high school, becomes an international sensation, TED speaker, and Ivy League college graduate. Yet the most fascinating part of this book is its true-to-life insight into the challenges of village life in one of the poorest nations on earth.I have used this as a amazing introduction to life in Malawi in preparation for short term mission trips to ere are also young reader and picture book versions of this book. And it is now a feature movie as well (of course the book is MUCH better than the film, though the movie is also worth seeing).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind review []  2019-12-18 20:40

    I love this book. I loved reading it and I have bought several as gifts. It is attractive and inspiring. Be aware that there are several disturbing passages in it. Most are okay for younger readers and describe truthfully the extreme hunger he faced (I can never forget the passage where he describes boiling leather for food), but there were a few bits about his early family life which were too mature for me to give this to my middle schooler. So I would recommend the "Young Reader's Version" for children who aren't ready for this. But it is a very, very amazing book and inspiring story.William Kamkwamba also has his own www service if you wish to learn more about him and his story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind review []  2019-12-18 20:40

    This book was *initially* difficult to read. William's description of the famine in his country was so difficult that I skipped pages. I almost place the book away entirely, and I'm so glad I didn't! In the end the tears were mething else that I really have fun about this book is that it is very well written. The writer is able to capture William's innocence. Living conditions we would consider unbearable are presented in easy honesty without complaint. Superb.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind review []  2019-12-18 20:40

    This is the nonfictional story of William Kamkwamba, a boy who grew up in extreme poverty in Africa. William tells the story of his childhood in a loving home that lacked primary sanitation and food, and farmed what small meal they had. His entire country suffered disease and starvation which resulted in a high mortality rate as a effect of famine. In addition to the hardship this placed on his family, he was deprived of his secondary education because his parents couldn't afford the tuition. In spite of this, William's insatiable curiosity and a possibility library book on physics provided him the desire to build his own windmill out of tools and supplies he fashioned out of discarded junk. Obtain the book and read it to learn the rest of the story-you won't be sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind review []  2019-12-18 20:40

    This is the real story of William Kamkwamba, a boy in a not good farming village in Malawi in Africa. He had to leave school because his family couldn't pay the school fees and also buy meal during a severe famine. But by reading a few donated science books in a library, he got the idea of building a windmill to generate electricity and pump water, which would let growing two crops a year instead of one. Having no cash for tools or even for nuts and bolts, he searched junkyards for parts to salvage.William's story, written by him and a co-author, is awesome and inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind review []  2019-12-18 20:40

    I read this book each night with my 12 year old son. It was a brilliant choice and really quite eye opening for a 12 year old to hear about how he was lucky to be able to go to school. It was interesting for my son and I to talk about what life might be like for people who are denied an education. We also tried to imagine what it wold be like to have no electricity, to have to go to bed simply because it was dark and you could not see anything. The story is very well written and I loved the images of the windmill that the author built. It was unbelievable to see how William managed to salvage parts from the junk yard to build his creation. You can also watch the author's presentation on TED. This is a unbelievable book to read as a family. It is amazing when someone's life story ends up satisfied and is inspirational. I love it when we as humans do the right thing for a change.If you have not read this book then you really need to. It is a book that works for any age group or gender who would have fun reading a book about private triumph over adversity. We read it for a unique happening at our local book club. We chose to do a "bring a teenager" with you to discuss this particular book. It worked well as it brought a various perspective to our discussion and it was a amazing method of including kids in a hobby that I hope they will all preserve as they grow older.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind review []  2019-12-18 20:40

    This book had been in my Library for over a year. I happened to skip to the middle one day and decided it was filled with too much technical stuff. Gave it another test latest week and am so satisfied I followed every word. This young man, growing up in Malawi, with all its corruption, poverty and famine managed to excite the globe with his intense interest in his family's welfare. The paths taken by this school drop-out will awaken you to think twice about how the Third Globe lives. William's family is a very close knit group and his Dad, a very wise , compassionate man, encourages William to go further with an idealistic imagination after he can no longer pay his son's school tuition. Unimaginable hardships befall the entire country but the Boy who Harnessed the Wind harnesses the help of highly placed people who let him to further his dreams. I thoroughly enjoyed the writing and even was able to understand the machinations of his desperation to create life easier for his loving family. Well worth reading...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gilles Deleuze: An Introduction review []  2019-12-20 18:32

    Gilles Deleuze seems to write in a "stream of consciousness" fashion. Someone described his writing as akin to driving around a town with signless, winding roads full of dead ends and cul de sacs. May does an perfect job of teasing out and summarizing the key themes of Deleuze's work. Reading May in conjunction with select Deleuzian works will give you a much greater appreciation for Deleuze and may even influence how you view life. I cannot give May the fifth star because I found he does not always set the right level of explanation - sometimes too cursory, sometimes too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gilles Deleuze: An Introduction review []  2019-12-20 18:32

    As someone who is well-versed in Foucault, less so in Deleuze (and not at all in Derrida), I found the first chapter of this book to be a lovely easy yet fruitful small exposition situating these three titans of contemporary French philosophy as three distinctive responses to the Nietzschean legacy. Further, May helpfully distinguishes Deleuze in a method that separates him from Foucault/Derrida on the question of ontology. Now, these may be obvious/broad distinctions, but since this is an introduction, it is appropriate, and the text is written in a method that is very useful/accessible for english-speaking philosophers who may be unfamiliar (or worse) with Deleuze and other French philosophers.I really enjoyed and highly recommend some of May's other works (e.g. the one on poststructuralist anarchism and between genealogy and epistemology on foucault), but I think this is perhaps his best; an elegant and strong contribution that fills an necessary need--making Deleuze more readily accessible to students and anglophone philosophers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gilles Deleuze: An Introduction review []  2019-12-20 18:32

    There are two general introductions to the philosophy of Gilles Deleuze that I feel comfortable recommending to the first time reader of Deleuze. One is this book by Todd May, and the other is Gilles Deleuze (Routledge Critical Thinkers) by Claire Colebrook. In some ways I think that Claire Colebrook's book is slightly more accessible, but they both have various focuses so I recommend reading dd May structures his interpretation around the question "How might one live?" This is a various question from the one that has traditionally been asked in Western philosophy, "How should I live?" Todd May begins his book on Deleuze by explaining the difference between these two questions, and by relating Deleuze's attempt to respond this question to related attempts created by philosophers like Michel Foucault and Jacques Derrida. Foucault and Derrida ask a related question but, unlike Deleuze, they consider a general critique of ontology as a important first step in opening the chance of asking such a question. It is ontology, and metaphysics, which attempts to determine the essence of beings, as well as their possibilities, which tends to stifle the question "How might one live?" since one's possibilities are already determined by one's essence. Deleuze does not reject ontology, but attempts to work out an ontology that allows for the chance of the new, and creative is leads Deleuze to prioritize difference over identity. This is actually one of the more difficult aspects of Deleuze's philosophy to grasp because it is one of Deleuze's contentions that representation is incapable of grasping difference in itself. Representation always subordinates difference to identity and the identity of the concept. Traditional ontology begins, for example, with the highest generalities (genus) and determines them through difference (species) until it reaches the individual. In other words, it works from the top down, and in so doing subordinates difference to the identity of the concept. Deleuze's ontology works from the bottom up by starting with pure differences which lie behind the processes of individuation and speciation. These differences, however, cannot be represented since representation lives in the element of the dd May comes up with what I think is a amazing analogy for how it is still possible to talk about difference despite the fact that it escapes representation. Todd May argues that Deleuze attempts to palpate difference. I actually had to look up the term, as it was not a term I was familiar with, but it is the way that doctors use when they test to determine the size, shape, firmness and zone of something by pressing on an zone of the body. This is what the doctor is doing, apparently, when they press on your abdomen and ask you where it hurts. Deleuze is doing something similar. Deleuze is attempting to see difference by tracing the effects it has on the globe with which we are all familiar. Palpation seems to me to be a amazing analogy for what is usually called the transcendental way of argumentation. You cannot see something directly, but we can infer its existence through its dd May uses his guiding question, "How might one live?" as an organizing principle as he makes his method through Deleuze's interpretations of Spinoza, Bergson, Nietzsche, philosophy, science, language, and politics, and also attempts to explain how difference is show within all of these fields, and the effects difference has in all of these fields. All in all I would say this is a very successful introduction to one of the most necessary philosophers of the previous century.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gilles Deleuze: An Introduction review []  2019-12-20 18:32

    This is a great, attractive and timely book. It introduces Deleuze's philosophy by first of all having us think about a issue central to Deleuze's philosophy, the question "How might one live?" From this question, May unfolds Deleuze's ontology of difference and his views of life, thinking, science, language, teaching and politics. The book is compelling and highly accessible-and does something no other book on Deleuze that I know of does-precisely because it gets us to see Deleuze's point not simply through Deleuze's difficult writing and novel concepts, but through a familiar question that each one of us might live. And so May takes us into an enormous and rich field of life, from Prigogine's and Monod's science of chaos and chance, to the Palestinian intifada, to the life of John Coltrane, to life in urban America, to lle Deleuze: An Introduction is a book not simply for the scholar or the student, but for the one who might wish to live differently, who might wish to see how thinking differently about the globe and life can begin a various method of living. It might change your life. It might not. It should be read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gilles Deleuze: An Introduction review []  2019-12-20 18:32

    Much less clear and illuminating that Claire Colebrook's introduction (Routledge Critical Thinkers).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Amazing harness, but if I could, I would change two things.1. I [email protected]#$%! had adjustable leg loops.I am 5”11, 145lbs, and I ordered a medium harness. The waist fits perfectly and is very adjustable, but the leg loops rest fairly loosely on my thighs, and it is a small awkward.2. It pinches the grundle beautiful hard sometimes when pressure is applied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I’m a 30 waist, so was at the higher end of who fits a small. The harness didn’t center well as a result. It felt comfortable and well made, but I switched to another petzl harness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I love the style and look of this harness and the leg straps are accommodating. I do not, how ever, like the adjustable waist strap. It pulls only to one side making it uneven and awkward. I am fairly thin and have to tighten it a lot, so if you are thin too maybe think about another harness with various waist adjustments.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I did a lot of research before buying this harness and it truly lives up to the hype! It’s lightweight, comfortable to wear and has plenty of loops to carry additional accessories. Petal makes a stron and reliable product and this won’t be my latest purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Been climbing with my son for several months and decided to obtain him one of these harnesses instead of renting one at the gym. He's a satisfied climber! I will be getting one of these for myself soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I was reluctant to obtain a harness with fixed size leg loops but after using this 10 or so times can say it was an perfect choice. Goes on simple and comfortable to wear in the gym for hours of climbing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Perfect all around except it tugs on me while belaying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Comfortable, sleek, and light. Gets the job done right.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Sama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I have used it now 20 or so times at the Rock Climbing Gym. Its very comfortable and I'm so glad I purchased it rather then rent. Solid construction and would create a amazing harness to use outside the gym as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Sad to say but as a guy I search the leg loops method are too high making for some painful catches and falls. The leg loops in other harnesses I've used sit much lower. I wanted to like this because of the additional gear loop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    My boyfriend bought this and I have the women's version. It is more comfortable than my past harnesses and moreover it had the most zone to rack up for Trad climbing of any harness I found (in the women's Realm at least). There are five huge gear loops that overlap to maximize space! It's a reasonable price and we are both satisfied with the comfort and gear loops.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    The harness is great! It is lightweight and comfortable. I am a bigger guy (235lbs) and it does great. I bought the X-Large size and I have a 38inch waist. It fits great. I would recommend this to anyone who is bigger and looking for a amazing harness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    It is very light and simple to pack. I used it for ice climbing and indoor gym climbing. Can’t complain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Very comfortable, high quality harness. Would recommend to any climber.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Very comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Sad to say but as a guy I search the leg loops method are too high making for some painful catches and falls. The leg loops in other harnesses I've used sit much lower. I wanted to like this because of the additional gear loop.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PETZL Adjama Climbing Harness review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Very comfortable harness when hanging. The hard points are solid and I never question its ability to keep me. Plenty of loops to hang gear on as well. Would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim Gills Irrational Anthem review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    Amazing for kids with speech my kids in the classroom love Jim Gill’s CDs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim Gills Irrational Anthem review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    This is our second Jim Gill CD. We love it. Our favorite song is the Jumping and Counting song, but we like several others as well. This is a close second to "The Sneezing Song" one for us. We listen to both of these in the car, but also in the house, so we can move and jump along with the melody sometimes too. Can't say enough amazing things about either the "Irrational Anthem" or "The Sneezing Song."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim Gills Irrational Anthem review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    Jim Gill has a masters degree in early childhood education with an emphasis on play. His melody is fun, engaging and educational. We love it. Not annoying child melody for me. I have fun listening and my kids do too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim Gills Irrational Anthem review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    This is the fifth Jim Gill CD that we own!! He is awesome. The melody makes the kids listen to directions plus teaches them at the same time. This CD is actually our very favorite one. It has a lot of catchy tunes and very interactive movements.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim Gills Irrational Anthem review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    Bought this as a bonus for the Nursery school teachers after checking Jim Gill out from the library. His songs are amazing and my children love the silliness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim Gills Irrational Anthem review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    This cd helped hold my two year old entertained on a long vehicle ride. Lots of fun to move/clap along with it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim Gills Irrational Anthem review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    This is a really enjoyable CD. I listened to it in the vehicle with my four year old and we had to bring it in the house to do the dances!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim Gills Irrational Anthem review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    Jim Gill has made another CD that is fun for my kids. They have all of his melody memorized and request it often. During play time, this is the melody we always choose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim Gills Irrational Anthem review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    I've seen Jim Gill several times at concerts at my children's preschool. He is very upbeat, and lively. He's also a small silly, but the children love that. He sings silly songs that children love to sing (Washing Machine), dance, and jump around to. He's kind of like Raffi, but silly (in a amazing way). :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jim Gills Irrational Anthem review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    Love this CD! Grown up melody with large child appeal! Our 3 yo daughter always has to move when we play this one. It always turns into a family dance party. So upbeat that I place it on when we are in poor moods. Only issue is someday our daughter will hear the national anthem but only know Jim Gill's lyrics for that song! Love how this CD introduces various instruments in such a fun way! Planning on buying much more of this music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Condor 215 H-Harness Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    So I've been buying a lot of Condor tactical gear lately....and for amazing reason....Condor has some amazing quality items that e harness does what it is supposed too. Its very comfortable to wear, I had my doubts at first, but after wearing it for well over 10 hours straight, driving, wood working, ect, I really have fun it. I like to wear my H-harness when I have my drop leg holster on so I can place my Gerber Strongarm (BDZ-1 version) on my shoulder with the MOLLE attachment. The MOLLE webbing like on all my Condor products, very tight and well stitched. I just recently ordered the slim Condor war belt that I can attach my harness to, be a amazing set up for my M&P 9 load out when I go and train at the range. So far, I have some type of system set up for a specific weapon system, I plan on having the harness with the war belt and drop leg for my pistol load out system. My Condor MOLLE vest is set up for my shotgun, and I have my NCstar load bearing vest set up for my AR-15. So far the Condor products offer more adjustments, comfort, and quality than a lot of of the cheaper products I've owned like some UTG and the NCstar vests I have. I want I would have just bought the Condor vests and items in the first put but I was trying to save a few bucks. In turn I've spent more cash on items I don't like but I guess we all have to learn, lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Condor 215 H-Harness Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    My Condor Tactical Belt has a lot on it when it is completely loaded out with my gear, and it puts a lot of weight on my hips and lower back. I ordered the Condor H-Harness, hoping it would support distribute that load better. I've liked the construction and materials used on all of the Condor products I've purchased in the past, and the H-Harness and Tactical Belt are no exceptions. They are perfect products. After adding four Dritz 1-1/4" black finish D-Rings, one per each attachment strap on the H-Harness, and four more 2-1/4" Cordura Belt Keepers to connect the H-Harness to my Tactical Belt, I had an perfect solution to my original issue. The H-Harness does a amazing job of transferring a amazing bit of the weight to my shoulders and upper back, which makes it much easier to carry the load easier and longer. Thanks, Condor, for helping me . . . . . take a load off!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Condor 215 H-Harness Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I like to ride my motorcycle to work because the commute and parking are much better (with a vehicle I have to park in a satellite lot and take the shuttle in) but I also like to save cash by bringing a cooler with me to work. That posed a challenge as most amazing coolers don't seem to have backpack straps as an option. I took the cooler that I had and after ordering 2-3 various kinds of straps on Amazon, these arrived. They're not only comfortable, fully adjustable, and work like a charm...but they load the cooler directly on my lower to mid back so it's excellent when I'm on the bike not to have it tossed around in the wind. Couldn't be happier with these!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Condor 215 H-Harness Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    I'm and Commercial and and Industrial Electrical Tradesman. As an electrician I wear tools everyday, unless they can't fit through a tight space. I wear about 20-25 lbs on my bags. Most suspenders rub my shoulders and neck horribly and don't distribute the weight evenly. Most tactical gear doesn't belong on a jobsite due to the purpose of carrying supplies and weapons vie the molle. These work amazing for construction purposes! The only downside is that they take some time to break in, so expect some discomfort for a day. I will one day buy a more expensive rig, but these will do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Condor 215 H-Harness Black review []  2019-12-29 19:14

    Condor makes such a superior product that I'm sticking with them from now on. The padded MOLLE belt I bought separately was so amazing that it didn't need the harness, but amazing product for sure. I'll probably place my radio on it if a disaster strikes and I'm helping out with rescue and recovery. The webbing on the back has three rows but it only has 3 slots between the straps, so not for use with even number slotted gear. Obtain a 3 slot hydration system with the belt and you're amazing to go on any single day excursion.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter