Read girl code reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all girl code reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    instacart code error 1369a [Publix]  2020-8-8 15:13
    [email protected]

    This program sucks. Will not be shopping on line with them.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    instacart code error 1369a []  2020-8-30 6:4

    If debit cards have sufficient on them, they should be accepted. Yet, my debit card was rejected. The "1369A" error code popped up. It seems like a strategy to cause panic. In a time of crisis, there should be cooperation, within a country, towards each other as citizens. Also, this is a method to sift out certain people from purchasing from Publix/Instacart. I think that company should take and debit cards as a start. I know prepaid cards are rejected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code []  2020-1-14 19:20

    A must read for young girls and their parents too! These young women share insights into the tech world, but this book so much more - from raising awareness of necessary social problems to wrestling with anxiety about your own self-worth and the private growth that comes from getting out of your comfort zone.

    0  


    Add your opinion on girl code or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code []  2020-1-14 19:20

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code []  2020-1-14 19:20

    The notice of this book was amazing and inspiring, and I really loved the idea of Tampon Run. Don't worry about it being too techy—it definitely wasn't. The end of the book has some cool coding exercises, definitions, etc. If you are interested in that part, a printed book might be better than an ebook. Even on my smallest font size, I had problem getting an entire page to present up sometimes on my Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code []  2020-1-14 19:20

    I bought this for a niece after I read it (I'm 43y/o). I'm so impressed with these two young ladies. Wow, their journey and their authorship is inspirational. I wish to volunteer with Girls Who Code because of this story. Check it out from your library, it, or borrow it....just read it! You don't have to be a computer geek or have a penchant for computers. It's about girls working together, learning a fresh skill and increasing their self-esteem. I'm so glad I read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code []  2020-1-14 19:20

    See more of my reviews on The YA Kitten! My copy was an ARC I got as a reviewer for YA Books Central.I kinda like Photoshop, digital design in general, and web design. I took web and digital design classes in high school, but the web design class kinda devolved into a business class once the teacher left to teach math and her husband took over. We didn’t learn much about www services and coding after ankfully, Gonzales and Houser didn’t have teachers like that and were able to make the fabulous small android game that is Tampon Run. Girl Code is Gonzales and Houser taking us through how the android game came about and the aftermath of their viral fame. Whether you’re a STEM girl or firmly on the English/History squad like I am, these girls are beautiful inspiring!The linear structure of Girl Code tracks their journey from everygirls to viral stars from begin to finish to epilogue: Sophie got into coding to obtain over her anxiety about speaking and search a fresh language in which to express herself; Andy was interested in coding from a young age and took it as one of her interests even while listening to her Filipino family’s “doctor, lawyer, engineer” motto for her future. Their paths collided when they attended the same Girls Who Code summer program in the summer of 2014 and decided to partner up for their final yond informing me that the wonderful original title of Tampon Run was Texas Tampon Massacre and the android game was inspired by a Huffington Post article about an abortion vote, the girls take you step-by-step through how it came together as though they’d kept very precise diaries about the process. (To be fair, Sophie did. She keeps a private diary.) Even when the tech talk got more advanced than rudimentary small me could understand, I stuck to it. Anyone without knowledge of coding android games won’t be able to replicate their work very easily, but they’ll understand what the girls are doing and that’s the necessary e game, once they decided to release the full product online, didn’t go viral solely by possibility either. The girls smartly used social media to its fullest by tweeting the link out, posting about the android game on Reddit, etc. Marketing: it ain’t always fun, but you don’t obtain anywhere without it. Girl Code takes us through what it was like to be in the international spotlight and, even better, what they’ve done since those fifteen mins of viral fame died down. Sophie is pursuing entrepreneurial paths to eventually make her own start-up and give back the same method people gave to her; Andy is sticking with coding.Oh, and the girls explicitly call out the tech nightmare Gamergate movement as just a tiny, big-mouthed group of cyberbullies. 1000% AGREE, WOULD SCREAM INTO A general, the book is very positive about the future of women in tech industries, but it doesn’t address the cultural problems so few women stay in STEM programs and later enter STEM professions. Y’know, rampant sexism and classmates who create them so miserable they bail. To be entirely fair, this wasn’t something I exected the book to address. If they’ve experienced that toxic tech atmosphere besides the cringeworthy radio interview they write about, they didn’t create mention of it or detail it at strongest criticism is reserved for the book’s prose. Though accessible, it’s also beautiful rough and my thoughts wandered away from the text easily thanks to the primary “we did this, we did that, we felt like this” method the girls write. Nonfiction books can have engaging writing that goes beyond that and it’s clear Gonzales and Houser are not top-notch writers. Though it makes reading this short small book take a small longer, that’s still not a deal-breaker.Gonzales and Houser’s wonderful accomplishment and their determination to one day give back to women in STEM is inspiring and will create its readers wish to go out and make after they read Girl Code. Video games, writing, paintings, a scholarly article about how this one historical figure was definitely gay–there are no limits on who this book will spark inspiration in. For instance, the original title Texas Tampon Massacre gave me an idea for a short story and I wish to work as hard on that as the authors worked on their game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code []  2020-1-14 19:20

    My profession encircles the globe of coding. And everything Andrea Gonzales and Sophie Houser wrote and spoke I similar to. Us girls really need to stick together. Once you read Girl code and you're a STEM kinda girl, you'll be intoxicated by their passion to make and the fun from the aftermath of a huge advice: Set your mindset that the hardships are inevitable but as you sharpen your skills in time it gets easier. Failure is a learning process, success is a point for fresh challenges. Never stop!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code []  2020-1-14 19:20

    This book is NOT only for people interested in coding/tech!!Andy and Sophie do a unbelievable job sharing the vulnerability they felt before starting fresh journeys and during the craziness of Tampon Run. I enjoyed how the book addressed all the self-messages we give ourselves that restrict us from trying fresh or hard tasks. Their gaming journey is, of course, restricted to the tech world, but the journey could easily have been written about any other field a kid passionately wants to enter: putting yourself out there is hard, and if you wish to succeed, you'll have to feel uncomfortable and scared TE: If you are a homeschooling parent, particularly an unschooling parent, this book is a must read! It shows: How finding a passion and following it is very rewarding and inspiriting. How high school is a limited view of the world/there is so much more than grades. How trying is always better than not trying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code []  2020-1-14 19:20

    You go girls!! Amazing acc of the duos adventure into the globe of code.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code []  2020-1-14 19:20

    I was very curious about this book when I saw it in the library's fresh book section. I learned to program back when the private computer was invented. I found the book a very amazing read and very interesting. I enjoyed the coding section at the end. In this day and time it is probably not a poor idea for everyone to learn a small about coding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code []  2020-1-14 19:20

    Confession - i borrowed this book from the library where I work. But it is SO worth a amazing review. These young women did something beautiful awesome at a young age. And they are wonderful role models. Coding changed their lives - the changes had their ups and downs, but they learned a lot and they applied what they learned to do something to change hurtful social attitudes. I have done a small (read VERY little) coding and admire them for their tenacity in completing their projects under beautiful wicked time constraints. And more necessary is their desire to code with a social conscience. Girls in our society tend to be encouraged to think they are not math/science/logical (or that these careers are not sexy????) which is so wrong. Hopefully this book - if it reaches a teen audience - will inspire more young women to discover rewarding careers in technology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Gaming, Going Viral, and Getting It Done []  2020-1-5 18:38

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Gaming, Going Viral, and Getting It Done []  2020-1-5 18:38

    I was very curious about this book when I saw it in the library's fresh book section. I learned to program back when the private computer was invented. I found the book a very amazing read and very interesting. I enjoyed the coding section at the end. In this day and time it is probably not a poor idea for everyone to learn a small about coding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Gaming, Going Viral, and Getting It Done []  2020-1-5 18:38

    My profession encircles the globe of coding. And everything Andrea Gonzales and Sophie Houser wrote and spoke I similar to. Us girls really need to stick together. Once you read Girl code and you're a STEM kinda girl, you'll be intoxicated by their passion to make and the fun from the aftermath of a huge advice: Set your mindset that the hardships are inevitable but as you sharpen your skills in time it gets easier. Failure is a learning process, success is a point for fresh challenges. Never stop!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Gaming, Going Viral, and Getting It Done []  2020-1-5 18:38

    This book is NOT only for people interested in coding/tech!!Andy and Sophie do a unbelievable job sharing the vulnerability they felt before starting fresh journeys and during the craziness of Tampon Run. I enjoyed how the book addressed all the self-messages we give ourselves that restrict us from trying fresh or hard tasks. Their gaming journey is, of course, restricted to the tech world, but the journey could easily have been written about any other field a kid passionately wants to enter: putting yourself out there is hard, and if you wish to succeed, you'll have to feel uncomfortable and scared TE: If you are a homeschooling parent, particularly an unschooling parent, this book is a must read! It shows: How finding a passion and following it is very rewarding and inspiriting. How high school is a limited view of the world/there is so much more than grades. How trying is always better than not trying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Gaming, Going Viral, and Getting It Done []  2020-1-5 18:38

    A must read for young girls and their parents too! These young women share insights into the tech world, but this book so much more - from raising awareness of necessary social problems to wrestling with anxiety about your own self-worth and the private growth that comes from getting out of your comfort zone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Gaming, Going Viral, and Getting It Done []  2020-1-5 18:38

    The notice of this book was amazing and inspiring, and I really loved the idea of Tampon Run. Don't worry about it being too techy—it definitely wasn't. The end of the book has some cool coding exercises, definitions, etc. If you are interested in that part, a printed book might be better than an ebook. Even on my smallest font size, I had problem getting an entire page to present up sometimes on my Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Gaming, Going Viral, and Getting It Done []  2020-1-5 18:38

    You go girls!! Amazing acc of the duos adventure into the globe of code.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Gaming, Going Viral, and Getting It Done []  2020-1-5 18:38

    I bought this for a niece after I read it (I'm 43y/o). I'm so impressed with these two young ladies. Wow, their journey and their authorship is inspirational. I wish to volunteer with Girls Who Code because of this story. Check it out from your library, it, or borrow it....just read it! You don't have to be a computer geek or have a penchant for computers. It's about girls working together, learning a fresh skill and increasing their self-esteem. I'm so glad I read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Gaming, Going Viral, and Getting It Done []  2020-1-5 18:38

    Confession - i borrowed this book from the library where I work. But it is SO worth a amazing review. These young women did something beautiful awesome at a young age. And they are wonderful role models. Coding changed their lives - the changes had their ups and downs, but they learned a lot and they applied what they learned to do something to change hurtful social attitudes. I have done a small (read VERY little) coding and admire them for their tenacity in completing their projects under beautiful wicked time constraints. And more necessary is their desire to code with a social conscience. Girls in our society tend to be encouraged to think they are not math/science/logical (or that these careers are not sexy????) which is so wrong. Hopefully this book - if it reaches a teen audience - will inspire more young women to discover rewarding careers in technology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Gaming, Going Viral, and Getting It Done []  2020-1-5 18:38

    See more of my reviews on The YA Kitten! My copy was an ARC I got as a reviewer for YA Books Central.I kinda like Photoshop, digital design in general, and web design. I took web and digital design classes in high school, but the web design class kinda devolved into a business class once the teacher left to teach math and her husband took over. We didn’t learn much about www services and coding after ankfully, Gonzales and Houser didn’t have teachers like that and were able to make the fabulous small android game that is Tampon Run. Girl Code is Gonzales and Houser taking us through how the android game came about and the aftermath of their viral fame. Whether you’re a STEM girl or firmly on the English/History squad like I am, these girls are beautiful inspiring!The linear structure of Girl Code tracks their journey from everygirls to viral stars from begin to finish to epilogue: Sophie got into coding to obtain over her anxiety about speaking and search a fresh language in which to express herself; Andy was interested in coding from a young age and took it as one of her interests even while listening to her Filipino family’s “doctor, lawyer, engineer” motto for her future. Their paths collided when they attended the same Girls Who Code summer program in the summer of 2014 and decided to partner up for their final yond informing me that the wonderful original title of Tampon Run was Texas Tampon Massacre and the android game was inspired by a Huffington Post article about an abortion vote, the girls take you step-by-step through how it came together as though they’d kept very precise diaries about the process. (To be fair, Sophie did. She keeps a private diary.) Even when the tech talk got more advanced than rudimentary small me could understand, I stuck to it. Anyone without knowledge of coding android games won’t be able to replicate their work very easily, but they’ll understand what the girls are doing and that’s the necessary e game, once they decided to release the full product online, didn’t go viral solely by possibility either. The girls smartly used social media to its fullest by tweeting the link out, posting about the android game on Reddit, etc. Marketing: it ain’t always fun, but you don’t obtain anywhere without it. Girl Code takes us through what it was like to be in the international spotlight and, even better, what they’ve done since those fifteen mins of viral fame died down. Sophie is pursuing entrepreneurial paths to eventually make her own start-up and give back the same method people gave to her; Andy is sticking with coding.Oh, and the girls explicitly call out the tech nightmare Gamergate movement as just a tiny, big-mouthed group of cyberbullies. 1000% AGREE, WOULD SCREAM INTO A general, the book is very positive about the future of women in tech industries, but it doesn’t address the cultural problems so few women stay in STEM programs and later enter STEM professions. Y’know, rampant sexism and classmates who create them so miserable they bail. To be entirely fair, this wasn’t something I exected the book to address. If they’ve experienced that toxic tech atmosphere besides the cringeworthy radio interview they write about, they didn’t create mention of it or detail it at strongest criticism is reserved for the book’s prose. Though accessible, it’s also beautiful rough and my thoughts wandered away from the text easily thanks to the primary “we did this, we did that, we felt like this” method the girls write. Nonfiction books can have engaging writing that goes beyond that and it’s clear Gonzales and Houser are not top-notch writers. Though it makes reading this short small book take a small longer, that’s still not a deal-breaker.Gonzales and Houser’s wonderful accomplishment and their determination to one day give back to women in STEM is inspiring and will create its readers wish to go out and make after they read Girl Code. Video games, writing, paintings, a scholarly article about how this one historical figure was definitely gay–there are no limits on who this book will spark inspiration in. For instance, the original title Texas Tampon Massacre gave me an idea for a short story and I wish to work as hard on that as the authors worked on their game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Unlocking the Secrets to Success, Sanity, and Happiness for the Female Entrepreneur []  2020-1-22 22:35

    There are a lot of glaring grammatical and spelling issues. The "interviews" were more more about the women than what you could take away from their experience, and it was very short. The amazing points come when Cara often talks about being more positive towards one another and reaching out to women. I certainly agree we can be reaching out to other successful women more often, whether we know them or not, and congratulating them. Envy, fear, and looking at the inspiration around all of us is something a lot of people can be reminded of. Like Cara, we've all been the victim of nasty looks and judgements, and we've all had to stop ourselves from doing so. There are some amazing takeaways in this book if you're brand fresh to mindset and entrepreneurship as a woman. There is no business tip on this book. It's mostly about changing your mind and promoting women empowerment, hence the title GirlCode.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Unlocking the Secrets to Success, Sanity, and Happiness for the Female Entrepreneur []  2020-1-22 22:35

    I bought this book because it was recommended on a list of books that 'women in tech' required to read. I read a few pages, but it felt like an insipid pep talk. If there was substance to be found, I didn't create it that far into the book. The intended audience is too broad to give concrete, specific advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Unlocking the Secrets to Success, Sanity, and Happiness for the Female Entrepreneur []  2020-1-22 22:35

    I LOVE Cara’s Style Your Mind podcast, so I read this entire book in her voice. That makes it so much more fun, I’m telling you. Girl Code took me awhile to read and absorb because there are so a lot of amazing hints in here. It was Cara who inspired me to DRESS UP for work, even when I wasn’t really seeing anyone or doing anything glamorous. I swear, it created the largest in how I was feeling about my work and myself to raise my “glam vibration.” SO worth the read just to obtain that nugget of wisdom, and there are so a lot of more in this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Unlocking the Secrets to Success, Sanity, and Happiness for the Female Entrepreneur []  2020-1-22 22:35

    This is the most riveting and inspirational women entreprenuer books I have ever read it sure did motivate me more and gave me the encouragement I need to go and create my dream a reality as a business owner. Mrs. Cara is absolutely s brilliant and successful business women who foot steps I am definitely walking in . God's will I will be taking my boutique from a home front to a storefront.I loved her book so much that the next day after I read the book I ordered her other 3 books Champagne Diet, Fear and Fabulous and Sparkle I am so excited and ready to read it thanks Cara for making these amazing books may God continue to bless you and your business sister.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Unlocking the Secrets to Success, Sanity, and Happiness for the Female Entrepreneur []  2020-1-22 22:35

    This book is truly filled with such realism and empowerment. As soon as you start to read the first couple of pages, you feel Cara's energy and passion for what she really does!! Her personality shines right through, and it makes the reader feel as if you know the author personally! May sounds scary but it's awesome! This book empowers, empowers and empowers all women to join together and uplift one another. This book was an simple read, and I would recommend it to anyone in need of a small life booster! My take away: Be confident, truly believe in myself, surround myself with positive energy and to remember to hold it pushing no matter what comes my way!*Buy it! Download it! read it! you will absolutely love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Unlocking the Secrets to Success, Sanity, and Happiness for the Female Entrepreneur []  2020-1-22 22:35

    Girlfriend! if you have gone to college you could write this book! There is nothing that you haven't heard on this book. This is not a book for success, this book should be called hints for the female entrepreneur.... Ladies, do yourself a true favor and invest your in something really valuable like a fresh chanel fragrance ugg!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Unlocking the Secrets to Success, Sanity, and Happiness for the Female Entrepreneur []  2020-1-22 22:35

    This book is absolutely amazing! Reading this book completely change my month of business. My mind of thinking. Cara is so authentic and honest, I value that in people. This book is definitely highly recommended on my end. All girls should read this with begin minds to change and begin supporting one another! I purchased all of her books she has written while reading this book, that's how much I loved it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Unlocking the Secrets to Success, Sanity, and Happiness for the Female Entrepreneur []  2020-1-22 22:35

    Girl Code was not for me. As Cara herself stated, you have to search a Coach that meshes with you and your style and I am not about champagne, stilettos, sparkles and pink stuff... and I am not about the edginess that Cara exudes. That being said I am not dismissing her writing style nor message, it just didn't appeal to me. A lot of of the examples of women entrepreneurs didn't appeal to me because they were not average women like me--they were married to professional athletes, they were on reality TV shows, they were rock stars, etc. They had an advantage starting their business'; if they failed it wasn't about losing their home or not being able to feed their kids. And I do not mean to discredit their efforts, sacrifices, nor their risk--I just feel it is in a completely various realm than the average woman trying to begin and run a business. At the end of each chapter Cara asked what was the largest take away from the chapter and I will say that it was the subject of fear--fear not being a thing, rather an emotion; facing fear; doing in spite of fear--was very valuable to me. I already know that fear is what is holding me back, but hearing others place fear, and facing fear, into other terms helped me see and understand it better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Unlocking the Secrets to Success, Sanity, and Happiness for the Female Entrepreneur []  2020-1-22 22:35

    Inspiring for women how are thinking of starting there own business, who already have but need a small push to hold going or that wish to test some fresh a, the author, it's funny, warm, understands and talks to women of our time. She knows our struggles as females and encourage us to believe in our selves, to access our power, to help and bond with other women.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Code: Unlocking the Secrets to Success, Sanity, and Happiness for the Female Entrepreneur []  2020-1-22 22:35

    I just spent 2 hours soaking in the bathtub reading your book!! I love your style and found myself nodding in agreement thinking that I have said/thought that before. I would begin to think it wasn't 'helping' me like I thought it would then I'd turn the page. Boom. Speaking straight to my heart. I feel conviction! This is an AMAZING book but an even better tool. If I don't apply it, what amazing was reading it??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book Code: A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Brilliant Twist (The Girl in the Book Series 2) []  2020-1-22 19:23

    Oh, I read the front matter and prologue, and said to myself: THIS is going to be my kind of book. Flannery O'Connor's words resonated with me (and I was always an enthusiastic reader of O'Connor): "The type of mind that can understand amazing fiction...is willing to have its sense of mystery deepened by contact with reality."And the Prologue was profound, likening a book to "a wonderfully engineered vehicle driving through a fresh land with no itinerary. And no roads." So with author as "Guide" in the driver's seat, I suppose we have a bit of cleverly engineered "road skill" (not to be confused with "road kill.")I am reviewing in a very light-hearted method for a reason. As I started to read, I had a feeling of recognition. No, not flashbacks to Flannery O'Connor or even to the film, "The Killers," also noted in the prologue. The recognition came from my sense of deja vu. This was the type of book I used to write in Creative Writers Workshop in the Masters Program I took.I do give the author "thumbs up" for persevering with a book where people have funny names and people read their method into Book Land. For me, my writing was over when I was showing how two fellows in book publishing (the brothers Tyde and Paige Turner) were trying to control the plot of my story from within the pages. Most of the workshop reviewers were mad with me; the other half, though, thought I was a brilliant author of this book, there is a doctor Pinocchio. In mine, due to corporate budgeting, the company doctor doubled as the janitor. I was again getting that ol' deja vu feeling.I want I could give this book a better rating, because I did have fun both the Epigraph and Prologue. (A better rating would mean that I myself would like something related to my own writing style - and maybe, so would others. ) In honesty, I couldn't [email protected]#$%!. I went only as far as Millie following her husband (named John F. Kennedy) to the restaurant, where he met with her father. (BTW, her daughter's name is Rose.)In one of the latest segments that I read, Millie admits that she hasn't seen her father since her mother's empty casket burial. (It was empty --because her mother physically disappeared into a book, so there was no body to bury).I didn't see this book as a psychological thriller (or any kind of thriller). For me, it was more a bit of word play, if you like that sort of thing. (As Shakespeare's Horatio says: "Words, words, words." ) I hope I've not been too harsh, and I apologize if that is the case, since I see that other Readers (with a capital "R") enjoyed this unusual work. Maybe the best thought is - Read it and see for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book Code: A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Brilliant Twist (The Girl in the Book Series 2) []  2020-1-22 19:23

    The Book Code: A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Brilliant Twist by Dan Noble is a amazing book by a brand fresh author for me. I am glad I read this story but I have never read anything by this author before this and I am glad I did. If you like a story that is like a mind android game this one is for you.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book Code: A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Brilliant Twist (The Girl in the Book Series 2) []  2020-1-22 19:23

    I'm not quite such how I feel after reading this book. Its interesting yet very confusing, definitely a roller coaster ride through delusion and reality. I found myself thinking as I was reading that the author either has to be clinically angry or genuinely brilliant to write such a story! If the author's intent was to create the reader question sanity, that was certainly achieved. Creating a Book Globe in which people could "page-in" and live in and experience said globe is the height of imagination. To describe delusional episodes as living out the stories or characters in a book is brilliant. To make such a story that is so confusing yet makes pefect sense takes the skills of a gifted writer. This is definitely a book I'll be thinking about for a long time to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book Code: A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Brilliant Twist (The Girl in the Book Series 2) []  2020-1-22 19:23

    This book was awesome! Millie’s mother was delusional and quite depressed while she was growing up. Her mother’s two failed suicide attempts and her parents divorce left lasting impact on her psyche. Now she married to Kennedy and herself a mother to Rose. But Millie’s reality is becoming blurred. Is she crossing over to the book globe like her mother? This book will mess with your mind. What is real? I really enjoyed this book! A must read!I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book Code: A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Brilliant Twist (The Girl in the Book Series 2) []  2020-1-22 19:23

    A lot of thanks to the author for the digital copy of this awesome psychological thriller. Opinions expressed here are unbiased and entirely my lie seems to have it all ... a husband she loves, a daughter she adores and she's pregnant e also has dark secrets from her past that blur the present. She's losing her grip and her reality may not be what she thinks it is. What scares her most is that she's exhibiting the same emotions her mother did before she disappeared. And she most certainly loves her books.Her mother lived in books ... Millie has memories of her mother disappearing for days on end.... and believing that her mother disappeared into the books she held so dear. Two unsucessful suicide attempts before finally disappearing for amazing has altered Millie's life ib ways few of us have ever seen.But is what she believes the truth? Is she going angry like her mother? Is her husband and daughter seeing her through various eyes? And wasn't she pregnant just a moment ago?This is the second stand alone novel in The Girl In The Book series. This is a well-written psychological thriller. It's a fast-paced page turner, full of twists and turns and suspense that just doesn't quit. This one will mess with your mind!4.5 Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book Code: A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Brilliant Twist (The Girl in the Book Series 2) []  2020-1-22 19:23

    a disturbing, yet intriguing journey through the memories and hallucinations of one young woman, as she tries to sort through the facts and fictions of her they say, Dr P says she is satisfied where she thinks she ffering from the loss of her latest pregnancy, and the horror of trying to sort out the true and the contrived bits of her family history, Millie seems pummelled about and a bit crushed by those who allege to love and care for her, who hold destroying all that is dear to her.Who knows if her daughter Rose will suffer similarly some day.Happiness, it seems, is relative - as is truth.A puzzling, but terrifying journey!I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book Code: A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Brilliant Twist (The Girl in the Book Series 2) []  2020-1-22 19:23

    I loved this book! I couldn’t place it down. Totally unpredictable. A true page turner. Amazing vacation read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book Code: A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Brilliant Twist (The Girl in the Book Series 2) []  2020-1-22 19:23

    Just when she thought her life was prefect it comes crashing down. Now she needs to confront the latest to rebuild her future. See what she has to doI received an advanced copy and I enjoyed it so much that I wish to review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book Code: A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Brilliant Twist (The Girl in the Book Series 2) []  2020-1-22 19:23

    Just when Millie thinks that her life is so sweet and she’s so in love, she finds a receipt from an oncologist that wasn’t from her. Why wouldn’t her husband have told her that he has cancer? At this point Millie begins a downward spiral of risky blackouts, flashbacks and hallucinations that contain the loss of her five month pregnancy that pushes her further toward the is is the first time I’ve read a book by this author, it was somewhat confusing at times, possibly due to the ‘book code’... but I was still able to obtain the gist of it. I’ll probably read more from her, as it was quite twisted!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book Code: A Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Brilliant Twist (The Girl in the Book Series 2) []  2020-1-22 19:23

    Amazing Psychological thriller! Definitely worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Hearts Girl []  2020-9-17 19:2

    I want Lucy had gone into a bit more detail about how she felt about things. I feel like this was a really long blog post rather than a book. I wanted so badly to connect with her but I felt like she skipped the pieces that would have created me feel like I was there with her. I do hope she keeps writing and I will pick up her next book. I think she has it in her, this just wasn't quite the right story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Hearts Girl []  2020-9-17 19:2

    Unbelievable Read, so satisfied people like Lucy & Kaelyn (and platforms for sharing their stories like Youtube) exist, this was not the case when I was their age. My kid is so lucky that positive influences are out there so teen's today know they are not alone; because no matter how positive the situation is at home, talking to one's parents is not always easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Hearts Girl []  2020-9-17 19:2

    Girl Hearts Girl by Lucy Sutcliffe is YA memoir. I fell in love with Lucy (Brit) and Kaelyn (American) from their video blogs. Lucy candidly and sweetly expresses how she dealt with her sexuality at a young age and accepted herself. It also goes into how her long distance relationship with Kaelyn began. The book is a fast read and heartwarming. I’m old enough to… Ok, won’t go there, but suffice to say, times are better, but young women like Lucy and Kaelyn standing in their truth are making the globe a better place. Oh, Lucy turns 24 on September 29 – Satisfied Birthday!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Hearts Girl []  2020-9-17 19:2

    This book was an wonderful read! It was very inspiring and heartwarming. Lucy is a brilliant writer and perfectly describes so a lot of relatable problems that young people with whilst growing up, no matter where they're from. This should definitely be created available on Audible, it would be a fun listen! I loved everything about it except that it had a latest page; I could have read on for ages!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Hearts Girl []  2020-9-17 19:2

    I've followed Lucy and Kaelyn for years! I adore them, I adore this book and coming out is never simple but I love knowing others stories. This was worth the 2 month in advanced pre and reading it within an hour and a half because I'm in love with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Hearts Girl []  2020-9-17 19:2

    Lucy Sutcliffe has written a beautiful, honest, funny and poignant story of her life so far. Her descriptions of put and setting create you feel like you are there, seeing what she saw. The people who touch her life are treated with kindness and honesty. Lucy is an awesome writer and I cannot wait to see what she does next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Hearts Girl []  2020-9-17 19:2

    1 yr ago that I never posted to Amazon:According to Amazon I purchased this book 662 days ago. I’ve started and stopped it more times than I can count, but today I started and finished it. I couldn’t place it down. In a time of year that so a lot of people struggle. Lucy has reminded me that no one is on this journey alone. Girl ❤️ Girl will forever remain on my shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Hearts Girl []  2020-9-17 19:2

    I was moderately disappointed with this novel. I love Lucy Sutcliffe. I think she's very entertaining and has an interesting story to tell. I think it could have been told better though. I was expecting more from this novel.On the other hand, if I were still a closeted high schooler looking for media that expresses my closeted gayness, I would be all over it. I'm just past that scene in my life. I highly recommend it for any youngsters looking for something to fill that void!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Hearts Girl []  2020-9-17 19:2

    I actually found this book a small slow, and kind of boring. However when I got to the part about how influential Lucy and Kaelyn's YouTube channel was, and how it helped LGTB girls obtain through tough times, I realised this book wasn't for me. It was for all of those people those two helped. So, I'll give it 5 stars, and pass on the review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl Hearts Girl []  2020-9-17 19:2

    The headline quote sums up the wonderfulness that is this book. I didn't actually know Lucy was a YouTuber so can't claim to have been a fan before, but I certainly am now. I'm an avid reader, especially with this genre and I rarely leave reviews but this book is a must read. It is honest, compelling, interesting without once getting boring and fantastically written. It's one of those books that created me often say, me too! So relatable and not the usual story that I've read hundreds of. Can't wait to read more from this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bro Code [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    This is the first book I’ve read by Kendall Ryan, and I can tell you that it won’t be my last. I can’t imagine how I had not discovered this author before now. I absolutely loved this story about Barrett and Ava. Ava and Barrett have not seen each other in years since both have been busy with their own goals. Neither is aware that the other has been harboring a crush on the other since before Barrett went off to college. When they have to be around each other for the weekend of Ava’s dad’s early retirement party, definite sparks fly. Barrett’s best friend, Nick, is Ava’s older brother, so Barrett knows he can’t act on his feelings, no matter how tempting, due to the “Bro Code” as well as their career goals and the fact that Barrett lives 3 hours away in Chicago. As they test to avoid each other as much as possible over the weekend, they end up time after time alone with each other. I found myself chuckling throughout the entire book, and it was oh so hot! Of course, there were the tense moments when Barrett finds himself between a rock and hard put regarding his career and his relationship with Ava, while Ava is trying to search ways to save her dad’s factory. Barrett and Ava are a couple you’d definitely root for. The story is well written, and I have no doubt I’d read it again at some point. I highly recommend it to all romance readers.I received an ARC of this book and voluntarily wrote this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bro Code [Book]  2018-5-2 18:0

    Oooh! Ava and Barrett were so delicious! Ava is a powerful woman and she's had to change her life due to her dad getting sick. She's now running his company and she has a amazing head on her shoulders. However, she no longer has a life and doesn't have time to date. When she and Barrett are brought together at her dad's birthday party, the chemistry between them was intense! They could only ignore it for so long. *smirk* I loved the banter between them and their passion was taboo because he was her brother's best friend. They were created for each other and while things didn't go as planned, it was SUCH A GOOD read! Highly recommend getting your hands on this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Orange []  2019-12-26 19:2

    Mitty Blake is a high school student that does not care much for school. He does not even wish to be anywhere near a school. He has a large Science project about an infectious disease. He is away when he finds some scabs. These scabs support him pick his project, Little Pox. He no idea what Little Pox did to people, or even what it is. He inhaled these smallpox scabs; he has no idea if these are infectious or if they are not. He started doing as much research as he could on this topic. The only thing that he found is info about how risky the disease is. He does more research and finds nothing else. Mitty is only trying to save his own life. Terrorist kidnapped him when he was walking through Fresh York. What do these terrorist wish with him? Will Mitty die of Little Pox?Code Orange is a amazing book. I give it a 4 out of 5 stars. I thought it was a amazing book, but not the best book I have ever read. I like how the author did not end the chapters in a boring way; she kind of left it as a cliffhanger for the next chapter. The author created me wish to hold reading to search out what would happen. I thought that the author did a very amazing job describing what was going. The method she included realistic elements in this story was awesome. Bioterrorism is a tough subject to write about and to read about, but this book presented it in an intriguing way. This is one of the better books that I have read this year. The characters in the book are well developed and create the story real. The best hero was Mitty. He is a teenage boy that is intelligent, courageous and innovative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Studio [App]  2019-11-16 13:45

    perfect app, but for serious programs I would use netbeans on my pc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Studio [App]  2019-11-16 13:45

    thank you for amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Studio [App]  2019-11-16 13:45

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Reader [App]  2019-11-20 21:38

    Not work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sound Code [App]  2019-11-17 13:48

    Perfect for that added effect. I like the camera light control.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sound Code [App]  2019-11-17 13:48

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Launch Code []  2020-1-1 18:0

    The book explores the current-day consequences of an happening that took put in the 1980s. Much of the narrative involves the repeated partial telling of the story as the onion is ever so slowly peeled to eventually obtain to the truth. I had lost interest long before the final reveal. And, in the end, the story was not very interesting once revealed.I have read other books by this author and enjoyed both his writing and the stories, so this was a disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dance Code [App]  2019-1-30 13:53

    Can you guys send me the toy I wish it I love that and move by itself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    QR Code [App]  2019-2-16 13:42

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kano Code [App]  2018-10-29 13:8

    Mommy bought me a harry potter wand and smartphone and the application won't open. Just a white screen. Was super super excited. Very very sad now. Want I could give no stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    oi oi the guide button and the flashlight button is not working pls fix that, i wish to use these buttons :((

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    This is an useful application for learning morse code easily and create up senteces👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    Still need a lot of work to create better. Have a alot of bugs and annoying unforyunately stop notifications

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    Best Morse Application This is the easy morse application I ever installed but if i choose to play the morse code by [email protected]#$%!& crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    I already knew the morse code. I got this application for the flashlight signal but when you test it the application crashes :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    Application crashes. Please fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    Once written notice started to convert to Morse coded flashlight, can't be stopped until the notice is complete

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    This is a very amazing application to learn and try morse code I wish to know what is a morse code and application tells me that morse code is easier to learn morse code

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    Needs to add more features if we could sent and keep code

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    worst application ever, whenever i test to begin this application my phone obtain hange and stop working😠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    Not working as it should.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    It's a amazing application and I just loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    This application is super helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    Amazing application to have .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    Like a fresh method to language

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    I proposed my girl with using this application As-usual rejection 😣😣😣 but anyway amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    I will give 5 stars of gli out the botton

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    So amazing I can lern about Morse code now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    Flaslight don't work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morse Code [App]  2019-10-10 13:11

    .. .-.. --- ...- . .. -

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Magical Code [App]  2019-10-14 13:42

    Gud

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Identifier [App]  2019-10-15 13:42

    Fake application dont install it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Identifier [App]  2019-10-15 13:42

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Identifier [App]  2019-10-15 13:42

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Identifier [App]  2019-10-15 13:42

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Identifier [App]  2019-10-15 13:42

    Fake application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Recognizer [App]  2019-10-16 21:37

    I thought it will read my palm lines as it shown on fb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Recognizer [App]  2019-10-16 21:37

    Kamlesh Kumar yadav

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Recognizer [App]  2019-10-16 21:37

    Ratan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Recognizer [App]  2019-10-16 21:37

    Naresh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Recognizer [App]  2019-10-16 21:37

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Recognizer [App]  2019-10-16 21:37

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Recognizer [App]  2019-10-16 21:37

    Very dirty application unnesscery application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code Recipes [App]  2020-2-11 21:10

    Mr. Alexandrovich, your code examplifies something I always thought should have been done for polyglot coders before! So, while I cannot vouch for the equivalency of the code samples, I think I understand the spirit in which you contributed, so I thank you, (and now I'm off to search me a better compiler...) In addition, it becomes clearer as to which of the languages seem able to succeed in the fewest lines. Amazing job!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386