Read girl in disguise reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all girl in disguise reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl in Disguise []  2021-4-6 23:12

    This book was a fast read, it moved along at a amazing pace, the background was filled out nicely and it was believable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl in Disguise []  2021-4-6 23:12

    Slows a bit in the middle and I disagree with the author about Kate's psyche. I think she would have been more assertive and sure of herself. However, it is still a very enjoyable and interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl in Disguise []  2021-4-6 23:12

    The Pinkerton Detectives-- perhaps one of the oldest and respected detective agencies. When you think of Pinkerton -- you think of the Pinkerton Men-- but there were women detectives as well-- and Kate Warne became the first to force her method into the all-male bastion. By virtue of her femininity, Kate infiltrated risky areas closed to men-- an embezzler's office, a kidnapper's lair, a Southern sympathizer spy network-- because who would ever suspect a woman of being a detective?Girl in Disguise is Greer Macallister's exceptionally well-researched 2nd historical fiction female protagonist novel (The Magician's Lie being the first). Greer finely uses info to craft a narrative that dress her characters-- quite literally -- as she has a whole closet full of disguises. You feel the train sway beneath you as she travels from one risky assignment to the next. You empathize with her as she butts heads with her male colleagues who don't think that 'Detectiving is any put for a woman'. You keep your breath as she keeps her composure facing certain death, or even foiling the assassination of a future President in Baltimore(true story!). She was secret service, before the Secret Service existed. Just as Kate Warne won over Allan Pinkerton, Girl in Disguise will victory you over as well.I first encountered Greer Macallister's work through the Gaithersburg Book Festival in 2015, and enthusiastically read The Magician's Lie cover to cover while I awaited her next book, which she presented at the 2017 Gaithersburg Book Festival. Girl in Disguise more than equals her first book. She writes with a depth of hero development (I've even seen images of the author visiting Kate Warne's grave website in the Pinkerton plots in the Graceland Chicago Cemetery) rarely exhibited in the writings of a lot of contemporary novelists. Girl in Disguise is worthy to add to your reading collection. You will be hearing much more from Ms. Mcallister in the years to come.

    0  


    Add your opinion on girl in disguise or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl in Disguise []  2021-4-6 23:12

    I liked this book because it was a small various than the typical historical fiction, about a time in history when there were a lot of poor guys, and women were portrayed as easy fools. It was refreshing to read about a woman who was not!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl in Disguise []  2021-4-6 23:12

    Very small is known about the life of Kate Warne, the first female operative with the popular Pinkerton Detective Agency, but Greer MacAllister has done an impressive job of giving her a story in Girl in Disguise. The novel begins with Kate applying for the job, answering a newspaper ad that no one, least of all Allen Pinkerton, expected a woman to answer to. Earning the trust and respect of her male colleagues is no simple feat, but Kate perseveres, working on cases of all sorts, until the Civil Battle turns her into a spy. Along the method she meets characters both fictional and true (including Abraham Lincoln), contemplates the moral lines she may or may not be crossing, and confronts ghosts from her past. MacAllister draws a fascinating picture of the mid-nineteenth century, of the Pinkerton headquarters in Chicago, and of Washington society during the Civil War.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl in Disguise []  2021-4-6 23:12

    I know this book took me long to finish but it wasn’t because I didn’t obtain it or it was boring that wasn’t the case. I really enjoyed it. And didn’t wish it to end. I was not disappointed by Greer Macallister at all this being her second book. I read her first one and loved that too. Her powerful women characters and how they deal and handle things amazing. Kate I think is my favorite woman hero of 2018. She was forced into a marriage she never wanted. Her parents well they go to where the sun doesn’t shine. But after husband dies Kate decides to be become the first woman investigator. And that’s where she is trained by her boss Pinkerton. Helps her along the method and gives her cases. And she kinda questions herself about all the various disguises and who she really is. She meets a lot of people on cases. I loved the civil battle times and how this is inspired. This book is awesome and needs more people who love history and powerful women who we don’t hear about read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl in Disguise []  2021-4-6 23:12

    I really enjoyed this novel but throughout the reading of it felt something I wanted to be there wasn't. Perhaps it's a case of not as much mystery as I'd hoped for, no "whodunit-ness". I want there had been more cases honestly, but after reading the author's note and discovering how very small data there is to search about this remarkable woman, I say she did a amazing job with what she e novel recreates Kate Warne's life from the moment she became a Pinkerton agent. She convinces Pinkerton to hire her, the first woman agent. She learns deceit even though it bothers her at times--the jewelry shop manager. It explains why rumors abounded about her and Pinkerton but doesn't create her "that woman". She wars animosity within the ranks. She falls in love. She spies for the was intriguing and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I found the writing well done too. I could visualize everything, place myself in the scene.I recommend this story to any woman who chooses that "unconventional" path. Or heck, if you've ever thought of taking that path... A real heroine and trailblazer was Kate Warne.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl in Disguise []  2021-4-6 23:12

    A very amazing read written by a young author whose books are getting better with each fresh book. In addition to being an entertaining read, there is a historical fiction aspect to the story (based on a person that really existed, but about which small is known) that I really appreciate. While the authors acknowledge taking considerable license with some of the happenings in the book, the story provides insight into what that period of time might have been like for a young women working as a Detective in the 1800's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl in Disguise []  2021-4-6 23:12

    Historical fiction is a split genre type of story. It is at once history and fiction-the two married as one. The writer must be able to make a globe from the past that engages us, and characters that we feel compelled to know better. The story must be of relevance to us today. This novel has succeeded where a lot of fail... I believed this woman must be real. I could not be this woman, but I’ve no doubt that the true Kate Warne might have been something like her, and if not, I hope she would has liked this character. She was, as they say, a woman before her time.I enjoyed this interesting historical action adventure mystery novel. I hope you will too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girl in Disguise []  2021-4-6 23:12

    Can you imagine being a young widow in the mid-1800s, desperate for a method to create a fresh life? Would you be willing to enter a globe of subterfuge and deceit in order to survive? Would you seek a job heretofor only begin to daring men? Kate Warne did just that by convincing Allan Pinkerton that she would be a special asset to his burgeoning detective agency; and Greer Macallister imagines it for us, deftly weaving what small is known of the true Kate Warne with true happenings of the period. Using actual cases from her research into the Pinkerton files, Macallister creates a convincing portrayal of a woman who is powerful and determined, clever and daring. Yet, Kate is complex, as true women are, and is sometimes vulnerable, questioning her own identity and motives. To be successful in bringing criminals to justice, she must lie and deceive, tricking others into her confidence, ultimately betraying their trust. Does this create her a poor person? What will happen to the kids whose mothers she exposes as criminals or spies? How far will she go to justify the end result? Will her fellow detectives ever accept her as an equal partner? Whether playing a prostitute in a stinking Chicago bar, a charming Southern sympathizer, or Abraham Lincoln’s protector, Kate proves herself an accomplished operative; and Macallister proves herself an accomplished storyteller, taking us into the imagined life of a determined woman, rich in love of her life and her work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince in Disguise [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    Delightful book! I don't usually go for romance books but this one was hilarious and a amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercies in Disguise []  2021-2-2 19:37

    This book includes a brief history and science lesson regarding prion diseases. It is also the story of one family learning about and dealing with one of those diseases. It is riveting and emotional. An perfect read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince in Disguise [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    This book was soooooo good!! Oh my goodness, I don't even know what to say! It's so cute and adorable. It's a amazing read when you wish something fun! It was predictable but I still loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince in Disguise [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    Just a amazing YA Contemporary. Dylan and Jamie are amazing characters, that are simple to like. Kit, Ronan and Heaven provide just enough of comic relief to hold it light hearted. Pamela and Lady Dunleavey give us someone to dislike and want would disappear. While at the beginning I thought I had the whole story figured out, Strohm kept a few secrets hidden until the end. I truly enjoyed her writing style and the fluidity that kept me from putting this down. I'll have to add more of her books to my TBR

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince in Disguise [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    I absolutely enjoyed this book! It was a very lighthearted, fun adventure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince in Disguise [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    Disclosure: I received a review copy in exchange for a honest review/blog tour.I don’t think I truly understood what everyone meant when they talked about seasonal reading. It’s an actual thing! And Prince of Disguise is not only the excellent seasonal reading for winter but we’re just around the corner from Christmas, which is about the same time-frame setting as our heroine Dylan joins her older sister Dusty, in the Highland for a Scottish-Christmas is is my first book by Strohm and it certainly didn’t disappoint. Prince of Disguise had a fun plot involving a southern belle, her quirky younger sister and a reality TV show. It was all sorts of adorable and extreme cute cheese factor. I loved it! This book had me literally laughing out loud, which is beautiful rare these days. I loved the chemistry between Jamie and Dylan, they were absolutely excellent for one another. The literature, play and film references were everything! It created Jamie all the more charming and endearing…Especially after the fact that he learned everything from spending the majority of his time in a library. Can you say Mr. Perfect?!While the book is mainly focused on Dylan and Jamie’s relationship, the other portion of the book is all about family; specifically Dylan, Dusty and their single mom. I’m a sucker for anything family related. As with all families, there’s always sibling rivalries and arguments and growing up with two sisters of my own, I can definitely relate to Dylan and Dusty…we may tend to argue and disagree, but at the end of the day there isn't anything we wouldn’t do for family. I loved seeing Dylan interacting with everyone around her and as the relationships changed and strengthen.I don’t wish to go too much into details, but I’ll say this; Prince in Disguise is without a doubt one of the best romantic comedy novel I’ve read in years. At one time, Heaven, Dylan’s best mate compared her situation to a Lifetime/Hallmark film and I couldn’t agree more! Prince of Disguise read like a Holiday Hallmark movie, the cute, cheesy goodness kind of films that everyone loves and watches over and over. If you’re looking for a happy, funny and all around feel amazing novel then I highly recommend picking up Strohm’s Prince in Disguise. It won’t disappoint!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercies in Disguise []  2021-2-2 19:37

    A unbelievable telling of a horrible story and a horrible disease. It takes true guts to share this experience and Gina does a amazing job of weaving the narrative in a method that keeps you reading. It was hard to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercies in Disguise []  2021-2-2 19:37

    Always knew I was living a dream And then I read this. It makes me even more grateful and aware of amazing health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince in Disguise [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    Amazing story line, and likable e story was fun with amazing dialogue.I think in went on too long in places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercies in Disguise []  2021-2-2 19:37

    I read about this book in our Sunday paper and ordered it after reading an excerpt included in the article. I found the book fascinating. Interesting mix of science and human interest. If You don't care about the science, you can skip those chapters and still be captivated by the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercies in Disguise []  2021-2-2 19:37

    If I could rate this book a 10, I would. This is honestly the best book I have read in quite sometime. It is an incredibly private and honest look into a family's life dealing with a devastating and terminal hereditary disease that few doctors know anything about. And how their journey has led them to do anything and everything they can to war back, no matter how diffult or controversial it may be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince in Disguise [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    I adored this book. All the characters have amazing chemistry. There's a lot of love here both friendship wise and romantic.Who knew Scotland plus a reality present could lead to such a fun and amazing book.Jamie and Dylan are quite the pair. Their evolving relationship along with all the other surprises makes for a really dynamic read.If you're looking for a amazing winter holiday book or as fun romance check this book out ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince in Disguise [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    Loved it! Very sweet and laugh out loud funny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince in Disguise [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    Prince in Disguise is a fluffy, light, guilty pleasure kind of read. It felt like a watered down John Hughes film - 16 Candles but with British royalty instead of high school royalty. You won't believe any of it but you probably won't care, either, that you don'ory: Dylan has lived in the shadow of her attractive older sister for most of her life. And now, with the family caught up in a reality TV present featuring her sister and fiance (Scottish nobility), life is even more hectic. For Dylan doesn't wish to be a part of the show, Prince in Disguise, but is dragged to Scotland in order to be a part of the castle fairytale wedding.I was worried that Dylan would come off as selfish and unsympathetic - and honestly she was. That probably bothers me more as an adult than a teen would, though. But I want Strohm had given Dylan more personality beyond 'chip on her shoulder girl' who is mouthy and rude to most people. I had a hard time liking her and the instaluv with Jaime was wonderful and kind of creepy as a effect (she's only 16 and they are talking of marriage already). But again, suspend disbelief and think fairy tale and everything is much of this is 16 Candles - from the self obsessed beautiful older sister to the wedding from hell scenario that Dylan has to attend as a bride's maid. In both the film and this book, we have a love interest that is tired of all the attention he gets for being rich/noble - and he just wants a 'real' girl to see the 'real' him. But again, Jaime felt a lot less true than Jake from 16 st of the book is amusing quips and bon mots. Everyone is intelligent and well read and can mete out sassy rejoinders effortlessly. Our love interest Jaime is a book nerd and supposedly his literary quotes (which Dylan always knows somehow despite not being well read) are offset by her knowledge gleamed from TV/Animal Planet. The reality present theme unfolded as predicted but is certainly a sign of our current times. Most of the fun is on the culture clash that Strohm plays with throughout - American vs Scottish/British. Yes, there will be the haggis moment but it will be juxtaposed with fried Snickers e romance progressed VERY quick - Strohm decided to hold the book light and an simple read so certain themes never grow organically. Again, I don't think most teens will mind and just have fun this as a light fluff piece. But I want the story had bookended with meeting and then a first kiss rather than meeting and then marriage all, perhaps a guilty pleasure or a silly fun John Hughes inspired YA romance. I'd expect to see this as a small throwaway film on the Disney Channel. Reviewed from an advance reader copy provided by the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercies in Disguise []  2021-2-2 19:37

    A spellbinding story of a family caught in the web of a fatal genetic disease. Well written and intentional in content. It created me thankful my kids do not have to have their lives suspended like Amanda's family does.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercies in Disguise []  2021-2-2 19:37

    Absolutely one of the most inspiring biographies I ever read. Right in my hometown.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercies in Disguise []  2021-2-2 19:37

    this runs in my family and it was a large eye opener...easy read/great book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince in Disguise [Book]  2018-2-16 18:0

    What happens when reality TV turns real. Sixteen year old Dylan has to be the Maid of Honor for her sister's wedding in Scotland. Lots of fun and romance!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercies in Disguise []  2021-2-2 19:37

    A compelling story of courage and resilience told masterfully by an incredibly gifted writer with amazing insight into the human condition. This is an inspirational story about normal people, who when faced with a horrible fate showed that they could rise above it and present us what genuine heroism really is. While it deals with a complex disease, the writer carefully explains its aspects in language that most anyone can understand and appreciate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercies in Disguise []  2021-2-2 19:37

    It's an okay book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Empress in Disguise (Empress in Disguise Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-10-25 18:52

    I enjoyed this book very much. At first I was confused, thinking this was forward in time from previous books. This is very rich storytelling, and I’m sure extremely well researched. Can’t wait for the next one.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercy Watson: Princess in Disguise []  2020-6-2 18:29

    We ordered all of the Mercy Watson series as our 4.5 yr old had started to read fluently and thought this would be a amazing chapter books series to begin with - it was our first introduction to the series as well. She found it very boring and didn't take to it at all. We tried a couple of various times, so it wasn't a case of a certain "mood". I found the writing very monotonous too - ie., the same thing being repeated multiple times. X says "Why don't you..." . Y says "Why don't I... ? " X says "Yes, why don't you..." ....similar instances throughout the series where the story just doesn't move quick enough. Perhaps this is a style for early readers to support them read, but it just didn't work with my kid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercy Watson: Princess in Disguise []  2020-6-2 18:29

    Adorable book for kids aged 5-10. Mercy is a love able character. The Watsons and Lincoln’s add laughs to the story. A must read for pig lovers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blessing in Disguise: A Novel []  2020-10-7 18:0

    The story is supposed to be about a mother and her three daughters but it only lightly touches on the daughters lives. The characters are very under developed. The end of the book was very abrupt and could have been wrapped up much nicer with one more chapter. I am sorry I bought the book and wasted my time reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blessing in Disguise: A Novel []  2020-10-7 18:0

    I have read Danielle Steel books for years and in the past few years her style of writing has changed so wonderfully. Her stories are written from the heart and will touch her readers hearts in a lot of ways. Blessing in Disguise is about love, family, heartbreak, and discoveries. Isabelle McAvoy is the main hero and has three very various romances in her life.Each of them blesses her with a daughter and her daughters have their own personalities that are so much like the men who fathered them. There are a lot of blessings in disguise for Isabelle as her life unfolds. I highly recommend this book by Danielle Steel. I started reading it and could not place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blessing in Disguise: A Novel []  2020-10-7 18:0

    Danielle, thank you so much for sharing your amazing bonus of writing. Again you describe your characters so well while reading you almost feel like you know them. God has blessed you with an amazing bonus Thank you again!!❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercy Watson: Princess in Disguise []  2020-6-2 18:29

    I bought this for my first grader and she absolutely loves it. The illustrations are colorful. The story is fun. The reading level is a small above her for reading alone, but it was excellent for her to read a page here and there and for me to read the rest. The book is divided into chapters - which isn't important but it makes a first grader feel sophisticated because she's reading a "chapter book." That said, it's a longer book than most of the books she reads, but the story moves along and keeps her engaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blessing in Disguise: A Novel []  2020-10-7 18:0

    I enjoyed this book from the first line to the latest one!! A small overbearing sometimes with the tragedies but it kept me intrigued to see what happened next!!! Isabelle McAvoy raised her two kids by herself because her husband was a cheater and didn't even wish the kids. Years down the road, met a amazing guy. Tragically, while she was pregnant he died in an accident. She pulled up her boot straps, did what she had to do and raised them You will have fun this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercy Watson: Princess in Disguise []  2020-6-2 18:29

    I love that this is a chapter book with bright, colourful illustrations. There are not enough books out there like this. For a reader transitioning to chapter books, Mercy Watson holds their attention but takes reading to the next level over board books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercy Watson: Princess in Disguise []  2020-6-2 18:29

    Favorite of the series. Cute book with plenty of repetitive wording making it fun for children. Amazing introduction to chapter books. 4 year old granddaughter loves these, this one in particular being her favorite of the series as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercy Watson: Princess in Disguise []  2020-6-2 18:29

    Another amazing Mercy Watson book. I know this because not only do my 3 and 5 year old ask for it to be read to them all the time, but I hear them quote this book while playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blessing in Disguise: A Novel []  2020-10-7 18:0

    I ordered this book on Saturday and finished it on Monday. I simply could not place it down. It was very amazing and [email protected]#$%! has been longer. I really like reading her books more because I think she has changed her style of writing. When I first started reading her books, they all seemed the same, however, since she or I have gotten older, they are a lot better. I recommend her to all readers who like a amazing romance novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blessing in Disguise: A Novel []  2020-10-7 18:0

    I choose this book because of the name of the book! I have had a lot of ups and downs in my life,I really and continue to have them! From the time I was small ,having a Mom who was a cataclysmic little life as a mom,losing my husband at a young age . And raising my older kids who finished college as they continue to live on. Restarting and ups and downs with that. Now health problems and ups and downs as life goes on .this book was like an inspiration to me with positive thinking....Will recommend this to my daughter who is my also a book reader. Enjoyed ur book very much. Thank you for writing it Danielle !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercy Watson: Princess in Disguise []  2020-6-2 18:29

    My children have LOVED Mercy Watson since we discovered her several years ago - now my daughter is seven and STILL loves them - the illustrations are attractive and plentiful, the story never stops making them laugh, and I love that they are hard-covered for the durability. I would recommend ALL of the Mercy Watson books to everyone (and I frequently do). These are the chapter books that got my daughter into really reading on her own when she was in kindergarten, and they are the best 'begining' chapter books I have ever found - easy and colourful enough to read to a 2-3 year old, and still favorites of my 7 year old (who will read several of them in a sitting)... really, truly, unbelievable books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blessing in Disguise: A Novel []  2020-10-7 18:0

    An emotionally riveting family saga! The main hero has the pleasure of knowing love in a lot of fashions throughout her life, and though sadness and disappointment come knocking on her door on more than one occasion, she has the tenacity to live life to it's fullest time and time again. The pace of movement in the book didn't allow the reader become too attached to any particular relationship, more so the plot centered on Isabelle and her kids rather than the men in her life. I enjoyed it!American Isabelle McAvoy knows it's going to be the time of her life when she lands an internship at a Paris art gallery at the tender age of twenty but she didn't know it was going to wield her one of the most kind and loving relationships she'll ever enjoy. Wealthy client Putnam Armstrong is the epitome of kindness and grace, but his reclusive lifestyle doesn't let him the mental capabilities of handling a real relationship, but she's satisfied to accept what small time she can have with him before she returns to the US.Upon returning home, Isabelle finds herself pregnant, and though her first born daughter is the light of her father's eyes, he can't bring himself to offer Isabelle more than his love from afar and all the help she could ever need in raising their daughter. She settles into life as a single mother and over the years allows herself to be swept off her feet by another man who turns out to be a con, but leaves her with her second daughter. Isabelle has no plans of ever falling in love again when the man who turns out to be one of her dearest loves enters her life. Their time together is passionate and sweet, and though a tragic ending unravels, she brings a third daughter into the fold.Her art consulting business has really taken off and allows her to lead a fulfilling life as her kids grow and flourish. When her girls have all flown the coop and settled into their own lives, she finds herself at a loss for what to do with herself. When possible changes create her reflect back upon her life, she decides to let herself to unravel the secret she's been carrying with her for all of these years and attempt to place her life on the track she wants it to be. In doing so, she reconnects with her daughters in a method she never expected and finds inner peace and a satisfying future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blessing in Disguise: A Novel []  2020-10-7 18:0

    I enjoyed this novel more than some of Danielle Steele's latest novels. Isabelle grew up around wealth and art, but her widowed father was not of the wealthy class. She studies art and becomes successful in the art world, consulting and buying art. However, the naivete with which she falls in love with men over and over, frequently making mistakes has her raising 3 girls by 3 fathers. Each one has a very distinctive personality. Due to some health issues, Isabelle takes on an assistant and does search real romance. I gave it a 4 because I still feel that the author tends to be somewhat repetitious in her storytelling and conversations, and plot could be a bit more in depth. I think I prefer her earlier writings because they seemed to be more character/plot development vs. how she turns out so a lot of books a year now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blessing in Disguise: A Novel []  2020-10-7 18:0

    Oh my goodness! I started reading this book and couldn’t place it down! This is another unbelievable and amazing book!I highly recommend this book and all of her books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercy Watson: Princess in Disguise []  2020-6-2 18:29

    Mercy Watson books are my favorite books for this age group. It's an easier chapter book - amazing for nursery school or first grade, but my second grader enjoys them as well. They're amazing for boys or girls, and they're funny and entertaining. The illustrations are great. The book itself feels very well-made, with quality paper and binding. We will definitely hold buying the books in this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercy Watson: Princess in Disguise []  2020-6-2 18:29

    We have a amazing niece who hates to read. I was recommended these particular DiCamillo books as they are beginner readers and surely capture attention. Our niece is old for this book, nearing 10, but the stories are silly, funny and have meaning.With the Mercy stories (of the adorably-ugly pet pig) our niece began to appreciate the author. I always talk of the 'creative brain' or ask 'how do you think she thought up this story?!'...Now she has read these books and we have helped her move on to a more matured reading (still a challenge since there are less pictures) of Winn is fun hero Mercy is a amazing method to engage the non reader. I think the book is a small more engaging for a younger child, unless the kid is not powerful in reading, then test this and then move on! Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mercy Watson: Princess in Disguise []  2020-6-2 18:29

    My four year old loves these stories. Mercy Watson is a hilarious hero - with or without her homemade princess dress. I love Eugenia Lincoln and my son loves Baby Lincoln. We got into these books since Chris Van Dusen is the illustrator. His pictures add genius to all of the Mercy Watson characters. Every kid will love this 'porcine wonder' series. We started with the first three and he wanted more. My son is four but this book is definitely appropriate for older kids as well. The books are a bit long for children under 4. I would highly recommend the Mercy Watson books!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blessing in Disguise: A Novel []  2020-10-7 18:0

    I have read every single book Ms. Steel has written. One would think that by now her books would all be similar. Blessing in Disguise kind of tricked me. About 1\2 method through O thought the story was beautiful much finished, that Isabelle's story was complete. I was wrong. Ms. Steel may follow a primary format, but this story has a twist O never saw coming. I really enjoyed this story and was very happy with the ending. If course, the story could have continued and I would continue reading. Once again, another enjoyable Steel story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duchesses in Disguise: A Regency novella trio [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    Even though you know the outcome the stories move along with just enough of each pair to create This a fun fast read. Read the Dukes also and search when need fast settle down read either the Dukes or Duchesses worked great. Let's face it sometimes like 330 pages create you wish to tear your hair waiting for one or the other to create up their mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent A: A puzzle in disguise [App]  2018-3-1 21:0

    I am a person who is really into sports android games but this android game has taken up my complete attention. The graphics, the attention to detail & the whole plot is just amazing. I have lost track of time playing this android game & I just can't obtain enough of it. Hats off to the developer & my cash was certainly well spent👌👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent A: A puzzle in disguise [App]  2018-3-1 21:0

    Im giving this a 4 star as I really dislike using the 2 finger way of going back. Annoying. Also why do we have to wait for scene 5 to be developed? I'd expect that with free games, but not android games we pay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent A: A puzzle in disguise [App]  2018-3-1 21:0

    LOVE this game! The info and dialogue, the scenery and art style.. glorious! Has never failed to disappoint and is the right amount of tricky. It's solvable but makes you feel like a champ when you figure out how to do it. Love 2 u yak 💖💖💖💕💕💕

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent A: A puzzle in disguise [App]  2018-3-1 21:0

    Totally fun, but feels poorly programmed as it is very sluggish on some parts (notably on chapters 3 and 4, and even the final credits!). I'm using a Moto G4 Plus, it should be more than capable of running this android game smoothly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent A: A puzzle in disguise [App]  2018-3-1 21:0

    Really amazing adventure puzzle android game with just the right level of difficulty. They haven't padded the android game out with lots of travel back and forth between scenes although there is a bit of that. Looking forward to the next chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent A: A puzzle in disguise [App]  2018-3-1 21:0

    I actually feel poor to have bought this android game at a discount... Now i feel like paying the full price. It's awesome af.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent A: A puzzle in disguise [App]  2018-3-1 21:0

    Please don't end it on chapter 5..... We wish more of it coming!! I hope by come true!! There are still begin ends which I think might all be closed in chapter 5 But again...... We wish more! Such a amazing game!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent A: A puzzle in disguise [App]  2018-3-1 21:0

    fantastically frustrating point-and-click puzzler. even though I hate having to jump back-and-forth between the different rooms, the plethora of puzzles included just makes this android game worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    The android game is good, but the characters are a small bit. I hope there are extra characters besides the 3 main characters in the movie SpiesInDisguise. And I hope it will be better to like sometimes lag, and add skins to create it more interesting. I like the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    The android game won't start, I can't play when I begin it there is just a screen with the terms and the Policy and I can't accept nothing !! Please support

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    Another runner, and its not even a amazing one Also, why you cant mute the gmae during the tutorial?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    IT IS THE BEST GAME AND THE VOICES HAVE ME SHOCKED I RECOMMEND YOU SHOULD TRY IT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    Fun. Amazing graphics!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    It's a fun android game but I hate that while I'm playing the android game it kicks me out y'all need to do something or I will tell people not to obtain this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    Cooooooooool😊 helps when I need to relieve myself of stress

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    I'm just download the Game! Let's search The Experience of Will Smith 😋😋🤣🤣😃😄😅

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    I really like the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    It is so fun Please hold doing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    It was such a amazing film

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    Cant belive they created the android game of the film its cool!🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    It is fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    ❤❤❤❤❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    I have watch the film ver of this and its amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    Sqless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daddy in Disguise: Crescent Cove, Book 7 []  2020-1-25 10:58

    I enjoyed this single dad romance (even though I have a pet peeve about main characters being addressed exclusively by their latest name.) Mace is a hard edged woman who is crazy about Halloween and horror films and I didn't know if I would like her as a main hero when I have seen her appear in other books of this series. The authors created her likable though. John (Gideon) was a hunky single dad who lived in city for two years and managed to hide his eight-year-old daughter from everybody because her mother (his ex) is a popular e manuscript could use a amazing proof read! It was not as polished as previous entries in this series otherwise it'd be a 5 star read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duchesses in Disguise: A Regency novella trio [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    Not as amazing as I would have liked. The continuity was a small off between the writers. Would have much preferred them to be regular novels as the issue with novellas is there is not much time to build the characters and have meaningful give and take between the character & heroines in order for their relationship to grow. Too rushed and at times not very believable. The concept was a amazing idea just required more expansion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Duchesses in Disguise: A Regency novella trio [Book]  2018-5-4 18:0

    Loved this book!! A second possibility at love again for 3 widowed Duchesses. Francesca, Olivia and Mary Alice set out on a holiday but end up meeting 3 men that will change their lives!! A unbelievable story with three awesome endings!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent A: A puzzle in disguise [App]  2018-3-1 21:0

    I'll come back and rate more after playing. In the meantime the dev deserves 5 stars simply for being honest. Pay for the android game and not obtain nuckel-and-dimed to death to be able to play. And No excessive permissions to steal and sell your data.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent A: A puzzle in disguise [App]  2018-3-1 21:0

    This is the best puzzle android game I've EVER played. I was a small afraid of buying it and end up finding it boring, like so a lot of other puzzle android games I've played before, but it completely surprised me. The story is catchy, that graphics are amazing, the puzzles are neither too simple or too hard, it's perfect. I'm looking forward for the next chapter. Congratulations and thanks for doing this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent A: A puzzle in disguise [App]  2018-3-1 21:0

    Two fingers press backward is not good. And it is accidentally pushing me out all ward and outward should have separate keys assigned and "Make object to blink or highlight while pressing on it or upon holding the object give it's ere are mistakes in controlling the android game guys.I am a gamer who finished Grimm Fandango, Tentacles,The Witness etc., By the method guys Johnny bonasera on Android device has better control in game. This is my suggestion on android game play Control wise..,The animation of Agent A is very good.I liked the android game nature. So, I Recommend you to revise the controls and modernize the android game for 5stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent A: A puzzle in disguise [App]  2018-3-1 21:0

    What an amazing game! Proper "The Room" feeling. The only thing I wished for was a teleporter as it was really boring having to backtrack through 20 screens to obtain back to the map in chapter 4. Besides that it was marvellous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent A: A puzzle in disguise [App]  2018-3-1 21:0

    Amazing game, very engrossing, atmospheric melody and lovely graphics. Controls a bit erratic in Chapter 3, but that might be my Lenovo Tab 2 rather than the software.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent A: A puzzle in disguise [App]  2018-3-1 21:0

    What to say but nothing less than awesome! Wow, one of my all time favorite point n click android games right up there with The Room series. Developers, sooo ingenious and puzzles were creative and well thought out. Did feel it was bit easier latest level with lot of potential and red herrings that should have been used for so much more. Figuring there will be updates adding...that is only feedback but loved every min of it. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent A: A puzzle in disguise [App]  2018-3-1 21:0

    This android game will totally obtain you hooked. Loved the graphics, theme and characters. The puzzles are fun to solve and enjoyable 😊. Looking forward to the next chapter modernize eagerly. Appreciate the developers level of details. The funny cat videos was a actual video link 😉 though the video is not available currently. It's going to be a long wait....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    Spies in disguise is simple on the eyes. Fun to pick up, much to my surprise. You run the course quick to obtain a higher prize. Hungry for a game? This one is sure to appetise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    The android game is cool!but the issue is it is hanging a text is coming in the starting of the game,so cant understand,what's going on and when i begin playing it,it stops hangs right over there and doesn't move for please fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    The Android game Looks Amazing And Plays Amazing But The Issue Is, I Can't See The Words And Due To That I Have Some Problem In The Tutorial.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    All right but some times a annoying but amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    Really amazing android game and works fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    The quality is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    It's Amazing I Have fun it So Much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    You should download it!♥️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    Better than Jumanji Run 😤 Huge Chungus approves!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    Soo Gooodd must have android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    Same happenes to me like Elisa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spies in Disguise: Agents on the Run [App]  2020-1-24 13:50

    It makes wanna see the film even more

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386